U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Share |

Address

10161 Mills Station
Sacramento, CA 95827

(916) 369-2758

(W Of Mathr Fld Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Mather

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

REED W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY NICE PICK UP TRUCK, NEW, PEOPLE WERE GREAT, THANKS

Paul F. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always get my rentals from you guys it's organized and easy. All my information is now held in the system which makes it even easier you guys are great

TIM K. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional clean and clear.

TIM K. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional clear and efficient. A great location. However they did "forget" to enter my tow Dollie as being returned in the system so I got a call 3 hrs after I dropped off the trailer saying I was late to return the trailer. Simple mistake they took care of it.

MARCIA J. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is not the problem with U-Haul. The U-Haul truck we were given was beat-up; the inside bed of the truck was dirty. U-Haul offers NO DISCOUNTS..I have used another rental company in two previous moves. I will return to the previous company.

Don D. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Best U-Haul manager around.

Sam P. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely helpful!

PHILLIP C. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the online pre-check in function. It really streamlined the pick-up process. I was in and out with my truck in minutes.

Steven F. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From my point of view the customer service was excellent. The trailer was ready upon my arrival and the return was easy. thanks

JUAN P. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not a problem. The process was, I had requested a different location, and that was changed. If I had not called to check in on what time the location would be closing I would have never know it was changed on us. This is poor service especially when the location that the pick up was moved to was further. It cost me more miles and more time. Will make sure to follow this up with a yelp review and a facebook review. People should know that Uhal will not go the extra mile to make sure the process is a good one. Had to rent a van 2 more times this week and we went with Penske, had no changes made to my reservation without us agreeing.

TONI H. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered services on line. I found that it is necessary to call and confirm all orders and directions. Location of pick up and drop off were different. The driving around and waiting in each location was frustrating. Truck was great.

MIKE O. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The new Ford Van was best I've ever used

JOHN L. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst moving trip ever had with uhaul. Truck had no ramp and had to climb up and down on bumper everytime. No mother accit over cab.never had a uhaul that didn't ha e them.. .didn't even notice that till i got to were I was helping my doable bro move. Very disappointe . Thank

Tommy V. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should credit Christmas day because there was nobody there to unhook the truck and my mom is a blithering idiot. I'm tired of you making money by taking advantage of me. Not to mention the truck I rented last week leaked all over my stuff. Strike two! Do I go back to Penske?

Timothy H. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was picked up with no problem(weather was horrible as it was pouring rain all day), but my online contract requested 36 SRI furniture pads. Initially, 0 pads were included when I physically picked up the truck so I reminded the cashier to include my furniture pads which were then added. When I got to my apartment to begin the move I noticed only one bag of SRI furniture pads were in the truck which included only 6 pads. I ended up only using 1 pad so it was no concern until I returned the vehicle. Because my contract had 36 pads on it, I was charged for 30 missing pads even though I only received 6!!! Uhaul owes me over $200 and when I called I was told I still had to pay for the "missing" items! Ridiculously bad customer service!!!

Marina Z. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get more help so the wait is not so long.

DENISE R. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please offer non-smoking trucks. The vehicle I rented smelled so strongly of cigarettes we had to drive with the windows down and my mom had a minor asthma attack. Having the option of smoking or non-smoking would be appreciated. Otherwise the customer service was excellent.

Robert C. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessicaand crew have the greatest customer

ROCHELLE M. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

IT TOOK 1 HOUR 20 MINUTES TO RETURN TRUCK ON A SATURDAY. IT WAS VERY FRUSTERATING

MATTHEW P. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service very pleased and willuse again

Vladimir O. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, it was easy to set up the reservation online but the mileage cost, in my opinion, is too high. I would have to shop around next time.

Rolland S. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick in & out thanks again...............

DAVID B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Staff also was very friendly and helpful. I will be back when needs arise. Very good experience.

ALDO S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What an awesome, friendly, and professional staff. Jessica is the perfect example of what customer service should be!

Ric H. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was great...as was the service

Craig M. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and very professional.

TAVIA H. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasurable experience with U-Haul very polite staff and I would use U-Haul again in the future!

GREGORY B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This operation gets better every time I go there...I'm really impressed

John L. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE RECEIVED AT THIS LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT! U-HAUL CORP. PRICES ARE TOO HIGH!. ONE WAY FEES ARE EXTREME. WHY DON'T YOU OFFER A A MILITARY - VETERAN DISCOUNT??? DON'T YOU APPRECIATE WHAT VETERANS HAVE DONE FOR YOU AND THIS COUNTRY??? SHAME ON YOU!!!

MILTON B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When entering your office the way the display racks are located you cannot see the associate that is there to help you.

RICHARD C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the size truck I rented did not have any type of ramp. I think they ALL should have a ramp. just because it wasn't a big truck does not mean I don't have heavy objects that needed to be lifted into the truck. And NO it was not low enough

BRADLEY Z. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the drop-off drive thru tent area and pretty quick response once I pulled in. I was treated with respect and on my way within 5 minutes. Thank you team.

EVONNE R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and efficient! It is always a pleasant experience and have never waited longer than a few minutes for a truck.

MICHAEL R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was awesome everything ran smoothly and the guy who checked the van out to me was nice and the guy checking it back in was really awesome. Next time i move ill go through this place!! Great experience here.

CHARLES L. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

cheaper rates

CRAIG M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group at this uhaul.

KEITH B. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Uhaul customer service representative was very friendly and helpful. She made it a quick, easy, and pleasant experience.

Lilly P. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more staff on hand to help long lines of customers. When returning equipment, ensure you have enough room for it to part in the returns area. Remove argumentative, rude and insulting employees. The truck I rented was dirty in the back, and I needed to sweep it out before use. Employees were too busy to assist. One employee would quote different information to each customer. When called on it, he would get rude and insulting. When asked about the insurance information, he would quote different coverage to each customer, even telling some that it is required. With his behavior in general, and disrespect toward women, i'm surprised he did not get slapped. I should have gotten his name to add to this report. I was even scolded on filling the take a little higher than it was when I got it. It's not like I can remove the fuel after I put it in if I am unable to guess how much is needed. I will never visit this location again.

ALVIN W. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was a great service to my needs. She is a professional. She holds a great customer service with concern. She has a professional knowledge of her responsibilities. This was my forth business transaction. Each time was a good experience. Thank you Alvin Wong

CORY B. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Worst uhaul I have ever used before

EDWARD W. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul location I've rented from. Jessica was an excellent U-Haul representative :)

PAUL F. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep my information in the computer so I don't have to repeat it every time I get a trailer.

RANDY A. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was very good, employee's friendly and helpful.

RICARDO G. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped by professionals and would reccomend this location to anyone. Thanks for making this part of my big move an easy one.

RENEE K. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people are wonderful. I had to make several changes. The people I worked with were courteous and extremely helpful.

DANNIE P. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, experience was great

Shannon C. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more staff on hand so the poor employees don't have to run around too much while there's a line.

Gabriela M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

limited staff at the store in the pm. Had to wait for several minutes before being helped.

delilah m. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was a joke. I drove 7 miles and was charged 65 dollars

Pamela S. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location and drop off location were both easy with great customer service. The movers we hired, Moving With Grace, we're fantastic.

STEVE P. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

another employee, 4 customers at once makes it tough for the single employee

MATTHEW P. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

TOM B on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased on my arrival very curious and very helpful...thank you

KELLY M. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not enough employees to serve customers the wait was 45 min to pick up and drop off

Darnell L. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was not available when I went to return the truck. The location was seriously understaffed resulting in poor service.

LAWRENCE W. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellant customer sevice

Anthony V. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff. Definitely will return.

David N. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica should be the face of Uhaul. She is simply the best and the rest of the staff mirrors her leadership .

KEITH S. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep doing a great job.

MICHAEL H. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location needs more than one counter and or yard help. The time between paying and leaving is way to long.

TACCARA P. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed! Thank you!

PRUDENCE S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast attentive service

Robert S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Faster check out.

MATTHEW P. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Pamela W. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a trash can outside, so if a customer needs to use one they can find one.

KEAVAN T. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience,clean facility,professional staff

TERESA B. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

need to work on the fact that you don't let your customers know what they're up to like the guy came to pick up the check in with extraordinary rudeI think my neighbors reported channel 13

Marlon C. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While my sales associate was very nice and professional, I encountered a problem and the manager refused to speak with me when I requested. I had spoke to her before she got off work, and when I returned the truck she wasn't present. The associate called her at my request however she wouldn't speak with me.

Breanah W. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everybody was great. Transaction went smoothly.

HOLLY S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The clerks were quick and efficient and the whole move went very well. Thanks!

JOHN M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The line was too long when picking up the truck.

JERRY L. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the trailer i had. Had no running lights. turn and brake lights worked. But couldnt use the trailer when it was dark.

lakesha W. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young men were very professional and informative of all the products! They had great customer service and I would recommend this location! Thank you very pleased customer!

BROOKE H on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Facility mgr is DREADFUL! Power tripping controlling, passive aggressive heavy handed w regards to payments plus attempted ach without permission. NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

keavan t. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional,clean facility,helpful staff

TERESA B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when asking for an explanation about detailed charges....maybe be much more detailed and specific for each detailed charge. Instead of just a total. Although I will say ...your entire staff there are really very Kind and attentive to meet our needs.

JAN R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee, a female, was very helpful and engaging. She helped get two days of rental Brown offering special rate for one way trip. It was soon nice of her, especially when the truck was needed very badly on these days. All went well, so again,THANK YOU ALL! :-)

GREG R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't pickup the U-Haul 10' truck at the Mather location. I picked up at the Roseville location. Evidently when I filled out the "Quick Checkout" form online the U-Haul web page decided that I should pickup the 10' truck at the Mather location rather than the orginal location at Roseville. The Mather location is 30 miles out of my way. This was the reason that the checkout took longer at the Roseville location because your damn "Quick Checkout" decided to select a "better" pickup location for me. I will never use the "Quick Checkout" feature again. I wasted for than 15 minutes at the Roseville location going over stuff that I filled out on the "Quick Checkout" web page.

BILL B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was fine it wasnt were i made my reservation went to the pell location my truck wasnt there had to drive mills station place 30 miles out of my way so basicly i got charged for 60 miles at a 1.09 a mile that i wouldnt of had to if my damn truck was were it was supose to be so that SUCKED ASS!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the 1800 people are no help at ALLLLLLLLLLLLL

DONALD S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your manager at this location was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and quick. A great experience. Her name was Jessica.

DAVID S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the counter person and the staff in the yard, very helpfull and efficient. Jessica had multiple customers but she muti-tasked and helped 2-3 at the same time making the wait much shorter than it would have been. The black gentlement in the yard was very frienly and helpfull. Thank.

Robert E. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JULIE T. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you make a reservation with a credit card, HOLD THE DARN TRUCK FOR THE PERSON. THEY ARE MOVING! THEY NEED IT! IT'S A RESERVATION FOR A REASON! Please don't cancel it the morning of the move and have the customer running all over town chasing down trucks because YOU GUYS don't communicate with your vendors!

keavan t. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pofessional staff,very clean facility,very helpful and professional manager

DEAN L on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nope

ZANA S on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

sTAFF IS EXCELLENT. I FELT SAFE WHILE THERE.

MICHAEL A on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica provided outstanding service and support. I highly recommend her facility

KATHLENE W on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 2 days late in moving my remaining furniture out of storage. I was told that they do not pro-rate and that U-Haul would continue charging me until I paid for the full month

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

DAVID W on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!

BRADLEY H on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only downside is that my unit is at the farthest end of the building, but the service was great, and it`s clean and secure.

TRACY T on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT staff. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, expeditious- just fantastic.

CAROL F on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

DAVID P on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found Jessica and the other staff were always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this uhaul center to everyone. Great job! Thanks

GINA A on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and very clean

GRETCHEN W on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew in Spokane were like family. We had a crises and needed out Aunt moved out of a terrible situation and Uhaul and the movers were amazing! Can`t thank them enough!!

AARON J on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

PAUL W on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul prices are to high, you can not get your bill right, can never get the store when you call. I will never recommend U-Haul to anyone must of all U-Boxes.

DAVID P on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and although a first floor unit would have been better, loading and storage was not too difficult. I would definitely use and recommend again

ANGELLA W on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

KENNETH H on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not print out a receipt or make a card so I could get my trailer out and in.

CURTIS A on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very polite and friendly. My service was the best!

RENARDER L on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this facility took care of my moving needs in an exemplary manner. Thanks for providing such a wonderful establishment. Blessings!!!

CHARLENE P on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Service, Friendly, attentive, professional over the top service

THOMAS C on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our only complaint was being forced to buy extra secure lock for our unit, but staff was great.

VIKKI S on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

office staff was always very helpful - asking if I needed anything - and returned my bag almost immediately after I accidentally left it in the bathroom! Thank you!

KRISTY K on 10/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not given all costs ahead of time was hit with extra fees that I did not bring money for. Need to disclose all costs ahead of time.

TOBI S on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were exceptional.

VIKKI S on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpful - considerate after my 2 hour trip was 4 hours due to traffic detour

RYAN M on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff there was very friendly and helpful.

KENNETH S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is top notch. Very helpful and friendly

KENNETH S on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to do business staff is great

HARRY H on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very neat and nice - thaanks

BETH D on 7/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul needs to provide an elevator for the upstairs storage units along with much better rates...they are way too expensive for the size of the storage. Also they need much better incintives...

RAMEE S on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and made the move in and out simple.

ANITA R on 5/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need a drink vending machine there!!

LLOYD V on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The air hose leaked more air than was going in the tires and the compressor was full of water because there was a lot of water coming out of the hose also..

STEPHEN M on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented storage spaces, trucks, and purchased propne at this U-Haul location since August of 2005 and have always received the best service and assistance.

JOHN C on 3/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7:00p is too early to be reasonable.

MICHAEL K on 3/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fast, prompt, and very courteous. Overall the experience was excellent. I really like that the property is very secure too.

CLIFTON C on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was a great help to us.

ANGELA H on 3/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is the best I ever experienced at a uhaul facility. ..possibly any customer service center yet....Jessica was awesome and the rest of the crew was on point.

ANGELA H on 1/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

MELONY J on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was extremely helpful in Sacramento. Thank you for wonderful service on my tree rental and truck return l.

DEVIN M on 10/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

KENNETH S on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and easy. Mgr very helpful Trainee did very well and was helpful

ANNA B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This unit was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced. I will never use UHaul again!

MICHAEL G on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went overboard to please/

ROBERTO G on 7/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

assholes,

BETSEY C on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to see inside the unit due to no lighting. The one recommendation I would make is install a small light inside each unit.

JERRY B on 7/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CASSANDRA F on 7/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and her crew are always friendly, professional, and very accommodating. The best U-Haul experience I have ever had!

RENARDER L on 6/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like how a person can satisfy all their moving needs under one umbrella.

KAREN S on 6/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery in Sacramento was great. Otherwise, every time I called they could not find my order and switched me back and forth between ubox and uhaul repeatedly.

ALFRED H on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff is very professional and knowledgeable and I appreciate that. I look forward to doing more business with this branch.

ELLA A on 5/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

your rates are too high, the staff was rude and i had to complain to the regional office aboit it...nothing was done...never again will i use this moving/storage service!!

DARRYL B on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Boat storage

DEIRDRE S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there was very nice,and vey helpful

RENARDER L on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the staff and how you could handle all your moving needs at one store.

PRASHANTH A on 3/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the size of the box would have little big, but overall extremely satisfied with the price and convenience offered.

LAUREL B on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great

CATHY K on 2/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys there were very friendly and on top of everything. My transactions there were quick and easy.

MARSHA M on 1/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think Jessica should offer free coffee and/or hot chocolate to customers when they access their storage unit because it`s freezing inside there :

MICHELE J on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff!! Lots of fun and helpful!

DEBORA T on 10/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was great. He asked me about storing my items with uhaul. I`ve been a customer for years and didn`t know you had storage. thanks again for a pleasant experience

MICHELE J on 9/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful and the manager was very friendly. I had exceptional service is very nice, pleasant even, thank you.

PHOMMASONE G on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice place

KENNETH O on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MARIANO S on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CREW. KELLI WAS VERY HELPFUL. THANKS AGAIN

PHOMMASONE G on 8/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nice

SALLY W on 8/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelli was wonderful! She was patient and helpful during what was a very stressful time for our family. I would certainly recommend this location for moving and/or storage.

JAMYN J on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

TERRY M on 8/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the units being tough to get larger items into, very satisfied with the storage facility.

TYLER O on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not know I had to purchase a specific lock to use the storage facility and there should not be an additional charge for 24 hour use.

STEPHEN M on 6/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using services at this location off and on since August 2005 Storage Units, Truck rentals, boxes, etc. I have always received great service and assistance.

LEIGH F on 6/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a good experience

DIANA J on 6/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong information over the phone about when I could access and close out my unit. The people on site were not happy when I showed up after hours and were barely civil.

JESSIE M on 5/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kelli was very helpful and nice.

JUNE G on 5/11/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In April of 2011, we learned that our trailer was vandalized back in the summer of 2010 and we were not notified. Please have someone contact me so I can further elaborate on the incident.

BRANDON S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am happy with the service and professionalism from Kelly she was very helpful and happy to make sure that I was happy.I couldn`t be happier with the customer service she provided.Thanks Kelly!

OLIVIA A on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

total profession attitude and ability to respoond to the need and change in my plans. Thank You!

ANNASTASIA P on 2/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jessica was really nice

COURTNEY G on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient place to store my things

JESSICA M on 1/4/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THere were problems with staff on days when I needed access. Not enough keys. The alarm went off when it was raining.

DONTE B on 1/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good but very very expensive.

LAWRENCE R on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I commend the staff, and particularly the manager, Jessica, for outstanding helpful and friendly customer service. Jessica is tops in my book.

BILL C on 12/29/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Security for outside storage is terrible. When I first stored my boat there, they had guard dogs. Now, low fences and no protection. Moved out after several thefts and no notification.

MARCY P on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best experience I`ve had at this U-Haul location. Often there are long lines, but this time there was no wait and Kelli was extremely helpful and friendly.

HELEN MARIE B on 11/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica and the rest of the Uhaul gang are great! I do not recommend auto pay!!! Paying online is the best way to go enabling you to stay in control of your debt/credit card.

BARBARA G on 11/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation was booked by Tony at Rancho Cordova U-Haul. Didn`t tell me the unit was on the second floor, no elevator access. So, I couldn`t use the reserved unit. Went to Public Storage instead.

DEBORAH H on 11/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck that was rented has transmission issues and lots of dings small dents

WAYNE H on 10/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was storing a trailer. We use the trailer as a potable stage for volunteer events. I have to pay for the rental myself. Times are tough for everyone. The price was too high.

MIKE D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very helpful and friendly. She has helped me with a problem with billing that appears to now be resolved. Will recommend this facility.

ROSHANDA J on 9/18/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had one bad experience. The lady that was at the desk was very slow and less than pleasant. She talked on the phone while helpjng me. I found this to be rude and poor customer service.

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 9/5/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad info over phone!

AMELIA Z on 8/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the friendly and accomodating service received by the U-Haul staff.

MISSY P on 7/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all ur help Jennifer

JERMIAH JOHNSON A on 7/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My CC was not accepted.If you are a month free storage you should tell people that you only take bank cards. If people do leave their stuff I`m sure you guys make a lot of money from it!!

JUNE G on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful.

DONNA K on 5/22/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was robbed during regular business hours after an employee told a complete stranger what unit number belonged to me. They had no trouble getting in the door and accessing all the units.

TIMOTHY G on 5/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

little bit concerned about lack of barbwire on the fences. Seems easy for vandals to trespass and break into stored cars.

MARIO O on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

neng vang and his employees team are awesome and excellent customer service.

LORRAINE P on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your store manager neng vang is awesome and deserve letter of recognition.

JESSICA W on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour access should be standard and not an additional charge.

TOMMY H on 3/7/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WHILE MY MOTORHOME WAS STORED IN YOUR FACILITY IT WAS BROKEN INTO 4 TIMES AT A COST TO REPAIR THE DAMAGE OF $4,000 TO $5,000 EACH TIME. RV SPOTS ARE HARD TO FIND IS THE ONLY REASON I STAYED

JENNIFER C on 2/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful. Our rental unit needed to be swept and mopped and the employee ensured that the unit was cleaned by the time we arrived with out belongings.

FREDERIQUE E on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. I was assisted by the manager who was very friendly and professional.

DEANN S on 1/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would prefer 24 hour access and need to have light INSIDE the storage unit. The hallway light, 20 feet up, gave almost no light into the storage unit. Made it hard to see inside it.

MARTI R on 1/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the mannager was very rude the price was hire than what they quouted me on the phone

SHATARA T on 1/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with the u haul company on 65th and also in Mills Station and all the gentlemen were perfect. These were the gentlemen BEFORE the recent lay off.

DEANN S on 1/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be much more convenient if the storage facility had 24-hour accessability and I didn`t have to check in with an attendent first.

FRANK G on 1/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the storage unit and convenience of rental trucks. Thank You, Frank Goehringer 916-996-1877

DENNIS F on 11/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We found a few live roaches in our boxed items after emptying our storage unit at our office. It would also be very helpful if there was light available inside the storage room we rented.

CHRISTINE P on 8/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only needed the storage for short time. used u-haul trucks to move. service personnel was always available when needed.

MICHAEL M on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unconvenient hours, close`s very early in the afternoon making it extreemly difficult to move in or out of storage. I will never inconvenience myself with using U-haul storage again.

MICHAEL G on 7/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from out of state and entire staff made the unloading/truck return as stress free as can be

STEPHEN M on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using U-Haul trucks, boxes, and storage services off and on for 38 years local and long-distance with a rating of very good to excellent.

JAMES S on 5/26/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every one was very nice and helpfull

MICHAEL M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a inconvenient that the storage access closes at 7 PM, If the staff had not been accomidating I definatly would have gone with a different storage company.