U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Raheem C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ERIN M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 17ft on line and online they said they had one, but they didn't. You need to sync your info better so there are no surprises. It caused me extra mileage due to 2 trips.

CHRIS W. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be a improvement if more trucks larger than 10 ft were available. I had to rent a truck that was smaller than what I needed.

ADAM S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No employees around when we went to drop off. Then we get a call saying we owe a balance. They were supposed to take payment from credit card used at check in/pick up. Horrible service @ this location rented the same truck 2 qlweeks ago from different location for more miles and more days and it cost 5x as much this time...they charged me 100 a day not the 19.95 plus .59mile like its supposed to be!!!!! Extremely aggravated!!!

Tracie G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and the truck was very clean!

WILHEMINA E. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my only complaint is with myself! i wish i had remembered the two cs reps that waited on me that day, so i can let UHaul know that they were beyond courteous, and knowledgeable. they took pride in their work and it showed.

MYRONA L. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, prompt service even without a reservation.

Gina W. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very friendly, Clean truck and staff explained everything, We've used the Mcknight Road location and this is just as close to our home and a lot better accessible. Mcknight has no parking and you have to park and walk accross a 4 lane very busy highway. Ted/Logan/Brad all great guys. Thanks Gina Wehner

jonathan d. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, the employee that handled the reservation at this location did not return my drivers license prior to me departing with the vehicle. I did not return the vehicle until after hours and will have to return to the location when I have availability. My suggestion would be to immediately return the license after entering necessary information into your system.

SARAH A. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service personnel, always friendly and accommodating.

JENNIFER B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I signed the contract to rent this vehicle, I was guaranteed that I would be able to pay cash the following day when I returned the uhaul, and that the card would not be charged. When I came back the next day, they told me the card had already been charged and finalized and they could "try" to switch it over to a cash payment but the worker didnt think it was possible because "they've never had to do this before." 1) I find it extremely hard to believe that I am the first person to ever make the request to pay cash upon returning the vehicle, and 2) That made ME feel like I was the problem, when I specifically asked and was promised it wouldn't be an issue at all. I finally gave up and just let it be charged to the card. I was also completely shocked at the prices. Uhaul is advertised as something quick and affordable, with a 29.95$ ad on the side of the trucks. This is pretty much false advertisement when you have to pay for the miles AND gas? I literally moved down the street from where I was staying. The uhaul was parked more than it was actually driven. Yet I had to put 40$ of gas in the vehicle and my total bill was almost 75$. I was extremely unhappy when I left after my experience and will most likely never rent a uhaul again.

GINAMARIE F. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service here was excellent. Logan and Dozie were great in helping me with an easy and fast check out! Thank you

Danielle G. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen working the front when I went in for pickup were excellent. Very friendly and thorough. I was very happy with their customer service skills and they were efficient.

MICHEAL O. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent

KELLY W. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

CSR was polite and fast.

ALAN T. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, would rent from again.

Regis M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Logan and the other young man were very very helpful. Excellent staff!

KYMBERLY S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The next customer will be pleased

ROY M. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. No doubt I will use I will use Pittsburgh North Shore U-Haul again. Also will highly recommend.

Steve S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient. Satisfied.

CAMILLE D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and efficient checkout process.

HARRY M B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and great owner. I would recommend anyone to this location.

YOGESH D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldnt ask for more . You guys are the best !!

MAURICE W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the man in charge there went out his way to give me a truck on last minute rental, very helpful

Craig J. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location that I went to was very good they took care of and got me in and out as well as made a place for me to leave my van while using the rental despite their being under construction.....However my overall Uhaul experience began with frustration....after checking your website and obtaining locations....I proceeded to a location that had not had Uhaul service for 2 years despite being listed on your site....I than found another store on your website....I gave them a call and got a recording that they were out of the office on the 25th and would return on the 26th (this is the 28th) I proceeded to that location and they were closed despite the hours of operation on the door claiming it should be otherwise.....This delayed my project timeframe (which had a specific time window) by over an hour....

SHARENE L D. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me had outstanding customer service!!

Micah M. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i asked them several times on the phone how to get to the location and they didnt give me a location the continued to give me a address.

College I. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm very glad uhaul has a location on the north shore. Super convenient and the crew at this store was great. I get very extensive with my questions and Chris was still able to be a big help

tina l. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everyone was professional and curtious

LINDA W. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would ask that the sales rep provide a more complete review of the features of the vehicle, including help with mirror placement. Also, I sought to return the van to the same parking location and discovered that the lot had been turned into a Steeler fan parking lot. It was a little difficult finding a space and more difficult to exit the lot and relocate to the lower paved lot.

TERRY S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and polite. I would absolutely recommend this facility for their next move.

LISA S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

teach people how to give good customer service didnt know how to hook up trailer. was rude and didnt help with anything

COLLEGE C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like how smooth the rental process was at this uhaul location. Brad was very knowledgeable and quick! It also helps that the uhaul on western ave is so conviently located. Good job

MICHELLE M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased mattress pads when I picked up the truck. I had a queen and 2 twin bags in my hand and informed the boys at the register that I had a split box spring. He ended up selling me a "package". The package included 2 queen bags, which is useless when having a split box spring. I had to cut the one mattress bag in half to cover each box spring...being that the reason a person usually has split box springs is due to narrow hallways or stairs. If someone says they have split box springs, there is probably a reason they have this...do not sell them a single bag to cover them both.

Jennifer h. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train the younger boys at the desk to be able to answer more customer service questions

ADELAIDE S. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Based on my experience with this rental transaction, I cannot think of any improvements. All aspects were excellent, including the staff who assisted us.They were quick, efficient, friendly, cheerful, and helpful.

SHAWN M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This facility and staff was nice; however, my overall pickup experience was horrible. My pickup location was moved 30 minutes away from the location I reserved and then you improperly charged me by not granting the $50 pickup guarantee. Overall experience with U-Haul on this reservation was horrible.

BILL R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tight parking lot and tricky entrance with a trailer due to construction of storage facility

Ron K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The quote I got online from Uhaul.com did not account for the high taxes and fees added on to the final price. My final fee was almost double what the website calculated for my total. A mileage calculator which the clerk at the desk had would have been helpful too. What seemed like a good deal at first was quite misleading. I suggest Uhaul improve their online website to account for local fees and give their customers an accurate quote. The sticker shock when he rang us up at the counter was enough to have my wife walk away in amazement.

WINSTON W. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep doing what you are doing

KAREN D. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

polite and knowledgeable staff, truck ready, clean and easy to operate, easy return even after hours

ERIC D. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They overbooked trucks and therefore only allowed me a 4 hour rental. I've rented uhauls numerous times and have never been rushed. Due to the need to return the truck at 2 pm, I was unable to complete my move and now will have to pay additional costs for storage and rental of another uhaul.

Laura H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and efficient. Returning the vehicle was extremely quick and easy!

CHIDOZIE O. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good

SARAH H. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was not the location that we had reserved, and we found out about the change only the day before.

THE EPILEPSY F. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a team of 4 awesome guys. They were quick, competent, friendly and efficient. Four Stars for them!! This was my first time to rent from this location. I will absolutely rent from the Western location again.

AYONNA J. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent Dave gave excellent customer service & was very helpful.

MYLES B. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very helpful and quick to service are needs.

Kirk E. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and expeditious drop off. Representatives were very friendly and efficient!

SARAH B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful; I would definitely recommend this specific location and plan to use them again.

ADRIANNA D. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was pleased that the personnel worked with me to resolve some issues when picking up the truck. Everything worked out!

PAUL G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was closed when I dropped it off. I have no way to judge these questions but I had to click the boxes.

rebecca l. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff is very courteous and friendly. Thanks for a remarkable move

Raymond D. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys did a great job getting me in and out. Super-nice guys.

MELVIN B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was charged a clean up fee and the truck wasnt even dirty

HEATHER B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul place was 11.5 miles away. Each way I wish they wld if sent me 2 a closer location 2 my home. I returned my truck over a quarter gallon of gas. Can I get a few $'s credit on that. Cuz if it was under, Ud a charged me $5 a gallon! Jus sayn' :-)

ALEX B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even without a reservation, David was able to get me a brand new truck very quickly with no problems. The truck worked great and drop-off was easy. Thank you

JONATHAN B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More than made up for not having the size truck that I ordered (which was the result of a customer not returning it to the right location).

KRISTY S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...very friendly and helpful...thank you!!!!

CASSANDRA P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

KELLY K. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No problems with the pick-up location other than it was on the complete opposite end of the city from where I live and from where I requested pick-up. Utterly inconvenient.

JEFFREY K. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and helpful

DAVID N. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are efficient. It was a great experience! I will always use this location. David Nowakowski.

PATRICK J. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great moving experience. Everything went as planned. Very easy!

JULIE P. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Adam & the other guy that helped me at this location were super professional, helpful and made everything so simple, I don't even think I was in the store for more than 20 mins, I couldn't believe how easy it was, Thank You.