U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tim G. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If possible inspect any vehicle being rented with the customer incl checking to ensure the fuel level is accurate. I believe the level in the truck I rented was not marked properly and was charged for fuel after returning the vehicle.

GARY R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to apologize to the two workers that day. I under estimated the mileage driven and became a little irate. After conducting my own research I realized that the mileage was correct.

ABRAHAM M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only matter that concerned me was the cigarette smell in the cabin. However, its not their fault.

WENDY H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shantronn and David were fantastic and very helpful when I picked up my truck. Thank you!

MICHELLE J. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall everything was good great customer service

Breion J. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an awesome experience. Dj was Very professional also the young lady who works at this location was as well

CAROLYN P. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because we were given to different price

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff should learn more about the features of their equipment.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

TYRONNE B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Back of truck was very dirty we had to clean it . It was the walls mostly

Maxine E. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sale lady very very rude. I was over charge . I had a print out of my reservation but I was charge a different price. I will never use uhaul at this location again.

GARY C. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DANYELL M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i recieve an broken truck that did not work nor no ac in it poor service at the lapalco location worker were very rude

KELSEA B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was very far out of the way from the original location I requested. Staff was helpful but not friendly or courteous. Attendant answered his personal cell phone while setting up my service. Very rude.

Candy H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was awesome and nice!!!

MELANIE G. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the pickup location went above and beyond his job to make sure we were satisfied I from now on plan on useing his location to rent my equipment from uhaul my experience was awesome at his location

LIONEL S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just a suggestion lower mileage rates if the location is not going to allow you to return to a different location!

KENITRA A. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a misunderstanding on my behalf, it did not occur to me that since I got the uhaul truck from the Lapalco store that's where I would have to drop it back off at. After dropping it off at the store on the Westbank Exp they realized that I could not drop the truck off there, but since they had charged my card and could not reverse the charge they told me that they would get the truck back to the Lapalco store. At about 11:30 I received a call from a gentleman at the Lapalco store inquiring about the truck I explained to him what happened and he reply was what was the misunderstanding. And then proceeded to ask could he charge my card for the remaining balance. I told him no because the other store was bringing them the truck back. Since, he did not have good understanding I hung up the phone called the other store and asked them to call and explain what happened because I got the impression the gentleman thought I was lying. I did not get that guys name but he could use a class on phone etiquette and professionalism in the workplace.

LOUISA V. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph was fantastic. He helped me load my scooters and tie them down, I was very impressed with his kindness and customer service.

BRANDON B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stop lying to customers

CHRISTOPHER S. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were friendly and helpful and had me on my way in no time. Would recommend this store to anyone in the area. Once again the uhaul.com/1800# representatives were rude and way behind the power curve. The drop off location I picked ON THE UHAUL WEBSITE turned out to be an office suite only with no drop off or pick up. After the directions I got from the uhaul website dropped me and my empty trailer off in the middle of the expressway right in front of a random tunnel, I had to call uhaul to have them look up a contact number for the store because it wasn't listed on my contract. Once I learned I couldn't drop my trailer there, I was told to drive to the next town over to drop it off. When I called the 1800 # for uhaul to express my dissatisfaction for driving around in New Orleans traffic with an empty trailer on some sort of wild goose chase, they told me not to drop my trailer at the location I was JUST INSTRUCTED TO or they would charge me a fee for dropping at the wrong location. Then I had to wait for them to tell me where to bring it, back to the original town I was in, at a different store. They "couldn't" change the drop off location to the uhaul parking lot I was sitting in waiting on them to make up their minds on where I needed to bring it. Dear 1800 uhaul reps, thanks for nothing. You fucking suck.

Leon G. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

maybe have more staff

REJEAN S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very very kind and patient...

Olga B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't suggest improvement because the service was excellent from start to finish. I admit I was wary given some of the negative reviews but my experience was nothing but positive.

ROBERTO M. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people and good service

BRUCE G. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was unsatisfied with all my Uhaul experience. The way you all double book trucks is just down right wrong. People pay a lot of money to rent these trucks, and you take advantage of the public.

JUSTIN R. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do an inspection before the equipment is rented

JILL B. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer calls to say they are going to be late picking up a truck, put it in the system and don't cancel the vehicle without having a replacement available immediately.

MARCUS A. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service

BRIANELL C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I didn't use the U-Haul because of a personal issue and inform them about a refund and was refused, I didn't really use the truck and was charged extra money. Poor service

PATRICK S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Sun visor was broken and sagging down, the truck wreaked of cig. smoke, an the 10 ft. truck we used would have been perfect had there not be wheel wells and a gas tank obstruction in the rear box. it wasted a lot of space, as we were moving pallets of supplies, we should have been able to fit "4" pallets and we could only fit "2" at a time. That was very disappointing. I didn't thing I should have looked in the back of the truck. I rented 10 ft. and it should have fit my needs, next time I will have to get a larger truck.

Marcus A. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle did not get the MPG as listed on the cut sheet, not even close. The dolly and blankets in the rear right hand corner takes up cubic feet that is needed for the customers belongings. Should be an option.

REBECCA H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent but I did have a problem with the VIP certificate I received from U-Haul. U-Haul would better benefit if they trained the employees to better assist customers with VIP Certificates. The manager of this facility had a problem entering my certificate and closed my rental out and had to go back and reopen it to add my VIP certificate. I found this to be a problem because he said that by reopening my contract my funds would be held twice. Please create a better way of doing this! Thank you.

DOUG V. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 10:30 in the morning on a Saturday to pick up a reserved 6x12 trailer and it had been given to someone else because I was not there at 9 am when it was ready per my reserved pick up time. The manager told me he tried to call me but I had no record of missed calls. A trailer was available for me at 11:30 and I was made to feel they were doing me a favor. The store is well stocked with supplies. If renting from this location, be aware that they expect you to pick up within 30 minutes of the time you ask for the equipment to be ready.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

MICAH K. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing was not done correctly. The vehicle was turned in using 24 hr drop off, but an extra day was billed despite only having the vehicle in possession for approximately 15 hrs in total.

MICAH K. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing was not done correctly. The vehicle was turned in using 24 hr drop off, but an extra day was billed despite only having the vehicle in possession for approximately 15 hrs in total.

ALMA J. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have more clerks on hand on weekends. That's about all I had a problem with, the waiting while another customer were being waited on

CHARLENE F. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The "GM" VJ was very fussy & unprofessional. When I realized my credit card was charged for an incident from the previous rental customer. I asked him for additional information for the charges, the call suddenly dropped. I called him back only to have the call drop again. I then asked him if he was hanging up on me, he replied I must be in a bad area (we were both on land lines). In the end I was charged for damage from the previous renter. I am still waiting for the problem to be rectified.

ROBERT M. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not returned to location by previous customer on time so it was not available at the time of my reservation. Lost one whole day of work because of this. What's the point of having reservations if this is a possibility?

LATASHA J. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Mackel (GM), was very knowledgeable with truck rental, helpful and patient! He was able to answer all of my questions. I was very pleased with the above and beyond services I received at this Uhaul location!

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

JESSY M. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just wish that when you bring the truck back 9 hours early and it gets rented as soon as you bring it back there is a way they can give you some kind of a discount instead of double dipping. All in all I like the services yall provide.

JOSHA Y. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The same

JOHN M. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very courteous, professional and well versed in the knowledge of renting vehicles for moving. The vehicle was clean and smelled good. I had no problems with the operation of the equipment.

THOMAS A. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide more parking

YOLONDA B. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location needs knowledgeable employees and sales coverage for this location as well. I waited over 30 minute for service along with a couple of customers. sales person make several errors in regards to my transactions he called his manager over the phone to walk in through the process which was very unprofessional. My overall visit was unsatisfactory. I will be returning to cancel my service with your company. I just open this storage unit and your company is sending a late notice email, which raises another red flag to me as well. enough is enough. Someone from your cooperate office needs to contact me in regards to this level of unprofessionalism. I also spoke with a VJ, stating that he's the manager, he was just as bad as the salesperson. Unacceptable on all levels. I can be reached at 504-250-8499 my name Yolanda K. Buckley.

KEVIN M. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the staff at the location, but UHaul should really provide more staff at the location. One gentleman ran the desk, and with multiple contracts, things can take forever. Shame on UHaul for not hiring enough personnel to get the job done efficiently and effectively.

Reginald M. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

well done ....... quick and simple..

santia m. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place I was sent to for installation and purchase of hitch was remodeling and I never got a call to cancel I arrived and bought the hitch and was told to call another location for installation????? Horrible it is still sitting in my back seat waiting for me to find another day I can take off from work to only have to pay another place to do the work NOT HAPPY

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

JUDY P. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move those racks away from the counter so customers can See your team member.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.