U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Share |

Address

802 S Coast Hwy
Oceanside, CA 92054

(760) 967-1251

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oceanside

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Alex B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was very helpful. They were over capacity and they were able to squeeze me in after a call from traffic.

Linda P. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, when I called the mileage rate was not quoted to me. Secondly, I detailed the furniture I would be moving from my mother's home in San Marcos to Oceanside. I was told I'd need a 17 foot truck. We definitely could have gone much smaller. They had me reserve the truck and pay by phone. When I got there I still had to wait 30 mins. to complete paper work while the agents were playing with a customer's (or employee's relative's) little girl. Then they took another customer ahead of me after they sent me outside to see the truck. The first truck I was shown, it was difficult for the service man to get the ignition key out. Then after he adjusted the seat for me and I put my belongings in the cab, when I went back into the showroom, the agent couldn't release this particular truck because it wasn't in her "drop down list". The truck I was finally given had the same issue with the key so we couldn't leave the truck. I called the Uhaul place from 12:00pm to 5:00pm on Sunday 6/28/15 getting the recording that the phone system was down. It took us quite awhile to remove the key to leave it in the drop box when we returned the truck.

KISHA W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I normally don't write reviews however I felt the need to do so with this experience. I rented a truck and during the registration was told the fuel was on FULL. Well after going to inspect the truck my porter Samantha advised the truck was not on FULL but on 3/4 instead. She marked it on my contract and promised she would update in the computer once she got back inside. Something in my head told me she would forget as they were really busy but I had her note on my contract so since I was ready to start my packing and moving I left with my 3/4 full truck. I filled the truck back to the 3/4 mark and turned it in within the requested time frame. When I received my finished contract I noticed I had been charged $42.00 for gas! I immediately called and was given the run around for almost 6 hours before finally someone said they will refund my card. Lets just say this will be my last visit to this location.

solis j. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, quick attention and service, very friendly and professional.

DAVID F. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation was set up by Tim Fouse - mgr of Costa Mesa location. Truck was to support camp for foster children. Oceanside staff was very helpful. I left my cell phone which is the same color as the seat in the truck and they made sure I got it back before I left the lot.

PHILLIP W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned early before store opened and they were already there and working. Excellent, fast service. Thanks

CLAYTON K. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A dedicated Uhaul business is superior to a location that "also" has uhaul rentals available. The staff was well trained. There was a large inventory even on a busy weekend. The equipment and service exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM B. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

actually started my rental experience here. they lined up my pickup of trailer in Grants Pass. Whole rental process from start to finish went very well for me

AMANDA F. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Oceanside was great. We came in, they told us what to do, we were hooked up and we left. I can't speak highly enough about the staff in Oceanside.

JOHN M. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hi. I was helped by Krysten Stanton - she did a great job and helped me identify the best return location ensuring it would be open late upon my arrival in Livermore. Great service!

EBONY L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always nice and friendly

DAVID M. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service. no hassle rental

BARENT M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was in good condition.

SIGOURNEY D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young staff were delightful and couldn't do enough to assist in any way. I will highly recommend your company, especially the Oceanside location, to all my friends and business colleagues. The truck was clean, and pleasant to drive. A first rate experience.

gary l. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a truck on short notice to move some furniture. I used the online system to reserve a 20' truck. The website was fast and easy to use. When I arrived an hour early for the truck the manager that was working the front desk was friendly and processed my order quickly. The young man that brought the truck to me in the yard was friendly and volunteered to adjust the passenger side rear view mirror. The truck I was given was very clean. It looked and ran like new. When I returned to the yard a diff rent young man checked the truck in for me. He was very friendly and with the use of a handheld device had the truck checked back in and me out of there with in a minute. Great experience. I assure you the next time I need to rent a truck in the North County Coastal area of San Diego I am coming to this location!

AARON A. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly...got us unhooked and on our way.

AMBER D. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have a better reservation policy, I lost three hours off my day trying to figure out a uhaul location to get equipment i reserved a week in advanced. Then to get sent 2 hours out of my way to pick up my equipment, only to self discover uhaul located on my 3 hour drive from oceanside to blythe and call myself personally and locate equipment so that i was able to proceed with my original plan of what i reserved to do a week prior. I also was charge 10 dollrs more on my 15"rental then what originally quoted. who do i call about this.

DONALD Y. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better coffee.

MEREDITH N. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was guaranteed to be delivered on a specific date and was not. I was reimbursed $50 each day it was late, that was not sufficient to compensate for the days I had to take off work. I think there should be much better explanation when the reservations are made. No one that I talked to seemed to have a shred of concern that for 3 days no one knew where are box was located or if and when it would arrive.

JONATHAN L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young man who wired my trailer plug was a complete professional and an asset to your company. GREAT customer service!!!!

CHRISTOPHER R. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were nice but a little slow with the return process. While the store is roomy with lots of packing items to purchase, the property outside is cramped and there is no place to park your personal vehicle while picking up or dropping off a u-haul. Of course there is street parking so this isn't a huge issue but it is helpful to know if you've never been there before.

MIKE L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bigger driveway entrance

Evangelene M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful but truck gas gauge was broken (needle stuck) and so trying to do the right thing and replenish what gas I used, I ended up putting far more gas in the tank than I needed - $25 for 9 miles :-(

JOSEPH H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All great but the equipment!

ken y. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this location need better entrances and exits to allow it to flow evenly

David G. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was fast and easy.It took me maybe 5 min. Excellent.

JOHN Z. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cutonmer services was excellent and I wouldnt change a thing. The two ladies at the counter were very helpful in helping me to decide how long I needed the UHaul and explained everyhting so well. The gentlemen who checked us out and in with the truck were polite and professional. Thank you so much!

EDWARD A. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall customer service was excellent!

jack w. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly girls at the counter. Ryan one of your techs went over and beyond to get me going when my rear running lights weren't working. His trouble shooting skills were excellent. Thank you Ryan for your professional service. Needed a modulator

RICHARD B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was an irate employee who went storming out the front door yelling "that's why I hate this job, and am going to quit". He then proceeded to kick the trailer of a moving vehicle that was being returned and said there's a new dent for you. I then proceeded to wait for my truck to be ready and the other lot guy who was getting trucks ready to leave hit two other trucks while trying to maneuver out of the parking lot. I felt this was the most unprofessional environment I have ever seen in a business and couldn't believe what was happening in front of my own eyes.

BRIAN C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy. Cool people. Great experience.

fernando m. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff at carlsbad location

Andrew K. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful & courteous

ALEXIS R. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably too big of a job. But, the only issue is customer parking. Not a lot of it and is a little confusing. However, the employees were really nice and fast.

JACK B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful rental experience, with friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!

TIFFANY M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck wasn't available so I received a $50 towards my rental. When I went to pay they had no record of the credit on the order. It was frustrating to go through the process of them trying to find "evidence" of UHAUL offering the credit.

Bradey G. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient and courteous. Pickup and dropoff were a breeze.

ALFONSO M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was very dirty, had Arizona tags and the individual that did vehicle inspection with me also pointed out a bullet hole in the right rear panel...we both had a very good laugh at that. Overall, the staff was friendly and professional. When I returned the vehicle their were only two ladies inside and one of them was trying to move vehicle that were clogging up the parking lot...they were doing their best but they were understaffed and overwhelmed for the amount of customers that were there... I would still recommend this location however as it is very conveniently located on coast highway in downtown.

JEFF T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the guy in the yard & the woman at the desk were nice & efficient. They made moving day much less hassle! Thanks

SUSAN R. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Everyone was courteous and there was no waiting.

RICK L. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine! Thank you for your professionalism.

EDMUND U. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was not cleaned from the last use of this vehicle, and the cab was not cleaned out from the last use of this vehicle. This vehicle had 119K miles on the odometer and the front end is extremely worn; extremely difficult to keep in a lane, wanders without constant direction.

EDWARD C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Professional and fast.

John T. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less crowding in the parking area. All of the customer spots were filled with U-Haul vehicles. Made negotiating an already small lot impossible.

Erik B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was simple; thanks!

Randall H. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, very curtious, very professional.

Thomas S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody awesome, from the guys working the yard to the folks in the office. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

SAMANTHA Y. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here were very helpful and friendly and took care of my anxiety by answering every question and even double checking things for me.

LEONARD M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pre-reserved so it was a easy in and out

James E. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful, efficient, and friendly. Thank you!

BRETT B on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, super helpful and courteous. Only thing that sucked was this branch doesn`t participate in the 1 month free promotion. All good though, the customer service alone made up for it.

Coltan K. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had it all together. It was easy and quick when I dropped my trailer off.

carmen s. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angela, Denise and Kristen are awsome!

DAVE H. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Why does it cost $450+ just to rent a truck?

SALLY E. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He overcharged me . I wanted to rent a 15 truck and a trailer to pull a car. he put them on 2 separate contract to overcharge me about $150. I want a refund. I will be going to my card company tomorrow and possibly small claims court. I called the office, he said he would credit the money back to my card but he has Not done so. Very bad businss

ROBERT B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl that helped me was extremely nice and had me out of there in no time. thanks , oh and the truck was good too.

JERRICA P. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Thank you

joe s. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Told them about the leaky roof and they were totally not interested in that bit of news. The next guy will get their stuff wet as well.

PAUL D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked the truck and storage online. When I arrived I realized the location was a Uhaul affiliate storage site, not a company site and they would not honor the website offer of a free month. This was very surprising and dissapointing.

Rod E. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to speed up the "rental process". The team is great...just slow.

SARA G. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience

Janet A. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice staff, very helpful, and fast! Set us up, made sure the trailer was connected correctly and when we came back had the trailer removed in no time. Definitely would recommend using their service.

DEMITRI T. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome they helped us out right away and got me the trailer I was asking for and where very polite

STEVEN C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All went well!

jan b. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was excellent. From pick up to drop off. The trailer was good, but the employees were excellent! I was very impressed by everyone I had contact with! Thank you!!

CRAIG R. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, and I was able to get my rental vehicle very fast, great people!

MATTHEW B. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristin was very helpful as usual!

Peter V. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you want more info you can call me at 419-330-1900 or 949-300-2974

Doris C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My contract had a price of $152.32 I was under the 100 mile but when I returned the vehicle my charge was $178.00

Daniel B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not as concerned with a dirty vehicle but mirrors you can't see out of are dangerous!

Nick P. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely personable and efficient, especially with the heck-in, which "just happened" and the results printed in the office while we watched. Very excellent usage of the technology.

SCOTT P. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure better direction on the drop off location. The location they sent me to had no open storage, therefore I could not drop off the vehicle nor empty the truck of my goods and store it there; rather, I had to find another facility that was far away the next day before I could finish.

RENEE C. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were a little concerned getting a phone call today May 6th about the tow dolly which was returned with the 15' truck on Saturday may 2nd in the afternoon. Other than that everything was excellent

JENNIFER R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clearly explain the hookup 1st and pay second process

Paul D. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

WILLIAM F. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has superior customer service and helps the customer to the best of their ability. I would recommend this location to anyone who asks. Great Job everybody!!!!!

Cynthia S. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They didn't know their equipment. We told them what we had to put in the truck/van and they assured us it would fit. It didn't. We had to go all the way back and exchange the van for a truck. It was really frustrating.

Jerry E. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People and equipment were great ... However, U-Hual needs to bring their computer system into the modern age - took entirely too long to process the paperwork even though we had pre-registered.

GUILLERMO R. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job..

Steven H. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They're quick, efficient and friendly. What more could I ask for? Free mileage .. that's what.

sean s. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best location I have ever used. Have been going there for a long time and will continue in the future.

michael m. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything - you guys are the best!

NORM D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always used U- Haul because of great service and locations are close to our residence. The people in Oceanside were great.

David L. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a parking light out, ALL lights MUST be checked when picking up !

Mario D. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like the efficiency of returning vehicle

CAROL L. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were wonderful. The gentleman who helped me hook up was very nice. The advice he gave me to never let the tank go below half really paid off since traffic stopped for over 3 hours on the interstate due to blizzard conditions. He is truly an asset!

susan l. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you

Dennis G. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I asked about a refund for unused days, the guy in the lot told me I could "look to the sky" for it. A simple direction to the office would have been appropriate, not that nasty comment. I did complain to the office. I do not know what was done after that. But now I have a new phrase for bad service. Look to the sky. Where did that come from?

TOM G. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having my info already in the system made everything very easy.

DENNIS C. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

(1) Insufficient staff to handle volume. Volume was only moderate at best.

Samantha M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I suggest is on Saturdays there needs to be more people working inside, I had to wait 15-20 minutes to even pick up my reservation. Otherwise all the employees were extremely nice and the cargo van I used was AWESOME.

Barbara J. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Asked and paid $5 for a package of blankets. Not there. Got charge removed. My best request is have someone give the renter while in the truck a quick overview: Your gas tank fills on the left side Your high beams are here, Your window wash is here, Your emergency brake is here, There is no cruise control or there is Gas gauge here, matches receipt? Can we adjust the mirrors for you? They do ask if there are any questions? Better to say let's go over a few things with you. Big improvement. Thanks, Barbara Judd

BLANCHE M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good

Kimberly B. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff . Everyone was very pleasant and informative.

MARVIN R. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady that completed my transaction was nice and quick - guys outside were great - Overall a great experience. Thank you.

jojo l. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The side mirror would not stay in the adjusted position so it was unsafe to try to change lanes. When I told the employees they made no comment at all. The brakes were soft too. Finally, I went in three days prior to the rental date to make the reservation in person. I was given nothing in writing and was not told about your egregious mileage rate. My $19.95 rental became $140. That is just not right, not ethical and usurious. I don't want to deal with liars again.

DANIEL D. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

Kelvin C. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that help me was outstanding. My experience with her was great as soon as she greeted me. She gave me a military discount and I did not asked about it. She made my stressful move a little easier. If only she was wearing a name badge that day. Either way, she made my day.

Cori W. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck didn't run well and systems were down when I went in at my reservation time. This set my moving schedule way behind

Michael P on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience, good product.

DAN L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

DAN L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

MERBETH W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I'm very satisfied with the service.

rama i. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up was easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall, just what I was hoping for

PATTY H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men outside assisting with the hook-up were friendly, courteous and best of all---fast. Great experience!

JESSE F. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I overfilled the gas tank. I was supposed to return 3/4 and brought back full. I ask for them to at least take off the $10 use of the dolly, they said they couldn't. It would be nice to have had that taken off my bill since the cost off the gas was way more than that. I will go with Ryder next time, I guess.

PHILIP S. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top drawer... the know how to run a business... personable, businesslike, precise, effective, coordinated... I reserved the van (great equipment) then called to confirm the reservation & the staff person answering the phone had already seen the reservation and said come any time to pick it up,... no need to wait 4 hours... We have rented from this facility several time and will unhesitatingly return if necessary...

gumaro a. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lot atendant was not very profesional

KEN B. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Keep the appointments you promise to your customer after sending email confirmations.

gary m. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle had not been cleaned. the cab was filthy. I could not even see out of the windshield.

BENJAMIN B. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George the GM told me that because I was getting out of the military my drivers license that had been a few weeks expired was valid for the next 6 months. I didn't know that, and that helped me out a lot.

john m. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You!

David W. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly, helpful and had much better rates than other companies!

KENNETH C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super personel and fun knowledgeable great experience

Kevin F. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Pick up was easy and drop off took maybe 5 minutes. I never got out of the car! Great service from all your employees. Trailer was new too.

EVANGELENE M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went like clockwork

WILLIAM L. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was VERY difficult to maneuver in and was VERY difficult to get in and out. VERY convenient location, but the streets are so narrow and small, I felt like I was going to run into something every time I passed or someone else passed me. I have never had such "pucker factor" before as driving down this street with a vehicle dolly tied into my vehicle... The crew there was however, TOP NOTCH, and I would recommend THEM to ANYONE ANYTIME! They knew exactly what I needed, and helped me every step of the way. THANK YOU!!!

Jeffrey M. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

awesome and easy return process.

DESMOND R. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None! Your whole crew was very friendly, fast and efficient. Love the quick handle-held computer check out process. Thank you.

Kelly L. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We arrived an hour after our planned reservation - which was for a 17' all day. We assumed since we reserved it for all day, placing our credit card down arriving a little late wouldn't be a problem because, as stated, we planned to have it ALL day. Nowhere in the reservation email does it state that they can give away your reservation if you don't arrive at the exact time. When we arrived, there were no 17' trucks available. They said it was our fault. I do understand that we were late- however given that I had it reserved for a full day I didn't think it mattered. This point got very frustrating not only because there wasn't our truck available, but also because the representative was "helping" multiple customers at once. In the end they gave us a smaller truck (14') which was frustrating given we were moving our entire residence. They also said they would give us a discount - an olive branch but still frustrating. Finally my husband called customer service to get support. The first rep was kind and helpful, but when he was transferred to someone "who could help" the second rep was very short tempered and rude. THIS overall experience was not good (although we did have a decent prior experience with this store). All in all I think the reservation email should very CLEARLY state that the store reserves the right to give away your reservation if you don't arrive at your exact time regardless of the length of your reservation.

lynda l. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations as it all went very smoothly. The availability of a local rental of a pickup is brilliant.

sheri h. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck not ready per our reservation and we had to return 2 hrs. Later

MICHHAEL R. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went there to drop off, but the personnel inside were backed up due to a "computer problem." However, the gentlemen outside took care of us right away. He un-hooked and parked the trailer for us. He was polite and professional. I did not catch his name, but he was a black man who wore an Afghanistan Veterian hat. Please thank him for taking care of us. Because of him, I will definitely recommend this drop off location to friends and family.

Marcus B. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I figured I had to put something negative on here to get the attention that my pickup location changed the hour before I was supposed to go and pick up my truck. Granted I changed the timeframe I was going to be needing the truck, but I didn't notice it changed my location nor would it let me amend the recent change I had just made. This then nullified my previous reservation at the location near my residence thus forcing me to drive 20 miles in rush hour traffic to pick up the only truck in area that was available. Thankfully the manager at the new location adjusted my mileage from 99 cents per mile to 79 cents per mile, but at this point it hardly did it justice for the extra two hours I would spend driving there and back twice. What a disaster.

JOSHUA S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck on line at a different location. Then a got a confirmation call from this location. Not a huge deal, but would be nice to be able to pickup the truck where I expected to.

ROY B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haley was excellent

ROLAND V. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was rude.

Lane G. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys in the yard were friendly and efficient. The bed of the truck was a little dirty.I had to clean it before I put my stuff in. The lady at the desk was not friendly,

Evangelene M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered online, where they prompt you to use their Online Express Check In - which I did, but when I went to go pick up the reserved vehicle, I waited in the very same long line everyone else did and was asked the very same information as the times I didn't use the Express Check In - further ... upon opening that morning, there was understandably already a line waiting to get in only to find out that one staff member hadn't shown up for work yet - so waited even longer

Chris O. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angela was very helpful and even called to inform me of street sweeping times for parking. Thanks!

DAWN R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Renting from Uhaul as a whole was a frustrating experience. I rented a dolly , that dolly wasn't in the truck like they said in Vegas. Then went to oceanside rented a dolly , then they didn't realize I returned the dolly with the truck on Monday and kept receiving calls saying I'm being charged $10 a day. So All & All, No I would not recommend Uhaul. Period.

CRAIG R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While the inside staff was very helpful and professional, the outside lot guy in the morning as well as the afternoon lot guy could use some training in dealing with the public, very standoffish, and not really polite!

Anabel C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service at the desk was not engaging but they got the job done.

Carlotta R on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the Oceanside facility was absolutely awesome and very helpful. Thank you so very very much

Carlotta R on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The box arrived damaged but the staff at the Oceanside location was extremely helpful and friendly.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

ROBERT FREDERICK L on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Mngr and Staff are the best. They are helpful, friendly and go the extra mile to be of assistance. Would recommend to anyone.

VERONICA M on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was never notified of the storage boxes after arrival. Staff was rude and I was charged with no receipt or call. Horrible service.

MARY M on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific service. Great communication. Everything was as promised. Very satisfied.

NATALIE C on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Misled on how long it would take to get our U-Boxes on the road. Was quoted 24 hrs and that has turned into four days without a solid answer. Our belongings held hostage we are at the mercy of Uhaul.

DAVID R on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service, good experience, fair price

JEFFREY R on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and outstanding customer service. Thank you for the piece of mind.

PATRICK P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. good service.

JANICE J on 10/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at Cocoa Florida location very unprofessional, also was charged $89 when Large display on box CLEARLY advertises $59. Staff no help, lame excuses.

MATTHEW B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are amazing!

MITCH S on 10/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In correct Box was delivered late, which caused issues with the hired movers labor schedule. fees were credited back, but made for a long afternoon. thanks

CATHERINE F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After a 4 month horror story with U-Haul my things arrived in O`Side. The staff was so helpful and made the end of the journey easier. They were wonderful. I only wish all of U-Haul was as good.

THOMAS C on 9/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristin made the experience an excellent one! She was on top of the progress of our boxes to California. She made us have confidence in the U-haul tracking and delivery system. Thank-you!!

CYNTHIA H on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristen is very helpful. She kept me informed and explained everything, so I understood the whole process.

ROB S on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Oceanside UHaul provided GREAT service. I highly recommend this business.

OANA S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used 3 boxes to move from SC to CA. They were delivered within 10 bus days. I picked up each box from the local U-haul and drove it home, this way I saved $225. I will definitely use U-box again.

JONATHAN H on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul in Oceanside was very helpful. I have requested a copy of my contract verified it was paid and have not yet to received it. That is the only concern, THANKS. Jonathan Henry

LINDA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff we spoke with at the oceanside facility, Angela, was very helpful. She went out of her way to assist us and answer all of our questions.

DONNA M on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have never experienced such poor customer relations and communication. For your own peace of mind, do not use the U-box method of shipping.

KIMBERLY D on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Katie the Ubox delivery gal-AWESOME! Professional and very knowledgable and helped us with questions. She took care of us and we are very pleased. Thank You Katie for making our move so easy!!

KYLE K on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. I`ll see when I get it back how things were handled. The process up to this point has been great.

KATRINA B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Oceanside UHaul was fine. The staff was very helpful. However, on the other end in West Palm Beach everyone was extremely rude

CHRISTOS S on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered 3 days after it was confirmed, without padding, and it took two days after arriving to hear that it will take 10 days to deliver from LOCAL storage location. This is inexcusable.

DANIEL K on 4/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went well and quickly, and I would recommend this to anyone moving out of their home state

REGIS F on 4/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lost box. No tracking for a week. Late delivery. Different answer every time we called. Horrible service! We deserve a partial refund. Call me 760-659-8315

CHRISTINE S on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed and will not only be using the service again but have been recommending to all my friends and family to include military personnel.

JILLIAN B on 1/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unorganized company I have ever done business with. Ryan, the staff member who delivered was helpful but that is the ONLY positive comment.

EMILY JOY E on 12/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This whole experience was awful. I had issues at each uhaul location from packing to receiving. I will NOT being using uhaul again if I can help it.

RICHARD K on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did no see the actual storage area so I cannot grade it, but Im sure it must be good after meeting the folks working there and running the show

PEPPER W on 10/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

YOKE K on 9/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should have 2 people at the counter as there always seems to be a line when I have been to the facility.

YOKE K on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A computer glitch when I was at the counter trying to complete the paperwork caused me to wait for 45 mins. There were a number of people waiting behind me as well. Systems need upgrading.

JUDITH M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George at U-Haul Oceanside worked within my time frame to take care of my storage and would give him a ten out of ten points for overall professionalism, customer service and patience.

MARY M on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely pleased with the help and service! They made things easy for us, thank you!

KELLY T on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great People

KELLY T on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

MARK H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box is so new that most of the employees don`t know how to set it up. It took over 2 hours to rent the U-Box. It took several calls to find someone to help set up the U-Box.

MELISSA B on 5/9/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff didnt really seem personable. Didnt ask how we were upon entering the premises. No hello or how are you. Just what can I do for you.

DENICE B on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sometimes the hours for access were a problem, but I understand storage has to be the same as store hours.

GARY Y on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Jenings the General Manaqer has been very helpful accomadating!

DAVID C on 12/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela and Deniece did a wonderful job and were so friendly not only to me but to the other customers in line and those that called in while waiting. Wonderful Staff!

RHODA B on 10/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were inconvenienced first day as truck was blocking entrance. No one could help us and we had to come back.