U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Share |

Address

1613 34th St
Lubbock, TX 79411

(806) 762-0307

(@ the corner of 34th St and Ave Q)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Riley T. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The tow trailer ruined my bumper and couldn't fit my car but they were unable to refund me for the hour I had the trailor and truck to try.

CHRISTINA M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, simple and very convenient! Thanks for helping with our moving needs!

Freddy M. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was perfect

REBECCA W. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is great! However, online reservation of pick-up location was initially altered to a different location with no available staff to assist with loading vehicle, attaching trailer, etc. Also, suggested truck size based in bedrooms was WAY too SMALL!

RANDY F. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to keep the truck an extra day, called the store and told them, no problem at all. Did the after hrs drop, and received an email next morning with a summary of all my charges. Fast, simple and easy. Will do business again.

CHARLOTTE R. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower prices would be beneficial. Also accepting ARP for older citizens as a discount.

GEORGE S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Returned trailer at 8:15 am. Office was not open, however I could see 3 or 4 employees visiting with each other. Didn't think it would be too much to ask to open door and receive the trailer back.

DEBRA W. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make prices a little lower

NANCY C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing!! It was overall a great experience.

SANDRENA M. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours.

ROBERT C. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband pick the item up, and I brought it back. Our experience was excellent and the employee that check the item back in for me was pleasant and funny. Made a great start to a very busy day for me. Thanks

gwyn t. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Discount using truck over 2 days.

CHARLES D. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provided me with a car hauler that was inadequate for vehicle that was being towed. And improperly represented telephone number causing problems on the returning side of the rental.

Jeanine P. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck and outside could have been clean better, but other than that it was ok.

LARYEN S. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, came out to me nice easy and FAST

VIRGINIA E on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. I was assisted by Assistant MGR, Gary Eubanks who is kind, courteous and knowledgeable.

Gary S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check-in of my trailer was very quick & friendly.

SARA O. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I talked to a Virgina at the help desk line the morning of- and she was extremely rude. Had we not already spent money on movers and made plans to move that day- I would have canceled the truck and took our business elsewhere.

ANDREW B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck battery died. Had to wait a full day to get another car to charge it. The locking mechanism on the back was hard to close and latch and the steering was off balance. Horrible experience

BRANDT H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have your employee clarify the time back or you get a 92$ late fee! Not pointed out on contract was verbally to return Monday did not specify time coat me 92$ will not use uhaul again!

MICHAEL P on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this facility due to the GM and staff. Not only have they earned my business and trust, but my utmost respect. Thank you.

BRIAN H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman that assisted me was super nice.

Steve S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the people were helpful. it took too long to get the truck on sat. morning. everything else was good.

Jerry P. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windows, inside and out, need to be clean. This would give the customer a better experience with your equipment. First impressions are important.

tommy h. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do not like the idea that I was charge extra for paying with cash. I reserved my trailer with a credit card, payed cash when I picked it up and was charged another $5.00 when I brought it back on sunday. what's up with that.

ELIZABETH N. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was extremely helpful and accommodating ..

SHALONDA B g. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, excellent staff, well maintained truck,and a refund to boot. We will use and recommend this store again.

RICHARD W. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that the cab of the truck was not cleaned and windshield was dirty.

FEDERICO A. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait after getting the contract and then the fuel was not correct as on the contract and had no dolly when I arrived at my location. It was a rainy day when I got ready to leave(truck loaded) and the wipers streaked. If I rent from uhaul again I will take my time checking out the equipment. There was not enough people at the counter to help the costumes. I also told the counter person that the milage the allowed was not enough she said that was I would get.

CHERYL R. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have things ready. I had to ask for the truck to be brought around several times. After they said it would be brought around now. Afterwards no one seemed to know about bringing it around to me. Was not impressed with this place.

CHERL H. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

maybe some additional sales help..but overall very good experience..

LISHA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only suggestion I would have is to maybe give a few pointers on driving the uhaul. For example: always put the parking break on when parked, or when to turn off the haul/tow button.

BARBARA R. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure there is enough help. There was only one employee that could help us on the computer. Customer Service was great setting up the reservation. But the wait to pick up the truck was very long.

CARLOS V. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Left my iphone in uhaul vehicle and they returned it to me, excellent service best uhaul ive ever used

CLINT M. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just remain courteous and helpful.

KENNETH T. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul service ever!!!!!

PHYLLIS G. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location, was knowledgable and helpful!

chris d. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There seemed to be more than enough people working at this location as i had counted over 7 walk by the customer in front of me and I while we waited in line for over 20 minutes. One clerk at the counter who was one of the friendliest people I have ever met. Once I finished my paper work I was told to go outside and someone would hook up my trailer. When I got to where I was supposed to get hooked up the employee had the wrong trailer pulled out and then instructed me to go back inside and redo my paperwork because it was ran incorrectly. I completed that processes again, went back outside and once everything was hooked up still could not leave as the lights did not work. almost and hour and a half later the manager finally came out and replaced a fuse and i was finally on my way. Upon returning the trailer, I went to the counter waited again as multiple employees walked by but only one was at the counter and was finally greeted by someone from behind me that said for anyone just dropping off to follow him outside. I was second in line at this point and once out side he quickly realized that the first customer he was dealing with needed some paperwork so they both went back in, i waited outside for 20 mins before I went back inside to find him and found out that he had went HOME. The manager was at the counter this time (Same guy who saved me the first time) and he took my paperwork and told me to go outside and theyd unhook me. As I am waiting to get unhooked (my truck is first in the long line) the employee comes out side and goes to a car in the middle of the line and starts helping that customer put a car on a trailer. I could not wait anymore. I unhooked the trailer myself and left it where it was in line to be returned. The only positive was the manager, the crazy friendly counter person in the morning (became aggravating quickly if you were having a bad day) and the fact thats its all over now.

David R. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer came unhitched and almost caused an accident. The trailer was hitched to uhaul truck by employee. Had to wait three hours for help that never arrived. Over charged on truck horrible expirence.

DAVID R. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was horrible you over charged me in the truck I rented too I want some one to call me 806 220-5882

DEBRA S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enought options fro drop off location in the area. Was quite a drive from us and they were extremely busy, seemed overwhelmed.

ALEX M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk worker named Gary was absolutely excellent. 99 cents a mile for in town moving however is absolutely ridiculous. What happened to in town mileage allowed? Customer service was at a high level but in the future I will consider options other than Uhaul before paying 99 cents a mile from the moment I leave the lot.

Wayne P. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very professional as always

STANLEY L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great..personnel and equipment.

Keith S. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even express check-in was slow. Equipment was in great shape! Nice employees.

Dan L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Veryy efficient on check out and check in. I iused this location twice within a month.

HECTOR A. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe if a person rents vehicles, trailers, or other rental equipment after the fifth time year we should receive a gift like a t-shirt, soft cap, key ring or something for us customers cause most of us return cause of the quality and expertise in UHAUL.

Patrick S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that took care of me at the counter was very nice, made small talk. that is always nice.

NICHELLE B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the desk were super busy and they remaind calm, professional, and were still very helpful and gave attention to everyone!

Bob V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Good Job

SOFIA J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. I have to thank Eric for taking the time to make sure I had the right hitch. Also for taking the time to install it on my truck. He was very polite. The other workers were very friendly and were attending to customers as fast as they could for being so busy. Thank you guys for your help!

kenneth e. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary was excellent! We has a couple minor issues and he cleared them up without hesitation. Highly recommend his location to anyone.

Kerri C. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your staff was friendly and professional. The only change would be a faster check-in process.

CHRISTY J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow.

JOHN C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a different tow dolly from the one shown on my paperwork and did not realize it until I was about to drop it off. The drop off location employee was made aware of this error and said he would take care of it. Two days later, I was charged a two day late drop off fee from the location near Houston where the tow dolly on my paperwork was dropped off, so clearly the error was not taken care of. I had to deal with this situation in person at the Lubbock location. I waited about 40 minutes for the manager to take care of the situation. I would recommend the location because it is full-service and the employees are very polite, but more care needs to be given to ensure that vehicle numbers and paperwork match.

MELISSA W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, easy transition. Staff was awesome!

LEWIS P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there were awsome at 34 and q ave here in lubbock tx and they worked haed to help us secure our stuff. And they made sure we got what we need loved the people there. Awesome job.

DAVID P. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once it got all done it worked fine. I was new to the towing experience and didn't know what all I needed. It cost additional money and almost cost me being able to use. When reservations both hitch and trailer rental were set up, the customer service rep and installer didn't mention anything about the ball to slide to the hitch nor did they let me know my lighting was not acceptable for hook up...I believed it was. The hitch was installed two weeks prior so there was ample time to flag a beginner and these were not screened upon reservation.

JAMES B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First of all, I forgot to write down/print the info of where to drop off the trailer. When I went to pull up the account, it had directions. I pulled up the directions and it directed me to a location that was not the location of the U-Haul place. Then we had to try to find a U-Haul drop off place. We looked up on the U-Haul website for a place in Lubbock. Ended up at a place that does not accept drop-offs. They gave us a place that did accept drop-offs. By the time we got there, it had been over an hour, we were tired and grumpy. The final destination was great, but the journey was not so great.

Joe L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I hated the idea we couldn't go any faster then 55 miles so disappointed

MANUEL Q. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager needs to be more customer service oriented. Employee assisting was extremely helpful and with a great attitude.

lonnie r. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Troy Bolton provided exceptional service and was very courteous going above and beyond to assist us in any way possible. The counter representative was also very courteous, and professional

philip A. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Displays and amount of stock are not appealing to the eye. All though it is clean it looks packed in.

RONDEB R. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

17 foot truck I rented: radio did not work, dusty inside, no cruise control, which may be standard.

JOHN W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were there a few minutes after closing & helped me offload the trailer True pro's

Ethan D. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative that I worked with at this location was excellent. He was very busy as they were understaffed at the time we came in but he greeted me with kindness, handled everything efficiently, and did a great job promoting the brand and the store. Great experience

patrick A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

KENNETH T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped me was very friendly and took care of my needs quickly.

Brenda L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience! Crazy move in day at Texas Tech, but the staff here was calm, easy to deal with, professional and very helpful. Even offered to take our extra boxes. With absolutely use them again in the future!

KENNETH M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same as where I picked up. Overall I was very impressed with Uhaul and will use them in the future.

William R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful and accomodating staff. this was even more appreciated given the very, very busy time/day i was at the location (due to move in day for a major university).

BRUCE C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place was crazy...tons of people returning trailers...no place to put them all.

AUSTIN W. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very helpful here and came straight up to me to fill me in on what I needed to do. It was very easy to get the rental returned. I enjoyed returning the rental as much as one can enjoy returning a trailer.

RAUL O. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could have been a little faster in processing

Shalone W. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, nice staff, and very reasonable prices. THANKS! sw

RACHELLE G. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man, Simon, who helped us checkout was very helpful, polite and friendly.

LAURIE B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfactory

Janet M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service. Very friendly and helpful.

ALAN R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fairly new with new tires on my trailer. My confidence factor went up considerably when I saw the condition of the equipment.

GALEN S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Earlier in the week we had reserved a truck for pickup at 7 am on Saturday morning and when we got there were told the truck was not available and that we had to go to another location at 9 am to pick it up. We went to the other location and was told that the truck would not be in until 10:30 and they wouldn't guarentee that it would be in then. We called Uhaul and found a truck at another location and it had been there all along. This cost us valuable moving time and we didn't finish loading until late theat evening. I am not happy about the way I was treated and feel that I should be given a discount on the rental.

TRAVIS D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy location on Sundays but the staff did a great job of treating me nice when they got to me and helping me with my needs

Doug J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, easy and fast!

Brad L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Returned equipment overnight, but they charged me for a full extra 16 hours that I did not use the equipment, charging me for an extra day I didn't use.

Randy J. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

TAMARA M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, simple and friendly. No problems. The only issue is that in the end, it is more than what your realize. Ex. $19.95/day turns out to be only for 4 hours and there is a $.99//mile charge plus insurance. It wound up costing $64.00 for a 3 hour rental.

edward s. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place to go! Good service

KENNETH B. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was expecting a reduction in the price since I dropped the truck off almost 2 full days early. I've received this from other companies in the past.

STACY F. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location and hours.

Bill V. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep your hubs greased and the tires balanced, for more miles of smooth running! The MC Trailer I rented pulled like a dream! I Appreciate The Good Service! :)

LINDA C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe really nothing at all everything was to my liking thank ya for all yas help and wonderful people working there.

NORA G. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No improvement. Except maybe getting more help in front so the service can be faster. Instead of having to wait in line.

Denise S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was extremely slow. Given the fact August is moving season in Lubbock ( a college town) this location should have known this from experience and had more people working the chek in and the check out.

HUBERT L. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drivers door leaked air which made a lot of noise, and the brakes squeeled when I applied the brakes. Everything else was great.

KIm d. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great ,,,service ,,and freindly

MIKE j. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

spent a long time on hold for phone pick up to determine location for drop off at destination. Finally hung up and web searched locations and just dropped in. Two street addresses listed on web search did not exsist as U-Haul sites.

BETTY D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul for all my moves over the last 40 years. This was the first time I ordered a 17 ft. Truck, we'll in advance and was given a 20 foot truck. I really don't even need the 17 ft, but I give myself a little extra room. When I am given a larger truck my loading is off. It also uses more gas than I was wanting to. When I ordered one thing and am given another that only costs me more expense I am not happy.

CUB R. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees need to not show up on drugs, and they need to actually pretend like they want to be there

Rose L. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff, make sure the staff is trained and knows what they're doing so that there aren't customers waiting 45 minutes for a truck that they reserved online, only to be told they still have to bring it back at the original time even though they didn't have a truck for almost an hour. I was very disappointed with my whole experience overall, however there was one employee that was really great, I think his name was Kevin, and he was the employee that checked the equipment when we returned it. He was the only person that we felt didn't treat us like another dollar sign or just another number. Give that guy a raise, because he was the only person we saw actually sweating and working consistently with each customer in a quick manner.

melissa s. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. It was an in and out rental and purchase of equipment needed for a move. The young man who assisted with the rental/purchase was very personable and knowledgeable of what we needed. I have rented a lot of uhauls and equipment several times and I would return here if I were in the area again. Thanks to all

ANGIE G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gary was great! There was an issue with my wiring for the hitch, which he diagnosed and repaired properly. His professionalism and expert service skills should be commended!

LANE T. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 45 minutes to leave location with trailer despite online check-in. Employee was courteous and professional, but appeared to be only one or two people handling check-in and hookups despite multiple terminals. Adversely affected my moving schedule for the day.

David K. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The on line express check in does not save anytime. Still waiting in a line where time is money.

BOB B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow pick up process not well organized

ROBIN L. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too slow not enough personel

RICK G. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excell group you have here! Gary, Zach, Richard, Tyler, Meagan, and Betty, all very good at what they do! Keep this gang!

RICK G on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one top notch location! Most of your people are like the blind leading the blind not this one. Betty, Meagan, Zach, Richard, Gary, Tyler, and all go beyond the call of duty !

DAVID K. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend this location. Staff was very knowledgable and great customer service.

ANDY P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck ran poorly, and had catastrophic engine failure and had to be towed in, and is unrepaired, and undriveable.

ANDREA G. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customers service was excellent needed the truck for an extra day they said no problem. It was fast and easy.

Kacee N. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your representatives need a lesson in customer service, they are, for a lack of a better term, rude. The uhaul corporation should look into a customer service program, try the OZ accountability program. I will use another company for my future moves based on the terrible customer service experience I had and will make sure everyone I come into contact with preparing for a move or needing to rent a truck for another reason does the same. I'm sure not everyone who works for uhaul is terrible but the girl who assisted me at the store was.

Jan W. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job!

jackie t. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was really hard to start and accessories did not work at all.

EVERARDO F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A, Great customer service and friendly people.

KAREN H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great - no complaints. Outstanding service.

Rick G. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should provide a box above "excellent"! That's what this gang at Uhaul are all about. Do they as individuals own this place? One might think so! Betty and Meagan where ready to tear into me with great service when I first arrived to pick up a trailer, then upon returning to get my things from storage some old man came to my storage unit and wanted to know if I needed any assistance! If I'm right, his badge said Richard. As I'm leaving, some young boy, could not of been more than 22, was waving me good bye! Now his badge said Zack. ( must be short for something) Anyway, you got a great group here, keep these people around! Kinda reminded me of the "old time gas station service"! Thanks, Rick

Elizabeth O. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in fast-no problems and checked out fast. all good

JERRY P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if the windows were washed, (inside and outside)

STEVAN C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steven at this location was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. He's a guy who obviously likes his job. When you can deal with people like that, everything is easier and more pleasant. The 5x9 trailer was exactly what we needed to haul a bike. My only slightly negative comment concerns the fact I had originally made an on-line reservation for the trailer unit at another local U-Haul location, and had I not checked the status on-line the day before the scheduled pick-up I would not have known that U-Haul had moved my pick-up location to this site. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt and assume they just hadn't had time to notify me before I checked myself. All in all a very good and easy experience.

Miriam B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, worked fast and hard during a very busy time.

Roy B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was new and had a hard time with the computer system. Some items I purchased were not in stock and they could not figure out how to credit it back to me. Not a big deal, and I just told them to forget it. I tried to "trade" $9 in packing paper (which they didn't have) for $8 in bubble wrap and they could not figure it out so I ended up having to purchase both.

CRAIG A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved to Lubbock from Dallas and arrived after hours. The store was closed, but an employee was still there. I had rented a storage unit but didn't have 24 hour access. The employee stayed and assisted us so that we could unload our truck. That's AWESOME service!!! He really helped me. He even provided me with a new lock for our unit as the round lock we were told was required didn't fit on our rented unit. THANK YOU U-Haul!!!

Homer R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

Wanda L. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, however, there needed to be more people working so customers would have less of a wait. I picked up my truck on Saturday morning at 9 am and there was only one assistant behind the counter and there were at least eight people waiting to pickup. When I returned the truck that afternoon, there were two assistants, but about 12 to 15 people waiting to return their equipment. The assistants were doing the very best they could considering how short handed they were.

REBECCA C on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional

Lauri P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I reserve a trailer I want to be able to get it! We were never able to pick up our rental for two days! I had to be moved out of my house and UHaul cost me a lot time to find a cattle trailer to move in because I had no other option and a lot of gas money to move 200 miles away had have to make 3 trips to get it moved! This was the worst customer service I have ever had with a non caring attitude. I will not use this location in the future!!

Liberty H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were closed officially but the location continued to politely answer questions.. made drop box and area very visible user friendly. . Not a hassle at all..

RAY C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not take the truck back to prep it until we got there to pick it up. That was a little frustrating since they knew what time we were supposed to be picking it up.

Abdon A. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

doug f. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding! In and out very quick for both pickup and return. Would highly recommend this facility! Thanks U-Haul!!

SHARON T. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful.

BEVERLY A. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best experiences I've had with U-Haul. Had called and made reservation for equipment. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Several customers came and/or called during this time, but all were handled and gone in a timely and orderly manner.

BRUCE S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the location can't answer the phone ALL DAY to answer a billing error that the call center can't answer then disconnect your stupid phone! I tried from 9am til 6pm to get a billing error resolved. I was assisted by some woman at the 'call center ' in Phoenix. She reviewed the bill and agreed it was an error. She assured me my debit card was being credited and then went silent went I asked for an electronic receipt. Then she hung up without confirming my request. I called a few hours later , again got the 'call center' and was told by the 'call center' that there was no record of a pending or processed refund AND no indication that I had ever called. I finally had to go to their store after work to get resolution of what was relayed to me as a check-in equipment error. I won't do a night drop of equipment again if I can avoid it. I returned all equipment rented 36 hours before it was due (enabling uhaul to make additional money in re-renting the equipment) and I was made to do the leg work to correct THEIR ERROR. What a miserable experience. Sorry guys, you asked my opinion. Posted here is the sugar coated version!

CONNIE C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need more people working on a busy Saturday morning. Maybe people working the counter and others who 'drive' the truck up for the customer. Also, it would be very beneficial if customers were able to pick up their truck before 9am!! We would have liked to started at 7 to beat the July heat!!

MARTHA W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful and friendly staff!

SUZANNE A. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One guy seemed to be doing all the work, but he was nice and efficient.

KENT H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember the name of the young man who helped us with a storage unit, but he was EXCEPTIONALLY gracious. If you can ascertain his name from your records, please give him a gold star!

JENNIFER O on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachariah is the young man who helped me and he is very professional and courteous. He represents your company in the highest professional manner Ive ever seen. He deserves a bonus or raise!

GEORGE A. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone siphoned the gas out of the rental truck while it was parked on the street. I had to put in 21 gallons of fuel vs just a couple of gallons for the return. I recommend locking gas caps for renters.

tina a. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is very polite and well informed. I rent from this location only, when I need a truck or trailer. They are very professional and courteous as well. Sometimes under staffed in the front though. I have a bad back and standing in a line with only 1 and sometimes 2 people up front and 6 or more customers all needing something, it can be to long for someone with a handicap or the elderly to stand.

KIRBY G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my preferred rental and pick up location.

DON M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not find one person who was anything less than helpful. My only big disappointment was that they seemed very understaffed. I had to wait in line for quite done time before speaking with anyone when I got there, I then had to stand in that line again to purchase the necessary adapter to make the trailer lights work. Out side I had to wait for the trailer to be brought to me and hooked up. My appointment was for 4:00. The paperwork I filled out says that I picked up the trailer at sometime after 4:20. I did not leave the lot with trailer in tow until around 5:15.

DANYEL T. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a particular women at the front counter who was rude and overall just didn't seem to enjoy her job. She seemed a bit snippy with me even though i was trying to be nice. She ended up getting in a fight with a customer about 30 minutes after I was being helped. The service took very long just to get a pick up truck out to me. Also I signed up online so they were expecting me but I had to wait for 50 minutes for them to bring the truck to the front. It wasn't washed either so I'm not sure why it took so long.

DEE R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This trailer was not clean when we picked it up. We experienced problems during travel when the door rattled open and we lost some of our personal belongings. Despite the fact that the door was closed properly/secured and still had the lock on it.

ANABELLE M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent service. Steven DiDonna was very helpful and very knowlagable of the equipment. He explained everything, very polite. A++ sevice from him

SAMANTHA H on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From checking the trailer and truck out to returning it and having the storage room they were very professional and extremely friendly

TOMMY S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location. Excellent very quick service.

Portia M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up a trailor on 7/2. We loaded up and left Lubbock on 7/3. Outside Snyder TX, one of the trailor tires blew up and caught fire. When the roadside assistance came out they found that the brake drum had disintergrated and that was why the tire caught fire. We had to spend the night in Abilene which is where the trailor was repaired, because it was too late to continue to Fredericksburg. This problem could have been prevented with some inspection and routine preventive maintenance.

DAVID C. A. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honor the existing reservations. Don't put people in a panic by not having trucks ready when you say they will be ready.

GREGG M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wrong drop off location

RENE A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not say you guarantee a reservation,, I went thru a nightmare,, reservation means nothing,,, I will avoid renting long distance from Uhaul again

JENNIFER O. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made the original reservation a number of weeks ahead of time. The rate was $75.00. Something came up at the last minute and I had to move 2 days earlier than the reservation date of July 3. The price was increased by $100.00. Im very upset about that. $100 is a lot of money to me. I am a loyal customer and have used Uhaul a number of times in the past 2 years or so.

RICHARD H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

JULIE D on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could never get anyone at the facility to answer the phone and would always get transferred elsewhere to someone who couldn`t help me. That being said, the manger, Larry, is AWESOME!

LARRY H on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough room to explain the mess up that happened after we rented a truck for 3 hours and returned it! Terrible!

CYNTHIA H on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Larry Bass, was beyond nice and helpful. I really do appreciate him and his staff.

CONNIE C on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was a little disappointed at the storage size, it wasn`t what i thought it would be for the price,i thought it would be bigger

MARK H on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Greg or Gary at your facility and he was a real pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. He is an asset to your company.

STEVEN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly professional employes

SPENCER T on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, but I would suggest another place to do business with. To much to list with a 200 character limit.

RICHARD H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful.

MICHAEL A on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry Bass was amazing and very helpful.

JESSICA G on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very knowledgeable and helpful not only on the phone but in person as well. Although they were busy, they took time to walk me through and show me the storage units to help me decide.

STEVEN L on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly great employees at this uhaul

MARCUS R on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always choose U-Haul! : their the best so helpful.

GREGORY P on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great staff was awesome they took good care of me an my needs lot better service than in Dallas

MELISSA E on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was a perfect example of a great employee. He provided excellent customer service and wish all people were just like him.

SUNIL B on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

KRISTI H on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was a great experience, the staff was great, and they worked well with our things, and with payments :

LORAN W on 1/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a hold up on paperwork for a week and I wasn`t notified until the end of a week. Got my stuff a week late because of Uhaul negligence. Also, $500 worth of stuff broke.

PATRICIA C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful but a little overworked I had to wait in line several times for quite awhile

JAMES L on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was well maintained very clean and appeared very secure, wouldn`t hesitate to use again.

DORIS S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful, outstanding customer service ! Great job everyone !

TODD W on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff very helpful

LEROY G on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with smooth transition of this transaction, starting from my very first inquiry... I would recommend U-Haul anytime... Thanks for such great service...

GEORGE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for moving out for college students.

DEAN L on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience. Everyone there seemed to give their utmost care and respect to our needs.I`m completely satisfied.

MATTHEW Z on 8/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes are larger than you imagine, and easy to pack and unpack. The staff is friendly.

CHARLES M on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and moving everything in and out was managable.

DEBBIE C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly crew.

JEFFREY B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the Lubbock location.

DEXTER B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy move out process .

DAVID B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually busy. Customers are treated fairly and with respect.

RICARDO C on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was happy I selected this location.

MICHAEL C on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasted days on the phone with UHaul, where staff continuously gave me wrong answers. Due to UHaul`s lack of organization, movers I hired weren`t able to do their job, costing me more $.

BARBARA B on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was number of access points. Multiple doors and combination lock was too much like Get Smart for me to continue storing work materials there.

LESA W on 7/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible! Poorly trained staff with pitiful knowledge.Box SENT 6 days AFTER scheduled arrival.What was written off as a key stroke error was a foul up from the start that they didn`t know how to fix.

KENDALL C on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was knowledgable and extremely helpful when I needed a larger area.

WILLIAM H on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.

STEVE S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience I have ever had!

GLORIA J on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant.

ROBERT R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

c

SANDI O on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is hard to navigate. Make it easier on the customer.

TIFANY S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Units were easily accessible and clean. I recommend others use this facility.

BRAD S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything turned out great.

STEVE S on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this facility from checking in, to making sure I had the right size storage space for my load, to the easy access for unloading and finally for the truck drop off was first rate!

ROBERT C on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful and attentive.

BRIAN A on 4/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the dual u-box trailer ramp needs to be redone, I twisted my knee and almost fell twice wile unloading heavy items like a washer and dryer, a lawn tractor, and the medium uhaul boxes

ROSE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Employee`s were very nice and professional.

VIRGINIA C on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so great to me i never worried about my unit even in bad weather they were a great staff with weather updates

DAVID V on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deliberately got charged a $15 late fee when you had my CC to process yet i got charged.....

JERRY S on 2/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented unit and wall between my unit and the adjoining unit fell down when starting to load! Walls were thin drywall held up with small screws. Cancelled contract and found a superior business.

STEPHEN T on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

TERRY D on 1/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the facility for a short time but it was convenient and the people at this facility are always friendly and a great help.

PERCILLA H on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New manager - EXCELLENT! Jeremiah Bulls was terrible!!

TERRY D on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Very kind and courteous.

HAZEL W on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was debris on the grounds and made it look unappealing. The staff was overall not customer friendly. Trying to contact the office directly was frustrating.

BARBARA B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location to me lots of services. Hallway lights didn`t work well at first, and combo lock was difficult to set up. After that, smooth sailing.

ALEX H on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Keep up the friendly service and greetings. The people working there earnestly seem to care about the customers.

MICHAEL M on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

AMBER S on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the location of the unit. I had easy access and was able to have extended hours for a small fee. The staff was very helpful and I would gladly return in the future.

KAREN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was annoyed that you required 2 references to rent a storage unit. After all, you have my stuff not the other way around.

CYNTHIA V on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!!!

YVETTE A on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!! THANK YOU

JUDY W on 9/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the storage unit that i used had a broken door and was hard to open and close. The floor of the storage unit also smelled like cat urine and had a dark sticky stain on the concrete floor.

RICHARD M on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen was just the most helpful person there. before I even walked in the door she was there to offer her help. She knew exactly what i needed before I did. I would marry her if I could

MARGARET B on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful with my storage needs and helped me find the best unit to meet my needs. I will be using this facility in the spring. THank you.

CINDY K on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Will recommend this facility in a heartbeat. Very easy process - very clean and well organized staff.

ANN B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service by this U-haul location. They were all great. Thanks.

HANNAH F on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you guys so much especially the staff in Lubbock, East LA, and Altadena!

BRUCE P on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eubanks extremely helpful.

JUANITA F on 8/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average store, prices alittle to high for the service you get.

MICHAEL W on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an older facility but was in very good condition. The employees were helpful and knowledgable.

JESSIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people-very professionl,.js

BRUCE P on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped us was excellent. Great service!

DAISY R on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction was easy and fast from beginning to end.

TONY A on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thorough and professional. Excellent service.

SLY L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rate excellent but there were roaches in all our things.

MISTY V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very friendly especially Jacob

OLIVIA U on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was horrible. The staff lied to my face, over charged me, kept me waiting several times. This was a HORRIBLE experience. I will try to avoid Uhaul for the rest of my life.

LLUIS L on 6/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

ROSARIO H on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gary went out of his way to help when i went therento clean up thank you very much

PAUL S on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the facility were very helpful, responsive and answered my questions. Telephone assistance at 800 phone line was not as helpful.

CHRIS C on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel i got ripped of for the fact i didnt get any type of refund when i moved out about two weeks from when i paid my month was up.

CARLOS H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

SUSAN D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint that I have is that when I made the reservations I was quoted a specific rate and when I got there the rate was almost doubled! I do not think that it right to do the customers that way

OLIVIA U on 5/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An employee told me to get 1 uBox. My things barely fit into two. I was told uBox would be cheaper. Wrong! I was lied to multiple times about prices and everything!! Unacceptable.

ANN M on 5/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage rental rate was more than was given at the time of my reservation. I would have like notification that the rate was being raised when it happened.

ELIZABETH S on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous attentive staff, remember my name greet me accordingly,excellent price value, convienently located

SKYLAR E on 5/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place

PAM M on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt like the contents of the unit was secure and the staff was very helpful.

TERRY M on 4/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and management! Always helpful and friendly. Jeremiah definitely does a great job! Thank you. The only negative is prices. My rental went from $39 to $50 a month.

ANGELA K on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U box was great, but it took us about an hour and a half to do paperwork and actually get the box picking it up at the store

LINDSAY G on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

ROGER B on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon emptying my facility, I discovered a box of books and magazines infested with termites. I phoned the claims department and am waiting contact from them.

JESSIE S on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the workers there,..very helpful and polite,.js

MICHAEL H on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

AMBER S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for all my needs.

REY S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely clean and the customer service is excellent! Above beyond!

REBBECA E on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for taking such good care of our things. We had a great experience and will use y`all again if we need!!!

SHANE M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The exterior door security seems to need some maintenance.

MARK M on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was a good experience. They were very helpful when our unit had water damage. I would use them again.

MARYLYN D on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff, but some of our furniture had water damage. I know there is a plan for repairs and thus I gave the facility a good rating. However, in its present condition, it should be rated poor.

ROBIN E on 1/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told before I paid my rent on 12-25-11 that if I paid the rent and checked out a few days later they would pro-rate and return. I was lied to because they would not pro-rate and return the rent.

RONALD P on 12/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly staff.

LINDSEY P on 12/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door to unit was not secure. Was not happy with service.

CINDY K on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man who helped us Jacob, I believe was very friendly, very helpful. EXCELLENT customer service - kudos to y`all!

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

DAVID N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was OK. The people were friendly and helpful and I felt things were secure there. The facility is rather old and a little run down, however.

ERICA R on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and will use u-haul again.

LUANN D on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, helpful staff

BLENDA H on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JERRY T on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used H-Haul for storageand moving rentals at various times in the past few years and have never had a bad experience.

DONALD K on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, would go back!

BERNADETTE H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lighting.

TARA R on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

STEVIE O on 8/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they do not answer the phones very often.

ZACHERY N on 8/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee! I called your office several times and could not get this resolved. The late fee should have been removed!

LAUREN S on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zack was incredibly helpful, friendly, and efficient. I`ve used U-Haul Storage for a few years now, and every time Zack makes the experience a great one. He is truly a top notch employee!

SHERI M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ANTON H on 8/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Will try to make your exprience as convenient as possible

THERESA P on 8/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very impress with Zack he has great people and customer service skill however,on the other note Gary has no people or customer service skills he needs retraining

LOUIS S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful

TERRANCE M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeramiah was great. Zak was helpful during a sressful TTU move in weekend

EDDIE H on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

JENNIFER O on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working on the morning of 7/17 were courteous and professional. Being a woman I really appreciate guys who treat me no different than they would treat a male customer.

ERICA R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOHN B on 7/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Recently rented truck and told I had free month storage. Affirmed on phone when I reserved storage.But at facility was told it was last one so I had to pay. Was stuck with stuff and no option.

LUCIO T on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JOHN C on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this facility was most helpfull. I rented a truck and had no difficulties driving to Ca. I did this same trip in 2004. Both times all went smooth. Thank you for a pleasnt experience.

COREY M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved it just Pack it with all your funiture lock it up and they will deliver the box to your new adress. This is the best way to go if you are moving way out of state

DANA W on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed short term storage for a Tech student and the U-Box was perfect. It was hard to reach your store by phone, but other than that, we were delighted!

DAVID L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant very nice people

DONNA O on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager got us into a unit when they were at a scarcity due to TTU move out.

ROBERT C on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer oriented staff. I would highly recommend this business.

BRUCE A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not Happy! Had to rent even with a free rental voucher for a Month! with one way truck rental!

LUIS R on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good to deal with-

TERRANCE M on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and understanding. We love you guys!

MARK D on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience working with the uhual crew in lubbock. They were great at costumer service, and handled a unresolved solution for me perfectly.great job!

RHIANNON U on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered all questions and was clear in pricing.

JULIE S on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had a pretty good experience with this U-Haul. The employees are very helpful, and I feel like my unit is nice and secure :

MICHAEL G on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employees at 34th and Q have always done a good job for me. this is why I always go back to 34th and Q.

KELLI S on 2/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Piss poor,GM is a complete moron, a smughonest person! Believe me when I say I let others know.U need to fire him,the only reason he cont. to have customers is strictly his proximity to Texas Tech.

ELIZABETH S on 2/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried less expensive, bigger 4cheaper, so-on sheds... U-Haul is by far the best! The facilities are always clean. The temps are always perfect. The staff is always friendly. Highly recommend!

GUSSIE W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys where extremely helpful and even remembered me from previous use my only complaint was I called to upgrade my storage over the phone the lady put me on hold and never got back on the line

JACOB K on 1/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was Ok.

LUIS R on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

JAMES F on 1/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful by taking me on a tour into their available units before purchase. Also offered available discounts without provocation and explained everything.

RYAN A on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Cant even complain here without a 200 character limit! Never use, rent, or suggest to anyone ever.

ALDY J on 12/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service provided by the staff.

CAROLYN M on 10/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful person whose name I did not get.

HEATHER N on 10/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

MARK O on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful.

GABRIEL G on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great online system.

ROBERT C on 9/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Customer Service Representative was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

ANDREA W on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me out was very nice and helpful.

KERRI B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul truly went above my expectations. The storage space was well maintained, secure, and still a great bargain. The customer service was excellent, and I had no problems.

JULIE S on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honestly, my only complaint is the lack of elevators. It would be easier for larger/heavier items. Other than that, I am very happy with it all.

DORA G on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the employees, they were always ready to assist. The storage units were kept up, I felt safe about leaving my belongings there. Thank you

JUSTIN S on 8/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two months when I asked for one month. Refund will not be available until I close my storage?? Not professional.

KIMBERLY C on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was attentive always helpful. The facility is immaculate. It is located really close to Texas Tech University. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

JOHN W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at your facility was most respectful and helpful both at our move in and move out from the storage unit we had. I`m sure we`ll return next Summer for a repeat.

ANGELA L on 8/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was terrible and I will never be using this place again for anything. I will never use Uhaul or any of their products. The manager is rude.

MIKE R on 8/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating and professional-great first time experience with U-Haul!!!!

REBECCA B on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and employees very curtious. Also very knowledgeable about the business he was also training/assisting new hire. Will recommend friends to go there. Thanks!

GARY R on 7/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation on the phone, the room could have been finalized at the same time, saving time for me, the movers and your time. Gary.

PETER U on 7/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

BOYD C on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped quickly and had every question answered.

SHIRLEY H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accomodating at this facility but Soooooo busy..long lines of waiting very annoying.

DALE S on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several U-Haul locations. The customer service at your location surpases many other Lubbock businesses.Thank you for your professional service. Sincerely,Dale Scott 806-543-4839

BRITTANY P on 6/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you gave my stuff to someone that never gave it back and had no right to get it out

JUSTIN M on 6/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had paid for a climate-controlled storage unit and on a couple of different trips to the unit to retrieve some of my belongings I noticed that the room was not climate-controlled.

HORACE N on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hard to find the storage unit, they weren`t marked with numbers

VICTOR W on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service representative was very efficient and courteous.

STEPHEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt. Equipment was in perfect working order. Check in was a breeze.

MIKE R on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff have been friendly and helpful, but Gary was very accomodating with a problem I had with my storage unit this month.

DONAL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very pleasant, nice,friendly, and helpful.

PETER U on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. thank you.

RAMIRO G on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Their level of service was excellent they were very professional in assisting me with my needs.

SUSAN G on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a long wait to get everything done even when we had reservation.

STEPHEN S on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage and a 14` truck over the weekend. All staff including manager Jeremiah, associates Zachariah and Bob were very curtious and prompt in service.

KIMBERLY C on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all are amazingly helpful. This is the second year you have helped us with storing items between apartment moves. Thanks for your great service!

BOYD C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this U-Haul location was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and the equipment was in good condition.

JULIE S on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people working at Uhaul are very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend using them for all storage purposes.

DALE C on 5/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and professional.

ROBERT C on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

JOHN W on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your folks did a great job of helping me set up an account and obtain the right size temperature controlled unit. Thanks John Wing

CONNIE G on 4/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have too much to say for just 200 characters. I was very unsatisfied with my experience and moved out because of it. You have my contact info if u want more information.

JOHN D on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the length of time to get unit rented rent truck etc. when I`d already made prior arrangements over the phone including my credit card information.

CONNIE G on 4/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very unhappy with my experience but my complaints require much more than 200 characters to explain.

ELIZABETH W on 2/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary Eubanks was my sales associate and he was FANTASTIC! He answered all of my questions even ones I didn`t ask. I felt well taken care of.

BRENT B on 1/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendent was extremly patient and helpful.

EDWARD W on 12/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We always had trouble getting the lock unlocked and the door open. The dust getting in was pretty bad, but that can`t be helped here in Lubbock.

MORRIS A on 12/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Door had to be repaired before we were able to use. Also could use more office personel. Staff were very helpful.

KYLE L on 12/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate was very helpful and a joy to work with. Thank you

DONALD T on 12/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have not used the facility yet, only rented the unit so far, but it has been great so far

FRANCINE L on 12/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Lubbock location did excellent in respect to customer service. However, I found John Buller, U-Haul rep at Denton, to be very rude and unprofessional.

DONOVAN S on 11/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had several problems with the unit.

ANDREA L on 11/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose to rent on the spot because the staff was so friendly!

VICKI S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and was going to have to store my sons things,we saw the tag on the truck I called,the man was expecially helpful in getting our stuff into a unit,Great Job!

CHRIS S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff andgood prices

SYLVIA N on 9/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is the second time i had issues with uhaual and will never use them again

CAROLYN B on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is very busy, but the customer support was very nice, and made the experience worth while.

SHARON YVETTE C on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service from the staff and the storage area was the size and price that I needed. I do plan to use your facility in the future.

JULIE S on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I had a pretty good experience with using U-Haul Storage units. My only real complaint is the access hours. I don`t believe I was informed that I could purchase 24-hour access.

BLAIR B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all was fine

KENT M on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lines to rent my unit and move out were very long. They need a LOT more staff on their busiest two weekends of the year. Two people to process paperwork is not nearly enough.

DAVE R on 8/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage units we rented were terrible. Had we seen the units we rented prior to renting we would not have rented them.

SAMANTHA P on 8/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish the hours didn`t stop at 7p.m.

BILL M on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Outside front of the business was trashy- gate to the storage unit would not work- there was a lock on the storage unit so I had to walk back twice-took 45 minutes to get into my vacant storage unit.

CHRISTINE Z on 8/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience with u-haul on 34th Ave Q..The staff was very helpful and would help you with what ever you needed...I would recommend them to any one .

RYAN A on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Leak in storage never fixed. Inconvenient times to get in storage. Was locked inside storage gate, when we arrived before closing, and employees knew we were there. Had to call 911 to get out.

MONA B on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

STEPAHIE R on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are ALWAYS friendly and helpful at this location. Thay are usually busy but they maintain their friendly service and do everything they can to make your wait short.

DANIEL C on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to be able to change my password for my online account access, but I don`t see the option for it. This would be a nice convenience to have.

MICHAEL W on 5/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was in several times that day and had a long wait each time. You can only access your stored itmes when the staff is working.

BREANN A on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was positive im glad all my things stayed safe and sound... thanks

ALICE H on 5/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and communicative, going so far as to call a week before to let me know they would be particularly busy and to advice arriving early.

DAVE R on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did find the halls cramped and hard to maneuver through and around and the hall ceiling height was inadequate.

DEBORAH R on 4/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY J on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

STEPAHIE R on 4/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was friendly and very helpful. Andrew was very personable and walked me through my rental even though they were busy. I would recommend this location to anyone that I knew!

AURELIO F on 4/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledge of employee was good.

JOHN D on 3/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was good/staff helpful/the unit we rented was very clean.

STEVEN M on 2/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trip was canceled. Your staff was exceptionally helpful! Thank you! Steven Moncrief

MARYLYN D on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept and very reasonable. The staff very quickly called us with answers to a couple questions. Very pleased.