U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Share |

Address

1613 34th St
Lubbock, TX 79411

(806) 762-0307

(@ the corner of 34th St and Ave Q)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lubbock

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Charlotte S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people on the check-in desk, esp on Sat. morning when it is very busy. I had to wait in line 15 min. before getting checked in.

Saul B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

thomas k. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep stuff to rent out on hand

LIZA C. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I filled the gas Over the requiere amount I think i should have Got crédito on the overage i spent

LARRY W. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two men that handled our drop off were both courteous and knowledgeable. If everyone associated with U-Haul was as personable as these young men, I am sure that your company would be better off.

Jimmy N on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Only one problem: the blankets were not included in the boxes. I had to used a few of my own.

Bruce W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had a brake fluid leak

ANTHONY M on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that waited on me Gary was extreamly helpful and solved all of my problems and concerns.

Todd F. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cruise Control is a MUST...especially for long distance travel. Local moves it isn't necessary but...I drove from Lubbock to Austin (6+hours)...not convenient without cruise control. Everything else was perfect.

Katrina S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved blankets and left location upon renting then noticed no blankets were in trailer. Went back to location and customer rep said that they were out and did not charge me. It would have been much better to tell me during contract signing time right before I picked up trailer that blankets would not be available. Between that and general attitude I felt my business was not important and not appreciated. In future, if I use UhAul I will work through another location. Best Regards, Scott

robert d. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charge way to much especially this time of year ( May ). Make mistakes reserving trailers, instead of admitting error, they remove your first reservation, which was entered wrong, and charge the Texas Tech rate now school is out and students are moving home. Even when your not a tech student! Don't use your vehicle light hookup, they use special equipment you have to buy ( extra ) so you can take their overpriced trailer

CURTIS H on 5/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ryan was an awesome employee who will go far in customer service or management.

LAURI A on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

co. website misrepresented the availability of storage options, the local staff was very accommodating and did everything they could to assist me. Very customer service oriented.

Melanee B. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fernando in the front office was very helpful and friendly. Would get a uhaul from this location again.

David J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing. Quick and easy as usual.

RALPH M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful.

Darian B. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that was frustrating was the fact that they did not have my Uhaul on my original day. I had reserved it for Saturday morning. Someone tried to call me around 7:30 that morning, and when I tried to call back they told me there was no note on my account, and to come pick it up. When I got there, he told me they didn't actually have it, so I couldn't get it that day. I had to reschedule for Monday. My experience on Monday was great. The gentleman was very kind and helpful, and we were able to pick the Uhaul up quickly. That was very helpful. Overall, good service! Thank you for the Uhaul and other equipment!

CINDY M on 5/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough cameras

rosy r. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

Bobby M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was extremely satisfied with the U-Haul Van we rented and the customer service that we received. Employees were friendly and helpful. I will definitely rent from this location again.

Jessi W. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was awesome in Lubbock!! Those guys were great.

Adam L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The workers at this location were very friendly and helpful. They were busy but they also handled every customer in a timely manner. I was pleased and I was helped even though I didn't have a reservation. They quickly assisted me with getting a trailer.

kent j. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location and a good price for trailer.

Emily B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old and rickety but the rest of the equiptment was great.

Kathy C. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one checkout person. Wait too long

elvis o. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have your people communicate. Information was not shared between offices. There was alot of confusion when it came down to what I was promised and what was delivered. Ultimately I had to pay for it and that wasn't good. If I had to say if I would recommend this service I wouldn't. Better to go with pods. They deliver what they promise.

Michael K. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from start to finish. I arrived 15 minutes before the scheduled opening time but was still assisted with my drop off... during a rainstorm, no less.

hariharan v. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

GRADY W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

Gary B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out system is very slow. After waiting inline the first time for my trailer, it turns out that trailer is not in stock. I then had to go back in and wait for another 30 minutes just so you could correct the trailer ID# on my contract.

Phillip P. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep doing what your doing

Victoria C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

steve p. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer pulled well, good control, good breaking system The only negative is I wish there were a few more tie down points inside trailer

Marta K. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment ready at the time it was promised.

Khanh v on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a bit deceptive that calling the local number frequently resulting in reaching a centralized call center.

TONY R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just do the same thing as you did with me. Personnel were friendly and helpful

ABDULLAH A. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was superb, friendly and very professional. Great attention was made to assure a smooth and efficient service.

DENNIS B. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that helped me did a great job but pretty girls in bikinis would be nice! :~>

RICHARD C. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who hooked on the trailer was very excited to help and very fast at hooking it up! Such a good friendly man.

melinda w. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Provide the key to the uhaul lock.

gary r. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service i received at U haul was friendly and professional. I was very impressed and 100% satisfied. I will be happy to recommend this company any and everytime i have the opportunity. Thank you again.

FRANCISCO I O. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was quick, friendly and helpful....

Jeff G. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people !

Charla W. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fill the trucks up with gas before giving them to customers! We already have to move our whole house. Adding things to the list does not help. my truck was on E with the light on when I picked it up. Make sure you have everything they requested before they leave! I got almost all the way home without the blankets I requested.

MIMI R on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, security monitoring, easy access to unit, convenient hours. Great place to store items.

RYAN H on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gate was broken the whole time I was a customer. There was no point in getting the 24 hour access.

Jarret F. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop off was perfect. Dropped the trailer and left with no worries (24 hour surveillance)

HARIHARAN V. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trolley and other materials near the entrance door (May be a safety hazard)

ANNA R. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan Russell was extremely polite, professional and knowledgeable. The equipment was cracked, but not in a way that prevented use. At first I was concerned it would or that I would be charged for the damage. However, it all worked out in the end.

brent j. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was perfect.

RACHEL M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there were great. Unhooked the trailer I rented, I told them about a problem and they helped me by giving me the information I needed and everything. They were all very kind and caring about the issue that I had. Great people and location overall. Clean, organized, and efficient, just the way I like businesses. I was in and out in about 30 minutes, but only because of the one issue. Great job all around!

Ramiro C. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Say more then your sorry.. Take responsibility for your equipment.

bret k. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was considerate and knowledgeable. Truck was a very rough ride; however, it was a truck and it was very windy.

JOHN M. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More specific quotes was quoted one price came in a week later paid a couple 100 more.

HENRY G. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are awsome

Chase R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Would recommend to anyone moving. Thanks for everything.

Matthew M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler and Gary were both very helpful. Thank you!

George W. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that additional rented materials are actually in the trailer

Carlo p. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the price for commercial use of the 17ft truck is so expensive. I only pay roughly $150 for the same truck in budget company. They gave me 20% discount and 25 miles free. That's what you need to improve, the pricing.

HENRY G. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome people u got working there

KARA N. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

geraldine t. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

YOU ALL DID AN EXCELLANT JOD. NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED!!

Theresa C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best and reasonable places for all your rental needs.

FANNIE J. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fernandez was a very kind and knowledge employee. Give him a raise!!!

HILARI V. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If you need help with anything other than hooking up a trailer, you can count on them not even offering to help. Even if it's freezing outside.

timothy s. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul did a great job taking care of me. You take the customer service portion of your job very seriously. Thank you!

JERRY P. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Jerry

SHANE W. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean but inside floor could have been cleaner. There was some excess food and trash but was really clean for the most part.

CHARLENE J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul location by far. Has everything you need for a move and very courteous staff.

MARILYN A. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How about cruise control in your turcks? Truck rode and drove good. Definitely would recomment. Saw 50 you Uhauls between Texas and Iowa, 7 Penskey and 1 Budget. Keep up the good work.

jeremy g. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, friendly, easy.

THOMAS L W. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location at first tried to tell me I had specified the wrong equipment and did not want to refund money or cancel, so they gave me equipment they claimed some one else had rented and was supposed to pick up at the same time I was picking mine up, Felt they were trying to get me to upgrade.

BRITNI/ELLIOT M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, got us taken care of quickly.

Rebecca M. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had good service every time I have used this location

HOLLI M. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented a Uhaul moving truck twice from this location. Both of my experiences were totally different. When renting the first time I had no issues with my reservation and was able to complete my job stress free. When renting the second time I scheduled 4 weeks in advance for a large truck but when the time came to move my reservation was not honored causing me stress and worry about whether I would be able to move using the large truck. I believe a reservation should be honored no matter what.

TOMMY S. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was most impressed by the ease and speed of the return process.

ELIZABETH B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location several times and have loved them every time!

Jackie A. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told that our storage unit would be cleaned out when we returned with our furniture to store, but it was not.

JODY R. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly

JUDY P. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Car hauler ramp kept coming out during my 6 hour drive had to stop multiple times and the tire straps did not stay on!!! People at the 34th street Lubbock Texas location RUDE during my pick up

CURTIS B. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not happy that I had to purchase a ball for my hitch and a lighting adaptor. Those should be available for rent because I will not use them again. Just got nickeled and dimed to death.

ALBERT W. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why I bothered with the on-line request as all the inifo I had to give at my arrival to rent the truck. The truck was dirty inside and out. The windshield wipers were worn out. The high beams didn't work. The drivers door didn't seal correctly.

JACK B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zach the manager was great. He took care of things himself and we were extremely pleased. I would recommend others to go to this location because of the service we received.

Zoraida R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and everyone working had a positive attitude. While I was waiting there was a customer upset and Gary the manager did an excellent job keeping a smile on his face and providing excellent customer service even though the customer was very rude. Very pleasant trip to this location on 34th and Q, will recommend to others most definitely.

LOLA D. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why bother with a reservation? This location was fine - clean, courteous & helpful. TRAFFIC & RESERVATION however leave a lot to be desired! I reserved a 10' truck well in advance to be picked up in another city for a one way return to my hometown. They called the day prior to my departure to the pickup location (by special arrangement) and told me there would be NO TRUCKS available to pickup within 100 miles. They could only offer me a much larger (more difficult to drive & worse mpg) for the same price with added allowed milage. Travel plans that had already been changed for both myself & my transport provider to accommodate the reservation had to be altered again and my fuel bill more than doubled my budget. I am not happy!! This was much more than a minor glitch!

Sherman P. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient. Appreciated the friendly service. Thanks.

Diane B. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Being that it was Sunday morning opening time and the the truck had just been returned by the previous renter, there was no opportunity to wash the muddy exterior and the nasty interior.

sandra s. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 26' truck a week and two days in advance and when I went to pick it up the truck was not driveable and was replaced with a 24'. You would think the store would have had the truck ready in advance.

MARIO G. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was extremely disappointed because we made reservations online and we're sent to a certain location for pickup but when we got there we were told that they had no truck for us.After making a phone call we were sent to a different location further away than we wanted to go.We were also told that the only way they could let us have this truck was if we would return it back in a few hours. We felt rushed but we had no choice and took it anyways. Luckily my wife and I were able to load and unload our furniture we had bought that morning in the allotted time but I would not rent from u haul again unless compensated in a future move.

GLORIA C. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect CSR service !

daniel g. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My problem was not this location or its employees, all of whom were nice and helpful, it was with the service itself. I called U-haul to book over the phone and was told it would be a 24hr rental. I told the lady on the phone I would have it back by the end of the day. When I picked up, I was told that I must have it back by 3pm because somebody else needed it. The gentleman at the store was nice enough to extend that somewhat, but he couldn't allow me to bring it back much later. It was important to have the adfitional time, which i made appatent over the phone. My wife has MS and wouldn't be able to help move so I knew I would have to rely on friends and had to work around their schedule. As it turned out, the time pressure prevented us from moving critical pieces of furniture and I had to return the unit prior to completing the move. My experience is horrible, I've used U-Haul in the past but never again, nor would I ever recommend U-Haul to anyone again.

MIGUEL A. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Paula S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JAMES H. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very helpful with hooking up my auto transport and helping me load the vehicle onto the trailer.

RICHARD H. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Now there is a well oiled machine at work!

JAMES H on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

100% BETTER THAN THE SERVICE AT THE SPEEDWAY STORAGE IN CHEYENNE WY. ASK FOR 7 DAYS STORAGE GOT CHARGED 31.00 AND 80.00 AGAIN THE 1ST. WHEN I MOVED OUT. SICK WY. DON`T GO TO SPEEDWAY.

BILL E. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You very good fast in and fast out no problems

CARLO A. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our cargo van was new, easy to drive, and comfortable for a woman to drive. I was there at opening Sunday morning, and the van was accessible, but mudding inside and out. I'm guessing it was rented out until closing Saturday night with no time to wash it before our early arrival. If I had to do it over again, I still would take it as it was!! Great new, but muddy truck! I hope to rent it again for another event later this month.

ANITA M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was exceptional. The personal service was very appreciated.

ALEXIS D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab of the truck was dirty and smelled of smoke. The truck itself needed an oil change and an alignment. Overall the experience was horrible and I don't want to use UHaul ever again.

CHRISTOPHER R. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were very good!!

JAMES R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tyler assisted us and he was great!!!

CHRIS R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JOHN H on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that help me was very nice and helpful

VIRGINIA E on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. I was assisted by Assistant MGR, Gary Eubanks who is kind, courteous and knowledgeable.

MICHAEL P on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this facility due to the GM and staff. Not only have they earned my business and trust, but my utmost respect. Thank you.

LEWIS P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there were awsome at 34 and q ave here in lubbock tx and they worked haed to help us secure our stuff. And they made sure we got what we need loved the people there. Awesome job.

RICK G on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one top notch location! Most of your people are like the blind leading the blind not this one. Betty, Meagan, Zach, Richard, Gary, Tyler, and all go beyond the call of duty !

REBECCA C on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very professional

KENT H on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don`t remember the name of the young man who helped us with a storage unit, but he was EXCEPTIONALLY gracious. If you can ascertain his name from your records, please give him a gold star!

JENNIFER O on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachariah is the young man who helped me and he is very professional and courteous. He represents your company in the highest professional manner Ive ever seen. He deserves a bonus or raise!

SAMANTHA H on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From checking the trailer and truck out to returning it and having the storage room they were very professional and extremely friendly

RICHARD H on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

JULIE D on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could never get anyone at the facility to answer the phone and would always get transferred elsewhere to someone who couldn`t help me. That being said, the manger, Larry, is AWESOME!

LARRY H on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough room to explain the mess up that happened after we rented a truck for 3 hours and returned it! Terrible!

CYNTHIA H on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager, Larry Bass, was beyond nice and helpful. I really do appreciate him and his staff.

CONNIE C on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was a little disappointed at the storage size, it wasn`t what i thought it would be for the price,i thought it would be bigger

MARK H on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by Greg or Gary at your facility and he was a real pleasure to work with. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. He is an asset to your company.

STEVEN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly professional employes

SPENCER T on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, but I would suggest another place to do business with. To much to list with a 200 character limit.

RICHARD H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful.

MICHAEL A on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry Bass was amazing and very helpful.

JESSICA G on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very knowledgeable and helpful not only on the phone but in person as well. Although they were busy, they took time to walk me through and show me the storage units to help me decide.

STEVEN L on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly great employees at this uhaul

MARCUS R on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always choose U-Haul! : their the best so helpful.

GREGORY P on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great staff was awesome they took good care of me an my needs lot better service than in Dallas

MELISSA E on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was a perfect example of a great employee. He provided excellent customer service and wish all people were just like him.

SUNIL B on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and courteous

KRISTI H on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was a great experience, the staff was great, and they worked well with our things, and with payments :

LORAN W on 1/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a hold up on paperwork for a week and I wasn`t notified until the end of a week. Got my stuff a week late because of Uhaul negligence. Also, $500 worth of stuff broke.

PATRICIA C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful but a little overworked I had to wait in line several times for quite awhile

JAMES L on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was well maintained very clean and appeared very secure, wouldn`t hesitate to use again.

DORIS S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful, outstanding customer service ! Great job everyone !

TODD W on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff very helpful

LEROY G on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with smooth transition of this transaction, starting from my very first inquiry... I would recommend U-Haul anytime... Thanks for such great service...

GEORGE M on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for moving out for college students.

DEAN L on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience. Everyone there seemed to give their utmost care and respect to our needs.I`m completely satisfied.

MATTHEW Z on 8/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes are larger than you imagine, and easy to pack and unpack. The staff is friendly.

CHARLES M on 8/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and moving everything in and out was managable.

DEBBIE C on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly crew.

JEFFREY B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the Lubbock location.

DEXTER B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick and easy move out process .

DAVID B on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Usually busy. Customers are treated fairly and with respect.

RICARDO C on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was happy I selected this location.

MICHAEL C on 8/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasted days on the phone with UHaul, where staff continuously gave me wrong answers. Due to UHaul`s lack of organization, movers I hired weren`t able to do their job, costing me more $.

BARBARA B on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was number of access points. Multiple doors and combination lock was too much like Get Smart for me to continue storing work materials there.

LESA W on 7/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible! Poorly trained staff with pitiful knowledge.Box SENT 6 days AFTER scheduled arrival.What was written off as a key stroke error was a foul up from the start that they didn`t know how to fix.

KENDALL C on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was knowledgable and extremely helpful when I needed a larger area.

WILLIAM H on 7/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful.

STEVE S on 7/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage experience I have ever had!

GLORIA J on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very pleasant.

ROBERT R on 7/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

c

SANDI O on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website is hard to navigate. Make it easier on the customer.

TIFANY S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Units were easily accessible and clean. I recommend others use this facility.

BRAD S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything turned out great.

STEVE S on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this facility from checking in, to making sure I had the right size storage space for my load, to the easy access for unloading and finally for the truck drop off was first rate!

ROBERT C on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful and attentive.

BRIAN A on 4/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the dual u-box trailer ramp needs to be redone, I twisted my knee and almost fell twice wile unloading heavy items like a washer and dryer, a lawn tractor, and the medium uhaul boxes

ROSE B on 3/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Employee`s were very nice and professional.

VIRGINIA C on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so great to me i never worried about my unit even in bad weather they were a great staff with weather updates

DAVID V on 2/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deliberately got charged a $15 late fee when you had my CC to process yet i got charged.....

JERRY S on 2/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented unit and wall between my unit and the adjoining unit fell down when starting to load! Walls were thin drywall held up with small screws. Cancelled contract and found a superior business.

STEPHEN T on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

TERRY D on 1/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the facility for a short time but it was convenient and the people at this facility are always friendly and a great help.

PERCILLA H on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New manager - EXCELLENT! Jeremiah Bulls was terrible!!

TERRY D on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Very kind and courteous.

HAZEL W on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was debris on the grounds and made it look unappealing. The staff was overall not customer friendly. Trying to contact the office directly was frustrating.

BARBARA B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient location to me lots of services. Hallway lights didn`t work well at first, and combo lock was difficult to set up. After that, smooth sailing.

ALEX H on 11/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good. Keep up the friendly service and greetings. The people working there earnestly seem to care about the customers.

MICHAEL M on 11/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

DANNY G on 10/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employes at this u-haul were great.

AMBER S on 10/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the location of the unit. I had easy access and was able to have extended hours for a small fee. The staff was very helpful and I would gladly return in the future.

KAREN B on 10/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was annoyed that you required 2 references to rent a storage unit. After all, you have my stuff not the other way around.

CYNTHIA V on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!!!

YVETTE A on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!!! THANK YOU

JUDY W on 9/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the storage unit that i used had a broken door and was hard to open and close. The floor of the storage unit also smelled like cat urine and had a dark sticky stain on the concrete floor.

RICHARD M on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen was just the most helpful person there. before I even walked in the door she was there to offer her help. She knew exactly what i needed before I did. I would marry her if I could

MARGARET B on 9/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremly helpful with my storage needs and helped me find the best unit to meet my needs. I will be using this facility in the spring. THank you.

CINDY K on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT customer service. Will recommend this facility in a heartbeat. Very easy process - very clean and well organized staff.

ANN B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service by this U-haul location. They were all great. Thanks.

HANNAH F on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you guys so much especially the staff in Lubbock, East LA, and Altadena!

BRUCE P on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eubanks extremely helpful.

JUANITA F on 8/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Average store, prices alittle to high for the service you get.

MICHAEL W on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an older facility but was in very good condition. The employees were helpful and knowledgable.

JESSIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service-great people-very professionl,.js

BRUCE P on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped us was excellent. Great service!

DAISY R on 7/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transaction was easy and fast from beginning to end.

TONY A on 7/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thorough and professional. Excellent service.

SLY L on 6/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rate excellent but there were roaches in all our things.

MISTY V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very friendly especially Jacob

OLIVIA U on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was horrible. The staff lied to my face, over charged me, kept me waiting several times. This was a HORRIBLE experience. I will try to avoid Uhaul for the rest of my life.

LLUIS L on 6/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

ROSARIO H on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gary went out of his way to help when i went therento clean up thank you very much

PAUL S on 5/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the facility were very helpful, responsive and answered my questions. Telephone assistance at 800 phone line was not as helpful.

CHRIS C on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel i got ripped of for the fact i didnt get any type of refund when i moved out about two weeks from when i paid my month was up.

CARLOS H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

RICHARD F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

SUSAN D on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint that I have is that when I made the reservations I was quoted a specific rate and when I got there the rate was almost doubled! I do not think that it right to do the customers that way

OLIVIA U on 5/17/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An employee told me to get 1 uBox. My things barely fit into two. I was told uBox would be cheaper. Wrong! I was lied to multiple times about prices and everything!! Unacceptable.

ANN M on 5/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage rental rate was more than was given at the time of my reservation. I would have like notification that the rate was being raised when it happened.

ELIZABETH S on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous attentive staff, remember my name greet me accordingly,excellent price value, convienently located

SKYLAR E on 5/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place

PAM M on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Felt like the contents of the unit was secure and the staff was very helpful.

TERRY M on 4/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and management! Always helpful and friendly. Jeremiah definitely does a great job! Thank you. The only negative is prices. My rental went from $39 to $50 a month.

ANGELA K on 4/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U box was great, but it took us about an hour and a half to do paperwork and actually get the box picking it up at the store

LINDSAY G on 4/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

ROGER B on 4/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon emptying my facility, I discovered a box of books and magazines infested with termites. I phoned the claims department and am waiting contact from them.

JESSIE S on 4/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the workers there,..very helpful and polite,.js

MICHAEL H on 3/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

AMBER S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and the location is perfect for all my needs.

REY S on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely clean and the customer service is excellent! Above beyond!

REBBECA E on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for taking such good care of our things. We had a great experience and will use y`all again if we need!!!

SHANE M on 2/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The exterior door security seems to need some maintenance.

MARK M on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was a good experience. They were very helpful when our unit had water damage. I would use them again.

MARYLYN D on 1/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff, but some of our furniture had water damage. I know there is a plan for repairs and thus I gave the facility a good rating. However, in its present condition, it should be rated poor.

ROBIN E on 1/5/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told before I paid my rent on 12-25-11 that if I paid the rent and checked out a few days later they would pro-rate and return. I was lied to because they would not pro-rate and return the rent.

RONALD P on 12/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly staff.

LINDSEY P on 12/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Door to unit was not secure. Was not happy with service.

CINDY K on 12/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young man who helped us Jacob, I believe was very friendly, very helpful. EXCELLENT customer service - kudos to y`all!

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

ERIC M on 11/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ended our services on the Nov.19th, which was 7 day from the November charge. Uhaul would not give any type of refund or partial refund for the rest of the month.

DAVID N on 11/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was OK. The people were friendly and helpful and I felt things were secure there. The facility is rather old and a little run down, however.

ERICA R on 10/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and will use u-haul again.

LUANN D on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, helpful staff

BLENDA H on 10/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JERRY T on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used H-Haul for storageand moving rentals at various times in the past few years and have never had a bad experience.

DONALD K on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, would go back!

BERNADETTE H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No lighting.

TARA R on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

STEVIE O on 8/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that they do not answer the phones very often.

ZACHERY N on 8/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee! I called your office several times and could not get this resolved. The late fee should have been removed!

LAUREN S on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zack was incredibly helpful, friendly, and efficient. I`ve used U-Haul Storage for a few years now, and every time Zack makes the experience a great one. He is truly a top notch employee!

SHERI M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ANTON H on 8/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Will try to make your exprience as convenient as possible

THERESA P on 8/19/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very impress with Zack he has great people and customer service skill however,on the other note Gary has no people or customer service skills he needs retraining

LOUIS S on 8/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful

TERRANCE M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeramiah was great. Zak was helpful during a sressful TTU move in weekend

EDDIE H on 8/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

JENNIFER O on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working on the morning of 7/17 were courteous and professional. Being a woman I really appreciate guys who treat me no different than they would treat a male customer.

ERICA R on 7/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

JOHN B on 7/9/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Recently rented truck and told I had free month storage. Affirmed on phone when I reserved storage.But at facility was told it was last one so I had to pay. Was stuck with stuff and no option.

LUCIO T on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

JOHN C on 6/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this facility was most helpfull. I rented a truck and had no difficulties driving to Ca. I did this same trip in 2004. Both times all went smooth. Thank you for a pleasnt experience.

COREY M on 6/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved it just Pack it with all your funiture lock it up and they will deliver the box to your new adress. This is the best way to go if you are moving way out of state

DANA W on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed short term storage for a Tech student and the U-Box was perfect. It was hard to reach your store by phone, but other than that, we were delighted!

DAVID L on 6/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant very nice people

DONNA O on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager got us into a unit when they were at a scarcity due to TTU move out.

ROBERT C on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very customer oriented staff. I would highly recommend this business.

BRUCE A on 5/15/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not Happy! Had to rent even with a free rental voucher for a Month! with one way truck rental!

LUIS R on 5/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good to deal with-

TERRANCE M on 5/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and understanding. We love you guys!

MARK D on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience working with the uhual crew in lubbock. They were great at costumer service, and handled a unresolved solution for me perfectly.great job!

RHIANNON U on 5/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Answered all questions and was clear in pricing.

JULIE S on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far I have had a pretty good experience with this U-Haul. The employees are very helpful, and I feel like my unit is nice and secure :

MICHAEL G on 2/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul employees at 34th and Q have always done a good job for me. this is why I always go back to 34th and Q.

KELLI S on 2/6/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Piss poor,GM is a complete moron, a smughonest person! Believe me when I say I let others know.U need to fire him,the only reason he cont. to have customers is strictly his proximity to Texas Tech.

ELIZABETH S on 2/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried less expensive, bigger 4cheaper, so-on sheds... U-Haul is by far the best! The facilities are always clean. The temps are always perfect. The staff is always friendly. Highly recommend!

GUSSIE W on 1/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys where extremely helpful and even remembered me from previous use my only complaint was I called to upgrade my storage over the phone the lady put me on hold and never got back on the line

JACOB K on 1/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was Ok.

LUIS R on 1/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful

JAMES F on 1/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful by taking me on a tour into their available units before purchase. Also offered available discounts without provocation and explained everything.

RYAN A on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. Cant even complain here without a 200 character limit! Never use, rent, or suggest to anyone ever.

ALDY J on 12/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service provided by the staff.

CAROLYN M on 10/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful person whose name I did not get.

HEATHER N on 10/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

MARK O on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful.

GABRIEL G on 9/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great online system.

ROBERT C on 9/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Customer Service Representative was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful.

ANDREA W on 9/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me out was very nice and helpful.

KERRI B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul truly went above my expectations. The storage space was well maintained, secure, and still a great bargain. The customer service was excellent, and I had no problems.

JULIE S on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Honestly, my only complaint is the lack of elevators. It would be easier for larger/heavier items. Other than that, I am very happy with it all.

DORA G on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the employees, they were always ready to assist. The storage units were kept up, I felt safe about leaving my belongings there. Thank you

JUSTIN S on 8/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two months when I asked for one month. Refund will not be available until I close my storage?? Not professional.

KIMBERLY C on 8/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was attentive always helpful. The facility is immaculate. It is located really close to Texas Tech University. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

JOHN W on 8/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at your facility was most respectful and helpful both at our move in and move out from the storage unit we had. I`m sure we`ll return next Summer for a repeat.

ANGELA L on 8/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was terrible and I will never be using this place again for anything. I will never use Uhaul or any of their products. The manager is rude.

MIKE R on 8/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating and professional-great first time experience with U-Haul!!!!

REBECCA B on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and employees very curtious. Also very knowledgeable about the business he was also training/assisting new hire. Will recommend friends to go there. Thanks!

GARY R on 7/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation on the phone, the room could have been finalized at the same time, saving time for me, the movers and your time. Gary.

PETER U on 7/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you

BOYD C on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped quickly and had every question answered.

SHIRLEY H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and accomodating at this facility but Soooooo busy..long lines of waiting very annoying.

DALE S on 6/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used several U-Haul locations. The customer service at your location surpases many other Lubbock businesses.Thank you for your professional service. Sincerely,Dale Scott 806-543-4839

BRITTANY P on 6/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you gave my stuff to someone that never gave it back and had no right to get it out

JUSTIN M on 6/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had paid for a climate-controlled storage unit and on a couple of different trips to the unit to retrieve some of my belongings I noticed that the room was not climate-controlled.

HORACE N on 6/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

hard to find the storage unit, they weren`t marked with numbers

VICTOR W on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service representative was very efficient and courteous.

STEPHEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt. Equipment was in perfect working order. Check in was a breeze.

MIKE R on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff have been friendly and helpful, but Gary was very accomodating with a problem I had with my storage unit this month.

DONAL H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very pleasant, nice,friendly, and helpful.

PETER U on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. thank you.

RAMIRO G on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Their level of service was excellent they were very professional in assisting me with my needs.

SUSAN G on 5/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had a long wait to get everything done even when we had reservation.

STEPHEN S on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented storage and a 14` truck over the weekend. All staff including manager Jeremiah, associates Zachariah and Bob were very curtious and prompt in service.

KIMBERLY C on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all are amazingly helpful. This is the second year you have helped us with storing items between apartment moves. Thanks for your great service!

BOYD C on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this U-Haul location was excellent. Everyone was very helpful and the equipment was in good condition.

JULIE S on 5/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people working at Uhaul are very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend using them for all storage purposes.

DALE C on 5/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and professional.

ROBERT C on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

JOHN W on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your folks did a great job of helping me set up an account and obtain the right size temperature controlled unit. Thanks John Wing

CONNIE G on 4/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have too much to say for just 200 characters. I was very unsatisfied with my experience and moved out because of it. You have my contact info if u want more information.

JOHN D on 4/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint would be the length of time to get unit rented rent truck etc. when I`d already made prior arrangements over the phone including my credit card information.

CONNIE G on 4/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very unhappy with my experience but my complaints require much more than 200 characters to explain.

ELIZABETH W on 2/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary Eubanks was my sales associate and he was FANTASTIC! He answered all of my questions even ones I didn`t ask. I felt well taken care of.

BRENT B on 1/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendent was extremly patient and helpful.

EDWARD W on 12/15/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We always had trouble getting the lock unlocked and the door open. The dust getting in was pretty bad, but that can`t be helped here in Lubbock.

MORRIS A on 12/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Door had to be repaired before we were able to use. Also could use more office personel. Staff were very helpful.

KYLE L on 12/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate was very helpful and a joy to work with. Thank you

DONALD T on 12/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have not used the facility yet, only rented the unit so far, but it has been great so far

FRANCINE L on 12/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Lubbock location did excellent in respect to customer service. However, I found John Buller, U-Haul rep at Denton, to be very rude and unprofessional.

DONOVAN S on 11/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had several problems with the unit.

ANDREA L on 11/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose to rent on the spot because the staff was so friendly!

VICKI S on 10/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and was going to have to store my sons things,we saw the tag on the truck I called,the man was expecially helpful in getting our stuff into a unit,Great Job!

CHRIS S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff andgood prices

SYLVIA N on 9/15/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is the second time i had issues with uhaual and will never use them again

CAROLYN B on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place is very busy, but the customer support was very nice, and made the experience worth while.

SHARON YVETTE C on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service from the staff and the storage area was the size and price that I needed. I do plan to use your facility in the future.

JULIE S on 8/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I had a pretty good experience with using U-Haul Storage units. My only real complaint is the access hours. I don`t believe I was informed that I could purchase 24-hour access.

BLAIR B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all was fine

KENT M on 8/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lines to rent my unit and move out were very long. They need a LOT more staff on their busiest two weekends of the year. Two people to process paperwork is not nearly enough.

DAVE R on 8/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage units we rented were terrible. Had we seen the units we rented prior to renting we would not have rented them.

SAMANTHA P on 8/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wish the hours didn`t stop at 7p.m.

BILL M on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Outside front of the business was trashy- gate to the storage unit would not work- there was a lock on the storage unit so I had to walk back twice-took 45 minutes to get into my vacant storage unit.

CHRISTINE Z on 8/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had a great experience with u-haul on 34th Ave Q..The staff was very helpful and would help you with what ever you needed...I would recommend them to any one .

RYAN A on 6/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Leak in storage never fixed. Inconvenient times to get in storage. Was locked inside storage gate, when we arrived before closing, and employees knew we were there. Had to call 911 to get out.

MONA B on 6/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

STEPAHIE R on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are ALWAYS friendly and helpful at this location. Thay are usually busy but they maintain their friendly service and do everything they can to make your wait short.

DANIEL C on 5/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to be able to change my password for my online account access, but I don`t see the option for it. This would be a nice convenience to have.

MICHAEL W on 5/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was in several times that day and had a long wait each time. You can only access your stored itmes when the staff is working.

BREANN A on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was positive im glad all my things stayed safe and sound... thanks

ALICE H on 5/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and communicative, going so far as to call a week before to let me know they would be particularly busy and to advice arriving early.

DAVE R on 4/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We did find the halls cramped and hard to maneuver through and around and the hall ceiling height was inadequate.

DEBORAH R on 4/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY J on 4/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

STEPAHIE R on 4/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was friendly and very helpful. Andrew was very personable and walked me through my rental even though they were busy. I would recommend this location to anyone that I knew!

AURELIO F on 4/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Knowledge of employee was good.

JOHN D on 3/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was good/staff helpful/the unit we rented was very clean.

STEVEN M on 2/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trip was canceled. Your staff was exceptionally helpful! Thank you! Steven Moncrief

MARYLYN D on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well kept and very reasonable. The staff very quickly called us with answers to a couple questions. Very pleased.