U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dalton F. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had at least 2 5 x 8 trailers at this location but the website only offered me the 6 x 12. Was pleased with this trailer overall but would have liked to save the extra money for the size I wanted.

ANGELA M. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to be billed automatically but was not. I was, thus, charged a $15 delinquent fee. When trying to explain this to the manager he said there was nothing to be done. If you dont pay you will be charge thats policies. My fiance and I were under impression that the money had already been drafted. I decided to pay online. When talking to a customer service rep later that night I was told that all that manager has to do was enroll me in direct deposit and the fee would be removed. I called the next day to tell him and he offered a $15 gift certificate via email. I never received it. My funds are limited. its the holidays and I have 2 kids. $15 could have been spent on my son's Christmas Eve Bday Party or my daughters diapers. He was quite rude and impatient. He was not even really hearing me out. He just kept over talking me and going against what I was saying.

DAVID I on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff made sure everything was explained to me and then asked if I understood what was explained to me.

PHYLLIS F. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I drove 3 1/2 hours to pick up an item . I scheduled the uhaul the day before. I practically told te 800 services where I wanted to pick up the truck. I called on my way there about 1 hour before the schedule arrival to tell them I would be late. It was then I found out the truck was another place other than what I had scheduled. I had a little difficulty finding it but found it. Got there the young man gave me a ridicuously price other than what I was told as well as a larger size than what I had ordered. the price was different and the size was different plus he tried to charge me more. Felt like I was being ripped off. He was charging me 168.00. I requested a 14 foot truck and by the end of the day ended up with a 20'. Worker did not seem to care about my situation. The telephone uhaul gave me a price of 119.00 which was taottally different too. This makes me think these people get paid on commission as there was so many lies.

IVO R. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. The price was right and it did the job.

Tim P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the rubber door cushion that runs along the door on the drivers side of the truck. It fell off. It's dangerous because it lays over the pedals while in use.

LATRICIA E. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See above.

SHARON H. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Telling customers they are getting a full tank of gas and it has to be that way when you return or you charge $4.50 a gallon. I went a total of 8 miles, and spent $11.94 on gas!!! 4 gallons.....ridiculous, but the Gen. Manager could see how ridiculous it was and took care of it.

Erica M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this location to anyone. The customer service is poor and rigid. The manner in which the individual (worker) articulated information was not professional at all. I understand that he was probably was working alone, however, it's not the customer's fault. That's an internal issue and the end user should never be subjected to this type of behavior from an employee of any firm.

DODIE D. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick no hassle pick up!

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

CHANEL W. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Let the customer know the process, the total charges BEFORE the end of the process. Quality of service and communication was poor.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

JOE G. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!

Monica S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very dissatisfied with customer service, my reservation was messed up and staff actually told me to slow my roll after I became upset at her telling me the truck under my reservation was not there, I said I have a reservation, she says there's no truck and yes I was upset especially after 5 minutes prior I called to Confirm the truck was there talked to Chris who told me yes it was. All the sudden the truck was there. Then find out the AM staff lady that made the reservation failed to transfer the appliance dolly to my reservation so I had to cancel because I needed that dolly to move. I made a reservation online called to confirm Sunday AM and the PM lady that was rude Saturday PM was there. My husband asked if she was the one that told me to slow my roll and she immediately said I didn't say that and I said yes you did and I'll discuss with the manager. I have rented from uhaul a lot, have spent thousands over the past few years and never experienced such rude staff and issues with scheduling. I asked the manager call me and I did not have the courtesy of a call. I wanted a reduction in the rate I paid Sunday and staff said they could not do that only the manager could and now I think I'm entitled to a refund. I will never use this location again and will make sure anyone I know does not use it either.

EMMANUEL W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only dolly they had available was bent and I still go charged full price for a bent, hard to use equipment. The return process took 25 minutes there was only one person working. She did a awesome job, but one person doing the duties on 3 people can only go so fast.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

Allison S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The female clerk was very rude along VJ the general manager. I waited for the clerk to come to the front desk over 15 minutes and still had to bring the truck back without getting more time added.

THOMAS E. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They give me the van with a quarter tank of gasoline. I have no idea of what I need to get to Lafayette nor do I know how much. I got ripped off when I put way too much gasoline in the tank around Hahnville, LA.

Adam D. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be a little more approachable; a little friendlier.

LASHON A. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I usually have a good experience with uhaul but this last rental didn't work out too good. I reserved the truck online and on the day to pick up I didn't have a truck. I was unaware of the situation and no one called me to explain anything. I found out the truck was given to another customer, but the customer had to have it back before my reservation pick up time which was 10:00 a.m. I arrived and upon my arrival I was then told the truck I reserved was not there. I think it was very unprofessional and not so good customer service. I was upseted and did not appreciate the run around I experienced on yesterday. I hope this is a lesson that if a customer reserves a truck online upon arrival, the truck should be at the pick up location. No questions asked.

JAMIE M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store was well stocked and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful.

RODRIGUE D. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great especially the people

Allison S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The property manager is not a pleasant person. I had a friend with me who there to help and she came in just to wait form me to finish as we were walking out she said he was not very friendly.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

Teddy Y. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the sake of time i allowed vendor to email my receipt not good am still waiting.Do what you say.i still want my itemized receipt.

PENH K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

pickup and dropoff locations have bad addresses.

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.