U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Share |

Address

2505 N Broadway
Minot, ND 58703

(701) 852-0463

(Attached to City Laundry)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VANCE M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything. It's fine.

ALAN W. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow customer service

Mike L. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I told the guy when I went to drop off the enclosed trailer that I had a problem with the breaks each time I attempted to go in reverse. He then asked me to back the trailer into a spot with other trailers. One not my job and two yes they locked up on me again. At which point I said I would unhook the trailer and push it back for him and that's when a younger employee said no need sir and took over.

Angela S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service seemed to be ignored when I arrived waited a long time to be helped

JEFFREY S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more personable to customers. The first person I dealt with was rude and very short. He was absolutely no help. They dropped the ball twice with the rental truck and whom to charge for it.

TSSA w. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They put our hitch on wrong. Did not put the clip on the pin.Our trailer flew off going down the freeway the chains were still attached throwing our trailer and car side to side with no control down the freeway. How we did not flip is beyond me and almost killing me and my two young boys. I have never been so scared in my life! Please do not have them put it on and have a professional check it I'd you don't know how too.

DAVID S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did great!

Steven R. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Always a return customer.

MARK G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking situation at your business leaves a bit to be desired.

MARY F on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I lost a red dolly there. Did anyone happen to find one last September. My daughter was supposed to ask and she never did. THANKS Mary Frost

Mason T. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could use more staff working than just 2...

KEITH L on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shouldn`t have to pay an extra charge for 24 hour access to my storage unit...

KEITH L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great location. Just wish there wasn't an extra charge to access my storage 24 hours a day.

kevin w. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager here was awesome. Thank you for all you did.

Rhonda R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we scheduled our move two weeks ahead of time and a year ago a month ahead of time, the one thing we really loved is the incredible customer service. Although it is dis appointing when the customer has to go to different locations to pick up all of the required items for a move. I think that the company should have to bring the product to the location you request the items from and save the customer time as customer are not happy to fill out twice the paperwork to pick up the reserved move items.

JESSE J G. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told there would be an extra day charge if we kept our truck until Friday. When we returned it on Thursday afternoon, suddenly we had a charge because it was after 12 noon. We were NEVER given a time of day constraint. You can bet we were completely unamused, and will probably tent from another company in the future!

Jannett w. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Authorize more staffing. These poor guys are working their azzes off. Get them some more help.

RICHARD E on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only thing is the bill. it does not allow you to pay it early. the only way is to set up auto pay. I don`t think that right

JOHN W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very prompt and attentive. Drop off was a breeze.

MARK T on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and facility are excellent. I can`t believe how clean the storage units are. My wife and I are VERY impressed.

ASHLEY M. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not know that when we reserved the truck that we were only able to have it a few hours, which kind of sucked. On the other hand, we left some of our stuff in the back of the truck and the store called and let us know, which was amazing!

SANDY S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off in Bismarck as per your traffic person working Saturday. I called to find out who was paying for the trip back to Minot and she told me to drop it there.

TERRY B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since there is no Ryder located in the area, where better vehicles are available, this location was good. The vehicle had a leaky gasket on the driver's door which created a very LOUD, in fact, painfully LOUD ear-ache causing tornado sound when driving above 60 miles/hour. We could not hear our CD player, at its fullest volume, with ear plugs! I was advised at the time of rental that the vehicle would have a simple adapter to connect my CD player to the car "stereo" system. NOT CORRECT. The power steering, after a day of driving, didn't work adequately - easily when trying to navigate, back up and park in a precision space. It was like turning a vehicle without power steering. Further, we arranged, paid for, and received confirmation that moving assistance would be available at a set time on our departure day from Minot. Rather than being ready to go at the agreed time, we had to start with just one loader, and rustle up additional help by escalating this issue to Allied directly (who was referred to us by UHaul!). They eventually provided additional assitance and were apologetic. However, when people have taken time off work, flown from Texas to Minot on a short work period-schedule, not being told in advance of any delays, and to find that the vendor hasn't developed a Plan B for a staff shortage, was frustrating. On my last cross-country trip, with Ryder, we had to stop in Salt Lake City and have a major repair done to the vehicle. Somehow, that process and the way it was communicated overcame the inconvenience of the stop, and overall the vehicle was just cleaner, smoother, ran better, and was QUIETER on the inside, that the UHAUL vehicle.

Leslie M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep in Minot knew nothing of the returning unit to Fargo for a lower rate and extra days. It took a while to work through this issue.

JAY W on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site looks much improved over past year.

STEVE H. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they reserved a truck for me and when i went to pick it up, it was not there on the day i needed it to move. they had a smaller truck which i had no choice but to take and wanted back at an unreasonable time so my overall review is very poor service. you need to improve your reservation system and communication so no one has to scramble and get stressed out on moving day like i did.

BRYAN W. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first dispatch location was 1520 highway 2east, minot nd. This place was horrible. Tried to overcharge plus the truck they wanted me to take was leaking antifreeze. When I told them about it they said to just add some that I would make it. Not impressed at all!!! Now 2505 N Broadwaya this place rocked. Fixed all the mistakes helped me out with great customer service.

KATHLEEN H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more honest with how payment will be made. I was told when I gave my debit card info that it was just as a hold until truck is returned and would not actually be taken from my debit card account. Well, it was taken from my account. My daughter and son-in-law returned truck and paid with their credit card. Now I was told by rep. that it will take 3-5 business days from truck return date to refund money into my debit card account. This causes me problems since I have automatic withdrawals scheduled from my debit card account in a day or two and won't have enough in it now to pay them until the money is refunded. I am NOT happy about this!!

JINNY J on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

TAEHO C on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Quick and easy.

ERIC D. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing in particular, Ryan did a fantastic job helping us get everything.

Charles G. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person checking out equipment that day not helpful at all. Would not take a credit card. Had all sorts of excuses but had credit card machine right there. Very unsatisfied with the customer service. He said he was in charge and did not have a supervisor. So not only lacking in knowledge but not truthful on many levels.

Christopher P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Organized drop off even after hours.

THERESA F. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think to go 200 some miles the customer should have to pay .69 per mile plus all the gas & the payment for the truck plus insurance and renting any furniture pads. That is super expensive. Id like to use one again but wow that gets too be alot. The charge per mile should be lowered some i think.

Terry W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services was great

Steven T. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was extremely helpful and took care of everything. Very knowledgeable and accomadating.

JULIE K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First I was guarenteed a 14 foot then got a 20 instead, much more gas to drive a bigger truck. Then I was told it was a brand new truck, and NO air conditioning, took it back around the block and was told I could call the 800 # to get it fixed but it would probably take a whole day out of my moving time, so no air on the whole trip

Steven W. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the yard and entry way. Location is crowded and not customer friendly. Staff was very good and very helpful.

DEBBY A on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. No waiting in line for service. Quick service.

DEBBY A. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and helpful. Had equipment ready at time requested.

KAMERON K on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that I could never reach the office by phone. Once I actually showed up in-person, everything went well.

TED M. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the amount of inventory on hand and the large number and variations of hitches on site for installation.

Michael U. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed my experience

KATHY R. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very personable and got us in and out!

TOM J. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better trained employees

TOM J. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better trained employees

JASON K. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

To rent the trailer for a day it was over $400.00 This has to do with the amount charged for mileage so I am told. I will let everyone I know that this company is way too expensive. $19.00/day in town but if I am driving 2 hours one way and 2 hours back its well above $400.00

PENNY B. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very nice and help full.

KARA H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

SCOTT M. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tool boxes were left open at the after hours turn in lane. Trash was left laying around the can that was not full.

Glenn S. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff there were excellent and deserve a raise. Thank You very much.

TASHA G on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and very helpful

EMILY P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage place!

JASON B. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Simply put, awesome service!! I normally don't fill these out but the gentleman who helped me hook the trailer up to my truck was awesome!! He was very informative and provided outstanding customer service!!

JAMES H on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. They had our best interest first. We would definitely use them again. Thank you. Jim Heilman

mike d. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, very friendly and efficient. Great people

JENNIFER V. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing ... They are awesome!

JENNIFER V on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast helpful nice knowledgable

BOOKER E. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff are OK, just OK, just average..Would recommend that you go elsewhere in Minot..or else call the real movers

Edward M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location many times and always have great cooperation from these guys, some of your satellite renters are not nearly as proficient as these employees,

todd w. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful very friendly staff!

GIAU H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Girl relied on coworker to help on computer causing delay. Took 30 mins. She didn`t know how to work the register, didn`t give me my contract, didn`t know how to print

DOROTHY T on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, no problems

MICHELLE H on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

SANDRA C on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with your service and I couldn`t believe how quickly you got it from MN to ND !!! I would highly recommend your company for this type of move. Thanks so much! Sandra

KEVIN G on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used 7 days this month and you charge me full price. There better not be anyone renting it this month than double dipping crooks.

DYLAN W on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul storage was literally so easy and had helpful staff, I`m still in shock I moved into a unit so quickly. It`s super clean and I feel good knowing how safe all my belongings are!

JAMES H on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and the facilities was excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone. Great job. Jim Heilman

DENNIS H on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage units are indoors in a well lit heated building, a nice choice in the bitter cold of North Dakota.

MICHELLE H on 1/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was unprofessional every time I attempted to reach them. They did not give me proper access to my unit and told me Oh well when I called to get it fixed.

RANDY C on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellant, facility was immaculate. Thank you

KEVIN G on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought a 24hr access card which didn`t work so the alarms were set off. After all my troubles and a night of moving stuff they left the original lock on it so I couldn`t even get into my locke

BRENDA C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not call us within 24 hours after we got the e-mail saying our U-Box was here.Call center never gave them my messages,I called two days in a row! We finally got through and got our U-Box.

CRYSTAL R on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you uhaul staff

JOAN W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to accommodate me in a very difficult time for me. I appreciate all their efforts.

JACQUELINE F on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding assistance in Minot ND with Lyle

PETE M on 11/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One complaint. The card check-in closest to my unit was broken for more than 2 months and still is. Mgmt is aware that it is broken.

JAMIE G on 11/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

ADAM K on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is in great shape and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience.

ANTHONY R on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHRISTINE M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this facility to anyone in the Minot area looking for storage.

DARRICK B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly with Grace. She is very helpful. Clean and courteous

CRYSTAL R on 10/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and thank you very much for the opportunity to move my stuff in.

NATHANIEL T on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I was doing the paperwork, the guy kept telling me all the different things they required. The cost ended up going from $54.00 to almost $80.00. After all of that, my security card didn`t work.

MARK M on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stuff came away with a smell.

DOUG L on 9/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No covers for U-Boxes at time of pick up so had to load furniture to trailer unload at U-Haul. Double work, behind schedule. Ridiculous at best. Should have been a discount for delay.

SHANE S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you was very clean and respectable place very well upkeep and i feel good about choosing Uhaul.

SARAH H on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff forgot to send it until after I called in 9 days later to inquire about it and it was still at the facility.

KIRIAT P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The WORST service, BY FAR! Arrived 3 1/2 weeks late, they even broke into the boxes before finally delivering them. Complaint never gets to anyone that can resolve it. I`d NEVER recommend to anyone!

MONIQUE M on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very awesome and delightful to have good customer service

KATHRYN M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes didn`t close, they didn`t come with the guaranteed moving pads.The tow dolly I reserved a month ago was only available and hour and a half away, with less than 24hr notice.

JASON B on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don`t like walking through mud between the customer service desk and the the storage rooms.

LYLE K on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people, will come back many more times

MARCIA L on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly group of men

ANTHONY R on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service and helpful staff. Nice facility, my stuff is well secured.

CALEB F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very clean and well lit storage space, very friendly employees, would recommend to others!

DONNA R on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Lyle were great to work with. We are excited to have such a fantastic storage facility in Minot!

DUFFY M on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff both in Minot and in West Seattle were very helpfull. The manager in Minot went above and beyond to make it as easy for me as possible.

PAUL G on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

THOMAS B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Bret Hanson does a very good job in handling customers.

PAUL G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and able to schedule me with short notice.

RON O on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped us was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable in every thing we needed

SCOT R on 6/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Registration is cumbersome. Also, I wanted to keep the Uboxes at my location on-site. They don`t have a way to unload the Ubox from the trailer in a city the size of Minot? One would help

DENNIS S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

OBINWANNE E on 4/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this service especially if you want to move a long distance and you don`t feel like driving. Got quotes from other competitors,,U-haul was cheapest.