U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Share |

Address

2505 N Broadway
Minot, ND 58703

(701) 852-0463

(Attached to City Laundry)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tamara B. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was so convenient and reasonably priced! Thank you!

Joe S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent job

DENISE C on 10/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

24 hour access was not explained to me and when I arrived after hours with a U-Haul truck to unload my furniture. I was unable to until the next day during business hours.

WILLIAM C. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicles were dirty inside. Mud and dirt on almost everything. Also need to check the tire pressures, especially if there is a warning light on. The associates were very helpful and polite.

MELINDA B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arranged for a 17ft truck, they informed us we wouldn't be able to get one till sunday, we ended up losing a good part of the weekend. When we went to get our truck, they informed us that they bumped us down to a 14ft truck.... if we would have known this, we would have gotten the 14 ft on saturday. They then tried to "make it up to us" by giving us the weekday rate, that they were going to give to us any ways, being asvwevwere not able to get our truck till sunday afternoon. Then to top it all off, they tried charging us for 258 miles, when we only used 58. I will be renting from another company for our future move.

ROBERT K. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at the facility were very helpful. It was the easiest experience I ever had dealing with the UHaul company. That location, is highly recommended by me.

HIGHLINE M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly employees. No wait for getting truck same with check in. Great job keep up great work.

WAYNE K. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. To all great job.

delvin w. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None that i can think of thay were nice and helpful

CANDICE R. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were great!

ALLISON T on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my service

KRISTOPHER C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices are to high

KELLY C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just so so. Not bad. Not great.

Dalmar J. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better explanation of how the contract works and that additional fees will be added as you go along.

DAVID F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve UHaul internal software to allow the renter to use the credit card information for the rental reservation to be used for the actual rental agreement. The staff at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot were very helpful and quickly found a blown fuse in my truck for the trailer lights. I recommend this location based on their excellent customer service.

matthew s. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great workers.

Steve h. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

e-mailed me right away the next morning with a confirmation they had the the trailer

LINDA K. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with the service received. Thank you kindly.

GUNNAR L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't full of gas when starting but I to have worked in the rental business and know that's kind of the new thing. "Bring the truck back at the level you got it" full tank is always nice and easy though

John G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off went just great. My thanks.

MINNIE C on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that was there on my of arrival so nice they took time to answer all my questions and explain things to me overall my experience was great.

RACHEL B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My u-haul storage experience was very good.

JAMES B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the junk pile for customer`s Somebody through away just the item I needed that I couldn`t find anywhere else.

joni o. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful location and staff was friendly and helpful.

Slade H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul location in Minot. Thanks Guys.

BRIAN N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

mixed reviews here. the came right out and checked the truck in. while checking me in I was over on the miles, when asked about the extra miles caused from the break down I was told there was nothing that could be done. Sure there is, credit me for the extra miles. Beyond her authority. Over all a good experience. will be back for the next move, in 16 months.

george z. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good. The only suggestion is for the sales person to offer options to the customer. For example, I asked if the small truck was available. They said no and gave me the price for the one that was available. I said no thanks and would shop for the cheaper one. My friend asked when the small one would be back and turns out it was coming back that day. I think the rep should have told me that. If my friend wasn't there, I would have walked out instead of renting and picking up the next morning.

LOUISA r. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

KEITH L on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I should not have to pay extra to access my stuff after business hours.

SEAN L. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure Uhaul truck is ready for the road.

Dan M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it cost $60 to rent a $29 truck. the hidden fees make me feel like I got cheated. I think you should be more upfront with what it actually cost

RON W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both Minot and Grand Forks Locations we're very professional and helpful. This is what customer service is supposed to look like.. If I could I would recommend all for raises with promotions...they're ready!!!

Julie P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very efficient. Checking vehicle out and back in was very quick. Excellent location and selection of vehicles.

KAYLA N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had problems with my drop off location. Called Minot and let them know the issues and they were so great. They handled the situation for me and I was very grateful. Definitely great customer service. Thank you

JOSH M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They gave our truck away . Had to wait until next day to pick up a smaller one after had reservation atleast three weeks . Second time this has happened to us !

LINDA M. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know anything.

JESSICA F. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never received quality inspection form to fill out for our U-Haul truck and trailer, which was previously damaged prior to our pick up. Was not informed on specific mile requirements on cross-country travel or the fact that we would be charged additional fees for any mileage over the allowed estimate. This is the first time I have moved cross country with U-Haul and I would never recommend it to anyone. I was very disappointed in the lack of information given my your company.

ADAM E. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul saved my entire trip after a person from the marina location across from sportman's loft nearly destroyed it. They were heart felt, helpful, dedicated, and had great customer service. The marina location never called and went home early for the day and left me stranded, then I called the Fargo headquarters to see how to alleviate the problem and the woman in short words said she couldn't do anything. The location at N. Broadway as said before was great and helped me find a truck and trailer. If it wasn't for them I would have never used uhaul again.

KEISHA W on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service !

LESLIE M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is excellent & the UHaul employee's were extremely helpful and friendly!! The only problem I had was that the trailer I rented had 3 out of 4 tires that were so different, it was very hard to keep the trailer from fish-tailing & bouncing all over the road? I could barely do 55??? I still would have no problems using UHaul for my next move!! This was the only time I have had any complaints!

Taylor P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better break down of the charges that are incurred with a rental. I came in expecting to pay 30$ for the truck and 15 for the insurance. Ended up spending over 100 for one day. I feel like if it was better advertised what extra charges I would be paying I would've been more prepared and a more satisfied customer. I felt a little deceived, and rushed into signing the contract and reading the pin pad.

ADAM V on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great but the parking lot is not paved and was very muddy...horrible

Randall G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went real good. I have no suggestions for improvement .

KEITH L on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a storage unit for about a year, never a problem processing a payment, no damage to my property, no negative experience whatsoever.

KENNETH W. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked good.

TYLER A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast, easy effortless checkin

NICHOLAS C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain the customer service

NANCY R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more people to not wait so long when getting the truck and when dropping it back off

john d. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and helpful. I think some had not been working there long and needed to ask for help. But I was treated well and return was easy.

PAULA J. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish all business managers could run their business this well. Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Would definitely recommend this U-Haul location!!! It was a pleasure doing business with them.

VANCE M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything. It's fine.

ALAN W. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow customer service

Mike L. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told the guy when I went to drop off the enclosed trailer that I had a problem with the breaks each time I attempted to go in reverse. He then asked me to back the trailer into a spot with other trailers. One not my job and two yes they locked up on me again. At which point I said I would unhook the trailer and push it back for him and that's when a younger employee said no need sir and took over.

Angela S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service seemed to be ignored when I arrived waited a long time to be helped

JEFFREY S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more personable to customers. The first person I dealt with was rude and very short. He was absolutely no help. They dropped the ball twice with the rental truck and whom to charge for it.

TSSA w. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They put our hitch on wrong. Did not put the clip on the pin.Our trailer flew off going down the freeway the chains were still attached throwing our trailer and car side to side with no control down the freeway. How we did not flip is beyond me and almost killing me and my two young boys. I have never been so scared in my life! Please do not have them put it on and have a professional check it I'd you don't know how too.

DAVID S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did great!

Steven R. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Always a return customer.

MARK G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking situation at your business leaves a bit to be desired.

MARY F on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I lost a red dolly there. Did anyone happen to find one last September. My daughter was supposed to ask and she never did. THANKS Mary Frost

Mason T. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more staff working than just 2...

KEITH L on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shouldn`t have to pay an extra charge for 24 hour access to my storage unit...

KEITH L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great location. Just wish there wasn't an extra charge to access my storage 24 hours a day.

kevin w. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager here was awesome. Thank you for all you did.

Rhonda R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we scheduled our move two weeks ahead of time and a year ago a month ahead of time, the one thing we really loved is the incredible customer service. Although it is dis appointing when the customer has to go to different locations to pick up all of the required items for a move. I think that the company should have to bring the product to the location you request the items from and save the customer time as customer are not happy to fill out twice the paperwork to pick up the reserved move items.

JESSE J G. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told there would be an extra day charge if we kept our truck until Friday. When we returned it on Thursday afternoon, suddenly we had a charge because it was after 12 noon. We were NEVER given a time of day constraint. You can bet we were completely unamused, and will probably tent from another company in the future!

Jannett w. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Authorize more staffing. These poor guys are working their azzes off. Get them some more help.

RICHARD E on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only thing is the bill. it does not allow you to pay it early. the only way is to set up auto pay. I don`t think that right

JOHN W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very prompt and attentive. Drop off was a breeze.

MARK T on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and facility are excellent. I can`t believe how clean the storage units are. My wife and I are VERY impressed.

ASHLEY M. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not know that when we reserved the truck that we were only able to have it a few hours, which kind of sucked. On the other hand, we left some of our stuff in the back of the truck and the store called and let us know, which was amazing!

JAY W on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site looks much improved over past year.

JINNY J on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

TAEHO C on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Quick and easy.

DEBBY A on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. No waiting in line for service. Quick service.

KAMERON K on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that I could never reach the office by phone. Once I actually showed up in-person, everything went well.

KARA H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TASHA G on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and very helpful

EMILY P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage place!

JAMES H on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. They had our best interest first. We would definitely use them again. Thank you. Jim Heilman

JENNIFER V on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast helpful nice knowledgable

GIAU H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Girl relied on coworker to help on computer causing delay. Took 30 mins. She didn`t know how to work the register, didn`t give me my contract, didn`t know how to print

DOROTHY T on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, no problems

MICHELLE H on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

SANDRA C on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with your service and I couldn`t believe how quickly you got it from MN to ND !!! I would highly recommend your company for this type of move. Thanks so much! Sandra

KEVIN G on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used 7 days this month and you charge me full price. There better not be anyone renting it this month than double dipping crooks.

DYLAN W on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul storage was literally so easy and had helpful staff, I`m still in shock I moved into a unit so quickly. It`s super clean and I feel good knowing how safe all my belongings are!

JAMES H on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and the facilities was excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone. Great job. Jim Heilman

DENNIS H on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage units are indoors in a well lit heated building, a nice choice in the bitter cold of North Dakota.

MICHELLE H on 1/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was unprofessional every time I attempted to reach them. They did not give me proper access to my unit and told me Oh well when I called to get it fixed.

RANDY C on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellant, facility was immaculate. Thank you

KEVIN G on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought a 24hr access card which didn`t work so the alarms were set off. After all my troubles and a night of moving stuff they left the original lock on it so I couldn`t even get into my locke

BRENDA C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not call us within 24 hours after we got the e-mail saying our U-Box was here.Call center never gave them my messages,I called two days in a row! We finally got through and got our U-Box.

CRYSTAL R on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you uhaul staff

JOAN W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to accommodate me in a very difficult time for me. I appreciate all their efforts.

JACQUELINE F on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding assistance in Minot ND with Lyle

PETE M on 11/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One complaint. The card check-in closest to my unit was broken for more than 2 months and still is. Mgmt is aware that it is broken.

JAMIE G on 11/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

ADAM K on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is in great shape and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience.

ANTHONY R on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHRISTINE M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this facility to anyone in the Minot area looking for storage.

DARRICK B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly with Grace. She is very helpful. Clean and courteous

CRYSTAL R on 10/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and thank you very much for the opportunity to move my stuff in.

NATHANIEL T on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I was doing the paperwork, the guy kept telling me all the different things they required. The cost ended up going from $54.00 to almost $80.00. After all of that, my security card didn`t work.

MARK M on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stuff came away with a smell.

DOUG L on 9/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No covers for U-Boxes at time of pick up so had to load furniture to trailer unload at U-Haul. Double work, behind schedule. Ridiculous at best. Should have been a discount for delay.

SHANE S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you was very clean and respectable place very well upkeep and i feel good about choosing Uhaul.

SARAH H on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff forgot to send it until after I called in 9 days later to inquire about it and it was still at the facility.

KIRIAT P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The WORST service, BY FAR! Arrived 3 1/2 weeks late, they even broke into the boxes before finally delivering them. Complaint never gets to anyone that can resolve it. I`d NEVER recommend to anyone!

MONIQUE M on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very awesome and delightful to have good customer service

KATHRYN M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes didn`t close, they didn`t come with the guaranteed moving pads.The tow dolly I reserved a month ago was only available and hour and a half away, with less than 24hr notice.

JASON B on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don`t like walking through mud between the customer service desk and the the storage rooms.

LYLE K on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people, will come back many more times

MARCIA L on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly group of men

ANTHONY R on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service and helpful staff. Nice facility, my stuff is well secured.

CALEB F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very clean and well lit storage space, very friendly employees, would recommend to others!

DONNA R on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Lyle were great to work with. We are excited to have such a fantastic storage facility in Minot!

DUFFY M on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff both in Minot and in West Seattle were very helpfull. The manager in Minot went above and beyond to make it as easy for me as possible.

PAUL G on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

THOMAS B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Bret Hanson does a very good job in handling customers.

PAUL G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and able to schedule me with short notice.

RON O on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped us was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable in every thing we needed

SCOT R on 6/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Registration is cumbersome. Also, I wanted to keep the Uboxes at my location on-site. They don`t have a way to unload the Ubox from the trailer in a city the size of Minot? One would help

DENNIS S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

OBINWANNE E on 4/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this service especially if you want to move a long distance and you don`t feel like driving. Got quotes from other competitors,,U-haul was cheapest.