U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARY C on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

MARGARET L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and efficient.

PAULINE G. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield was extremely dirty and very difficult to see out of. Should really check especially with the winter weather

LAURA L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do NOT call the 1-800 # for customer service to make any changes to your reservation. Call your local site only because they know the service area. The personnel in Manchester had to correct something that the personnel at the 1-800 # had messed up. Luckily he was able to do so otherwise it would have ruined the entire move date/time.

marjorie K. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very displeased with this location. The staff there seem very disinterested in assisting customers. When a customer orders supplies ahead of time for a move and the supplies are not held for reservation they make no attempt to assist customer with obtains supplies. Very unprofessional. Will not use again. Horrible customer service.

Steven H. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and return was great - very friendly staff! the truck was fine but strongly smelled of smoke.

JOAN W. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent!

GOBINATH N. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented a uhaul for 2 days but I was charged for 3 days.. I have told that I need to return my vehicle at enfield but they did not let me allow.. otherwise I wld have returned my vehicle in 1 day.. I have been unnecessarily ended up paying for accesesories.. insurance. Etc .. poor service.

ANDREW S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me said as few words to me as possible. connected an auto transporter to my truck that had a flat tire. Upon arriving at another U-haul location it was identified. Ultimately left later than planned, had to call road side assistance before another location decided to replace the flat tire with another wheel from another auto transporter. Horrible service and I'll never recommend anyone rent from this location!

MADHUSUDHAN K. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle steering is not in an expected condition. It would have been better if took care. Location definitely would recommend but not the vehicle considering the safety requirements

CRAIG H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out the door real fast thank you

Jonathan A. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the lady who checked the trailer in was courteous and efficient.

RANDY H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10 ft truck is a bit small for a one bedroom apartment. Had to make 2 trips and should have selected the next size - perhaps better advertising would help as I believe the next size was the same price but ended up paying double milage.

bethany s. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It had snowed earlier in the week prior to the rental. The snow and ice had not been cleared off the top which is the law in CT. More importantly, at one point, I was getting something out of the truck when a chunk of snow and ice fell off the top and struck me in the head and face. Later while driving, chunks continued to slide off the truck onto the windshield. This was very disconcerting as well as dangerous especially when one chunk bent the windshield wiper and made it unusable.

JUSTIN R. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

ALLEN P. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location handled me quite well. Everything worked out as planned. I even dropped off the trailer after hours without incident.

DOMINIC N. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

How about a break in the mileage fee after 150 or 200 miles?

PATRICK P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location many times. Every time the equipment has been clean and well maintained. Also, the employees have been very accommodating to my requests.

CRAIG H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

CRAIG H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you every thing went smoothly

DRIVER F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When keeping a rental for an additional week, not to have to return the vehicle only to rent it out again. Instead allow us to call in the mileage, close the agreement and do a re-write.

SANDRA M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the attention given to instructions and the professional attitude of the person I worked with.

DEEPAK V. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job and well done...

SHIRISH P. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This uhaul location charged me extra. When I called their branch, they said that they are busy and will call back to discuss the billing in afternoon. I haven't heard back from the facility since yesterday. Not happy with the response!

Marc J. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

DEEPAK V. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job...

WILBER K. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our first opportunity to rent from UHaul. Two people we dealt with at this location were very helpful and got us on the road quickly.

JANICE M. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an emergency and needed a van on a sunday. You were open and had the equipment I needed. Awesome.

john g. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied with everything from start to finish. moving in not fun or easy but this facility made truck rental part painless. Thank you all at the Oakland street facility. Well done.

Savannah L. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and easy.

guy l. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simple one day trailer rental. Everyone was polite and helpful. Was on my way with trailer in tow in 15 to 20 minutes. Trailer was what I needed to move a gaeden tractor. Thanks

MICHAEL L. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe that the lady who helped me was Marlene (sp?) and I just want to point out that she was very courteous, helpful and professional. Good employee!

Greg D. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

PATRICIA C. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was as it was supposed to be. Very friendly employees, clean truck.

Peter K. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend this location. Check in was quick and the return was done quickly as well. Overall an excellent experience.

BRYAN H. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People behind the counter were extremely rude. Equipment reserved in advance was not available, had to take open trailer when closed trailer was reserved. People accepted no responsibility and offered no apology. Had initially reserved a trailer within 1 mile of my home, but without my knowledge or approval location was changed to 20 miles away, date was changed, equipment was changed and pickup time was changed. This happened even though all the while, the original trailer I reserved sat unused at the original location I reserved it from.

DONNA W. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect the girl that works there is fantastic!!!!

VALERIANO R. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing .everything was good.

DEBORAH B on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

DEEPAK V. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep it up...

Joseph I. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seal bags that contain furniture pads. Went to take one off the shelf and all 6 fell out of the open bag No one told me plastic bag was open on one end

Todd S. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had ordered an appliance dolly that was not in the truck when I used it. It was not a big deal as I should have checked before I left but I was still charged for it.

Joshua G. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ramp on the truck was filthy and covered in dust. Inside was sticky and dirty

KATHY T on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

ERIC S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier staff.

DAVID M. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that I had to drive an hour from my home to find a car dolly when there is a uhaul 5 minutes away.

JASON B. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure trucks are kept up with maintenance. Truck rented got 5 miles down road before breaking down. Had no coolant. Waited almost 2 hrs for roadside assistance n then the manager told me I would be reimbursed for the rental but had to pay for mileage. But when I checked out he tried to charge full price for the rental n cover milage for rental n the rental that couldnt even get down the road which would b making me pay more money then quoted. Had to argue to get more of compensation. Poor customer service. Will never use uhaul again.

IVAN M. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont over charge the customer when he returned it in 2 days and charge for 4 days. And have the store manager communicate with you on the phone and not hide behind a computer and send emails that cannot be replied to.

HERIBERTO I. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service....well maintained facility....2 Thumbs up:)

JUSTIN J. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send out the final bill threw email before charging that person a late fee. This is not right. How can someone pay the bill on time if you dont send a bill on time. It took nearly a week befor I seen a final bill and now it has a late charge on it!!?? This is criminal!!!! Very unsatisfactory and will never use uhaul again.

MAXINE B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything is good

craig c. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smooth thanks!

Scott Q. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from start to finish.

WILLIAM D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had rented a trailer. As I was helping the young man lift the trailer onto my hitch, I did not notice that there was not an attached jack to lift the trailer off of the hitch ball. i wish someone had reviewed that with me at some point during the rental procedure. i assume UHaul does not want customer to remove the trailer. other than that ,the trailer rental worked out well and everyone was polite and helpful. thanks Bill

eric l. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was waited on by a very nice young man named Zack Antil. He was very helpful and professional.

AARON S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

JASON R. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire the idiots that work there and hire capable friendly employees

ADAM M. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager on shift was completely unwilling to work with me when i was in need to get a extension, his coworker had offered other options upon arrival and he had actual customer service skills. I have been doing business with uhaul for my convention for 12 years and after experiencing the worst customer experience ive ever had i will never do buisness with UHAUL again. The lack of customer skills the manager has tells me that he should be fired for the way he treats customers. The Manchester branch needs serious help if you as a company care about any kind of customer retention.

ROXAN M. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I see No need for improvement,your service is excellent, and when it comes to customer sevice u guys r the best.

PATRICIA G. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As I shared when checking out, the cab of the van reeked of smoke. A little Febreeze would go a long way. Otherwise, the van was clean and we'll maintained.

KATHY C. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed to rent a vehicle very unexpectantly and the whole rental process was Exceptional . Thank you

BRIAN M. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The sales associate never told me I was beig charged .89 cents a mile.

MARY C. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep those wonderful employees.

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

Daniel R. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge was inaccurate, and the truck shook when it was driven. The staff was pleasant and easy to work with.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

MICHAEL L. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and helpful, super efficient service as well!! One of the most enjoyable moving experiences yet. Thank you!

DEEPAK V. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work...

erin t. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for fuel and they claim there was nothing they could do and had no explaination as to why. I brought the truck back with 7/8 full. On your sheet it states 2 gallons brings it to full. If thats the case and you charge $5 gallon, I should have been charged $10 gas. I was charged $15....I will be filing a complaint not only with your company but also with the better business bureau

STEVEN J. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel the trucks to the level you say. Go over the truck with your customer. Have more than one person on staff during busy hours. Stock the truck with appropriate gear. Worst location I've ever used. Horrible experience. Will never use again.

JOHN C. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personal could have been more friendly and professional

SUDHEER KUMAR C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient to quickly walkin, rent as similar to going to grocessary shop pick what I want. prices are customer friendly. with this said I dont have nothing to suggest.

JEREMY D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

better organization. I will recommend a friend on the premise that you are better than other places.

john b. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

maybe more help with less of a wait time when turning in a rental.

MIKE M. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reserved 5 dz furniture pads and wasn't informed that there were only 2 dozen available until after I had paid for the truck yet I was called the day prior about my reservation. It would have been nice to be notified that everything I had reserved would not be available.

BRIAN R. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield wipers were completely inadequate to deal with a drizzle Thank God it did not rain. If it had rained, I would of had to stop! When I reported this as I turned in my truck, the attendant did not seem to care!

DEEPAK V. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job...

MANIKANDARAJ G. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please provide complete details on gas available in the vehicle. I refilled $17 for driving 13 miles.

DAVID S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't call a paying customer that you are going to making extra money from because I kept the trailer until the next day. The call woke us at 7:22am on a Sunday. We had just finished our project at 3:00am sat night/sun morning, our return time for a 24hr period was 12:30pm. Your staff thought it was a good idea to not consider that maybe the reason we didn't return the trailer was because we had until 12:30 on Sunday to return it and we need to recover from our project. Very unhappy with early Sunday morning phone calls.

JEFFREY D. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lower prices, make the deposits more reasonable and return immediately. Also what is your justification to charge well over 5.00 a gallon when gas prices are as low as 3.60 a gallon. I'll be contacting Senator Blumenthal's office to file complaints.

Rich R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is always clean and eager to get what ever it is you need done. Even just to purchase supplies. very accomodating

david h. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep didn't have any of the information that I provided to the original customer service agent. She also had an attitude when I was asking why the information was not passed along. I also reconfirmed all information the day prior to a haul rep that called me to confirm everything was all set.

EVE B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windshield was very dirty and wipers needed to be changed.

JUDITH C. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a younger girl working there streaming at us to move our cars which we were ready to do. She thought we were arguing - but we were discussing about storage binds as we have two. Yes, we should have moved our cards immediately; but she threatened to call the cops! Totally unnecessary! I am 69 years old and it was quite upsetting. I think she could have had a little more class to customers!!!

Decymbia F. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the vehicle to be used separate from all the others.

THOMAS C. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Whoever schedules the reservation needs to let the customer know about all charges

TIMOTHY B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Brand new truck - easy reservation, check-in, pick up, and drop off.

ANDY W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain the trucks mechanically to a higher standard. The one I rented felt like it was going to give out at any moment.

VIPUL G. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there are bill discrepancies and I called customer care. Customer care confirmed that I will receive a call back from manager, its been 3 days I haven't received the call back. This is a ridicules store to rent a uHaul.

CARTER B S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

YOU TIE UP AVAILIBLE CREDIT TOO LONG AFTER TRUCK IS RETURNED & PAID IT PREVENTED MY ORGANIZATION FROM RENTING AGAIN BEING A NEW NONPROFIT MONEY IS TIGHT THIS CAUSED US TO STOP OPERATION UNTIL WE CAN BUY A REPLACEMENT TRUCK WE HAVE USED YOUR TRUCKS IUN THE PAST BUT THE TRUCKS YOU HAVE NOW ARE JUST AS OLD YOU WANT $3000. MORE THEY HAVE 30,000 MORE MILES & THE MANAGERS AT THE STORES TELL ME YOU WON'T COME DOWN ON YOUR PRICES

Jim M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very good, quick, and convenient, and the trailer was clean, but the door on the trailer was nearly impossible to open and close. I had to drive it home with the door partially open.

CYNTHIA M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the oakland road employees were all friendly and efficient, i cannot think of anything that would improve here...keep these employees.

TIMOTHY B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good service

TYLER C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received truck with a faulty overhead door I understand some things are not easily foreseen I don't know if this falls in to that category but when the truck is completely loaded after a day's work and your paying for your help you want the equipment to work properly, roadside assistance responded somewhat promptly and makeshift operation got the door closed for me. Definitely not the best service I've had with uhaul thus far, when speaking with uhaul counter agents I got the "unfortunately there's nothing we can do response" will consider trying elsewhere next time.

GEORGE C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out and back In like two hours no problem!

Ranjit K. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor levels of customer experience. Call center routes calls to Phoenix if people at store are busy, and they do not have sufficient authority to make changes. The location was well maintained & people at front desk were helpful, but overall my issue about final charges is still unresolved even after 2 calls & being routed 3 times

MIKE K. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told I needed a hitch so we purchased one. Next thing I know is that Subaru tells us not to haul anything with my car. I would have thoaught U-Haul would have mentioned this before I purchased it. Next hing I know I am renting a 14 foot truck.

Andrew G. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never use UHaul again. 1. Waited 30 minutes to pick up the truck; 2. Was told reserved dolly was not available; 3. Truck ended up having dolly in it, which I utilized (breaking green tab); 4. Was double charged for a single dolly; 5. Called UHaul customer service to correct charge. They said I would get a credit and a call back from the location. 6. Location never called. Refund never credited. 7. Waited 15 minutes to return the truck before giving up and leaving it in designated area with keys in the ignition. Very unhappy.

Mark A. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drop off assistant manager (Marcie?) was extremely rude to me and non-apologetic. I will NOT rent from your location again and will tell all of my friends to do the same.

Sean R. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customers service was rude. Stating that there no way i paid for the rental in full previously before pickup. Insisted I was wrong and lieing. Very rude. Then never apologized and was rude the rest of transaction. Customers service was awful but location and inventory was excellent. The location were I picked up the truck in Springfield ma on union st. They were just as bad. Customer service was very unprofessional and clueless. As well as mileage was wrong written on the contract. Which I missed until drop off. Which i kept my own milage data and had to pay extra money for there mistakes wasnt worth the fustartion. They were clueless on running a business. This is my 11 time renting uhaul. And the worst pick-up transactions I ever delt with. Fyi I picked up a truck in Springfield and trailer in Manchester ct. And barley had enough milage to go there and back asnwell as oaying 40$ in gas bc they didn't have the trailer they said they did. Sorry to complain I typically dont but worst experience.

RAYMOND W. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

ROBERT G. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation system failed to identify this location as a potential match for my move. Instead it offered a much more distant location. Only when I modified my reservation by speaking to a rep was the Manchester location offeted. The lot there was FULL of late model equipment of various sizes. It's hard to believe that my rental needs could not be serviced from this location originally.

steve t. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. ...everything went very smoothly

STEPHEN S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

DAN G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What needs to be improved? Literally everything with the exception of the actual truck itself. My reservation was changed multiple times without my consent. I originally scheduled a 10' truck for 24 hours and I received a voice message from the store saying that it had to be back by 4pm the same day. When I called the 1-800 number they didn't know why it would have been changed (and I spoke with 2 different people) and they set it back to 24 hours. Then when I showed up the morning of the move, I was told the reservation had been changed again and now it had to be back by 5pm the same day. And while I was waiting for my truck, I could hear them on the phone playing games with other people's reservations. When another customer asked what would happen if he couldn't return the truck by 5pm, the staff's response was literally "then I'm not going to rent the truck to you". In addition to that, the staff seemed very unhappy to be working there and clearly did not get along with each other. Staff even made comments to me about how they didn't like their co-workers which is very unprofessional. I also got there promptly at 9am and did not receive my truck until after 9:30am. Not only was it frustrating to have to wait so long for no reason, that was an entire half hour wasted from my newly limited time window. And to top that all off, the reason I had to wait so long for the truck was that the person who currently had my truck was someone who had just picked it up and had been called to bring it back and switch it out for a van so that I could have the truck. If you don't have availability for an item, then don't promise a reservation. I am extremely unhappy about my experience at the Oakland Street U-Haul and will certainly tell anyone else to avoid it. It is with no exaggeration that I say that I have had better experiences at the DMV. I don't expect much, just give me a truck so I can move. And I am not a person who would normally write such an in depth response except that this experience was so awful. Thank you for your time and I hope serious work is done to improve this location's service for the sake of future customers.

william h. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 26' truck 3 weeks in advance. Two days before rental I checked the reservation and everything was in order. The night before rental I get an email from U-Haul at 8 pm (after U-Haul has closed) confirming my reservation for Putnam, CT at 10am, only my reservation was for Columbia, Ct at 6pm. Called U-Haul the next day. Said I could either pick up in Putnam (not even close by) or get a 20' truck from Manchester, Ct. The person from U-Haul gave us more miles and rental time so that we could pick up in Manchester. We ended up having to take two loads instead of one. Luckily we were only driving half an hour one-way. I don't understand why U-Haul couldn't drive the truck from Putnam to Columbia to honor a reservation, but instead would just send an email the night before and expect that to suffice. Manchester U-Haul was easy to work with and not at fault.

JOHN L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Truck was dirty an smelly (old hand razor, potato chips on floor and ashes in the ashes in ash tray, we are non smokers) when picked up an the passenger side mirror was broken and made the trip very stressful and dangerous.

KATY C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I made my appointment to pick the truck up I said I was going to be closer to 9 o'clock to pick it up. 8:50 AM I show up to find out that they had canceled my truck because they couldn't get a hold of me and made it a point to say my # was disconnected. Mind you this is when other people were in the store and I wasn't even dealing with this lady she was already taking care of other people. She was very nasty and just had an attitude. Come to find out that they had taken my info down wrong. She was completely out of line and it was very unprofessional. The asst. manager was defending her actions saying that I'm sure she didn't mean to come across that way. She didn't even say sorry that it happened or anything like that. Needless to say I will not be recommending this location and I will not be going back.

Mary B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pay more attention to the vehicle mechanics. No mileage reading on dash. ABS light stays on. Loud squeeling noise when starting engine.

russell k. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was great and would use U-Haul in the future.

JOSE C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Must be ready to be let down, didnt have proper truck so got a bigger one. It was not needed.

TANYA L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given was in very bad shape. The ABS light was on and the brakes barely worked. Every time I tried to start the truck it gave me a problem and squeeled all the way across town, how embarassing. The truck also barely shifted while on the highway and the steering was very dangerous. I would have brought the truck back if i wasnt under time constraints, but when I did return the truck, and when I told the woman at uhaul about the problems all I got was we are getting new trucks next year and the one you took is mecahnically sound! All I felt was like everything I said was dismissed. After being told that new trucks are comming next year, the next response was $117.00 please. I found this to be rediculous! No sorry or nothing. Needless to say... I will never use this uhaul location ever again and I will also have nothing good to say about this specific location.

WALTER P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know the woman's name but whoever waited on us was very nice. In these times, when poor customer service seems to be the norm, it was refreshing to experience excellent customer service for a change!

ELIZABETH T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was not that great. One of the guys was handling a phone transaction when I walked in while the other was doing something on the computer. Rather than stopping the computer work that appeared to be unrelated to assisting a customer directly and tending to me who was standing right there in front of him, I had to wait until the other gentleman ended his phone conversation before I was helped. They had to change the chains on the trailer, they had to change the part that screws onto the ball for the hitch. What essentially should have taken no more than 20 minutes to pick up took a little over an hour. However, it all did work out in the end. I just would advise people to pick up at another location if able.

Dennis C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's alignment may have been off. It would pull in both directions, like a tire was loose. All in all, a good experience with this truck and branch. Thanks.

wilfredo c. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was using has a transmission issue. Should do a check up. When taking off, I can hear a bang.

JONATHAN H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My scheduled pick up was 4:45pm on Sunday, for a 24 hr use. I got a call at 9am saying my truck was ready early if I would like to pick it up. I said "ok I will pick it up after 11am". I drove to the center to pick it up and it was given away. The issue is not that it was unavailable or that they tried to squeeze another appointment before my scheduled pickup... the issue is that I was not notified and had to drive down there to find out my truck was given away. I will look into other options beside UHaul for my move next year.

COLLEEN M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was extremely helpful, very polite and cordial

KARL S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Staff at pick up and drop off extremely friendly and helpful

WALLY S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people,, Thank you

ANDREW C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems to me there should be a way to streamline the pickup for people who have already made a reservation. I was on time, had already made a reservation but still had to wait for other customers to finish their business. My pickup itself was pretty short, so I think it would be beneficial to get the customers with reserved equipment taken care of first.

ADAM J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was awful. When I picked up the truck, the woman told me if I needed the truck for an extra day they would just charge me the extra fee. When the time came, I did need the truck for another day. Before I had a chance to give them a call to let them know, I received a phone call from them threatening me that they would have me arrested if I did not bring the truck back by a certain time. THEY DID NOT EVEN HAVE THE DECENCY TO ASK ME IF SOMETHING WAS WRONG! This was just a prime example of AWFUL customer service. I will never go to this location again.

JUZETTA B. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement at this location

Michael S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe a prorated rate if vehicle returned early. I was 26/27 hours and was charges for 2 full days.

KEVIN W. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient return

NAVIN G. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop-off process went uneventful. Thanks

CHRISTINE Q. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I can't think of anything more on how you can improve.

BRIAN B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the truck was ready and clean, the driving was very sloppy to control, fare to much play in the stiering

FOAD R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will never rent from this location ever again, liars and extremely rude! Will spend the extra money with another company which isn't uhaul!

EDWARD M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was lazy and rude. They talked at you or worse didnt talk at all.

KATHLEEN G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what ur doing. It is excellent work ur staff was very nice and informed ????????????????????

CATHERINE A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more customer representatives available. Our wait time to pick up our truck was long.

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.