U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Share |

Address

243 Ohio St
Oshkosh, WI 54902

(920) 233-1244

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NICK G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall very displeased with uhual changed my trailer and times more than once for this reservation. Would not answer the phone had to drive to the store to talk about my reservation. Was told I would be compensated but haven't seen or heard a thing.

LISA A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I ended up getting a sale on the rental, the price was a little higher than I thought it would be. I had to drive approx 128 miles which cost me $136.00 plus the cost of gas was approx $60. It was a nice truck and drove nice. I would use uhaul service again if needed if I exhausted all efforts to find a trailer because of the cost only.

ANNABELLE V. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, customer service rep argued with me about a utility dolly, and I felt very rushed.

DAWN W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our experience over all was terrible. We reserved a trailer 2 weeks in advance and was promised one. (1/2 mile from our home). The day before we needed the trailer I called to confirm and they said they didn't have one and they would try to find one for me. They then transferred my reservation from Greenville to Appleton at a time that didn't work for our move. They transferred us to Menasha 7 miles away. The day we needed the trailer, we got confirmation on our trailer in Oshkosh. 27 miles away. There wasn't any other trailer for us. So instead of 1/2 mile away we had a 56 mile trip to pick up the trailer. then we had to return it at the same place. This is the second time we had issues renting a U-haul trailer. So not a pleased customer!!!!

Angelina L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a busy Labor Day weekend I thought they could've staffed better because we waited in line for 30 minutes. Although the wait was long, the staff's service was excellent and I was overall satisfied with the service u-haul had to offer.

SANDY B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for an enclosed trailer, I got a call from central reservations the day before for an open trailer. Needless to say I was not happy at all. The customer service at the pick up location was great, it was out of their control.

DALE H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's so much the location that I would not recommend to a friend, it's uhaul, itself, that I would not recommend. U-Haul disappointed us at every turn--and it was primarily the central U-Haul office that made countless errors: 1) giving us a smaller truck, a later pickup time, and at a location of some distance; 2) then they changed all that TO A COMPLETE MESS by saying our reservation had been cancelled (IT WAS NOT...I HAD THE PROOF); they then offered us a truck 7 HOURS LATER for an "in town" trip (it was not). WE LOST OUR HIRED HELP because of these significant changes in time. Can you imagine HAVING NO HELP FOR A MOVE of our size??? Then they wanted the truck back in less than 16 hours. I will credit the local facility this: they discounted the cost per mile. REMEMBER, we were supposed to have miles included in our "one way" trip that was then wrongfully changed by U-Haul. U-Haul says it's busy the end of this month. Well, maybe they shouldn't double or triple book. U-Haul made this the most TRAUMATIC moving experience of my 50 years. I will NEVER EVER use them or recommend them

JACK S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Had no troubles whatsoever.

JEANETTE N. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not well prepared for pick up. Could not answer many of our questions especially regarding drop off location. Did not have map available to look at showing options other than 2 by 2 image on computer screen. Said they could not enlarge it further. Not rude, just not much effort to help.

Eve B. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a busy day, but time I thought I rented it for had changed when I picked it up. Same thing was happening yo people in front of me . Feel they were double booking vehicles.

JAMES P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation for a trailer was canceled even when I confirmed it twice the day before pick up.I was not happy that I needed to drive forty miles out of my way to pick up the trailer in the first place. but when I arived and was told there was no trailer I was upset to say the least. Then I was told I may have to travel to Madison or Millwakee to get a trailer I was beside myself and angry. The agent was able to change another reservation and get me a trailer I'm sure someone else was messed up. So to say the least this rental experiance was not a good one.

Spencer M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure reservations are actually kept.

DAVID K. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of staffing . inexperienced Staffing confusion or unprofessional attitudes. With location mgr.adam

patrick m. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be nice! Dont tell me its 29.99 on the phone plus milage then have a ton of hidden fees also learn to take care of your customers like if the freaking dolly is already on a truck why should i have 2 pay you for a green zip tie? It wasn't the price but how shady u go about it. I hear satan rents trucks in hell maybe he was an ex employee!

JIM S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you come to this location, be prepared to wait. I visited four times in three weeks for two rentals and each time I waited no less than 15 minutes. Perhaps hire more staff? On the plus side, I did everything I needed and the employees were helpful and knowledgeable.

TONY K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mechanism on the door for closing required a lot of wiggling and wrestling to get the door locked. Had I not been familiar with this from semi trailers I'm not sure I would have been able to get closed correctly. Also lights were iffy at first.

JOELLE S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy working that day was rude and not nice (had a bad attitude because he couldn't get the form printed or something - didn't talk nicely to his co-worker who was trying to help him) and he also didn't fill out the full line correctly he stated it was full and it was not and since i didn't come back in i was charge for more gas than i should have had to pay for.

AHMEDUDDIN S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad & the other guy working on Sunday Aug 24th morning hardworking, courteous & prompt, All at the same time. Thanks U haul Oshkosh.

Robert D. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They need to do a better job of checking in their trucks. They had the wrong amount listed for fuel in tank so I had to put in $25 worth of gas when I only drove 10 miles. Would not rent from them again. Manager was no help at all, blamed me for not checking gauge when it was their fault for incorrectly checking in the truck from previous user.

JIM M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Met my expectations renting the van.

SANDY A. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck 6-8 weeks in advance, then they call to confirm and tell me a can't have it for the 24 hr period I reserved it for. They did work with me on that and I did get the truck for almost the amount of time I requested. Next, I go to pick up the truck (at the time they changed it to)...No Truck! We had to wait for it to be returned and cleaned. The truck they got us worked fine, but the bumper was bent out about a foot or more in the front and the driver's window didn't roll up so "my son ,not U-Haul" taped some plastic over it because we had rain coming that night. I have heard other no so good things about this particular location. Sorry I had to write a bad review. Hope this helps someone avoid added stress.

DAVID H. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We reserved a trailer for a 8:00 AM pick-up. Arrived at the U-Haul location only to find out that the tail-light was broken and needed to be replaced. We rented furniture pads and paid for them on the spot and the manager forgot to give them to us so we had to drive back to get them, only delaying us more. We returned the trailer at 2:30 PM (this was an 8 hour rental), we received a call at 7:30 saying that the trailer was not yet returned. They recommended that we call back tomorrow to ensure that the trailer was returned...(we obviously know if we returned it or not.) Overall this was not a great experience and I would find it difficult to recommend their services to someone else.

TIM T. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure the windows actually work

SONYA F. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you allow a reservation for a customer, have a back up plan to suit the needs of each customer. You are a moving company, which means I made plans to have my children taken care of and my home moved on the day that the reservation was made. If a truck breaks down it might be a wise decision to contact another location, since you have so many around the continental united states, and see if they might be able to assist you until the vehicle that is damaged can be repaired. Families rely on your customer service to make the moving process as easy as possible, and to litereally bend them over and screw them 3 days before the reserved time is the worst possible thing you could do to someone.

PAT O. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very hectic day at this location and the workers were doing all they could with the problems that were arising. After having to deal with those problems, I received my truck an hour and a half late (after being in line for an hour and a half). The driver's side window on the only 14ft truck they had only rolled up 1/3 of the way, so I had to drive almost 200 miles with the window down. Again, the workers were fine, but the wait and the equipment were disappointing.

MICHELLE G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While I had a decent experience with the UHaul location in Oshkosh on Ohio St., my overall experience with UHaul was horrible. I made a reservation for a truck at least two weeks in advance of when I would need it. I did not receive confirmation until the day before I needed the truck, and that confirmation was to tell me that there was not a truck available. Why would it make sense to wait until the night before someone is moving to tell them that they will not have a truck? Then, I was put on hold and transferred to a customer care person, and they couldn't help me. Why was I transferred to them? They transferred me back to customer service, where I was told a completely different story. There was a truck available, but not until 3 hours after I originally reserved it. I went to pick up the truck at the appointed time, Noon, but the truck was not there. When the individual was called to return the truck, they told the manager that they had the truck on a round trip rental from Alabama, no plans to return the truck to Oshkosh. So, I was there, with no truck, and ready to move. Thankfully, the Ohio St. location had a truck that was regional only that they let me use, but my dad had to drive it back to Oshkosh from Milwaukee that same day. This was easily the WORST customer experience I have EVER had with a company. I was left without a truck on a day that I was planning on making a large move with many helpers. I will never again be renting from UHaul, and I will never recommend them to anyone. In fact, I will actively try to dissuade others from renting from UHaul.

Norb O. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a very good facility. Problem is, I went their initially to rent a car trailer to take to South Bend, Indiana. I had a reservation for last Friday and when I went there to pick it up they did not have one. The agent was too busy to find one somewhere else even though it was their fault as I had a reservation! Instead, he proceeded to wait on other customers! I left as I needed to get on the road to Indiana. My wife called your 800 number a got a very helpful person that found a car trailer in South Bend for me. This person even got the price down to $107 for the drop off in Oshkosh. This was still more than the $54.95 I would have paid for a one day rental in Oshkosh, Wisconsin.

LYDIA C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improve the customer service

MELANI G. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is very disconcerting to have to wait to within 24 hours of a move to find out whether or not we have a truck (especially after a 2 month reservation). I understand that you are "moving" trucks around; however, moving is already a stressful experience and not knowing whether or not we had a truck was EXTREMELY STRESSFUL. There has got to be a better way.

PAWEL O. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Completely unprofessional service. I ordered storage unit by U-haul service. I have got confirmation. When I have got this place, they were surprised about my order and they offered to give me bunch of phone contacts to another local storage places. When I pushed them, finally they called and they find me a storage space, located 20 miles away!!! It was really unpleasant experience after long moving trip.

MICHAEL F on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great sevice all around varry helpfull employes

TRENT T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation over a month out. Show up to pick up trailer and there's no trailer. Took over half hour and eventually ended up with a truck that was way to big. Couldnt fit in the underground like planned. Had to lug furniture an extra 50 yards to load. Had to pay for for truck and gas on top. Overall very dissapointed. There needs to be a back up plan for one way moves in case someone doesnt return a trailer. Will be receiving phone call asking for partial refund. Unacceptable.

Don A. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick friendly service!

MICHAEL P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had a major issue with equipment after driving 4.5 hours. Tow dolly did not work for car. Location offered very little support or options. Ended up spending $300 in rental and $100 in has, lost a day and was not able to get what was needed done. Still have not been able to pick up car and have been offered no options other than a 50 credit. Unacceptable.

JOAN M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to figure out where you drive your passenger car in to pick up the truck

tim m. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to have more people working. Don't have manager talk angry to corporate at the front desk on the phone. If there is people waiting the manager should help at the desk. Had to wait almost 45 minutes to pick up a trailer.

SHARON L. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had asked for the trailer at 10am on the 1st of August paperwork was done at 9:50am . Had to stand in line for a half hour to get someone attention that my daughter and son-in-law were there on time at 10. Did not get hooked up until 10:40 and because I was late I called to say that I would not be able to have it back by the 2:00pm return time and was told that I had to have it back by 230 at the latest because they already had it rented out. VERY POOR service would NOT recommend this location to anyone

MICHAEL S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation guarantee at Uhaul on Washington st in Appleton that fell through and the guy there worked to get me a truck, finally at Ohio st on Oshkosh. I was told I would get consideration for the miles (25 miles between oskosh and appleton, total of 50 miles) and I would only be charged 0.59 cents a mile for miles I used and the $50 Reservation guarantee and that $50 would be taken out of my total. I was charge for all the miles, 85, and the did not minus the $50. I was charged $75 at pickup and $14.63 after drop-off. A total of $89.63. I used 35 miles in town. I believe I should have been charged $55.64, with the insurance I opted for and 1 day rental and 35 miles. I should have also gotten the $50 rebate, leaving a total of $5.64. As of today, 8/5/2014, I have seen no rebate and I have been charged $89.63 for less than 6 hour rental. Don't worry about the next guy fix this for me and maybe I'll be able to forget this mess.

TRACY F. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at this U-Haul location are the rudest customer service people I have ever experienced in my life, not only to me, I witnessed them yelling at and cussing out a customer when he told the U-Haul representative he thought they being rude to him.. Tracy Forrest 220 East Canton Avenue / Winter Park, FL 32789 / 407.998.2001 / tracy@wpc.com Construction / Development / Property Management / Aviation / Banking

TRACY F. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people at this U-Haul location are the rudest customer service people I have ever experienced in my life, not only to me, I witnessed them yelling at and cussing out a customer when he told the U-Haul representative he thought they being rude to him.. Tracy Forrest 220 East Canton Avenue / Winter Park, FL 32789 / 407.998.2001 / tracy@wpc.com Construction / Development / Property Management / Aviation / Banking

MARLENE H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Adam, the General Manager was very rude to me and my friend. They did not offer any assistant and were incompetent and unprofessional. Cursing at customers is not good customer service or yelling at them over the phone. My friends and I will NEVER use u-haul again!

TRISHA H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Review vehicle operation

John J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do better job of Informing customers of pickup location

ANNE Z. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good, the employee was well groomed and had on a uniform. He directed us quickly on what had to be checked over and was professional.

WANDA G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Treat the customers with RESPECT. When a customer pays CASH, you don't charge the credit card, and take three days to get it right. GM very rude. I will NEVER go back there. Everyone, with the EXCEPTION of the GM, were very nice.

JESSICA H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service. I was told that I shouldn't have ordered the uhaul online. The in-store workers don't know anything about the online ordering process and how it works. I mistakenly ordered the wrong thing online... actually, I think it's purposefully confusing (I was attempting to order a one-way trip but ordered an in-town trip)...so I ended up having to wait until the next day to get a vehicle; then the vehicle didn't show up on time. Overheard the customer service rep call his boss about the $50 they owed me for being late and it was just a very uncompliant/unfriendly vibe. Then had problems getting the lights to come on vehicle and guys working were very unhelpful; however, they were quick to help another man set up his vehicle. I will never use uhaul again, even if it means using pack mules in the future.

jeff r. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with my rental! I was in and out in very little time at pick up and drop off! Only suggestion I have is to put trailer jacks on your utility trailers as they are very heavy. This would not only benefit the customer but your employees also.

DONNA B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did my reservation online. I chose Ripon as my pick up and drop off.I also reserved a 12 hour time span just incase we needed it. It told me it was estimated my move about $55. I received an email confirmation so I thought it was a done deal! THEN I get a call that I have to pick up my truck in Oshkosh and drop it off there. That was not my plan. And I then asked when I could pick up the truck and was told I had it 7 to 2. I said NO I have it reserved for 12 hrs and it was confirmed! He said you can request anything you want online BUT it goes by "supply and demand" and if you do not have your truck back by 2:00 I will be charging you a $200 late fee. I said how can you do this to me? Why does anyone even reserve or do anything online for UHaul if this is what happens? I would never ever recommend UHaul and will explain to people what happened to me. Plus when I got my final bill it was not the estimated $55 it was over $100. So my reservation was twice the cost, twice the hassle and what I reserved I did not get! :[

Cindy S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service I received in Oshkosh. There was a DVD collection left in the back of the truck when we picked it up-we left it there. I'm sure the owners would be happy to get it back.

LEEANNE S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much more professional and educated on how the whole rental thing works.

BARB K. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience. Very helpful and quick, so you could go to work.

JOHN B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Second time dealing with them . Was charged 2 days and told I would be refunded one .. Never happened so now I have to call and complain AGAIN !!! Will never go to this location again !!!

KELLI B. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Package deals are always a plus!! Daily specials?... Coupons are good(:

THOMAS D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than one staff member available to help customers.

SCOTT R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The past 2 times I have checked in online for trailer rentals. both times I have had to wait for almost an hour once i get the the location, just to pick up my trailer that is already checked in. this past time they had to run my card 4 times, when again, it was already given online when i checked in. then when I got outside to hook up thee trailer, the technician said i did not have the right paperwork to get the trailer, so i had to go back inside and have them type the info in the system again.

Dan S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, don't change a thing.

LINDSAY G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we rented the car hauler we were in the yard for ten to fifteen minutes before anyone came to assist us. The car hauler wiring harness had the old style attachment and rather than give us an adapter the person that finally assisted us said we didn't need it and wrapped the wires up on the trailer. The car haulers are equipped with brake assist that only works if the wiring is plugged in so on top of having to drive from fond du lac to Oshkosh to get a trailer that I supposedly had reserved we had to stop after we loaded the vehicle find an auto parts store that was open and purchase an adapter as the trailer pushed the vehicle to hard and we had no trailer lights. The clerk the did my contract was nice n friendly and knowledgeable that was the only good part of my experience. Was extremely dissatisfied with my experience with u haul over all!!!

JUSTIN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location stopped delivering without notify the customers bad taste in my mouth

BRANDON S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I scheduled my equipment a week in advance to not have problems and the day prior I was informed that I had to drive an extra 30 miles out of the way to get the vehicle at $.69/ mile and I had to argue to get the vehicle for half the time I had requested it for. The gas tank was not full and it smelled like it was burning the entire time.

Roxane E. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guys were very nice and helpful, when I returned with my rental, everything was done outside, I just answered a few questions, was unhitched and went on my way. That was nice.

Harry W. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Well, very slow service, people sitting around waiting . We were picking up a flat trailer, it took the guy at least 1/2 hr. Just to get it written up, then we waited to had a smaller ball put on hitch! Then he had to figur out whitch trailer we were taking! Sorry, for complaining but, this is not the 1st time!

Tom B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was very personable-excellant!!!

SHARON W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

HE YOUNG MAN AT THE COUNTER WAS EXCEPTIONAL. THE OSHKOSH LOCATION WAS VERY CLEAN KNOWLEDGABLE AND EXTREMELY KIND AND FRIENDLY. EVERYONE AT THE OSHKOSH LOCATION WAS GREAT.

BRITTNIE M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we had some issues with the ramp not wanting to slide back in after using. They should check that after each use, the track was bent.

AMY K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff

DANIEL M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only frustration was the delay in picking up our truck since it had not been returned.

STEVIE A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck that was damaged and dirty. A warning light came on when I was driving. I returned to let the rep know and he made me feel like I was an idiot to be concerned. He said it was a check motor warning and that he could reset it but it would come on the next time I turned the truck on again. He assured me thst it was working fine. At night the lights on the dash were not working and I could not see the speed, gas gage, etc... No lights. Worst moving experience ever. Had to pay mileage extra for retuning back and forth to uhaul location to discuss warning light concern. I only moved across town. I would not trust this vehicle if I was going out of state. Poor experience.

kevin l. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Radio not the best, needs port for Aux so I could plug in my I-pod

ETHAN L. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told when I picked up the truck that it was due back Monday Morning, I received calls from several outlets in Sheboygan asking me to return it to their location rather than the one I was originally asked to return it to. I was also told it was due back Saturday evening by one of the callers and Sunday evening by another caller.

PAULA K. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Adam Schulz did a great job in accommodating me as much as he could with all the issues I had. I was suppose to get a 17 ft. at 8:00 am. at Kruegers in Neenah for 24 hrs, instead I got a 10 ft. from Oshkosh.

Chelsea R. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quotes were incorrect, prices had all changed from original in-store quote, reservation was overlooked and equipment was not ready for pick up, poor customer service.

JEFFREY S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

5 x 8 tralier bounced very badly when empty - even at low speeds (<30 mph). It was also very difficult to place enough weight toward the front of the trailer to reduce the bouncing when it was loaded.

Justin E. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for 2 days, they double booked the truck and I could only get it for 7 hours. I'll borrow a trailer from now on. Thanks for the lesson

Gerald S. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice Job by Adam and his crew.

John H. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

JEREMIE C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We requested a truck in Berlin, but a truck was not available in that location so we were moved to the Oshkosh location on Ohio St, which happened to be 40 miles out of our way, round trip. When I asked them if we could get some sort of discounted rate because we would be spending quite a bit more in gas, they said no, there was nothing they could do. In addition to that, we were told we needed the truck all day and then when we went to pick it up we were told it needed to be back by 6 and to call if that time didn't work. When I tried calling, all I got was the Uhaul automated message system and no answer. I ended up calling another Uhaul in Oshkosh and they were able to change it for me but at 630 we got a nasty voicemail from someone at the Ohio St store saying that we were late and that the truck needed to be returned ASAP but when we tried calling them back, all we got was the automated system again. The truck was very old and dirty and ran poorly. Very unhappy with this experience with Uhaul and will not be going with them in the future.

JOHN K. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

van was picked up while i was still hospitalized from surgery, made necessary by your oily ramp/decking. NOW MY TRUCK CONTENTS ARE STORED @ YOUR OSHKOSH, WI LOCATION, requiring me to rent another truck to go and get the things which YOUR PEOPLE WERE UNWILLLING TO SIMPLY OFF-LOAD INTO MY POLESHED OR DRIVEWAY,

BRUCE D. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windshield was extremely dirty and entire front of the truck from bumper to box was covered with thousands of smashed lake flies . Appeared to be an afterhours dropoff that had not been cleaned properly before my early morning pickup. I did not notice the fly situation until I stopped at a gas station on the west end of Oshkosh to clean the windshield a few minutes after leaving the uhaul facility. When I picked up the truck I approached it from the rear. Did not hinder my move in any way but sure was disgusting to look at.

Jamie H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called to make reservations with the local number 920-233-1244. I got redirected to a call center somewhere else. The communication and training between the call center and the local store was the worst I've ever seen. People from the call center gave me incorrect information and the local location was impossible to call. Every time I called I got redirected to the call center. I'm from out of town and had to have someone from Oshkosh go into the store with their personal phone so I could talk to someone in the store. Keep in mind the people from the call center tried contacting them while I was on hold via the computer and by phone. Eventually they came back and said someone from the Oshkosh store would call me. Obviously they never did. (This is over the span of 5 hours as well so half my day was wasted because Ohio Street location in Oshkosh can not answer the phone or return messages from the call center) The call center told me I could reserve a uhaul with my card, buy a gift certificate and email it to someone...then with my card on file they could go pick up the vehicle I reserved and pay with the gift certificate. Which I thought was awesome since I live an hour away and am unable to get to town at the moment. So I bought the gift certificate, made the reservation, and told my tenants that they had a truck to use all day. All good and dandy until the time comes to pick it up....the employee working would not allow the tenant to pick up the truck without $100 cash or a card to "swipe at the store to have on file". Which ok I get it because of legal reasons and identity theft uhaul has a policy in place not to do things over the phone. But here is my whole point...the call center told me it could be done the way we did it. I made numerous calls to that call center trying to figure out a way to make it work for my tenant. (Keep in mind that I was also dialing 920-233-1244 every time...Which is the listed number for the Ohio St location in Oshkosh) Talked to different people each time and every person I talked to told me "There shouldn't be a problem and they should let him pick up the truck". Once I had the tenant go back to the store I finally got to talk to an employee at the local store, (because I had the tenant hand him the phone while I was on it). The employee at the store held his ground and kept saying it is illegal for me to do a contract over the phone....After I repeated everything the call center told me...he still repeated it is illegal for me to do a contract over the phone. I was at a loss, we needed to move stuff that day, now it was noon and half the day was gone. The whole situation just irritates me beyond belief. The call center was blaming the local store and the local store was blaming the call center and no one cared about me the customer inbetween. I would have made other arrangements if it couldn't have been done the way we had it planned out. Finally the manager came into the

LILLIAN C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everyone was helpful and great. I dealt with Ryan and Scott James they were wonderful at the oahkosh wi store. I will be uaing them again in November. Very pleased.

Gayle L. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was not very clean inside and had a back up tail light out. Took forever to check in and even longer to return the vehicle. Not enough workers to help all customers.

Susan A. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

He was very thourough in checking over the u-haul and quick. It only took a couple of minutes and we were able to go home after a long day of moving.

ANDY S. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great to get a call when I was "late" in picking up the truck. I like that proactive customer care.

DIANE B. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have the right size rental truck available that was confirmed with me the day before!!!

AMY H. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were rude and acted like they didn't want to be there.

SALLY S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't happy that I had reserved the truck 24hrs n was told I could only have it for 8hrs. I also wanted one way n was told to bring the truck back to the pick up store. So I had to pay for the extra miles.

Amber U. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It leaked up in the front over the shelf and we ended up with wet electronics and boxes of clothes. it also leaked on the passenger side about half way back resulting in saturated couch cushions. Had trouble turning the key and then trouble getting it out of the ignition. It didn't happen every time. Otherwise everything was ok

Steve S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though they were extremely busy, they did a great job of taking care of each customer. Daniel seemed to be in charge and was very helpful and friendly. He did a great job of helping customers while assisting staff at the same time, all while being prompt and courteous.

MICHELLE I. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented three trucks in 2 weeks. The third truck was 35 minutes late getting to me. I needed the 1st truck and the 3rd truck longer. There suppose to be 24 hours. When I rented the trucks I specified I needed it for the full day. The person that reserved the truck with me over the phone assured me I'd have the trucks for the full 24 hrs, picking up the truck was always a different story. Just being honest. Yes I like your service. Rental is reasonable mileage is ridiculous.

LINDA Z. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More employees. We arrived at 9:00 and didn't get waited on until 9:30.

SARAH D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everyone was helpful.

JULIA C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee was rude and unhelpful when I asked about the $50 refund promised by the uhaul website in the event that the reservation request could not be met. He told me to phone the 800 number, which I had already done several times and never got through. My advise to the next customer would be to use Penske--not Uhaul.

Ron R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of the car-trailer ramps would not fully extend, so I couldn't even use the trailer...had to drive from MN to WI empty.

Joey F. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited 25 minutes for someone to help me at the desk I seen the employes were busy helping other customers outside I think this location was understafed overall happy with my rental !

Mithao L. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You're doing a great job! This was my first time renting a UHaul and it turned out to be a good experience!

Scott G. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dan was a very helpful and courteous employee

BAILEY B. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Faster customer service. We waited in line over an hour to get our truck.

Mark A. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure the fuel rating is accurate. I put $20.00 worth of fuel in to only get it to the amount stated on the contract when only driving 18 miles. It doesn't add up. Other than that, the dolly and bag of cloths was a bit annoying when trying to pack the truck full. Besides that listed above, everything was efficient and proper.

JOHN S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the young gentleman who processed the trailer back in was new but yet very thorough and courteous. i would come back to this location again.

KATHRYN C. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job! Knowledgeable employees who were friendly and helpful. Adam was great!

CASSANDRA T. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I received was great there is nothing I would change at this point. Thank you Cassandra Tucker

ADAM S. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wow! U-Haul has really stepped it up since I last rented. Upon return I was greeted by the staff, they checked over the truck & within 2 minutes, I'm in my car heading home. No long wait, no lines & they emailed my receipt to me. I like it. It's great to see a company that uses technology to make the customer experience better. Thank you!

Tammi K. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told it would be $30 when I rented it and much to my surprise it came to $68. I also rented a 17 foot truck and went to pick up and they could only give me a 14 foot. Went in to buy additional boxes and was passed up by 2 salespeople with not so much as a hello or anything. My sister in law said something and the response she got was "I don't usually work here" so I guess that means he can be rude. I won't be back. I'll use a company that wants my business.

BYRON W. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy to find, nice orderly lot and easy to drop off. Thanks!

randy b. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The general manager was rude and almost penalized me for renting on line.

MICHELLE K. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We just would like to leave a review of our current experience with U-Haul, which was awful. First off let me say that this was being used for my daughter’s wedding reception. We had originally decided we didn’t need a rental truck because we had plenty of people with vans we could have used. About March I stopped down at your Oshkosh,WI location to simply talk with them and they offered to call her back in a few weeks, which they did. When they called back they asked if I would like to do a reservation for that date, at that time they had quoted me $160ish dollars, just for the truck…which I told them I could not afford. Then, we had thought about getting a cargo van, so I called them back. I asked if they had a smaller cargo van and they said yes, they still said it would be $160 for 2 days, so I told them I could not afford that. I told them what I needed it for and when, the man on the phone started explaining to me how we would work something out. He explained it would be $19.95 a day and I was fine with that, then he said it would be .75 per mile and the cost of gas. I had no problem with this, he quoted me about $70 before the cost of gas. I said this would work and had them hold it for me. This gentleman said I would only get charged for a day and a half if I had it back Sunday morning. Then a woman called this last week confirming my reservation and I reassured it was with the cargo van and it would only be about $70 before gas. She said she couldn’t see the price but she saw the reservation was for a cargo van. So when I arrived on Friday (May 9th) to pick up (mind you they explained I should pick up at 9am..even though I explained we wouldn’t be even filling it until about 9 PM), things started going incredibly wrong. He explained I was going to be charged for 2 full days and I said fine even though this was NOT what I had agreed to, I explained this was not what I had discussed with the other gentleman before (both in person and on phone). Additionally, they never changed my reservation so my rental was for the 14 foot truck, instead of the cargo van (which they rented out to someone else). So I got a 10 foot truck for $19.95 a day but he told me I couldn’t be offered the same deal of a day and a half and instead of being .75 a mile it was .99. Then we were offered insurance, which I bought..but no one explained it was PER day instead of for the rental period. My son in law even said “this is for the entire period of rental, correct?” and the gentleman said yes. At this point we needed to get going as it was the day before the wedding and left, with the truck. Sunday morning, we’re at mothers day brunch and I get a call from Uhaul asking where the truck was. I apologized and explained I had forgotten we had a family brunch planned in Appleton and I would get it back as soon as I got home, which I did. Over the phone he said just get it here when you can and asked if I could have it back by 2pm. I told him I could and I assumed since h

DEJAN D. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Stop wasting my time. A new crew member was being trained today and I was rudely made to participate in his training without being asked first if I actually had time to do so or willing to play a customer any longer once the truck was returned. It was a very, very poor customer service and I will not be using U-Haul ever again. In fact, I will make sure to let all of my friends know about this poor experience.

AMANDA D. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The associates didn't know the u-box system very well. They kept making excuses rather than even trying to help the situation. I called numerous times to see if the location had received my box- I was told 3 times that they'd call me back after they checked their storage area for it. I even drove to the location because I waited HOURS with no call back and nobody knew how to even use the u-box program on the computer. I had to call the corporate line to find that my box had been sitting there all along they just didn't check it into the system. The manager gave me a free truck but seemed pretty frustrated at me. He literally burned rubber when he brought out the truck for us. My father in law is also moving this summer and was going to use uhaul to move across country but now I will encourage him not to.

russ s. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when you say the trailer is 5' x 9', make sure that those dimensions relate to 'actual' usable space to haul things this trailer measured about 4.5' x 8.5' inside the box, very very misleading!

RANDALL K. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ANITA S. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with Scott, the manager's, attempts to put us in the vehicle that met our needs under some very difficult emergency circumstances. We appreciated all his efforts!

Edward T. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment I reserved 10 days earlier was not available when I went to pick it up, I had received a confirmation email but no email telling me that the equipment I reserved would not be at the store. Very disappointed!

CHRIS F. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff I worked with was very unfriendly and didn't try to explain nothing and I would like my receipt for renting the uhaul.

KAREN P on 4/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They had only 1 CDL driver who quit. I waited 2 weeks for the store to get someone to pick up the u-box. The manager was trying. they really should have multiple CDL drivers. Two weeks unacceptable!

DAVID D on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Napa guy had no idea he was dropping off the uBox. Was nor delivered to my residence. Had to take ay off from work to go unload.

ADRIAN K on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was clean but had many broken beams.

GARRETT K on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle Carigan was the most helpful person I have ever worked with in any customer service business. Very knowledgeable and worked very hard to see that every need was met.

ERIK K on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam went above and beyond to help me out in a time of need. Great management skills.

JACKIE A on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied with the services

PATRICK A on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every person I dealt with was professional and courteous and I would absolutely recommend the ubox service!

ADRIAN K on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great but structurally the.U-box had cracked supports and other flaws.

DIANE S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

daielle, who picked up and delivered my pods was great to work with

NANCY I on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was extremely professional and courteous. She called the day before to confirm and again when she was an hour away. Couldn`t be more pleased!!!

ALEXANDRA R on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved three boxes but all my furniture fit in one! UHaul called the next day to let me know I`d receive a refund for the two unused boxes. Great customer service!

KAREN H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

MICHAEL R on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for delivering on expectations

BARRY R on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and always pleasant staff

ERICA L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were fast and very helpful

JEAN J on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous to have to pay $5 for extra 2 hrs of access to finish moving in. Rental facility floors filthy, rat traps present. No proration for turning in my vehicle two days early, as requested.

CHRISTOPHER M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did an absolutely marvelous job. She has superb coordination in moving the box. It was like watching the ballet. She deserves a raise. The box was OK.

WAYNE O on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want all my money Back , U-Haul was so bad for my move.... They told me $269.00 too move me to Chaicago Ill then said it will be 995.00 when I moved

SHANNON F on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

expected call be4 the pods came-did not recieve call til delivery, missed call, pods in back, now have 2 haul all a block to pack NOT happy W/drop off at all.. hope pick up delivery goes better!

CATHY W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the halls are well lit, the individual units are very dark inside. Interior lighting would be appreciated and helpful.

KELLIE B on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is rare to have someone at the Oshkosh store answer their phones. U-haul should prorate storage unit payments.

BARBARA N on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very professional and helpful.

DAN S on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did a great job.

CARSON F on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Restrictions on delivery dates caused me to incur an additional month of rent charges. One lock hinge was broken off. Doors were difficult to close and lock due to screws coming out.

JADALIA B on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive boxes on time 1 box was not leveled box not picked up on time not shipped to PA on time, over charged quoted charges still waiting for credit and charged additional storage month fees.

APRIL F on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store is always busy for the location it is in, but the staff is very nice.

CHRISTINA B on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the store were very friendly and courteous, and extremely helpful.

PETER M on 3/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Total rip off.Will never use again Recomend that no one ever use them Was lied to many times.I was told it would take 3 days to move my boxes,17 days later my boxes showed up.

RALPH B on 2/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff.

KIM V on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You found us 1st floor storage after starting on the 2nd level. That would have been a real negative. Thanks! Kim Van Osdol

WAYNE O on 1/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

turn out good

BARBRA S on 12/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

despite a large number of customers and only one U-Haul employee, I was treated with kindness and respect.

TONY T on 10/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and professional.

SARAH D on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility looks well-maintained and secure, which is very important to me. The employee who helped me showed me several options.

DON S on 9/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally a good overall experience. Adam was very helpful.

GINNY M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with U-haul. I would highly recommend the facility.

APRIL F on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DANIEL S on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, manager gave us a ride back to the airport saving us a long walk. We were in a hurry to take off before they closed the airport for the airshow so the ride helped us greatly.

BRIAN W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went excellently, Thank You!

JAMES M on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product! I was moving my son and needed 30 days between moving days. The U-Haul rep. suggested the U-Box, which saved me about a hundred $.

GINNY M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had good experience with U-Haul. The truck met our needs. The storage unit is the right size and very easy to get to.

ALICIA B on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were many issues when first ordering the uboxes and a few billing issues, but when that was all taken care of and I was able to deal directly with the Oshkosh location, everything went smoothly.

ERIC E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

DAWN D on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up was timely, staff was helpful and friendly

DENISE C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter was not friendly. We were informed that we had to buy the U-haul lock at $13. The customer should be informed of that when we calling to rent the locker.

VERONICA F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent equipment and easy to store with the help of the carts that were available. Wish it was all on bottom floor however or a ramp

CORI W on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good thank you

SARAH T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul messed up my reservation and gave me a Ubox which wasn`t what I ordered. I had to fill it on uhaul grounds.

DAVE H on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only issue I had was when calling to rent box I gave a detailed escription of items to move in and the box I was recommended was significanly smaller than needed.

KELLIE B on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a U-haul climate-controlled storage place in Appleton, WI. Please. Thank you.

KIRSTEN B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work there are superior in knowledge and assistance--highly recommended!!!A+ Manager

DANIEL J S on 1/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security tag was removed by Oshkosh staff prior to my retrieval. Though my property was accounted for, this is bad practice that would open Uhaul up to potential liability.

CHAD R on 1/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained and freindly staff, very convienient central location, well worth the extra $$$.

CLAUDE C on 12/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased. Would use Uhaul again.

ROBERT V on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very friendly and willing to work with us.

ELEANOR C on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not present for the move, I was in California, therefore I trusted Uhaul to do a great job as always. Danielle was great and your office was very helpful.

CLAUDE C on 11/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible and clean.

ALISON B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful in getting us the box at a time that was most convenient for us, we really appreciate how flexible they were.

KELLI W on 10/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door on the second u-box didn`t close properly. We struggled to get a lock on the box.

CHAD R on 10/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowlageable! The walkways were clean and free of debris. Its a bit more, but I feel lie I made the right choice, Good service, the Oshkosh location rocks!

ERIC B on 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased w/ both the facility the assistance we received from the staff we`ll be back thanks

JIM S on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need not receive what I ordered. Was not informed about the lack of availability of the product I desired. I only accepted the Ubox out of desperation.

JEFFERY A on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This has been one of the most disappointing moves I have ever made. You Failed me!! BIG TIME call me!!!

DENISE G on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

MARGO T on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was great

DENISE G on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ERV S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed by the Oshkosh U Haul. I used a U-Box that stayed in storage there. The load and unload was made very easy by the helpful staff.

CRYSTAL H on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good at this location. One concern I had about my u-box broken bottom latch was not resolved before it was shipped. It is possible I would not recommend U-Box to a friend.

DUANE R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just fine we already know the u-boxes are at there destination. Way ahead of time.

LYNN H on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was in disrepair, the roof leaked all over my property, climate-control was a joke, and it was completely dirty!

ANTHONY T on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No communication, did not ship ontime, no answerer the freaken phone!

LEAH B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at this Uhaul location are fantastic!! In fact because they were so great I started using Uhaul`s for warehousing needs in other locations as well.

KATHLEEN K on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with my experience with U-Haul in Oshkosh. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thank you to the staff!

ANGELA B on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help!

ERIC B on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased w/ the check-in move in. Thanks

DYLAN C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys here were the best U Haul guys I have every worked with, and I`ve moved a lot. They were knowledgeable, on their game, responsive, and intelligent. It was a pleasure.

JOSE N on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful. Sometimes hard to have a phone call answered, though.

EMILY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this facility for storage.

JIM S on 5/10/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive delivery of storage box. Did not receive the product requested. I will not use Uhauls services nor recommend them to anyone.

CONRAD P on 5/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trailer was ready, everything went well

TIMOTHY S on 4/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend you for a move in or out of state.

CONNIE Z on 4/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery was within the time frame specified. Agent was friendly and behaved in a professional manner. She showed us how to operate the ubox and answered our questions.

CINDY H on 4/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine for storage unit. The service for answering phones and waiting on people are poor. It doesn`t seem like enough people to help you in an average time.

LURTON B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve just rented the space so I can`t make any useful comments

ANGELA F on 4/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with a woman named Jessica who is now transferred to the Milwaukee WI office. She was fantastic with me throughout the entire process of getting ready for a major move. Kudos to Jessica!!!

SRETEN T on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly staff in both Wisconsin and Texas

MOLLY H on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We felt the facility offered a great lay out for loading and unloading, with great hand carts available.

CRAIG G on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also was a great price!

COLLEEN M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service - everyone was really nice and helpful. MUCH CHEAPER than a Pod!!

JOHN W on 1/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility handles my storage needs well. It has adequet space and protection for my belongings. this store has helped out in a time of need for this customer. Thanks.

KAREN K on 9/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

prices which were quoted changed in midstream. The space quoted was not the space available. I had to move my storage items three times due to worker error and lack of concern.

RUSSEL S on 9/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Automated phone system is horible, took 25-30 minutes to get to speak with the right person. and then billed twice in 14 days

KELLIE B on 8/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would recommend only if my friend would be moving out on the last day before the next month`s rent on the unit is due. Negative experience when I moved out.

CHARLES V on 7/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving from Wis.to Fl.can be tramatic. Your professional freindly up beat staff made the entire U-Box a pleasent experiance. On time never missed a que, keep up the good work. Thanks

PATTI P on 7/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my second time using a u-box. As always, the experience was great! Jessica is very helpful - excellent communication. Thank you!!!

JANET H on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and using the U-Box made my move much easier.

JANET H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful and appreciated the ease of scheduling

RACHEL D on 7/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rat poison came out of box - I didn`t see - niece touched it. Why does your company allow rat poison to be exposed like this????

ASHLEY W on 5/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and got a storage unit and a truck for the day that I needed and the staff was very helpful.

MARGARET B on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery driver was outstandingly well trained and friendly...made the whole experience very pleasant.

KAYLA O on 5/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and helpful.

CANDICE D on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience was very good,i appreciated all the help I got adam the gm was great very helpful and professional.

NICK J on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

flexible and on time, just what I needed.

SERENA F on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service in both Columbus Ohio ans Oshkosh, wi

NICK J on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

PATTY P on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so glad we chose to use U-box! So far, everything has gone so smoothly. It is amazing how much stuff one can get in a u-box. Thank you!

JASON B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was appreciative that the workers suggested U-Box instead, which wound up suiting my needs better and being more convenient in my situation.

RENEE B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron does a great job and the rest of the staff is hard working and helpful ttoo : !! Thank You

ELLEN J on 7/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i wish the storgage room had a light. the room i had was very dark. while the eyes would grow accumstomed to the dim lighting-i worry that i might miss a dropped item.

JASON B on 7/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not initially greeted in a courteous manner, particularly because I had made prior arrangements with U-Haul for this storage. However, the person warmed up quickly enough.

ELLEN J on 7/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer to have lighting in my storage room. It is too dark for my taste.

LEAH B on 6/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My move in went smoothly.

PATRICIA K on 5/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have recommended you. The cardboard cops in the windows are a little silly, though.

KELLIE B on 3/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time renting a unit from this U-Haul facility. I was and still am a satisfied customer. I chose this one because of its location near where I live. Keep up the good work!