U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SARAH H. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was not the location that we had reserved, and we found out about the change only the day before.

THE EPILEPSY F. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a team of 4 awesome guys. They were quick, competent, friendly and efficient. Four Stars for them!! This was my first time to rent from this location. I will absolutely rent from the Western location again.

AYONNA J. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent Dave gave excellent customer service & was very helpful.

MYLES B. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very helpful and quick to service are needs.

Kirk E. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and expeditious drop off. Representatives were very friendly and efficient!

SARAH B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful; I would definitely recommend this specific location and plan to use them again.

ADRIANNA D. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was pleased that the personnel worked with me to resolve some issues when picking up the truck. Everything worked out!

PAUL G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was closed when I dropped it off. I have no way to judge these questions but I had to click the boxes.

rebecca l. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff is very courteous and friendly. Thanks for a remarkable move

Raymond D. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys did a great job getting me in and out. Super-nice guys.

MELVIN B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was charged a clean up fee and the truck wasnt even dirty

HEATHER B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul place was 11.5 miles away. Each way I wish they wld if sent me 2 a closer location 2 my home. I returned my truck over a quarter gallon of gas. Can I get a few $'s credit on that. Cuz if it was under, Ud a charged me $5 a gallon! Jus sayn' :-)

ALEX B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even without a reservation, David was able to get me a brand new truck very quickly with no problems. The truck worked great and drop-off was easy. Thank you

JONATHAN B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More than made up for not having the size truck that I ordered (which was the result of a customer not returning it to the right location).

KRISTY S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service...very friendly and helpful...thank you!!!!

CASSANDRA P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

KELLY K. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No problems with the pick-up location other than it was on the complete opposite end of the city from where I live and from where I requested pick-up. Utterly inconvenient.

JEFFREY K. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and helpful

DAVID N. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are efficient. It was a great experience! I will always use this location. David Nowakowski.

PATRICK J. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great moving experience. Everything went as planned. Very easy!

JULIE P. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both Adam & the other guy that helped me at this location were super professional, helpful and made everything so simple, I don't even think I was in the store for more than 20 mins, I couldn't believe how easy it was, Thank You.

JENNIFER J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience at this UHaul location. From start to finish, the staff was friendly, professional, and accommodating, and I will absolutely recommend this location to others.

Quintin B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue doing the job that is being done.

SHAWN A. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing. These guys were professional, laid back and funny. They recommended certain items that they felt like we needed to help our move go smoothly. I Iiked these guys. They didn't make me feel like business as usual or just another customer renting a truck. First time ever!

CHRISTINE J. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and professional. I'm glad I chose them

LOUIS L. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasn't sure if I should leave the dolly with the trailer when I dropped it off after hours. Plus, I was a little paranoid that someone could have taken the trailer and I had no proof that I had even left it in the yard.

JOSEPH A. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help!

CHIDOZIE O. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted was great! Very knowledgable about the business and the trucks. Trucks were also surprisingly clean.

EBONY O. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted Mankey was very unprofessional & rude as were some of his employees. When I talking to him in the store he started yelling and getting smart with me and my driver as was one of his employees then he walked outside along with his employees leaving us in the store alone.I called roadside service and the person on the phone asked to speak to the manager so I gave him my phone and he took my phone and walked away with it for 5 or so mins. Apon returning the phone to me he dropped my phone into my hands and walked away.I have been using uhaul for many yrs and I have never had this problem ever. I will be going to the media about this

Adam C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were quick and professional.

MIKE E. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

ERIN S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' truck and dolly 2 weeks in advanced. I was told several times that they typically do not keep trucks that size at their location but guaranteed that they would find one for me and that I would receive a call 24 hours in advance to let me know which location I could pick it up at. I received a phone call at 4:15 the afternoon before the morning that I was going to move (across the country) that said there were no trucks or dollies for me at all. The ONLY option I was given was to go and pick up a 24' truck MYSELF in Butler, PA which is at least an hour away. After talking with a supervisor I was able to get an employee to bring the truck to the location I needed and they gave me about $200 off. The size of the truck was absolutely ridiculous. I had way more space than was needed, it was much more difficult to drive and maneuver, and it costed me over $500 in gas when it would have cost me less in a smaller truck. I am extremely disappointed that I had to be the one to solve the problem and that I got such a ridiculous "discount" when I was inconvenienced the way that I was. I was especially upset that I was also given this information less than 24 hours from the time I was supposed to be packing the truck with several family and friends from all over Pittsburgh and OHIO driving in the next morning to help me. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN, I will be making a report to the Better Business Bureau, and all of my friends and family whether through word-of-mouth or social media have heard what I have gone through and refuse to ever use Uhaul. This was unacceptable "customer service" and I am highly disappointed and unsatisfied.

David S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The turn signals and emergency lights did not work. Unfortunately, we only realized that once we were several hours from the location. The equipment was clean though. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I could not ask anything else of the staff, just improvement on the truck maintenance.

MICHAEL M. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parked truck into lower smaller lot. Better signs to indicate larger upper lot for returns.

Samuel C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Additional workers for Sunday morning. Two people were overwhelmed. Open earlier on Sunday.

DOZIE O. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great. Ted was able to squeeze me into a truck for a move that had to be done that day.

DOZIE O. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vince was very helpful. Dave was also very polite. I am glad this location is so conviently close for me.

CHRISTAL P. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue with the excellent service and professionalism of the staff.

JAMES W. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful manager

DAVID L. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was truly exceptional! We came in the day prior to our move & two really nice young men helped us with selecting the right size & number. Then, on Sunday when we picked up the truck two new men were there to help us. Both were very kind and considerate. First class customer service!

SHARON W. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more exact on the gas level. I was told it was 7/8 ths full. It was less than 3/4 full. I didn't notice until after I had left.

RECHANDA W. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best uhaul experience I've had. Ted and David were very friendly and thorough. I would recommend this location to everyone.

CAROL C. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are no improvements needed. I customer services that was provided was excellent. Everything was explained in detail and thoroughly. Best service!

CAROL B. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, very capable staff

RICK A. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly and helpful. They got me in and out in an acceptable amount of time.

Ronald L. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Express check in for frequent renters

CHIDOZIE O. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this location. Everytime i come in the staff is very helpful and inviting. Dave was my representative and he was very knowledgable about the truck. I will be glad to use storage here when it is available!

ROBERT F. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, friendly helpful workers, and nice clean vehicle. Overall a very good experience.

terry w. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was extremely helpful and did a great job of explaining everything- the building itself was an old toy factory from over 80 years ago and needs to be torn down and replaced if you decide to stay in that location.

BILL W. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, would recommend to anyone.

GARY M. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing!

BRENT T. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would recommend that U-Haul should work on scheduling. I reserved a truck and was only informed after I showed up at the location that the truck was unavailable at that location. This resulted in me having to drive across Pittsburgh to another location and pick the truck up 1.5 hours later. As a result of this, my scheduled move out time at my apartment was delayed which had a domino effect on all of the other people moving out that day. It created a huge headache for myself and everyone involved. I highly doubt I will ever use U-haul again because of this poor experience and I will not recommend it to anyone else. On a positive note, the people at the Western Ave location were pleasant to work with.

Chidozie O. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The truck smelled great and ran well.

KATHLEEN T. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After hour drop off so can't rate inside - person answering phone was very nice

KARLA S. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the extended effort of getting us a larger truck at the last minute verses the cargo van we reserved. Excellent customer service!!!

MELISSA M. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful!! The hatch wouldn't close as were moving but it was after the store was closed, we called them first thing the next morning they replaced the Uhaul with NO CHARGE at all with the first truck no gas charge & no mileage charge & they repeatedly apologized for the inconvenience! I love the customer service very friendly!!!

JEFF S. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Great people.

Leah V. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Favorite Uhaul Location so far! Ted is excellent at his job!

Laura H. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of truck smelled of cigarette smoke. Made experience uncomfortable.

David B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working this morning were great representatives for your company. Very friendly, explained everything clearly and even backed the truck out for me. Store was clean and well organized. The truck was clean and drove great. I will recommend this location to anyone I know in need of a Uhaul or moving supplies. Thank you for services!

ZANE M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were ashes and cigarette butts in the ash tray of the cab. Other than that it was great. Very nice staff and very accommodating.

AUDREY C. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do a lot of rental trucks through UHaul, and hands down this is the best location.

BERNICE W. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when am i getting my money back on my card??? i was there when i was supposed to and he gave me a print out of 56.00 and some change, they originally charged me 8.00 something for the boxes and my card has that i was charged 73.00 for the truck and 9.00 for the boxes, after he cashed me out!!

RONALD L. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good service.

ALEXANDRA M. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful.

MIKE H. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working the counter were very helpful.

matt n. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

6 hrs may not be enough time for most people moving. All other uhaul locations I've rented from give you the truck for the whole day.

DANA F. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Staff was wonderful & professional. Signage might be better thought out. Over all very good experience.

KATHLEEN P. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was not as convenient for me as the location that I selected when I made the reservation.

ANGEL B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! The employee Ted was very customer service oriented, helpful, and polite. I would highly recommend this location to friends or family.

RACHEL P. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The location was easy to get to. We were provided with a new truck, and the service great! Answered all our questions with the tow dolly.