U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

CHANEL W. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Let the customer know the process, the total charges BEFORE the end of the process. Quality of service and communication was poor.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

JOE G. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!

Monica S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very dissatisfied with customer service, my reservation was messed up and staff actually told me to slow my roll after I became upset at her telling me the truck under my reservation was not there, I said I have a reservation, she says there's no truck and yes I was upset especially after 5 minutes prior I called to Confirm the truck was there talked to Chris who told me yes it was. All the sudden the truck was there. Then find out the AM staff lady that made the reservation failed to transfer the appliance dolly to my reservation so I had to cancel because I needed that dolly to move. I made a reservation online called to confirm Sunday AM and the PM lady that was rude Saturday PM was there. My husband asked if she was the one that told me to slow my roll and she immediately said I didn't say that and I said yes you did and I'll discuss with the manager. I have rented from uhaul a lot, have spent thousands over the past few years and never experienced such rude staff and issues with scheduling. I asked the manager call me and I did not have the courtesy of a call. I wanted a reduction in the rate I paid Sunday and staff said they could not do that only the manager could and now I think I'm entitled to a refund. I will never use this location again and will make sure anyone I know does not use it either.

EMMANUEL W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only dolly they had available was bent and I still go charged full price for a bent, hard to use equipment. The return process took 25 minutes there was only one person working. She did a awesome job, but one person doing the duties on 3 people can only go so fast.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

Allison S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The female clerk was very rude along VJ the general manager. I waited for the clerk to come to the front desk over 15 minutes and still had to bring the truck back without getting more time added.

THOMAS E. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They give me the van with a quarter tank of gasoline. I have no idea of what I need to get to Lafayette nor do I know how much. I got ripped off when I put way too much gasoline in the tank around Hahnville, LA.

Adam D. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be a little more approachable; a little friendlier.

LASHON A. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I usually have a good experience with uhaul but this last rental didn't work out too good. I reserved the truck online and on the day to pick up I didn't have a truck. I was unaware of the situation and no one called me to explain anything. I found out the truck was given to another customer, but the customer had to have it back before my reservation pick up time which was 10:00 a.m. I arrived and upon my arrival I was then told the truck I reserved was not there. I think it was very unprofessional and not so good customer service. I was upseted and did not appreciate the run around I experienced on yesterday. I hope this is a lesson that if a customer reserves a truck online upon arrival, the truck should be at the pick up location. No questions asked.

JAMIE M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store was well stocked and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful.

RODRIGUE D. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great especially the people

Allison S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The property manager is not a pleasant person. I had a friend with me who there to help and she came in just to wait form me to finish as we were walking out she said he was not very friendly.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

Teddy Y. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the sake of time i allowed vendor to email my receipt not good am still waiting.Do what you say.i still want my itemized receipt.

PENH K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

pickup and dropoff locations have bad addresses.

JOSEPH B. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Change oil warning was on entire time I had the vehicle.

LOYD L. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

my experience with renting a u haul was unbelievable we was 15min late the lady who waited on me charge me and extra rental fee which went from 19.95 to 39.90 plus extra fees like mileage and taxes which came up to $72.48 ..beside that I put down cash down 100.00 for a rental hold I did not use my debt card...she could not give me my cash back she told me that it would not allow tem to do that so she put the remaining balance on my card I did not like that especially the 15 min late part and when I looked on my receipt she put me down for 45min late I will not rent another U-Haul again now i'm thinking about letting the storage space go....

Ray B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Ordered my truck says ahead online. It was ready to go @ 7 am on Sat. When ordered. I will be back!

John K. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady at the front desk was very rude and unprofessional. Was on cell phone whole time.

RYAN W. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manger is always nice and welcoming well groom and never any attitude I we'll always use this location over any other location they keep it nice and clean and maintained .

KENT G. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very nasty people at this location, very unprofessional, not sure how they keep their job.

AMANDA B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Workers weren't friendly and the customer SERIVCE said one price and the internet and then I picked up the truck the location wouldn't take the other price.

GEORGE N. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate. I book a truck at os specific rate. Got a phone call that the truck I rented was involved in a accident. Was told by the rep that they would give me another truck different but equivelant to what I rented for the same price. Went to pick up my rental only to be greeted by a pig of a representative who could only refer me to 1-800-GoUhaul because she could not make nah changes on the computer. And then to get a final bill with a credit card charge that did not match what was discussed. The overall experience was a disaster. Nope. Would not recommend to anyone. The facility looks immaculate on the outside tho. Hmmmm..

MATTHEW B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful they did accidentally leave me on hold and forgot about me but they were very nice

BERNARDETTE M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location is very helpful. Have rented here before.

STACY J. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cashier young lady was very polite and friendly great customer service

Tim G. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If possible inspect any vehicle being rented with the customer incl checking to ensure the fuel level is accurate. I believe the level in the truck I rented was not marked properly and was charged for fuel after returning the vehicle.

GARY R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to apologize to the two workers that day. I under estimated the mileage driven and became a little irate. After conducting my own research I realized that the mileage was correct.

ABRAHAM M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only matter that concerned me was the cigarette smell in the cabin. However, its not their fault.

WENDY H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shantronn and David were fantastic and very helpful when I picked up my truck. Thank you!

MICHELLE J. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall everything was good great customer service

Breion J. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an awesome experience. Dj was Very professional also the young lady who works at this location was as well

CAROLYN P. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because we were given to different price

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff should learn more about the features of their equipment.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

TYRONNE B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Back of truck was very dirty we had to clean it . It was the walls mostly

Maxine E. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sale lady very very rude. I was over charge . I had a print out of my reservation but I was charge a different price. I will never use uhaul at this location again.

GARY C. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DANYELL M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i recieve an broken truck that did not work nor no ac in it poor service at the lapalco location worker were very rude

KELSEA B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very far out of the way from the original location I requested. Staff was helpful but not friendly or courteous. Attendant answered his personal cell phone while setting up my service. Very rude.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.