U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANNETTE M. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Could use more Smiles, and less attitudes. Lady says she was working there for 11 years, and double charged me. Blaming it on a "computer glitch". Disrespected me and made me feel unwelcomed. Got upset because Id rather not buy the insurance she insisted I needed. Terrible experience. But hey, everyone has a bad day.

ELI H. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your gas gauge used in determining fuel charges in yiur paperwork is significantly more defined than the actual gauge in the truck. I was charged for 2 gallons of gas when the needle was touching the line it should have been touching when I returned it. The gas charge is quite subjective and leaves a bad taste in my mouth over a relatively insignificant $9 charge.

DEAN S. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is my last time using U-Haul forever!!! The pick-up site representative was rude and would not listen. He just did his thing and told us there was the truck and goodby. The truck I was given was dirty and nasty and definitely not tended to or inspected after last rental. The passenger side door must be misaligned as there was a wind noise there so loud that we could not hear the radio or even talk back and forth without yelling. ALSO, Your online reservation program is a laughable joke and I will tell everyone about the problems I had with you. My e-mail address is (deantonie@wildblue.net) By the way, where is my $50.00 refund I was promised a month ago because you did not fulfill that reservation as requested either????

BOB S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great friendly service. trailer was clean and in very good operating condition.

Benjamin H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in took about 20 minutes as there was only 1 person working the desk. He was super friendly and helpful, it just was not the fastest check in.

danny g. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good equipment. Friendly staff. Clean facility.

ANDREW J. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tailights need to be changed only one worked other than that excellent service

COLIN E. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice!

GREGORY R. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only gripe was I had selected a different location to pick up a van and I was never notified about the reservation changed to this location. Other than that it was a great place and I would go here again.

SUSAN U. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

continue with the excellent and quick efficiency I received! thanks

SERGIO M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice & friendly employees especially terroyl tnx for everything!;)

MARCUS T. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looked much better than I picked the truck up from and was very fast. Staff was helpful and got me out quickly

Brian R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the past week I rented two trucks and a trailer. I always use this place to rent my gameday trailers too. They are always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Last week the owner helped me pick out boxes for an upcoming move across town. They are all incredible!

Amber P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged for dolly and didn't use it but everything else was great.

WILLIAM R. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell the customer of cheaper choice for the customer to pick from, instead of just giving them what they need

Max C. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On day use vehicles be sure to inform customers that the vehicle must be returned with a full tank of gas. We were not told this when we rented.

Barry K. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A - Service, delivery and check in processes were all excellent

KRISTI B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The alignment and "play" in the steering of the truck was only issues we had. Wonderful experience every time.

PETER S. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have directions for overnight returns on where to park.

HB C. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took almost an hour to get paperwork filled out; to find a car-tow trailer and to hook up; this is way too long a time.

GWEN L. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything ws fine; except you are in Oklahoma!!! (smile)

RICHARD F. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Advertising on the trucks is mis-leading. When the ad says that the attic space is extra, but then it is included in the overall length of the rated truck. I wanted a 17-ft truck only to find out that the actual usable space is 14-ft. Then the truck broke down in Joplin, MO, and was told to go to a local gas station shop, not a service center. Luckily, they had a replacement truck available.

phillip n. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

MICHAEL C. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience all around. It took me a minute to get used to driving a twenty six foot long truck.

carole r. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Michael was very rude I will go some place else next time

William P. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A, everything went great!

BRYON A. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a few more people working, to cut the pick up & drop off waiting time down.

WILTON B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service counter blocked and hidden by displays. Waitng lines not clear or defined.

Lois M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location many times since 1998- easy access & usually can expect Great Service! THANKS, Lois & Alan

ALYSSA C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very rude staff with poor customer service.

Aidan G. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not reccommend any UHaul, due to UHaul corporate's policy of hidden fees and charges. This location was better than most in explaining them, but Uhaul as a general rule is sneaky with such charges. If they werent the only game in town I would have shopped elsewhere for services to begin with.

Andrew W. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentleman that assisted me at this location were very polite, informative and understanding of my needs. I was very impressed with their knowledge and give them a 10!

Ginn S. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not charge for every little thing. I mean, really? I would rather the company just precharge for things that are hooked on the truck (ie dolly, blankets) than nickel and dime me to death for using them. The signs make it think I would pay $29.95 per day for use of the truck but it was over $85 by them time it was done and I refilled the tank way over what was in there to start with! Mileage plus gas=ripoff!

Dana D. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extreamely slow service every time.

SAMANTHA H. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off location was embarrassed of the work the pick up location did. Said it was unexceptable. Gave me customer service information and sincerely apologized for the safety risks. Offered to check for damage on my car. Great staff!

MARY H on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was super close, so easy, and my Dad and I were able to go pick everything up and take it to my new apartment in one stop. UHaul really is a one stop for moving and storage.

WILLIAM P. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our move went well. We were very pleased. The only problem we encountered was the length of the truck. We did not know the 20 foot truck was only 17 feet long from the back of the cab to the tailgate. This was misleading and we had to cut about 6 inches off a piece of our load to close the gate.

MICHAELA M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two individuals (man & woman)that waited on me were amazing! Very pleasant, professional, helpful, happy and smiled! I truly enjoyed their personalities and I would do business at this location because of the two of them! Thank you for a wonderful experience! You started my day off with your ray of sunshine! God Bless

KIRK F. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I told the person checking me out that morning that I would not be back until the following afternoon. This was apparently not related in the computer and found a frantic call on my answering machine. Otherwise, everything else was excellent.

warren T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

let people know when you book on the phone that u-hall needs the EXACT address of where you are going- had to go find address -- time waster -- hook up ( trailer ) Guy was great -- inside paper work not so great -- felt as tho doing them a favor

marie m. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous friendly service. No need for improvement.

BUCKLEY H. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience

Cristina F. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I kind of thought that I possibly might have had some taken off my total bill since I turned the truck in UNDER the alloted miles, a day early, clean and with a little more gas than what was in it when I rented it.

mohammad s. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless.

PAUL K. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff wasn't very friendly when you walk in. Not very helpful.

PANDORA E. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location. outstanding customer service, thanks!!!

John C. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The problem was not with my local dealer but with breakdown assistance. I rented a motorcycle trailer that had a flat tire the closes town was Ft Smith, Ark Uhaul was trying to get a tire from places further away over 1.5 hours away When ft smith was only 20 min away long story short almost 5 hours later they finally pulled a wheel off of a trailed in ft Smith and brought it to us. Will not use uhaul ever again

Linda M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Busy, but staff is always friendly!

Kenny W. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need more 10ft trucks. Last two times i had to go up a size truck and spend more. First guy on the phone was so pushy to get me visa info i hung up and called again for someone else. He was excellent.

William L. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, no issues...

William L. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff that acts quickly to ensure your visit is without issues... The staff represents Uhaul well...

BRODERICK B. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. They were knowledgeable and very curteous.

BRANDON O. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional service and great customer service.

Mark C. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating

JOHN B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a tow dolly for the afternoon. The tow dolly had a flat tire and a bent tongue. I was pulling a small car and pulled it pulled down the road at an angle. I was not able to go over 45 mph hours

Bryan S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything went without a hitch (no pun intended). :)

DELORES B on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no light in the unit itself -- The indoor hallways, etc. were well lighted. With a house-size door for a 10x10 unit, it was not easy to see what one was doing inside.

KATHERINE P. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you walk in it is hard to see the clerks behind the counter and was confusing as to whether there was a line or not. I would suggest directional arrows that indicate how to get up to the counter.

ASHLEY B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was by far so much better than the pick-up location. I guess that is the difference between Florida and Oklahoma....but it should not matter where you live or are coming from. Customer Service should be excellent no matter where you are.

Lela M. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication within the Norman Office would help. It seemed as if the associates were not aware of the procedures and had to re-do my information many times. They did eventually get it right and I do appreciate them and their time.

terry m. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mpg for the 17' truck were underestimated by the employee that I worked with & the "gallons needed to fill the tank" chart was definitely slanted to the benefit of Uhaul. They did get me checked out & back in quickly. The truck was clean & ran as expected.

JACQUELYNN V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location had nothing prepared and were out of dollies. The truck was almost undeliverable and looked like it had been in involved in an accident and was hard to keep on the road. Very unhappy with service and rental.

DONNA S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

Clyde B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More help is needed - waited an excessive amount of time for service...

Willard G. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

Kristin A. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that checked me in and out was very rude

DAVID W. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs to be done to improve customer service here. I have rented equipment from Uhaul many times over the years. Never had any problems , or bad service there.

Eric S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean but had faulty lights. Not a big thing on a car hauling dolly but should be fixed.

DENISE T on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will definitely use this facility again.

ROBERT O. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great

Roy B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had some difficulties, but the location gave me a credit to compensate. Very satisfied.

SUE H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy location with plenty of sales associates tAlways ready to help with questions and carrying items

STERLING E. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1) How HORRIBLE to charge the extra for insurance just because I didn't happen to have my vehicle insurance card with me. No-one carries those with them. So, instead of ripping off the customer, which this U-Haul office did, TELL PEOPLE on the phone when they make their reservations to have the card with them. I realize the corporate rip-off this means for your company, but you also just lost a customer because of it. And many others, I'm sure. 2) How outrageous to have the policy of "bring the gas back on 3/4 of a tank." Another HUGE corporate rip-off, with you KNOWING that most people will go way over that amount at the gas station. It's so blatently a rip-off I can't believe you can even live with yourself. Another reason you've lost a customer. 3) the employee at this particular U-Haul tried to say that I turned in the vehicle late. Umm, I got the vehicle at 8:30 one morning, and turned it in by 7:50 the next morning. How is that OVER the 24 hour period? Again, the blatent way of trying to rip off the customers is setting new levels of depravity. But like i say, never again with U-Haul.

ELINOR M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very annoyed that we were charged for fuel despite returning the van at 1/4 tank which is what we received it at. This cost $40 which is unacceptable.

VIRGINIA W on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people there were very helpful and friendly. Would use them again.

MARY J on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the helpful staff. They made our storage experience worth repeating!

Alan X. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was slow getting someone to help me

SARAH J on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I walked in, but a young man helped me and was very efficient and showed us everything.

WILLIAM H J on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine summer storage.

KATE H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personnel always very friendly and helpful

WALANDA G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul again thanks for everything

SAMANTHA M on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They made me buy a lock for $10!!

KATHERINE D on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do wish that the individual units had lights in them but overall the unit was acceptable.

ADAM B on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Top storage unit. Only access were rolling unsafe stairs and door swings into unit which takes up a 3 ft radius amd doesnt allow for full storage space.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

SUSAN H on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everybody at the facility made things easy. They were very helpful.

BELINDA M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit itself was very dark. I had to carry a flashlight every time, and it was difficult to hold a flashlight and carry objects at the same time. Wish you had 24 hr. access

TEDDY DEAN D on 10/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

April was their only good employee, now that she`s gone, this facility is awful. Its ran by rude, non-helpful and judgmental people. I was lied to regularly. I`m extremely happy to have left it.

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JONELL N on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and courteous everytime we dealt with them.We had a very good experience and would recommend this facility to others.

SARTAZ AMIN K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are really slow... the portable stair are very clumsy

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

TRAUVELLO NAKENNA S on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

MARTHA C on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous employees

MATHEW M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rates and good storage options. Only complaint is that some storage units require a moveable staircase. The one I used had poor steps and the wheels didn`t lock, making it a bit unstable.

KURT S on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a storage unit for a year. No complaints here.

TAMARA C on 8/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Pleasant experience.

KATHRYN H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using this company and location again.

CORY M on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what I needed and at an affordable price.

JOEL Y on 8/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help was hard to find, the storage space was dirty and bug infested.

DORIS D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased that we were able to secure the last storage space. Though it is on the second floor, the moveable stairs and available dollies made the move in as convenient as possible.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

DAVID ALLEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is ALWAYS a line in the lobby of the Sooner Center.

PROMISE J on 6/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

problems with the extra locked that was on the outside door not being removed one time waited half an hour before dragging my stuff through the lobby.

MELISSA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that needs to be changed is the fact that you do not pro-rate the rent. I had to pay for a whole month when I only used half a month.

EVERETT K on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

TAMARA C on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Easy

JAMES K on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The complete incompetence of the staff was appalling. The line moved so slowly, that customers walked out of the store. Basic tasks required by the employee we dealt with were next to impossible.

AMBER F on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait and staff very unprofessional.

JESSICA T on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the wait time. Everytime I went there there was only one person behind the counter. I had to wait 15 minutes just to get keys to the storage center.

REBECCA LYNN W on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far my experience has been very good

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

TINA O on 2/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.

LEON C on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place to store my belongings. The check-in and check-out was very simple and quick.

TANNA JO S on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good and the counter help was friendly. Very convienent. Will use facility again

TINA O on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful

CHARLIE B on 12/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted almost right away every time I came in. I liked that there was more security than a camera and a door. Great place!

SARA L on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was great!

BRITTANY R on 12/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was such an easy experience and I love the security measures! :D

LAUREN EVA B on 12/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice. Storage unit itself did not have any lighting. When I moved everything out, there were mouse droppings on most everything.

DAVID EDWARD J on 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and professional. I will definitely inform friends to use this storage facility or even the U-Haul truck service.

EVERETT K on 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

LINDA S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my unit on Sun. 9/20/09 and returned twice to get some help with checkout. There were 2 people working, only 1 inside. It took a long time for help. It was upsetting.

RYANN D on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN B on 8/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to the student using the facility for the summer and to the out of town parents that were paying for it. :

SANDI K on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eric was very helpful in answering all my 100 questions lol very friendly and proffessional got me all settled with no problems awesome!!

FERNANDO R on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was pretty good the manager was very helpful and nice good customer service.

NICO S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You often have to wait in line for a long time, but you can rent for one month with no deposit and no contract. Perfect for anyone who is moving and needs storage for a short amount of time.

ROBERT K on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful...location is easy to get to, facility is clean...

MARC W on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CATHERINE C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lost record of my storage unit. Unhappy, will not use storage services again.

MARC W on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

ASHLEY M on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, convenient, and had friendly staff. The owner is very nice!

RITA H on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erik and his team are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly, polite. I have been a customer for several years and wouldn`t change this location for anything. Thanks, Erik!

TERRY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

DIANA R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my second year since my daughter has been in college and each time they have been most proficient and very helpful. WAY TO GO U-HAUL!!!

DAVID ROBERT H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..will use it again

ROBERT K on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful and friendly, facility is always well maintained, clean and orderly

MELBA S on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough on how well I was treated by Eric,Rick and their co-workers made sure everyting was ready when I needed it and where I needed it. You all rock! M. Staudt

RYANN D on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i loved it rogger made me laugh and helped out alot

MICHAEL B on 4/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only bad is that the door to our storage room opens inward. This makes it difficult to get large items into the storage room and you can`t utilize the full space. Needs to roll up or open outward.

DAVID ROBERT H on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have relied on this facility in the past and will definitely need it in the future.