start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DWIGHT H. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. This experience exceeded my expectations. I really appreciate that.

Robert B. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After walking around the car transport trailer I pointed out what looked to be a low tire. The store manager checked the tires and said all was well, however the tire in question was down 20 psi the next morning ( this is the first I checked it) and down 20 psi again the next morning. This tire,which turned out not to be okay, was pointed out at drop off location, who knows.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ROBERT D. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Before arriving the day of pick up, I completed an on-line reservation for a motorcycle trailer which included all of my general information. At the store, I had to provide the same information twice even though I had the reservation # available to provide. Secondly, I attempted to purchase a trailer ball as I all ready had a hitch. When I asked the employee to have someone attached the ball to my hitch, she mentioned that there was a cheaper alternative in me buying a ball/hitch that was all ready assemble. Assuming there would be labor cost for getting the ball attached to my hitched, I went along with her recommendation. After a checkout process which required multiple re-entries of information, the employee said she would put the trailer ball back on the shelf for me. As I thanked her, she also pointed to my hitch that I brought into the store as something she would restock. When I explained, again, that the hitch was mine I noticed that she clearly did not understand when I explained that the first time. So, the result was I bought an extra hitch which I did not need. Lastly, the trailer I reserved online was not the trailed I got. I specifically wanted a smaller trailer to conserve gas while towing. I was given a trailer that was much larger.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

GREGORY S. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent other than a lack of employees on-site. There seemed to be abnormally long waits for just about everyone.

Bukola L. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very helpful.

RUSSELL R. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one available to check me in when I arrived, as personnel were tied up with other customers, so I unhooked the trailer by myself and left it where instructed. When I returned the truck, no one did a post trip inspection, they just accepted the information I gave them and gave me my receipt.

HENRY C. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty did a great job when I checked in to pickup the truck. She was courteous and helpful.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

WAYNE C. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great the rep that helped us was awesome!

JOHN P. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It couldn't of been better

steve h. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Build a taller longer trailer for people. With larger towing vehicles

VICKI C. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvements.....staff very helpful, and friendly

DESTIN S. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Renting uhaul equipment is too expensive and not worth the convenience

Bruce K. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Blinker was off and on.

JUDY B. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the pick-up was the only one available but that wasn't your fault so other than that, it was great.

Robert A. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Y'all were great. I made my reservation and all equipment was there and ready with a employee to help attach it all. Quick and painless just the way I like it!!

STEPHEN S. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am sad to say that this was the worst experience that I have had with Uhaul as a whole. They asked me at the time of me taking the truck if I wanted blankets or a dolly, at which point I declined. When I got the truck home and opened it there was blankets and a dolly in the back of the truck. I called to ensure that I would not be billed for them and they told me as long as the zip tie wasn't broken I wouldn't be billed for it. The lady was courteous enough to allow me to remove the dolly (I have 2 of my own) without being charged, because that is space that I really needed, otherwise I wouldn't have rented the largest truck available. The real problem was the truck itself. I spent 45 minutes trying to release the parking brake that was never set, and after turning the truck off and on it finally allowed me to drive, I couldn't call anyone because this was at 1am. The other problem with the truck is the fact the lights in the cab as well as the lights in the trailer would not work at all. The service was great, the people were nice, the equipment just didn't work properly and made the moving job even larger of a chore than it already is. I have used you guys before and have been satisfied but this time has left a really bad taste in my mouth, nothing was offered by the office but a warning of such equipment not working would have been better than spending time trying to get the lights to work and the parking brake working properly.

Greg R. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints!

KATIE G. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled of gasoline. It transferred on all of our stuff. Not the greatest experience.

ANDREW D. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thick smell of smoke in vehicle, and it had trouble changing gears even though it is an automatic. Noticably tight suspension. Good value for the price, please do not misunderstand, but if I were not moving in town these would be very noticable problems.

MEHMET C. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Saller person was very rude towards me and other customers who called with phone. They lied a lot about the availability of vehicles. They always chatting among themselves, while I was waiting in the store and other peoples were waiting on the phone. Besides the workers, all the equipment was in very good condition.

SCOTT E. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very pleased. Thank you.

BRIAN C. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ac didn't work and no wiper fluid, but otherwise good.

SUSAN M. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was not explained...then received a call asking about a furniture mover that was not in the truck in the first place so spent about 30 minutes onthe phone...then when I tried to call the location got someone that did not even know what I was talking about...a call center

KRISTIN S. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was absolutely no help. At both pick up and drop off we felt the staff had no interest in helping us. We arrived at 7:08. Am and the door was still locked. When we were not greeted entering the store we had to approach the counter and initiate the transaction. When we dropped our truck off we waited at the designated drop off for several minutes before going into the front desk to get one of the 6 associates to help us. Needless to say I am completely dissatisfied with our experience and will not be returning.

CINDY J. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service, very accommidating. The 20' van was very clean and easy enough for a female to manage!

GENEVIEVE C. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van was in TOP shape! Extremely clean ! Expected cold ride in 30degree weather, but it was warm too! THANKS for not renting junk! People at desk were very professional & pleasant!

RYAN K. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 24ft uhaul I got had no heat and the battery died on it and had to jump it several times. Was not happy with what I had to pay due to no heat and the battery. The location is outstanding and so is the help there

Christopher S. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

DANNY C. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and informitive personnel.

KIM B. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Location didn't have the size I reserved 1 week before pickup. They upgraded the size of the truck with no extra charge. This is good customer service.

Frank L. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I used them and the service is great.

MITESH A. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

Casey B. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager on duty was rude!

Michael W. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve... fast, friendly and great. Thanks

LENNY H. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff...efficient...will recommend this location gladly. thank you!

MIKE F. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like I said, my only complaint was the truck size which was too big not to mention the gas milage. I wasn't charged any more for the mistake but I wasn't prepared to drive such a large truck down narrow neighborhood streets. I had no problems so all is good.

aubrie p. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me was very informative.

Holly W. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged (double) and could not get a clear answer on the mileage nor a clear amount on what the actual charges should have been. The amount changed with each person I talked to. I still have yet to receive a clear answer and have not been offered a clear explanation or refund of the correct amount. I would not recommend this location to anyone and will be sure to advise everyone I know to go elsewhere also.

Scott G. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were only three people working, one behind the register with about 5 customers in the location. The U Haul trailer i received was very old and beat up. I don't even know how someone could tell if I returned the trailer in good condition with it being as old and broken down as it was. Took about 30 mins for me to even get to the register and another 15 to 20 mins to get the trailer. I reserved my trailer online and even filled out all my information and it still took about 45 mins to get out of there with a trailer. I was not happy! I have to reserve a truck for this week but I am hesitant to use this location or U Haul at all. I will have to look at my options and possibly use another rental company.

Stephenie l. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps the best UHaul center I have ever been to.

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

CHRIS N. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the same people working. Fast, easy, and friendly.

CAYE A. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, Misty was wonderful. She is such a valuable asset to your company. Her attitude, professionalism and friendliness make the transaction a pleasure

alexis h. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement…made rental a truck so easy, it was a very pleasant experience!

SHAWN T. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff could have been a little more friendly

MARY C. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My entire interaction with U-Haul--from the user-friendly website and customer service rep to the helpful telephone reminders and awesome staff at both locations--was very positive! Thanks for a stress-free moving experience!!

ANNA M. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

JOANNE P. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a crack in the windshield that was not noticed by the Norman U-Haul location but when we notified them of the crack they were helpful in helping us verifying that it was not our fault.

DENISE T. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

SHERRY C. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional experience.

BRAD W. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give Amanda a raise in pay. She did a great job!

EMILY A. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy. The employees were very friendly.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

SUSAN H on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everybody at the facility made things easy. They were very helpful.

BELINDA M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit itself was very dark. I had to carry a flashlight every time, and it was difficult to hold a flashlight and carry objects at the same time. Wish you had 24 hr. access

TEDDY DEAN D on 10/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

April was their only good employee, now that she`s gone, this facility is awful. Its ran by rude, non-helpful and judgmental people. I was lied to regularly. I`m extremely happy to have left it.

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JONELL N on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and courteous everytime we dealt with them.We had a very good experience and would recommend this facility to others.

SARTAZ AMIN K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are really slow... the portable stair are very clumsy

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

TRAUVELLO NAKENNA S on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

MARTHA C on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous employees

MATHEW M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rates and good storage options. Only complaint is that some storage units require a moveable staircase. The one I used had poor steps and the wheels didn`t lock, making it a bit unstable.

KURT S on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a storage unit for a year. No complaints here.

TAMARA C on 8/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Pleasant experience.

KATHRYN H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using this company and location again.

CORY M on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what I needed and at an affordable price.

JOEL Y on 8/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help was hard to find, the storage space was dirty and bug infested.

DORIS D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased that we were able to secure the last storage space. Though it is on the second floor, the moveable stairs and available dollies made the move in as convenient as possible.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

DAVID ALLEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is ALWAYS a line in the lobby of the Sooner Center.

PROMISE J on 6/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

problems with the extra locked that was on the outside door not being removed one time waited half an hour before dragging my stuff through the lobby.

MELISSA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that needs to be changed is the fact that you do not pro-rate the rent. I had to pay for a whole month when I only used half a month.

EVERETT K on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

TAMARA C on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Easy

JAMES K on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The complete incompetence of the staff was appalling. The line moved so slowly, that customers walked out of the store. Basic tasks required by the employee we dealt with were next to impossible.

AMBER F on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait and staff very unprofessional.

JESSICA T on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the wait time. Everytime I went there there was only one person behind the counter. I had to wait 15 minutes just to get keys to the storage center.

REBECCA LYNN W on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far my experience has been very good

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

TINA O on 2/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.

LEON C on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place to store my belongings. The check-in and check-out was very simple and quick.

TANNA JO S on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good and the counter help was friendly. Very convienent. Will use facility again

TINA O on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful

CHARLIE B on 12/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted almost right away every time I came in. I liked that there was more security than a camera and a door. Great place!

SARA L on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was great!

BRITTANY R on 12/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was such an easy experience and I love the security measures! :D

LAUREN EVA B on 12/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice. Storage unit itself did not have any lighting. When I moved everything out, there were mouse droppings on most everything.

DAVID EDWARD J on 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and professional. I will definitely inform friends to use this storage facility or even the U-Haul truck service.

EVERETT K on 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

LINDA S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my unit on Sun. 9/20/09 and returned twice to get some help with checkout. There were 2 people working, only 1 inside. It took a long time for help. It was upsetting.

RYANN D on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN B on 8/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to the student using the facility for the summer and to the out of town parents that were paying for it. :

SANDI K on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eric was very helpful in answering all my 100 questions lol very friendly and proffessional got me all settled with no problems awesome!!

FERNANDO R on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was pretty good the manager was very helpful and nice good customer service.

NICO S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You often have to wait in line for a long time, but you can rent for one month with no deposit and no contract. Perfect for anyone who is moving and needs storage for a short amount of time.

ROBERT K on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful...location is easy to get to, facility is clean...

MARC W on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CATHERINE C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lost record of my storage unit. Unhappy, will not use storage services again.

MARC W on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

ASHLEY M on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, convenient, and had friendly staff. The owner is very nice!

RITA H on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erik and his team are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly, polite. I have been a customer for several years and wouldn`t change this location for anything. Thanks, Erik!

TERRY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

DIANA R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my second year since my daughter has been in college and each time they have been most proficient and very helpful. WAY TO GO U-HAUL!!!

DAVID ROBERT H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..will use it again

ROBERT K on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful and friendly, facility is always well maintained, clean and orderly

MELBA S on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough on how well I was treated by Eric,Rick and their co-workers made sure everyting was ready when I needed it and where I needed it. You all rock! M. Staudt

RYANN D on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i loved it rogger made me laugh and helped out alot

MICHAEL B on 4/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only bad is that the door to our storage room opens inward. This makes it difficult to get large items into the storage room and you can`t utilize the full space. Needs to roll up or open outward.

DAVID ROBERT H on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have relied on this facility in the past and will definitely need it in the future.