U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JONATHAN R. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your employees are slow to respond to customers always at every location I have ever been to. Secondly- your facilities always stink- perhaps it is the off gassing of the cardboard boxes. Regardless- you should do something to curtail the odor inside your stores! Third- upon return- the employees always disregard your presence. Then you go inside, only to be told to go back outside to deal with the same employee who didn't acknowledge you in the first place.

Tim B. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To the manager/owner, the day I was there: You were quite irate to one of your employees and very openly agitated. Would have been nice not to have to hear all that first thing on my sat morning. Next time take him aside and talk. Be the professional one and keep the front desk area pleasant. Cover your anger and articulate your employee's problems in the back or outside. Give them a tad bit of respect. You might get it back.

Dick H. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep your location clean and neat, your equipment in good repair and your personal presentable and polite. Service is your best sales tool. I had a good experience this morning. Thank you.

Alex M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Fast check out. I was able to leave my car. Truck was clean and new. Thank you.

MAURO L. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When marking where the equipment has any damage they should do it carefully and accurately. I had trouble because of this when droppings of the truck.

JONATHAN Z. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In an age where many people move every 3-5 years, You should be thinking: How do we keep customers for life. Instead of trying to bleed them to death on any one given move--try to maintain the relationship.

JOHN D. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be truthfull about whether or not the truck would be available. I was lied to about having a 26 foot truck available. I was never told I may have to drive to Santa Ana to pick up a truck. It was a miserable experience. Your company should be ashamed of how you treat customers!!!

ANNA-MARIA V. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The sun visor was broken and i didn't realize it until it fell in my view as a was driving on the freeway. and when i really needed it it was no use . almost caused to me crash. plus every time i tool my foot off the gas it felt like the engine would drop cause me to accelerate even harder to get back at the same speed. was not happy at all.

Keiko G. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, friendly and competent, a great welcome to the new neighborhood.

LAURENCE L. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Associates were overwhelmed, after waiting 10 minutes for someone to check in the returning truck, I had to go inside and alert them I was waiting for help.

DOUGLAS D. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean, but there was a sag in the floor about two thirds of the way back from the front of the trailer. While this did not affect my move, this weak point in the trailer floor could get worse and affect the loading and unloading of the trailer; you might want to have one of your maintenance employees look at the floor of the trailer and repair the sag that is present. Aside from this, the trailer was in great shape and got me all the way to Hayward from Pasadena, California, without any problems. As always, I am a satisfied U-Haul customer.

ERIC GUERRERO F. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Acknowledge customers standing in line. Advise that they'll be helped shortly.

Fatima N. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged extra for not turning in the truck. They messed up my turn in and credited it to another person. WHAT THE HECK??? I had a receipt and everything. Unprofessional

Zac L. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The uhaul I rented only had a little less than 1/8 gas tank full and the contract called for me to return it with 1/4 of a tank. Essentially I had to return the truck in better condition than I rented it in. A bit of bullshit.

CHRISTINE L. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This locatin is great ...it is easy to use The union station for the homeless is a block from there so whe ypu drive up peole ate looking for work And they are agressive about it My recommendation would be a fence that is not "see thru" so it blocks them put from harassing clients and a Guard Thanks Christine Bingham 2132203945

Sepehr R. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windows on your trucks inside and out. Clean the interior prior to rent the trucks out to someone else.

ALBERT C. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service on the phone order and pick up location

CYNTHIA H. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager does not have patients, does not work with you well, does not write no notes on your contract, always on your case, calling you nonstop, does not know how to talk to customers

ADAM J. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was bird poop ALL over the front of the car, When I came to return the truck, they cleaned it, but they didn't clean it for me, this was the only negative part of the whole experience, otherwise it was nice, the people were great, especially the guy who we returned the truck to.

TIMOTHY V. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person at check in counter rude

JEAN-PIERRE M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service people at the Pasadena location were friendly and helpful. This was my first U-Haul experience and I'll gladly use them again

GREGORY K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Polite and friendly crew.

NOEMI H. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, fast in and out service

TOM K. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Steve H. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?? it was easy, really easy -- and well-priced

emile j. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None Staff very helpful.

denis g. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please have a corporate entity inspect these locations up in the San Martin area.

KRYSTAL C. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager needs to over look vehicles. From problems prior my family and I were given 100$ off our next rental for the inconvenience. The first truck had a huge visible screw and bald tires! So another one was presented. The seal to the passenger door came off and it had problems with its RPM and acceleration! Next time a rental truck is needed I would prefer to rent elsewhere. Though a few refunds were given for both times it does not exempt the fact my time and money had to be put forth towards this location. There are a few friendly people but equipment is unpredictable!

PETER T. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

rodney d. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill mileage rate that does not require refueling of the gas tank upon return. Consider on-site refueling station and/or CNG fleet to assist.

dylAn j. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was told initially that boxes would be shipped to my home, even have a contract stating so, find out 3 days after loading that this was not the case and I would have to pick the boxes up 1 hr. away from my home, or pay $700 more to have them brought to my home. This is unacceptable and I will not be using this service again.

TOM B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I left my car on the lot and parked where I was instructed. When I dropped my Uhaul truck off after hours, I had to move two Uhaul trailers to get my car out. I could have easily been blocked in by the other return trucks. Bad location to park.

CRISTINA C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Morning was very busy and the counter employees were struggling to keep up. Provide more associates during peak times. The outside personnel were helpful, courteous and respectful.

STEPHEN G. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited mat counter while 2 guys puttered with computer, no welcome, someone will be with you etc. when I demanded their attention they said they were working on computer and couldn't help me. I had to go into the yard to seek a counter person. if I didn't need trailer.... also streamline check in, I waited almost 20 minutes.

KRYSTAL C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not have a great experience at all! The delays with electrical problems and over charges has me unsatisfied! This will be noted to management departments of the store and customer service! They both were not helpful! There is much more but I am stressed out enough and am still dealing with the problems with this company I choose not to speak anymore until the problems are resolved! This will get a really bad yelp review! Especially since I have to pay one more week at a place I was not going to reside in anymore and rent another hopingly working vehicle from somewhere else

WINIFRED C. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was polite and quick to check me in and out.

Cybele F. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly & made it a pleasant experience. It really helps to have a crew with a good attitude.

AUTUMN A. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the staff was great!!

BRIAN S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck great employees.

Jesus H. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All the guys i dealt with were friendly and professional.

DAVID D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BROKEN passenger side panel with sharp edges? aggressive day laborers running around the yard, outside too. Way too aggressive. Told your staff they shrugged and said police not doing anything. Clearly you need a fenced yard and security?? Will not return

BILLY c. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman approach me for a quick equipment return w/o going to the office is great. Save me a lot of time. Thank you

VARTAN K. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the truck I rented, which may be the fourth or fifth in the last four months was in horrible shape. anytime I got near about 60 mph the truck felt like it was going to fall apart it was shaking so bad. the steering wheel was crooked and it pulled left the whole time. when I informed the u haul employee over the phone he said there was nothing he could do about it and didn't even cover the charge for the rental that day. I probably wont be using u haul again based on the way this situation was handled by the staff at the Raymond location

MEI S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They almost charged me $160+ for a moving trip I could have finished in half the price. The nice guys in Valley Village told me that I could have less than half this price if I just drove back to where I picked up this moving van from- if not for them I would have been ripped off by the guys in Pasadena. I cannot recommend this Pasadena location to anyone.

Jon H. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting equipment for a number of years from this U-Haul Store and have found it to be very good, from the staff to the equipment and vehicles. It was a good experience and I will return. Thank you.

DAVID H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all, everything was good. My reservation was processed quickly and I had a truck within just a few minutes. The truck was clean, but the driver's side visor was broken off and tucked behind the seat. Other than that, there were no problems.

BOBBY M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They corrected a charge for me right away. I appreciate that.

MARK O. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was 2 hours late and charged for a whole day of rental fees. It might be a good idea for your stores to consider amortizing late fees after a certain amount of hours being late. They could have told me to just keep the truck. I had another truck a few days before and paid 415.00 for 5 days and then I paid over 120.00 for 1 day for a much smaller truck because I was 2 hours late. This doesn't show much appreciation for your customers.

Phillip S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You should not charge Sales Tax on rental items. A sales tax implies that the ownership has been transfered.

Eric F. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was slow, slow, slow! Not enough people at the desk to handle the customer load. When I finally got the paperwork filled out, there was no one in the yard to help. Had to go back to the office to beg for help. When I brought the truck back, there was no one in the yard to check me in. Had to go to the office to find someone to come out and check me in. Other than this it was a great experience!!

shelly m. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting Uhaul myself and it was a very good experience! Everyone was so helpful and I got my truck right away. I will happily recommend Uhaul to anyone I know who needs a truck or van rental. Thanks!

BRANDON M. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The advertised rate for a 10' truck is 19.95 (seen on the side of the trucks). I ended up having a total of 72.00 in charges. 99 cents a mile is not known until check out. At that time i was already committed to needing a truck from this location. The online reservation gimmick is also garbage. I reserved the truck for pick up at 10am with the expectation to have it all day. When i checked the truck out i was told to bring it back by 2pm.

ALYSA N. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive

ELIZABETH B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and polite. Keep these employees they are a credit to your business

SALVADOR G. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New trucks for this location highly recommended. Been that is a busy location

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

MARK A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a nice and huge facility. Looks like they carry a larger than normal truck fleet.

BRUCE N. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much--this was a very pleasant experience.

Kenneth S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was not available at the reserved location (Lincoln Ave. in Altadena). Agent in Altadena informed me that I should have been notified by reservation center of the change to the above location. Pickup was planned for close of business. Had I not arrived early, the correct rental location would have been closed by the time I arrived. Over the years, I have done more than two dozen rentals and have never had this happen. Drop off location was incorrect as well. Quite dissatisfied with rental center's handling.

HEATHER O. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the same truck at this location a month ago and had indicated I needed it for 8 hours. When I rented the same size truck for this visit I believed I rented it for another 8 hour period. At checkin I was informed it was only for 6 hrs and I had to have it back in that time frame. The person that checked me out said because I rented it online there was nothing he could do. His attitude was rude and said if I was late I would have to pay double the charge and a $50 fee to the person that would be waiting for it. Very disappointed in the service I got today. My last review was very positive but the service today by the person that checked me in was lacking.

Wuhan Desmond C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was efficient and professional! Definitely knew their work very well!

Lysette m. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A maintenance message was on the whole time in front of me on the speedometer. It was about the tires. Other than that, this was one of the best experiences I have had at Uhaul. Everyone knows what they are doing there to expedite customers in and out. I will continue to rent from this location.

lenard s. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were all knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

Lydia A. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told the trailer needed to have the adapter replaced because my truck connector wasn't compatible for the brake and turn signals on the trailer. Though the guy that helped me was nice and helpful, I wasn't happy when I was told I would have to purchase the piece needed to make it work. The cost to me was an additional $14 I wasn't expecting to pay AND was told I had to pay it after he had hooked it up. I was under the impression it was the TRAILER's adapter being fixed at cost to u haul, not from my pocket. I can use the piece for future rentals however I wasn't happy not know i was the one covering the cost up front.

mark s. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told tax is not applied to mileage. False After 1.5 miles warning indicators appeared, I stopped to call service. I was instructed to return truck and I would not be charged for the mileage. False The replacement rental was older and registered 3/8 tank of gas. After 2 miles the gauge indicated just over a quarter which resulted in my having to replenish more fuel than I used. Upon my return the attitude of the representative was anything but good customer service. He finally backed out the 3 miles on the first truck, with a sigh and a roll of his eyes. I've rented several times, but don't know why I'd ever rent from this location again.

TIM C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

let pepole know that you have a customer lot to park cars, liitle confusing. Day laboorers may have moved sign

MARILYN M. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful people, very easy process, very professional.

GERALD T. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improvements are needed on customer service, friendliness and a welcoming environment. There are one or two occasions when the individuals are professional, however most often times its unpleasant.

CHRISTOPHER H. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received a phone call from the facility on day two of my rental, even though I had dropped off the trailer at the San Luis Obispo facility the day before as per my contract.

LASHANA P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have used Uhaul numerous times in the past and I have to say this is the worse customer service I have ever received. I made my reservation a week in advance for a pick up in Pasadena at 11:00am. When I called the day before to move my pick up time to 9:00am, I was told no problem and received a confirmation for the new time in Pasadena. At the end of the day I received a phone call from a Uhaul in Glendale confirming my reservation. Apparently, there was not a truck available in Pasadena for the new time I reserved and the truck I originally reserved had already been reserved by someone else. If I wanted the same size truck in Pasadena, I would have to now wait until 4:00pm to get it. I was furious. Why would the call center move my location to another city without informing me? I would have left my reservation at 11. I ended up having to get a smaller truck which caused me to have to make 2 trips moving instead of one. I dropped the truck off overnight and tried calling for the next three days to find out if I had to come in for a refund from my cash deposit or if there would be additional charges billed to my credit card on file. Each time I called, the phones were forwarded to the call center where they could never answer my question. Each time I called, I was transferred numerous times to people that could not help me. They told me my best bet would be to go back to the store, which I planned to do today because I'm getting off work early. My normal schedule hasn't allowed me to get there during Uhaul's business hours. This morning I get an email that my refund check is being mailed to me. When I called to find out if I could still pick up my refund at the store, I was transferred twice before I got to someone that told me I had been transferred to the wrong department and to call back the original number I dialed! When I called back I got through to someone that simply took my name and number and said the General Manager would call me back. I'm not holding my breath. Absolute worse service I have ever received from Uhaul. In the past I would have immediately recommended them to friends and family, and there was no question as to who I would use. I will definitely be researching other vendors for my next move, and would not recommend them to anyone in the future. Please note, the actual people that were at the location when I picked up my truck were great (So. Raymond, Pasadena). No problems with them.

JOYCE V. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Faster customer service. Staff refused to help do to going on break time. Customers are not the priority at this location.

GUY Z. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pamphlet of "things you should know to drive a big truck" would be great. Same document should have tips for loading the truck safely and efficiently.

ROSLYN R Y. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remember to put the dolly in the truck.

janet p. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sign to drop off van confused me a little. Said stop here to drop off equipment. Thought that meant something other than truck, van, etc.

JAMES M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was very nice and worked out well.

cheline l. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I brought the gas back exactly as I was told to and was still charged $50+ in gas and fees which is extremely frustrating because now I have to deal with this during a very busy weekend. Details - the computer said the gas tank was at 1/4 full, but when we went to the truck it was actually between 1/8 and 1/4 full, which the guy marked on my paper and just told me to leave the paper on the seat when I did my after hours return. I drove approximately 35 miles and put about $15 into the tank, which means I filled the tank up to EXACTLY where it was when I picked the car up and somehow they're saying they had to put $20 in gas into the truck and charged me a $30 gas fee. That is IMPOSSIBLE. I would like this resolved immediately. Everyone was super nice and helpful when I picked up the truck, I just have a problem with whoever processed my return.

Jonathan S. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

fuck james decker the manager, ripped me off and if you are looking for business go elsewhere

jason a. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything!

Samuel K. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

MARCUS P. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The price was not the same as promised by the call center. Really upsetting.

Gary P. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was over-charged at pick up (two days instead of one). But, it was corrected when I returned the van. I'd use this location again.

OVIE C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very smooth on both the pick-up and return. Thank you!

Princeton G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid cash , and my credit card still shows a hold on my credit. Two days after the fact . Please fix this issue

James S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, yes- however, the air conditioning kept going in and out on a 95 degree day- but I mentioned it to the attendants when I returned the vehicle and they were appropriately apologetic and concerned so it was fine.

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

PRIYA C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At least tie the dolly to the side before you give it to the customer. And do not misreport mileage in, and fuel tank levels. I corrected the fuel tank levels, got it initialed by the Uhaul agent, and was still charged for fuel, and extra miles.

NANCY MARIE M. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your staff was generally great - very professional, but there is a safety issue with out of work men at the front of the business harassing women to hire them. I asked to park my car for only two hours on a HUGE Uhaul lot and was told I had to park in the street, right in front of where the dozen out of work men were loafing around. This is harassment of your female customers. Uhaul can do better.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Edgar P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in was extremely slow even though i completed the " Check in" process online

Susana d. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

"Larry" at the Pasadena U-Haul (can't recall his last name) needs some training. Gave me wrong information, did NOT show me a thing in the truck, acted like I was bothering him when I asked questions (like where is the gas tank? where are the lights?)--I rarely drive a truck, and was more interested in what everybody else was saying in the office (clients, workers) than in helping me. Two people got processed in the other line before "Larry" got me out the door. Don't these kids know how what a "SERVICE" industry is? How to work? If they didn't learn simple "how to work" ethics at home/in school, YOU need to provide the training. Really bad experience. Susana de la Pena

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

STERLING B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return was very very long. Many customers and only one agent at first then finally one more. This might keep me away from U haul

Bertha V. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rented a van. Staff was very professional and helpful. Thank you!

steven m. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

provide parking for customer's car.

Heather O. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check in, easy drop off. Service levels since the last time I rented at this location are 100% improved. Thank you making this experience painless.

CHRIS W. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff we're RUDE ......

Nancy H. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. Have it arrive on time. 2. When it doesn't arrive on time, contact me ASAP, and don't just change the dates in my MyUhaul.com page so it looks like the late date is what you promised all along. 3. Fix your software so that when the reservation is made, if there is a charge for more than one month's rental, it says so in the "Total Charges" you show, instead of having it be a surprise charge on the credit card bill. 4. When I call to find out why one charge was cancelled and replaced by a larger charge, call me back.

LEE O. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick return.

KATHY V. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. Hopefully I don't have to move again. Anytime soon lol But I would definitely use your service again. EVERYTHING went very smoothly. Thank u

RICKEY B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was not prompt and took WAY too long to help each customer. They need more people working behind the counter. My UBoxes were not ready at the time I requested, despite calling ahead to confirm that they would be ready. My moving help had to wait an extra hour because of this and charged me extra for the extra because Uhaul did not have my UBoxes ready or delivery. I WILL NOT be using UHaul again.

JEFF J. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were very polite and helpful.

ZHAO H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Sales person changed my reservation for a 17' truck to a 14' truck without my prior consent, making my move that much harder. I will never work with a uhaul again.

JAMES M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful team checking us in.

MARK F. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - the only issue we had was the inside of the windshield was really dirty and the glare driving north into the sun and at night was really bad. Cleaned it myself with one of those gas station windshield scrubbers designed for outside use when we stopped for gas. Other than that, the truck was great - we ended up needing to also rent a 6x12 and a 5x8 trailer to get all our stuff packed. The truck pulled the 5x8 and my wife pulled the 6x12 (this is our 5th 6x12 in the last 2 months) with our Jeep Commander - everything went smoothly.

Carlos S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More detailed advise about ways to save money.

ARMANDO M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great custermor service. Thanks for making it, quick and easy!

rossana d. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were a little slow communicating to each other. I was told to go to the "left" at the end of paying. I ended up going to an employee office to ask if this was the "LEFT" that I was instructed to go to. They said no....it is out the door to the left. So I did that and told the first guy I met at the "left" and handed him my contract, mentioning I was told to do that. This guy had no clue and walked me over to the wrong truck. The guys are super sweet, but this is a business. They need to be on their toes about customer assistance. A little more alertness and communication between employees, and all would be better. Anyway, I would still go back.

Chelsea A. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For new truck drivers, it would be helpful to offer some instructions on how the truck operates. I was able to figure it out alright, but would have had greater peace of mind with someone there to show me at the start.

ANDREW R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

LAURA H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at U-Haul was very nice and helpful. We will definitely use you for all of our moving needs.

CHRIS G. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Easy pick up and drop off.

LAUREN O. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted to settle my bill in cash so I was sent indoors to complete my transaction, unfortunetly as there was a problem with a rental ahead of me (which all of the desk clerks were focused on resolving) the clerk giving me change was too distracted to provide the courteous attention I expect U-Haul takes prides in.

milla m. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store and its staff were great, but I didn't like the men outside looking to be hired as helpers. Several of them came rushing over to my car as I was parking, and they scared me. They should be controlled by the staff inside.

Julia M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff! Helpful and very friendly.

Claudia V. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always keep one person inside the store to assist customer's, I understand everyone was busy, but at least one person should stand by for new business that walks in or to answer the phones. Also, pay attention when manager us speaking or giving instruction of expectations.

BRIAN W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kind and courteous staff.

KEITH G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience.

peter d. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had some scratches on furniture and base of a piece of art broke.

Manuel P. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment

RITA A. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not our first choice for pick up. You'd think they could deliver truck and trailer to Glendale location in order to satisfy customer. Not so convenient for us and the manager was in a really bad mood, He also said UHaul didn't offer help loading a car on a trailer, which was not true, and we had to go back to the Glendale location to get that service. We didn't mind paying the $21, well worth it... No thanks to grumpy James! Glendale location on the other hand was excellent with top notch service !!!

Zhao H. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

super easy and friendly

LINDA C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service...thank you

NOREEN S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

RALPH B. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

smooth and easy everyone was pleasant and helpful

EDWIN U. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got a call early morning that I need to return the uhaul truck right away, my contract was for 24 hrs. Some one at the office mess out the contract by put on return in few hrs pkup time was four pm, return time seven pm same day, you can imaging how upset we were when we received that call, from a very rude employee telling us why we haven't delivered the truck they're previous nite!! Tell your staff to really look through the contract before handling to costumers, go over and see for mistakes on the contract, before handle going to the costumers, importan details on the contract need to have a larger print.

Yeni T. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first time I use Uhaul for moving transportation. The customer service was awesome. Obtaining a vehicle was quick and easy as was the check in. The customer service was amazing, quick but thorough and definitely friendly.

Xin S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff there told me can drop off the van after hours and there will be some one help me out. However, that was no one there after two hours I returned the van. The $10 cleaning fee was not acceptable since they didn't tell me there is a cleaning fee. AND, the van I returned was really clean since I have only used it for two hours moved my washer and dryer.

ADRIANNE S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at my local U-Haul. I knew going into this move it would be busy, since it was the end of the month. I found everyone to be helpful and courteous.

Christina F. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly & helpful. I felt that he wanted to help us, and not just make money.

LINDA P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

less wait time for picking up vehicle. there was not enough U-haul staff to check customers in for their pick-ups and not enough staff for getting the vehicles to the checked in customers. I waited 20-25 minutes from the time I arrived to getting my vehicle

KEVIN M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were great!

MARK A. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Pasadena location were very warm and friendly -- a stark contrast to the Belmont and Mountain View locations. That said, I received a call 2 days later asking me why I had returned my truck but not the tow dolly.

CANDACE R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Is was great, no need to improve.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

LAWERNCE M. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't ever refer to the Lincoln ave Altadena location. That was the worst. Once again I like U-Haul

RAUL C. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was fairly clean on the inside, but the exterior was pretty dirty. Clean trucks is a sign of a clean business. The customer service was good overall. Than k you!

TOM A. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good. However, I did talk to a couple of people on the phone regarding my return of the truck. I was very clear to them where I was going to return it because it was fairly close to the move location. Once I found it (hard to see), I was told they couldn't accept a truck the size I had...26 feet! Why wasn't I told this over the phone! A big inconvenience at the end of two hard days!

ALEX Z. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

About as excellent as I could hope for short of a red carpet.

vanessa l. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ubox was a very convenient way to move, I would highly recommend renting one. My only issue was with Uhaul was billing! They couldn't seem to get it together, my debit card was charged after i provided a credit card to be used. I had two holds on my debit account, that no one at Uhaul knew what they were for- it was a week long ordeal. Moving help, which is a third party was easy and great to work with. Just don't give Uhaul a debit card and everything will be fine.

JONATHAN B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The day laborers lingering on the sidewalk right outside the property are somet

trisha s. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process could have been easier if the office staff had been aware my ubox was already on a trailer and ready to go. The person who hitched up the trailer (I think his name was Ben) was great despite some technical issues related to a pothole near my box. The pothole made it difficult to him ot line up the hitch.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.