U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robert W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was a gas hog, and had no power to get over the mountain's with a lite load. the cost with TWO STOPS FOR GAS WAS BEYNOND ANYTHING ! IT IS CRIME TO COST ME TEO STIOPS AT $76.00 EACH STOP TO TRAVEL LESS THAN 275 MILES! I WILL NEVER USE OR RECOMEND U-HAUL RENTAL TO ANYONE! TOTAL COST TO TRAVEL ONE WAY FOR LESS THAT 275 MILES WAS JUST UNDER $ 600.00 DOLLARS! YOU ARE WORST THAN THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT!

Brent B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received good service and the trailer was in good shape however there was no trailer. "Jack" and so I could not take the trailer off my car by myself. This was a problem in the Denver area for me. Consider putting a trailer "jack" on your trailers?

Marsea W. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long wait time for service. You don't have enough customer service people, and you don't differentiate between a customer who has already placed an online order, and someone who requires a lot of help with a complicated order.

ALISHA R. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck smells lime cat pee .

ANITA T. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that was there was very polite. The phone people are rude Jennifer was the worse. If she is customer service then you need a new person. The U Haul that I rented from there was not maintain. We couldn't even pull our car up towards I 70 We had to let it go in silverthorne. There were so many problems the the truck. We had to have it fixed in Reno. So far I am happy to know that Isiah Martinez is helping my out. I am lookin for the refund for towing Hotel and monies my daughter spent of some gas for me. I hadn't intened to use both cars and put 1200 miles more on my car than expected. I will let you know more in the future.

GARRY R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to be taken care of by someone who knows what he is doing

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

GEORGE B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best U-haul locations I've used. Well organized and run, and the people do well under pressure of lots of customers to deal with. I'd use them again, and recommend them to my friends. Thank you.

jim y. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented this vehicle for my son and everything went very well.

FRED T. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the site that almost didn't give us first month free

Stephine C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is the nicest guy named Gavin. He is left there by him self with out any help. I can not say enough about Gavin Carrilo. He is great well mannered and very calm. The general manager Isaiah Martiniza is just a down right punk. He has a Nasty attitude . I was dealing with him on a rental they screw up over the phone. I will say that he rude brash and over bearing. I can't believe he is a general manager. Mr Isaiah Martiniza needs to learn some personal skills. He was so bad I asked Gavin to help me instead.

Aaron G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs to be changed. I had a positive experience here. Thank you.

GARY R. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that one way and round trip cost the same. I was informed that the drop off location that I could have saved about $50 if I would've brought it back to where I picked it up. It would have been no problem I was only about 10 miles away but the sales rep told me to just drop it off at whatever is closer and that it is the same price.

Scott P. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My check out was long and the employee that preformed it, was at best just almost doing his job. My check in was great. I had the GM and he was polite and preformed the check in quickly.

John D. M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fastest I have ever been in and out and on to the moving process. Great customer service. Thanks!

ARLENE S. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were not told of the limited miles and the fact that we had to immediately add gas to the truck because it didn't even have a 1/2 tank of gas. When we turned it in we had to pay for an overage on the miles because we had driven it 5 miles over the limit on the contract that we were not told about. So if you need to drive it somewhere else to pick up more things, they charge you for that. Not good customer service and pretty cheesy that they don't tell you this up front. I will never rent a Uhaul again because they just want to nickel and dime you to death. No way to keep customers.

JOHN F. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just letting a customer feel more secure with the trailer hook up ,

Jess R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who hooked up our trailer did a bad job. He did not do the extra measures to secure the hook-up to the truck. On top of that, he did not put the tire straps all the way over the tires. When asked about it, he said that it was not necessary. When we made our fir

lisa h. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The general manager (cant remember his name) helped us and he was awesome! super knowledgeable and incredibly helpful! He took time to make sure we had all the right equipment to meet our needs! I will go back to this location for my next move!

BAIN B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

KEEP DOING A GREAT JOB!!!

Alexander P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Isaiah was superb! His calm and friendly demeanor really took the stress out of moving. 8th and Wads ROCKS!

Kirsten E. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use these folks all the time. They are always great.

JULIE A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff needs better training in customer service an be proactive in problem solving, try to be helpful!

KRISTIE K. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a family emergency at midnight the night of the rental. It wasn't fully unloaded. My fiancee was admitted as an impatient in the hospital. At midnight. I'm a 100% disabled veteran and can't lift over 5lbs. I called at 7am to see if I could keep the truck for 2 more hours under emergency circumstances while my friends came from 20 miles away to help me. They said no. And if I didn't have it back on time...they would not only charge me for an extra day, but the next people's move as well...I had to get my movers to return for another $75. My apartment maintenance men unloaded me while they were on their way. Got the truck back on time...but didn't have time to stop and get gas...so a lot of money! Of which I have none being disabled. So you can bet I will be spreading the word never to use uhaul again! Customer service horrendous and they don't give a damn about their veterans! Especially disabled ones!!!! Never ahain#

WINFIELD S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gavin and Isaiah Martinez were great. They were very informative and made me feel as if I was appreciated. When I picked up the trailer, Isaiah and Gavin were on duty. Isaiah walked to the trailer, hooked it up, then checked the lights. He also asked/advised that when I returned it, it would be helpful to align it with the spot that I was taking it from. Upon my return, I trying to align the trailer while my daughter went to the office to notify them we were returning the trailer. A Michael Johnson was quite verbose to my daughter that "I wasn't doing it right, I shouldn't have parked it that way, etc." When he saw the report I had with Gavin and Isaiah, he lightened up. I would have given this facility an excellent if not for Michael Johnson's attitude.

Salvatore B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous customer service. Please let them know how well they are doing!

ROBIN G. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Nick T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More employees working on a Saturday morning when there is bound to be a lot of customers.

Joseph K. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I expected my rental to be pro-rated on a daily basis; was abruptly told NO-it's a 4-day rental whether you need it for 1, 2, 3, or 4 days. I only needed a tow dolly for 1 day. If I had been told your rental was for 4 days no matter what, I would have looked elsewhere or driven the car [driving would have been much less expensive, even counting the cost of gasoline.]]

NIKOLAS H. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep the trucks better maintained / take them in for checkups. The fuel guage was stuck on 3/4 for hundreds of miles (2 fill-ups later it started working again), one of the headlights went out in the middle of the night (remained out for remainder of trip), the other headlight malfunctioned (also went out) for ~10 minutes so I was required to drive with brights on a 2 lane freeway (after flipping brights on/off numerous times over 10 minutes the regular headlight started working again), and the truck's display showing which gear it was in was not indicating (luckily it's just the standard PRND321 so easily worked around). Other than the 4.5-mpg and the things noted above, pretty standard rental...

JENAI V. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So far I've rented their trucks 3 times and it got worse each time. First time was semi-satisfactory so I used them a second time and this time the truck broke down twice and I was not compensated at all for the huge inconvenience of having to wait for over two hours for a mechanic and then a tow truck. The third time I went in to get the truck again at this location and the large salesman was extremely impolite, disrespectful and unprofessional. I spoke with the manager, Isaiah, later who only offered an unsympathetic apology. I told him an apology doesn't make the matter right. He did not offer any way to make things right. All in all, the customer service and trucks here are very deceptive and detestable. I will not use their services again.

John A. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service by Isaiah

MARIA P. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, no problems! QUick and easy!

ROBERT B. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us return the trailer was an asshole.

PAUL S. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I filled the truck with gas in Ft. Collins. The cost was $95. This was not credited to the replacement truck contract

Nicole V. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the guys check the locks to the trucks cause ours did not work and was promised reimbursement to a lock I had to buy, that I'm still waiting to see on.

ETHELLA M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. Provide the truck that I actually reserved at the right location. I was notified the night before that my truck was at a different location. Then, after I left to get that truck, I got another notification that a truck was available at the location I selected originally. Plus, no reimbursement offered for the extra miles I had to drive to new location. 2. Service person was sullen and short with me. 3. Provide accurate estimates of the amount of gas needed. The numbers provided were way off - so I filled an extra 1/4 of tank. Pretty sleazy way to make money off of me. I have been a loyal U-Haul customer for 20 years. I'm done - no more.

JEREMY T. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location at 830 Wadsworth was pretty good, but I ended up there because the confirmed reservation I had at a different location was unavailable because the place was closed. Then on my way to the second place while on the phone with Uhaul customer service I was told a truck was available and upon arrival I was told the truck was not avaialble as it was rented first thing in the morning. The location at 830 Wadsworth seems to be understaffed at times. The lines were long both times.

ANDY R. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, well maintained vehicle and the staff at that location was very friendly, very direct with instructions for return and quick to check the vehicle back in. Great pricing for an in-town move.

REX M. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have no idea who this customer is. This was sent to my email and I'm in Oregon...soooo....hmmm. I'm sure ya'll did a good job.

Pat K. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My visit to your store was everything I was expecting, your employees were very helpful and courteous. I would have no problem doing business there in the future.

DON B. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your call center person told me that she was at the location, the location I called online was not where the truck was I rented... We drove out of our way to go get it and got the text that said my rental was at a different location... Not cool... I don't like call centers or being lied to by your employee and I should have been told over the phone my rental is at a diffent location than the place I called!!! I will not be using uhaul again at this point Don Briggs 720-737-7642

Gerianne B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inform each customer that they are able to rent the truck for 24 hours, if need be.

ROB A. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was courteous, competent, and informative.

ALFREADO V. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a reserved vehicle ready for pickup on time because time is of the esence when someone is waiting you.

MITCHELL H. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This customer service was the worst I truelly ever experienced. I will mark my words never use U-haul again nor recommend them. I work for General Electric and am a commissioned officer in the US Army reserves. If I ever treated people, and customers the way I was treated I would never have a job. This customer service was awful!!!!

danielle m. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was quick & easy! thank you, That's why I go UHaul.

Loyd G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your reservation system is SO SCREWED up I am surprised your company functions! I reserved ON LINE at the 830 Wadsworth location ONLY to get a call from the Jewell & Garrison location saying I hadn't picked up my truck. I explained I wanted to ONLY p/u at the Wadsworth location and was told they didn't have the equipment (which my on line reservation told me they DID) so it automatically rolled over to them! They told me they would switch it BACK to the Wadsworth location with a different size that they DID have. The next morning I get a call from the Sheridan location asking where I was! UNBELIVEABLE! I explained AGAIN I ONLY wanted to p/u at the Wadsworth location! They said they would call and get it straightened out! What a SCREWED up way to do business! I am a repeat customer every couple months but you would never know it they way I am treated!! Giving you MY money shouldn't have to be this difficult. Your company exists IN SPITE of your efforts not because of!!

KATHY S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was very busy but handled every situation with a smile, there were many customers that were not pleased because they had to wait in line for about 10 minutes. Service was great!

ELIZABETH S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment had quite a few dings, but they were well marked. The equipment was mechanically well maintained. They were working with a lot of equipment and customers in a small lot -- could use a bigger lot and more people!

VERONICA C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will NEVER use Uhaul again, I had the worst experience ever. The people who work there and the Uhaul store on York St, Thornton, Colorado are the worst. Especially, the people on the store in York St are the worst.. Never again will I ever use Uhaul, again.

Michael T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Isiah, (sp) and Gavin were so knowledgable, courteous, accomadating and friendly, that I will go out of my way in the future to visit this store in particular. I was blown away with the fact that even though they were busy, they took the time to help each person individually with same courtesy and respect as the customer previous. WELL DONE GUYS!!! Thanks!!

RICHARD K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More employees as had to wait to pick up and drop off.

VICKI Y. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out the truck - it downshifted when I tapped the brakes and then it seemed very sluggish to shift back into a higher gear. Make sure if you tell a customer that his credit card is declined, that it really has been declined. I was told my card was declined so I used another card to pay. I called Discover (the card supposedly declined) and they did not decline the purchase.

JAMES S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and response to questions. Well managed and clean environment.

Tomas A. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin did a great customer service!

Stan D. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We thought the young manager was very friendly, efficient, and helpfull...impressed!

SHAWN K. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was very packed and we did not know where to park so we just parked where ever. I would suggest this store make it easier to get in and out and paint the ground to direct people where to return the equipment.

Jesse T. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up the truck, there was 7 people in line and only one person working. It took over 45 minutes just to get the truck. The guy that was working was very nice...I just felt bad for him that his management would put him in this position. I was thinking it may have been a one time thing, but I encountered the same exact situation when returned the truck. Seriously...you are a busy location...hire some people!!

Kirsten F. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your rental processes seem very process intensive given I did everything online to reserve the truck. I think there must be more ways you could streamline so pre registered customers don't have so much wait time in store to pick up the truck.

CHRIS C. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, no fuss and helpful throughout the drop process

SCOTT C. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have no smoking trucks

Joey L. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ROBERT K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, courteous.

amber c. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience! Staff very friendly and accommodating! Haven't had the best of luck with this company in the past but the service at this location has helped redeem UHAUL for my husband and I. Thanks forr everything! :-)

RAE M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant staff. Thank you

BRANDEN W. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why is it so expensive!!! 120$ for only four hours, seriously?

JOE B. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and quick services

MATT L. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and efficient. Gold star!

SARAH N. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service from these guys, appreciate them & will be back

JOHN L. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Forgot to give me my blankets. Had to go back a second time. Was a pain pulling the trailer.

MICHAEL G. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one 4X8 cargo trailer on the lot. The trailer was very old and in very poor condition dented up very badly all around. When I was driving it, it was an eye sore on the road, while passing other U-Haul trailers that appeared in good shape. Also, one of the trailer lights went out during transport.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

Marcus V. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly guy helped with check-in - got me out of there quickly

Laura L. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were many customers and only 1 staff.

TJ C. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment

Trevor R. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made my decision on truck size based on U-Haul's recommendations on the website. I had to make two runs with the truck as I was undersized. Maybe an easily accessible checklist of some sort to assess your stuff and truck size would have prevented this for me (if there is such a checklist, I couldn't find it easily). Staff was friendly, courteous and were very helpful even with the morning rush of renters.

RYAN E. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was very good. The only confusion was when I received three different 'Close' times when we were determining when I needed to return the truck. The last representative explained the confusion - it was all good.

BRITTNEY K. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Love the new 2014 F150 it was great and the people here were super nice when I need it again I'll be back to this place thank you

Tiffany M. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!!

ALEX G. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. i will be using you again.

TIM B. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a dolly to be included, but the front person forgot to put it in the truck, causing me a major headache while moving.

STEVEN C. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received a pre-rental phone call which was appreciated!

Michael V. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very professional and courteous.

SHAWN M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service!

thomas m. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe that uhaul as a whole and this store in particular are wonderful over all keep up the good work.

BECKY S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In the email confirmation I received it stated that the return location was "preference only". It doesn't say that it is required to go back to that location, we went to 3 different locations before someone would accept the truck. Isaiah Martinez is a stand up employee but I can't say the same for the employees at Jewell and Garrison or the Union and Cedar locations.

RICHARD K. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did not have a small allen wrench to adjust the right mirror....not good as they should have been able to adjust my mirror.

GEORGE H. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't hesitate to rent again. In fact I already have U-Haul as my backup. I felt the rates were reasonable.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!