U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Share |

Address

3000 Liberty Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15201

(412) 567-0720

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Pittsburgh

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DEBRA M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not labeled clearly as to where to park the truck.

EVAN K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing mike the manager is wonderful and makes renting trucks easy as 1 2 3

LORRETTA P. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of truck was not sweep clean. I did not know it until I arrived home with the truck, therefore I had to do it myself. I did return the truck sweep clean.

Patrick C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

And it never even caught fire or destroyed all our possessions! Win!

ROBERT D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was upset as I had made the truck registration a week prior at a closer location. Found out by calling the day before that they did not have the truck (first they couldn't find my reservation at all!) Was wondering what would have happened had I not called. I would have driven to the location and found out I had to go to another? This is the only thing that was upsetting. The rental itself was easy, good customer service, truck ran fine and overall a good rate. I would suggest looking into how you are (or are not) handling notifying customers when location changes are made...it should be communicated earlier than the day before.

PAIGE C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was nice. The counter man was very friendly and humorous

Ariel M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if one hand truck is at least included and standard on any rental.

LEO B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Plan to use again in future

DAVID G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours

RON S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service!!!!!!

ANDRE F. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul has stepped up it's game. Everyone involved was great and the rental experience was perfect.

KELLY W. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience. Would certainly rent again.

LINDA R. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, was perfect and easy, clean and affordable!

VALERIE H on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was helpful and curteous even after I received a storage unit and realized I needed another because the first had a large pole in it.

Brian C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience; however, I felt a little taken by the vehicle fuel usage/replacement policies...I drove the rented van a total of 12 miles....it cost me $20.00 in fuel for those 12 miles.....

ELENA R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. All employees were very helpful and respectful. The facility is kept clean.

IVANKA T. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was excellent, definitely recommend.

CHRISTOPHER J F. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. The man who checked us in was unbelievably great! Fast, efficient, great customer service! No red tape, no BS!!! Excellent experience.

AMANDA D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del Wilkerson is an excellent employee and person!

AMANDA D on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del Wilkerson is an awesome employee, his customer service skills are extraordinary! Thank you again for your help!

Mark H. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In fairness to the folks at the drop-off location, they were great despite my overall experience.

Nageswararao G. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While returning Gas meter stuck at half way and never moved up. I drove 120 miles but I put like 16 gallons gas still it was stuck at half way. please check your vehicles. Thanks Rao

Julianne B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mirrors did not stay in place while driving. Truck was extremely hard to start and I was not advised of this when I picked it up. Also I had more gas in it then needed per contract and nothing was taken off my price for this. Won't rent from haul ever again, unsafe.

Albert L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is a large one that covers what appears to be several blocks. So it is not obvious where to leave your car at check-in (ends up being down the street from the office). The U-Haul team was great and this is where I will rent next time. Just offering a suggestion. Maybe cover this if people call to rent?

Daniel B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

PAUL M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike runs a very clean and organized store. They are a great team

THOMAS C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a pleasant experience.

SUICHENG G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is my first time renting u-haul. I am sure I will come back soon.

Bradley M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Help direct on where the nearest gas station is. I was from out of town and had difficulty finding one downtown. Not a big deal, but would be helpful

Ryann O on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Liberty in Pittsburgh was fantastic!

DAVID A. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very helpful

WILL R. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called me on day of move-in to see if I needed anything. Storage,etc.

CHRIS O. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nothing. The service was great and the rental did everything it had to. Thanks.

LORRAINE K. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We didn't need to have the rental for 4 days. Therefore, it would be helpful to rent equipment for ONLY the time needed and reduce the rental fee accordingly.

PAUL M. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good, especially Mike The manager

Arley H. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a first time user with U-Haul and I am very impressed. It was very easy to call and reserve the Cargo Van. Location was very easy to find and go in and out of. Very great customer service, Seth Koback was exceptionally helpful and very nice!

CANDICE L on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was exceptional! Movers got my mattress stuck behind the roll up door and took 2 uhaul employees to get it out. Highly recommended and above and beyond service. Thanks SO much!

STEPHANIE B on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful on a very stressful day. They made the whole process as easy as possible.

ERIN F. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I paid in cash and would like to be reimbursed for the mileage I did not use.

STODDARD M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I reserved this u-haul via your corporate website, I requested one in Greensburg PA. I then received an email the next day stating that the pickup was in PITTSBURGH PA (55 miles away). I contacted the Greensburgh PA location and they said that the did not have non-local trailers for rent. The website should have known this and not lead me to belive that I could easily pick up the trailer I wanted at the location I wanted. BAD, BAD, BAD!

DAVID S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned my trailer shortly after the office closed. There were some cryptic instructions on the side of the building about afterhours returns, so I went to the front of the building and found a U-Haul employee in from talking to an acquaintance after work hours. He helped me receive my trailer on his free time and went back into the office and noted my trailers return. Went above the call of duty. Well Done.

YOLANDA K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT STAFF!! Each person I meet from the desk to the employees who helped in the loading/unloading area as well as the actual owner of the building went over and beyond to help me out. The owner was not found behind a desk he was outside helping me in guiding my sister and I of what to do and to make it easier for us to unload our things. The service I received as well as the way things were well maintained at this store made it very very easy for me to get my things in and into storage!! Good job!!

AMY M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient

JAYON W on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I FREAKING LOVE THIS PLACE. No move will ever be the same.

ED C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good operation...I've used it a few times. Seth was particularly helpful and pleasant

timothy s. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was fantastic

JAYON W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OH MY GOSH. This location is the greatest thing that has ever happened to movers worldwide. I absolutely love the staff, and wouldn't consider moving in Pittsburgh any other way.

Jeffrey J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest expereince I have ever had renting from U=Haul. Staff was very helpful.

JOE E. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told the gas was at half of a tank. When they did the first go round, they said gas looked good. When I started the truck the gas was at a quarter of a tank. I then told an associate who hand corrected the contract. When I returned the truck at over a quarter of a tank, I was still charged extra for not returning it at half a tank.

RYAN C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Handle people/orders a little faster - not sure if the customers were being difficult in front of me in line, but there were only two other people there and it took a while for me to be seen. Again, that may be the fault of the customers or the agents, but I thought it worth noting.

LAUREN S on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly, overall great experience

DIANE C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so impressed with the efficiency of this location, both pick up and drop off. I will use this again without a doubt!

RON K. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff came out to the parking lot to unhitch the auto transport so I could unload the truck. I then returned the truck, where I was again met at the parking lot to hamd off the keys. Very satisfied using this U-Haul location for my first cross-country move.

don k. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that waited on us was very professional and went above and beyond to take care of us.

Michael K. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very hard to exit the compound.

SARAH C. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received once I arrived at the Liberty Ave. location was perfect! They made every effort to make sure my bad experience was turned into a good one. I have to say that I was quite disappointed that the reservation I made in early July was not only changed as far as location but also time without my knowledge. This caused some scheduling confusion with my moving helpers and additional stress on my moving day! Disappointed with UHaul overall and how these reservations are handled -- but the staff at the Liberty Ave. store were wonderful!

REGENCY T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was such a pleasure to deal with. He and his team went above and beyond to help me. Thank you

YU-JUNG L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service and nice van!

ADEMAYOWA B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, great service that will absolutely get my business again

DANA G on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access hours past 7 p.m., without having to pay an extra fee, would be helpful. Overall though I had no issues w/ the service.

DALE P. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility staff and service was great as usual... Unfortunately, the 5x8 trailer that we got this time leaked in both the front and rear corners and a bunch of our gear got wet. We didnt let it ruin our trip but it was very frustrating for my wife to arrive at the beach house with the 3 kids and then have to immediately do all the laundry again! Let's just say that she wasnt very happy for that first 12hrs... Just please check your trailers more thoroughly for leaks prior to renting them out! Regards, The Petersons

Timothy M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You could let people know that the price you think you are paying for a days rental is only for six hours.

CHARLES R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely accommodating to all my individual needs, and there were more than a few.

HANNAH S on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic.

Gonzalo C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hassle free process, from online reservation, pick-up and check in. People was really helpful and everything went smooth.

DARREL S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the rep. was very helpful and very open to questions

GUANGRONG P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Positive attitude. Fast service. Thumbs up!

DONYALE C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great return service speedy fast no waiting in lines

PETER E on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was like it should be in a well run company and the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.

Chidozie O. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed by the clean truck

daryl w. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

JEFFREY R. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick checkout, efficiently run. Easy in and out of the parking lot. Thanks for making the last minute change for an additional vehicle.

KAARIN C. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service.

Zhuo C. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

smile more:)

CINDY B. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The reservation was placed May 3rd 2014 and U-Haul kept shuffling us around to different pickup locations. This is unacceptable!!!!!!!!!!!!

CHAD W on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly.

BRIANA W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Del was really nice and gave me a great deal for a second day with the truck, which was really appreciated!

JUSTIN D. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very Rude. Unprofessional. Threatening me with the police for using the truck, Will probally never use uhaul again because of this. 412 932 7308

Ed C. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

people were very helpful and provided good service

Carolyn H. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly & helpful. Store very organized. Walk from the parking lot to the store was a bit far.

Douglas N. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the vehicles filled with more gas when customers pick up the vehicles. The paved exit on the store side of the building has a very steep exit ramp; consider making the slope more gradual so as not to damage vehicle's undersides upon exit.

Eric A. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RICHARD D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very helpful

PAUL G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There should be some clear way to know how much a multi day rental will cost . I Had three different people tell me three different ways to calculate it. Two on the phone and one at this location. It all worked out ok, but it seems I could have had a better idea by the time I signed the papers.

ANDREW B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The costumer service rep on July 6th was very upset that someone on the phone helped us with the cost and didn't care that we just drove 2800 miles and he made smart remarks towards everything ... To top it off when returning our trailers my trailer wiring was all mashed so I had to cut my wiring harness off.. But other than that when we returned our stuff the next day another person was very kind to us .. Like most uhaul stores I've dwelt with in the last 6weeks ...

CHRISTOPHER G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rob, the attendant, was excellent and extremely friendly at this location. It made the moving experience just a little less stressful overall!

RUSSELL B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix potholes

MARYANNE Z. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were quite pleased and rented from your location twice within a week period.

FRANCES P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks at the Strip District UHAUL location really went the extra mile to help me! After a long drive from southwestern VA, I was down to the last minute returning the trailer. They were super friendly and helpful, even though I was probably going to keep them from getting out on time that day. I can't tell you how valuable that kind of customer service is! Thanks-

JUDITH T. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a few things: 1) The truck's padlock was broken. Nor was it explained to me before I left. 2) I am very displeased with your after hours service. When I dropped the truck off at 11pm, I accidentally locked my apartment and car keys inside the truck. Luckily, I had a ride and an extra set of keys to my apartment, but I worried that the truck would be rented and my keys lost. I called the Uhaul office, but instead of allowing me to leave a phone message, I was forwarded to the late night phone service, which told me there was no way to relay the message to the local branch. You should provide a way to relay important information from the customer to specific offices when they are closed.

FERN R. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seth was extremely helpful... reccomend additional help at peak times of buisness

Shonnamarie P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only found it difficult to close the back door latch. No other complaints really.

MARK M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and polite staff. Clean, new cargo van. Easy pick up and drop off.

JOE D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The female employee that took care of my order on my arrival and my return was extremely helpful and nice. She made this the best experience I have had with Uhaul ever.

lawrence S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great

james h. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the experience was good with equipment in very good condition. There was a major discrepancy with the final bill. I have contacted customer support and am awaiting a reply. The reference number is 633537.

RICHARD T on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilities are excellent.

YIWEN Z. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service!

MONIQUA W on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let me say first that Michael the GM runs this Uhaul facility like a A-Class buisness. He has great staff like Thor,Emett,Casey and Del all great

JEFFREY G. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the drop of experience was not good 2 your contract assigned me to drop the truck off at a place on 4th Street. When I arrived at the place on 4th Street there was a sign which said that I could not drop a 20 foot vehicle at that location. It threatened a 250 surcharge, therefore I had to return it to the Liberty Road location. This was a mistake that someone made, and I should not have been assigned to drop off at that location. the contract that I was sent by email has the Liberty Road location as my drop off point, but the contract I received in Columbus Ohio, which I have a photograph of, asgned me to the other location. I also have a photograph of the sign which threatened the surcharge.

SHARON J. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, U-haul has left me with a very very bad taste in my mouth. As a corporation,my expectation was one location, Daytona, would handle the transport of my belongings to Pittsburgh as if they were moving their own. At the Liberty Ave.location, Thank you to Seth and Michael. A big Thank you to Michele Abner at Corporate U-haul. Only THREE PEOPLE out of more than 10-15 from 5-26 thru 6-25 demonstrated customer service. Oh by the way, my U-box did not arrive by the guaranteed date, the baby's crib only 7months old was broken,damaged and scratched. The U box was packed by professional moving company(extra cost to me) and was not damaged upon entry in U-box.

EMILY B. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Keep it up

CHRISTOPHER H. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole team that I dealt with was very friendly and easy to talk to, explained everything and answered my questions. Check out & drop off were fast & easy. I love the nice new location & limited paperwork!

JULIO Q. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and clean, trucks, friendly staff, great online support. Thank you very much.

HAIPENG Z. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and convenient location.

PATRICIA M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i didn't appreciate having to drive 30 miles to pick up the truck. they did not tell me that i had a 30 mile limit for my one way usage.

CARLA E. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I expected a truck in better condition, especially since I reserved the truck in advance. The lights did not work and it was in serious need of a tune-up. I drove alone and it was raining, I got so lost. According to Chamblee Dropoff it was over 100 miles. I chose U-Haul over Budget! The site was closed when I dropped off the truck, they did at least try to work with me after I explained the above and beside comments.

CANDICE L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Workers VERY kind and helpful.

travis b. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accomodating and professional staff. Highly recommend.

rian r. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck service and personel were excellent, however it has been three days and the eror in processing via email has not responded with a final bill for contract service.???

ZUNAIR A. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exiting the store parking lot with a large truck was a difficult task - I would suggest assistance with traffic if possible

CHIDOZIE O. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

DOZIE O. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Casey was amazing! She handled literally two customers and myself within 15 minutes. I have waited in some LONG lines at Uhaul but I was impressed with the speed at this location.

MIKE C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly, exactly what I needed.

DONALD H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS FAST AND EXCELLENT! VERY PLEASED!

Justin R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best location. Staff was incredibly helpful! Thanks so much.

LAUREN S on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the whole process went smoothly!

CHAD G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Rob Novendstern helped me out greatly. He was even there early before the store opened up and helped me get through some minor issues with hooking up the trailer to my truck. Without his help I may not have been able to get through it. A big thanks to Rob! Great customer service from him!

charles g. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MORGAN B. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a great experience and this location has friendly and knowledgable staff members! Seth helped me, and he was awesome. I would definitely recommend this location.

kathleen l. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked everything except that the van reaked of stale cigarette smoke. I'm glad I didn't need it more than a couple of hours, or I would have asked for another. KC

GALE Y. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We came as office was closing tthere was one employee who was leaving but came back and gave us directions. He was very helpful. Overall uhaul made our stressful move a lot less stressful.

KSENIYA G. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To not overcharge, customer was not made aware or all fees. Misleading pricing.

MELISSA S. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was very nice and helpfu. They helped me track down the Ubox that was all but lost thanks to the St Cloud, MN location. However, I have been extremely displeased with the whole process of the Ubox. Etremely bad communication, the dates I was given for its arrival by more than one Uhaul employee were false (and so I was lied to) and very few people I called were helpful. Most had no answers and didn't bother to find them for me. I have moved every two yearas of my life and used various moving/rental companies. Uhaul has been my worse experience and I'm not likely to use you again.

James J. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Pickup an drop off were smooth. Would have liked to have the key fob to easily lock and unlock the van. Other than that everything was fine.

Rajeev B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly service, delivered equipment on time. Return was very quick and smooth.

Stephen S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was going to rent a 9' truck. When I arrived I inquired if a larger truck was available. I was told that a 17' truck was available and ready to be used. Upon driving a few miles arriving at my destination, I discovered that the passenger rear outer tire was completely out of air. I've I contacted uhaul roadside assistance I did not hear anything back until almost an hour later and was given a 90 minute eta. Two hours later the mechanic arrived and repaired the tire. I lost almost for hours moving time due to lack of maintenance and proper inspection from staff at this location.

KNOWLEDGE H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me at this location were great. They took time to identify my needs and they met all them over the top! The u haul employees were virtuous, friendly, and very patient. I will not only refer others to this location; but this this location be my first preference moving forward.

BARBARA T. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were a pleasure to work with. Doing some of this online was great. The pick up point people were a blessing both at picking up and dropping off when I was done. I would recommend this spot and UHaul to everyone needing moving help.

KRYSTA H on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We opted to get a storage unit last minute and our experience has been great! The staff was very helpful, Casey, Mike, and Rob were very nice and helped us out a lot!

MINGYANG H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There are always big trucks parking outside the loading gates, which makes it a bit difficult to back into the loading area

KATHLEEN O. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. Helpfull and had a good sense of humor . We had a really bad moving experiance and they made it less of a crisis and at times we even laughed. they made great accomodations such as letting us extend our rental time and making it easy to rent an extra space. nothing was compilicated and they were all nice. thank you so much, i was at a breaking point and the team made it less painfull.

SNOW AND ICE M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Service was Excellent and the Manager Michael Glancy was awesome!!! I see him moving up in the company!!

Dozie O. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very speedy and polite. Mike G was a big help!

KATIE S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas was right below a quarter of a tank when I got the uhaul. I wasn't sure how much gas the van used, so before I could even start moving I had to put gas in the vehicle. I would recommend having over a quarter of a tank of gas in the vehicle before renting to the next customer. Thanks!

JEFFREY S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signs from side parking lots to show drop off locations

Edward R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Price too high.

NAOMI A. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the workers who helped me were very friendly and helpful.

JMES C on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was just really, really, good.

Man Ching H. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, It was perfect!

CW K. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing! I have never had a better experience renting a truck than I did from this location. The staff goes out of it's way to help customers. Great job!!

Cathy A. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, professional pick up and drop off.

JOHN M on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful staff.

SUZANNE F. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seth was terrific. He is definitely thinking of the customer first.

Malcolm H. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve: I thought I heard a charge of 39. cents a mile instead of 59 cents. The trck was in excelent condition and I have already mention the business to three others...and I drive it around and it was advertizing its self. The man that check me out and Thor who check me in were pleasant indeed. Malcolm

WEI-YUH X. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staffs here are very friendly and helpful, I will definitely recommend this place.

MARSHALL S. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Larry is the man. It was pouring rain and he did whatever was necessary in order to get the job done. True dedication.

RODNEY W. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was in a bind and needed some help mike at uhaul made it happen thanks

BRAD M. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I've dealt with at this U-Haul location has been first class. I rented two trucks over the weekend and also opened up a storage unit. The GM (Mike) was accommodating and great to work with and the gentleman at the front desk (Seth) was friendly and helpful. I also want to give kudos for the outstanding customer service provided by the woman who was cleaning the storage units on Tuesday afternoon. She noticed me having a difficult time and really went out of her way to help me. I'm sorry I don't recall her name because her attitude really reflected well on the store.

ALISON S. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent trucks and vans regularly for work, and Mike, Del and the rest of the crew are always fantastic. Keep doing what you're doing!

ALEXIA N. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever helped me was super nice and everytime I called I got through to a helpful person!

TOM O. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I felt your process from when I called to rent the 5x8 trailer to when I dropped it off was great. No surprises... it was all pretty straight forward and Hassle Free.

ANN R. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best uhaul facility I've rented from. Great service, kind staff, clean location, easy reservation. Pleased to have done business here.

Rodney W. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys down there are great seth was knowledgable and friendly to work with. Keep it up!

JOHNIE T. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer entrance is quite a walk from the easily seen parking. The employees use bicycles. I can see this walk being a real problem during in climate weather. The staff was extremely friendly and cordial.

D R on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely efficient and clear service in an excellent, secure location. Thank you!

DORAISWAMY R. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely no problems. Excellent facility. Thank you!

Zhiyu L. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pickup was given me in 1/8 tank of gas and I was asked to fill it to 1/4 when return.

TYLER T on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

West bound movers where great. Made this whole process a lot easier. Very professional and efficient.

TYLER T. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ubox was delivered to my house by west bound movers. Service was outstanding. They arrived on time and finished packing the pod within a couple hours. They where true experts, and very efficient.

MONIQUA W. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael and his team provided the best customer and professional service I have ever expirenced with Uhaul. Many stores should look to training opportunities with this store to learn how to deliver and maintain facilities like this Strip District location offers.

FRANCISCO S. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You Gentlemen for your Consideration.

MARGARET l. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice, thanks!!

Kristin M. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service I was in and out within 20 minutes!!

David C. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seth was super nice!

QUINTEN C on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facilities are nice.

KARESSE D. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great. Thanks

Tony P. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first location in Indiana,PA near me didn't answer their phone and when they did they were rude when explaining that they did not have the product I needed. After explaining they did not have the product they made no effort to assist me to obtain the product I desired. After calling corporate I set up a location to obtain the product I wanted, after getting the confirmation text message I proceeded to call and confirm my reservation the person had no record of my reservation and transferred me to another person to resolve the issue.

JOHN T. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower Prices!

Todd L. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was very quick and professional in getting me on my way. When I returned my equipment Thor Odinson was very helpful in giving me directions to the nearest gas station.

JASON S. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, staff was helpful, check-in was quick, location was really nice.

CHRISTINA N. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!!!!

tony t. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff!!

DONALD P. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place and best rental experience with Uhual. Clean, good and reasonably fast service, smart personnel, friendly, easy access.

ADDIE T on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at Liberty Ave is simply the best. They are the epitome of above and beyond.

MIKE J. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My biggest problem was that I returned the truck at 8:45 am on the day that it was supposed to be back, and I recieved a call from an employee there at 9:48 am saying they were waiting on the truck. Tell me that I was messing up some other family that needed the truck at 10:00 am. People at this location need to talk to each other a little better. Not to pleased with the call.

Joseph C. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. Fees should be mentioned up front, not after contract is printed. Found out about fees when contract was received.

ALYSSA S. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We hired renters through the MovingHelp.com which is powered by the UHaul website. The movers we selected did not show. We called the UHaul location where we rented the truck, and Mike was able to find replacement movers. Mike made a bad situation a little better.

TIERRA R. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is fantastic! Clean, neat.. Staff is friendly and super helpful! Just made the trip to Florida from Pittsburgh without any worries gettin there, thanks to Seth and everyone else! Keep up the great work! Ps.. Where can I get one if those bikes! :D

rudy r. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and price. Pick-up and drop-off took less than 15 minutes each. Great!!!!!!!

Christopher S. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing, you're already doing fine.

Franko H. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is awesome!!! Should be a great experience for the next customer.

REINETTE G. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner was very accommodating, contract had been transferred to another location due to inventory, and this owner went the extra mile to get the order returned to his location, and accommodate our needs.

STEFANY C on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SETH WAS VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ADDIE T on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike Glancy is a remarkable asset to your company. And kudos to the cleaning staff facility is well-kept and Dana was so friendly and helpful!

DAVID D on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only 1 working elevator made what could have been a quick move much longer. Aside from that, the staff were great!!

RACHEL W on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Zurawka from pgh truck and tow and Mike from UHaul are nothing short of amazing. There is no one better. They handled my move and storage and exceeded my expectations on every level. THANKS GUYS!

HELEN S on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility+the people who are part of it are awesome+incredibly helpful. I witnessed their customer service not only to me but with others that came into the store+called on the phone.=D

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JOYCE B on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Good Storeage Facility Thank you

JUDD G on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience so far with U-Haul is a very positive one. We feel we made the right choice for our moving needs. We are very impressed with Nicki and her level of committment.

ALEX O on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility. No bad experience with the staff or equipment, everyone was nice and helpful. Easy to move in and out. Thanks!

DENISE L on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good. And very clean

JEFF L on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took longer than I was told to arrive. The people in Florida were not very friendly but the people in Pittsburgh were very good.

ZOE G on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people and atmosphere. Highly recommend.

KIM J on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had an emergency move and if it wasn`t for U-Haul being so understanding about the situation i would have lost it, everyone was so friendly and helpful yes i would highley recommend U-Haul Storage.

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The California staff over did their selves. AWESOME EXPERIENCE

MARIANNA B on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was some confusion when the box would arrive, but it wasn`t a big deal. Nikki was awesome!!!!

JIM C on 12/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Noted mouse droppings in around unit.

LISA J on 11/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CHERI W on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hank was very helpful in all ways, from getting our U-box to helping us unlock it.

KERRI G on 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Las Vegas to Pittsburgh and I can`t say enought good things about the whole experience! Everyone in both cities were beyond helpful and friendly.

DANELLE S on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent!

KALEE S on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great

CHARLES D on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was efficient and very personable, upon her leaving we had a good feeling about this new experience. All is going well with loading. Thanks

ERIN A on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicki was extremely helpful and professional. So far, a really good experience.

ALLYSON F on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional staff, easy access to facility, safe and secure

JIM A on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

SAM J on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, excellent staff

STANLEY W on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was very helpful.The staff made you feel very welcome and couldn`t do enough for you !! I looked at your competition and they were not as welcoming thats why I choose Uhaul !!

JIM A on 9/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the entire process. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful will all my questions. I would definitely use U-Haul again.

DIANNE P on 9/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was ok, but too expensive for how much hassle it caused and for the length of time it took to get my things. Probably will go with professional movers door to door next time.

MYO T on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff are really rude. They never ready when u have appointment with them about ur ubox. It is really stupid idea to go to u guys.

PIERCE K on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Would definitely use this location again.

DALE C on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have asked for a better experience!

MARY M on 9/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite the staff`s best efforts, I had issues with the boxes when they were to be picked up from my property. I will not use U haul again and would not suggest your company to anyone.

BEVERLY K on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I feel that the service was substandard. I would never recommend this to anyone. I feel I am owed a refund. - Bev Kolb

RINGOLD H on 8/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

200 characters would not even let me begin the runaround i got just to call the box off

DIANNE P on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were a little unfriendly at first, but were fine in the end. They were quick and did a great job loading!

SALLY I on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer servuce!

JESUSA P on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been very helpful and nice through this moving process.

SCOTT B on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, could not ask for anything more!! Very professional customer service and delivery as well!!!!

CAROLE K on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would not recommend the furniture movers

PAMELA A on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience doing business with U Haul is exceptional! Their trucks and storage units are great!

EFUA O on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Uhaul made my move possible!

LISA R on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to help. I would highly recommend them!!

EMILY G on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful.

MARIA W on 7/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place! Very clean, safe/secure, convenient, and helpful staff!

MICHAEL C on 7/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only complaint is no one told me there would be a chimney running through our unit. Found out when we opened the unit door. $10 discount does not make up for the lost room.

KELSEY S on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and the facility was beautiful and easy to use. Very secure as well. High marks!

DOUGLAS W on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility with a great staff, this is a vary good value for the money.

EFUA O on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees there went above and beyond to help me transition to their facility. Without them, my move would have been impossible.