U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOANNE H. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service at return was attentive but during pick up there were poor/lack of service with some attitudes. The truck's steering was not right and none of the attendants cared about it. The facility has no clear customer parking area so you have to park far away or park in the densely "coned" areas. Overall, the facility needs a better manager.

TOM M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the service gentleman was not very customer oriented. My location was changed without giving me any choice. When I asked customer service man about it he was very curt and rude. The truck had over literally a million miles and it handled very badly. My Uhaul complete charge was 72.64, when I looked on my bank statement I had that charge and another 81.00 charge. For what? Its very inconvenient to have to take time out from work to call uhaul to find out why they charged me an extra 81.00. This NOT a good experience. I will be staying with budget. Much better service, accuracy in billing as well as much better trucks.

JUDY C. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional. Staff used an ice scraper meant for a car on a 12' truck, didn't do the whole windshield. Was told it was good enough. Not friendly. Middletown store 110% better.

Christopher H. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More counter help

DAVID D. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Untraines staff.

STEVEN N. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of.

MOLLY F L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

robert b. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reservation center had me a trailer pick up in Manchester NH NOT Conneticutt. Upon arriving to pickup trailer I had to move other trailers for the yard personell before I could access the trailer for me, no compensation or discount was made on my rental as promised. I dont mind helping out, but an offer and work completed is a deal where I come from. I was disappointed. Also the reservation center and stores cannot seem to get my "new" number in the system. My old tele number was 559 917 4005 but has been changed to 315 575 3119 thus I have to repeat everything twice each time to find my reservation. robert blake 315 575 3119

robert b. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

truck was not cleared of ice from windshield,didn't have anything with me to clear,but my hands had to wait till defroster cleared it.

seth g. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff, fast and efficient service.

ALYSSA R. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pick up location had excellent supplies for my move and when we picked up the truck we were given good directions, but the follow through after that was poor. The truck was not clean inside. However, it functioned well and kept my things dry in the rain. The pick up location let us leave the lot without cleaning the snow off the top of the truck. A third of the blankets that I requested were dirty and wet, but we didn't know that until it was time to wrap my items. We called for assistance twice, but no one called us back from the pick up location or the district manager's office (which was promised). We had to pay to have the snow removed from the top of the truck because the packers wouldn't pack the truck without the snow being removed. As of today, we still have not heard from the district manager's office.

Stephen A. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hand cart I rented was not with the van and I would have lost the time I had to return to the location. They did remove the cost but the point of renting it was lost, making the move very difficult physically. The van's low tire warning came on every time drove it (words showed, but icon showed continuously). The van had less than 2,000 miles on it, so that proves the vans being purchased are not well made. The staff member told me that the low pressure indicator fails on almost every vehicle. Why do you buy them?

Ryan H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle itself was VERY loud / noisy. The electrical, the brakes, the engine, everything had its own screeching sound. And 9 gallons of gasoline to go 22.5 miles? That isn't even 3mi/gal?

Neal P. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the kid who checked my truck back in know that customers probably don't need to know that much about his personal life. The people at the counter were excellent.

EDWARD C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't able to return the trailer to the trailer area because it was blocked in by returned vehicles. Perhaps consider where returned vehicles are staged so that trailers can be dropped and won't need to be reorganized by the staff.

JENNA d. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have the truck we requested and was simply told that they overbooked. Thankfully, we could fit everything into the van. When we returned it 3 hours later, we asked it we parked in the right spot. The girl behind the counter didn't even look up because she was playing a game on her phone.

Deepak V. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job...

JUDITH C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience for a first timer! Everything it said it would be.

JESSICA P on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice most of the time.

RAYMOND D. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Matthew Z. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people

RAVINDRA R. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee was horrible, talking about person life problems females problems he was having not professional at all. Definitely felt very uncomfortable.

LILLY B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have your employees not be completely rude.

STEVE A. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Summery: dishonest reservations, understaffed building, and dead battery in the truck. Normally i have very good experiences with Uhaul, however this location was a disappointment. I asked for a truck from Friday night to Saturday night and instead of being told they had none available i was told they reserved it just to receive a contract in an email from Friday morning to Saturday morning. When i asked if i could change it, then they told me it was reserved after Saturday morning. In an effort to not screw over the next guy i coordinated with some friends to scramble and make the adjusted time frame work. after getting the truck unloaded i find the battery is dead and had to get it jump started. i used a construction style utility light to light the back of the truck, i wasn't even using battery to light the back of the truck and the headlights/cab lights were off...though it may have something to do with the cold weather. The lady in the Uhaul building appeared alone and overworked on a Friday morning and seemed like she could use some help with the long line of unhappy customers.

Norman W. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There's not much I can think of to improve on,service was very good, truck was well kept,etc.

PAUL m. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements were needed the vehicle was ready to go as promised. Thank you so much

JENNIFER S. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more friendly staff. Both the staff that we picked up and returned the truck to seemed rude. Also my 19.99 rental turned into over 90.00 dollars. Not happy.

Kelly C. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process could not have been easier. I reserved a truck and pick-up time online, purchased the insurance online -- everything. At pickup, the man helping us was very nice and got us into the truck quickly. Once inside, we saw a check-engine light. We were immediately put into a new truck and were on our way. I would definitely recommend U-Haul in Manchester, CT!

ROSALIND K. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called the day before. Clerk was extremely helpful & knowledgeable. Follow-up the next day was just as good. I had contact with three employees. All provided exemplary service.

PAUL N. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From start (with the attendant on the phone to make the reservation) to finish (dropping off trailer), your team at the Manchester CT location were very helpful, polite and friendly. I enjoy renting equipment here.

DAVID M. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome. People working there wwere nice and helpful.

ELAINE C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous. Location is fine. Recommended truck size was perfect.

LISA K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First it had snowed the night before and we had to clear off the truck ourselves it's a good thing I had my snow removal in my car. Also I signed the contract stating the tank was 1/2 full. It's a good thing I looked. It was 1/4 and I had to go back inside for them to modify my contract. Customer service isn't the greatest. The person repeated his spiel like a robot. I'll go find budget next time I move

Steven B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean off the trucks with snow on them prior to the customers picking up the truck. Also check the fluids prior to the rental.

Jonathan G. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

mileage was too expensive, they never started van and windows had ice all over outside and I had no ice scraper for them.

KYLE D. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had requested both an appliance dolly and 3 dozen fabric pads in my reservations. Unfortunately, when I went to pick up my truck, they had neither items. I had to call Penske and beg them to give me some fabric pads. In the future, I'd probably use Penske locally because they can guarantee me the extra items I reserved.

ROY Z. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HAVE THE TRAILER OUT OF THE SNOW SO THE CUSTOMER CAN GET TO IT WITHOUT THE NEED OF A 4 WHEEL DRIVE VEHICLE

MICHAEL G. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off was quick and easy! I set everything up online a few weeks before. When I showed up they had the keys ready and paperwork waiting! Thanks Uhaul for making our move a breeze!!

Jennifer C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and easy experience!

JENNIFER L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In my confirmation email it did not list the address I had picked for my rental. It would've been helpful to give me a full summary of my rental (time, place, pricing etc.)

HOSAM H. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The car was in Lane C but with the snow on the ground you can't see that. Better signs & directions and to know from which side of the line is your truck can be helpful, Also instruction on how to return after hours need to be printed and handed out as needed. The system seems better than years ago when I rented one before, it used take for ever to finish the rental agreement. Thanks

DON H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted $250 for the rental (2 weeks before). The lady at the counter seemed to include all the fees so I did not question her. When I when to pick the van up the bill was $313. She said that was because the first 100 miles was $.59 a mile, that the bill was for all 350 miles at that rate and the last 250 miles would charge at $.29 on the return. I had to get to my event and had no time to question. That was not the case on return, I just feel duped because when I found out she explained it wrong it was too late to do anything. Now I have to eat $75 on my DJ event because she quoted it wrong and I can't pass that along to my client after the event. I was hoping to do more business with UHaul, but not after this mess. Van clean and was brand new (500 miles), drove great other the smelling like cigarettes. Not that anyone can really control that..

FARAZ N. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful

TAYLOR S. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no light cover on the light in the cargo area of the truck and it burnt a hole in my mattress.

AMY M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was phenomenal. Both times I spoke with Philip Olivera. He was great to work with, and made everything super easy, and really pleasant!

CHRIS C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. The facility was well maintained, the customer service was prompt and everything was explained to my full understanding, the vehicle was clean inside and out, one of your team members actuallly took the time to come out into the cold and sweep the snow off of the top of the 10' box truck, the vehicle ran perfectly. I appreciated the "MPG" gauge. I will recommend this facility with no hesitation. Thank you for making this experience easy and cost effective.

DAVID K. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we tried 3 other locations you suggested and one was closed on the day of drop off, two were open but had no one to help with the drop off. we needed help for there was no jack on the trailer. if there was a jack we would have left it at the first location and not travel 20 miles out of our way.

SUSAN P. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had called this location and asked if there was a 10" truck available, the guy I spoke with said there were some. I asked if I needed to reserve one and he told me I did not, that I could just come in and get one. When I arrived (from Windsor Locks and with one day to move) I was told I needed to make a reservation and that there were no trucks available. The guy that I was dealing with was extremely nice and helpful and he did what he could to get me a truck. I was very pleased with the service I received when I arrived but very displeased with the info I received over the phone. The only other issue was the engine light was on in the truck the whole time I was driving it.

CHARLES T on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to set up a prorated system

WILLIAM M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the Staff was very helpful. Very quick in and out. Thanks again.

BRIAN B. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck needs repairs, and the price per mile is way to high!!

MARK S. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing team at this location - super friendly, very efficient, and willing to go the extra mile for the customer. I will make sure I recommend them to anyone I speak with that will use them.

BILL R. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a - staff very friendly & helpful

CHRIS P. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never rent from this place again they suck.

chris s. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing because my experience was amazing to say the least!

Eider E. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I lost a day of work because my rental trailer was faulty I didn't get a discount or even and apologie

JANIS F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lower prices

RICH M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck must of been used by a smoker before me. The smoke residue was quite apparent.

ALLAN H. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing

Vinay Kumar R. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments

CARLOS G. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service was very good and professional. however, the truck I was given drove fine but had very poor headlights. I drove during the night and I effectively had no headlights. I was fearful for my safety given (a) I could not see much in front of me with such poor headlights, and (b) I was concerned whether other drivers could see me clearly when I was passing them. I told the person where I dropped off the truck that the lights needed to be looked at and that it could pose a liability to the company, but I didn't feel confident that anything would be done about it.

JOHN H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website to reserve vehicles is difficult to maneuver through. I rented vehicles twice in one month and both times the duration of my request was changed to what was available rather than my requested time. There was no reference to a required return time on my reservation, I was not aware of this until I went to pick the vehicle up. Both times worked out, I had to go to another location the first time and worked with scheduling on the other.

OMEAL K M. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was over charge for mileage therefore I recommend that special care is taken when recording the number of miles driven.

Robert G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide scrapers. Washer fluid great for the windshield, but not the side windows. Overall, though, the experience was excellent. Easy check-out and check-in and the truck was perfect.

Jeffrey P. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The appliance dolly needed a touch of oil on the wheels. Really, that's all I have. Uhaul is back at the top with the VERY noticeable improvements. Great job.

DEEPAK V. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving has become easy nowadays with U-Haul...thanks!

Stephanie P. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience!

HAN-CHENG Y. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer services, really friendly and nice. Definitely recommend people to go there.

Lawrence C. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service. I'll be back again. Best uhaul I've ever been too. Very friendly and excellent customer service.

Adam R. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation at the Oakland Express location in South Windsor CT but the guy could not log in to the dealer network. He forgot his password. After waiting for fifteen minutes he sent me to the location above. I was not impressed with the service at the first location.

Katie S. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted one price and charged another

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

MARGARET L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and efficient.

PAULINE G. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield was extremely dirty and very difficult to see out of. Should really check especially with the winter weather

LAURA L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do NOT call the 1-800 # for customer service to make any changes to your reservation. Call your local site only because they know the service area. The personnel in Manchester had to correct something that the personnel at the 1-800 # had messed up. Luckily he was able to do so otherwise it would have ruined the entire move date/time.

marjorie K. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very displeased with this location. The staff there seem very disinterested in assisting customers. When a customer orders supplies ahead of time for a move and the supplies are not held for reservation they make no attempt to assist customer with obtains supplies. Very unprofessional. Will not use again. Horrible customer service.

Steven H. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and return was great - very friendly staff! the truck was fine but strongly smelled of smoke.

JOAN W. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent!

GOBINATH N. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented a uhaul for 2 days but I was charged for 3 days.. I have told that I need to return my vehicle at enfield but they did not let me allow.. otherwise I wld have returned my vehicle in 1 day.. I have been unnecessarily ended up paying for accesesories.. insurance. Etc .. poor service.

ANDREW S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me said as few words to me as possible. connected an auto transporter to my truck that had a flat tire. Upon arriving at another U-haul location it was identified. Ultimately left later than planned, had to call road side assistance before another location decided to replace the flat tire with another wheel from another auto transporter. Horrible service and I'll never recommend anyone rent from this location!

MADHUSUDHAN K. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle steering is not in an expected condition. It would have been better if took care. Location definitely would recommend but not the vehicle considering the safety requirements

CRAIG H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out the door real fast thank you

Jonathan A. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the lady who checked the trailer in was courteous and efficient.

RANDY H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10 ft truck is a bit small for a one bedroom apartment. Had to make 2 trips and should have selected the next size - perhaps better advertising would help as I believe the next size was the same price but ended up paying double milage.

bethany s. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It had snowed earlier in the week prior to the rental. The snow and ice had not been cleared off the top which is the law in CT. More importantly, at one point, I was getting something out of the truck when a chunk of snow and ice fell off the top and struck me in the head and face. Later while driving, chunks continued to slide off the truck onto the windshield. This was very disconcerting as well as dangerous especially when one chunk bent the windshield wiper and made it unusable.

JUSTIN R. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

ALLEN P. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location handled me quite well. Everything worked out as planned. I even dropped off the trailer after hours without incident.

DOMINIC N. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How about a break in the mileage fee after 150 or 200 miles?

PATRICK P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location many times. Every time the equipment has been clean and well maintained. Also, the employees have been very accommodating to my requests.

CRAIG H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

CRAIG H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you every thing went smoothly

DRIVER F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When keeping a rental for an additional week, not to have to return the vehicle only to rent it out again. Instead allow us to call in the mileage, close the agreement and do a re-write.

SANDRA M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the attention given to instructions and the professional attitude of the person I worked with.

DEEPAK V. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job and well done...

SHIRISH P. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This uhaul location charged me extra. When I called their branch, they said that they are busy and will call back to discuss the billing in afternoon. I haven't heard back from the facility since yesterday. Not happy with the response!

Marc J. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.