U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GLENN H. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and willing to work with customers. Everything was explained properly. The truck and the new building was clean and smelling good. Thank y

GENEEN M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service...clean and very well equipped with everything you would need to make your move easier! Storage is also available at this location!

MARIE M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliness, knowledge, and courtesy were all excellent. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had all my questions answered. I had never driven a big truck before, but the whole team's approach gave me the knowledge and confidence to make the experience relaxed and safe. Great job!! The owner's name is Ted and I must say he has trained his people well. Thanks, Ted!

RONALD P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not change a thing.

Patricia T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and his crew are outstanding. I have rented trucks from many companies and locations. This is by far the best U-Haul experience i have ever had. Truck was clean and staff very quick and courteous. This is a new location and avery welcome addition to our neighborhood.

MELISSA H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are always very helpful and friendly.

KARINA T. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little bit of confusion about where I was supposed to go. I thought I chose a southside location, but it sent me to north shore. The southside location must have been full, to the default was to send me to the nearest location, but I wish I had gotten a little bit more of a warning.

ADAM S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the Western Ave U-Haul location, and both staff members were exceptionally helpful and professional. Hopefully it will be a long time before I move again, but if I do I will definitely be coming back.

TRACY F. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have been asked about a environmental charge. I still would like to know what's it for.

Deanna K. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast and friendly staff!

ken m. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome and the 3 young men working the desk made it a very pleasurable experience to rent the truck I used. The truck was very clean, they had the truck running and warmed up for me. They also went over the exterior of the truck and all of the functions with the doors (rear) and all of it's latches as well. I would highly recommend this store to friends and I most likely would rent from this store again in the future. The fellow that seemed to be in charge, I believe his name was Brandon (???) went beyond his roll with all of his help and just a pleasant young man to deal with!

PARTHASARATHY K. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!!

DANIEL M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly that I did not use. Also I picked the truck up with the mileage reading at 105509.8 miles. I dropped off the truck at 105519.6 miles. Which is just under 11 miles. But for whatever reason upon checking my emailed receipt, I was charged for 12 miles. So they are probably charging everybody an extra mile each time.

MARCUS B. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need to contact a customer support rep about how incredible my experience with UHaul was. Thank you for making my move easy.

Nicholas C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Vincent and Ted were very nice and extremely helpful. Ted grabbed the truck and had it started while Vincent explained everything in a thorough and friendly manner. I would recommend this location & personnel to anyone looking to move.

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving

DAMIAN G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They found my cash in the truck and they called me back! Also they have a stellar customer service!!!

WILLIAM R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable. I lost my wallet during my move and I couldn't enter my credit card information into the system. They waited until my sister came to take additional information while letting me still move my belongings into storage. Also, the location closed at 7pm and I was still moving my furniture into the storage unit after 7. The staff were waiting patiently and even assisted to move some boxes to the storage unit (upon request, if they're not supposed to help customers, then I apologize). It's also good to note, there was a trainee who engaged in conversation with me adding to my delightful customer experience. Being a Marketing Manager, it's important for customers to have a perfect experience with a service they've never dealt with. The staff nailed it. Good job fellas.

BRETT M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service! Ted was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Five Stars!

PAUL S. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just a great experence.

CHRIS H. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were efficient and helpful. The whole process went very smoothly.

JOHN W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most attentive and professional UHaul people we have ever encountered. From having the van heated upon arrival on a very cold morning to loading the boxes we purchased Ted and Brad provided exemplary service. This will be our location of choice for future needs. Thank you guys!

TOM C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a flawless experience.

HILDY J. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I put too much gas in I would like a refund because if I put too little I will be charged for the shortage. Only FAIR!!!!!

ROSEMARY A. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

point out to us that the 10 foot truck does not have a ramp that can be pulled out to help in loading.

G. J. H. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your General Manager, Ted Mankey and Associate Brad provided excellent service as usual!

MONICA N. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was absolutely wonderful. Clean, professional, outstanding!!!!!! Great service.

LISA Q. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check in/out process is great and efficient. I would recommend better communication amongst employees/database information. There was a breakdown in communication.

Paula C. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I particularly want to say thank you for the two customer service men who helped me with the rental. They were excellent in their addressing my rental needs. Both were very helpful, informative, polite, and engaging. I left feeling impressed with their professionalism . While I get stressed about driving those big vans anymore when I need to, the experience was really good. Thank you so much!

MAUREEN K. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower the mileage rates

DRIVER B. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING!!!!!

driver b. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!!!!!!!!

BOB L. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great to work with.

JASON B. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Northshore is great. My brother forgot his keys in the truck and they had them ready for us the next day. I will say this though, the crew working Sunday morning was not at the counter. They were in the back, both of them. It took around 5-10 minutes for someone to come out.

HARBLINDER S. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job! No need for improvement.

FRED P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and his crew are the best

CARLA C. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

GEORGE S. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was agonizing and stressful to be told that I wouldn't be notified until the night before I needed the truck if there was a truck available and where I would need to go to pick it up. Fortunately, when I contacted U Haul 2 days beforehand, I was assigned a truck and a location. It seems to me that if they knew that information that I should have received a call from you. The truck was fine and the location wasn't too out of the way, but that didn't take away the unknowing stress in days prior to then. I hope that helps you improve in that area for future needs of mine and others. Thank you

ANTHONY M. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, had Me in and out in no time.

DAN B. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great U-Haul location. My travels around the city often take me past other U-Haul locations that, while I'm sure are fine, look rather unimpressive and "run down" a bit. Not at all with this location - very nice and clean building, absolutely spotless rental truck (I had an F-150 pickup) that shows a commitment to quality from the General Manager and employees responsible for the cleanliness of the vehicles. As a satisfied and impressed customer I will return anytime I have a need for their services.

JOHN M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had a great experience,thank you

JONATHAN P. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off.

RONALD K. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

JACOB W. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Truck was clean, as was the office. Location is very convenient. Will absolutely rent from them again.

JONAH P. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The guys found a 10 footer which was key.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant who assisted me was very nice and professional. He's the kinda guy I would be proud to say works for me. I would venture to say he would be a good guy to work for also.

VALERIE W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was great. Have no comment to improve. Thank you for having a quick and ready service for us to use.

LINDA C. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I see was it was confusing as to where to drop off the uhaul and where to go to pick up the uhaul. the truck is upstairs and the office downstairs. I think better signage would help.