U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Share |

Address

899 W Baltimore St
Detroit, MI 48202

(313) 879-5852

(Take 94 either direction to Lodge fwy 1st exit east)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of New Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

IDELL D on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony James and staff were exceptionally professional. I would highly recommend using their facility.

EDWARD D on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your services I will tell all my friends.

LUIS M on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A 24 hour facility where a rep would always be available would be helpful

KEVIN F on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See yu soon

DIANE G on 10/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

deceptive advertising---must buy their lock and pay EXTRA for 24 hr. availability to your own stuff??!! NOT OK.

CARYL B on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied wiith the service and the upkeep of the facility. I will tell others about my great experience for sure!

DIONIS C on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During move out the freight elevator stopped working and the building was closed due to no electricity. They gave me extra time. Technically, I don`t owe any late fees. Please clear that up. Thanks

KEVIN F on 9/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAMES O on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is incredibly nice and eager to help. Registration was quick and seamless. The facility was beautifully redone and secure. I doubt there is a better storage facility

FANNICE M on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this U-Haul the customer service is great and the facility and trucks were will maintained.

VANESSA J on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience.One elevator is very inconvenient.I had to pay movers for extra 2 hours of moving, one elevator! I will be moving my stuff as soon as possible,you can`t even use the stairs!

JAMES L on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I the customer is utilizing my storage space and restrooms, I feel totally safe within the facility. Yes, I will refer others to become official customers here.

RANDALL P on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented a storage bin for the summer to store college furn. we needed to get in after 7 1 nite other than that it was great will rent again

JENEEN S on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very pissed with your truck ppl I have reservations to pick a truck get here no truck im pissed and I will never come here again for a uhaul truck never

BABAJIDE A on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

GWEN C on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone from the manager to the gentleman that showed me around were knowledgeable and answered my questions. I left feeling my items were safe and secure.

JEFFREY H on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Anthony does a great customer-focused job of managing the New Center facility. It`s clean, secure and well run, with the welcoming feel of a small, local business.

RAYMOND T on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They saved me money and I really enjoyed my experience overall. Anthony, Dakari and Camisha were outstanding. You guys have a good team there. Please maintain this level..

GRAHAM F on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were always friendly and very helpful. I always felt safe at this facility. Thanks.

RICHARD L on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY nice friendly group of young men working there. Obviously concerned with customer satisfaction and safety. They should be commended.

DANIELLE W on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The excellent is for this location and Anthony and his workers. I was incredibly disappointed in the conditions of my uboxes when they first arrived. GROSS.

AISHA S on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was cool. I need someone to call me about refunding me the money from my prorated month!

USIFOH A on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

MARLA D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A thoroughly pleasant customer experience. Anthony Jones and all the staff are extremely courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant.

RANDALL P on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice place

RHONDA G on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best storage facilityin all areas that I have used.

THOMASENIA J on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman are always helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. They are pleasant, and accomondating. At this store the customer is always right.

DAN H on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

TOMASCIA W on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the employees for all of their wonderful assistance.

ANTHONY B on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience: long walk to storage unit.

RHONDA G on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely the most professionally run facility I have experienced. It is pristine and very secure.

KIMBERLY D on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this facility

ANTHONY B on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a good first experience. It will take more time to evaluate completely.

ELIZABETH N on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unhelpful staff. disconnect between policies/locations. checking no way to track box. movers forced to wait over an hour for the uhaul team to prepare the box, despite a confirm email

DARRYL W on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very professional.

TRINA H on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store was very helpful when I was renting my truck and getting my storage unit. They were extremely helpful with providing tips for moving and packing my items

SAMUEL S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facilities were excellent, very happy with entire experience. Staff was outstanding-extremely helpful and professional. The guy who signed me up and the guy who showed me around were both a class act.

SAMUEL P on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dakari and Gary provided great service at this impressive facility. Despite coming in near closing, they assisted me with getting everything I needed, were thorough, and professional.

MATTHEW B on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immaculate facility and the best customer service experience I`ve had in years. Friendly, helpful and professional and no surprises in the price. Absolutely top notch. Anthony and Tracy are great.

CAROLYNN R on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very courteous and helpful

VERNON R on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flexible staff that offered options and solutions to issues that arose. Excellent staff!!!

GRAHAM F on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, and the employees were very nice.

JEFFREY H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. I was impressed!