U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Share |

Address

700 E Lindsey
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 364-1501

(Blk E Of Campus)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Norman

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MaryRuth S on 8/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dreadfully understaffed staff didn`t seem to care about anything my box was left bolted shut. Two trips to retrieve box. Won`t use Norman UHaul again ever.

BOBBY C. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very pleasant experience!

MATTHEW D on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very rude. The 4x10 facility locker is more like 3x9.5

TIA P. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and very prompt.

paige m. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were incredibly helpful. Made the drop-off quick and easy!

ROBERT W. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location can be difficult to access when traffic is high.

CHERYL H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 foot U-haul in advance and checked in online and everything was good. I received a phone call the night before my move that the place that I reserved it at would not have one available so I had to go to another location to pick one up. Upon arrival, there was quite a long line and my wait was about 45 minutes. I then waited an additional 20 minutes as they could not find my rental. They ended up giving me a larger U-haul as they never did find mine. The upgrade was free but it was a huge hassle as it didn't fit in the driveway so part of it had to stick out into the street. We had to unload it very fast. Overall, this rental facility was a cluster of a mess and I guess the online check in doesn't even matter. Plus, they can't keep up with their own equipment. How do you lose a 17 foot truck???? They had the keys but no truck. I am just glad that I will not be moving again.

TAO Z. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice customer service who helped us on that Sunday. Thank you!

David J. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

During the common peak periods of rental times that customers pick up and drop off thier rentals, more employees are needed to speed the process. Allowing customers are different way to drop off the rental when returning could speed and improve customer satisfaction.

AMELIA M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, facility excellent.

RENEE K. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had a broken mirror, ABS light stayed on, and mostly the transmission was slipping. There answer....its alright your not going far.

Dan E. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary! Equipment and people were great!

ASHLEY T on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and ruined all of my pictures that I had stored for safekeeping. I thought the insurance was for theft, not a poorly maintained building. Never renting there again.

TIFFANY W. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I picked it up, Tristan at the Midpark/75 location told me I could drop it off in Norman Ok. I received an email from the automated system that I was supposed to drop it of at Harry HInes in Dallas. It all got straightened out when I dropped it off, but the system e-mail messages are confusing and need to be integrated better.

SHAWN S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

MICHAEL L. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one was at return station and did not come out. Waited and finally walked in

Micky D. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was returned on 8/10/2015, yet it was not posted correctly or not at all. I received many phone calls and a few e-mails regarding something that was taken care of within the terms of the contract.

Tim R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well, however, could use a few more people staffed during college move in and out weekends.

PATRICIA D on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the lights will go out automatic if there is not any movement. I found myself in the dark when going down the steps.

TANYA R on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting was poor and my units door was not secure, but the staff was very helpful and courteous.

Virginia O. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very prompt in returning the equipment. Got us in and out as quickly as possible which was a major plus.

michael p. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck and trailer returns were 2 wide and over 10 deep. Stood in line forever without a word from employees. Finally a lady walked over and took my contract number and said I'd have to position and unhook it myself, otherwise I could continue to wait. She just turned and walked off, mumbling something about people not showing up for work.

Joseph S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a busy & well-used location that is not properly staffed. With it being so close to the university, I would think there would be more staff available to help with pick up, sales, & returns. Trucks were stacked to the street; the line for service was out the door. Great location. Great selection of vehicles. Need better staffing solutions. I'd recommend this location only because of its proximity to the university.

MICHAEL M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off after hours, and the process was easy to accomplish with my I-Phone using the UHaul app. The cleanliness of the lot was attributable to the sloppiness of some of the other returning customers. I had no difficulty finding space to safely park the truck.

Sheila H on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had an appointment to go pick up my ubox and when I arrived they told me they couldn`t find my ubox. It took them over two hours to find my ubox. Will never use uhaul ever again.

LUINAHI R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't choose anything else. Reasonble and affordable prices service and quality is synonyms of U-Haul.

Gerald T. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so busy yet friendly and quick service.

allison s. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in online. It'll save time.

JOE S. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location; high traffic location so wait times are longer, but the drop-off experience was relatively quick & painless.

RYAN O. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon arriving to this location to drop off my car hauler, the uhaul employee helped get the car unstrapped and then instructed me to go ahead and back the vehicle off the trailer. As I began to back up, my bumper caught on the trailer and broke the front clips on my bumper ruling part of it off and cracking the bumper in 3 places. I understand that I did not buy insurance. However, I should not have been instructed to back the vehicle off the trailer until it was cleared. Also if my car is not compatible with that trailer for it to cause damage, it should not have been approved to be used not only by the original location I picked it up at but as well as the website that I ordered it from. I do not agree with paying for the $1,800 worth of damage to the front of my car. Due to my career I have to relocate ever 6 months and will have to do so for several more years. With all the moving I have to do, I will no longer be using uhaul for ANY service nor will my co-workers who have to relocate as will be using uhaul because of this situation. When going into the office, as there were several other customers in there who were in dispute with the assistant manager about another issue, I was then instructed to call the uhaul number to see if I could file a claim but there was nothing they could do not were they apologetic or even willing to look at my damaged vehicle. Very disappointed.

ART M. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

JULIE O on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers here are so helpful and nice!

JACOB D. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful employees, quick in and out.

JOSEPH S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a well-used location and it shows. Lines were longer than I expected, but I guess that comes from being a well-used location. Drop-off was easy, if not quick.

Brian B. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had some trouble getting a 6x12 Cargo Trailer off of the ball by myself. Would have been much easier if there were one of those things available that I could put under it while I lifted the trailer off. Great location...great people. Will be renting from them again soon.

BILLIE J. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was excellent. Here is my concern, as I should be due a $56.00 credit. The beginning miles on the truck were 453870 and ending was 458579. I only used 470.90 miles. I bought 611 miles. I should not have any day rates, as I did not purchase any extra day rate charges. I returned the truck with over 1/4 in gas tank as requires. You may credit my card on file for the $56.00. I will be calling UHaul tomorrow regarding this matter, and if anyone wants to contact me, please contact with the email or telephone number you have on file.Thanks, Billie Johnson

KATHRYN G. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All went well until I turned in my keys, believing that my transaction was complete. When I received my email bill though, I was overcharged for an extra day and a half, for a dolly that I did not rent, and also for a key cut charge. Hopefully this type of thing doesn't happen often. After speaking with customer service it was all cleared up and I was credited the appropriate amount without issue. I'm moving again in about nine months and unfortunately I'm hesitant at this point to rent thru UHaul.

David J. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place, friendly and efficient

Jennifer G. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

tried to use midwest city branch- they were awful! Norman was much better.

SAID A. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

People who are working there need to be nice a little bit when dealing with customers, the manager there got mad at me just because I doubled check the insurance policy with her, People there are so rude.

ROSALIND M. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was handy, and easy to access. The personnel were very helpful as well. No problems here!!!

MELINDA R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Were moving long distance and planned out the time it would take to move to the destination and park overnight but as soon as we got the truck there were problems after driving the truck noticed the maintenance lite stayed on. Called the roadside. It took away from 10a to 1:30 p before the truck was ready to be used. My day started at 5a so I could go pick up the mover and driver in time to come back to norman by 9:15a to get in customer service line. Anyway the mover drove the truck to ada and rearranged his regular work schedule. He came back the next day to finish up and drive the truck back to ada. So there was more money and time to shell out. The uhaul in ada allowed extra time to keep the truck so this made our job possible to complete

STEVE A. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was great and the U-haul people are really nice at this location

Jonathan H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wasn't given a receipt and the conditions for key return and contract reimbursement weren't explained clearly to me. I lost a lot of money because of your incompetent employee, thanks U-Haul

Jordan D. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two men working the desk and stuff were incredibly helpful and kind.

Terry S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person helping needed more training in customer service !

KATHRYNE G. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager had a chip on her shoulder and the guy that checked us in needs to be trained on how to address customers. You just stand there until someone decides to acknowledge you.

Perry M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More personnel at the counter during peak hours.

BRUCE B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service in Tampa and in Norman for. Drop off. Everyone was great and the equipment worked great!!

THOMAS W on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient, and a very well maintained facility. Very pleased

ERIC M. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was slow. Review of the equipment was lax. There were undocumented damages to the trailer that I had to point our. It had not been swept out, but I was told that I would be charged 25.00 if I didn't sweep it out. There was clearly a problem with the maintenance of the tires and the distributor had not properly inspected the tires before sending the trailer out on the next rental.

Jill L. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The instructions on where to leave the trailer were too vague. When you have been moving in 100+ temperatures, there needs to be clear concise directions.

BRIAN M on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

professional and there to work!

Jill R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserved, rented, returned in one day. Couldn't have been easier. Cab of truck still had that "new car smell" and everything functioned properly!

MINDY L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is not great. There were 3 employees standing behind the counter and 3 or 4 customers waiting in a line. 2 of the employees appeared to be just standing there and said nothing. If they were in fact busy, they should have at least said "I will be with you in just a minute" or something to that effect. I just think this location is lacking in overall customer service.

CHRISTIAN H. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more polite and have trucks available closer than 30 miles away.

KIMBERLY M. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Normally I have not had difficulty at this location. This time the equipment was in really rough shape. The 26' truck I got only traveled a total of 12 miles, used 1/2 tank of gas, had a break light out and the A/C quit mid-move. When driving the driver's side door shook like it was going to open at any second and the dash bounced and jostled like it wasn't attached. Horrible truck.

Amber M. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representative that assisted us was kind of short with us and not exactly helpful at first. She did warm up towards the end of the interaction, however.

DANIEL K. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps have more staff, or a faster check-in process to bypass longer queues.

JILL L. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick drop off outside. Very competent and easy.

KATHLEEN G. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, very professional. Will use this location again.

Marshall W. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Each member of the staff that I interacted with was rude and acted like I was inconveniencing them by renting a truck. They asked for a second phone number when I was checking out and I explained that I only have my cell phone number. He then said "I don't care, if you want a truck I need a second number." Then I get to my house only to realize that the furniture pads I ordered with the truck online and confirmed I wanted in the store again were not in the truck. So I had to go back to the store and I was relieved to see a different person behind the counter. So I informed her that I didn't receive the furniture pads and she looked at me and said "well did you say that when he asked you if you wanted them during checkout?" I said yes and she huffed and said "last name". Then called someone on the walkie and said "this guy says we didn't give him his furniture pads". Next thing I know someone walks in holding them and drops them at my feet and walks off. The woman behind the counter just walked off into the back. Every employee was ruder than the last. I will never be back, and I will tell everyone I know about this experience. Horrible.

CARMEN L on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very helpful and attentive to my questions.

ALEXANDRA G on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, staff was nice and very helpful

KATHRYN G on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the wasp nest was removed from the outside of the units.

Kathryn G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people work the counter. There was a long line and could have been cut in half by having more than one person working the front desk.

IFTIKHAR S. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had good experience with truck rental but horrible experience with storage place. I found dead rat in the storage and my whole furniture smell like dead rat. I was told that I needed to buy insurance for the "rats".I did not know that U-Haul raises rats in the storage place.Will never recommend storage to any one .

rachel a. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Untrained employees, unavailable management

TANYA R on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The assistant Mgr was very helpful and was sure that we were satisfied with the facilities.

IFTIKHAR S on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a dead mouse. Several of our items smelled like dead mouse. Disgusting.

JAMES P. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off at night, but have used this location for propane refill. Good employees !!

RALPH E on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you would your lights in a timely manner instead of giving us a drop light a week later I would give and excellent rating because everything else was perfect

CAROLYN C. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If there is a new employee assisting a customer, please make sure a supervisor or a co-worker should be there to make sure everything is attached correctly. Just a once over would have prevented me from having to call the rental location, roadside assistance, claims dept., etc. I had a very scary experience when the trailer broke away from our vehicle causing damage to our vehicle after we turned a corner leaving the U-Haul location due to an oversight by the fairly new employee working for U-Haul.

JON A on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original unit was missing the exterior door and could be opened with a screwdriver. After waiting again through a long line, we had to move our stuff to a different unit. We wasted two hours.

MARK D. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience.

JASON H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would avoid this location at all costs. After a wait of nearly 40 minutes our reservation was finally addressed, and the experience with the equipment was terrible. A novice employee damaged my rear bumper when handling the hitch (by handling it improperly and smacking the bumper with the safety cotter pin leaving a significant scratch in the plastic trim and paint), and the auto transport had not one, not two, but three flat tires throughout our trip from OK to RI. Poor service, poor staff, and poor equipment. Go elsewhere.

Adam S. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Instead of double booking rentals and demanding the customer bring back the vehicle before the end of the day they could have been decent and allowed a full day of relatively painless moving. For having the vehicle for less than a day, a ten dollar discount was the only compensation? Sub par.

MICHAEL W. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time to pick up the truck was excessive. Not enough staff to work the counter.

JESSICA H. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure the workers are not judging people by appearances and trying to overcharge and make me pay $100 instead of $41. It was the worst experience I've ever had and the man who "helped" me is lucky he wasn't wearing a name tag.

EDWARD B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't be happier unless it was a free service, with that said, my rate for a one way move was a lot less than I had anticipated. Thanks UHAUL!!

Emily M. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

spray some Febreze in cab; mine smelled of smoke from last renter.

Timothy K on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Boxes were not ready at specified time, were dirty, and took an extra 2 hours to receive both boxes.

amber e. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The young men who helped me were very nice, fast, and helpful, even when it was clear that they had a lot going on! Service with a kind attitude and a smile is always appreciated! Thank you both very much!

GREGORY M. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have never had problems with this U-Haul location. They are friendly and well staffed. Well done!

BRETT W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks and check the oil it was two quarts low Treat customers better don't just try to get them out the door

Mary K. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed more counter people. Check in was slow because one of the counter workers had to pull off and go outside to get trucks, trailers, etc. each time. Return was smooth though.

Mark C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were fantastic

HAROLD C. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This time I had a problem with the tail lights. They were not working at all. In addition, the lights on the front board were off and there were no way to turn them on, so I was driving in the night without knowing the speed I was driving on. I discovered the problem with the lights because a cop stopped me. I have gotten a warning. The guy (Mike) in the store treated me very well and check out the problem when I returned the truck. I just want this not happen again to anybody. Thank you

HAROLD C. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Update your equipment. The truck I rented is too old and the driving wheel is not secure. You struggle to keep the truck on track. I had the misfortune of having a rain storm and it was pretty tough to keep the truck on align with the lines of the road. I have to pull over and wait until the stormed passed. The guys in the store are ok, they are collaborative and well informed.

AIYANA H. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There are always long lines and not sure who to ask for help.

AMY M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved truck for 24 hours, only got to use it for 14 hours. They said it had been reserved before I reserved it. Hard to move 3 bedroom house in 14 hours. Next time I will not use UHaul. I will not recommend UHaul.

NANCY H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better Customer Service.

WILLIAM B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient friendly staff

ANITA C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very friendly and the return time was very quick.

Adam L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience dropping off the Uhaul at this location. The male and female working there that day were excellent and caring. Even though I had a great experience at this location I don't believe that I will ever use Uhaul again. It was a complete nightmare. I may use Penske for my next move in 2-3 years when I am going to Las Vegas.

Bobby H. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was quite honestly a piece of crap... The smell of gasoline was quite strong.. The air conditioner would cut in and out as the dash shakes violently when you hit a bump. When we first arrived at the place there was only two people working. The line behind me grew and grew. Overall a poor experience. Had no issues with Uhaul till this experience.

MICHAEL L. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I pulled in to the equipment Drop off area. I waited for 20 minutes until I was finally helped to turn in my Truck.

LAWNA D. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a horrible rental. I reserved the trailer 2 weeks in advance. I checked my reservation at noon and the trailer was to be at the location I had chosen. That night I drove by and there was no trailer. I looked up my reservation and it had been changed to a town over 30 miles one way from where I was. I called U-Haul and got transferred to a "Tonya with scheduling". She was VERY rude and hateful. I was told I would have to wait until 12:30pm to get a trailer and would have to drive to one of two locations both more than 30 minutes one way from my home. That was 4 wasted hours of loading! I was told by Tonya that nothing if confirmed until she makes the call. It did not matter if I had it confirmed two weeks earlier. She let me know that summer is their busy time of the year. And that is why I wasted my time getting it ordered two weeks early. I have used U-Haul several times for the convenience. If I would have known I would have used someone else and paid less since I was going to have to drive anyway. I was offered nothing. No credit and definitely not an apology!!! Horrible Horrible people.

anthony w. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was blindsided with a cleaning charge of $7.50 on the emailed final bill. I immediately called and was told "we found some drywall dust" - I challenged that and was then told the person who checked in the truck was new - only worked there for 4 days - they will adjust the charge to remove the cleaning fee and will retrain the new associate!! I expressed my disgust and believe it is a dishonest practice where people are being charged while hoping they will not notice or not check their final bill. If I do tent in the future I will now have to wait to verify the final charge before leaving the location.

LESLIE S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check-in.

MARC G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

During trip, back left light burnt out and had to replace. Also trailer was wired wrong. Only right brake right worked fully. Other lights dimmed when brakes pressed. Should have trailer checked before issuing again.

Kay H. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yes, personnel were very nice and helpful, but my first experience with renting a truck was not pleasant at all. I didn't get the small truck I ask for and didn't realize it until we got back and my son pointed out the smaller truck. Gas tank was not filled at start of trip and I ended up having to pay alot more for the day than I thought. We should have checked it before we left, our fault, but never dreamed it wouldn't be full like they said it was. Yes, I would tell people to use the location but to be sure and check everything or you may end up having to pay alot more than you planned on.

Adam L. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and friendly employees. Very easy transaction.

REBECCA M on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was what I needed at the moment. A lot of improvements were made during my six year stay.

Andrew G. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed for a sunny Saturday. There were at least 10 people in line in front of me and the two guys working the counter were overwhelmed. The guy who brought the truck around to me was 92 percent clueless. He couldn't answer some very easy questions so I had to go back inside and wait in line again. Very frustrating.

MARTIN C. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented many trucks in my 54 years but have never been asked for a starting address and an ending address for an in town rental. Once I obtained the address information I was asked to guess how many miles I would be driving. not knowing Norman I did not know for sure other than it would be less than 15 miles. When my receipt printed they had put 130 miles down for my charges. I questioned the young man who was less than helpful and was told don't worry I would only be charged what was driven. Well it was less than 15 miles and my closing ticket was adjusted but the demeanor of this young man was upsetting. The wait was very long as this young man was the only person working so he had to wait on all that were in line and then go out to start bringing trucks up to those who had been waiting. Was not professional at all but probably because he was short handed. Even know ing this it did not set well. All this said, the lady who was working the counter when I turned in the truck was very friendly and even questioned why the young man had put 130 miles on my ticket. All good in the end but not a pleasant experience in the beginning.

MELISSA D. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When truck was brought around, the driver had it tuned to loud music that shook the cab when I entered. Very annoying. Truck did not have full tank of gas as stated. Attendant was not very friendly.

MISTY C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Michael Davidson is a terrible, unhelpful, RUDE, hateful, condescending and horrible person. Yes, it absolutely is your job to HELP me find a drop-off location. No I am NOT stupid. I CAN tell he difference between an empty fuel tank and a full fuel tank. I don't care if you're going to leave at 5pm cause your workday is over. Also, don't tell everyone that you don't accept calls in your shop and then call me back when you go and EFF up my contract/equipment. This BOY needs to be educated on proper customer service, needs to be taught to read or just fired. If I treated my customers the way he treated myself, my husband, and the other gentleman who was returning boxes I would be fired! No questions asked. He is a horrible, hateful individual. Oh and he also screwed up my equipment. Sent us with a different truck, then proceeded to call as ask for me to return his call. I had the understanding when he said he doesn't receive calls that's exactly what he meant....? So did he lie to me because I am a woman? U-Haul needs to take action on this, immediately! I will never use this location again.

JACQUE K. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression when I rented the truck that I could return it to ANY U-Haul site. I received a call the day of the return to tell me which site I had to return it to. This was close to the property I had moved items to, but not close at all to where I was at the return time. What's that about?

Jeremy O. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved location near my home and was changed to this location 30 minutes away (an hour round trip to get the uhaul trailer) - was very frustrated!!! Norman locations was great - didn't see anything to change for them. Wish the reservation process was better so that the trailer I reserved would have been at the location that I chose when I reserved it. Guarantee online is a lie!

STEVE A. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

Nicole A. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented had glass in the back of it when I got home to load it (by where the door closed). There was construction work going on and they were using a tile peeler while people were trying to get their U-Haul which was very load and unpleasant. I understand construction; however, I feel they could have held off on the power tools while people were in the small store. Employees were very nice; however, I stood in line for at least 10 minutes to check in and I was 2nd in line. I would recommend as this location is convenient to rent from and easy to return.

chris s. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped by assistant manager I think his name was Michael Davis. He was curtious and very knowledgeable. He honestly deserves to be reconized for being a very helpful employee.

JULIE O on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me was absolutely amazing!

Brad a. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very surprised by this location. I arrived at 845 am for a 9:00 reservation on a Saturday morning at the end of the month. My vehicle was ready to go, clean, with low mileage. I could not believe they even had the exact vehicle I requested ! Great work. Returning the vehicle was a piece of cake also.

Frank F. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One truck was given to us with a bolt in the tire. Had we not seen it before leaving a flat tire would have occurred. A second truck was given to us with a rear gate that would not open. Had we not checked it, we could not have moved. Very poor.

AMY H. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They need some more help. Took a while to get through the line. They were doing the best they could, but definitely understaffed. First truck was old! I didn't think it would make the 240 mile round trip. I went around the block and brought it back. They found me a newer truck. Very accommodating.

Scot F. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When it says 19.95 plus fees and I end up paying $50 there's something wrong

TERRY M. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly and I was able to return it early (after hours) with no problems. I just received the final bill and it seems to be in order. I originally was told that all of the larger trucks were booked, but I lucked out and was able to rent one for a smaller amount of time.

ANTHONY K. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Add more employees, had to wait approx 30min before i was assisted, then told me i still only had til the time i was allotted, not fair at all.

Aric D. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems

Charlie S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paid for a dolly and some packing blankets but forgot to confirm them to be in the truck when picked up. Realized my mistake when arrived at load in site. U Haul deducted the cost at check out which was greatly appreciated. Excellent experience. Thanks!!!!

LAWANA M on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed the storage unit i had

ERIC S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were very helpful and the guy that hooked up my equipment was very professional.

KATHLEEN C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

3rd experience at this location. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Jeff P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A long wait for service picking up, but very speedy on dropping off!

GRETA C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had flat before we left town, we drove back over, got replacement wheel and tire in speedy time. Nice big lots to navigate, helpful folks.

George J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

motorcycle trailer running lights did not work and trailer latch was broken.

YUE M. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service overall.

MATTHEW H. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Remove my email from your database. I have not used your services but continue to receive emails from you that are supposed to go to another customer.

JEREMY B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your customer service reps inside were rude and unhelpful. They acted as if we were inconveniencing them by being there. I definitely will make sure my family and friends all know to stay away from this location

stan d. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the service and the trailer.

SONJA P. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more moving blankets

Andrew S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible experience. Technician who checked the trucks in is an older gentleman and not only checked my truck in late but also reported equipment missing resulting in a large surcharge. I then called U-Haul customer service regarding the refund and the representative was very unsympathetic. This was my first U-Haul experience, and more than likely my last.

Duane B. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend to friend, but would have to tell him to allow a lot of time for picking up reserved truck. I stood in line for a considerable length of time!!

BRADLEY H. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service individuals could use some training on how to work with customers to create a more customer-oriented atmoshphere. This is a very disjointed atmosphere. They get it done, but in a pretty unprofessional manner.

MOHAMMED A. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited for more than 15 minutes to get my truck and I already confirmed my reservation and I did the online check in.

TRAVIS H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called customer service and they said I could return my trailer in Norman. I returned the trailer and neither the location or customer service told me I would be charged more money but two hours later I received an email receipt for additional money. If I would have been informed I would have taken it where ever needed. My contract does not list any specific location to drop off. I'm very disappointed in Uhual and will consider using other options in the future if I'm not refunded the charge.

Larissa M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to wait for approximately 10 minutes in the store even though there was only one customer in line before me (there were two more behind me by the time I left). I heard the staff member at the desk say something about someone not showing up to work, and the staff that were there didn't appear to be working slowly or anything, but it seemed like one no-show really hampered the timeliness of service.

EMILY S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On-time, prompt and very helpful

DAVID M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Picked up the vehicle at noon and the woman behind the counter was crabby and unprofessional. Stood in the office for 5 minutes until someone came inside to assist me. Already pre-registered online to make it easier when I went into the offices. Kept asking if I needed extra items after I told her no. Then she began explaining the fuel like I was an idiot. The truck was full and she showed me the diagram on how much gas it needed to return it back to full. I'm standing there like no s!#% sherlock... Returning the vehicle was just as bad. I pulled up the lane and waited for 5 mintues. No one came out to assist me so I walked into the office. There was only one individual working and it took 25 minutes for him to finish assisting a customer to assist me. There were also 4 others that walked in after I did and the individual behind the desk was overwhelmed. Wasn't a good experience.

JERRI J. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our trailer didn't have working running lights. We called the help line & it wasn't helpful. Maybe the woman was new, but she couldn't find a place for us to have someone look at the problem except for someplace "37.5 miles back". It didn't seem like she was competent enough (new?) to help us. We had a Walmart garage worker look at it but they couldn't fix it. We had to run with the hazard lights on.

JD O. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location did a great job for me.no problems

JESSICA H. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The keys were missing for the truck we reserved. Incidents happen, that's understandable. We came back 2 hours after our pick up time once they had been recovered. As it turns out, an employee had taken the keys and at no point was an apology made, a discount offered or any type of acknowledgment made that a member of their team threw a huge wrench is my moving day that was on a tight schedule due to threatening weather. The only reason I knew what had happened to cause the issue at hand were the employees talking while I waiting in line after I came back. They didn't realize I was already there.

HEATHER G on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Biggest 2 yr nightmare! I will NEVER use U-Haul again! Call center cust rep previous mgr at Norman are the most incompetent unhelpful people! Makes Walmart look like 5 star concierge serv

Kent K. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside of trailer had red mud and it was caked on the pullout ramp. Dirt was present inside the cab as well. The truck should have been cleaned better.

SHAWN W. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady told she didnt have any kind of trailers or trucks for rent when i called. After i went down there, she said different.

Curt P. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

PARMALEE L. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great place!

Chyrel P. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They changed my truck and pickup location twice.

Christopher K. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After picking up my truck, someone helping me move noticed the zip tie on the dolly was missing. I didn't need to use the dolly since I own one. When I returned the truck, I notified the employee of the issue. He said it would be taken care of but I have since been notified that I was charged for the dolly rental. I would like the charge removed or I will notify the credit card company of this fraudulent charge.

STAN V. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The low tire pressure light was on. I feel I should be told or this should be fixed for what I paid for the truck. Other than that everything was great for our move.

HAYDEN W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get people that have customer service skills

HANNAH Y. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Buy them new computers!

REGINA G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Informed that when we turned in U-Haul we would get a refund because we turned it in the same day. When we arrived at turn-in location he basically laughed at us and said "no way." When we tried to call the location in Norman, no one would return our call. When we rented the U Haul the gas gauge was on 1/4 tank gas but the paperwork stated much more gas than what was in the tank. So we got screwed there as well. The miles were entered wrong in the computer when we turned it in. Thankfully we took a pic of the mileage before we started and showed it to the person who we turned the truck into! Horrible experience! Just horrible. I am going to call this morning to see if I can get an adjustment, but I'm sure I am wasting my time. My number is 918.633.1198 if anyone cares!

MATTHEW K. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1)810am, I walked in, no employees in sight, for at least 5 mins. I used the bathroom, I looked behind desk, through windowed doors until someone walked out.. didn't know I was there. 2) I reserved 17 ft truck online, I called 4 hrs later, asked employee onsite if I could change to 20ft, He said YES, there would be a 20 ft available. When I arrived, no 20 foot truck. I ended up choosing a 26 ft truck. 3) employee stated gas tank at FULL. I drove 71 miles, I filled the tank back to FULL, it took 23 gallons!!!!! 3 miles per gallon? no way. I stated this to the employee that checked me, he was not interested. I went inside and asked for management, no mgmt was there. nice guy wrote down the info I presented, he said manager would contact me. NEVER happened. the original reading of "FULL" was incorrect and I payed for WAY too much gas. 4) the AC came on in 5 second bursts with 30-60 seconds in between each burst. I told this to employee who checked the truck in. 5) the dolly in the back of truck's seal was broken when I lifted the door up the first time, it wasn't bolted down tight enough and broke the seal. I had payed for an additional dolly which was present and worked fine. 6) the door of the truck was difficult to close, took alot of strength that a less strong person could not provide. contract # 21689265

MILIND J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall service was very good. The staff was very helpful, frie dly, and courtious.

phyllis j. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Incompetent staff. Overcharged and understaffed.

MYIOSHA M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need new employees that genuinely want to help. All I heard was complaining and belittling of co-workers and the manager was allowing it and participating in front of customers. One woman was standing in line I front of another and was overlooked. Not saying race or sex played a role but that's what it seemed like to an outsider. Not a pleasant experience.

DARRYL O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was busy at the time of pick up, but they had plenty of staff that were ready to help get everyone served. EXCELLENT

RICKI S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appearance of the store is lacking.

Frederick K. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Test drive or at the very least, balance the tires on your car dollies. This was the absolute worst towing experience of my career. I had to stop every 100 miles of a 1,000 mile tow because I couldn't handle the intense shaking that went through my entire vehicle while driving across half the country. the positive, I made it.

JOYCE Z. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have rented from this location a couple of times now. They have always been reliable & flexible with our needs. Great staff!

taylor b. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service needs some work few of the guys up front weren't very nice and didn't explain much to me.

gary t. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

JASON F. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we reserved for 1 day picked up at 1:01 pm and returned the next day 12:21 pm and were charged for 2 days rental for less than 24 hours.

Darren P. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by the general manager.

NAKOA S. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered a quick connect t-plug 3 times and still don't have the right one. Just aggravating

SHIRLEY O on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with everything.

AARON I on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service at this location keep it up

STEVEN M. C on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and reserved a trailer and ubox for pick and later confirmed. I arrived the ubox was still in storage and it took about half an hour to retrieve and load the box on a trailer.

JACOB M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no lighting in the storage unit its self . To have a light in there to beable to see would be very nice

Kelvin W on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

MARY H on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was super close, so easy, and my Dad and I were able to go pick everything up and take it to my new apartment in one stop. UHaul really is a one stop for moving and storage.

DELORES B on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no light in the unit itself -- The indoor hallways, etc. were well lighted. With a house-size door for a 10x10 unit, it was not easy to see what one was doing inside.

DENISE T on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Will definitely use this facility again.

VIRGINIA W on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people there were very helpful and friendly. Would use them again.

MARY J on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed by the helpful staff. They made our storage experience worth repeating!

SARAH J on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were busy when I walked in, but a young man helped me and was very efficient and showed us everything.

WILLIAM H J on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine summer storage.

KATE H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

personnel always very friendly and helpful

WALANDA G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use U-Haul again thanks for everything

SAMANTHA M on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They made me buy a lock for $10!!

KATHERINE D on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do wish that the individual units had lights in them but overall the unit was acceptable.

ADAM B on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Top storage unit. Only access were rolling unsafe stairs and door swings into unit which takes up a 3 ft radius amd doesnt allow for full storage space.

CHRIS G on 4/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Scott Bracken and Menette in Oklahoma were good. but we were quoted appx $2100 for what cost us over $3700 and CA wouldn`t talk about it. Delivery person was rude and offensive.

ANTHONY E on 3/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

you fuckers are too expensive and you need to give a grace period. overall i will NEVER EVER use your storage services again.

TAYLOR M on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhual woman was extremely friendly and attentive. Would recommend to a friend and definitely will continue advice with Uhaul. Thanks

ROBERT S on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our furniture was covered in mouse droppings and the mouse poison. We will have to have them cleaned. Other than that it was an ok facility.

KATHERINE D on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very hospitable and check in process was quick.

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

ASHLEY B on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLA R on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely The Best Service AndGirls Very Friendly

XIANG H on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dropped off ubox at the store on July 12 and am still waiting for it to ship out as of August 23.

DONNA D on 8/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stored things for almost 2 years and everything was in the same condition as the day I stored them. Very happy with my U-Haul experience.

DAVID H on 8/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the only complaints i have are that there was always a long wait at the counter, plus the staff never responded to emails sent to them about my account.

MICHAEL S on 8/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd level storage is very difficult to access. The rolling stairs did not seem stable.

SEAN M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Misty and Gary ares some of the most pleasant and very helpful people we have met in a long time!

PETER M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

UBox shipped 2 weeks late. Call local UHaul routs to corporate, no help. Charged for extra month of storage after return. Waiting for refunded. Nightmare experience!

TIMOTHY J on 6/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience was aggravating and wasted much of our time. Also our box leaked and nothing was done to solve the problem when brought to attention.

ROBERT Y on 5/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-haul experience was very excellent, staff was very ftiendly very helpful. I recomend anyone to the u-haul in Norman, ok

WILLIAM P on 5/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Great facility

FRANK T on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes difficult to get local info.

DEREK B on 5/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

,,,

COURTNEY K on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get a 24 hour access card to enter my storage at any time, and the staff was polite and kind every single time. Great experience overall.

CORA M on 3/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrell went above and beyond to help my family out in a time of need!!!! All the staff was very patient and understanding! Thank you

WILLIAM R on 2/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m thankful my belongings were dry, clean, and untouched for 14 months in storage.

KARIN K on 2/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have additional personnel b/c the wait time is usually very long on the weekends.

CHRISTINE B on 1/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome time and they are very kind and helpful!!!!

COURTNEY C on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!

AMANDA W on 10/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good services

SARA ELIZABETH W on 10/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never would`ve rented her had I known the units have no lights inside. Customer service is poor, understaffed, employees are rude

CASSIE K on 9/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were a LOT of crickets in my storage unit. The staff was very friendly though!

KELLY T on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

DANIELLE C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experiance

MANAL E on 9/2/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was creepy and used my personal information in the system to stalk me.

CREDE N on 9/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cheap plywood

MARISSA M on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inconvenient that I could not see the storage space until I had already purchased space.

KATIE B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently the Norman UHaul store forgot to send our stuff until several days after it was supposed to have arrived. I slept on the floor for several nights while waiting for my bed to show up.

ALLEN S on 8/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Units were very clean.

DERIK B on 8/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience.

CREDE N on 8/6/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were rat droppings that an employee promptly swept out, and the lock latch was loose.

JEREMY O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great experience. they`re definitely needs to be more employees, because customers were coming in left in right. Both times that I was there. Very busy place.

ROBERTA S on 7/17/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had stuff destroyed and had insurance and staff had told me different things the insurance covered than when I tried to make claim assistant refused

BRANDON B on 6/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When dropped off there was damage to the drive way from were the trailer was dragged across it. Now I will be stuck with repair once I move out of the rental.The problem and no one seemed to care.

JOSEPH J on 6/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was great

JEFF B on 5/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was excellant sevices

DONALD S on 5/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had my unit for ~3.5 yrs and I have no complaints. The fence surrounding the storage units in the back looks like it could use some repairs, but I always felt like the facility was secure.

NEELIMA K on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

when I had booked this unit I was told that the unit had stairs access. The stairs turned out to be a wobbly ladder that I had to go up and down carrying boxes and hurt myself in the process.

ZACHARY B on 5/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door opened inward so the first three feet of the storage unit was not accessible. I was unable to fit all of my stuff. Had the door opened outward, I would have been able to fit all my stuff.

VERNON G on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

KRYSTLE L on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Friendly, patient and helpful!

GARY D on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, guys were super friendly even when I had cock pit trouble with the card swiper.

ALICE M on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented storage on-line. Looked at it and it did not fit our needs so the assistant manager recommended the U-box. It worked out better for us and we can ship it to where ever we need to!

GARY D on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entire crew at Norman facility were very helpful to a novice mover like myself. Very satsified customer !!

KATE H on 2/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too expensive we have other units in Houston for much cheaper monthly rental amount takes advantage of a college environment

LINDA F on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My storage reservation was never set up by the Uhaul employee. Since there were no more storage units available, the manager offered me the U box as an alternative. Kudos to Tony!

JANET C on 1/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great when we got 24-hour card access! Before that it was a bit inconvenient.

DEBBIE E on 1/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is that we were told we would have a ground level storage got there and we were on the second floor. I was not able to store my couch because of the set up.

NANCY K on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and well run! Very friendly and professional as well. This location offered the best overall service from a U-Haul facility that I have ever received.

JAIME C on 12/13/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10x5x8 unit, when I got into the unit there are are pipes runnig through the unit that keeps me from utilizing all of the storage space.

MEGAN H on 12/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was so secure that I got locked in one night. Good times. Also, I found several roaches in my unit. Everyone was really nice.

MIKE G on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness during our time of moving to Oklahoma!

MIKE G on 11/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the friendlyness by all at this facility.

WILLIAM R on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast, and professional service from the employees...and the facilities were clean. Only thing I didn`t like was that the storage doors do not stay closed entirely although they are locked.

VICI F on 10/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the facility I used was GREAT! They were extremely friendly and helpful with my moving and storage needs. I will always come back to this store for moving/storage needs

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

NO! I will not recommend this place to anyone for storage needs! My payments went from 160./mth to 80./mth a month and I am so happy now! Goodbye Lindsay Uhaul!!

REBECCA C on 10/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

huh

ANGELA A on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would never leave stuff in storage there again. Roof had been leaking and left huge rust spots on our stuff. Unit had spiderwebs and 6-7 dead crickets and cockroaches. Would not recommend.

TERESA B on 10/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great people to do business with.Safe and secure storage area!

DERRICK F on 10/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very well organize and the employers treated me with the utmost respect and kindness.

JUAN U on 9/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Experience. The U-haul crew was very nice and helpful

VICI F on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul on Lindsey were friendly, very informative that`s how I learned of U-box and a real pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this location/company to my friends.

DAVID A on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My needs were basic but the storage unit and the facility in general were just what I needed.

JACQUELINE B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The stairs to get to second floor units are rediculous. Very unsafe. Probably will not use this facility again.

ASHLEIGH W on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and work staff was very friendly.

WILLIAM D on 8/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good overall experience. No problems or concerns.

BRANDON B on 8/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was trying to get someone to answer the phone at the Norman facility...normally would go to the 800 , when I neede to talk to staf on sight.

GENESIS L on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really glad that there weren`t spider eggs and other weirdness all over my stuff! Thanks!

JIHYUN N on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The box was just big enought to fit all my funitures and the pickup driver was so kind.

KENNETH S on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the service. Anthony Dalessandro did an outstanding job handling my account. I think I was the first person to rent space for their automobile. The staff did an awesome job.

ASHLEIGH W on 5/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly/very helpful.

TRACY S on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the rates were to high thats y we left

TRAUVELLO S on 5/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good...always use during the summer.

TYLER G on 5/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff seemed to always be annoyed when you needed anything from them and it was the sllllooooowwweesssstttt place of business I`ve ever seen. Facility was good, unit clean.

DIANE S on 2/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen help me to unload in the ice and snow and i really appreciated it.

KENNITH S on 1/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the staff and service, it was outstanding.All my needs were taken care of and I was very very please with the whole experience.

RACHEL S on 1/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was convenient and well-maintained, and staff relaxed and friendly. My only complaint is I asked to be put on the ground floor, and was put upstairs. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANA K on 1/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr. D`Allessandro and the rest of the staff were professional, friendly, helpful = delightful!

DENISEA Y on 12/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful in getting set up with a storage unit

SUSAN H on 10/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everybody at the facility made things easy. They were very helpful.

BELINDA M on 10/18/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My storage unit itself was very dark. I had to carry a flashlight every time, and it was difficult to hold a flashlight and carry objects at the same time. Wish you had 24 hr. access

TEDDY DEAN D on 10/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

April was their only good employee, now that she`s gone, this facility is awful. Its ran by rude, non-helpful and judgmental people. I was lied to regularly. I`m extremely happy to have left it.

DEAN M on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service!!!

JONELL N on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly and courteous everytime we dealt with them.We had a very good experience and would recommend this facility to others.

SARTAZ AMIN K on 10/4/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff are really slow... the portable stair are very clumsy

JOYCE V on 10/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is in the AF and was deployed quickly. I called from NY and Roger was great! He helped me get a van and storage container quickly. It helped ease the anxiety of such a quick and harried move.

TRAUVELLO NAKENNA S on 9/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good.

MARTHA C on 9/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous employees

MATHEW M on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rates and good storage options. Only complaint is that some storage units require a moveable staircase. The one I used had poor steps and the wheels didn`t lock, making it a bit unstable.

KURT S on 8/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a storage unit for a year. No complaints here.

TAMARA C on 8/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient. Pleasant experience.

KATHRYN H on 8/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for your service. I had a wonderful experience and will definitely be using this company and location again.

CORY M on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was exactly what I needed and at an affordable price.

JOEL Y on 8/15/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Help was hard to find, the storage space was dirty and bug infested.

DORIS D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased that we were able to secure the last storage space. Though it is on the second floor, the moveable stairs and available dollies made the move in as convenient as possible.

THOMAS HOWARD A on 7/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2 peolpe working they where over wellmed phones ringing add rude people insisting the be whanted on now. If it had been me runing the store I would have cheasesd the rude people off.

DAVID ALLEN S on 6/6/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is ALWAYS a line in the lobby of the Sooner Center.

PROMISE J on 6/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

problems with the extra locked that was on the outside door not being removed one time waited half an hour before dragging my stuff through the lobby.

MELISSA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the only thing that needs to be changed is the fact that you do not pro-rate the rent. I had to pay for a whole month when I only used half a month.

EVERETT K on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

TAMARA C on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick Easy

JAMES K on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The complete incompetence of the staff was appalling. The line moved so slowly, that customers walked out of the store. Basic tasks required by the employee we dealt with were next to impossible.

AMBER F on 4/26/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long wait and staff very unprofessional.

JESSICA T on 4/16/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the wait time. Everytime I went there there was only one person behind the counter. I had to wait 15 minutes just to get keys to the storage center.

REBECCA LYNN W on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far my experience has been very good

MANDY F on 3/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were not friendly OR helpful and both times I`ve been in the office there`s been a significant wait.

TINA O on 2/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

REBECCA M on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful exceeding my expectations.

LEON C on 1/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place to store my belongings. The check-in and check-out was very simple and quick.

TANNA JO S on 1/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good and the counter help was friendly. Very convienent. Will use facility again

TINA O on 1/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful

CHARLIE B on 12/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted almost right away every time I came in. I liked that there was more security than a camera and a door. Great place!

SARA L on 12/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services was great!

BRITTANY R on 12/5/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was such an easy experience and I love the security measures! :D

LAUREN EVA B on 12/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely nice. Storage unit itself did not have any lighting. When I moved everything out, there were mouse droppings on most everything.

DAVID EDWARD J on 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome!! They were very friendly and professional. I will definitely inform friends to use this storage facility or even the U-Haul truck service.

EVERETT K on 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly.

LINDA S on 9/21/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I moved out of my unit on Sun. 9/20/09 and returned twice to get some help with checkout. There were 2 people working, only 1 inside. It took a long time for help. It was upsetting.

RYANN D on 9/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

KEVIN B on 8/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful to the student using the facility for the summer and to the out of town parents that were paying for it. :

SANDI K on 8/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

eric was very helpful in answering all my 100 questions lol very friendly and proffessional got me all settled with no problems awesome!!

FERNANDO R on 8/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

is was pretty good the manager was very helpful and nice good customer service.

NICO S on 8/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You often have to wait in line for a long time, but you can rent for one month with no deposit and no contract. Perfect for anyone who is moving and needs storage for a short amount of time.

ROBERT K on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful...location is easy to get to, facility is clean...

MARC W on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

CATHERINE C on 6/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lost record of my storage unit. Unhappy, will not use storage services again.

MARC W on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

ASHLEY M on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was nice, convenient, and had friendly staff. The owner is very nice!

RITA H on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erik and his team are absolutely wonderful. Helpful, friendly, polite. I have been a customer for several years and wouldn`t change this location for anything. Thanks, Erik!

TERRY B on 5/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

DIANA R on 5/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been my second year since my daughter has been in college and each time they have been most proficient and very helpful. WAY TO GO U-HAUL!!!

DAVID ROBERT H on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..will use it again

ROBERT K on 5/15/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is very helpful and friendly, facility is always well maintained, clean and orderly

MELBA S on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot say enough on how well I was treated by Eric,Rick and their co-workers made sure everyting was ready when I needed it and where I needed it. You all rock! M. Staudt

RYANN D on 4/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i loved it rogger made me laugh and helped out alot

MICHAEL B on 4/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only bad is that the door to our storage room opens inward. This makes it difficult to get large items into the storage room and you can`t utilize the full space. Needs to roll up or open outward.

DAVID ROBERT H on 4/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have relied on this facility in the past and will definitely need it in the future.