U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jamie s. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pads for furniture protection were not included and the charge are on my billing. My son forgot to mention this on return of the truck.

Michael L. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did have some computer problems that slowed the service a bit, but not fault of employees.

Elizabeth S. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to wait over 30 minutes from the time we walked in the door to when we could take the van. This made us late for various appointments. Multiple representatives were unprofessional and did not apologize for the wait time.

Tom P. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OUTRAGEOUS CHARGES - $ 70.00 - TO REFILL GAS TANK FOR A TOTAL OF 3 GALLONS FOR $27.5 MILES (=$23.00 per gallon). I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT USE U-HAUL EVER AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE AGAINST USING U-HAUL FOR ANY REASON. THEY NICKEL AND DIME YOU SHAMELESSLY AND TRY TO CHEAT YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN(1/8 OF GAS TANK THEY CLAIM 1/4 FULL)

JOHN N. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was much faster (efficient) than in the past. Thank you.

TERI P. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service at the location was good but the ordering process was despicable. The experience was much like a nightmare! Several days before the move date, I ordered a one-way 17' truck with a dozen moving pads with mileage of 48 miles for pickup at the Raymond, Pasadena location at 7:30 am. The day before the move date a man from your called center called to confirm the reservation - a one-way 20' truck with 38 miles for pickup at Fletcher Drive, Los Angeles location (15 miles away from the Pasadena location) at 10 am. In the evening, I called the 800 number to voice my dismay and was told there would a 15' truck with a dozen moving pads and 50 miles for pickup at 7:30. When I arrived at the Pasadena location, no pads were listed on the order and the mileage was reduced. The staff member added the pads and increased the mileage. The saving grace was location of drop off at County Road in Pomona. But only after I called the 800 as directed on the contact to announce the ready to drop off and was instructed to take the truck to a different location 20 miles further away to which I objected. Your ordering process is frustrating due to the inefficient and non-professional manner in which it operates. It doubt seriously if I'll ever use your services again and will be certain to mention my horrible experience to anyone who might ask.

ROB D. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the end of he day are polite and very helpful. They are a credit to your company.

IYAD S. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best location! wonderful team and great customer service.

ANNIE M. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was perfect I was more than pleased with the service!

Peter D. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was terrific - thanks!

Jennifer B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck!

GEORGE Q. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more parking space

BEVERLY F. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I turned in the truck late but was not emailed a full detailed statement - just a credit card charge that seemed high. I have talked to customer service and told that I was charged a clean up charge since I left a brand new wardrobe box I purchased from U-Haul in the truck so that they could resell it. It was never used or even unfolded! Also seemed that I was charged twice for turning it in late. I rented a 15' truck for 2 days, about 50 miles and had the minimum insurance. I was charged $101.71, then $13.03 (for the wardrobe - okay), then $29.95 and then $29.60. Something seems wrong.

JAVIER S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This comment is in regards to the poor phone answering service provided by U-haul. I was unable to reach the Pasadena location directly. The phone number provided goes to a central answering service and they were not able to connect me to the store even after 5 attempts. A message was sent by the customer service rep for the store in Pasadena to call me directly, but I receive no call back. This was a very frustrating experience.

Kathy Y. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fast and professional. I was in and out of there very quickly when I picked up and dropped off the equipment.

Katherine C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Francisco is amazing and very helpful.

Raffi R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were spot on, great work, great team. Wow!

GREG P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

from customer parking lot behind the trucks, have the office location more visible, perhaps an arrow on the side of the large building on the north ... otherwise everyone desires a raise ... GOOD JOB

Robert H. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each employee I encountered at this location was friendly, helpful, and truthful. I'll return again and recommend them to anyone.

SHABNAM K. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent from U-Haul again. i called and asked for a price, and the guy said he couldn't give it to me unless i provided my email and phone etc. everything u-haul does is a trick to get the customer to pay more. VERY DECEPTIVE. i used the chart to add the proper number of gallons to not overfill. and then i added a bit extra. sure enough, it came up short and you guys charged me another $6.80 for gas. you're running a scam business, based on deception. so you've lost a customer for life. got me this time. NEVER AGAIN!

Lea A. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me at the counter was efficient and friendly, and the person who prepared the truck was very professional as well. During a previous visit to purchase moving boxes, the employee who rang me up took the time to help me wrangle my giant wardrobe boxes into my Prius, which was very much appreciated. I only use this Pasadena Raymond Avenue location as it's very convenient and always has what I need.

marie g. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience....helped to make my moving day so much easier!!

Jason L on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Pasadena gave my U-Box to the wrong movers, who took it 2 hours away to OC. Jason 301-768-9330

JOSEPH O. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service both times we've used them.

TOVARA S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IT was ok

MARK R. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You made renting a truck and dolly a very easy experience... thanks.

ROMEL H. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charge me too much for gaz, i did 6 miles or less and i haf to pay $17.5 only for gas why...!

MARKONEO R. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I refueled the vehicle to the line I was advised to before returning, but yet I still was charged an additional fueling fee.

PATRICIA B. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I forgot a tool box in vehicle, and when I came back next day it was gone.

NICHOLAS M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More locations in northeast LA

Guillermo G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were real polite and helpful, In case i need to use u-haul again i will be using this branch. I felt very happy witj the service and i will recomend this branch to my friends and family!

Kimberly R. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both attendants were awesome. Van was super clean and check in/out were a breeze. U-haul rocks!

REINALDO R. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and great staff!

peter l. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the way you are doing rentals. I rent a truck when I need it. It is great to get in and out fast and return quickly without a lot of paperwork. Keep up what you are doing and you will keep me as a cutomer

RIAZ K. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged $25 cleaning fee. The truck was literally clean. I made sure it was clean. I left the Van at the location after hours. They found it conveniently to charge the cleaning fee. I would like an investigation and my money refunded. --- Thank you

BRITTANY P on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place has units that are almost all upstairs and have no elevator. You know that people are storing furniture and things like that and you want us to carry them up 3 flights of stairs?

JAMES F. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off sign not easy to see. Better signage?

RICHARD V. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall a great experience! I have rented from this location a number of times and all your proceedures work very well from initial arrival to drive off with rental. Return is also very efficient but It helps save time if you make an online reservation ahead of time instead of simply walking in but both ways have good outcome! I would not rent from any other source!! Sincerely, Rick

MICHAEL M. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

CORINA P. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service thank you

CARMELITA N. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available. When I saw the10' I rented on line, I realized it was too small but they did not have a bigger truck available. I had to make 2 trips and was charged for extra mileage

ADRIA B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were very friendly and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone planning a move!

James S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service.

William M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you already do well. Keep the location well staffed, with well trained helpful people.

Martha B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in a hurry. Truck ready, instructions clear. Very good experience. Staff friendly.

JON K. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! Had a real positive experience, helped my move go smoothly.

THOMAS L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

Hayley C. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our AC was broken but I was offered a $10 discount. Everyone was really nice and helpful ????

Jane M. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went very well, and there are no real needed improvements or recommendations that I would make given our work accomplished today.

HAYLEY C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy online pre check-in, nice people and great service!

BERTIN N. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members were very professional, cordial and easy going. Loved it!!!!!

Linda d. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

MATTHEW E. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JAMES H. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!

JUAN CARLOS G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in no time.??

Ted B. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, courteous service. They accommodated my need to keep the truck an extra 2 hours with no questions or extra charges. I'm a happy repeat customer.

ERWIN G. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off with complete coordination of our rental agreement!

SAUL P. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing I can think of.

brittney w. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Arrived 40 miles away.Hard to get phone calls to right people..must have tried 10 numbers and msny phone calls. Spent days on resolution . Do not think this was Pasadena fault.

sheldon m. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility were very professional and took care of our needs quickly and positively.

MARISOL Q. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was VERY pleased with the service that I was provided. This was my very first time having to rent a truck. Your reps were VERY helpful, kind, etc. I was VERY pleased. Thank you for such a great experience

DAN B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually can't think of any improvements. . .this location and its team was about the only bright spot in my moving experience this past weekend. Very clean location and truck I rented. Friendly and very helpful staff. It was refreshingly excellent! Thanks!

OSMIN D. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give complimentary waters at time of pick up

Scott W. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job !

MARY ANN D. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful, friendly and quick. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

JUAN V. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inprove customer service. A couple of guys were really helpful and polite. Then there was two others not paying attention to customers on, they were hearing music and using the computer. Another guy changing cloths on from of customers. Need to improve staff.

Barney B. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented me a trailer that had a damaged door. I spent three hours dissecting boxes and removing items underneath the door till I could get inside to pry on the damaged door track to open it more than a foot. There were obvious hammer marks and previous work done on this area but it was sent back in to service even though it failed to work 2 out of 3 times when you try to open it. The employees were sympathetic and courteous but had no way to help me and could not even offer to waive my charges as the mgr was not present.

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

Karen N. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing this went great.

Karl M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was orange peel in the trailer when I drove away, the chains were dragging and fell off Half the way home to get my load and the tire on the trailer was bald

STEVE P. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at this location

DEBORAH A. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good, the employees were efficient, knowledgeable and courteous. this is a big improvement over the last time i rented at this location

Benjamen T. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Once the folks @ the Pasadena location realized our battery had died due to previous customer's negligence, they were quick to rush a replacement truck out to my house in less than 30 mins. Very nice people ! I would definitely recommend this location!

lesha t. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On my initial entry to this location, there was only one agent at the order desk on the phone. The other person was away handling a customer's transaction which seemed to take quite a bit of time to resolve. Needless to say this customer did not make matters better using foul language to express her mood of the situation. After a twenty minute wait I was finally assisted with my rental.

Frank S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager had the worst customer service

EHSAN M. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drove the truck only for 10 miles and then refilled the tank before dropping it off but I was charged for gas again on my card. $10 is nothing but I would never trust uhaul again and also tell the story to everyone!

MIKE S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check in and out was quick. The staff were very helpful and made this the least issue with moving. Thanks

PATRICIA A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for three days, being told it is a flat rate to move out of the state and am given 3 days to do it. I returned the truck after 30 hours of using it and think that it is u fair for the customer to pay for 72 hours and not even use it. When asked if I could get some money back when speaking to someone over the phone, he rudely and condescendingly told me it's a flat rate and I would most likely use the 3 days (even though I politely tried to say I wouldn't). If a customer doesn't use equipment for the entire time, he/she should NOT be charged.

Brian R. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

KAREN S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage was 1 mile off, and the gas was 1/8th of a tank overstated. I had to correct the records. The guys were very helpful and friendly. The return was easy and correct!

MICHAEL G. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast courteous service

normand l. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service my 4rth move with you guys

BILL R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's HVAC system smelled moldy. Forgot to mention at drop off.

BYRON R. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is always great here.

David M. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not have gone any better!

PAM K. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The resources hired to load and the U-Haul truck were more helpful with practical moving information. The U-Haul employees just followed their checklist of things to cover but nonetheless fulfilled my requirements.

ARIADNE M. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We rented a truck...........but it rain for 2 days and were unable to move but still had to pay. :( not happy

DARRELL J. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

SAMUEL H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.

Adam F. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly dudes.

AARON M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible not enough people behind the counter and with no real line the customers were all over the place.

Phani K. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

By proving tracking number and status of Ubox location.

LAUREN C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was atrocious. I ordered my uhaul online 4 days prior (a 10-ft truck) and immediately when I got there they tried to get me to rent a pickup truck instead. When I finally did get the truck, They were not helpful when I asked questions regarding locks and other accessories and were overall unfriendly and not helpful. I had to call to confirm my order because my confirmation email wasn't sent to me until 3 days AFTER I moved. Never using uhaul again.

FREDERICK B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They made the returning of equipment very easy.

ARMANDO P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great person that helped me and very well handled... Thanx

ROBERTO G. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i originally made a reservation on the uhaul website but i never received the confirmation email. but luckily i saved my printout order number as reference for my pick up.

RICARDO P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues, excellent

ANN W. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some of the computer equipment seemed outdated and froze during the transaction. Van smelled slightly of smoke. Service people, especially Magic, were great. Convenient location too.

DAVID M. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendlier attitude from staff on reception

Jon P. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If I'm expected to return the equipment clean, it should be clean when I arrive.

TED B. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it easier for customers who want a hardcopy receipt to get one before leaving. (I had to wait 10 minutes in line to get one.)

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

Wilbert M. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner James could be a little more cordial. The two young men who helped me with the pick up and drop off were more cordial. This was my first time renting from U-Haul and every thing went very well.

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.