U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DELORES M. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, check the truck in very quickly and gave us our receipt. Great customer service

DAVID S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let us know on check in that we can 'drop off' vechicle rather than need to wait until the center opened again. We'll know next time, let others know ahead of time for their ease of experience.

Jim m. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only suggestion I have is to clean the inside of the cab. The interior was clean, however there was a smell of smoke. This is hard for someone that has asthma, me. Jim

George A. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was dirty, both inside and out, and had a dent on the right side center of the bad that was not documented, but that's why we have digital cameras to document it with time and date for scrutiny if accusations arise. The left rear tail light was also cracked but was tagged. The cab was dirty with dust all over the dashboard and console-panel. ... But all in all it served it's purpose. No real complaints other than which I listed for corrective measure for performance.

BEN S. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage for 2 years. Opened box and everything was as it was. No dust on boxes which told be the container had good seals. Got what I paid for - meaning service was rendered properly.

Thomas B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was communication problems here and the gal who processed me was a little cold as her customer relation could have been better.

MICHELLE GARCIA N. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people. Great location. Only thing I would recommend is for corporate to update their computer system to make the process quicker and smoother when you have repeat customers each week that have to show their licence and their rep has to type the data in.

CYNTHIA R. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young lady (haley?)who checked me in was excellent. She was extremely efficient and friendly. Colton was awesome too. He really made sure I was good to go once I had the pickup. Both were really customer focused and it was a notably different experience vs. What I have had To go thru in the past. I was so pleasantly surprised! Please let them know

CHRISTINA L. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great. I think the prices are expensive though. I only moved to the next town over but had to make 3 trips to my new house with the uhaul and kept the truck for two days. $180 seems like a lot though.

Kelly K. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy-I made the reservation online. Great customer service when we arrived, Haley was very friendly & cheery. The pick-up & drop-off were easy. You mad my moving day simple.

JOSE C. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My preferred location no matter what town I'm in.

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

Eduardo M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient. All went without a hitch. Thank you.

Walter B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from them several times and they are always great

GEORGE A. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JOE V. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental trucks use a large amount of fuel. I drove about 38 miles on the last truck and it uses 9 gallons of gas. I did t gun the engine and didn't leave the engine running when the vehicle was being loaded and unloaded. Also, of the last half dozen rentals, the inside windows were filthy. Perhaps you could pay someone to clean the interior of the trucks better.

JULIUS C. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Called to reserve a pickup truck and car trailer for a one way trip. Employees failed to inform me that pickup truck is not available for one way trips. Gave me a 14ft box truck which was way too big for what I needed. Employee then brushed it off like it was my fault for not knowing. Should of told me the day of reservation. Now I got stuck with a gas hog and spent $200+ dollars in gas!

NANCY A. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure a dolly is in the truck. When I got to my location to load there was no dolly. I had to find one which I did at the storage space.

Mehdi S. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't believe there is much room left for improvement. Very impressively knowledgeable staff. The only suggestion I can think of is to advise the customers (during the reservation process) of the insurance policy. so they can check with their own Ins..Co. for possible coverage . Look forward to use U-HAUL next time. Best wishes Mehdi

Jacqueline S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only 2 people were there to service a whole line of people. It took a very long time to be helped. The truck I drove wouldn't even go when I put it in drive. The mechanic said it's because the line that indicates what you've shifted to is broken. This made me feel unsafe and not valued as a customer.

KRIS F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if short term parking was available in the lot. Instead I was directed to park in the street as I was getting into my van.

JAMES B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I specifically asked for the motorcycle trailer one week before I needed it, was told OK yet did I not get it. It also found out that the trailer was given to another customer be for I got there. The counter person said he "gave me a free upgrade" but I didn't ask for it. I was given the upgrade because the uhaul business rented the trailer I ask for to another person and gave me an excuse for not having the trailer I specifically asked for away. Keep Your upgrade and don't give excuses and falsehoods. Unsatisfactory.

JEA T. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

What an awful experience! I called the manager 3 times & left messages he still hasn't called me back. I called the regional ofice and left a messge for the manager & that person never called either! Your staff refused to acknowledge inaccurate mileage on a contract at check out & after I returned the truck I got a nasty call stating I would be charged another day when the truck had been there the entire night, staff hadn't bothered to check in the returns from the previous day (night drop key box) yet it was already 2pm the following day. Horrible service ! No apology, no make right, no discount - not even a returned phone call- AWFUL !

GEORGE A. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure using U haul express check-in online. I'm usually in and out in 10 minutes tops.

ANDREW S. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers here are exceptionally helpful getting you in, out and on your way. Very professional and clean. I recommend this place to anyone who needs a uhaul.

MICHAEL M. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Wipers on the truck were bad - informed guy at drop off and he said they'd take care of it. Thank you.

PAULA R. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain the truck. Steering was off, bad brakes, truck was 1/4 full of gas, inside had white powder everywhere. This location opens at 7 on Sunday, but Website and call center said 9am so we were late.

DEBBRA B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

driver's visor was broken. should be fixed! over all, good experience.

CRISTINA Y. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not planning on using the dolly but the tie snapped and the dolly went lose. Trucks could be a cleaner, my truck seemed as if it needed an oil change. Also, when I dropped off my truck,I was waiting for someone to come help me by the stop here sign, since nobody came out I decided to walk over and find someone. Two workers were there, one was texting and the other folding pads. The worker that was folding pads approached me, the other kept texting. I think that it very unprofessional. The worker that was texting was the same man that gave me the truck when I picked it up. he handed me the keys and left, no walk through or nothing. Improve truck maintenance and attentiveness of staff who receive the equipment.

DANIEL G. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ordered a pick up by my house but was notified the day before pick up I had to go 20 miles away to Oceanside. That added 40 miles of unnecessary driving and would have gone over allotted mileage for drive to Santa Barbara, which had already been under estimated. Thankfully our agent noticed that cause he is a regular driver to Santa Barbara

PATRICK S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly. Took a minute to get helped but not a big deal. Very good experience. Thanks!

NICK M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hidden fees are a bummer. My truck smelled like urine.

JOE V. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always received excellent service from this location. Employees are knowledgable, friendly, fast. I have been recommending this location to my real estate clients for over a year now. Regards , Joe.

MICHAEL S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had 3 Tires Go Bad on me during the drive, the trailer seemed like it was one of the older ones.

BRYAN P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return was Quick fast ..in and out drop off . that's customer services tks.

Nicku A. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service (fast and efficient) but the trucks are run down and don't seem to be properly maintained.

JANINE P. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Denise was super helpful and friendly along with the guys outside..they all helped get everything taken care of in a timely manner from check in to check out.

BIANCA R. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and quick. This location had an efficient system going to get people in trucks and on their way quickly.

Gayle H. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt service and just as we reached the counter to be helped, the phone rang and the woman put the caller on hold to help us. I think that is the right way to handle it.

GEORGE D. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!

Tim C. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing went just fine. Thank you very much.

ELENA F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, easy, simple, affordable.

KAY H. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience.

PETE B. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing to improve. Everyone was helpful and knowledgable. The person who checked out my trailer knew enough to realize I had a fuse out on the turn signal for the trailer...and no one at the last place had any clue. Kudos to this office of U-Haul. They should all be this good....

ANITA E. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very pleasant!! thank you for all of your assistance!!

ROBERT B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful personnel, both at the front desk and equipment pickup/return.

JOHN M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i picked up the truck on 8/30/14 at 9;30 am they asked hen i would return i said about 3pm. i set out on the freeway for two hours so i did not get the truck back until 4;30 on the 30th. your people called my residence twice demanding the truck back and called me once while we were on the road i told your rep i would get the truck back asap. when i got back to your location i was told i would be charged a second day,when i picked op the keys and said i will be back tomorrow which would be two days your rep said we will just charged me for one day, like its a big break being i had the truck for total of 7hrs. its the last time i rent from u-haul

FRANK K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

MARIA S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This a great and friendly Uhaul location. The clerk who assisted me was friendly and very courteous and explained everything to me with detail. Have dealt with this facility 3 times and would highly recommend it.

ROBERT H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mahalo

mitch w. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location was very friendly and helpful.. The truck was awesome too!!!

RICHARD B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an overall excellent experience, the staff was very professional, knowledgable, helpful, worked hard and efficiently. Can't expect much more than that. Keep up the good work, thank you!

TINA R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more organized. The lot clerk informed me that once I gave him my email address my transaction would be sent. After waiting several minutes and not receiving it I went inside to obtain a print out. Once inside the counter clerk contacted the lot clerk and a small disagreement between the two insued which was embarrassing and tied up more of my time. Everyone was very nice despite the above. I would go there again. Tina Ratcliff

MARK C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was spot on. Good job.

Miguel R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ryan who hitched the trailer was very courteous.

Marina B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in the office went above and beyond in common courtesy, however the tenant checking the vehicles outside for departure was extremely helpful. He could see and hear that I was having a bad day and went a step beyond to help and get me prepared to drive off the lot. It was nice to have someone jump on and defuse the situation. He did great.

JOHN M. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yard help we're extremely helpful when I picked up my trailer. The wiring on my motorhome was not working and they were able to fix it and get me on the road. Very courteous and professional! Good experience!

MIKE D. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your service was excellent keep up the good work!

ROY P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make it clear (verbally) as to how much gas is in the truck and all the ramifications of that to the customer,

ANDRE W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. My second time and certainly not the last.

PATRICK H. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off went quickly and smoothly.

DOUGLAS B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL representatives at this site are very knowledgeable, and professional! I would definitely recommend their services.

WILLIAM T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sweep out the trailers before re-renting them. Nails, debris, soil...Staff was very helpful.

RONALD c. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was excellent from the moment I walked thru the door. Check in was fast and informative, the worker in the yard was very pleasent and helpful,and the worker we encounter returning the truck was just as great as the 1st two employees. Thank you for making our move day easy and painless. Ron Calabria

DORIS M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

KRISTINA I. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Front desk thurs, august 26 had HORRIBLE customer service. The girl working should not be in customer service. She didn't smile once, nor was she friendly. The boy who set up the truck was average, unattached-yet completed the job. However, the guy who picked up my truck on Friday was fabulous! Completely different experience. It would be an entirely different store with better reviews if you could duplicate him

STEVIE H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is my opinion that there are too many trucks and trailers on the lot. This makes it difficult for customers to enter and exit.

GEORGE K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and staff

DENICE B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My personal vehicle broke down, and I work at this location. Everyone went above and beyond to get me a BE, just like they do for each customer.

JACK M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

Steve M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. The staff was very courteous & helpful. Not real thrilled with the $.99 a mile. Need to go to L.A. to pick up my deceased mother's bed and other items so that was a lot of money for the move.

MICHAEL M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My boss indicated that the check in process was 100% inconvenient. He didn't appreciate having to go inside, outside to the equipment and then back inside before he could leave. Especially since he had a reservation and we did express check in on line. He did appreciate the convenience of his returning the equipment and the speed that was delivered at that point.

TANYA B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team has incredible customer service. The worked really well together. Knew their products. I am in customer service industry and this is the team I would want to be on. As well, I did everything online including express check in and out, it flowed without a single issue. Thank you and see you soon;)

richard b. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well run facility. Everyone is a true professional, especially the guys in the yard who hooked-up my trailer. They definately know what they;re doing.

CRAIG H. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean location. Friendly and accommodating.

CLARK S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, good thing you confirmed my pick up time because it was later than I reserved.

Earl D. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Office and lot staff were very efficient and knowledgeable. The entire process was fast and easy. I would definitely recommend the Oceanside location.

EVAN G. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I pulled in, the first guy parking trucks in the lot was annoyed I showed up just before 5pm with a trailer. He complained that everybody waits until right before closing to drop off trailers, and that it was my fault, so I would have to wait a long time to get the trailer put away. This was not a very good welcome to the store. The second guy who was moving the trailers on the lot was very friendly and helpful. The girls in the office were awesome and helped me out with a billing issue and were super helpful.

ERIN O. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the Best locations! Equipment clean and shiney. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

KENDAL G. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very rude and negligent and the uhual was filthy, both cab and truck.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

JAMES G. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All I did was drop off the truck here, That's almost the only part of this move that went well. Overall, I'm pretty disappointed.

MORRIS M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer on site parking. Our Caddilac got rear ended on the street. Not there fault but it would have been safer on your lot.

SAMANTHA N. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was verbally short and rude. No clear signs telling you how to pull into their "designated" drop off line and you have to pull in going north, just a heads up.

FORREST B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was 14 ft bed......ran very well.....easy to operate......would deffinetly rent this one again.

OMID A. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When somebody make a reservation and on top of it conform the order must be available because people plan for their move in advance. It is really inconvenient and frustrating when a credential company like U Haul can not keep their promise and is not reliable.

Kathy M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Instructions from personnel were easy I follow and clear. Staff was very nice, very professional. I would readily recommend this location to anyone.

MATTHEW G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both locations were fine and the personnel were courteous and helpful. The regional management center was very poor. They assigned me a trailer that caused me a 34 mile round trip for pickup. I reserved 3 weeks in advance to ensure a local pickup. In addition, a 14 foot truck I rented about a year ago was in very poor condition, The steering was not in safe running order. These incidents have lowered my overall view of the company and I can no longer recommend U-Haul to anyone.

bryan s. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

slow and rude.really slow and just kinda stupid rude.

BRIAN S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Supposedly that location has people at night who come in and siphon the gas tanks. If we drop the truck off at night during after hours and that happens it becomes our responsibility.. For some reason! This was said to us by one of your employees!

ROBERT H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

counter person was very professional/outside man checked me out, very convenient

LINDA K. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service from the counter staff to the guy who hooked up the trailer and tied down the car we were transporting. Thanks to all.

JIM L. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked the lLARGEST truck (28') way in advance of my projected move date. The morning of my move I went to the Coast Highway U-Haul store only to discover that the Manager, George, had substituted my large truck for a 20' with no notice given to me. A young woman working there tracked down that it was George that had substituted my reservation for a 20' truck. I had to make three trips to get my move completed. I did get a $50 credit for the failure to deliver the truck I rented. I received no apology when I spoke to George. Moving is a stressful event and you totally let me down and left me with no choice but to take a smaller truck. I will not be doing business with U-Haul again.

JAMES S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computers were slow but personnel were very good.

Gabriel A. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental truck was extremely filthy dirty inside and out. Ignition switch seem to be faulty. Very loose. Could not take key out when turning truck off.

CHELSIE W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FABULOUS THANK YOU!!

peter r. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told by the clerk that my mileage charge would drop from the regular rate to 25 cents/mile if I drove over 100 miles. It turns out this is not correct. It is the time I wasted asking about this after the trip that is the problem. The truck was pretty dirty when I got it (Inside so I only vacuumed it before returning)

Christine H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely nice from start to finish. Total time from walking in to driving out was about 15 to 20 minutes. This wax by far the best experience we've had. Thank you we will be back for our future moving needs.

DENNY H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues. Gave great directions. May need to update address on website.

JERRY H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office staff are excellent!! They got everything done quickly and I would recommend U-Haul to anybody. A special thanks to Colton; the yard tech; who also is an asset to your company and a very hard worker. Thanks again, J.H.

ALICIA D. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Thank you

SELMA K. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved that this place had seats AND COFFEE for customers. My huge complaint against UHaul offices is that you have to wait in line sometimes up to like 40 minutes and yet seats are never offered. Sorry but that's crazy. This place made the whole waiting experience actually A PLEASURE. -Selma Kelly- 949-292-1277

Michael K. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly

devin d. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site to the customer exactly everything the will be charged for

WAYNE H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took almost 1 hr to get tow dolley. Had to bye 2" ball. 22.00 double the price i could have gotten at several retail stores. don't know why they would rent this. they had receivers on other equipment could have rented. would have taken 2 min, instead they took 30 min to remove my ball and apply the 2". most likely will never use 2" again

KRISTEN S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had such a great experience with UHaul - several people contacted me with ways to save money and the whole experience was very positive.

ELINOR L. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was just SO crammed that it was REALLY hard to pull our 26' truck in and out again. Plus the attendant did not check to see if the foot of the auto transport was down before directing us to drive the car off, causing it to kind-of flip up into the air. Luckily it didn't damage anything, but it scared us pretty badly.

MATTHEW P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I accidentally lost the key to the lock that I had placed on the trailer and the staff at the Oceanside location helped me cut it off so I could unload my belongings. I greatly appreciated their help.

SCOTT M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Friendly service.

JOHN D. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. There is no other location I would go for my moving needs. Thank you for all you do.

CHRIS M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if the trucks came with power steering and cruise control.

DOUGLAS W. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice and helpfull

bob p. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ppwk took awhile. Wish another customer rep could have stepped up to speed us along. Staff was friendly so that was nice.

JOSH M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is tiny and hard to maneuver. The truck I rented was not in good repair leaked oil in my driveway and felt like it had an engine miss

ROBERT H. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each person that we dealt with at this location was very helpful and they went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. One day we came close to closing time to take a load from our unit and we were told not to worry, that they would wait for us to finish.

BILL T. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick-up ... flexible, professional, & friendly. The trailer pulled VERY well up to Salinas and back without any problems ... very easy to back also. Drop off was even easier ... less than 5 minutes

Angela C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I thought would be a $20-30 cost for 2 hour rental, i ended up paying $70 for... I just feel like it's a little false advertising. The truck I rode in wasn't even that clean...

MITSURU R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beginning with my call to the main line with Sandy on July 13 in the am, the staff were professional and efficient. I was very pleased with the service and the ease of returning the vehicle. I will definitely be a future customer should the need arise. Thank you.

DOUGLAS W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Personel at both place were great to deal with. Gave me all the help I needed and more. Thanks U-Haul

DEREK S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was a lot smoother than previous Uhaul experiences elsewhere.

JOE V. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windows were dirty, inside and out. The truck also smelled bad from body odor.

BRIAN A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Amy M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best customer service of any U-Haul location I have experienced!!

Pat B. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was asked by nearby location to return to other location because of space.

KELLEY W. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 14' truck and car transporter for a one-way move and returned them to this O-side facility. At the facility I picked up from in Scottsdale, you could pay an extra few bucks and they would load or unload your car onto the transporter. (Posted rates, not just giving the guy a tip to help you out) I must have WRONGLY assumed that this was a company-wide policy, as I asked a VERY polite, and obviously new employee, if he would mind unhooking me and backing my car off the transporter... He happily said "no problem" but his co-worker IMMEDIATELY jumped all over him and said, "We NEVER move a customer's car." Ok, no worries... I'll do it myself. I went inside to make sure they knew I was ONLY dropping off the transporter, but taking the truck as it still needed to be unloaded. Came back outside, and they had unhooked my car so I could back it up myself... However, there was now no one around to at least be my spotter as I backed the car off INTO THE WAY OF CARS PULLING INTO THE LOT TO RETURN ITEMS... Luckily, this entire visit was saved by a rep named Ryan, who immediately knew I was waiting for back-up help and came over. He guided me off the transporter, then offered to pull the truck around so he could unhook the transporter and I didn't need to complete a 15-point turn to get out of the parking lot... Overall, not a horrible experience, except for Mr. Grumpy-Pants who could have been much nicer in explaining the "no-driving" policy. Beware, this is a BUSY location with a parking lot designed by Polish engineers... There is only street parking if you need to leave your car (like I did) and if many people are returning items at once, they spill out onto Coast Highway.

JANIS C. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was far from original requested pick up location

MARCELO R. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The site is more congested than it used to be. You need a bigger lot.

Mike R. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store is OUTSTANDING. Can't say enough about their friendliness and just as important their helpfulness. We had contact with 4 employees and each one demonstrated these attributes. PLEASE TELL THEM THANK YOU. They are great and made things so easy for us.

Robyn C. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lot is too crowded.

BERNICE B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They can inform you first if you're going to need extra straps. Not make the customer put them on alone and not lie and say they don't have any. Also they can check the tires so half way through your drive the tire doesn't blow.

JUDITH R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman who assisted was excellent and most helpful and efficient. The only negative was that, when I arrived, she was outside on the lot. When I entered the store, there was another customer waiting and a man with UHaul who was sitting at a desk right off the counter area making phone calls but never acknowledged me or the other person waiting. A simple, "someone will be with you shortly" would have been nice. Every time the other customer and I heard the man end one phone call and then, instead of even acknowledging that we were there, start to make a 2nd and then a 3rd call out while ignoring us completely had both of us shaking our heads and wondering what was going on. When the woman who eventually helped me came into the store and I realized we were not at the mercy of the man making calls, I was delighted with the service I received, but the man needs a lesson in basic customer service. It's okay to not be able to work the counter until calls are returned from overnight, but at least let people know you are aware they are in your store.

ANDREW M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people working to help get trucks checked in and ready to go out again.

DEBORAH H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lock the trucks up at night, when I received my truck it had trash in it and the worker that checked me out said that the homeless people get into the trucks at nite and get high. He took his feet and pushed the blankets and got out as much trash as he could, and told me that's the best he could do. And said here is your truck.

kim s. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with this Uhaul location. The counter service was speedy and friendly. The yard was well maintained. Pickup and drop off were both very quick and efficient. The service was great and the price was reasonable.

JAMES M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We needed a truck in San Clemente, and drove from Ventura county to pick it up. We were not happy to be told we had to drive an extra hour, down and back, to pick it up in Oceanside. Also, the truck needs to have the suspension checked - on many areas of the freeway, it bounced like mad.

JERRY H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much they did a great Job!

JIM B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure to check tightness of clamp that holds down dolly, mine was loose and it broke the seal in transport. U-Haul staff didn't hose me and charge me on this though:)

W.G. R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and caring lady check my paperwork. She was fast and no lines. Hookup men took care of us immediately. The whole operation very efficient .

LESLIE N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was worried because I had forgotten the paperwork to return the trailer. The young man said no problem we will take care of you and get you on your way. Thank you

FRANCISCO C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make an effort to clean out the vehicle. It was obvious that they didn't look into the back of the truck.

MAIREAD T. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the arco travel center in perris needs to send their personnel to this location to show how uhaul is operated properly and timely with the customer's satisfaction and time of the utmost importance. cheers for the guys at Oceanside uhaul center for being so very friendly and knowing what they are doing in a very timely fashion. thanks Oceanside Uhaul guys!!!

JOANN G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent but my overall experience was not good. I reserved a truck prior to going to this location & when I went to pick up the truck there wasnt one available. Which cause a hugh problem for me & family that came to help. When I spoke to the rep who set the rsvp all he said was "There's nothing I can do for you" then pretty much ended the call. I am glad I continued to search for a truck & ended up with much better customer service. I'd like to thank Jennifer in Arizona & Bianca at ext 861972 and Denice at this location for displaying excellent customer service!

WILLIAM L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good folks work there too

ROGER D. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very smooth operation.

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

DENICE B on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the hours for access were a problem, but I understand storage has to be the same as store hours.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!

DAVID C on 12/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and Deniece did a wonderful job and were so friendly not only to me but to the other customers in line and those that called in while waiting. Wonderful Staff!

RHODA B on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were inconvenienced first day as truck was blocking entrance. No one could help us and we had to come back.