U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Share |

Address

552 S Raymond Av
Pasadena, CA 91105

(626) 795-6888

(S Raymond @ California)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pasadena

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Yuichi O. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time it go to that store it always leaves me thinking how couteous and helpful that staff is. Please acknowledge them! They deserve it Yuichi Ohi 949-212-9935

Rita B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great experience here!

WILLIE L. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Refund extra gas put in upon return of truck

Richard M. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to keep air tire pressure up.

Timothy T. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommend a line for those with reservations and those without. Those thy took the time to plan ahead should wait in line behind those that didn't. Especially applied at opening time.

Nira C. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pricing can be improved. My day's rental was six times over $19.95!

mary f. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Service met my expectations. It was a smooth process to rent and staff was very informative.

Roselle A. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Does not need improvement! I give it a thumbs up very Good customer service.

DAVID T. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Refer to complaint number 832758 filed on 5/20/15

denise m. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock on back door of 15' truck would not lock. Difficult to close latch on back door.

Christine T. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My third rental - everything went smoothly.

LILA C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!

MEHRDAD M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought that the customer service and the whole process of getting the truck from and back to this location was great. No additional issues I found that could have been done better.

John M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Considering buying stock in Uhaul. 2nd truck rental in a month and again everything was first rate.

jonathan s. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff

Christine T. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My second time renting from this location. Everything was great!

LUCILE P. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast any easy.

AARON B on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

oNly thing that needs improvement is the communication between Uhaul facilities in two different cities. Sometimes the information was wrong. Other than this, things were good.

William H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To someone new to the location, their is no sign saying office or check-in. When a guy walked out the door, he said nothing. Not I'll be with you in a minute. I did not know who he was or even if he was an employee. After walking through the door, no one there. No one answered when I asked if "anyone here?" No visible sign "CHECK-IN" I walked around, then walked out thought maybe the storage office did trailer and truck rentals also. Wrong. Then the one I had seen before came back and asked "can I help you?" From there on everything went perfect. I had a reservation and check-in went very quickly. The yard man was quick and very helpful and even fixed my light hook-up since I needed a male-to-male instead of the usual male-to-female extension. Next time I will be out even faster. Great job. Your whole system is very professional.

rebecca g. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The three guys who checked me in and out were very polite and helpful, even though it was busy. I have to say that this was a far better experience than I had expected!

Charlotte G. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THey were very busy. I did not appreciate the harassment by the men out on the sidewalk asking if we needed help. Most of all Luis was outstanding. I did not get the name of the young man that took me to the van when I was ready to go and also greeted me when I came back with the truck. Awesome customer service and A+ - the world needs more of these kind of people.

Beth W. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best truck rental experience ever!

Patrick A. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkin was easy, checkout was fast, so no complaints really. Keep up the good work.

KIRSTEN P on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only negative was the people storing and getting dressed and sleeping out of the storage unit nearby.

ISAIAH W. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

Patrick B. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location is excellent! The entire process of renting the U-Box, buying boxes, and hiring helpers couldn't have been easier. When I needed to get into one of my boxes after it was brought back to the facility, the staff were very helpful in arranging for me to do this.

DAVID P. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great and efficient service.

JAMES P. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both Troy and Matthew gave excellent customer service well helping me select the tow hitch and ball I needed to rent one of your trailers. thank you guys keep up the good work!

gabriel y. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service....I was in and out and the staff was courteous

JAMES B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gas use policy should change. The truck was already below 1/4 tank at pick-up. I only used 1 gallon, but because it was obviously STILL below 1/4 tank at return, U-Haul insisted that I either take the truck back out to purchase 1 gallon of gas, or pay $30 service fee on top of the fee for the gallon used. Not what I needed at the end of a tiring move!

David S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was so easy, I don't know what can be done to improve!

daphne c. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Uhaul location todate! Friendly, competent and reliable staff. They even called to let me know parking would be an issue on the street and that if I needed to park at their facility they would advise me to come early. Great group Thank you Daphne Calfon

Chae k. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You had staff shortage due to unfortunate situation and caused 45 min delay but everything worked out really well once I was at the counter.

TYLER G. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Go back and listen to recorded calls. We had a crisis to move our daughter out and ended up having to leave the rental filled with her things at your lot because of the storage place issue and time.. I called th next morning to see if the van was still there and safe. My son was not able to get there till after work. From your central customer service, to Charlie in the truck, to the incompetent person at your desk site and being transferred to the back twice (all the time having to tell the whole story over because none of your systems connect) I was insane!!! I finally received an answer 7 hours later and was reprimanded. The person said yeh it's here but it should have been picked up at opening because it is blocking customer parking.

Steve M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service! Thank you!

Steven L. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul experience I've had. Both the desk clerk and the trailer hook up guy were efficient and courteous.

Alex M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would would be really great if the vans had pull out ramps and bungy cords inside. Just a suggestion. Otherwise the staff was supper friendly and helpful, they let me leave my car and they called to remind me when it was time to return the van. Thank you.

Dawn R on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Pasadena U-Haul location was very helpful and friendly. The U-Haul call center on the other hand was not knowledgeable and made this process more frustrating than it needed to be.

Dawn R. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Troy at the Pasadena location was very friendly and helpful. Without him I would not have known what to do as the U-Haul call center was absolutely not helpful nor were they knowledgeable at all.

George G. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great thanks so much..

lucina c. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to rent any kind of truck

Robert V. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have a cleaner windshield.

Frederick B. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented 4 times since November it would be nice if uhaul had a frequent customer discount to show appreciation. There is competition out there.

Lorrie E. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Breakdown of total charge when returning equipment

JESUS H. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful at all times. Keep up the good work fellows.

Fred M. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel very pleasant, and helpful. Excellent service. Thanks.

Mason W. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it stank like cigarette smoke

Jocelyn B. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a cheaper options for rentals that were use for less than 3 hours. I rented the $19.99 and we only used it for like an hour. Bill came out to $24.10.

CHAROLETTE l. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding

Christine T. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice personnel, they were very helpful.

Chet G. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used many Uhaul locations in the past, but the Raymond Ave location in Pasadena, CA is by far the most professional and efficient. I have used them twice and they have been amazing both times. It is out of my way, but I intend to use them again in the future!

LUCINA C. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul in Pasadena has always been very positive through many years.

Mark A. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this location twice, and each time I've had a great experience. The reason I said "above average" for this visit is that I was at the U-Haul when the store opened on Saturday morning, and I didn't feel warmly welcomed much less acknowledged by the man who unlocked the front door and filled my reservation. That said, everyone was warm, helpful, and courteous.

Roberto A. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees where great with a wonderful attitude. Moving is a hassle in itself and its nice to deal with staff that give you a smile and are every polite and friendly. Great group of employees. Big thumbs up.

sandy k. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a great location! And everyone is super professional. The only thing was that this particular truck that I rented seemed to have seen better days. The transmission was really off and the breaks a little worn. I didn't feel the ride was as smooth as some of the other haul trucks I have rented from the same location.

Robert P. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendants at drive up a amazing I work customer service and would Definetly give them a high recommendation for any job

Dwight E. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I had contact with was a total professional. The site was ..well, it was like stepping into a U-Haul commercial. The truck was a little beat up, but that was because some other renter mistreated it, not because the site didn't take care of it. No worries there. Thank You.

FRED V. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On line check out, the best!

Juan C. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job overall.

Megan C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve been extremely pleased with the helpfulness of the U-Haul staff at the Pasadena U-Haul on Raymond. I went on Yelp and gave them a 5 star review.

John M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent service. The guys were courteous and efficient .

ARMEN C on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve had the one storage space for 7 months and the other for more than a year. There`s not been a time where I came out of there unsatisfied. Not even once.

ADAM B. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

David M. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Some of the day laborers were overly aggressive and were partially blocking the drive way. If this continues I'll just go to the Altedena location instead of continuing at the Raymond store.

STEVEN P. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely courteous and helpful.

DOUGLAS R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. It has always been a pleasure for me to do business with U-haul and I will continue to do business with U-haul in the future. I have been a customer for many years and appreciate the services you offer and can only say thank you again.

Anthony J. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service, Van drove perfectly and the facility was very clean and organized.

frank g. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing. The service is tops! Thank you.

Bill C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, convenient, and polite service

ABHI G. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charge credit card with out notification. Did wrong calculation and charge one more time credit card rather than returning the balance amount of first payment. Most annoying experience and felt like cheated if I haven't paid attention to my credit card expenses. Didn't provide any final receipt until I asked. No meaning of sending out feedback before providing final receipt. Poor experience!!

Leticia V. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! I like the after hours option.

William M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I haved used this location many times and they have always been had my vehicle and are very professional and easy to work with.

Nola L. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A swarm of workers formed around a client as he got in to his rental van.The older senior looked scared to death. The 8 workers were so aggressive I was unnerved for him. I mentioned it to the staff and they said they call the police but they come a hour later. Seems like you should put a 10 foot high fence around the property to protect your clients.

LYNDSAY M. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee helping us to put our car on the car trailer was not helpful. He did not know what he was doing and bottomed-out my car as he tried to get it on. My friend had to do most of the work. A more knowledgeable and helpful employee was needed.

Esperanza B. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement. Staff was great, helpful and very courteous.

Walter N. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have excellent service and a great facility. I don't know how you can improve on that!

Jeff C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient operation. Had my own boxes and dolly, etc., but while there saw that U-Haul's are quite reasonably priced. Will use them again.

claudia p. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, I did the express check out online so when I got in the office, in 5 minutes I was already out and driving my truck rental. Same thing when I dropped off, friendly service, will highly recommend.

Scott D. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed, especially with the condition of the truck. And Ian on the front desk was great. It was an excellent experience all the way around.

Sandra H. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. This was so smooth and easy!

Travis A. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The computer reserved a trailer that was not even at the site . Thankfully they had one we wanted . Check online booking and make sure equipment is available

jamie s. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pads for furniture protection were not included and the charge are on my billing. My son forgot to mention this on return of the truck.

Michael L. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did have some computer problems that slowed the service a bit, but not fault of employees.

Elizabeth S. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to wait over 30 minutes from the time we walked in the door to when we could take the van. This made us late for various appointments. Multiple representatives were unprofessional and did not apologize for the wait time.

Tom P. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OUTRAGEOUS CHARGES - $ 70.00 - TO REFILL GAS TANK FOR A TOTAL OF 3 GALLONS FOR $27.5 MILES (=$23.00 per gallon). I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT USE U-HAUL EVER AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE AGAINST USING U-HAUL FOR ANY REASON. THEY NICKEL AND DIME YOU SHAMELESSLY AND TRY TO CHEAT YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN(1/8 OF GAS TANK THEY CLAIM 1/4 FULL)

JOHN N. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was much faster (efficient) than in the past. Thank you.

TERI P. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service at the location was good but the ordering process was despicable. The experience was much like a nightmare! Several days before the move date, I ordered a one-way 17' truck with a dozen moving pads with mileage of 48 miles for pickup at the Raymond, Pasadena location at 7:30 am. The day before the move date a man from your called center called to confirm the reservation - a one-way 20' truck with 38 miles for pickup at Fletcher Drive, Los Angeles location (15 miles away from the Pasadena location) at 10 am. In the evening, I called the 800 number to voice my dismay and was told there would a 15' truck with a dozen moving pads and 50 miles for pickup at 7:30. When I arrived at the Pasadena location, no pads were listed on the order and the mileage was reduced. The staff member added the pads and increased the mileage. The saving grace was location of drop off at County Road in Pomona. But only after I called the 800 as directed on the contact to announce the ready to drop off and was instructed to take the truck to a different location 20 miles further away to which I objected. Your ordering process is frustrating due to the inefficient and non-professional manner in which it operates. It doubt seriously if I'll ever use your services again and will be certain to mention my horrible experience to anyone who might ask.

ROB D. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at the end of he day are polite and very helpful. They are a credit to your company.

IYAD S. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best location! wonderful team and great customer service.

ANNIE M. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was perfect I was more than pleased with the service!

Peter D. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was terrific - thanks!

Jennifer B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck!

GEORGE Q. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more parking space

BEVERLY F. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I turned in the truck late but was not emailed a full detailed statement - just a credit card charge that seemed high. I have talked to customer service and told that I was charged a clean up charge since I left a brand new wardrobe box I purchased from U-Haul in the truck so that they could resell it. It was never used or even unfolded! Also seemed that I was charged twice for turning it in late. I rented a 15' truck for 2 days, about 50 miles and had the minimum insurance. I was charged $101.71, then $13.03 (for the wardrobe - okay), then $29.95 and then $29.60. Something seems wrong.

JAVIER S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This comment is in regards to the poor phone answering service provided by U-haul. I was unable to reach the Pasadena location directly. The phone number provided goes to a central answering service and they were not able to connect me to the store even after 5 attempts. A message was sent by the customer service rep for the store in Pasadena to call me directly, but I receive no call back. This was a very frustrating experience.

Kathy Y. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fast and professional. I was in and out of there very quickly when I picked up and dropped off the equipment.

Katherine C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Francisco is amazing and very helpful.

Raffi R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were spot on, great work, great team. Wow!

GREG P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

from customer parking lot behind the trucks, have the office location more visible, perhaps an arrow on the side of the large building on the north ... otherwise everyone desires a raise ... GOOD JOB

Robert H. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each employee I encountered at this location was friendly, helpful, and truthful. I'll return again and recommend them to anyone.

SHABNAM K. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I will never rent from U-Haul again. i called and asked for a price, and the guy said he couldn't give it to me unless i provided my email and phone etc. everything u-haul does is a trick to get the customer to pay more. VERY DECEPTIVE. i used the chart to add the proper number of gallons to not overfill. and then i added a bit extra. sure enough, it came up short and you guys charged me another $6.80 for gas. you're running a scam business, based on deception. so you've lost a customer for life. got me this time. NEVER AGAIN!

Lea A. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me at the counter was efficient and friendly, and the person who prepared the truck was very professional as well. During a previous visit to purchase moving boxes, the employee who rang me up took the time to help me wrangle my giant wardrobe boxes into my Prius, which was very much appreciated. I only use this Pasadena Raymond Avenue location as it's very convenient and always has what I need.

marie g. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience....helped to make my moving day so much easier!!

Jason L on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul in Pasadena gave my U-Box to the wrong movers, who took it 2 hours away to OC. Jason 301-768-9330

JOSEPH O. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service both times we've used them.

TOVARA S on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

IT was ok

MARK R. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You made renting a truck and dolly a very easy experience... thanks.

ROMEL H. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charge me too much for gaz, i did 6 miles or less and i haf to pay $17.5 only for gas why...!

MARKONEO R. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I refueled the vehicle to the line I was advised to before returning, but yet I still was charged an additional fueling fee.

PATRICIA B. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I forgot a tool box in vehicle, and when I came back next day it was gone.

NICHOLAS M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More locations in northeast LA

Guillermo G. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were real polite and helpful, In case i need to use u-haul again i will be using this branch. I felt very happy witj the service and i will recomend this branch to my friends and family!

Kimberly R. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both attendants were awesome. Van was super clean and check in/out were a breeze. U-haul rocks!

REINALDO R. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and great staff!

peter l. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the way you are doing rentals. I rent a truck when I need it. It is great to get in and out fast and return quickly without a lot of paperwork. Keep up what you are doing and you will keep me as a cutomer

RIAZ K. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged $25 cleaning fee. The truck was literally clean. I made sure it was clean. I left the Van at the location after hours. They found it conveniently to charge the cleaning fee. I would like an investigation and my money refunded. --- Thank you

BRITTANY P on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place has units that are almost all upstairs and have no elevator. You know that people are storing furniture and things like that and you want us to carry them up 3 flights of stairs?

JAMES F. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off sign not easy to see. Better signage?

RICHARD V. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall a great experience! I have rented from this location a number of times and all your proceedures work very well from initial arrival to drive off with rental. Return is also very efficient but It helps save time if you make an online reservation ahead of time instead of simply walking in but both ways have good outcome! I would not rent from any other source!! Sincerely, Rick

MICHAEL M. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

CORINA P. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service thank you

CARMELITA N. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more trucks available. When I saw the10' I rented on line, I realized it was too small but they did not have a bigger truck available. I had to make 2 trips and was charged for extra mileage

ADRIA B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here were very friendly and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone planning a move!

James S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service.

William M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you already do well. Keep the location well staffed, with well trained helpful people.

Martha B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in a hurry. Truck ready, instructions clear. Very good experience. Staff friendly.

JON K. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! Had a real positive experience, helped my move go smoothly.

THOMAS L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

Hayley C. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our AC was broken but I was offered a $10 discount. Everyone was really nice and helpful ????

Jane M. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went very well, and there are no real needed improvements or recommendations that I would make given our work accomplished today.

DAKOTA K on 1/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not use or recommended uhual. I had asked if they can prorated or extended one day so I wouldn`t pay for the whole month. The representive said no without trying to help.

THOMAS B on 11/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bottom Line: the manager on duty, Jim, was professional, helpful and took every measure to ensure a pleasureful experience was realized for myself and my crew. Thomas Boge

RONALD P on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was pleasantly surprised on how well this location was run

SYDNEY L on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific site service. Would only have liked access to Unit to have extended to later in the day.

MEGAN F on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs to have elevators. That`s the only reason why I would not recommend it.. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly.

BONNIE W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Customer Servie, very helpful

GREGORY G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made a reservation online for a first floor unit for a specific price, and when we showed up on moving day, that unit wasnt available. Had to pay 50/mo more. Classic bait and switch.

JESSICA W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a request prior to moving in which was not completed and was given wrong information which made my move very stressful. Will be looking for an alternate company to use in the future.

FRED G on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lack of a service elevator was a disappointment.

PAUL S on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff friendly and helpful.

FRED G on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and efficient, and staff knowledge was excellent.

VERONICA R on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Raymond location in Pasadena is very friendly. They did everything possible once my boxes arrived to support my move to the area.

BRIAN W on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

TIM O on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I picked it up and dropped the filled box at your facility and just got notice that it arrived at its destination. I will pick it up this coming Monday.

DEBORAH L on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We forgot to give 24hr notice, but the staff still pulled our box when we arrived. Very friendly

ROSE S on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kenny, Asst. Mgr. UBox Pasadena, was fantastic! He worked incredibly hard to salvage a difficult situation could not have been nicer! We owe Kenny so much for his help. Samantha Rose thank you!

HEATHER B on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and kind to us.

TIM O on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to picking up the U-Box and unpacking it at the destination!

EDWARD W on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Chippenham, VA location shipped my box late, and told me they shipped it when they hadnt. The lock I put on the box was not on the box. Very unhappy

MARTY O on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

typical bait and switch. unit never existed and someone changed my reservation to a larger unit. Corporate is going to hear about this poor service.

DAVID G on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

8x8 for 154. jammed doors, bad ramps. construction, jammed side doors. bad parking lot. pushy Day Laborers. a 10x10 at Public Storage for 75, easy parking, working doors no Day Laborers.

JONATHAN N on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this facility really did the right thing and helped me out. I appreciate doing business with him and this location!

DONALD B on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Immediate welcome when I entered the showroom knowledgeable sales staff inside and outside were friendly, responding to all my questions immediately!

GINA S on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was wonderful. The people working there were very professional friendly. i will definitely recommend them to a friend or use again if I have to. Thank you

ANNIE R on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Raymond Ave. U-Haul are great, always helpful and professional.

BRIAN V on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with and I will recommend again and again!!

COURTNEY P on 12/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

SANDI A on 12/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I sent an email back last week asking if you bill me each month via email and have still not heard back...kindly let me know right away..Sandi

CAMERON M on 12/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`d rather you send these surveys out once the U-box is received at the other end. The initial experience is great--and I`m hoping the delivery side will be as well.

GINA S on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very easy to access my storage.

PATRICIA B on 12/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that attended me was extremely helpful.

HANNAH P on 11/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly, but wires got crossed somewhere between staff and my box was not shipped when I requested. Had other issues with the Glendale and Auburn locations.

MARTA A on 10/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service is good and the staff is friendly

MEGAN P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was great. The employee who rented our reserved double trailer to another person was not so great. He also didn`t check one box and when we tried to open it, it was bolted closed.

NIMA B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was unhelpful, and I wanted 24 hour access. The most inconvenient thing was that the small storage units were all upstairs, so I had to carry everything up 25 feet of stairs to reach my unit.

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

GREGORY J on 9/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Annoying emails to complete this survey! Stop!!!

RACHEL L on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and made my move much easier.

BRIAN V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to do business with!!

MONICA B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give customers more than 200 characters to give you feedback here

KUANG S on 6/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful assistance!

GUSTAVO G on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who showed us the facility was amazing! NO attempt to up sell us,knowledgeable,patient, genuine. We tried tipping him, BUT he refused, would NOT take it. Man of Character

RENATA M on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything in one location to move at times when we are all scrambling to place our feet firmly on the ground, really helps...THANK YOU!

LUIS M on 1/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one of the workers named Matt went above and beyond and helped me get a larger storage around closing time! Great storage area and a great way the treat the paying customer!!!! Matt was a great help!

PATRICIA AMANDA P on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was writing and excellent review, but not indication of when I am at 200 characters, so I cannot talk about exceptional staff despite a problem with confusion over storage unit reservation.

RICARDO F on 1/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the the whole staff by the was that I was treated. The staff was very customer friendly in the manner that they provided service. Regards, Ricardo A. Fairly

GRAHM F on 12/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the free month!!

RANGARAJU D on 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service and was very helpful while taking care of all the formalities needed

MICHAEL E on 10/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Moving out of storage, it took 20 minutes for someone to open bay door for my truck for storage pickup. An employee had his personal car in the bay. .

LEIGH B on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage is absurdly expensive and there is no elevator to the second floor storage. And I`m not talking a ten-step trip either. Forty steps up with no air conditioning is ridiculous.

MICHAEL B on 8/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was pretty good, though kinda pricey.

ELENA P on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A positive experience. The stuff was efficient and accommodating. Our storage unit was clean and secure.

EMILY U on 6/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none

WILLIAM C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful.

WILLIAM C on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zzzz

MIGUEL P on 4/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don`t like how the loading dock is left open while you have to go around to get you car. They say we can leave the car on the street, but there is no parking n the street.

JASMINKA G on 4/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Box support 2x4s were loose needing to be renailed in on sides for support. Jim Decker was MOST helpful and deserves to be acknowledged he was timely and accomodating.

AVALON S on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-

ROBERTA L on 3/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and always have a pleasant attitude. Thank you for the excellent service.

HALLA V on 3/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unit and vehicle rentals @ location. Service unpredictable: review needed on maintaining professionalism w/clients. Broken main door lock to units.

RICARDO F on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was customer friendly.

FRED G on 2/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needs elivator for upper floors

MARGARET L on 2/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I spent over 20 minutes on hold 6 different times trying to get through. Your taped message repeating every minute for over 20 minutes was very aggravating. The box was broken when it was delivered.

FRED G on 1/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility has no elevator

VEDA M on 12/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

FRANK T on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy transaction

GALA G on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!

THOMAS A on 9/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff, made sure to walk me through the unit and the procedure for getting back in.

BROCK B on 9/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The individual who helped me did an excellent job.

MICHAEL B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the staff did their bast to be friendly and helpful, they were way understaffed and could not keep up with the influx of customers. The storage facility was a total joke.

CLEMENT A on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul should consider using metal container instead of wood.

CHARLOTTE D on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

assistant manager was very helpful when phone reservation gave me false info. he fixed it.

CLAUDIA L on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my storage experience with UHaul

ERIKA K on 8/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox=Worst moving experience of my life. Had to follow up many times to get my UBox shipped though requested immediate shipping, sent one week later. Use ABF for same price.

LEE B on 7/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kenny did a great job accomodating my last minute requests.............kept in contact as to what was happening......when pick up would occur.

LORRAINE B on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the staff were courteous and attentive. Very busy facility but they treat their customer very well.

MELISSA D on 5/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NEVER AGAIN WILL I DEAL WITH CALL CENTER thanks to TINA PHILLIPS~!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE AND ATTITUDE!. Kenneth should have that position before her! He actually HELPS n works for his PAY

SHAWNA H on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond, stepping in to help me with my extremely heavy load and making storage accommodations when I was pressed for time. I would definitely rent from this facility again.

JAMES F on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great the storage area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for your service

BRITTANY F on 10/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep better track of your paperwork. Don`t hire young workers that look high all the time. Don`t charge a persons credit card without prior consent. Look over every mileage carefully.

TIMOTHY F on 10/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they made experience of renting a storage facility very easy

CAMILLE C on 9/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very kind and helpful. They had a lot of customers towards the end of the day and they were still polite with everyone.

KIMBERLY R on 8/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are extremely grateful for everything they did for us. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Kim Rinehart

ELNAZ C on 8/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot my Drivers License there. They called me immediately. I am very appreciative. Excellent Customer Service. Store hours are convenient for people working.

ELNAZ C on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul stays open till 7pm. Competitors close at 6pm, which is why I picked U-haul. 8pm or later would be even better for working people.

MICHAEL B on 6/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Will use uhaul self storage until I can figure out my garage situation.

ANGELA W on 6/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Robert was wonderful. The rest of the staff didn’t maintain professionalism and could not answer questions.

SHIRLEY Q on 3/17/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is horrible! The manager told me it wasnt registering in my head before and after i told him i was bi polar. That comment is completly Illegal!!!!!

WILLIAM M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff support. All employees were professional and courteous.

TERRI S on 1/12/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The only problem I can recall was the lighting inside the unit itself did not come on and I did not see a light switch to turn it on. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER P on 9/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is very friendly. We have rented a van, purchased boxes, rented a storage place, purchased hitch and installation, and soon renting a trailer. Overall, excellent center.

JOHN D on 9/9/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

MARK M on 7/22/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called, put on hold and disconnected. Went there to rent space and return trailer. Waited 10 minutes on line to get started. Unloaded then waited 30 mins on line. One person at desk and 4 or 5 outside

PAUL M on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the U-haul storage facility for ten months. The only aspect I did not like was the rate was raised within the 10 month period of time and I decided to no longer use the facility.

MATT R on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff mixed up my storage unit number and filed my personal information incorrectly.

HOWARD F on 4/20/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable bad

CAROL A on 4/5/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU.