U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Chyrel P. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They changed my truck and pickup location twice.

Christopher K. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After picking up my truck, someone helping me move noticed the zip tie on the dolly was missing. I didn't need to use the dolly since I own one. When I returned the truck, I notified the employee of the issue. He said it would be taken care of but I have since been notified that I was charged for the dolly rental. I would like the charge removed or I will notify the credit card company of this fraudulent charge.

STAN V. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The low tire pressure light was on. I feel I should be told or this should be fixed for what I paid for the truck. Other than that everything was great for our move.

HAYDEN W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get people that have customer service skills

HANNAH Y. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Buy them new computers!

REGINA G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Informed that when we turned in U-Haul we would get a refund because we turned it in the same day. When we arrived at turn-in location he basically laughed at us and said "no way." When we tried to call the location in Norman, no one would return our call. When we rented the U Haul the gas gauge was on 1/4 tank gas but the paperwork stated much more gas than what was in the tank. So we got screwed there as well. The miles were entered wrong in the computer when we turned it in. Thankfully we took a pic of the mileage before we started and showed it to the person who we turned the truck into! Horrible experience! Just horrible. I am going to call this morning to see if I can get an adjustment, but I'm sure I am wasting my time. My number is 918.633.1198 if anyone cares!

MATTHEW K. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1)810am, I walked in, no employees in sight, for at least 5 mins. I used the bathroom, I looked behind desk, through windowed doors until someone walked out.. didn't know I was there. 2) I reserved 17 ft truck online, I called 4 hrs later, asked employee onsite if I could change to 20ft, He said YES, there would be a 20 ft available. When I arrived, no 20 foot truck. I ended up choosing a 26 ft truck. 3) employee stated gas tank at FULL. I drove 71 miles, I filled the tank back to FULL, it took 23 gallons!!!!! 3 miles per gallon? no way. I stated this to the employee that checked me, he was not interested. I went inside and asked for management, no mgmt was there. nice guy wrote down the info I presented, he said manager would contact me. NEVER happened. the original reading of "FULL" was incorrect and I payed for WAY too much gas. 4) the AC came on in 5 second bursts with 30-60 seconds in between each burst. I told this to employee who checked the truck in. 5) the dolly in the back of truck's seal was broken when I lifted the door up the first time, it wasn't bolted down tight enough and broke the seal. I had payed for an additional dolly which was present and worked fine. 6) the door of the truck was difficult to close, took alot of strength that a less strong person could not provide. contract # 21689265

MILIND J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall service was very good. The staff was very helpful, frie dly, and courtious.

phyllis j. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Incompetent staff. Overcharged and understaffed.

MYIOSHA M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need new employees that genuinely want to help. All I heard was complaining and belittling of co-workers and the manager was allowing it and participating in front of customers. One woman was standing in line I front of another and was overlooked. Not saying race or sex played a role but that's what it seemed like to an outsider. Not a pleasant experience.

DARRYL O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was busy at the time of pick up, but they had plenty of staff that were ready to help get everyone served. EXCELLENT

RICKI S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appearance of the store is lacking.

Frederick K. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Test drive or at the very least, balance the tires on your car dollies. This was the absolute worst towing experience of my career. I had to stop every 100 miles of a 1,000 mile tow because I couldn't handle the intense shaking that went through my entire vehicle while driving across half the country. the positive, I made it.

JOYCE Z. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented from this location a couple of times now. They have always been reliable & flexible with our needs. Great staff!

taylor b. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs some work few of the guys up front weren't very nice and didn't explain much to me.

gary t. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

JASON F. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we reserved for 1 day picked up at 1:01 pm and returned the next day 12:21 pm and were charged for 2 days rental for less than 24 hours.

Darren P. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by the general manager.

NAKOA S. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered a quick connect t-plug 3 times and still don't have the right one. Just aggravating

TONYA D. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My main complaint is that the accessorie/lighter outlet did not work. Could not use my Garmin or charge my phone.

RICH A. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Karey S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available. They had nothing to rent out except 1 10 ft truck. We rented that one with no problem. Delivery and drop off was fast and easy. We were pleased and the price was reasonable. Thanks!

MATHEW W. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Four things stuck out to made it a "poor" experience. Feel free to contact me: lanawilkens@gmail.com 1. The customer in front of you is a higher priority than phone calls or the walkie talkie. We were being helped and everything else took priority in the middle of taking care of our order. They were frantic to put out fires and need to learn the difference between important and urgent. 2. The customer should not have to listen to internal drama between staff and other customers that are not present. 3. The staff should not make fun of the regional or area manager, least of all in front of a customer. There was a serious lack of respect and they scrambled to make things fit the rules before he entered. Once he walked in they faked everything and acted like they liked him and were on top it. They were very unprofessional. 4. I think the word "reservation" should be changed to "preferred vehicle choice" because there was no truck that fit our "reservation" when we arrived. It would be less misleading to change that term.

RONALD M. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The representative did not instruct me that there is a "fuel required bar graph" to determine how much fuel to add to the tank. I only drove the truck 19 miles but filled the tank which cost me $16 when I was not required to buy any fuel. I made these facts known to the representative but he just told me I would know better next time...which there will not be a next time at that location due to his disregard for my complaint and poor response.

LESLIE S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy, hassle free!

deana c. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was speedy and accurate for rental. Very easy to use on a stressful day. Thanks

Vernon T. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed a 15' cargo space, which I thought was a 15' truck. When I measured the cargo space, it was only 12', which caused me to make 2 trips to empty out my storage space. That doubled my miles, I was not happy. Put the amount of space on the truck description for customers, so that doesn't happen anymore to anyone else.

Michael T. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the truck was fine. However, the cab had a very strong odor of cat urine. Thought you would like to know that. It was pretty bad. Luckily we were only moving a short distance.

CHARLES C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a 30 minute wait on an express check out. Someone was talking to the attendant on the phone and he was by himself.

Megan D. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about my experience was AWESOME. This is my second time using this facility and for as long as I am in Norman I will be a repeat customer!

KENNETH A. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

LINDA Z. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have always used and recommended U-Haul and frankly, wouldn't go anywhere else but the East Lindsey location. Ya'll are great!

JAY E. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The left tail lamp was out, on the trailer, but I chose to accept it that due to time restraints.

Lori G. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have done business with this U Haul location many times. No complaints.

erin l. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal Cabe rocked.

Adam D. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better communication between traffic control and the U-Haul location. We were bounced around 3 times until a location was found that had the trailer we needed.

Shelby W. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck had parking bark button fall off and the battery kept dying. Other than that truck was good. The location we dropped the truck off at was short handed and took awhile.

Dennis G. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great though they were really slow.

HOWARD b. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to tell customers about the $10.00 fee for using a credit card if I knew this I would have paid cash

michael h. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy. Great service

SHIRLEY O on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with everything.

DAN O. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

be truthful. Don't lie. the call center lied to me, and the store would not honor what the call center told me. I will NEVER use uhaul again for anything or any reason.

Paul R. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at the E. Lindsey U-Haul Store. My only recommendation is the U-Haul needs to update some of their trailers. Granted that the trailers are stored outside in the harsh weather, and rented for many years, but the external wear & tear, as well as obvious rust doesn't give U-Haul a very good customer impression. The trailer I rented worked well, and I had no operational concerns at all. But.....as I said, it looked more like a trailer that I would use to haul trash to the dump, than one that I would use to transport a showroom quality Motorcycle Cruiser. But......I got my bike where it needed to go........and the price was right........so I can't complain. Just a recommendation. Equipment appearance can be important when you are trying to encourage new customers.

Rondell H. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we returned the truck, we explained the problems we had with it and the person who received it just said okay, we have problems sometimes, never wrote any thing down or seemed concerned.

Jeffrey S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made the process very easy. Thank you

DERRICK W. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got there at closing time, lots of equipment everywhere and hard to pull in and get out, poor lighting and hard to see. Had to walk around things in lobby due to unorganization.

JACK B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checked in quickly and done within less than 5 mins i was very impressed

JON B. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not put the blankets I payed for in the truck. Asked for them to be brought to me. Customer service said it was my fault for not checking the truck. Asked for a DM or customer service manager and was told no. Told customer service I would never use u haul again and they said o.k. I've used u haul four times now. Never will I do business with again.

CHRISTOPHER M. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff that is very understanding

david p. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Looks like the did a pre-operational inspection under the hood... which is a good thing, but they forget to completely latch the hood... Luckily I figured out what was making noise and no accidents happened.

TRACEY H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

SCOTT N. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff was needed on this day. Had an employee on the computer, but not helping anyone while there were 5-6 people in line. Looked like she knew what she was doing and didn't appear to be doing training.

ROBERT J. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sliding door did not operate properly

DAMON S. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks. Used them a few times.

virginia p. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep failed to listen and hear what I said when I called in the reservation at the Lindsay St, Norman, OK location, and her tone and comments were short and abrupt. However, the representative that waited on us at the counter later that day was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. He is the only reason I would return to that location.

TRACEY H. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations, service and equipment was great and the process was easy to pickup and return equipment, staff was knowledgeable and helpful

Rick H. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It is inexcusable to have a large UHaul location in a COLLEGE TOWN to be manned by one person at the counter on a Saturday! Go figure. The wait both picking up and dropping back off were long (30 mins or longer) many customers were in line & one poor guy was trying to do it all. Inside & outside. I felt sorry for him and would not use this location ever again if that is how it managed.

Kristi B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As long the day is not busy and Michael Davidson is not helping you, you will have a good experience. I have rented from this location at least once a year for the last 7 years but this experience was hands down the worst. It was a busy day and Michael was in a VERY BAD MOOD. His bad mood rubbed off on me and I turned quickly into a not pleasant customer. If he is working the counter I would NOT recommend using this location.

MICHAEL G. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They needed more staff to help with the amount of people coming in to drop off equipment. Otherwise, staff was freindly and helpful.

CLYDE B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

samantha m. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited for over an hour and a half to check in to my reserved truck, then was told I had to get back in line to check into my reserved storage unit. There was a long line and barely any people working on a Saturday. When I finally was checked in, the printer broke, so I had to wait another 20 minutes while they fixed it so that I could sign my paperwork. Then when I got to my storage unit, the door was extremely hard to open and close. The man who helped me said that he needed to oil it for me, he also said he needed to take photos of it before I put my things in. I waited for a while for him to come back, but he didn't. So I took my own photos and put my things in. The man never returned. The door is still extremely hard to open and close, it takes two people to open or close the door. I am also military and have a military ID. In order to get your military discount, you have to provide a list of things to prove so, including SS#, base, base address, phone numbers, commander and several other items. After waiting in line for over an hour this is not something I want to spend my moving day doing, so I passed on the discount, as did another military personnel in line next to me, whom I did not know. This is incredibly rude to military, who a majority of the time have to move at no choice of their own. I would rather you not give a military discount than make us jump through hoops to get it. I am highly disappointed in this facility. This location needs to get their act together. I would like to mention that the man in training and his father were very kind, in light of the long line of people. The other man working, however was an ass.

patrick p. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The associates seemed more inclined to that associate who helped m wa more inclined to have me out of the store rather than help me wit m my complaint

Courtney B. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The gentleman that helped me were kind and very knowledgeable. They made moving at 7 am not so bad! Since it was early in the morning and cold out they even warmed up my truck for me!

aaron i. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location service wise and storage wise very friendly and helpful

AARON I on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service at this location keep it up

AARON I. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service they got it under control

CLYDE B. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall service was very acceptable - no areas of improvements sited

MITZI N. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall I had a very positive experience the staff was extremly knowledgable,helpful and very outgoing and energetic...charactaristics that are hard to find nowdays. Thank you all you defintly have a return customer and I will refer your location always. Thank you to Matt Jr. and Sr. for going above and beyond.

Frances G. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving is very stressful. This U Haul was very helpful. Thank You.

STEVEN M. C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a trailer and ubox for pick and later confirmed. I arrived the ubox was still in storage and it took about half an hour to retrieve and load the box on a trailer.

Ann F. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had rented a van in advance but when I got there only one person was on duty and it seemed to take forever with a customer renting on a walk-in. Finally another clerk arrived.

melanie T. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience here. Mike was our sales rep and he did awesome. I would recommend this U-Haul place again!!!!!

JACOB M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in the storage unit its self . To have a light in there to beable to see would be very nice

Kelvin W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY H on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was super close, so easy, and my Dad and I were able to go pick everything up and take it to my new apartment in one stop. UHaul really is a one stop for moving and storage.

DELORES B on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no light in the unit itself -- The indoor hallways, etc. were well lighted. With a house-size door for a 10x10 unit, it was not easy to see what one was doing inside.

DENISE T on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will definitely use this facility again.

VIRGINIA W on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people there were very helpful and friendly. Would use them again.

MARY J on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the helpful staff. They made our storage experience worth repeating!

SARAH J on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I walked in, but a young man helped me and was very efficient and showed us everything.

WILLIAM H J on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine summer storage.

KATE H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personnel always very friendly and helpful

WALANDA G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul again thanks for everything

SAMANTHA M on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They made me buy a lock for $10!!

KATHERINE D on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do wish that the individual units had lights in them but overall the unit was acceptable.

ADAM B on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Top storage unit. Only access were rolling unsafe stairs and door swings into unit which takes up a 3 ft radius amd doesnt allow for full storage space.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

SUSAN H on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everybody at the facility made things easy. They were very helpful.

BELINDA M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit itself was very dark. I had to carry a flashlight every time, and it was difficult to hold a flashlight and carry objects at the same time. Wish you had 24 hr. access

TEDDY DEAN D on 10/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

April was their only good employee, now that she`s gone, this facility is awful. Its ran by rude, non-helpful and judgmental people. I was lied to regularly. I`m extremely happy to have left it.

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JONELL N on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and courteous everytime we dealt with them.We had a very good experience and would recommend this facility to others.

SARTAZ AMIN K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are really slow... the portable stair are very clumsy

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

TRAUVELLO NAKENNA S on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

MARTHA C on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous employees

MATHEW M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rates and good storage options. Only complaint is that some storage units require a moveable staircase. The one I used had poor steps and the wheels didn`t lock, making it a bit unstable.

KURT S on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a storage unit for a year. No complaints here.

TAMARA C on 8/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Pleasant experience.

KATHRYN H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using this company and location again.

CORY M on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what I needed and at an affordable price.

JOEL Y on 8/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help was hard to find, the storage space was dirty and bug infested.

DORIS D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased that we were able to secure the last storage space. Though it is on the second floor, the moveable stairs and available dollies made the move in as convenient as possible.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

DAVID ALLEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is ALWAYS a line in the lobby of the Sooner Center.

PROMISE J on 6/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

problems with the extra locked that was on the outside door not being removed one time waited half an hour before dragging my stuff through the lobby.

MELISSA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that needs to be changed is the fact that you do not pro-rate the rent. I had to pay for a whole month when I only used half a month.

EVERETT K on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

TAMARA C on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Easy

JAMES K on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The complete incompetence of the staff was appalling. The line moved so slowly, that customers walked out of the store. Basic tasks required by the employee we dealt with were next to impossible.

AMBER F on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait and staff very unprofessional.

JESSICA T on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the wait time. Everytime I went there there was only one person behind the counter. I had to wait 15 minutes just to get keys to the storage center.

REBECCA LYNN W on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far my experience has been very good

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

TINA O on 2/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.

LEON C on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place to store my belongings. The check-in and check-out was very simple and quick.

TANNA JO S on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good and the counter help was friendly. Very convienent. Will use facility again

TINA O on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful

CHARLIE B on 12/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted almost right away every time I came in. I liked that there was more security than a camera and a door. Great place!

SARA L on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was great!

BRITTANY R on 12/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was such an easy experience and I love the security measures! :D

LAUREN EVA B on 12/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice. Storage unit itself did not have any lighting. When I moved everything out, there were mouse droppings on most everything.

DAVID EDWARD J on 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and professional. I will definitely inform friends to use this storage facility or even the U-Haul truck service.

EVERETT K on 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

LINDA S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my unit on Sun. 9/20/09 and returned twice to get some help with checkout. There were 2 people working, only 1 inside. It took a long time for help. It was upsetting.

RYANN D on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN B on 8/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to the student using the facility for the summer and to the out of town parents that were paying for it. :

SANDI K on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eric was very helpful in answering all my 100 questions lol very friendly and proffessional got me all settled with no problems awesome!!

FERNANDO R on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was pretty good the manager was very helpful and nice good customer service.

NICO S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You often have to wait in line for a long time, but you can rent for one month with no deposit and no contract. Perfect for anyone who is moving and needs storage for a short amount of time.

ROBERT K on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful...location is easy to get to, facility is clean...

MARC W on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CATHERINE C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lost record of my storage unit. Unhappy, will not use storage services again.

MARC W on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

ASHLEY M on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, convenient, and had friendly staff. The owner is very nice!

RITA H on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erik and his team are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly, polite. I have been a customer for several years and wouldn`t change this location for anything. Thanks, Erik!

TERRY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

DIANA R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my second year since my daughter has been in college and each time they have been most proficient and very helpful. WAY TO GO U-HAUL!!!

DAVID ROBERT H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..will use it again

ROBERT K on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful and friendly, facility is always well maintained, clean and orderly

MELBA S on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough on how well I was treated by Eric,Rick and their co-workers made sure everyting was ready when I needed it and where I needed it. You all rock! M. Staudt

RYANN D on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i loved it rogger made me laugh and helped out alot

MICHAEL B on 4/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only bad is that the door to our storage room opens inward. This makes it difficult to get large items into the storage room and you can`t utilize the full space. Needs to roll up or open outward.

DAVID ROBERT H on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have relied on this facility in the past and will definitely need it in the future.