U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Share |

Address

1613 34th St
Lubbock, TX 79411

(806) 762-0307

(@ the corner of 34th St and Ave Q)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

von d. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and knowledge.

ray g. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

THEODORE M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was concerned about the quality and safety of the hook up. I have a 2013 Dodge Ram Turbo Diesel 2500 crew cab PU. Truck rated to pull 18,000k pounds. I had to ask him to install the rubber security binders to safety chains and when I got home I had to tighten the coupler adjuster about 3 full rurns. As I suspected the forward movement on hitch created extra slack that needed to be taken out. Other times I have rented they would always have me move forward and then tighten again. Perhaps better training is in order. The trailer functioned well and pulled true and had balanced tires.

VIRGINIA D. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more then one worker at front counter would help speed up service and would also help the other employee from having to leave the counter.

STACEY D. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff person was very helpful. However, the only reason I wouldn't recommend this location was due to their billing practices. My receipt stated that deposit was due, but my credit card (which sends me texts of purchases) had an additional $30 billed to it. I brought this to the attention of the staff person before I took possession of the truck. The staff person took it to the manager (who didn't even come out of his office) who said it was a problem with my card not U-Haul billing. It has been over 24 hours and the $30 has not been refunded to my card.

Julian E. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A+

James H. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, this location was also meeting the standard I have come to expect from Uhaul.

RUBEN F. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If this had been the pick up location that I selected, rather than where UHaul changed it to without notifying me, I might have been pleased. But because I spent an hour locating and then driving across town to get it, while the movers were waiting on the clock, my experience can only be described as less than satisfactory. If your website continues to have the selection of a site that DOES NOT have any trucks, then rethink how you attempt to get in touch with the customer. I have yet to date not received a single e-mail, though I was TOLD numerous attempts had been made. Sending a text to a land line didn't then and never will go thru, though I was TOLD numerous attempts had been made. The actual phone message that I received on that land line, only asked to confirm pick up time, not a single word of picking up in a different location. and when I returned that message, to confirm pickup TIME, no mention of the change UHaul made to the pick up place. Don't make the Slide Road a pick up option if you can't provide it as a site. I anxiously await hearing from someone from UHaul as to how you intend to make this right. Movers charged $80/hour to sit while I drove across town after I'd been able to locate the truck I reserved.

RICHARD P. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service. Employee was rude, arrogant, and unprofessional m

Joshua B. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine until I was forced to request a change on my contract due to unforseen and tragic family circumstances. This forced me to drive 10 hours to return a trailer when I couldn't leave to begin with due to what happened. So I drove the 10 hours and then when I spoke face to face with the skinny meth addict looking punk of an assistant manager if that's what you want to label him as he told me that it didn't matter if someone had died or I had to miss the funeral of a loved one I either had to drive the 10 hours or pay extra when I didn't have any money and had to borrow just to be able to make the drive. I received absolutely 0 customer service I was told and I mean word for word that my issues were irrelevant to the contract and that this location had 0 care of what I faced all they care about is getting their equipment back. I should have pushed the shit off a cliff and told you to go fuck yourself but I tried to be reasonable and get "100% customer satisfaction) but I see this doesn't exist anymore. U haul can suck a dick I will never rent from this company again and I have been a frequent repeat customer for 10 years so good going.

Ashok G on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

stsff at lubbock location was untrained and was unaware of ehat they were doing.

TOM L. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off took less than 5 minutes; attendant was very helpful.

JOHN K. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

appliance dolly and blankets were reserved and then not available at time of reservation pick up.

LINDA G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m not happy that I couldn`t reach the actual store on the day I arrived. It would have alleviated a lot of anxiety trouble I went through that afternoon.

Christy M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly employees

Paul R. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, entire experience was well above expectations !!

PHYLLIS J. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have spent $3,000 in the last 12 months renting moving trucks and vehicle carriers from Uhaul. I always order online and pick up my equipment without issue. However, this time I picked up my 20ft truck from 34th St. in Lubbock, they did not have the proper tow trailer for my vehicle. Even though the type of vehicle was listed on my order. My move had to be delayed by a full day in order for me to pick up the tow trailer at a different location. That location @ 2203 N Quaker was disgusting. The office was filthy, the guy talked incessantly and it took over an hour to get the tow trailer that I was told would be ready at 8am. I am a single mom with a 12 yr.old child moving to a new state, new city and new job. The last thing I needed was more stress. I was given a $50 credit at the 34th street location for the "inconvenience" of the trailer fiasco. However, delaying my trip and driving an extra 15 miles to pick up the tow trailer was ridiculous. I am so disappointed in my experience at haul. I don't understand how you could allow your personnel and contractors to treat a single woman in such an atrocious manner.

Kevin D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off. Staff was friendly and advised of benefits. Great place. I can't think of anything they need to improve.

Jana H. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Large, well manned, full service center.

BARRY T. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Lubbock location were friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. We arrived 30 minutes before closing time and they treated us like we were there first customer of the day. I give this location and there employees an A++++++ rating.??

H. GARY B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I hope I never use U-Haul again. I rented a 5X8 trailer two months ago for around $50.00. I rented a 17 ft. truck one month later and they had none in stock when I arrived. Never got one. Found another u-Haul dealer that charged me $500.00 for a 6X12 trailer. Rented another 5X8 trailer last week and got charged $150.00. Service slow and pricing inconsistent and company very unreliable!

DAVID B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super easy return.

KYLE B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little high on the price, and I didn't need it for three days I wish I could've rented a one-way rental for 24 hours, but the equipment was good in the trailer pulled awesomeand I would recommend Uhaul for anyone transferring your valuables, top rate Service

NICKEY H. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First truck had one head light out. Second truck had a dirty cab. Was not ask to sign necessary paper work with first truck and they didn't get me updated paperwork for the second which cost me six dollars at the drop off location because I filled the truck with gas according to the paperwork I had which was incorrect according to the clerk who helped me at the drop off point. Normally the location in Lubbock is staffed with great folks but this time was an exception.

Charles B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ILong wait line caused 30 minute wait to turn in the trailer.

Ashley M. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the store was fairly understaffed, which led to a pretty long line when picking up and dropping off. It's not necessarily something they could help and they were VERY friendly and helpful, but maybe having more hands on deck can make the experience a little smoother. Otherwise, great service and great staff!

DONALD F. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After doing the rental contract, the guy gave us the wrong trailer which caused a lot of problems on the return

YOLANDA R. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steven provided excellent customer service!!!!

RONALD S. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trevor did a wonderful job helping me locate my Ubox and getting me set up to unload. There were glitches, but Trevor was calm and collected and resolved my questions. Many before I asked them. Keep this gentleman. By the way, I rarely write anything in the comments of surveys. But he was that good.

SHEILA M. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dreaded having to rent one as my past experience was it took forever to do paperwork, waiting in line etc... This time it was a snap, professional and the store looked great! A nice surprise!

WILLIAM H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfying experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff.

Zhanxia Y. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

List the rate clearly! Now I understood that the rate is just the basic rent fee, the company also charges based on every mile you go, which the advertisement does not say.

DANIEL K. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had an appt that was supposed to be an hour and ended up taking 6 hours. Made sure to remind everyone I rented a dolly and they still forgot to put it in the trailer requiring me to turn around and go back after they already took so much of my time.

MATTHEW D. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None that come to mind. They were great to work with

Larry B. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these guys were amazing! Gary and Tyler and I think the other kids name was Trey? they treated me like a king, got me in and out in no time, made helpful suggestions, and my experience was wonderful! The truck was great! Thank you so much for people like these who represent your company!!

MARK L. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with my return was beyond excellent!! He took the time to find the mileage mistake that would have cost me an extra $52.00. The mistake came from the pick-up location. But he worked his magic an found where they had messed up. I greatly greatly appreciated his help so much. An for that I will continue to use u-haul and recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you so very very much Sir at the u-haul location on 34th in Lubbock, Tx

Jessica M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were super friendly and polite. Very good experience!

STEPHEN H. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at this store are excellent.

rochelle r. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing that bothered me was how long it took to get waited on. Especially when I returned it. The customer service was awesome.

MICHAEL A. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

do not change a thing.

JONATHAN S. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience from: getting price help from your online service to pick up in Virginia Beach, turn-in in Big Spring, Tx, pick up again in Lubbock and turn-in here in Oceanside, CaMy experience from: getting price help from your online service to pick up in Virginia Beach, turn-in in Big Spring, Tx, pick up again in Lubbock and turn-in here in Oceanside, Ca was all outstanding. The customer service, professionalism, and quality of the trailers was well above anything I expected and each of the uhaul representatives I encountered is a credit to your organization. I would recommend your services gladly to any of my Marines. Thank you for making my family's cross country move so much easier.

KEVIN H. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary was incredibly nice and helpful. He provided me with excellent customer service. Thank you.

Mike B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems. The attendant at both ends were very good and did all the hookups . My trailer went 2000 miles with no trouble at all.

KATHLEEN P. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was hard to pull the truck back into the lot due to other customers blocking the way. Maybe the lines on the ground could be re-painted. Otherwise a very good experience.

Debbie B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trey was our customer service rep. and he was very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him for any assistance with products or services needed. Excellent rep!!!

Renee J. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was poor. Not enough staff available. Rented a dolly. When I got to my location the dolly was not in the truck. Did not have time to go back to the store to pick it up. Supplies were not stocked. Clerk said they had been too busy to restock. I am not kne to complain but this experience was disappointing compared to the past

DESTIN M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and great staff

Giacomo C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think it was a very valuable service!

MARIO M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If you had the whole crew was just like Gary. He was quick to help us when we realize that what we were renting was not enough. He quickly to respond.??

Alexander E. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy (exterior) rates per mileage is extremely expensive.

Vanessa T. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect

JULIE B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your team went above and beyond with customer service. One of your competitors messed up my rental truck order on a weekend when I was supposed to move. At the last minute I called U Haul customer service and the computers showed no truck available but your agent was determined to find us a truck - and she did. When we arrived at the U Haul store the staff proved excellent customer service for us. We originally tried to use U Haul but were told there were no truck available which is why we went to a competitor. This a was busy moving weekend and with floods all through Texas I understand trucks were not on schedule, but I sure do appreciate the determined help we received. Will continue to use U-Haul. Thank you.

dusty v. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I turned my truck in at 2:00 pm and just noticed I was charged for 2 days my receipt says returned at 4:30. The man I spoke to said because there was such a long line that he would just email my receipt I knew I should have stayed but I guess that's what I get. So in turn I will never use these guys again.

Cheri G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and they had my reservation all ready to go!

Lee S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful but unknown to them we had a leak in the front right lower portion of the trailer which damaged and saturated our 1 yr old mattress and box springs a book shelf and other assorted boxes.

BRENT C. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They said uhaul would call us about lights. Still no call

ryan m. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is in a rough part of town... So not inviting. Other than that the experience was good.

SUE B. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great the truck was clean. So we were happy

ONDRIA M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Management is Awesome at this location!

Lambrina K on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!!!

HENRY G. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very busy but very prompt on taking care of pick up and return

CORA S. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the service was great. The gentleman who did the walk around the truck for inspection was most friendly and courteous. I would definetly recommend this location to family and friends.

Ashley p. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I usually am not one to leave a scathing review, as I have been heavily involved in customer service and can understand that sometimes patience is needed from a customer standpoint, However; this was certainly not the case. From the moment I walked up to the counter the gentleman (Kevin E) that helped me had absolutely no clue what he was doing. He never once got off his stool and was the farthest thing from helpful I have come across in quite sometime. I had made a reservation, and nothing was ready for me, something that was not too agitating at the time. I had asked if Uhaul would be able to just charge the card I made the reservation with to which Kevin said, "um...I don't know how to do that." He waited for assistance from a fellow employee which were all unavailable as they were assisting, very greatly I may add, other customers. Finally I pointed out the option on his screen "charge card used for reservation." He confirmed my reservation, used company jargon and when I questioned him what an RV was, he stated "oh, that's our language I forgot sometimes I have to dumb it down for customers." After thirty, yes thirty, minutes of paperwork he said if you'll just wait over there someone will bring your truck and trailer over. Finally at 10:40 (my reservation was scheduled for a 10:00 a.m. pickup) my truck is brought around by Kevin. He asked me to give him about fifteen minutes and he will go get the trailer. At this point I was so frustrated and far behind (Kevin told me that my twenty four hour rental had to be back by 3:15 the same day) that I told him to forget the trailer, I had places to be. Had a gentlemen who knew his stuff (didn't get to see his name badge) not intervened I would have probably canceled my whole reservation and told everyone I knew never to use Uhaul again. Worst customer service experience I have ever had first hand. Kevin was lazy, rude, and very unprofessional. Not with just me, but every customer I saw him come into contact with. He actually turned away business because he told a young lady who was trying to use cash/debit card to purchase something that he "dunno how to do that..." on the register. Little did I know that would be a preamble to the horrible tone of customer service Kevin would set for the day. I am not a terribly brilliant man, but I have been a supervisor for quite sometime, and I do know that customer service goes a long way with brand loyalty. Kevin E needs some serious re-training because he continually dropped the ball every opportunity he got. Now for the bright spots, and only saving graces that MAY get me to use Uhaul again if I ever have to. Steven D, he was delightful, he assisted customers and walked them to what the needed. That guy made me wish he was helping me, sharp as a tack and a pleasant person to be around. Mike Diaz, I was dreading the return process because of Kevin's incompetence, but Mike made it easy. He met us at the curb, checked us out, and eve

Charlotte S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people on the check-in desk, esp on Sat. morning when it is very busy. I had to wait in line 15 min. before getting checked in.

Saul B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

thomas k. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep stuff to rent out on hand

LIZA C. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I filled the gas Over the requiere amount I think i should have Got crédito on the overage i spent

LARRY W. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two men that handled our drop off were both courteous and knowledgeable. If everyone associated with U-Haul was as personable as these young men, I am sure that your company would be better off.

Jimmy N on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Only one problem: the blankets were not included in the boxes. I had to used a few of my own.

Bruce W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had a brake fluid leak

ANTHONY M on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that waited on me Gary was extreamly helpful and solved all of my problems and concerns.

Todd F. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cruise Control is a MUST...especially for long distance travel. Local moves it isn't necessary but...I drove from Lubbock to Austin (6+hours)...not convenient without cruise control. Everything else was perfect.

Katrina S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved blankets and left location upon renting then noticed no blankets were in trailer. Went back to location and customer rep said that they were out and did not charge me. It would have been much better to tell me during contract signing time right before I picked up trailer that blankets would not be available. Between that and general attitude I felt my business was not important and not appreciated. In future, if I use UhAul I will work through another location. Best Regards, Scott

robert d. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charge way to much especially this time of year ( May ). Make mistakes reserving trailers, instead of admitting error, they remove your first reservation, which was entered wrong, and charge the Texas Tech rate now school is out and students are moving home. Even when your not a tech student! Don't use your vehicle light hookup, they use special equipment you have to buy ( extra ) so you can take their overpriced trailer

CURTIS H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ryan was an awesome employee who will go far in customer service or management.

LAURI A on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

co. website misrepresented the availability of storage options, the local staff was very accommodating and did everything they could to assist me. Very customer service oriented.

Melanee B. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fernando in the front office was very helpful and friendly. Would get a uhaul from this location again.

David J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing. Quick and easy as usual.

RALPH M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful.

Darian B. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that was frustrating was the fact that they did not have my Uhaul on my original day. I had reserved it for Saturday morning. Someone tried to call me around 7:30 that morning, and when I tried to call back they told me there was no note on my account, and to come pick it up. When I got there, he told me they didn't actually have it, so I couldn't get it that day. I had to reschedule for Monday. My experience on Monday was great. The gentleman was very kind and helpful, and we were able to pick the Uhaul up quickly. That was very helpful. Overall, good service! Thank you for the Uhaul and other equipment!

CINDY M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough cameras

rosy r. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

Bobby M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was extremely satisfied with the U-Haul Van we rented and the customer service that we received. Employees were friendly and helpful. I will definitely rent from this location again.

Jessi W. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was awesome in Lubbock!! Those guys were great.

Adam L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers at this location were very friendly and helpful. They were busy but they also handled every customer in a timely manner. I was pleased and I was helped even though I didn't have a reservation. They quickly assisted me with getting a trailer.

kent j. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location and a good price for trailer.

Emily B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old and rickety but the rest of the equiptment was great.

Kathy C. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one checkout person. Wait too long

elvis o. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have your people communicate. Information was not shared between offices. There was alot of confusion when it came down to what I was promised and what was delivered. Ultimately I had to pay for it and that wasn't good. If I had to say if I would recommend this service I wouldn't. Better to go with pods. They deliver what they promise.

Michael K. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from start to finish. I arrived 15 minutes before the scheduled opening time but was still assisted with my drop off... during a rainstorm, no less.

hariharan v. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

GRADY W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

Gary B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out system is very slow. After waiting inline the first time for my trailer, it turns out that trailer is not in stock. I then had to go back in and wait for another 30 minutes just so you could correct the trailer ID# on my contract.

Phillip P. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep doing what your doing

Victoria C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

steve p. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer pulled well, good control, good breaking system The only negative is I wish there were a few more tie down points inside trailer

Marta K. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment ready at the time it was promised.

Khanh v on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a bit deceptive that calling the local number frequently resulting in reaching a centralized call center.

TONY R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just do the same thing as you did with me. Personnel were friendly and helpful

ABDULLAH A. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was superb, friendly and very professional. Great attention was made to assure a smooth and efficient service.

DENNIS B. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that helped me did a great job but pretty girls in bikinis would be nice! :~>

RICHARD C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who hooked on the trailer was very excited to help and very fast at hooking it up! Such a good friendly man.

melinda w. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Provide the key to the uhaul lock.

gary r. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service i received at U haul was friendly and professional. I was very impressed and 100% satisfied. I will be happy to recommend this company any and everytime i have the opportunity. Thank you again.

FRANCISCO I O. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was quick, friendly and helpful....

Jeff G. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people !

Charla W. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fill the trucks up with gas before giving them to customers! We already have to move our whole house. Adding things to the list does not help. my truck was on E with the light on when I picked it up. Make sure you have everything they requested before they leave! I got almost all the way home without the blankets I requested.

MIMI R on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, security monitoring, easy access to unit, convenient hours. Great place to store items.

RYAN H on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gate was broken the whole time I was a customer. There was no point in getting the 24 hour access.

Jarret F. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop off was perfect. Dropped the trailer and left with no worries (24 hour surveillance)

HARIHARAN V. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trolley and other materials near the entrance door (May be a safety hazard)

ANNA R. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan Russell was extremely polite, professional and knowledgeable. The equipment was cracked, but not in a way that prevented use. At first I was concerned it would or that I would be charged for the damage. However, it all worked out in the end.

brent j. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect.

RACHEL M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there were great. Unhooked the trailer I rented, I told them about a problem and they helped me by giving me the information I needed and everything. They were all very kind and caring about the issue that I had. Great people and location overall. Clean, organized, and efficient, just the way I like businesses. I was in and out in about 30 minutes, but only because of the one issue. Great job all around!

Ramiro C. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Say more then your sorry.. Take responsibility for your equipment.

bret k. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was considerate and knowledgeable. Truck was a very rough ride; however, it was a truck and it was very windy.

JOHN M. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More specific quotes was quoted one price came in a week later paid a couple 100 more.

HENRY G. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are awsome

Chase R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Would recommend to anyone moving. Thanks for everything.

Matthew M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler and Gary were both very helpful. Thank you!

George W. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that additional rented materials are actually in the trailer

Carlo p. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the price for commercial use of the 17ft truck is so expensive. I only pay roughly $150 for the same truck in budget company. They gave me 20% discount and 25 miles free. That's what you need to improve, the pricing.

HENRY G. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome people u got working there

KARA N. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

geraldine t. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

YOU ALL DID AN EXCELLANT JOD. NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED!!

Theresa C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best and reasonable places for all your rental needs.

FANNIE J. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fernandez was a very kind and knowledge employee. Give him a raise!!!

HILARI V. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If you need help with anything other than hooking up a trailer, you can count on them not even offering to help. Even if it's freezing outside.

timothy s. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul did a great job taking care of me. You take the customer service portion of your job very seriously. Thank you!

JERRY P. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Jerry

SHANE W. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but inside floor could have been cleaner. There was some excess food and trash but was really clean for the most part.

CHARLENE J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul location by far. Has everything you need for a move and very courteous staff.

MARILYN A. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How about cruise control in your turcks? Truck rode and drove good. Definitely would recomment. Saw 50 you Uhauls between Texas and Iowa, 7 Penskey and 1 Budget. Keep up the good work.

jeremy g. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, friendly, easy.

THOMAS L W. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location at first tried to tell me I had specified the wrong equipment and did not want to refund money or cancel, so they gave me equipment they claimed some one else had rented and was supposed to pick up at the same time I was picking mine up, Felt they were trying to get me to upgrade.

BRITNI/ELLIOT M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, got us taken care of quickly.

Rebecca M. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had good service every time I have used this location

HOLLI M. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented a Uhaul moving truck twice from this location. Both of my experiences were totally different. When renting the first time I had no issues with my reservation and was able to complete my job stress free. When renting the second time I scheduled 4 weeks in advance for a large truck but when the time came to move my reservation was not honored causing me stress and worry about whether I would be able to move using the large truck. I believe a reservation should be honored no matter what.

TOMMY S. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was most impressed by the ease and speed of the return process.

ELIZABETH B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location several times and have loved them every time!

Jackie A. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told that our storage unit would be cleaned out when we returned with our furniture to store, but it was not.

JODY R. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly

JAMES H on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% BETTER THAN THE SERVICE AT THE SPEEDWAY STORAGE IN CHEYENNE WY. ASK FOR 7 DAYS STORAGE GOT CHARGED 31.00 AND 80.00 AGAIN THE 1ST. WHEN I MOVED OUT. SICK WY. DON`T GO TO SPEEDWAY.

JAMES R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler assisted us and he was great!!!

JOHN H on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that help me was very nice and helpful

VIRGINIA E on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. I was assisted by Assistant MGR, Gary Eubanks who is kind, courteous and knowledgeable.

MICHAEL P on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this facility due to the GM and staff. Not only have they earned my business and trust, but my utmost respect. Thank you.

LEWIS P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there were awsome at 34 and q ave here in lubbock tx and they worked haed to help us secure our stuff. And they made sure we got what we need loved the people there. Awesome job.

RICK G on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one top notch location! Most of your people are like the blind leading the blind not this one. Betty, Meagan, Zach, Richard, Gary, Tyler, and all go beyond the call of duty !

REBECCA C on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional

KENT H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember the name of the young man who helped us with a storage unit, but he was EXCEPTIONALLY gracious. If you can ascertain his name from your records, please give him a gold star!

JENNIFER O on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachariah is the young man who helped me and he is very professional and courteous. He represents your company in the highest professional manner Ive ever seen. He deserves a bonus or raise!

SAMANTHA H on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From checking the trailer and truck out to returning it and having the storage room they were very professional and extremely friendly

RICHARD H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

JULIE D on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could never get anyone at the facility to answer the phone and would always get transferred elsewhere to someone who couldn`t help me. That being said, the manger, Larry, is AWESOME!

LARRY H on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough room to explain the mess up that happened after we rented a truck for 3 hours and returned it! Terrible!

CYNTHIA H on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Larry Bass, was beyond nice and helpful. I really do appreciate him and his staff.

CONNIE C on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was a little disappointed at the storage size, it wasn`t what i thought it would be for the price,i thought it would be bigger

MARK H on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Greg or Gary at your facility and he was a real pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. He is an asset to your company.

STEVEN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly professional employes

SPENCER T on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, but I would suggest another place to do business with. To much to list with a 200 character limit.

RICHARD H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful.

MICHAEL A on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry Bass was amazing and very helpful.

JESSICA G on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very knowledgeable and helpful not only on the phone but in person as well. Although they were busy, they took time to walk me through and show me the storage units to help me decide.

STEVEN L on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly great employees at this uhaul

MARCUS R on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always choose U-Haul! : their the best so helpful.

GREGORY P on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great staff was awesome they took good care of me an my needs lot better service than in Dallas

MELISSA E on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was a perfect example of a great employee. He provided excellent customer service and wish all people were just like him.

SUNIL B on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

KRISTI H on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was a great experience, the staff was great, and they worked well with our things, and with payments :

LORAN W on 1/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a hold up on paperwork for a week and I wasn`t notified until the end of a week. Got my stuff a week late because of Uhaul negligence. Also, $500 worth of stuff broke.

PATRICIA C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful but a little overworked I had to wait in line several times for quite awhile

JAMES L on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was well maintained very clean and appeared very secure, wouldn`t hesitate to use again.

DORIS S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful, outstanding customer service ! Great job everyone !

TODD W on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff very helpful

LEROY G on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with smooth transition of this transaction, starting from my very first inquiry... I would recommend U-Haul anytime... Thanks for such great service...

GEORGE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for moving out for college students.

DEAN L on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience. Everyone there seemed to give their utmost care and respect to our needs.I`m completely satisfied.

MATTHEW Z on 8/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes are larger than you imagine, and easy to pack and unpack. The staff is friendly.

CHARLES M on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and moving everything in and out was managable.

DEBBIE C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly crew.

JEFFREY B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the Lubbock location.

DEXTER B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy move out process .

DAVID B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually busy. Customers are treated fairly and with respect.

RICARDO C on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was happy I selected this location.

MICHAEL C on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasted days on the phone with UHaul, where staff continuously gave me wrong answers. Due to UHaul`s lack of organization, movers I hired weren`t able to do their job, costing me more $.

BARBARA B on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was number of access points. Multiple doors and combination lock was too much like Get Smart for me to continue storing work materials there.

LESA W on 7/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible! Poorly trained staff with pitiful knowledge.Box SENT 6 days AFTER scheduled arrival.What was written off as a key stroke error was a foul up from the start that they didn`t know how to fix.

KENDALL C on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was knowledgable and extremely helpful when I needed a larger area.

WILLIAM H on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.

STEVE S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience I have ever had!

GLORIA J on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant.

ROBERT R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

c

SANDI O on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is hard to navigate. Make it easier on the customer.

TIFANY S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Units were easily accessible and clean. I recommend others use this facility.

BRAD S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything turned out great.

STEVE S on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this facility from checking in, to making sure I had the right size storage space for my load, to the easy access for unloading and finally for the truck drop off was first rate!

ROBERT C on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful and attentive.

BRIAN A on 4/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the dual u-box trailer ramp needs to be redone, I twisted my knee and almost fell twice wile unloading heavy items like a washer and dryer, a lawn tractor, and the medium uhaul boxes

ROSE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Employee`s were very nice and professional.

VIRGINIA C on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so great to me i never worried about my unit even in bad weather they were a great staff with weather updates

DAVID V on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deliberately got charged a $15 late fee when you had my CC to process yet i got charged.....

JERRY S on 2/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented unit and wall between my unit and the adjoining unit fell down when starting to load! Walls were thin drywall held up with small screws. Cancelled contract and found a superior business.

STEPHEN T on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

TERRY D on 1/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the facility for a short time but it was convenient and the people at this facility are always friendly and a great help.

PERCILLA H on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New manager - EXCELLENT! Jeremiah Bulls was terrible!!

TERRY D on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Very kind and courteous.

HAZEL W on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was debris on the grounds and made it look unappealing. The staff was overall not customer friendly. Trying to contact the office directly was frustrating.

BARBARA B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location to me lots of services. Hallway lights didn`t work well at first, and combo lock was difficult to set up. After that, smooth sailing.

ALEX H on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Keep up the friendly service and greetings. The people working there earnestly seem to care about the customers.

MICHAEL M on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

AMBER S on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the location of the unit. I had easy access and was able to have extended hours for a small fee. The staff was very helpful and I would gladly return in the future.

KAREN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was annoyed that you required 2 references to rent a storage unit. After all, you have my stuff not the other way around.

CYNTHIA V on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!!!

YVETTE A on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!! THANK YOU

JUDY W on 9/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the storage unit that i used had a broken door and was hard to open and close. The floor of the storage unit also smelled like cat urine and had a dark sticky stain on the concrete floor.

RICHARD M on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen was just the most helpful person there. before I even walked in the door she was there to offer her help. She knew exactly what i needed before I did. I would marry her if I could

MARGARET B on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful with my storage needs and helped me find the best unit to meet my needs. I will be using this facility in the spring. THank you.

CINDY K on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Will recommend this facility in a heartbeat. Very easy process - very clean and well organized staff.

ANN B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service by this U-haul location. They were all great. Thanks.

HANNAH F on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you guys so much especially the staff in Lubbock, East LA, and Altadena!

BRUCE P on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eubanks extremely helpful.

JUANITA F on 8/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average store, prices alittle to high for the service you get.

MICHAEL W on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an older facility but was in very good condition. The employees were helpful and knowledgable.

JESSIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people-very professionl,.js

BRUCE P on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped us was excellent. Great service!

DAISY R on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction was easy and fast from beginning to end.

TONY A on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thorough and professional. Excellent service.

SLY L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rate excellent but there were roaches in all our things.

MISTY V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very friendly especially Jacob

OLIVIA U on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was horrible. The staff lied to my face, over charged me, kept me waiting several times. This was a HORRIBLE experience. I will try to avoid Uhaul for the rest of my life.

LLUIS L on 6/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

ROSARIO H on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gary went out of his way to help when i went therento clean up thank you very much

PAUL S on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the facility were very helpful, responsive and answered my questions. Telephone assistance at 800 phone line was not as helpful.

CHRIS C on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel i got ripped of for the fact i didnt get any type of refund when i moved out about two weeks from when i paid my month was up.

CARLOS H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

SUSAN D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint that I have is that when I made the reservations I was quoted a specific rate and when I got there the rate was almost doubled! I do not think that it right to do the customers that way

OLIVIA U on 5/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An employee told me to get 1 uBox. My things barely fit into two. I was told uBox would be cheaper. Wrong! I was lied to multiple times about prices and everything!! Unacceptable.

ANN M on 5/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage rental rate was more than was given at the time of my reservation. I would have like notification that the rate was being raised when it happened.

ELIZABETH S on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous attentive staff, remember my name greet me accordingly,excellent price value, convienently located

SKYLAR E on 5/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place

PAM M on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt like the contents of the unit was secure and the staff was very helpful.

TERRY M on 4/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and management! Always helpful and friendly. Jeremiah definitely does a great job! Thank you. The only negative is prices. My rental went from $39 to $50 a month.

ANGELA K on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U box was great, but it took us about an hour and a half to do paperwork and actually get the box picking it up at the store

LINDSAY G on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

ROGER B on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon emptying my facility, I discovered a box of books and magazines infested with termites. I phoned the claims department and am waiting contact from them.

JESSIE S on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the workers there,..very helpful and polite,.js

MICHAEL H on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

AMBER S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for all my needs.

REY S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely clean and the customer service is excellent! Above beyond!

REBBECA E on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for taking such good care of our things. We had a great experience and will use y`all again if we need!!!

SHANE M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The exterior door security seems to need some maintenance.

MARK M on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was a good experience. They were very helpful when our unit had water damage. I would use them again.

MARYLYN D on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff, but some of our furniture had water damage. I know there is a plan for repairs and thus I gave the facility a good rating. However, in its present condition, it should be rated poor.

ROBIN E on 1/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told before I paid my rent on 12-25-11 that if I paid the rent and checked out a few days later they would pro-rate and return. I was lied to because they would not pro-rate and return the rent.

RONALD P on 12/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly staff.

LINDSEY P on 12/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door to unit was not secure. Was not happy with service.

CINDY K on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man who helped us Jacob, I believe was very friendly, very helpful. EXCELLENT customer service - kudos to y`all!

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

DAVID N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was OK. The people were friendly and helpful and I felt things were secure there. The facility is rather old and a little run down, however.

ERICA R on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and will use u-haul again.

LUANN D on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, helpful staff

BLENDA H on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JERRY T on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used H-Haul for storageand moving rentals at various times in the past few years and have never had a bad experience.

DONALD K on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, would go back!

BERNADETTE H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lighting.

TARA R on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

STEVIE O on 8/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they do not answer the phones very often.

ZACHERY N on 8/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee! I called your office several times and could not get this resolved. The late fee should have been removed!

LAUREN S on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zack was incredibly helpful, friendly, and efficient. I`ve used U-Haul Storage for a few years now, and every time Zack makes the experience a great one. He is truly a top notch employee!

SHERI M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ANTON H on 8/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Will try to make your exprience as convenient as possible

THERESA P on 8/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very impress with Zack he has great people and customer service skill however,on the other note Gary has no people or customer service skills he needs retraining

LOUIS S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful

TERRANCE M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeramiah was great. Zak was helpful during a sressful TTU move in weekend

EDDIE H on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

JENNIFER O on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working on the morning of 7/17 were courteous and professional. Being a woman I really appreciate guys who treat me no different than they would treat a male customer.

ERICA R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOHN B on 7/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Recently rented truck and told I had free month storage. Affirmed on phone when I reserved storage.But at facility was told it was last one so I had to pay. Was stuck with stuff and no option.

LUCIO T on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JOHN C on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this facility was most helpfull. I rented a truck and had no difficulties driving to Ca. I did this same trip in 2004. Both times all went smooth. Thank you for a pleasnt experience.

COREY M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved it just Pack it with all your funiture lock it up and they will deliver the box to your new adress. This is the best way to go if you are moving way out of state

DANA W on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed short term storage for a Tech student and the U-Box was perfect. It was hard to reach your store by phone, but other than that, we were delighted!

DAVID L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant very nice people

DONNA O on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager got us into a unit when they were at a scarcity due to TTU move out.

ROBERT C on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer oriented staff. I would highly recommend this business.

BRUCE A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not Happy! Had to rent even with a free rental voucher for a Month! with one way truck rental!

LUIS R on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good to deal with-

TERRANCE M on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and understanding. We love you guys!

MARK D on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience working with the uhual crew in lubbock. They were great at costumer service, and handled a unresolved solution for me perfectly.great job!

RHIANNON U on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered all questions and was clear in pricing.

JULIE S on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had a pretty good experience with this U-Haul. The employees are very helpful, and I feel like my unit is nice and secure :

MICHAEL G on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employees at 34th and Q have always done a good job for me. this is why I always go back to 34th and Q.

KELLI S on 2/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Piss poor,GM is a complete moron, a smughonest person! Believe me when I say I let others know.U need to fire him,the only reason he cont. to have customers is strictly his proximity to Texas Tech.

ELIZABETH S on 2/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried less expensive, bigger 4cheaper, so-on sheds... U-Haul is by far the best! The facilities are always clean. The temps are always perfect. The staff is always friendly. Highly recommend!

GUSSIE W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys where extremely helpful and even remembered me from previous use my only complaint was I called to upgrade my storage over the phone the lady put me on hold and never got back on the line

JACOB K on 1/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was Ok.

LUIS R on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

JAMES F on 1/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful by taking me on a tour into their available units before purchase. Also offered available discounts without provocation and explained everything.

RYAN A on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Cant even complain here without a 200 character limit! Never use, rent, or suggest to anyone ever.

ALDY J on 12/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service provided by the staff.

CAROLYN M on 10/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful person whose name I did not get.

HEATHER N on 10/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

MARK O on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful.

GABRIEL G on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great online system.

ROBERT C on 9/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Customer Service Representative was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

ANDREA W on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me out was very nice and helpful.

KERRI B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul truly went above my expectations. The storage space was well maintained, secure, and still a great bargain. The customer service was excellent, and I had no problems.

JULIE S on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honestly, my only complaint is the lack of elevators. It would be easier for larger/heavier items. Other than that, I am very happy with it all.

DORA G on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the employees, they were always ready to assist. The storage units were kept up, I felt safe about leaving my belongings there. Thank you

JUSTIN S on 8/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two months when I asked for one month. Refund will not be available until I close my storage?? Not professional.

KIMBERLY C on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was attentive always helpful. The facility is immaculate. It is located really close to Texas Tech University. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

JOHN W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at your facility was most respectful and helpful both at our move in and move out from the storage unit we had. I`m sure we`ll return next Summer for a repeat.

ANGELA L on 8/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was terrible and I will never be using this place again for anything. I will never use Uhaul or any of their products. The manager is rude.

MIKE R on 8/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating and professional-great first time experience with U-Haul!!!!

REBECCA B on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and employees very curtious. Also very knowledgeable about the business he was also training/assisting new hire. Will recommend friends to go there. Thanks!

GARY R on 7/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation on the phone, the room could have been finalized at the same time, saving time for me, the movers and your time. Gary.

PETER U on 7/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

BOYD C on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped quickly and had every question answered.

SHIRLEY H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accomodating at this facility but Soooooo busy..long lines of waiting very annoying.

DALE S on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several U-Haul locations. The customer service at your location surpases many other Lubbock businesses.Thank you for your professional service. Sincerely,Dale Scott 806-543-4839

BRITTANY P on 6/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you gave my stuff to someone that never gave it back and had no right to get it out

JUSTIN M on 6/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had paid for a climate-controlled storage unit and on a couple of different trips to the unit to retrieve some of my belongings I noticed that the room was not climate-controlled.

HORACE N on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hard to find the storage unit, they weren`t marked with numbers

VICTOR W on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service representative was very efficient and courteous.

STEPHEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt. Equipment was in perfect working order. Check in was a breeze.

MIKE R on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff have been friendly and helpful, but Gary was very accomodating with a problem I had with my storage unit this month.

DONAL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very pleasant, nice,friendly, and helpful.

PETER U on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. thank you.

RAMIRO G on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Their level of service was excellent they were very professional in assisting me with my needs.

SUSAN G on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a long wait to get everything done even when we had reservation.

STEPHEN S on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage and a 14` truck over the weekend. All staff including manager Jeremiah, associates Zachariah and Bob were very curtious and prompt in service.

KIMBERLY C on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all are amazingly helpful. This is the second year you have helped us with storing items between apartment moves. Thanks for your great service!

BOYD C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this U-Haul location was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and the equipment was in good condition.

JULIE S on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people working at Uhaul are very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend using them for all storage purposes.

DALE C on 5/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and professional.

ROBERT C on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

JOHN W on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your folks did a great job of helping me set up an account and obtain the right size temperature controlled unit. Thanks John Wing

CONNIE G on 4/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have too much to say for just 200 characters. I was very unsatisfied with my experience and moved out because of it. You have my contact info if u want more information.

JOHN D on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the length of time to get unit rented rent truck etc. when I`d already made prior arrangements over the phone including my credit card information.

CONNIE G on 4/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very unhappy with my experience but my complaints require much more than 200 characters to explain.

ELIZABETH W on 2/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary Eubanks was my sales associate and he was FANTASTIC! He answered all of my questions even ones I didn`t ask. I felt well taken care of.

BRENT B on 1/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendent was extremly patient and helpful.

EDWARD W on 12/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We always had trouble getting the lock unlocked and the door open. The dust getting in was pretty bad, but that can`t be helped here in Lubbock.

MORRIS A on 12/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Door had to be repaired before we were able to use. Also could use more office personel. Staff were very helpful.

KYLE L on 12/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate was very helpful and a joy to work with. Thank you

DONALD T on 12/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have not used the facility yet, only rented the unit so far, but it has been great so far

FRANCINE L on 12/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Lubbock location did excellent in respect to customer service. However, I found John Buller, U-Haul rep at Denton, to be very rude and unprofessional.

DONOVAN S on 11/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had several problems with the unit.

ANDREA L on 11/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose to rent on the spot because the staff was so friendly!

VICKI S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and was going to have to store my sons things,we saw the tag on the truck I called,the man was expecially helpful in getting our stuff into a unit,Great Job!

CHRIS S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff andgood prices

SYLVIA N on 9/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is the second time i had issues with uhaual and will never use them again

CAROLYN B on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is very busy, but the customer support was very nice, and made the experience worth while.

SHARON YVETTE C on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service from the staff and the storage area was the size and price that I needed. I do plan to use your facility in the future.

JULIE S on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I had a pretty good experience with using U-Haul Storage units. My only real complaint is the access hours. I don`t believe I was informed that I could purchase 24-hour access.

BLAIR B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all was fine

KENT M on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lines to rent my unit and move out were very long. They need a LOT more staff on their busiest two weekends of the year. Two people to process paperwork is not nearly enough.

DAVE R on 8/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage units we rented were terrible. Had we seen the units we rented prior to renting we would not have rented them.

SAMANTHA P on 8/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish the hours didn`t stop at 7p.m.

BILL M on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Outside front of the business was trashy- gate to the storage unit would not work- there was a lock on the storage unit so I had to walk back twice-took 45 minutes to get into my vacant storage unit.

CHRISTINE Z on 8/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience with u-haul on 34th Ave Q..The staff was very helpful and would help you with what ever you needed...I would recommend them to any one .

RYAN A on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Leak in storage never fixed. Inconvenient times to get in storage. Was locked inside storage gate, when we arrived before closing, and employees knew we were there. Had to call 911 to get out.

MONA B on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

STEPAHIE R on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are ALWAYS friendly and helpful at this location. Thay are usually busy but they maintain their friendly service and do everything they can to make your wait short.

DANIEL C on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to be able to change my password for my online account access, but I don`t see the option for it. This would be a nice convenience to have.

MICHAEL W on 5/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was in several times that day and had a long wait each time. You can only access your stored itmes when the staff is working.

BREANN A on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was positive im glad all my things stayed safe and sound... thanks

ALICE H on 5/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and communicative, going so far as to call a week before to let me know they would be particularly busy and to advice arriving early.

DAVE R on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did find the halls cramped and hard to maneuver through and around and the hall ceiling height was inadequate.

DEBORAH R on 4/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY J on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

STEPAHIE R on 4/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was friendly and very helpful. Andrew was very personable and walked me through my rental even though they were busy. I would recommend this location to anyone that I knew!

AURELIO F on 4/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledge of employee was good.

JOHN D on 3/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was good/staff helpful/the unit we rented was very clean.

STEVEN M on 2/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trip was canceled. Your staff was exceptionally helpful! Thank you! Steven Moncrief

MARYLYN D on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept and very reasonable. The staff very quickly called us with answers to a couple questions. Very pleased.