U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

(Across from the Pittsburgh Police station)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAURA K. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having an extremely frustrating time scheduling with my original preferred location (who tried to move my reservation by at least 7 hours), everyone at the Western Ave location was friendly, kind, understanding, and so competent. If I ever need a U-haul again in Pittsburgh I would choose this location as my preferred location even though it's slightly further away from my neighborhood.

MICHAEL M. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent who checked my van out was extremely friendly.

NICK D. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good.

DAVID J. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Picking the truck up and dropping it off was fast and easy.

CYNTHIA A. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Through no fault of the fellows who processed my paperwork and hooked up the trailer for me (who were both extremely helpful and professional!) they had to 'jury rig' the connecting pin that secured the trailer to my UHaul receiver hitch. Fortunately, their improvised solution worked very well and I had no problems, it appeared to have the potential to be a safety concern. I appreciate the efforts of the two gentlemen who helped get me on the road!

owen s. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

check in/ check out were super fast

GEORGE W on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was outstanding, I believe their names were Adam Brian. Facility was in excellent condition. Very impressed, you`ve gained a loyal fan.

ryan k. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge on the truck took so long to adjust after being filled to show the true amount of gas in the tank I drove five miles to return the truck and it was still climbing. I should have returned it with a 1/2 tank and since the gas gauge didn't read properly by the time I returned it the tank read 3/4 full and I spent $40 in gas when it would have taken $10. This is a sham that uhaul is running. When I called and tried to talk to a sales person they said they can't do anything. Clearly uhaul was the one that came out on top in this situation. Last time I will ever use any uhaul location.

Sean L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! The staff were friendly and helpful, it couldn't have been easier.

MICHELLE P. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the man that helped was friendly, I asked to get a physical receipt and he said he would just email it to me. I did get it in short time though!

JOSHUA N. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very nice, knowledgeable.

KIRK K. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service with every staff person I interacted with. Very friendly and asked if we needed anything else. Glad we used this location. The other one we called in Southside told us they were only doing 24 hour rentals. We also needed a truck with 3 seats, and the other locations did not have that either. Thanks!

MARK B. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees were very friendly and helpful in hooking up the car hauler. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to any needing U-Haul services.

BRANDI D. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Employees very friendly & helpful!

JAMES C. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff were exceptionally professional and helpful.

THOMAS K. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would rent from this location again. They were very professional and efficient getting me in and out.

ROBERT S. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep.was extremely accomadating very Knowlegeable and helpful with my rental.

RUFUS J. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really liked these people, friendly and professional!

BILL M. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, nice facility.

EMILY M. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the friendliest, smoothest U-Haul rental experience I have ever had. Setting up a return equipment stall that renters can just pull into and have a store rep come out and check out the vehicle and then send you the contract/invoice via email is amazing!

WHITLEY B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the workers at the facility had a lot of knowledge about the equipment and answered all of our questions and were really nice and honest with us.

Tor L. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was fantastic! The facilities were also very clean.

ELIZABETH W. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spoke with roadside assitance on the phone and they had no idea what they were doing. I truly hope that no one has to use this for themselves.My truck was shaking the entire time and i couldn't even keep the wheel straight, and while driving it would shift into another gear, YET they wanted me to drive it back to the location i got it. I rent often as you see i have rented twice this month and i am extremely disappointed in this rental. The young men at the Western Ave store were great though, very customer centric.

JONATHAN A. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted was professional and one of the nicest people I've met

SANJEEVA K. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent overall. Great experience.

RYAN B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brad at the front desk was more than helpful and one of the most knowledgable associates I have ever dealt with at uhaul. Will definitely becoming back to this location.

WALTER O. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than experience on Washington Blvd. ..Thanks guy's

LOWELL A. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased! Excellent staff and store was immaculate.

JOHN P B. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

pick-up truck was very dirty inside and smelled. I cleaned it the best I could and spayed it with an disinfectent and now it should be better for the next guy. The staff there are very nice .

CHRIS T. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience renting a pick up truck for a day, the U Haul staff was very nice and courteous and helpful. My only comment is that the shelving with in the business area needs to be better organize. Walking into the store I was first comforted with shelves blocking my approach to the counter and once reaching the counter there were more shelve and I didn't know which counter or staff member to speak with or do business with . Entering the business was very confusing by the maze of shelving. Other than that I was very satisfied with the staff and the vehicle.

KRISTOPHER K. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and prompt.

GREGORY N. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Though extremely frustrated at not being able to get a one way truck as needed, and having to settle for a round trip which doubled the cost... This locations staff was very pleasant to work with.

ADAM C on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and Bradley were very professional and nice. Great Staff and Facility.

CHARELLE C. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They stayed late to help us unload the car dolley right at 7pm without complaining. Very clean and large store. Multiple staff members available to help! Much better experience.

LARRY W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful and pleasant. Great at getting us out quickly, and making sure we knew everything. Good team you have.

JAMES B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Large building. Very nice.

DAVID B on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best storage facility I`ve used. Helpful, friendly, clean and safe. What more could you want.

JAMES F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

PATRICIA M. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the service was excellent and employees were kind and helpful

THOMAS D on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, clean facility, easy to get to from just about anywhere. They even helped me locate a truck for rent from another location since they were booked! Definitely will use them again.

KEVIN M. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a second choice pick up location. Originally requested 3000 Liberty Ave Pittsburgh as it was in walking distance of our site. We were rerouted to a Moon Twp 20 to 25 miles away. We requested it be moved from Moon to a closer location. This was flatly denied. A subsequent call to the Traffic Dept. helped secure the Western Ave pickup.

STEVEN S. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressive turn around. I arrived @7:45 on a Friday. Was received as soon as I arrived and was finished within 5 minutes.

CHRISTIAN P. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My debit card was over charged and I'm still waiting for my refund. It jammed my bank account up

ROY M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and everything went smooth . I will average renting a truck for the Western Pa Humane Society 2 times a year . When the time comes I will rent from U-HAUL again . Oh yea , great job on the renovation of your facilities .

RICHARD E. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To begin with, the truck I ordered was not in stock. Moreover the movers I hired through your site never bothered to show up.

EUGENE S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the guys were great!

DAVE M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt the total charge was a little too high, $61.00 for 3 hours use and I only went 23 miles. "To many misc. charges"

PATRICIA D on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bradley was great to work with: efficient, helpful, friendly.

STEVEN G. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and the associates I worked with were great. I was very surprised with how easy the entire process was from picking up the truck to returning it. I will definitely use this location in the future.

SUSAN S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is fine. But the truck, which was new, clean, and drove well, did not have working air conditioning. Also, the dome light would not stay off (yes, I read the instructions on using it but I'm pretty sure there was something malfunctioning). This forces us to leave the drivers window down low enough to reach in to manually turn the dome light off again - or else the battery would go dead! it wouldn't hurt to give us a small credit on the $300 we paid.

RYAN M. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Highly recommended to everyone.

GLENN J. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two great guys working there.. Courteous knowledgeable, and efficient change nothing..gj

DRIVER W. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were 45 minutes late for our reservation at the Washington Blvd location, so your computer canceled our reservation. The person that I spoke to on the phone was not very helpful. I use the rentals for our catering business, so the use is very time sensitive. This was an additional problem added to an already complicated day. In 18 years or renting through the Washington Blvd location and having a corporate program, this was the first time that this has happened. Unacceptable.

Michael B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Richard and the staff working that day were extremely professional and knowledgable.I will be back to rent from this location again.

ROBERT S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Will rent from this location again.

BECKY H on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

?

DAVID B on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and facility. Best I`ve seen in 6 moves across 4 states. Friendly and helpful staff helped with complicated 2 state one-way move with car trailer and storage. Highly recommended.

DAVID B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've moved 6 times across 4 states in the last 8 years and this is the best facility I've come in contact with. The place is brand new, secure and convenient. The staff was terrific, especially the general manager. I had a complicated one way move with a car trailer and needed a storage place at the end and this place made it easy. What took 3 guys 2.5 hours in NJ took 2 guys 45 minutes here because the setup was better and the staff more helpful.

STEVE G. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that checked me in were great. Quick and polite. Service was great. Will recommend for sure.

LONNIE T. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to get the right truck to haul a large old tv to a recycling center and get back to work without any delays in my day. The staff was friendly and polite, and the truck was a brand new and very easy to use vehicle.

CHRISTINA B. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were closing when I got there but explained the drop off key box, so all was good.

Samantha H. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van was incredibly well-maintained and easy to drive. Friendly customer service.

CAMERON F. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the folks at this location were very polite and helpful. The truck was very clean and the store was also clean and organized. They were efficient in both checking the truck out and back in. I would definitely recommend this location to others. Great job!

Patrick S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both people were VERY pleasant and helpful

ERIN L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, really helpful guys

THOMAS B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary, the experience there is top of the line and it starts from the manager, Ted, I think, he has great customer service skills and a genuine concern to provide you with all the help and service available to him for you. Thank you!

Ed B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot be happier. Thanks.

LEORNARD R. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over priced

ZACHARY B. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was not only professional and helpful but personable. They make us feel like close friends.

OLIVIA W. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had such a read experience with Tod and Brad helping us! After we almost took our business to budget because of online scheduling issues they made us really happy that we stuck with Uhaul. We will most definitely use this location for future rentals and refer our friends there!

CLAYTON J Z. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rent from Uhaul almost exclusively and have refered many friends and family in the past. My last experience was below average and I was forced to pay for additional insurance that I have never had to pay for in the past. I had a friend drive me to pickup the rental and did not have my insurance info with me at the time of purchase. The clerk demanded I verify my proof of insurance and not having it on me at the time would have required a phone call to my insurance provide and cost me time. I paid the extra insurance at the time, but was not happy about it.

Robert B. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful.

DUSTIN T. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All around great! Easy in, easy out, no trouble.

JUSTIN G. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very new and clean facilities.

GREGORY c. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the vehicles are much better maintained from what I remember a few years ago. The location was clean and spacious. No long wait. Friendly staff. (Chris). It was a perfect event.

JOHN W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations for improvement. The U-Haul Store was immaculate and staffed with a professional team! Thank you.

RICHARD P. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service Good Stock of Vehicles

RICHARD F. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location was more then 50 miles from my destination. surely there could have been somewhere closer where I could have dropped off the equipment.

ELIZABETH Z on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very pleased with my experience so far!

PATRICIA T on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted was fantastic. His crew was always very attentive. I have rented a truck twice and used the starage facility as a holding place for my move. Beautiful clean facility trucks.

SUBRAMANYAM P. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We completely satisfied your service.

CORNELL W. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING.

PHILLIP K. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I CAN'T IMAGINE ANY BETTER EXPIERIENCE . THE OWNER OR MKANAGER WAS EXCELENT AT HIS JOB!

PAUL T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was so easy. Will def use these guys again!!

LEAH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at uhaul north shore was so helpful! I rented a truck and unit and the process was quick and easy. I would recommend anyone moving in the Pittsburgh area to use your location!

ANNETTE S on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best compared to storage express on campbells run road

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving