start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Share |

Address

564 Lancaster Pike
Malvern, PA 19355

(610) 647-7311

(@ Planebrook Rd)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHARLES D. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location in the past and have recommended it to friends. They make rental returns a snap. Great job.

RANDALL S. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went very smooth. Equipment ready on time, quick check in / check out.

MICHAEL P. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. The facility was being renovated, that's why I gave it an "average" for the location rating. No problems at all with the service or equipment. Key drop was simple and I had the receipt via email early the next morning.

JENIFER G on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they forgot to give me the key card to get it,my storage was actually filled with someone else`s furniture and my code did not work at the gate after I finally got the card key to get in.

TAMMY C. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy.

JANICE C. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a shame the store was all torn up for (I'm assuming) renovations. That's the only reason I gave you an "average" rating. The guys did a good job despite their challenges.

MARIE C. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A bit pricier than anticipated.

Robert C. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storefront under renovation, but otherwise clean and organized. Staff is always friendly and quick.

Bob F. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional and helpful.

James M. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was friendly and efficient. Everything went smoothly. I am very pleased.

EMILY G. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented broke down in the middle of the street. It took over an hour for someone to come and jump start the truck. I am very disappointed that they would send a truck out with a bad battery.

MARIE A. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am extremely disappointed in the quantity of money that I have spent at U-Haul in the past 2 weeks. The van that I just rented in the pouring down rain ended up going over mileage by just a little bit and it tripled the cost of the van rental!!! I will never use your rentals again because it ended up costing me as much as it would have to hire a company and a huge truck....not to mention, this location is always out of the big trucks so I wasn't even able to rent one in the first place. You are welcome to contact me but I would prefer you refund some of the money I just spent on a VAN.....

Mark B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented from this location a few times. I was disappointed this time. When picking up vehicle they normally when would get the vehicle and bring it up to store. But since it was raining, the two workers pointed out where the vehicle was and said I could get it from there. When returning it, I waited in the vehicle as the sign stated for 20 mins. To only be over looked when another return came in after me. Just disappointed

DONALD R. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only issue was not enough staff to handle all the costumers that day. had a 20 to 30 minute wait, but once my turn was in and out in 5 minutes.

manuel R. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I left the tank full of gas, yet they charged me for an 1/8 of a tank.

RICHARD L. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide EzPass rentals

steve d. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sometimes there is a short wait as it is a busy store and 1 to 2 people working on the weekend. Other than the wait, no issues

GREG C. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front desk processing seemed really very slow. I thought it was because of the computers not working well. But it seemed like every transaction took 20 minutes or more. I wanted to buy some moving stuff and it took an additional 20 minutes to just get that checked out. Other than that, everything was great.

John L. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul experience ever. Quick, easy, efficient.

Paul P. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I

STEPHEN K. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide receipt upon Turing equipment in.

NEIL S. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Frazer location was very accommodating. Have used them before and will continue to use U-Haul at this location. Top notch!!

JIM H. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing...quite a pleasant experience!

Robert H. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually cleaner and faster than previous visits. Unit ready on time with out and in handled smoothly. I feel better about recommending to others.

GEOFF K. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman (tall with a Beard from Louisiana) that checke me in, hooked me up on Friday 4/4 and unhooked me on Sunday 4/7 was fantastic. He made the experience easy simple and service was great. Appreciated that he made everything so simple and straight forward.

tom l. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

did not get truck equipment promised. A bit of a run-around when I requested the $50 credit or refund. Very pleased with 2 day rental of Ford van.

Josepf H. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were short staffed when I went to pick up the rental on Saturday. It took awhile longer than usual. Great helpful friendly staff though!

J B C. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental and return process for the moving van was very easy and the people were courteous. I will recommend this facility in the future!

STEFANIE C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I requested furniture pads during my online reservation, then also when I picked up the truck. I was charged for the rental, but upon arriving at my location no furniture pads were uint he truck. It was raining when I picked up the truck and there was water leaking into the back. I notified the pick-up site immediately.

RICHARD K. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No negative comments; I was very pleased with everything!

mark r. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive! 170 dollars to move one truck load! Crazy. Probably will only use you again as a last resort. Also get that green bag of furniture pads out of the trucks. I know you want to make as much money as possible but that thing takes up a lot of the room that your customers are paying top dollar to utilize.

scott c. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The small trailer I used (5x10) could not fit a queen size mattress an box spring through the door. I tried to step up to the larger trailer but none was available. When I first was checking in the tenant kept my drivers license while I went out to help the other guy hook up the trailer to my truck. I thought he was kidding at first. I really felt like telling him to forget it.Why would you expect to leave your license with somebody you don't know. I felt uneasy about that.

John L. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the Frazer/Malvern facility with all the services that they offer.

KEVIN G. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was lucky, my truck was ready for me. the guy before me did not because last guy did not return truck. customer was furious and cursed out you guy behind the counter. That employee was professional and deserves a bonus. that employee delivered while his company failed

david d. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice staff. Very cordial and helpful

LARRY A. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in was very easy and U-Haul staff members were very helpful and pleasant. After drop off just leaving key and the e-mail of receipt was great.

Andrew S. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26' foot truck a week in advanced and when I got there there was no trucks. They ended up giving truck with brakes that were grinding and the engine service hatch was unhooked inside the cab and I was on the highway lots of air and road noise was blowing though. Between horrible service and the fact that they gave me a 17 foot truck instead of the 26 foot making me have 4 trips instead of 1 or 2 fucking up my schedule for the rest of the day I'm never using uhaul ever again.

GARY M. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

u-haul not set up for long distance moves, no else is set up totaly for hauling multiple vehicles in this area.

PETER C. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, great service..what else can one ask for. Had a problem with the rental and they swapped it out immediately. Kip is the man! Adrienne isn't so bad either. In and out in a jiffy from the rental to the exchange..painless. Keep up the good work and I will keep renting from this location.

michael f. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your service and response are excellent!

ANDREW S. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and painless process for renting a truck

Marc M. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with the central order office in Phoenix was extremely frustrating. The operator was unfriendly, unclear, and condescending. I was very close to hanging up and going to your competition.

Josepf H. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service.

Joe I. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, in and out in 10 min. or less. No complaints. Saves time when you reserve on the internet.

MICHAEL O. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All three people that I dealt with at your store were very friendly and helpful.

Andrew L. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with our rental...no issues. When I took the van, no one came out with me to make sure that there was no damage or that I could find the correct van. Going that extra step would be helpful.

Charles H. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fairly long wait time for check-out of van. 1 more staff would have been nice.

Tracey P. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tough parking if customer must leave a vehicle while using a rental for a short time. Otherwise, facility, equipment and employees were very good.

CAROL M on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Malvern, PA were most helpful. Kip, Michael and Sherwin couldn`t have done more. Thank you!

JOHN H. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel your advertising prices are a bait-and-switch. Sticker price says $29.95, after insurance, mileage (all 22 of them), gas and taxes it cost me a little over $100. When the taxes and fees do more than triple your advertised price, especially for such a short trip, I think that's ethically wrong.

PAUL S. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All service and equipment was excellent.

TIMOTHY C. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for me.

Grant P. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck they tryed to tell me that there was more fuel in the truck then when I retruned It(the truck was not full) but when I told them if they would like to see the pictures I took of the fuel gauge they backed off (I took pictures when I picked it up & when it came back) I feel somebody was trying to get me for extra money .I will not ever rent from that location! I dont hold anything agenst U Hual as a company unless it happens again Thank you for the use of your truck.

Walter M. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No on site parking was available, but the associate was able to direct us to the lot at a nearby bowling alley.

Dale H. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. Vehicle ready, in and out was a breeze. Representative very helpful and explained everything to a T. NICE!

Peter C. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience from this location. I have been renting exclusively from this location for so long that that has become the norm. Phil handled my rental and he did so in an expeditious and courteous fasion. It is always a pleasure to deal with familiar people that actually know you by name. Keep up the good work.

Joni P. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we were given should have been retired long ago. The dashboard was held on with a couple of screws. Overall the truck did not feel safe. It had over 160k hard miles on it.

ben d. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 5x9 utility trailer with a ramp. when I got to the pick up location there were no ramp trailers available, so I agreed to take a 5x9 without a ramp. What I did not realize until I reached my destination is that the sides are not as deep as on the ramp trailer and I was unable to haul as much as I needed to. Waste of my day.

DANIELLE B. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was wonderful!!! I was very pleased. All of my questions were answered and the staff was very attentive.

PATRICK M. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associate was very efficient and took care of all my needs. I would definitely recommend this location to family and friends.

Julia B. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were great but the location wasn't good there isn't enough space in the parking lot. It's at an intersection with a light. I couldn't get in until other got a green light in their direction so I sat 1/2 way in the intersection. I didn't feel safe. There was also a large (not U-haul) truck in the lot that got stuck I had to go through the service entrance (garage) to get into the building.

SHAWN R. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

KISHORE VENKATA K. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no parking place for my car to park it and get the pick up truck from there. Staff advised me to park in the next lot which is not of UHaul. Some parking place for customers cars would be good.

PARITOSH W. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to wait over 1 hr to rent a pick-up truck. And when finally went out to truck, found the truck bed with over an inch hard solidified ice. Had to wait another 45 min to try to get a truck with clean bed. Turned out that was difficult. Finally, got frustrated and just asked for blankets to cover the ice. I was planning to move TV and piece of furniture. The representative was very helpful, but that day he was very busy and clearly he needed another person to help him out and save time for customers.

Dave h. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your computer systems seem very cumbersome and slow. I took a long time for a store clerk to even find out if they had an appliance dolly they could rent me.

JAMES W. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I've ever had at compared to any other uhaul location I've been to. I was in and out quickly when I rented my trailer. I will continue to use this location as my main uhaul that I use for my business needs. - JW

jamie m. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Very stressful move made a bit easier by fast and pleasant service. Thank you!

JAMES D. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a vehicle twice within a week. Great service each time. Vehicles well kept. Service quick and efficient . Thank you

MATTHEW C. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. Quick and friendly pickup and drop off.

STEVE B. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest truck rental ever!!! Reserved online. 10 minutes to pickup, 30 seconds to drop off. Wow!!

Steve C. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I kept walking into the tow bar that's attached to the rear of the truck, because it's low and sticks out and has sharp corners.

nichalos s. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guy don't have to do too much, just more parking spots

ROBERT L on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent a larger unit 10x15 at another facility for less than what it cost to rent a 10x10 at U-Haul and purchasing insurance was not necessary.

tom m. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing. Like anything, I'm sure you could find something to improve on. We've rented at least a half dozen times in the last year and I can't think of a negative thing to say, I really can't. Great job!

peter p. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff have been helpful not only for my own use, my parents & family has used this location several times and they always gone above and beyond normal responsibility to make sure that all the members of my family are accommodated. Thx

John K. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great Job. Much better than my last visit

ERIK A. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online but when I went to pick up the rental they could not find the reservation,

DEBORAH R. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost of the truck is a little misleading. The mileage adds up to a lot more than the cost of the truck.

DANIEL M. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it as is. Great !

Peter C. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can Is say..another rental-another good experience. In and out in a jiffy. What else can one ask for. Kip and Sherwin are very accommodating. I can't ever see somebody giving negative feedback at this location. Keep up the good work and you will ALWAYS get my business...end of story!

DORIS R. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The antendent there was very nice and helpful.

STEVEN G. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this is the 2nd time i have rented from uhaul and both times the equipment size i wanted was not available. i had to rent a smaller unit and make 2 trips which cost me $20 in gas and $7 in tolls. the person at uhaul said i would be discounted so i will see if that comes through or i have to call to make it happen. next time i have to rent i will look for alternatives to uhaul. would love to discuss my experience with someone and understand ho uhaul wikll make this right.

Michael N. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did paperwork on line, could not have been faster or easier.

NANCY C. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kip was very helpful and took time to answer my questions. Originally requested a 10' truck, but a 14' truck was provided. It turned out to be the better choice since having the ramp made loading and unloading way more easy. The furniture dolley was worth renting too. The truck did great on the 400 mile trip from PA to NC. I recommend that customers read over all instructions for loading/unloading and driving any U-haul rental. It will make your move way more enjoyable.

DAVID R. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient service. Nice people. Helpful.

DANIEL M. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is well change nothing

BETTY C. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was terrifically helpful! He pre-approved our driver's licenses (we live in Europe and do not have U.S. licenses). He also let us move our appointment up by one day to avoid bitter cold temperatures on the day we originally scheduled. The agent who actually gave us our contract and told us where to park our personal vehicle was friendly, professional, patient while we asked a lot of questions, and thorough in explaining about gas, mileage, etc. Our move day went perfectly and we are thrilled with the service we received in Malvern. I would use this location again and would highly recommend it.

ELLIOTT L. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve and pick-up trailer. Everything worked well for us.

BOB M. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was dirty and a couple of running lights did not work. Even the manager at the receiving site commented that the trailer should be retired.

GIANNA D on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff knowlegable and friendly

EVA P. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was totally messed up. I reserved a truck and car lift for 9am pickup. The day before i got a call from another location (35 miles away) confirming my reservations for the car trailer at noon the next day. I called customer service and discovered that the recreation for my truck was for a larger truck and a noon pickup.

ANITA L. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - it was a great experience and i will use uhaul in the future ! thank you :)

GURSHARAN K. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a quick drop off, so I can't say too much about it but the guys there were helpful in pointing that if the mileage is under the contract value then I won't need to pay anything extra and I could leave without any delays.

David R. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We will rent from this location again in a few weeks.

donna l. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean the windshields in between customers

TOM F. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service. Have used them many times.

JUSTIN W on 11/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Patched roof led to water damage and destroyed our couch. Rodent problem as well. Unit did not appear to be well maintained. Unit needs major repair work.

SUZANNE M on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend you on your staff, especially Sherwyn, who was kind and helpful throughout the check-in process.

JOSEPH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful.

KERRY A on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I`ve ever used a storage facility. They were very helpful and made things so easy.

JUANITA H on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I CALLED GM MULTIPLE TIMES, LEFT MESS.SERIOUS ISSUES. NO RETURN CALL FROM ANYONE. NO ONE TOOK CARE OF THEM. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Juanita HILL ph 484-459-0232

KIMBERLY L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free except for a request to use a certain lock which UHaul sells for an additional $11.95. I used my own lock, but received a phone call about it. Other than that, I had no other problems.

KIRK C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

MARK J on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this facility--and there`s no way to beat the free month deal that I got. It would be good to have some clearly marked customer parking near the office, though.

GARTH H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Redundant information needed for truck rental and storage facility -- I assume Uhaul IT department could rectify.

DANIELLE C on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

MARK J on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like almost every UHaul location I`ve been to, this personnel seems a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

BRIAN B on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theodore was very accommodating after I had a long day of dealing with other Uhaul folks at a different location and couldn`t get the 26` truck I had reserved.He was a big help.

MIKE Z on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

DENVER A on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

OCTAVIA W on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

PAULA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes had trouble making the access card work.

ALEXANDER M on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and made me feel welcome. I would recommend to a friend. Keep up the good work! Go Irish! Al Mangani

JEFFREY C on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick. Did not meander like the store where I picked up from.

TIMOTHY B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olivia was super helpful and friendly.

DONALD H on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that the lights in the storage area seem to be inconsistant when it comes to working ALL the time. The manager assuredme this wasan item to be addressed with the maintenance team.

AMY LYNN G on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff are always courteous, kind, and willing to assist with any concerns and answer any questions promptly and with integrity.

ALAN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person from your reservation center who reserved for me on the phone Tabitha was fantastic!! Great job Tabitha!

KAREN K on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN D on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that third month was free. You charged me for every month.

THEODORE O on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I will definnitely recommend this U-Haul facility for storage or rentals. Keep up the great work and customer service.

KATELAND D on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

KENNETH V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

SAMANTHA S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and ready for last minute changes, very convenient for real-world circumstances. Also, being open on Sunday is a huge plus!

JESSICA R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility and has a good location right off 202. The staff was extrememly helpful and responsive.

CALLE S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend these to a friend as they are much cheaper than the competition.

ALEX B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Malvern Uhaul were incredibly nice, helpful and funny! Their positive attitudes made our moving day a lot less stressful.

DAVID K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late on a Friday in the pouring rain and the U-Haul team was still helpful and curtious. Had to swap units, forgot a lock and had a rig to big for the area but guided us to the best way in and out.

LYNNE G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received good service

ATUL S on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cooprative staff

CLARK B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facility is kept clean.

FREDNITA F on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good but the $15 late charge every 15 days is a little excessive.

WILLIAM R on 1/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great and easy

ROBERT D on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained in detail as well as shown. I was guided to the unit and explained everything tome again.

STEPHEN M on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the roof leaked, but there was no damage to any of my property.

ANTHONY P on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Thank you!

VINCENT C on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and good service.

ANGELA S on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I helped Angelina with her move. The only complaint I have is the continued e-mails of non-payment after she moved out. The threatening e-mails were not necessary and no longer owed you money.

CAROLE R on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation difficult to make and understand

STEPHEN W on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff don`t know enough about the program to answer questions or quote costs so you never really know how much it`s going to cost.

PAUL D on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, would have stayed longer but found alternate storage 30% cheaper

RYAN M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took one hour to get the storage unit

CARIE-AN B on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stopped at the Frazer location to verify availability on Thursday and when I decided that I needed to rent on Saturday morning, Teddy and Ken were very helpful. Thank you- C-A

PAUL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience in customer care I have ever had, IT to slow response, to lack of communication between corporate and local people. Malvern saved the day although lack of training was obvious.

DONALD T on 6/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 50 minutes and being transferred four times to cancel my locker.

DAVID S on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative Kip. Was very informative and went the extra mile to help in our time of need. Very friendly...welcoming.

BARBARA L on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were very helpful

KAYLENE H on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were all extremely nice and organized, they served be well.

KAYLENE H on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were well kept.

RICHARD D B on 2/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All my stuff was infested with stink bugs.

DESI B B on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with my rental situation and I would highly recommend U-Haul particularly the Frazer location for rental.

DIONNE W on 12/20/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had hundreds of stink bugs in my storage unit. I didn`t have any bugs or pest where I lived prior to putting my things in storage.

PAUL D on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent front desk help and support

FRANKLIN G on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfies doing business with UHaul.

KALIL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very happy for staff member help

DAVID D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent

LINDA F on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience and I will recommend this center to my friends in need of a uhaul...I have rented in the past from others and no others compare to these guys!

ELIZABETH V on 7/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff who took my reservation for a van was surly and abrupt. This reflects poorly on the establishment. I have dealt with this dealership before and have had good experiences. He is a bad apple!

ERIC M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I prefer a 24/7 storage facility but this was a very good site for me.

KERI T on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful, so helpful and very easy going and was able to work things out with us which put me at ease. Great experience!

JOHN W on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Mgr., Dave Zaffarano, is a very competent and accommodating employee. He made my experience seamless and the rental process was very easy. I rented both a storage space and tow dolly.

PETRAS RAMUNAS V on 5/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 1.5 hours to rent space.

JOSEPH W on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave and Dave are good men and helpful

SHAWN G on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Friendly staff

MAUREEN C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called for help computers were down/can`t tell me what time I`m due backchecked in @ 2:05 was told @ double charges, etc. I am upset about this please call 610-585-6620

BENJAMIN H on 12/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave at the Frazer, PA location was superb in customer service and did a wonderful job setting me up with the storage unit.

EDWARD C on 12/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave very helpful, pleasant to deal with, facility excellent. Minor negatives - I`m using your free 1-month storage, wish you had more facilities closer to my home. 24-hour access would be nice.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Very Good!

DIONNE W on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. David Y. helped me from start to finish he was great. Service was excellent and professional.

BETH F on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BETH F on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great services, was given incorrect information when scheduling over the phone for storage access hours.

PAUL F on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, easy in and out.

KIMBERLY D on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The front office was not very helpful and we had to rid of several items due to rodent and insect infestation.

DEAN B on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing hour @6:00pm was not convenient for access to this facility.

CHRISTOPHER M on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would love to see a complete tracking of your $5 mandatory enviornmental fee. Charging you customers extra and then claiming to be envoirnmentalist is misleading and dishonest.

CHARLES M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was the long wait in line each time I went to the counter.

MARGIE H on 5/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and willing to help. I would use this facility again. Thanks!

GORDON W on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was the most outstanding employee any company can ask for. see e mail for rest of comments Gordon A. Wilson 203-376-8990

AMY LYNN G on 4/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time with your frazer location. I am very impressed with the staff and facilities.

MARGOT P on 3/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

AMY LYNN G on 3/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Frazer crew, especially Dave the Manager, were extremely helpful. The crew was respectful and informed. I feel my belongings are safe and secure.

GORDON W on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave in the store was the most polite and respectable person I have meet in a long time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful, more than that he went above and beyond to help clear the snowin.