start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TIM B. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly to be included, but the front person forgot to put it in the truck, causing me a major headache while moving.

STEVEN C. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received a pre-rental phone call which was appreciated!

Michael V. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very professional and courteous.

SHAWN M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service!

thomas m. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe that uhaul as a whole and this store in particular are wonderful over all keep up the good work.

BECKY S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the email confirmation I received it stated that the return location was "preference only". It doesn't say that it is required to go back to that location, we went to 3 different locations before someone would accept the truck. Isaiah Martinez is a stand up employee but I can't say the same for the employees at Jewell and Garrison or the Union and Cedar locations.

RICHARD K. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did not have a small allen wrench to adjust the right mirror....not good as they should have been able to adjust my mirror.

GEORGE H. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't hesitate to rent again. In fact I already have U-Haul as my backup. I felt the rates were reasonable.

DAWN D. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was also knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I will definitely use this location in the future.

sarah p. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

during busy times have more than one person available.

Renee S. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please Highlight the time frame that the cost of the U-haul is rented for...The rental we rented had a time frame of only 6 hours. WE thought that the time frame was 24 hours. If you are reducing the time frame you should highlight this fact. It is bad customer service to charge a rental that is less than what is implied. You have an implied time frame of 24 hours. Also your gas gauge takes too long to register the amount of gas entered. It should not take a 5 min drive before it registers the gas filled.

WILLIAM M W. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although the guy who returned the truck never offered any refund (as the customer service people insured me they would), they were nice and understanding. He specifically said to me that "the Uhaul customer service department makes our job a lot more difficult. I can clearly see why.

CAREY R. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just sent you an email about our treatment. Gavin Carillo is a bad representative for your company. He is rude and unwilling to help a customer. I have never been treated that way as a paying customer. I will never use that location again and will advise others to not use it. Please see my other email.

STEVEN C. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While short on staff and therefore, I had to wait a bit, the one staff person was extremely helpful and courteous, getting me on my way as quickly as he could, given that he was working alone.

THOMAS G. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly, keep up the good work!!

MARIA S. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was just about to drive off and forget the extra dolly and the guy caught me and threw it in the back before I left. Saved me some trouble. Thanks to UHAUL Lakewood Kelley Sands

JAMES F. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were great

BRANDON R. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas charge we didn't even know about when we rented?! BS... Never again!

JUDY C. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your trucks are the only one's I would rent...service is very good..I also bought boxes..which saved me so much time and they are very tuff boxes.

SYLVIA S. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place ripped my grandma off. I will never use them again.

Belisa M. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at This location, everyone was friendly.and I was in n out.

nene m. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U haul is always available with whatever I need. I like the fact that a person can reserve online and they don't have to wait in line.

MICHAEL P. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professionally managed - outstanding service!

ZACHARY M. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very informative and helpful, they made this part of the moving hassle much easier than i could have been

Zach G. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt the overall price of our rental was inaccurate and the service representative didn't explain very well why we were charged more than the advertised price suggested. The equipment itself was very clean and well-maintained and the actual rental process was simple and efficient. No complaints about the location or the equipment, I just wasn't a fan of how our rental was priced.

JOSE H. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it's was good, the guy name John help me a lot, and the location its close to the free way

nene m. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More people to work front desk.

SHARON F. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was quoted an amount for the use of the U-Haul which I agreed on....and then charged an extra amount...which I did "NOT" agree on....due to use of gas....which we did not even go 10 miles and "did not use"no $22.23 worth which was the extra amount I was charged with no approval...the gas needle "did not even move"!!!!!!....I feel I need to be credited for the $22.23....since we did not use any gas...or I would have at least but an extra $5.00 in the tank!!!!....If the needle did slightly move!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....and the employee was lacking professional skills to handle his job!!! Sharon Finney Contract #23652960

JEREMY W. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and flexibility with rescheduling due to a snow storm!

CHRISTINA G. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would not let me rent truck with debit card,even tho information in system

Castillo H. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff in not trained vary well. Boss is a major bitch. They gave me a bad trailer and as I was pulling it the bolt came off the axel. Now their trying to charge me for it.

CAYCE B. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great. The afternoon staff (past 2p.m.) was especially awesome and pleasant to work with.

ESTRALIA H. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

ANDREW P. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

JARED R. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job

BILL G. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYONE WAS FANTASTIC -HELPFUL ---TIMELY

CHRIS L. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was fast and easy and the assistant manages Gavin, was very helpfull!

DOROTHY H. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The steering on truck was horrible. My friend, who has driven trucks professionally, said he could barely control the steering.

nene m. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice truck. Had no problems. Availability was excellent. Thank you.

Burdette B. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please clean trailer inside and out, it was filthy.

MATTHEW T. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One light was out on the brake system, but overall, everything was great. Thanks.

THOMAS G. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None it was a good job

NINA R. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Key to lock on rear storage door was supposed to be in the truck, but it could not be found. Other than that, experience was great!

MARY JENNIFER M. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gail was awesome and kind.

SEAN A. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Very nice service at the counter and upon returning truck. Will definitely recommend this location to friends and family and coworkers. Great job.

SUSAN G. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all of the staff was helpful and friendly, made sure our equitment was clean and ready to do when we picked it up. would use this location again.

David M. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy tryed to give me a filthy and easy to see broken car dolly. I told him straight up front that the dolly looked in bad shape could I have a different one he said nope this is the one you get. He hooked it up and it flunked their test on the lights then tryed to tell me it was my trucks fault. I said no way my truck is fine. He went to great lenght to prove me wrong but only proved it was his equipment. then he gave me a different one. should have never tryed to rent that dolly tell it worked and was clean. wasted my time trying to pass off that junk on me.I then had to go thru the rental prosses again. finally I got one I felt would do the job. I was bummed out that they would try to pass off a broken dirty unit on me. did not make me feel good about my rental experiance.

Kim C. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more timely at the front desk. I waited for ten minutes while the employees discussed the profit margin on boxes. On the other hand, the guy who did the walk through on the truck both outgoing and incoming was awesome.

Stephen A. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Continue to focus on the customer and the service provided. Thanks.

KEVIN M. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maybe be a bit more understanding before charging me for another whole day, when nobody was waiting for it and I was only 45 mins past. You charged me for another day rental of a truck I already returned. Maybe charge a late fee comparable to the mileage charge for each 1/2 hour late. Instead your business decided to take advantage of a situation that was out of my control and you gouged me for $103.00 plus 12.50 for gas. I will not be returning to your establishment and next time I will be sure to pay more attention to rotten reviews because in retrospect, these reviews accurately capture the quality of service this place provides. I even called to let them know I would be late, as if that would have made a difference. The whole reason we went with UHaul was to try and save on the delivery of a new washing machine and by the time all was said and done, UHaul was in fact almost twice as expensive (because you charged me for an additional day that I did not have your truck off the lot) and I had to kill myself taking it up three flights of stairs. I should have just had them deliver and saved on this hassle and excessive expense. I will be keeping the name Penske in mind for any future moving needs! Thanks for ripping us off!

WAYNE E. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get a traffic light at your entrance! Just kidding; I'm glad you're on a thoroughfare actually--just a beast to turn into and out of...

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!