U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SABRINA V. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First day my truck wasn't even available, the employee was so rude!! It was horrible! So I had to reschedule my entire move! Then go back next day, the employee had the worst attitude as well! She was just as bad as the male employee day before! Felt like I was a bother both times!

CYNDI C. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was only one worker to help 6 customers. We waited for 30 minutes to pick up our reserved trailer. The sole worker was very professional and apologetic and I felt badly for her that the corporation would put her in that position.

MERRIELLEN Z. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one customer service rep manning the counter there was a line with 6 customer s in front of me it took 20 minutes to be helped. The rep was very quick knew the sytem and equipment very competent. Found out her help for the front counter was over an hour late. This was awful on that employees part.

KARI N. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MELISSA D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were told to pick up the truck at 9 am on a Sunday. When we arrived at 9:03, there were already 7 people in line in front of us. There was only one employee there to check everyone in and run out to show them to their truck. We had to wait in line for an hour before getting our truck. This location seems to be very understaffed and should definitely have more than one employee working at such a busy time.

GEORGE B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience with uhaul I have ever had! I rented for 24 hours and tools me that even though my truck want ready till noon I had to have it back by 9 am. I was told I would get a $50 voucher because of everything that happened DIDNT receive it! We called a different location to stay with and was never told this was our pick up location. Worst experience! Very disappointed.

DERRICK M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait two hours in line to pick up a utility trailer. I had a reservation and did my part to ensure a fast turnaround time. It was seriously ridiculous to have to wait that long. No discount applied. Very disappointed.

LISA C K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

could you send me the receipt?

cheryl p. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was good the truck I rented for the day was badly tuned and smelled bad

Jeffery P. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all I had a very good experience the only issue I had there was only one person working when I returned the truck and it took approximately and hour to get trucked turned back in.

Thomas B. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although the staff were very nice and helpful the location was in another town. There were several locations in Littleton co but I had to take a taxi to a location 20 miles away. A cost I had not planned on. I stayed at a place within walking distance from a uhaul rentals store. The bed and can of the truck was clean but the attic was covered in wood chips. Also the ac was very good but when you step on the gas it would stop comming out the vents and come out the defrost vents. This caused the cab temperature to vary a lot. Otherwise the vehicle ran very well

BRODIE M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't catch a name but the young dude working sunday morning was really nice. The truck was clean and ready to go. Good experience.

cassandra B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our reservation was changed numerous times in one day because of issues from Uhaul - accident, booking problems, truck not returned timely, etc. it made our move much more stressful than it needed to be and we left a day later than expected. No compensation of any sort was given from Uhaul.

Dawn R. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pour attitude, all around customer service , I would not recommend Mr. Ivan or his uhaul kingship to a enemy is how poorly i think of hos service or his store I hope a district manager can see through his BS and relieve him of his Job.

Lachelle H. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Only thing I would suggest is having more people to help on a Saturday morning.

Philip M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

Opal H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. Great experience. Thanks.

ALEX P. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your help.

THEODORE J K. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but obviously not well-maintained as it broke down.

DICK T. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice young man. Rented a trailer and did all the work hooking up and unhooking. He wanted to be sure we were happy with the rental.

DAVID R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR at this location was very pleasant and happy to help. This dose not change my perspective of UHaul and who they allow to represent their brand..

SCOTT W. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan had amazing customer service found a way for me to keep moving even though the truck I reserved wasn't returned by the pervious person in time

ASHIA G. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to call the custom before hand if they are going to change the size of the truck.

HANA M. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly and in a timely manner which I am grateful for, thank you.

scott t. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this experience was good except for my pickup time was at 5pm and at 3:20 I got a text message that I was to call golden store to confirm pickup of trailer I was to pickup originally at union and cedar now I called golden store and they told me they didn't have one to go to store at 8th and Wadsworth so I called to confirm all good but now I have to pick up during rush hour and now its 7.5 miles away on a busy road the cedar location only a couple of miles away and not a lot of traffic the last minute changes are very disappointing I will need a trailer in 8 weeks I hope the service is better as far as location this cost me time and money on gas. Thanks Scott Trotter

ANDREW G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service rep added an extra digit into the ending mileage and attempted to tell me that I drove for more than 5,000 miles and then could not fix the problem without her supervisor's help.

KENNETH J. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn't the truck I ordered or location due to some limitations, but they were very courteous and helpful and took very good care of me. Thanks so much!!!

patrick s. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good overall. My one complaint was the day before I picked the trailer up I called the phone number listed for this address and asked whether the trailer included strapping to secure a motorcycle. The woman that I talked to assured me that a set of 4 straps was included in with the trailer. When I arrived the gentleman who helped me said that I had spoke to the national call center and that I was given incorrect information. Forcing me to purchase a set of straps because I had left mine at home. Nothing is more annoying than a customer service agent who makes things up as they go along. The guys at the rental center however were very helpful.

KENNI S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enrique was excellent. The manager was in top of things. Busy day for them and they kept customers happy :)

GERALD UGENE P on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was fantastic. Very helpful and professional

CLAY C. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow service for a return. Software problems, under staffed for an afternoon rush. Overall, we got our move hhandked, the equipment was great.

Carrie Mae W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was fantastic. They were able to help me adjust my pick up time which was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful.

KATHLEEN Y. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from U-haul many times, this was smooth and easy as usual, probably the best one of all my experiences with U-haul.

James W. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented the pickup truck here on two separate occasions previous to this experience. On the first occasion, I was told I would need either my own insurance card or to buy their insurance for the pickup. I agreed. On the second time I was told I did NOT need to show my insurance card (I never buy their's). I EXPLICITLY ASKED and mentioned that last time I had been told otherwise. I was ASSURED that I did not need to show my insurance info. So, on this occasion, I did not bring it with me (I rode my bike) and of course I was asked for my insurance card. So, I called to complain about the fact that different employees gave opposite answers to the same question. When you call the national number they tell you that the insurance is optional, and they have no idea why that location would do that. They offered to transfer me to the regional office that oversees that location and after I agreed, they promptly disconnected me. I called back and after going through everything again, I was transferred successfully. The person I spoke to next is responsible for this review. In no way did she seem to understand what I was even asking. She did keep repeating the same script over and over again about how managers have the discretion to ask for what ever they want for what ever reason. I asked why the previous employee had told me something different and she replied that that "could not have happened" and that she was going to "disconnect the call" (she was threatening this throughout the entire call). While you are on hold a voice informs you that the call will be recorded and to "ask your agent if you would like a copy." At several points during the conversation she contradicted herself, so I asked her for the recording. She replied that the calls are only recorded at THEIR discretion and that this one was (of course) not one of those. Funny, the recording said it was so that they can "Keep their promises," so I don't see how that makes sense. Finally, before hanging up on me, she informed me that there was no way that herself or any other local Uhaul employees will experience any adverse effects due to my complaints. They do not care and will BRAG about how they do not care! Wow! Again, all I wanted to know was what I should bring with me to the rental location. From my call, it is still unclear.

Rebecca A. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was rude and Unhelpful.

GENIE O. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New guy did a good job.

Tom K. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were only two people working on a Saturday. After waiting 10 minutes, I had to go look for someone to check in my return. I never had that experience at Uhaul before.

nene m. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The back of the truck I rented was full of water. Had to take it back and exchange it for a dry one. Was very disappointed because it made for a long day of moving being late. Need to check the trucks a bit more close!

Alan M. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service

DIANA MAE A. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the agents were just great...very polite and efficient. We were impressed and have decided to rent another vehicle to complete our move.

JAMES MICHAEL R. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and nice helpful staff

Drew E. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location called multiple times to confirm my reservation. They called several times including multiple times on the day of my reservation.

JASON D. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am completely dissatisfied with uhaul. I had someone tell me not to rent U-Haul and now I know why. first you should notify people a lot quicker if you need to change there pick location. Second you don't even give people enough miles to get to there disnation. I will never rent from U-Haul again. It's the call center of U-Haul not the staff at this location.

James C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location nice and know what they are doing!

DOUG S on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was very helpful and explained everything well. So far a very pleasant experience-

CHARLES C. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is good no negative

Jade G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cab and storage area of van reaked of cigarette smoke; location of store leads to customers only being able to turn right when leaving the site and the next turn around possibility is blocks away; staff was helpful and the van clean otherwise

ANDREA L. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had reserved at U-Haul at a different location and when we showed up to get the truck they didn't have it so we were sent to this store.

JAMES M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my original reservation was for a 27ft truck at 12300 w cedar truck was not available there they sent me to 830 Wadsworth for my truck, they only had a 17ft truck I had to do many more trips with smaller truck called 1 800 number filed complaint

john b. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put "contract for drop box" or something like that, at the top of the page, so there is no confusion. Get a drop box with a slot large enough for the new larger keys to actually fit into, without a pry bar! Fix the voicemail programming, so it recognizes the commands listed.

rita g. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Craig L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I visited the site several times to change my pick up time. Although they were busy at times, the staff were helpful. When we finally picked up the car dolley, Ivan and the other fellow, who's name I didn't get, were very easy to work with and went out of their way to make the rental easy.

Kaye B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the professional and friendly staff throughout the process. I needed the truck for longer than I had scheduled and a staff member worked with me to reschedule the truck so that I was able to keep it a longer period of time and complete my move with no worries. Check in was easy and quick. I appreciate the service you provide and will recommend U-Haul. Thank you.

THEODORE JAMES S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used U-Haul a dozen times, and this was the best experience I've ever had. Van was ready and gassed up on time, and I had just made reservation same day. Vehicle was in tip top shape, staff was courteous and helpful. We are moving in a couple months and we will use this location again. Thank you!

RICARDO V. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could use work on customer service don't need attitude when I've been standing there for 20 mins for help .

Michael N. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stay open till 8;00

Rhonda A. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and very helpful!

Jon H. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I made appointment with the call center I was told I could pick up at this location and drop off at another location. When I arrived to pick up I was told it had to be returned to the same location. I ended up having to make an hour long trip back to return this! Every time I rent from uhaul I always run into some kind of issue between my reservation and what actually happens!

SHANE F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an attitude when I arrived, my truck was not there so I had to wait an 1:45 for it to arrive, then the credit I was told I was getting for the hassle was not actual give to me, nor applies to my bill. I will never use this location again, called to lodge a formal complaint, was told they couldn't take my complaint. Horrific experience, and I made my reservation 30 days prior to my move, unprofessional workers told me I was to early, I had made a mistake, I didn't know what I was talking about, even though I had the confirmation email right there.

William D. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an efficiently run outfit, paying attention to details.

Karen L. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth rental and return. They did a great job of explaining all my paper work and rates are reasonable. Nice job!

solange G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lady who checked me in was very nice and helpful.

solange G. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster checkout service.

Paul G. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... The female manager that assisted me at that location was extremely knowledgeable and had a great professional attitude.

Merriellen Z. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The alternate ID was silly I had a credit card a Colorado ID a hundred in cash my driver had a Colorado license this is the first time I was asked for this I've rented many uhauls and this never came up I also supplied my address and the storeage I was moving my things to was right across the street you could see it out the window of the uhaul office I don't think I will go thru this location again

Jeff J. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan was a great help with my needs and explaining the pricing options for a day rental

Shawn G. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I been to this location only one time and they were great best service i ever had. I work out of state i call them from Denver to make a reservation in Denver and even on the phone the go the extra mile to help find the equipment i need and they make it so easy for me i have stored there number in my contact list just to make sure they get my business thank you Uhaul Mesa AZ.....

Julie F. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You do a good job and being able to make a reservation is very helpful. For pick up and return it was quick. Thanks.

MARIAN R W. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The concrete driveway entrance is in bad shape

Michele P. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working were super friendly and quick.

Vince M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility is customer service oriented, friendly and helpful. I'm very impressed with the young Manager there, can't remember his name, but he is definitely an asset.

PAUL L. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick. The gentleman who took my trailer was extremely polite and very helpful.

Andi C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If your equipment is acting up before the customer leaves the lot another vehicle should be given. Then after difficulty with the 1st truck don't be snotty when I ask to have one that runs properly.

RICHARD C. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

Victoria B. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful good

RYAN N. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. Manager charged us double for rental after returning a trailer we did not need, instead of refunding us the difference which caused our account to overdraw. Our equipment was not ready at confirmed pick up time AND after calling store and being redirected, HE FAILED TO CALL US BACK

DON C. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We stopped here a couple weeks before picking up the truck, and were happy with the people who helped us then. Then, on the day we received the truck, Ivan (was that his name?), did a fabulous job in getting the truck readied (and, wisely, backed it out of the parking spot). The only down side was during the final week before, where the pick-up location and pricing changed repeatedly, solved only with several phone calls to get it right.

FARRAH C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To make sure tell the person when the rental is due back meaning the time. Mostly to go over all the important stuff . I was unaware of this and was almost charged an additional day. I called the phone number that was listed on the top right hand of the page which I thought was the number to the store that I rented from. I was inquiring about the time it was due back. When I was there returning the rental the gentleman informed me that he never spoke with me that morning on the phone and said that the number gets forwarded to a call center or something in that nature so that caused a misunderstanding. The issue was resolved though. Also I don't know if was just me but the both times entering that location it had a very nasty odor almost like sewer, it just made me sick to my stomach. Though a couple of minor things everyone was kind and helpful. I really enjoyed my experience with the lady that first helped me out. She was amazing, especially with her customer service skills. I know she forgot to inform me the time my rental was due back but over all she would be the one who would make me want to be a returning customer. It would be great if there where more people like her in all places. I believe her name was Laura. THANKS and over all a great job.

Aaron S. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - everything was ready to go, with great staff assistance with both the contract and hooking up to my Tahoe.

LARANA S. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and pleasant customer service person...Barbara, I believe was her name. Very nice.

Mohammad A. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They charge me $28 for gas and I am already put gas in the vehicle For $10 . And I drove the truck 23 miles only. I talk to them for that they dont make any different. By the way thank you for u haul Company

BETHANY D. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and fast.

SONIA L. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have a u-haul on 6th and wadsworthreally excellent customer servicestarted at 9 a.m. on a Sunday morning great way to start my morningthank you you have for making a pleasant experience for my family and I during our move...

SHERRY K on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was very pleasant and professional while working with several people simultaneously. She made my experience worth coming back.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!