U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Share |

Address

10161 Mills Station
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 369-2758

(W Of Mathr Fld Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David H. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Running lights did not work. They were definitely under staffed.

Roy H. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience! Customer service needs MUCH improvement! Not thoroughly inspecting the equipment after drop off. Then accusing and charging a customer for damage without is poor business practice. I hope you enjoy doing this to your customers because this will ruin the name of the company, There our other moving companies in town that I am sure conduct themselves in a proper was to their customers.

DUANE C. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. Very professional.

MICHAEL D. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All great!

CRYSTAL G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and great location. The only thing that I would like to comment on is I went there to get a truck, the yard was full of them yet they said none were available. I went down the street to Guard Dog Storage & they booked me a truck to be picked up at the location I had just left.

michael s. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am very disappointed with u-haul to the point I'll NEVER patronize your company for any reason. My confirmed reservation was at El Camino and when I arrived she told me my truck was at Mills Station - 15 miles away. My wife was texted with this "change" but saw it as a confirmation of the reservation I made. Supervisor Ashley at traffic center refused to honor the $50 guaranteed nor offer any credit for the addl 30 miles I was forced to drive. Your people are expert in quoting chapter and verse of all the small print in your contracts but lack any sense of empathy to a mistreated consumer. I find your employees cold and quite regimented. I will use Enterprise from now on.

CHERYL W. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

Paul K. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm surprised there are no questions to do with the customer service agent. Regardless, she was very professional and personable at the same time. This is a tough feat for some. Very happy!

wendy s. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cheerful, friendly, helpful, couldnt be improved. I will use UHaul again. Thank you.

FRANCIS N. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and Hurtado are excellent employees with mature and business-like attitudes. They are both shining examples of customer service.

JOSEPH R. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't let your customer return a product and have no employees in the building. The trailer was returned during business house and when I got there no one was in the office ready to assist. I had to unhook the trailer alone.

ALYSSA G on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ceilings were too short compared to advertisement. First night we moved in, we were held at gun point by the cops due to some security thing. We are VERY disappointed in this storage facility.

danysse s. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendants were extremely helpful, had great customer service and stepped out to help make things easier with very appropriate and practical suggestions.

Rich M. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was really satisfied with the professionalism of the people at this location both with how quickly they greeted me as I was walking through the door and acknowledged who I was and got right on my paperwork to get me on my way.

MIKE S. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick in and out, happy.

Michelle A. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the lady who helped me at Mills Station was named Rebecca or something like that. She was super nice and helpful! I always have excellent service with U-Haul; however, the morning I rented the truck both the man at the call center and the lady who called to tell me there wasn't a truck available at the 65th St. location were snippy, short and not very approachable or helpful. The lady who rented me my truck at Mills Station was excellent, though!

TANISHA L. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could help passed me around when i called the rep hung up in my face. They got upset and talk down to me like i was not a customer

Laura B on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box arrived ahead of schedule. The staff at both locations were patient and helpful. I will use U-Box for any future moves.

RONALD S on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank very much we had a safe and plansent stay there we wood reefer others thank you .mr mrs. Sparrow.

Art D. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

BRUCE C. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received truck with 104144.4 miles on odometer and returned truck with 104163.3 miles added 3 gallons of gas prior to return to yard from across the street and was assessed additional fuel charge of $9.83, why truck was to provide 10 miles per gallon? I spoke with assistant manager explaining that if the truck took 5 gallons of gas there is a problem with the truck and it should be removed from service. The manager then stated she would refund the 9.83 and it never happened. Bruce H. Chatman 916-730-6013

CAROLYN C. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good.

RACHEL H. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was awesome.

KONATA V. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs to improve altogether. I got a call from corporate giving me my rate and drop off location the day befor pick up. When we went to pick up the truck they had no record of this info and the girl helping us was very hostile and didn't want to help us and told us to call the drop off location to get the instructions. Another girl stepped in and helped find our info and fixed the issue thank goodness cause the other girl had an attitude and didn't want to help.

CHARLES L. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos and Shauna are awesome. Very helpful even when busy.

Robert R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when I called on the phone to check if the bill the trailer was available the person on the phone wouldn't tell me yes or no I had to go through a whole process of it the giggle fit on my truck I just wanted to know if they have one it pissed me off

JIM B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were sent a confirmation to pick up the truck Saturday morning and were called 3 times to confirm lt and when we showed up at the site we were told we had to go to another location. You are in the moving business but can not move your own trucks to the location you sent us to?

JUDY P. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was friendly and helpful

RONALD O. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

DIANE M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access cards did not work immediately causing some confusion. They would not work until a computer system reboot which was frustrating. The cards should work immediately.

Sandra C. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not recommend U-Haul to anyone.

marc a. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The manager was awesome, knowledgeable and friendly.

Richard C. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica is the best!! The first impression, the location was clean. There was 2 other customers when I entered the location. Between answering the phone, and helping the other customers, she got me in and out in 10 minutes! She provided excellent service. She got me in and out quickly! Thanks Jessica!!

ROBERT R. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I has very pleasantly surprised with how easy this experience was. The only thing I could recommend is to Hand out a list of nearby gas stations that are easy to get in and out of with large trucks :)

KENNETH S on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am paid through June 1, but moved out of the facility and turned in my key. Can I get a refund from May 14-June 1

JIM L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who checked us in was very nice and friendly. The process was very efficient and quick.

Debra J. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, well stocked store, great rates!

CRAIG M. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to rent

sarah p on 5/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box was poor quality. The boards on the outside were showing cracks. The door didn`t line up right and I had to buy a new lock because of the way the latch aligned poorly. Very disappointing.

mark S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it was a little cheesy for you to have the bag of blankets and the hand truck cabled inside the truck, without letting me know on the front end. Having this in there reduced the net space available to me for hauling my stuff. You guys might at least give a heads up about this marketing technique.

bradley i. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff are friendly and very helpful and fast.

JAYESH C on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you U Haul Storage.

JOHN J. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's all good

craig m. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy..professional staff

ANNE A. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that provided us with our truck rental was professional and she took the time to explain my rental agreement, I found her charming and very kind. Thank you for your service

SASHI D. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is fantastic!

WENDIE D. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back of the van flooring was not well cut and could cause a trip hazard. Suggest fixing. OK other than that!

DAVID B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees working. We had to wait about 20 minutes because there qas only one employee and four customers.

JAYESH C on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had cockroaches. Pick up did not informed abt van had kmph,created a lot of confusion at drop off. Website has flaws as it changed my pick/drop location had to go through a lot of trouble

DANIEL R. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. I waited outside for an attendant like the sign said....I had to go inside and the lady then asked if she can just check me in later....um..no? I don't want to be liable after I leave. Bad experience.

GARY M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment is maintained.

Craig M. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ROGER F. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice girl helped me at the counter and in the yard hooking up the trailer. she is to be commended for her service and helpfulness!

sharon c. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who helped us were very courteous and helpful. Very pleased with the service

KENNETH S. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica is always a pleasure to work with, she is pleasant and friendly

TONI R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person that we returned the truck to was rude and tried to charge us for an extra day which was not in our contract which she didn't look at until my wife showed her the contract and the pick up store noted on it.

RICHARD P. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very courteous, helpful, and quickly got us in and out, both when we picked up the trailer, and when we returned the trailer. Thank you for a very nice experience.

Sharon J. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's not obvious where to park MY vehicle. Where to pick up or return the rental is obvious, but I'm never certain where to park my own car when I'm at U-Haul! But that's my only negative comment; EVERYTHING else about U-Haul is terrific!

Roy J. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very smooth

CYNTHIA F. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1 10ft truck! The staff was great!!!

HIEU D. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The installed hitch/receiver from the factory was defective. Staff and manager were helpful in rectifying the situation. It was not their fault (that the hitch receiver was defective). Will use their services 2 more times in the next couple of weeks for our long distance move.

THERESA J. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Rancho Cordova U-Haul are really helpful, and professional. Moving is stressful, they were always a bright spot on busy days

Craig Y. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth, customer service was exceptional, would definitely recommend this facility.

TONI H on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You are more expensive than other storage locations.

ROBERT S. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Whoever rented this trailer (it was not rsterling@yahoo.com) is an idiot. He obviously does not know his own address.

ERIC P. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can honestly say the best experience I have is at this location. Thank You

herman d. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

LESLIE D on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When my UBox arrived it was damaged. Jessica is very professional and works hard to give the best customer service possible! Thank you!

Kenneth B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The issue was not with the location it was with the reservation process. I reserved near my home and for a morning pickup. After I made arraingments with movers I was called and notified that the time and pickup location (now 16 miles from me) had changed. Ok, I contacted my movers to compensate for the later pickup. The day before pickup, I was contacted again and offered to get the truck a day early.. total confusion but now my movers are booked for the original time slot. I go to get the truck, Car tow trailer, pads and handtruck that I had reserved and now I am told that they are not allowed to give handtrucks out at that location. So much aggrevation with a simple rental...

margret G. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available for better service and safety. Should be two people on staff at all times. To much to handle for one person at one time.

CHRISTINA B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

vERY QUICK AND PROFESSIONAL

KIAVASH B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst car ever

ALDO S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an awesome, friendly, and professional staff. Jessica is the perfect example of what customer service should be!

TOM B on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased on my arrival very curious and very helpful...thank you

BROOKE H on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Facility mgr is DREADFUL! Power tripping controlling, passive aggressive heavy handed w regards to payments plus attempted ach without permission. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

DEAN L on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nope

ZANA S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sTAFF IS EXCELLENT. I FELT SAFE WHILE THERE.

MICHAEL A on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica provided outstanding service and support. I highly recommend her facility

KATHLENE W on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 days late in moving my remaining furniture out of storage. I was told that they do not pro-rate and that U-Haul would continue charging me until I paid for the full month

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

BRADLEY H on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only downside is that my unit is at the farthest end of the building, but the service was great, and it`s clean and secure.

TRACY T on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, expeditious- just fantastic.

CAROL F on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DAVID P on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found Jessica and the other staff were always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this uhaul center to everyone. Great job! Thanks

GINA A on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and very clean

GRETCHEN W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew in Spokane were like family. We had a crises and needed out Aunt moved out of a terrible situation and Uhaul and the movers were amazing! Can`t thank them enough!!

AARON J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

PAUL W on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul prices are to high, you can not get your bill right, can never get the store when you call. I will never recommend U-Haul to anyone must of all U-Boxes.

DAVID P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and although a first floor unit would have been better, loading and storage was not too difficult. I would definitely use and recommend again

ANGELLA W on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

KENNETH H on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not print out a receipt or make a card so I could get my trailer out and in.

CURTIS A on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and friendly. My service was the best!

RENARDER L on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this facility took care of my moving needs in an exemplary manner. Thanks for providing such a wonderful establishment. Blessings!!!

CHARLENE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service, Friendly, attentive, professional over the top service

THOMAS C on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our only complaint was being forced to buy extra secure lock for our unit, but staff was great.

VIKKI S on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

office staff was always very helpful - asking if I needed anything - and returned my bag almost immediately after I accidentally left it in the bathroom! Thank you!

KRISTY K on 10/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not given all costs ahead of time was hit with extra fees that I did not bring money for. Need to disclose all costs ahead of time.

TOBI S on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were exceptional.

VIKKI S on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful - considerate after my 2 hour trip was 4 hours due to traffic detour

RYAN M on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is top notch. Very helpful and friendly

KENNETH S on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to do business staff is great

HARRY H on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very neat and nice - thaanks

BETH D on 7/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to provide an elevator for the upstairs storage units along with much better rates...they are way too expensive for the size of the storage. Also they need much better incintives...

RAMEE S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and made the move in and out simple.

ANITA R on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a drink vending machine there!!

LLOYD V on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air hose leaked more air than was going in the tires and the compressor was full of water because there was a lot of water coming out of the hose also..

STEPHEN M on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage spaces, trucks, and purchased propne at this U-Haul location since August of 2005 and have always received the best service and assistance.

JOHN C on 3/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7:00p is too early to be reasonable.

MICHAEL K on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast, prompt, and very courteous. Overall the experience was excellent. I really like that the property is very secure too.

CLIFTON C on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was a great help to us.

ANGELA H on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is the best I ever experienced at a uhaul facility. ..possibly any customer service center yet....Jessica was awesome and the rest of the crew was on point.

ANGELA H on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

MELONY J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was extremely helpful in Sacramento. Thank you for wonderful service on my tree rental and truck return l.

DEVIN M on 10/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

KENNETH S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and easy. Mgr very helpful Trainee did very well and was helpful

ANNA B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This unit was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. I will never use UHaul again!

MICHAEL G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went overboard to please/

ROBERTO G on 7/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

assholes,

BETSEY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to see inside the unit due to no lighting. The one recommendation I would make is install a small light inside each unit.

JERRY B on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CASSANDRA F on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and her crew are always friendly, professional, and very accommodating. The best U-Haul experience I have ever had!

RENARDER L on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how a person can satisfy all their moving needs under one umbrella.

KAREN S on 6/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery in Sacramento was great. Otherwise, every time I called they could not find my order and switched me back and forth between ubox and uhaul repeatedly.

ALFRED H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff is very professional and knowledgeable and I appreciate that. I look forward to doing more business with this branch.

ELLA A on 5/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your rates are too high, the staff was rude and i had to complain to the regional office aboit it...nothing was done...never again will i use this moving/storage service!!

DARRYL B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boat storage

DEIRDRE S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very nice,and vey helpful

RENARDER L on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the staff and how you could handle all your moving needs at one store.

PRASHANTH A on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the size of the box would have little big, but overall extremely satisfied with the price and convenience offered.

LAUREL B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

CATHY K on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very friendly and on top of everything. My transactions there were quick and easy.

MARSHA M on 1/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Jessica should offer free coffee and/or hot chocolate to customers when they access their storage unit because it`s freezing inside there :

MICHELE J on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff!! Lots of fun and helpful!

DEBORA T on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. He asked me about storing my items with uhaul. I`ve been a customer for years and didn`t know you had storage. thanks again for a pleasant experience

MICHELE J on 9/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful and the manager was very friendly. I had exceptional service is very nice, pleasant even, thank you.

PHOMMASONE G on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place

KENNETH O on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MARIANO S on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW. KELLI WAS VERY HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN

PHOMMASONE G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice

SALLY W on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelli was wonderful! She was patient and helpful during what was a very stressful time for our family. I would certainly recommend this location for moving and/or storage.

JAMYN J on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

TERRY M on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the units being tough to get larger items into, very satisfied with the storage facility.

TYLER O on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not know I had to purchase a specific lock to use the storage facility and there should not be an additional charge for 24 hour use.

STEPHEN M on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using services at this location off and on since August 2005 Storage Units, Truck rentals, boxes, etc. I have always received great service and assistance.

LEIGH F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a good experience

DIANA J on 6/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong information over the phone about when I could access and close out my unit. The people on site were not happy when I showed up after hours and were barely civil.

JESSIE M on 5/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kelli was very helpful and nice.

JUNE G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In April of 2011, we learned that our trailer was vandalized back in the summer of 2010 and we were not notified. Please have someone contact me so I can further elaborate on the incident.

BRANDON S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and professionalism from Kelly she was very helpful and happy to make sure that I was happy.I couldn`t be happier with the customer service she provided.Thanks Kelly!

OLIVIA A on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

total profession attitude and ability to respoond to the need and change in my plans. Thank You!

ANNASTASIA P on 2/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica was really nice

COURTNEY G on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient place to store my things

JESSICA M on 1/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THere were problems with staff on days when I needed access. Not enough keys. The alarm went off when it was raining.

DONTE B on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but very very expensive.

LAWRENCE R on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I commend the staff, and particularly the manager, Jessica, for outstanding helpful and friendly customer service. Jessica is tops in my book.

BILL C on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Security for outside storage is terrible. When I first stored my boat there, they had guard dogs. Now, low fences and no protection. Moved out after several thefts and no notification.

MARCY P on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best experience I`ve had at this U-Haul location. Often there are long lines, but this time there was no wait and Kelli was extremely helpful and friendly.

HELEN MARIE B on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and the rest of the Uhaul gang are great! I do not recommend auto pay!!! Paying online is the best way to go enabling you to stay in control of your debt/credit card.

BARBARA G on 11/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation was booked by Tony at Rancho Cordova U-Haul. Didn`t tell me the unit was on the second floor, no elevator access. So, I couldn`t use the reserved unit. Went to Public Storage instead.

DEBORAH H on 11/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented has transmission issues and lots of dings small dents

WAYNE H on 10/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was storing a trailer. We use the trailer as a potable stage for volunteer events. I have to pay for the rental myself. Times are tough for everyone. The price was too high.

MIKE D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and friendly. She has helped me with a problem with billing that appears to now be resolved. Will recommend this facility.

ROSHANDA J on 9/18/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience. The lady that was at the desk was very slow and less than pleasant. She talked on the phone while helpjng me. I found this to be rude and poor customer service.

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 9/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad info over phone!

AMELIA Z on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the friendly and accomodating service received by the U-Haul staff.

MISSY P on 7/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all ur help Jennifer

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My CC was not accepted.If you are a month free storage you should tell people that you only take bank cards. If people do leave their stuff I`m sure you guys make a lot of money from it!!

JUNE G on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful.

DONNA K on 5/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was robbed during regular business hours after an employee told a complete stranger what unit number belonged to me. They had no trouble getting in the door and accessing all the units.

TIMOTHY G on 5/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

little bit concerned about lack of barbwire on the fences. Seems easy for vandals to trespass and break into stored cars.

MARIO O on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

neng vang and his employees team are awesome and excellent customer service.

LORRAINE P on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your store manager neng vang is awesome and deserve letter of recognition.

JESSICA W on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access should be standard and not an additional charge.

TOMMY H on 3/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WHILE MY MOTORHOME WAS STORED IN YOUR FACILITY IT WAS BROKEN INTO 4 TIMES AT A COST TO REPAIR THE DAMAGE OF $4,000 TO $5,000 EACH TIME. RV SPOTS ARE HARD TO FIND IS THE ONLY REASON I STAYED

JENNIFER C on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful. Our rental unit needed to be swept and mopped and the employee ensured that the unit was cleaned by the time we arrived with out belongings.

FREDERIQUE E on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was assisted by the manager who was very friendly and professional.

DEANN S on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would prefer 24 hour access and need to have light INSIDE the storage unit. The hallway light, 20 feet up, gave almost no light into the storage unit. Made it hard to see inside it.

MARTI R on 1/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the mannager was very rude the price was hire than what they quouted me on the phone

SHATARA T on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with the u haul company on 65th and also in Mills Station and all the gentlemen were perfect. These were the gentlemen BEFORE the recent lay off.

DEANN S on 1/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be much more convenient if the storage facility had 24-hour accessability and I didn`t have to check in with an attendent first.

FRANK G on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the storage unit and convenience of rental trucks. Thank You, Frank Goehringer 916-996-1877

DENNIS F on 11/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We found a few live roaches in our boxed items after emptying our storage unit at our office. It would also be very helpful if there was light available inside the storage room we rented.

CHRISTINE P on 8/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only needed the storage for short time. used u-haul trucks to move. service personnel was always available when needed.

MICHAEL M on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unconvenient hours, close`s very early in the afternoon making it extreemly difficult to move in or out of storage. I will never inconvenience myself with using U-haul storage again.

MICHAEL G on 7/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from out of state and entire staff made the unloading/truck return as stress free as can be

STEPHEN M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul trucks, boxes, and storage services off and on for 38 years local and long-distance with a rating of very good to excellent.

JAMES S on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every one was very nice and helpfull

MICHAEL M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a inconvenient that the storage access closes at 7 PM, If the staff had not been accomidating I definatly would have gone with a different storage company.