U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JONATHAN D. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited for 1.5 hours for the manager to arrive back to the store with the auto transport trailer we had reserved. It was not there & ready on time for us to pick up.

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem with billing has been corrected satisfactorily. The outstanding charges reversed and explanation given. Thank You,

WILLIAM S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I departed the unit on 5/24 and visited the manager on 5/25. He said I still owed for a month`s rent. Impossible, based on rental agreement.

KARYN L on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful!

PARTRICIA D. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, nice staff

Roslyn V. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I say to them keep doing what you're DOING!! their customer service skills are fantastic!!! They go out their way to make everything alright for the customer. I like that . Wonderful people!!

BRENDA W. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know how you could improve. I got excellent service and each employee I encountered was surprisingly pleasant and efficient. I appreciated the ease of the entire process.

KIRK I on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly courteous staff ! Walked me through the area and showed me my place in person. I liked that a lot.

Christopher C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van we rented had a smell in it from the previous use. It was not exactly pleasant, but tolerable. I don't think it was avoidable as it probably was not discovered in time to really cure. The guys there did try to mitigate the smell. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with and the fault really lies with the previous user. I would readily go back and deal with that location again.

VERNON h. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anything

LILLIAN S on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think the late charge is a bit too much. And it starts the very next day after your due date.

JO-ANN T on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best U-haul facility I have ever used. I am sorry I haven`t used them in the past. I will definitely use them for all future storage needs and recommend them to anyone I know.

Cindy H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people working the counter.

troy b. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Amazed at the poor customer service that I received at this location from "VJ"..... I am a very frequent customer of Uhaul and have never had an issue to this point. I rented a trailer, as I have on numerous occasions (on line reservation) and always rent for a day and typically return earlier. This time (I assumed) I had done the same -- and even returned the trailed to the location after hours the SAME day to make it available to the location again. I then noticed I had been charged another FULL day on my email receipt. I called simply thinking it was an oversight and would be corrected and there would be no problem. I was amazed at the lack of customer service displayed and was TOLD I had rented for a 1/2 day..... Why on earth would I pay for 1/2 say when a full say is the same price and that is what I ALWAYS do???? VJ basically said "tough luck"--- I'm left wondering if $20 is the price one is willing to take in order to lose the business of a very loyal customer??

PAMELA N. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I discussed and noted error on my contract prior to equipment and yet I was still billed! I provided two contact numbers for them to call and verify and they did nothing but over charge me! Never again! Also, check out process too long!

RALPH L. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything looked great...thank you.

PAMELA G. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented furniture pads, but did not need them. I returned them unopened. I had hoped to get a refund. I was told that I couldn't. I thought the rental was for the use.

NATASHA F on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager has a very nasty attitude all three I have enter this store his attitude have been the same very nasty

Tim C. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't find anything that needed improving. Keep up the good work :-)

MICHEL W. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rip off

MICHEL W. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge was at about the same place as it was when I piked it up but, they wanted to tell me that it was low. I guess that is their favorite rip-off.

ANDRIA B. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's not right for U-haul to keep my full $117.00 for rental they're 10' moving truck to move two blocks down from where I was staying.. They should've giving me some of my funds back to me..

Thomas R. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very pleasant experience.....the manager was very knowledgeable and helpful, as well as fast, friendly service

LONNIE B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Train your employees better .

NELLY S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient

MARIE C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor guy was the only one there and was having computer problems.

DALE W. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provide thorough Training, to Management, and Team Members. And, MOST importantly, remember that you're working in a Customer Service capacity!!! I Will NEVER, utilize this Location, again!!!

SABRINA A. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul charged me for gas depite the fact that I returned it with the exact same amoutn of gas i received it with which the employees at the location agreed with. they also refused to reimburse me for the mileage i paid for that i didnt use. when the woman working the desk called the General Manager Virdis Mackel he was dismissive and told her repeatedly to charge me anyway. He apparently did not realize I could hear him talking and he didnt care to solve the issue. thats not to mention that Uhaul said my card was declined, then that my fathers card was declined despite the fact that neither card should have been. Uhaul's system was just failing. Not only will I not recommend this location i will specifically tell everyone on social media exactly how awful they are.

DWAYNE C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very profession, neat and clean. They have everything you would need on site. Definitely recommend this facility... Best on da WestBank.

SHARON W. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very excellent.

NICK S. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

TAMARA S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ronald b. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes , yes , excellent.

VERNON h. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JAKE A M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work,,, locksmithjakemorgan.webs.com

HORACE F. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was clean. The store was very clean and presentable, really looked good. The service representatives were pleasant and very helpful. Overall great experience.

BENJAMIN B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David and Dionne made everything easy.

Michelle R. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly experience

erin w on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff did not know how to charge for the U box They asked us to write down credit card info they would have an associate enter the when he comes back to work

SHEREBA J on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay. Nothing exceptional. Just okay

MICHAEL S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment

DAVID I on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff made sure everything was explained to me and then asked if I understood what was explained to me.

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.