U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Share |

Address

10161 Mills Station
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 369-2758

(W Of Mathr Fld Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BILL B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was fine it wasnt were i made my reservation went to the pell location my truck wasnt there had to drive mills station place 30 miles out of my way so basicly i got charged for 60 miles at a 1.09 a mile that i wouldnt of had to if my damn truck was were it was supose to be so that SUCKED ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the 1800 people are no help at ALLLLLLLLLLLLL

DONALD S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager at this location was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and quick. A great experience. Her name was Jessica.

DAVID S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the counter person and the staff in the yard, very helpfull and efficient. Jessica had multiple customers but she muti-tasked and helped 2-3 at the same time making the wait much shorter than it would have been. The black gentlement in the yard was very frienly and helpfull. Thank.

Robert E. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JULIE T. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you make a reservation with a credit card, HOLD THE DARN TRUCK FOR THE PERSON. THEY ARE MOVING! THEY NEED IT! IT'S A RESERVATION FOR A REASON! Please don't cancel it the morning of the move and have the customer running all over town chasing down trucks because YOU GUYS don't communicate with your vendors!

keavan t. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pofessional staff,very clean facility,very helpful and professional manager

ROBERT S. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was instructed to return equipment to a Grss valley location and when I tried they would not take it stating they were an independent and they were very rude so I called the original place and they promptly we t me to a second location in GV and all was good. So if you are return ing in go to the U haul up on gv highway they are polite and.good service.

EMILY J. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was they forgot to put the blankets in the truck that I paid for and had to go back the next day to get them,

JUSTIN W. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Educate your customer service representatives at the 800 number on what exactly a reservation entails. When I called to rent a UHaul truck, I asked the representative how much the hold would be on my card once I picked up the truck, so I could prepare my finances and decide which credit card to use. The representative told me there would NOT be a hold. I told her that it was too good to be true, but she was adamant that there would not be a hold put on my card at all, so I made the reservation and hung up. Upon arrival to pick up the truck, we were not only told that there would be an $85 hold but that the size of truck we reserved was not even available because the person renting it before us was late returning the truck. My husband and I, on top of already being frustrated with customer service telling us there'd be NO hold (when there was), but now our truck wasn't available. What is the point of reserving a pick-up time if there is a chance a truck isn't available? The rep at the counter was rude and condescending, basically telling us that we should've "known better" in regards to the deposit, especially if we have rented from UHaul before (which we hadnt!), so this made matters worse. To make a long story short, the supervisor happily upgraded us to the next size truck for the same price as our original. We were not prepared to make a deposit, but luckily enough we had a friend with us who was willing to place the hold on our behalf. We shouldnt have to deal with this nonsense. Please educate your phone staff on the deposit possibility upon pick up of the truck and figure out a way to avoid rented trucks not being available when they should be.

DANIEL L. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly, I cannot think of anything that could have been better.

KEAVAN T. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional,and couteous manager and staff,very helpful,nice experience

gary h. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt comfortable And well taken care of. Like my money didn't go to waste.

Sina B. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire or train associates with knowledge of your equipment as well as the insurance you recommend. Due to the issues I am now going through with Uhaul I would never use this business again. Management is unprofessional and for the 2nd year in a row they took money out of my account which I did not authorize. I was transferred 4 times and no one was able to help me. That location was ok but everything that happened after I picked up the truck makes you a horrible business. Consumer beware!

Barbara W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John @ the 2830 Broadway location in Sacramento was GREAT!. We had talked to him about the Auto transport we were there to pick up. Once we saw the poor condition of the tires (we had a 1300 mile trip) he immediately got on the phone and problem solved for us and sent us to a nearby UHaul to pick up a much better trailer.

KATIE N. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up process is very lengthy. It took almost an hour from walk in to leaving with the trailer rental. Please make it shorter! I was told the drop off location at another site was open till 5p but they closed at noon when I arrived at 450p.

BRIAN R. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much easier than finding a friend with a pickup to make multiple trips for you. Prices are straightforward.

DEAN L on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nope

ANGELA C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK ;) !!!

MICHAEL J. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jamari was friendly, helpful and courteous.

John G. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Mills Station facility needs better & more obvious signage / markings at the entrance of the parking lot to direct customers to customer parking and the checkout counter / customer entrance. I did not see any parking spots specifically identified as customer parking, and witnessed an employee asking another customer to move his car because he had parked in a truck-return location. Otherwise facility was satisfactory with good selection of rental vehicles and staff were courteous and professional.

ALBERT H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only one agent doing all of the functions (I might add, quite well). Need more help.

CLAUDIA G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation had to be changed because the equipment was no longer available at the location I requested. When I was texted about it, the text didn't indicate the new location and the rep didn't mention it when I called,which resulted on me showing to the wrong place and the other location cost me additional 40 miles.

VERONICA V. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a uhaul truck that wasn't present at my time of arrival..I had to wait till just before closing for a truck being dropped off..."luckily" I absolutely needed the truck on this particular day. So I waited. I ended paying the full price with barely even an apologies for highly inconveniencing me.

JARRIOD S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'd suggest getting a few more lot attendants and maybe a 2nd counter person the 2 (1 at counter/1 in lot) who were there were awesome I felt bad they had no help but deff. Got what needed to be done as quick as possible

Wayne P. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and professional. Fantastic job getting us in and out quickly.

EMILY K. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, professional, and helpful, even in the midst of aiding rude and stressed out customers. The staff worked hard and quickly, but it would have benefited the store to have another staff member or two present due to long waits to receive service (15-20 minutes).

Andrew A. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mills Station uhaul was nothing but helpful and considerate when dealing with our issue with the 'service' provided by the 65th street uhaul. Our moving helpers, who did a fantastic job, were given the wrong pickup location and when the helpers contacted the 65th street uhaul, the response was beyond shocking, I was told by staff that they were never contacted even when i had seen, with my own eyes, the more than half an hour call that was had between uhaul and the moving helpers, which was on the movers cell phone. I also saw, on the cell phone, the web page that the moving helpers use to find the pick-up locations, which was also wrong. The ONLY reason my experience with the 65th street uhaul was not horrible, is that they did save us a decent amount of money. Other than that, the service was horrible after the arrangements were already made.

ZANA S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sTAFF IS EXCELLENT. I FELT SAFE WHILE THERE.

Chris S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and return. Thanks for making a stressful move just a little bit easier.

NICHOLAS V. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was close to my home and was very convient, I was well taken care of

John C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody knew how to do there job a did it will.

KEAVAN T. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional manager,excellent and coueteous staff,clean facility,and prompt service

TOMEKA L. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience.... When returning truck Sale Persons were terrific.

NANCY T. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a long bed trailer the night before I was to pick it up the morning I went to pick it up they rented it to some one else we are a business and the people known us there was no excuse for this behavior and cost us 75 dollars more because. The small trailer could not hold all of our cargo and we had to pay for extra help and other expenses. Not a good experience

BOBBY V. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible from the female staff that worked the day we rented our u-haul from this location.

Anthony K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clearly indicate per mile charge rate to the customer before leaving

CHRISTIAN G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady behind the counter was great and hooked up the trailer perfectly. Very impressed.

Laura G. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The steering wheel had a sticky feel which is kind of gross. It would be nice if it felt clean. Employees were great!

Wes G. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamari was a great curtious csr. He pulled our equipment, double checked our paperwork, and did a walk around with us. I'm overly impressed with his work ethic. The general manager at this location has trained him well. FIVESTARS!***** We'll be back!

AARON Y. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would suggest would be a better explanation of the turn in procedure (such as 24 hr. drop off .....7 days a week) The young gentleman who checked out the truck and trailer to me was very helpful, very customer service oriented, and polite. Thank you!!

HENRY S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady at the office was very informative, and well educated with respect to service I received. The young man who served me when I returend the trailer was very owsome.

MARK B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure there is sufficient staff available to help customers.

Kevin G. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience.

Karen K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I think the employees need more training and better knowledge of thier equipment

MICHAEL A on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica provided outstanding service and support. I highly recommend her facility

ward A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on hand. She was all alone at 7:00 AM pick up. Also both trucks were below half a tank so we had to put fuel in before we even got started.

MICHEAL S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

RACHEL L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep., Jessica was very nice and accommodating. she did inform us that prior to returning the truck we could use the fuel tank capacity estimated gallons needed to return gauge on our receipt. We filled the gas tank exactly as instructed per the receipt gauge but we're still charged almost $10 because upon returning the truck Jessica said the tank level was below what is was when we picked up the truck. If you are going to provide customers with a "helpful" such as this, it should be accurate so customers are not surprised when they have not put enough gas in the tank. Unless this is the purpose of the gauge, to slight customers out of more money for UHual's own gain, which would be really anti-customer.

RUSSELL T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff both at pick up and return were positive people. Thanks

ANN H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I, Anthony van Wolferen drove this 26' U-Haul truck for your customer, my sister-in-law, Ann Hamilton today, July 28, 2014. I have rented and driven my U-Haul trucks over the years, but driving this truck was well below the quality that have become used to from U-Haul. I experienced the following 3 problems: 1. The air conditioner only worked 50% of the time, and this was a hot day. 2. The power steering was non-existent, which made it very difficult onto our drive-way at slow speeds. 3. The automatic transmission shifts (down and up) very violently, making the vehicle lurch each time. Sorry for this negative report, but I must be truthful

GWENDOLYN F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was just fine but the total U-Haul rental experience was the most horrendous thing I have every been through with any business. In addition to everything else that went wrong, I learned that making reservations online is absolutely useless. This bad experience did not only happen once, it happen twice within a 30 day period. I am going to make every effort to not do business with U-Haul again and I will tell my family and friends about the experience in the hopes that they can avoid having to go through what I went through by using another vendor.

BRIAN D. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we dropped the truck off you tried to blame us for the poor condition of vehicle, however my husband video the inside and outside of truck. Showing that the condition did not change from time of pick up to drop off. You also called us 4 times regarding a trailer that we also picked up. You however had no record that we picked it up and could not figure out the drop off location.

VADIM P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great manager, cute, professional and fast. I was coming there for over 11 years and i always get great service.. Thanks Uhaul..

JOHN E. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

KATHY B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've gone to this u-haul location on Mills St. several times over the past year or so. The staff is always friendly and they've always had what I needed and it's always clean.

REBECCA B. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person on site was nowhere to be found for more than 15 minutes after I arrived. She was helping someone with a propane tank. Then she was in a big hurry to get me out of there. But - she did offer to return $40 worth of gas since I had turned in the truck with gas tank showing 1/2 full. Suggestion: have back-up staff someone in the office as well as in the lot.

BRIAN B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was VERY friendly and customer orientated. Jessica was quick and helpful when renting the truck. i didnt get the name of the gentleman who received the truck when i returned it, but he was very polite and nice.

Daryl B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent experience all the way around.

KATHLENE W on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 days late in moving my remaining furniture out of storage. I was told that they do not pro-rate and that U-Haul would continue charging me until I paid for the full month

STEVEN B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

NEVILLE L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In accurate gas meter notation - caused issues on drop-off.

LIZET H. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe she was the manager, but she had great costumer service skills. She was able to do the process quick and she was very professional about it.

CINDY Z. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at the location!

CARLOS GUTIERRZ F. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Dale B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had my truck ready for me when I got there.

ANGELA A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to see at least 3 employees on the property working early mornings. Due to safety for the customers, employees and property. Jessica went beyond her duties to assistance me today and for being a loyal employee for your company. She deserves a great pay raise. AA

HUGH P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Call center was not very helpful.

michael p. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, quick customer service. Employees were helpful, clean-cut and customer-focused

PATRICK T. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would like hourly rentals

MATTHEW P. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service very friendly

MICHAEL M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1/4 tank of gas and a confused employee.

HANNAH B. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check the quality of the tires. We had one of them blowout on us on the freeway. And we had to wait 2 hours for U-haul roadside assistance to come replace it. It could have been a dangerous situation.

Johnny H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent

suanne b. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all the help I got at both locations. Customer service is very important to me and you guys made me very satisfied

STEVEN G. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

BRADLEY H on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only downside is that my unit is at the farthest end of the building, but the service was great, and it`s clean and secure.

TERESA S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, I found the employees, knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and willing to take care of their customers.

TRACY T on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, expeditious- just fantastic.

Jennifer L. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told a tow dolly would be reserved and waiting for me and it was not. The overall customer service was horrid. Will never use uhaul again.

Tondalaya M. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More customer service if its two outside, then you need two inside. They are good, trust that.

JOSHUA G. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All went very well. Thanks.

TEE P. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I feel I was overcharged on a 17' truck that I know I had for 3 days, but it was 104-105 degrees heat! I and my husband are both disabled, barely able to walk let alone move heavy items on or off a truck in the heat! I only had 2 of my 5 hard working sons to help and the heat was even too exhausting for them! The young lady whom didn't do the initial transaction, came at the end charging me $218.35 AFTER I PAID ONLINE $50 on MY credit card then $118with my husband's credit card, then $30 more was taken off his card, totaling an overcharge of $466.35!! We should at least get HALF OF THAT BACK! Not the $116 that the young lady in the pic on their site put back on my husband's card!!!...WHERE'S THE $218 CASH I GAVE HER?! THAT'S WHAT SHE SHOULDN'T HAVE TAKEN FROM ME TO WHEN WE NEEDED THAT TO EAT OFF OF AND PAY FOR A MOTEL! We don't have a place to stay and motels are expensive! She took from disabled seniors just because we don't look like most senior citizens, but that's doesn't excuse or give them the rigjt to take advantage of TIRED, OVER EXHAUSTED, OVER HEATED, ELDERLY, DISABLED SENIORS! I feel we should get ANOTHER $100 REFUNDED for all the trouble we've been through from a FRAUDULENT RETALIATORY EVICTION SLUMLORD@Sycamore Square AKA RIVERPOINT PARK APTS!!!

YONAS G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

LANDRE C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative that assisted me was excellent at pick up as well as drop off. This guy deserves a raise if you ask me. I have been in customer service for a long time and have done quality reviews for representatives and if he was someone i was reviewing he would have received 100%. I will definitely recommend this location to my friends and family.

VIOLET M. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you did everything right for me......thank you

PENNY L. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I paid to have my vehicle safely loaded by U-Haul employee onto a trailer behind the rental truck. When I turned in the truck and trailer in San Ramon, your employee there noted that 1 of the 2 straps securing my vehicle to the trailer had slid off of the tire. I was extremely lucky not to have lost my vehicle and caused a major accident on the freeway. I phoned the manager at the Mills Station location where the trailer was loaded and she has not returned my call....

CATINA A. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gave me someone else's reservation, Fran Adams, and when I told him that wasn't me. He blamed me, stating I made the error on line. While leaving there was a Fran Adams behind me, who work with and received the lesser price rental rate. I had all her info on my paper work. Not good. We both had reservations for 7am.

CENTRAL P. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica runs one of the best Uhaul locations in the United States. Please keep up the excellent work!

CAROL F on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DAVID P on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found Jessica and the other staff were always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this uhaul center to everyone. Great job! Thanks

GINA A on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and very clean

GRETCHEN W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew in Spokane were like family. We had a crises and needed out Aunt moved out of a terrible situation and Uhaul and the movers were amazing! Can`t thank them enough!!

AARON J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

PAUL W on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul prices are to high, you can not get your bill right, can never get the store when you call. I will never recommend U-Haul to anyone must of all U-Boxes.

DAVID P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and although a first floor unit would have been better, loading and storage was not too difficult. I would definitely use and recommend again

ANGELLA W on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

KENNETH H on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not print out a receipt or make a card so I could get my trailer out and in.

CURTIS A on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and friendly. My service was the best!

RENARDER L on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this facility took care of my moving needs in an exemplary manner. Thanks for providing such a wonderful establishment. Blessings!!!

CHARLENE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service, Friendly, attentive, professional over the top service

THOMAS C on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our only complaint was being forced to buy extra secure lock for our unit, but staff was great.

VIKKI S on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

office staff was always very helpful - asking if I needed anything - and returned my bag almost immediately after I accidentally left it in the bathroom! Thank you!

KRISTY K on 10/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not given all costs ahead of time was hit with extra fees that I did not bring money for. Need to disclose all costs ahead of time.

TOBI S on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were exceptional.

VIKKI S on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful - considerate after my 2 hour trip was 4 hours due to traffic detour

RYAN M on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is top notch. Very helpful and friendly

KENNETH S on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to do business staff is great

HARRY H on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very neat and nice - thaanks

BETH D on 7/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to provide an elevator for the upstairs storage units along with much better rates...they are way too expensive for the size of the storage. Also they need much better incintives...

RAMEE S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and made the move in and out simple.

ANITA R on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a drink vending machine there!!

LLOYD V on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air hose leaked more air than was going in the tires and the compressor was full of water because there was a lot of water coming out of the hose also..

STEPHEN M on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage spaces, trucks, and purchased propne at this U-Haul location since August of 2005 and have always received the best service and assistance.

JOHN C on 3/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7:00p is too early to be reasonable.

MICHAEL K on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast, prompt, and very courteous. Overall the experience was excellent. I really like that the property is very secure too.

CLIFTON C on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was a great help to us.

ANGELA H on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is the best I ever experienced at a uhaul facility. ..possibly any customer service center yet....Jessica was awesome and the rest of the crew was on point.

ANGELA H on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

MELONY J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was extremely helpful in Sacramento. Thank you for wonderful service on my tree rental and truck return l.

DEVIN M on 10/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

KENNETH S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and easy. Mgr very helpful Trainee did very well and was helpful

ANNA B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This unit was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. I will never use UHaul again!

MICHAEL G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went overboard to please/

ROBERTO G on 7/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

assholes,

BETSEY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to see inside the unit due to no lighting. The one recommendation I would make is install a small light inside each unit.

JERRY B on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CASSANDRA F on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and her crew are always friendly, professional, and very accommodating. The best U-Haul experience I have ever had!

RENARDER L on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how a person can satisfy all their moving needs under one umbrella.

KAREN S on 6/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery in Sacramento was great. Otherwise, every time I called they could not find my order and switched me back and forth between ubox and uhaul repeatedly.

ALFRED H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff is very professional and knowledgeable and I appreciate that. I look forward to doing more business with this branch.

ELLA A on 5/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your rates are too high, the staff was rude and i had to complain to the regional office aboit it...nothing was done...never again will i use this moving/storage service!!

DARRYL B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boat storage

DEIRDRE S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very nice,and vey helpful

RENARDER L on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the staff and how you could handle all your moving needs at one store.

PRASHANTH A on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the size of the box would have little big, but overall extremely satisfied with the price and convenience offered.

LAUREL B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

CATHY K on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very friendly and on top of everything. My transactions there were quick and easy.

MARSHA M on 1/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Jessica should offer free coffee and/or hot chocolate to customers when they access their storage unit because it`s freezing inside there :

MICHELE J on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff!! Lots of fun and helpful!

DEBORA T on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. He asked me about storing my items with uhaul. I`ve been a customer for years and didn`t know you had storage. thanks again for a pleasant experience

MICHELE J on 9/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful and the manager was very friendly. I had exceptional service is very nice, pleasant even, thank you.

PHOMMASONE G on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place

KENNETH O on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MARIANO S on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW. KELLI WAS VERY HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN

PHOMMASONE G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice

SALLY W on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelli was wonderful! She was patient and helpful during what was a very stressful time for our family. I would certainly recommend this location for moving and/or storage.

JAMYN J on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

TERRY M on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the units being tough to get larger items into, very satisfied with the storage facility.

TYLER O on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not know I had to purchase a specific lock to use the storage facility and there should not be an additional charge for 24 hour use.

STEPHEN M on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using services at this location off and on since August 2005 Storage Units, Truck rentals, boxes, etc. I have always received great service and assistance.

LEIGH F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a good experience

DIANA J on 6/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong information over the phone about when I could access and close out my unit. The people on site were not happy when I showed up after hours and were barely civil.

JESSIE M on 5/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kelli was very helpful and nice.

JUNE G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In April of 2011, we learned that our trailer was vandalized back in the summer of 2010 and we were not notified. Please have someone contact me so I can further elaborate on the incident.

BRANDON S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and professionalism from Kelly she was very helpful and happy to make sure that I was happy.I couldn`t be happier with the customer service she provided.Thanks Kelly!

OLIVIA A on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

total profession attitude and ability to respoond to the need and change in my plans. Thank You!

ANNASTASIA P on 2/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica was really nice

COURTNEY G on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient place to store my things

JESSICA M on 1/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THere were problems with staff on days when I needed access. Not enough keys. The alarm went off when it was raining.

DONTE B on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but very very expensive.

LAWRENCE R on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I commend the staff, and particularly the manager, Jessica, for outstanding helpful and friendly customer service. Jessica is tops in my book.

BILL C on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Security for outside storage is terrible. When I first stored my boat there, they had guard dogs. Now, low fences and no protection. Moved out after several thefts and no notification.

MARCY P on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best experience I`ve had at this U-Haul location. Often there are long lines, but this time there was no wait and Kelli was extremely helpful and friendly.

HELEN MARIE B on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and the rest of the Uhaul gang are great! I do not recommend auto pay!!! Paying online is the best way to go enabling you to stay in control of your debt/credit card.

BARBARA G on 11/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation was booked by Tony at Rancho Cordova U-Haul. Didn`t tell me the unit was on the second floor, no elevator access. So, I couldn`t use the reserved unit. Went to Public Storage instead.

DEBORAH H on 11/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented has transmission issues and lots of dings small dents

WAYNE H on 10/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was storing a trailer. We use the trailer as a potable stage for volunteer events. I have to pay for the rental myself. Times are tough for everyone. The price was too high.

MIKE D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and friendly. She has helped me with a problem with billing that appears to now be resolved. Will recommend this facility.

ROSHANDA J on 9/18/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience. The lady that was at the desk was very slow and less than pleasant. She talked on the phone while helpjng me. I found this to be rude and poor customer service.

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 9/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad info over phone!

AMELIA Z on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the friendly and accomodating service received by the U-Haul staff.

MISSY P on 7/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all ur help Jennifer

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My CC was not accepted.If you are a month free storage you should tell people that you only take bank cards. If people do leave their stuff I`m sure you guys make a lot of money from it!!

JUNE G on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful.

DONNA K on 5/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was robbed during regular business hours after an employee told a complete stranger what unit number belonged to me. They had no trouble getting in the door and accessing all the units.

TIMOTHY G on 5/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

little bit concerned about lack of barbwire on the fences. Seems easy for vandals to trespass and break into stored cars.

MARIO O on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

neng vang and his employees team are awesome and excellent customer service.

LORRAINE P on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your store manager neng vang is awesome and deserve letter of recognition.

JESSICA W on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access should be standard and not an additional charge.

TOMMY H on 3/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WHILE MY MOTORHOME WAS STORED IN YOUR FACILITY IT WAS BROKEN INTO 4 TIMES AT A COST TO REPAIR THE DAMAGE OF $4,000 TO $5,000 EACH TIME. RV SPOTS ARE HARD TO FIND IS THE ONLY REASON I STAYED

JENNIFER C on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful. Our rental unit needed to be swept and mopped and the employee ensured that the unit was cleaned by the time we arrived with out belongings.

FREDERIQUE E on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was assisted by the manager who was very friendly and professional.

DEANN S on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would prefer 24 hour access and need to have light INSIDE the storage unit. The hallway light, 20 feet up, gave almost no light into the storage unit. Made it hard to see inside it.

MARTI R on 1/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the mannager was very rude the price was hire than what they quouted me on the phone

SHATARA T on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with the u haul company on 65th and also in Mills Station and all the gentlemen were perfect. These were the gentlemen BEFORE the recent lay off.

DEANN S on 1/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be much more convenient if the storage facility had 24-hour accessability and I didn`t have to check in with an attendent first.

FRANK G on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the storage unit and convenience of rental trucks. Thank You, Frank Goehringer 916-996-1877

DENNIS F on 11/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We found a few live roaches in our boxed items after emptying our storage unit at our office. It would also be very helpful if there was light available inside the storage room we rented.

CHRISTINE P on 8/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only needed the storage for short time. used u-haul trucks to move. service personnel was always available when needed.

MICHAEL M on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unconvenient hours, close`s very early in the afternoon making it extreemly difficult to move in or out of storage. I will never inconvenience myself with using U-haul storage again.

MICHAEL G on 7/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from out of state and entire staff made the unloading/truck return as stress free as can be

STEPHEN M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul trucks, boxes, and storage services off and on for 38 years local and long-distance with a rating of very good to excellent.

JAMES S on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every one was very nice and helpfull

MICHAEL M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a inconvenient that the storage access closes at 7 PM, If the staff had not been accomidating I definatly would have gone with a different storage company.