U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

michael m. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything - you guys are the best!

NORM D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always used U- Haul because of great service and locations are close to our residence. The people in Oceanside were great.

David L. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a parking light out, ALL lights MUST be checked when picking up !

Mario D. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like the efficiency of returning vehicle

CAROL L. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were wonderful. The gentleman who helped me hook up was very nice. The advice he gave me to never let the tank go below half really paid off since traffic stopped for over 3 hours on the interstate due to blizzard conditions. He is truly an asset!

susan l. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Dennis G. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I asked about a refund for unused days, the guy in the lot told me I could "look to the sky" for it. A simple direction to the office would have been appropriate, not that nasty comment. I did complain to the office. I do not know what was done after that. But now I have a new phrase for bad service. Look to the sky. Where did that come from?

TOM G. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having my info already in the system made everything very easy.

DENNIS C. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

(1) Insufficient staff to handle volume. Volume was only moderate at best.

Samantha M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I suggest is on Saturdays there needs to be more people working inside, I had to wait 15-20 minutes to even pick up my reservation. Otherwise all the employees were extremely nice and the cargo van I used was AWESOME.

Barbara J. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Asked and paid $5 for a package of blankets. Not there. Got charge removed. My best request is have someone give the renter while in the truck a quick overview: Your gas tank fills on the left side Your high beams are here, Your window wash is here, Your emergency brake is here, There is no cruise control or there is Gas gauge here, matches receipt? Can we adjust the mirrors for you? They do ask if there are any questions? Better to say let's go over a few things with you. Big improvement. Thanks, Barbara Judd

BLANCHE M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

Kimberly B. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff . Everyone was very pleasant and informative.

MARVIN R. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady that completed my transaction was nice and quick - guys outside were great - Overall a great experience. Thank you.

jojo l. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The side mirror would not stay in the adjusted position so it was unsafe to try to change lanes. When I told the employees they made no comment at all. The brakes were soft too. Finally, I went in three days prior to the rental date to make the reservation in person. I was given nothing in writing and was not told about your egregious mileage rate. My $19.95 rental became $140. That is just not right, not ethical and usurious. I don't want to deal with liars again.

DANIEL D. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Kelvin C. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that help me was outstanding. My experience with her was great as soon as she greeted me. She gave me a military discount and I did not asked about it. She made my stressful move a little easier. If only she was wearing a name badge that day. Either way, she made my day.

Cori W. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck didn't run well and systems were down when I went in at my reservation time. This set my moving schedule way behind

Michael P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, good product.

DAN L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

DAN L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

MERBETH W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I'm very satisfied with the service.

rama i. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up was easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall, just what I was hoping for

PATTY H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men outside assisting with the hook-up were friendly, courteous and best of all---fast. Great experience!

JESSE F. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I overfilled the gas tank. I was supposed to return 3/4 and brought back full. I ask for them to at least take off the $10 use of the dolly, they said they couldn't. It would be nice to have had that taken off my bill since the cost off the gas was way more than that. I will go with Ryder next time, I guess.

PHILIP S. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top drawer... the know how to run a business... personable, businesslike, precise, effective, coordinated... I reserved the van (great equipment) then called to confirm the reservation & the staff person answering the phone had already seen the reservation and said come any time to pick it up,... no need to wait 4 hours... We have rented from this facility several time and will unhesitatingly return if necessary...

gumaro a. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lot atendant was not very profesional

KEN B. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Keep the appointments you promise to your customer after sending email confirmations.

gary m. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle had not been cleaned. the cab was filthy. I could not even see out of the windshield.

BENJAMIN B. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George the GM told me that because I was getting out of the military my drivers license that had been a few weeks expired was valid for the next 6 months. I didn't know that, and that helped me out a lot.

john m. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You!

David W. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly, helpful and had much better rates than other companies!

KENNETH C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super personel and fun knowledgeable great experience

Kevin F. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Pick up was easy and drop off took maybe 5 minutes. I never got out of the car! Great service from all your employees. Trailer was new too.

EVANGELENE M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went like clockwork

WILLIAM L. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was VERY difficult to maneuver in and was VERY difficult to get in and out. VERY convenient location, but the streets are so narrow and small, I felt like I was going to run into something every time I passed or someone else passed me. I have never had such "pucker factor" before as driving down this street with a vehicle dolly tied into my vehicle... The crew there was however, TOP NOTCH, and I would recommend THEM to ANYONE ANYTIME! They knew exactly what I needed, and helped me every step of the way. THANK YOU!!!

Jeffrey M. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

awesome and easy return process.

DESMOND R. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None! Your whole crew was very friendly, fast and efficient. Love the quick handle-held computer check out process. Thank you.

Kelly L. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived an hour after our planned reservation - which was for a 17' all day. We assumed since we reserved it for all day, placing our credit card down arriving a little late wouldn't be a problem because, as stated, we planned to have it ALL day. Nowhere in the reservation email does it state that they can give away your reservation if you don't arrive at the exact time. When we arrived, there were no 17' trucks available. They said it was our fault. I do understand that we were late- however given that I had it reserved for a full day I didn't think it mattered. This point got very frustrating not only because there wasn't our truck available, but also because the representative was "helping" multiple customers at once. In the end they gave us a smaller truck (14') which was frustrating given we were moving our entire residence. They also said they would give us a discount - an olive branch but still frustrating. Finally my husband called customer service to get support. The first rep was kind and helpful, but when he was transferred to someone "who could help" the second rep was very short tempered and rude. THIS overall experience was not good (although we did have a decent prior experience with this store). All in all I think the reservation email should very CLEARLY state that the store reserves the right to give away your reservation if you don't arrive at your exact time regardless of the length of your reservation.

lynda l. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations as it all went very smoothly. The availability of a local rental of a pickup is brilliant.

sheri h. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck not ready per our reservation and we had to return 2 hrs. Later

MICHHAEL R. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went there to drop off, but the personnel inside were backed up due to a "computer problem." However, the gentlemen outside took care of us right away. He un-hooked and parked the trailer for us. He was polite and professional. I did not catch his name, but he was a black man who wore an Afghanistan Veterian hat. Please thank him for taking care of us. Because of him, I will definitely recommend this drop off location to friends and family.

Marcus B. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I figured I had to put something negative on here to get the attention that my pickup location changed the hour before I was supposed to go and pick up my truck. Granted I changed the timeframe I was going to be needing the truck, but I didn't notice it changed my location nor would it let me amend the recent change I had just made. This then nullified my previous reservation at the location near my residence thus forcing me to drive 20 miles in rush hour traffic to pick up the only truck in area that was available. Thankfully the manager at the new location adjusted my mileage from 99 cents per mile to 79 cents per mile, but at this point it hardly did it justice for the extra two hours I would spend driving there and back twice. What a disaster.

JOSHUA S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck on line at a different location. Then a got a confirmation call from this location. Not a huge deal, but would be nice to be able to pickup the truck where I expected to.

ROY B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haley was excellent

ROLAND V. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was rude.

Lane G. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys in the yard were friendly and efficient. The bed of the truck was a little dirty.I had to clean it before I put my stuff in. The lady at the desk was not friendly,

Evangelene M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered online, where they prompt you to use their Online Express Check In - which I did, but when I went to go pick up the reserved vehicle, I waited in the very same long line everyone else did and was asked the very same information as the times I didn't use the Express Check In - further ... upon opening that morning, there was understandably already a line waiting to get in only to find out that one staff member hadn't shown up for work yet - so waited even longer

Chris O. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angela was very helpful and even called to inform me of street sweeping times for parking. Thanks!

DAWN R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Renting from Uhaul as a whole was a frustrating experience. I rented a dolly , that dolly wasn't in the truck like they said in Vegas. Then went to oceanside rented a dolly , then they didn't realize I returned the dolly with the truck on Monday and kept receiving calls saying I'm being charged $10 a day. So All & All, No I would not recommend Uhaul. Period.

CRAIG R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the inside staff was very helpful and professional, the outside lot guy in the morning as well as the afternoon lot guy could use some training in dealing with the public, very standoffish, and not really polite!

Anabel C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service at the desk was not engaging but they got the job done.

tom r. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my car was hit on the street by another uhaul truck, because they wouldnt let me park my car in the lot, which was entirely emty the whole day! will never rent here again!

Claudia R. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe a little more help at the front desk although I was happy there were a lot of people in line

Cindy F. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Loved the employees!

katharine m. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service great!! Denice at the desk was so pleasant, nice, and helpful! Love that Uhaul is donating to help plant trees! Thank you!!

Carl P. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Thomas T. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job, Thank you.

LISA S. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In all my email correspondence I was directed to come to the Oceanside U-haul for my free months storage. I had hired moving help and was paying then hourly. By the time we were redirected to the Carlsbad location and my truck was unloaded I ended up having to pay the movers for an additional 4 hours - and an additional $260!!! Plus I had a cut-off time to be out of my apartment and missed it due to the delays and was charged an additional days rent!! I followed all of the email instructions I was sent to the letter and still experienced this horrible problem which is 100% the fault of U-haul!! This issue needs to be fixed!!

NATHAN L. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul as a great team of employees an great costumer service

PAULA B. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff is awesome! Very helpful.

Mark P. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Misrepresented the gas. There was less than a quarter tank when I received and I returned it with almost 1/2 tank. I feel I should be reimbursed for the gas

JAMES G. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Probably speed up the check out times at the desk inside. The service as far as communication was great, but I felt as though we had to wait a bit too long for all the paperwork.

RICHARD N. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hot day moving and vehicle A/C not working

FRANCOIS R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service was excellent, Denice Barnes greeted me,asked what size a truck I was interested ! I wanted a small truck to move one Organ/ Piano .She recommended to get the new cargo van !! which it would be less in mileage charges and daily rate was $19.95 . She took care of my needs in few minutes !!! less than 5 minutes..it was my greatest visit to the location.. she should be recognized for her .knowledge,taking care of me by getting me the best truck,and price.!! I believe you should put her to Train other employees how to give excellent customer service ,how to be nice and friendly ..she would be great for the position. Thanks again, keep up the great job you guys are doing..:-} Frank Ray

JERRY J. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

STEVEN H. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all good ... even saved the glove I left in the truck.

DAVID B H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's one of the best locations in your system.

DANIEL D. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure to rent at this location. I rent often, Good people there. Thanks!

LEO C. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agents were very professional, very inter-active, outside vehicle clerk was upbeat and helpful, courteous and the only thing missing was a coffee kiosk..................Ahhhhhhh

Ralph L. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite & detailed, professional operation !!!

ALASDAIR D. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, best U-haul location I've used

JEFFREY C. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just clean all the windows on inside better, Thank you

Jon B. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bring the desk closer to the front of the store.

Allin c. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Might want to help the customer adjust the mirrors.

TAMARA H. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought it all went very smooth

Mark S. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean trailers. had broken mirror pieces and dirt in it and was extremely dirty outside.

Daniel C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was unsafe on the road when loaded. Empty it towed fine. The trailer fish tailed dangerously. I was told by uhaul that at least 60% of the weight has to be in front of the wheels. I am not new to towing or loading furniture into a truck or trailer and that advise is laughable. I called to seek relief from having to continue towing this thing only to be passed along to someone else on the phone twice and then disconnected twice. I went to a uhaul near Dallas to be told that I would have to pay almost $1800 to leave the trailer there as opposed to hauling it back to Oceanside, Ca costing $225. If this is uhauls system and customer support then I guess Penske has a new customer.

albert b. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE YOUNG LADY KRISTINE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGABLE.& CURTREOUS.AS THE GENTLEMEN WHO BROUGT US THE RENTAL TRUCK

thomas w. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Already not much room for improvement! The people are great and the service is great.

DEBRA C. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales Representative was very patient with me, and was pleasant.

Carlotta R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Oceanside facility was absolutely awesome and very helpful. Thank you so very very much

HOLLY f. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees were arguing when I walked in. The bed of the van I rented smelled like urine. The drop off was unorganized at best.

JASON G. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent at this location! Quick and easy! Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you! :)

Darcy M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast freindly service for both check out and return.

JASON C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking lot was crowded, but that would be expected due to location and lot size. But amazing service!

JASON C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was a little crowded, but thats to be expected due to locatation and lot size. But amazing service!

SALLY S. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Increase staff inside at front desk. Better communicate if you are aware that the truck reserved would be late.

ANDREW C. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a broken axel and should never been rented in that condition, forcing me to stay in Albuquerque overnight

Eric T. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Excellent!!

lisa j. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with the trailer and the hitch was awesome.

JEFFREY JOHN F. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks inside and out.

MARILYN P. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was excellent service and a breeze to pick up and drop off!!

DAN B. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Must be a smoother way to handle a trailer rental. Process is slow and redundant

YOLANDA W. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a busier location, but they were still efficient, prompt and courteous with the return process.

JOHN P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep the standard high.

RICHARD V. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Youre doing a fabulous job. Keep it up. No complaints. will rent from you again in the future.

BONNIE M. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff, I will be a repeat customer for sure!!!

CYNDI M. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed a truck with a ramp to move a piano from storage at the u haul in San clemente. Fortunately they had one and we were able to swap. Sooooo grateful for that!! I know why piano moving is such a challenge. Probably could not have done it without the ramp. Very helpful and understanding. Definitely will recommend U Haul!!

DEWEY Y. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The yard help was amazing with customer service and courtesy.

Mark B. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the counter to the lot, everyone was very friendly and helpful.

BARRY S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience when I go there.

ninon r. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service overall! Very friendly staff!

MICHAEL K. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Feat service!

ROBERTA Y. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

gr8, gr8 gr8.

LAYTON C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George, the Manager, was very kind and helpful. The service was very good.

CHRIS L. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was great, check in was great to the lady at the counter will definitely use them in the future.

ROBERT A. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make every other U-Haul location learn from this one! Truly an excellent experience with EVERY person on top of their game, alert, friendly, helpful and seemingly happy to work there. Great experience. No idea whey they are SO different from other U-Haul locations but perhaps you guys should figure that out and do something about it!

MARTIN C. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES S. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks who assisted me were very professional in all aspects. My only complaint is not in the people but the way computer records are maintained. I've rented the same trailor on many occasions. Each time I rent this item, the data cannot be found and I have to go through hassle of identifying the equip as well as my car. One would think that data should be kept for several months at least. Jim Stephens

Kevin M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great service.

Sharon D. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise was very helpful and speedy, we were on our way in no time. Good thing she extended our time to 3:00, as it turned out, we needed it. Will use this location again.

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

DENICE B on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the hours for access were a problem, but I understand storage has to be the same as store hours.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!

DAVID C on 12/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and Deniece did a wonderful job and were so friendly not only to me but to the other customers in line and those that called in while waiting. Wonderful Staff!

RHODA B on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were inconvenienced first day as truck was blocking entrance. No one could help us and we had to come back.