U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

THEODORE JAMES S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used U-Haul a dozen times, and this was the best experience I've ever had. Van was ready and gassed up on time, and I had just made reservation same day. Vehicle was in tip top shape, staff was courteous and helpful. We are moving in a couple months and we will use this location again. Thank you!

RICARDO V. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could use work on customer service don't need attitude when I've been standing there for 20 mins for help .

Michael N. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stay open till 8;00

Rhonda A. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and very helpful!

Jon H. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I made appointment with the call center I was told I could pick up at this location and drop off at another location. When I arrived to pick up I was told it had to be returned to the same location. I ended up having to make an hour long trip back to return this! Every time I rent from uhaul I always run into some kind of issue between my reservation and what actually happens!

SHANE F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an attitude when I arrived, my truck was not there so I had to wait an 1:45 for it to arrive, then the credit I was told I was getting for the hassle was not actual give to me, nor applies to my bill. I will never use this location again, called to lodge a formal complaint, was told they couldn't take my complaint. Horrific experience, and I made my reservation 30 days prior to my move, unprofessional workers told me I was to early, I had made a mistake, I didn't know what I was talking about, even though I had the confirmation email right there.

William D. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an efficiently run outfit, paying attention to details.

Karen L. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth rental and return. They did a great job of explaining all my paper work and rates are reasonable. Nice job!

solange G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lady who checked me in was very nice and helpful.

solange G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster checkout service.

Paul G. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... The female manager that assisted me at that location was extremely knowledgeable and had a great professional attitude.

Merriellen Z. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alternate ID was silly I had a credit card a Colorado ID a hundred in cash my driver had a Colorado license this is the first time I was asked for this I've rented many uhauls and this never came up I also supplied my address and the storeage I was moving my things to was right across the street you could see it out the window of the uhaul office I don't think I will go thru this location again

Jeff J. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was a great help with my needs and explaining the pricing options for a day rental

Shawn G. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I been to this location only one time and they were great best service i ever had. I work out of state i call them from Denver to make a reservation in Denver and even on the phone the go the extra mile to help find the equipment i need and they make it so easy for me i have stored there number in my contact list just to make sure they get my business thank you Uhaul Mesa AZ.....

Julie F. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You do a good job and being able to make a reservation is very helpful. For pick up and return it was quick. Thanks.

MARIAN R W. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The concrete driveway entrance is in bad shape

Michele P. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working were super friendly and quick.

Vince M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility is customer service oriented, friendly and helpful. I'm very impressed with the young Manager there, can't remember his name, but he is definitely an asset.

PAUL L. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick. The gentleman who took my trailer was extremely polite and very helpful.

Andi C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If your equipment is acting up before the customer leaves the lot another vehicle should be given. Then after difficulty with the 1st truck don't be snotty when I ask to have one that runs properly.

RICHARD C. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

Victoria B. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful good

RYAN N. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. Manager charged us double for rental after returning a trailer we did not need, instead of refunding us the difference which caused our account to overdraw. Our equipment was not ready at confirmed pick up time AND after calling store and being redirected, HE FAILED TO CALL US BACK

DON C. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We stopped here a couple weeks before picking up the truck, and were happy with the people who helped us then. Then, on the day we received the truck, Ivan (was that his name?), did a fabulous job in getting the truck readied (and, wisely, backed it out of the parking spot). The only down side was during the final week before, where the pick-up location and pricing changed repeatedly, solved only with several phone calls to get it right.

FARRAH C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To make sure tell the person when the rental is due back meaning the time. Mostly to go over all the important stuff . I was unaware of this and was almost charged an additional day. I called the phone number that was listed on the top right hand of the page which I thought was the number to the store that I rented from. I was inquiring about the time it was due back. When I was there returning the rental the gentleman informed me that he never spoke with me that morning on the phone and said that the number gets forwarded to a call center or something in that nature so that caused a misunderstanding. The issue was resolved though. Also I don't know if was just me but the both times entering that location it had a very nasty odor almost like sewer, it just made me sick to my stomach. Though a couple of minor things everyone was kind and helpful. I really enjoyed my experience with the lady that first helped me out. She was amazing, especially with her customer service skills. I know she forgot to inform me the time my rental was due back but over all she would be the one who would make me want to be a returning customer. It would be great if there where more people like her in all places. I believe her name was Laura. THANKS and over all a great job.

Aaron S. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - everything was ready to go, with great staff assistance with both the contract and hooking up to my Tahoe.

LARANA S. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and pleasant customer service person...Barbara, I believe was her name. Very nice.

Mohammad A. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They charge me $28 for gas and I am already put gas in the vehicle For $10 . And I drove the truck 23 miles only. I talk to them for that they dont make any different. By the way thank you for u haul Company

BETHANY D. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and fast.

SONIA L. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have a u-haul on 6th and wadsworthreally excellent customer servicestarted at 9 a.m. on a Sunday morning great way to start my morningthank you you have for making a pleasant experience for my family and I during our move...

KERILYN J. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get a traffic light!!!! It is extremely difficult to get out of this location. Especially considering the size of the vehicle that was rented.

Albert T. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More People to man the desk to cut down on the wait .

Dusti L. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt like I was being manipulated into only taking the van for 4 hours instead of the 24 hours I needed it. We got it worked out for the time needed though. The return was super easy and the employees were friendly and helpful.

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

Nathan L. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first-time experience with U-Haul! Excellent assistance from Laura & the brand new cargo van was nice too. Flawless experience from start to finish!

Josh S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge was on F (full) but it wasn't past full. I might have paid for a gallon or two more than the previous person should have.

Domenic S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was very fast and efficient.

GEORGE B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person "Women" Laura was very helpful!! Thanks!!

DOUGLAS D. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick & efficient. Credited me for unused boxes & tape.

Edward B. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my third H-Haul experience in the Denver metro area. All have been good, this time was also good, 5 stars.

DENNIS K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more people had to wait o long and other customers were waiting. Employees were very good though.

DIANE S. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very friendly and accommodating and knowledgable.

TAMARA H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow waited for almost an hour to get truck. Should have more people working there. Cashier was nice and professional but way too slow and she shouldn't have been left on her own when she is new.

carmen c. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the customer service that I received the day when I went to pick up the truck!! It was quick and easy going, no long line. The girl who assisted me was very knowledgeable regarding her job!!

Kevin R. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy helping me out was great. Made it all simple.

JAMES S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually I get a clean truck but not this time I rented a uhaul the truck wasn't sweep out good Sticky beverege holder & no cargo light which made it difficult to Unload & sweep in the Dark,had t end up using little flashlights.

COURTNEY V. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add some employees, slower service since the poor guy was by himself and extremely busy.

Fallon L. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i waited for about 20 minutes because the guys were outside working on a truck. They did apologize once they came back in.

DAVID C. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer looked very old style and tarnished aluminum. The newer style had been rented other times and nice to have bright white trailer sides, new style LED lights and fresh decals. Counter personnel was super! , very helpful. Great store and easy parking lot layout.

Nick B. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an incredibly nice group of employees at this location. They helped me so fast and got me rolling quickly. And SO FRIENDLY. I rate them very highly!

austin d. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being helped, the employees were fast, courteous, and efficient. However, the store seemed under staffed - we had to wait for about 10 minutes before an employee could get to us after helping other customers.

Tony A. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please look at installing a safety latch on the handle. The door to the trailer opened while I was driving due to a rough road. The issue was resolved when I inserted a lock in the handle.

ROBERT B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person unhooking my trailer was upset because "He had 6 trailers come in during the past hour. Why does everyone have to rent them when its 10 degrees below zero?" #1 Because I needed it, #2 Be happy you have a job.

DON H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady's that checked my trailer in on Sunday were very friendly. Great service.

JOHN R. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ivan was extremely helpful and kind.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!