U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Share |

Address

899 W Baltimore St
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 879-5852

(Take 94 either direction to Lodge fwy 1st exit east)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHENISE M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice speedy service. Stayed in contact in regards to service with vehicle. Quick with check out on return of truck and very thorough with all questions in regards to your service.

GORGE C. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except we were surprised to see this really nice U-haul van so dirty. We are using various vehicle to pick up food and gifts for St Pats Food Pantry. My husband puts every trip on Facebook, tagging St Pats, the donor organization, and Uhaul, and thought you would want the van to look it's best.

MARY K. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each year for the past 53 years my organization (NEYIC) host huge Christmas celebration for over 4,000 child of need, who are 12 years and under from Metro Detroit. We rely on the use of U-Haul trucks to collect the children's gift and transport them to our Party. Our overall experience is outstanding and U-Haul will be continuously a part of our celebration.

Mary K. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each year for the past 53 years my organization (NEYIC) host huge Christmas celebration for over 4,000 child of need, who are 12 years and under from Metro Detroit. We rely on the use of U-Haul trucks to collect the children's gift and transport them to our Party. Our overall experience is outstanding and U-Haul will be continuously a part of our celebration.

CEDRIC H. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job everyone is friendly

IDELL D on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony James and staff were exceptionally professional. I would highly recommend using their facility.

Glenn M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I preordered a pic up truck two days prior . You sent me a confirmation number that truck was available ,,, however when I got there at 9 am there was no truck available that I had preordered in advance.. A young man Keyshawn turner tried to locate a truck for me calling to locations to verify truck availablity but there were computer errors to what was in computer and actually there ! So the young man asked me if I would use a van . No I said I need the convince of the truck . He then offered me a cube van . Not what I wanted or reserved but with extra help I was able to make it work. You have a very good young man working for you there .

ALICIA E. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Have a problem. I was not able to use the tow dolly and returned it the same day. which was on Nov. 28, 2014. Today is Dec. 5, 2014 and I have not received my refund. I am very disappointed with this matter. I would like for someone to contact me on this matter as soon as possible. My phone number is 313-304-0265.

ROBERT M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location had Large truck rentals reserved before I arrived at 8:30 am needs more large vehicles available for walk in customers as well.

TRACY B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Proud employee of Uhaul.

VINCENT M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional staff! My checkout was quick and effortless!

ramona s. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not change a thing. Very professional.

Talia J. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys who work there are consistently there, polite, & complete the proper checks.

WOODRINA R. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are very helpful and always go the extra mile. They help take the edge off my moving experience.

GLEN B. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice guys running the store, took the time to explain everything to me and were very helpfull in everyway, and if anybody asks were to rent a moving truck or get moving supplys this would be the place i would send them to.

JAVON D. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customers should not be charged the last month. The same month their moving out should be free.

BLAKE R. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Detroit was most helpful and professional. I give them all an A+!!!

Chad S. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Know what was in the truck/not in the truck, before renting it out. Was questioned about a missing dollie that was never in the truck. Otherwise a good experience!

PETER M. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and courteous staff...very clean facilities

FONZO O. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! Thank you very much for you superior service!

George C. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the donation, St Pats food pantry. George and Sharon

Rachel F. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys working in the facility were great and very helpful. Also the building that U-Haul is located in was super nice.

Mark P. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and the staff was friendly. Anthony Jones III was exceptional and well represents what I look for in a logistic/transportation partner.

CAIRINE C. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was a little scary, hut it got the job done.

NAJAH A. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out equipment with all the check lights on. Stop overcharging my account and then making me wait for a refund.

deniece p. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your service is always excellent!!!!

SHIMON W. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had the pleasure to be assisted by a rep named "Anthony". I had a poor experience at a previous UHaul, which forced me to come to the Baltimore St location. After becoming aware of my bad experience, Anthony turned my perception around, quickly with good customer service and ownership. Thank you

EDWARD D on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your services I will tell all my friends.

LUIS M on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A 24 hour facility where a rep would always be available would be helpful

Daryle E. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location employees very considerate. I felt my time was important to them. Cudos

SERGEY V. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. steering wheel was misaligned by 45 degrees. 2. I filled in much more gas than it should, cause I was told by an employee that I'd be reimbursed, if it happened. But the site manager refused to reimburse me for that after the fact, which is a bad business practice, like any lie to a customer.

KEVIN F on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See yu soon

Richard B. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cargo area had spillage of what appeared to be antifreeze. Was a mess. Windshield was very dirty, difficult to see out of. Kept getting warning lights for needed oil change and for low tire pressure.

KENNETH J. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a little confused upon arrival about where the entrance to the customer service center was. A sign might be helpful near the main drive directing customers toward the rear of the building. Otherwise a really nice facility!

MELINDA J. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sales representatives were very helpful. They had very good customer service practices. The store and location is very clean

Eric F. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!

DIANE G on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

deceptive advertising---must buy their lock and pay EXTRA for 24 hr. availability to your own stuff??!! NOT OK.

Devin S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shorter wait time before associate acknowledges customer. Associate didnt seem to like the job or maybe was having a bad day.

CHRISHAWN D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice. The general manager was great.

JENNIFER I. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is awesome!!! All of the young men are friendly, courteous, knowledgable, helpful, and go above and beyond for the customers.

Keri F. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very very clean location, well staffed, knowledgeable and efficient staff, clean truck and a smooth seamless transaction.

Robert M. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not know I would participate in a review or I would have gotten the names of the staff that assisted me but they were outstanding on pickup and return. I will use this location in the future for my moving & transport needs Thanks for giving me a opportunity to expressed my feelings

BETTY L. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was the mirror on the passenger side of the truck wouldn't stay in place. Thank GOD I had someone in the truck with me to let me know if I could switch lanes.

CARYL B on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied wiith the service and the upkeep of the facility. I will tell others about my great experience for sure!

DIONIS C on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During move out the freight elevator stopped working and the building was closed due to no electricity. They gave me extra time. Technically, I don`t owe any late fees. Please clear that up. Thanks

Changsheng Q. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!! Changsheng Qu

Wendy K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely polite, kind, and helpful. The location was very clean and inviting.

carl e. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

KEVIN F on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

PAULA W. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement will let you

JAMES O on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is incredibly nice and eager to help. Registration was quick and seamless. The facility was beautifully redone and secure. I doubt there is a better storage facility

ERIK C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

That vehicle seemed like it was about to fall apart. There was a definite pull to the left, and made sounds which it probably shouldn't be making.

THOMAS M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented an enclosed 5x8 trailer and the lights did not work. The staff said just be careful. If this was not my last resort in would not have taken the trailer. I know the lights were supposed to be working especially since it was getting dark. If I have to pay full price for something it should work properly.

NATALIE F. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impress upon the store manger the importance of getting to WORK ONTIME. Put in your info that tow lights must be same as Uhauls. More than 1 1/2 hours of my time,and extra money WASTED.

CHARESE W. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff.

FANNICE M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks are will maintained.

FANNICE M on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks were will maintained.

Natalie Y. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees! Friendly and helpful.

ANTHONY J. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was top notch. I would recommend this location to friends.

MICHEAL M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great; can't think of any suggestions for improvements. Thanks.

VANESSA J on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.One elevator is very inconvenient.I had to pay movers for extra 2 hours of moving, one elevator! I will be moving my stuff as soon as possible,you can`t even use the stairs!

JAMES L on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I the customer is utilizing my storage space and restrooms, I feel totally safe within the facility. Yes, I will refer others to become official customers here.

RANDALL P on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage bin for the summer to store college furn. we needed to get in after 7 1 nite other than that it was great will rent again

JENEEN S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very pissed with your truck ppl I have reservations to pick a truck get here no truck im pissed and I will never come here again for a uhaul truck never

CARYLON W. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the professionalism of the two young people who assisted me. They were courteous and patient and explained the rental process to me.

BABAJIDE A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

MICHELE B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and friendly despite the fact that they were very busy on the day I returned my vehicle. If there was anything I would suggest, it would be to show renters were certain knobs were. I could not find the air conditioning while I was driving and did not think to ask when I was sitting in the lot. (partly my stupidity, I agree, but it still would have been nice.

Barbara U. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was that there was not as much gas in the truck as indicated on the paper. The manager was very accomodating, and worked very, very hard to meet our needs. This is the second time we have used this location, and it will not be the last.

MARTIN M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions - very pleased with the service

GWEN C on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the manager to the gentleman that showed me around were knowledgeable and answered my questions. I left feeling my items were safe and secure.

JEFFREY H on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anthony does a great customer-focused job of managing the New Center facility. It`s clean, secure and well run, with the welcoming feel of a small, local business.

RAYMOND T on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved me money and I really enjoyed my experience overall. Anthony, Dakari and Camisha were outstanding. You guys have a good team there. Please maintain this level..

GRAHAM F on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were always friendly and very helpful. I always felt safe at this facility. Thanks.

RICHARD L on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice friendly group of young men working there. Obviously concerned with customer satisfaction and safety. They should be commended.

DANIELLE W on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent is for this location and Anthony and his workers. I was incredibly disappointed in the conditions of my uboxes when they first arrived. GROSS.

AISHA S on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was cool. I need someone to call me about refunding me the money from my prorated month!

USIFOH A on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARLA D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly pleasant customer experience. Anthony Jones and all the staff are extremely courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant.

RANDALL P on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

RHONDA G on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best storage facilityin all areas that I have used.

THOMASENIA J on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman are always helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. They are pleasant, and accomondating. At this store the customer is always right.

DAN H on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

TOMASCIA W on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the employees for all of their wonderful assistance.

ANTHONY B on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience: long walk to storage unit.

RHONDA G on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the most professionally run facility I have experienced. It is pristine and very secure.

KIMBERLY D on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility

ANTHONY B on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a good first experience. It will take more time to evaluate completely.

ELIZABETH N on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unhelpful staff. disconnect between policies/locations. checking no way to track box. movers forced to wait over an hour for the uhaul team to prepare the box, despite a confirm email

DARRYL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional.

TRINA H on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very helpful when I was renting my truck and getting my storage unit. They were extremely helpful with providing tips for moving and packing my items

SAMUEL S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities were excellent, very happy with entire experience. Staff was outstanding-extremely helpful and professional. The guy who signed me up and the guy who showed me around were both a class act.

SAMUEL P on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakari and Gary provided great service at this impressive facility. Despite coming in near closing, they assisted me with getting everything I needed, were thorough, and professional.

MAXIM S on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at U-haul location. General manager quite helpful, friendly and competent.

MATTHEW B on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility and the best customer service experience I`ve had in years. Friendly, helpful and professional and no surprises in the price. Absolutely top notch. Anthony and Tracy are great.

CAROLYNN R on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very courteous and helpful

VERNON R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flexible staff that offered options and solutions to issues that arose. Excellent staff!!!

GRAHAM F on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, and the employees were very nice.

JEFFREY H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. I was impressed!