U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Share |

Address

2410 N Pacific Hwy
Medford, OR 97501

(541) 779-3321

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Medford

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHERIE P. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck pulled to the right. The headlights were miss aligned and unsafe for night travel. The power steering did not work at low speeds. Very difficult to turn especially at low speeds. I passed on this information to Leos, the drop off location.

Raymond S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is greatly improved as to prompt customer care and service. In the past long waits and lacadasical staff were the rule. Much better this time.

BRETT M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I Was under the impression that when using a crwdit card or debt card was that a card would not be charged until after the equipment was returned if that is true then why was my card charged before i returned the equipment if the charges for the equipment would have been done when i returned the equipment i would have had enough funds in my account and would not have incurred 4 overdraft fees yes i originally wanted the equipment for three days and would have kept enough funds in the bank to cover the charges but when i knew i was going to need the equipment longer thinking my card would not be charged until i return the equipment i use some of the funds for those first three days to get more fuel for my truck because my card was charged before the equipment was brought back my account overdrew but 7 dollars and not know that it was charge i wrote a check for after that that also would not have bounced because what was in the account would have covered the check plus the two debit card purchases for 5 and one for 7 dollar at a grocery store also would have had enough funds for those charges to but that wasn't done after i return the equipment it was done after the original three days so i took it in the shorts and it cost me 146.00 dollars in overdraft fees from my bank thank you very much someone should have said that my card would be charge after the original three days when i said i need the equipment longer if i ever need some equipment again like the kind you rent i will go some place else i will not do any other business with a u haul location ever again and i will tell all the people i know to not use u haul if they need equipment to move and get equipment at another place of business i'm not a satisfied customer and thank you again for nothing but giving me heartburn and a headache your real winners u haul never never again will i rent from uhaul bad bad bad

WILLIAM S. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A tire sensor was broken indicating that the tire pressure was low on the RR, when in fact it was fine, the manager explained this to me before I left which I appreciated very much.

michael h. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome. Thanks for the piggy bank u haul van thing my son loves it!!!

david v. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor service after I did not buy insurance that was put in my contract after I did not check it and was told very nasty tone that I had to buy it after. I did not and it went down hill after that the check in was a joke I ask to have the trailer check out I was told to drop it off and It would be looked at later that day no time??????

NANCY G. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Thank you.

ANN MARIE H. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could have used more staff on Saturday afternoon when I returned the trailer. Those that were there were doing a great job, but it seemed like they could have used some help.

BARB T. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience… This is the third time we have rented an auto transport. Lindsey was very easy to work with. However, we were told the transport was due on Saturday and instead it was due on Friday. Fortunately we got it back with a few minutes to spare.

RONALD L. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Staff at the Medford location. Very friendly, helpful, and excellent customer service.

DANIEL M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seriously, you want all this information yet provide horrible service.

ROXANNE W. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20' truck, withinn 5 minutes I changed it to a 24' truck, I ended up with a 26' truck. It seems when ever I use U-Haul,I don't get what I came for.

PATRICIA R. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it's when people are hired to work in a public place like this they should tell them they have to Smile and be inviting, this was not a friendly place to be.

MICAH D. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The movers were phenomenal.

JUDITH H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is awesome! Always helpful! I used this store several times last week to buy supplies, rent a truck and was very tired when I was done but they helped me thru the process and got me thru the system in record time. I have used other U-Haul locations but NONE compares to this one. Thank you!

Greg S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from U-Haul and this location several times. The service is professional and the equipment is in good order. My only complaint is that this time I thought the cost was outrageous. $.99 per mile is fine for in-town moving, but I had to make a 500 mile trip on short notice. I'll look elsewhere next time.

ROBERT G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The blonde girl behind the counter was rude,condescending and patronizing.

CAROL L. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't hold funds on a debit card when cash is being paid. This ties up the funds for 5 days!!!

KRISTINA D on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was trying to get through the parking lot to my unit. It was very crowded with equipment. The staff was always helpful, especially the manager.

haley y. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Keep up the excellent work!

MARK B on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful excellent personal customer service. Could use more staffing the two employees I saw were extremely busy with customers and a line was forming behind me.

NATHAN B. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good hassle free experience

MARVIN S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they did a great job.

KEITH Y. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got great service from the people at my uhaul in medford oregon.....They worked as a team and kept everything easy and were very helpful. Thanks

Sandra M. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the speed and friendliness of customer service. Truck was clean and easy to drive.

ELLEN H on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage at uhaul was very convenient and met my needs well. There was a delay in activation of my swipe card for access but it was resolved quickly and professionally by the staff

JULIE W. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great!!

bruce s. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a car hauling trailer. The individual that hooked up the trailer to the hitch failed to correctly tighten the trailer tongue to the trailer ball. When we loaded the disabled vehicle onto the car hauling trailer, the trailer separated from the hitch, shot upward at a high rate of speed and significantly damaged the tailgate on the tow vehicle, causing nearly $800~ in damage to my truck. The lack of attention displayed qualifies as gross negligence. This could have had serious, if not fatal consequences, had the trailer separated at 55 mph on interstate 5. The individual that hooked up the trailer should be trained (and or retrained) in the proper procedure for hook up and reprimanded. I will be filing against Uhaul for damages sustained, and will file suit if I am not reimbursed in a timely manner.

leeann D. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Counter help was efficient and friendly.

Wendylyn B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have rented from this location. Excellent staff, friendely and they work quickly.

ALAN B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was quick to acknowledge me and offer assistance. The truck rental went smoothly in and out and we anticipate using your service again is the near future. Thanks

REBECCA I. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck would only go 30 miles per hour, would not go into the next gear. I was scared that the truck was going to break down. On top of that, the battery died and I had to wait for over an hour to have it replaced. I do not like driving a vehicle that I am not sure as to whether or not it is going to break down.

JIRI S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not send out equipment with damaged sidewalls on tire.

ronald n. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you call and order your uhaul she said nothing about having a 100 dollar for a deposit so we had to go to the atm because we only had 99 dollar on us and the guy that helped us acted like we Were a bother to him

ROBERT H. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff could care less you walked onto the showroom

deana l on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff great service

walter m. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are a class A operation!

WILLIAM O. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything done was professional and courteous.

STAN L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checkout was fast, straight forward and easy.

JULIE A. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to call the store to extend the time. The message recording did not state please hold it just started to tell different options to get the information hung up and tried many different ways to do my extension and everyone stated to call the store. finally i just hung on and about 10 minutes later a human came on. So if you could have a recording that states you are on hold and someone would be with you asap. it would of been less frustrating

Agustin R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service..... at the time when I arrived to the location they had three staff members assisting customers. Did not take long for them to assist me. Best of all I was able to pick up the equiptment two hours prior to my scheduled pick up time. Thank you for the great service!!!

JACOB H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck and equipment were excellent. No problems or complaints.

DAVID F. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck seemed to need a balance

DENIKA V. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a cargo can but got a box truck which made our move difficult due to venue challenges. One question that should be asked is "did you get the equipment you requested?" The equipment we got was clean but not what we wanted. Who cares if the location was nice, I just wanted a truck. And to ask if I would recommend this location to a friend? Again- I just want what I ordered, I don't really care what the store looks like. You should also ask if I received quality customer service. If you are going to request I take a survey- I should feel like you are asking questions I think are important to my overall experience.

Katie S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When Your busy, dont dismiss those of us coming in with equipment to return, acting rude to us wont help when we have been busting our butts all day also.

RICK B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service very courteous employees

HEATHER S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called to extend the pickup an extra day, the lady at the call Center said she was going to make note that the manager would call me before seven p.m if they needed the truck in the morning before noon. I htruckothing, then at 10 something AM the day it had to be returned the Manager Mike Zendejas called & left me a nasty message (which I saved) about how I should have let him know that I was keeping the truck & he wouldn't have had to move another customer but had he looked in the notes he could have called me the nite before & had no issues. Also when I arrived he wouldn't even check the truck in! Thanks to Dustin however by the time I left Uhaul I was calm & happy again!! Mike gets -5 stars Dustin gets 10 stars for his amazing customer service skills even in the face of my furious husband!!! But with Mike Zendejas there at Uhaul I will still NEVER do buisness there!!!!!!!

LETA P on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please change the information online to reflect the true ACCESS hours to storage at the Medford OR location- it is not 24 hours- Thank-you

Patricia R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dislike moving and was very surprised with the great service received by everyone from start to finish. Thank you for making a hard job a little easier.

Rick M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the Medford store did a great job for me start to finish. They had a pickup truck with the u-box and trailer attached all ready to go at the time we agreed that I would pick it up. We walked through insurance options and they made sure I understood how to use the box. I brought it back full later that day, checked in, got a revised receipt for a shorter pickup rental time, and I was quickly on my way. Very easy and efficient. Although you're not asking here, the folks on this end (Highlands Ranch, CO) were helpful and supportive as well, although the u-box was not ready at the scheduled time and I had to wait for them to place it on a trailer for me. They were apologetic and it's no big deal, but it would have been even a better experience overall if it were ready on time. Thanks for asking!

BILL A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drove the truck 8 miles. Fueled it up and it cost me $27 for fuel. I brought it back full but got a bad deal because it was not full when I got it. I didn't like this at all.

bill c. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little physical hygiene would help with the lot guys at Medford.

sandra s. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have friendlier staff.. they are eith just this side of rude or totally absent of personality. All I delt with but the guy with dreads bring me my appliance dolly, he was great!!!

DEBRA P. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did not have me in the system even though I had spoken numerous times directly with on-site personnel; however, the staff on duty were quite helpful in accomodating me.

Robert R. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that assisted me was great....kudos and thank you.....

TIFFANY O. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very friendly, patient and helpful staff

ALICIA B. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was misinformed by an emoployee regarding a storage unit. Traveled from out of state and had no where to store the belongings in my 14 foot truck. No help on locating an alternative storage unit. Most personel unfriendly and do not seem to be happy to be working there.

JERRY C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U HAUL was the only company that could provide me with the equipment I needed to make my move efficiently and they matched or beat their competeters prices thank you U HAUL I could not have done it without you.

todd t. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was great. The last time I tried to return a uhaul about 2 years ago in S Ashland Or, the guy at the shop was a complete prick and I ended up taking it to S Ashland for return.

RACHEL E. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As soon as we pulled up to return the truck a gentleman, who was on his lunch he mentioned, ran to us so he could check us out which was very nice.

LARRY K. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent help and personable also- GREAT service!

Joshua H. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and professional.

ANDY Z. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Biggest bunch of fucking retards I have ever came across maybe u dumb asses my might want to start drug testing , but u can't fix stupid just shoot it in the head yr employees r the dumbest cocksuckers on the planet

DEVIN S. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped was so kind and helpful. He made it a great experience.

JULIETTE G. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service very helpful man checked me in and was very understanding and sympathetic to our terrible experience.

JAMES G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service.

MICHELLE F on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, great staff!

douglas c. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff in Medford did not know how to work the computer system. Even with my driver's liscence they spelled my name wrong which made tracking very difficule. The service center was very helpfull finding the problem. Onec the problem was identified it took a long time to find the pod in the system. It shipped 7 days late from Medford due to problems with the original reservation. Even with the problems I would use a pod again. Your staff was very polite and helpfull while correcting the difficulties with the reservation.

JOHN C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much as all was quite excellent.

JOE H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional, polite and accomadating. I want all my future UHaul experences to go through this location.

JAZMIN D. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The representative that I worked with was terrible. She was rude. She rolled her eyes at every question and I did not appreciate her attitude. The store and location was all fine but that employee needs some respect!

john m. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Problems... Great Job!

KAREN D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and very helpful.

JOHN D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick return process.

GENE Y. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

REPLACE ROSEVILLE MANAGEMENT

TERRY W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was awesome the staff was very respectful I would not change a thing sincerely Terry White

JERI H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a van, needed a van, and stopped to pick it up and THERE WAS NO VAN. . .this location is renting equipment that has no limited return schedule, which compromises those of us that expected what we reserved to be on site. Had I known I wouldn't have had a Van, I would have gone somewhere else. As it is, I had to take a pickup which was not suitable for my needs.

SPENCER D. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was great, however unfortunately our trailer popped a tire in transit (which was quickly helped by uhaul roadside assistance to get back up and running) and then upon arriving at our destination discovered that the rear portion of the trailer had a leak and destroyed a few items at the rear of the trailer.

Jesse N. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All we needed the truck for was to load and deliver a refrigerator 10 miles. Tie downs and straps need to be included in a truck rental if needed. It is ridiculous enough that you can't just borrow a dolly, you have to purchase a strap for a one time use.

CHARLES C. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent information on U-hauls mean a great deal to my family. We have used them before and know they make a real difference when trying to carry materials and personal items.

Louis P. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me understand the equipment and they helped me to hook up the Tow Dolly and load my car. Their service greatly reduced my stress and made the trip a success.

HERBERT R. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you might lower the rates for times under 12 hours I returned my trailer two and was charged full price for one full 24 hour period

SCOTT H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10 ft u haul on Saturday and returned it at the time I was told. Before I dropped off the u haul I made sure that the gas line was a little above where I first got it and I got charged 11 dollars for gas. I am very upset that I was charged when I know that the gas level was correct. Because of this I would not recommend your company.

pamela M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you post a price for a shipment don't change it half way through my move and call it a computer glitch

AARON S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't my first pickup location -- in fact, it was my third. Customer service was average. The lady pretty much just handed me the keys and said, "Here you go." There was no pre-inspection of the vehicle for damage or anything, and the truck's interior (both cab and box) were dirty.

Kim J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service. Thank you so much.

Marc G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul in Medford, OR was great. I can't think of any way for improvement.

Douglas P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much ... smooth ... liked that I could put a lot of my info in (like license number etc.) before I arrived. Doug

CLAIRE H. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. The girl that checked us in wasn't overly friendly and was hurried, but efficient. The gentleman that checked us back in was great, friendly and quick.

BEN R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude when I checked in, not helpful at all. Staff told me to drive the wrong way through their yard. When I did drive backwards through their yard I was facing the wrong way to couple up to my trailer. When I explained that my trailer to rent was dirty inside, staff was rude and told me to initial that the unit was clean. I wrote "Fucking Dirty" and my initials. I will not be using U-Haul of Medford again. Medford U-Haul can fuck off, you assholes!

ANNE M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Return of the equipment went smoothly.

SR K on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall okay, but there was virtually parking space set aside for loading and unloading, and the storage units were overpriced and far too small for the price.

michael m. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Possibly provide for a few more customer parking spaces on the property.

SHANE H. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they charged me an extra $74 and indicated that I had the wrong destination. when I pointed out the mistake was on their sideI was passed to three different people and had to tell the same story to each one. and then was told I would get a call back within 48 hours. Still waiting....

Pat B. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to be told that you need a padlock to secure the truck.

Mary A. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at this location was awesome and really went above and beyond for me. Dealing with people like him makes me a repeat customer...

TONY H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very young female.very snappy n rude.has a chip on her shoulder, don't know why, but it took a lot of patience to not walk out. Brittney that used to work there for years was awesome.never had a problem. This gal was something else. Have rented several times from them, but WILL NOT return on account of her horrific attitude.There are other places to rent in the valley. I'm sure the other workers have seen her attitude.A customer should not have to endure what I did.

FRED M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We did not know that we would need storage when we arrived at the destination but found out that we would need it so we were quite pleased with the storage unit that they found for us and so promptly as well.

Lisa M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived a day late with the truck due to some issues with my tow dolly at my old address. I understood that I may be charged for an extra day. I had no problem with that. I had called to make reservations for a storage shed on the day of my arrival because I was not sure where the nearest place was to my new address. Upon my arrival, I was informed that a mistake had been made and that said shed was not available. In lieu of this, they offered me 3 storage boxes which are equivalent to the original shed. Because of the time of my arrival, they also offered to check me in the following day in order to extend my free month of storage. They did not inform me that they were going to charge me for this extra day in order to extend my time for storage. Unfortunately it took me 2 days to unload the truck (20') because I was the only one unloading it. I can understand that I would probably be charged an extra day for that but they told me because of my situation, they would help me out with the cost for the extra day. They did not do this. They also charged me another $42 on the insurance. All in all, I paid an extra $162. As I stated before, I can understand paying for the extra day, but they charged me for 3 extra days. If I had known that, I would've checked in when I got there. I feel I was duped due to the lack of information I received about checking in for the extra day for storage.

JENNIFER A. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Problem with a confirmed reservation. It took an hout to get the truck. The guy did not have command of the computer he was using.

CAROLYN G. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, except they tried to give me larger truck than I reserved and I had to really push to get the size I reserved.

ROBIN C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael the mgr was awesome!!

tanya h. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location seemed to be understaffed for the number of people that needed to be waited on while I was there.

Brian C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clarity in the rates and charges would be great. When I'm told that I can keep the rental for 24 hours at the same rate as the original 4 hour estimate, it would be nice if that were true. I kept track of my own mileage and when there was nearly double claimed, it seems a bit like a scam if not a mistake that should have been admitted and not expected for me to just deal with it. I won't be renting from uhaul again. Much more affordable and honest to rent from Home Depot.

JANICE J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person at the counter did not have time to check in my truck , then charged me for damage that was not mine. They did not call me to find out what happened.

Eugene R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My bill was incorrect. Apparently they didn't process the paperwork on the day I returned the trailer so I got charged for 3 days instead of the 1 I used. Lesson learned is to ALWAYS insist on paper receipt on the spot instead of settling for one via email. And I still haven't gotten a refund!

Paul R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Possibly be open until 7pm on Sundays. (There were 7 trucks lined up for return in the hour and a half after 5 pm closing time--possibly apropos to only this busy weekend?)

Sabra B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did most of my order online and when I went to pick up the truck I was in an out so quick I was shocked. Best rental experience I have ever had!

Jonnie A. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They came out a and check the trucks right away and treat you like you like you were a important customer

mountain m. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was handled smoothly. I would only suggest perhaps checking the tires (especially the truck I used) as they appear to be out of balance. This will cause more wear on the tires and U-Haul will need to replace them sooner. Thank you for the great service you offer.

ALICE V on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent deliveryand great service allowing me three days to empty it available. Reminder to cancel the automatic payment you`ve been taking out of my checking account. Thank you. Alice Via

ADDIE S on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice climate controlled units. My books were safe.

JACK L on 5/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cost estimate was not honored because Madison agent lost it in his computer. Additional cost of $300. Medford manager kept sending bills for rental space we were not using.

JOHN B on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and very clean storage units. No problems.

JOSEPH A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. Will use again.

MARK O on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

economical way to get small lots of goods across the country

G T S on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a very positive experience from the beginning in Tucson, AZ to final delivery and close-out in Medford, OR. Thank you!!!

ROBERT B on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

GLENDA W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks in office were very curtious.

SALLY C on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This system was perfect for us. It allowed us to take our time loading and unloading each of 5 pods. We were moving out of state in mid winter. Ubox let us allow professional drivers to make the move.

ELIZABETH P on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful and made this experience very easy.

PAM W on 12/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Seriously... Only 200 characters? That tells me how much you do care.

TERRI W on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff at both locations !! Some of the boxes were a bit hard to close and seal..but everything made it here in good shape. Thanks.

RUTH K on 11/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst moving experience of my life. Never want to deal with UHaul again. can`t say it all in 200 characters!

BRANDY J on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be able to contact the locations more than the customer service rep pick up the call all the time.

ERICA R on 10/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Late fee charges are overboard the frequency. Have gone through a few other storage buildings that weren`t even close to your numbers. And there should be a pro-rated rate if moved out early.

MICHAEL L on 10/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone Bolted the U-Box shut and no one bothered to inform me. I only discovered this after traveling 30 miles to my destination with my tools secured inside the U-Box.

PATRICK O on 10/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The busiest location I`ve seen! At times this created access difficulties but the staff was always fantastic in remedying the situation quickly even though it usually meant more work for them.

STEVE L on 9/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience were constantly improved. Loved the easier and faster ability to access our unit.

PATRICK O on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KAREN S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Blonde long haired lady very knowledgable helpful both times I visited there.

VINCENT P on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff was awesome very very good excellent service

SUSAN G on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were helped by a young woman named Brittany. She was excellent. Knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, fast and efficient. Couldn`t have asked for better.

JUSTIN W on 8/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rent all in san marcos is terrible, thanks, uhaul.

BREE B on 8/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that sell my storage was very helpful and even slid me boxes so I didn`t have to drive around. ... Thank you

BRUCE L on 8/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good except for some breakage

JENNIFER H on 7/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got shunted onto the corporate call center and the rep said I might never get a call back from the local store. Aggravating. Strange.

KAREN S on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My complaint is for the individual named Jesus in the Sacramento call center. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN IF I AM FORCED TO DEAL WITH HIM EVER AGAIN!!!

STEFANIE C on 7/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

besides the manager forgetting out first set of 12 blankets for moving and forgetting to place in the bolts on the final 2 boxes the staff etc was well informed etc

LETA P on 6/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Micheal was wonderful, helpful, personable, and knowledgable. He was excelent to work with and answered all of our questions easily. Thank-you

JOHN B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE R on 6/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were over a week late and no one could tell me where they were or when they would arrive. Then staff was rude when picking them up. Plus they had one person to help 5 customers.

KEN A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Monday 6/17 ...I think the managers name was Mike in Medford. he went out of way to help us. you should give Mike an extra pat on the back he is a rock star

AMY D on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were great !! Thanks

JAMES T on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the storage facility was top-notch.

VANESSA H on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all employees were excellent except one phone person took credit info and somehow deleted all info. The next person was better and made me feel okay about your company.

MELANIE L on 4/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Medford facility is impossible to communicate with. They NEVER answer their phone and you are continually sent to an offsite answering location. I would NEVER use this location again.

PETER C on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

asdf

DEBORAH P on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hats off to Mike and the crew in Medford Ore he made it smooth. The Upods are new. no complaints.It was a bit pricey but it was a long distance I would recommend and use it again

CHRISTINA B on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit since February 2011... the staff has always been great and Mike has always been nice about working with me. He`s a GREAT store manager!!

RICHIE S on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. We appreciated the staff and all that they did during the years that we had a storage unit there.

ERIC H on 1/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever. I will have to pay UHual 2 times for delivery. UHual employees are very nice. UBox is a rip off. I wish I hired movers.

HEATHER K on 12/15/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was raining and leaking and seemed unsafe. We didnt leave our stuff there any longer than necessary. Regardless, it was free and the staff was friendly and helpful! thanks for the free storage!

JUAN C on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good stuff

MARSHA W on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to outdoor storage awful.Employees park cars in already very narrow access.Thruway is blocked, must try to turn around in very narrow area.

PHILLIP Z on 10/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BONNIE W on 10/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

DEBI D on 10/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

promised lg storage-1-way rental, 1+hr@shop got U-box instead.PM staff rude,condescending,phone locked @store as I unloaded.AM staff was accomodating,polite@check out.Mgr aware of PMstaff complaint.

MICHELLE S on 9/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had is that we paid in advance and then was told they dont pro rate so I paid for the whole month of Sept abd only used till the 21st.

JUAN C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

CINDY O on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have already been spreading the new! U-Boxes rock!!!

SUSAN M on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comments

SUZANNE L on 7/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shipment actually arrived earlier than expected and was in perfect condition.

PATRICIA M on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the u-haul facility were great. The facility set up is a disaster. I had to carry everything up three units of stairs. That is a recipe for an accident or heart attack.

KATHRYN B on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would HIGHLY recommend this specific location. Had a problem with my U-Box from TX and they made it right at their own expense, when it was no fault of their own. They are honest and responsible!

STEPHEN S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Impossible to reach anything but a national U-Haul Call Center when trying to call the local storage unit with a question.

JON S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have liked the internal dimensions listed on you website instead of the external. Dawn in Madison Wisconsin was amazing to work with.

ARRON C on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were helpful professional.

KIMBRE L on 1/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I constantly got late bills after setting up autopay and always got the call center when I had a problem.

TINA J on 12/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location to rent from. Impressed with price, unit size, and facilities. Great customer service- staff always friendly and eager to help.

JOE S on 11/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too tight, seemed unsafe. 24-7 access changed to 7-5 with no notice. Employees were awesome, polite, and professional. Rates were too high for size of unit.

MIKE B on 11/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will take my business elsewhere in the future

ANN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greetings from Ms. Mel Smith. NOT Ann.Thanks for all the repeat grt. service! Mel 261 9752

DIANNE U on 11/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the arraignments i made online

JACK G on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR, after filling out the contract, escorted us to our rented space

PATRICIA D on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, extreamly helpful and professional. Thanks for being there.

PHIL B on 9/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location needs more room for parking and using the storage units.

GREGORY C on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff have combined to create one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. Storage facility is clean but access is anything but convenient. I will not be back.

AUBRE L on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

LINDA M on 6/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It worked fine for us and conveniently located.

PAUL D on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine.

DIANNA F on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall experience was good - occasionally when I was there to get my keys it would take a while to get help - but usually due to other customers being slow.

MARGO L on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i`m glad it`s over but the uhaul experience was great!

CLAIRE C on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our move went smoothly. Even upon arriving in Dan made many calls to following up. Cannot say enough positive things about Dan and his entire staff.

RANDY W on 4/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

THOMAS W on 3/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 20 min to be helped. reserved a bottom storage, didnt get it. Told we could bring our own lock, no, we had to buy one of theirs!

DANIEL D on 3/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and understanding of my situation. And I was very happy with the service they provided. I would recommend them to friends and family.

RANDY W on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, easy, knowledgeable, and courteous

RICHARD P on 2/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful in arranging for a storage unit on their business property.

JEFFERY T on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried three times to comment, but system won`t allow the praise we have for Dan in Medford, Oregon. Thanx Sunshine

KIRSTIN C on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the employees were very friendly and helpful.

HALLIE W on 12/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were complete jerks. They are incompetent, and rented me 2 3x5 units rather than the 7x10 I had reserved.

ALEXANDER R on 12/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly customer service on both ends of move! thanks

JENNIFER S on 12/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service Ever! The Uhaul manager Dan made my day....he turned a poor situation into a fast and easy fix for me. Whatever you are paying him, you should double it!

MICHAEL W on 11/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they treated me well while I was on the properdy, durring loading and un loading my car into the storage unit =

RHONDA D on 10/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous. Equipment was in great shape.

LINDA F on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys in Medford really go out of your way to help. Thank you so very much.

THOMAS S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making our trip from Big Bear California to Ashland Oregon so easy. The pickup and dropoff were very conveniant and quick. Thank much. Tom Seeds

DANIEL S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very patient and understanding people

DAVID L on 5/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cost of unit is higher than the avearge found anywhere else in the area. Also, most do not require visiting an office to pick up a key, just a gate code for the gates that are open longer.

DANIEL L on 5/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your facility is grossly understaffed on weekends.

KENITH K on 3/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just fine.

BLAINE H on 3/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I don`t like is they try to get you to buy one of their locks, citing that one is needed for extra security.

KENITH K on 3/9/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have been able to use my own lock instead of having to pay $9.95 for one of theirs.

GREGORY G on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only bad thing is often times having to wait in a long line just to get the key to the bldg- hire more people!!

DUANE B on 2/2/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

overall my experience was good. The manager there was great. The gentlemen helping me at first was alot less knowledgable for lack of better words. But a good experience none the less. Thank you.

LYNN G on 1/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We received poor communication about the storage. Had we known that our stuff had to be taken up stairs we would not have used it.

LOUISE C on 12/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store Clean! Great-Friendly employees. In fact, one time I just needed a 5x5x5 for 30 days. They let me borrow the special lock req`d on the units! Nice!

BISHOP M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just helpful group of employees at the facility. Thanks

GREGORY G on 11/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything great except your rates. $19.99/mo. for a tiny 5x5 is excessive. Will look elsewhere for better value for my money.

LEAH J on 10/23/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they did good and the mistake that was made on my account was fixed before i left the store

JUANITA C on 10/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this facility were very polite and helpful. The facility was very clean, well lit, and easy to access.

CHELSEY G on 9/10/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was rude.It was dirty we had a broken door latch for 8mths,garbage in front of our storage and it was never fixed. we will never use or refer Uhaul

GERALD D on 7/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they should put an elevator in for second and third floor storage

HARROLD H on 6/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beyond the confusion of the origin contract, all worked out well

MELISSA F on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tommy was very professional and honest. He saved us a lot of hassle by helping us find exactly what we needed.

DIANNA F on 5/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful at the location. I would recommend.

DEVONY D on 5/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cindy was fantastic. She answered all my questions and helped us find the best unit for our needs.

MARKUS L on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service agent Tommy assisted me with my trailer return and a storage unit which i reserved online the unit was to small.Please thank him for his outstanding customer service.

DAWN C on 3/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been better if the cheaper units weren`t upstairs... The help was wonderful and the people were nice. Thank you.

KATIE H on 3/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It takes a while to get through lines to get a key to get into the UHAUL self storage building but other than that the service is great the people are friendly and very effeciant