U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Share |

Address

2505 N Broadway
Minot, ND 58703

(701) 852-0463

(Attached to City Laundry)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Minot

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRIDGETT M on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, helpful, and polite. The storage unit and inside walking area were clean. The $10 for 24 hours access for the month, was worth it.

MIKE P. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and very fast return.

NIKKI F. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to wait 30 min after the truck was issued to me for the attendant to clean the ice off of the windshield. At one point I had to show him how to use an ice scraper. When I did take the truck he had given up on the window, I could only see out a 1 sq/ft spot in the windshield. He didn't provide the ice scraper, and the cab was filthy.

Scott W. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul personnel did a good job making this work. My mistake was overestimating what how much would fit in a box.

PATRICK S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better maintenance program should be highly considered. Hole in roof of trailer rental and water became present inside, ruining several belongings. Poor maintenance/quality.

Dawn W. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No directional signs for where to drop off, just one sign on one building... put up some signs so a person doesn't have to drive up and down all the aisles of buildings to find where to drop off.

DIANE C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I like that there secure n heated

JAYME C on 1/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t like the the rates have changed on us so many times. It got to expensive. Not to mention the first change in price happened a week after we rented.

DOUG N. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements imaginable! Nicest storage facility I've ever seen (I've seen many) with great security and accommodations (i.e.: Sliding, motion-activated glass doors; hauling carts specifically for for mattresses and pictures as well as flat carts for boxes etc.). Also, the moving pick-up was almost new and customer service followed through with "price-match" (or "beat") as advertisement near the street. Excessively satisfied! -Doug Noyes

KYLIE T on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that really concerned me was the break in, that made it feel not so safe to me that whoever it was broke into multiple units. But clean and good payment system

CHRISTOPHER H. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had mud inside cab and windows weren't very clean.

BRIAN S. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented from Uhaul for the first time in the summer of 2014. I can't believe I have not utilized their services prior to this, Uhaul provides an extremely economical service. if you only need to haul stuff occasionally it is more cost efficient to rent from Uhaul than it is to own your own hauling assests. All of the sites, I have dealt with have been knowledgeable and helpful.

BRYN H. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding!

MIGUEL F on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to know that rate increase would be going into effect when I accepted storage units.

John T. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was not mechanically sound. The door came open while on the road and we lost some of our personal belongings as well as clothes. I will be filing a claim with Safe Tow.

MARIA S on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very disappoint that my unit was rented out before I even had a chance to turned it in..

OWEN S. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep website current and updated. The website stated there was a certain trailer at a specific location. After arriving to that location, I was informed that there wasn't the requested trailer available. Due to time, I had to rent a trailer that was not ideal for my move. I also called the uhaul hotline to locate a specific trailer, and I was informed that they could not assist me, unless I wanted to list off zip codes around my location.

CAROL T on 1/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guys in the office were rude and very unhelpful. Other than that everything else was good. Clean units and very lighted and secured. Just wish the staff was friendly!!

Misty N. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I sat in the office for twenty minutes, another lady had been there twenty before me, before we were helped. When i called the number for the storenit went to general customer service an they couldnt get a hold of anyone either. Then they informed me of a forty dollar 'deposit' tht wout be needed above and beyond the total. This wasnt mentioned anywhere when i reserved a van. Then they told me to fill it to where it was when i returned it in fuel. Understandable. I drove approximately 11 miles in the van and they said i needed to put 4.9 gallons in it to get it back. I didnt leave it running ir anything so if thats yhe case it has worse gas mileagr than a semi pulling a couple tons in a snow and wind storm. The man i returned it to was rude and told me the refund if the 'deposit' would be by the next day. Nope. It was all very upsetting. And they had me by the short hairs because i had to move asap. Never again will i use this Uhaul

JINNY J on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the staff. Clean facility, very convenient. Definitely would use them again.

John M. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer was not available on the reservation date.

PAT B on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY EXPENSIVE THEY CHARGED MY BROTHERS CREDIT CARD WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION????????????? ILLEGAL I BELIEVE, BUT I MUST FORGIVE.

NICOLE B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience of my life. The absolutely worse customer service I've ever dealt with. I would not recommended them or ever use them again. You will be better off using a different company.

JUSTIN B. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

extra effort was made to satisfy us as customers when computer check-in / billing was causing issues.

Ashley D. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We used the website to rent a u-haul for 24 hours. When we arrived to pick it up, we were told they had double booked the truck and that it would be needed to be returned in four hours. The employees were unwilling to pro-rate the fee, offer a discount or any other perk. We paid full price for the truck even though we were only able to use it for four out of the 24 hours. Very frustrating experience.

KEVIN M. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At least for cross country/one-way moves you should at least offer diesel trucks. They tow better, have better gas mileage than the 7.7 of gasoline engines, they do better up hills and can take a lot more miles on the engine.

AZIZA A. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should promote Mr Michael Hoffman. He has demonstrated excellent customer relation to me. I was very satisfied with the manner in which he handled you situation. As long as Michael is there I will keep coming to Uhaul. Job well done. Thank you.

DIANE P on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was very friendly. There was another man there, and he was very indifferent to everyone. His attitude was very unwelcoming.

AGNES N. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My initial reservation was for a 26 ft truck, however upon pickup it wasn't ready and I was told no one knew when it would be ready. Instead I was offered a 20 ft truck. Of course I have NO choice because I've scheduled all appropriate actions to begin moving on this day of equipment pickup. What was to be a 2-3 day move took 4 days because of the smaller truck. My move was unnecessarily costly and timely due to the LACK of customer service on behalf of UHAUL. I NEVER received any contact from UHAUL to let me know my requested equipment would NOT be ready! I believe that to be POOR customer service. This inconvenience could've possibly been avoided had UHAUL contacted me PRIOR to my pickup! Please understand that I will NO longer use your services nor will I reccomend them.

DONALD I. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zilch.

JONI O. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not very happy with this last U-Haul experience. I called at least 2 weeks in advance to reserve a 17 foot truck for 7AM for 24 hours. I received a confirmation and then on the day before, I got a text that my truck was available at 10AM for a different location in the city?? When I called to inquire about this at the lcoation where I rented it, they told me the 17foot truck had been delivered to a different state and that they didn't have a 17 foot truck for me until 10AM. I had people coming to help me move at 7AM and couldn't change this as they had other commitments at 11:00 AM. They did give me a 14 foot truck at 7AM, but this was a very stressful situation.

CHAD Y. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The back of the trailer was dirty, not swept out so our mattresses got dirty. Also, the light didn't work and we were loading at night, which made it difficult.

JEFFREY L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, and friendly.

JOHNNNY LEE F. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service experience !

DEB R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Set back from frontage. Could use better signage. Great service.

KENNETH s. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hell of a lot better then the grandveiw.

Philip A. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient check in and out of equipment. No hassles, no issues.

RENA W. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The size of the trailer was changed from 5x8 to 6x10 and then back to orig. 5x8. Got a little confusing

MARYLOU Q. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were more than helpful with my mothers move, especially since I am several states away. I would highly encourage everyone to utilize this service.

Charles W. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul didn't have a 6 X 12 trailer available for the day I wanted one and jumped through hoops to get me one. I waited until two day before I needed it and they still found one. The service was great because in the past month I've rented two 6 x 12 trailers, a tow dolly and they installed a hitch on one of my vehicles. I wanted to make sure corporate knew how awesome Minot's office is!!

Barry D. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was great!

LEE G. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

STANLEY S. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Traveling about 1,500 miles, I was so happy that there were no break-downs along the way from Boise to Minot, N.Dakota. The 26 foot truck ran well, the heater worked great, and it was powerful to climb the rocky mountains. Sometimes I was going 30 mph up the hill, but the truck performed.

mike p. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be on time

DENISE C on 10/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

24 hour access was not explained to me and when I arrived after hours with a U-Haul truck to unload my furniture. I was unable to until the next day during business hours.

ALLISON T on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with my service

MINNIE C on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that was there on my of arrival so nice they took time to answer all my questions and explain things to me overall my experience was great.

RACHEL B on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My u-haul storage experience was very good.

JAMES B on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the junk pile for customer`s Somebody through away just the item I needed that I couldn`t find anywhere else.

KEITH L on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I should not have to pay extra to access my stuff after business hours.

KEISHA W on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service !

ADAM V on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great but the parking lot is not paved and was very muddy...horrible

KEITH L on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a storage unit for about a year, never a problem processing a payment, no damage to my property, no negative experience whatsoever.

MARY F on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I lost a red dolly there. Did anyone happen to find one last September. My daughter was supposed to ask and she never did. THANKS Mary Frost

KEITH L on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shouldn`t have to pay an extra charge for 24 hour access to my storage unit...

RICHARD E on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only thing is the bill. it does not allow you to pay it early. the only way is to set up auto pay. I don`t think that right

MARK T on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and facility are excellent. I can`t believe how clean the storage units are. My wife and I are VERY impressed.

JAY W on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site looks much improved over past year.

JINNY J on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility.

TAEHO C on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Quick and easy.

DEBBY A on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. No waiting in line for service. Quick service.

KAMERON K on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that I could never reach the office by phone. Once I actually showed up in-person, everything went well.

KARA H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

TASHA G on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and very helpful

EMILY P on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great storage place!

JAMES H on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. They had our best interest first. We would definitely use them again. Thank you. Jim Heilman

JENNIFER V on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast helpful nice knowledgable

GIAU H on 3/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Girl relied on coworker to help on computer causing delay. Took 30 mins. She didn`t know how to work the register, didn`t give me my contract, didn`t know how to print

DOROTHY T on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, no problems

MICHELLE H on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

SANDRA C on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with your service and I couldn`t believe how quickly you got it from MN to ND !!! I would highly recommend your company for this type of move. Thanks so much! Sandra

KEVIN G on 2/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used 7 days this month and you charge me full price. There better not be anyone renting it this month than double dipping crooks.

DYLAN W on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul storage was literally so easy and had helpful staff, I`m still in shock I moved into a unit so quickly. It`s super clean and I feel good knowing how safe all my belongings are!

JAMES H on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and the facilities was excellent. I would recommend this location to anyone. Great job. Jim Heilman

DENNIS H on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage units are indoors in a well lit heated building, a nice choice in the bitter cold of North Dakota.

MICHELLE H on 1/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was unprofessional every time I attempted to reach them. They did not give me proper access to my unit and told me Oh well when I called to get it fixed.

RANDY C on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellant, facility was immaculate. Thank you

KEVIN G on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought a 24hr access card which didn`t work so the alarms were set off. After all my troubles and a night of moving stuff they left the original lock on it so I couldn`t even get into my locke

BRENDA C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not call us within 24 hours after we got the e-mail saying our U-Box was here.Call center never gave them my messages,I called two days in a row! We finally got through and got our U-Box.

CRYSTAL R on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you uhaul staff

JOAN W on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went out of their way to accommodate me in a very difficult time for me. I appreciate all their efforts.

JACQUELINE F on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding assistance in Minot ND with Lyle

PETE M on 11/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One complaint. The card check-in closest to my unit was broken for more than 2 months and still is. Mgmt is aware that it is broken.

JAMIE G on 11/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

ADAM K on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is in great shape and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great experience.

ANTHONY R on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CHRISTINE M on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this facility to anyone in the Minot area looking for storage.

DARRICK B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly with Grace. She is very helpful. Clean and courteous

CRYSTAL R on 10/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and thank you very much for the opportunity to move my stuff in.

NATHANIEL T on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I was doing the paperwork, the guy kept telling me all the different things they required. The cost ended up going from $54.00 to almost $80.00. After all of that, my security card didn`t work.

MARK M on 9/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stuff came away with a smell.

DOUG L on 9/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No covers for U-Boxes at time of pick up so had to load furniture to trailer unload at U-Haul. Double work, behind schedule. Ridiculous at best. Should have been a discount for delay.

SHANE S on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you was very clean and respectable place very well upkeep and i feel good about choosing Uhaul.

SARAH H on 7/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff forgot to send it until after I called in 9 days later to inquire about it and it was still at the facility.

KIRIAT P on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The WORST service, BY FAR! Arrived 3 1/2 weeks late, they even broke into the boxes before finally delivering them. Complaint never gets to anyone that can resolve it. I`d NEVER recommend to anyone!

MONIQUE M on 7/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very awesome and delightful to have good customer service

KATHRYN M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The boxes didn`t close, they didn`t come with the guaranteed moving pads.The tow dolly I reserved a month ago was only available and hour and a half away, with less than 24hr notice.

JASON B on 7/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don`t like walking through mud between the customer service desk and the the storage rooms.

LYLE K on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people, will come back many more times

MARCIA L on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly group of men

ANTHONY R on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service and helpful staff. Nice facility, my stuff is well secured.

CALEB F on 4/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very clean and well lit storage space, very friendly employees, would recommend to others!

DONNA R on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bret and Lyle were great to work with. We are excited to have such a fantastic storage facility in Minot!

DUFFY M on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff both in Minot and in West Seattle were very helpfull. The manager in Minot went above and beyond to make it as easy for me as possible.

PAUL G on 10/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

THOMAS B on 8/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Bret Hanson does a very good job in handling customers.

PAUL G on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and able to schedule me with short notice.

RON O on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that helped us was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable in every thing we needed

SCOT R on 6/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Registration is cumbersome. Also, I wanted to keep the Uboxes at my location on-site. They don`t have a way to unload the Ubox from the trailer in a city the size of Minot? One would help

DENNIS S on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

OBINWANNE E on 4/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this service especially if you want to move a long distance and you don`t feel like driving. Got quotes from other competitors,,U-haul was cheapest.