U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Share |

Address

2340 Lapalco Blvd
Harvey, LA 70058

(504) 368-7823

(Located at the corner of Lapalco and Brooklyn Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lapalco Blvd

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID L on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Totally worth the price.

RACHELLE V on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager V.J. has a very nasty attitude and came off rude when I went to pay my bill never once did he do anything out the way to help make it pleasent.

ALLISON S on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerks along with the manager have attitudes and are not friendly at all.

MELINDA B on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Mackle, the General Manager, was Outstanding! I have never received the superior level of service he provided at any other UHaul location let alone any other business. Well Done!

DAVID Q on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility clearly lacks adequate training and customer relations skills.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

SEAN G on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had. The employees know nothing about the companies` policies or equipment, no one is available to answer the phone, and the cards never work.

MITCH K on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Light bulb was burned out. Otherwise, great.

ELBA S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t know why the price raises.

GISELLE J on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Mr Mackel, was very knowledgeable with both truck and storage rental. He was able to answer all of our questions.

TERRY G on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person whom handles my account was knowledgeable and was pleasant to talk with.

AVIS B on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service agent Danielle knows her job. Superior attitude in every situation. Wish her all the best!!

DARLENE T on 12/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PEGGY I on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales clerk that assisted me was very professional and courteous. My experience was delightful

VALISHA S on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

DELISSE G on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented several storage units in the past from other companies and was not as pleased. Very friendly and courtesy. Not to mention the price was right on time.

LOVE K on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great

CLAYTON C on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate was locked after 8 pm no lighting staff had contractors power washing and ruined items were not one bit helpful in getting it resolved!!!

AKAI S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is by far the worst experience I have ever had. No one I know will ever use Uhaul again.

DONALD H on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the manager and co-worker were friendly and helpful and even offered me a bottle of water. Thanks!!!

TIMOTHY F on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

above and beyound

LESTER M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professional staff handle all my needs.

BARBARA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility level of service is very good. I really like the personal attention I received from the staff.

AVIS B on 7/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff Danielle was not only friendly and knowledgeable, but professional to the end.

BRUNEICKA T on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

PATRICIA G on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very nice helpful and friendly Thanks

FABEN Y on 5/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours need climate control storages. my stuff was damaged

JUDY A on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific safe place to store belongings

GRANT B on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the very first day that I became a customer, I received the most courteous, professional, and efficient service. Special thanks to Danielle! Grant Burns Jr.