U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

R Peter S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drove the truck 8 miles when I brought it back to the U-Haul location they wanted to charge me $9 for gas saying I had used a 1/16th of a tank.. The needle on the fuel gauge never moved position. A vehicle that is advertised for $19 + $0.99 a mile + $5 gas (2gal) that I put in cost $52 or 8 miles and less then an hour.

MASOUD M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was waiting for 10 minutes to check out.

Chimsom O. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not recommended.

STEPHANIE W. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had excellent customer service from Melisa. She helped us with our new truck, understanding the fuel allowance and getting us out quickly. Also, the manager of the store had a very difficult customer in front of us and handled it very well. He diffused the situation and kept calm while being cursed at and berated.

Dayna G. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility could use updating, it looks exactly the same as it did when I last used it seven years ago. The drop off is nice since you don't have to go inside and everything is taken care of right there, but we had to wait for someone to come help us, and we were not even acknowledged (I would have expected him to say he would be with us shortly if he was going to assist is, which he did eventually) when a customer service person did finally come out and assisted a person five feet away from us.

Jeff and Janet T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommend more locations thruout the Vernon/South Windsor/E. Windsor areas .

ELIZABETH F. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only part that could improve is the drop off process. I had to wait a while for someone to come over. There were people walking through the parking lot with uhaul shirts that didn't acknowledge me, so that was a little frustrating. You could tell that they were doing work, and on a task, but it felt like no one noticed that I was waiting. When someone did come over, they used a cell phone to check me in and charge me so the end result was fast, just waiting was long.

LYDIA C on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience at this uhaul location. The manager Phil is very rude and disrespectful. The main 1 800 number i used to call messed up my reservation of my storage and truck rental.

NICHOLAS S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bait and switch. I ordered trailer rental online. When I got there the trailer had no ramp. They charged me double for one with a ramp that was bigger than I needed. Online it said the size I wanted had a ramp and they said that was true but they were out of those. They should have honored the price for the larger trailer.

JASON S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you have no fucking right to change the hours of use on people to maximize your profits! Who the hell can move there belongings in less then 5 hours. Uhaul has no right to change my weekend plans. You over booked and that should not be the problem of first come first serve customers. You have no soul in that office. I have to rent twice now! Hopefully you get richer this weekend because of it.

Janice M. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rear door of the trailer was broken and very difficult to open and close.

MICHAEL P. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the parking lot.

ROBERT M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was average. The overall reservation process was a nightmare - turned into a 3 hour mess!

Dave M. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

DAVORIN S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever. After getting pulled over on Merritt Parkway since they consider UHaul vehicles commerical vehicles, I was given a total run around by the local office and customer service on how to handle the ticket, and whether the truck was actually considered a commercial vehicle or not. After speaking with someone from corporate office, I was told that it was a commercial vehicle, and to call back after I drop off to start a claim process. After doing that, I was given a run around by UHaul for 3 hours, this time them saying it is NOT a commercial vehicle, and I need to dispute it with the local police. Most unhelpful customer service I have dealt with.

ROY L. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and courteous. The location was very clean and convenient. The vehicle rented had a few issues; 1) When reducing speed from over 40 mph the tranny would downshift hard to first once you hit 28 mph - this would cause the whole truck to slow down in one hard motion 2) Driver's side headlight was burned out 3) The 12 volt charger was inop 4) The front tires need a high speed balance (The steering wheel would shake on the highway.

DOUGLAS C. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried to make amends for the lousy pick up. Nice guy there .

Carl R. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I can't believe the Uhaul MAKES me provide 2 phone numbers to rent a vehicle. After I give a valid credit card and address. Totally uncalled for. I found the manager at this location rude and unhelpful. It's too bad you have someone with no customer focus working for your company. NOT HAPPY at all!!!

CHAD C. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Provide the truck reserved to the first customer who shows for it as opposed to holding it for a later customer and screwing over the first one.

Gary W. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup was a little confusing. Have to walk in the "Return Equipment" area. No parking for renter's vehicle.

SCOTT F. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the size truck reserved available. It's extremely disappointing when you don't get the size you had needed or expected.

Deepak V. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job, keep it up...thanks!

KURT R. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to know that the 17 ft truck I rented inexplicably only gave 4 miles to the gallon milage

JOHN B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ramp was covered in oil, called branch manager was to call me back , never heard from him. Was diificult to use until i got it cleaned

ROBERT B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal for the guick short term use I had. Not too expensive either. Strongly recommend this service.

DON B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Call in advance to make sure truck & trailer are ready before arrival.

Walter H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff was uninterested and did not have the items we reserved. It's a good thing we had rented from you before since they never provided a 'familiarization/orientation" to the truck. It was "here's the keys the truck. Is in row N at the end". Nice!? Is that really the way you want a business to run in your name? You really want people like this as your employees?

JENNIFER L. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

submit the correct mileage when charging the customer, I drop the pick up over night and was charged 10 miles extra I called customer service twice and the second time I called the customer service person said "oh well, I hope they call you back". What type of customer service is that. I have yet to receive a call.

craig s. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay the same. Excellent service

MICHAEL L. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Thank you.

John D. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I filled the tank to 5/8 full and the girl said she will call it a half a tank! Rude!

DONNA T. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee named shawn was very rude to me. My reservation wasn't saved. So the storage unit was up stairs. I have a handicap and stairs are hard. I said it was saved. He says no..I asked. Did they lie to me..He said I guess.He said that's how they're are trained..I says. To lie? He said..that's how they are..I then called customer service because he says there was no manager. I waited outside in the hot sun almost an hour trying to call customer service. End result was I just rented truck and went elsewhere for storage unit. Very disappointed

MARY D. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The communication was lacking. They changed our pickup location without calling to let us know, then lied when asked about it.

Jessica L. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 ladies and 1 gentleman at the Mancheater location were the absolute epitome of customer service. I was stressed to the maximum about moving and they LITERALLY made me feel completely at ease and had me smiling and laughing on my way out the door. They went OUT of their way to put a smile on my face and feel confident about move. I am eternally grateful, UHAUL!!!!!

MATTHEW M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've had several bad experiences with U-Haul over the years. This experience was the polar opposite. It was by far the best I've ever had and can't recommend this location anymore highly. Matt Mmancini@gmail.com

JOHN R. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgable and made the rather mundane task of renting a UHAUL truck quite pleasurable. Kudos!

STEPHANIE K. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was so quick. I had a really great experience!

Francine or Jeff H. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can have more staff on moving days. It was the last weekend (saturday) of the month, when everyone is moving, and there were only 2 people on. There was a line going out the door! I had people waiting for me asking what the hell took so long. It's no secret when people are moving. You have been in business for how long?

DENNIS M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blinker wouldn't shut off. Truck smelled of stale cigarette. Would never drive this vehicle long distance because smell would make you sick. Couldn't use AC because of this.

GEORGE G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a new truck, it was it's first trip and I got about 100 miles from CT. and the driver's side mirror kept moving so I had to reach out my window to keep adjusting it. The screw which was suppose to hold it in place was broken and I can't believe they put plastic screw's in these to hold them in place. I had to wait until I got to Anthum AZ. to turn in the truck to have the person who checked me in tell me that they should have metal screw's. So my suggestion is to make sure you check these mirrors on the new trucks for your customers.

NANCY O. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was in good condition but smelled of cigarette smoke. A few shots of fabreze did the job! The staff at this facility has consistently been great to work with. We rented a unit for two years and recently relocated. Our belongings were in perfect condition - just as the day we initially stored them. The facility is always clean and well managed. I would highly recommend this location to anyone. Thank you Phil, Marlene, and staff.

BRUCE C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manchester location was great My over all experience with u haul was not good at all. The truck was surposed to be in the am and they told me the only one they had was pm The pick up should have been in waterbury but they told me it was in Bristol. I will never do u haul again

RONALD F. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marylou D. Was very helpful friendly and attentive.

ROHIN W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hi, I had a very bad experience with UHAUL and that too in my first visit. I had done a booking for a 10'' truck a week advance for 27th June and i was given a time of 12:30PM. When i reach there i was told to wait for 10-15 min as the customer who rented the truck didn't return back. They should have called me in advance and told me about the delay. After waiting for 20 min, they again told that the customer is coming and i have to wait for more time. This was so frustating. They had some other trucks (little big one) but they never offered and told that all are reserved. My whole schedule was impacted due to this delay. In the end that guy came at 1:45 PM, after a wait of almost one and a half hour. I had booked some persons for my move and they charged me extra money for a delay. The service is very poor. I had to wait for such a long time even after booking in advance a week ago. I am not satisfied with the service, but at that time i had no other option other then wait.

oscar torres r. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U Haul is extremely over priced and I hate this company! U Haul sucks!

CHRISTOPHER S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck with a utility dolly, furniture dolly, and two dozen furniture pads. My reservation says this. When I got there last Saturday morning I was told "Sorry, we don't have any of that" and was only able to rent the truck. The truck was only 1/8 full of gas. They gave a credit to get it up to 1/4, but it just adds to the unprofessional experience.

MARK E on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would recommend!

garrett l. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your system is seamless from beginning to end. I've been renting from U-Haul for a few decades. You have established a new standard of excellence. Kudos!

rich s. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. Courteous, friendly and very professional… The van is superb, easy to dive, and comfortable.. All and all I would recommend U-Haul and the Manchester area to anyone.. Mr. Satin

JIM W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop-off, less than 5 minutes.

SHANKAR S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul saved me lot of money and made my moving very easy. I would recommend this to my friends and also would consider for myself for future

GUY H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All associates should be trained to handle all transactions. Most are very good.

JOHN W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 1 person at the counter, wait line was out the door, wait time was ridiculous. Sean is a good employee, but he needs help. Manager very rude.

DALE W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene Chubka was fantastic to work with!

steven h. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Checking back in was extremely efficient!

marc w. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get new help. So unprofessional

CHESTER K. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient, overall price was reasonable.

PAUL V. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The women who helped us was very helpful and I would go back there again

KERYL R. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience. thank you

Bryce G. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the personnel were professional the location was understaffed. I experienced 30+ min wait times to pick up and drop off. There was no manager on site to answer questions or address issues that customers had. I felt bad for those working. Equipment was good though. When you are paying for time and need to get in and out its very frustrating to wait.

Michael C. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in less than 5 minutes. The 26' box truck was trouble free for my rental period.

barbara w. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GET A LIft IF YOU HAVE HEAVY ITEMS. GET A DOLLY. FORGOT MINE!

MARY A on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very nice, A++

VANESSA M. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had the wrong wiring harness installed ( in which they tried to argue until they saw that they messed up and at first did not want to take the blame and reinstall for free) and bad communication on when to return the trailer in order to not accrue extra charges. Also, the customer service rep was rude.

AIDALI A. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the service was great here, I reserved the truck at the West Hartford because my storage room was there and I meant to empty it. I wasted and hour and a half picking up the truck somewhere else. And then I saw there were available trucks at my original location.

DON G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

on returning equipment, I told of a water leak and was shown rusted chains, bolts and missing safety items for a trailer that cost me over $800.00.

DAVID Y. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have someone at the counter that is friendly - The person that helped me acted like she was doing me a favor renting me a truck. The truck was not full of gas - had to go back in and get the reading changed. Truck was not very clean.

ADIMALI P. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U haul to a friend. You guys should learn how to honor a reservation. don't let the truck be double booked and say 'based on availability" BS. Reservation duration is a very crucial to the renter, it should not be changed at the time of pickup, it just doesn't work. If somebody else has already booked it why do you let another person to book it again for the same or overlapping time period. Uhaul sucks..

KENT P. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Once I completed an online reservation on Thursday 6/11, I received an email telling me to complete a pre trailering inspection. I went to the Oakland Street location at 11:00 and a male employee checked the lighting and found tail lights not working. The place was quiet with no work going on in the bay and I was the only customer the entire time I was there. I said fine let's get this fixed at a cost of $100. After 15 minutes the employee said the manager told him they were to busy and could not complete the work. It needed to be done in the next 3 and 1/2 days. I told him that I have a $1,500 8x12 cargo trailer scheduled for Tuesday 6/16 and if it wasn't completed by Monday afternoon I'd just cancel it and let the home office know why. He said he'd have the manager call me in the next hour or so and the manager never called, ever. I went home and thought to call Hartford Uhaul and see if they could do the repair. They said they could get it done for sure and would overnight the part and scheduled me for Monday by 2pm. I said yes, do it, do you need a credit card or anything? The Hartford manager also laughed some and said sorry, but Manchester claimed they were too busy to do this? On Saturday morning the Hartford manager called me and pretended to be firming up the discussion asking me if he should order the part. I told him point blank that he knew he should have ordered the part Thursday and asked if he failed to. He then admitted his staff did saying he had taken 2 vacation days and the employee failed to do it. After some discussion he said he could still get the work completed by Monday noon using different parts on site. He did. There are many issues here; the worst is the Manchester manager never ever called back and it was obvious they had all kinds of time and apparently was willing to lose a $1,500 rental, Hartford failed to order the part and then tried to suggest I never said to do so, but the number 1 issue that I can see is at the Hartford location, they have a good amount of staff in the yard but Julius, the manager is the only experienced staff in the office and he's working like 2 people. Every time I looked around he was either fixing issues at the front desk or answering questions right there or by radio, directing staff in and out, driving the fork lift to move the plywood trailer boxes or a hundred different things.

Allyson E. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation# 91644388 initial reservation was for 7 days. After 4-5 hours of having the rental in my possession, I realized that I no longer needed the truck for the initial requested amount of time, as my situation had been resolved. I called the store and explained my situation also informing the attendant that I would be returning the truck that evening. I was told by the attendant that I could return the truck and that calculations would be made at that time for a refund of the days that I did not keep the truck, as I was charged the full amount at the time of pickup. I returned the truck on the same day I picked it up. The attendant could not credit my account for the unused days, as the " computer" would not allow him to. Phil, the manager had left for the day and could not be reached to assist with the issue. I was then informed by the female attendant that I should call on Monday and speak to Phil as he is the only one who could reverse the charges for the unused days that I did not keep the truck. I have tried numerous times to reach the store this morning and each time the call is forwarded to customer service. At this time I would appreciate prompt attention in this matter and can be reached at 860-992-5282 . Thanks for your swift action. Warmly, Allyson Emmanuel

Natalie D. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little surprised at the wait to pick up my U-Haul at 3:15 in the afternoon. However, the service was wonderful once I got to the front of the line. You made a difficult move (after the death of a parent) easier. Thank you.

Ralph R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you again for a great experance,

DAVID L. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

Roland g. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

Deepak V. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job...thanks!

Tracey B. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for letting me use bathroom!

Jodi G. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient when renting van. Waited long time for returning van. Not enough staff??? Overall fine experience.

MICHAEL L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Went there all employes smoking out front, did not have my reservation, spelled my name ointpoint. My name LaPointe ,rude non productive group of girls

Maria C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One container had no lock on it which was there when it left CA. My folding table and chairs are missing. I have water damage on several wood items including both mattresses which now have to be replaced.

JUDITH D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was ok.... ran a little hard probably older had a question when I went into truck on pick up and called number for help and got put on hold for a very long time...frustrated I could not get a quick answer as I wanted to get on the road. Had to go back into store for help. Otherwise later when I called in everyone was very helpful.

Scott M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a few problems but first let me say that every single person I dealt with (person on the phone, at the check in, in the yard, at drop off etc) were EXCELLENT. The first was with my reservation. I'm not sure if I screwed something up out the app but either way the person I talked to took care of it and she was excellent. The second problem was with the equipment. I rented 6x12 trailer and when I did my 360 safety check I noticed a nail in one of the tires. It was right at the top and you couldn't miss it. I'm assuming that you check for these things and I'll give you the benefit of the doubt that when it was checked the nail was on the bottom. Luckily there was another trailer available so I didn't have to wait to get it fixed and again the yard guy was excellent taking care of it. I must add one thing though, this was the second 6x12 trailer I have rented from you in the last 6 months (the other one was from West Hartgird) with tire issues. When I did my safety check of that trailer I found that all four tires were under inflated (8,10,8,22 psi). Luckily I have a compressor so I took care of it. As you know tire pressure is extremely important with any vehicle especially a loaded trailer. I find it hard to believe that the pressure of those tires went down between use (they didn't budge during my 24 hours with the trailer) so I'm assuming you have a problem with your safety checks. I'm two for two with this type of problem it's hard to believe I'm just unlucky. You better remind people before someone gets hurt.

Charles P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van was fine, but waiting 40 minutes to check out due to only one person working the desk was unacceptable.

CHRISTA A. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented should not be rented out. The driver's side window had the window crank ripped off. The shocks were completely shot. It took a few pumps of gas or more to start. First gear felt like the truck was going to stall any minute or take off in flight. The passenger door would not shut unless you slammed it with great force. The reverse lights and sound did not work nor did the parking break. The staff were rude. My attendant could not bother to even inspect the truck with me before leaving. I rented from the Holyoke MA location about a month ago and was a completely different experience. I discourage anyone from using this location. I would like an explanation of why this truck is allowed on the road.

Harvard B. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very very friendly and helpful staff loved them!

Daisy S. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was great. The uhaul truck was one of the best ones yet.. Thank you for excellent service.

HUSSEIN H. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could be friendlier, and the customer parking needs help.

MARY D. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Staff was good.

CAROLINE G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the most efficient and excellent U-Haul location that I have ever seen. The staff were extremely nice and helpful.

ALLEN R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Great truck and trailer. Fast service and nice staff at the register. I would definitely go their again and recommend others to use them. Saved me slot of money instead of toeing my car. I mean Hundreds!!!!!!!!!'

ALBERTO A. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck ride bad it was shaking like it need work done . good thing that iwas goint to block away. so dint need to use on the higway . tha truck its definly no safe for the road

bill m. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For the purpose of moving it was fine. Customer service rep was fantastic and friendly. I was in and out in 5 mins. Fantastic. The 26ft truck I rented should probably be put out of service. Transmission is horrible. She's tired with 188,000 miles. I do have one issue that I believe should be resolved. I picked the truck up just a smudge under the full tank level we considered it full. When I returned the vehicle I put $35.00 work of gas in the truck to bring it to the full level. (I have receipt). When I got the bill emailed U-Haul charged me another 40-45.00 in gas. This is impossible... There is no way with 60 miles of travel it would have been (between us both) 75.00 in gas- I would ask the UHaul reimburse me for the gas they added as my fill was suffice t in returning the vehicle. Thank you

chongyu w. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The adaptor in the truck does not work. My GPS went out of power when I was driving and I had to go back and forth a couple of times to find the address I was looking for. Everything else is fine.

ZARINA R. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe everything was done professionally. The problem was I could not drop off the vehicle in queens where I live. I hadji return the vehicle back to their location in Connecticut

CESAR G. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a trailer at uhaul.com on Tuesday May 26, 2015 and agreed to pay $86.00 + insurance. Pick up time was Saturday May 30 at Manchester CT location at Oakland Road and delivery at Burlington,VT. I received a confirmation # 21966304 by email on Tuesday May 26, 2015 at 12:46 PM. When I picked up the equipment I was charged $115.00 + insurance for the equipment (33% more than the original price!!). I had to accept it because my moving arrangements and schedules were fixed. I've been a customer for a long time and this kind of unannounced price changes will challenge your service on my next rental. Can somebody explain to me what happened? .

STEVEN D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience as always!

WANDA D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

picked up the truck and on the way to my home the truck stalled, we were stuck in the middle of the road. Called location and was referred roadside assistance. In the meantime the truck was blocking traffic, we were able to get it started again but it kept stopping. The worst experience ever, I was unable to move after taking the day off and i still get charged!!! The truck was in need of repairs, it was not safe to be rented. Luckily it did not cause an accident.

JEREMIAH S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative's where very nice, and quick.

donna t. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean..but it did have a little body odor in it..sweaty men must have had our first. Maybe spray it with air freshen

BRIAN S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Equipment was clean and available on time. My only recommendation would be to educate employees on how to process a return for moving materials that were purchased online (boxes, etc.). This took considerable time to figure out after dropping off the truck.

greg s. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 26 foot truck I received was in very poor condition The following: The dash felt like it was going to crash down onto our legs...the glove box kept flying open... I have rented in the past from here--- this truck was just a bad one.... How-ever the check back in fellow was very sympathetic...oh yes the gas gauge did not work as well....

JOE R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Will use again.

Mohammed j. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think everything was excellent .

eric g. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people who work there have an awesome personality got a great deal and everybody work well together would definitely recommend going back to Uhaul again :-)

WAYNE H. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what they are doing P.s very happy with the crew

NAVEEN G. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location and employees here are rude....they just want to rent the truck to as many people as they can and make money... These people are not worried about customers issues and satisfaction,... I'm never going back to Uhaul

Frank L. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service rep was outstanding

joanna c. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is the best. they are very helpful and also knowledgeable of their business. It was a great experience both renting the storage and the truck. The storage unit is very clean and so is the office. They were all very nice and friendly and explained everything.

John h. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was terrific.

Susan H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first time we had rented a moving truck and we were very pleased with the experience. Both the pick up and drop off locations were professional. We had submitted a "preferred" location upon placing our reservation and the truck was not able to be delivered to that location. Although the pick up location was just a short distance away, we would have liked being able to pick up the truck at our preferred location. Overall, our experience was excellent. Thank you.

William H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the desk was excellent. The entire automated process was very impressive and efficient.

Girish S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for the fuel even after returning it with the what I had received

john l. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was extremely proffesional and helpful. As a matter of fact all the personnel at this location are extremely fantastioc, helpful, professional and courteous. I have utilized there service multiple times because of that . I rate them an A++ and will continue doing business with them as well as recommend them to everyone I know

jason w. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and easy. Truck was clean and had no issues.

KERRY G on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil Oliveira went above and beyond assisting us. He is kind, courteous and very knowledgeable and Professional. Phil Oliveira in an asset to U-Haul and should be recognized for this.

monica w. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person I talked to for the reservation and the man that helped me when I arrived were very pleasant, efficient and knowledgable. Keep doing what you are doing!

Kyle B. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was great. Very helpful and friendly

Deepak V. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks, good job...

george d. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had read some website reviews that were not favorable to this location prior to going there. Decided to try it anyway. Was pleasantly surprised by the counter and outside staff there. Would definitely use facility again whenever necessary.

RYAN L. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

drop off was quick the woman helped with all the finle paper work and fix the last qurk, with the bill

Samantha r. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil dealt with us when we got there and was super helpful and thorough. He got us in and out quickly, making it the easiest part of the whole move. Thanks!

Bernard L. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast efficient and prepared!

godfrey p. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was something wrong with the front end on the truck I rented. I drove 7 miles and it took 6.5 gallons to fill the tank. The truck obviously was not full when I picked it up (although the gauge read full). I told the check in person, but she did not offer any recourse.

JOSEPH D. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sean is a good and friendly staff

JOHN M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I have dealt with at both locations have been excellent. That is why I used you and not another company. The woman who took care of my drop-off was especially helpful as I dropped off in a different location than anticipated.

GIOVANNA T. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could be more receptive and friendly. How often do people rent these trucks? not very often unless you need it on a regular basis as part of your job, so yes they should expect that people are not expert on the whole rental process and treat you like an adult and not like you are just an idiot.

BRIA D on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at the U-Haul and really appreciated the climate controlled facility. The only suggestion for improvement is to have longer access hours.

Rachel J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were not given an opportunity to do a walk around on the vehicle with the UHaul rep (even though we asked for one). We asked about damages and were not told about the vehicle's leak in the roof. When we got to our destination and our couch was drenched, as well as other items. If we were told about the damage, we wouldn't have accepted that particular truck.

Nick F. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cheaper rate

Jonathan B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until Phil called because it showed we were suppose to return Tuesday I explained how I told the woman at the beginning of rental that we needed it until at least Thursday. Rude wouldn't even begin to describe how he acted. I kindly explained and he told me he would extend us until Friday night. I wrote this down as he told me. We got a call Thursday morning from Phil again and very angrily asked where his truck was I reminded him of our conversation and he told me he did not say that and that he said Thursday night. I told him we'd have the truck back within the hour and I apologized for the confusion. He talked to me like I was the lowest scum of the earth which left me near tears by the end of the conversation. No one should ever be treated like this. I tried to contact customer service but was only told to fill out this review. I not only would never use uhaul again but I will make sure everyone I know stays clear of this facility so that they don't have to experience this.

kimberly c. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who took my reservation messed up even after I told her several times that I did not want the truck until the following afternoon. Then she kept acting like it was my fault because I signed the screen. I stupidly assumed it was for the following day because I trusted her. I certainly hope I do not get charged for two days.

thomas s. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had reserved a pickup truck but found a van would better serve our need. This was easily changed and we were on our way without delay. It saved our making two trips and saved time as well. Thanx.

David A. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the fine work.

linda f. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Try giving a clean and non-smelling vehicle or discount. They didn't care cause they are selling it!

JOHN W. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation 1 week in advance, Arrived to pick it up, told trailer was unavailable because uhaul entered the wrong date. very rude and uncooperative. Finally got a larger trailer than reserved and was charged extra for their mistake. Very displeased.

Wayne N. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always great, friendly service.

Keith M. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

3 out of 4 of the staff were friendly and professional. One guy maybe was having a bad day.

YASMEEN K. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service. I had actually booked to pick up at a different location but as circumstances would have it, I was not able to make it there and my booking was transferred over hassle-free. The place was very organized.

kelsey B. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service and unreasonable fees for liability coverage. The trucks are in terrible shape.

Joseph P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not really crazy about gas filling policy. I liked it better when you started with a full tank and you just filled it up before returning the vehicle. I had to guess at how much gas to put in and mileage used and ended up putting in more gas then I used. Not a good policy!

Steven P. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady and young man who helped me were very professional and extremely helpful. I appreciated their positive attitude, cheerful outlook and in-depth knowledge of U haul equipment and excellent customer service skills. Thank you!

Brittani W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have your employees have a better attitude and check the trucks out more.

Jonathan S. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Replace the staff. Rude and conscientious when it comes to customer service and details.

Deepak V. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the service...

Kaitlynn f. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service had truck reserved for 4pm sign out from clearly states if they are late with the truck they give you $50 I didn't get my truck till 417 and the woman behind the counter stated she didn't see me and she was absolutely not giving me $50 also same woman was rude when I returned the truck telling me I should have parked somewhere where there was clearly a car. I will definitely not be going back to that location.

Joseph S. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Single price 19.95 advertised but, instead you get nickeled and dimed

Dan P. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't up sell a truck when it is not needed. Also, make sure the trucks are running properly. The 26 foot one i had was first off to big and secondly ran horrible.

James K. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dispatch center tried to give a truck from a location 40 miles out of my way instead of offering me the choice of a different size truck.

carol a. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a problem with the blankets. They had holes in them and was only 3. My son complained and the problem was rectified. Other then that they experence was good.

MICHAEL T on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when you advertise $74.99 and it does not specify upper leveland charge the customer more than what he was told that is completely wrong and then to resolve this was just a horrible experience

NATIONAL K. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is great!

KEVIN P. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. They forgot to put the dolly in the truck but no big deal. They were extremely pleasant to do business with and would encourage the next customer to go to this site.

John S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a busy morning at the rental center, had to wait about 40 minutes to get through the line and it was even longer when I left. The counter personnel handled the crowd pretty well, have to commend them on that. It was a big rush but they did their best and the process was pretty smooth for me. I liked the fact that I could put most of the information in on-line so the check-in process went much smoother. While I didn't like the 40 minute wait, I'm not sure there was much the staff could do better, except maybe had more people on earlier, but they did well all in all.

richard s. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was ancient. Started hard and lot of play in the wheel. Do you remember those old movies where they are moving the steering wheel side to side but going in a straight line? That describes my experience. I've rented 26' truck form U haul before so I have some point of reference to know this wasn't want to expect. Glad it was a local move because there is no way I'd drive that truck on the highway. Staff was excellent both picking up and dropping off.

justin l. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THIS JOKE OF A STORE CHARGED ME TWICE FOR THE SAME RENTAL. AVOID THEM THEY ARE SCAMMERS. I WAS A VALUED CUSTOMER THAT RENTED WEEKLY AND NOW ILL NEVER RENT FROM THEM AGAIN. TRUCK MADE RANDOM NOISES LIKE IT WAS ABOUT TO BREAK DOWN. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND REFUSED TO REFUND THE MONEY AFTER I PROVED I PAID TWICE. CALLED THEM AND THEY HUNG UP ON ME AFTER I PROVED THEY SCAMMED ME. NOW ILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO RENT FROM BUDGET INSTEAD. #UHAULSCAMS

Jeff M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

pat c. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice setup. Clean. Many trucks available.

Corey H. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quicker service when returning the rental

Edward L. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff!!!

Gordon S. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented a few trucks from this location with good results. This last time one tire was about 20 lbs under. The gas tank was full which make me happy, I hate that put it back to where it was at less than full scam.

Elaine C. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Loved the cargo van. Only comment, not a complaint, is that it's very hard to match the exact amount of gas for return.

Daisy S. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

JONATHAN B. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy we the service and this is my second time renting I was happy with the service.

JaneMarie G. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone there is very polite and accommodating. Vehicles are clean and ready to use when I arrive, and service is fast.

Janice M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is excellent and the hours of operation are great.

Margaret B. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A quick review of road rules with trucks: 9" overpasses, any streets not allowed on, can you use your own ezpass,etc.

ALYSHA F. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was quick, easy, and affordable! Booked another reservation while I was there

JOHN N. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young lady who helped me was outstanding!

Amber p. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep personal calls for employees private and not keep customers waiting so long.

REGINA m. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I needed a very last minute rental truck. Walked in and within 15 minutes I was driving away in the rental. The woman was polite and quick. When I returned the truck, it was a different woman who again was both quick as well as polite. She came right out to the truck, checked it over and I was done! I was very happy with their people and service!

JOSE O. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tky

DEEPAK V. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job...thanks!

VIRGINIA C. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service from the staff.

MOLLY F L on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

JESSICA P on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice most of the time.

CHARLES T on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to set up a prorated system

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.