U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Share |

Address

2505 N Broadway
Minot, ND 58703

(701) 852-0463

(Attached to City Laundry)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NICOLE B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience of my life. The absolutely worse customer service I've ever dealt with. I would not recommended them or ever use them again. You will be better off using a different company.

JUSTIN B. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

extra effort was made to satisfy us as customers when computer check-in / billing was causing issues.

Ashley D. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We used the website to rent a u-haul for 24 hours. When we arrived to pick it up, we were told they had double booked the truck and that it would be needed to be returned in four hours. The employees were unwilling to pro-rate the fee, offer a discount or any other perk. We paid full price for the truck even though we were only able to use it for four out of the 24 hours. Very frustrating experience.

KEVIN M. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At least for cross country/one-way moves you should at least offer diesel trucks. They tow better, have better gas mileage than the 7.7 of gasoline engines, they do better up hills and can take a lot more miles on the engine.

AZIZA A. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should promote Mr Michael Hoffman. He has demonstrated excellent customer relation to me. I was very satisfied with the manner in which he handled you situation. As long as Michael is there I will keep coming to Uhaul. Job well done. Thank you.

DIANE P on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was very friendly. There was another man there, and he was very indifferent to everyone. His attitude was very unwelcoming.

AGNES N. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My initial reservation was for a 26 ft truck, however upon pickup it wasn't ready and I was told no one knew when it would be ready. Instead I was offered a 20 ft truck. Of course I have NO choice because I've scheduled all appropriate actions to begin moving on this day of equipment pickup. What was to be a 2-3 day move took 4 days because of the smaller truck. My move was unnecessarily costly and timely due to the LACK of customer service on behalf of UHAUL. I NEVER received any contact from UHAUL to let me know my requested equipment would NOT be ready! I believe that to be POOR customer service. This inconvenience could've possibly been avoided had UHAUL contacted me PRIOR to my pickup! Please understand that I will NO longer use your services nor will I reccomend them.

DONALD I. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zilch.

JONI O. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not very happy with this last U-Haul experience. I called at least 2 weeks in advance to reserve a 17 foot truck for 7AM for 24 hours. I received a confirmation and then on the day before, I got a text that my truck was available at 10AM for a different location in the city?? When I called to inquire about this at the lcoation where I rented it, they told me the 17foot truck had been delivered to a different state and that they didn't have a 17 foot truck for me until 10AM. I had people coming to help me move at 7AM and couldn't change this as they had other commitments at 11:00 AM. They did give me a 14 foot truck at 7AM, but this was a very stressful situation.

CHAD Y. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back of the trailer was dirty, not swept out so our mattresses got dirty. Also, the light didn't work and we were loading at night, which made it difficult.

JEFFREY L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, and friendly.

JOHNNNY LEE F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service experience !

DEB R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Set back from frontage. Could use better signage. Great service.

KENNETH s. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hell of a lot better then the grandveiw.

Philip A. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient check in and out of equipment. No hassles, no issues.

RENA W. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The size of the trailer was changed from 5x8 to 6x10 and then back to orig. 5x8. Got a little confusing

MARYLOU Q. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were more than helpful with my mothers move, especially since I am several states away. I would highly encourage everyone to utilize this service.

Charles W. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul didn't have a 6 X 12 trailer available for the day I wanted one and jumped through hoops to get me one. I waited until two day before I needed it and they still found one. The service was great because in the past month I've rented two 6 x 12 trailers, a tow dolly and they installed a hitch on one of my vehicles. I wanted to make sure corporate knew how awesome Minot's office is!!

Barry D. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was great!

LEE G. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

STANLEY S. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traveling about 1,500 miles, I was so happy that there were no break-downs along the way from Boise to Minot, N.Dakota. The 26 foot truck ran well, the heater worked great, and it was powerful to climb the rocky mountains. Sometimes I was going 30 mph up the hill, but the truck performed.

mike p. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be on time

RICHARD L. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I started receiving harassing phone calls to return the truck early, 5 minutes after leaving with the truck. I had 4 calls that hung up after 2 rings and when I called back, all I could get was a busy signal. I called in and got a call center who said she would do something about the harassment and she did get a person to call me about it. I spoke to someone who said that he hadn't been calling me and he understood I had it rented for the full day. An hour later I got another phone call and I spoke to an associate telling me I had to bring it back early. I told him I had paid for a full day not only 7 hours. I am not at all happy. I will be speaking to the manager about this this morning in person. Richard Leshovsky NO I won't be renting from this place ever again!!!!!!

Mark N. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out of this location very quickly but the gentleman who checked us in offered no explanation or solution to our having to pick up the trailer at a different location than reserved at. Frustrated with the guaranteed reservation system!

richard w. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

don't charge me a fee for the enviroment. where is this going? Really it cost me 300 dollars to drive 130 miles? and then they didn't have the size i wanted and i had to haul my stuff without a ramp.

Tamara B. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was so convenient and reasonably priced! Thank you!

Joe S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

excellent job

DENISE C on 10/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

24 hour access was not explained to me and when I arrived after hours with a U-Haul truck to unload my furniture. I was unable to until the next day during business hours.

WILLIAM C. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicles were dirty inside. Mud and dirt on almost everything. Also need to check the tire pressures, especially if there is a warning light on. The associates were very helpful and polite.

MELINDA B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arranged for a 17ft truck, they informed us we wouldn't be able to get one till sunday, we ended up losing a good part of the weekend. When we went to get our truck, they informed us that they bumped us down to a 14ft truck.... if we would have known this, we would have gotten the 14 ft on saturday. They then tried to "make it up to us" by giving us the weekday rate, that they were going to give to us any ways, being asvwevwere not able to get our truck till sunday afternoon. Then to top it all off, they tried charging us for 258 miles, when we only used 58. I will be renting from another company for our future move.

ROBERT K. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at the facility were very helpful. It was the easiest experience I ever had dealing with the UHaul company. That location, is highly recommended by me.

HIGHLINE M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly employees. No wait for getting truck same with check in. Great job keep up great work.

WAYNE K. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks. To all great job.

delvin w. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None that i can think of thay were nice and helpful

CANDICE R. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were great!

ALLISON T on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my service

KRISTOPHER C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices are to high

KELLY C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just so so. Not bad. Not great.

Dalmar J. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better explanation of how the contract works and that additional fees will be added as you go along.

DAVID F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve UHaul internal software to allow the renter to use the credit card information for the rental reservation to be used for the actual rental agreement. The staff at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot were very helpful and quickly found a blown fuse in my truck for the trailer lights. I recommend this location based on their excellent customer service.

matthew s. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great workers.

Steve h. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

e-mailed me right away the next morning with a confirmation they had the the trailer

LINDA K. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with the service received. Thank you kindly.

GUNNAR L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck wasn't full of gas when starting but I to have worked in the rental business and know that's kind of the new thing. "Bring the truck back at the level you got it" full tank is always nice and easy though

John G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off went just great. My thanks.

MINNIE C on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that was there on my of arrival so nice they took time to answer all my questions and explain things to me overall my experience was great.

RACHEL B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My u-haul storage experience was very good.

JAMES B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the junk pile for customer`s Somebody through away just the item I needed that I couldn`t find anywhere else.

joni o. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful location and staff was friendly and helpful.

Slade H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul location in Minot. Thanks Guys.

BRIAN N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

mixed reviews here. the came right out and checked the truck in. while checking me in I was over on the miles, when asked about the extra miles caused from the break down I was told there was nothing that could be done. Sure there is, credit me for the extra miles. Beyond her authority. Over all a good experience. will be back for the next move, in 16 months.

george z. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good. The only suggestion is for the sales person to offer options to the customer. For example, I asked if the small truck was available. They said no and gave me the price for the one that was available. I said no thanks and would shop for the cheaper one. My friend asked when the small one would be back and turns out it was coming back that day. I think the rep should have told me that. If my friend wasn't there, I would have walked out instead of renting and picking up the next morning.

LOUISA r. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

KEITH L on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I should not have to pay extra to access my stuff after business hours.

SEAN L. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure Uhaul truck is ready for the road.

KEISHA W on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service !

ADAM V on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great but the parking lot is not paved and was very muddy...horrible

KEITH L on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a storage unit for about a year, never a problem processing a payment, no damage to my property, no negative experience whatsoever.

MARY F on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I lost a red dolly there. Did anyone happen to find one last September. My daughter was supposed to ask and she never did. THANKS Mary Frost

KEITH L on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shouldn`t have to pay an extra charge for 24 hour access to my storage unit...

RICHARD E on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only thing is the bill. it does not allow you to pay it early. the only way is to set up auto pay. I don`t think that right

MARK T on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and facility are excellent. I can`t believe how clean the storage units are. My wife and I are VERY impressed.

JAY W on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site looks much improved over past year.

JINNY J on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

TAEHO C on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Quick and easy.

DEBBY A on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. No waiting in line for service. Quick service.

KAMERON K on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that I could never reach the office by phone. Once I actually showed up in-person, everything went well.

KARA H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TASHA G on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and very helpful

EMILY P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage place!

JAMES H on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. They had our best interest first. We would definitely use them again. Thank you. Jim Heilman

JENNIFER V on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast helpful nice knowledgable

GIAU H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Girl relied on coworker to help on computer causing delay. Took 30 mins. She didn`t know how to work the register, didn`t give me my contract, didn`t know how to print

DOROTHY T on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, no problems

MICHELLE H on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

SANDRA C on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with your service and I couldn`t believe how quickly you got it from MN to ND !!! I would highly recommend your company for this type of move. Thanks so much! Sandra

KEVIN G on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used 7 days this month and you charge me full price. There better not be anyone renting it this month than double dipping crooks.

DYLAN W on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul storage was literally so easy and had helpful staff, I`m still in shock I moved into a unit so quickly. It`s super clean and I feel good knowing how safe all my belongings are!

JAMES H on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and the facilities was excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone. Great job. Jim Heilman

DENNIS H on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage units are indoors in a well lit heated building, a nice choice in the bitter cold of North Dakota.

MICHELLE H on 1/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was unprofessional every time I attempted to reach them. They did not give me proper access to my unit and told me Oh well when I called to get it fixed.

RANDY C on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellant, facility was immaculate. Thank you

KEVIN G on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought a 24hr access card which didn`t work so the alarms were set off. After all my troubles and a night of moving stuff they left the original lock on it so I couldn`t even get into my locke

BRENDA C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not call us within 24 hours after we got the e-mail saying our U-Box was here.Call center never gave them my messages,I called two days in a row! We finally got through and got our U-Box.

CRYSTAL R on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you uhaul staff

JOAN W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to accommodate me in a very difficult time for me. I appreciate all their efforts.

JACQUELINE F on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding assistance in Minot ND with Lyle

PETE M on 11/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One complaint. The card check-in closest to my unit was broken for more than 2 months and still is. Mgmt is aware that it is broken.

JAMIE G on 11/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

ADAM K on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is in great shape and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience.

ANTHONY R on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHRISTINE M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this facility to anyone in the Minot area looking for storage.

DARRICK B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly with Grace. She is very helpful. Clean and courteous

CRYSTAL R on 10/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and thank you very much for the opportunity to move my stuff in.

NATHANIEL T on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I was doing the paperwork, the guy kept telling me all the different things they required. The cost ended up going from $54.00 to almost $80.00. After all of that, my security card didn`t work.

MARK M on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stuff came away with a smell.

DOUG L on 9/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No covers for U-Boxes at time of pick up so had to load furniture to trailer unload at U-Haul. Double work, behind schedule. Ridiculous at best. Should have been a discount for delay.

SHANE S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you was very clean and respectable place very well upkeep and i feel good about choosing Uhaul.

SARAH H on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff forgot to send it until after I called in 9 days later to inquire about it and it was still at the facility.

KIRIAT P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The WORST service, BY FAR! Arrived 3 1/2 weeks late, they even broke into the boxes before finally delivering them. Complaint never gets to anyone that can resolve it. I`d NEVER recommend to anyone!

MONIQUE M on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very awesome and delightful to have good customer service

KATHRYN M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes didn`t close, they didn`t come with the guaranteed moving pads.The tow dolly I reserved a month ago was only available and hour and a half away, with less than 24hr notice.

JASON B on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don`t like walking through mud between the customer service desk and the the storage rooms.

LYLE K on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people, will come back many more times

MARCIA L on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly group of men

ANTHONY R on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service and helpful staff. Nice facility, my stuff is well secured.

CALEB F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very clean and well lit storage space, very friendly employees, would recommend to others!

DONNA R on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Lyle were great to work with. We are excited to have such a fantastic storage facility in Minot!

DUFFY M on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff both in Minot and in West Seattle were very helpfull. The manager in Minot went above and beyond to make it as easy for me as possible.

PAUL G on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

THOMAS B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Bret Hanson does a very good job in handling customers.

PAUL G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and able to schedule me with short notice.

RON O on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped us was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable in every thing we needed

SCOT R on 6/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Registration is cumbersome. Also, I wanted to keep the Uboxes at my location on-site. They don`t have a way to unload the Ubox from the trailer in a city the size of Minot? One would help

DENNIS S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

OBINWANNE E on 4/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this service especially if you want to move a long distance and you don`t feel like driving. Got quotes from other competitors,,U-haul was cheapest.