start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Share |

Address

2505 N Broadway
Minot, ND 58703

(701) 852-0463

(Attached to City Laundry)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TASHA G on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and very helpful

EMILY P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage place!

JASON B. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply put, awesome service!! I normally don't fill these out but the gentleman who helped me hook the trailer up to my truck was awesome!! He was very informative and provided outstanding customer service!!

JAMES H on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. They had our best interest first. We would definitely use them again. Thank you. Jim Heilman

mike d. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, very friendly and efficient. Great people

JENNIFER V. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing ... They are awesome!

JENNIFER V on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast helpful nice knowledgable

BOOKER E. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff are OK, just OK, just average..Would recommend that you go elsewhere in Minot..or else call the real movers

Edward M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location many times and always have great cooperation from these guys, some of your satellite renters are not nearly as proficient as these employees,

todd w. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful very friendly staff!

DANIEL K. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was under construction at the time of pickup, so they only had one computer terminal to use. It took a while to get checked out because of this. But like I said, it was under construction so I understand that. Just frustrating when you were supposed to pick something up at a specific time and it took 30 min to do it.

GIAU H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Girl relied on coworker to help on computer causing delay. Took 30 mins. She didn`t know how to work the register, didn`t give me my contract, didn`t know how to print

David J. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed working with the staff. They were friendly and helpful.

JANICE H. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really nice and super friendly people at this location.

DOROTHY T on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, no problems

Scott C. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee I spoke with advised me to fill my tank up which saved me $40.

RUSTY P. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get some bigger taller trailers available. King sized beds and fridges are hard to move.

Chris A. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a waiting area for customers who do not have a way to just leave the vehicle for a short time.

PATRICK T. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i got there at 7:45 and it was closed

MICHELLE H on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

robert k. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a little expensive.

ERIK B. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gauge lights didn't work and the bright's didn't work, also the fuel gauge told me the gas tank was on the wrong side, weird. Other than that the service and flexibility were great!

HARRY M. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in, took care of business and was out. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The fellow who runs the place Is always kind and takes care to make sure all is ok. Will definitely return

SANDRA C on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with your service and I couldn`t believe how quickly you got it from MN to ND !!! I would highly recommend your company for this type of move. Thanks so much! Sandra

MARK J. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had some trouble with a flat tire on the 6 x 12 trailer that I rented. It was after I fully loaded the trailer and I didn't know what I was going to do. I tried the Customer Support number and they called a tow company to come to me and change the tire. I was back on the road in less than 45 mins from when I stopped.

STEVEN W. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything! I have rented from this location more than once and my experience has been nothing but bad. I will go out of my way to never use this business again. They charged me double for the previous transaction and the customer service was beyond miserable this time. The "punk" who checked me in was the most disrespectful and rude person you can imagine. He never replied to anything I said because he was too busy texting the entire time. He was texting the entire walk out to the vehicle and even while he was in hooking the trailer from my truck and never even had the decency to respond to me when I asked him questions. He placed his cell phone on my bumper for 3 seconds to lift the tongue of the trailer off of my hitch but immediately picked it back up and began texting again without even saying a word. I mentioned that I needed the trailer moved as I was blocked in front and back because they hadn't moved the trailer from the previous customer and I was blocked. He smarted off and very sarcastically called me "buddy" and told me to work my way out between two other vehicles. I am quite sure that all of this is available for viewing on the company security cameras. I highly recommend that this location be reviewed and the horrible business practices be corrected. Thank you for reading my complaint.

ROBERT P. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not as nice of a location/building as the Bismarck U-Haul location.

KEVIN G on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used 7 days this month and you charge me full price. There better not be anyone renting it this month than double dipping crooks.

casey c. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called reserved paid Andreas guaranteed a dolly transport my second vehicle. they told me to go ahead spend the extra money to stay the night and they would have a dolly available in the morning. the next morning they called and told me non were available and I should drive 80 mikes to the Canadian border to get one... they might have one available. so not only did they greedily take my reservation.money, paid in full, they also got me stranded and renting a hotel necessarily. do not use if at all possible.

George M. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great, the staff was very helpful which was very much appreciated considering the temperature was minus 10 degrees. the staff had me hooked up and checked the lighting in a matter of minutes, getting me on the road.

DYLAN W on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul storage was literally so easy and had helpful staff, I`m still in shock I moved into a unit so quickly. It`s super clean and I feel good knowing how safe all my belongings are!

Rick R. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The credit card process was a nightmare causing both my card and my associates card to be charged for the same rental. Customer service spoke to me like I had a elementary level education. The unit only had 3/8 of a tank of fuel, needless to say Uhaul also received free fuel from me as well. Fuel Tanks should always be full..! Rick Robinholt

JEREMY S. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting from you guys and I was pleased with the service completely. Thanks

SERGIO S. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Remove snow and ice from lot

MARK H. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Guys were helpful and courteous.

Alex H. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a upod delivered from Minot, ND to Chantilly, VA. First the guy put the wrong shipping destination and said he couldn't change it, after much of my bickering he changed it. Then I got 3 different calls from different people telling me I had to submit paperwork and then saying they confused me for another customer. Then I checked online and it still said the wrong delivery address which supposedly didn't update Then I called them to see where the box was, and to my surprise it was sitting there after 2 weeks, so they had to rush it over. It did get there on time though. Some things were broken inside, so much for the air suspension. I think it's too expensive too and won't recommend or use again.

JAMES H on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and the facilities was excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone. Great job. Jim Heilman

SCOTT W. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to turn around and come back because one of the tires was flat. They knew we were planning on driving to Alaska and the trailer should have had a thorough inspection. The tire was changed with another bad tire but the maint person knew right away and switched it out.

Dean A. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were 100 % helpful. Thnx guys

DENNIS H on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage units are indoors in a well lit heated building, a nice choice in the bitter cold of North Dakota.

gerald o. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried hitch, hole in hitch won't align it hits bumper. What to do re-drill hole or grind hitch?? Please Reply Gerald Odegard

ANTHONY S. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poorly handeled

SHELLEY W. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

requested a 5 X 8 trailer but were stuck with Larger trailer that wasn't needed. They called it an update but was more of an inconvenience - too big, dble axle, used more gas. gave enough notice that should have had the requested size available!

MARK L. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient staff. Hooked up my trailer without waiting. Did a great job explaining everything.

MICHELLE H on 1/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was unprofessional every time I attempted to reach them. They did not give me proper access to my unit and told me Oh well when I called to get it fixed.

FREDRICK B. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you sign a thing that says you agree to clean out the trailer before you return it, but it was not clean when i received it.

lorena s. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys so much. They were very friendly and grate people.they warm the track up and overall great costumer service skills.

RANDY C on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellant, facility was immaculate. Thank you

KEVIN G on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought a 24hr access card which didn`t work so the alarms were set off. After all my troubles and a night of moving stuff they left the original lock on it so I couldn`t even get into my locke

BRENDA C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not call us within 24 hours after we got the e-mail saying our U-Box was here.Call center never gave them my messages,I called two days in a row! We finally got through and got our U-Box.

CRYSTAL R on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you uhaul staff

JOAN W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to accommodate me in a very difficult time for me. I appreciate all their efforts.

JACQUELINE F on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding assistance in Minot ND with Lyle

PETE M on 11/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One complaint. The card check-in closest to my unit was broken for more than 2 months and still is. Mgmt is aware that it is broken.

JAMIE G on 11/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

ADAM K on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is in great shape and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience.

ANTHONY R on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHRISTINE M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this facility to anyone in the Minot area looking for storage.

DARRICK B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly with Grace. She is very helpful. Clean and courteous

CRYSTAL R on 10/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and thank you very much for the opportunity to move my stuff in.

NATHANIEL T on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I was doing the paperwork, the guy kept telling me all the different things they required. The cost ended up going from $54.00 to almost $80.00. After all of that, my security card didn`t work.

MARK M on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stuff came away with a smell.

DOUG L on 9/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No covers for U-Boxes at time of pick up so had to load furniture to trailer unload at U-Haul. Double work, behind schedule. Ridiculous at best. Should have been a discount for delay.

SHANE S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you was very clean and respectable place very well upkeep and i feel good about choosing Uhaul.

SARAH H on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff forgot to send it until after I called in 9 days later to inquire about it and it was still at the facility.

KIRIAT P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The WORST service, BY FAR! Arrived 3 1/2 weeks late, they even broke into the boxes before finally delivering them. Complaint never gets to anyone that can resolve it. I`d NEVER recommend to anyone!

MONIQUE M on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very awesome and delightful to have good customer service

KATHRYN M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes didn`t close, they didn`t come with the guaranteed moving pads.The tow dolly I reserved a month ago was only available and hour and a half away, with less than 24hr notice.

JASON B on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don`t like walking through mud between the customer service desk and the the storage rooms.

LYLE K on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people, will come back many more times

MARCIA L on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly group of men

ANTHONY R on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service and helpful staff. Nice facility, my stuff is well secured.

CALEB F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very clean and well lit storage space, very friendly employees, would recommend to others!

DONNA R on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Lyle were great to work with. We are excited to have such a fantastic storage facility in Minot!

DUFFY M on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff both in Minot and in West Seattle were very helpfull. The manager in Minot went above and beyond to make it as easy for me as possible.

PAUL G on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

THOMAS B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Bret Hanson does a very good job in handling customers.

PAUL G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and able to schedule me with short notice.

RON O on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped us was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable in every thing we needed

SCOT R on 6/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Registration is cumbersome. Also, I wanted to keep the Uboxes at my location on-site. They don`t have a way to unload the Ubox from the trailer in a city the size of Minot? One would help

DENNIS S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

OBINWANNE E on 4/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this service especially if you want to move a long distance and you don`t feel like driving. Got quotes from other competitors,,U-haul was cheapest.