start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh**

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh**

Share |

No photos available

Address

243 Ohio St
Oshkosh, WI 54902

(920) 233-1244

(on the corner of Witzel and Ohio st)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh**

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh**

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Eric B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The salesman was great. However, when I saw a problem with the hydraulic (Surge) brakes on the trailer I pointed it out to the salesman and he got his manager. That is were the problems started. He tried to send me on my trip with the bad brakes saying that they had been inspected and everything was fine. I showed him the very clear broken pieces of the system and he replied that this was the only trailer available. He also said they inspected it, and it was fine. They very clearly were not fine and I showed how they didn't do a safety inspection as required. I explained that I was standing behind 3 others, however he didn't want to send those. The manager said that I could take this faulty one or another piece of equipment that wouldn't meet my needs. Ultimately, after arguing with him and explaining how the brakes worked on the trailer, he finally believed me and made other plans. I was NOT impressed that he tried to send me away 3 times with a trailer with faulty brakes. Not impressed....not impressed at all! Thank goodness I knew about equipment on trailers. I feel sorry for those people who don't and get stuck with a trailer that may be faulty at highway speeds. If you have questions. You have my contact info. I will be more than happy to explain the situation to a representative. This was not safe and this was not a proper way for a company to handle this.

JILL W. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dan is great! Great customer service. Thank you!!

REBECCA B. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am trying to understand your pricing. $29.95 for all day local moves is what your website says. Yet we only had the truck from 7-1, so 6 hours. Then we had to pay 99 cents per mile, AND return in full with gasoline so the total amount was $144. What exactly was the $29.95 for?? I feel very ripped off that we had the truck for SIX lowsey hours!

ben r. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Offer actual customer service, the location on Ohio Street in Oshkosh is a joke. I'm actually embarrassed for UHAUL as a company in their inability to assist a paying customer.

MICHAEL S. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam is incredible. Awesome customer service.

TERRIE T. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was not helpful to me in finding the most economical way to handle a very simple moving project. Since the price quoted was much too high for the services I needed I was just about to leave the store without using any services at all when I came up with a solution on my own that made it possible for me to use the services that U-haul offers. U-haul staff did NOTHING to try to help me find a solution. I wanted to pay in cash and he would not let me do that when I returned the equipment. I wanted a paper receipt and he wouldn't give me one, insisting I get an email receipt.

JOHN J. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went to pick up the trailer I had reserved and it was not available. They gave my reservation to someone else. I did not rent a trailer from you. I drove 45 minutes to get a trailer and it had been given away to someone else without any kind of plausible explanation or solution. I will never rent from U-Haul again. I have rented trailers from you for over 10 years and this time was the worst. I went to a lot of trouble to get a Saturday off work. I got there and the guy behind the counter told ME that I picked up the trailer a couple hours earlier. I said it wasn't me and that totally confused him. He said it was someone in an F-150. Made no sense at all and I left without renting anything and having my day off ruined. thanks. I got an e-mail receipt as if I had rented a trailer from you, which I did not. I will dispute any charges so please don't compound your mistakes by trying to charge me for a trailer I reserved and did not get.

colin n. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed to be a lot of new younger employees which seemed to be a little lost but did get the job done eventually. All in all I am still happy for the service you provide here. Thanks Colin

RONALD M. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was ready, it connected immediately and upon return the check out went smoothly and promptly

JEAN-PAUL K. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged cleaning fee for outside of trailer, store should have notified me they were going to charge so I could go and clean it. A bit ridiculous to have to clean outside of trailer, never ran into it before. Not planning to use u-haul company again.

Kara H. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Explanation of what is covered with roadside assistance. That the employees call you back when they say they will or know the answer to questions. Answering the phone so I don't call 5 times!

CRAIG D. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, all good.

CURTIS W. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside of trailer was not clean. Upper trailer lights were pushed half way in, I had to push them back into the rubber mounting.

Ben J. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Headlight bulb needed replacement

JOSEPH V. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was very organized and pulling in, very orderly as to where I needed to go with vehicle. Before I was even able to exit the vehicle, I was greeted by a U-Haul employee who asked if everything went well on the trip and if the truck worked well. Very impressed with the service.

GARY O. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told me I needed insurance and charged me $30.00 I did not need to pay. Broken hook on saftey chain and strap on tire had to be tightened every 25 miles.

TAMEKIA J. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manager was rude to the employees & customers that came in with questions. I was very disappointed with the way this man treated me, but I really needed the equiptment. All other employees there were plesant except the manager of your location. I work across the stree from that location. I did tell my co-workers about my horrible experience there.

darwin h. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better truck maintenance...driver's door had to be slammed (at least twice), roof leaked, ramp was too short to load from ground level...great for level loading to a deck of truck height.

CAROLYN W. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

show customers where everything is in the truck. like wipers, windshield washers and so forth.

KELSEY F. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Our vehicle did not have oil causing us to have to pull over on the side of a busy toll road and call roadside assistance.

Ryan R. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager adam schultz was rude. I reserved the truck for 24hrs and he kept telling me I only need it for 8 hrs. The truck didnt shift well at all it barley wanted to leave first gear the door didnt shut good on the driver side. And everytime I hit the brakes the whole frontend would shake.

Darryl T. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure windshield wipers are defrosted before renting.

karla b. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service! "Adam" needs to understand that he has a job because of the customers. Very rude person!!

Nicholas H. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, had trailer I needed. friendly staff.

MICHELLE N. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a one way trip. The store was clean and the employee was busy with a customer but did acknowledge I was there and thanked me for waiting.

kara a. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

CHERYL O. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was closed when we got there.

Charles B. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service said I will get my money back for having you all for like 20 minutes didn't even go a mile this morning these people at the U Haul place tell me they're not give me my money backwhat a waste of money

DAN K. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rep was very helpful and polite! I have rented from U-Haul many times and things have always worked out well..You can quote me on that :)

Lisa R. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff was great! Loved the ease of staff helping with the return. It was much easier renting from here than I expected and will certainly do so again in the future.

daniel s. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was old, hard to start, and the driver side inside handle to open the door was falling off. It burned a lot of fuel. The truck was at "Full" when I picked it up, after driving it only 16-20 miles, it took 11.77 gallons of gas to fill it up. Either it was not full when I got it, or it is burning a lot of gas per mile. The truck was very salt covered from recent road/weather conditions. Maybe it should be washed before renting it out again.

DENNIS R. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager, Adam, several times tried to shorten my confirmed reservations. I had to call up the chain of command just to rent a truck for the time I had reserved it for. The other staff were helpful. I will still use U-Haul but never this location in Oshkosh. It seems he is trying to double book to get two days rental out of one truck. He even tried to get me to rent a truck from 7 pm to 7 am for a full days cost.

SUSAN K. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although it was inconvenient to have to pick the trailer up in Oshkosh, since we live in Appleton, everything went very well.

JOE G. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lets not ban the use of a towing vehicle because of the type of tire the manuufacture sells on its vehicle. I have a 2005 ford explorer W/ a nice set of cooper tires on it and I was told I could not use that vehicle to tow a small trailer becase of the firestone tires that came stock from Ford that set of tires are gone off my ford a long time ago. How about we ask what type of tire and the load rating and have the guy hooking the trailer inspect them tires and make that how you determine the tow vehicle.

MORGAN A. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter was rude and had sun glasses on the entire time. Let me not forget to mention we were INSIDE. He was rude and not helpful. I will honestly NEVER again rent from uhaul

James F. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Warm up the weather

Leo F. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ya wanna how we felt, call 920-292-0494

LUANN H. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My problems with U-Haul has nothing to do with this location. When a person orders a truck for a certain location it should be brought to that location. There usually is a reason they want it at the location they order it for!! What a hassle it was trying to get a truck at a location I could get someone to pick it up for me since I had no way of getting it. GEEZZEE what a waste of time, and a lot of frustration. GET THE TRUCK TO THE LOCATION IT WAS ORDERED FOR!!!!

JON O. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After I loaded the uhaul it proceeded to breakdown blocking traffic. Customer service representative had no sense of urgency stating he would return my call in 30 minutes. After I told him I would call a tow service myself he decided to be more prompt. Once it was determined that I would needed a replacement truck, which meant we had to unload and reload another truck, local manager was very combative on whether a refund was in order. This is unbelievable considering this vehicle broke down. I am sure he has no control over mechanical problems however it is appalling that I had to haggle to even have the truck rental taken off. He would not take off milage charge which is ridiculous. My next move I will be looking for a different truck rental provider.

CODY S. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, and smooth return

JAMES S. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was very nice and helpful at the location.

ERIK K. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam the manager was literally the most friendly, helpful person I've ever dealt with in all my moving experiences with U-Haul. He goes above and beyond.