U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JESSICA T. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off went fine.

KATHLEEN H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this site was extremely helpful and pleasant, from first contact through the quick return process.

ALYSSA M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a long drive and a long day of unpacking the people there made things fast and easy. Love it

Rosie C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented from UHaul many times. This was the worst truck I've ever gotten, it had over 100Kmiles, interior was pretty grimy, bad suspension, transmission- hard, abrupt downshift at around 25-30miles. People at this rental location are nice, but the trucks need an overhaul for sure. I was told the others have even more miles on them, so I will probably rent from a different location in the future with hopefully better trucks.

HANNI A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1. Size truck I requested was not available, although I made reservations well in advance. Ended up needing to rent a trailer in addition to the truck. 2. Truck broke down en route creating scheduling problems. 3. The whole idea was to make the move less, expensive by during all the work myself. In the end I paid at least double of that of a moving company, plus had all the labor.

GRISELZA F. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Two of the three computers available were not working, hence two of the three ladies that were there were not working. In turn putting the one lady that was working in a bad mood. I didn't understand the mileage fee and was giving us attitude because I didn't understand it. We left in hopes of finding another location with the truck that we wanted but it turned that they were the only ones to have one available at that time. I didn't want to get out of the car to deal with them so my husband went by himself. I would definitely not recommend this location to anybody.

mark f. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very seem less experience and everyone was very helpful.

AMANDA L. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Go to Penske.

Mark M on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

RONDA T. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy to drop off.

DOUGLAS D. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing else to add.

DENNIS S. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Entry and egress difficult. suggest you have a map attached when returning vehicles and trailers. Stupid people don't know how to park nor equipment flow for returns.

RAMON M. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stay always friendly, nice, and keep rates low if possible.

JOEL DOUGLAS R. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More of the same

RON L. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Very professional.

OSCAR D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kind, helpful, and courteous staff. Excellent business experience.

LEO C. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hmmmm? Is there a Satisfaction # Greater than a 10? if so, then they are an 11! Coffee was Excellent! All of their Staff are Courteous, Professional, and Friendly. GOD Bless Leo of Rockford IL in Oceanside CA Semper Fidelis 70-81 USMC 01-04 CaArNG

Oscar A. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and company are always willing and are the epitome of customer service. original drop off location was at 835 n. santa fe road vista, ca (vista truck rental) is another location that has terrible customer service. The personnel at this location (barring two employees) have the worst attitude. when I showed up and gave them my contract showing that I was dropping off an auto transport, a female and a male were obviously not very happy that I showed up and told me that they are not accepting the trailer, their actions were like I made this huge error in selecting their location as drop off. So I asked for the coast hwy Oceanside location's phone number and that is when I spoke with Angela who was more than accommodating and gave the most outstanding customer service.

JOYCE D. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside lot is very small and confining. A bigger lot would help especially when there are several returns. You may want to extend your hours on weekends till 7pm to avoid charging the customer another day because your store closes at 5pm

TAMMY S. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful location - will use them from now on!

THOMAS D. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. and friendly staff.

LUIS S. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the san Juan Capistrano location make you feel like they are doing you a favor I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH SAN JUAN CAP UHAUL NOR I WILL RECOMEND ANY BODY TO IT... Oceanside U-Haul is GREAT! THAT ONE I WILL DEFENETLY RECOMEND

GEORGE M. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more people like Robert & Haley:)

RHONDA P. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very hard to drive at times. For the first 2 hours and the last 2 hours of my trip it felt like I was holding on to a bucking bronco. I was tense and in pain from the truck. I was also told my gas would be paid for for the first leg of the trip at $170. Gas actually cost me $200.

PETER S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is a disconnect between roadside assistance and rental. I was within a mile of returning the rental vehicle when the steering and braking hoses failed. Luckily I was able to pull into a garage, which by the way rented UHaul trucks. I was told R.A. would reach me in 75 minutes. They were late. I got a phone call from the RA desk asking if RA was there yet at doubt 80 minutes. RA called 2 minutes later saying there was a traffic jam and they would be another 15-20 minutes. 20 minutes later I got a phone call from the rental desk asking why the rental hadn't been returned. I told them because the rental was undrivable and I was waiting for RA. Why didn't it occur to rental to send someone to help me (offer me a ride of some sort) a mile away or think of some solution until I was late returning the rental? I will never use UHaul again unless there is no other possible rental choice. I will tell anyone who's thinking of renting from UHaul my experience. An improvement suggestion. UHaul figure it out. When someone is calling to rental for RA, don't just point them to RA. Go a little further and make sure they are okay. A mile away? Good bye, UHaul. UHaul U are not so good.

CHARLA B. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

BRIAN S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service from the manager. Truck was broken in many ways. Had a terrible experience. I am filing a complaint for lost time and money Terrible does not begin to describe my experience with U-haul.

Francisco C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent from Uhaul on a regular basis and sometimes the vehicles are clean and sometimes they are dirty (both interior and exterior). I don't expect the exterior to be clean but I do expect the interior to be clean. I don't want to complain but I feel it's important that these standards are met consistently.

Betty M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service, speedy process. Don't go anywhere else!!

BRUCE C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always professional !

Warren C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide secure on site parking

ALLISEN L. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everyone was very helpful, offered me deals to get a better rate, and kept up with me and my upcoming move without being a bother or pushy.

GERARG S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Everyone from the 800 number to local facility seemed well trained and professional. Would use U-Haul again.

PATRICIA N. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with was definitely on point. I received superior, professional service from everyone.

DEBORAH C. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice employees. Process was quick and easy.

CASSANDRA s. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and fast. The check in was fast n very efficient thank you

Edward F. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems Smooth rental

LORELEE G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

Vincent M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is too small for the volume of rental activity. Staff did the best they could but it was extremely difficult for them to get trucks to position for customer to exit the lot. This is just an observation. I wasn't in a hurry and staff was competent and polite.

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were good

Daniel G on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oceanside`s activities were wonderful.

KEVIN A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower the fee's associated with moving in town

JO-ELLEN D. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The kids working in the parking lot were VERY rude and should never be put in a customer facing position. The parking situation is abysmal, and there were just random trucks parked all over the parking lot blocking entries and exit ways. The woman we dealt with at the front desk was very polite and helpful, and QUICK. Which is important. But something needs to be done about those horrible young boys yelling at customers in the parking lot. Get them off their power trip.

SANFORD W. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff were all assholes, location was filthy, and was extremely poorly organized.

Erica H. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. And quick service

KATE J. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. I wish it cost less but Uhaul has been very accommodating since we had to change dates several times. There was no hassles at all so I guess that's worth the price. :-)

Allen Alfred M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very convenient in location. After hours return was efficient. Nothing but good things to say about the company.

jennifer m. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was pleasant to work with.

JAY WESLEY K. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my go-to location for U-Haul from now on!

ROBERT K. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and organized and out the door in minutes. Great job.

TOM L. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

George, the manager is a delight and he is extremely accommodating and one of the reasons I use U-Haul -- Thanks!

HEATHER R. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told the wrong drop off location multiple times. Complete waste of time!!

LAURIE L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the quickest return I've ever experienced. Thank you.

CHRIS G. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went Perfect.

DUSTIN M. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clerks were very helpful and friendly. They helped answer every question I had. The guy I received the truck from, however, was very rude and ignored me when I asked something.

LOU O. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two ladies at the front desk were very helpful with adjusting the reservation from Pennsilvania to what was requested to be a local reservation in Oceanside, Ca. Upon returning the truck the young man who checked us in was very efficient and polite. Thanks to all.

Bill T. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

Denise B on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything went wrong. But the most troublesome thing was that most U Haul staff don`t know a thing about U-box rentals which made customer service a nightmare.

DANNY W. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had some issues with bringing the truck back and dealing with another u haul company, but the lady working at the coast highway location fixed everything for me, was professional, and very generous. If any one was ever deserving of a promotion it's definitely that lady!

MARK S. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i put in more gas than I needed to almost $30 dollars and got nothing for it !!!

ALVAH I. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible time at destination. Wanted to drop off and use storage. After calling regional I was referred and went to 3 different places. One did not take trailers even though I asked ahead of time. One did not have storage. The third in Margate was OK. What a terrible experience trying to return and get storage. The phone reps were totally unhelpful to the point of making our experience worse.

Harold M. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of the truck was very dirty, it got my furniture very dusty, maybe one idea would be to sweep the trucks before giving it to the next customer, but overall the truck worked out awesome!

robert t on 7/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All in all, the box was fine. The ability of your corporation, systems, and personnel was not sufficient to make me willing to try it again or recommend to anyone. last Uhaul.

PHILIP S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The problem started at my designated drop-off point, Vista Truck Rental in Vista, CA 760-940-9831. They acknowledged that I was supposed to drop off my trailer there, but refused to accept the trailer or sign-off my contract. They told me they were full and had no more room, and that I would have to take my trailer to a completely different city, what they called "Corporate". They refused to compensate me at all for the inconvenience and were very rude. There were 5 employees working there, none of which actually did anything except to tell me that they wouldn't accept my trailer, and if I did drop it off there, they would make sure to NOT clear my contract, and make me personally liable for the trailer. Completely unacceptable. In order to drop off the trailer and complete the terms of the contract (that UHaul did not follow, but I did) I drove all the way to Oceanside to the Corporate UHaul office. Oh my, what a craphole that place is. Very disorganized, vehicles parked in a dangerous manner all over the lot, I would hate to think what would happen if there was some kind of emergency there. I eventually found and parked at the Rental Return 'stop line' and got promptly yelled at by some harried employee. I had to go into the Customer Service office, then back to my vehicle (towing the trailer) just to get some attention. Eventually they gave me a receipt, but I seriously doubt they did it correctly. I will call and find out. The General Manager inside the office was no better. In fact, at one point he said UHaul's logistics problem was 'above his pay grade'. I'm appalled at this day and age that any company fosters this culture. He did refund my money for the unneeded wiring adapter the Idiots in Redwood City UHaul forced me to buy (to pass safety inspection) although he had problems with the refund, first asking for my credit card (was purchased with cash) then not having the cash, not having the change, etc. I will never rent from UHaul again, and I will tell my neighbors here in Vista to never use Vista Truck Rental ever for anything.

Greg C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, got me in and checked back in promptly

mike b. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul should apply for an permit to improve the driveway to the main entrance (ingress and egress). Currently to leave the yard with a trailer or large truck you need to swing almost into the on coming lanes. Trust me, it is not user friendly nor is it safe. I know what I writing about. Widen twenty feet to the North. The UHaul people were very efficient and my car hauling trailer was in wonderful working order. Thank you UHaul

DARRELL A. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More diversity in your workforce would be nice, especially since the same can be said for the city you are doing business in.

denise w. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was pleasant and professional, it was very east! Thank You to Denice and Samantha!!!

HARRY J. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation at Carlsbad thinking I put July 11. I did not I had July 12(my fault). Carlsbad called Osd and they took care of me in 15 min. This was great because I had people lined up. Both Oceanside and Carlsbad saved me from my mistake.

Charles W. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My drop off location was not at this address. The extremely rude white lady(I'm also white) told me they were full, to go elsewhere, and it was not her problem, it was mine. She said I should have been notified of a different drop location. I was not. The truck averaged 7 mpg. Terrible. Disappointed to say the least.

JAMES G. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love coming to this uhaul location, its always about the customer here! Plus the guys who bring you the equipment outside are always friendly and helpful.

ANDREA M. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to rent a van two times in the same day, in a.m. very attentive and professional. then late afternoon crew were not professional talking about all their personals non stop in front of customers, no courtesy or professionalism from these girls very inappropriate conversations. the next day I had to come back and rent a larger truck, the gentleman that helped me a black man was excellent customer service, the others out there were very mediocure and didnt have the professionalism or attentivness that that black worker did he is your asset there and the older lady in the a.m.s was awesome.

YUCHING C. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service from Kristen - she went above and beyond!

David M. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck cab had an animal urine smell that was more evident when the windows were up. I only needed the truck in town for 15 miles and it wasn't too overwhelming but the next renter might complain. The Customer Service over all was good.

DEAN W. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people here... Professional also.

Coralee B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very unfriendly staff. It would have been helpful if someone told me I didn't have to go back inside when I brought the van back. Would have loved if they had washed it before they gave it to me (yes, I know it's a van, but really) and a full tank of gas would be great. It was fast, efficient so, I'll go back. Would be nice to have someone greet me when I come in the door instead of acting like I was imposing on them. Girls, girls, are we having a bad day or a break up with a boyfriend? Maybe they just need airconditioning, awfully hot in you building. Lots of vehicles , that's another plus.

SAM H. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The installation service was satisfactory, but a customer service representative's mistake cost me an additional $118 because she entered the reservation withough reconfirming the final return date. The equipment was damaged and dirty, which led to my skepticism that it would potentially fail while driving across the country. However, the equipment maintained all structural and electronic integrity through out the trip.

ROBIN V. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was significantly better than the location ideas several days before, which was located on Paseo Dell Norte. This location was courteous and service oriented never contact me by phone, and all that busy, did not try to use that to my disadvantage. Again, I especially appreciated the prettiest tone and professional attitude of the person who called me regarding my tracks reservation being overdue. She was excellent.

David D. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Place isn't on google maps. Went to two planes on Google maps and neithter were correct

Margaret H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time using this service. The moving help guys saved your bacon! On EVERY occasion U-Haul is disorganized unprepared.

Alex B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful. They were over capacity and they were able to squeeze me in after a call from traffic.

Linda P. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, when I called the mileage rate was not quoted to me. Secondly, I detailed the furniture I would be moving from my mother's home in San Marcos to Oceanside. I was told I'd need a 17 foot truck. We definitely could have gone much smaller. They had me reserve the truck and pay by phone. When I got there I still had to wait 30 mins. to complete paper work while the agents were playing with a customer's (or employee's relative's) little girl. Then they took another customer ahead of me after they sent me outside to see the truck. The first truck I was shown, it was difficult for the service man to get the ignition key out. Then after he adjusted the seat for me and I put my belongings in the cab, when I went back into the showroom, the agent couldn't release this particular truck because it wasn't in her "drop down list". The truck I was finally given had the same issue with the key so we couldn't leave the truck. I called the Uhaul place from 12:00pm to 5:00pm on Sunday 6/28/15 getting the recording that the phone system was down. It took us quite awhile to remove the key to leave it in the drop box when we returned the truck.

KISHA W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I normally don't write reviews however I felt the need to do so with this experience. I rented a truck and during the registration was told the fuel was on FULL. Well after going to inspect the truck my porter Samantha advised the truck was not on FULL but on 3/4 instead. She marked it on my contract and promised she would update in the computer once she got back inside. Something in my head told me she would forget as they were really busy but I had her note on my contract so since I was ready to start my packing and moving I left with my 3/4 full truck. I filled the truck back to the 3/4 mark and turned it in within the requested time frame. When I received my finished contract I noticed I had been charged $42.00 for gas! I immediately called and was given the run around for almost 6 hours before finally someone said they will refund my card. Lets just say this will be my last visit to this location.

solis j. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, quick attention and service, very friendly and professional.

DAVID F. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was set up by Tim Fouse - mgr of Costa Mesa location. Truck was to support camp for foster children. Oceanside staff was very helpful. I left my cell phone which is the same color as the seat in the truck and they made sure I got it back before I left the lot.

PHILLIP W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned early before store opened and they were already there and working. Excellent, fast service. Thanks

CLAYTON K. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A dedicated Uhaul business is superior to a location that "also" has uhaul rentals available. The staff was well trained. There was a large inventory even on a busy weekend. The equipment and service exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM B. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actually started my rental experience here. they lined up my pickup of trailer in Grants Pass. Whole rental process from start to finish went very well for me

AMANDA F. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Oceanside was great. We came in, they told us what to do, we were hooked up and we left. I can't speak highly enough about the staff in Oceanside.

JOHN M. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi. I was helped by Krysten Stanton - she did a great job and helped me identify the best return location ensuring it would be open late upon my arrival in Livermore. Great service!

EBONY L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always nice and friendly

DAVID M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service. no hassle rental

BARENT M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in good condition.

SIGOURNEY D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young staff were delightful and couldn't do enough to assist in any way. I will highly recommend your company, especially the Oceanside location, to all my friends and business colleagues. The truck was clean, and pleasant to drive. A first rate experience.

gary l. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a truck on short notice to move some furniture. I used the online system to reserve a 20' truck. The website was fast and easy to use. When I arrived an hour early for the truck the manager that was working the front desk was friendly and processed my order quickly. The young man that brought the truck to me in the yard was friendly and volunteered to adjust the passenger side rear view mirror. The truck I was given was very clean. It looked and ran like new. When I returned to the yard a diff rent young man checked the truck in for me. He was very friendly and with the use of a handheld device had the truck checked back in and me out of there with in a minute. Great experience. I assure you the next time I need to rent a truck in the North County Coastal area of San Diego I am coming to this location!

AARON A. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly...got us unhooked and on our way.

AMBER D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have a better reservation policy, I lost three hours off my day trying to figure out a uhaul location to get equipment i reserved a week in advanced. Then to get sent 2 hours out of my way to pick up my equipment, only to self discover uhaul located on my 3 hour drive from oceanside to blythe and call myself personally and locate equipment so that i was able to proceed with my original plan of what i reserved to do a week prior. I also was charge 10 dollrs more on my 15"rental then what originally quoted. who do i call about this.

DONALD Y. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better coffee.

MEREDITH N. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was guaranteed to be delivered on a specific date and was not. I was reimbursed $50 each day it was late, that was not sufficient to compensate for the days I had to take off work. I think there should be much better explanation when the reservations are made. No one that I talked to seemed to have a shred of concern that for 3 days no one knew where are box was located or if and when it would arrive.

JONATHAN L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young man who wired my trailer plug was a complete professional and an asset to your company. GREAT customer service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER R. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were nice but a little slow with the return process. While the store is roomy with lots of packing items to purchase, the property outside is cramped and there is no place to park your personal vehicle while picking up or dropping off a u-haul. Of course there is street parking so this isn't a huge issue but it is helpful to know if you've never been there before.

MIKE L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bigger driveway entrance

Evangelene M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful but truck gas gauge was broken (needle stuck) and so trying to do the right thing and replenish what gas I used, I ended up putting far more gas in the tank than I needed - $25 for 9 miles :-(

JOSEPH H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All great but the equipment!

ken y. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this location need better entrances and exits to allow it to flow evenly

David G. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was fast and easy.It took me maybe 5 min. Excellent.

JOHN Z. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cutonmer services was excellent and I wouldnt change a thing. The two ladies at the counter were very helpful in helping me to decide how long I needed the UHaul and explained everyhting so well. The gentlemen who checked us out and in with the truck were polite and professional. Thank you so much!

EDWARD A. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall customer service was excellent!

jack w. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly girls at the counter. Ryan one of your techs went over and beyond to get me going when my rear running lights weren't working. His trouble shooting skills were excellent. Thank you Ryan for your professional service. Needed a modulator

RICHARD B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was an irate employee who went storming out the front door yelling "that's why I hate this job, and am going to quit". He then proceeded to kick the trailer of a moving vehicle that was being returned and said there's a new dent for you. I then proceeded to wait for my truck to be ready and the other lot guy who was getting trucks ready to leave hit two other trucks while trying to maneuver out of the parking lot. I felt this was the most unprofessional environment I have ever seen in a business and couldn't believe what was happening in front of my own eyes.

BRIAN C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy. Cool people. Great experience.

fernando m. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff at carlsbad location

Andrew K. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful & courteous

ALEXIS R. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably too big of a job. But, the only issue is customer parking. Not a lot of it and is a little confusing. However, the employees were really nice and fast.

JACK B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful rental experience, with friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!

TIFFANY M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck wasn't available so I received a $50 towards my rental. When I went to pay they had no record of the credit on the order. It was frustrating to go through the process of them trying to find "evidence" of UHAUL offering the credit.

Bradey G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient and courteous. Pickup and dropoff were a breeze.

ALFONSO M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was very dirty, had Arizona tags and the individual that did vehicle inspection with me also pointed out a bullet hole in the right rear panel...we both had a very good laugh at that. Overall, the staff was friendly and professional. When I returned the vehicle their were only two ladies inside and one of them was trying to move vehicle that were clogging up the parking lot...they were doing their best but they were understaffed and overwhelmed for the amount of customers that were there... I would still recommend this location however as it is very conveniently located on coast highway in downtown.

JEFF T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the guy in the yard & the woman at the desk were nice & efficient. They made moving day much less hassle! Thanks

SUSAN R. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Everyone was courteous and there was no waiting.

RICK L. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine! Thank you for your professionalism.

EDMUND U. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was not cleaned from the last use of this vehicle, and the cab was not cleaned out from the last use of this vehicle. This vehicle had 119K miles on the odometer and the front end is extremely worn; extremely difficult to keep in a lane, wanders without constant direction.

EDWARD C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Professional and fast.

John T. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less crowding in the parking area. All of the customer spots were filled with U-Haul vehicles. Made negotiating an already small lot impossible.

Erik B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was simple; thanks!

Randall H. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very curtious, very professional.

Thomas S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody awesome, from the guys working the yard to the folks in the office. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

SAMANTHA Y. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here were very helpful and friendly and took care of my anxiety by answering every question and even double checking things for me.

LEONARD M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pre-reserved so it was a easy in and out

James E. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful, efficient, and friendly. Thank you!

BRETT B on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, super helpful and courteous. Only thing that sucked was this branch doesn`t participate in the 1 month free promotion. All good though, the customer service alone made up for it.

Coltan K. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had it all together. It was easy and quick when I dropped my trailer off.

carmen s. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angela, Denise and Kristen are awsome!

DAVE H. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why does it cost $450+ just to rent a truck?

SALLY E. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He overcharged me . I wanted to rent a 15 truck and a trailer to pull a car. he put them on 2 separate contract to overcharge me about $150. I want a refund. I will be going to my card company tomorrow and possibly small claims court. I called the office, he said he would credit the money back to my card but he has Not done so. Very bad businss

ROBERT B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl that helped me was extremely nice and had me out of there in no time. thanks , oh and the truck was good too.

JERRICA P. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Thank you

joe s. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Told them about the leaky roof and they were totally not interested in that bit of news. The next guy will get their stuff wet as well.

PAUL D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked the truck and storage online. When I arrived I realized the location was a Uhaul affiliate storage site, not a company site and they would not honor the website offer of a free month. This was very surprising and dissapointing.

Rod E. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to speed up the "rental process". The team is great...just slow.

SARA G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience

Janet A. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice staff, very helpful, and fast! Set us up, made sure the trailer was connected correctly and when we came back had the trailer removed in no time. Definitely would recommend using their service.

DEMITRI T. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome they helped us out right away and got me the trailer I was asking for and where very polite

STEVEN C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went well!

jan b. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was excellent. From pick up to drop off. The trailer was good, but the employees were excellent! I was very impressed by everyone I had contact with! Thank you!!

CRAIG R. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, and I was able to get my rental vehicle very fast, great people!

MATTHEW B. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristin was very helpful as usual!

Peter V. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you want more info you can call me at 419-330-1900 or 949-300-2974

Doris C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My contract had a price of $152.32 I was under the 100 mile but when I returned the vehicle my charge was $178.00

Daniel B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not as concerned with a dirty vehicle but mirrors you can't see out of are dangerous!

Nick P. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely personable and efficient, especially with the heck-in, which "just happened" and the results printed in the office while we watched. Very excellent usage of the technology.

SCOTT P. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure better direction on the drop off location. The location they sent me to had no open storage, therefore I could not drop off the vehicle nor empty the truck of my goods and store it there; rather, I had to find another facility that was far away the next day before I could finish.

RENEE C. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were a little concerned getting a phone call today May 6th about the tow dolly which was returned with the 15' truck on Saturday may 2nd in the afternoon. Other than that everything was excellent

JENNIFER R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clearly explain the hookup 1st and pay second process

Paul D. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

WILLIAM F. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has superior customer service and helps the customer to the best of their ability. I would recommend this location to anyone who asks. Great Job everybody!!!!!

Cynthia S. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They didn't know their equipment. We told them what we had to put in the truck/van and they assured us it would fit. It didn't. We had to go all the way back and exchange the van for a truck. It was really frustrating.

Jerry E. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People and equipment were great ... However, U-Hual needs to bring their computer system into the modern age - took entirely too long to process the paperwork even though we had pre-registered.

GUILLERMO R. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job..

Steven H. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They're quick, efficient and friendly. What more could I ask for? Free mileage .. that's what.

sean s. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best location I have ever used. Have been going there for a long time and will continue in the future.

Michael P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, good product.

Carlotta R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Oceanside facility was absolutely awesome and very helpful. Thank you so very very much

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

DENICE B on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the hours for access were a problem, but I understand storage has to be the same as store hours.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!

DAVID C on 12/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and Deniece did a wonderful job and were so friendly not only to me but to the other customers in line and those that called in while waiting. Wonderful Staff!

RHODA B on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were inconvenienced first day as truck was blocking entrance. No one could help us and we had to come back.