U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Share |

Address

3000 Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15201

(412) 567-0720

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PATRICK R. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fog lights on the vehicles would be a good addition. They would have been very useful.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

Fritz K. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me was GREAT!!! Very knowledgeable, very service oriented, and seemed to really enjoy her job!!!

Katherine I. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a seamless transaction.

Samantha P. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful employees! Good experience!

KATHY L. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the whole rental process from beginning to end was perfect. The Liberty Ave people were friendly, very helpful. It was a wonderful experience.

Robert K. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was as anticipated. We are repeat customers and would rent again.

MICHAEL W on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff helped me load boxes into my car. They were really helpful. Very knowledgable, I had the amount and size boxes that I needed. Would definitely use again

Thomas J. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and efficient especially Rob

Shikon R. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The experience was great. Everyone was helpful and nice.

RUTH D on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service people in both places were great and very polite... thanks a million for all the help from beginning to end..

LISA H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I noticed that the left break light was out on our truck.

PAUL D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had computer problems at the location at pick up and drop off

DAVID T. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Casey do a great job.

RHONDA A. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was good! Thanks and I liked this location! Perfect since I was moving near downtown. Didn't need to leave a car.

MAUVE J. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

JAN M. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-H a number of times over the years & this one is far & away the best--v clean & service top-notch. Congrats

DAVID W. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was perfect.

BRIAN P. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and the entire staff are incredibly helpful and their storage prices are competitive.

JOHN M. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to be told in advance that the loading dock was to be unavailable due to scheduled paving activity on the day I rented a vehicle. It would have been a simple thing to postpone the rental for a couple of days rather than struggle loading the truck around the paving crew.

Anna S. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient service

chris s. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff plus clean, well presented store.

ADRIENNE S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is awesome here. Super friendly staff.

ROBERT C. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 24 hr drop off was great.

FRANCIS F on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly workers. Very helpful! Thanks

JOHN C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using uhal for 30 years this location is new I rented a storage space it was perfect the customer service was good, but I will need to evaluate it fully over the next 6 months while I visit my storage!

Alison S. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks, as always, Mike!

NICK N. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were AWESOME!! Thank you all.

LEE ETTA H. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From parking lot to front office a long walk. Sales rep was kind enough to drop vehicle closer to my car.

David Y. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member who helped me was really nice and helpful.

david t. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and Casey do a great job of customer service.

KIELY L on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Uhaul at 3000 Liberty is phenomenal- very helpful, kind, caring, and great problem solvers!! I highly recommend this location.

Kiely L. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff at the 3000 liberty avenue u-Haul is phenomenal. they are attentive, kind, helpful, and really do their best to make the moving/storage process easier for everyone involved. i got a one-way rental that started in DC and ended here in pittsburgh. i did the one month of free storage. and then i did another in-town rental to move my belongings into my new apartment here. i am so glad that i met the staff at the 3000 liberty ave uHaul- to be honest, i am sad that i don't have a need for a storage unit anymore because they were just so helpful!

BENJAMIN V. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great hours, friendly staff, Good instruction on use of trailer.

BOB M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed. sales agent had me checked out quickly . also offered free month storage.they always do a good job.

richard c. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not double charging me five separate times and then sending me a late payment bill. All the location staff were very helpful getting my card refunded, but getting charged over 500 extra dollars by accident is unacceptable. I am definitely less likely to use U-Haul in the future.

JOHN L. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very convenient to have storage space on-site.

PAIGE S. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was fresh, new and clean. The cargo van smelt of Wet dog, the customer service was at a very minimum. The cargo van seemed to have some issues with it. Was not please overall. Probably will find another company to go through, as well as the rates were very high for such poof kept equipment.

TRACY S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

See above.

JOSEPH S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever.

DEBORAH J. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! Great people!

MIKE B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude .disrespectful unprofessional worst customer service I've ever had to experience races looks remove this location?

JOEL K. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the inside of the windshield.

JOSEPH S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. True professionals. Thanks Mike.

ERIN M on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building is infested with rodents and some of my belongings were destroyed by the vermin.

WILLIAM V. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mike was very helpful

VERONICA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great service

BRANDON D. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change

Mike B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

paul m. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the locatiolways kind and courteous

Daniel C. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fast and easy. Couldn't be happier. Thanks Uhaul!

Stephanie S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Process was quick and efficient, continue to be so.

ANGELINE B. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly representatives.

TARU C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff and the services were excellent.

EUGENE B on 9/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See I e was fine

adeel s. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had issues rescheduling the ubox dates. Hope you guys fix this and make the process easy.

Joseph S. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best uhaul in the Pittsburgh area hands down. Sunseri moving

MARK N. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good location,. FYI Do not change customers order/location pick up - drop off

Thomas W. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was the equipment clean and well maintained? A. Engine was 2 quarts low of oil, barely registering on dipstick, {NOTE: I added 2 quarts which brought it to the middle of the fill range.] B. Single 12 volt electrical outlet was not functioning, therefore could not use GPS. Aside from these two items, it was a good experience. Would return to this UHaul, but would double check on things like this. The vehicle handled and drove very well.

Johnny C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Boxes arrived early, in good condition. It was a good moving experience. I would use U-Boxes again

CARMEN W. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

don't do anything to change your customer service it was great as a black women I was wanted on just like the other people who was there before me

VALERIE H on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great other than i thought the 24 hour access was included in a regular rental.

ann s on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff and terrific moving helpers!

Evelyn G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I waited at the drop off location for about 5 minutes before a rep came out, no biggie, but was wondering if anyone knew I was there, was I in the right spot, etc.

SHEENA R. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the storage areas more often there were a lot of vermine droppings in my storage I have pictures if you would like to view them.

ALISON S. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, Mike and crew are fantastic!

RALPH D. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Turn in person was very good.

MOHAMMED F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing , every things are very good

TEAM T. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience And wonderful crew of people

AMANDA D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall excellent customer service by all employees that I interacted with. (I went across the street to Guardian just to inquire on electronics recycling and there was about 15 people in the lobby and the girl at the desk never looked up and acknowledged any of us, worst service I've ever seen!)

KELSEY S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

CYNTHIA A on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our INTERSTATE process could not have been more Professional, the Staff Helpful and the Pods/Storage spotless. A SPECIAL Thank You to BRANDY OROZCO AZ and NICKI BEREZNICKI PA as our U-Box Care Reps

FRAZIER K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people, good service. Thanks

Laura M. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl checking us in could have been more friendly. She was the only negative

SANDRA W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience I will recommend it to my friends.

Alejandro H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, however it was very busy about 20 min to check in and a little over 20 min to check out, perhaps the holiday/end-of-month weekend many people renting and moving but certainly an understaffed morning shift. When moving every minute counts, was not thinking on spending almost an hour to pick up and return the U-Haul, however incredibly great service!.

PATRICK Z. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CSA's are friendly and can multitask by checking people in/out while assisting other customers.

COLLEGE I. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Seth was a big help and the entire crew seemed very friendly.

SHAWN G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the friendly and helpful staff

SCOTT B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, truck was ready when promised!!! Great job from Mike G at the Pittsburgh uhaul!!!!

KAY O. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was biggest U-Haul place I've seen!

JINGXIU L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After we parked at my old apt, we could not get the truck started again. It turned out the battery was already broken. It couldn't get charged. It caused a lot trouble to me and let me take big risks. I almost failed to move yesterday. And the roadside assistance was totally useless. This is my worst moving experience ever!!

MICHAEL W on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thor was very helpful with getting this room setup. He even helped us carry some boxes.

AARON K. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was incredible to deal with, and that goes for the staff too. Great people, great location, 10 out of 10 experience for me.

PATRICK C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two different vehicles so far with this move and both experiences have been exemplary

THEO M. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Experience was great. Seth was most helpful and explained everything a great detail

PEGGY C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who assisted me was very professional and courteous. He wasted no time getting me set-up/hooked-up w/ the trailer.

COLLEGE I. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with my truck rental. Del was very helpful! He and his boss work will together. Good service. Clean store.

Robert T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Counter staff are helpful and efficient. The check-in process and the return process was quick. This was our first U-haul rental and we would definitely use U-haul again in the future.

ROBERT S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Fast check in and check out. Will rent from this location again.

JOHN M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

MICHAEL R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep doing the same---but interior light of cabin did not function....

Andrew S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly

Gary R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find and worked out great

MARGARET M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck had a leak in it and damaged my matress and antique tables. I filed a claim on Saturday and have not yet been contacted by someone from U-Haul. Also, I need to take advantage of the one month free storage offer . I need to receive a call back to help set that up.

RICHARD B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop off. Left truck at 1am and drove home to Cleveland, getting in about 4am. Before I woke up in the morning, they'd checked the truck in and had a final invoice in my inbox. Safe, well lit location. This made for an easy end, to a busy day. Thanks.

SHELLEY S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JANET O. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental experience! I would highly recommend this facility. I reserved my rental online and it was ready at the time requested. I would use this facility again without a doubt. Personnel were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

WILL H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was wonderful to work with. Made pick-up and drop-off easy! I will be back.

ANTHONY R. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding and very easy experience! Thank you for making a college move very easy for my family!

BRIAN S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location. LIttle bit out of the way, but lot is extremely accessible.

CARLA R. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant and easy experience.

HELEN N. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and accomodating to our questions. We will surely recommend to friends. Thank you.

CHARLES G. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great drop off - very easy

jason b. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast & courteous!

STEVE P. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic!

KATHERINE F. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The drop off location selected was closed and did not have a secure method of leaving the trailer. I then had to go to 5 different Uhaul locations to finally find a location that would accept the trailer. I am furious. I will not use Uhaul again and will recommend to friends and family that they look for alternate companies as well. When I called the pick up location to try and get assistance they were dismissive and rude. At all the uhaul drop off locations the staff was confused and kept telling us to go to the original drop off location, and would not accept that they were closed. We called the corporate uhaul phone number and they were not helpful either. No one was apologetic and no one helped us to find an actual location to drop off the trailer. We wasted a lot of time and a lot of gas in the vehicle. I am furious and will NEVER use Uhaul again.

DEBRA M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not labeled clearly as to where to park the truck.

EVAN K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing mike the manager is wonderful and makes renting trucks easy as 1 2 3

LORRETTA P. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of truck was not sweep clean. I did not know it until I arrived home with the truck, therefore I had to do it myself. I did return the truck sweep clean.

Patrick C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And it never even caught fire or destroyed all our possessions! Win!

ROBERT D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was upset as I had made the truck registration a week prior at a closer location. Found out by calling the day before that they did not have the truck (first they couldn't find my reservation at all!) Was wondering what would have happened had I not called. I would have driven to the location and found out I had to go to another? This is the only thing that was upsetting. The rental itself was easy, good customer service, truck ran fine and overall a good rate. I would suggest looking into how you are (or are not) handling notifying customers when location changes are made...it should be communicated earlier than the day before.

PAIGE C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was nice. The counter man was very friendly and humorous

Ariel M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if one hand truck is at least included and standard on any rental.

LEO B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Plan to use again in future

DAVID G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours

RON S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!!!!!!

ANDRE F. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has stepped up it's game. Everyone involved was great and the rental experience was perfect.

KELLY W. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience. Would certainly rent again.

LINDA R. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, was perfect and easy, clean and affordable!

VALERIE H on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and curteous even after I received a storage unit and realized I needed another because the first had a large pole in it.

Brian C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience; however, I felt a little taken by the vehicle fuel usage/replacement policies...I drove the rented van a total of 12 miles....it cost me $20.00 in fuel for those 12 miles.....

ELENA R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. All employees were very helpful and respectful. The facility is kept clean.

IVANKA T. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent, definitely recommend.

CHRISTOPHER J F. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. The man who checked us in was unbelievably great! Fast, efficient, great customer service! No red tape, no BS!!! Excellent experience.

AMANDA D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del Wilkerson is an excellent employee and person!

AMANDA D on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del Wilkerson is an awesome employee, his customer service skills are extraordinary! Thank you again for your help!

Mark H. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In fairness to the folks at the drop-off location, they were great despite my overall experience.

Nageswararao G. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While returning Gas meter stuck at half way and never moved up. I drove 120 miles but I put like 16 gallons gas still it was stuck at half way. please check your vehicles. Thanks Rao

Julianne B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mirrors did not stay in place while driving. Truck was extremely hard to start and I was not advised of this when I picked it up. Also I had more gas in it then needed per contract and nothing was taken off my price for this. Won't rent from haul ever again, unsafe.

Albert L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is a large one that covers what appears to be several blocks. So it is not obvious where to leave your car at check-in (ends up being down the street from the office). The U-Haul team was great and this is where I will rent next time. Just offering a suggestion. Maybe cover this if people call to rent?

Daniel B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

PAUL M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike runs a very clean and organized store. They are a great team

THOMAS C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a pleasant experience.

SUICHENG G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is my first time renting u-haul. I am sure I will come back soon.

Bradley M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Help direct on where the nearest gas station is. I was from out of town and had difficulty finding one downtown. Not a big deal, but would be helpful

Ryann O on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Liberty in Pittsburgh was fantastic!

DAVID A. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very helpful

WILL R. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called me on day of move-in to see if I needed anything. Storage,etc.

CHRIS O. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nothing. The service was great and the rental did everything it had to. Thanks.

LORRAINE K. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We didn't need to have the rental for 4 days. Therefore, it would be helpful to rent equipment for ONLY the time needed and reduce the rental fee accordingly.

PAUL M. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good, especially Mike The manager

Arley H. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a first time user with U-Haul and I am very impressed. It was very easy to call and reserve the Cargo Van. Location was very easy to find and go in and out of. Very great customer service, Seth Koback was exceptionally helpful and very nice!

CANDICE L on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional! Movers got my mattress stuck behind the roll up door and took 2 uhaul employees to get it out. Highly recommended and above and beyond service. Thanks SO much!

STEPHANIE B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful on a very stressful day. They made the whole process as easy as possible.

ERIN F. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I paid in cash and would like to be reimbursed for the mileage I did not use.

STODDARD M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this u-haul via your corporate website, I requested one in Greensburg PA. I then received an email the next day stating that the pickup was in PITTSBURGH PA (55 miles away). I contacted the Greensburgh PA location and they said that the did not have non-local trailers for rent. The website should have known this and not lead me to belive that I could easily pick up the trailer I wanted at the location I wanted. BAD, BAD, BAD!

DAVID S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned my trailer shortly after the office closed. There were some cryptic instructions on the side of the building about afterhours returns, so I went to the front of the building and found a U-Haul employee in from talking to an acquaintance after work hours. He helped me receive my trailer on his free time and went back into the office and noted my trailers return. Went above the call of duty. Well Done.

YOLANDA K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT STAFF!! Each person I meet from the desk to the employees who helped in the loading/unloading area as well as the actual owner of the building went over and beyond to help me out. The owner was not found behind a desk he was outside helping me in guiding my sister and I of what to do and to make it easier for us to unload our things. The service I received as well as the way things were well maintained at this store made it very very easy for me to get my things in and into storage!! Good job!!

AMY M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient

JAYON W on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I FREAKING LOVE THIS PLACE. No move will ever be the same.

ED C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good operation...I've used it a few times. Seth was particularly helpful and pleasant

timothy s. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was fantastic

JAYON W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OH MY GOSH. This location is the greatest thing that has ever happened to movers worldwide. I absolutely love the staff, and wouldn't consider moving in Pittsburgh any other way.

Jeffrey J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest expereince I have ever had renting from U=Haul. Staff was very helpful.

JOE E. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told the gas was at half of a tank. When they did the first go round, they said gas looked good. When I started the truck the gas was at a quarter of a tank. I then told an associate who hand corrected the contract. When I returned the truck at over a quarter of a tank, I was still charged extra for not returning it at half a tank.

RYAN C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Handle people/orders a little faster - not sure if the customers were being difficult in front of me in line, but there were only two other people there and it took a while for me to be seen. Again, that may be the fault of the customers or the agents, but I thought it worth noting.

LAUREN S on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly, overall great experience

DIANE C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with the efficiency of this location, both pick up and drop off. I will use this again without a doubt!

RON K. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff came out to the parking lot to unhitch the auto transport so I could unload the truck. I then returned the truck, where I was again met at the parking lot to hamd off the keys. Very satisfied using this U-Haul location for my first cross-country move.

don k. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that waited on us was very professional and went above and beyond to take care of us.

Michael K. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very hard to exit the compound.

SARAH C. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received once I arrived at the Liberty Ave. location was perfect! They made every effort to make sure my bad experience was turned into a good one. I have to say that I was quite disappointed that the reservation I made in early July was not only changed as far as location but also time without my knowledge. This caused some scheduling confusion with my moving helpers and additional stress on my moving day! Disappointed with UHaul overall and how these reservations are handled -- but the staff at the Liberty Ave. store were wonderful!

REGENCY T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was such a pleasure to deal with. He and his team went above and beyond to help me. Thank you

YU-JUNG L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service and nice van!

ADEMAYOWA B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, great service that will absolutely get my business again

DANA G on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access hours past 7 p.m., without having to pay an extra fee, would be helpful. Overall though I had no issues w/ the service.

DALE P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility staff and service was great as usual... Unfortunately, the 5x8 trailer that we got this time leaked in both the front and rear corners and a bunch of our gear got wet. We didnt let it ruin our trip but it was very frustrating for my wife to arrive at the beach house with the 3 kids and then have to immediately do all the laundry again! Let's just say that she wasnt very happy for that first 12hrs... Just please check your trailers more thoroughly for leaks prior to renting them out! Regards, The Petersons

Timothy M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You could let people know that the price you think you are paying for a days rental is only for six hours.

CHARLES R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely accommodating to all my individual needs, and there were more than a few.

HANNAH S on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

Gonzalo C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hassle free process, from online reservation, pick-up and check in. People was really helpful and everything went smooth.

DARREL S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the rep. was very helpful and very open to questions

GUANGRONG P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Positive attitude. Fast service. Thumbs up!

DONYALE C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great return service speedy fast no waiting in lines

PETER E on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was like it should be in a well run company and the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.

CHAD W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly.

RICHARD T on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilities are excellent.

MONIQUA W on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let me say first that Michael the GM runs this Uhaul facility like a A-Class buisness. He has great staff like Thor,Emett,Casey and Del all great

LAUREN S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the whole process went smoothly!

KRYSTA H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We opted to get a storage unit last minute and our experience has been great! The staff was very helpful, Casey, Mike, and Rob were very nice and helped us out a lot!

JMES C on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was just really, really, good.

JOHN M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

D R on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely efficient and clear service in an excellent, secure location. Thank you!

TYLER T on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

West bound movers where great. Made this whole process a lot easier. Very professional and efficient.

QUINTEN C on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities are nice.

ADDIE T on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Liberty Ave is simply the best. They are the epitome of above and beyond.

STEFANY C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SETH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ADDIE T on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy is a remarkable asset to your company. And kudos to the cleaning staff facility is well-kept and Dana was so friendly and helpful!

DAVID D on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 1 working elevator made what could have been a quick move much longer. Aside from that, the staff were great!!

RACHEL W on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Zurawka from pgh truck and tow and Mike from UHaul are nothing short of amazing. There is no one better. They handled my move and storage and exceeded my expectations on every level. THANKS GUYS!

HELEN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility+the people who are part of it are awesome+incredibly helpful. I witnessed their customer service not only to me but with others that came into the store+called on the phone.=D

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JUDD G on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience so far with U-Haul is a very positive one. We feel we made the right choice for our moving needs. We are very impressed with Nicki and her level of committment.

ALEX O on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. No bad experience with the staff or equipment, everyone was nice and helpful. Easy to move in and out. Thanks!

DENISE L on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good. And very clean

JEFF L on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took longer than I was told to arrive. The people in Florida were not very friendly but the people in Pittsburgh were very good.

ZOE G on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

KIM J on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had an emergency move and if it wasn`t for U-Haul being so understanding about the situation i would have lost it, everyone was so friendly and helpful yes i would highley recommend U-Haul Storage.

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The California staff over did their selves. AWESOME EXPERIENCE

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when the box would arrive, but it wasn`t a big deal. Nikki was awesome!!!!

JIM C on 12/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Noted mouse droppings in around unit.

LISA J on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CHERI W on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hank was very helpful in all ways, from getting our U-box to helping us unlock it.

KERRI G on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Las Vegas to Pittsburgh and I can`t say enought good things about the whole experience! Everyone in both cities were beyond helpful and friendly.

DANELLE S on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KALEE S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

CHARLES D on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was efficient and very personable, upon her leaving we had a good feeling about this new experience. All is going well with loading. Thanks

ERIN A on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was extremely helpful and professional. So far, a really good experience.

ALLYSON F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, easy access to facility, safe and secure

JIM A on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

SAM J on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent staff

STANLEY W on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful.The staff made you feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough for you !! I looked at your competition and they were not as welcoming thats why I choose Uhaul !!

JIM A on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the entire process. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful will all my questions. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANNE P on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was ok, but too expensive for how much hassle it caused and for the length of time it took to get my things. Probably will go with professional movers door to door next time.

MYO T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff are really rude. They never ready when u have appointment with them about ur ubox. It is really stupid idea to go to u guys.

PIERCE K on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Would definitely use this location again.

DALE C on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have asked for a better experience!

MARY M on 9/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite the staff`s best efforts, I had issues with the boxes when they were to be picked up from my property. I will not use U haul again and would not suggest your company to anyone.

BEVERLY K on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel that the service was substandard. I would never recommend this to anyone. I feel I am owed a refund. - Bev Kolb

RINGOLD H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters would not even let me begin the runaround i got just to call the box off

DIANNE P on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were a little unfriendly at first, but were fine in the end. They were quick and did a great job loading!

SALLY I on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer servuce!

JESUSA P on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very helpful and nice through this moving process.

SCOTT B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, could not ask for anything more!! Very professional customer service and delivery as well!!!!

CAROLE K on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would not recommend the furniture movers

PAMELA A on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience doing business with U Haul is exceptional! Their trucks and storage units are great!

EFUA O on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Uhaul made my move possible!

LISA R on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to help. I would highly recommend them!!

EMILY G on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

MARIA W on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! Very clean, safe/secure, convenient, and helpful staff!

MICHAEL C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is no one told me there would be a chimney running through our unit. Found out when we opened the unit door. $10 discount does not make up for the lost room.

KELSEY S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and the facility was beautiful and easy to use. Very secure as well. High marks!

DOUGLAS W on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility with a great staff, this is a vary good value for the money.

EFUA O on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there went above and beyond to help me transition to their facility. Without them, my move would have been impossible.