U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

(Across from the Pittsburgh Police station)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GLENN J. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two great guys working there.. Courteous knowledgeable, and efficient change nothing..gj

DRIVER W. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were 45 minutes late for our reservation at the Washington Blvd location, so your computer canceled our reservation. The person that I spoke to on the phone was not very helpful. I use the rentals for our catering business, so the use is very time sensitive. This was an additional problem added to an already complicated day. In 18 years or renting through the Washington Blvd location and having a corporate program, this was the first time that this has happened. Unacceptable.

Michael B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and the staff working that day were extremely professional and knowledgable.I will be back to rent from this location again.

ROBERT S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Will rent from this location again.

BECKY H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?

DAVID B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility. Best I`ve seen in 6 moves across 4 states. Friendly and helpful staff helped with complicated 2 state one-way move with car trailer and storage. Highly recommended.

DAVID B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved 6 times across 4 states in the last 8 years and this is the best facility I've come in contact with. The place is brand new, secure and convenient. The staff was terrific, especially the general manager. I had a complicated one way move with a car trailer and needed a storage place at the end and this place made it easy. What took 3 guys 2.5 hours in NJ took 2 guys 45 minutes here because the setup was better and the staff more helpful.

STEVE G. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that checked me in were great. Quick and polite. Service was great. Will recommend for sure.

LONNIE T. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to get the right truck to haul a large old tv to a recycling center and get back to work without any delays in my day. The staff was friendly and polite, and the truck was a brand new and very easy to use vehicle.

CHRISTINA B. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were closing when I got there but explained the drop off key box, so all was good.

Samantha H. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van was incredibly well-maintained and easy to drive. Friendly customer service.

CAMERON F. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the folks at this location were very polite and helpful. The truck was very clean and the store was also clean and organized. They were efficient in both checking the truck out and back in. I would definitely recommend this location to others. Great job!

Patrick S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both people were VERY pleasant and helpful

ERIN L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, really helpful guys

THOMAS B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary, the experience there is top of the line and it starts from the manager, Ted, I think, he has great customer service skills and a genuine concern to provide you with all the help and service available to him for you. Thank you!

Ed B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot be happier. Thanks.

LEORNARD R. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over priced

ZACHARY B. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was not only professional and helpful but personable. They make us feel like close friends.

OLIVIA W. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had such a read experience with Tod and Brad helping us! After we almost took our business to budget because of online scheduling issues they made us really happy that we stuck with Uhaul. We will most definitely use this location for future rentals and refer our friends there!

CLAYTON J Z. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rent from Uhaul almost exclusively and have refered many friends and family in the past. My last experience was below average and I was forced to pay for additional insurance that I have never had to pay for in the past. I had a friend drive me to pickup the rental and did not have my insurance info with me at the time of purchase. The clerk demanded I verify my proof of insurance and not having it on me at the time would have required a phone call to my insurance provide and cost me time. I paid the extra insurance at the time, but was not happy about it.

Robert B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful.

DUSTIN T. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All around great! Easy in, easy out, no trouble.

JUSTIN G. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very new and clean facilities.

GREGORY c. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the vehicles are much better maintained from what I remember a few years ago. The location was clean and spacious. No long wait. Friendly staff. (Chris). It was a perfect event.

JOHN W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations for improvement. The U-Haul Store was immaculate and staffed with a professional team! Thank you.

RICHARD P. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service Good Stock of Vehicles

RICHARD F. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location was more then 50 miles from my destination. surely there could have been somewhere closer where I could have dropped off the equipment.

ELIZABETH Z on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very pleased with my experience so far!

PATRICIA T on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted was fantastic. His crew was always very attentive. I have rented a truck twice and used the starage facility as a holding place for my move. Beautiful clean facility trucks.

SUBRAMANYAM P. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We completely satisfied your service.

CORNELL W. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING.

PHILLIP K. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I CAN'T IMAGINE ANY BETTER EXPIERIENCE . THE OWNER OR MKANAGER WAS EXCELENT AT HIS JOB!

PAUL T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was so easy. Will def use these guys again!!

Zak B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Rich were pretty cute.

roger k. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees need training on insurance, different people gave me different information.

LEAH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at uhaul north shore was so helpful! I rented a truck and unit and the process was quick and easy. I would recommend anyone moving in the Pittsburgh area to use your location!

DEBBIE D. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of everything was great

FRED P. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing

Robert F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given the location, I was expecting a run down gas station, and was very surprised when it a very clean, fairly new, and quite big U-Haul store. In addition, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would absolutely use them again.

ANNETTE S on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best compared to storage express on campbells run road

GLENN H. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and willing to work with customers. Everything was explained properly. The truck and the new building was clean and smelling good. Thank y

GENEEN M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service...clean and very well equipped with everything you would need to make your move easier! Storage is also available at this location!

MARIE M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliness, knowledge, and courtesy were all excellent. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had all my questions answered. I had never driven a big truck before, but the whole team's approach gave me the knowledge and confidence to make the experience relaxed and safe. Great job!! The owner's name is Ted and I must say he has trained his people well. Thanks, Ted!

RONALD P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not change a thing.

Patricia T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and his crew are outstanding. I have rented trucks from many companies and locations. This is by far the best U-Haul experience i have ever had. Truck was clean and staff very quick and courteous. This is a new location and avery welcome addition to our neighborhood.

MELISSA H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are always very helpful and friendly.

KARINA T. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little bit of confusion about where I was supposed to go. I thought I chose a southside location, but it sent me to north shore. The southside location must have been full, to the default was to send me to the nearest location, but I wish I had gotten a little bit more of a warning.

ADAM S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the Western Ave U-Haul location, and both staff members were exceptionally helpful and professional. Hopefully it will be a long time before I move again, but if I do I will definitely be coming back.

TRACY F. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have been asked about a environmental charge. I still would like to know what's it for.

Deanna K. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast and friendly staff!

ken m. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome and the 3 young men working the desk made it a very pleasurable experience to rent the truck I used. The truck was very clean, they had the truck running and warmed up for me. They also went over the exterior of the truck and all of the functions with the doors (rear) and all of it's latches as well. I would highly recommend this store to friends and I most likely would rent from this store again in the future. The fellow that seemed to be in charge, I believe his name was Brandon (???) went beyond his roll with all of his help and just a pleasant young man to deal with!

PARTHASARATHY K. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!!

DANIEL M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly that I did not use. Also I picked the truck up with the mileage reading at 105509.8 miles. I dropped off the truck at 105519.6 miles. Which is just under 11 miles. But for whatever reason upon checking my emailed receipt, I was charged for 12 miles. So they are probably charging everybody an extra mile each time.

MARCUS B. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need to contact a customer support rep about how incredible my experience with UHaul was. Thank you for making my move easy.

Nicholas C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Vincent and Ted were very nice and extremely helpful. Ted grabbed the truck and had it started while Vincent explained everything in a thorough and friendly manner. I would recommend this location & personnel to anyone looking to move.

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving

DAMIAN G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They found my cash in the truck and they called me back! Also they have a stellar customer service!!!

WILLIAM R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable. I lost my wallet during my move and I couldn't enter my credit card information into the system. They waited until my sister came to take additional information while letting me still move my belongings into storage. Also, the location closed at 7pm and I was still moving my furniture into the storage unit after 7. The staff were waiting patiently and even assisted to move some boxes to the storage unit (upon request, if they're not supposed to help customers, then I apologize). It's also good to note, there was a trainee who engaged in conversation with me adding to my delightful customer experience. Being a Marketing Manager, it's important for customers to have a perfect experience with a service they've never dealt with. The staff nailed it. Good job fellas.

BRETT M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service! Ted was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Five Stars!

PAUL S. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just a great experence.

CHRIS H. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were efficient and helpful. The whole process went very smoothly.

JOHN W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most attentive and professional UHaul people we have ever encountered. From having the van heated upon arrival on a very cold morning to loading the boxes we purchased Ted and Brad provided exemplary service. This will be our location of choice for future needs. Thank you guys!

TOM C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a flawless experience.