U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Share |

Address

4101 W Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(972) 985-6004

(We are on West Plano Parkway between West 15th St and Commerce Dr)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

William G. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I entered the store there was not an associate anywhere to be seen. It was probably 3-5 minutes before an employee entered the room. By this time there were probably 5 customers waiting on service. It would be much better to have at least have one associate at the desk at all times.

DAVID H. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got all the way home and realized that the blankets I had reserved were not in the trailer as promised. I had to drive all the way back to get the blankets.

PETER L. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue is I reserved a trailer for the North Tollway location in Plano and then the e-mail received said I needed to pick up in Addison which I did not want to do so I had to call and then was offered the Plano Parkway option which was better than Addison but not the reserved location

KARTISHIA S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love that they have after hours drop off..

Graeme H. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect. everything exactly as it should be.

Henry J. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited 15 mins to get a trailer I had reserved. Only one person working. A continued problem at this location. Upon return I could not find someone to check me in. Truck running front of me and waited for someone. Went inside as he was there getting cooled off. Had to back up to exit due to truck blocking. Poor service overall I will not be back. Henry Juvers. 214-794-3000

bob g. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your re-usable box program is one of the best ideas I have ever encountered for conservation and convenience. Thanks

TONY b. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CHARLES C on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lit. We rarely needed service, but when required the staff was very helpful.

tony b. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience, great crew. Thank you.

SCOTT M. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very understaffed, many other people also waited a very long time for help. Will NEVER go to that place again. Were I picked up the man was very professional

SEN C. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy who prepared rental document is extremly not nice. He was working very very slowly with his computer and even kind of upset or angry because I did not choose the insurance.

Armando M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved the new Cargo van!

STEVEN G. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, great place

STEVEN G. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, no problems

Steven K. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. Waited 20 minutes just to talk with sales person. Staff were helpful, when I finally got service.

dENNIS h. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

serve cold drinks for hot summer time...smile

Ashlyn G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul can contact me to fulfill the promise of making up for the ridiculous hoops I had to jump through to receive my belongings (late). I have not had a call back on my poor service and I have been charged more on my account than what I should have been. This has been a terrible experience and I will be writing your corporate offices and listing all details therein according to responsible parties, times, dates, and all other applicable information necessary to communicate the unsatisfactory performance of your company's processes and service.

SCOTT B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Properly staff the counter, so that a single staff member does not have to handle all of the incoming customers; I should not have to spend an hour for a prearranged truck pickup. Fix your computer system; handwriting changes onto a contract with mistakes does not solve the problem but creates new ones. Find a new general manager, preferably one who enjoys helping customers who are putting their own labor into a move — instead of one who does not know how to smile.

bob h. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at this time. Very pleased with the service and the staff.

SCOTT S. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just did an after hours drop off at this location, so I didn't interact with anyone or see much of the facility. I wish there was either more space for drop-offs (the drop off lane was completely full) or clearer instructions on where else the truck could be left other than the drop-off lane.

tom r. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon returning the trailer, I was not aware of the faciltiy closing at 5:00pm. Thought from the conversations the day before it closed at 6:00pm. I did manage to get the trailer back by 5:09pm and the door was still open. When I entered I was quickly informed they were closed. I replied I would be dropping the trailer and could they send me a receipt in the morning to my email account. It was promptly there in the next morning. All is good and the trailer preformed up to expectations. Thanks for the help!

CHRISTINA W. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

shorten the automated message on phone calls; frustrating to sit through every time

Gillis H. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I guess the only reason above average wasn't given was the fact of the rushed attitude of clerk. He was like a computer generated instruction guide. And because of giving routine instructions he failed to mention that I could drop off keys at destination location. This hurried approach cost me 50 miles of personal transportation costs returning to the Decatur location to deliver keys and sign paperwork.

CHYNIKA L. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty on the inside.

PATRICK B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Received a phone call diverting me to this location. Original location that I had reserved over a month prior was changed. Also, I reserved a 10' truck. Upon arrival, I learned there were NO 10' trucks that that I now had to get a 15' truck (at the same price). The problem was that I ordered a 10' truck over a month prior. I did NOT need a 15' truck. Way too much empty floor space forced me to purchase additional strapping to secure my load. Also, 15' truck does not get as good as gas mileage. I was not happy!

FAHROL J. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The schedule pick up was at 10AM but the truck was not ready until 10:45AM. It would be great if the truck was ready at 10 AM as scheduled

chris c. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People don't rent moving vans very often, and when they do they shold be walked through the process step by step. It was not mentioned to me that the truck would need to be picked up at another location; or that the time I specifically discussed ("at the end of the day, probably 6:30") would be ignored. I was very confused when a store in another town called me asking if I was coming to get the truck (at 11:30) as I had a reservation at 10:00. The whole process could have been better.

Kenneth B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never seems to be enough help at this location. Always seems to take longer picking up & turning in at this location. Only go here when no other location has a trailer. Staff not as friendly as other locations

Sandra J. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Before loading my U-Box in Texas I was called and told they were picking it up and dropping off 3 more. I only ordered one. So, we got that straight and now, a month after unloading it in Virginia I'm getting late notices on my storage in Texas. I have no storage, the UBox has been empty for quite some time and I was told twice that the Texas U-Haul would contact me to straight this issue out and I've yet to hear from them. The people at U-Haul 800 number and the Virginia U-Haul people have been wonderful, Texas has been a pain.

JEFF M. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were under staffed . The wait to rent was way to long . And the line was very long . They just need more help . All employs were very nice and working there best to make do with the understaffing. I would rent there again however , just for the sake of the over worked !

Richard W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off very difficult after hours, finished early & wanted to return trailer. Because so many trucks were returned... I barely squeezed by to the second row... No guidance provided for where to park on early returns after hours!!!

RONNIE H. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient

BEN M. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was under staffed for Subday, the three reps were outside helping customers while there was no one at front desk for about 45 min straight with about 11 customers lined up inside. I booked my trailer on line but it took 1hr and 45 min waiting to check out. It was one of the worst customer service experience I ever had and will never go back to that location again. I will stick with Penske.

Sandra W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the online system was a little better for giving correct prices for different scenarios.

BRIAN D. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pickup area is a little cramped. My trailer pickup worked out but I can see scenarios where exiting could be a problem.

RICHARD S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck handled well. I will rent again.

MICHAEL B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A women, with dark hair and is overweigh went above and beyond to help me retirieve my cell phone that I left in the truck. Also, when returning the truck during after hours drop off, this occurred twice, the clean up area was left in disaray, cleaner solution left out. this is where to slot to drop keys is located.

KATHY C on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had units that were fabulous. Close to the exit and climate controlled. We never worried about the safety of our belongings. Best storage experience ever!!!

Sarvando G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make more equipment available..close to the location required.

LILIAN M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.. Everything was really nice :)

TONY C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van the day before to insure availability. When I went to pick up the van at a assigned time, I had to wait one hour in the line with everyone else just to pick up my key. Waste of my time. They only had two people on the register and four registers. This was on a Saturday morning.

Gabriella F on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. These people know how to work well under stress. Hats off to the manager,he works so hard and you can tell that his number one priority is customer satisfaction.

Lana B on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to redo my pick up about 3 time. I haul was very very helpful. Yes I would recommend them.

Anthony S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited an hour in line to pickup a trailer that was reserved in advance. Appliance dolly was in very poor condition. I pointed out the problems with the dolly at checkin. The general manager helped check me in and said he would put a $10 credit on my bill for the dolly. Had to call in tonight asking for my receipt and customer service had to call the branch and ask why the trailer wasn't checked in? Just now got my bill and no $10 credit was applied. Huge disappointment and very upset no $10 credit applied

MARK M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and supper nice

DEBBIE W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and patient. My questions were answered. Suggestions were made that enhanced the moving experience and cost. Thanks, to the gang!

LORETTA E. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours which was again...flawless! Pulled in, dropped the keys as directed and left. No surprise charges on the final bill. Very pleased with my rental.

HABIBA M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more employees because it's very busy

GALEN F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel was very kind and friendly. Every one there was very helpful and very patient. Moving is a very stressful time for everybody, in our situation we were unloading a big truck moving from 5 hours away, the staff was very kind and made sure all our needs were met and they answered every question with kindness, even though I asked the same question more than once. This day was probably their most busy day of the year, but everyone there kept their cool and professionalism. Very friendly people, excellent manager, Josiah is a great leader and he should be commended for his excellent leadership. Awesome! We were very pleased with the overall service. One more important thing, this location had the most clean restrooms I have ever been too. :))

ROBERT M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spend some time on quality control at the pick up location in Buda. If you want to let them use the vehicles in their tile business, that's OK. But I should have received a clean truck.

bill r. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, service best I ever had.

Po-Wei L. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did refill the gas tank more than I received the truck, but I still got the EZ fuel sales. That's ridiculous.

CRAIG B. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Personnel attached auto carrier to my truck, helped load vehicle, and secured everything.

Cynthia W on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My ubox was wet inside on the floor. I reported this condition.

JON C. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rented fron u haul for many years. This is by far the best service center by far! The manager who helped me should be commended.

JOSEPHINE M. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With me I think extra hand's of help for excellence but in all every thing is good hand up for the manager

ANGELICA M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Increase customer service representatives on the floor and at the register to eliminate the long lines!

MARK K. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've only found of of the many UHaul locations I've used that was bad, and it wasn't this one.

donna e. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and knew their stuff it was in/out great job girls

MICHAEL B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the weather cooler !

Ricardo R on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner/operator was accommodating and very helpful. A pleasant experience, whereas the corporate office was a nightmare.

JAMES D. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE LOCATION BUT WAS PUT ON HOLD TOO LONG AFTER 1ST CONTACT TO THE 2ND CONTACT. IT WAS SO LONG WITH NO SOUNDS OR ANYTHING. THOUGHT THEY HUNG UP ON ME BOTH TIMES. IT WAS AT LEAST 10 MINUTES EACH TIME. THANKS, JIM D.

DAVID P. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had added "+uhaul" (without quotes) to my email address when I reserved the equipment online, which your website happily accepted. Your representative in the store and a coworker both assumed it was not a legitimate address, despite my explaining it was. They insisted that part be removed. I do not believe that was professional, and your associates need to be instructed that there are many forms if email addrrsses. Questioning your customers on small, but important issues is not a great way to retain business.

WALTER N. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing--great location!

William S. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't ask me to do the the online paperwork to then ask me to do it again in the store. I already submitted all my info, credit card, Etc. I get to the store and I start from scratch.

WALTER N. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and carrier! No way to do any better!

RODERICK W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They are quick and efficient here. Used the early check in and that seemed to help the process along.

LISA F. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only rec'd 6 moving blankets, not 2 dozen. I didn't realize it until we were in the midst of moving. I put a copy of the receipt w/a note on it stating we only rec'd 6 blankets/1 bag and not 2 dz. I was charged $18 for "not returning" the other blankets. I will be disputing this charge.

GABRIELLE T. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told i had to the end of the work day to bring t he equipment back. I was charged a extra $50 for 1hr 45min. I have used uhaul many times but never again.

CURTIS B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately the customer service representative that took care of me failed Disclose that cargo vans had to be returned to the location you rent them from. Also that the uhaul rents by 24 hrs I rushed and was late to work after being stuck in traffic and going over the three hour window I thought I was alotted. Waited 20 mins almost, the customer service was very poor. And not enough employees for the amount of customers.

Richard B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i would suggest you they have at least 2 clerks working the truck pickup and drop off on Saturdays.

DONALD F. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I picked up the trailer in Lubbock on 6-7-15 at 9:00 am and droped it off in Plano at 5:00 pm. The guy that helped unhook the trailer said they would check it in Monday morning. On the 10th, I get a call from Kim with U-Hual about the return of the trailer. I tolder her it was returned at 5 pm on the 7th. ( 3 day rental returned in 8 hours ) She said they didn't show it returned and asked if I'd like to extend the rental. Told her again it had been returned. Come to find out after a number of calls made by me and a lot of stress to me, ( not that they took the initiative ) They finally realized that the number of the trailer on my contract wasn't the number on the one I had returned. When they checked in the one I droped off, I guess they thought that trailer just grew wings and flew itself from Lubbock to Plano. I had to call and call and push them to find the mistake. Granted that the mistake was made at the pick up location, it still caused me a lot of unneeded stress and aggravition

Alec B. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, equipment, and service!

ALEC B. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None - staff, facility and equipment are top-notch! Never an issue, easy order and setup!

GREG C. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They seem to have real back up in get equipment checked in and out - other than that - everything else seem to ok. They seemed to be short handed.

pritesh b. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck i got was busted and the location staff was not helpful enough to fix my problem.

MADAN G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got the truck in less than 10 min. Exceptional service

Geovanny M on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people who helped me all the way. Nice and friendly

loc t. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cabin (driver and passenger's ) carper/rubber floor was not clean, but that's OK. I cleaned it before driving.

paul n. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service manager and his outside associate were very helpful and polite.

John H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the moment we walked it from the people at the desk to the young man who hooked our trailer up and the very strong young lady who unhooked it on the return treated us like family Thanks, John h

sarada n. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good, nothing need to be improved

EDWARD C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is awesome!

ELIZABETH P. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Never received receipt in email.

Thomas G. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There were NO problems with this rental. It was perfect.

KRISTEN B. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rental truck broke down 2 out of 2 days of rental. Uhaul location ended up giving us our money back for the 2 days, yet it did not come close to the money I lost being off work a extra 2 days unscheduled as well as the cost of a Months worth of storage building fees charged to us because of not being able to move our items out on time. To conclude, we finally ended up needing a truck for a 3rd day, with another day off work, to move the same items which were charge for the truck after all we had been through.

WALTER B. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had. Truck issue after entering Minden, La. Road side assistance had me return to Shreveport 35 miles back due to check engine light on. The service center had to replace oxygen sensor, spark plugs and wiring. They also replaced the two front tires due to uneven wearing and patches of rubber missing. They were great and got me back on the road in three hours. After my issues and delay, I was charged for exceeding my miles by 13 miles. Gee what a trip..

marc w on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Setup great, the delivery was bad... We`ll see if they send me a survey

JOHN B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris, Christina and especially the outside team, were doing an excellent job and never missed a beat...even though their was a literal downpour the entire time I was there. Thank you!

JORGE C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck had mechanical issues. Very poor maintenance.

CAROLYN E on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service and understanding of customer needs.

Daniel F. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None, everything went very smooth.

Colin C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were having issues with the computer/reservation system which slowed things down somewhat, but they had no control over that. They were very courteous and professional at pick-up and drop-off. Will do business with again!

HOWARD M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Open at 7 am on Sundays.

SANDRA F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

always as stress free as possible, thanks

Terri S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation and the one associate gave my truck to another customer and as a result of that i had to wait for a long period of time for it to be straighten out. The line was long. Needs more staff. The one associate helped 5 people in the same amount of time it took for the other assiciate to help one customer.

CLINTON T on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

Dante S. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The actual building where I went inside to rent from was torn apart and semi-inconvenient to get to because some of the doors were closed but overall the people there made up for it. Everyone seemed generally willing to help, and the older gentleman who assisted me when i attached my trailer was AWESOME! A fuse was burnt out on my truck and he helped me fix it! Definitely made me want to come back and rent from this location again.

Jared W. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee was not able to work with me to solve my problem. I'm assuming u-haul corporate dictated what he could do. I would give employees more freedom to make the rental experience better when problems arise.

Richard G. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep doing what your are. great value for the product. great crew as well.

Efren T. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to check in my uhaul. The gentlemen that checked me in was rude. I felt as if I was bothering him when I dropped off.

Cynthia W on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floor of my container was wet. Reported to the Carrollton, office where I contracted the container. It was too late to change it out as the movers were already loading.

JOE F. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't need to improve,you have the best location I have ever used. Good JOB

lawrence s. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Knowledgeable sales people and well run facility.

GARY G. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

explain the tongue/attachment mechanism and what to look for throughout the trip. Reminder to hold speed down and reasons for doing so.

DENNIS H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

van was ready...clean...promptly brought to front door. Attendant was helpful,,,even though busy

james s. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Crowded entryway, but otherwise no issues with returning. Simple and friendly equals good service.

RITA A. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good. Know women usually need help heading out of the exit!

Keith W. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My trip up I35 north was delayed due to the biker gun fight in Waco Tx and thus caused me to deliver the U haul trailer late by 7 hours. U Haul will give no consideration and has charged me another day's charge. They are inflexible. I am having to call many times trying to get the extra charge dropped. U haul did a poor job not verifying the equipment ordered was available at the pick up location.

catherine u on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle is fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. She went out of her way to help me quickly and efficientLyd!

Anjuli S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All went very well, thanks.

Jerry H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great and all the employees who assisted me were very knowledgeable and friendly.

amy r. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

door to it keep getting locked up and wouldn't go back down

Debbie T. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have larger boxes! We rented 4 and could have used 7. Our house was being remodeled so we just needed to store and return to same location. We found everyone at U-Haul to be very friendly and helpful. Michelle was our driver was amazing. Thank you all for your hard work. We will recommend U-Haul to everyone we know.

Daniel M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Runs a very efficient operation. Top Notch!

ROOSEVELT M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was a mess. The lot was very disorganized. The employees were very slow and unfriendly. There was a lady in line in front of me that waited to buy a mattress cover with cash and was told for whatever reason they couldn't except cash at that time. One guy directed the other staff that appeared to walk around like zombies.

CHIC H. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After receiving my emailed invoice I noticed a charge for using my credit card. If I had known this I would have used my debit card. You should notify people regarding this charge.

BRIDGET K. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Annette was awesome. She was very accommodating. She personally called me and made sure that our needs were met. I recommend that she receive some kind of recognition for this. It is very hard to find customer service on this level these days. I will definitely be recommending this location to friends, or anyone who needs to use uhaul. Hank you again Annette for being so wonderful. May God bless you.

melanie L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. The pick-up process was quick and effeceint; the check out process was even faster. Excellent!

david f. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck--add a cruise controlp

Nicolette v. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome team working at this location. Very helpful and right on top of things! Thanks, guys!

Kris S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was in rough shape and was hard to start.

KENNIE J. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Cannot think of anything.

Karrie M. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Forgot pads and dolly. Slow service.

PRAGUN G. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they charged us extra for fuel even though we filled extra fuel. and when we tried to call back to get our money back, the manager wouldn't call back even after promising twice. i called two more times after that but the store wouldn't come on the line. i ended up calling the customer service for complaining. hopefully someone will get back to us now.

Margaret O. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service has been streamlined, good experience.

William S. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

drop is always great

LAURA H. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and pleasant staff members.

MATTHEW S on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, helpful people, always clean

Vicki S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was very busy the time I came but the staff was excellent in meeting all our customers needs in a fast ,courtesy manner.

Shelley B. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were very nice. Chris at the counter did a great job!

Debbie T on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michelle your driver was amazing.The boxes did not hold as much as expected.I think the price is high. But Michelle made it worth while.You are only as good as your people and your product! Good job.

Michael K. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was charged $7.50 for two gallongs of gas even though I had put two gallons in the tank before I returned it...since I drove a total of 10 miles, I have a hard time believing that the truck only gets 2 1/2 mpg. Maybe you could take some of that environmental concern that you talk about and either lube up the gas gauge cable or increase the truck's mpgs. Btw, my receipt also contained a credit for the same $7.50, so I can't be too upset.

Patricia D. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U HAUL at Plano Parkway was absolutely awesome. Big Koo-Doos to Gregory. Great phone voice & great personality. **** Blessings Gregory keep that spirit a great gift.

VINNY P. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy was pretty rude (your typical fast-talking salesperson). I came around lunch time, so there was no one at the front desk with 3 customers waiting. Eventually I asked about renting a mid-sized to big truck and opted for the 20'. He said the 20' was for one way only. I replied, "Good cause I need one way". When he rang me up it was $140. No problem, but I asked how did it increase from $39.95 up to $140? He replied, "Cause one way has additional charges". So I noted to him that it would've been nice if he would of at least mentioned that. Then he says, "Well that's because that price is for round trip. You have to return the truck here, and you decided to get the one way deal". I told him, "Still you could've at least let me know of the additional fees". I also mentioned that the 39 mile allowance that was given would almost certainly add additional charges, and that was pretty much giving me enough miles to drive it straight from one uhaul location to another with no stops in between. He said there was nothing he could do about it. Mileage is calculated automatically with additional mileage added for the trip. I paid a total of close to $200. I could've paid someone to do all that moving for me with no additional charges. His replies to my questions pretty much didn't answer/solve anything. Nonetheless, I needed the truck.

ALFREDO M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who received the equipment was helpful and assisted me right away. He took a picture of the trailer tongue and explained what kept the brakes from working. Overall this was NOT good experience.

David G. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall. The process of renting was quick, painless and pleasant.

john n. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time user. Check out and check in was seemless. Would definetly recommend to others.

Robyn W on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michelle was amazing. She kept in contact with me from the beginning thru pickup. She was friendly and helpful and made this process easy.

ANDREW F. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and overall great experience from start to finish!

glenda s. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent care from staff. Truly appreciate their focus on good equipment and safety. Excellent!

MATTHEW M. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 days while I only used the trailer for two

Ganesan M on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Uhaul.

William B. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Good job.

Robert B. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best always above the rest!

william g on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was my understanding that I should provide my own padlock. But when the U-Box arrived, it had no hasp and was sealed only by screws.

KAREN A on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a storage unit there and the experience was fine.

keith a. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U HAUL is a professional outfit. Being average means meeting UHAUL's high standards. It is not meant as a ding on this location. I had a pleasant experience and will patronize this location again. Good work. Next time I will bring my insurance paperwork to the office and avoid the need to buy insurance. Lesson learned.

william e. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Almost every time I rent from this location the trucks are clean well maintained and the staff is absolutely great. I go out of my way to rent from this location because they really do a very good job.

Scott R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional from the manager who wrote up the order to the tech who handled the hook-up of the trailer.

BILLY S. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You customer service when I called in with a SIMPLE question and then need to correct something on our rental agreement was UNBELIEVABLY BAD BAD BAD BAD- HORRIBLE, what a bunch of unconcerned, unhelpful, inept staff. Good thing there is Enterprise.

Ganesan M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

ROSE R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be perfect if you good access light in individual units

JEFFERY R on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable.

HARRY C on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A month free storage with a one-way rental was perfect for our needs. Moving from storage was made easy with U-Haul.

ZACHARY H on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a leak in my unit. They didn`t seem to care. Also, no prorating your rent. I had half a month`s rent left! Unfair.

HARRY C on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is excellent in every way. Nice job, U-Haul!

BRIAN V on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales people were very helpful in getting our unit set up and returning our trailer.

NORA B on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josiah, was very helpful for all my storage needs. I really appreciate the friendly and helpful staff.

DEREK M on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and gave great advice. We really appreciated all of the detailed information they provided.

DEBORAH M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service from the counter person to Josiah! Took the time to show me different options and just overhaul friendly atmosphere and people.

ANNA F on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level if service was good and the facility was clean and well maintained.

DELORES M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy to have items stored at this location.

LOIS J on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and the staff were great.

DANIEL I on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the back of the facility could be better. Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED D on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was GREAT! Open and friendly and very helpful.

DON K on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly.Parking areas were trash free and easy to get around all vehicles.

TED D on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

JIM G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a place to store our goods while we were moving. Worked just right. Great management and staff helpful when needed

LOIS J on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered to their final destination well before the scheduled time. Thank you U Haul in Plano for taking such care to make them arrive before time and safely.

KAREN A on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an unsatisfactory experience with the first unit we rented. Please contact me at karen@abichandani.com for details. The character limit on this form won`t allow me to explain here.

NICOLE B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was very pleasant.

STACEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an upstairs unit when I stated NO UPSTAIRS when I reserved the unit 2 weeks ago. I felt I should have been accommodated in some fashion. Maybe for last question.

BRIAN P on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff friendly and helpfull

BRADDOCK P on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful...to me, other customers, and their interactions w/ each other.

LYNN T on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. My u box was moved without my knowledge and when coming to get my things I was told the box was empty and no record could be found.

CAROLYN W on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Choiniere went above beyond to help with my situation.I have 2 moves back to back the scenario he offered me helped me tremendously took a lot of the stress off of me.

SAMUEL A on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service.

REBECCA H on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve sent an email to public relations concerning our wonderful experience with Josiah Choiniere and his U-Haul store. We were very pleased.

RANDY R on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of the pods was a good experience. Dealing with the customer service people at storage facility was a nightmare.

MELISSA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far the plano location has been fine. however, I am NOT satisfied with my Uhaul experience overall.

MYLES BUTLER R on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pest and and rodents were inside my container and destroyed most if my assets from eating and scratching to urinating and pooping on and in everything.

DANIEL L on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah was extremely courteous and very helpful!

NEIL L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far, we have had a very good experience. Josiah has been a great help in getting our move completed.

LORI I on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from Montana to Texas with U-Box. Very affordable and staff on both ends extremely courteous. Highly recommend U-Haul and U-Box!

DANIEL L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah sp? was a great help with the rental and figuring out all of the logistics on renting the trailer with the U-Box didn`t see this specified

JOHNNA J on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

KAREN J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the employees were.

REBECCA G on 12/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery several hours late, causing me to pay movers for their wasted time. Brought the wrong trailer so they couldn`t drop pods on driveway. Late picking up. Don`t return phone calls.

ZELDA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with U-Haul from start to end has been flawless! Everyone has been helpful and well-informed. chose U-Haul over PODS!

HILDAH K on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, expected the box to be bigger as shown on the internet. Was only able to fill 1/4 of the things that I had from a one bedroom apt. Not amused at all.

ANGELA M on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location, clean and organized and staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

JORDAN D on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

HUGH C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly service.

JHOVANNY R on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery of u-box, pickup at first location was on time and effortless, same on the destination.

ANGELA M on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, willing to help and make good suggestions. Very clean and organized.

MARY H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

FRANK S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend to friends without reservation. If I need to temprarily store furniture again, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

KRYSTLE N on 9/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 3 weeks in advance to have my UBox ready for pick up. The movers show up and the box was not ready to go and they said it would take 2 hours! I will not use the UBox service again.

EUGENIA A on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

SOSI P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stores are impossible to get ahold of and frequently understaffed such that taking care of your move is unnecessarily difficult.

EDWARD S on 9/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 U-boxes were clean, however, the one was damaged on the one side - two obvious indents. It looked like someone missed with a forklift.

MARY P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - would no doubt use U-Hal storage again if a need arose

DONG P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility has kind staffs. But, some staff is not friendly. I found roaches in dead in my unit. I take them out of my unit to the front of my unit. They are sill there.

BARBARA R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three phone calls to set up. Jessice the delivery girl was amazing and efficient. 4 calls to get someone to re-deliver. I have been billed multiple times for rental fees.I would never recommend you.

AARON L on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was Jessica on time, but called to say she could arrive earlier! If I or anyone I know ever needs to stage a cross country move, U-Box is it!

COLIN C on 9/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Between the ordeal of getting one scheduled in Cincinnati and the current rent charges for the month after I moved out that I can`t get removed I`m done with uhaul

DAVID S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management is atrocious. I have been blocked from getting in and out by returned trucks and no assistance could be found anywhere There is no way I could recommend this location to anyone!

ROSEMARY L on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Great location, units work well for my requirements. Thanks!

SMUEL A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NOAH M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if it didn`t take so long at the counter. I digitally signed a contract before I ever read it without knowing that`s what I was doing.

RAJESH P on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on a trailer tough to load. Spent 2-3 hours on the phone to have the boxes removed. The store folks did not appear knowledgeable. It took 10 days to remove the boxes.

MARIAN C on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy with the New York end of the process, but Bell in Plano made up for the problem. I would actually like to discuss this with a rep.

RON V on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly delivery driver. Knowlegable and courteous.

SCOTT M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a UBox for temp storage at UHaul Lewisville for $65. LV flipped my business to Plano. My final bill from Plano was $350! I was never quoted a delivery fee. I will never do business here again

KRISTINA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Plano office. It would be less confusing if there were one company rep to talk to during the entire moving process, though.

LUKASZ K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

False information, scheduled ubox pickup unsuccessful, no status updates, multiple calls dropped, management unresponsive, unprofessional and disappointing.

BUDDY B on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very pleasant and responed quickly to my needs.

COURTNEY C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor staff support poorly managed store. No return calls or confirmation of drop off call. Attitude once boxes dropped off. Never again. Your staff has NO clue what was going on or how to find out.

MICHAEL R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived from Plano-Portland on time. Can`t be picked up for 2 weeks and was advised no additional chg. Thank you U-Haul

TODD H on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great place, was more expensive than other storage facilities.

CATHY D on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone needing to have their items moved in a reliable manner!

DAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with this uhaul facility has been nothing but great. The people and facility are wonderful and very helpful during our move process to the Dallas area. I would recommend to anyone.

RON R on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and uncommunicative ubox representative.

JANE B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To clarify - answers are related to Bell Jessica who dropped off/picked up, my UBoxes. They went above and beyond to assist me. The call center, on the other hand, gets a VERY POOR rating!!!!!

DAN M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In moving into our storage unit we found that a second unit was needed. The staff worked wonders in getting us access to that second unit. This was a great experience with this facility.

THERESE J on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST moving experience. Filed four objection forms have yet to hear back from anyone at UHaul. Communication is extremely poor, staff is unresponsive and uncaring. Will not be a returning customer.

CHRISTY C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. I was told I would receive a phone call to go over my charges. I check my credit card bill, and I have already been charged - no phone call, no emailed receipt.

PETER E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Technical issues when setting up the account by phone. I ended up going into the office to make it happen...

DAVID V on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt pickup and delivery!

CRAIG O on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Bell was great. Thank you

SHANNON C on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The telephone CSR was very knowledgeable helpful and the driver went out of her way for a same day delivery. Great job! The delivery fees are high, though.

ERIC J on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deyanira bell is truly a credit to your company. She is prompt, efficient, and professional, all the traits you want in an employee. My hats off to UHAUL for her employment. Eric Johnson

JUAN B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, staff is very helpful and understanding. Made my first time renting a storage unit and truck very easy!

PATRICK H on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service thus far.

ERIC W on 5/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Per above, equipment was good and staff was nice. However, we were quoted $599 for delivery and storage and charged $860. Not impressive,we will get EVERYTHING in writing in the future.

ZOE R on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Guzman was beyond amazing and super friendly!

WILLIAM H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They would lock my storage even when I had paid my storage. One time I had paid my storage late by three days and I sent my daughter up there three weeks later and I still had locks on my units.

SCOTT J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christina was very nice and helpful

JOHN S on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your upper echelon management service was lousy

CHARLES J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ALL your help.

CHIARA S on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bell did a great job and was very timely. I have recommended the Uboxes to my family and friends.

JUDY H on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was delivered when promised and picked up the same day I called.

HEIDA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Critina as your sales person is an asset to your business. She was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Thanks,

DOUG K on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected

REID L on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the email that my box had arrived and called the dispatch center to schedule delivery, they did not relay that to the center. I had to follow up.

PETER J on 3/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

MARCIA S on 3/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were not enough people to take care of customers.Never heard back from manager about a pro-rated month.I know this is not required,I have had another U-Haul offer it easily and that was nice

CAROL S on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting in/out of storage area is a nightmare. Return vehicles should be routed a different way so it never blocks access gate. Would never recommend this facility because of the inconvenience.

LAKEISHA M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient.

LAURA M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

ANGELA B on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied. our goods were stored for 6 months in a non climate control facility and we received our goods in dry non mildewed condition. u-boxes are perfect for storing and future moving.

CARLOS T on 1/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way uhaul charge you is confusing, the lady that delivered 3 boxes @ home charged me twice the insurance, the rest of the experience gooo

VENUS D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be forever grateful to your team there your manager is a wonderful kind person . I hope you appreciate him as much as we do.

HORACIO G on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention I received from the manager, Mr. Josiah was courteous and precise. All my questions were answered promptly. I am very well impressed. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks.

CYNTHIA M on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very prompt service

LAURA M on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions and gave me great suggests to help with my move.

REID L on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the weight limit makes it challenging. I am a musician and with a dozen guitars, and various boxes of goods, I quickly filled the box and still had 30% left. this was the aluminum metal new box.

MELISSA S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hope the delivery is a smooth as the load.

BILL B on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

AUSTIN A on 10/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check in was great,

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u-haul service was good, but the movers in Texas were bad. First of all, they just left in the middle of the job because and came back around 6:00pm.

JULIE J on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were delivered right when I needed them and picked up promptly!. Great service with the ability to pick up multiple boxes at once! Thanks Again for making this part of my move simple!!!

JOHN K on 10/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final delivery was several days after the estimated date. I suspect it had arrived at their site and I simply wasn`t notified until I called and asked about it. Site staff were very helpful, though.

HARRY W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was seamless. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a flexible way of moving

JOHN P on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DOOR THAT ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE BUILDING IS VERY NEARLY COMING OFF AND THE DOOR STICKS. SHOULDN`T HAVE TO CALL SOMEONE TO PUT UP THE BIG DOOR TO MOVE THINGS IN AND OUT.

JANE M on 10/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box delivery was fine. Shipping has been a nightmare. We are in an empty house and no one can tell me when it`s arriving. I find that ridiculous. I have called, emailed etc. Very unacceptable

JULIE J on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-box system worked just the way I expected. Driver was courteous, professioanl and very helpful in answering any questions I had! Thanks Bell!

HUGO H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would go there often they already knew me by name.

JACK I on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service OK - experience good.

MICHEAL C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deyanira Bell was absolutely fabulous to work with!

JIMMIE B on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ELI C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM there that rented me my RV space to me did an excellent checking me in. In he let me park and by the time I was done all I had to do was sign. Very efficient.

LAURA M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air flow in the summer. Trucks in the way to get into the gate. Some of the staff not so friendly.

ALEXIS S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

D was very helpful with our moving needs. We ended up needing more boxes and she was very accomodating to get them to us. Great employee! Thank you!

JACK I on 7/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comment.

BLANETTA A on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did have problems with confusion about my bill. I had 2 different shipments of boxes.

SAL M on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It Was not deleavered on time had to pay crew to sit around and wait Boxes to small needed 2 more and waited 4 more hours to recieve them

MEHRSHAD Z on 7/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilily, very professional management and nice attitude. Strongly recommended.

TIKIA G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to cancel my storage unit. The original rep wasnot knowledgeable in closing my acckunt. He assured me he`d call me back after speaking with hus manager but never did.

MICHAL B on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

SCOTT V on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deyanira did a great job of contacting me and and delivering the box even after it started to pour down rain! Thanks for the great customer service!

ROBERT C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were always so friendly and helpful. We`d definitely refer our family and friends and we`ll be back if the need arises.

THERESA C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have had a one way open trailer as I had to drive back to Plano to return it from Tulsa, Ok.

LEMNDA T on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Josiah was competent and willing to listen. His staff also pleasant. Busy location, but good inventory of all products.

GARNER C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bell was excellent. She delivered my 3 U-Boxes when I arrived with my loaded truck and my movers were able to unload all 3 at the same time. Excellent Service!

DEBRA G on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

DAVID S on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you.

RON AND JUDY W on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had four boxes. Lock on one box was broken off/missing causing concern until we arrived/inspected. Too many transfers before boxes went cross-coutry.

RONEKA B on 4/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvient 5x5x6 storages. There should be some outside drive ups or allow 24 hours access to them like the othere. Moved belongings to a storges with convient hours and drive up 5x5x8.

DONNA P on 4/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul !!!!!

MICHAEL H on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far a very positive experience. A Uhaul staff from Plano came over to the UHaul on the Tollway to help with my reservation. It was much appreciated and very helpful.

ANAND V on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall its been excellent service from the staff so far.

REBECCA G on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah is awesome. Thanks so much!!

ASHLEY L on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love this location thanks for the help.

CHRIS O on 2/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to erase my review due to the 200 character limit - I`m now thoroughly frustrated. Decent review turned bad.

SREEVISHNU S on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent.The box lock was not proper

ERICA W on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great return and rental!

THERESA C on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were out in front of my storage unit but otherwise all was well.

VICTOR B on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mgr change during my patronage of this facility BOTH mgrs were exceptionally proficient at cust. service skills. I enjoyed their assistance and attention to details.

CHERYL H on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

WENDY M on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve had our storage unit for 5+ years and the staff and facility were always great!!

DANA M on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience

CHRIS M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOHN A on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience overall, and excellent service. Thanks

MICHAEL VENCENT K on 11/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was aalways willing to be helpful in whatever I needed.

KARL V on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josiah, The gate stayed open for too long and in my opinion is a sercurity issue.

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!!

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah and his team were most helpful. I really appreciate it! Sandy Koh

TSZ C on 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process is easy and smooth!

CHRISTINA J on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was great!

SANDY K on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful.

DONA D on 9/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told the Uboxes would not be delivered directly to my new residence and had to have them unloaded and shipped by another mover.

KEMP M on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal to get a month free.

HEATHER L on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service

TRAVIS S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent help. Good communication and on time!

MARCALUS DEVONTE J on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the storage.

JOHN M K on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went great.

LORETTA C on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait. The door would not stay open. They didnt fix. I had proped the door open, it was 111 degrees. Same problem when we moved out. They had to bring a ladder to hold the door open.

RICHARD W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was Clean and Staff was great to work with. I will be back soon for a truck rental.

MELISSA M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMERSERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

BRIDGETT Y on 8/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was hard to get a hold of people and nobody knew what they were doing

MARK N on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location clean and help me with my storage.

ARLENE S on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Great.

KIM ALLAN W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the U-Box.

NATALIE W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location saved me money by using a U-box.

FU MEI SAI L on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BRIAN D on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

IVY W on 7/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

misleading.quoted 10 bus delivery days from origin after pick up but took 3 wks, no contacted on the delay call 800 myself. furniture has hard to clean adhesive fr stored longer than planned

CHARLES D on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience working with the staff at the facility

SCOTT A on 6/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were only two guys working the counter and they were slow. Two customers walked out while I was waiting and the AC was broken making everyone in the building hot and mad and the circumstances.

FOUNDATION L on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We loved parking our RV at this location and were very disappointed that we had to move it at the request of UHaul after being there for 2.5 years. Matt was great to work with.

BARBARA ANN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely helpful staff...Matthew was the best....very professional!

BENAVIDES V on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?`s answered clearly. Provided info about storage materials helped w calcs of sq. ft of rms vs truck to determine proper size space needed. Escorted to inspect diff rms w/patience,facility explained.

KELLY B on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I recieved was outstanding.

GLENDA C on 2/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very clean facility.

JAMES R. N on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with the recent water damage to our unit Linda and Marie were very helpful

JOE T on 1/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have stolen 2 months payment for a space not used I and my roommate have tried to get you to refund our money which you said you would do. YOU LIED

BARBARA VASTA P on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, really responsive and helpful.

JOSEPH M on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great group

SCHAREA W on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, unhelpful, asked for furnitureleftt us locked in for almost two hours! The manager hung up on me then debited 75.00 frm account for lft items when full mo hd not expired! Not gvn rate promised!

DON K on 12/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, cordial and easy to work with

RONALD R on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was the best storage I have rented.

CAMILA A on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything

SHERI G on 11/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was professional and the area was well maintained.

KEVIN K on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall service and storage was good and very helpful at this itme.

ANALICIA V on 9/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent facility well rounded and friendly service

JARROD D on 9/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service.

KEVIN K on 9/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the fiacilities but took a lot oft time to get set up due to shortage of staff.

JOSEPH T on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louis help me load my tv in my up stairs unit. Thanks for the great service.

JOSEPH T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the truck rental to the storage. Louis help me move a large item into my storage witch was up stairs. Thanks.

TAHYA W on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice the a/c did not work inside the rental office.

ROY P on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ac was out at the location

JOSHUA N on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TAHYA W on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ALEX B on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your all your help.

ASHLEY C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew and his team gave us great customer service.

EUNKYOUNG H on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

OSIE W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location was so nice.

DANIEL B on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MAY N on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything,

JAMES D on 7/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found a rat bait box in our facility which did not instill confidence. Also, our unit was not convenient to load and unloed. Other than that I have no complaints.

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DONALD K on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LARUEN T on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

DAVID M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the only minor issue was wait time at the line to check our trailer in - otherwise, excellent storage and Uhaul experience.

RAGAN C on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MAY N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

RICHARD N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great.

CLINTON DEREK P on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me was very helpful and nice.

MARY F on 6/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DONALD K on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The only problem was the hallway my storage space was in was not lighted.

CHRISTINA P on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great truck and storage rentals

KEITH W on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

RANDLE M on 4/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

KEVIN E on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for the first month free.

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I needed to access the unit the facility was closed.

JUDY B on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tganks

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would be great.

JUSTIN C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

STEPHEN MAN-WAI C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for first month free.

BRIGIDA R on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people

IVAN D on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

AARON A on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

COLETTE H on 4/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a roach in the hallway when he showed me the unit.It was was dying due to pest control spraying.Would have been nice if the guy had taken care if it right away instead of ignoring it.

MARK H on 4/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice employees, good service. 24 hour access would be more convenient.

MARY D on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are wonderful, especially Marie. They are polite, patient, and helpful. I am appalled when I see how badly other customers behave!

JOSEPH C on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my 11+ years at this location I have seen good management here, very poor management and now back to good management. Mathew really cares about his customers.

JAY B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in all ways

CYNTHIA W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived the gate code wouldn`t work. Was told gate wasn`t working because they close in five min. My first attempt to use the storage, had a very small truck w/about 7 boxes wasn`t allowed entry.

JON W on 2/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience! Thank you!

JEFF W on 2/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt is an excellent manager. All the staff was courteous and helpful. I would use uhal again even though I had problems with the last two trucks used for one way rentals.

SARATH V on 2/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting has to be improved. Everything else is fine.

MARY D on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, we can`t say enough great things about the customer service provided by Marie. She has helped us so graciously and professionally - hope she makes manager someday!

CHARLES C on 12/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marie was most helpful in answering questions and processing the upgrade to a larger storage area.

JAQUE S on 12/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

extremly unhappy even with the uhaul we rented still ran over the millage even after i had to fight for 65 more miles.

RAGAN C on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They really helped me out with the free first month. Very good experience.

BARBARA LYNN M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unless I spoke with the store managaer, the staff were always unwilling to help and/or answer questions. Their customer service was poor.

LOGAN Y on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted right away. The guy at the desk was very helpful and kind, his name is Noah. Noah also helped check the truck, answered any questions I had. Moving is hard, U-Haul made it fast and easy.

JULIE F on 12/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Info. concerning how to access the facility and access hours was not shared. Call ahead? Ring bell? Dollies or carts available, etc.

NIAMANI H on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very helpful and polite...That meant so much to me.

JULIAN S on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

MARY D on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE these people. They have helped us out for about 5 days. FANTASTIC customer service.

TONY L on 10/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wa satisfied with the service

VERONICA G on 9/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This s not the first time that we`re in that U-Haul, and we never had any problem, you`re very helpful for all our needs

STEVEN P on 9/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the staff was friendly things were not always followed thru or documented. Our code was not reset after payment and you even sent us a late notice altho we advised we were moving out.

RONALD B on 9/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff of the Plano office went aboveand beyond the call in assisting me with my moving requirements

SANDRA S on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager was very attentive and very courteous and professional. I would recommend U-Haul Storage Facilities to anyone.

RON B on 9/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me at the Plano location was very helpful and made it simple.

CAROLYN D on 9/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Place was very hard to access I would never return

JAMES S on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Their roof leaked in the lobby when it rained, and it would have been nice if the storage unit areas were air conditioned.