U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Share |

Address

432 Oakland St
Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 645-8110

(Rt 83)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRIAN M. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The sales associate never told me I was beig charged .89 cents a mile.

MARY C. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep those wonderful employees.

MARY C on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

Daniel R. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge was inaccurate, and the truck shook when it was driven. The staff was pleasant and easy to work with.

DEBORAH B on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

MICHAEL L. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and helpful, super efficient service as well!! One of the most enjoyable moving experiences yet. Thank you!

DEEPAK V. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work...

erin t. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for fuel and they claim there was nothing they could do and had no explaination as to why. I brought the truck back with 7/8 full. On your sheet it states 2 gallons brings it to full. If thats the case and you charge $5 gallon, I should have been charged $10 gas. I was charged $15....I will be filing a complaint not only with your company but also with the better business bureau

STEVEN J. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel the trucks to the level you say. Go over the truck with your customer. Have more than one person on staff during busy hours. Stock the truck with appropriate gear. Worst location I've ever used. Horrible experience. Will never use again.

JOHN C. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personal could have been more friendly and professional

SUDHEER KUMAR C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient to quickly walkin, rent as similar to going to grocessary shop pick what I want. prices are customer friendly. with this said I dont have nothing to suggest.

JEREMY D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

better organization. I will recommend a friend on the premise that you are better than other places.

john b. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

maybe more help with less of a wait time when turning in a rental.

MIKE M. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reserved 5 dz furniture pads and wasn't informed that there were only 2 dozen available until after I had paid for the truck yet I was called the day prior about my reservation. It would have been nice to be notified that everything I had reserved would not be available.

BRIAN R. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield wipers were completely inadequate to deal with a drizzle Thank God it did not rain. If it had rained, I would of had to stop! When I reported this as I turned in my truck, the attendant did not seem to care!

DEEPAK V. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job...

MANIKANDARAJ G. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please provide complete details on gas available in the vehicle. I refilled $17 for driving 13 miles.

DAVID S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't call a paying customer that you are going to making extra money from because I kept the trailer until the next day. The call woke us at 7:22am on a Sunday. We had just finished our project at 3:00am sat night/sun morning, our return time for a 24hr period was 12:30pm. Your staff thought it was a good idea to not consider that maybe the reason we didn't return the trailer was because we had until 12:30 on Sunday to return it and we need to recover from our project. Very unhappy with early Sunday morning phone calls.

JEFFREY D. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lower prices, make the deposits more reasonable and return immediately. Also what is your justification to charge well over 5.00 a gallon when gas prices are as low as 3.60 a gallon. I'll be contacting Senator Blumenthal's office to file complaints.

Rich R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is always clean and eager to get what ever it is you need done. Even just to purchase supplies. very accomodating

david h. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep didn't have any of the information that I provided to the original customer service agent. She also had an attitude when I was asking why the information was not passed along. I also reconfirmed all information the day prior to a haul rep that called me to confirm everything was all set.

EVE B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windshield was very dirty and wipers needed to be changed.

JUDITH C. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a younger girl working there streaming at us to move our cars which we were ready to do. She thought we were arguing - but we were discussing about storage binds as we have two. Yes, we should have moved our cards immediately; but she threatened to call the cops! Totally unnecessary! I am 69 years old and it was quite upsetting. I think she could have had a little more class to customers!!!

Decymbia F. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the vehicle to be used separate from all the others.

THOMAS C. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Whoever schedules the reservation needs to let the customer know about all charges

TIMOTHY B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Brand new truck - easy reservation, check-in, pick up, and drop off.

ANDY W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain the trucks mechanically to a higher standard. The one I rented felt like it was going to give out at any moment.

VIPUL G. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there are bill discrepancies and I called customer care. Customer care confirmed that I will receive a call back from manager, its been 3 days I haven't received the call back. This is a ridicules store to rent a uHaul.

CARTER B S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

YOU TIE UP AVAILIBLE CREDIT TOO LONG AFTER TRUCK IS RETURNED & PAID IT PREVENTED MY ORGANIZATION FROM RENTING AGAIN BEING A NEW NONPROFIT MONEY IS TIGHT THIS CAUSED US TO STOP OPERATION UNTIL WE CAN BUY A REPLACEMENT TRUCK WE HAVE USED YOUR TRUCKS IUN THE PAST BUT THE TRUCKS YOU HAVE NOW ARE JUST AS OLD YOU WANT $3000. MORE THEY HAVE 30,000 MORE MILES & THE MANAGERS AT THE STORES TELL ME YOU WON'T COME DOWN ON YOUR PRICES

Jim M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was very good, quick, and convenient, and the trailer was clean, but the door on the trailer was nearly impossible to open and close. I had to drive it home with the door partially open.

CYNTHIA M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the oakland road employees were all friendly and efficient, i cannot think of anything that would improve here...keep these employees.

TIMOTHY B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good service

TYLER C. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received truck with a faulty overhead door I understand some things are not easily foreseen I don't know if this falls in to that category but when the truck is completely loaded after a day's work and your paying for your help you want the equipment to work properly, roadside assistance responded somewhat promptly and makeshift operation got the door closed for me. Definitely not the best service I've had with uhaul thus far, when speaking with uhaul counter agents I got the "unfortunately there's nothing we can do response" will consider trying elsewhere next time.

GEORGE C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out and back In like two hours no problem!

Ranjit K. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor levels of customer experience. Call center routes calls to Phoenix if people at store are busy, and they do not have sufficient authority to make changes. The location was well maintained & people at front desk were helpful, but overall my issue about final charges is still unresolved even after 2 calls & being routed 3 times

MIKE K. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told I needed a hitch so we purchased one. Next thing I know is that Subaru tells us not to haul anything with my car. I would have thoaught U-Haul would have mentioned this before I purchased it. Next hing I know I am renting a 14 foot truck.

Andrew G. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would never use UHaul again. 1. Waited 30 minutes to pick up the truck; 2. Was told reserved dolly was not available; 3. Truck ended up having dolly in it, which I utilized (breaking green tab); 4. Was double charged for a single dolly; 5. Called UHaul customer service to correct charge. They said I would get a credit and a call back from the location. 6. Location never called. Refund never credited. 7. Waited 15 minutes to return the truck before giving up and leaving it in designated area with keys in the ignition. Very unhappy.

Mark A. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Drop off assistant manager (Marcie?) was extremely rude to me and non-apologetic. I will NOT rent from your location again and will tell all of my friends to do the same.

Sean R. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customers service was rude. Stating that there no way i paid for the rental in full previously before pickup. Insisted I was wrong and lieing. Very rude. Then never apologized and was rude the rest of transaction. Customers service was awful but location and inventory was excellent. The location were I picked up the truck in Springfield ma on union st. They were just as bad. Customer service was very unprofessional and clueless. As well as mileage was wrong written on the contract. Which I missed until drop off. Which i kept my own milage data and had to pay extra money for there mistakes wasnt worth the fustartion. They were clueless on running a business. This is my 11 time renting uhaul. And the worst pick-up transactions I ever delt with. Fyi I picked up a truck in Springfield and trailer in Manchester ct. And barley had enough milage to go there and back asnwell as oaying 40$ in gas bc they didn't have the trailer they said they did. Sorry to complain I typically dont but worst experience.

RAYMOND W. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

ROBERT G. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online reservation system failed to identify this location as a potential match for my move. Instead it offered a much more distant location. Only when I modified my reservation by speaking to a rep was the Manchester location offeted. The lot there was FULL of late model equipment of various sizes. It's hard to believe that my rental needs could not be serviced from this location originally.

steve t. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. ...everything went very smoothly

STEPHEN S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

DAN G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What needs to be improved? Literally everything with the exception of the actual truck itself. My reservation was changed multiple times without my consent. I originally scheduled a 10' truck for 24 hours and I received a voice message from the store saying that it had to be back by 4pm the same day. When I called the 1-800 number they didn't know why it would have been changed (and I spoke with 2 different people) and they set it back to 24 hours. Then when I showed up the morning of the move, I was told the reservation had been changed again and now it had to be back by 5pm the same day. And while I was waiting for my truck, I could hear them on the phone playing games with other people's reservations. When another customer asked what would happen if he couldn't return the truck by 5pm, the staff's response was literally "then I'm not going to rent the truck to you". In addition to that, the staff seemed very unhappy to be working there and clearly did not get along with each other. Staff even made comments to me about how they didn't like their co-workers which is very unprofessional. I also got there promptly at 9am and did not receive my truck until after 9:30am. Not only was it frustrating to have to wait so long for no reason, that was an entire half hour wasted from my newly limited time window. And to top that all off, the reason I had to wait so long for the truck was that the person who currently had my truck was someone who had just picked it up and had been called to bring it back and switch it out for a van so that I could have the truck. If you don't have availability for an item, then don't promise a reservation. I am extremely unhappy about my experience at the Oakland Street U-Haul and will certainly tell anyone else to avoid it. It is with no exaggeration that I say that I have had better experiences at the DMV. I don't expect much, just give me a truck so I can move. And I am not a person who would normally write such an in depth response except that this experience was so awful. Thank you for your time and I hope serious work is done to improve this location's service for the sake of future customers.

william h. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 26' truck 3 weeks in advance. Two days before rental I checked the reservation and everything was in order. The night before rental I get an email from U-Haul at 8 pm (after U-Haul has closed) confirming my reservation for Putnam, CT at 10am, only my reservation was for Columbia, Ct at 6pm. Called U-Haul the next day. Said I could either pick up in Putnam (not even close by) or get a 20' truck from Manchester, Ct. The person from U-Haul gave us more miles and rental time so that we could pick up in Manchester. We ended up having to take two loads instead of one. Luckily we were only driving half an hour one-way. I don't understand why U-Haul couldn't drive the truck from Putnam to Columbia to honor a reservation, but instead would just send an email the night before and expect that to suffice. Manchester U-Haul was easy to work with and not at fault.

JOHN L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Truck was dirty an smelly (old hand razor, potato chips on floor and ashes in the ashes in ash tray, we are non smokers) when picked up an the passenger side mirror was broken and made the trip very stressful and dangerous.

KATY C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I made my appointment to pick the truck up I said I was going to be closer to 9 o'clock to pick it up. 8:50 AM I show up to find out that they had canceled my truck because they couldn't get a hold of me and made it a point to say my # was disconnected. Mind you this is when other people were in the store and I wasn't even dealing with this lady she was already taking care of other people. She was very nasty and just had an attitude. Come to find out that they had taken my info down wrong. She was completely out of line and it was very unprofessional. The asst. manager was defending her actions saying that I'm sure she didn't mean to come across that way. She didn't even say sorry that it happened or anything like that. Needless to say I will not be recommending this location and I will not be going back.

Mary B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pay more attention to the vehicle mechanics. No mileage reading on dash. ABS light stays on. Loud squeeling noise when starting engine.

russell k. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was great and would use U-Haul in the future.

JOSE C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Must be ready to be let down, didnt have proper truck so got a bigger one. It was not needed.

TANYA L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given was in very bad shape. The ABS light was on and the brakes barely worked. Every time I tried to start the truck it gave me a problem and squeeled all the way across town, how embarassing. The truck also barely shifted while on the highway and the steering was very dangerous. I would have brought the truck back if i wasnt under time constraints, but when I did return the truck, and when I told the woman at uhaul about the problems all I got was we are getting new trucks next year and the one you took is mecahnically sound! All I felt was like everything I said was dismissed. After being told that new trucks are comming next year, the next response was $117.00 please. I found this to be rediculous! No sorry or nothing. Needless to say... I will never use this uhaul location ever again and I will also have nothing good to say about this specific location.

WALTER P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know the woman's name but whoever waited on us was very nice. In these times, when poor customer service seems to be the norm, it was refreshing to experience excellent customer service for a change!

ELIZABETH T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was not that great. One of the guys was handling a phone transaction when I walked in while the other was doing something on the computer. Rather than stopping the computer work that appeared to be unrelated to assisting a customer directly and tending to me who was standing right there in front of him, I had to wait until the other gentleman ended his phone conversation before I was helped. They had to change the chains on the trailer, they had to change the part that screws onto the ball for the hitch. What essentially should have taken no more than 20 minutes to pick up took a little over an hour. However, it all did work out in the end. I just would advise people to pick up at another location if able.

Dennis C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's alignment may have been off. It would pull in both directions, like a tire was loose. All in all, a good experience with this truck and branch. Thanks.

wilfredo c. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was using has a transmission issue. Should do a check up. When taking off, I can hear a bang.

JONATHAN H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My scheduled pick up was 4:45pm on Sunday, for a 24 hr use. I got a call at 9am saying my truck was ready early if I would like to pick it up. I said "ok I will pick it up after 11am". I drove to the center to pick it up and it was given away. The issue is not that it was unavailable or that they tried to squeeze another appointment before my scheduled pickup... the issue is that I was not notified and had to drive down there to find out my truck was given away. I will look into other options beside UHaul for my move next year.

COLLEEN M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was extremely helpful, very polite and cordial

KARL S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing Staff at pick up and drop off extremely friendly and helpful

WALLY S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people,, Thank you

ANDREW C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems to me there should be a way to streamline the pickup for people who have already made a reservation. I was on time, had already made a reservation but still had to wait for other customers to finish their business. My pickup itself was pretty short, so I think it would be beneficial to get the customers with reserved equipment taken care of first.

ADAM J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was awful. When I picked up the truck, the woman told me if I needed the truck for an extra day they would just charge me the extra fee. When the time came, I did need the truck for another day. Before I had a chance to give them a call to let them know, I received a phone call from them threatening me that they would have me arrested if I did not bring the truck back by a certain time. THEY DID NOT EVEN HAVE THE DECENCY TO ASK ME IF SOMETHING WAS WRONG! This was just a prime example of AWFUL customer service. I will never go to this location again.

JUZETTA B. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement at this location

Michael S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe a prorated rate if vehicle returned early. I was 26/27 hours and was charges for 2 full days.

KEVIN W. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient return

NAVIN G. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop-off process went uneventful. Thanks

CHRISTINE Q. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I can't think of anything more on how you can improve.

BRIAN B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the truck was ready and clean, the driving was very sloppy to control, fare to much play in the stiering

FOAD R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will never rent from this location ever again, liars and extremely rude! Will spend the extra money with another company which isn't uhaul!

EDWARD M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was lazy and rude. They talked at you or worse didnt talk at all.

KATHLEEN G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what ur doing. It is excellent work ur staff was very nice and informed ????????????????????

CATHERINE A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more customer representatives available. Our wait time to pick up our truck was long.

Chris M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told I would receive half a tank for my moving van. When I pointed out I only had a quarter, they told me to take a picture and show it to them when I returned the van. When I did return it they told me they never said that and that I was told to check the fuel level before I left, I was not, nor does it say in the rental agreement that I had to or I agreed that I received half a tank. Also, they ask for you to return the vehicle with half a tank and provide a chart as to how much fuel is left in your tank and how much you need to put in to get it to half a tank. Mine was at 1/8th a tank and the chart said to put in 12 gallons. That brought it to 3/4th of a tank, I mentioned this inconsistency when I returned the van, and they basically told me it wasn't their problem and that they do not reimburse for fuel. So a way you can improve is to stop lying to customers.

KATHRYN L on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

GERALD G. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So glad I decided to stop in before I went to the Tolland location. I had a reservation in Tolland but had zero confidence that the man I made the reservation with knew what he was doing… The Manchester location was quick & easy! They also had all of the moving equipment (dollies & furniture pads) I was looking for… Truck was clean and in excellent condition.

Sarah S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We waited over 30 minutes to get our truck even though we had reserved it. That 30 minutes cut into our reservation time. We were also quoted a much different number than we were charged. It was a very disappointing experience.

DAN R. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BEWARE. We rented a cargo van to move furniture into our grandson's apartment. Before we returned the van we filled the tank. The pumped clicked off when full but we topped it off to a full dollar amount. We returned the van and were told that the tank was not full. Uhaul uses their own gages. It is only a trick to get more money out of its customers. My husband tried to reason with them but they said it was their policy and wouldn't refund the $13 refueling charge,

ERNEST B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, as usual. Special thanks to the young man who received the equipment when we returned it. This was the second time I have dealt with him. I don't know his name. But, this individual is unbelievably customer focused. Can't wait to rent from u-haul again!

MICHAEL H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was promised a trailer at the Capitol Ave Hartford CT location, they did not have one and I had to drive 15 miles to Manchester where they had one. Not Happy.

Michael L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that your documents concerning fuel level is the same as the fuel guage in the vehicle.

William L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged 83 miles more than I drove, this place is a rip-off. After calling twice the Manager did Not return my calls,

Gary E G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have moved a couple of times and always use UHAUL this the best place I have ever rented from very professional and get you in and out very fast with zero issues if I move again I will go here for sure!!!!!

David T. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated how organized the store and the employees were related to all the information related to anything UHaul. Also liked how they had your truck in an easy location assiged by lanes using letters. Easy exit. Nice clean parking lot and spot for those that drop their car there had a place to park so you didn't need a friend to take you.

KAROLINA D. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was not too friendly.

RICHARD H. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get a new manager .his costmer service is very poor . He acts like her could care less ifu get a truck from him or not like he owns the place .really when i spend.money i just want to be treated nice not kiss ass but nice .like they appreciate my business.

DORIS R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!..You're doing a great job!

KELLY O. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

place well lit, clean, people friendly.

VIDAL R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every thing i was very incovienced

ALFRED C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trailer lights failed during trip wiring harness dragged and I suspect failed connections

robert e. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much better than last time. People were friendly.

DEEPAK V. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up...

JANET L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation on line was not honored.

CHRIS C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people work at counter. On the 3 trips I made to this location I had to wait in line each time

MIKE D. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff provided excellent assistance and instructions. Great customer sensitivity.

JUSTIN T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was extremely rude and would not help to resolve issues I had.

LISA N. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the hidden fee's are crazy! I walked in was quoted a price, walked out to get my wallet and was quoted a different price five minutes later. Then upon returning it, I was charged even MORE money even though I stayed within the guidelines, mileage, filled it with gas, and had it back on time! Absolute sham and robbery! They take advantage of people who need their service.

MARC S. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy location. The Manager was screaming at a cumtomer on the phone so I hard a hard time hearing my service person. I was given a 20 foot truck when I requested a 14 foot truck months in advance.

WILLIAM B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen that handled my experience were incredibly friendly and respectful.

SANDI T on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phil was very helpful

GERALD C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was fine, but your central Reservation Center needs help. I reserved this unit for Windsor Locks and was not told it was in Manchester until I called and asked where it was.

richard b. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signage ad to where to drop trailers after hours

leonard h. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolute Amazing Experience! Starting with a simple call to U-Haul and within 30 minutes I was driving away with a hitch (purchased at U-Haul) and renting a small trailer... The Return was just as easy... I'm looking forward to my next rental experience with U-Haul! 5 Stars! A+!

KARLTON L. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was friendly and very helpful

ALLEN M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were overcharged as well as the ruck was not safe at all

STEVEN K. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A hand cart was present in our truck, I have 2 hand carts & a dolly, the seal broke during our move so it looked like we used it, your representative did not charge me for it !!!! but she said that's what everybody says !!! The cart was not bolted down !!!!! Reservations were for New Britain, Ct, we ended up in Manchester , E-Mail New Britain, Phone call Manchester ????? Overall things went good !!!!

DEREK M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure equipment is in working order. I had to wait 30 minutes to find some fuses to make the lights on the tow dolly work. Rubber retainer on tow dolly chain was broken. Tow dolly chain was ridiculously dirty. Light fell off tow dolly while driving down highway. Explain noises that the dolly makes.

carla g. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly.

JAMES S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great UHaul location.

JOHNATHON M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First associate I dealt with was not helpful. Outside of that service was excellent.

EVERETT C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Quoted $19.95 plus mileage on the phone for 12 hour pick-up rental, charged over $70.00 plus mileage for a so called thirteen hour rental that I did not reserve, they said everything is fine as lond as I have the truck back before they open on Saturday. The interior windows probably have not been cleaned since the truck was new, night driving was rough because of the glare.

JONATHAN R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would have employees who aren't rude and have good customer service skills working

JEN D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserving the truck and picking it up was very easy. Everyone was knowledgable and pleasant.

DONALD C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We ordered a 26 foot truck to be picked up in one location...the day before we were contacted that we would have to go 30 miles to get the truck...which was okay, as we needed that size only to get there and them tell us they didn't have one...that is not the way to treat a customer. We will NEVER use uhaul again.

Walter O. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your service and staff are deplorable. They lie and they cheat the customers. I will never use this location again nor would i recommend it to anyone

bill l. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very slow experience

DOLORES D. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

Stephen P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in poor condition mechanically but clean. I needed to jump the truck since the battery was dead. The steering was very sloppy and the truck was all over the road because of either worn out tie rods or a worn of steering box. The AC was broken as was the radio. None of these problems were explained before I picked up the truck. When I returned the truck I told the employee about these issues and he didn't seem to make note of them at all. Everyone who works here is very nice but the equipment needs to be better maintained.

VASILIJ P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location several times. This time, I reserved a 26' truck and we brought our confirmation with us but was told you did not have a 26' only a 20'. Unfortunately, we could not fit all of the items in the truck which upset my customer VERY MUCH. I had to ask my help to load their personal cars and we were forced to leave items behind. I called cust. service 2 times and after I explained my frustration - was hung up on BOTH TIMES. I am so upset - lost money - confidence in my customer.

MARGARET N. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our initial introduction to the facility was by phone. We called the number listed and spoke with a person that appeared to work at the site, took our reservation and was very pleasant and accommodating. A couple of days later we were called by a young woman actually on site. She was incredibly rude, arrogant and unprofessional. She insisted that the reservation I had made was not able to be filled, and blamed the screw up on the operator that took the reservation. The she put her boss on the phone. It was easy to see why she was as rude and incompetent with their customers, as he obviously set that tone. He actually threatened to cancel my order which at that time was too late in the game for us. We needed the vehicle for the time we ordered it. My own patience prevailed and I was able to resist telling him where his truck should go, and persuaded him to keep my arrangements. Perhaps the worst part is that he launched into this mindless diatribe blaming UHAUL and its operators and taking ZERO responsibility. Although they seem to be the biggest show in town, they could learn some basic manners and customer care instruction. Perhaps they both had experienced a bad day. They seem like decent people, but I was the unfortunate customer that ended up taking their baggage. Everything else was fine, and even though I had my experience I would recommend people to them if I had the opportunity. My guess is they are at heart nice people who had a bad day.

BENJAMIN C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved and paid for a utility dolly. It was not provided.

PAUL M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

CHRISTOPHER J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy process to rent and return the vehicle after hours with the key drop off. The truck was clean and I would rent here again. Marylou at the front desk was very pleasant to deal with and did an excellent job with customer service.

SHERRI W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No really a comment for improvement, just wanted to mention that the staff I spoke to on the phone was not very helpful or accommodating, which made me very apprenhensive about rental through Uhaul and at one point I did cancel the order. But to my surprise when I went to pick up on Saturday and Marlene helped me everything was wonderful!!! She was very, very polite and pleasant, everything went through with not problems. Your company should not let this woman go she is an asset to your company. Sincerely Sherri West

Sandra H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

let them know that if they bring truck back under 1/4 tank there is an additional charge of 63.00 outrageus !!!!!

mark f. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! The man would took me reservation was friendly and knowledgeable. A pleasure to deal with! We will use this location again and recommend to all friends!

Charles O. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ensure the hitch wiring is properly installed in the vehicle.

JAMES T. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only small problem was ratchet tire tiedowns were rusted and I needed to oil them . Excellent crew

Brian L. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very professional and very nice to work with. Excellent people to deal with I will use the again.

VIPUL G. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridicules staff and their service. They don't accept their faults/mistakes on wrong order instead they are very rude. Haven't seen any such bad service in my whole life yet.

ERNEST D. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was sluggish and low power. Gas gage didn't work properly since it didn't go past between 1/2 and 3/4 full amount even when I kept putting gasoline in. I obviously put more gas into the truck than I should have since it was almost full. I put $30 worth of gas for 48 miles of driving.

MASS M on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

DANIEL A. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zachary was excellent helping with auto transport hook-up. Check-in staff very helpful. I put No to equipment question because the truck's maintenance light was on. The staff added 3 quarts of oil at the direction of the shop foreman for U-Haul and expected the light to extinguish after the oil went thru the system. However, it never went off for the entire drive. Sarasota U-Haul location provided a credit for the inconvenience.

DON S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Dean F. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys did a very good job and were efficient inn getting everything moved

Janice M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had great experiences at this location from rentals to hitch installations.

STEVE V. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have to say the place was very clean and Zack at the Manchester CT locating was very personal

Joel M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very slow check in process, even when doing it online first. Online check in is a waste of time because everything is duplicated once one picks up the truck. The truck I got was a hazard. The front end is mess. I drove like a water balloon.

Qian L. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We rented the truck for a single day from 9am to 6pm, however, we were charged for a second day. According to the store attendant I spoke to, we were charged the extra day because we returned the truck after our expected return time of 5pm. Before renting the truck, I specifically asked the store attendant if it mattered what time I specified for expected return and he clearly indicated that it did not make a difference. Had I known that I would be charged for a second day, I would have made sure to return the truck by the time I had indicated or I would have specified a later time. I have made several attempts over the past week to contact the manager to discuss this matter and my phone calls have not been returned. I am very displeased with the service at this location because the manager seems to be avoiding returning my calls. I am also displeased with U-Haul in general because I spoke with a store attendant at a different store location and he confirmed that they had the same policy of charging an extra day if the truck is returned after the expected return time. They also did not inform us of the consequences of returning the truck after this time. I will avoid using U-Haul in the future because it seems to be a universal policy. I will also make sure that my family and friends are aware of this policy so they will not be caught unaware if they use U-Haul.

JULIE P. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were only two staff working the front desk on a busy Saturday morning at 8 am, and the line was so long, it delayed my truck pick up for almost 30 minutes, yet I still had to have it back at the originally scheduled time. Perhaps more staff on a busy day? Otherwise - a good experience.

jeff m. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train employees to present themselves better to customers.

Jose c. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the orginal pick up location i had reserved the trailer for a week in advance did not have the trailer two days before pick up a second location called and explained this and said they had one for pick up on that date, on the date of pickup, the clerk took his time on everything else then after 30min decided to tell me that he did not have that trailer and did not after asking if he could check nearby locations only gave me an address and said you can go check there, they might have one, he was not helpful in any way, the manchester location on the other hand was a life saver as i had to move that day cross country, he managed to move things around to accommodate a trailer for me to move in.

PETER C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very responsive and helpful - I asked for two bags of furniture pads (total of 12) and found that there were only 11 pads - I called and they noted it on my order so that I would not be charged at return for a missing pad - very accommodating!

michael d. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The worker where lazy out in front of the door smoking, had to wait for them to come in for service. Didn't come out to check if the truck was damaged or to confirm the accuracy of the fuel in the tank. POOR service!!!

Stephen W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and polite. My particular van seemed to be in excellent shape.

FERDINAND S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Call center a little confusing. Would be better to speak to someone at geographic location

William B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great place to do business

alexa b. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothin'!

greg s. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and clean... order from the phone like me--- a day in advance

Jeremiah L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional and friendly. The process was very smooth and fast. I was very satisfied with your service. Thank you very much!

JEFF M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You might want to include information on the reservation that if you're not buying U-Haul's collision insurance, you must have proof of your own insurance handy.

MELINDA B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all, I was charge $40 for having the truck over the estimated time. This was NOT mentioned to me before hand. Secondly, there was broken glass and silverware from the last people who used the truck (in the back).

ALEX B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I filled up the gas tank to 3/4 tank (how) I received the truck in the first place. They charged me extra to fill up the tank.

WILLIAM R. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful & friendly staff

CHRISTOPHER S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was transferred to a UHAUL distributor that was 20 miles from my house. Then, I was transferred to one that was over 30 miles from my house because the 24' was in maintenance. I had to pay $1 for each mile I drove the vehicle which seems absolutely unfair.

PATRICIA R. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a vehicle tow. The trailer's brakes did not work due to a brake line leak. Obviously no one had checked the equipment before renting it out to us. We were also not compensated for our troubles or the purchase of brake fluid which we put in. Disappointed in this transaction.

BRUCE M. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than a small mistake on my reservation...easily fixed...the experience was flawless. I would absolutely use this location again and plan to do so when my new home is ready for occupancy.

Scott K. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well this would be a very hard being you really can't fix or improve PERFECT..... All of this move was not an easy move for my son. Being that as it may every step of this rental, especially the gentlemen behind the counter made this a much easier move. Many thanks to this Manchester location............ :) Scott S. Keeler

MARY ANN V. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was with the miscommunication on the gas. i was told it was at 3/4 of a tank and to bring it back at that level. When I returned the truck, they said it was at a full level, but the paperwork was misleading. They did not charge me, however it took me a second trip back there the next day to rectify.

SEAN R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marlene at the sales counter was great. Great employee to have at your location.

NOREEN S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

RENTER BEWARE !!! - the 14ft box truck rental is NOT 14feet!! .. it's a 12 foot box w/ a 2 foot shelf over the cab!! - I rented a 14ft box truck on-line. After doing the paperwork at the counter, we stepped outside to grab the truck. The three of us quickly noticed the truck was not 14ft! When I went back in to question, the girl behind the counter swore up and down, it was a 14ft box truck. I questioned the additional space over the cab and asked specifically if that was part of the 14feet ?? NO, was her reply, that's extra space, the box of the truck IS 14ft. I asked for a tape measure and asked her to join me outside...I had to SHOW her that this was not a 14ft truck as advertised on their site. She shrugged her shoulders-I asked what we could do - she suggested I rent a trailer to tow behind for an additional $29 dollars !!!! -- since I was paying .99/mile - I suggested maybe they could compensate a few miles since I would now have to make two trips!!! -- spoke to the 'owner' he insisted that it was a 14ft truck and he was not willing to do a thing about it!!! -- I asked for a larger truck, he informed me he didn't have any!! -- And basically there was NOTHING he was willing to do ... he stood there and refused to agree that the box of the truck is 12 feet NOT 14 as advertised...he had the "I don't care attitude" .. I was very dissatisfied with the misrepresentation on their website and he could have CARED LESS!!!! -- while in their office trying to resolve the issue - I witnessed, through the big glass windows, an employee laying underneath the back end of a vehicle, welding a tow bar to a vehicle, without any GLASSES on !! (sparks flying everywhere) -- I never did resolve my issue instead I gave him his keys back and asked him to void my contract...I found the staff there to be very RUDE & very unprofessional!!! -- If you think they are the only game in town...keep shopping around..I would rather drive to the airport to rent or rent from PENSKE in Vernon than to give these idiots a dime of my hard earned money!!!! -- DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

Ray D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

Anthony S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I rented had a very loud alarm beeping...brake indicator on dash was lit - when I brought this to employee attention he stated it would go off - don't worry about it and they were well aware of the situation on this particular truck. -- After driving a few miles with buzzer going off - I returned and asked for a new vehicle - but was rudely told no vehicles were avail. and was also told sometimes the buzzer bothers the customer and sometimes it doesn't! Obviously this has been an ongoing issue!! The customer service/satisfaction at this location is well below poor & I would not recommend using UHAUL in Manchester!! -- I don't know if the brake was dragging while I was using the vehicle, but it certainly indicated a possible safety issue if nothing else a sure indication that they are not properly maintaining these vehicles. -- While there I personally witnessed other frustrated and unsatisfied customers - the staff could care less !!! LOOK ELSEWHERE when you need a rental !!!!! ...avoid these people and their lack of service and quality trucks !!!

MICHELE K. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were a little upset that the truck was not available at the the time we requested. We ended up waiting 45 minutes for our truck so if you have a tight schedule plan accordingly .

MATTHEW H. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My trailer caught FIRE!!!

sarah j. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly. Our only complaint was the steering of the actual van. My husband has a CDL and found it very difficult to steer/control. Could be more difficult/dangerous for someone with no experience driving a large truck. Thank you!

ALBANA B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Incredibly overcharged because of a mistake made by an employee. Outraged

Kaylee B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think UHaul should be more open about it's pricing. I was way overcharged for my Uhaul. It would have been the same price to keep it for 24 hours. Instead I was given a return time of 6pm, and we returned it right as the location was closing and had to use the key drop. Thus, I was charged for 2 days. I did not have the vehicle for more than 24 hours and yet I was charged for 2 days. I am disappointed especially because a woman earlier that day returned a vehicle late and was not charged for extra time (I was standing behind her in line and overheard this decision). I will likely choose another moving service in the future that treats customers more fairly.

MIKE Z. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!

CAROLINE M on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S on 3/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C on 12/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H on 12/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C on 11/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

CYNTHIA F on 10/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G on 8/2/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C on 7/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P on 1/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S on 12/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent

DAVID T on 9/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T on 7/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M on 7/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M on 3/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OK

NATE K on 3/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G on 3/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A on 1/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G on 12/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

JOHN B on 12/28/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only negatives would be the lack of a pro rated refund for unused rental days and at times the rear entrance was not available and I had to walk around the building to get to my rental unit 1205.

SIAMAK K on 12/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

KAREN E. D on 11/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful

LEONARD F on 11/5/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

facility should have a generator back up for loss of power. It was a BAD situation not being able to return the trailer on sunday 10/30. I was not able to due so until 11/2.

SARAH H on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding staff

SUZANNE M on 8/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

FRANCIS A on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satified all our needs

KATHY C on 6/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very polite, professional and explained everything as we went along. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

SUZANNE M on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

NILSA S on 5/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and everyone was helpful.

SIAMAK K on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly, helpful they made the whole process very easy.

SUZANNE H on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service I have had in years!!! :- and I even had help moving in from the General Manager, William!! Yeah :-

DAVID C on 5/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS COURTEOUS, FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND PLEASANT

KEVIN P on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S on 4/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiliam is the best!

ANGELA J on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clerk was quick in helping us choose the proper amount of storage for our needs. Explained why climate control was important.

JOHN B on 3/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was very knowledgeable. Facility is super clean. Great experience.

CAITLIN D on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

COLIN D on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service and storage that I received in Manchester. For my 700 mile one way move I would have used UHaul, but saved 50% with Budget. I would still recommend their storage to a friend.

STACI R on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William, John Staff were AMAZING. They really are a great team and go above and beyond in providing customer service.

CAITLIN D on 12/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me with renting a truck and storage unit.

WENDY R on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees!

TRACY B on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with UHaul in Manchester It is a well run place with supportive, knowledgeable, helpful people Wouldn`t hesitate to use again /recommend to others Thanks for great service

BERT L on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was good and I was treated very well.

KIMBERLY N on 8/18/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have incompetent staff working at this facility and I will be sure to NEVER use uhaul again. My experience was poor at best.

KENNETH S on 8/2/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never never agian!!!!!! in hell

ETHEL D B on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel good about storing my items at your storage facility - Thank you.

BRAD M on 6/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and very helpful. They took the time to explain everything in detail.

SCOTT L on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service I received.

MICHAEL W on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and accomodating.

MICHAEL L on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting from U-Haul was such a wonderful experience! I would certainly urge anyone to consider renting from U-Haul in the future!

CRYSTAL F on 5/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Gentleman who helped me out was very friendly

EMILY H on 1/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience everyone was helpful i would definitly go back

DAVID D on 8/28/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

on saturday, it is very busy. there was only one person for a while to take care of all the customers

ALEXIS L on 8/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were really helpful and let me stay a few minutes late to put the last things in storage. I really appreciated their consideration.

MELANIE F on 5/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This UHAUL location had great customer service.