U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Share |

Address

243 Ohio St
Oshkosh, WI 54902

(920) 233-1244

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jason h. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys working today were excellent. Speedy, thorough and friendly.

NICOLE E. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was wonderful and very helpful. I reserved one earlier that morning in Milwaukee at 6am and I could not take the trailer due to the lighting wires being cut. I had to drive 2 hours out of my way and wait 3 hours until this location opened to get a trailer that was smaller than the one l had originally reserved.

RONALD S. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and easy for both checkout and check in. Impressive use of technology.

ED S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well ran store,pleasant and efficient

TINA C. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service and good with explaining details of renting a Uhaul truck for a first timer.

DENNIS B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed with how the efficient the process of returning the truck was. Truly a great experience!

JOHN R. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

adam went above and beyond in helping us with are u-box and truck rental. greatly appretiated

SHARON W. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING THE STAFF AT THE OHIO STREET OSHKOSH LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT, VERY FRIENDLY PROMPT AND HELPFUL. THE EXPERIENCE WAS SUPERB. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MOVING UNCHALLENGING.

BRIAN L. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wheel straps were not in correctly and took me a long time to get them out and get them on the wheels of my car

NENA R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were supposed to pick up truck and trailer in neenah like we reserved them. Ended up having to pick them up in 2 different plces in Oshkosh...then the trailer did not have the parth for the lights so we had to go to Auto zone to get it. I will probably never use this company again

Dawn M. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOSHUA W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! They were amazing! The gentlemen who checked in the truck was super friendly, professional, and thanked me for my military service. Thank you again! Josh Wilke

Thomas W. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment worked well and was in good condition except for the left rear turn signal not working. After several attempts to fix it I rented the trailer with the left signal not working. It is always possible the problem was in my wiring harness but since I keep my wiring out of the weather and it worked the last time I rented a trailer from U-Haul I am petty sure it was the trailer.

BONNIE H. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and great customer service. it didn't matter that it was pouring rain at 36 degrees out, the young man was very nice and helpful.

MICHAEL R. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This drop off location was excellent. Very professional. My only recommendation is to move the sign advertising hitches by the driveway - it blocks the ability for people to see oncoming traffic.

Ursula A. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I reserved the trailer over the phone, I was told that my return time would be between 6 and 7 PM this day. However, when we picked up the trailer, the costumer service rep was rude and told us that the trailer had to be back by 5 PM the latest, or he would charge us a $300 late fee. The trailer was not clean and I pointed it out to the employee. I did make a picture, of the trailer when I picked it up, just in case. Since we didn't want to get hit with the extra $300, we only did half of what we planned on doing and actually brought the trailer back one hour early. I think it's funny that U-Haul wants to charge a $300 fee for bringing their rentals back late, but when you bring them back early you don't get any credit for it. wouldn't do it again.

Jason W. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Customer service rep was very courteous and helpful. Great experience overall.

Lorren S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My son picked up the trailer and sent out with a light not working, your personel new it and said it would be ok. Was not pleased about it.

RICHARD S. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Later than afternoon, I received a telephone message on my home's answer phone. It was garbled, so I did not understand it. Will try to contact them again by phone on Monday. Gotta watch football today!!!

BRADLEY N. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Great job. Thanks!

BONNIE J. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck we rented was not available-also we were supposed to receive a $50.00 discount because of this and never got it.

DARRELL M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. No changes necessary.

STEVE J. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good. I am highly disappointed in the unit I rented, due to the fact that it is in the poorest operational condition possible to safely operate. Been a loyal customer but will likely take my future business to another rental service next time.

AMBER C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked so when I got to my location all of my stuff was soaking wet.I was not happy! The whole purpose of a covered is to protect your belongings from the weather.

Travis G. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great and I will definitely go there again.

joe k. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I reserved the trailer I was told I had it for 24 hours and when I picked it up I was told I needed to have it back by close the same day. This disconnect was very frustrating.

CHAD P. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When picking up the trailer, I commented to the manager about selecting my own trailer because I had looked and felt the tires on certain ones were not in good condition. He said he had one picked out for me. We went out to hook it to my truck and I showed him a flaking tire. He said it was fine, despite my voicing my concerns again. He did not offer to change the tire or give me another trailer even though there were others available. When I asked about a spare, he simply told me that's what the 24 hour roadside assistance was for.

Amy C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

bob b. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your service center screwed up our credit card bill and when we called they denied it. Our card was billed twice . Not billed then credited.

gretchen m. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i had a poor experience this week with uhaul. but the store manager(who i had issues with) called and we talked the situation out. i am sure that was not an easy call for him to make, knowing how irritated i was with the transaction. so i really appreciated him taking the time to do that and make right what i felt was wrong.

ROB B. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The friendliness here has improved. We rent a trailer at least twice a year for the last 5 years (college sons) and there have been times when we have not been treated very well. It has been the same manager for some time, and my wife and I both commented after this time that things were going in a good direction. We moved houses and needed a truck and trailer, had as good of an experience as we probably could. Even had a flat tire on the trailer and the repair service was quick and efficient.

RICHARD L on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place and clean

TIMOTHY H. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were not very pleased about the whole UHaul online experience. We reserved a truck earlier in the week and no one called to tell us that the truck was unavailable at the preferred location.We had to call and go out of our way to find another truck at another location. I would suggest next time customers use UHaul online that customers and dealers stay in contact with each other.

NICOLAS C. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented equipment from this location many times and am always satisfied and impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. They are extremely accomodating and understanding of how stressful the moving experience can be. I would be happy to return to this location in the future.

GENE V. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Previous customer arrived late with trailer - regardless I should have been compensated for waiting 45 min. with either a reduction in rental cost or credited my credit card.

WILLIAM S. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I came in late Friday night.The manager attached a auto transporter to my truck. Early next morning I drove about 8 hours to pickup my car. When there I was surprised to find the transporter had only one ramp. Being many miles and hours away improvising to me seemed necessary. Fortunately the man I bought the car from had a plank to cut for a ramp. Upon returning about 18 hours later I went to my local Uhaul. The young attendant called the manager. After a great deal of time I was asked to talk to him. I was told I was supposed to report the problem at the time I was aware of it. He said there was nothing he could do for me. he said I quote"you got the car up there you get it down. Not my idea of customer relations I want. After almost an hour I finally got him to concede reimbursing me for a wooden plank. This. is one of if not the worst experience with a manager in my life.

Amberae R. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They made it quick, easy, and painless! Thank god for this location! Saved me yesterday!

JOANNA L. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nicer customer service

MIKE S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was frustrating that we couldn't get a truck for the length of time that we needed. We had to rent a truck 3 times because we could only get one for 6 hours at a time (except the 3rd time, when we reserved online). This hiked up our moving costs considerably, and lengthened our move.

KRISTOPHER K. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I live in Fond du Lac and there were not any 24 foot trucks available. I had to drive an extra 20 minutes (paying for mileage and gas) for the pickup. Other than that, everything was fine.

DAVID L. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much.

Todd G. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please don't advertise a trailer that is 4 feet 3 inches wide as a 5 foot wide trailer.

JAYME R. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience!!! I have NEVER waited so long in line, EVER! I got there and waited inside for OVER 30 MIN to even TALK to anyone who worked there and there were two people in line in front of me. We were never even acknowledged as being there, there was nobody around to help, my truck just got back when I got there so I had to wait for it to be checked out even after I got the keys When you're in the process of moving, waitin in line for 30-45 min is unacceptable!!! That's a LOT you could've gotten done and instead you're stuck waiting in a line and you're not even sure if anyone knows, or cares that you are there. I was pushed to have it back that night when I'd JUST picked it up and wasted an HOUR of my time and PAID for 24 HOURS! I didn't get to pick my return time! He entered that I'd have it back by 9am when I'd told him that wasn't even going to be possible in the first place. Last I checked, when ya pay to rent something for a DAY, you're entitled to the FULL 24 HOURS in a day, not pushed to return it in 6-8 hours! I'd even reserved it ahead of time so it wasn't unexpected... I've rented trucks here before and its always been hard to get service at that location but this time was an awful, stressful experience....!!!

CHERYL M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service - friendly staff

JOSH B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I walked into the office area and no one was around. I stood there for about 3 min and no one showed up so I decided I would walk outside and see if I could see anyone. Didn't find a single person. So I went back inside and stood there for another couple min and still no one shows up. I then walk into the shop where they put the hitches on and there were 2 people in there just sitting there talking. 1 guy saw me and said with a tone I'll be in there in a min. So I went back inside and stood there for atleast 4 more min. Meanwhile 2 other customers came in and they asked me were everyone was. I am not happy with this place at all.

KARI K. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told my uhaul would be at a certain location and when we went to pick it up it wasn't there. They moved the pickup location to a different town. I was very unhappy and my boyfriend and I were both late for work because we had to drive to another town which was an extra 50 miles.

MARCIE C on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

That 1 staff that helped me was very nice, I have noidea who the other guy was but he was rude. I still don`t have my access card because they could not get it to work. Took over 1 hr for paperwork

LEONARD D. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

uhaul said I did 148 a mile from berlin to Oshkosh I only made 3 round trips to berlin to Oshkosh and uhaul gave me a 14 foot truck instead of a 17 foot truck I had order I want my money back because they charged me the price and mileage of a 17 foot truck but they gave me a 14 foot truck I feel like I been robed thank you.

CHRIS A. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck was a mess, it sprung a gas leak, and the breaks went out. Had to call Madison WI to get a new truck, they were fantastic, the manager said the truck I had, should not have ben on the road. We ended up missing our check-in date, and ended up paying for a motel. Happy? NFW!

JACKIE F. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Inspect your vehicles *before* you call to confirm a pick-up time! I called to reserve a 14 foot truck on Wednesday, October 1st 2014 for Saturday the 4th. I was told a truck would have to be brought in from another facility, but that it would be at the Oshkosh facility in time. I received a call before 8 AM on Friday the 3rd stating that my truck had arrived at the facility and that we were all set to pick it up at 8 AM the following morning. Everything up to this point was fine and we didn't seem to have any issues. Until I got a call a half hour before my pick-up time on Saturday morning stating that the truck we had reserved needed new tires and we wouldn't be able to pick it up until 1 PM. I was livid. The truck had been at the facility for 24 hours and they had only just realized that the tires needed maintenance? I had a half dozen people coming to my house in the next 20 minutes to help me move and I had to send them all home because every one of them had to work or had other obligations later in the day. The employee I talked to was very kind and it wasn't necessarily his fault, but I was floored. Someone's (I don't know who is in charge of inspecting vehicles, but obviously it didn't happen soon enough) lack of thoroughness cost me my help for the day (effectively multiplying my workload by four) *and* put me back a half a day. So instead of being done moving by around eleven or earlier, my fiance and I finished moving by ourselves around seven that evening with barely enough energy to make our bed for the night (forget about being able to put anything away or settle in.) And what discount did I get for this experience that ruined my day? Twenty dollars. What a joke considering how much hassle we went through.

STEPHEN H. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation, check out, and check in services were efficiently and correctly handled. The truck worked well, although it could benefit from some new shock absorbers. Good experience!

JONATHAN V. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best pickup location that we have had, however, it was 70 miles from where we were moving from. Our gas was compensated and our miles added to, but we needed to consume that much more time to pick up our equipment before we could use it. On our limited moving schedule, this was very frustrating.

MARK D. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I use to rent the 6x12 open trailer in Kimberly WI, 2 miles from my home. I rent the 6x12 trailer 2-3 times a year, the kimberly location closed in June, the closest access to this trailer is a 50+ mile round trip to either Green Bay or Oshkosh. GET THIS TYPE OF TRAILER BACK TO APPLETON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KARREN K. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customers should be informed of additional charges when using equipment already on the truck ie two wheel dolly.. Blankets etc

JOHN P. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The online reservation is a joke. They don't actually reserve anything and only start looking for what you want the day before. Which was way to late to find any truck in the area. When they finally found this location which had a called and confirmed they truck called back and canceled that reservation also! Said 3 hours later they double booked the truck and was no longer available at 4pm the day before I had to move

mike s. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

ROB E. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the drivers window would not roll up on the

brian m. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

use someone else.

DANIEL M. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The increased final bill due to the fuel charge is somewhat insulting.

MICHAEL G. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually have the equipment that is reserved for you!

RORY A. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was fairly clean, but it tough shape and in the need of some TLC. The latches that hold the rear doors open were missing so we were forced to use straps to hold them together. The closely linkage for the rear door was wore so bad that it did not work properly. Tough to close the rear door. Trailer went down the road good, no issues there, but again just needs some attention.

Randy O. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a pick-up truck. I called thirty minutes prior to picking up the vehicle and was told it would be there. When I arrived at the store, the pick-up was not available. In fact, it was one state away. The U-Haul representative was good about getting me a different vehicle, to which he offered a discounted rate. When I received my bill, the reduced rate was not honored.

JOE D. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was accussed of not fueling the truck up enough and then charged 65 dollars for the gas even though i filled it up to where it was when they gave it to me. I was also charged 40 dollars for an extra day, even tho i returned the vehicle 13 hours after initial rental. I had to call to have my money reimbursed, however i was told i would have to 40 bucks returned but not the 65 for gas. Funny they didnt give me anything extra the last time i used the truck and filled it up too much less than a month ago. What a joke. Not to mention the week prior i scheduled a 26 ft truck and they called and gave me a 14 ft truck. Had to call 3 different places and then get told to basically wait and see if i get the 26 ft truck or not. Not impressed at all.

laura b. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Will use again. Always happy with Oshkosh U-Haul :)

LINDA T. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liked the easy process to return the vehicle.

mark k. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait more than a microsecond when returning the trailer.

cindy l. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Braeden was very kind and helpful. Thank-you!!

Cathy S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Very Place on a Saturday afternoon and not enough staff working.

DAVID C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service over all

STEVE D. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went back three hours after pick up to purchase packing blankets. Two employees were unable to help me. They couldn't add the $10 charge to my bill.

PETER K. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The general manager continued to ask me three times if I could return the truck earlier than the 24 hours I paid for, after I said no. He even asked why I couldn't move over night and bring it back early. Expecting all of this without a discount. he did not go over the truck with me. After I got the truck and drove 10 miles or so down the road, I found the driver's side window didn't roll up. I asked to have him call me back to discuss this and he never called. I had to travel down the interstate while it was raining due to this. I also had to put a plastic bag on the window over night to keep the rain out. When I returned the truck the manager said he knew about the window and that it had been broken for months. Unacceptable service and complete disregard for the customer.

Gary V. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can give a huge pat on the back to the two young men working that day. It was move in day at UW-Osh. and they were extremely busy. In spite of being under-staffed, they were pleasant, very efficient, and helpful.

Johlena L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staffing. The service was good, but when I picked up the truck, there was only one person trying to manage everything. As it was the first week of the month there were quite a few pick ups, the poor guy was doing a great job trying to keep up, but he could have used some help.

THOMAS G. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice issue free experience

MARLENE K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the waiting time was a little longer than expected, however, that was because there were a lot of customers at the same time. It was busy when we took the trailer and busy when we returned it. My only suggestion would be to take care of customers quicker.

REBECCA C on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Indoor storage area fine. Terrible ¬doorway, impossible to push carts over. Outside COVERED WITH SPIDERS! It is nature but needs some effort to keep them clear from the main areas.

MICHELLE V. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy place. Could have used one more customer service representative.

Krystell L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only had one personnel helping customers on what even the worker states as the busiest moving weekend. Waited in line for 45 mins and thus started late on given time for truck.

MARK H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted a larger truck , but settled for a 10 footer. however, the 10 footer did not have a loading ramp and I really needed a loading ramp.

AMY M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the kind short extension I was given due to an urgent and stressful situation. I will always recommend the UHaul location on Ohio St., Oshkosh, WI for moving equipment! They are very understanding and have great customer service!

patsy v. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The professionalism at the Oshkosh location is wonderful. It makes for a great customer experience.

levi G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A associate at facility actually requested we return the trailer sooner than required because they were busy. He asked me twice and why I wasn't able to return it early. I was busy too, busy moving...THAT'S WHY I RENTED A MOVING TRAILER. This is the 3rd time in less than a year I've had problems with this facility and Staff, I will not be back. I will find other resources besides Uhaul to move or haul items.

NICK G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall very displeased with uhual changed my trailer and times more than once for this reservation. Would not answer the phone had to drive to the store to talk about my reservation. Was told I would be compensated but haven't seen or heard a thing.

LISA A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although I ended up getting a sale on the rental, the price was a little higher than I thought it would be. I had to drive approx 128 miles which cost me $136.00 plus the cost of gas was approx $60. It was a nice truck and drove nice. I would use uhaul service again if needed if I exhausted all efforts to find a trailer because of the cost only.

ANNABELLE V. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, customer service rep argued with me about a utility dolly, and I felt very rushed.

DAWN W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our experience over all was terrible. We reserved a trailer 2 weeks in advance and was promised one. (1/2 mile from our home). The day before we needed the trailer I called to confirm and they said they didn't have one and they would try to find one for me. They then transferred my reservation from Greenville to Appleton at a time that didn't work for our move. They transferred us to Menasha 7 miles away. The day we needed the trailer, we got confirmation on our trailer in Oshkosh. 27 miles away. There wasn't any other trailer for us. So instead of 1/2 mile away we had a 56 mile trip to pick up the trailer. then we had to return it at the same place. This is the second time we had issues renting a U-haul trailer. So not a pleased customer!!!!

Angelina L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a busy Labor Day weekend I thought they could've staffed better because we waited in line for 30 minutes. Although the wait was long, the staff's service was excellent and I was overall satisfied with the service u-haul had to offer.

SANDY B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for an enclosed trailer, I got a call from central reservations the day before for an open trailer. Needless to say I was not happy at all. The customer service at the pick up location was great, it was out of their control.

DALE H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's so much the location that I would not recommend to a friend, it's uhaul, itself, that I would not recommend. U-Haul disappointed us at every turn--and it was primarily the central U-Haul office that made countless errors: 1) giving us a smaller truck, a later pickup time, and at a location of some distance; 2) then they changed all that TO A COMPLETE MESS by saying our reservation had been cancelled (IT WAS NOT...I HAD THE PROOF); they then offered us a truck 7 HOURS LATER for an "in town" trip (it was not). WE LOST OUR HIRED HELP because of these significant changes in time. Can you imagine HAVING NO HELP FOR A MOVE of our size??? Then they wanted the truck back in less than 16 hours. I will credit the local facility this: they discounted the cost per mile. REMEMBER, we were supposed to have miles included in our "one way" trip that was then wrongfully changed by U-Haul. U-Haul says it's busy the end of this month. Well, maybe they shouldn't double or triple book. U-Haul made this the most TRAUMATIC moving experience of my 50 years. I will NEVER EVER use them or recommend them

JACK S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Had no troubles whatsoever.

JEANETTE N. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not well prepared for pick up. Could not answer many of our questions especially regarding drop off location. Did not have map available to look at showing options other than 2 by 2 image on computer screen. Said they could not enlarge it further. Not rude, just not much effort to help.

Eve B. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a busy day, but time I thought I rented it for had changed when I picked it up. Same thing was happening yo people in front of me . Feel they were double booking vehicles.

JAMES P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My reservation for a trailer was canceled even when I confirmed it twice the day before pick up.I was not happy that I needed to drive forty miles out of my way to pick up the trailer in the first place. but when I arived and was told there was no trailer I was upset to say the least. Then I was told I may have to travel to Madison or Millwakee to get a trailer I was beside myself and angry. The agent was able to change another reservation and get me a trailer I'm sure someone else was messed up. So to say the least this rental experiance was not a good one.

Spencer M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure reservations are actually kept.

DAVID K. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of staffing . inexperienced Staffing confusion or unprofessional attitudes. With location mgr.adam

patrick m. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be nice! Dont tell me its 29.99 on the phone plus milage then have a ton of hidden fees also learn to take care of your customers like if the freaking dolly is already on a truck why should i have 2 pay you for a green zip tie? It wasn't the price but how shady u go about it. I hear satan rents trucks in hell maybe he was an ex employee!

JIM S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you come to this location, be prepared to wait. I visited four times in three weeks for two rentals and each time I waited no less than 15 minutes. Perhaps hire more staff? On the plus side, I did everything I needed and the employees were helpful and knowledgeable.

TONY K. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mechanism on the door for closing required a lot of wiggling and wrestling to get the door locked. Had I not been familiar with this from semi trailers I'm not sure I would have been able to get closed correctly. Also lights were iffy at first.

JOELLE S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy working that day was rude and not nice (had a bad attitude because he couldn't get the form printed or something - didn't talk nicely to his co-worker who was trying to help him) and he also didn't fill out the full line correctly he stated it was full and it was not and since i didn't come back in i was charge for more gas than i should have had to pay for.

AHMEDUDDIN S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad & the other guy working on Sunday Aug 24th morning hardworking, courteous & prompt, All at the same time. Thanks U haul Oshkosh.

Robert D. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They need to do a better job of checking in their trucks. They had the wrong amount listed for fuel in tank so I had to put in $25 worth of gas when I only drove 10 miles. Would not rent from them again. Manager was no help at all, blamed me for not checking gauge when it was their fault for incorrectly checking in the truck from previous user.

JIM M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Met my expectations renting the van.

SANDY A. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck 6-8 weeks in advance, then they call to confirm and tell me a can't have it for the 24 hr period I reserved it for. They did work with me on that and I did get the truck for almost the amount of time I requested. Next, I go to pick up the truck (at the time they changed it to)...No Truck! We had to wait for it to be returned and cleaned. The truck they got us worked fine, but the bumper was bent out about a foot or more in the front and the driver's window didn't roll up so "my son ,not U-Haul" taped some plastic over it because we had rain coming that night. I have heard other no so good things about this particular location. Sorry I had to write a bad review. Hope this helps someone avoid added stress.

DAVID H. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We reserved a trailer for a 8:00 AM pick-up. Arrived at the U-Haul location only to find out that the tail-light was broken and needed to be replaced. We rented furniture pads and paid for them on the spot and the manager forgot to give them to us so we had to drive back to get them, only delaying us more. We returned the trailer at 2:30 PM (this was an 8 hour rental), we received a call at 7:30 saying that the trailer was not yet returned. They recommended that we call back tomorrow to ensure that the trailer was returned...(we obviously know if we returned it or not.) Overall this was not a great experience and I would find it difficult to recommend their services to someone else.

TIM T. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure the windows actually work

SONYA F. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When you allow a reservation for a customer, have a back up plan to suit the needs of each customer. You are a moving company, which means I made plans to have my children taken care of and my home moved on the day that the reservation was made. If a truck breaks down it might be a wise decision to contact another location, since you have so many around the continental united states, and see if they might be able to assist you until the vehicle that is damaged can be repaired. Families rely on your customer service to make the moving process as easy as possible, and to litereally bend them over and screw them 3 days before the reserved time is the worst possible thing you could do to someone.

PAT O. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very hectic day at this location and the workers were doing all they could with the problems that were arising. After having to deal with those problems, I received my truck an hour and a half late (after being in line for an hour and a half). The driver's side window on the only 14ft truck they had only rolled up 1/3 of the way, so I had to drive almost 200 miles with the window down. Again, the workers were fine, but the wait and the equipment were disappointing.

MICHAEL F on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great sevice all around varry helpfull employes

JUSTIN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location stopped delivering without notify the customers bad taste in my mouth

SARAH D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everyone was helpful.

KAREN P on 4/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They had only 1 CDL driver who quit. I waited 2 weeks for the store to get someone to pick up the u-box. The manager was trying. they really should have multiple CDL drivers. Two weeks unacceptable!

DAVID D on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Napa guy had no idea he was dropping off the uBox. Was nor delivered to my residence. Had to take ay off from work to go unload.

ADRIAN K on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was clean but had many broken beams.

GARRETT K on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle Carigan was the most helpful person I have ever worked with in any customer service business. Very knowledgeable and worked very hard to see that every need was met.

ERIK K on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam went above and beyond to help me out in a time of need. Great management skills.

JACKIE A on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied with the services

PATRICK A on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every person I dealt with was professional and courteous and I would absolutely recommend the ubox service!

ADRIAN K on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great but structurally the.U-box had cracked supports and other flaws.

DIANE S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

daielle, who picked up and delivered my pods was great to work with

NANCY I on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was extremely professional and courteous. She called the day before to confirm and again when she was an hour away. Couldn`t be more pleased!!!

ALEXANDRA R on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved three boxes but all my furniture fit in one! UHaul called the next day to let me know I`d receive a refund for the two unused boxes. Great customer service!

KAREN H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

MICHAEL R on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for delivering on expectations

BARRY R on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and always pleasant staff

ERICA L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were fast and very helpful

JEAN J on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous to have to pay $5 for extra 2 hrs of access to finish moving in. Rental facility floors filthy, rat traps present. No proration for turning in my vehicle two days early, as requested.

CHRISTOPHER M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did an absolutely marvelous job. She has superb coordination in moving the box. It was like watching the ballet. She deserves a raise. The box was OK.

WAYNE O on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want all my money Back , U-Haul was so bad for my move.... They told me $269.00 too move me to Chaicago Ill then said it will be 995.00 when I moved

SHANNON F on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

expected call be4 the pods came-did not recieve call til delivery, missed call, pods in back, now have 2 haul all a block to pack NOT happy W/drop off at all.. hope pick up delivery goes better!

CATHY W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the halls are well lit, the individual units are very dark inside. Interior lighting would be appreciated and helpful.

KELLIE B on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is rare to have someone at the Oshkosh store answer their phones. U-haul should prorate storage unit payments.

BARBARA N on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very professional and helpful.

DAN S on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did a great job.

CARSON F on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Restrictions on delivery dates caused me to incur an additional month of rent charges. One lock hinge was broken off. Doors were difficult to close and lock due to screws coming out.

JADALIA B on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive boxes on time 1 box was not leveled box not picked up on time not shipped to PA on time, over charged quoted charges still waiting for credit and charged additional storage month fees.

APRIL F on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store is always busy for the location it is in, but the staff is very nice.

CHRISTINA B on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the store were very friendly and courteous, and extremely helpful.

PETER M on 3/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Total rip off.Will never use again Recomend that no one ever use them Was lied to many times.I was told it would take 3 days to move my boxes,17 days later my boxes showed up.

RALPH B on 2/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff.

KIM V on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You found us 1st floor storage after starting on the 2nd level. That would have been a real negative. Thanks! Kim Van Osdol

WAYNE O on 1/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

turn out good

BARBRA S on 12/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

despite a large number of customers and only one U-Haul employee, I was treated with kindness and respect.

TONY T on 10/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and professional.

SARAH D on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility looks well-maintained and secure, which is very important to me. The employee who helped me showed me several options.

DON S on 9/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally a good overall experience. Adam was very helpful.

GINNY M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with U-haul. I would highly recommend the facility.

APRIL F on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DANIEL S on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, manager gave us a ride back to the airport saving us a long walk. We were in a hurry to take off before they closed the airport for the airshow so the ride helped us greatly.

BRIAN W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went excellently, Thank You!

JAMES M on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product! I was moving my son and needed 30 days between moving days. The U-Haul rep. suggested the U-Box, which saved me about a hundred $.

GINNY M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had good experience with U-Haul. The truck met our needs. The storage unit is the right size and very easy to get to.

ALICIA B on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were many issues when first ordering the uboxes and a few billing issues, but when that was all taken care of and I was able to deal directly with the Oshkosh location, everything went smoothly.

ERIC E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

DAWN D on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up was timely, staff was helpful and friendly

DENISE C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter was not friendly. We were informed that we had to buy the U-haul lock at $13. The customer should be informed of that when we calling to rent the locker.

VERONICA F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent equipment and easy to store with the help of the carts that were available. Wish it was all on bottom floor however or a ramp

CORI W on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good thank you

SARAH T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul messed up my reservation and gave me a Ubox which wasn`t what I ordered. I had to fill it on uhaul grounds.

DAVE H on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only issue I had was when calling to rent box I gave a detailed escription of items to move in and the box I was recommended was significanly smaller than needed.

KELLIE B on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a U-haul climate-controlled storage place in Appleton, WI. Please. Thank you.

KIRSTEN B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work there are superior in knowledge and assistance--highly recommended!!!A+ Manager

DANIEL J S on 1/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security tag was removed by Oshkosh staff prior to my retrieval. Though my property was accounted for, this is bad practice that would open Uhaul up to potential liability.

CHAD R on 1/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained and freindly staff, very convienient central location, well worth the extra $$$.

CLAUDE C on 12/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased. Would use Uhaul again.

ROBERT V on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very friendly and willing to work with us.

ELEANOR C on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not present for the move, I was in California, therefore I trusted Uhaul to do a great job as always. Danielle was great and your office was very helpful.

CLAUDE C on 11/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible and clean.

ALISON B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful in getting us the box at a time that was most convenient for us, we really appreciate how flexible they were.

KELLI W on 10/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door on the second u-box didn`t close properly. We struggled to get a lock on the box.

CHAD R on 10/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowlageable! The walkways were clean and free of debris. Its a bit more, but I feel lie I made the right choice, Good service, the Oshkosh location rocks!

ERIC B on 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased w/ both the facility the assistance we received from the staff we`ll be back thanks

JIM S on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need not receive what I ordered. Was not informed about the lack of availability of the product I desired. I only accepted the Ubox out of desperation.

JEFFERY A on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This has been one of the most disappointing moves I have ever made. You Failed me!! BIG TIME call me!!!

DENISE G on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

MARGO T on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was great

DENISE G on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ERV S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed by the Oshkosh U Haul. I used a U-Box that stayed in storage there. The load and unload was made very easy by the helpful staff.

CRYSTAL H on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good at this location. One concern I had about my u-box broken bottom latch was not resolved before it was shipped. It is possible I would not recommend U-Box to a friend.

DUANE R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just fine we already know the u-boxes are at there destination. Way ahead of time.

LYNN H on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was in disrepair, the roof leaked all over my property, climate-control was a joke, and it was completely dirty!

ANTHONY T on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No communication, did not ship ontime, no answerer the freaken phone!

LEAH B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at this Uhaul location are fantastic!! In fact because they were so great I started using Uhaul`s for warehousing needs in other locations as well.

KATHLEEN K on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with my experience with U-Haul in Oshkosh. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thank you to the staff!

ANGELA B on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help!

ERIC B on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased w/ the check-in move in. Thanks

DYLAN C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys here were the best U Haul guys I have every worked with, and I`ve moved a lot. They were knowledgeable, on their game, responsive, and intelligent. It was a pleasure.

JOSE N on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful. Sometimes hard to have a phone call answered, though.

EMILY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this facility for storage.

JIM S on 5/10/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive delivery of storage box. Did not receive the product requested. I will not use Uhauls services nor recommend them to anyone.

CONRAD P on 5/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trailer was ready, everything went well

TIMOTHY S on 4/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend you for a move in or out of state.

CONNIE Z on 4/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery was within the time frame specified. Agent was friendly and behaved in a professional manner. She showed us how to operate the ubox and answered our questions.

CINDY H on 4/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine for storage unit. The service for answering phones and waiting on people are poor. It doesn`t seem like enough people to help you in an average time.

LURTON B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve just rented the space so I can`t make any useful comments

ANGELA F on 4/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with a woman named Jessica who is now transferred to the Milwaukee WI office. She was fantastic with me throughout the entire process of getting ready for a major move. Kudos to Jessica!!!

SRETEN T on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly staff in both Wisconsin and Texas

MOLLY H on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We felt the facility offered a great lay out for loading and unloading, with great hand carts available.

CRAIG G on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also was a great price!

COLLEEN M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service - everyone was really nice and helpful. MUCH CHEAPER than a Pod!!

JOHN W on 1/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility handles my storage needs well. It has adequet space and protection for my belongings. this store has helped out in a time of need for this customer. Thanks.

KAREN K on 9/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

prices which were quoted changed in midstream. The space quoted was not the space available. I had to move my storage items three times due to worker error and lack of concern.

RUSSEL S on 9/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Automated phone system is horible, took 25-30 minutes to get to speak with the right person. and then billed twice in 14 days

KELLIE B on 8/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would recommend only if my friend would be moving out on the last day before the next month`s rent on the unit is due. Negative experience when I moved out.

CHARLES V on 7/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving from Wis.to Fl.can be tramatic. Your professional freindly up beat staff made the entire U-Box a pleasent experiance. On time never missed a que, keep up the good work. Thanks

PATTI P on 7/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my second time using a u-box. As always, the experience was great! Jessica is very helpful - excellent communication. Thank you!!!

JANET H on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and using the U-Box made my move much easier.

JANET H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful and appreciated the ease of scheduling

RACHEL D on 7/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rat poison came out of box - I didn`t see - niece touched it. Why does your company allow rat poison to be exposed like this????

ASHLEY W on 5/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and got a storage unit and a truck for the day that I needed and the staff was very helpful.

MARGARET B on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery driver was outstandingly well trained and friendly...made the whole experience very pleasant.

KAYLA O on 5/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and helpful.

CANDICE D on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience was very good,i appreciated all the help I got adam the gm was great very helpful and professional.

NICK J on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

flexible and on time, just what I needed.

SERENA F on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service in both Columbus Ohio ans Oshkosh, wi

NICK J on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

PATTY P on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so glad we chose to use U-box! So far, everything has gone so smoothly. It is amazing how much stuff one can get in a u-box. Thank you!

JASON B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was appreciative that the workers suggested U-Box instead, which wound up suiting my needs better and being more convenient in my situation.

RENEE B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron does a great job and the rest of the staff is hard working and helpful ttoo : !! Thank You

ELLEN J on 7/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i wish the storgage room had a light. the room i had was very dark. while the eyes would grow accumstomed to the dim lighting-i worry that i might miss a dropped item.

JASON B on 7/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not initially greeted in a courteous manner, particularly because I had made prior arrangements with U-Haul for this storage. However, the person warmed up quickly enough.

ELLEN J on 7/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer to have lighting in my storage room. It is too dark for my taste.

LEAH B on 6/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My move in went smoothly.

PATRICIA K on 5/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have recommended you. The cardboard cops in the windows are a little silly, though.

KELLIE B on 3/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time renting a unit from this U-Haul facility. I was and still am a satisfied customer. I chose this one because of its location near where I live. Keep up the good work!