U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Share |

Address

899 W Baltimore St
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 879-5852

(Take 94 either direction to Lodge fwy 1st exit east)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMES J. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas mileage is ridiculous.....it cost me 85.00 or 170 miles.......that means that i got 1 mile for every .50 cents i spent.i would have come out cheaper USING A CAB..

RENEE B on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The MAX access system is not very efficient when the card is not working during business hours so I am worried what will happen when I go off hours.

WHITNEY M. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff hear is incredibly helpful and kind. I won't go anywhere else.

FRANK Z. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 5x8 Cargo trailer had an issue with the power to the units rear lights - which worked most of the time, but it would go off from time to time - which is a huge Safety Issue. I was pulled over by a very understanding police officer, who touched the chassis cable connector and got it working again.

LADAWN C. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to receive a discount on one of the days that i had the truck. and I have not received it yet.

Pamela S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've been to Uhauls in Grand Rapids, MI, San Francisco, and LA, and this is by far the nicest looking location. Staff was friendly and return was easy. Only thing that was confusing was the return box where the key was dropped also had a contract drop. But the sign next to it for after hour drop off did not say to drop any paperwork in the box. Since I needed my own copy, I didn't drop my paperwork in, but I'm not sure what the sign is for.

MARIA A. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service

LORONZO H. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell me happy birthday

BRET W. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped us out was efficient, kind and friendly.

TERESA S. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented at this location several times and each visit had been very professional and all my needs were met in a timely fashion. I am grateful for this location and it's efficient employees. Teresa Singleton

MARIA A. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service

Marta P on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this location! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

JANELL K on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcellis was very helpful and provided great customer service.

ANISHA L on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was locked out of my unit due to non payment however my payments are up to date and now I have no where to put my things tonight.

COREY B. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JEVANTE J. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the salesperson was courteous and politeexplained everything to me where I understood itI like the service

SHEDRA W on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

all the extra charges like 9.99 for a lock didn`t know I needed insurance for my things to be safe. Also was misinformed about what floor temperature was controlled on and the cost.

MARCHAVY J. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leave 1 storage facility in the city open later or overnight beyond 5 or 7 pm incase of inclement weather or "just want" to drop off

MARCIE S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the historical aspect of this location, I got very quick service and I liked the after hours drop off. Will use again! Good job guys :-)

DEREK C on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was great! I would only recommend that there be additional staff throughout the day as they seemed to be a bit under staffed at the end of the day.

Adonia F. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Great location for the city.

LENORA J. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!! Good customer service!!

Hadi G. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony was fantastic!

HUI G. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one reminded us, so we had to go back and pick up furniture pads that we rented and forgot at the store.

BRIAN H. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees are great here, definitely will use this location again

MOLLIE B on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful, the building was beautiful and extremely clean. I felt like my belongings were safe and secure.

brian b. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hoping Anthony is awarded MCP in Knoxville

Danny T. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible. Will never use again.

JOAN R. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. The location personnel are great. There was no line and no waiting even on my return. I used the small van which was new. Easy to drive, easy in. Thanks.

NICOLE S on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this storage location and all the security it provided.

LAURA H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and respectful. Tracy was extremely helpful with showing me how to use the facilities and answering any questions that I had.

sheila b. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service

JESSE S on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have seen a lot of roaches in the facility. I`m concerned about my unit and furniture getting infected with pest such as roached and bed bugs. Help settle my nerves on this or I will leave.

Vittoria K. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was clean, but the engine light went on, also got a warning for the stabilizer bar, oil change, and low tire pressure.

Brian S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

marcus p. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service.

MATHEW J on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility. Easy checkin and nice staff!

gloria p. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The prices were high.

MICHAEL G. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who checked us in for the reservation was wonderful. This was my first time using Uhaul and based on this experience should I need these services I will return to UHaul and more than likely this location.

Carolyn R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep satisfying your customers

ANDRE S on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this Storage facility. It is the best in Detroit! Well lit, well maintained and great customer service!

thomas h. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stay open later.

RONDA T T on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service. I wanted the 1 large unit but was offered 2 small units, 1 free. Over and Beyond! Thank you for making what was a difficult situation a lot easier.

kyra l. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a reservation is made and put in the system. Please be sure that not more than one location chooses the reservation. 2 U-haul locations selected my reservation which reflected in one cancellation that wiped out my reservation. That made my actual reservation get reserved by someone else. Luckily I had a representative that was willing to work something out to make sure I was satisfied. It would've been a whole lot of drama if I didn't get my rental as reserved as I was going out of town!!!! I'm happy that didn't happen.

JULIAN W on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is extremely patient, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. Breathe of fresh air interacting with people like that.

BILL S on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Facility was amazing. 2 5x8 units do not equal 10x16. I would still rent if I could get the space that I need for the appropriate price

Bonita B. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you are already doing and that is excellent customer service. Look forward to doing business with u all again in the future.

DREW A. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - the guys did a great job making sure that the truck was ready to go and helped me decide on some of the different things I would need to get the job done. Thank you for all your help!

KATHY H on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

DINA C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee, in the lobby.

GLEN H on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

GLEN H on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager and crew were courteous and professional!!

SOPHIA H. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Thank you!

Todd S. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweet location, laid back but extremely efficient employees.

LADONNA Y. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communicate to the client that they need to return to the Uhaul store for a refund instead of having them call multiple people and being handed off several times. Its very frustrating.

CAROLYN C. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent work .. The manager was extremely helpful in being a hands-on person.

ANDREY R. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff got me in and out, fast! Thanks

CHRISTINE P. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two employees that helped me were great, knowledgeable, curious, very professional! AAA+

peter g. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the great, friendly service! The cargo floor covered in fine dirt, as if it had not been cleaned.

CYNTHIA R. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff and overall experience :)

ANGELINA R. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys very nice, professional and clean...pleasure doing business with them...will return

ANDRE S on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find this storage facility and its office very clean, inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and would definitely recommend it to others.

CARMEN L on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful. Moving can be stressful its nice to deal with courteous people. Thank you, 5 stars...

KERRIE T on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It would have been a better experience if the front desk staff was more professional. The few times I came there the men behind the desk were not polite cursing

BILL S on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10x10x16 unit, what I really got was 2, 5x10x8 units which is half the size. They told me they would get me the next available 10x10x15. If not I will have to find space elsewhere.

ANDRE S on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really loved this U-Haul storage facility. It was well maintained. The staff was very courteous and if I ever need storage again or need to rent a truch I will return to this location.

WALTER C on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The final delivery could have been a better experience. Went through 2 agents before one finally followed thru and communicated with the delivery point. Arnold Moving was a pleasure to work with.

DARRYL W on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to commend the Manager Mr. Anthony Jones and his staff for their excellent customer service skills.

MICHELLE G on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was nice and I will go back and send people

FANNICE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent storage facility with great customer service. I will recommend this facility to anyone I know.

DAIDRIA G on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tracey the Facilities Manager was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating during my experience. The facility is very secure and I have already recommended it if two people!

CLARISSA M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manger needs to be a little. More friendly to his staff.

IDELL D on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony James and staff were exceptionally professional. I would highly recommend using their facility.

EDWARD D on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your services I will tell all my friends.

LUIS M on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A 24 hour facility where a rep would always be available would be helpful

KEVIN F on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See yu soon

DIANE G on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

deceptive advertising---must buy their lock and pay EXTRA for 24 hr. availability to your own stuff??!! NOT OK.

CARYL B on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied wiith the service and the upkeep of the facility. I will tell others about my great experience for sure!

DIONIS C on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During move out the freight elevator stopped working and the building was closed due to no electricity. They gave me extra time. Technically, I don`t owe any late fees. Please clear that up. Thanks

KEVIN F on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAMES O on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is incredibly nice and eager to help. Registration was quick and seamless. The facility was beautifully redone and secure. I doubt there is a better storage facility

FANNICE M on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks were will maintained.

VANESSA J on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.One elevator is very inconvenient.I had to pay movers for extra 2 hours of moving, one elevator! I will be moving my stuff as soon as possible,you can`t even use the stairs!

JAMES L on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I the customer is utilizing my storage space and restrooms, I feel totally safe within the facility. Yes, I will refer others to become official customers here.

RANDALL P on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage bin for the summer to store college furn. we needed to get in after 7 1 nite other than that it was great will rent again

JENEEN S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very pissed with your truck ppl I have reservations to pick a truck get here no truck im pissed and I will never come here again for a uhaul truck never

BABAJIDE A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

GWEN C on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the manager to the gentleman that showed me around were knowledgeable and answered my questions. I left feeling my items were safe and secure.

JEFFREY H on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anthony does a great customer-focused job of managing the New Center facility. It`s clean, secure and well run, with the welcoming feel of a small, local business.

RAYMOND T on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved me money and I really enjoyed my experience overall. Anthony, Dakari and Camisha were outstanding. You guys have a good team there. Please maintain this level..

GRAHAM F on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were always friendly and very helpful. I always felt safe at this facility. Thanks.

RICHARD L on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice friendly group of young men working there. Obviously concerned with customer satisfaction and safety. They should be commended.

DANIELLE W on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent is for this location and Anthony and his workers. I was incredibly disappointed in the conditions of my uboxes when they first arrived. GROSS.

AISHA S on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was cool. I need someone to call me about refunding me the money from my prorated month!

USIFOH A on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARLA D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly pleasant customer experience. Anthony Jones and all the staff are extremely courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant.

RANDALL P on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

RHONDA G on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best storage facilityin all areas that I have used.

THOMASENIA J on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman are always helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. They are pleasant, and accomondating. At this store the customer is always right.

DAN H on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

TOMASCIA W on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the employees for all of their wonderful assistance.

ANTHONY B on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience: long walk to storage unit.

RHONDA G on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the most professionally run facility I have experienced. It is pristine and very secure.

KIMBERLY D on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility

ANTHONY B on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a good first experience. It will take more time to evaluate completely.

ELIZABETH N on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unhelpful staff. disconnect between policies/locations. checking no way to track box. movers forced to wait over an hour for the uhaul team to prepare the box, despite a confirm email

DARRYL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional.

TRINA H on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very helpful when I was renting my truck and getting my storage unit. They were extremely helpful with providing tips for moving and packing my items

SAMUEL S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities were excellent, very happy with entire experience. Staff was outstanding-extremely helpful and professional. The guy who signed me up and the guy who showed me around were both a class act.

SAMUEL P on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakari and Gary provided great service at this impressive facility. Despite coming in near closing, they assisted me with getting everything I needed, were thorough, and professional.

MAXIM S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at U-haul location. General manager quite helpful, friendly and competent.

MATTHEW B on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility and the best customer service experience I`ve had in years. Friendly, helpful and professional and no surprises in the price. Absolutely top notch. Anthony and Tracy are great.

CAROLYNN R on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very courteous and helpful

VERNON R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flexible staff that offered options and solutions to issues that arose. Excellent staff!!!

GRAHAM F on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, and the employees were very nice.

JEFFREY H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. I was impressed!