U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Share |

Address

3000 Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15201

(412) 567-0720

(Next to the Pittsburgh Ballet)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GARY T. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fix the exit onto liberty so that your car does not bottom out...there were so many marks on the cement from everyone bottoming out.

Alexandra T on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a lot of trouble getting in contact with folks from UHaul and finding out where my box actually was. It took about 5 phone calls over two weeks.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a guy was there late, and even though there was a sign with info on late returns, he took care of me. Algee (?) was tops.

Pedro A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Explain better to customer how the service works, how the payment is due and overall processes work

sharon b. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing!!! everything was great!

FRANK L on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was helpful.

Lori D. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues with drop off, very clearly marked, and customer service was great.

Maria W. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the first time that I was renting a one-way Uhaul and the counter attendant was not friendly, patient nor understanding with the type of questions that I asked. However, the lot attendant was able very friendly and knowledgable.

DONALD F. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith was very accommodating and very helpful locating drop off point

ALI A. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck were clean, but the battery died when I wanted to drop off the truck. please make sure to check the battery status before leasing trucks. Thanks.

Yi Ting T. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and awesome renting experience!

Franko H. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a pleasure working with this Uhaul branch. Mike, Seth, and Casey are always super helpful, and make my rentals a breeze. Cheers Guys!

LANNIE M on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with U-Haul. We would definitely recommend this U-Haul facility to family and friends

THOMAS G on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well lit storage facility. Very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful staff. Both our move-in and move-out experiences were excellent.

CHARLES G on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

ALEX O. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

scheduling was horrible

Kuen Jimmy H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck during after hours. the return parking lane was completely full. There was no instruction on where we should park the truck. There was another customer returning a rental. He and I just improvised.

NICHELLE S on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is I didn`t like the limited hours

James S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time. Very impressed with the "user friendliness" of the website. Liked the electronic process and email notifications.

NATHANIEL Q. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey, and Matt were nothing but helpful. It seemed busy, and they were both incredilby kind and generous. They both went out of their way to answer questions. Casey even took the time to look into the original drop-off location (the original didn't have storage space for us) to see if my equipment was reserved so that we could save ourselves a trip by leaving the equipment with them instead.

MELISSA M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We dropped off at night when closed so I can't rate on personnel. I would gladly use this location again.

Jacqueline S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service for speedy pick up and return.

Erykah M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from making the reservation for the truck the employees and the total cost excellent would highly recommend you guys and would use your services again thank you so much .

Ronald S. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome in Pittsburgh

PRASHANT A on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

JUSTIN Z. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't recall anyone's names, but they were all extremely cheerful and helpful. I only needed a one day motorcycle rental trailer and it was perfect. Overall good experience!

Kirk S. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

2nd time I've used this location and they didn't have the truck or trailer I requested and reserved. 1st time I rented a one way to go to mi. And was told I would have to go 10 miles up the road to get my rental. At this point I had no ride and needed to get a cab to go get my rental. Next time I rented a open utility trailer for my move and when I goT there it was not available. my only options were 20 miles up the road or use a closeD trailer. at this point I no choicebut to go with the ClOsed trailer. from here on out I'm going elsewhere for rental needs

chengli s. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They service people good and nice. Everything went smoothly.

KEVIN M. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful!

MARC B. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am some what familiar with Pittsburgh, so I found the drop off point with little problem. I asked the fellow who unhooked the trailer for direction back to where I was staying for the night. It was an amazing short cut that I will be using in the future when I visit my daughter. Thank you.

ADRIANNA D. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel very friendly and helpful. Expedient

byron j. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect

MIRIAM B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, and really helpful Thanks a bunch!

SHAI M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We arrived to drop off the truck with 5 minutes before closing and was told to just drop everything in the overnight box. I would have preferred to just hand the keys to the guy working, but he wanted nothing to do with it. The place is a very large Uhaul facility, so that was nice to not worry about finding a place to park the truck.

RANDALL C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally booked on-line to drop off the van at South 4th street location. After arriving, I realized that I could not leave my 15 foot truck there and needed to go to Liberty Avenue. I did not appreciate having to drive all the way back thru the city. The web site should not allow people to schedule to drop at South 4th street. He had plenty of space for my truck, but I had to waste time going thru the city. Not fun.

LYNN R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and helpful.

CAROL Q on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and professional. Billing was simple. Will definitely choose U-haul for any future moving or storage needs

MATTHEW H. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, the hitch I had requested to tow my car to the 10' U-Haul I rented from another location was not working (malfunctioning wires to the light signals). After waiting about an hour and a half or so for repairs/new hitch, the personnel were extremely helpful in refunding my money, as I decided at that point I would be safer driving the car rather than having it towed.

RYAN R on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a storage space for 1 day, since I had moved, they gave it to me for free! It was very well lit and safe. Would highly recommend to anyone.

ANTOINETTE C. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quoted one price and billed another. Doubled billed

CARLOS D. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding, Im gonna continúe to use you guys. You guys always treated me well over the years thanks. Keep yo the excellent work...

SHANE G on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility--staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!

KWAME F. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome staff over the phone and in person. This particular location is extra cool, Its an old 19th century warehouse converted into u haul storage. They did an awsome job of preserving as much as they could and it gives the place an authentic pittsburgh feel.

NICOLE L. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Air brakes and their specific noise on 26' truck were not explained at onset. ABS light went on over speeds of 35 mph & stayed on. More thorough walk-through of truck would have been appreciated.

Albert L. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Rented a 9 foot van. Pick-up was easy. Van seemed new and ran well and was just the right size for driving down tight campus roads. Easy drop-off after hours. Very happy with fair fuel refill charges. They must have looked at my miles and adjusted down the fuel charge (initial gauge reading at pick-up seemed high) based on limited miles. Will rent from them again!

jordan b. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More clear parking while you have the truck? Great experience though.

Lloyd H. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can understand that this is the busiest time for rentals, however, recording the wrong gas gauge reading less than actual is theft from the consumer. Also, asked for a utility hand truck, glad I checked because it was absent. Fee other things but this were the two major, issues. Customer service was excellent!

Jared R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was not ready on time, not a location issue, but I will NEVER use uhaul again!

HILLERY C. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck during the busiest moving weekend of the year. My experience with the uhaul store was flawless. I have a bit more vehicular knowledge than the average driver, so I was able to let the guys at the store know about a few services the truck needed upon returning it. They were extremely thankful for my input. Everyone was pleasant though the stress and I appreciate the help!

Lawernce J. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth was awesome. Really friendly and helpful. I wasn't sure what exactly I needed to do, but he was extremely professional and helpful.

REBECCA S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing. I had zero complaints. In fact, it was some of the best service I have encountered in a long time. Keep up the good work!

LYNDA P. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needed to improve. Just wanted to make a comment about the young man who waited on us when we picked up the vehicle. I believe his name was Al. He was very professional and friendly. Just overall "nice". An asset to your company.

DAISY B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible. We waited forever to pick up our truck and the office wasn't even busy. There was no sense of urgency to get us in and out the door.

HARRY S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great in Pittsburgh also!!!

CHERI M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more storeage- rent by the week and over the weekend rentals

JULIETA M on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

CHARLOTTE K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and the van were excellent. I did have a problem with booking online. The computer sent me to 2 wrong locations. The next time i will call for my booking.

Nicholas J. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service!

Jeff K. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I should have used PODS. Price was higher than quote by nearly 50% Could not set ubox at new house, had to be kept @ uhaul. Delivery of ubox rescheduled TWICE by uhaul. Attempt was made to DOUBLE BILL the $1700+ No mention was made that the local place needed 24+hrs notice to gain access. I don't drive, friend has erratic schedule and I don't know more than about 2hrs ahead when I could PAY HIM to use him+truck. TWICE after being told well ahead, the box was either not available or took over 1HOUR to get to it. (Paying friend $20 for truck + $20 per hour). Was billed twice for insurance despite having told Pittsburgh that there was to be ONE TIME $18 ins, to cover the uninsured movement from Pittsburgh to Daytona. How does Daytona who gets the box around june 9 and me get access the 11th charge STORAGE from may 29? (this sounds like fraud) I could have had box empty if they had disclosed these dates and saved $89. All told if I can believe the PODS quote, I would have paid around the same $1700 but NOT had to pay over $200 to friend, had nearly 200% the space in the container and NOT been rescheduled from May 7 to 11 to the 18th! In summation, my suggestion is to rename U-haul to U-IDIOTS (from ren and stimpy) The locations seem to be run by poorly trained monkeys and make money despite their truly awful service.

Alyssa Q on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul location I have ever been to. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

Wilson M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing what you are doing best service

Franko H. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mad props to my main man Seth! Always a pleasure working with this uhaul location. Mike runs a tight ship!

ANNE D. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place...so easy for PITT student moves. They were nice when we needed to change to a smaller size vehicle last minute. The van was much easier to drive though we had a broken tail light. Unnerving in a unfamiliar large vehicle!

EMILY T on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed on all fronts alluded to in questions

JENNIFER V. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff

ETIENNE K on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff

ETIENNE K. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff

ROBERTA B. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to see what our time option to obtain the truck was for the day we needed the truck. A no smoking in the vehicle prior to our using it would have been great. I am very allergic to the smoke and am asthmatic. It did make for a very interesting move.

Arturo L. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the fact that they offer so many items for making the moving experience easier. I reserved in person, but then was able to update my reservation online. Also, I was able to return it after they close with no trouble. Loved that!

Caroline G on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Liberty Avenue Uhaul is clean, efficient and I felt at ease storing my belongings with them.

Francesca N. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, new van in excellent condition with rubber matting to stop items moving in transit. Seth was great - very friendly and helpful

Alexandra K. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better explanation of initial fees. When I picked up my uhaul, I had already paid something like $59 and I don't know why and the gentleman left to grab our truck before I could ask.

Bo L on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U boxes were not delivered on time and my whole plan got messed up because of that.

LAUREN B. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer broke off our ball and hitch two times while driving. Causing us to swerve. Not secure, not safe, not okay.

MONIQUE I. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location on several occasions with no problems. However I had a problem with the customer call center the man who answer my call was very rude and unaware of the agreement that I spoke of with the sales manager at this location even after I tried to explain it to him. Overall I would recommend this location to other consumers with a warning if you need help from the customer care.

DALE B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Because I was renting a trailer I was not allowed to pickup when the storage place opened they only did trucks at 9:00 forcing me to wait until 10:00. Unfair surely would i choose your competition sure but you dont have any, so watch your service because someone else will do better than you and get my business

Elizabeth F. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - this was so easy! Truck was ready at the time we arranged, the staff was helpful, and drop-off was quick. Maybe the best moving truck rental experience I've ever had, and I've had quite a few.

SALIL R. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were able to return the UHaul truck one day sooner thankfully, because the Liberty Avenue office was open on a Sunday. The staff there was very helpful and the entire process took less than 15 minutes. Loved our truck !

Lorraine L on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When the U-box arrived the latch was missing. The Mover Helpers were able to repair it because we were at a u-haul storage site that had tools and parts available. .

NANCY S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Rented from afar over the phone and the process was easy and pleasant. They were able to answer all my questions and reserve what I needed in a timely manner.

THOMAS G on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff. Was very impressed with the quality of customer service I received which included helping identify the size of storage unit that would best work for me.

JOHN V. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service staff are respectful and efficient. Companies are wise to market the expected, final costs of rentals in order to assist customer's decisions. The smallest vehicle( van) advertised for $19.95 sky rockets to $65.00 and $ 11 for gas .59 x 18 miles. Wise customers know there are hidden costs, but transparent marketing would be appreciated. Suzanne

HANNAH G on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHAUL SAVED MY MOVE! You were incredibly convenientl, super helpful really friendly! Thank you so much for helping me when my other storage unit fell through!! YOU ROCK!

college inc s. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent team extremely organized and efficent from the top down

ERIN Q. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the weather stripping for any loose spots

CANDY A. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing keep doing a excellent job that u guys do

MOHSEN R. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff were unhelpful in finding an item that was left in the returned vehicle. They rented out the vehicle without removing the item despite prior notification. Their explanation was that it was the customer's (i.e. my) fault!

Scott L. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful!

LORI B on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and extremely helpfu

Bridgette P. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Al, the guy who served me, was awesome. Very helpful, and made moving very seamless.

BRANDON C. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Arrived about 30 minutes after then known closing of the store at 5pm on a Sunday. The person working was driving out, noticed my arrival and stayed to held me unload my vehicicle from the car hauler and then park the trailer. He informed me of after hours drop off. I was able to bring the truck back later that night without issue and the next morning I was notified of their return.

KAREN F. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean front windshield on the inside very dusty which cause blur visibility . Very courteous staff . Will definitely use them again

JOSEPH I. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied.

SUSAN D. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as planned. Very efficient and economical.

BRIAN B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A/C was broken in the truck I received.

SHANE G on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great stuff, very helpful staff even though I came in just before close

Carson A. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments. Great service. Very easy to obtain the van when I arrived, and a very simple process to drop it off. I would certainly recommend it to a friend.

Pablo F. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and reliable, very pleased.

Carmen P. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul representative was very professional and knowlegable. the location was perfect for me for pickup and return. Idefinitely would use this location for future rental needs. Way to go! Carmen Pace

DAVID O on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thanks

KATHERINE P. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location, location, location... Almost impossible to get out of the lot after hooking up to trailer.

COURTNEY K. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful workers

FRANKO H. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location frequently to transport equipment for my business, and everyone is always so helpful. A special big-ups to Casey this time for helping me with another successful rental!

TASSEING H on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rather pay in cash than card made me get an overdraft.

ANDY H. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that received the truck from us was super nice and very accommodating. Very helpful.

Benjamin C. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I still don't have an accurate receipt. My card was charged a certain amount, but the uhaul receipt reflects a different quantity. I have called Uhual 3 different times and they are unable to resolve. Should not be this difficult to receive a receipt that shows the quantities that Uhaul billed me for. The experience, other than this, has been perfect, but this small task is seeming like it's impossible to complete.

Erin B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had moving help so wasn`t at the facility.

JOSEPH S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond impressed!!

nicholas g. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant employees, easy move

Kristine R. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

guy at service counter was very pleasant and helpful..algie I think his name was.

CHARLES B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help !! No 1 in my book !!! :-)

KYA H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.Just make sure your equipment works before you send it out giving people bad batteries is not good but thank you for solving the problem can't answer about the one question the vehicle was clean but it wasn't maintained

FRED Q. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The UHAUL staff that I had the pleasure of working with yesterday (7/11) and today (7/12) were very kind, professional, and caring. Nothing but high remarks for the abundance of customer service at the 3000 Liberty Avenue location. Will definitely refer my friends/family for all of their moving needs

Bill P. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out great!

RICHARD B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike took great care of us. He was fast, professional and efficient. With all there is to worry about while moving, it was nice to know that we didn't have to worry about anything at uhaul as it was all taken care of! I would and will recommend anyone I know to uhaul and to this location.

derrick j. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great - thank you.

Kari S. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this Uhaul location, even after moving closer to another Uhaul location. The staff is always friendly and very helpful.

ETHAN S on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful.

Regina F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue with my rental was that I reserved a appliance dolly and a regular dolly was put on truck. I rented on a Sunday so by the time we realized it the office was closed to switch it out. As if movie isn't hard enough alone with two daughters (10 & 11) I had to struggle with get my washer and dryer. And was not able to get my refrigerator which I probably would have needed an additional person to help anyway. To make a long story short, the service rep who took care of checking in the return was very understanding and took the charge off for me. Next time I will try to remember to check.

DEBBIE D. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the sign for where to return was bigger it would be helpful.

DAVE B. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Complete opposite experience... excellent customer service. This went very smoothly.

KIMBERLY D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was awesome! Checked me in and showed me around the storage facility before pulling the truck in himself for unloading. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable...a great introduction to a new town! Thanks Michael!

KIMBERLY D on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was awesome! Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Thank you!!

Kathleen M on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When our Boxes arrived two days later than promised by a Missouri U-Haul rep, Mike Glancy went above and beyond to find good movers to help us since our scheduled help was no longer available.

KYA H on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

Brandi B on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Ubox was affordable, easy to use. The staff in Pittsburgh were amazing and nice and made a very stressful move easier. Seriously, best UHaul location staff I`ve ever encountered!

Mark L. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off of truck. Nice staff.

CONSTANCE L. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am thankful for the kindness and professionalism of Mike at this location. When my reservation was completely botched by another UHAUL dealer (City Storage) Mike at this location went out of his way to help me. However, I did call your customer service line yesterday to complain about my failed reservation at City Storage and received a call back from someone who did not identify himself on my voice-mail. He called from 412-486-1180. His message stated that the $50 guaranteed reservation was being taken care of for me yesterday. I have not received this credit, and I have paid for yesterday's reservation.

Anna D. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is,our 2nd visit to this location..they take awesome care of you as,soon as,you walk in the door.. We'll use them again...

Alejandro D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was simple and quick. Over all good experience at this U-Haul location

ROBERT R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not communicate the correct time I could pick up. I was texted 3:00PM and I was called at 1:30 wondering why I didnt pick up at noon. Very disorganized system. I talked to the controller the day before trying to get an earlier time and was told they had none. Your need to call and communicate. Moving is a very stressful and time consuming. This should be number one in customer service.

Tom B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck has a strong and distinct smoke odor which I found quite odd for a brand new truck.

KEITH H on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

HSINGHUA L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience is good. Thanks!

Michelle Z. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing to say on the improvement but i have to say over the month of June i booked several trucks and this location has been outstanding to me. Nothing but praise and appreciation goes out to the uhaul staff!

KELLY H. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I understand that it was my fault I couldn't have the uhaul returned on time. But I have 2 children, one being only 2 months old, and it was pouring rain. I talked to someone from the store when I called there at 10 am and the worker was pleasant and said ok and told me id be charged an additional $50 after 12. But it was $59 plus other fees. No problem with what I paid though, just with how rude another worker from this store was when he called at 1130. I don't appreciate how he spoke to me.

HEATHER D. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide better signs to indicate where to turn in/park U-Haul for drop off.

JEFFREY M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and experience!

William F. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pickup personnel was nice, and I asked about a 10% military discount in my reservation, the guy at the desk said they don't do that but will honor it, but the issue was the drop off guy, I was super rude and possessive. I asked him to adjust my bill because both the reservation AND the pickup guy said they would. He took my keys and said no, he then said despite putting gas in it that the gas looked a little low so instead of charging me $30+$5/gal, he called it even. I asked for the keys I'll brb to fill it up an extra gal, I didn't mind. He told me no, and procceeded to not let me have the keys back. So not only did he come up with an excuse to not give me a discount, he then refused the discount everyone said I would receive. He even said he would give it to me, but then came up with the "well, cough, it looks just a little less than the line" bs. I got a truck sure, but I'll almost never be back here, I'll stick with budget. Their staff are rude, inconsiderate, and go back on their word. Especially the staff at thebdtrip district uhaul.

SAMUEL R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gas level reported back to me wasn't the level I returned the truck at.

BARBARA T. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

BRIAN M. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth is a wonderful asset to your company. There was issues with the equipment and he gave me a milage discount. Great service/caring/ professionalism

MARK D. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Did very well. Even unhitched trailer for us. Immediately got trailer ready for next customer. Would work with them anytime.

JONATHAN A. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got charged for gas even though I returned it above the level I received it at. Take into account the fact that gas gauges are affected by weather. Gas expands in hot weather which throes off gauge.

Diego V. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. and Very FAST. Great rental location.

KWEKU A on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait for a little bit when I needed a bigger unit. It wasn`t a big deal. I`ll advise cross training.

benjamin r. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you're doing! My experience with this location was genuinely fantastic from the moment I called until the very easy and convenient drop-off. Thank you so much and I will without doubt consider you first for my future moving needs.

GARLAND W. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup and return was superb.

Gibran L on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented 3 U-BOXES but one of them has its latch damaged, demanding myself to repair it.

SAMANTHA W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working were amazing and friendly. I was going through a lot and he just knew how to professionally not ask questions and still say all the right thints to make be feel better about my experience. They were fast and friendly. I couldn't of been more happy that my brother took me to that location. 2 thumbs up!

Gibran L. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the U-BOXES had the door misplaced and I had to correct it myself in order to close it.

MARTIN M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received the truck with 1/4 tank of gas? I did not look at the gauge until I was over the bridge on Rt28 it was empty. I stopped put fuel in it remained at empty. Upon arriving at home I opened the back of the truck to find multiple items from the last renter. I had to empty the truck and clean it out before I could continue my move. After the move I loaded it back up before returning the truck. I explained all of this to the clerk he was less than impressed, I would of at least expected an apology if not some small compensation I received neither. I have rented from U Haul many times and have never had an experience like this I hope it was just an isolated incident.

BIDWELL T. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used your customer service on Thursday and it was just amazing! I was very impressed with the fact that all representatives were pleasant and eager to assist. I received the information I was after and I was really happy with the level of professionalism each of them showed. This particular store went a step further to assist me. Great team!

MIN HO P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Moving helper did not keep the promise of moving service. I was very embarrased that they did not show up. Even though I hade no choice but to cancel the order, I was tremendously disappointed.

Jerome T. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only location I rent from or recommend.

Joanne M on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and Tyler did an excellent job loading the ubox. They were very courteous and helpful. I will be saving that phone number! Thanks.

DAN D. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee helped me deliver my trailer even though it was after hours and he was very nice

GREG R. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful service. great job again guys. thank you so much.

David T H. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everytime i use you guys you are doing something to improve your service. I like that

Mohammad S. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle is in good condition my truck's allingment was all messed up it was really hard to drive Staff was really friendly

Arthur D. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is great. The lines take a while to get a truck but thats a staffing issue not a personel issue

Jared E. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service from the guys working the counter at the time. Need to hire more people like them

JOSEPH S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't say enough about MIKE G and Crew. Outstanding model for hauls image. I refer all of my moving customers here HANDS DOWN!

Cathy O. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really appreciate the top notch customer service at this location. Thank you.

Amornrat V on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady staff that delivered u-Boxes is very nice.

Theodore H. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always fantastic service at this location.

GARY S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't send errent emails and text messages. I got an email and text from another UHaul location telling me times and location for pick up, and when I called they had no record of me. My original choice was 3000 Liberty and it ended up that way, but the email traffic in between was not good.

EDWARD P. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was ready on time; and, the person assisting me was extremely helpful.

RON V. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy and his crew were really helpful, friendly and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend them!

LARA H. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U Haul experience ever. I want to rent from these guys all of the time!!!! Friendly, personable and knowledgeable.

Ken M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a bit of a walk from the parking lot to the rental office.

PHYLICIA M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst experience with Uhaul. The customer service was piss poor and there was a lack of communication among the employees and between the company and their customers!!! I reserved a truck over a month before the pick up date. The day before I was suppose to pick up the truck, I called to confirm my reservation. I called uhaul 3x before someone told me that someone else will give me a call when the truck has been assigned to me. NO ONE CALLED. The next morning when I called again, someone told me that the truck I requested was not at the preference location and that it would not be available until 3pm because they have to send two drivers out to get the truck 2 hrs today. Not only was I not told about this and they completely made up a 3pm reservation time, but I needed the truck in the morning!!! 3pm was NOT okay!!!!. I called around to see if there were any other trucks available but of course there weren't. So uhual basically screwed me over because at 3pm the truck was still not there, come to find out that the drivers that were sent to pick up the truck at 10am did not get there until 2pm. Piss poor. Zero professionalism. When I called corporate to complain, their solution to the problem was a lousy $50 credit. The truck should have been credited 100% because uhual failed to hold up their agreement and I was not able to move at all that day. What a waste of time and money. I would NOT recommend uhual to anyone. Horrible experience.

Caroline G on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3000 Liberty Avenue is the cleanest and best organized U-haul facility I have worked with. Great service.

Emily J. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people there were very nice and helpful and the truck worked great. Thanks!

SAMUEL K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only inconvenient thing that happened was that there were 3 uhaul people at the registers at the end of the day and a line through the whole store at 4:30. At that time on the dot, one of the uhaul people clocked out and left passing the entire line on the way out. From a customer service point of view, with so many people in the store, he should've stayed until the store closed at 5 to help his coworkers and customers, instead he walked out and by everyone which felt very "ha, I'm leaving in your face".

Kellsie D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. The people in Plano (4101 West Plano Parkway) were excellent and amazing people, truly a place I would come back to. Thanks to Chris, Gregory and Josiah, and please give them an ample raise or atleast a hefty bonus, because anytime I move I will be coming back to them and recommending this location to all my friends. Thank you!

RYAN Z. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy took care of everything

Jeff K on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1. get two fork trucks to service the greater area in case of break-downs? 2. driver is great 3. Couple of higher tie-down hooks, please? 4. walls bow in if you crank down on tie-downs.

JAMES M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey and Seth were very helpful and the facility is very nice.

CHRIS J. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy is like a snickers when it comes to customer service... he really satisfies.

BRADLEY M. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve the speed of the pick-up/return process. I waited 20 minutes in line to pick-up and more than 10 minutes for someone on the return. This should be faster.

oliver f. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything.

MengTing T. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

KIMBERLY S on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sean K. was extremely friendly and helpful from start to finish and clearly explained all procedures necessary. He went above and beyond in offering any help we may need during move-in or the future.

ZHUAN Z. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's great.

Nichole D. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful. I will return when I need another rental.

ATUHANI B. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was somewhat slow

KARI S. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, both when we checked out the vehicle and returned it. Will use again. Thanks!

ELIZABETH M. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They over charged me and it's been a hassle to get my money back

DRU S. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful

RICHARD W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SIMPLY OUTSTANDING! Professional and extremely accommodating !

Joshua S. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the employees in store were great and super helpful, although my trailer did arrive late, that isn't the fault of the employees in store.

ANUP G. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It looked understaffed. We had to wait for almost half an hour to get a truck, even when we had completed all of the process online.

KEVIN M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment I reserved on haul.com was NOT what I received!!! But the manager was polite & gave me what he had that is the only reason I give it average.

CATHERINE C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really liked the van - it was nice, new, and clean. I was a little confused about the rate and mileage adjustments; clarification before instead of after would have been ideal, as I gave an estimate of my miles over the phone prior to booking.

DENISE J. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't review my receipt it could be my computer but everything was great at this location. The guys were very polite and helpful

AMANDA B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not do the return

LACEY M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Look into ways to improve exiting from the location with the trucks. One customer say in the only exit for 10-15min and I was forced to go around by hopping the curb.

MIN WOO K on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks!

KATE G. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emmitt was extremely helpful in making our move as smooth as possible. I feel that he went above and beyond to answer any question I had, and I had lots of questions. He was professional and kind and did an excellent job facilitating our move. I very much appreciated his hard work.

FAN Z. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is excellent! All the staff are helpful and extremely nice. Would visit again.

BETH C on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with this facility

Jerome T. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth was very accomodating, as usual.

JAMES R on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and knowledgable

JIM D. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped after hours.great service

SAMMY A. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better communication. Picked a different location for pick-up and had it changed.

Glenn W. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the fantastic service!!

Joel W. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved the vehicle online for the first time. The process was not very clear. It needs to be simplified a bit. I needed more time than I was granted.

Thomas M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly to move,our son out of his college digs and into a new place. The 15' van worked perfectly, love the high high ceiling. Also, great price for rental.

Gerald W. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the people at Washington Blvd,they were the reason I ended up at the Liberty Ave location,this location and it's people were very professional and kind.thank you for a good experience.

JAN M. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this particular location several times now & find it just simply top notch--v neat & efficient, making for quick check in & out.

Jaime T. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was great!

MIKE L. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased with U-Haul!!!

COLE G on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very accomodating and courteous. Facility was just what I needed!

sam f. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was charged for gas we replaced

ANDRE T. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service !!! My electrical connection to tralier needed repair and the manager went out of his way to get it fixed immeadiately! I will certainly use this location again in the future!! Thanks!

ROD W. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew, was very busy when I returned, but everyone was still polite

ERIC S. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At this location? Nothing, they were fine. Scheduling and customer support? Literally throw out everything and start again from scratch, you could not possibly make it worse.

glen h. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a very nice place to rent a trailer. We were in/out in a relatively short period of time. I did think the price for renting a trailer was higher that I anticipated.

Rajshekhar Reddy C on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all it was a good experience working with u-Haul. Transition was easy on time friendly staff members. Thanks you

YAZEED B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was very good, but I didn`t like that the standard access time of the storage is until 17:00

KAREN H on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unit had mouse droppings and damage from chewing when I moved out.

CYNTHIA A on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient Location, Well Maintained, Secure and extremely helpful Staff.

Amy O on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such a cost effective way to store and move! Pgh U-Haul in the Strip was very professional, clean and helpful. I`d recommend U-Box to anyone with a light move.

SHAWN B on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and professional staff. Good deal, promotional offer, and very courteous, especially during a stressful time of my life. Thank you for your patience and courtesy. Warm regards, Shawn

KARA E on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfulstaff

TERIA P on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy access and friendly staff n helpful

RUTH D on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for the safety and friendly staff

YOLANDA K on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great location. It is a very Clean facility in which I for sure felt safe with leaving my things there. Great staff who are very kind and helpful.

SHARON C on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure. Always felt safe as a single woman going into the storage facility. Friendly staff.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

GABRIEL V on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Seth.

MICHAEL W on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff helped me load boxes into my car. They were really helpful. Very knowledgable, I had the amount and size boxes that I needed. Would definitely use again

RUTH D on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service people in both places were great and very polite... thanks a million for all the help from beginning to end..

FRANCIS F on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly workers. Very helpful! Thanks

KIELY L on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Uhaul at 3000 Liberty is phenomenal- very helpful, kind, caring, and great problem solvers!! I highly recommend this location.

ERIN M on 10/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building is infested with rodents and some of my belongings were destroyed by the vermin.

VERONICA M on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great service

EUGENE B on 9/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See I e was fine

VALERIE H on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great other than i thought the 24 hour access was included in a regular rental.

ann s on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff and terrific moving helpers!

KELSEY S on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstanding

CYNTHIA A on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our INTERSTATE process could not have been more Professional, the Staff Helpful and the Pods/Storage spotless. A SPECIAL Thank You to BRANDY OROZCO AZ and NICKI BEREZNICKI PA as our U-Box Care Reps

SANDRA W on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience I will recommend it to my friends.

MICHAEL W on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thor was very helpful with getting this room setup. He even helped us carry some boxes.

VALERIE H on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and curteous even after I received a storage unit and realized I needed another because the first had a large pole in it.

AMANDA D on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del Wilkerson is an awesome employee, his customer service skills are extraordinary! Thank you again for your help!

Ryann O on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Liberty in Pittsburgh was fantastic!

CANDICE L on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional! Movers got my mattress stuck behind the roll up door and took 2 uhaul employees to get it out. Highly recommended and above and beyond service. Thanks SO much!

STEPHANIE B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful on a very stressful day. They made the whole process as easy as possible.

JAYON W on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I FREAKING LOVE THIS PLACE. No move will ever be the same.

LAUREN S on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly, overall great experience

DANA G on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access hours past 7 p.m., without having to pay an extra fee, would be helpful. Overall though I had no issues w/ the service.

HANNAH S on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

PETER E on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was like it should be in a well run company and the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.

CHAD W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly.

RICHARD T on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilities are excellent.

MONIQUA W on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let me say first that Michael the GM runs this Uhaul facility like a A-Class buisness. He has great staff like Thor,Emett,Casey and Del all great

LAUREN S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the whole process went smoothly!

KRYSTA H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We opted to get a storage unit last minute and our experience has been great! The staff was very helpful, Casey, Mike, and Rob were very nice and helped us out a lot!

JMES C on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was just really, really, good.

JOHN M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

D R on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely efficient and clear service in an excellent, secure location. Thank you!

TYLER T on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

West bound movers where great. Made this whole process a lot easier. Very professional and efficient.

QUINTEN C on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities are nice.

ADDIE T on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Liberty Ave is simply the best. They are the epitome of above and beyond.

STEFANY C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SETH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ADDIE T on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy is a remarkable asset to your company. And kudos to the cleaning staff facility is well-kept and Dana was so friendly and helpful!

DAVID D on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 1 working elevator made what could have been a quick move much longer. Aside from that, the staff were great!!

RACHEL W on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Zurawka from pgh truck and tow and Mike from UHaul are nothing short of amazing. There is no one better. They handled my move and storage and exceeded my expectations on every level. THANKS GUYS!

HELEN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility+the people who are part of it are awesome+incredibly helpful. I witnessed their customer service not only to me but with others that came into the store+called on the phone.=D

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JUDD G on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience so far with U-Haul is a very positive one. We feel we made the right choice for our moving needs. We are very impressed with Nicki and her level of committment.

ALEX O on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. No bad experience with the staff or equipment, everyone was nice and helpful. Easy to move in and out. Thanks!

DENISE L on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good. And very clean

JEFF L on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took longer than I was told to arrive. The people in Florida were not very friendly but the people in Pittsburgh were very good.

ZOE G on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

KIM J on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had an emergency move and if it wasn`t for U-Haul being so understanding about the situation i would have lost it, everyone was so friendly and helpful yes i would highley recommend U-Haul Storage.

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The California staff over did their selves. AWESOME EXPERIENCE

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when the box would arrive, but it wasn`t a big deal. Nikki was awesome!!!!

JIM C on 12/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Noted mouse droppings in around unit.

LISA J on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CHERI W on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hank was very helpful in all ways, from getting our U-box to helping us unlock it.

KERRI G on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Las Vegas to Pittsburgh and I can`t say enought good things about the whole experience! Everyone in both cities were beyond helpful and friendly.

DANELLE S on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KALEE S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

CHARLES D on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was efficient and very personable, upon her leaving we had a good feeling about this new experience. All is going well with loading. Thanks

ERIN A on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was extremely helpful and professional. So far, a really good experience.

ALLYSON F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, easy access to facility, safe and secure

JIM A on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

SAM J on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent staff

STANLEY W on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful.The staff made you feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough for you !! I looked at your competition and they were not as welcoming thats why I choose Uhaul !!

JIM A on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the entire process. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful will all my questions. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANNE P on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was ok, but too expensive for how much hassle it caused and for the length of time it took to get my things. Probably will go with professional movers door to door next time.

MYO T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff are really rude. They never ready when u have appointment with them about ur ubox. It is really stupid idea to go to u guys.

PIERCE K on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Would definitely use this location again.

DALE C on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have asked for a better experience!

MARY M on 9/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite the staff`s best efforts, I had issues with the boxes when they were to be picked up from my property. I will not use U haul again and would not suggest your company to anyone.

BEVERLY K on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel that the service was substandard. I would never recommend this to anyone. I feel I am owed a refund. - Bev Kolb

RINGOLD H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters would not even let me begin the runaround i got just to call the box off

DIANNE P on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were a little unfriendly at first, but were fine in the end. They were quick and did a great job loading!

SALLY I on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer servuce!

JESUSA P on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very helpful and nice through this moving process.

SCOTT B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, could not ask for anything more!! Very professional customer service and delivery as well!!!!

CAROLE K on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would not recommend the furniture movers

PAMELA A on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience doing business with U Haul is exceptional! Their trucks and storage units are great!

EFUA O on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Uhaul made my move possible!

LISA R on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to help. I would highly recommend them!!

EMILY G on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

MARIA W on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! Very clean, safe/secure, convenient, and helpful staff!

MICHAEL C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is no one told me there would be a chimney running through our unit. Found out when we opened the unit door. $10 discount does not make up for the lost room.

KELSEY S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and the facility was beautiful and easy to use. Very secure as well. High marks!

DOUGLAS W on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility with a great staff, this is a vary good value for the money.

EFUA O on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there went above and beyond to help me transition to their facility. Without them, my move would have been impossible.