U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gail O. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THANK YOU.

Amy S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and friendly staff.

BILLY B. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is UHAUL main ofc not a dealer. Very under standing professional and assisting anf saw info on contract with return city problem.

Weston C. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix the equipment

sara m. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul was really old and rusty where the hook up was. It was clean, but very loud going down the highway. When we got our load on it wasnt loud at all. it served ots purpose and the employees were great.after a day of loading and unloading they inhiyched the uhaul. it was very fast and they were so nice. Thank you

STEPHEN C. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ADAM N. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just want say thanks.

Donald B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick up and return of trick went very smoothly. Staff very courteous.

LEWIS C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None at this time.

bob h. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to drive across town to another u-haul business because thier (uhauls) computer was down. Very inconvienent.

JAMES J. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of the way to help get me in and out

Martin O. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Develop a Fast Track card/line , for frequent fliers who know what they need, and they and their vehicle have been prescreened/preauthorized. Kind of like the TSA, without the strip searches.

Richard B. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the WORST U-Haul experience I've ever had. I booked a conventional van in person 21 days in advance & the day of rental they brought me a 10' truck. Then told me they'd booked the 3 vans parked there. I was told to bring the truck back with 1/2 tank of fuel but there was only 3/8 tank when they gave it to me. I told them my round trip was 110 miles & they put a pending charge of $333 against my credit card including 250 mile charge. I'll NEVER use this location again & I have used U-Haul along the whole west coast in the past. Terrible, just terrible.

Betty M. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have use this specific U-Haul location multiple times. I have always had great service, never had any problems with equipment, most times the trucks are very new. Very highly recommend them.

Anna C. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was quick & professional

ROBERT R. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

daniel l. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service. Thank you!

Charles R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, thanks. Rental trailer performed excellent. Customer service was great.

ANDRE P. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower some of the rental rates and decrease the mileage cost per mile . Thanks

STEVE R on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used several storage places over the years, but I like this one the best.

STEVE S. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really Exceptional. Employees really efficient and very friendly.

LAREE M. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Keep up the good work

YOLANDA H. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

an up-to-date alarm system would have put us at ease a bit as we had to stay over-night in a motel...

WILLIAM W. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store had everything I needed

ELIZABETH S. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They really don't care too much about maintaining long term, repeat customers. The trucks smell. The waits are always long. The storage is overpriced - but there if you are desperate.

ELIZABETH S. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dirty trucks and long waits.

ELIZABETH S. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've been going here for a long time. There is always a wait. I just rented a storage unit from them. Because I am 14 days late on paying rent for my unit (the first month, I just moved and have been running around like crazy and overlooked it) I have been fined and extra $15 two times. I've also gotten many phone calls and emails, bordering on harassment about this past due bill. I just sat down to get automatic online payments arranged - that's when I saw I have 2 dings for $15. So I won't be having them automatically take anything from my account - they take too much too fast. Though I have used them often over the years for truck rentals and packing supplies (I run an online business and use them a lot) I am done with them. I am also reporting them to the BBB because two late fees for a payment that is 14 days late, and the excessive communications are inappropriate. Perhaps if Mr.Zendejas wants to focus on something, it would be customer service and the long waits people endure there instead of going nuts over the 14 day late account of a long time customer.

ELIZABETH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve been charged $15 twice because I`m 14 days late on a storage unit. I can`t stand the incessant emails and calls.I just moved and have been in over my head and running behind.Enough is enough.

Steven B. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My name is Steve Boyce. I had contract #86768163 on 3-7-2015. I flew into Medford to move a friend to Long Beach, Ca. U-Haul guaranteed my 26' truck & car carrier for a 10:45 am pick up. My taxi from the hotel finally delivered me to your facility @ 11:30am. My desk person Lyndsey Lane didn't want to honor the match rate already agreed to by myself and the General Manager Mike Zendejas the previous day! I explained this too her, and after a couple phone calls she reluctantly agreed. Then she informs me my car carrier is not available until maybe the 8th or 9th. They said they'll call me when it's available..? My friend lives in a town 30 miles away. This created many problems & unforeseen expenses..! They called me the afternoon of the 8th informing me, my car carrier was now available.! I had to stop the loading process of the truck, with my (3) hired hourly loader/contractors. Drive 30 miles back to the U-Haul, sign a different car carrier contract. Drive 30 miles back, to continue the truck loading. This cost me a lot of time (3) hours, and gas $, also had to pay my loaders 3 hours each for sitting and waiting...Needless to say I'm not happy with U-Haul and expect some compensation or a free future rental...? Also the car carrier they issued me had a defective right front wheel tie-down ratchet lock. Passing motorist beeped and flagged me over 5 different times, as this ratchet failed and unleashed itself, flapping in the wind and dragging onto the highway, leaving my friends big Ford Explorer only secured by 1 wheel. I re-strapped it every time, trying new securing methods, with no luck... Very frustrating and stressful if you can imagine... I notified the Long Beach personal upon drop-off on Friday afternoon, that this trailer needs assistance asap and shouldn't be rented....!!!

JIM T. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees here made it very easy to come in and drop my trailer and leave. Quick check out. I always come to U-Haul when I need to move things.

ROBERT G. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best location they greet me by name

GARY R. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always get great service here.

NORM R. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and prompt. Great experience.

JACOB H. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

although i was upset with the beakdown the guys in medford got moving helpers and had my things transloaded into a new truck, they were acomodating of the inconvienence. It was Zack R at the final location in milwaukie that mad the big difference for me. His care and customer service outshined the inconvienences of the trip and showed me and my family that not only does U Haul care about its customers. Zack cares about HIS customers. Thank you zack for being an advocate for me and my family, you have earned our business from that day forward.

Diane E. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very responsive and professional.

Dennis W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always awesome!

larry s. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain that mileage is charged it is written so small on the wall like your hiding it

KATILYN E. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great, helpful, and kind. Thank you for making moving a little less stressful.

brent q. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with value received at the price I was quoted. The staff was also very helpful, professional and friendly.

LORNE W. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of the way to help us.

FRED F. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep your service standards at the current level and you will have all the business you can handle.

SHERYL M. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Truck was dead and had to be jump started to move from the Load to Unload location. My mover helpers packed the uhaul keys in a box and therefore had to dig thru everything for them and destroyed all of the packing and broke several things during this and the unload, but they made me do the satisfaction survey before I even had a chance to look at anything... I will never Hire "I Hall" helpers again. I wish i could have given them a different review but they don't even let you look at things before doing so....

Mitchell S. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Send the oakland people here for training.

EMILEE R on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

ROBERT B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people

JoAnn M. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt, friendly and thorough

MIKE T. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The procedure for renting and acquiring the equipment went smoothly without fuss. Staff knew what they were doing and were friendly.

ANDREW R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine, helpful staff. Thanks again.

CALEB L on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me was impolite and did not answer all my questions. Found rat trap in unit.

tiffany k. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was a piece of crap. Engine needs redone. Staff was rude about policies and fees when I returned the truck 4 hours later. Will not come back nor recommend to anyone.

Kyle M on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the Medford, OR Center were friendly and very helpful. Excellent job.

ROBERT R. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike really runs a great shop.Very helpful

CB B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took a LONG time after I returned the truck till I was checked out. More employees than one would have been useful.

DOUGLAS C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a short in the dash, The antilock break system light was on the entire trip, the headlights were aimed dangerously close to the truck making night driving dangerous. Had to use bright setting just to get enough visibility.

JOHN S. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Thanks much.

johnny g. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just that they are short-staffed. had to wait 15 min. to check in the truck after we were done. otherwise very good experience. DAVE is exceptionally good!

ROBERT G on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Zendejas the General Manager, was awesome and great customer service would highly recommend this location and will return for future services needed.

KEVIN F. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing! excellent service and communication

ROBERT G. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this store they call by name. always get great service.

rick p. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place always does a fantastic job. Friendly and efficient. Thanks.

LISA L on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

LANEY K. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

tell them to go to a different rental company.

Edward C. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull and professional. They helped make a very stressful day much easier! Thanks!

STEVEN S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast in fast out no complaints

ELIZABETH K. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep the great pickups on hand, they are easy to drive, easy to load and unload and easy to maneuver when driving.

TIM c. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it not quite so hard to get someone at counter.

GARY H. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to park my personal vehicle off site and cross a busy highway because of no available parking onsite. The windows and mirrors where so dirty that I had to personally clean them to use the mirrors. Upon returning the vehicle the lady that checked me back in parked the 14' truck left the door open and blasted music that contained vulgarities that could be hear inside at the service desk. The lack of customer service and professionalism was appalling. I'm sorry about the poor review but this needs attention.

Charles N. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very helpful, since some one I met at the closed U-Haul branch 30 mil before Medford tried to help us with the first truck condition that we got from Vallejo . Good customer service with an excellent skill of their job. So sorry I did not have a chance to know their name, but they were a guy and a lady who work on new year afternoon.

Lucy M. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful!

Melissa O. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having to pay a daily rate for the furniture pads and dolly is ridiculous considering they stay in the truck anyway. Would have returned them earlier/ not used them at all if would have noticed this, as we kept the truck an extra day only for convenience around our schedules.

JOSEPH N. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I originally reserved the trailer, I was told it was a utility trailer. When I arrived to get the trailer, it was a cargo trailer. I was told that the utility trailer was not to be transproted one way. I used the terminology that U-Haul uses to specifically reserve what I wanted. The employees at the center showed no interest in accommadating me. As a result of this, I had to leave several things behind. In the past, U-Haul had always came through , but I was disappointed about my service this time

jerem e. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

BOBBY C. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my experience was fine.. If everyone gets the kind of service I got you don't need to do anything.

JAMES W. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its to crowded and can hardly get trucks in there to load or unloaded. They have to many trucks there to crowded. tight squeeze getting to storage unit.

KEVIN C. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some issues about the Corvalis location not being notified that I was dropping off the truck and trailer, but it got straightened out over the phone. I don't think that the fault was with the Medford crew, as everyone was very helpful.

ROBERT H. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a cargo van, but they did not have one available. They were able to give me a truck instead. Things worked out well and I appreciated their willingness to make sure my son and I were able to complete his move. I will return in the future.

STEVEN H on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer that we rented to move from Texas to Oregon leaked we didn`t find out till we got to Oregon and my queen size bed was soaked the box springs and some other stuff was wet

SAM W on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with UHaul again.

JULES S on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In time of need uhaul was there to assist me thanx the facility is Well kept and clean.

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

KIRSTIN C on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were very friendly and helpful.

HALLIE W on 12/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were complete jerks. They are incompetent, and rented me 2 3x5 units rather than the 7x10 I had reserved.

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

MICHAEL W on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they treated me well while I was on the properdy, durring loading and un loading my car into the storage unit =

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LINDA F on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys in Medford really go out of your way to help. Thank you so very much.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our trip from Big Bear California to Ashland Oregon so easy. The pickup and dropoff were very conveniant and quick. Thank much. Tom Seeds

DANIEL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very patient and understanding people

DAVID L on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cost of unit is higher than the avearge found anywhere else in the area. Also, most do not require visiting an office to pick up a key, just a gate code for the gates that are open longer.

DANIEL L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility is grossly understaffed on weekends.

KENITH K on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just fine.

BLAINE H on 3/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is they try to get you to buy one of their locks, citing that one is needed for extra security.

KENITH K on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have been able to use my own lock instead of having to pay $9.95 for one of theirs.

GREGORY G on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing is often times having to wait in a long line just to get the key to the bldg- hire more people!!

DUANE B on 2/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall my experience was good. The manager there was great. The gentlemen helping me at first was alot less knowledgable for lack of better words. But a good experience none the less. Thank you.

LYNN G on 1/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received poor communication about the storage. Had we known that our stuff had to be taken up stairs we would not have used it.

LOUISE C on 12/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store Clean! Great-Friendly employees. In fact, one time I just needed a 5x5x5 for 30 days. They let me borrow the special lock req`d on the units! Nice!

BISHOP M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just helpful group of employees at the facility. Thanks

GREGORY G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything great except your rates. $19.99/mo. for a tiny 5x5 is excessive. Will look elsewhere for better value for my money.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

CHELSEY G on 9/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude.It was dirty we had a broken door latch for 8mths,garbage in front of our storage and it was never fixed. we will never use or refer Uhaul

GERALD D on 7/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they should put an elevator in for second and third floor storage

HARROLD H on 6/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beyond the confusion of the origin contract, all worked out well

MELISSA F on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tommy was very professional and honest. He saved us a lot of hassle by helping us find exactly what we needed.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DEVONY D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cindy was fantastic. She answered all my questions and helped us find the best unit for our needs.

MARKUS L on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service agent Tommy assisted me with my trailer return and a storage unit which i reserved online the unit was to small.Please thank him for his outstanding customer service.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.

KATIE H on 3/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It takes a while to get through lines to get a key to get into the UHAUL self storage building but other than that the service is great the people are friendly and very effeciant