U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most attentive and professional UHaul people we have ever encountered. From having the van heated upon arrival on a very cold morning to loading the boxes we purchased Ted and Brad provided exemplary service. This will be our location of choice for future needs. Thank you guys!

TOM C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a flawless experience.

HILDY J. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I put too much gas in I would like a refund because if I put too little I will be charged for the shortage. Only FAIR!!!!!

ROSEMARY A. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

point out to us that the 10 foot truck does not have a ramp that can be pulled out to help in loading.

G. J. H. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your General Manager, Ted Mankey and Associate Brad provided excellent service as usual!

MONICA N. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was absolutely wonderful. Clean, professional, outstanding!!!!!! Great service.

LISA Q. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check in/out process is great and efficient. I would recommend better communication amongst employees/database information. There was a breakdown in communication.

Paula C. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I particularly want to say thank you for the two customer service men who helped me with the rental. They were excellent in their addressing my rental needs. Both were very helpful, informative, polite, and engaging. I left feeling impressed with their professionalism . While I get stressed about driving those big vans anymore when I need to, the experience was really good. Thank you so much!

MAUREEN K. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower the mileage rates

DRIVER B. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING!!!!!

driver b. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!!!!!!!!

BOB L. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great to work with.

JASON B. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Northshore is great. My brother forgot his keys in the truck and they had them ready for us the next day. I will say this though, the crew working Sunday morning was not at the counter. They were in the back, both of them. It took around 5-10 minutes for someone to come out.

HARBLINDER S. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job! No need for improvement.

FRED P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and his crew are the best

CARLA C. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

GEORGE S. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was agonizing and stressful to be told that I wouldn't be notified until the night before I needed the truck if there was a truck available and where I would need to go to pick it up. Fortunately, when I contacted U Haul 2 days beforehand, I was assigned a truck and a location. It seems to me that if they knew that information that I should have received a call from you. The truck was fine and the location wasn't too out of the way, but that didn't take away the unknowing stress in days prior to then. I hope that helps you improve in that area for future needs of mine and others. Thank you

ANTHONY M. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, had Me in and out in no time.

DAN B. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great U-Haul location. My travels around the city often take me past other U-Haul locations that, while I'm sure are fine, look rather unimpressive and "run down" a bit. Not at all with this location - very nice and clean building, absolutely spotless rental truck (I had an F-150 pickup) that shows a commitment to quality from the General Manager and employees responsible for the cleanliness of the vehicles. As a satisfied and impressed customer I will return anytime I have a need for their services.

JOHN M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

had a great experience,thank you

JONATHAN P. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off.

RONALD K. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

JACOB W. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Truck was clean, as was the office. Location is very convenient. Will absolutely rent from them again.

JONAH P. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The guys found a 10 footer which was key.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant who assisted me was very nice and professional. He's the kinda guy I would be proud to say works for me. I would venture to say he would be a good guy to work for also.

VALERIE W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was great. Have no comment to improve. Thank you for having a quick and ready service for us to use.

LINDA C. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I see was it was confusing as to where to drop off the uhaul and where to go to pick up the uhaul. the truck is upstairs and the office downstairs. I think better signage would help.

JOAN H. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BRADLEY MANKEY WAS SO HELPFUL TO ME AT THE LAST MINUTE, I NEED A TRUCK THAT DAY HE GOT IT DONE. WITH IN A HOUR. HE IS A TRUE ASSET TO YOUR COMPANY. THANK YOU BRADLEY, AND GOD BLESS YOU, THANK YOU THANK YOU

NICHOLAS R. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience all around. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Staff also did not try and push any additional products on me which was a nice change from some other companies. Also check in and check out were extremely quick. Overall I would use this uhaul location every time I need a truck and would highly recommend it to anyone looking.

william Z. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

ASIA D. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Give accurate readings on gas and mileage. I was charged $21 extra dollars when I had just put $10 in the gas tank before bringing it back to uhaul. The amount of gas needed wa s were it needed to be. I also used the gallon amount stated on the paper given to me . I believe I shouldn't have been charged extra because the gas tank was filled to the right amount asked when I brought the uhual back. I will never come to this location! Poor and non accuracy service is not acceptable.

ANTHONY S. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpful.

Raheem C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

ERIN M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 17ft on line and online they said they had one, but they didn't. You need to sync your info better so there are no surprises. It caused me extra mileage due to 2 trips.

CHRIS W. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be a improvement if more trucks larger than 10 ft were available. I had to rent a truck that was smaller than what I needed.

ADAM S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No employees around when we went to drop off. Then we get a call saying we owe a balance. They were supposed to take payment from credit card used at check in/pick up. Horrible service @ this location rented the same truck 2 qlweeks ago from different location for more miles and more days and it cost 5x as much this time...they charged me 100 a day not the 19.95 plus .59mile like its supposed to be!!!!! Extremely aggravated!!!

Tracie G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and the truck was very clean!

WILHEMINA E. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my only complaint is with myself! i wish i had remembered the two cs reps that waited on me that day, so i can let UHaul know that they were beyond courteous, and knowledgeable. they took pride in their work and it showed.