U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Share |

Address

1613 34th St
Lubbock, TX 79411

(806) 762-0307

(@ the corner of 34th St and Ave Q)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Miriam B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, worked fast and hard during a very busy time.

Roy B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was new and had a hard time with the computer system. Some items I purchased were not in stock and they could not figure out how to credit it back to me. Not a big deal, and I just told them to forget it. I tried to "trade" $9 in packing paper (which they didn't have) for $8 in bubble wrap and they could not figure it out so I ended up having to purchase both.

CRAIG A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I moved to Lubbock from Dallas and arrived after hours. The store was closed, but an employee was still there. I had rented a storage unit but didn't have 24 hour access. The employee stayed and assisted us so that we could unload our truck. That's AWESOME service!!! He really helped me. He even provided me with a new lock for our unit as the round lock we were told was required didn't fit on our rented unit. THANK YOU U-Haul!!!

Homer R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

Wanda L. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent, however, there needed to be more people working so customers would have less of a wait. I picked up my truck on Saturday morning at 9 am and there was only one assistant behind the counter and there were at least eight people waiting to pickup. When I returned the truck that afternoon, there were two assistants, but about 12 to 15 people waiting to return their equipment. The assistants were doing the very best they could considering how short handed they were.

REBECCA C on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional

Lauri P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I reserve a trailer I want to be able to get it! We were never able to pick up our rental for two days! I had to be moved out of my house and UHaul cost me a lot time to find a cattle trailer to move in because I had no other option and a lot of gas money to move 200 miles away had have to make 3 trips to get it moved! This was the worst customer service I have ever had with a non caring attitude. I will not use this location in the future!!

Liberty H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were closed officially but the location continued to politely answer questions.. made drop box and area very visible user friendly. . Not a hassle at all..

RAY C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not take the truck back to prep it until we got there to pick it up. That was a little frustrating since they knew what time we were supposed to be picking it up.

Abdon A. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

doug f. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding! In and out very quick for both pickup and return. Would highly recommend this facility! Thanks U-Haul!!

SHARON T. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful.

BEVERLY A. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best experiences I've had with U-Haul. Had called and made reservation for equipment. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently. Several customers came and/or called during this time, but all were handled and gone in a timely and orderly manner.

BRUCE S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the location can't answer the phone ALL DAY to answer a billing error that the call center can't answer then disconnect your stupid phone! I tried from 9am til 6pm to get a billing error resolved. I was assisted by some woman at the 'call center ' in Phoenix. She reviewed the bill and agreed it was an error. She assured me my debit card was being credited and then went silent went I asked for an electronic receipt. Then she hung up without confirming my request. I called a few hours later , again got the 'call center' and was told by the 'call center' that there was no record of a pending or processed refund AND no indication that I had ever called. I finally had to go to their store after work to get resolution of what was relayed to me as a check-in equipment error. I won't do a night drop of equipment again if I can avoid it. I returned all equipment rented 36 hours before it was due (enabling uhaul to make additional money in re-renting the equipment) and I was made to do the leg work to correct THEIR ERROR. What a miserable experience. Sorry guys, you asked my opinion. Posted here is the sugar coated version!

CONNIE C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need more people working on a busy Saturday morning. Maybe people working the counter and others who 'drive' the truck up for the customer. Also, it would be very beneficial if customers were able to pick up their truck before 9am!! We would have liked to started at 7 to beat the July heat!!

MARTHA W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful and friendly staff!

SUZANNE A. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One guy seemed to be doing all the work, but he was nice and efficient.

KENT H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember the name of the young man who helped us with a storage unit, but he was EXCEPTIONALLY gracious. If you can ascertain his name from your records, please give him a gold star!

JENNIFER O on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachariah is the young man who helped me and he is very professional and courteous. He represents your company in the highest professional manner Ive ever seen. He deserves a bonus or raise!

GEORGE A. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Someone siphoned the gas out of the rental truck while it was parked on the street. I had to put in 21 gallons of fuel vs just a couple of gallons for the return. I recommend locking gas caps for renters.

tina a. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is very polite and well informed. I rent from this location only, when I need a truck or trailer. They are very professional and courteous as well. Sometimes under staffed in the front though. I have a bad back and standing in a line with only 1 and sometimes 2 people up front and 6 or more customers all needing something, it can be to long for someone with a handicap or the elderly to stand.

KIRBY G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my preferred rental and pick up location.

DON M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not find one person who was anything less than helpful. My only big disappointment was that they seemed very understaffed. I had to wait in line for quite done time before speaking with anyone when I got there, I then had to stand in that line again to purchase the necessary adapter to make the trailer lights work. Out side I had to wait for the trailer to be brought to me and hooked up. My appointment was for 4:00. The paperwork I filled out says that I picked up the trailer at sometime after 4:20. I did not leave the lot with trailer in tow until around 5:15.

DANYEL T. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a particular women at the front counter who was rude and overall just didn't seem to enjoy her job. She seemed a bit snippy with me even though i was trying to be nice. She ended up getting in a fight with a customer about 30 minutes after I was being helped. The service took very long just to get a pick up truck out to me. Also I signed up online so they were expecting me but I had to wait for 50 minutes for them to bring the truck to the front. It wasn't washed either so I'm not sure why it took so long.

DEE R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This trailer was not clean when we picked it up. We experienced problems during travel when the door rattled open and we lost some of our personal belongings. Despite the fact that the door was closed properly/secured and still had the lock on it.

ANABELLE M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent service. Steven DiDonna was very helpful and very knowlagable of the equipment. He explained everything, very polite. A++ sevice from him

SAMANTHA H on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From checking the trailer and truck out to returning it and having the storage room they were very professional and extremely friendly

TOMMY S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location. Excellent very quick service.

Portia M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up a trailor on 7/2. We loaded up and left Lubbock on 7/3. Outside Snyder TX, one of the trailor tires blew up and caught fire. When the roadside assistance came out they found that the brake drum had disintergrated and that was why the tire caught fire. We had to spend the night in Abilene which is where the trailor was repaired, because it was too late to continue to Fredericksburg. This problem could have been prevented with some inspection and routine preventive maintenance.

DAVID C. A. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honor the existing reservations. Don't put people in a panic by not having trucks ready when you say they will be ready.

GREGG M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wrong drop off location

RENE A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not say you guarantee a reservation,, I went thru a nightmare,, reservation means nothing,,, I will avoid renting long distance from Uhaul again

JENNIFER O. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made the original reservation a number of weeks ahead of time. The rate was $75.00. Something came up at the last minute and I had to move 2 days earlier than the reservation date of July 3. The price was increased by $100.00. Im very upset about that. $100 is a lot of money to me. I am a loyal customer and have used Uhaul a number of times in the past 2 years or so.

GLEN M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with my entire transaction at this location. The equipment was ready and clean when I arrived to pick it up, and the employees were friendly and very helpful at both pickup and drop off! My experience at this location helped my move go smoothly - thanks!

KAREN F. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was bug-splattered. The inside and outside of the truck were filthy.

JERRY P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, friendly in Lubbock and Ariz.

Sally M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot think of anything --it was a very good experience .

MICHAEL D. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This probably is a tall order but ..... I spent $360 to rent a 17' truck on a one way from Ft Worth to Lubbock. Expensive...yes, but it was a necessary expenses. The additional $150 I spent in fuel to travel a total of 323 miles is, in my opinion, an unnecessary expenses. Maybe Uhaul could find a way to improve the MPG for your fleet as you purchase, lease etc your future vehicles?? 10 MPG is quite extreme. Also... I purchased insurance and found out that it doesn't cover anything above the orange stripe across the top of the truck?? Seems like a hidden clause to me??? Maybe, on your website when folks chose your available insurance levels, you could make sure that we are aware (upfront) that it doesn't cover anything above the orange stripe.... Thanks to Denise I was made aware of this.

VICENTE H. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment was not well maintained. We had a problem with one of the rear tires. The tread came completely of the tire.We called U-haul, we were told somebody would come to repair it within one to one hour and a half, it took THREE HOURS for the repairmen to arrive. We are not happy with the wait because it was a very hot and humid day and we had to wait in our pickup with the engine running, using up our gas, to stay cool.

RICK G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well, I stand corrected! I thought things were tightly ran last month when I rented a trailer, something recently must of changed. Did you all put a 4 star General in charge? Now, it seems that you all are"ahead of the curve" more on top of your game plan! Service and proficiency are stepped up somehow. Thank you for being "more on the ball" than ever before. Is this a new employee or management or just what? What ever it is, stay with it! Rick Garlock

David B. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle I rented was clean, but in very poor mechanical condition. Did not run well, hard to start, very poor drive for the money it cost. Glad I was only moving short distance in town. Was afraid the truck was not going to make it at times.

KERI M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff. Waited for quite a while both times I had to drop off.

LILA J. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The back of truck was not swept out and I had to pull over twice b cause of the pwer steering quite working and it started to get hot...

CHRIS R. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service people were friendly and helpful! Great job!

HECTOR A. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not change anything.

Donna P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation, they gave my reserved trailer to someone else, then even though they were an hour late finding me a new one, they did not extend my time for use. It was like they didn't have the time or want to make things right.

STELLA S. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was am awful experience! The truck was a clunker that after taking off I thought it would turn off. The gas gauge did work, so I'm disputing this as we speak!it was in an awful condition. The air conditioning did not work and on top of everything I had to wait an hour to get this piece of dump and all the mngr could do for was take $50.00 off my ticket! I will NEVER GO BACK AND IS NOT RECOMMENDABLE!

Michael W. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and polite. My time in the store went quickly. The truck was clean. I don't see where you need improvement. Thank You!!

PATRICK K. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible misrepresentation of the facts. I needed free storage 3 weeks ago, not AFTER my move! And the prices are outrageous. I will never use UHaul or recommend UHaul to family or friends

LARRY B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hooking up a trailer, do not only check the brake lights and turn signal lights, but also check the tail lights. I discovered the tail lights were out, but brake lights and turn signal lights worked. I thank God that I was not pulled over and ticketed. If I would have been, would U-Haul pay fine?

WHITNEY A. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We extended our rental by 2 days and were charged for it.. Then we were told our rental wasn't extended and we were charged a late fee! Very frustrating!!!!

Steve B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sales associate (sorry I don't recall his name) was very helpful and friendly. A very pleasant experience!

KENNETH B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing location. Assistant Manager-Gary, went out of his way to help us. Thanks so much!

KAREN W. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that served us was wonderful, friendly and very helpful. The turn signals were not working and it was the fuse in our pickup and they did everything to get them working. Very helpful!!

Michael W. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. I don't see from my experience any thing t hat sould be changed or improved. Everyone was polite and took care of my needs right away. Thank You!!

JOHN G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Noted Tag Light was not working upon the return, which seemed to be not operating from the first time I thought to check it out. I was thinking I might keep the trailer overnight, and thought to look at it since I thought I might drive with it at night. Pointed it out to the returning inspection.

RICK G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I go out of my way to use THIS Uhaul ! I live out on 98 st and can use others but they are not on their game plan like these guys! These guys have it right. As I've said before, this SHOULD BE a training store for ALL of your outlets! Thanks, Rick

ROBIN L. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure to put the slip of paper where the UHaul rep marks the damages on the trailer inside your envelope with your rental agreement. ...so it doesn't get lost.

PAUL D. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were 3 dolly's added to my order, I did not order them, the location refunded my the money and took care of the problem.

JB B. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Bass was very helpful and had great customer service skills. Handled customer situations well and very well mannered .

KEVIN M. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In Lubbock, I always use this location. Great service and very professional.

Suzanne P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.Great and friendly at both locations.Hard workers.Told Lubbock Tx. U-haul about left turn signal stop lights and wore out tie down straps.Had to use a com along to keep secure on trailer.Straps kept coming off.

VIVIAN G. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the pads that I rented. I called that very same day to notify them so that I wouldn't be charged for it and was told I would not be but was still charged for them. This lack of communication for such an established business is inexcusable. I do not appreciate being lied to about what I will and will not be charged for. Would not recommend this place and will never use this company for moving again.

Crystal F. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A/C did not work was 101 degrees outside really sucked

JOEL C. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb customer service.

Marco F. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seemed a bit under-staffed.

Michael J. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Disclose all charges up front.!even if you're cheaper than your competition!

CHARLES F. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Bulls was very knowledgeable and got me in and out very quickly.

DEREK H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never recommend uhaul to anyone. Terrible experience. As a professional on the property management industry I deal wil hundreds of move outs a year and I will be sure to recommend all competitors or uhaul.

PRISCILLA H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that assisted us on this day was very helpful!!! Many thanks to him!! Great job!

DOUGLAS G. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintenance of the truck, it pulled to the right, had trouble starting the engine and stopping the truck.

CECELIA L. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental process was simple and easy to complete.

Cindy S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This truck was worn out and didn't run well. People dropping off after hours did a terrible job. It was hard to park our truck!

Felisa C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, the experience was very good. We did have to provide some information I had entered online so we could have a faster experience.

DEWEY T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speed up check-in line

Nathan G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professonal, with fast service.

Richard H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you are doing.

RICHARD H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

JEFF C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got at this location a 7 to get an early start. Waited in line, then the manager said my trailer was at a different location even though they had a trailer there and I reserved a month in advance. He sent me across town to pickup a trailer at a store that was closed! So I called them but they said that couldn't help me they were too busy. I had to talk to reservations myself to fix it it.

BARRY S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I picked up had bald tires and did not make it too my destination without having to sit on the road and get both replaced. This trailer should have never been used according to the tires.

ELLEN R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful.

JEFFREY G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trevor checked the truck out and did a great job. Very friendly and efficient

BELINDA F. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We dropped off after closed

Tammy S. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the most efficient UHaul place we have ever dealt with!

AMIE D. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Going to this place was the worse experience I have ever had . I reserve a u - haul a week a head for the day I was moving . Come to the time to go pick it up , I received an email of the confirmation .. But it wasn't where I called to reserve it , it was on the other side if town . I called to double check if the information was correct , needless to say your manager attitude really sucks .. I can't believe that someone put him in that position to run your place . I been in retail for over 20 years & you NEVER tell a customer if you don't like it oh well , that you don't like it I give it to someone else . I will never go back to this place . Someone needs to reevaluate this manager running your place ..

STELLA S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For one thing I specifically stated that I needed a uhaul big enough for a love seat, sofa, washer and dryer...It was NOT big enough! That's why I put so many miles... So the service SUCKED! Will not do business with y'all EVER! I will also let my friends snd family about my experience with you!!

LARRY S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was totally taken by surprise at the speed and effiency of check in. As I drove by office, the employees entered my rental unit's number and had my receipt ready for me before I could reach the office. Wow! Great service. Thanks.

MATTHEW H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees very nice. Shocks in truck are bad. Paid more than expected.

bob j. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied with the service and your personnel

CURTIS F. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except some weird, confusing phone call 2 or 3 days before rental. A lady called from "regional traffic?" called to tell me I would not be picking up trailer at scheduled location, she had no idea where (yet). She said someone would call day before (never did) to tell me where to go. That was concerning as I was coming from Fort Worth and needed to haul son's car home. Conversation went downhill from there. Anyway I decided to ignore call thank goodness.

DAVID M. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience, staff was courteous.

BECKY M. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had good results with my experience with Uhaul. I got the equipment that I needed and everything worked in good condition. I would recommend using Uhaul to anybody that is moving short haul or long haul moving.

Tanner T. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great. Steven, guy who helped me, was great and very friendly. Helped me know what was what.

michael d. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service From Stephen Didonna.

WALID A. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and responsive, I had my trailer hitch installed there also.

JULIE D on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could never get anyone at the facility to answer the phone and would always get transferred elsewhere to someone who couldn`t help me. That being said, the manger, Larry, is AWESOME!

MATTHEW T. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Functioning air conditioning in the truck was expected. I'm glad this was just a single day move.

CHUCK M. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We ordered & paid for a roll of the plastic wrap & they didn't give to us. When I called they acted like it was our fault because they were too busy to remember. But they did credit our card.

Rick G. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes! I would even recommend this place to myself again! You all do a great job, keep up the effort. Thanks for everything, Rick

CHRIS P. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems keep up the good work

WILLIAM G. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly counter team.

LARRY H on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough room to explain the mess up that happened after we rented a truck for 3 hours and returned it! Terrible!

Melba G. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

. Ryan at the drop off location was very nice and went above my expectations to make good on a very bad experience with uhaul road side service.

Mitchell H. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent serrvice!

CYNTHIA H on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Larry Bass, was beyond nice and helpful. I really do appreciate him and his staff.

Eric P. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman had a problem with the passanger taillight and after he thought he fixed it he told me it was fixed and later on the trip the actual clip that goes into the light was broke so I made a temp fix but before that I had got ticket for the tail light not working because the gentleman didn't know how to observe equipment apparently

LOIS G. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told I would receive an 18$ amount back to my account,in an email. Where is my refund

BRADLEY B. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the worker met me at the truck and had me finished and gone very quickly.

MICHAEL CHARLES T. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy and simple. Why more places can't be like this?

CHERYL N. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for working with me when I had to extend my rental twice.It really helped!

connie c. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

show the rental unit to the customers prior to moving items. mine was smaller than what i anticipated and for the price, it should've been bigger.

CONNIE C on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was a little disappointed at the storage size, it wasn`t what i thought it would be for the price,i thought it would be bigger

Zhixing W. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's very good. And the guy is very nice.

Alan B. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not have a problem with this UHaul store. However, this one is the place I was sent. I do have a problem with the one where my reservation originally was - 2520 E 50th Lubbock, Tx. I received a call from the owner on Thursday that he would have everything and we arranged to pickup my UHaul at 5:00pm on Friday. When I got there he told me he didn't have my UHaul and that my reservation was cancelled. After get upset with him he finally agreed that it was his fault that he didn't change the time in the system. He called the store listed above and they would take care of me. And they did. They also arranged to give me 175 extra miles free of charge. However when I got to the UHaul store in Abilene - 826 S. Clack - to return, they said that I owed more because of extra miles. They did not put my extra miles in at free cost. The owner Jacob took care of this and I didn't end up having to pay anything else.

CHELSTEY I. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would only recommend it because Lubbock is limited. The largest truck is the one i ordered, it had very little fuel in it and the battery cables were loose so the first time i killed the engine, it would not turn on again and i had no lights in the storage space until tracing down the loose cables. I lost several valuable hours worth of loading. In cases like this appropriate discounts would have made me a happy customer.

MURRAY W. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a person makes a reservation for a truck a week in advance he should have a truck waiting. I was told day prior of move that the size truck I was needing would not be available and was put on hold for 30 minutes with regional office so they could assist me.

JEFF G. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was a total cluster F**k. three counter employees all on the phone and seemed to be helping no one. way to many boxes in inventory stacked in the showroom area. I was there to do a simple drop off and it took me over 45 minutes! Dedicate an area and employee for returns only so customers don't have to stand and wait while someone who hasn't got a clue what they want tries to make up there mind. Find a freakin storage area for all the boxes for sale and display a few.

EFFIE R. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well done!

JERRY P. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wash the windows and mirrows. They were covered with water spots hard to see in spots.

KARON C. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We always rent our U-Hauls from this location and have found the personnel helpful and polite.

ROBERT S. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You the best person I have ever met in business running your operation, Larry. This man was willing to help us get on track and find what we needed and get us started moving. We completed the move in just under four hours. I know from visiting with Larry as the Uhaul was brought around for us that he was in the Air Force, and he is a tremendous asset to Uhaul and a great member of the Lubbock community. I felt like Larry and Tyler and the check-in crew that afternoon (which included a regional manager) was first-rate the entire time. The checkout process with everything shown on an iPad was better than ever before (I have used this location four times for moves). Thanks Uhaul!

CHRIS W. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited about 10 minutes before an employee spoke to us or helped.

Tom S. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience at both the Belen and Lubbock locations . Things could have not been better. Will definitely rent with UHaul again. Thank U to the staff. Great guys and advice.

MARK H on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Greg or Gary at your facility and he was a real pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. He is an asset to your company.

Casa C. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was really friendly and helpful

RALPH M. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initial trailer did not have working tail lights so had to redo paperwork before getting different trailer. This should have been known before hooking it up and taken out of service.

CYNTHIA C. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should have a daily one way rental

nichole R. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

PANFILO J. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff are customer friendly and helpful

les w. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rental was handled very smoothly.

ruben g. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing that i experenced , your staff was very polite and made me feel right at home. I will always bring my business to THAT SAME LOCATION [ 1613 34TH Street] thank you again for helping me when i need a moving van , keep up the good and professional work you all do at this location .

Andrea H. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great prices.

STEVEN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly professional employes

Delmer G. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was met out front without ever going inside and the equipment was checked in and the operation of lights was checked it drop off make sure everything was ready for the next customer I was extremely impressed

CHERYL L P. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This rental was a disaster. I received confirmation for a trailer, but did not receive a text or email that it was only available for pickup 4 hours away! We were not able to get ramps, which resulted in injury to a mover. And I was charged a higher price for a trailer that didn't meet our needs. We were moving things quickly due to a death in the family and did NOT need this hassle. However, the rental location was fine and the staff on both ends great.

MIKE C. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They seemed liked they didn't care . In fact rude.

SPENCER T on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, but I would suggest another place to do business with. To much to list with a 200 character limit.

AMIT M. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall service was excellent. Transparent transactions(no hidden charges) makes renting so much easy. I think it's too much to ask for, but at least you can provide a ride back to the renters who have invested more than a fixed minimum amount(lets say $100 or so). Thanks!!

RICHARD H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful.

MICHAEL A on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry Bass was amazing and very helpful.

JESSICA G on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very knowledgeable and helpful not only on the phone but in person as well. Although they were busy, they took time to walk me through and show me the storage units to help me decide.

STEVEN L on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly great employees at this uhaul

MARCUS R on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always choose U-Haul! : their the best so helpful.

GREGORY P on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great staff was awesome they took good care of me an my needs lot better service than in Dallas

MELISSA E on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was a perfect example of a great employee. He provided excellent customer service and wish all people were just like him.

SUNIL B on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

KRISTI H on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was a great experience, the staff was great, and they worked well with our things, and with payments :

LORAN W on 1/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a hold up on paperwork for a week and I wasn`t notified until the end of a week. Got my stuff a week late because of Uhaul negligence. Also, $500 worth of stuff broke.

PATRICIA C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful but a little overworked I had to wait in line several times for quite awhile

JAMES L on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was well maintained very clean and appeared very secure, wouldn`t hesitate to use again.

DORIS S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful, outstanding customer service ! Great job everyone !

TODD W on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff very helpful

LEROY G on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with smooth transition of this transaction, starting from my very first inquiry... I would recommend U-Haul anytime... Thanks for such great service...

GEORGE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for moving out for college students.

DEAN L on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience. Everyone there seemed to give their utmost care and respect to our needs.I`m completely satisfied.

MATTHEW Z on 8/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes are larger than you imagine, and easy to pack and unpack. The staff is friendly.

CHARLES M on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and moving everything in and out was managable.

DEBBIE C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly crew.

JEFFREY B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the Lubbock location.

DEXTER B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy move out process .

DAVID B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually busy. Customers are treated fairly and with respect.

RICARDO C on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was happy I selected this location.

MICHAEL C on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasted days on the phone with UHaul, where staff continuously gave me wrong answers. Due to UHaul`s lack of organization, movers I hired weren`t able to do their job, costing me more $.

BARBARA B on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was number of access points. Multiple doors and combination lock was too much like Get Smart for me to continue storing work materials there.

LESA W on 7/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible! Poorly trained staff with pitiful knowledge.Box SENT 6 days AFTER scheduled arrival.What was written off as a key stroke error was a foul up from the start that they didn`t know how to fix.

KENDALL C on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was knowledgable and extremely helpful when I needed a larger area.

WILLIAM H on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.

STEVE S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience I have ever had!

GLORIA J on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant.

ROBERT R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

c

SANDI O on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is hard to navigate. Make it easier on the customer.

TIFANY S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Units were easily accessible and clean. I recommend others use this facility.

BRAD S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything turned out great.

STEVE S on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this facility from checking in, to making sure I had the right size storage space for my load, to the easy access for unloading and finally for the truck drop off was first rate!

ROBERT C on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful and attentive.

BRIAN A on 4/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the dual u-box trailer ramp needs to be redone, I twisted my knee and almost fell twice wile unloading heavy items like a washer and dryer, a lawn tractor, and the medium uhaul boxes

ROSE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Employee`s were very nice and professional.

VIRGINIA C on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so great to me i never worried about my unit even in bad weather they were a great staff with weather updates

DAVID V on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deliberately got charged a $15 late fee when you had my CC to process yet i got charged.....

JERRY S on 2/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented unit and wall between my unit and the adjoining unit fell down when starting to load! Walls were thin drywall held up with small screws. Cancelled contract and found a superior business.

STEPHEN T on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

TERRY D on 1/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the facility for a short time but it was convenient and the people at this facility are always friendly and a great help.

PERCILLA H on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New manager - EXCELLENT! Jeremiah Bulls was terrible!!

TERRY D on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Very kind and courteous.

HAZEL W on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was debris on the grounds and made it look unappealing. The staff was overall not customer friendly. Trying to contact the office directly was frustrating.

BARBARA B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location to me lots of services. Hallway lights didn`t work well at first, and combo lock was difficult to set up. After that, smooth sailing.

ALEX H on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Keep up the friendly service and greetings. The people working there earnestly seem to care about the customers.

MICHAEL M on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

AMBER S on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the location of the unit. I had easy access and was able to have extended hours for a small fee. The staff was very helpful and I would gladly return in the future.

KAREN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was annoyed that you required 2 references to rent a storage unit. After all, you have my stuff not the other way around.

CYNTHIA V on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!!!

YVETTE A on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!! THANK YOU

JUDY W on 9/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the storage unit that i used had a broken door and was hard to open and close. The floor of the storage unit also smelled like cat urine and had a dark sticky stain on the concrete floor.

RICHARD M on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen was just the most helpful person there. before I even walked in the door she was there to offer her help. She knew exactly what i needed before I did. I would marry her if I could

MARGARET B on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful with my storage needs and helped me find the best unit to meet my needs. I will be using this facility in the spring. THank you.

CINDY K on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Will recommend this facility in a heartbeat. Very easy process - very clean and well organized staff.

ANN B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service by this U-haul location. They were all great. Thanks.

HANNAH F on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you guys so much especially the staff in Lubbock, East LA, and Altadena!

BRUCE P on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eubanks extremely helpful.

JUANITA F on 8/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average store, prices alittle to high for the service you get.

MICHAEL W on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an older facility but was in very good condition. The employees were helpful and knowledgable.

JESSIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people-very professionl,.js

BRUCE P on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped us was excellent. Great service!

DAISY R on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction was easy and fast from beginning to end.

TONY A on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thorough and professional. Excellent service.

SLY L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rate excellent but there were roaches in all our things.

MISTY V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very friendly especially Jacob

OLIVIA U on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was horrible. The staff lied to my face, over charged me, kept me waiting several times. This was a HORRIBLE experience. I will try to avoid Uhaul for the rest of my life.

LLUIS L on 6/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

ROSARIO H on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gary went out of his way to help when i went therento clean up thank you very much

PAUL S on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the facility were very helpful, responsive and answered my questions. Telephone assistance at 800 phone line was not as helpful.

CHRIS C on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel i got ripped of for the fact i didnt get any type of refund when i moved out about two weeks from when i paid my month was up.

CARLOS H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

SUSAN D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint that I have is that when I made the reservations I was quoted a specific rate and when I got there the rate was almost doubled! I do not think that it right to do the customers that way

OLIVIA U on 5/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An employee told me to get 1 uBox. My things barely fit into two. I was told uBox would be cheaper. Wrong! I was lied to multiple times about prices and everything!! Unacceptable.

ANN M on 5/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage rental rate was more than was given at the time of my reservation. I would have like notification that the rate was being raised when it happened.

ELIZABETH S on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous attentive staff, remember my name greet me accordingly,excellent price value, convienently located

SKYLAR E on 5/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place

PAM M on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt like the contents of the unit was secure and the staff was very helpful.

TERRY M on 4/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and management! Always helpful and friendly. Jeremiah definitely does a great job! Thank you. The only negative is prices. My rental went from $39 to $50 a month.

ANGELA K on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U box was great, but it took us about an hour and a half to do paperwork and actually get the box picking it up at the store

LINDSAY G on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

ROGER B on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon emptying my facility, I discovered a box of books and magazines infested with termites. I phoned the claims department and am waiting contact from them.

JESSIE S on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the workers there,..very helpful and polite,.js

MICHAEL H on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

AMBER S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for all my needs.

REY S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely clean and the customer service is excellent! Above beyond!

REBBECA E on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for taking such good care of our things. We had a great experience and will use y`all again if we need!!!

SHANE M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The exterior door security seems to need some maintenance.

MARK M on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was a good experience. They were very helpful when our unit had water damage. I would use them again.

MARYLYN D on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff, but some of our furniture had water damage. I know there is a plan for repairs and thus I gave the facility a good rating. However, in its present condition, it should be rated poor.

ROBIN E on 1/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told before I paid my rent on 12-25-11 that if I paid the rent and checked out a few days later they would pro-rate and return. I was lied to because they would not pro-rate and return the rent.

RONALD P on 12/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly staff.

LINDSEY P on 12/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door to unit was not secure. Was not happy with service.

CINDY K on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man who helped us Jacob, I believe was very friendly, very helpful. EXCELLENT customer service - kudos to y`all!

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

DAVID N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was OK. The people were friendly and helpful and I felt things were secure there. The facility is rather old and a little run down, however.

ERICA R on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and will use u-haul again.

LUANN D on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, helpful staff

BLENDA H on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JERRY T on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used H-Haul for storageand moving rentals at various times in the past few years and have never had a bad experience.

DONALD K on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, would go back!

BERNADETTE H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lighting.

TARA R on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

STEVIE O on 8/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they do not answer the phones very often.

ZACHERY N on 8/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee! I called your office several times and could not get this resolved. The late fee should have been removed!

LAUREN S on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zack was incredibly helpful, friendly, and efficient. I`ve used U-Haul Storage for a few years now, and every time Zack makes the experience a great one. He is truly a top notch employee!

SHERI M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ANTON H on 8/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Will try to make your exprience as convenient as possible

THERESA P on 8/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very impress with Zack he has great people and customer service skill however,on the other note Gary has no people or customer service skills he needs retraining

LOUIS S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful

TERRANCE M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeramiah was great. Zak was helpful during a sressful TTU move in weekend

EDDIE H on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

JENNIFER O on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working on the morning of 7/17 were courteous and professional. Being a woman I really appreciate guys who treat me no different than they would treat a male customer.

ERICA R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOHN B on 7/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Recently rented truck and told I had free month storage. Affirmed on phone when I reserved storage.But at facility was told it was last one so I had to pay. Was stuck with stuff and no option.

LUCIO T on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JOHN C on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this facility was most helpfull. I rented a truck and had no difficulties driving to Ca. I did this same trip in 2004. Both times all went smooth. Thank you for a pleasnt experience.

COREY M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved it just Pack it with all your funiture lock it up and they will deliver the box to your new adress. This is the best way to go if you are moving way out of state

DANA W on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed short term storage for a Tech student and the U-Box was perfect. It was hard to reach your store by phone, but other than that, we were delighted!

DAVID L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant very nice people

DONNA O on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager got us into a unit when they were at a scarcity due to TTU move out.

ROBERT C on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer oriented staff. I would highly recommend this business.

BRUCE A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not Happy! Had to rent even with a free rental voucher for a Month! with one way truck rental!

LUIS R on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good to deal with-

TERRANCE M on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and understanding. We love you guys!

MARK D on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience working with the uhual crew in lubbock. They were great at costumer service, and handled a unresolved solution for me perfectly.great job!

RHIANNON U on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered all questions and was clear in pricing.

JULIE S on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had a pretty good experience with this U-Haul. The employees are very helpful, and I feel like my unit is nice and secure :

MICHAEL G on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employees at 34th and Q have always done a good job for me. this is why I always go back to 34th and Q.

KELLI S on 2/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Piss poor,GM is a complete moron, a smughonest person! Believe me when I say I let others know.U need to fire him,the only reason he cont. to have customers is strictly his proximity to Texas Tech.

ELIZABETH S on 2/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried less expensive, bigger 4cheaper, so-on sheds... U-Haul is by far the best! The facilities are always clean. The temps are always perfect. The staff is always friendly. Highly recommend!

GUSSIE W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys where extremely helpful and even remembered me from previous use my only complaint was I called to upgrade my storage over the phone the lady put me on hold and never got back on the line

JACOB K on 1/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was Ok.

LUIS R on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

JAMES F on 1/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful by taking me on a tour into their available units before purchase. Also offered available discounts without provocation and explained everything.

RYAN A on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Cant even complain here without a 200 character limit! Never use, rent, or suggest to anyone ever.

ALDY J on 12/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service provided by the staff.

CAROLYN M on 10/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful person whose name I did not get.

HEATHER N on 10/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

MARK O on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful.

GABRIEL G on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great online system.

ROBERT C on 9/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Customer Service Representative was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

ANDREA W on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me out was very nice and helpful.

KERRI B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul truly went above my expectations. The storage space was well maintained, secure, and still a great bargain. The customer service was excellent, and I had no problems.

JULIE S on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honestly, my only complaint is the lack of elevators. It would be easier for larger/heavier items. Other than that, I am very happy with it all.

DORA G on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the employees, they were always ready to assist. The storage units were kept up, I felt safe about leaving my belongings there. Thank you

JUSTIN S on 8/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two months when I asked for one month. Refund will not be available until I close my storage?? Not professional.

KIMBERLY C on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was attentive always helpful. The facility is immaculate. It is located really close to Texas Tech University. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

JOHN W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at your facility was most respectful and helpful both at our move in and move out from the storage unit we had. I`m sure we`ll return next Summer for a repeat.

ANGELA L on 8/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was terrible and I will never be using this place again for anything. I will never use Uhaul or any of their products. The manager is rude.

MIKE R on 8/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating and professional-great first time experience with U-Haul!!!!

REBECCA B on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and employees very curtious. Also very knowledgeable about the business he was also training/assisting new hire. Will recommend friends to go there. Thanks!

GARY R on 7/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation on the phone, the room could have been finalized at the same time, saving time for me, the movers and your time. Gary.

PETER U on 7/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

BOYD C on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped quickly and had every question answered.

SHIRLEY H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accomodating at this facility but Soooooo busy..long lines of waiting very annoying.

DALE S on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several U-Haul locations. The customer service at your location surpases many other Lubbock businesses.Thank you for your professional service. Sincerely,Dale Scott 806-543-4839

BRITTANY P on 6/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you gave my stuff to someone that never gave it back and had no right to get it out

JUSTIN M on 6/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had paid for a climate-controlled storage unit and on a couple of different trips to the unit to retrieve some of my belongings I noticed that the room was not climate-controlled.

HORACE N on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hard to find the storage unit, they weren`t marked with numbers

VICTOR W on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service representative was very efficient and courteous.

STEPHEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt. Equipment was in perfect working order. Check in was a breeze.

MIKE R on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff have been friendly and helpful, but Gary was very accomodating with a problem I had with my storage unit this month.

DONAL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very pleasant, nice,friendly, and helpful.

PETER U on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. thank you.

RAMIRO G on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Their level of service was excellent they were very professional in assisting me with my needs.

SUSAN G on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a long wait to get everything done even when we had reservation.

STEPHEN S on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage and a 14` truck over the weekend. All staff including manager Jeremiah, associates Zachariah and Bob were very curtious and prompt in service.

KIMBERLY C on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all are amazingly helpful. This is the second year you have helped us with storing items between apartment moves. Thanks for your great service!

BOYD C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this U-Haul location was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and the equipment was in good condition.

JULIE S on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people working at Uhaul are very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend using them for all storage purposes.

DALE C on 5/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and professional.

ROBERT C on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

JOHN W on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your folks did a great job of helping me set up an account and obtain the right size temperature controlled unit. Thanks John Wing

CONNIE G on 4/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have too much to say for just 200 characters. I was very unsatisfied with my experience and moved out because of it. You have my contact info if u want more information.

JOHN D on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the length of time to get unit rented rent truck etc. when I`d already made prior arrangements over the phone including my credit card information.

CONNIE G on 4/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very unhappy with my experience but my complaints require much more than 200 characters to explain.

ELIZABETH W on 2/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary Eubanks was my sales associate and he was FANTASTIC! He answered all of my questions even ones I didn`t ask. I felt well taken care of.

BRENT B on 1/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendent was extremly patient and helpful.

EDWARD W on 12/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We always had trouble getting the lock unlocked and the door open. The dust getting in was pretty bad, but that can`t be helped here in Lubbock.

MORRIS A on 12/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Door had to be repaired before we were able to use. Also could use more office personel. Staff were very helpful.

KYLE L on 12/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate was very helpful and a joy to work with. Thank you

DONALD T on 12/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have not used the facility yet, only rented the unit so far, but it has been great so far

FRANCINE L on 12/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Lubbock location did excellent in respect to customer service. However, I found John Buller, U-Haul rep at Denton, to be very rude and unprofessional.

DONOVAN S on 11/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had several problems with the unit.

ANDREA L on 11/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose to rent on the spot because the staff was so friendly!

VICKI S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and was going to have to store my sons things,we saw the tag on the truck I called,the man was expecially helpful in getting our stuff into a unit,Great Job!

CHRIS S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff andgood prices

SYLVIA N on 9/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is the second time i had issues with uhaual and will never use them again

CAROLYN B on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is very busy, but the customer support was very nice, and made the experience worth while.

SHARON YVETTE C on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service from the staff and the storage area was the size and price that I needed. I do plan to use your facility in the future.

JULIE S on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I had a pretty good experience with using U-Haul Storage units. My only real complaint is the access hours. I don`t believe I was informed that I could purchase 24-hour access.

BLAIR B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all was fine

KENT M on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lines to rent my unit and move out were very long. They need a LOT more staff on their busiest two weekends of the year. Two people to process paperwork is not nearly enough.

DAVE R on 8/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage units we rented were terrible. Had we seen the units we rented prior to renting we would not have rented them.

SAMANTHA P on 8/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish the hours didn`t stop at 7p.m.

BILL M on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Outside front of the business was trashy- gate to the storage unit would not work- there was a lock on the storage unit so I had to walk back twice-took 45 minutes to get into my vacant storage unit.

CHRISTINE Z on 8/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience with u-haul on 34th Ave Q..The staff was very helpful and would help you with what ever you needed...I would recommend them to any one .

RYAN A on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Leak in storage never fixed. Inconvenient times to get in storage. Was locked inside storage gate, when we arrived before closing, and employees knew we were there. Had to call 911 to get out.

MONA B on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

STEPAHIE R on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are ALWAYS friendly and helpful at this location. Thay are usually busy but they maintain their friendly service and do everything they can to make your wait short.

DANIEL C on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to be able to change my password for my online account access, but I don`t see the option for it. This would be a nice convenience to have.

MICHAEL W on 5/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was in several times that day and had a long wait each time. You can only access your stored itmes when the staff is working.

BREANN A on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was positive im glad all my things stayed safe and sound... thanks

ALICE H on 5/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and communicative, going so far as to call a week before to let me know they would be particularly busy and to advice arriving early.

DAVE R on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did find the halls cramped and hard to maneuver through and around and the hall ceiling height was inadequate.

DEBORAH R on 4/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY J on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

STEPAHIE R on 4/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was friendly and very helpful. Andrew was very personable and walked me through my rental even though they were busy. I would recommend this location to anyone that I knew!

AURELIO F on 4/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledge of employee was good.

JOHN D on 3/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was good/staff helpful/the unit we rented was very clean.

STEVEN M on 2/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trip was canceled. Your staff was exceptionally helpful! Thank you! Steven Moncrief

MARYLYN D on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept and very reasonable. The staff very quickly called us with answers to a couple questions. Very pleased.