U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Share |

Address

1200 Western Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15233

(412) 265-1119

(Across from the Pittsburgh Police station)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh North Shore

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PATRICIA T on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Ted was fantastic. His crew was always very attentive. I have rented a truck twice and used the starage facility as a holding place for my move. Beautiful clean facility trucks.

SUBRAMANYAM P. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We completely satisfied your service.

CORNELL W. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING.

PHILLIP K. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I CAN'T IMAGINE ANY BETTER EXPIERIENCE . THE OWNER OR MKANAGER WAS EXCELENT AT HIS JOB!

PAUL T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was so easy. Will def use these guys again!!

Zak B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Rich were pretty cute.

roger k. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees need training on insurance, different people gave me different information.

LEAH S on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at uhaul north shore was so helpful! I rented a truck and unit and the process was quick and easy. I would recommend anyone moving in the Pittsburgh area to use your location!

DEBBIE D. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of everything was great

FRED P. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing

Robert F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given the location, I was expecting a run down gas station, and was very surprised when it a very clean, fairly new, and quite big U-Haul store. In addition, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would absolutely use them again.

ANNETTE S on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was the best compared to storage express on campbells run road

GLENN H. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and willing to work with customers. Everything was explained properly. The truck and the new building was clean and smelling good. Thank y

GENEEN M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service...clean and very well equipped with everything you would need to make your move easier! Storage is also available at this location!

MARIE M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliness, knowledge, and courtesy were all excellent. Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure I had all my questions answered. I had never driven a big truck before, but the whole team's approach gave me the knowledge and confidence to make the experience relaxed and safe. Great job!! The owner's name is Ted and I must say he has trained his people well. Thanks, Ted!

RONALD P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would not change a thing.

Patricia T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ted and his crew are outstanding. I have rented trucks from many companies and locations. This is by far the best U-Haul experience i have ever had. Truck was clean and staff very quick and courteous. This is a new location and avery welcome addition to our neighborhood.

MELISSA H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they are always very helpful and friendly.

KARINA T. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little bit of confusion about where I was supposed to go. I thought I chose a southside location, but it sent me to north shore. The southside location must have been full, to the default was to send me to the nearest location, but I wish I had gotten a little bit more of a warning.

ADAM S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with the Western Ave U-Haul location, and both staff members were exceptionally helpful and professional. Hopefully it will be a long time before I move again, but if I do I will definitely be coming back.

TRACY F. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I should have been asked about a environmental charge. I still would like to know what's it for.

Deanna K. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast and friendly staff!

ken m. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was awesome and the 3 young men working the desk made it a very pleasurable experience to rent the truck I used. The truck was very clean, they had the truck running and warmed up for me. They also went over the exterior of the truck and all of the functions with the doors (rear) and all of it's latches as well. I would highly recommend this store to friends and I most likely would rent from this store again in the future. The fellow that seemed to be in charge, I believe his name was Brandon (???) went beyond his roll with all of his help and just a pleasant young man to deal with!

PARTHASARATHY K. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it up!!

DANIEL M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly that I did not use. Also I picked the truck up with the mileage reading at 105509.8 miles. I dropped off the truck at 105519.6 miles. Which is just under 11 miles. But for whatever reason upon checking my emailed receipt, I was charged for 12 miles. So they are probably charging everybody an extra mile each time.

MARCUS B. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I need to contact a customer support rep about how incredible my experience with UHaul was. Thank you for making my move easy.

Nicholas C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Vincent and Ted were very nice and extremely helpful. Ted grabbed the truck and had it started while Vincent explained everything in a thorough and friendly manner. I would recommend this location & personnel to anyone looking to move.

MARLENE P on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, Brian and were all very professionaal in helping me with my moving

DAMIAN G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They found my cash in the truck and they called me back! Also they have a stellar customer service!!!

WILLIAM R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable. I lost my wallet during my move and I couldn't enter my credit card information into the system. They waited until my sister came to take additional information while letting me still move my belongings into storage. Also, the location closed at 7pm and I was still moving my furniture into the storage unit after 7. The staff were waiting patiently and even assisted to move some boxes to the storage unit (upon request, if they're not supposed to help customers, then I apologize). It's also good to note, there was a trainee who engaged in conversation with me adding to my delightful customer experience. Being a Marketing Manager, it's important for customers to have a perfect experience with a service they've never dealt with. The staff nailed it. Good job fellas.

BRETT M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service! Ted was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Five Stars!

PAUL S. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just a great experence.

CHRIS H. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were efficient and helpful. The whole process went very smoothly.

JOHN W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most attentive and professional UHaul people we have ever encountered. From having the van heated upon arrival on a very cold morning to loading the boxes we purchased Ted and Brad provided exemplary service. This will be our location of choice for future needs. Thank you guys!

TOM C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a flawless experience.

HILDY J. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I put too much gas in I would like a refund because if I put too little I will be charged for the shortage. Only FAIR!!!!!

ROSEMARY A. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

point out to us that the 10 foot truck does not have a ramp that can be pulled out to help in loading.

G. J. H. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your General Manager, Ted Mankey and Associate Brad provided excellent service as usual!

MONICA N. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was absolutely wonderful. Clean, professional, outstanding!!!!!! Great service.

LISA Q. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check in/out process is great and efficient. I would recommend better communication amongst employees/database information. There was a breakdown in communication.

Paula C. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I particularly want to say thank you for the two customer service men who helped me with the rental. They were excellent in their addressing my rental needs. Both were very helpful, informative, polite, and engaging. I left feeling impressed with their professionalism . While I get stressed about driving those big vans anymore when I need to, the experience was really good. Thank you so much!

MAUREEN K. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower the mileage rates

DRIVER B. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING!!!!!

driver b. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!!!!!!!!

BOB L. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great to work with.

JASON B. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Northshore is great. My brother forgot his keys in the truck and they had them ready for us the next day. I will say this though, the crew working Sunday morning was not at the counter. They were in the back, both of them. It took around 5-10 minutes for someone to come out.

HARBLINDER S. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job! No need for improvement.