start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN C. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic, they were quite professional, polite and good problem solvers.

WING L. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked up my truck on Sunday, No line and No waiting. Check-in process was quick and John at parking lot was helpful and friendly.

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

bob b. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good.

DUSTIN T. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was amazed how quick it was to stop by without a reservation and get a truck for the day. Service picking up and dropping back off was very quick and convenient. Great location, great staff.

GRACE W. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer should not be made to fold the blankets after a long day of moving. This services should either be built into the price or done away with.

Ericson J. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous how many charges there are and how expensive it is to drop the truck off at a different location.

HOLLY J. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and the perfect price for our budget!

BOHYUNG L. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

smail

javier r. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys were great! very convenient process, great staff will use for my next project.

Krystal P. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait was ridiculous. The two employees had to do all information manual cause I guess the system was down. The manager complained that this is a problem every Saturday. So if it's always a problem why haven't they've been able to come up with a better system, or just not open Saturdays. I would of been happy going somewhere else where my wait wouldn't of been more than 45 minutes. What's the point of an appointment if they have to do everything manual anyways on Saturday.

RICHARD B. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of guys doing a great job!!!

Frederick G. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Price per mile is ridiculously high. $.99 per mile makes renting your vehicles too expensive. Even the .59 per mile charge that I paid because I downgraded from my original plan to a van, is too expensive. i will be looking for other rental companies in the future.

Anita F. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite staff!

CAROL C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had great experience with customer service over the phone. Each time I called they were friendly, professional, and overall very professional.

GASPAR I. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend that you clean up the trucks better, it had a urine smell terrible, I think this is not the first time that somebody else reports this truck, but nobody care.

DMITRI B. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A latte machine.

JONATHAN B. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly service! No improvements needed!

MARTIN T. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment at this time i just feel the services are excellent, keep it up i'll bring more business to uhaul.

SANDRA R. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only two young men working weds. a.m. one inside one outside. they should have someone else to help. line at check in 4 deep. but both young men were very efficient and polite. Good employees.

DEBORA F. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think anything to improve on this experience. The staff was very helpful & friendly.

dale m. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with all aspects of the rental process. The personnel were very pleasant and efficient. I would definitely recommend this U-Haul location. p.s. I had a previous experience with this U-Haul where I felt I was treated especially well in a difficult situation which was in no way the fault of U-Haul. They really went out of there way to accommodate me. I wish to recognize them now (almost 3 years later) for going the extra mile in providing good service.

Ki R. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the overall cleanliness and appearance of property. Also, be very clear of total price per rental including mileage and other fees. I expected my last rental BE van to be less than $88.00 plus fuel refill.

Dylan d. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at his location were great. Friendly and professional. A totally different experience from the one in Atwater Village, CA; they almost made me want to go to another company.

Michael S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was heavily understaffed. Line of 10 customers with only one staff member at the front desk. Very disappointing. My 11am appointment ended up being 12pm because of the extended wait times.

XING L. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The parking space is limited. We could only park along the street, which made us worry about getting citations for exceeding the 2-hr parking limit.

Craig M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed fairly pricey, especially when I only needed to extend the period for a few hours but had to pay for another entire day for the 12x6 open trailer. Since I purchased the insurance, the $90+ dollars for two days had me knashing my teeth.

KAREGIN P. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

THOMAS D. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cant' think of anything. Your process is simple, clean, quick. Staff is courteous and professional. Except the owner. He seems unhappy. td

DONALD B. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, always welcoming and helpful!

richard n. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The company server was so slow both days that is caused a line up and 30-40 minute waits for what otherwise should have been 10-15 minutes. The staff were at the effect of the computer system.

GAIL K. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and helpers from movinghelp.com were excellent and made what was a hectic task so much easier! Thank you so very much,

MARIA L. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is clean before renting it out.

AUDREY J. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny was wonderful!!

darryl b. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The website I reserved the trailer didn't let me know that what I reserved was only available for local rental thus costing me more than it needed to be this could be improved greatly

JOE D. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY VERY SLOW CHECK IN. ONLY 1 GUY ASKING lots of questions while you wait and wait and wait. UHAUL is always my last resort.

RENEE F. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tell a customer ahead of time when a warning light is on and there's nothing wrong it's just the sensor that's messed up. Also when the paperwork lists the phone number for that office, don't put the number to a call center instead.

CHRISTOPHER W. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hire some more people to keep the waits down

SURLEIGH T. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was outstanding

Michelle L. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the process is easy and the guys were extremely helpful and friendly

vanessa g. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff Clean Facility

THOMAS Z. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was great but the computer system delayed the process aswell this time by 2 days. Uhaul needs to update their computer systems. Very very frustrating

Robert B. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Right Turn Signal Indicator failed enroute. Noted corroded pins on connector plug.

JOSE M. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Young man was very nice and courteous and was accommodating and very helpful

THOMAS R. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience!

Elizabeth E. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out, super clean, nice guys, large inventory. New favorite U-Haul! :)

ed r. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements all of the employees were very friendly and focused on their customers

DON V. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location handled my dropoff quickly and sent me an email recieipt without even having to return to the office. Fast and efficient.

HARRISON W. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Okey!

DONALD M. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very crowded return area

DANIEL M. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each staff member I interacted with was friendly and professional

WILLIAM M. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At pickup, staff failed to tell me about the "tow/haul" function on the gear shift and, because I was not towing a trailer, it took me a while to figure out why the automatic transmission was so slow to shift gears on acceleration.

Elizabeth R. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service! Wonderful employees!!

PATRICA R. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was satisfactory.

Bertha V. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very organized and friendly. Great customer service.

GEORGE P. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Resevation call center never called to confirm our pick-up time and place. We had to work without the call center's participation.

Jeremy H. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, convenient and friendly. This was the easy part of moving.

CAROLINE L. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Standing in line waiting for the only person at the counter, at the time, could have been better had I been at least acknowledged by the person working. Though once a different person started helping us, our experience was great.

SAMUEL V. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great and Kenny helped us a lot. U-Haul overall, especially in reference to the call center is some of the worst customer service I have ever had. The first time I called someone hung up on me, I assume it was an accident. I got faulty information other times. Other than that, my U-Pod box was broken (the wood was cracked and completely broken off in other places). I was not satisfied with my U-Pod experience and the thousands of dollars I paid.

JONATHAN P. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lock couldn't be closed. The mirrors couldn't be rotated side to side, only up and down. This was a definite problem.

Douglas J. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service, I knew just what I was getting and what I was paying for, thank you

LINDA L. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole rental exper was good. I like the idea of early check in on line. Nice store.

Moreen D. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very friendly and helpful.

BRIAN R. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and friendly attitude.

ROBERT M. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checking in of the truck was great. Impressed by the iphone integration and the seamless return process.

Tina M. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always professional and helpful!

anthony c. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your check-out time has really become much faster since I last used Uhaul. Customers want to get their truck and get out of there as fast as possible. Great job today.

DEBORAH I. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and I se nothing to point out

mike m. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the odometers on the trucks. There was no way I put 67 miles on the truck. I did the same drive in my car and it was 15 miles less. I recently had my speedo checked and it was perfect. What a ripoff.

jens b. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was very fast, no hassle, great

Carolyn T. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service at this location was great.

JOHN R. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

List the bed size of each trailer. I rented a 5x9 expecting a bed size 5 feet wide but it was only 53 inched wide.

DONALD B. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The advance reservation and attention to detail in being ready for me was outstanding.

ALINE S. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-Haul service to anyone. initially reservation quote was $30 less than what i paid for. I was promised 50miles free which was not mentioned on the reservation when i picked up the truck. Then i get call from Uhaul changing the location of pickup. I had to change the location pickup back to my original request. I had to wait one hour to pick up the truck b/c the customer was late to drop off. Very Very unsetisfied with the experience. It was nerve racking to not know if i will have a truck as planned and the location i requested. Everytime i called customer service they would say you will receive a call the day before your pickup date and decide where to pick up your truck even thoug i knew where i wanted to pickup the truck location. Very poor Uhaul service. Aweful!

STEPHANIE L. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

ruben r. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good and fast service

CARL M. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carry on with the good customer service

MARK M. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Counter service was prompt and accurate. Truck was in good working order. Price was a good value. Return transaction was done at the vehicle and was very efficient. This was probably my best experience at this Uhaul to date, and I have probably been there 10 times over the past five years, including propane fill up service.

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

ARTHUR L. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'll admit I was stupid. I was moving this past weekend and when I helped a friend move a few years ago, we rented a truck from Home Depot. I decided that was my route for myself. Well after going to 4 Home Depots and dealing with average customer service, it dawned on me to call UHaul. Immediately, it was one of the best experiences. I believe I spoke with Kim who was kind and helpful with my last minute response. After I called (from a Home Depot parking lot), I drove directly to UHaul. At the store, I was given quick service that was also informative. And Paul who showed me the truck and did the check with me was also extremely helpful and friendly. I could not be any more pleased with my experience at Home Depot in Pasadena.

CHRISTINA S. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally made a 5:00 pm appt. at the Hill St. location and luckily went in on my lunch break the day before to get a lay of the land. The person there told me I would be charged an extra day as they closed early and he recommended the Raymond St. location instead. The Raymond one made my appt. effortless, easily and even cancelled my Hill St. appt. for me. Being able to drop off after hours was the best part! Excellent customer service and very convenient. I will definitely come here again.

DEREK R. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not your fault but the trains kept running friday night and i was stuck almost 20 minutes within a few blocks trying to return the truck

Ronald M. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. Friendly, helpful staff.

Frank F. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

truck had not been washed, had graffiti all over the side when I spoke to the attendant he was like so what, we rent a lot of trucks from this particular place, usually we have good ,service but this last round was terrible

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

CLAY S. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in Man was Great he even folded the blankets I rented ... Way to Go thank you !!! you got a wining team... Best,Clayco

JOHN M. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Montice did our walk around, helping to check the truck for damage and he was absolutely the friendliest and most customer service oriented employee I have ever had the pleasure to meet at a public storage facility. I would highly recommend this location and plan to use their services again.

Stephanie K. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout was fast, service was great, and returning the truck was easy. Very happy with my experience.

DAVID W. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great location! The North Hill locations was closed, and this location reimbursed me for the inconvenience.

MELINDA K. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

What I thought would be $20 for 3 hours was actually almost $100 for the day. Plus another $25 for gas. Not what was advertised.

SAMANTHA W. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After the experience at the Chippenham location in Virginia, this location was a gem. The service was prompt, friendly, and extremely helpful.

Don A. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience- Fast, efficient and friendly. Very pleased.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

Brian M. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i would never use this service again it was a horrible service.

nancy m. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People who worked there were great! From the women who took my reservation over the phone, to the guy who signed me in, to the guy who checked me out. Very efficient and friendly. Thank you!!!

Kim W. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van I rented was clean but smelled like cat urine. I wiped down the rubber mat in the cargo area because it was too intense. That is my only complaint other than that everything was great. The employees were very prompt and took care of everything immediately.

Carlos F. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented equipment from this location various times. Employees are courteous. The only item I would recommend is to have people removed from your premises seeking to be hired. It can be intimidating if a female alone is looking to rent from your premises. I do realize that all they want is to work; however, they are other ways to get employed.

SARA E. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing...great!

DONALD B. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You answered every question--- even in advance!

KEN W. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The fuel in the vehicle was 1/4 tank below the value indicated on the contract. Luckily, I noticed this before leaving the lot and had it corrected. When I returned after fueling the vehicle, the representative quoted me a price that was over $20 more than the correct price. Apparently the representative added in the charge for the fuel, and if I hadn't questioned him, I would have been overcharged. My calculation of the mileage I drove based on GPS was 10 miles shorter than the odometer indicated, which leads me to believe that the odometer is poorly calibrated (leading to an overcharge). As I was calculating this, the rep worked with another customer. When he came back, he recalculated the charge, again making a nearly $20 overcharge mistake on the fueling. Not until I asked him again for the cost breakdown did he indicate that he had made a mistake. If I had not specifically asked him multiple times on the breakdown of charges, I would have been overcharged! It is my sense that the U-Haul business model relies strongly on what feel like hidden fees to give the impression that the rental will cost less than it will in the end. This is distasteful, but I suppose understandable in a competitive marketplace. However, this distasteful business practice combined with employee incompetence that could easily lead to over charging customers even beyond the "extra" costs of the rental have left a very bad impression on me. I will do what I can to avoid doing business with U-Haul again.

marie v. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You can let the customer know the lock on the back door does not work. The area where all your personal items are hauled. We had to take the streets to our location. It took about 40 minutes driving in the heat. We didn't take the freeway because we were worried our belongings would fly out the U-Haul truck. I mentioned this to the Assistant Manager. I did say we not satisfied at all. His response was to give a credit of $4.00. I said are you kidding only $4.00. I will use enterprise on my next hauling.

ARTHUR S. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Honesty: I told them I was going to need truck to drive 2 miles. In fact I drove 2.7. The man who checked me out said "there would not be a problem" with adding gas to a truck that was already below 1/8 tank. I returned truck and was told to add gas or be charged $15. I added $8. When I took truck back in I was told that since the truck now had 1/4 tank my expense for gas would be refunded. What happen however was I was charged more obey and not returned the $8. My receipt says I was charged $34.98, but my credit card says $36.08. I was then refunded $1.08 rather then the $8 for gas on the gas station receipt I showed. It's not the few dollars that matters, it's the willful effort to overcharge me and tell me that I wasn't being over charged.

CHRISTOPHER M. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Prompt and had me out the door very fast. Much appreciated!

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

TRAVIS F. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was excellent thanks

Michael A. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. You might want to bring in your hapless colleagues at the Lincoln Avenue location in Altadena for some remedial training.

NINA C. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hope I never need to go to this particular location, They tried to cheat by telling me I had the rental car for 2 days when I only had less then 3 hrs. Then told me I should have returned by 7:pm, at the time of rental told me to return by 8:pm Will not want to go back ! You have too many cheaters !

JOHN K. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Montice was the most helpful team member in this experience. Quick and thorough. Enrique was also helpful at the front desk. Thank you U-Haul for making moving my grandfather easy.

JOHN M. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More thorough communication between employees. I returned a van in the evening and the next morning, I received a phone call at 745am informing me that UHaul never received my van.

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

Kathryn S. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service, friendly and knowledgeable staff, great experience!

Janine J. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints here. Everything went smoothly.

Lisa J. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me in and out (walked the van with me), was not personable at all; in fact he was borderline rude. I rented a couple months ago, and experienced much better customer service.

GARY W. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smooth, easy, perfect.

monique m. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not the location were I made my reservation, the places were I should have rented from had broken equipment . It was out of my way to go to the Raymond location . I was not happy about that!

Carlos F. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented equipment from this location many times and found it to be consistently good in every aspect of the service provided (equipment, courtesy and prompt service). Thank you !

dani d. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The cargo van was dirty when I picked it up. The employee covered the dirt with a moving blanket. I turned in the truck at the night drop. In the morning I was charged $100 for 12 "missing" blankets. I didn't order blankets, never got blankets (except the one the employee put in to cover the dirt), and have no idea why the charge is on there!!! I called and was told the manager, James, would be back to me right away. It's been two hours. I'm frustrated and angry and want my $100 back!

SARAH MARIE W. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was closed when I dropped off thw truck.

GREGORY G. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a pretty hassle-free experience.

FAWN C. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The receptionist and the check-in representative were very friendly and welcoming. The site manager needs to work on being a little more cordial and displaying a smile when servicing customers.

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

HECTOR S. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very personable.

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

GRACE M. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really nice to be able to simply drop the vehicle off after hours.

JULIO F. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

KATIE B. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very kind representatives. Thank you.

JAMES L. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fairly efficient. Much better than when I was there 5 years ago.

ALEXANDER M. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed renting from this location. It was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful, and clearly explained the charges and available insurance options. The best part was the truck was in excellent condition and gave us no problems whatsoever on our long-distance drive.

MARIA M. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and everyone was very friendly and professional

Gopinath S. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good service.Keep up the good work..

Eric P. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect customer service and especially friendly during return process after a very long day.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.