start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

David B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working this morning were great representatives for your company. Very friendly, explained everything clearly and even backed the truck out for me. Store was clean and well organized. The truck was clean and drove great. I will recommend this location to anyone I know in need of a Uhaul or moving supplies. Thank you for services!

ZANE M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were ashes and cigarette butts in the ash tray of the cab. Other than that it was great. Very nice staff and very accommodating.

AUDREY C. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do a lot of rental trucks through UHaul, and hands down this is the best location.

BERNICE W. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when am i getting my money back on my card??? i was there when i was supposed to and he gave me a print out of 56.00 and some change, they originally charged me 8.00 something for the boxes and my card has that i was charged 73.00 for the truck and 9.00 for the boxes, after he cashed me out!!

RONALD L. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service.

ALEXANDRA M. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

MIKE H. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working the counter were very helpful.

matt n. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

6 hrs may not be enough time for most people moving. All other uhaul locations I've rented from give you the truck for the whole day.

DANA F. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Staff was wonderful & professional. Signage might be better thought out. Over all very good experience.

KATHLEEN P. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was not as convenient for me as the location that I selected when I made the reservation.

ANGEL B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! The employee Ted was very customer service oriented, helpful, and polite. I would highly recommend this location to friends or family.

RACHEL P. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The location was easy to get to. We were provided with a new truck, and the service great! Answered all our questions with the tow dolly.

Jonathan S. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, quick experience. Very friendly staff. Thx!

ROBERTA W. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

LISA W. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!

Lisa D. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a great new location. The workers are personable and organized. The equipment we required was available and in fine condition. We will certainly use this location again. Thank you!

EDWARD P. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have preferred a non-smoking truck. Truck smelled like cigarettes. But store location service was excellent and helpful.

knesjah d. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a new Employee there name Adam I think he did a great job!! Thank you

Joshua W. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Downtown location with many different types of trucks to pick from and a drop off box for keys. Just dropped off my truck so can't speak to the service.

mindy k. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience in a stressful time... (Moving).

ISAAC D. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was a little confusing as ofwhere the drop off was but when i arrived it was snowing up a storm so i might have just missed a sign. The guy who helped me was very helpful and very nice.

MATTHEW S. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had requested to pick up my vehicle at a closer authorized dealer on McKnight Road. Not sure why I was bumped to this location, since they had the equipment I wanted at my preferred location. Ultimately, it was a minor inconvenience, and my service was satisfactory.

ELMER L. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick in and out process. Vince helped make dropping off painless.

BRIAN R. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As far as this event, nothing. Vince did it all, and I have no complaints. Great service.