U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RITA A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trucks could be a little cleaner but all in all it was alright.

RUBEN B. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

MARIE K. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional store. Found that the hitch we needed was less expensive here than at local car parts store. Not a location issue, but the signal and brake lights quit working after we left store and were on the road.

Jared V. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who checked me in and out were very courteous and thorough. I would definitely recommend this location!

JACQUELINE M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Policy on providing a lock changed and was not communicated when RSVP was made. I asked about this on the phone when I called. I also felt that policy on refueling should be better it causes you to put more fuel in tank than when you got the vehicle. Will not be returning to this location.

Mylene M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was incorrectly charged for fuel after truck return. Still not resolved. Need better communication between employees and better service for resolution.

Ricardo Y. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Equipment looked clean and well maintained although some equipment was not placed properly causing to hit the side of my tire and blow up. Luckily,the employees were very helpful in providing me with a jack and assisted on changing my tire. It was both pleasant and unpleasant experience for me.

Rosie W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

CHRISTINA S. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this location multiple times for truck rentals, and generally been pleased. But today's truck was on its "last legs" -- engine light was on (indicator message said something about tires?), handle to close driver's door was broken (pulling apart from the door), the driver's seat couldn't move/be adjusted to safe position for driver's height... not so great. Consider retiring the vehicle?

DANIEL G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A very busy place, but they always try and work with you to help with accommodations.

JEFFERY W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the boxes were very poor quality, 4 broke as we were taking them very short distances

AMIN R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Higher individuals who are capable of running a large facility, with a high volume of customers. Higher a manager with a good salary who can effectively delegate tasks rather than higher 4 employees for the same price who have no clue what they are doing. Your site has nice cars and a nice location unfortunately your employees are very slow and unsure on what they are doing.

steven m. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, awesome experience:)

Jacqueline B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and services met all my expectations. Great Customer Service on July 4th. Thanks!

CHRISTINA C. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Everyone was very professional and friendly....:)

Dorcas A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the services is excellent!

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

NATHAN B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic and professional service. Would be happy to do business here again.

grant b. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer sevixe

TRACY R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I placed my reservation online for pick up at the Altadena location. When I arrived on Sunday, my order was cancelled for no reason at all!!! Moving yet alone is very stressful. They did not have any trucks available. We were sent to the Pasadena location to pick up the truck. But back to the Altadena location. The lady at the desk seemed like she did not care, at first was like well nothing I can do about it. We were very upset, so then she called the Pasadena location to see if they had a truck. I will not recommend the Altadena location. The staff was rude and not helpful.

John G. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More counter help

Ron F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It has been mentioned in the past, both to the employees and in a survey response, that the CHAINS NEED TO BE TIGHTENED UP PRIOR TO DISMISSING THE VEHICLE & TRAILER! The chains cause sparks that a driver may not see. This may result in a vehicle code violation OR COULD CAUSE A FIRE, depending upon the surroundings!! AFTER ALL ~ WE ARE ON FIRE WATCH IN CALIFORNIA!! PLEASE ADVISE YOUR STAFF INCLUDING THE LOT PERSONNEL.

Allen B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Individuals delivering staging and checking in the truck were very helpful. Cashier/manager wouldn't allow me to switch to a larger truck (I was interested in paying the difference), even though reservations for the larger truck were still available that day at that location.

JIM H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck for the day...when I picked it up I was told it had to be back by 1:00 PM...bad deal

SUSAN W. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My "serviced" truck broke down just short of Sacramento. It needed a new engine. The truck was towed to Rancho Cordova, and a moving company hired by Uhaul "transferred" my property to a new truck, damaging a lot of my property. I am out airline tickets, hotel expense, loss of property and time. I will NEVER use Uhaul again.

JIM W. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed a ubox delivered and had a lot of trouble renting a truck to haul it. They said they had no trucks available but when i went there, they had several vans and pickups available. Once i managed to tow the ubox to my house i discovered i needed a wrench to unbolt the door. My wrenches were packed away so i had to go buy one. Why don't you provide a wrench?? The ubox is a good deal but uhaul likes to nickle and dime you for everything. Everyone i talked to on the phone at uhaul gave me a different story. Prices for ubox delivery varied from $700 to $20. It is extremely fustrating and time consuming to deal with uhaul over the phone. You people need to get on the same page!

LORING G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very good quality truck overall

STEVEN P. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Smile a little more ;-) It's a job yes ... but the owner should feel great about being gainfully emotes ... and so smile a bit more :-)

KATHRYN M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great, good job U-Haul!!!

Greg S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen that worked outside this past Saturday as well as the gentleman at the counter were very nice and provided excellent service.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

MARCOS M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Terra S. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent!

EDUARDO I. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dude at the front was grumpy. When I told another employee, it was indicated "that's just him" BUT Mr. Grumpy knew his stuff.

regina h. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I suspect there was a wrong charge. We drove from U haul to 250 N oakland Ave to pick up a mattress, then drop if off at 537 N Mentor Ave, then drive back to Uhaul refilling petrol on the way, wouldn't be more than 10 miles, at most 15 miles. I dont understand how we could be charged $27 for the mileage when it's 59cents per mile. . I would appreciate if someone can explain to me. my email is reginahoho@gmail.com

Rosie L. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, everything was smooth and quick

MICHAEL M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The young person who did intake knows nothing about customer service. He should consider another line of work. Uhaul is just interested in money. If they can fine you for not enough gas, you should get credit for too much gas. Mike Malik

AUSTIN M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful employees

JONATHAN R. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and fast customer service. Did a great job!

VICTOR M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very smooth transaction. Polite and knowledgable folks

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

NANCY H. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was as we had requested. Every employee we interacted with was courteous and helpful. A great experience.

JAIN S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Confusion and miscommunication from the front desk about installation and equipment. Installer was excellent.

josie j. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees and location excellent

CLAUDIA G. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explicarle al cliente que si ase una reservación y no utiliza el servicio le van a cobrar 50 dlls

Charles H. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pads provided included some that had large holes and several that were so greasy that they were unusable--an no reduction in price was given when returned. The service to check out was incredibly slow--one person at the end of the day to serve a long line of customers with their returns

JOSEPH G. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work!

Antoine P. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. You may want to elaborate on the deposits and insurance so those costs can be more accurately budgeted.

Tony G. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged double for a ONE day rental, I have to call to get this matter straight Luis (mgr) did not make me feel what you will say confortable I felt he pretend not to understand why was I charged double for a one 6 hrs rental.

WILLIAM D. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your personnel were very efficient and courteous.

JORDAN E. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wrong truck and so I never used the truck, I want a discount or a credit for a future truck if I ever will need again.

IRENE R. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

FOR NOT PUTTING ENOUGH FUEL BACK WHICH WAS OFF JUST A HAIR, WE TRIED, WE WERE CHARGED EXTRA. WHEN WE TALK TO THE MANAGER ABOUT THIS HE SAT IN HIS CHAIR WITH HIS FEET UP ON HIS DESK AND SAT BACK IN HIS CHAIR.HE HAD AN ATTITUDE AND WAS RUDE!

DEREK R. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WHEN THEY SAY RETURN SOUTH ENTRANCE IT IS ACTUALLY THE LOWER WEST ENTRANCE. I CAME BACK TO THE ACTUAL SOUTH FENCE AND THERE IS NO ENTRANCE.. ALL ELSE A-OK

ARMEN T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the great displeasure of renting a 17 foot truck from uHaul yesterday. I have dealt with Ryder and Budget Truck and I have never had a similar experience. I didn’t think moving two couches 25 miles could be such a painful experience. My reservation was for 6:15pm Monday evening, however prior to that I needed to speak to someone from the Pasadena store to ask two very simple questions. #1: Can I leave my car for a few hours? #2: Can I drop off the truck after hours? I started calling the store starting from 9AM and I gave up at around 3PM, with a total of at least 7 phone calls made. Every time I tried calling the store directly, I was transferred to a rep at the call center, who could answer neither of my questions. I had the representative leave a "message" at 9AM to the local store so that they could call me back to answer my questions. Come noon, not only had they not called me back, but I was still not able to reach the store. Again I asked for a message to be left, and next representative told me he would leave a "message" for the manager, James Decker. I still have not received any phone call from this manager. You cannot try to convince me that the store was "very busy" and was not able to answer the phone to answer two very quick questions. This type of customer service is absolutely appalling to me. So, I was forced to make arrangements to be dropped off at the uHaul location, as well as to find two people who could help me drop off the truck the following day. I work 8-5 so it was not possible for me to return the vehicle myself. After making all the arrangements, I get dropped off at the uHaul location after work and the man helping me casually tells me that sure I could leave the car, and OF COURSE I can drop off the truck after hours. I did not think I could hate a company more than I did uHaul at this very moment. Of course, that was until I saw my bill the next day after dropping off the truck after hours. It seems that I magically used the dolly in the truck, so I was charged a fee for that, as well as a fee for cleaning up the truck. Let me remind you that my entire cargo consisted of two couches and a simple ikea coffee table. After inspecting the truck, the only trash was the plastic bag which the uhaul furniture pads came in, which I collected and threw away. This is an absolutely absurd charge and I cannot believe that after having such a terrible experience I am getting dicked around like this. After making a call to the Pasadena store today (Tuesday), I of course get transferred to the call center. I am asked if I would like to leave a message at the Pasadena store for a call back. I ask to be transferred to the regional office. I promptly get disconnected. I will never rent a truck from uHaul again. I have already made arrangements for all of the rest of my things to be moved with Budget Truck, a company which I have rented with many times which is capable of offering a

DONALD B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

ERIN M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service, misleading gas tank info, forgot to include equipment we asked for

lance n. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think you need to improve on anything keep up the good work.

GINEVRA S. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had loose rear view mirror which caused it to slip down so that it could not be used. This was dangerous as mo rear visibility. Air conditioner not working. I asked for a discount on my bill and was told that this would be checked with some management person not at the location and that I'd be called. This was never done.

JEFFREY L. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service , Owner was very helpful and the lot attendant got us out with no hassles or delays... very satisfied ????? 5 stars. .

Jane L. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I scheduled our hitch installation for 9am on May 26, 2014. My husband arrived at the facility at 9am and was told that the hitch installation person would not arrive until 10:30am. He was told to come back at that time. Why would they schedule us for 9am if the person was not going to show up until 10:30am?

BRAD M. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The paperwork did not have the picture of the fuel gauge. As a result, I overfilled the tank.

Natasha P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was seamless.

Loura r. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, everything was great...

Loren R. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous renter had filled the bed of the pickup truck with oil. U-Haul staff was unable to clean the oil out properly before I arrived to use the truck. I could have rejected taking the truck, but I had a very short time frame to pickup a refrigerator. Truck bed was extremely slippery and dangerous, but we made do. U-Haul staff was helpful and friendly.

Mohsen E. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service, checking the truck before giving it to customer.

Don S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The customer service folks as well as the gentlemen working the return of vehicles were terrific. They made the rental process a piece of cake.

JUDITH H. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Since the question about whether the equipment was clean has "yes" and "no" answers, I answered "yes." However, the truck could have been a lot cleaner inside and out. That, and the fact that the phone reservation line kept cutting me and the operator off in the middle of my making reservations, then ringing me through to start over, and that it took seven calls to finally make a reservation, are my only two complaints. Other than these issues the whole rental process went surprisingly well---surprisingly according to other experiences I have had with renting cars and trucks using other companies. I give an "A" rating overall to Uhaul! The truck and dolly were ready according to the reservation, the customer service people were very helpful, there are plenty of packing materials and at better prices than most other places---A-OK!

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

WILLIAM B. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had questions concerning the free month storage unit and the man in charge in the afternoon there was really helpful answering all my questions and printing out all the other places nearby that I could use. Thank You.

Russell H. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage charge seems high considering that it does not include gasoline..............

Leticia V. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure gauges and tires (safety issues) are thoroughly inspected after a vehicle is checked back in and reviewed AGAIN (with the next customer) before the next customer drives off. I was delivered a pick up truck with a scre in the tire that caused a flat and put me in unsafe driving conditions.

Frank Q. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional

ROUTH E. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! Good service.

anne c. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was polite and accommodating, a pleasure.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

STEVENIE F. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Know how to work the kuerig machine

CHRISTINA C. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and thorough!! Thanks U-Haul

Robert B. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out guy was having Internet issues with his phone, so I couldn't return the equipment with him. Very frustrating to have to go in the office and wait in line to return truck. After a long, hot day moving, you kinda just want to go home...

george w. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rental was the easiest equipment retail I ever made. From the call to reserve the truck and the pick up time, to the actual signing in. No hassle. I'd do it again and recommend the place to others.

JENNIE A. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a 14' Uhaul the weekend before as well, and both times, good service, however, it was far less busy at 7am than at 8am.

jessica u. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the conveinence of calling to reserve a pickup and being able to get it in the same day, even though it was almost closing time on a Sunday. A small daily rate and mileage charge kept my moving fees low and within budget. The next morning, the staff were were courteous and on top of things, checking the vehicle back in promptly, helping me get to work without being too late.

David H. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and well dressed.

MICHELLE C. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are doing excellent already. Keep it up!

ROBERT W. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can start by being transparent in policy. I used this location several months ago, my friend had the liscense, i had the card, no problem. Today suddenly it was a problem. Thats ok, because they took more off my debit as an alternative! Needless to say but i will not use this location again.

DANIEL K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Complimentary coffee while waiting.

ALEJANDRO L. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entrance sign.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

PETER L. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul has improved their game. Check out and check in were computer assisted just like renting at the airport. Return was especially easy. The equipment has been designed for the renter. Example; there is no gas cap on the filler neck, so no way that can be left at the gas station. Giant mirrors on the truck. This was much better than borrowing a truck from a friend

LAURA J. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. This location and all the Employee have always been a big help. .

ROBYN s. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awful and when an agent contacted me to discuss the service I was made to wait 20 minutes before I hung up. I felt rushed through my contract so I was not able to read the whole thing and as a result was charged MUCH more that what I thought we were agreeing upon. Additionally, the van flashed the "Check engine" sign continuously through the day and made me very nervous on an already stressful day. It was not worth my money.

PATRICIA P. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff that assisted us in the rental and check out process, much improved since we last used them. Thankyou

Richard K. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistants were very helpful. i had no idea all the things you have available (hitches, bike racks, etc). i'll be using it again.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

MONICA M. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A secure after hours drop box for keys would be good, but overall everything went well.

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

Rosita F. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very friendly and helpful. Ian who checked us in was a sweet and nice kid. Poor guy's wifi didn't work but was very nice while we waited

Jeff Q. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up Sunday and the CSR that helped me checked seemed like he didn't want to be there. However, the person that helped me with my return was enthusiastic, friendly and showed great customer service

MIKE O. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is completely different than 5 years ago. The customer service is outstanding, but even better, its consistent. Please keep up the good work.

Xiomara r. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, accurate, and the choice to return a little bit later than the closing time. Easy to return and go. Thank you all and keep the great work going.

ERIC M. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! No problems whatsoever

PRANAV P. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Run very smooth and well

STEPHEN B. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen who checked us out we're very pleasant and professional!! The gentleman inside the store (I did not get his name) was very professional and has excellent customer service skills!! Kudos!

Arlan C. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone at front desk was very helpful and quick; got reservation honored quickly, got cargo van, and the van was fine. BUT when I got back, to return the van, and to return 18 unused large boxes, I was instructed to park my van on the far side of a large parking lot, and the young man checking me in said "You can carry all these back to the office, can't you? " and took off. I'm 70; he looked to be about 22. So I had to drag this stuff through the parking lot..not light for man my age. The kid saw me struggling and instead of helping, said "you can take it in two trips if you like." Complete disrespect. If I had, at 25, treated anyone 70 years old the way this kid did today, my head would still be ringing, 45 years later, from the smack I'd have received.

CINDY J. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was flawless. No suggestions.

JOHN C. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic, they were quite professional, polite and good problem solvers.

WING L. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked up my truck on Sunday, No line and No waiting. Check-in process was quick and John at parking lot was helpful and friendly.

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

bob b. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good.

DUSTIN T. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was amazed how quick it was to stop by without a reservation and get a truck for the day. Service picking up and dropping back off was very quick and convenient. Great location, great staff.

GRACE W. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer should not be made to fold the blankets after a long day of moving. This services should either be built into the price or done away with.

Ericson J. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous how many charges there are and how expensive it is to drop the truck off at a different location.

HOLLY J. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and the perfect price for our budget!

BOHYUNG L. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

smail

javier r. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys were great! very convenient process, great staff will use for my next project.

Krystal P. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait was ridiculous. The two employees had to do all information manual cause I guess the system was down. The manager complained that this is a problem every Saturday. So if it's always a problem why haven't they've been able to come up with a better system, or just not open Saturdays. I would of been happy going somewhere else where my wait wouldn't of been more than 45 minutes. What's the point of an appointment if they have to do everything manual anyways on Saturday.

RICHARD B. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of guys doing a great job!!!

Frederick G. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Price per mile is ridiculously high. $.99 per mile makes renting your vehicles too expensive. Even the .59 per mile charge that I paid because I downgraded from my original plan to a van, is too expensive. i will be looking for other rental companies in the future.

Anita F. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite staff!

CAROL C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had great experience with customer service over the phone. Each time I called they were friendly, professional, and overall very professional.

GASPAR I. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend that you clean up the trucks better, it had a urine smell terrible, I think this is not the first time that somebody else reports this truck, but nobody care.

DMITRI B. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A latte machine.

JONATHAN B. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly service! No improvements needed!

MARTIN T. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment at this time i just feel the services are excellent, keep it up i'll bring more business to uhaul.

SANDRA R. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only two young men working weds. a.m. one inside one outside. they should have someone else to help. line at check in 4 deep. but both young men were very efficient and polite. Good employees.

DEBORA F. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think anything to improve on this experience. The staff was very helpful & friendly.

dale m. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with all aspects of the rental process. The personnel were very pleasant and efficient. I would definitely recommend this U-Haul location. p.s. I had a previous experience with this U-Haul where I felt I was treated especially well in a difficult situation which was in no way the fault of U-Haul. They really went out of there way to accommodate me. I wish to recognize them now (almost 3 years later) for going the extra mile in providing good service.

Ki R. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the overall cleanliness and appearance of property. Also, be very clear of total price per rental including mileage and other fees. I expected my last rental BE van to be less than $88.00 plus fuel refill.

Dylan d. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at his location were great. Friendly and professional. A totally different experience from the one in Atwater Village, CA; they almost made me want to go to another company.

Michael S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was heavily understaffed. Line of 10 customers with only one staff member at the front desk. Very disappointing. My 11am appointment ended up being 12pm because of the extended wait times.

XING L. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The parking space is limited. We could only park along the street, which made us worry about getting citations for exceeding the 2-hr parking limit.

Craig M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed fairly pricey, especially when I only needed to extend the period for a few hours but had to pay for another entire day for the 12x6 open trailer. Since I purchased the insurance, the $90+ dollars for two days had me knashing my teeth.

KAREGIN P. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.