U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HAYLEY C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy online pre check-in, nice people and great service!

BERTIN N. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very professional, cordial and easy going. Loved it!!!!!

Linda d. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATTHEW E. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JAMES H. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!

JUAN CARLOS G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in no time.??

Ted B. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, courteous service. They accommodated my need to keep the truck an extra 2 hours with no questions or extra charges. I'm a happy repeat customer.

ERWIN G. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off with complete coordination of our rental agreement!

SAUL P. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing I can think of.

brittney w. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Arrived 40 miles away.Hard to get phone calls to right people..must have tried 10 numbers and msny phone calls. Spent days on resolution . Do not think this was Pasadena fault.

sheldon m. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were very professional and took care of our needs quickly and positively.

MARISOL Q. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with the service that I was provided. This was my very first time having to rent a truck. Your reps were VERY helpful, kind, etc. I was VERY pleased. Thank you for such a great experience

DAN B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually can't think of any improvements. . .this location and its team was about the only bright spot in my moving experience this past weekend. Very clean location and truck I rented. Friendly and very helpful staff. It was refreshingly excellent! Thanks!

OSMIN D. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give complimentary waters at time of pick up

Scott W. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job !

MARY ANN D. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful, friendly and quick. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

JUAN V. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inprove customer service. A couple of guys were really helpful and polite. Then there was two others not paying attention to customers on, they were hearing music and using the computer. Another guy changing cloths on from of customers. Need to improve staff.

Barney B. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that had a damaged door. I spent three hours dissecting boxes and removing items underneath the door till I could get inside to pry on the damaged door track to open it more than a foot. There were obvious hammer marks and previous work done on this area but it was sent back in to service even though it failed to work 2 out of 3 times when you try to open it. The employees were sympathetic and courteous but had no way to help me and could not even offer to waive my charges as the mgr was not present.

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

Karen N. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing this went great.

Karl M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was orange peel in the trailer when I drove away, the chains were dragging and fell off Half the way home to get my load and the tire on the trailer was bald

STEVE P. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location

DEBORAH A. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good, the employees were efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. this is a big improvement over the last time i rented at this location

Benjamen T. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Once the folks @ the Pasadena location realized our battery had died due to previous customer's negligence, they were quick to rush a replacement truck out to my house in less than 30 mins. Very nice people ! I would definitely recommend this location!

lesha t. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On my initial entry to this location, there was only one agent at the order desk on the phone. The other person was away handling a customer's transaction which seemed to take quite a bit of time to resolve. Needless to say this customer did not make matters better using foul language to express her mood of the situation. After a twenty minute wait I was finally assisted with my rental.

Frank S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager had the worst customer service

EHSAN M. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drove the truck only for 10 miles and then refilled the tank before dropping it off but I was charged for gas again on my card. $10 is nothing but I would never trust uhaul again and also tell the story to everyone!

MIKE S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and out was quick. The staff were very helpful and made this the least issue with moving. Thanks

PATRICIA A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for three days, being told it is a flat rate to move out of the state and am given 3 days to do it. I returned the truck after 30 hours of using it and think that it is u fair for the customer to pay for 72 hours and not even use it. When asked if I could get some money back when speaking to someone over the phone, he rudely and condescendingly told me it's a flat rate and I would most likely use the 3 days (even though I politely tried to say I wouldn't). If a customer doesn't use equipment for the entire time, he/she should NOT be charged.

Brian R. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

KAREN S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage was 1 mile off, and the gas was 1/8th of a tank overstated. I had to correct the records. The guys were very helpful and friendly. The return was easy and correct!

MICHAEL G. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast courteous service

normand l. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service my 4rth move with you guys

BILL R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's HVAC system smelled moldy. Forgot to mention at drop off.

BYRON R. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is always great here.

David M. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have gone any better!

PAM K. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The resources hired to load and the U-Haul truck were more helpful with practical moving information. The U-Haul employees just followed their checklist of things to cover but nonetheless fulfilled my requirements.

ARIADNE M. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a truck...........but it rain for 2 days and were unable to move but still had to pay. :( not happy

DARRELL J. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

SAMUEL H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.

Adam F. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly dudes.

AARON M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible not enough people behind the counter and with no real line the customers were all over the place.

Phani K. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By proving tracking number and status of Ubox location.

LAUREN C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was atrocious. I ordered my uhaul online 4 days prior (a 10-ft truck) and immediately when I got there they tried to get me to rent a pickup truck instead. When I finally did get the truck, They were not helpful when I asked questions regarding locks and other accessories and were overall unfriendly and not helpful. I had to call to confirm my order because my confirmation email wasn't sent to me until 3 days AFTER I moved. Never using uhaul again.

FREDERICK B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They made the returning of equipment very easy.

ARMANDO P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great person that helped me and very well handled... Thanx

ROBERTO G. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i originally made a reservation on the uhaul website but i never received the confirmation email. but luckily i saved my printout order number as reference for my pick up.

RICARDO P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues, excellent

ANN W. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the computer equipment seemed outdated and froze during the transaction. Van smelled slightly of smoke. Service people, especially Magic, were great. Convenient location too.

DAVID M. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendlier attitude from staff on reception

Jon P. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If I'm expected to return the equipment clean, it should be clean when I arrive.

TED B. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it easier for customers who want a hardcopy receipt to get one before leaving. (I had to wait 10 minutes in line to get one.)

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

Wilbert M. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner James could be a little more cordial. The two young men who helped me with the pick up and drop off were more cordial. This was my first time renting from U-Haul and every thing went very well.

Marla K. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe, they could be a bit faster to help people returning with equipment. But overall, it was a great experience.

Ana Luisa P. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've never received better service at U-Haul. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

STANLEY W. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If the next customer prefers to make a reservation, him to do so without a credit card number. You may improve the number of clients.

ALEXANDER K. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been charged 2 days instead of 1 day although I returned the car at the same day I booked it.

JONATHAN R. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your employees are slow to respond to customers always at every location I have ever been to. Secondly- your facilities always stink- perhaps it is the off gassing of the cardboard boxes. Regardless- you should do something to curtail the odor inside your stores! Third- upon return- the employees always disregard your presence. Then you go inside, only to be told to go back outside to deal with the same employee who didn't acknowledge you in the first place.

Tim B. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To the manager/owner, the day I was there: You were quite irate to one of your employees and very openly agitated. Would have been nice not to have to hear all that first thing on my sat morning. Next time take him aside and talk. Be the professional one and keep the front desk area pleasant. Cover your anger and articulate your employee's problems in the back or outside. Give them a tad bit of respect. You might get it back.

Dick H. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep your location clean and neat, your equipment in good repair and your personal presentable and polite. Service is your best sales tool. I had a good experience this morning. Thank you.

Alex M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Fast check out. I was able to leave my car. Truck was clean and new. Thank you.

MAURO L. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When marking where the equipment has any damage they should do it carefully and accurately. I had trouble because of this when droppings of the truck.

JONATHAN Z. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In an age where many people move every 3-5 years, You should be thinking: How do we keep customers for life. Instead of trying to bleed them to death on any one given move--try to maintain the relationship.

JOHN D. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be truthfull about whether or not the truck would be available. I was lied to about having a 26 foot truck available. I was never told I may have to drive to Santa Ana to pick up a truck. It was a miserable experience. Your company should be ashamed of how you treat customers!!!

ANNA-MARIA V. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The sun visor was broken and i didn't realize it until it fell in my view as a was driving on the freeway. and when i really needed it it was no use . almost caused to me crash. plus every time i tool my foot off the gas it felt like the engine would drop cause me to accelerate even harder to get back at the same speed. was not happy at all.

Keiko G. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, friendly and competent, a great welcome to the new neighborhood.

LAURENCE L. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Associates were overwhelmed, after waiting 10 minutes for someone to check in the returning truck, I had to go inside and alert them I was waiting for help.

DOUGLAS D. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, but there was a sag in the floor about two thirds of the way back from the front of the trailer. While this did not affect my move, this weak point in the trailer floor could get worse and affect the loading and unloading of the trailer; you might want to have one of your maintenance employees look at the floor of the trailer and repair the sag that is present. Aside from this, the trailer was in great shape and got me all the way to Hayward from Pasadena, California, without any problems. As always, I am a satisfied U-Haul customer.

ERIC GUERRERO F. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Acknowledge customers standing in line. Advise that they'll be helped shortly.

Fatima N. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged extra for not turning in the truck. They messed up my turn in and credited it to another person. WHAT THE HECK??? I had a receipt and everything. Unprofessional

Zac L. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul I rented only had a little less than 1/8 gas tank full and the contract called for me to return it with 1/4 of a tank. Essentially I had to return the truck in better condition than I rented it in. A bit of bullshit.

CHRISTINE L. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This locatin is great ...it is easy to use The union station for the homeless is a block from there so whe ypu drive up peole ate looking for work And they are agressive about it My recommendation would be a fence that is not "see thru" so it blocks them put from harassing clients and a Guard Thanks Christine Bingham 2132203945

Sepehr R. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windows on your trucks inside and out. Clean the interior prior to rent the trucks out to someone else.

ALBERT C. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service on the phone order and pick up location

CYNTHIA H. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager does not have patients, does not work with you well, does not write no notes on your contract, always on your case, calling you nonstop, does not know how to talk to customers

ADAM J. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was bird poop ALL over the front of the car, When I came to return the truck, they cleaned it, but they didn't clean it for me, this was the only negative part of the whole experience, otherwise it was nice, the people were great, especially the guy who we returned the truck to.

TIMOTHY V. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person at check in counter rude

JEAN-PIERRE M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service people at the Pasadena location were friendly and helpful. This was my first U-Haul experience and I'll gladly use them again

GREGORY K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Polite and friendly crew.

NOEMI H. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, fast in and out service

TOM K. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Steve H. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?? it was easy, really easy -- and well-priced

emile j. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None Staff very helpful.

denis g. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please have a corporate entity inspect these locations up in the San Martin area.

KRYSTAL C. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager needs to over look vehicles. From problems prior my family and I were given 100$ off our next rental for the inconvenience. The first truck had a huge visible screw and bald tires! So another one was presented. The seal to the passenger door came off and it had problems with its RPM and acceleration! Next time a rental truck is needed I would prefer to rent elsewhere. Though a few refunds were given for both times it does not exempt the fact my time and money had to be put forth towards this location. There are a few friendly people but equipment is unpredictable!

PETER T. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

rodney d. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill mileage rate that does not require refueling of the gas tank upon return. Consider on-site refueling station and/or CNG fleet to assist.

dylAn j. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told initially that boxes would be shipped to my home, even have a contract stating so, find out 3 days after loading that this was not the case and I would have to pick the boxes up 1 hr. away from my home, or pay $700 more to have them brought to my home. This is unacceptable and I will not be using this service again.

TOM B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left my car on the lot and parked where I was instructed. When I dropped my Uhaul truck off after hours, I had to move two Uhaul trailers to get my car out. I could have easily been blocked in by the other return trucks. Bad location to park.

CRISTINA C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Morning was very busy and the counter employees were struggling to keep up. Provide more associates during peak times. The outside personnel were helpful, courteous and respectful.

STEPHEN G. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited mat counter while 2 guys puttered with computer, no welcome, someone will be with you etc. when I demanded their attention they said they were working on computer and couldn't help me. I had to go into the yard to seek a counter person. if I didn't need trailer.... also streamline check in, I waited almost 20 minutes.

KRYSTAL C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not have a great experience at all! The delays with electrical problems and over charges has me unsatisfied! This will be noted to management departments of the store and customer service! They both were not helpful! There is much more but I am stressed out enough and am still dealing with the problems with this company I choose not to speak anymore until the problems are resolved! This will get a really bad yelp review! Especially since I have to pay one more week at a place I was not going to reside in anymore and rent another hopingly working vehicle from somewhere else

WINIFRED C. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was polite and quick to check me in and out.

Cybele F. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly & made it a pleasant experience. It really helps to have a crew with a good attitude.

AUTUMN A. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was great!!

BRIAN S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck great employees.

Jesus H. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All the guys i dealt with were friendly and professional.

DAVID D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BROKEN passenger side panel with sharp edges? aggressive day laborers running around the yard, outside too. Way too aggressive. Told your staff they shrugged and said police not doing anything. Clearly you need a fenced yard and security?? Will not return

BILLY c. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman approach me for a quick equipment return w/o going to the office is great. Save me a lot of time. Thank you

VARTAN K. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the truck I rented, which may be the fourth or fifth in the last four months was in horrible shape. anytime I got near about 60 mph the truck felt like it was going to fall apart it was shaking so bad. the steering wheel was crooked and it pulled left the whole time. when I informed the u haul employee over the phone he said there was nothing he could do about it and didn't even cover the charge for the rental that day. I probably wont be using u haul again based on the way this situation was handled by the staff at the Raymond location

MEI S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They almost charged me $160+ for a moving trip I could have finished in half the price. The nice guys in Valley Village told me that I could have less than half this price if I just drove back to where I picked up this moving van from- if not for them I would have been ripped off by the guys in Pasadena. I cannot recommend this Pasadena location to anyone.

Jon H. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting equipment for a number of years from this U-Haul Store and have found it to be very good, from the staff to the equipment and vehicles. It was a good experience and I will return. Thank you.

DAVID H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all, everything was good. My reservation was processed quickly and I had a truck within just a few minutes. The truck was clean, but the driver's side visor was broken off and tucked behind the seat. Other than that, there were no problems.

BOBBY M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They corrected a charge for me right away. I appreciate that.

MARK O. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was 2 hours late and charged for a whole day of rental fees. It might be a good idea for your stores to consider amortizing late fees after a certain amount of hours being late. They could have told me to just keep the truck. I had another truck a few days before and paid 415.00 for 5 days and then I paid over 120.00 for 1 day for a much smaller truck because I was 2 hours late. This doesn't show much appreciation for your customers.

Phillip S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should not charge Sales Tax on rental items. A sales tax implies that the ownership has been transfered.

Eric F. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was slow, slow, slow! Not enough people at the desk to handle the customer load. When I finally got the paperwork filled out, there was no one in the yard to help. Had to go back to the office to beg for help. When I brought the truck back, there was no one in the yard to check me in. Had to go to the office to find someone to come out and check me in. Other than this it was a great experience!!

shelly m. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting Uhaul myself and it was a very good experience! Everyone was so helpful and I got my truck right away. I will happily recommend Uhaul to anyone I know who needs a truck or van rental. Thanks!

BRANDON M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The advertised rate for a 10' truck is 19.95 (seen on the side of the trucks). I ended up having a total of 72.00 in charges. 99 cents a mile is not known until check out. At that time i was already committed to needing a truck from this location. The online reservation gimmick is also garbage. I reserved the truck for pick up at 10am with the expectation to have it all day. When i checked the truck out i was told to bring it back by 2pm.

ALYSA N. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

ELIZABETH B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and polite. Keep these employees they are a credit to your business

SALVADOR G. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New trucks for this location highly recommended. Been that is a busy location

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

MARK A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice and huge facility. Looks like they carry a larger than normal truck fleet.

BRUCE N. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much--this was a very pleasant experience.

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.