U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

johnny g. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just that they are short-staffed. had to wait 15 min. to check in the truck after we were done. otherwise very good experience. DAVE is exceptionally good!

ROBERT G on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Zendejas the General Manager, was awesome and great customer service would highly recommend this location and will return for future services needed.

KEVIN F. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing! excellent service and communication

ROBERT G. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this store they call by name. always get great service.

rick p. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place always does a fantastic job. Friendly and efficient. Thanks.

LISA L on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

LANEY K. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

tell them to go to a different rental company.

Edward C. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpfull and professional. They helped make a very stressful day much easier! Thanks!

STEVEN S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast in fast out no complaints

ELIZABETH K. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep the great pickups on hand, they are easy to drive, easy to load and unload and easy to maneuver when driving.

TIM c. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it not quite so hard to get someone at counter.

GARY H. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to park my personal vehicle off site and cross a busy highway because of no available parking onsite. The windows and mirrors where so dirty that I had to personally clean them to use the mirrors. Upon returning the vehicle the lady that checked me back in parked the 14' truck left the door open and blasted music that contained vulgarities that could be hear inside at the service desk. The lack of customer service and professionalism was appalling. I'm sorry about the poor review but this needs attention.

Charles N. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very helpful, since some one I met at the closed U-Haul branch 30 mil before Medford tried to help us with the first truck condition that we got from Vallejo . Good customer service with an excellent skill of their job. So sorry I did not have a chance to know their name, but they were a guy and a lady who work on new year afternoon.

Lucy M. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful!

Melissa O. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having to pay a daily rate for the furniture pads and dolly is ridiculous considering they stay in the truck anyway. Would have returned them earlier/ not used them at all if would have noticed this, as we kept the truck an extra day only for convenience around our schedules.

JOSEPH N. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I originally reserved the trailer, I was told it was a utility trailer. When I arrived to get the trailer, it was a cargo trailer. I was told that the utility trailer was not to be transproted one way. I used the terminology that U-Haul uses to specifically reserve what I wanted. The employees at the center showed no interest in accommadating me. As a result of this, I had to leave several things behind. In the past, U-Haul had always came through , but I was disappointed about my service this time

jerem e. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

BOBBY C. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my experience was fine.. If everyone gets the kind of service I got you don't need to do anything.

JAMES W. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its to crowded and can hardly get trucks in there to load or unloaded. They have to many trucks there to crowded. tight squeeze getting to storage unit.

KEVIN C. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were some issues about the Corvalis location not being notified that I was dropping off the truck and trailer, but it got straightened out over the phone. I don't think that the fault was with the Medford crew, as everyone was very helpful.

ROBERT H. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a cargo van, but they did not have one available. They were able to give me a truck instead. Things worked out well and I appreciated their willingness to make sure my son and I were able to complete his move. I will return in the future.

ALAN V. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not get my cleaning deposit credited back to my card. The vehicle was cleaned well and all items returned. I only received a $9.99 credit for the wiper blade that needed replaced . However i was not credited for the cleaning deposit . Please make surei get that refunded. Thank you.

ROBERT G. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best location, that's why i go back.

BRUCE H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've done 3 UHaul trips from Portland to Medford, leaving Friday and returning the truck on Sunday - 3 days & 322 mi allowed. This time you charged me an extra $54 for the 3rd day! Doesn't seem right to suddenly change your policy here.

BILL C. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My adjusted bill was $35 over charged it was posted $515 and the charge was $485

AJ T. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Michael P. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was great.... He is a good Rep for your company.

susan m. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was zero information regarding the rental truck. The truck was brought to me, the lady got out of the truck and went to another truck. I have never driven a uhaul truck before. Obviously I figured it out, but a little customer service would have been nice. I ordered a 10' but received a 14'. The drivers door handle would not work. I had to enter the truck from the passenger side door.

ANN W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dolly in back of u-haul takes up needed space, but there is a charge to remove it, would have preferred the space.

Douglas D. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Truck was ready. Only took about ten minutes to complete transaction at pickup and drop off took in less time with no surprises.

JIM C. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep at the counter needs to learn what customer service is. He was cold and direct and not at all helpful. Get someone that knows how to take care of the customer. It is sad when I can't return new unused uhaul boxes without the correct receipt. your prices are all the same, it is obvious that they are uhaul boxes, how about customer service.

fermin p. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you.

DAN C. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wonderful service Thanks

STEVEN H on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer that we rented to move from Texas to Oregon leaked we didn`t find out till we got to Oregon and my queen size bed was soaked the box springs and some other stuff was wet

gregory h. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned my rental vehicle after hours so I did not interact with the staff at this location. But the location was orderly and well-lighted and dropping off the vehicle and putting the keys into the night key drop could not have gone any smoother.

BRENDA B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Give them there deposit back if they had bad day like mine.

DANNY B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the door on the trailer would not come up when i got it home. Should check the operation before you but it back on the lot for rental.

DAVID H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More help at the counter

DOUGLAS S. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me was friendly and helpful. Her name is Cali.

STEVE B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seamless, easy drop off process.

RICK B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One person working the rental counter and 6 persons waiting to rent trucks = long wait to get reserved truck.

Amara B. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a much better experience here than I did last time I rented from a different location. Staff was professional and Transaction was quick and smooth. Thank you.

WILLIAM M. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did everything possible to make the move more comfortable.. Great crew!!

Robert G. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they helped out agin. thanks U-HAUL.

ANNE C. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked for a 10 foot truck...only had a 14 foot truck. I had no choice in the matter with 7 people behind me in line and one worker behind the desk. then, we had only a quarter of a tank of gas in the truck, so I had to GUESS how much gas to put in it to be at the same level when I took it back. Lousy all around...last time I will ever use U-Haul.

Debbie O. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have rented from UHaul. Both times I experienced excellent service and found the reservation process quick, efficient and hassle- free...I appreciate the availability of the service and the reasonable prices

ROBERT G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am disabled from polio and the people at this location always help me out. They care.

ROBERT G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best location.

Janell M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees take time with their customers, which is great, until there's a line. It took a while to get helped. But the service was good.

CLIFTON S. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome! They made a really stressful time in my life a little more bearable. thank you so much.

ROBERT H. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For me everything went well, and Staff was very courteous

MARLENE K. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we did not know cigarette butts were in the truck until we brought it back. we do not smoke. they did work with us accordingly and that was appreciated. would recommend uhaul to everyone. thank you

SARA B. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure.

SAM W on 11/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with UHaul again.

al d. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good - very efficient and smooth transaction.

CHRIS M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As far as the online reservation and the counter help, I was amazed at how great and flawless it was. The truck I was given had a squeeling belt, and the transmission and driveline felt like it was going to fall out. The u-joints were most likely shot, a LOT of vibration. I was able to get my house moved and that was the important part. If I were moving more than 20 miles in a day or going to take that truck on the freeway, I would have returned it. The last time (3 years ago) I used this U-Haul location, the staff and equipment were extremely horrible. I had a bad truck and was told it was fine, very similar issue to the truck I had this last weekend.

ANGELINA G. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady, Calli, was a tremendous help to us in getting our equipment and the extra items that we needed. If all young people were like her in giving customer service, everyone would be happy travelers who left your facility.

David B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awsome service

Scott K. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great!

david h. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After the 26' truck was fully loaded by the movers, it would not start. The battery was dead. Had to wait an hour for a U Haul road repairman came. It cost me an extra $60 with the movers waiting for the truck to get fixed.

JULES S on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In time of need uhaul was there to assist me thanx the facility is Well kept and clean.

FRANK G. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people working at this site!!!!! Very nice location!!!

CHERIE P. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck pulled to the right. The headlights were miss aligned and unsafe for night travel. The power steering did not work at low speeds. Very difficult to turn especially at low speeds. I passed on this information to Leos, the drop off location.

Raymond S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is greatly improved as to prompt customer care and service. In the past long waits and lacadasical staff were the rule. Much better this time.

BRETT M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I Was under the impression that when using a crwdit card or debt card was that a card would not be charged until after the equipment was returned if that is true then why was my card charged before i returned the equipment if the charges for the equipment would have been done when i returned the equipment i would have had enough funds in my account and would not have incurred 4 overdraft fees yes i originally wanted the equipment for three days and would have kept enough funds in the bank to cover the charges but when i knew i was going to need the equipment longer thinking my card would not be charged until i return the equipment i use some of the funds for those first three days to get more fuel for my truck because my card was charged before the equipment was brought back my account overdrew but 7 dollars and not know that it was charge i wrote a check for after that that also would not have bounced because what was in the account would have covered the check plus the two debit card purchases for 5 and one for 7 dollar at a grocery store also would have had enough funds for those charges to but that wasn't done after i return the equipment it was done after the original three days so i took it in the shorts and it cost me 146.00 dollars in overdraft fees from my bank thank you very much someone should have said that my card would be charge after the original three days when i said i need the equipment longer if i ever need some equipment again like the kind you rent i will go some place else i will not do any other business with a u haul location ever again and i will tell all the people i know to not use u haul if they need equipment to move and get equipment at another place of business i'm not a satisfied customer and thank you again for nothing but giving me heartburn and a headache your real winners u haul never never again will i rent from uhaul bad bad bad

WILLIAM S. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A tire sensor was broken indicating that the tire pressure was low on the RR, when in fact it was fine, the manager explained this to me before I left which I appreciated very much.

michael h. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome. Thanks for the piggy bank u haul van thing my son loves it!!!

david v. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor service after I did not buy insurance that was put in my contract after I did not check it and was told very nasty tone that I had to buy it after. I did not and it went down hill after that the check in was a joke I ask to have the trailer check out I was told to drop it off and It would be looked at later that day no time??????

NANCY G. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Thank you.

ANN MARIE H. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could have used more staff on Saturday afternoon when I returned the trailer. Those that were there were doing a great job, but it seemed like they could have used some help.

BARB T. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience… This is the third time we have rented an auto transport. Lindsey was very easy to work with. However, we were told the transport was due on Saturday and instead it was due on Friday. Fortunately we got it back with a few minutes to spare.

RONALD L. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Staff at the Medford location. Very friendly, helpful, and excellent customer service.

DANIEL M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seriously, you want all this information yet provide horrible service.

ROXANNE W. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck, withinn 5 minutes I changed it to a 24' truck, I ended up with a 26' truck. It seems when ever I use U-Haul,I don't get what I came for.

PATRICIA R. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it's when people are hired to work in a public place like this they should tell them they have to Smile and be inviting, this was not a friendly place to be.

MICAH D. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The movers were phenomenal.

JUDITH H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is awesome! Always helpful! I used this store several times last week to buy supplies, rent a truck and was very tired when I was done but they helped me thru the process and got me thru the system in record time. I have used other U-Haul locations but NONE compares to this one. Thank you!

Greg S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from U-Haul and this location several times. The service is professional and the equipment is in good order. My only complaint is that this time I thought the cost was outrageous. $.99 per mile is fine for in-town moving, but I had to make a 500 mile trip on short notice. I'll look elsewhere next time.

ROBERT G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The blonde girl behind the counter was rude,condescending and patronizing.

CAROL L. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't hold funds on a debit card when cash is being paid. This ties up the funds for 5 days!!!

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

haley y. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Keep up the excellent work!

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

NATHAN B. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good hassle free experience

MARVIN S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they did a great job.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

KIRSTIN C on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were very friendly and helpful.

HALLIE W on 12/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were complete jerks. They are incompetent, and rented me 2 3x5 units rather than the 7x10 I had reserved.

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

MICHAEL W on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they treated me well while I was on the properdy, durring loading and un loading my car into the storage unit =

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LINDA F on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys in Medford really go out of your way to help. Thank you so very much.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our trip from Big Bear California to Ashland Oregon so easy. The pickup and dropoff were very conveniant and quick. Thank much. Tom Seeds

DANIEL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very patient and understanding people

DAVID L on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cost of unit is higher than the avearge found anywhere else in the area. Also, most do not require visiting an office to pick up a key, just a gate code for the gates that are open longer.

DANIEL L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility is grossly understaffed on weekends.

KENITH K on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just fine.

BLAINE H on 3/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is they try to get you to buy one of their locks, citing that one is needed for extra security.

KENITH K on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have been able to use my own lock instead of having to pay $9.95 for one of theirs.

GREGORY G on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing is often times having to wait in a long line just to get the key to the bldg- hire more people!!

DUANE B on 2/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall my experience was good. The manager there was great. The gentlemen helping me at first was alot less knowledgable for lack of better words. But a good experience none the less. Thank you.

LYNN G on 1/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received poor communication about the storage. Had we known that our stuff had to be taken up stairs we would not have used it.

LOUISE C on 12/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store Clean! Great-Friendly employees. In fact, one time I just needed a 5x5x5 for 30 days. They let me borrow the special lock req`d on the units! Nice!

BISHOP M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just helpful group of employees at the facility. Thanks

GREGORY G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything great except your rates. $19.99/mo. for a tiny 5x5 is excessive. Will look elsewhere for better value for my money.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

CHELSEY G on 9/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude.It was dirty we had a broken door latch for 8mths,garbage in front of our storage and it was never fixed. we will never use or refer Uhaul

GERALD D on 7/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they should put an elevator in for second and third floor storage

HARROLD H on 6/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beyond the confusion of the origin contract, all worked out well

MELISSA F on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tommy was very professional and honest. He saved us a lot of hassle by helping us find exactly what we needed.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DEVONY D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cindy was fantastic. She answered all my questions and helped us find the best unit for our needs.

MARKUS L on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service agent Tommy assisted me with my trailer return and a storage unit which i reserved online the unit was to small.Please thank him for his outstanding customer service.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.

KATIE H on 3/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It takes a while to get through lines to get a key to get into the UHAUL self storage building but other than that the service is great the people are friendly and very effeciant