U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEBRA C. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish they would have not over booked the truck it made it inconvenient to us but they did take care of us.

MARLENE K. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a truck rental with the White City uhaul rental that fell through even though we had a confirmation and date to move. we were sent to Medford Uhaul. They worked with us to make our move successful and on time. They went above and beyond service. Thanks!

emily s. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for helping us with our move. The truck was well maintained clean and was at an easy level for loading and unloading our house hold items. Thank you once again for your awesome service.

RICHARD A. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in person did not look at my contract when dropping off. Just dropped and go.

MACKENZIE S. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not knowing where the truck is to be picked up is a negative

GARY H. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly and accommodating staff. Processed a refund without question.

ERIC V. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. Provided excellent service. Moving is hard, this made it alot easier and took a lot of stress out of the process

ALYSHA W. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Say hi when someone even looks at you!

JEFFERY J. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fire the guy with glasses behind the counter

ROBERT G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service agin.

RANDOLPH C. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3rd time dropping equipment here. Always helpful and fast service.

MICHAEL C. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I picked it up the paperwork said it had a half tank but it was just one click above the quarter tank mark so as I left I called and told him and he disagreed saying he saw it but it never climbed higher. It didn't matter as the truck broke down in Yreka and had to be towed but the towing company did not want to pay the scale feed analog I-5 so he took hwy 3 for 5 hours in 100 degree weather with no AC and I was in the back on a cushion. From a football game as these two bounced along im their seats along a mountain road going ten miles an hour. My feet swelled up and I was in so much pain due to my diabetes just so he could save money.

JEFF C. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have better reservation protocol in place as I had to grt 3 different reservations to get a single trailer. The first was asked to be picked up on I-5 and first reservation was to be picked up in eureka ca. Which is off 101. The second was to be picked up at 10pm and again I needed it earlier. Third and final was ideal. But it should not take multiple calls to get it complete as I was on the road when the first mistake was realized and told to wait and call at 7am. Should have people avail 24 hours a day for these situations.

Diane A. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of any improvements. I love to come here when I need a pick up truck for a small trip to the dumps or just to move something small. I do wish we had a pick up truck in the Eagle Point Oregon location however.

BRUCE B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

MIKE O. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charge less.

RICHARD M. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best locations in the area!

RICK O. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone needs to check for trash under seats I had to stop quickly and bottles came rolling out . Other than that service was good and truck ran great

RICHARD M. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location!

tarah h. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young girl that helped me and also another customer after me was absolutely rude, and mean. She grumbled at people the entire time, screamed a truck around the corner moving it, and spoke extremely rude to all of her customers. I will never be back there.

David H. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were courteous, well informed, and efficient. The service and equipment were both great, I cannot think of any improvements.

CHRIS C. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always the best trucks. Always plenty of them. I will always use U-haul when I need a rental truck. Good customer service too.

CRYSTAL B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was less than half when I picked it up. It would be nice if I didn't need to start out my experience in filling up the tank.

ROBERT G. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They took care of me agin. This is the best store you have. And i do recommend this location to friends.

Samuel G. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The moving van we rented was ready and waiting when we went to this location to pick it up. All of the supplies and additional equipment we requested were in the van and ready to go. All in all, a very good experience.

Angela M on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far, this experience has been amazing. Good customer service makes all the difference, and I have to say that Lindsey and Calli were helpful, knowledgable, friendly, and all-around AWESOME.

ramon a. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

Richard B. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great. Employees were awesome.

NICHOLE L. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being so patient and kind, I had to extend my time twice and you were very fast and professional. Fantastic

TAMARA M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest drop off location !

JOHN W. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer worked well. However it was rusted all the way through the steel in several places.

Kenneth S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service and equipment!

Veronica a. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was smelly when I first walked in to the office smelled very bad maybe they should keep the bathroom door close to content odor.

CLIFFORD B. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the Medford store was really helpful getting our car strapped down to the car trailer. He showed me how to do everything properly.

LOGAN G. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here has always friendly and very helpful. Fast check in service as well.

DAVID R. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GReat staff as always.

KRISTIN V. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for a convenient return location SOUTH of Glendale for my one way rental, making it specific bc that's the way my ride could take me & was directed to an inconvenient location NORTH of my desired route which I was unable to take. I called and requested a new location SOUTH and was again given a location NORTH. Unfamiliar with the area, I trusted the locations given to me until it was clear on my GPS that it was the wrong direction. In order to keep the ride I had, I kept heading south and was directed to a location way off the highway in heavy traffic. In which case I exceeded my mileage and was given an large overcharge which I don't feel is right. I had to pay the extra gas & go out of my way bc of bad location info given by your representatives not only once but twice. Unacceptable. I have rented from you quite a bit & will continue to in the future but I am contesting this charge and will formally contest it with my credit card company. Please let me know how we can handle this. Thank you.

RACHAEL H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The store manager of this location is rude a they come. The fact that you cannot call the location directly is a total pain. Too many people when involving the call center. Terrible intercommunication. I'll go for a different company next time we need a moving van.

dora v. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

CHRIS M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here was amazing and very friendly. I will use them again in the next 3-4 weeks due to their service and friendliness.

Gina V. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am not sure how, we had a great experience.

MARCELINO R. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and friendly.

ROBERT R. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful

ANDREW R on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous, professional staff.

ANDREW R. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks are all friendly, courteous professionals. I'll do business with them again when I return in a year. Thank them again for me.

Joan M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is definitely a problem as is crossing the HWY. That is a real detriment .

MARY D. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment as ordered was missinf

MARY B on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had outstanding service at U-Haul Moving Storage of Medford. Mike even changed out a blown fuse on our van so we had brake lights! I recommend UBox rentals and UHaul highly!

Mary B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had outstanding service at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford. Give your employees a raise (or at least a bonus)!

Rodney W. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was top notch. Fast, cheerful and dependable. We rented a truck & auto transport, plus shipping pads. They had everything ready and waiting. We will be back Thanks guys

Eric L. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I had down shifted hard but besides that everything was great

robert g. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having used Uhaul in the past for distance moving my experience has always been very satisfying. This recent event, only one day, was again the usual good service and a well maintained vehicle I have come to appreciate. To quote someone " Keep on truckin" Thanks, Robert

Don H. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service, friendly staff. We rented a trailer, it was clean and ready to go. Will return to this dealer in the future.

EMMETT S. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is ok.

MIKE J. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thought the experiance was very good would use again

Charles L. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was easy to pick up and easy to return. Equipment was high quality and perfect for the job.

ROGER L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went well!

EVAN O. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful. Very helpful and friendly.

TONY N. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very helpful, diagnosed/repaired a couple of blown fuses for trailer lights the day before departure at no charge Very professional & courteous, attributes not often found in the service industry these days. We will be back as the need requires. Thank you, A.R. Norman

Kori S. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

sarah c. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The transmission on that truck is falling apart. That truck is going to break down in the middle of someone's move if you don't attend to it.

NATALIE AUBREY B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location and service were excellent!

sam c. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good enough.

Richard P. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location does an excellent job. Professional and quick.

Emmett S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything's good.

ROBERT G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again a great experience, they great me by name.i have sent friends there. Im from Ohio and been in many Uhaul stores, this one is the best.A great full customer.

barry m. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Calli was extremely helpful very pleasant and very knowledgable extremely help full

CRYSTAL H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and always hassle free. I used the online check-in and it was so efficient. I use this rental location frequently and will not go anywhere else. Thanks!

ROBERT R. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew

George H. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing.

Stephen S. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having only previously dealt with the Rochester, MN site, I was very impressed with the attitude, efficiency and helpfulness of the Medford, OR, staff.

david s on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you did everything that a company could do to screw thins up you deliverd it to the wrong place made us go to another company to pick box up cost us 400.00 dollars for this now you want another 250.00

JOE A. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young lady that initially helped me was great. She had some other stuff to do and then when I checked out the vehicle a guy took over. He was sat in his chair, didn't explain things clearly, and was short tempered when I asked clarifying questions. I think the girls name started with D. She was great he was not. She should be running the show in Medford, OR

MARTIN O. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always fast and excellent service from the local staff.

JON V. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast customer service. Although the date of my reservation was entered incorrectly in the computer, and had been subsequently cancelled, they still had the trailer I needed and honored my reservation. However, I was told that the 5' x 10' trailer would fit a queen size bed and boxspring, and this was NOT the case. You need the 6' x 12'. Luckily, we were ablt to fit the bed in the bed of the truck or else the trailer would have been too small for our needs.

Lawrence C. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best facility and staff in southern (and possibly all of) Oregon!

nick w. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gas tank was the width of the indicator needle less than full although the paperwork indicated the tank to be absolutely full.

JAMES F. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy people with friendly, helpful attitudes who got me in and out in 5 minutes.

MARTIN O. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The local manager/staff here are excellent! There are, however, many opportunities for change at the corporate level. Number one is SPEEDING UP THE PROCESS. Get rid of the click boxes. Have a "frequent flyer" card that could be swiped for those of us who rent often.

Ed J. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not enough parking spaces. I was leaving a car while I took the truck and had to park a crossed the street. Try to create more customer parking spaces.

valery b. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Last and easy check in and out. Very knowledgeable staff. Great customer service!

GEORGE L. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customers need to be able to make contact with the actual store there dealing with rather than talking to a service center employee from some other state, that doesn't know what there talking about. I was told that I would be reimbursed for a day that the truck was brought back earlier than scheduled that did not happen, and I was charged for that day anyway.

SARA T. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the woman who helped me was very friendly and helpful

DARBY F. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service person in the office was awesome. Great attitude and over all customer service!

Joseph M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. Thank you for your service!

Emilia R on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

moving helpers had to make two trips, cost 100 extra on that end. boxes went to tualatin not vancouver, cost extra 400 to have delivered. not happy. want haul to make it right.

mary W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff here were fantastic, and bent over backwards to make sure my move went very smoothly. They added an extra day to my rental for free, and held my reservation for a storage unit that I didn't end up using, and were great every second.

ANDY W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was rather pricey for a in town move. Plus the gas I put in the tank. Poor overall for the price.

MARILYN G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will not use U-Haul again. We ordered a 26 foot truck and at the last minute were told it was not available, even though there were two 26 footers on the lot. We were offered a 20 foot and a 6 x 12 trailer instead for the same price. We lost out on headroom with the trailer and as a result had to make an extra trip with our own truck. We were not explained the situation of returning the truck. The girl in the Eugene office said we could return it to any U-Haul dealer but we received an email telling us to return it to Tigard, OR which was miles away. Our storage shed was a dealer. Then we had a problem with the trailer hitch which ended up costing us close to $400. The trailer required that the hitch be repaired before we took it off the lot and had we been given the 26 foot truck as we had ordered, this would have been a pleasant experience. As it is, we feel we were ripped off. We have a feeling that we were not given a 26 foyer because this particular U-Haul dealer was overstocked with trailers and wanted to send it elsewhere at our expense.

LESLIE S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check-out

craig h. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was satisfactory. Staff were efficient and friendly. Equipment was excellent. Thanks!

jim d. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service could use some improvment. The gal that helped me acted like she didn't want to be there and had some attitude

benacio r on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the friendly staff and hours

john b. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Very helpful. Polite fast service.

JANE D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were good too and helped back the trailer into position for unloading.

Susan S. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not walked through and the lock was defective causing me to lose a little time and had to keep the truck an extra day. The guys at the shop were really nice about it.

WILLIAM M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything fine and quick.

CATHERINE O. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Email communications versus dealing with people in the face-to-face world were confusing. I was getting messages that said my equipment was not available, when I called they said it was available. This created stress for me in a fairly big move halfway across the U.S. and I'd reserved my truck three months in advance. It all worked out well and everyone I dealt with was wonderful so I have no complaints, but if there was any area for improvement, someone should take a look at the technology and what generates the auto messages to clients. I absolutely appreciated the follow up emails, receipts, information about drop off location, etc. It was a great move overall. Thank you!

Brenda S. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was excellent! No improvement needed, we dealt with 3 different associates at the Medford store and they were all very nice, professional and working very hard. Great team there...Thank You!

ERIC D. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with the trailer I reserved not being there on time. Cali and staff went out of they're to get the trailer there and make me feel good about the experience. She is a gem and even recommended a wonderful restaurant to get a bite. GOOD JOB !!!

Deborah L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needs to be retired

NORMAN F. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great customer service

Robert G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service agin!!! Love this store.

Kate L. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Calli was incredibly helpful and friendly, and made the whole experience quick and easy.

KENNETH B on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael Zendejas was very helpful and professional.

ERIC E. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service so no comments.

Patty F. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I don't think the gas gauge worked correctly I went 42 miles and it took 16 1/2gals of gas. No parking to leave my car, the truck was hard to start. Drained battery once starting it. Ramp was hard getting in and out. Clean in side and out. Took forever to check out when returning.

RICK B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good.

Susan C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine we will use them again.

ROBERT G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this store. Always helpful.

Lis O. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never received a confirmation call for my reservation.

sharron r. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent everything!!!

Betty M. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Truck was ready. Very clean truck. Ran great.

Lawrence A. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpfull staff and 24 hour drop off worked well.

Robert P. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The right tail light socket was bad at the time I picked up the trailer. Mike busted his butt getting things fixed and operational. No issues with the trailer during the move.

Christina m. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rent from Mike Zendejas in Medford, OR! Best team in town!

GLENN L. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when their is a question on the charges the return agent should be able to take care of it instead of having to go back to where you got the truck.

Douglas F. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people at the front counter when you walk in no one is ever at the front counter you could be standing there 5 to 10 mins before someone see you and they say I'll be right back and they leave outside again for another 5- 10 mins before they come back to help you and state "sorry for the wait" someone should be in the building.

GWEN J. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very very friendly and helpful people much appreciated keep smiling

JOHN L. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and convenient location. Thanks for the great customer service.

ROBERT R. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and kind.

Wendy B on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely dissatisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PAMELA L. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had placed my reservation over the phone.. I had driven with a U Haul rental truck from Arizona two weeks before. I asked the clerk on the phone if this was the same location that I had dropped the truck off. Which was my preference (it was close to my motel and the storage unit holding my belongings) He said "YES" When I got to the Pacific Hwy Store Saturday morning for the truck pick up, I was informed that I had spoken to and made reservations with the South Medford Store, which had misinformed me. I couldn't drive back to the Southern Store, I had movers waiting with me that were on the clock and there was no room in my vehilce to transport them. Calli was empathetic and resourceful. All her pick ups were out and she upgraded me to the next available vehicle so I wouldn't loose the entire morning. I'll continue to rely on the Pacific HWY store for my future transporting needs. Pam Lashley

KENNETH H. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to have the attendant to review the operation details of the vehicle.

Tyla J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were friendly and very happy to assist with any of our needs

FRED M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very close to our final destination so this worked out very well.

BETTY B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got excellent service at this end and appreciated all the help the gentleman gave us.

RAIN W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Superb truck, crappy tow dolly and appliance dolly though.

john m. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted $247 and had a confirmation and was charged $274 luckily the Nate at the sandy location tried to make up for it. I would like a refund of the difference

laura f. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location is friendly. Answers questions or issues promptly. Enjoyed my experience with the U-haul company, even if moving is annoying.

PAMELA L. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the cab's dog house cover is secured as a priority for the driver's safety and comfort. Thank You, Pam Lashley

Abigail B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The interior was not clean when I picked it up, but everything else was great:) Thank you

larry b. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except the technician forgot to tighten the trailer to the ball on my truck. Could have created a BIG problem if I had not caught it when I was loading vehicle.

Cynthia A. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

maybe explain better,we were comped extra day but was not told about having to pay for the over 80 miles,we thought it was with extra day.. :) overall we are very happy

David R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth

CALEB L on 4/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable staff, with frequently horrible customer service.

STEVE R on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve used several storage places over the years, but I like this one the best.

ELIZABETH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`ve been charged $15 twice because I`m 14 days late on a storage unit. I can`t stand the incessant emails and calls.I just moved and have been in over my head and running behind.Enough is enough.

EMILEE R on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

ANDREW R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fine, helpful staff. Thanks again.

CALEB L on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me was impolite and did not answer all my questions. Found rat trap in unit.

Kyle M on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the Medford, OR Center were friendly and very helpful. Excellent job.

ROBERT G on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Zendejas the General Manager, was awesome and great customer service would highly recommend this location and will return for future services needed.

LISA L on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

STEVEN H on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer that we rented to move from Texas to Oregon leaked we didn`t find out till we got to Oregon and my queen size bed was soaked the box springs and some other stuff was wet

SAM W on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with UHaul again.

JULES S on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In time of need uhaul was there to assist me thanx the facility is Well kept and clean.

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

KIRSTIN C on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were very friendly and helpful.

HALLIE W on 12/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were complete jerks. They are incompetent, and rented me 2 3x5 units rather than the 7x10 I had reserved.

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

MICHAEL W on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they treated me well while I was on the properdy, durring loading and un loading my car into the storage unit =

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LINDA F on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys in Medford really go out of your way to help. Thank you so very much.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our trip from Big Bear California to Ashland Oregon so easy. The pickup and dropoff were very conveniant and quick. Thank much. Tom Seeds

DANIEL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very patient and understanding people

DAVID L on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cost of unit is higher than the avearge found anywhere else in the area. Also, most do not require visiting an office to pick up a key, just a gate code for the gates that are open longer.

DANIEL L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility is grossly understaffed on weekends.

KENITH K on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just fine.

BLAINE H on 3/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is they try to get you to buy one of their locks, citing that one is needed for extra security.

KENITH K on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have been able to use my own lock instead of having to pay $9.95 for one of theirs.

GREGORY G on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing is often times having to wait in a long line just to get the key to the bldg- hire more people!!

DUANE B on 2/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall my experience was good. The manager there was great. The gentlemen helping me at first was alot less knowledgable for lack of better words. But a good experience none the less. Thank you.

LYNN G on 1/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received poor communication about the storage. Had we known that our stuff had to be taken up stairs we would not have used it.

LOUISE C on 12/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store Clean! Great-Friendly employees. In fact, one time I just needed a 5x5x5 for 30 days. They let me borrow the special lock req`d on the units! Nice!

BISHOP M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just helpful group of employees at the facility. Thanks

GREGORY G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything great except your rates. $19.99/mo. for a tiny 5x5 is excessive. Will look elsewhere for better value for my money.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

CHELSEY G on 9/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude.It was dirty we had a broken door latch for 8mths,garbage in front of our storage and it was never fixed. we will never use or refer Uhaul

GERALD D on 7/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they should put an elevator in for second and third floor storage

HARROLD H on 6/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beyond the confusion of the origin contract, all worked out well

MELISSA F on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tommy was very professional and honest. He saved us a lot of hassle by helping us find exactly what we needed.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DEVONY D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cindy was fantastic. She answered all my questions and helped us find the best unit for our needs.

MARKUS L on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service agent Tommy assisted me with my trailer return and a storage unit which i reserved online the unit was to small.Please thank him for his outstanding customer service.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.

KATIE H on 3/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It takes a while to get through lines to get a key to get into the UHAUL self storage building but other than that the service is great the people are friendly and very effeciant