start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Share |

Address

3000 Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15201

(412) 567-0720

Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CARMEN A. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for two days when I returned the uhaul that night after I was specifically told that I could return it whatever time I wanted with no fee as long as it was in before 7am the next day.

JERRY D. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to return and the staff w very helpful.

ADAM H. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two people that helped me were great. Really cool and professional at the same time. Good experience.

STEFANY C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SETH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

JONATHAN T. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The battery died and had to wait 2 hours for it to be fixed.

SUSANNE P. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, truck was clean, awesome overall experience

GARY G. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment appeared to be in great shape but the roof on the trailer I rented did leak and cause a number of my items to be damaged.

ROBERT M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Employees do a great job.

PAM H. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike is the BEST and makes renting an experience I actually look forward to!

ADDIE T on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy is a remarkable asset to your company. And kudos to the cleaning staff facility is well-kept and Dana was so friendly and helpful!

PITTSBURGH T. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy and Bob Zurawka made my move a breeze. Thanks guys!!!

LISA W. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent as was the vehicle. My only issue was with the location of the office.

DESIREE F. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service...will be back when I need there services again!!!!

Rona S. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service with all worker, wonderful expexerience.

JAIME C. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

Eric G. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good crew. Work as a team and they are helpful.

Steven O. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck cab smelled like smoke and there were cigarette ashes in the ash tray.

PAUL R. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike runs a first class operation. He must be very perceptive on hiring new employees, because I have had nothing but good experiences, most notably from Thor and Rob .... two outstanding people.

FAISAL A. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep work hard

T W B. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff!

DAVID D on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 1 working elevator made what could have been a quick move much longer. Aside from that, the staff were great!!

KATHY M. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a mix up with my reservation but the staff here and in pleasant hills worked to resolve the problem.

THOR S. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Rob was a great help

MICHELLE B. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a really good experience. Very efficient, very helpful, and very friendly. Also good value.

Jinyuan L. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good place and nice staff.

Emma W. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were awesome!

RACHEL W on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Zurawka from pgh truck and tow and Mike from UHaul are nothing short of amazing. There is no one better. They handled my move and storage and exceeded my expectations on every level. THANKS GUYS!

BIG M. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.

HELEN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility+the people who are part of it are awesome+incredibly helpful. I witnessed their customer service not only to me but with others that came into the store+called on the phone.=D

Helen S. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike, Nicky, and Del were all awesome and incredibly helpful! They helped me get movers at the last minute to help unload and move my stuff into the storage. The movers were amazing also! Big Movers! I couldn't have asked for better people to help me in a city that I barely know anyone. I will not go to any other Uhaul while I am living in Pittsburgh area. Everyone went above and beyond to help me! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! =D

GREG R. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job guys!

LENNY W. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You!

Andria L. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent, cheap & convenient! I moved into my first place and this made things easier. The location was excellent in and of itself, but it would have been easier if there had been an available truck at the branch closer to me.

christina d. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting a Uhaul. I was very nervous but my entire experience exceeded my expectations. Associates, Rob and Seth were very friendly and helpful. Rob explained the vehicle to me, offered me the insurance and reassured me about my driving abilities. I will definitely come back to this Uhaul with confidence and strongly recommend it to my friends. Thanks, guys! :)

JASON K. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul made me drive 45 miles out of my way from where I was supposed to pick up my truck. I made the reservation a week in advance and the only discount/reimbursement was added miles which were the 45 miles and $20 bucks off the bill.

PAUL R. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike (manager) and his team are the best.

BARRY P. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...the place was nice and clean and the employees where nice and knowledgable...definitely will be returning!!!

THEODORE S. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP SMILING AS WE COME IN THE DOOR. NOTHING BEATS FRIENDLY.

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

Heather W. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service at the register was friendly and helpful. the center is beautiful and clean. the truck was in perfect condition. overall, the employees here gave us all the help and information we needed to make our move smoothly.

DAN P. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gang at this location have customer service down to an art!! Great job guys (and gals)!!! Thanks for great service!

JOHN D. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Everything went like smoothly. No surprises.

Dan P. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Polite, knowledgable, and FAST! Can't ask for more! Thanks guys!

STEPHANIE C. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Possibly have a connection from the storage area to the customer service area for customers.

Alex Y. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great employees.

PAUL R. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike, the manager, is great.

ALAN Z. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff.

RACHEL S. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Bryan B. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth was very nice and the transaction was smooth and quick. Boom!

TUXEDO J. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

"we don't do that" is not a good answer to a customer question,.

JUDD G on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience so far with U-Haul is a very positive one. We feel we made the right choice for our moving needs. We are very impressed with Nicki and her level of committment.

Stephan F. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always great at this location. I had actually made an error in my online reservation to pick up a a different location. but it wasn't a problem at all. They found a van for me and I was out the door in 10 minutes. THis is why I keep using Uhaul and I probably rent vans 5 times a year.

DENA D. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck and the site said you get a free month of storage w/ rental unit. This is misleading. The rep said GE couldn't afford to give free 1 st mo of storage to all who rent a truck. My feedback: be more clear in advertisements.

ALEX O on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. No bad experience with the staff or equipment, everyone was nice and helpful. Easy to move in and out. Thanks!

SHARON S. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service

JEFFREY C. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer at original pick up location (Etna) was faulty. Delayed hr to get trailer at Liberty location. Notify of problems with trailer at location and make arrangements or direct to alternative location.

DENISE L on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good. And very clean

jeff l. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were very nice and accommodating. I would recommend to friends. Your counterparts in Florida could learn a lot from you.

JEFF L on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took longer than I was told to arrive. The people in Florida were not very friendly but the people in Pittsburgh were very good.

Frank P. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally helpful staff at this location!

Christine H. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff!! solid dudes were helpful + fun!

SUSAN M. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Very solicitous as I walk with a cane and the manager wanted me to sit down and found me a chair to wait while my trailer was hitched up. Very nice people at this location!

CHRISTINA J. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and on time. I was in and out in less than 10 mins. The location Is very well run and the staff was extremely knowledgable . I will only use this location moving forward for any/all of my company's needs.

ERICA V. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think that you should be given unlimited miles for the amount that you are being charged. A 19.99 rental be close to 75.00 that I think is not a good value to customers.

Christopher Y. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly and efficient. Very happy. I wish rented passenger vans and/or mini-vans too... would make my life that much easier!

WAYNE A. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very attractive location. Very helpful personnel. Efficient and pleasant.

Anthony W. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Newer m cleaner trucks ...

amr a. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emphasize the difference between the subtotal and the actual total payment.

ZOE G on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

KEN R. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people. Handled all the questios an old guy could come up with. Thank You All

TERRY P. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the easy rental!

SUSAN L. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give me the correct bars for the oversize box . They brought the right ones out. It is not clear where to park your personal car

KIM J on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had an emergency move and if it wasn`t for U-Haul being so understanding about the situation i would have lost it, everyone was so friendly and helpful yes i would highley recommend U-Haul Storage.

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The California staff over did their selves. AWESOME EXPERIENCE

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when the box would arrive, but it wasn`t a big deal. Nikki was awesome!!!!

JIM C on 12/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Noted mouse droppings in around unit.

LISA J on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CHERI W on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hank was very helpful in all ways, from getting our U-box to helping us unlock it.

KERRI G on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Las Vegas to Pittsburgh and I can`t say enought good things about the whole experience! Everyone in both cities were beyond helpful and friendly.

DANELLE S on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KALEE S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

CHARLES D on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was efficient and very personable, upon her leaving we had a good feeling about this new experience. All is going well with loading. Thanks

ERIN A on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was extremely helpful and professional. So far, a really good experience.

ALLYSON F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, easy access to facility, safe and secure

JIM A on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

SAM J on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent staff

STANLEY W on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful.The staff made you feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough for you !! I looked at your competition and they were not as welcoming thats why I choose Uhaul !!

JIM A on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the entire process. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful will all my questions. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANNE P on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was ok, but too expensive for how much hassle it caused and for the length of time it took to get my things. Probably will go with professional movers door to door next time.

MYO T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff are really rude. They never ready when u have appointment with them about ur ubox. It is really stupid idea to go to u guys.

PIERCE K on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Would definitely use this location again.

DALE C on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have asked for a better experience!

MARY M on 9/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite the staff`s best efforts, I had issues with the boxes when they were to be picked up from my property. I will not use U haul again and would not suggest your company to anyone.

BEVERLY K on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel that the service was substandard. I would never recommend this to anyone. I feel I am owed a refund. - Bev Kolb

RINGOLD H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters would not even let me begin the runaround i got just to call the box off

DIANNE P on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were a little unfriendly at first, but were fine in the end. They were quick and did a great job loading!

SALLY I on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer servuce!

JESUSA P on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very helpful and nice through this moving process.

SCOTT B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, could not ask for anything more!! Very professional customer service and delivery as well!!!!

CAROLE K on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would not recommend the furniture movers

PAMELA A on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience doing business with U Haul is exceptional! Their trucks and storage units are great!

EFUA O on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Uhaul made my move possible!

LISA R on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to help. I would highly recommend them!!

EMILY G on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

MARIA W on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! Very clean, safe/secure, convenient, and helpful staff!

MICHAEL C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is no one told me there would be a chimney running through our unit. Found out when we opened the unit door. $10 discount does not make up for the lost room.

KELSEY S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and the facility was beautiful and easy to use. Very secure as well. High marks!

DOUGLAS W on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility with a great staff, this is a vary good value for the money.

EFUA O on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there went above and beyond to help me transition to their facility. Without them, my move would have been impossible.