U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Share |

Address

564 Lancaster Pike
Malvern, PA 19355

(610) 647-7311

(@ Planebrook Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Peter A. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. We will continue to rent from this location.

JEAN R. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Train your customer support staff! I was told the drop-off location was 24/7. Drove 45 minutes to get there and found it was closed. When I called customer support the rep kept telling me to go to another state to drop it off because the map she was using was faulty; Edgeware NJ is not 1.4 miles from West 126 St Manhattan!! Very disappointing experience!

ANTHONY M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air conditioning didn't work, truck was loaded so too late to switch...given the length of the drive, pretty poor experience in the truck...had to drive 400 miles, with the windows open...loud and uncomfortable.

Robert M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great

PETER V. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff...very knowledgeable and helpful

dan l. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location, Friendly people. In and out quickly

William D. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always helpful.

JEFFREY M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a fast, pleasant and professional experience.

mattew a. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the place. Quick and efficient. I did accidentally leave a set of key in the cup holder. I thought they would have called me prior to closing (dropped off truck at 3 pm and store closed at 7 pm). I picked up the keys the following morning without being called.

SIUBHAN C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

trailer leaked and ruining a box of my product making it unsellable

TYLER HEIDEN J. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside windows could be cleaner - makes it difficult to see at night.

Robert R. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went better tan planned. From a later reservation the prior day thru returning vehicle and checkout

JOHN T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pat & Mike were very professional and made the rental a pleasant experience. Thanks

JAMES W on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

JOHN T. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JULIE S on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

Philip J. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was almost new. Fast service was commendable. I was pleased.

ANNE K. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived to pick-up the confirmed 10' vehicle at the agreed upon time Saturday morning at 9:00 A.M., only to find the truck not available until 4:30 P.M. We had to change out entire agenda, lose the prearranged loading helper and make the move the following day. When I asked the young man if any trucks were available at any other locations, he replied he could give me a number and I could check... customer service 3 out of 10. The truck worked out great when we were able to pick it up - too bad we were not able to move on the day we had planned.

TYLER N. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales person did not apply the dates i requested. Instead told me to drop it off late for an extra $20 a day instead of changing it in his system. Cost me an extra $150 rather then the extra $60 which i was told

Gary Y. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One headlight out, and something going on with the brakes

Gregory M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your technician was prompt, friendly and very competent.

LARRY S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Sherwin got me in and out with speed and courtesy.

KEEGAN M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The right and left turn signals stopped working on the trailer after I got home.

gregg r. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given had almost 95K miles and was clean but mechanically dangerous. It would wander all over the road, as much as 1/2 lane with no effective steering, both unloaded and loaded. Even though clean (not dirty) the truck looked like a refugee from a destruction derby. When I rented the truck I asked if I should note the prior damage, the answer was basically don't bother. I believe the truck is at least 2 generations old. When making the reservation I indicated I was making a 200 mile round trip. My error was not demanding that I be given one of the many other like sized trucks that were obviously lightly used or new. The truck I was given should either be sold or given a major overhaul, just get it off the road!!! The only way I would recommend this location is if all the unsafe trucks are disposed of.

peter t. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this specific location and manager many times over the past few years. Most recently to move my parents. Everyone at the location was helpful and professional. I'll certainly refer and useless location again.

ALLISON O on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very busy helping other people, however I registered online, which ended up saving me no time. Either the computer system isn`t great or I had a new person.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster checkout when picking up rental vehicle. More clear information on when where and how to drop off.

CarrieAnne S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very upset and would never use u-haul again or rev omen it to any of my friends! I have rented several trucks from different companies. Always the same (out of state unlimited miles) especially on a 2 day rental. Returning the truck we used and finding out I was charged additional miles is baffling !! Especially when the returning uhaul man told me the place I picked it up from set it up that way!!! I was never told this explained it and do not like surprise's!! I set it up Myself on line and I can assure you I did not limit my mileage Horrible thing to do to a customer!! CarrieAnne Seeger 215-957-9494

HEATHER G. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was aggravated that the advertised "$19.95 per day" actually ended up costing over $65.00!

FRANCISCO H. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is very busy, but once my turn came I received a good and corteous attention to my needs

WILLIAM L. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found it to be a little pricey on a per mile basis. Other than that...perfectly fine and got the job done.

Rose W. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was run very efficiently. There was no wait or down time wasted.

BRAD J. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Michael N. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general, UHaul's policy of changing pickup locations at the last minute with total disregard to the customer is ridiculous and most certainly results in business loss.

SUDHEER T. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm writing this review because I'm extremely unhappy with my uhaul experience and never going to rent again from uhaul. I've made a reservation for 26 foot truck for July 28,2014. I made the reservation almost a week before July 28th and I was contacted few times by email and telephone that my reservation is confirmed for 26 foot truck. I received a call on July 27 afternoon from uhaul that there is no 26 foot truck available for me and they can only get me 20foot truck. And it was Sunday and nobody was open which I was left with no options. I ended up with 20 foot truck, and had to make an extra trip to move my stuff and ended up paying $400 more for movers for the extra trip. It was extremely upsetting that the location didn't want to give me 26 foot truck when there is one available in the lot. They simply told me its going to Texas. But the truck was still there in the lot when I returned the truck in the evening. I feel its very unprofessional that uhaul can't keep up with my reservation which led me through lot of hassle. And I have never received $50 for not getting the right truck on reservation. Uhaul need to stop false advertising on the site.

YILIN W. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it is a good experience with rental u-hual.

DAN L. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out quickly. Nice people who work there.

SUZANNE S. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We drove the 9-foot cargo van from PA to NC and back. Those seats are NOT comfortable for long-haul, ESP passenger side. Another 3-4 inches of recline would really help. Otherwise thanks very much. This is a good UHaul dealer.

John M. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was most accomodating and this is the second time I have used them and will do so again.

NICOLE T. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was the man who helped us was not very friendly. He seemed to be bothered by us. After struggling for a while to open the back of the truck, I realized there was no dolly. I went and told the cashier and he brought me one out. He didn't offer to put it on the truck, he just gave it ot me. I have never rented a truck before and it would have been nice if he would have at least offered to show me how everything worked. I actually need to rent a U-haul again in the next few weeks and will find a new rental site.

DANNY L. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Great service and friendly staff.

HARRIS M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a busy place, especially on the weekend, so it is mostly in and out; not much time for Q&A.

Cheryl K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice customer rep, Michael. Only problem is that this location's lot is small.

david t. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New wiper blades clean windscreen inside to stop sun glare.

Mike D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got there and there was a customer curing and yelling at your employee. I felt bad for the employee. He kept his cool and so did the manager but the customer should be banned from U-Haul.

Lori F. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Quick service at pick-up despite a busy check-in day and time, and quick service at drop-off was appreciated.

DWIGHT W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Produce the vehicle we ordered. Make clear the time frame for pickup (instead of pickup at 12:00, pickup between 12:00 - 4:00). Put up signs for entrance & exit. We didn't know we entered the exit until we were in it due to arrows on the pavement.

Annmarie P. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and capable. Truck was mechanically sound but smelly and dirty. Windshield had a pucker from a stone.

ROBERT S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One thing was that I could not originally get access to my order online. I think because my last name was spelled wrong. When I called to confirm, they sent me a link and all was good.

DEREK D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely disappointed I was charged for 2 days at $89 per day. The gentleman I made the reservations with said because I'm picking the van up after 5 pm on Saturday, I would only be charged for 24 hours if it was back after 5 pm on Sunday but before Monday morning. I was told this was due to the fact that they close at 5 pm on Sundays which was less than 24 hours since I rented it. So, it was back WELL before Monday morning and yet I was still charged 2 days. I wouldn't of had a problem with it if I was told this upfront but it was clearly indicated to me it would be a 24 hour charge because of the closing time.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed to call Uhaul twice before we picked up the Uhaul to make changes to our pick-up/drop-off times. Both times I spoke to different people who were quick to help me and answer my questions. I was very happy we went with Uhaul for our move!

Jessica C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The loading ramp was missing a clip on the left side which made a gap between the ramp and the bed of the truck that was very dangerous and slowed us down due to precautions to not get injured. I also had to cancel my original reservation due to UHAUL not having my requested truck at my requested location and was told they couldn't find anywhere closer than Philly ( I was moving from Wayne to Paoli ). But I was able to make a new reservation myself for the size truck I needed at the location where I choose to drop off which I was originally told was also unavailable, maybe because it was cheaper than my original reservation. I like the Malvern location and staff. They are professional and fast. The reservation process on-line and telephone customer service was horrible.

Noel P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 10' box trucks used to have ramps, I did not realize at the time of rental that they didn't and I had to find help at the last minute because I couldn't lift my load my self and then I couldn't stand it upright once I got it in the truck where I would have if had the ramp. That was incredibly annoying.

JOHN C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a pick up and return location that is closer to my home so that I don't have to add an extra 15 or more miles onto my billing. Have UHaul move your inventory around and/or make arrangements to move the vehicle not ask the Customer to call the locations and ask to do it if they want it done. I thought that was extremely inconsiderate when I asked Customer Service when I made my reservation if they could arrange to have the Cargo Van moved to a pick up location closer to me and was told I would have to make those calls if I wanted that done.

Sam T. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is sick that U-Haul does not follow up on customer comments. I had a left a comment about a horrible, take down 911 situation. Nobody did anything. So filling out a survey is just pure nonsense.

JIM D. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the unit we notified the representative that we only needed it for one day and not two. Even though we only had the unit for 24 hours we were still charged for 2 days.

RON S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

appreciated that I could drop off after hours!!!Thank-U!!

JOHN P. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It might be a good idea to warn first-time towers that the squeaking and banging noises are expected and not an indicator of something wrong.

JOHN S. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed

BETH C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location and employees could not have been better!

eileen w. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the overall service and reliability. I have scheduled another truck for my big move the end of this month. I look forward to equally good service

CARMINE A. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent here all the time and the staff does a great job with customer service.

KAREN K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

ROBERT C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 45 minutes for a return. Spoke to customer representative and explained that the paperwork said the tank was 3/4 full but it was only 1/2 full at checkout. The owner from the pickup location made a note on the paperwork and signed that it was only 1/2 full at checkout. I even gave my copy of the receipt with the signature showing the fuel tank was only 1/2 full to the customer service representative but WAS STILL CHARGED $30 FOR REFUELING! Total BS. Uhaul is running a fuel-charge scam. Don't rent from here!

BERND N. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is not about the location but the whole rental experience. Online booking is apparently not reliable. Guaranteed trailer was not there. No discount for a worse trailer. Incompetent agents on the phone. Horrible experience.

JOE P. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup was quick and efficient; drop-off was less so

Charles S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Store area clean and well organized. The hitch part of installation started on time but resulted in what was reported to be about one and a half hours resulted in two and a half hours. The installer was constantly called back into the office to answer questions, tend to banking, tend to trailer and truck rentals, resolve employee questions and much more. At one time more than 30 minutes went by without any work on my order. The installer was very pleasant but very shorthanded. One lady came in for her hitch install appointment and had to reschedule due to the backup. With all the delays I didn't even get an apology offer of water, offer of a discount or a free bar mount - anything to acknowledge my delay and discomfort. You know, this store is not set up for any sort of customer comfort during long waiting periods. Incidentally, I believe I was overcharged for the wiring module and I didn't get the $10.00 online discount. A very disappointing and annoying experience.

Stephen C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived the desk clerk was processing one customer which took over 35 minutes. My reservation was processed in less than five minutes because I signed in via the Internet. I drove off the location one hour after arriving because the outside employee was still helping the previous customer. Your whole process is incredibly slow.

Richard F. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rep who helped me was helpful and courteous..

MICHAEL S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was bad, had the wrong truck and charged me twice.

KATIE W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It looked like there was an old spill in the back of the truck, but we covered it with a tarp; otherwise; truck was clean. Quick place to get in/out of, convenient gas stations to refuel, polite employees.

AMANDA R. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improve customer service. Don't ignore customers who are waiting to be helped. Have more than one person available to help customers. We were 1 of 2 customers in the store and no one even acknowledged us until we started asking other people to help us (who apparently couldn't because only the 1 guy could).

Michele C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with renting a Uhaul ..and I was over charged by 20 miles. The employees would not even discuss the situation ...just stated I should have checked the miles when I got in the truck. That fact was not explained when I picked up the truck; shame on me for expecting honest employees

ROCCO T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u box itself is cheaply made. I had numerous billing issues for overcharges. Overall, it was a very poor experience that I would not recommend to anyone.

KEVIN G. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

provide a receipt or confirmation of drop off so that both sides know the contract was completed. Nothing was offered, nor asked, at the drop off site by either party. Lesson learned.

Richard J. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need insured movers contact MuscleforMoves at 7176835319 Facebook.com/movingwithmuscleformoves MuscleforMoves.com

amy l. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems. I arrived on time, my 9' van was ready to go and the check-in was quick. I had done the online express check in, so maybe that helped. The van was pretty easy to use even for someone who never drives this type of vehicle. I did find that when I had to merge from a left lane into oncoming traffic that it was key to have a person in that passenger seat. The staff at this location were helpful and efficient. Thanks, guys!

AARON G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was in good working order, but it was filthy on the inside. The window had a layer of grime on it.

ANTHONY B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The representatives were not very friendly, but the truck was as promised so overall it was a successful trip. I also believe that if uhaul is not able to accomodate the trucks to the locations we request then we should be provided with a mileage compensation for the difference.

RODRIGO J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked to pick up the truck in Upper Darby and I had to go all the way to Malvern to do so, also, I wanted a 20' truck and I got a 26'. I'm not comfortable driving vehicles that big. If I need you again, I hope I'll receive what I asked for in the location most convenient for me.

LAURA C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If someone makes a reservation ONLINE two weeks before the date of move, do not CHANGE it online 3 days before the move. This was a huge inconvenience for me, which the person at UHAUL Cust Service I spoke with told me was "just the way it works". Really? A second change (for pickup time) happened just the night before the pickup. Ridiculous.

Darrell P. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure the wheels are properly inflated. Windshield was cracked. Guys at the desk seemed bored and disinterested in helping. They did the bare minimum.

Christopher D. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas gauge was only at 3/4 but the pickup slip said 7/8 and I didn't have time to go back and stand in line again to tell the clerk. Not a big thing; probably about $5.00 extra in gas to get it to 7/8 before returning the truck but an indication that the check-in vs. check-out gauge readings are not quite accurate.

James R. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good deal for fast move and unlike other uhall rentals they helped put it on the hitch for me

FAZILET F. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck back door broke down. No customer service help. Was charge for extra day plus extra mileage. Had to take the truck for repair 30 minutes away on my own time

DAN L. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick in the office and loaded trailer quickly. Fast drop off and trailer return.

ALISE P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! I love the new update with the automatic door at entry, looks awesome.

PAULA S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have used this location numerous times and have always had a great experience. A well run business and extremely helpful.

STEPHEN M. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service person didn't seem to be very happy doing what he was doing when it came to dealing with the public.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very helpful!

Patrick H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neither of the 2 electric "cigarette lighter" outlets in the cab were working, so I could not use a GPS. The brakes were a bit spotty on the truck as well. I spoke to the attendant about both, he didn't seem too interested, but maybe he's doing what he's supposed to, to take care of the situatuon.

FRANK S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up what you are doing.

Scott T. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rented a small trailer - only very minor "maintenance" issue was did have a side running light out, which I mentioned to them - they said as long as it's not a brake light or turn signal to not worry about it. Was surprised the trailers do not have a crank lift or jack of any kind.

CHRIS L. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged milage, had to jump rental 4 times, other uhauls are all day rentals this was only 6 hours and the same rate, gas was below where they said it was, have not gotten a receipt after returning the rental, windshield was cracked. This truck should not have been rented out and I would never recommend anyone to rent from this place

Daniel D. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, courteous service.

ALAN G. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was "redirected" by U-Haul to this location from the Pottstown location I originally made the reservation for. I was not happy with having to drive 40 minutes out of my way to get there. I was also "upgraded" to a 26' truck which was very inconvenient for the parking lots I had to move from and to.

ROSALINDA G. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for blankets and did not recieve any of the blankets. If I did refer anyone I would inform them to make sure everything is in the truck before you leave the facility.

BETH K. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was forced to use this location as my reservation was given away at the location 2 miles from my house. I received my confirmation email and number and showed up around 9 45 am to pick up my truck that I was told would be ready AS EARLY AS 830am and i would have the ability to use the truck until midnight. When I arrived they had already given my truck away. I was told I received a phone call which I did, but no voice mail was left and they only attempted to call once. This was extremely frustrating. I have two young children and I was unable to be there exactly at 830... as I said I was told it would be available as early as 830am... not I has to be there at 830 or they would give it away within an hour. From that point I was told my reservation had been moved to a facility about 10 miles away and they had a truck available. This would end up tripling my mileage ,bit I didn't have much choice. When I arrived at the second location I was told they didn't have a truck or my reservation. At that point I was fuming mad. I was now two hours behind. I finally was able to secure a truck another 4 miles away, but this caused me to spend about 3 times the money because of the excess mileage. It was a terrible experience. The facility I finally dealt with was great so the above review is accurate, but the process in which it took for me to get the truck was downright terrible. I would not suggest renting from Village Hardware in Downingtown Pa as they will not honor your resrrvation. What the hell was the point of the reservation and me giving them my credit information if they only hold the vehicle for an hour. If I make a reservation for a hotel room I can arrive anytime after 3 and they will still have a room for me. Not a fun...easy experience at all.

MICHAEL R. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait way too Lon as there was only one person working the counter.

Christian M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to specify at the property entrance where the best place is to park your vehicle if you have to leave it there while you use the rental truck.

ANTHONY J. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that the cost for my auto transport would be 378.00 on the website and that I could pick it up from Malvern. The day before my move at approximately 7 pm, the location was changed to Drexel Hill, 45 minutes away and I found out via a text message and it was too late to call. When I went to pick up the auto transport the piece was changed to 515.00. I am looking for Uhaul to correct this matter before taking additional steps.

MADISON R. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More Parking

Brian M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mileage rates seem ridiculously high. It cost me close to $400 for a one day rental.

Jessica J. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst truck renting experience I have ever had. The truck was a piece of junk that broke down on me three times. The the roadside assistance was the worst I've ever seen. Never again will I rent a uhaul!

Pamela S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have used Uhaul form this loaction before. Last time we had abetter expericeince. This time the staff took forever to wait on us and the truck had mechanical issues whcih they said would be fine but were not. The trcuk rente to us was on a "to be chkeced or had issues peg" in the office before we got it. We did report the isues to the drop off person. The ruck had a stater issue which we were lucky to n tneed to be towed.

VINCENT K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck was very old (170K miles). The transmission was shot and the whole cab rattled whenever I hit a bump. I would have returned it, but I don't think they had a replacement, and I didn't have time. Staff was courteous and professional.

JASON M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Discovered when I dropped off my trailer that U-Haul (www.uhaul.com) or (1-800-468-4285) recommended and rented me a larger trailer than my car was capable of hauling. I will have my car checked by the dealer, if any damage was sustained then U-Haul will hear from me.

THERESA M. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck needed a tuneup and the mirrors couldn't be adjusted. The truck I ordered was too small for me and I asked for a larger one, the girl said there were none available anywhere. Later after my truck was almost loaded, I called uhaul and there was a larger truck available at another location. The movers I hired thru uhaul were very undesirable. Were very late and did not finish loading truck. A large hole was left in the inside that we found after unloading. I had to find a place in the cab for the dolly put in the back. I also had to leave several things for the dumpster which I had to use another truck to take there. The men left me and my friend, another 60 something woman with all this. I would not recommend them. The unloaders in Ohio were excellent!

PHIL G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

pretty good. good value

ELLEN D. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service from the manager. Friendly, helpful, quick.

Jorge S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although, I reserved online a trailer and a furniture trolly. The furniture trolly wasn't available. When I complained about it, the sales agent got rude and explained that just because I reserved it, it doesn't mean it's available and tried to lecture me that "when you go to a grocery store you don't have a guaranty all the products you want are available". Quite a lame comparison, because you don't reserve products at a grocery store. Following his logic I should have been lucky that the trailer was there. The service was rude and unprofessional.

REGINA B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt service!

MICHAEL B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The equipment was fine but the staff were terrible. They were rude, slow, and there were three employees standing around while a large group of customers waited while one associate ran around doing all the work. After almost an hour (3 customers were helped in an hour with 4 employees available) the person who checked us out was unfriendly and curt.

CHRIS G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The online reservation person must have been a new hire. I wanted to reserve the purchase and installation of a hitch which she did. However when I called the Malvern location to confirm my arrival time they told me there was no possible way they could fit me in until later the following week. I had a time deadline, which the phone person knew and confirmed that the time slot was available. Suffice to say it was a mess. I had to take my business to the Reading U-Haul which was another fiasco. In the end I got the hitch installed partially at Reading and the remainder at Shillingsburg. The guy at Shillingsburg stayed late - He was the shining part of a rather dismal experience overall.

STEVEN J. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the personal are helpful and well informed, I use this location all the time.

JAMES H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. Great staff, very professional, and I thought a good value.

Kathy S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff here has always been polite and friendly, but there are never enough people working here. I requested a call back after renting a truck which had a broken passenger side mirror which fell off while I was driving and a dented door which made driving unsafe, but never heard from anyone. I usually rent from this location, and have never had an issue before with the safety of the vehicles, but this truck should not have been released for rental. This location always seems to be short staffed and the lot is so crowded it is hard to pull in and out. For as busy as this rental location is, I would think Uhaul would invest some time and money to make it more organized.

MATTHEW B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

VALERIE B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was not very friendly. The truck had cigarette holes in the seat and was just grimy. I couldn't wait to wash my hands.

Peter C. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven't been there in a while and when I arrived I couldn't even find the front door. The location had been totally revamped and modernized in a good way. Service was excellent as usual. Even the new-comer, Brandy, had me in and out in a jiffy. Of course I had to visit my old friend, Kip. Pleased to hear that all is doing well with him and his family. I will continue renting from this location, especially when I get a warm welcome feeling from old friends.

HAMAD A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the expeess online check in. It saved me some time at the counter. A copy of my final receipt was emailed to me, cool, no more paper.

Peter C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were quick and efficient.

Tanessa R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Alignment on truck was terrible! On the up side, the check in process was painless, except they didn't have the type of dolly my movers specifically requested I rent, even though I reserved it ahead of time along with the truck.

Jim M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out was so smooth I thought I was missing something... love the emailed receipt with actual charges.

ross n. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy location but the employees were great. Still maintained great customer service on a hectic saturday. Super easy and convenient.

ED M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overbooking issues

ROB F. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was given a hard time when picking up van that wasn't going to be ready until 1:15 when I was given a 12:15 pick up time. A van came in for us to use, but when we were given the van, the seat was covered in dog hair. We actually had to ask for it to be cleaned out. We had to wait for someone to blow the hair out with an air compressor (not a vacuum). Not a good customer experience at all.

ANDREW C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a telephone reservation for a 17-foot truck on June 12, 2014. At the time, I requested the truck for a period from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. on Saturday, June 28, 2014. A week prior to pick-up, I called again to confirm my reservation and was assured that everything was "in the system." When I arrived on June 28 to pick up my rental, the associate at the desk informed me that the rental was from 9 a.m. to 3:15 p.m. and that I had to have the truck back by this time because it was immediately being rented again. I explained both the phone call, confirmation call and my service contract, but he claimed there "wasn't anything in the notes" about it, and "that's just the way it is." This cut my expected move time from 12 hours down to six. He claimed I made the reservation for only six hours. What rational person would ask to return a vehicle at 3:15? I wasn't offered a discount. I wasn't offered a refund. I wasn't even offered an apology. I have three friends who are considering renting from this UHaul location for their own upcoming moves. Once I relay this story, I think they will willingly take their business elsewhere, even if they pay slightly more. At least they will have some assurance that their reservation will be guaranteed. As for the money Uhaul will lose by losing their business (and any future business from me)? Well, "that's just the way it is."

THOMAS D. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this place did their job unlike the pickup location I reserved at.

Robert L. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient checkin / even better check out process - receipt by email had me on my way quckly .. was impressed with reservation online

DAN L. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always the service was great. There was a mix-up with the trailer I requested via the u-haul call center and they corrected it quickly. My hitch had to be turned around by one of the employees and got me on my way quickly. Very good experience. Highly recommend this location.

Andrew B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Train your technicians to only pull on the customers' electrical connector rather than pulling on the wires themselves. Nobody competent pulls on the wires, only the connectors. I get pliers to hold the connector if it's hard to disconnect. Kip needs additional training.

DANA S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help. I waited 30 minutes in line. I`ve been in there twice in the past week and they never have enough help for the amount of clientele they have.

Joanne O. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and helpful personnel!

SHANNON W. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time was over 30+ minutes, only one person working counter and 6 people in line. Low tire pressure warning light was on in van which made me nervous but long line at check in made me late. Then van was blocked in and had to get a UHaul person to move their truck. Had to hunt down someone to return van to, sign indicated to stay outside by vehicle but after 10 minutes no one came to help me. Finally I found someone but they were too busy to properly check me in and I felt rushed and was nervous about getting properly charged for mileage

JOHN N on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly. Thanks again.

TIM R on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people working their seemed clueless. i couldnt wait until i moved my stuff out, just a mess

JOSEPH M on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnell very helpful and attentive to my needs anad desires. Stopped in several times to size up a truck and allowed to take actual measurements.

JENIFER G on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they forgot to give me the key card to get it,my storage was actually filled with someone else`s furniture and my code did not work at the gate after I finally got the card key to get in.

CAROL M on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Malvern, PA were most helpful. Kip, Michael and Sherwin couldn`t have done more. Thank you!

ROBERT L on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent a larger unit 10x15 at another facility for less than what it cost to rent a 10x10 at U-Haul and purchasing insurance was not necessary.

GIANNA D on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff knowlegable and friendly

JUSTIN W on 11/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Patched roof led to water damage and destroyed our couch. Rodent problem as well. Unit did not appear to be well maintained. Unit needs major repair work.

SUZANNE M on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend you on your staff, especially Sherwyn, who was kind and helpful throughout the check-in process.

JOSEPH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful.

KERRY A on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I`ve ever used a storage facility. They were very helpful and made things so easy.

JUANITA H on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I CALLED GM MULTIPLE TIMES, LEFT MESS.SERIOUS ISSUES. NO RETURN CALL FROM ANYONE. NO ONE TOOK CARE OF THEM. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Juanita HILL ph 484-459-0232

KIMBERLY L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free except for a request to use a certain lock which UHaul sells for an additional $11.95. I used my own lock, but received a phone call about it. Other than that, I had no other problems.

KIRK C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

MARK J on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this facility--and there`s no way to beat the free month deal that I got. It would be good to have some clearly marked customer parking near the office, though.

GARTH H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Redundant information needed for truck rental and storage facility -- I assume Uhaul IT department could rectify.

DANIELLE C on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

MARK J on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like almost every UHaul location I`ve been to, this personnel seems a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

BRIAN B on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theodore was very accommodating after I had a long day of dealing with other Uhaul folks at a different location and couldn`t get the 26` truck I had reserved.He was a big help.

MIKE Z on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

DENVER A on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

OCTAVIA W on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

PAULA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes had trouble making the access card work.

ALEXANDER M on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and made me feel welcome. I would recommend to a friend. Keep up the good work! Go Irish! Al Mangani

JEFFREY C on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick. Did not meander like the store where I picked up from.

TIMOTHY B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olivia was super helpful and friendly.

DONALD H on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that the lights in the storage area seem to be inconsistant when it comes to working ALL the time. The manager assuredme this wasan item to be addressed with the maintenance team.

AMY LYNN G on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff are always courteous, kind, and willing to assist with any concerns and answer any questions promptly and with integrity.

ALAN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person from your reservation center who reserved for me on the phone Tabitha was fantastic!! Great job Tabitha!

KAREN K on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN D on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that third month was free. You charged me for every month.

THEODORE O on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I will definnitely recommend this U-Haul facility for storage or rentals. Keep up the great work and customer service.

KATELAND D on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

KENNETH V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

SAMANTHA S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and ready for last minute changes, very convenient for real-world circumstances. Also, being open on Sunday is a huge plus!

JESSICA R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility and has a good location right off 202. The staff was extrememly helpful and responsive.

CALLE S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend these to a friend as they are much cheaper than the competition.

ALEX B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Malvern Uhaul were incredibly nice, helpful and funny! Their positive attitudes made our moving day a lot less stressful.

DAVID K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late on a Friday in the pouring rain and the U-Haul team was still helpful and curtious. Had to swap units, forgot a lock and had a rig to big for the area but guided us to the best way in and out.

LYNNE G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received good service

ATUL S on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cooprative staff

CLARK B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facility is kept clean.

FREDNITA F on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good but the $15 late charge every 15 days is a little excessive.

WILLIAM R on 1/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great and easy

ROBERT D on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained in detail as well as shown. I was guided to the unit and explained everything tome again.

STEPHEN M on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the roof leaked, but there was no damage to any of my property.

ANTHONY P on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Thank you!

VINCENT C on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and good service.

ANGELA S on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I helped Angelina with her move. The only complaint I have is the continued e-mails of non-payment after she moved out. The threatening e-mails were not necessary and no longer owed you money.

CAROLE R on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation difficult to make and understand

STEPHEN W on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff don`t know enough about the program to answer questions or quote costs so you never really know how much it`s going to cost.

PAUL D on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, would have stayed longer but found alternate storage 30% cheaper

RYAN M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took one hour to get the storage unit

CARIE-AN B on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stopped at the Frazer location to verify availability on Thursday and when I decided that I needed to rent on Saturday morning, Teddy and Ken were very helpful. Thank you- C-A

PAUL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience in customer care I have ever had, IT to slow response, to lack of communication between corporate and local people. Malvern saved the day although lack of training was obvious.

DONALD T on 6/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 50 minutes and being transferred four times to cancel my locker.

DAVID S on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative Kip. Was very informative and went the extra mile to help in our time of need. Very friendly...welcoming.

BARBARA L on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were very helpful

KAYLENE H on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were all extremely nice and organized, they served be well.

KAYLENE H on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were well kept.

RICHARD D B on 2/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All my stuff was infested with stink bugs.

DESI B B on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with my rental situation and I would highly recommend U-Haul particularly the Frazer location for rental.

DIONNE W on 12/20/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had hundreds of stink bugs in my storage unit. I didn`t have any bugs or pest where I lived prior to putting my things in storage.

PAUL D on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent front desk help and support

FRANKLIN G on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfies doing business with UHaul.

KALIL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very happy for staff member help

DAVID D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent

LINDA F on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience and I will recommend this center to my friends in need of a uhaul...I have rented in the past from others and no others compare to these guys!

ELIZABETH V on 7/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff who took my reservation for a van was surly and abrupt. This reflects poorly on the establishment. I have dealt with this dealership before and have had good experiences. He is a bad apple!

ERIC M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I prefer a 24/7 storage facility but this was a very good site for me.

KERI T on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful, so helpful and very easy going and was able to work things out with us which put me at ease. Great experience!

JOHN W on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Mgr., Dave Zaffarano, is a very competent and accommodating employee. He made my experience seamless and the rental process was very easy. I rented both a storage space and tow dolly.

PETRAS RAMUNAS V on 5/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 1.5 hours to rent space.

JOSEPH W on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave and Dave are good men and helpful

SHAWN G on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Friendly staff

MAUREEN C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called for help computers were down/can`t tell me what time I`m due backchecked in @ 2:05 was told @ double charges, etc. I am upset about this please call 610-585-6620

BENJAMIN H on 12/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave at the Frazer, PA location was superb in customer service and did a wonderful job setting me up with the storage unit.

EDWARD C on 12/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave very helpful, pleasant to deal with, facility excellent. Minor negatives - I`m using your free 1-month storage, wish you had more facilities closer to my home. 24-hour access would be nice.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Very Good!

DIONNE W on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. David Y. helped me from start to finish he was great. Service was excellent and professional.

BETH F on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BETH F on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great services, was given incorrect information when scheduling over the phone for storage access hours.

PAUL F on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, easy in and out.

KIMBERLY D on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The front office was not very helpful and we had to rid of several items due to rodent and insect infestation.

DEAN B on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing hour @6:00pm was not convenient for access to this facility.

CHRISTOPHER M on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would love to see a complete tracking of your $5 mandatory enviornmental fee. Charging you customers extra and then claiming to be envoirnmentalist is misleading and dishonest.

CHARLES M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was the long wait in line each time I went to the counter.

MARGIE H on 5/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and willing to help. I would use this facility again. Thanks!

GORDON W on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was the most outstanding employee any company can ask for. see e mail for rest of comments Gordon A. Wilson 203-376-8990

AMY LYNN G on 4/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time with your frazer location. I am very impressed with the staff and facilities.

MARGOT P on 3/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

AMY LYNN G on 3/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Frazer crew, especially Dave the Manager, were extremely helpful. The crew was respectful and informed. I feel my belongings are safe and secure.

GORDON W on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave in the store was the most polite and respectable person I have meet in a long time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful, more than that he went above and beyond to help clear the snowin.