U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Share |

Address

830 Wadsworth Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80214

(303) 202-0686

(N Of 6th Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Domenic S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was very fast and efficient.

GEORGE B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person "Women" Laura was very helpful!! Thanks!!

DOUGLAS D. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick & efficient. Credited me for unused boxes & tape.

Edward B. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my third H-Haul experience in the Denver metro area. All have been good, this time was also good, 5 stars.

DENNIS K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more people had to wait o long and other customers were waiting. Employees were very good though.

DIANE S. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very friendly and accommodating and knowledgable.

TAMARA H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow waited for almost an hour to get truck. Should have more people working there. Cashier was nice and professional but way too slow and she shouldn't have been left on her own when she is new.

carmen c. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the customer service that I received the day when I went to pick up the truck!! It was quick and easy going, no long line. The girl who assisted me was very knowledgeable regarding her job!!

Kevin R. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy helping me out was great. Made it all simple.

JAMES S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually I get a clean truck but not this time I rented a uhaul the truck wasn't sweep out good Sticky beverege holder & no cargo light which made it difficult to Unload & sweep in the Dark,had t end up using little flashlights.

COURTNEY V. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add some employees, slower service since the poor guy was by himself and extremely busy.

Fallon L. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i waited for about 20 minutes because the guys were outside working on a truck. They did apologize once they came back in.

DAVID C. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer looked very old style and tarnished aluminum. The newer style had been rented other times and nice to have bright white trailer sides, new style LED lights and fresh decals. Counter personnel was super! , very helpful. Great store and easy parking lot layout.

Nick B. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an incredibly nice group of employees at this location. They helped me so fast and got me rolling quickly. And SO FRIENDLY. I rate them very highly!

austin d. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After being helped, the employees were fast, courteous, and efficient. However, the store seemed under staffed - we had to wait for about 10 minutes before an employee could get to us after helping other customers.

Tony A. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please look at installing a safety latch on the handle. The door to the trailer opened while I was driving due to a rough road. The issue was resolved when I inserted a lock in the handle.

ROBERT B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person unhooking my trailer was upset because "He had 6 trailers come in during the past hour. Why does everyone have to rent them when its 10 degrees below zero?" #1 Because I needed it, #2 Be happy you have a job.

DON H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady's that checked my trailer in on Sunday were very friendly. Great service.

JOHN R. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ivan was extremely helpful and kind.

ALEX T. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first trailer I hooked two, the lights would not work. The second one was a local trailer so we couldn't use that. The third one the lights did not work. When we hooked up to the 4th trailer, it finally worked and it was a one-way so I was able to take it. I would like to date Barbara.

Kathy C. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation over the phone, I was quoted .79 per mile but was charged .99 per mile. It would be great to stand behind your price quotes.

JACOB A. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sale associate was rude as well as employee that checked in rental equipment.

KATE M. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have more employees like Ivan. He was very quick and very polite.

DAVID P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very attentive, professional service--Ivan and Emily. Get Michael some assistance when multiple check in--one person fr check in and one person for drive oup --it is too much for one person to handle ---

Norman W. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

well I guess I should have read the previous comments before. had put gas in the truck but they charged me $30 for an eighth of a tank of gas I received it with a quarter of a tank I put a quarter tank back in but they said it was only an 1/8 and charged me $30. don't think I'll be using you u haul again when you pay 99 cents a mile and then you have to pay $30 for an 1/ 8th but I guess that's just too much.

CARLA P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had excellent service. Ivan was very knowledgable, efficient, and has a great personality for interacting with people. Keep him and give him a raise. Thank you, Carla Parks

ROSE H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel gave me very little information and attached the chains so poorly that I had to immediately redo them. The trailer was also low to the ground and only later I found out that the hitch could be flipped to help this.The trailer was not clean and we got very dirty while unloading.

MORGAN L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is safe to drive( we had no brakes). And when we picked up the truck it was on a level surface, however when we dropped it off they check it on a slight hill, which really screwed us on gas!!!

Kirsten S. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ivan is the man! Thank you.

PETER W. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to take a larger vehicle than needed . Pushed up the cost. Ford E series are old and rubbish. Bring on the Transits..

BRENT B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional and helpful even though they were very busy. Excellent service.

james p. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well designed and built trailer for transporting motorcycles

Ricky F. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ivan and his staff did a excellent job even when I was giving them problems. They solved my problem and got me on my way.

BALAZS N. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff

DENNIS J. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I lost running lights due to a chain that dropped loose from the setup that was made at the pick up location. A wire has broken loose on my vehicle and the emergency repair person could not locate it to make repairs. It was very cold the day I picked the trailer up and the hook up folks were a little hasty in there setup. The lights were working when I left the lot. I would appreciate it if some attempt could be made to repair the damage to the wiring on my Nissan Frontier pickup.

Diana S. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ease of renting a truck was very much appreciated. The location was convenient, just hard to get in and out due to location and timing.

BRENDA C. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gals in the office were great. Unfortunately, the man in the lot was in a very bad mood and he wasn't happy about our returning the 26 ft truck when we did. He was super grouchy.

Andrew B. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Originally booked truck at food stop denver, the guy did not know how to book the truck into the system so we lost an hour waiting and I suggested I travel just down the road to the proper uhaul location so they could help. The attendant at food stop was happy to let me go as he was more interested in serving other customers. So we got over to the other location ASAP and Isiaih was excellent and knowledgeable and I could not fault him but the process still 45 minutes and so we didn't even get into the truck before Midday And we had booked for 10am due to mountain location of our new home. Isiaih kindly creditted us 20 extra miles for the delay. We only just got to the property with our goods out before dark and had to ask friends to shoot down from denver to assist given how late in the day we got started. Whilst I was very happy with the truck, Isiaih and the costs I feel uhaul is to good a name to get trashed by non- uhaul locations with poorly trained staff. It made a stressful day, a little worse with us under the pump for the rest of the day.

Gail M. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used U Haul trucks many times over the past 25 years. I have been satisfied with the equipment I have used and will continue to rent trucks from U Haul as long as they are around. U Haul could hire more employees to improve customer service waiting time. Still I Thank you U Haul for having reliable, clean and affordable moving trucks.

William B. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready on time, and good to go. It drove fine and did the job.

Keith T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with 4 different individuals over a couple of days renting a couple of different vehicles and they were wall super helpful. Thanks!

Keith T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with 4 different individuals over a couple of days renting a couple of different vehicles and they were wall super helpful. Thanks!

CHARLES Z. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They actually listened to my suggestion to improve the service for city to city movers. I appreciated Laura's receptiveness to a suggestion to offer overnight parking for a full truck.

Malka M. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more associates at the counter! I waited in line for half an hour just to find out they did not have my truck and they had to send me to another location.

CHRISTINA R. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No negative comments. Barbara was a gem to work with she deserves a raise!

DREW Z. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made my online reservation at the Jewell & Garrison location. That location didn't have the truck I reserved at the time I reserved it and I had to go to the Wadsworth location. That location still didn't have the truck we needed and we had to get a smaller truck. You could improve my making sure you have the trucks customers reserved at the location they picked. Also, making a phone call or emailing me before the time of my reservation would have been better.

JEANANNE J on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very friendly. Would use this facility again.

TONY K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used this location for awhile. Definitely was improved during that time. Not the cleanest U-Haul storage location, but a good value.

PHONG N on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location. Staff was extremely accommodating.

ROGER F on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service provided..

HEIDI L on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was amazing.

KELLY B on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was so much confusion and a lack of communication somewhere down the line. The ubox itself was fine, though.

WYATT E on 6/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Older site. But very functional. I am very happy it was available.

MARVIN K on 2/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and a pleasure to work with. Excellent job!!!

MATHEW A on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee`s were both helpful and courtious. they new their stuff.

TONY K on 6/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage lot appearance was adequate. It may deter prospective renters, so its improvement would help - i.e. simple weed spraying.

JACQUELINE H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level of service was very good.

JEFFREY Y on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember his last name, but Cody was extremely patient and helpful. He went above and beyond normal customer service and had a great attitude while doing so.

BART J on 2/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciate your vigiilance in looking after our vehicle while it was in storage, and checking with us when others took it out for use. Great service. Barton F Jones

JEFFREY Y on 2/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything!

JAMES G on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and pleasent

STEVEN B on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People Great Service.

DAVID D on 12/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciate your business in helping me.

RITA C on 5/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan took very good care of me. He commented that he was working to get the back storage lot renovated, but while I was there he must not have had time.

DAVID C on 7/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and great to deal with!