U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Share |

Address

564 Lancaster Pike
Malvern, PA 19355

(610) 647-7311

(@ Planebrook Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Malvern

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRIS R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Indicate properly to the renter that there is a mileage limitation. The truck was rented for "1 day" not "1 day and some arbitrary mileage." I was charged over-mileage costs for a mileage limitation I had never been informed of since I rented for a full day.

RALPH J. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff Quicker pick up transaction for walk in traffic Better entrance signage self check out for retail goods. Pros friendly service Quick drop off Good price Thank you

ALLEN K on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On of the better U-Haul facilities I`ve used.

ELIZABETH M. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing!

JULIA S. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

DANIEL B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A tow dolly was ordered, a trailer was provided at the same price. Once car was loaded on trailer I had to crawl out the drivers window since the door would not open even with the fender opened. Had to climb in window to unload. When I called to explain I was hung up on. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!

LEE G. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A rate of $0.89 was promised not the $1.49 listed. This is the only reason for the poor rating for Contract 21016737. The lower rate was promised because U-Haul broke the original two day contract because of over booking a 20' truck.

CHRIS W. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy online experience. Quick registration onsite. Quick checkout. Great experience. Thank you.

John P. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1) Upgrade the box vans to GM vehicles. Ford vans and trucks are not a pleasant experience to drive. Their very loud and sluggish, drive loose and the pedals are too touchy. 2) Your prices are high, and deceivingly advertised. By the time you add up all the ridiculous fees it always costs more than $100 to do anything. If you're going to charge per mile you shouldn't require gas to be refilled...that's double-charging! $120 for 20mi / 3 hrs...BS.

Vance E. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ideas lied to about a discount on my mileage. That rep should be fired for lying to the customer. If I had more time to replay my move I would have walked away from your rental on principle alone. Not happy! Can you compensate me with a partial refund.?

DANIEL R. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very much surprised how efficient and nice all were to my needs. I had them once before and would certainly use them again.

Nishant J. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was fast, easy and convenient.

JEFFREY S. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding!

DAVID H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too far from my house! You have lots of U-Haul dealers, but none had the trailer I needed, so you sent me 20 miles away... that's a 40 mile, 2 hour round trip that should have been 5 miles and a half hour if you would have had the right equipment where it was needed.

RENITA M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

BRUCE B. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though I ordered boxes on line the rental office didn't have it. Luckily, I brought my printout

JAMES W. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean insides better of the trucks. Steering wheel was sticky, smelled like cigarettes, had full ashtray, sticky spilled soda all over truck inside.

ZACHARY K. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic staff

DENNIS T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sherwyn was excellent, professional and quick.

WILLIAM H. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially tried to give me the wrong equipment. An open small trailer versus an enclosed trailer.

KATIE S. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and easy process.

PETER THOMAS H. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The performance of the truck was flawless! My brother who drove it said it was the best rental truck he had ever driven.I am very thankful for that because he had to go from PA.to NC..So the next time I need a truck I will come to Uhaul!

Lara M. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did great. They were really busy and were able to get us in and out very quickly, but remained courteous.

JOHN D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people at this location. Great experiences so far.

patrick t b. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible especially the bald head fellow who just wanted to go home

Andrew T. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and all employees profressional and respectful. Michael helped me out today and was a delight to work with. I've already recommended Uhaul of Malvern to my friends!

george b. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, attentive, and efficient!

ABBY M on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Experience was good

WILL G. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given how busy it was I think the guys did a great job. Maybe adding 1 additional rep would help. Other than that everything was top notch.

Frank S. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The advertisement is $19.95 plus mileage and the assumption is that this is for the day but then UHaul adds language that "this usually requires 4h..." This additional stress of allowing far less than a day to complete the move is very unpleasant and undesirable.

ALEXANDER Z. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the trailer should hace a crank for lowering or raising the trailer. other than that everything was in clean and exelent condition. VERY PLEASED>

Peter C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is getting to be a habit... Easy in - easy out. What else can one ask for. Great personalized service. This IS the only location that I will do all my vehicle rentals from. Keep up the good work!

DOM D. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a 20' Van What I got was less than 17' I could not use the van so I returned it. It is unfair to be charged for this rental due to not getting what I ordered, and something I could not use.

lee v. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sales rep I worked with was excellent. He has a bright future.

David P. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. No suggestions at this point. Keep up the high level of service.

Peter C. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has been a while since I last rented a vehicle, my boss is semi-retired. Either way, the service at this location is impeccable. Easy in - easy out. Kip, the manager, is the nicest guy and always makes sure that I am taken care of. What else could you ask for. Keep up the good work!

MERRILL B. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to go to two different locations to pick up the equipment I used. Not really convenient.

RICHARD S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people and good service

Edward F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable, clean and quick -- well managed.

WILLIAM AND EL L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Including gasoline, the $19.95 daily rental, actully cost $100.00. The value to me for the use of the equipment at that total out of pocket cost was just not there. The cost per mile for use of the van should be substantially reduced. The $19.95 and $10.00 for collision damage waiver is fine. The cost per mile is way too high. W. O. Leonard, Jr., 484-202-8052

JAMES B. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service and equipment

MICHAEL H. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Due to weather store opened up late after 7am-waited for other customers to be processed and than my truck to be heated up with my reservations done in advance. They need to explain up front the additional charges added on like fuel costs/rental tax/motor tax/$1.49 per mile usage/etc. My costs were $107.01 for 28.5miles plus pad and insurance for a 15ft truck the staff were very nice and check out and inspection went fast.

Ed c. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service.

JOHN U. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kip was very professional and experience was great

MICHAEL W. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent at both pick-up and drop-off. The staff was courteous and most helpful. They exceeded my expectations.

DAVID T. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My business has been renting trucks from this location for many years. After this experience, I will never rent from tis location again. Possibly never from U Haul again.

Scott W. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I left with the van and didn't notice the tank was 3/4 full and not full like the employee told me it was until I was already at my destination. I filled up the vehicle and when I returned it the employee said there was nothing he could do even though I showed him I went 50 miles and had to buy 11 gallons of gas.

JOHN H. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in getting me all set up. I couldn't ask for better service! A+ in my opinion.

C ANNE W. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful and accommodating.

william e. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking lot was crowed, staff was great, truck was great.

Tammy K. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Truck in perfect condition

LAUREN L on 2/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Maintainence needs could be addressed better than appeared usual at this facility.

TOM J. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well it was a snow day. I realize no one likes to be out when there is fresh 6" of snow. But, i tried to call ahead, before my 9 am reservation and waited until 9 to give a half hour because of the weather. The store would not answer and after 9:20 or so the call center rep tried to get the store and then paged them that i was on my way. When i got there it only took about ten minutes to get the paperwork done which was reasonable. I was handed the keys and told the number would match the number on the top of the truck. When i went out i returned to ask i someone could please get the six inches of snow off the truck. The young man came out to the truck and held the sleeve of his shirt and gave two swipes of his forearm and said the wipers will clear the rest. Well technically i guess it would but I had to clean off the truck for my wife to drive.

GARY S. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My # 1 moving store!

KAREN I. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was wonderful. The rep was friendly and helpful. However, upon return the agent was not friendly, almost rude. Definitely did not want to be there or interact with anyone.

martiscia d on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at Malvern location very helpful.

Nancy M. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent operation in Malvern.

JESSICA K on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who work at this site are fantastic. They were warm, helpful and knowledgeable. The key card access is easy and the unit was clean.

ROBERT S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When picking up our truck, the location never explained clearly when the truck was due back.

MARK S. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I over extended my mileage estimate, but over filled the gas tank. I did the math; I should have been credited like $30.00, despite what the contract says.

OZGUR G. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great example of how your employees can make a difference by asking simple questions. I was trying to rent a trailer to carry a motorcycle. I had no idea you had specific trailers designed for motorcycles. Your staff was helpful as they asked the right question and not just filled my order. kudos to the team at this location. One nice thing to know about would have been the special plug I needed for a GM vehicle directly from the website before I showed up. I was surprised by the fact that i needed a $12.99 plug to convert my vehicles output.

Steven D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be better to have a designated area for customers to park. Handling of my rental by the staff on site was excellent - Michael did a great job.

Andrew T. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael at the front desk was nice and professional. A very pleasant experience

Larry B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck steering was loose - too much play.

Richard S. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff.....quick check in and out. Very nice experience

ZOE S. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zip--our rental agent was great and took care of every detail.

DAN L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast in and out.

CHAD B. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service for a repeat customer, I'll be happy to do business here again.

DEBORAH S. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this location and will be back myself!

NEIL S. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Problem with invoice was corrected with one phone call. Very satisfied! Thank you!

GEORGE H. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick efficient and friendly. It would have been nice to have more gas in the van at the start though (had less than 1/4th of a tank)

OLIVIA K. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, quick service a great suggestions and tips! We will be back!!

RUI V. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup and drop off stores were excellent ... Profesional and efficient .. I will defiantly do business with uhaul again.. And recommend to my family and friends

David J. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the trailer I was scheduled for had electrical issues, they were able to get me another one right away. Very helpful and friendly.

john m. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy

CYNTHIA A. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that when a customer is booking an auto transport that they are advised AT THE TIME OF BOOKING that the transports are not at this location. I was never advised of such when booking the truck and auto transport.

Ashley W. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show the process in more detail of the box coming. Took forever to get here

BARRY S. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I personally went to Norristown Pa to reserve the trailer earlier in the week. On Sunday I went to pick up the trailer and it wasn’t there. My paperwork said Norristown pick up location. I then had to drive to Malvern Pa. I didnt have the time to do this but I had no choice.

ERIC S. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dome light in cargo area was broken. did not notice til unloading in dark. had to use cell phone flashlight to see.

dan l. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast in and out

CRAIG B. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have pacing materials in stock. We could not get packing paper despite multiple attempts over more than a week of trying.

JANEL W. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were frustrated with the service. The customer service rep, only took out his ear phones after he realized we were paying customers. Truck smelled like smoke. Also, we requested having a pick up closer to Phoenixville. This did not occur, nor did Uhaul reach out to us, we had to reach out to them. So we had to pay for 20+ extra miles.

Anthony G. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was good. Hook up went very quickly. Trailer worked well. Drop went very quickly. Contract completion went very quickly. Very good experience.

GREG T. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a reflection on the location at all, but it was just too expensive for me to do again. $260 for five hours with a small truck, I'll get more creative next time I need a larger vehicle.

PAUL L. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

KEVIN R. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Appreciate the professionalism.

FRANK O. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Experience was good.

MICHELLE B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy checkin, very friendly staff!

CATHY C. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience...employees were very nice and I was impressed w/ the experience.

JUAN M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were friendly and helpful and explained everything made sure I was okay before I left

DAN L. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to deal with. Nice, friendly people

Benjamin C. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Employees are very nice and the service is fast. I was in and out in less than 5 mins!

damian c on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Teddy at Malvern U-Haul was awesome!!

Anne K. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are awesome ; )) Happy Holidays

JAMES W on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

JULIE S on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful

ALLISON O on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very busy helping other people, however I registered online, which ended up saving me no time. Either the computer system isn`t great or I had a new person.

ROCCO T on 8/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u box itself is cheaply made. I had numerous billing issues for overcharges. Overall, it was a very poor experience that I would not recommend to anyone.

DANA S on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help. I waited 30 minutes in line. I`ve been in there twice in the past week and they never have enough help for the amount of clientele they have.

JOHN N on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly. Thanks again.

TIM R on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people working their seemed clueless. i couldnt wait until i moved my stuff out, just a mess

JOSEPH M on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personnell very helpful and attentive to my needs anad desires. Stopped in several times to size up a truck and allowed to take actual measurements.

JENIFER G on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they forgot to give me the key card to get it,my storage was actually filled with someone else`s furniture and my code did not work at the gate after I finally got the card key to get in.

CAROL M on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Malvern, PA were most helpful. Kip, Michael and Sherwin couldn`t have done more. Thank you!

ROBERT L on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to rent a larger unit 10x15 at another facility for less than what it cost to rent a 10x10 at U-Haul and purchasing insurance was not necessary.

GIANNA D on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff knowlegable and friendly

JUSTIN W on 11/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Patched roof led to water damage and destroyed our couch. Rodent problem as well. Unit did not appear to be well maintained. Unit needs major repair work.

SUZANNE M on 10/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to commend you on your staff, especially Sherwyn, who was kind and helpful throughout the check-in process.

JOSEPH D on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the staff was friendly and helpful.

KERRY A on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time I`ve ever used a storage facility. They were very helpful and made things so easy.

JUANITA H on 10/14/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I CALLED GM MULTIPLE TIMES, LEFT MESS.SERIOUS ISSUES. NO RETURN CALL FROM ANYONE. NO ONE TOOK CARE OF THEM. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Juanita HILL ph 484-459-0232

KIMBERLY L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hassle free except for a request to use a certain lock which UHaul sells for an additional $11.95. I used my own lock, but received a phone call about it. Other than that, I had no other problems.

KIRK C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient.

MARK J on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with this facility--and there`s no way to beat the free month deal that I got. It would be good to have some clearly marked customer parking near the office, though.

GARTH H on 9/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Redundant information needed for truck rental and storage facility -- I assume Uhaul IT department could rectify.

DANIELLE C on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

MARK J on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like almost every UHaul location I`ve been to, this personnel seems a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

BRIAN B on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theodore was very accommodating after I had a long day of dealing with other Uhaul folks at a different location and couldn`t get the 26` truck I had reserved.He was a big help.

MIKE Z on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

DENVER A on 6/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

OCTAVIA W on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine

PAULA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes had trouble making the access card work.

ALEXANDER M on 2/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The General Manager and his staff were exceptionally helpful and made me feel welcome. I would recommend to a friend. Keep up the good work! Go Irish! Al Mangani

JEFFREY C on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and quick. Did not meander like the store where I picked up from.

TIMOTHY B on 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olivia was super helpful and friendly.

DONALD H on 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that the lights in the storage area seem to be inconsistant when it comes to working ALL the time. The manager assuredme this wasan item to be addressed with the maintenance team.

AMY LYNN G on 10/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management and staff are always courteous, kind, and willing to assist with any concerns and answer any questions promptly and with integrity.

ALAN C on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person from your reservation center who reserved for me on the phone Tabitha was fantastic!! Great job Tabitha!

KAREN K on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

STEPHEN D on 8/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that third month was free. You charged me for every month.

THEODORE O on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service. I will definnitely recommend this U-Haul facility for storage or rentals. Keep up the great work and customer service.

KATELAND D on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well

KENNETH V on 6/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional

SAMANTHA S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and ready for last minute changes, very convenient for real-world circumstances. Also, being open on Sunday is a huge plus!

JESSICA R on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice facility and has a good location right off 202. The staff was extrememly helpful and responsive.

CALLE S on 6/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend these to a friend as they are much cheaper than the competition.

ALEX B on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Malvern Uhaul were incredibly nice, helpful and funny! Their positive attitudes made our moving day a lot less stressful.

DAVID K on 6/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Late on a Friday in the pouring rain and the U-Haul team was still helpful and curtious. Had to swap units, forgot a lock and had a rig to big for the area but guided us to the best way in and out.

LYNNE G on 5/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received good service

ATUL S on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cooprative staff

CLARK B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The facility is kept clean.

FREDNITA F on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was good but the $15 late charge every 15 days is a little excessive.

WILLIAM R on 1/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great and easy

ROBERT D on 12/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was explained in detail as well as shown. I was guided to the unit and explained everything tome again.

STEPHEN M on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the roof leaked, but there was no damage to any of my property.

ANTHONY P on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Thank you!

VINCENT C on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and good service.

ANGELA S on 10/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I helped Angelina with her move. The only complaint I have is the continued e-mails of non-payment after she moved out. The threatening e-mails were not necessary and no longer owed you money.

CAROLE R on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation difficult to make and understand

STEPHEN W on 10/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff don`t know enough about the program to answer questions or quote costs so you never really know how much it`s going to cost.

PAUL D on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, would have stayed longer but found alternate storage 30% cheaper

RYAN M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took one hour to get the storage unit

CARIE-AN B on 7/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I stopped at the Frazer location to verify availability on Thursday and when I decided that I needed to rent on Saturday morning, Teddy and Ken were very helpful. Thank you- C-A

PAUL L on 6/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience in customer care I have ever had, IT to slow response, to lack of communication between corporate and local people. Malvern saved the day although lack of training was obvious.

DONALD T on 6/17/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took me 50 minutes and being transferred four times to cancel my locker.

DAVID S on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative Kip. Was very informative and went the extra mile to help in our time of need. Very friendly...welcoming.

BARBARA L on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were very helpful

KAYLENE H on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were all extremely nice and organized, they served be well.

KAYLENE H on 3/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, facilities were well kept.

RICHARD D B on 2/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All my stuff was infested with stink bugs.

DESI B B on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well with my rental situation and I would highly recommend U-Haul particularly the Frazer location for rental.

DIONNE W on 12/20/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had hundreds of stink bugs in my storage unit. I didn`t have any bugs or pest where I lived prior to putting my things in storage.

PAUL D on 12/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent front desk help and support

FRANKLIN G on 11/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfies doing business with UHaul.

KALIL S on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very happy for staff member help

DAVID D on 10/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent

LINDA F on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience and I will recommend this center to my friends in need of a uhaul...I have rented in the past from others and no others compare to these guys!

ELIZABETH V on 7/15/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff who took my reservation for a van was surly and abrupt. This reflects poorly on the establishment. I have dealt with this dealership before and have had good experiences. He is a bad apple!

ERIC M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I prefer a 24/7 storage facility but this was a very good site for me.

KERI T on 6/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was wonderful, so helpful and very easy going and was able to work things out with us which put me at ease. Great experience!

JOHN W on 5/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your Mgr., Dave Zaffarano, is a very competent and accommodating employee. He made my experience seamless and the rental process was very easy. I rented both a storage space and tow dolly.

PETRAS RAMUNAS V on 5/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 1.5 hours to rent space.

JOSEPH W on 4/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dave and Dave are good men and helpful

SHAWN G on 3/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Friendly staff

MAUREEN C on 1/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called for help computers were down/can`t tell me what time I`m due backchecked in @ 2:05 was told @ double charges, etc. I am upset about this please call 610-585-6620

BENJAMIN H on 12/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave at the Frazer, PA location was superb in customer service and did a wonderful job setting me up with the storage unit.

EDWARD C on 12/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave very helpful, pleasant to deal with, facility excellent. Minor negatives - I`m using your free 1-month storage, wish you had more facilities closer to my home. 24-hour access would be nice.

DANIEL C on 11/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Very Good!

DIONNE W on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. David Y. helped me from start to finish he was great. Service was excellent and professional.

BETH F on 9/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BETH F on 9/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great services, was given incorrect information when scheduling over the phone for storage access hours.

PAUL F on 8/21/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location, easy in and out.

KIMBERLY D on 8/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The front office was not very helpful and we had to rid of several items due to rodent and insect infestation.

DEAN B on 7/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closing hour @6:00pm was not convenient for access to this facility.

CHRISTOPHER M on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would love to see a complete tracking of your $5 mandatory enviornmental fee. Charging you customers extra and then claiming to be envoirnmentalist is misleading and dishonest.

CHARLES M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was the long wait in line each time I went to the counter.

MARGIE H on 5/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was pleasant and willing to help. I would use this facility again. Thanks!

GORDON W on 5/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave was the most outstanding employee any company can ask for. see e mail for rest of comments Gordon A. Wilson 203-376-8990

AMY LYNN G on 4/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time with your frazer location. I am very impressed with the staff and facilities.

MARGOT P on 3/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

AMY LYNN G on 3/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Frazer crew, especially Dave the Manager, were extremely helpful. The crew was respectful and informed. I feel my belongings are safe and secure.

GORDON W on 2/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave in the store was the most polite and respectable person I have meet in a long time. He was knowledgeable and very helpful, more than that he went above and beyond to help clear the snowin.