U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PAT M. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

brad b. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really, everything was fast and easy

ERIN W. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My order was not filled correctly. The attendant did not put the address we were moving from so we had to pay extra money for mileage. I would not use this location again or recommend it to someone else.

EUGENE S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off point at pack and post was horrible. They wanted me to drop off the trailer behind the shopping center without any assistance and he never looked at my paperwork so I took pictures with my phone for verification purposes. The last time that I dropped the uhaul off on hwy 61 in charleston it took two hours to get through it. Next time I will give Penske a try.

JOSEPH W. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was over the top: Westbank Expswy. **** Lapalco Blvd****

JEMMIFER J. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was good

ABRAM MICHAEL P. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time renting from this location and I was very pleased with the overall experience and wouldn't go anywhere else. The staff member was professional and worked enthusiastically to get us in and out of there in a timely manner.

HEATHER R. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My debit card was charged $132 a month after I dropped off the truck. The truck broke down while we were using it, and we had to call in repair to come fix it before we could continue moving.

JOANETTE J on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything Was Done, Descent And In Order.

DWAYNE R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since this place allows overnight (24-hour drop-off), I suggest that you have: (1) onsite instructions on how to check in the equipment because using the Internet is not that reliable. (2) A person on-call. (3) Available chain, padlock and padlock key drop box. (4) Later hours. Overall, I like and always use U-Haul equipment and services over all their other competitives.

ROBIN R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service agent was very very too talkative. Started talking about my Samsung Galaxy versus Apple iPhone. Then started talking about different types of music. It seemed like some kind of one way conversation that lasted 15 to 20 minutes He stubbornly tryed to tell me that he wanted the truck back by the end of that day, even though I kept insisting that I needed the truck for 2 days. Apparently, when I checked my online receipt 3 days later, it incorrectly showed that I had the truck for 3 days. The attendant basically put down the return date as the date they processed the return when then checked it in that morning, after I used the drop-box the prior night. They triple charged my credit card. Then to make it even more fraudulent, someone from that U-Haul charged my credit card $250 three days after I returned the truck. To make matters even more troubling, I had filed a claim with the U-Haul customer service the day prior to the $250 charge. My claim's reference # is 908530.

steven w. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Here is my only issue: When returning a truck for example, both times I was asked to stay in the cab so the receiving attendant could check the status of the vehicle's lighting systems( turn signals, stop lights, etc.) Both times I refused to do so, letting the individual know it was U-Haul's responsibility to have the staff to perform these functions.

PAUL T. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The vehicle had ignition problems that needed repair. It should not have been rented in that condition.

KIM A. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just nothing for me I was pleased

SHAWN T. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David was outstanding. He is retired but wants to keep working so he can help people. Very friendly, professional, and needs some sort of recognition. THANK YOU!

ERNEST W. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made our move super easy. Would definitely use uhaul again.

DANA J on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was greeted promptly. Although there were a few customers ahead of me I was served in a timely manner. The staff seemed very knowledgable. Thanks.

DAVID I on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U Haul has the most friendly staff of all the UHaul places I have visited.

THOMAS D J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one issue in all my transactions. It was handled late, but was handled. Overall, very good and polite service. Not Excellent, but Very Good.

ANDRES V. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the first person that made my reservation had no clue of what she was doing nor wasn't paying any attention to it, every other employee after her was great, specially the guys delivering the truck and trailer for me to take

THOMAS J. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nope..all went well.

TROY w. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not charge customers t use yall dollies. Other than that everything was great.

SHELLY R on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service was great on Saturday, horrible on Sunday no one wants to be answered with a huh

HUNG N on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Way too many issue with my experience at my storage location. Had to make 4 phone calls that was never return. Bad customer service in store.

AMANDA V on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul made our moving experience a smooth transition and I would recommend their services to everyone!

HERSEY P. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Very polite.

JAMES H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented trucks at this location in the past and we appreciate the staff at this location -- A BIG thank you for a job well done!

JAMES S. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hours.

Marcia G. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have more counter help only 1 person working the counter with 5 customers waiting in line

MARIANETH C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did a military move and had a certain amount of time to move. When I returned to pick up my car transport that I reserved a week before. I was informed that they gave it away to someone. I didn't receive one until almost 5pm and this was after I called and no one answered , but when I walked in 2 minutes later the 2 people at the desk was just sitting there. When I came in they said "oh no one called you yet?" That mistake cost me 1 whole travel day and pushed my 15hr drive back even further.

DAVID B. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice and friendly.

BRANDON B. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cedric Daniels, the General Manager, was courteous and completely professional. He made moving that less stressful.

Sandie P. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is, it took almost an hour before we were finished. The line was long, only one person was working the counter.

JIMMICA W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great . Mr Cedric was very nice & professional

gloria a. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

LYNTRELLA A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both managers and staff were great and friendly. Awesome!

LONNIE K. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More move in special

MARY B. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called to rent a Uhaul at 7:30am on 6/27/2015 I was helped by a representative who told me I would receive a call about where to pick up within an hour. After 3 hours passed with no call I called back only to be told they were overbooked and had no idea when one would be available. I finally switched to a trailer so I could still try to move since I had people to help. I spoke to Kim in the regional reservation office on the next day 6/28/15 and asked if there was any way we could keep the trailer for an extra hour and she put me on hold and made arrangements with the local store so I would not be charged however I was still charged for a whole other days rental charge. I tried to call back to speak to Kim but she was gone for the day I was transferred 4 different times taking over 50 minutes the last representative that I spoke to transferred me directly to the store and told. Me to ask them to reverse the charges they put me on hold for over 30 minutes and have still not have come back to my call.... I'm still on hold while writing this review. This has been a terrible experience.

CARLTON L. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stopped at another u-haul location at 5minutes before the time to open,i saw someone inside, but she would not come to the door. At 7 AM she walked out and I said good morning, she ignored me and went to the rear. I drove away to find another location. this location is bad.2340 is the best.

THORSTEN S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The "mechanical" help from the young man was very helpful. One thing for trailers: For a "regular car" the chains were EXTREMELY long. Even tricks like twisting and a string didn't prevent the sliding on the ground followed with one chain breaking. Think about a "sleeve" or "bag" around the drawbar which takes in the chains. It certainly would not hinder the break-chain. But prevent sliding on the ground.

DEIRDRE F on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We arrived on a busy saturday morning and received excellent service. Professional staff, anxious to help everyone quickly.

PAUL D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff with more than one person to expedite the process of either pick up, drop off or rental. It should not take an hour to rent a truck when you have a reservation. It would help to have a "take a number" set up to prevent anyone from cutting the line.

Kim L. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure that customers looks at gas gauge before leaving parking lot and mark it on receipt they give you. Ours was incorrect and wanted us who pay for gas that we side not use.

KIRK I on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and facilities ! I will not hesitate to return should I need either a truck or storage unit in the future.

Kirk I. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless rental ! I will not hesitate to return to this location in the future should I need either a truck or storage.

STEVE S. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trucks should be clean. Equipment must be ready before people arrive for scheduled pick up.

STEVEN J on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Albert and his TEAM were just outstanding! Very knowledgeable and kind.

LONNIE K on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly very helpful professional service clean and n. Neat

OPTIMER R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Personnel very nice and polite

Jason M. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Was supposed to receive a call letting me know what my final charges were instead I got no call and late fee bill instead. I will never use Uhaul again. screw you people.

CHRISTOPHER K. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I only used the trailer for one day, called multiple times about being refunded for two days and still to this day have not recieved a reimbursement.

GERALD J. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The second location of the day that I had to visit....to pick up the tow dolly thanks to the lovely staff at Tulane Avenue. Staff there was amazing, quick, and helpful. If you need a Uhaul in New Orleans, save yourself the pain and hell and DO NOT go to Tulane Avenue, spend a few extra minutes and miles to go to Harvey LA. Marquita Narcisse and David Permillion were both amazingly efficient and professional. Everything lacking at the Tulane Avenue location....which I still have not heard back from customer service regarding my encounter even after sending an email that took 1 hour. This situation with Uhaul continues to be severely disappointing even 1 week after! Planning to rent another next week, I will now have to call Budget or a competitor....Uhaul has gone down hill.

CYNTHIA L. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience (except for the heavy rain at one point). The manager, Cedric, is great. He was empathetic with my move as I was stressed out. I'm a teacher; we just got out for a while and was totally stressed about the move. Trey was also helpful and patient! I bought a round lock (for storage) at the U-haul storage for only $12.95. At Public Storage where I took some of my furniture, the locks are $19.95. Please don't change that price. It is worth it and more people will buy from U-Haul. Thanks, again, for patient, friendly people!

JONATHAN D. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited for 1.5 hours for the manager to arrive back to the store with the auto transport trailer we had reserved. It was not there & ready on time for us to pick up.

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem with billing has been corrected satisfactorily. The outstanding charges reversed and explanation given. Thank You,

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I departed the unit on 5/24 and visited the manager on 5/25. He said I still owed for a month`s rent. Impossible, based on rental agreement.

KARYN L on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

PARTRICIA D. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, nice staff

Roslyn V. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I say to them keep doing what you're DOING!! their customer service skills are fantastic!!! They go out their way to make everything alright for the customer. I like that . Wonderful people!!

BRENDA W. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know how you could improve. I got excellent service and each employee I encountered was surprisingly pleasant and efficient. I appreciated the ease of the entire process.

KIRK I on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly courteous staff ! Walked me through the area and showed me my place in person. I liked that a lot.

Christopher C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van we rented had a smell in it from the previous use. It was not exactly pleasant, but tolerable. I don't think it was avoidable as it probably was not discovered in time to really cure. The guys there did try to mitigate the smell. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with and the fault really lies with the previous user. I would readily go back and deal with that location again.

VERNON h. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anything

LILLIAN S on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think the late charge is a bit too much. And it starts the very next day after your due date.

JO-ANN T on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-haul facility I have ever used. I am sorry I haven`t used them in the past. I will definitely use them for all future storage needs and recommend them to anyone I know.

NATASHA F on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager has a very nasty attitude all three I have enter this store his attitude have been the same very nasty

NELLY S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient

erin w on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff did not know how to charge for the U box They asked us to write down credit card info they would have an associate enter the when he comes back to work

SHEREBA J on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay. Nothing exceptional. Just okay

MICHAEL S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment

DAVID I on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff made sure everything was explained to me and then asked if I understood what was explained to me.

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.