U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

FOAD R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will never rent from this location ever again, liars and extremely rude! Will spend the extra money with another company which isn't uhaul!

EDWARD M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was lazy and rude. They talked at you or worse didnt talk at all.

KATHLEEN G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what ur doing. It is excellent work ur staff was very nice and informed ????????????????????

CATHERINE A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more customer representatives available. Our wait time to pick up our truck was long.

Chris M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told I would receive half a tank for my moving van. When I pointed out I only had a quarter, they told me to take a picture and show it to them when I returned the van. When I did return it they told me they never said that and that I was told to check the fuel level before I left, I was not, nor does it say in the rental agreement that I had to or I agreed that I received half a tank. Also, they ask for you to return the vehicle with half a tank and provide a chart as to how much fuel is left in your tank and how much you need to put in to get it to half a tank. Mine was at 1/8th a tank and the chart said to put in 12 gallons. That brought it to 3/4th of a tank, I mentioned this inconsistency when I returned the van, and they basically told me it wasn't their problem and that they do not reimburse for fuel. So a way you can improve is to stop lying to customers.

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

GERALD G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So glad I decided to stop in before I went to the Tolland location. I had a reservation in Tolland but had zero confidence that the man I made the reservation with knew what he was doing… The Manchester location was quick & easy! They also had all of the moving equipment (dollies & furniture pads) I was looking for… Truck was clean and in excellent condition.

Sarah S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited over 30 minutes to get our truck even though we had reserved it. That 30 minutes cut into our reservation time. We were also quoted a much different number than we were charged. It was a very disappointing experience.

DAN R. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BEWARE. We rented a cargo van to move furniture into our grandson's apartment. Before we returned the van we filled the tank. The pumped clicked off when full but we topped it off to a full dollar amount. We returned the van and were told that the tank was not full. Uhaul uses their own gages. It is only a trick to get more money out of its customers. My husband tried to reason with them but they said it was their policy and wouldn't refund the $13 refueling charge,

ERNEST B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, as usual. Special thanks to the young man who received the equipment when we returned it. This was the second time I have dealt with him. I don't know his name. But, this individual is unbelievably customer focused. Can't wait to rent from u-haul again!

MICHAEL H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was promised a trailer at the Capitol Ave Hartford CT location, they did not have one and I had to drive 15 miles to Manchester where they had one. Not Happy.

Michael L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that your documents concerning fuel level is the same as the fuel guage in the vehicle.

William L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged 83 miles more than I drove, this place is a rip-off. After calling twice the Manager did Not return my calls,

Gary E G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have moved a couple of times and always use UHAUL this the best place I have ever rented from very professional and get you in and out very fast with zero issues if I move again I will go here for sure!!!!!

David T. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated how organized the store and the employees were related to all the information related to anything UHaul. Also liked how they had your truck in an easy location assiged by lanes using letters. Easy exit. Nice clean parking lot and spot for those that drop their car there had a place to park so you didn't need a friend to take you.

KAROLINA D. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was not too friendly.

RICHARD H. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get a new manager .his costmer service is very poor . He acts like her could care less ifu get a truck from him or not like he owns the place .really when i spend.money i just want to be treated nice not kiss ass but nice .like they appreciate my business.

DORIS R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!..You're doing a great job!

KELLY O. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

place well lit, clean, people friendly.

VIDAL R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every thing i was very incovienced

ALFRED C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trailer lights failed during trip wiring harness dragged and I suspect failed connections

robert e. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much better than last time. People were friendly.

DEEPAK V. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up...

JANET L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation on line was not honored.

CHRIS C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people work at counter. On the 3 trips I made to this location I had to wait in line each time

MIKE D. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff provided excellent assistance and instructions. Great customer sensitivity.

JUSTIN T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was extremely rude and would not help to resolve issues I had.

LISA N. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the hidden fee's are crazy! I walked in was quoted a price, walked out to get my wallet and was quoted a different price five minutes later. Then upon returning it, I was charged even MORE money even though I stayed within the guidelines, mileage, filled it with gas, and had it back on time! Absolute sham and robbery! They take advantage of people who need their service.

MARC S. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy location. The Manager was screaming at a cumtomer on the phone so I hard a hard time hearing my service person. I was given a 20 foot truck when I requested a 14 foot truck months in advance.

WILLIAM B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen that handled my experience were incredibly friendly and respectful.

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

GERALD C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was fine, but your central Reservation Center needs help. I reserved this unit for Windsor Locks and was not told it was in Manchester until I called and asked where it was.

richard b. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signage ad to where to drop trailers after hours

leonard h. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolute Amazing Experience! Starting with a simple call to U-Haul and within 30 minutes I was driving away with a hitch (purchased at U-Haul) and renting a small trailer... The Return was just as easy... I'm looking forward to my next rental experience with U-Haul! 5 Stars! A+!

KARLTON L. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was friendly and very helpful

ALLEN M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were overcharged as well as the ruck was not safe at all

STEVEN K. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A hand cart was present in our truck, I have 2 hand carts & a dolly, the seal broke during our move so it looked like we used it, your representative did not charge me for it !!!! but she said that's what everybody says !!! The cart was not bolted down !!!!! Reservations were for New Britain, Ct, we ended up in Manchester , E-Mail New Britain, Phone call Manchester ????? Overall things went good !!!!

DEREK M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure equipment is in working order. I had to wait 30 minutes to find some fuses to make the lights on the tow dolly work. Rubber retainer on tow dolly chain was broken. Tow dolly chain was ridiculously dirty. Light fell off tow dolly while driving down highway. Explain noises that the dolly makes.

carla g. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

JAMES S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great UHaul location.

JOHNATHON M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First associate I dealt with was not helpful. Outside of that service was excellent.

EVERETT C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Quoted $19.95 plus mileage on the phone for 12 hour pick-up rental, charged over $70.00 plus mileage for a so called thirteen hour rental that I did not reserve, they said everything is fine as lond as I have the truck back before they open on Saturday. The interior windows probably have not been cleaned since the truck was new, night driving was rough because of the glare.

JONATHAN R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would have employees who aren't rude and have good customer service skills working

JEN D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserving the truck and picking it up was very easy. Everyone was knowledgable and pleasant.

DONALD C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We ordered a 26 foot truck to be picked up in one location...the day before we were contacted that we would have to go 30 miles to get the truck...which was okay, as we needed that size only to get there and them tell us they didn't have one...that is not the way to treat a customer. We will NEVER use uhaul again.

Walter O. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your service and staff are deplorable. They lie and they cheat the customers. I will never use this location again nor would i recommend it to anyone

bill l. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very slow experience

DOLORES D. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

Stephen P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in poor condition mechanically but clean. I needed to jump the truck since the battery was dead. The steering was very sloppy and the truck was all over the road because of either worn out tie rods or a worn of steering box. The AC was broken as was the radio. None of these problems were explained before I picked up the truck. When I returned the truck I told the employee about these issues and he didn't seem to make note of them at all. Everyone who works here is very nice but the equipment needs to be better maintained.

VASILIJ P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location several times. This time, I reserved a 26' truck and we brought our confirmation with us but was told you did not have a 26' only a 20'. Unfortunately, we could not fit all of the items in the truck which upset my customer VERY MUCH. I had to ask my help to load their personal cars and we were forced to leave items behind. I called cust. service 2 times and after I explained my frustration - was hung up on BOTH TIMES. I am so upset - lost money - confidence in my customer.

MARGARET N. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our initial introduction to the facility was by phone. We called the number listed and spoke with a person that appeared to work at the site, took our reservation and was very pleasant and accommodating. A couple of days later we were called by a young woman actually on site. She was incredibly rude, arrogant and unprofessional. She insisted that the reservation I had made was not able to be filled, and blamed the screw up on the operator that took the reservation. The she put her boss on the phone. It was easy to see why she was as rude and incompetent with their customers, as he obviously set that tone. He actually threatened to cancel my order which at that time was too late in the game for us. We needed the vehicle for the time we ordered it. My own patience prevailed and I was able to resist telling him where his truck should go, and persuaded him to keep my arrangements. Perhaps the worst part is that he launched into this mindless diatribe blaming UHAUL and its operators and taking ZERO responsibility. Although they seem to be the biggest show in town, they could learn some basic manners and customer care instruction. Perhaps they both had experienced a bad day. They seem like decent people, but I was the unfortunate customer that ended up taking their baggage. Everything else was fine, and even though I had my experience I would recommend people to them if I had the opportunity. My guess is they are at heart nice people who had a bad day.

BENJAMIN C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved and paid for a utility dolly. It was not provided.

PAUL M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

CHRISTOPHER J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy process to rent and return the vehicle after hours with the key drop off. The truck was clean and I would rent here again. Marylou at the front desk was very pleasant to deal with and did an excellent job with customer service.

SHERRI W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No really a comment for improvement, just wanted to mention that the staff I spoke to on the phone was not very helpful or accommodating, which made me very apprenhensive about rental through Uhaul and at one point I did cancel the order. But to my surprise when I went to pick up on Saturday and Marlene helped me everything was wonderful!!! She was very, very polite and pleasant, everything went through with not problems. Your company should not let this woman go she is an asset to your company. Sincerely Sherri West

Sandra H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

let them know that if they bring truck back under 1/4 tank there is an additional charge of 63.00 outrageus !!!!!

mark f. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The man would took me reservation was friendly and knowledgeable. A pleasure to deal with! We will use this location again and recommend to all friends!

Charles O. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ensure the hitch wiring is properly installed in the vehicle.

JAMES T. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only small problem was ratchet tire tiedowns were rusted and I needed to oil them . Excellent crew

Brian L. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very professional and very nice to work with. Excellent people to deal with I will use the again.

VIPUL G. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridicules staff and their service. They don't accept their faults/mistakes on wrong order instead they are very rude. Haven't seen any such bad service in my whole life yet.

ERNEST D. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was sluggish and low power. Gas gage didn't work properly since it didn't go past between 1/2 and 3/4 full amount even when I kept putting gasoline in. I obviously put more gas into the truck than I should have since it was almost full. I put $30 worth of gas for 48 miles of driving.

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

DANIEL A. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachary was excellent helping with auto transport hook-up. Check-in staff very helpful. I put No to equipment question because the truck's maintenance light was on. The staff added 3 quarts of oil at the direction of the shop foreman for U-Haul and expected the light to extinguish after the oil went thru the system. However, it never went off for the entire drive. Sarasota U-Haul location provided a credit for the inconvenience.

DON S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Dean F. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys did a very good job and were efficient inn getting everything moved

Janice M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had great experiences at this location from rentals to hitch installations.

STEVE V. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have to say the place was very clean and Zack at the Manchester CT locating was very personal

Joel M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow check in process, even when doing it online first. Online check in is a waste of time because everything is duplicated once one picks up the truck. The truck I got was a hazard. The front end is mess. I drove like a water balloon.

Qian L. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented the truck for a single day from 9am to 6pm, however, we were charged for a second day. According to the store attendant I spoke to, we were charged the extra day because we returned the truck after our expected return time of 5pm. Before renting the truck, I specifically asked the store attendant if it mattered what time I specified for expected return and he clearly indicated that it did not make a difference. Had I known that I would be charged for a second day, I would have made sure to return the truck by the time I had indicated or I would have specified a later time. I have made several attempts over the past week to contact the manager to discuss this matter and my phone calls have not been returned. I am very displeased with the service at this location because the manager seems to be avoiding returning my calls. I am also displeased with U-Haul in general because I spoke with a store attendant at a different store location and he confirmed that they had the same policy of charging an extra day if the truck is returned after the expected return time. They also did not inform us of the consequences of returning the truck after this time. I will avoid using U-Haul in the future because it seems to be a universal policy. I will also make sure that my family and friends are aware of this policy so they will not be caught unaware if they use U-Haul.

JULIE P. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were only two staff working the front desk on a busy Saturday morning at 8 am, and the line was so long, it delayed my truck pick up for almost 30 minutes, yet I still had to have it back at the originally scheduled time. Perhaps more staff on a busy day? Otherwise - a good experience.

jeff m. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train employees to present themselves better to customers.

Jose c. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the orginal pick up location i had reserved the trailer for a week in advance did not have the trailer two days before pick up a second location called and explained this and said they had one for pick up on that date, on the date of pickup, the clerk took his time on everything else then after 30min decided to tell me that he did not have that trailer and did not after asking if he could check nearby locations only gave me an address and said you can go check there, they might have one, he was not helpful in any way, the manchester location on the other hand was a life saver as i had to move that day cross country, he managed to move things around to accommodate a trailer for me to move in.

PETER C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very responsive and helpful - I asked for two bags of furniture pads (total of 12) and found that there were only 11 pads - I called and they noted it on my order so that I would not be charged at return for a missing pad - very accommodating!

michael d. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The worker where lazy out in front of the door smoking, had to wait for them to come in for service. Didn't come out to check if the truck was damaged or to confirm the accuracy of the fuel in the tank. POOR service!!!

Stephen W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and polite. My particular van seemed to be in excellent shape.

FERDINAND S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Call center a little confusing. Would be better to speak to someone at geographic location

William B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great place to do business

alexa b. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothin'!

greg s. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and clean... order from the phone like me--- a day in advance

Jeremiah L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional and friendly. The process was very smooth and fast. I was very satisfied with your service. Thank you very much!

JEFF M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You might want to include information on the reservation that if you're not buying U-Haul's collision insurance, you must have proof of your own insurance handy.

MELINDA B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, I was charge $40 for having the truck over the estimated time. This was NOT mentioned to me before hand. Secondly, there was broken glass and silverware from the last people who used the truck (in the back).

ALEX B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I filled up the gas tank to 3/4 tank (how) I received the truck in the first place. They charged me extra to fill up the tank.

WILLIAM R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful & friendly staff

CHRISTOPHER S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was transferred to a UHAUL distributor that was 20 miles from my house. Then, I was transferred to one that was over 30 miles from my house because the 24' was in maintenance. I had to pay $1 for each mile I drove the vehicle which seems absolutely unfair.

PATRICIA R. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a vehicle tow. The trailer's brakes did not work due to a brake line leak. Obviously no one had checked the equipment before renting it out to us. We were also not compensated for our troubles or the purchase of brake fluid which we put in. Disappointed in this transaction.

BRUCE M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than a small mistake on my reservation...easily fixed...the experience was flawless. I would absolutely use this location again and plan to do so when my new home is ready for occupancy.

Scott K. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well this would be a very hard being you really can't fix or improve PERFECT..... All of this move was not an easy move for my son. Being that as it may every step of this rental, especially the gentlemen behind the counter made this a much easier move. Many thanks to this Manchester location............ :) Scott S. Keeler

MARY ANN V. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was with the miscommunication on the gas. i was told it was at 3/4 of a tank and to bring it back at that level. When I returned the truck, they said it was at a full level, but the paperwork was misleading. They did not charge me, however it took me a second trip back there the next day to rectify.

SEAN R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marlene at the sales counter was great. Great employee to have at your location.

NOREEN S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

RENTER BEWARE !!! - the 14ft box truck rental is NOT 14feet!! .. it's a 12 foot box w/ a 2 foot shelf over the cab!! - I rented a 14ft box truck on-line. After doing the paperwork at the counter, we stepped outside to grab the truck. The three of us quickly noticed the truck was not 14ft! When I went back in to question, the girl behind the counter swore up and down, it was a 14ft box truck. I questioned the additional space over the cab and asked specifically if that was part of the 14feet ?? NO, was her reply, that's extra space, the box of the truck IS 14ft. I asked for a tape measure and asked her to join me outside...I had to SHOW her that this was not a 14ft truck as advertised on their site. She shrugged her shoulders-I asked what we could do - she suggested I rent a trailer to tow behind for an additional $29 dollars !!!! -- since I was paying .99/mile - I suggested maybe they could compensate a few miles since I would now have to make two trips!!! -- spoke to the 'owner' he insisted that it was a 14ft truck and he was not willing to do a thing about it!!! -- I asked for a larger truck, he informed me he didn't have any!! -- And basically there was NOTHING he was willing to do ... he stood there and refused to agree that the box of the truck is 12 feet NOT 14 as advertised...he had the "I don't care attitude" .. I was very dissatisfied with the misrepresentation on their website and he could have CARED LESS!!!! -- while in their office trying to resolve the issue - I witnessed, through the big glass windows, an employee laying underneath the back end of a vehicle, welding a tow bar to a vehicle, without any GLASSES on !! (sparks flying everywhere) -- I never did resolve my issue instead I gave him his keys back and asked him to void my contract...I found the staff there to be very RUDE & very unprofessional!!! -- If you think they are the only game in town...keep shopping around..I would rather drive to the airport to rent or rent from PENSKE in Vernon than to give these idiots a dime of my hard earned money!!!! -- DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

Ray D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

Anthony S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I rented had a very loud alarm beeping...brake indicator on dash was lit - when I brought this to employee attention he stated it would go off - don't worry about it and they were well aware of the situation on this particular truck. -- After driving a few miles with buzzer going off - I returned and asked for a new vehicle - but was rudely told no vehicles were avail. and was also told sometimes the buzzer bothers the customer and sometimes it doesn't! Obviously this has been an ongoing issue!! The customer service/satisfaction at this location is well below poor & I would not recommend using UHAUL in Manchester!! -- I don't know if the brake was dragging while I was using the vehicle, but it certainly indicated a possible safety issue if nothing else a sure indication that they are not properly maintaining these vehicles. -- While there I personally witnessed other frustrated and unsatisfied customers - the staff could care less !!! LOOK ELSEWHERE when you need a rental !!!!! ...avoid these people and their lack of service and quality trucks !!!

MICHELE K. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were a little upset that the truck was not available at the the time we requested. We ended up waiting 45 minutes for our truck so if you have a tight schedule plan accordingly .

MATTHEW H. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My trailer caught FIRE!!!

sarah j. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly. Our only complaint was the steering of the actual van. My husband has a CDL and found it very difficult to steer/control. Could be more difficult/dangerous for someone with no experience driving a large truck. Thank you!

ALBANA B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Incredibly overcharged because of a mistake made by an employee. Outraged

Kaylee B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think UHaul should be more open about it's pricing. I was way overcharged for my Uhaul. It would have been the same price to keep it for 24 hours. Instead I was given a return time of 6pm, and we returned it right as the location was closing and had to use the key drop. Thus, I was charged for 2 days. I did not have the vehicle for more than 24 hours and yet I was charged for 2 days. I am disappointed especially because a woman earlier that day returned a vehicle late and was not charged for extra time (I was standing behind her in line and overheard this decision). I will likely choose another moving service in the future that treats customers more fairly.

MIKE Z. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!

michael c. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience . Employed were vet professional and pleasant to work with.

GARY C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was originally supposed to pick up a 14' truck at the West Hartford store. I drove 50 miles to get there. Upon arrival I was told that the truck I wanted was broken and would have to drive out to Manchester and be satisfied with a 10' truck instead. Due to all of the confusion and time differential my son who was helping me with the move missed his girlfriends graduation. For this we were disappointed with the West Hartford store. The Manchester store did all they could. Gary Cassells

LISA R. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not make people wait outside at the equipment return for so long.

HIEP P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The few times I've done business there the waiting to get to the counter and talk to rep was horrendous.

MORRIS R. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good, I was in to pick up a truck & out in no time I was actually surprise, I would advice customers to make reservation in advance as I did.

JENNIFER T. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both our pickup and drop off locations were excellent. We would like to bring particular attention to a team member at one of the Uhaul businesses that helped us en route. We encountered some trouble in a construction zone in PA, which resulted in our needing some truck maintenance prior to completing our move. Thank goodness for the Uhaul insurance coverage - so helpful under these circumstances! We called roadside assistance, and they put is in contact with Gene at Uhaul in Wilkes-Barre. Gene was supportive, efficient, and extremely professional. He and his team welcomed us warmly, serviced the truck quickly, and got us back on our way. They helped to make the delay as pleasant as possible for our children and pets as well! Many, many thanks ...

WAYNE P. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was very happy with the service I received

kevin j. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am comparing this to a car rental. Check in was fine, return was slow. Took the rep 20 minutes before he got to me AND your system said I was late...

Christopher L. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure they finish the job. They did a great job installing the hitch, but forgot to install the electrical plugin. Called store twice and was told store manager would call me. It's been two days and no call!

Joseph W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

on top of having to wash out the back of the truck so I could load my stuff in there I went one mile over and was charged .44 cents im not complaining about the charge but the overall experience.

Dean M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time I do rent I would like the truck that I reserved for the right amount of time .The person that waited on me at this location could have been more courteous.

JOYCE S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene at the front desk was awesome!

LATISHA W. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mary Lou assisted me and she was excellent! I appreciate the first class customer service she provided. If you can recognize her for being a model Uhaul employee then your firm should. If I need Uhaul products and services again I would go see Mary Lou!

Raymond C. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ensure the vehicle is ready for the customer. When I was ready to pickup the vehicle, it was not in the lot. It had to be retrieved from the back lot. This reduced the time frame I had the vehicle.

MARTIN L. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect. No need for improvement!

Matt E. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I did not need this vehicle all day, I informed uhaul I would bring it back far earlier than the paid for period of 24 hours. Picked it up at 8:00am and said I would return around noon. When I returned vehicle at 12:27, I was charged for an extra day. Claimed I inconvenienced another customer -- even though there were TWO more identical trucks along with plenty of comparable ones. Also, they just automatically put it in my bill without stating anything. Too bad, this is a convenient location but now going to endorse Ryder or Penske instead.

DIMITRIS W. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My main complaint was the waiting time I felt that there was not enough staff only one person was assisting, I never had this experience at other U-Haul locations one lady in line behind me she left because of the long wait I was very disappointed with the service but the vehicle was clean and the guy was polite but the service was not up to par.

AMY B. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but didn't seem to run well.

JESSE K. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warn customers about overfilling.

Marilyn L. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went very well with me and the employees at uhaul. I have no complaints.

greg s. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New Clean Van Rental fast and informative...

MIKE S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I delt with 4 different people in my latest trip to U HAUL. Who would have thought it would be the manager who would act like an idiot. I reserved a trailer 2 days in advance with a lady, planning to pickup on a Saturday around 7am. I was delayed at home and arrived around 9am. I presented my ID and was told by a guy that I was to late and he booked the trailer with someone else. I said I was not aware that I had to be there within an hour of my designated pickup time and that I had reserved it for 7am to 7pm and I'm paying for the whole day. He said I haven't paid for anything yet. I said I had a reservation to hold that size trailer. I also said that the situation sounded like a Seinfeld Episode. He said no sir this isn't a joke. I said your wrong this is a f***** joke, and walked out. I verified that the trailer was still on site then called customer service. They soon told me that a call was made to the manager and that I could go back in and get my trailer. I went in and the guy wasn't there, as I stood at the counter, he came in and picked up the phone in front of me, I could tell the conversation was about me. When he was done he turned and walked away without a word. I could see him in the garage playing with his phone. By this time there was a line forming behind me with only one other person taking customers. That person called me over to help me. I purposely watched the guy in the garage, just after I stepped up to the counter he walked in and asked to help the next person. That's when I saw the business card on the counter with his picture, saying he was the manager. I laughed to myself as to how ignorant this guy was. Maybe he should read the paper to get a clue as to how valuable a full time job is. There was also a girl training behind the counter. Might have been a good time to demonstrate his management skills with my situation. But no, he treated me like I was a nuisance. If some person or an email had said I would lose my reservation if I didn't pick up by a predetermined time, I would have called at least. I actually thought it was amusing to see this guy act like a brat. Anyway, the facility is nice, plenty of inventory, I'll be back and I'll make sure I bring my sense of humor.

TERRI W. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this was the WORST moving experience I have ever been subjected to I will NEVER use that location again and will never recommend it your employees were rude and disrespectful they gave me a defective truck that beeped the entire trip which made a stressful experience that much more stressful I was in tears by the time I dropped it off .then I was told they never had my online reservation ....except they seemed to find where I purchased insurance which I HAD to do online other wise I wouldn't have wasted that kind of money . I am looking into who I contact in order to air my grievances with this company .... I feel I was ripped off ....I rented the same exact truck for the same exact move from Colombia Uhaul and had a fantastic experience pleasant employees and I was charged over 40 dollars LESS ....

JEANNETTE W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, happy staff

JIM H. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was,my reservation was inadvertently canceled.I had to me several calls to straighten it out.

Marilyn P. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time to check out the vehicle was a little long but the service and employees were great.

EMMERSON C. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I had this time was clean as usual but badly in need of maintenance. There was way too much play in the steering so it was a bit difficult to keep it going straight. The transmission also was acting up with the engines screaming as the gear took excessively long to shift and when they did they felt like were forcibly jumping. Whenever you came to a stop the truck shook as second gear violently downshifted to first after the truck came to a stop. The gas gauge did not work either. The customer service from Ed and the nice young lady that worked with him that day (sorry I can't remember her name) made me overlook the performance of the truck. I will be back.

TAMMY F. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My initial p/u was in Columbia, CT but 30 minutes after I made reservations a man called me and said he didn't have a 10 ft truck and that someone would be calling me to make other arrangements. I was called and told to pick up the truck in Brooklyn, CT. When I arrived the girl had no clue what was going on. She had a 26 ft truck and didn't expect more until 8 pm. She called corporate and they told her to tell me to call 1-800-UHAUL. That isn't enough numbers! When I called UHAUL I was on hold for about 20 mins when someone picked up and hung up immediately. I called back and started getting help from a Noel after waiting about 30 mins she told me that the person who was supposed to drop off a truck was delayed. (Shouldn't I have gotten a phone call to let me know?) but why didn't the girl at the pick up location have that info? Anyway, then when Noel put me on hold I went back into the waiting queue. Finally, Jenn answered the phone (about another 30 mins later) and said that there is no Noel. Imagine my frustration? She helped with albeit with a massive attitude. She found me a 20 ft truck in Manchester, mind you, I needed a 10 ft truck but at this point I was running out of options so I took it. I spent $100 in gas which is likely $50 more than I would have in the 10 ft truck. This experience is the absolute worst I have ever had and I have moved many times and never had an issue. I will never use UHAUL again and make sure my friends and family don't either.

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

ANTHONY S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited almost 10 minutes in the Return Lane for someone to come out. No one did; I had to go inside the building to find someone.

ROBERT P. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues at all.

Priyank S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Female staff whom I interacted with for pickup and drop was very rude. She was talking to me like I was taking the truck for free. During drop I waited long for somebody to inspect the Truck and give me the recipt. However the lady told me it may take a while as they are short staffed, so please drop the keys and she would email me the receipt. It has been 3 days now , I havent received the receipt yet. I believe most of the in town movings are done during weekends so if the location was short staffed hire more people for weekends. Even if you are short staffed there is always a polite way to say it. I have taken lot of rental cars/ trucks in past but this was my worst experience.

GLENN C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personel was very helpful and friendly

DOUGLAS L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I scheduled a pick up at the Hartford location for a 14' truck at 8 am. The day before my pick up, I got a "no reply" email, stating that I'd have to drive 20 minutes further to Manchester, for a 17' truck, at NOON!! So I spent the next 2 hours getting it straightened out, but I still had to go all the way to Manchester and get a 10' truck. TERRIBLE experience. I should get a full refund for this, but naturally nobody was able to help me. It's a good thing you have a monopoly or UHaul would be out of business...I'll never use this company again. F rated.

SANDRA O. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a couple more workers on shift. Customer service is kind of slow

TIKIA G. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is the worst ever!!! I had a horrible experience with The "general manager" Paul Oliviera. He was extremely rude to me although Uhaul screwed up my reservation and cost me alot of extra money. He raises his voice at me, he said things like "I better be lucky he is helping me. I swear I was not rude to this man at all, I think he wante to hold the truck for somebody else or something b/c he just got rude after he tried to tell me no truck was available when scheduling told me to go to Manchester and pick up a truck since the original location messed up my reservation so I went to my car and called scheduling b/c I traveled all the way from Middletown to Manchester when I talked to scheduling he told them he wasnt giving me the truck cuz I said i needed it overnite which was a straight lie so he also lied on me for no reason at all. His attitude says alot about Uhaul. I will be writing corporate a letter about this person he should not be allowed to serve the public cuz the way he treated me!!! I needed the truck so i did not go off on him but I will be writing any and all higher ips bcuz he does not deserve to be a general manager or to even have a job for that matter. Very rude they get rated below poor. The only thing that came out good was Marylou saved me a few bucks by givinge free boxes although I feel like i shouldnt have paid since they screwed up my reservation had me travel over 50 miles when originally it should have been 20, extra gas when gas is very expensive. Just a nightmare and Phil made it worse when he had ample opportunity to turn my experience around and he simply did not want to for whatever reason. He talked down to me so bad i get pissed everytime I think about it. But anyways im moved and all set!!! I DO NOT recommened this location if u have a shirt fuse bcuz he will have u sitting in jail! Seriously!

DANISHA A. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

At the time when I rented the Uhaul there was only two employees working and the customer service experience was terrible. They need to hire more employees. Specifically on weekends.

ron g. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing

Piotr U. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marylou was very professional and personable. One thing I would say have more staff available for early bird pick ups so their is less of a wait if just in case the staff member has multiple customers waiting in line. Overall I was pleased with my rental.

STEVEN P. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Erica P. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas tank started out with 1/4 tank, that was inconvienent. It should have at least 3/4. A large 24 foot truck can stall on steep inclines if you have only a little gas in it. Otherwise the staff was very friendly, checkout was very timely. I would absolutely use this service again/and/or recommend it to a friend. Also excellent price compared to other companies. The price is what made me choose Uhaul.

Richard G. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were short handed for the number of customers for. 9AM appointments.

RALPH D. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul should not lye to customers and waste there time with bullshit. Was told one thing over the phone but it did not happen when i got there in vt. The location was good but customer service out of az sucked. They have a lot to learn.

RAGHUNATH N. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I drove vechicle for only 7 miles for which fuel charge was charged $11. This is unacceptable.

david s. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing,everything was great

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

RONALD P. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From start to finish everything went smoothly with pleasant helpful people and good equipment that worked perfectly.

MARINA H. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two employees I dealt with were helpful, friendly and accommodating. I was very happy with the service I received at this location.

AMANDA R. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We called ahead to arrange drop off of our transport trailer upon arrival in town to ease the unloading process. We called ahead to check hours and they told us they are hard to find so call when we were close. GPS to the address got us to a parking lot a block away. We tried to call repeatedly for over 30 minutes. Drove circles around town looking for a sign or another U-Haul truck. Finally we spotted a cargo truck with the dealers business name on the door. We pulled into a lot next door a notice a sign no bigger than 36" square that said U-Haul, it was sitting next to a door on a loading dock. We walked into the building and found someone who asked "were you trying to call". She said she was on hold for over an hour and would not answer the call so she did not lose her hold time, while we drove in circles trying to find them. No one was available to help with the trailer. I ask where is should go and was shown a spot in a narrow dead end alley. There is no room to turn a truck so I was force to back the empty trailer between a row of dumpsters and parked cars. THIS LOCATION SHOULD NEVER BE USED AS A DROP POINT FOR A TRAILER. They would have a hard time finding room to park anything over 17'

gilles l. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is short staffed early morning. Creates having to wait because the attendant can only work with one customer at a time.

Curtis K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I don't want the dolly and furniture pads, don't leave them in the truck, they only get in the way, and you can't move them without getting charged for use, taking up space that I'm paying for that I can't use

julia o. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

KATHLEEN P. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and made sure I had whatever I needed. I was able to extend my contract for a day without coming in the next day and completing paperwork again. One idea I have on the storage side was to provide a little enveople type for the storage entering card so the back doesn;t scratch

Cindy S. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So simple. Reserved online in just few moments. Truck was clean and ready to go when I got there. Definitely will rent here again.

Kraig G. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was not an efficient queue for handling the 5 people who all came in at about the same time I did. 2 windows open, one person walking around not helping customers...and although I was the next person in line, others standing in a "better?" spot on the floor got helped first.

DOUGLAS A. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was not the truck I wound up with...it was larger and more expensive. I paid significantly more for the rental at the last minute than I anticipated based upon what I requested in the on-line reservation. I was told on the reservation site that there was 143 miles included with the rental. My contract listed the allowable mileage as 126, again costing me a minor amount of money more than anticipated but significantly more aggravation with U-haul in general. This seemed like a nickel-and-dime move to screw the customer. When I pointed this discrepancy out to the clerk in Albany, he referred me back to the clerk in Manchester, CT, where I initiated the rental. Overall the equipment I rented was a very nice truck, new, well maintained, and clean. But the lousy reservation set-up and the stupid mileage issue at the end of the deal left the impression of my rental experience that U-Haul's policies seemed as designed to separate me from more of my money than I bargained for. If I was not in a hurry and did not fail to be more careful about reading the contract, I would have caught the mileage limit in Manchester and had the clerk fix the mileage allowance. I had no reason to think that U-Haul would advertise one figure and slip another one into paperwork with no mention of the difference in price. I have no way of knowing how I reserved a 17' truck at $210 and wound up with a 20' truck at a higher rate. When I pointed this out to the clerk in Manchester, CT, I was told "this is all I have at the facility" in the 11th hour of an interstate move. My final impressions: I will never rent another piece of equipment from U-Haul again. I find their advertisement practices to be misleading if you are not very careful about the fine print.

NANCY S. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Key drop off box not visible enough

Tylon S. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good at check in and upon my return. Staff made sure allnmt needs were met.

JODIE K. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have equipment & pads loaded in truck, ready for pick up

TIM B. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Equipment not well maintained. I rented a 17' truck with a auto transport trailer. The trailer had a broken tongue and was not road worthy. The truck had a number of issues that I had to point out to them. At least one of the employees likes driving the trucks around the yard at race car speeds! Watch out! The experience I had with this rental will make me think twice about renting with uhaul again. The lowest price isn't always the best option. The problems with this rental cost me $205.00 for a hotel room!

GEORGE S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased. I had no preconceived expectations, but I was happy with the way the experience went and would do it again.

ANDREW A. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Man helping was amazing

NICHOLAS F. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keith was a big help installing the ball on my hitch. He also took the time to show me how to properly hook up the trailer. Thanks Keith!

Daniel M. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the site was awesome. From internet reservation to processing me in less than 5 minutes! The truck was clean and ready to go BUT there were 2 problems. The radio did not work - very irritating - AND as I was driving back a loud buzzer came on for low coolant. The temperature never rose but the buzzer stayed on - gave me something to listen to since the radio did not work...overall a good value but the little things need work. LAST - THE HAND TRUCK SHOULD NOT BE ATTACHED TO THE WALL IN THE DOOR OPENING! It is IN THE WAY! Move it back in the truck further. VERY VERY IRRITATING!

LYNN B. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needed tire service and it was very hard to start. The person who helped me was not friendly or helpful.

KATIE S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing she made it simple for me and I will definitely be back in the future and I will refer anyone that needs a truck to rent to u. Great customer service

BRENT Y. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and check out was handled very well by I believe his name was Zak.

JOSEPH M. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work. Everything they said, they delivered on time.

JOANNE W. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only comment is you need to update your records in a more timely fashion and accurately. I turned my cargo van in on time, dropped key in key return and was still told I had a U-Haul rental that was overdue the next afternoon. I called to say I returned it, was told I'd be contacted and NO ONE CONTACTED ME!!!

RON M. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for a 4:00 pm pick up and this is the second time they have gotten the pick up time wrong and they indicate the need to pick up vehicle or possibly loose the rental. Why schedule if not going to be viwed and used. Thanks

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

SUZANNE O. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental desk employee (female) was very nice. Workers outside were also very helpful and nice.

ROBERT P. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue that needs to be addressed is the support that is given to the store associates. I almost bought a truck somewhere else while waiting for something as simple as the ink cartridge to the printer, which your associate even tried to buy with her own money at a local office supply store.

WAYNE C. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had insurance questions that I was "lied" to about. Was given misinformation. The truth about coverage was covered up by someone looking to sell insurance without any working knowledbe about what they were talking about. Charged for something I did not need. Signed the agreement "Signed Under Duress" without a signature and your representative accepted.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

STEPHEN L. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.No improvements needed.

NATHAN S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman was very helpful that morning. she hooked my truck and trailer up in the pooring rain and she had a great attitude about it. The only thing I would have wanted differently is to have the truck and car hauler already hooked up before I arrived.

MICHAEL S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not let the haul employees call the customers on the road and harass and threaten them while they are trying to move.

Robert e. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager yelled at the people in the store to move their vehicle. Girl behind the counter said " thats just the way he is". Also the $20 rental turned out to be $52. What a scam!!!

Ernest B. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are excellent. I really don't have any suggestions for improvement.

rosemary G. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better communication

RYAN RICHARD H. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent staff!

Christina Y. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Where I was set up to pick up my truck, the facility didn't and doesn't rent uhuals. So I had to go to a different a town to pick it up. The guy who was renting me a different truck- was very rude about me asking why I was given a different place to get a truck. He said, if you don't want a truck you can go somewhere else. I was to pick the truck up in Vernon and the place on tolcot rd, doesn't actually even have uhual trucks. It was a mess. It is hard enough trying to move and when you go to pick up a truck and they say, sorry we don't even rent uhuals. It is a little upsetting.

MICHAEL E. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every thig whent well no problems

rob w. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I am and Insurance agent and In my industry service is king and the level Zach displayed was impressive. He deserves to be commended as I witnessed him assisting several customers and he was consistently great. Your truck was clean and as was the store. If I ever need you services again I know where I will go.

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

Cora C. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked to do a visual check of the truck with someone who worked there before driving off. The gas level was somewhat below where their paper indicated that it should be.

DAWN C. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck in Manchester CT on Oak Street and the people who rented it didn't bring it back. The manger Phil went and got it and brought it back. He went way above and beyond to make sure we were happy customers. I couldn't even attempt to be upset because he handled it all for me. He is what all Customer Service should be!!

richard d. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On a trailer this heavy it really needs a jack for lifting on and off the ball. It was a real back strain to mount and dismount...someone is going to get hurt. 6x12 open

LAURA L. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Grumpy manager. Quite gruff. Employee forgot to give us our furniture pads. Originally charged us the wrong price.

RAY B. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process went very well. No complaints, no suggestions.

RUI S. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a happy and repeat customer until I found out that you no longer prorate rental fee for storage units. The rent was deducted from my account yesterday and I vacated today May 5th. So I was charged 121 dollars for one day. I am moving my family to Florida and we will not be using U Hual for that move, nor we will be using your services ever again. I think that charging a full months rent for 5 days at best is pretty poor consumer relations. I will be sharing my experience on social media. Thank you for the mugging. Regards Rui C Sousa, 860-870-7215, 330 Merline Rd Vernon Ct 06066

Joel F. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

folks I dealt with were great. 7am on a sunday and the woman at the counter (Marlene I think it was) was cheerful, friendly and the whole thing was quick and professional. I was impressed!

Chris W. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two cashiers?

robert m. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. Nice experience!

WILLIAM P. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had trash in it from the last person. The wind shield leaked on the inside when it rained. The blower on the AC system did not work on the higher speeds.

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.