U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Share |

Address

243 Ohio St
Oshkosh, WI 54902

(920) 233-1244

(on the corner of Witzel and Ohio st)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Oshkosh

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Monica R. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have 2 people working most times.

TOM W. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service! We were charged tax we are a nonprofit Christian School

Maria F. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adding an additional driver and pre-checking in online was very convenient! The customer service received in-store was fabulous as well!

STEPHANIE S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had problems with the battery the entire time of having the vehicle. I find it hard to believe that there wasn't an issue with the battery prior to getting it but we weren't aware because it was brought out running to us. Extremely inconvenient.

DONALD D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for an hour inline to get truck. They were having difficulty checking out customers.

ANDREA H on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Incompetent employees, managers that lie about refunding money due to the errors of employees, water damage in the storage unit, furniture and an elliptical ruined

BRETT S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck lost power, no replacement available. Cost extra time.

Tammy K on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we picked our box up and returned it the staff was very helpful and nice. Great experience.

RENEE B on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using this u haul for years with numerous mistakes with the staff there. Great employee changes! Thank you!

KEITH R. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and professional.

JOSHUA V. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever. Reserved a 26 ft truck then go to pick it up and they only have a 20 ft truck available. That was the only day my moving help was available so i had to take it. I didn't qualify for the movers guarantee because of that. So i had to rent an additional truck because of there mistake. Lost a customer for life.

AMY V. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation I made 5 days in advance was lost and the trailer I had reserved was not there. This was a mess- I had to find a hotel room - and pay triple the normal rate-and spend another night in Oshkosh during EAA AirVenture. About 20 minutes later I got a call from UHaul confirming I was canceling my new reservation!?! No! The next morning I tried calling the UHaul store 7 times - starting at 7:01 and no one would answer. I had limited time and help to load my vehicle. I left a message and finally was called back at 7:56. Very frustrating! In the end- I did get the trailer I needed.

karla b. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More personnel, I had to wait for more than 15 minutes to pick up a truck. There was only one person assisting customers.

DAN C. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please answer the phone, I tried for seven hours on and off and kept on getting a voice message and on hold.

kenneth h. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DID NOT PROVIDE THE VEHICHLE WE RESERVED. WE ASKED FOR A PICKUP AND GOT A BOX TRUCK. NOT A BIG DEAL IT GOT THE JOB DONE BUT WHY WOULD YOU TELL ME YUU HAD A PICKUP FOR ME WHEN YOU DIDNT. YA'LL ARE BIG COMPANY. WHY CANT YOU GIVE ACCURATE INFO. THANT IS ALL .

THOMAS W. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accurate gas gauge readings. My slip said half tank and there was only a quarter tank. Otherwise everything was great.

SHAWN S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Braden did a great job, even helped me before he opened.

PHILLIP G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I setup a uhaul for a Saturday, I should be able to pick up the truck in the morning, NOT get told by emial, text and phone reps not at the Oshkosh location that the only available time for me to pick up the truck is noon at the earliest. This was a massive inconvenience. When I was finally able to get to the Oshkosh branch the rep told me that the truck had been there since the morning and was sorry I wasn't able to directly contact someone at the Oshkosh location by phone to clear this up. Better communication is needed between the individual locations and the people manning the phones at the call center. Had my labor force ready to go for 8 am.

Ryan G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was clean and had a lot of clean equipment to rent. Employees seemed more interested in there conversation than helping me quickly. The major problem though is labeling the trailer correctly. I rented a 4x7 utility trailer and the inside of the trailer is only 3ft wide. How can you label trailer 4x7 if the maximum, usable width is 3 feet?! You need to change that or list the dimensions correctly. I was very disappointed and almost unable to even use the trailer to move what I needed to.

BILLIE JO O. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a rough drive. It had been in an accident previously, and I was not taken through a look over of the vehicle. On my trip the truck ran out of oil, I just assumed that the oil was changed, since I rented the truck for such a long trip. So I had to back track 50 miles total. I was disappointed.

STEVE R. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. I can't think of anything that would improve the service.

JOE K. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. The trailer was ready and waiting for us as promised. The young man (sorry I didn't get his name) helped get the trailer hooked up and recommended proper loading of the trailer.

BILL W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received e-mailed receipt as a gif file. Nobody uses gif anymore, it was worthless. Try pdf or jpg - something that people can view and print. Oshkosh has turned around 180 degrees from the last time I did business there.

Hattie B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 20 foot truck but only got a 17 foot truck.

Lisa A. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee Shaun is a super friendly person and I am glad to have been helped by him. It was a Sunday morning on father's day and yet he was super friendly and very nice to work with.

BRENDA R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and friendly.

Robert S. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed

MELINDA G. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job getting me a van on a very busy weekend. Everyone was polite and helpful. Everything went smoothly and I really appreciated how friendly and good humored everyone was considering it was a really hectic day.

Susan B. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had no idea how small a 10 ft truck was, it ended up costing more than a larger truck because of multiple trips and a late return fee. I thought from the description I gave the sales person would know what size to rent out. I suggest showing an actual truck to customers, so that they can see just what they are getting.

Reidun B on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was not informative or friendly. We had miscommunication between the call center and our store location causing us to have one box less than we ordered.

RANDOLPH B. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A U Haul location. Much better than the gas stations you use.

MARK W. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment we rented was ready when we arrived. Friendly and professional. Appreciated the form to calculate the gas refill.

STACEY S. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need more help. Not enough people working on a Saturday morning. Everyone was helpful but it took too long to get the rental.

Ron R. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please lubricate ratchet mechanisms on tow dolly...corroded and very difficult to use.

JOSEPH S. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Agents were impersonal and not helpful. Bad attitude, like we were intruding. Would never rent there again

LISA A. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very courtious. Busy to the point of forgetting to put the appliance dolly in the truck. The truck battery died and I was on hold forever with the 800# to get help. The woman that answered was very nice stayed in contact until the truck was returned to the shop. Good points and bad points.

Connie B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

dropped after hours so didn't deal with anyone per say

LINDA J. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who signed me up for a trailer, Chad, and the gentleman who took the truck in at the end of the day stayed over time to help me.

LISA C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that when a customer reserves a certain size truck that that is the size they get not something smaller i had to make more trips because i wasnt given the correct truck i reserved a 26' truck and when i went o go pick it up i was told that they didnt have one avaaible for me to use so i got stuck with a 20 foot truck then they gave me a small trail to try and make up for not getting a 26 ; truck and i still ened up making more trips then i would of if i would of been able to have the correct truck

SHERRY N. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter was ignored while picking up the UHaul truck because the staff was more interested in the pretty young girl in the store. Numerous phones calls from "main office" about returning equipment at different times than was originally set up.

TODD G. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With all the information I entered online, there still seems to be a lot of paper shuffling at the dealer.

WILLIAM S. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Work with customer better with locations and service.I had to have to cancel 3 u haul reservations before I got the right u haul and date that I needed it.

DAVID S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible Uhaul experience. Bill Cameron one of the regional managers was NO help and rude after our third reservation time was changed once again. Amy at 414-312-5903 was the only help we had at all and the only reason we were able to move when we were scheduled to. After 3 reservations that were changed she helped us finally secure a truck for the time we needed. Not sure why the times we were confirmed in an email kept changing not good for business when people ore relying on the truck to move. Worst experience I have ever had and Bill Cameron as a manager needs some major customer service classes.

PATRICK W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck needs a new fan belt.

LON P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very punctual with my truck and the process was flawless.

SCOTT S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I completed an electronic reservation with a received confirmation. One block away from 243 Ohio Street, i received a phone call from the Fond du Lac location questioning when we were going to be there to pick it up. Very disturbed about this and being told we had to go to Fond du Lac when we were in the parking lot of the reserved unit in Oshkosh. We went inside to talk about the fiasco, and were able to get a unit from this location. My disappointment with the on line reservation is why is it done when there may not be a unit there. We drove 1 1/2 hours to the Oshkosh location. I would have been very disappointed if we showed up and nothing was there.

ALYSSA M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took me a very long time to get the truck when I was on strict time constraint. Would recommend that all the employees help each other, especially when it was busy. Also, more detail would be nice. This was the first time I had ever done this and I didn't know how to take/leave the truck there after hours.

Allison S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very simple and quick return process!

LINDSAY S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More accurate reservations

Shelly A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The appliance dolly we rented was horrible. The wheels were warped which made moving heavy furniture and appliances very unmanageable. I would suggest letting the customer pick out their appliance dolly.

Michael B. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from Dave and all the employees

MIKE C. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick drop off procedure. Very easy. Cruise control on the trucks would be nice for long stretches of highway driving like this run.

Joanne R. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we returned to the store there was no one inside for quite a while, they were all outside checking things in and etc. Probably not the best practice to have....

james c. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service speedy check in

CARLA C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience and plan to use them again.

DARREL J. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good this. Time

MIKE H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased with the two guys working with me the day of pickup

BILL R. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure to do business there. Thanks Guys

BOB M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented an appliance dolly. Both the check out and check in procedures were very time consuming for a $10.50 rental.

james m. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I returned the van to the specified return area no one was there to check out the van and give us the final bill. We had to go to the front desk to make someone aware we were waiting. Hertz/Avis/Enterprise does a better job.

BRIAN G. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing it was excellant you have a customer for life

gary l. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You do not have enough staffing at this location. Every time I go in it takes too long!

DENNIS S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing else required by us!

MICHELLE H. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with UHaul on Ohio ST in Oshkosh,WI If need I will return

JUDY B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two employees that we worked with provided more than excellent service. We were very impressed by their helpful, friendly and courteous attitudes. They made the transaction perfect. The trucks are always great, but the service is what makes us come back. Thanks guys!

Cody O. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

John H. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DEFINITELY need more staff on duty first thing Sunday mornings! So much time is spent standing in line, wrapped around the store, with only one person to get everyone served. The person there did his best, but it's poor customer service to make people wait that long. Management needs to schedule properly!

Donna R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All contacts were friendly, efficient, and problem-free!

RON B. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GUY WAS VERY HELPFUL!

Brittany T. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that when I dropped off the truck, there was no one there to check me in. So after waiting a couple minutes, I walked inside, then we had to walk back outside and check all of the equipment. We then had to walk back around the building to go back inside to refund my remaining balance which I did on a card, as soon as we got in there the employee said Oh, it was a card, we could have done this outside. I'm 9 months pregnant and that was a whole lot of extra work that wasn't necessary. Otherwise, the service was great, everyone that helped us out was friendly and explained everything to us thoroughly. We've used this service a couple times now and it's always been a great experience.

CHARLES M on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful in what I was looking at to rent. They even gave me what I need in in size at an affordable price for the short time that I need it. Very much recamendable

TARIA D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You could have a more friendly staff. When I talk to Braden Lohr he was SO rude in the beginning but as the conversation progressed he began to become less offensive and rude. The establishment was VERY much understaffed, only one person working (until a second employee walked in and helped 10 mins later)and there was such a LONG line!!!

Bob H. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, the person who checked the van after the move was efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant. The location called us later on in the day to ask if a picture that was found behind the seat was ours. It wasn't, but the follow-up was admirable.

GREG B. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was swept up but the pile was left at the back of the truck. The truck leaked a little water at the top passenger side. The employee we returned the truck to said he would make sure those issues would be taken care of.

JUDY V. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was not happy with the way they connected the trailer this time. after I had been driving awhile I realized that they left one of the chins loose and it was dragging on the ground and causing sparks. Someone had noticed and told me to pull over to fix it.

DAVE M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a lot of room for improvement. The only comment I have is when I returned truck, the sign said to stay by equipment, I did - no one came out , so I had to go in to get someone. Still, I was very pleased overall.

Ann S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Austin and all the guys were great - very helpful and courteous.

david m. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy, convenient, good experience.

Todd R. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. I had an accident with the trailer, (Not my fault), glad I purchased the insurance. Everything was handled smoothly and professionally!

jeff s. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jake was a great guy to work with. Took care of everything we needed and made the process simple. We'll be back.

GEOFF H on 1/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was told I had the truck for over 1 day and I return the truck before it was time.

RICHARD L on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great place and clean

MARCIE C on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

That 1 staff that helped me was very nice, I have noidea who the other guy was but he was rude. I still don`t have my access card because they could not get it to work. Took over 1 hr for paperwork

REBECCA C on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Indoor storage area fine. Terrible ¬doorway, impossible to push carts over. Outside COVERED WITH SPIDERS! It is nature but needs some effort to keep them clear from the main areas.

MICHAEL F on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great sevice all around varry helpfull employes

JUSTIN H on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My location stopped delivering without notify the customers bad taste in my mouth

SARAH D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everyone was helpful.

KAREN P on 4/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They had only 1 CDL driver who quit. I waited 2 weeks for the store to get someone to pick up the u-box. The manager was trying. they really should have multiple CDL drivers. Two weeks unacceptable!

DAVID D on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Napa guy had no idea he was dropping off the uBox. Was nor delivered to my residence. Had to take ay off from work to go unload.

ADRIAN K on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was clean but had many broken beams.

GARRETT K on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle Carigan was the most helpful person I have ever worked with in any customer service business. Very knowledgeable and worked very hard to see that every need was met.

ERIK K on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam went above and beyond to help me out in a time of need. Great management skills.

JACKIE A on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied with the services

PATRICK A on 11/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every person I dealt with was professional and courteous and I would absolutely recommend the ubox service!

ADRIAN K on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great but structurally the.U-box had cracked supports and other flaws.

DIANE S on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

daielle, who picked up and delivered my pods was great to work with

NANCY I on 10/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was extremely professional and courteous. She called the day before to confirm and again when she was an hour away. Couldn`t be more pleased!!!

ALEXANDRA R on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved three boxes but all my furniture fit in one! UHaul called the next day to let me know I`d receive a refund for the two unused boxes. Great customer service!

KAREN H on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

MICHAEL R on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for delivering on expectations

BARRY R on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and always pleasant staff

ERICA L on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were fast and very helpful

JEAN J on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous to have to pay $5 for extra 2 hrs of access to finish moving in. Rental facility floors filthy, rat traps present. No proration for turning in my vehicle two days early, as requested.

CHRISTOPHER M on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did an absolutely marvelous job. She has superb coordination in moving the box. It was like watching the ballet. She deserves a raise. The box was OK.

WAYNE O on 7/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I want all my money Back , U-Haul was so bad for my move.... They told me $269.00 too move me to Chaicago Ill then said it will be 995.00 when I moved

SHANNON F on 7/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

expected call be4 the pods came-did not recieve call til delivery, missed call, pods in back, now have 2 haul all a block to pack NOT happy W/drop off at all.. hope pick up delivery goes better!

CATHY W on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the halls are well lit, the individual units are very dark inside. Interior lighting would be appreciated and helpful.

KELLIE B on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is rare to have someone at the Oshkosh store answer their phones. U-haul should prorate storage unit payments.

BARBARA N on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very professional and helpful.

DAN S on 5/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle did a great job.

CARSON F on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Restrictions on delivery dates caused me to incur an additional month of rent charges. One lock hinge was broken off. Doors were difficult to close and lock due to screws coming out.

JADALIA B on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive boxes on time 1 box was not leveled box not picked up on time not shipped to PA on time, over charged quoted charges still waiting for credit and charged additional storage month fees.

APRIL F on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store is always busy for the location it is in, but the staff is very nice.

CHRISTINA B on 3/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the store were very friendly and courteous, and extremely helpful.

PETER M on 3/17/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Total rip off.Will never use again Recomend that no one ever use them Was lied to many times.I was told it would take 3 days to move my boxes,17 days later my boxes showed up.

RALPH B on 2/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff.

KIM V on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You found us 1st floor storage after starting on the 2nd level. That would have been a real negative. Thanks! Kim Van Osdol

WAYNE O on 1/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

turn out good

BARBRA S on 12/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

despite a large number of customers and only one U-Haul employee, I was treated with kindness and respect.

TONY T on 10/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and professional.

SARAH D on 10/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility looks well-maintained and secure, which is very important to me. The employee who helped me showed me several options.

DON S on 9/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally a good overall experience. Adam was very helpful.

GINNY M on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience with U-haul. I would highly recommend the facility.

APRIL F on 9/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DANIEL S on 8/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, manager gave us a ride back to the airport saving us a long walk. We were in a hurry to take off before they closed the airport for the airshow so the ride helped us greatly.

BRIAN W on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went excellently, Thank You!

JAMES M on 8/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product! I was moving my son and needed 30 days between moving days. The U-Haul rep. suggested the U-Box, which saved me about a hundred $.

GINNY M on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had good experience with U-Haul. The truck met our needs. The storage unit is the right size and very easy to get to.

ALICIA B on 7/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were many issues when first ordering the uboxes and a few billing issues, but when that was all taken care of and I was able to deal directly with the Oshkosh location, everything went smoothly.

ERIC E on 7/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

DAWN D on 5/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up was timely, staff was helpful and friendly

DENISE C on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter was not friendly. We were informed that we had to buy the U-haul lock at $13. The customer should be informed of that when we calling to rent the locker.

VERONICA F on 5/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent equipment and easy to store with the help of the carts that were available. Wish it was all on bottom floor however or a ramp

CORI W on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good thank you

SARAH T on 5/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul messed up my reservation and gave me a Ubox which wasn`t what I ordered. I had to fill it on uhaul grounds.

DAVE H on 5/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only issue I had was when calling to rent box I gave a detailed escription of items to move in and the box I was recommended was significanly smaller than needed.

KELLIE B on 2/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a U-haul climate-controlled storage place in Appleton, WI. Please. Thank you.

KIRSTEN B on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people that work there are superior in knowledge and assistance--highly recommended!!!A+ Manager

DANIEL J S on 1/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The security tag was removed by Oshkosh staff prior to my retrieval. Though my property was accounted for, this is bad practice that would open Uhaul up to potential liability.

CHAD R on 1/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained and freindly staff, very convienient central location, well worth the extra $$$.

CLAUDE C on 12/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased. Would use Uhaul again.

ROBERT V on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was very friendly and willing to work with us.

ELEANOR C on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not present for the move, I was in California, therefore I trusted Uhaul to do a great job as always. Danielle was great and your office was very helpful.

CLAUDE C on 11/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easily accessible and clean.

ALISON B on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful in getting us the box at a time that was most convenient for us, we really appreciate how flexible they were.

KELLI W on 10/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Door on the second u-box didn`t close properly. We struggled to get a lock on the box.

CHAD R on 10/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowlageable! The walkways were clean and free of debris. Its a bit more, but I feel lie I made the right choice, Good service, the Oshkosh location rocks!

ERIC B on 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased w/ both the facility the assistance we received from the staff we`ll be back thanks

JIM S on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I need not receive what I ordered. Was not informed about the lack of availability of the product I desired. I only accepted the Ubox out of desperation.

JEFFERY A on 10/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This has been one of the most disappointing moves I have ever made. You Failed me!! BIG TIME call me!!!

DENISE G on 9/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

MARGO T on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was great

DENISE G on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ERV S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed by the Oshkosh U Haul. I used a U-Box that stayed in storage there. The load and unload was made very easy by the helpful staff.

CRYSTAL H on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good at this location. One concern I had about my u-box broken bottom latch was not resolved before it was shipped. It is possible I would not recommend U-Box to a friend.

DUANE R on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was just fine we already know the u-boxes are at there destination. Way ahead of time.

LYNN H on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This storage facility was in disrepair, the roof leaked all over my property, climate-control was a joke, and it was completely dirty!

ANTHONY T on 7/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No communication, did not ship ontime, no answerer the freaken phone!

LEAH B on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work at this Uhaul location are fantastic!! In fact because they were so great I started using Uhaul`s for warehousing needs in other locations as well.

KATHLEEN K on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with my experience with U-Haul in Oshkosh. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Thank you to the staff!

ANGELA B on 6/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help!

ERIC B on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased w/ the check-in move in. Thanks

DYLAN C on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys here were the best U Haul guys I have every worked with, and I`ve moved a lot. They were knowledgeable, on their game, responsive, and intelligent. It was a pleasure.

JOSE N on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful. Sometimes hard to have a phone call answered, though.

EMILY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this facility for storage.

JIM S on 5/10/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not receive delivery of storage box. Did not receive the product requested. I will not use Uhauls services nor recommend them to anyone.

CONRAD P on 5/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trailer was ready, everything went well

TIMOTHY S on 4/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend you for a move in or out of state.

CONNIE Z on 4/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery was within the time frame specified. Agent was friendly and behaved in a professional manner. She showed us how to operate the ubox and answered our questions.

CINDY H on 4/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was fine for storage unit. The service for answering phones and waiting on people are poor. It doesn`t seem like enough people to help you in an average time.

LURTON B on 4/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve just rented the space so I can`t make any useful comments

ANGELA F on 4/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with a woman named Jessica who is now transferred to the Milwaukee WI office. She was fantastic with me throughout the entire process of getting ready for a major move. Kudos to Jessica!!!

SRETEN T on 4/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly staff in both Wisconsin and Texas

MOLLY H on 3/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We felt the facility offered a great lay out for loading and unloading, with great hand carts available.

CRAIG G on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also was a great price!

COLLEEN M on 1/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service - everyone was really nice and helpful. MUCH CHEAPER than a Pod!!

JOHN W on 1/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility handles my storage needs well. It has adequet space and protection for my belongings. this store has helped out in a time of need for this customer. Thanks.

KAREN K on 9/8/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

prices which were quoted changed in midstream. The space quoted was not the space available. I had to move my storage items three times due to worker error and lack of concern.

RUSSEL S on 9/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Automated phone system is horible, took 25-30 minutes to get to speak with the right person. and then billed twice in 14 days

KELLIE B on 8/17/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would recommend only if my friend would be moving out on the last day before the next month`s rent on the unit is due. Negative experience when I moved out.

CHARLES V on 7/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving from Wis.to Fl.can be tramatic. Your professional freindly up beat staff made the entire U-Box a pleasent experiance. On time never missed a que, keep up the good work. Thanks

PATTI P on 7/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my second time using a u-box. As always, the experience was great! Jessica is very helpful - excellent communication. Thank you!!!

JANET H on 7/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and using the U-Box made my move much easier.

JANET H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful and appreciated the ease of scheduling

RACHEL D on 7/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rat poison came out of box - I didn`t see - niece touched it. Why does your company allow rat poison to be exposed like this????

ASHLEY W on 5/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and got a storage unit and a truck for the day that I needed and the staff was very helpful.

MARGARET B on 5/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivery driver was outstandingly well trained and friendly...made the whole experience very pleasant.

KAYLA O on 5/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and helpful.

CANDICE D on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience was very good,i appreciated all the help I got adam the gm was great very helpful and professional.

NICK J on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

flexible and on time, just what I needed.

SERENA F on 12/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service in both Columbus Ohio ans Oshkosh, wi

NICK J on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

PATTY P on 12/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so glad we chose to use U-box! So far, everything has gone so smoothly. It is amazing how much stuff one can get in a u-box. Thank you!

JASON B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was appreciative that the workers suggested U-Box instead, which wound up suiting my needs better and being more convenient in my situation.

RENEE B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron does a great job and the rest of the staff is hard working and helpful ttoo : !! Thank You

ELLEN J on 7/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i wish the storgage room had a light. the room i had was very dark. while the eyes would grow accumstomed to the dim lighting-i worry that i might miss a dropped item.

JASON B on 7/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not initially greeted in a courteous manner, particularly because I had made prior arrangements with U-Haul for this storage. However, the person warmed up quickly enough.

ELLEN J on 7/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would prefer to have lighting in my storage room. It is too dark for my taste.

LEAH B on 6/9/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My move in went smoothly.

PATRICIA K on 5/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have recommended you. The cardboard cops in the windows are a little silly, though.

KELLIE B on 3/28/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time renting a unit from this U-Haul facility. I was and still am a satisfied customer. I chose this one because of its location near where I live. Keep up the good work!