U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NELLY S on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hours were not convenient

MARIE C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor guy was the only one there and was having computer problems.

DALE W. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provide thorough Training, to Management, and Team Members. And, MOST importantly, remember that you're working in a Customer Service capacity!!! I Will NEVER, utilize this Location, again!!!

SABRINA A. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul charged me for gas depite the fact that I returned it with the exact same amoutn of gas i received it with which the employees at the location agreed with. they also refused to reimburse me for the mileage i paid for that i didnt use. when the woman working the desk called the General Manager Virdis Mackel he was dismissive and told her repeatedly to charge me anyway. He apparently did not realize I could hear him talking and he didnt care to solve the issue. thats not to mention that Uhaul said my card was declined, then that my fathers card was declined despite the fact that neither card should have been. Uhaul's system was just failing. Not only will I not recommend this location i will specifically tell everyone on social media exactly how awful they are.

DWAYNE C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very profession, neat and clean. They have everything you would need on site. Definitely recommend this facility... Best on da WestBank.

SHARON W. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very excellent.

NICK S. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

TAMARA S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ronald b. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes , yes , excellent.

VERNON h. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JAKE A M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work,,, locksmithjakemorgan.webs.com

HORACE F. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was clean. The store was very clean and presentable, really looked good. The service representatives were pleasant and very helpful. Overall great experience.

BENJAMIN B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David and Dionne made everything easy.

Michelle R. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly experience

erin w on 1/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff did not know how to charge for the U box They asked us to write down credit card info they would have an associate enter the when he comes back to work

GAYLEN S. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM AT THIS LOCATION,MY PROBLEM WAS AT THE WESTBANK EXPRESSWAY LOCATION NEAR OAKWOOD MALL,TECH. BROKE MY 40.00 TOW HARNESS SERVICE PERSON WAS VERY RUDE, I HAD TRAVELED OVER 300 MILES ON THEIR FALSE INFO,THE LAPALCO BRANCH PULLED ME OUT OF A BAD SPOT BY GOING ABOVE & BEYOND !!! I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THAT OTHER UNIT AND WILL NOT SUPPORT THEM IN THE FUTURE

BRIAN W. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Returning the equipment should be allowed by any Uhaul store without extra charges :

PHILLIP C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible period.

Jeremy C. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Firstly, I made two individual reservations for two 26' truck at U-haul on LaPalco in Harvey, LA. One reservation was in the system for the employee to process and the other was no where to be found. Needless to say he did not have the two trucks I required and advised me I could get the second truck at the Merrero, LA location. I was not happy that I planned to pick two trucks at the same location and was offered the option to go elsewhere. Secondly, my bill is wrong (at the Harvey, LA location) and I will be contacting customer service ASAP to adjusted the charges I should actually have received. As a corporation I feel more time should be spent training the staff on how to properly issue, read and finalize contracts. I think I will use Budget truck rental services in the future. They cost more but I receive better and more accurate service, and I guess that "just the price you have to pay."

raj m. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I ever had

GARY T. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was Excellent

dianne g. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. No improvement needed

RODERICK W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who inspected the unit upon return of unit was excellent.

SHEREBA J on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was okay. Nothing exceptional. Just okay

Dalton F. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leak in the trailer. Damaged about 4 of my boxes.

MICHAEL S on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No comment

SHAVON R. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off after hours and called the store to make sure the truck was received. I also wanted to let them know that I was charged for a utility dolly but did not receive it from the Texas location so if they were looking for one, that is why it was not there. Someone by the name of vijay I believe answered the phone and when I asked if the truck was received his response was why wouldn't it have been if you dropped it off. I tried to blow it off but every time I said something he replied with a sarcastic response. In the end it left me regretting even making the call when I felt I was only trying to do the right thing.

Dalton F. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had at least 2 5 x 8 trailers at this location but the website only offered me the 6 x 12. Was pleased with this trailer overall but would have liked to save the extra money for the size I wanted.

ANGELA M. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to be billed automatically but was not. I was, thus, charged a $15 delinquent fee. When trying to explain this to the manager he said there was nothing to be done. If you dont pay you will be charge thats policies. My fiance and I were under impression that the money had already been drafted. I decided to pay online. When talking to a customer service rep later that night I was told that all that manager has to do was enroll me in direct deposit and the fee would be removed. I called the next day to tell him and he offered a $15 gift certificate via email. I never received it. My funds are limited. its the holidays and I have 2 kids. $15 could have been spent on my son's Christmas Eve Bday Party or my daughters diapers. He was quite rude and impatient. He was not even really hearing me out. He just kept over talking me and going against what I was saying.

DAVID I on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The staff made sure everything was explained to me and then asked if I understood what was explained to me.

PHYLLIS F. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I drove 3 1/2 hours to pick up an item . I scheduled the uhaul the day before. I practically told te 800 services where I wanted to pick up the truck. I called on my way there about 1 hour before the schedule arrival to tell them I would be late. It was then I found out the truck was another place other than what I had scheduled. I had a little difficulty finding it but found it. Got there the young man gave me a ridicuously price other than what I was told as well as a larger size than what I had ordered. the price was different and the size was different plus he tried to charge me more. Felt like I was being ripped off. He was charging me 168.00. I requested a 14 foot truck and by the end of the day ended up with a 20'. Worker did not seem to care about my situation. The telephone uhaul gave me a price of 119.00 which was taottally different too. This makes me think these people get paid on commission as there was so many lies.

IVO R. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. The price was right and it did the job.

Tim P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the rubber door cushion that runs along the door on the drivers side of the truck. It fell off. It's dangerous because it lays over the pedals while in use.

LATRICIA E. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See above.

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.