U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Share |

Address

4101 W Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(972) 985-6004

(We are on West Plano Parkway between West 15th St and Commerce Dr)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Stephen P. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After flying in from Madison, WI early Sunday morning and taking a taxi to the Plano Pkwy location, I waited over 1.5 hours in line for my U-haul rental. There was only one person running the counter and when I arrived, there were 6 people in front of me and by the time I received my vehicle, there were 7 people behind me. The staff was courteous and helpful, once you got to them. The vehicle I received had almost 100K miles on it and when I got it back to the moving location, I had to turn the key several times for the starter to engage. It did not give us any trouble after that. Other than the fact that the vehicle got approx. 6-7 miles per gallon, everything went OK. I have rented from U-haul for the last 30 years and this was the worst experience I have had.

Mark r. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat client and don't believe I should pay more for milage on the weekend than a normal work week.I am now looking for another place to rent from.I was told I could set up a corp account to lock in pricing but after two calls to a Corey to set up the account he never called me back.I will do my best not to use uhaul again.

SHANON L. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not go to this location.....

CHARLES M. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Large U-Haul facility with everything you need to move and really nice folks.

ROBERT D. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only needed the trailer for 90 minutes. It would be great if you could open up a "short term" rental for people that just need to move one item or so down the street. You can always charge more if they don't bring it back within the time slot but a 2 hour rental at a reduced price would open up a category of business I believe you are missing since the cost out weighs benefit of the customer. You would still make money on the "insurance" because most will still opt in on it. I think this would bring more business in for Uhaul and help the public. I don't know how many times I have used my truck or had friends ask to use a truck just to move one small item that would not fit in a car or van. The people asking for these favors almost always pay with gas and maybe a pizza. Anyway they almost always drop $20.00 for the move of their item. I think if you could make a category of short time rentals in the $10.00-$15.00 range you would pick up a lot of new business. Remember, you are still getting the insurance on top. It would be a win win for us all. Thanks, Bert

SUSAN B. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased

ROBERT R. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff seemed to enjoy working together which made for a pleasant atmosphere. They were attentive to me and processed my transaction efficiently. This is not my first time renting at this location. I will continue to do so.

Brian B. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the whole experience was pleasant, staff were courteous and interested in helping me. Equipment was as expected and in good working condition. thanks, I'll be back for future needs

GENE M. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One small issue was the lock latch was partly unrivetted making the trailed unsercure.

Daniel C. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more attendants to reduce waiting time during equipment pick up.

Ganesan M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service

KATHY B. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite dont think any improvement is needed.

STU T. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location for over ten years and have always found it to be prompt, clean and accommodating. I highly recommend the drive to this location. Full service and full time UHAUL!!

Gary H H. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was knowledgeable and precise. Unfortunately she was the only person in the building at 815 AM. This place is understaffed. The car transporter I rented was rusty and the ratchets barely worked. This trailer needs to be retired. Again, I have no problems with the person who waited on me.

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

JUSTIN P on 3/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Never respond to emails or website messages. Rude in person. Never doing business with any U-Haul again.

zack w. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, very professional and friendly, with exceptional customer service!

William F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out was quick and painless.

GREGORY K. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Brenden R. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took a while to get someone to find the right trailer and hook it up. The cashier finally came out and did it. Once he started, it was all great. Also, nobody came out to help me disconnect it from my Jeep, so I just left it in a parking spot. guess they found it since I got a receipt.

DANIEL M. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck with 1/4 tank of gas. I drove 39 miles, put 6.35 gallons of gas in to bring it over above 1/4 tank, and was also charged for 10 gallons of gasoline by Uhaul. Explain please. Dan Moran.

Aaron B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give somewhere to dump trash without charging a fee - I had to spend an extra hour trying to find a recycling facility. Kind of ruined my entire experience.

JOHN F. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Small mirror was cracked but otherwise experience was excellent and price represented good value!

LORRIE B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service provided prior to and during the reservation process was outstanding. The truck rental pick-up was better than expected considering the weather. It took 2 of us to open the rear overhead door and there was food left in the cup holders in the cab. The return process was good until I got to the counter and the guy checking me in made several comments that weren't necessary. He made several mistakes and when I corrected him he said hold your britches/pants/something to that effect ma'm and when I was walking out he said "I guess the cold weather has made people cranky". Frankly the only thing that made me cranky was his attitude and I will not return to your location.

BRYAN S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience. Thank you !!

Brandy T. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

took forever to get our trailer and the latch didn't close right

FRANSICO G. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Staff was more than competent in there duties and service. Thank you

steve e. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Providing customer service would be a GREAT place to start. While standing in the building I had to call the location three times before someone came to the counter so I could rent a vehicle. The cargo van was also very badly out of alignment as the tires where almost bald on one side and fine on the other

MELISSA B. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is very nice,professional and customer oriented.

JAMES B. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lauren did a great job. I have used this center for years and they always have great customer service. Thank you.

THOMAS L. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly service. Very nice experience

GRAHAM L. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only 1 person there to take care of 8 customers. Hooking up trailers, checking in trucks, checking out trucks and working the front desk. Took forever. Need more staff to help. Will not go back to that location for any reason. Gave me a drop off location that had no room for trailer to be dropped off. Called Roadrunner in Paris and they said they would be happy to help me out.

Polly G. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. I want to buy a truck, but there is no reason. When I need to haul things I just rent the real thing!

Tom S. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think it's absolutely ridiculous that you require a paper copy of my current proof of auto insurance before you will rent a truck to me. You can blame it on your insurance company, or GMC or whoever you want, but I will not use uhaul again for this reason. In the past I've been asked for the name of my insurance company, but never have I been refused service without the hard copy proof of insurance. This forced me to leave, and burden my friends to give me another ride the next day, and was highly inconvenient, not to mention unnecessary and not relevant to a rental of your truck. That policy cost you a good customer.

Jeff S. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent, and faster than expectedposted pick up, and in the return.

ALEXANDER H. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As usual great service!! The Cargo Van I used was awesome! I normally use trailers, but this cargo van was very clean and a very smooth ride.

ERAN B. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Martin F. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up experience was excellent. The drop off however had 12 people in line and one attendant who was dealing with a slow computer. It was quite the wait and most were for scheduled pick ups meaning it should have been planned for relative to staffing.

BOBBY B. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OK, I've decided to give y'all a break on the systematic extermination of folks (I used this word intentionally (think about when it made a comeback)) that challenged the historical facts about Islam (the original reason for the Crusades (10's of thousands of Christians were killed during the pilgrimage to Israel after Rome finally fell (hell most euro trash still do not bathe because of Roman Baths)). So, here's a description of how the future saviors of the planet were raised. Guys we're getting old, someone needs to take up the slack (My Big Green Elf is only one person, Zane step up to the plate. By: Marco Torres, Prevent Disease As a child who grew up in the seventies, I’m flabbergasted at the degree of generational differences in health, medicine, food, safety, and general well-being of children. Don’t get me wrong, I love technology and all the advancements we’ve made in several areas, but at the same time when you break it down to the simplest ways of managing human lives, we’ve taken one step forward and three steps back. The level of fear we currently exhibit as parents and as a society towards children is at an unprecedented level. When comparing the two time periods, an element of certainty exists where we have now immersed our most precious assets into an toxic, overly hygienic, medicalized, obsessive compulsive, paranoid, anxious and at the very least, a “cowardice culture” where children are being trained and almost indoctrinated into a world where “the norm” is to fear everything and everyone. 1. Our Entertainment Was Each Other We had no internet, cell phones, computers or video games. Not only were our lives free of close proximity electronic devices and their constant electromagnetic radiation, but this allowed us to entertain ourselves through peer interaction and physical activity. You’re talking about a dramatic decrease in the level of physical activity from just 40-50 years ago and it’s manifesting itself in obesity, insulin resistance, and precursors to diabetes in children as young as ten years old. We didn’t have these distractions taking us away from each other’s presence, which allowed us to interact, manage and entertain our emotional states with friends. Texting, instagraming and facebooking has turned our children into a generation of mindless drones who can only interact when they’re behind a keyboard, earpiece, speaker or headset–anything else is just too scary. 2. Playing Outside Was Normal, Not Prohibited Most people who pass by a park today and see 10-year old children playing alone, think “why” as fear strikes a chord. Why are they without their parents? Why are they playing alone without supervision? This was normal and just a way of life in the 70s. We stayed outside until the lights turned off in the summer or heard our parents screaming to come inside. Nobody called the police because a group of kids were playing alone on their street or in the park. When parents had people over, we were

Brandon S. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner helped me out just fine, however, the employee that installed a ball on the hitch seemed more interested in being witty and chatty with his fellow worker than getting me taken care of quickly. All in all not too bad, I just could have been on my way 5 minutes faster.

Eric S. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility and people

JOHN H. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

better communications among employes

CALEB M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rental was for 8 but we had to wait almost an hour to talk to someone. This has happened a couple times at this location. Then we had to wait for customers to move their trucks to leave. We didn't leave the property till past 10:00am. We were given exactly 48 hours to the minute from contract printing apparently since the Austin location was calling at 9;00 saying we would be charged extra. We were told we had till the end of day Monday. That wasn't true.

BOBBY B. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok Y'all, Sorry but I have an emergency PSA. The opening prayer at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo was preformed by an Imam (like that!! I even capitalized it). Here is a open letter I sent to the organizers. Our regularly scheduled Texas history lessen will start next review (I've been saving them up) with Texas Ranger Jesus Saldovar. His story, and methoids, could solve all of the worlds problems today. My little note to the Rodeo Idiot. YOU JUST LOST ONE FAMILY'S TRADITION AS WELL AS $2000 (ANNUAL SPENDING BUDGET). THIS IS THE LAST STRAW. IF A FORMAL APOLOGY IS NOT POSTED IN THE MEDIA TOMORROW MORNING, I WILL MAKE SURE EVERY WELL HEALED TEXAN KNOWS ABOUT YOUR SICK, DEMENTED AND COWARDLY DECISION. OUR GREAT GOVERNOR JUST DECLARED FEB. SECOND CRIS KILE DAY. ARE YOU F@@ING KIDDING ME. YOU COULD HAVE HAD ONE OF HIS FAMILY MEMBERS SAY THE LORDS PRAYER, BUT NO YOU CHOSE TO HAVE SOMEONE THAT PUT A PRICE ON HIS HEAD. PLEASE GO BACK TO WHERE YOU CAME FROM (SURELY YOUR FROM EITHER THE EAST OR WEST COAST) AND LET A TEXAN MAKE THE DECISIONS. THIS WAS NOT ONLY A COWARDLY DECISION BUT A STUPID ONE AS WELL. THE MOVIE ABOUT CHRIS HAS ALREADY MADE $200 MILLION. HOW MUCH WILL THE RODEO TAKE IN NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! God and Texas Victory or Death. William Barret Travis 1836 GOOGLE THE ALAMO, YOU'LL FIGURE IT OUT. Bobby Broussard 214-529-3206

Jimmy C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with on the staff were courteous and efficient. I was in and out both during pickup and dropoff.

Jeffery P. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get newer trucks or fix the trucks you have. I moved at night and everytime I hit a small or large bump, the headlights would go out! Very unsafe. It took longer than normal for transmission to engage so engine would idle high. Staff was fast and friendly.

ROSE R on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would be perfect if you good access light in individual units

JESSIE G. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They double charged me since i was 30 minutes late. There has been a billing case opened which is good but i dont know the outcome yet. This particular location has a lot of new staff that is not fully trained. They are however friendly, clean, and helpful. I think with further training it will be a good location.

Christopher S. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We originally scheduled a trailer rental at Senior G's in Rowlett, TX. Upon arrival at Senior G's, I was greeted at the door with a paper stating, "not here, call XXX-XXXX." So, I called the number and the lady that answered stated that she did not have a reservation for us and that she was unable to get us a trailer until hours later. So, we contacted U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano and they moved our scheduled reservation over to their location. U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano met us with friendly service and had us on our way in no time. Excellent customer service!

Bob B. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was great

tom t. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Arm rest on driver's side was broken. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable

BOBBY B. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Notice: Due to the current political correctness, and the fact that our first amendment rights no longer exist I will revert back to Texas history. Please do not worry this will only last for 2 more years. This is not the first time in Texas history that this has happened. Reconstruction and occupation of the 1870's was far worse. We had to smuggle our cotton through Black Rock to get it to market. Free speech, freedom of the press (we had 78 newspapers then), freedom to travel out of county and voting rights were all suspended, and this was just the tip if the iceberg. We finally took the capitol back by force. We spiked E.J. Davis's cannons first, so they couldn't shoot us. We then tore the door off of the capitol and removed him, his cabinet and his police. It only took a few months to get Texas back to Texas. So you see historically, our current situation is temporary. My next article will be on one of the most unsung Hero's in Texas history. Ranger Jesus Sandoval. Well lets say; he didn't have a water board, and little water to waste. I'm really looking forward to telling this great mans story.

JEFFERY R on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable.

LAURA S. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very inconvenient for the van to have to be dropped off at the pick up location.

harry c. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From start to finish, this U-Haul location was tops!

HARRY C on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A month free storage with a one-way rental was perfect for our needs. Moving from storage was made easy with U-Haul.

BOBBY B. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi guys, There 2 huge Mosques and 3 Madras's with in 3 miles of your location,, that "I" know of; FYI. The Rags are surrounding the Plano Police training Academy with mid-rises as we speak, and yes they will be able to have a Gerry Jones view. God and Texas Victory or Death Bobby

Don S. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

BOBBY B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok, Y'all know me. Can you believe all the rag head crap going on. Exercise your rights as Texans. Y'all know what to do. God and Texas Please remember Texas is the last vestige of freedom on this planet. Be a Texan. Truly, Bobby

DAVID H. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quit cheating people on the gas. I put in the number of gallons I told to and the charged an additional $20 because it supposedly wasn't as full as it was supposed to be. Because you cheated me, I will make sure everyone I know is aware that U-Haul cheated me on the gas and will add charges to their credit card that they did not agree to.

DANIEL L. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

House Cleening

Alexander E. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure if they did it on purpose but I think i got a larger truck for towing my trailer for the same price. But otherwise everything was good and easy.

Daniel S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide a better estimate of space and ensure accurate delivery times - allow for cushion and notify the customer of possible time slips around holidays.

Wylie R. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free popcorn!

ZACHARY H on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a leak in my unit. They didn`t seem to care. Also, no prorating your rent. I had half a month`s rent left! Unfair.

GREG E. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you're doing.

Misherlae P. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and quick! that is why I continue to use this location. The staff there is awesome! Thanks again!

MARK R. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so helpful and stayed after hours to make sure the trailer lights were working and we were safe. They went over and beyond to help solve our issue. Very professional.

GORDON A. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only one person taking orders with several people waiting.

GARY C. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much!!

EDWARD H. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windows could have been cleaned better but otherwise quick and easy service.

HARRY C on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is excellent in every way. Nice job, U-Haul!

LAKENDRA R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was my drop off location did not have any interaction with the store. But did receive a call saying they needed me to send over my video since they were told I didn't do a walk thru. Then how did I get the truck. I will provide my evidence when you provide me with what I owe. And I disputing all charges because the truck was damaged when I got it.

NATASHA F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if we had a truck with a USB outlet. There was no way to charge our IPhones.

KATHLEEN R. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have had great experiences with this location

BRIAN V on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales people were very helpful in getting our unit set up and returning our trailer.

JOSHUA L. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't do ratings. But of you move yourself they are the best. If you find a bad review it wasn't cooperate.

NORA B on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josiah, was very helpful for all my storage needs. I really appreciate the friendly and helpful staff.

Mason D. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was just one person at the counter but that is not something I'm surprised by for it being January 1st. The guy there was able to work with me and give me a different vehicle than requested due to the weather conditions this morning. He was professional and respectful. I'll always use this location.

stephen h. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great, friendly and helpful staff. 3rd time to use this location in about 8 years for different needs, including trailers, propane, and accessories. Will continue to use this location.

PRASHANT B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to return the uHaul within few hours and they were EXTREMELY generous by charging only for few hours instead of a hefty amount. Thank you guys!!

WILLIAM E. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This truck was dirty in the cab. Its the second truck Ive rented from y'all in a row where the cigarette stench was so strong it burned my eyes and made my clothes smell like an ashtray. The windshield was so nicotine stained everything thru it had an olive yellow taint. The gas guage said full when I picked it up. I drove it for aprox 30 miles and had to put 7 gallons of gas in it even though the guage never moved. I feel I was cheated. I did not get a clean economical truck. I spent way too much for what I got.

william b. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with auto transport hook-up. They offered to load the car for me. Quick and easy.

LIZA B. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quick service. Very professional.

WENDY R. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super quick & easy check out & truck return with friendly service too

DEREK M on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and gave great advice. We really appreciated all of the detailed information they provided.

ROBERT K. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been going to this outlet for years and find it to be a very well run operation.

LOLA J. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 4x8 enclosed trailer leaked. Unfortunately, all of our belongings got wet. This was the reason that we closed enclosed versus open since we knew it was to rain.

MAHAMOND C. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst manager i have ever met. Should not even be a manager because of his attitude, and he is a racist.

JULIO R. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHAUL location nationwide - world class customer service!

LEONARD P. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT team and made sure my arrival was PERFECT. Thank you!!

katia g. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who made my reservation and I talked to (greg or Craig maybe was his name) was really helpful and patient. He answered all my questions without a juck face (even though there were people waiting and the phone wouldn't stop ringing). The place was organized and clean. I would just recommend putting some sortof sign so lpeople who are waiting know where to stand.

BOBBY B. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No time for Cuban BS, Amnesty, or all the other crap. However, look up Jesus Salvador (Texas Ranger (1871 under McNeiley)) concerning torture and water boarding.

BOHDAN P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter was awesome. She was from another store and had to come in to help. The process was very smooth and painless.

Zachary H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we were returning the van, we overheard an employee saying some disturbing things to a customer. The employee said that it's a shame you can't beat children anymore. Comments about child abuse should not be accepted in any work place.

Michael S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, had me hitched up and on the road very quickly and were very fast with the return also.

Arvind V. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a urine smell in the back of the van. Apart from that everything was fine.

Stephen L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I make an on-line reservation with complete information including credit card, it would be nice if this was used by your point of sale. In Store it is like that information was never provided. What is the need to know personal and payment information when making a reservation if you don't plan on using it during checkout?

Betty R. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no suggestions. Professional rental and return.

Donald T. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more help in the store to assist customers.

arthur r. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees

DEBORAH M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service from the counter person to Josiah! Took the time to show me different options and just overhaul friendly atmosphere and people.

kayla g. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Hispanic man that hooked the trailer to my SUV didn't speak English well enough for me to understand why the brake lights didn't work. He had to go in and have someone else translate for him. Then he said I needed a converter kit but gave me the wrong one. Luckily the cashier caught it and gave me the correct one.

ANNA F on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level if service was good and the facility was clean and well maintained.

CAROL K. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I guess I'm being too hard on that poor truck -- but it felt as if it was shaking itself to smithereens, even though I drove it only 14 miles here in the city. Still, it got me there and it got me back, which is all you can ask. Main complaint: took me ten minutes to find the almost-invisible label on the parking brake release.

JEREMIAH R. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped of a trailer dolly overnight and called the next morning to confirm the recipept at 9am I was told someone would call me back when they verified and they didn't. I called again at 11am and the same run around with a promise of follow up which didn't happen and the 3rd time someone hung up on me. The 4th time Josiah helped me and did an excellent job if it was not for him I would never use Uhaul again this man deserves a raise as he took the time to hear my issue and resolve it immediately. Josiah you've made me a return customer and made my stressful day a whole lot better, thank you! Uhaul needs more employees like him.

Rebekah W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ending up paying $80 to rent a pickup truck for the day. The truck was filthy dirty and smelled so bad I had to drive with the windows open. At sunset and with the glare of headlights I could barely see through the windows because they were so dirty. I don't think the truck had been washed or cleaned in months.

Nina M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't imagine how you could improve this location. They were so nice.

DAVID R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you applied the brakes you could hear a vacuum leak down by the foot pedal. It would get louder the harder you pushed on the brake. I would check it out. Also the car tow trailer we had, the chains were scrapping on the road for over 1100 miles. I would see if there was a way to keep that from happining.

KEN R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this Plano location were fantastic. Everything about them was professional, very fast even with people ahead in line, courteous, and helpful. They set everything up, offered to let me fill up the 26' truck then come back for the trailer to tow my car to the destination. That saved me a lot of headaches trying to get a tight schedule move done faster than I expected. They really get it, understand what the customer is trying to get done and do everything they can to make their part of a move go as smoothly as possible.

DELORES M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy to have items stored at this location.

LOIS J on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and the staff were great.

DANIEL I on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the back of the facility could be better. Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED D on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was GREAT! Open and friendly and very helpful.

DON K on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly.Parking areas were trash free and easy to get around all vehicles.

TED D on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

JIM G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a place to store our goods while we were moving. Worked just right. Great management and staff helpful when needed

LOIS J on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered to their final destination well before the scheduled time. Thank you U Haul in Plano for taking such care to make them arrive before time and safely.

KAREN A on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an unsatisfactory experience with the first unit we rented. Please contact me at karen@abichandani.com for details. The character limit on this form won`t allow me to explain here.

NICOLE B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was very pleasant.

STACEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an upstairs unit when I stated NO UPSTAIRS when I reserved the unit 2 weeks ago. I felt I should have been accommodated in some fashion. Maybe for last question.

BRIAN P on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff friendly and helpfull

BRADDOCK P on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful...to me, other customers, and their interactions w/ each other.

LYNN T on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. My u box was moved without my knowledge and when coming to get my things I was told the box was empty and no record could be found.

CAROLYN W on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Choiniere went above beyond to help with my situation.I have 2 moves back to back the scenario he offered me helped me tremendously took a lot of the stress off of me.

SAMUEL A on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service.

REBECCA H on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve sent an email to public relations concerning our wonderful experience with Josiah Choiniere and his U-Haul store. We were very pleased.

RANDY R on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of the pods was a good experience. Dealing with the customer service people at storage facility was a nightmare.

MELISSA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far the plano location has been fine. however, I am NOT satisfied with my Uhaul experience overall.

MYLES BUTLER R on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pest and and rodents were inside my container and destroyed most if my assets from eating and scratching to urinating and pooping on and in everything.

DANIEL L on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah was extremely courteous and very helpful!

NEIL L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far, we have had a very good experience. Josiah has been a great help in getting our move completed.

LORI I on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from Montana to Texas with U-Box. Very affordable and staff on both ends extremely courteous. Highly recommend U-Haul and U-Box!

DANIEL L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah sp? was a great help with the rental and figuring out all of the logistics on renting the trailer with the U-Box didn`t see this specified

JOHNNA J on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

KAREN J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the employees were.

REBECCA G on 12/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery several hours late, causing me to pay movers for their wasted time. Brought the wrong trailer so they couldn`t drop pods on driveway. Late picking up. Don`t return phone calls.

ZELDA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with U-Haul from start to end has been flawless! Everyone has been helpful and well-informed. chose U-Haul over PODS!

HILDAH K on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, expected the box to be bigger as shown on the internet. Was only able to fill 1/4 of the things that I had from a one bedroom apt. Not amused at all.

ANGELA M on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location, clean and organized and staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

JORDAN D on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

HUGH C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly service.

JHOVANNY R on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery of u-box, pickup at first location was on time and effortless, same on the destination.

ANGELA M on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, willing to help and make good suggestions. Very clean and organized.

MARY H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

FRANK S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend to friends without reservation. If I need to temprarily store furniture again, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

KRYSTLE N on 9/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 3 weeks in advance to have my UBox ready for pick up. The movers show up and the box was not ready to go and they said it would take 2 hours! I will not use the UBox service again.

EUGENIA A on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

SOSI P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stores are impossible to get ahold of and frequently understaffed such that taking care of your move is unnecessarily difficult.

EDWARD S on 9/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 U-boxes were clean, however, the one was damaged on the one side - two obvious indents. It looked like someone missed with a forklift.

MARY P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - would no doubt use U-Hal storage again if a need arose

DONG P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility has kind staffs. But, some staff is not friendly. I found roaches in dead in my unit. I take them out of my unit to the front of my unit. They are sill there.

BARBARA R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three phone calls to set up. Jessice the delivery girl was amazing and efficient. 4 calls to get someone to re-deliver. I have been billed multiple times for rental fees.I would never recommend you.

AARON L on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was Jessica on time, but called to say she could arrive earlier! If I or anyone I know ever needs to stage a cross country move, U-Box is it!

COLIN C on 9/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Between the ordeal of getting one scheduled in Cincinnati and the current rent charges for the month after I moved out that I can`t get removed I`m done with uhaul

DAVID S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management is atrocious. I have been blocked from getting in and out by returned trucks and no assistance could be found anywhere There is no way I could recommend this location to anyone!

ROSEMARY L on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Great location, units work well for my requirements. Thanks!

SMUEL A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NOAH M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if it didn`t take so long at the counter. I digitally signed a contract before I ever read it without knowing that`s what I was doing.

RAJESH P on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on a trailer tough to load. Spent 2-3 hours on the phone to have the boxes removed. The store folks did not appear knowledgeable. It took 10 days to remove the boxes.

MARIAN C on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy with the New York end of the process, but Bell in Plano made up for the problem. I would actually like to discuss this with a rep.

RON V on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly delivery driver. Knowlegable and courteous.

SCOTT M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a UBox for temp storage at UHaul Lewisville for $65. LV flipped my business to Plano. My final bill from Plano was $350! I was never quoted a delivery fee. I will never do business here again

KRISTINA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Plano office. It would be less confusing if there were one company rep to talk to during the entire moving process, though.

LUKASZ K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

False information, scheduled ubox pickup unsuccessful, no status updates, multiple calls dropped, management unresponsive, unprofessional and disappointing.

BUDDY B on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very pleasant and responed quickly to my needs.

COURTNEY C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor staff support poorly managed store. No return calls or confirmation of drop off call. Attitude once boxes dropped off. Never again. Your staff has NO clue what was going on or how to find out.

MICHAEL R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived from Plano-Portland on time. Can`t be picked up for 2 weeks and was advised no additional chg. Thank you U-Haul

TODD H on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great place, was more expensive than other storage facilities.

CATHY D on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone needing to have their items moved in a reliable manner!

DAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with this uhaul facility has been nothing but great. The people and facility are wonderful and very helpful during our move process to the Dallas area. I would recommend to anyone.

RON R on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and uncommunicative ubox representative.

JANE B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To clarify - answers are related to Bell Jessica who dropped off/picked up, my UBoxes. They went above and beyond to assist me. The call center, on the other hand, gets a VERY POOR rating!!!!!

DAN M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In moving into our storage unit we found that a second unit was needed. The staff worked wonders in getting us access to that second unit. This was a great experience with this facility.

THERESE J on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST moving experience. Filed four objection forms have yet to hear back from anyone at UHaul. Communication is extremely poor, staff is unresponsive and uncaring. Will not be a returning customer.

CHRISTY C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. I was told I would receive a phone call to go over my charges. I check my credit card bill, and I have already been charged - no phone call, no emailed receipt.

PETER E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Technical issues when setting up the account by phone. I ended up going into the office to make it happen...

DAVID V on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt pickup and delivery!

CRAIG O on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Bell was great. Thank you

SHANNON C on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The telephone CSR was very knowledgeable helpful and the driver went out of her way for a same day delivery. Great job! The delivery fees are high, though.

ERIC J on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deyanira bell is truly a credit to your company. She is prompt, efficient, and professional, all the traits you want in an employee. My hats off to UHAUL for her employment. Eric Johnson

JUAN B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, staff is very helpful and understanding. Made my first time renting a storage unit and truck very easy!

PATRICK H on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service thus far.

ERIC W on 5/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Per above, equipment was good and staff was nice. However, we were quoted $599 for delivery and storage and charged $860. Not impressive,we will get EVERYTHING in writing in the future.

ZOE R on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Guzman was beyond amazing and super friendly!

WILLIAM H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They would lock my storage even when I had paid my storage. One time I had paid my storage late by three days and I sent my daughter up there three weeks later and I still had locks on my units.

SCOTT J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christina was very nice and helpful

JOHN S on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your upper echelon management service was lousy

CHARLES J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ALL your help.

CHIARA S on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bell did a great job and was very timely. I have recommended the Uboxes to my family and friends.

JUDY H on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was delivered when promised and picked up the same day I called.

HEIDA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Critina as your sales person is an asset to your business. She was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Thanks,

DOUG K on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected

REID L on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the email that my box had arrived and called the dispatch center to schedule delivery, they did not relay that to the center. I had to follow up.

PETER J on 3/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

MARCIA S on 3/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were not enough people to take care of customers.Never heard back from manager about a pro-rated month.I know this is not required,I have had another U-Haul offer it easily and that was nice

CAROL S on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting in/out of storage area is a nightmare. Return vehicles should be routed a different way so it never blocks access gate. Would never recommend this facility because of the inconvenience.

LAKEISHA M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient.

LAURA M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

ANGELA B on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied. our goods were stored for 6 months in a non climate control facility and we received our goods in dry non mildewed condition. u-boxes are perfect for storing and future moving.

CARLOS T on 1/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way uhaul charge you is confusing, the lady that delivered 3 boxes @ home charged me twice the insurance, the rest of the experience gooo

VENUS D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be forever grateful to your team there your manager is a wonderful kind person . I hope you appreciate him as much as we do.

HORACIO G on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention I received from the manager, Mr. Josiah was courteous and precise. All my questions were answered promptly. I am very well impressed. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks.

CYNTHIA M on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very prompt service

LAURA M on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions and gave me great suggests to help with my move.

REID L on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the weight limit makes it challenging. I am a musician and with a dozen guitars, and various boxes of goods, I quickly filled the box and still had 30% left. this was the aluminum metal new box.

MELISSA S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hope the delivery is a smooth as the load.

BILL B on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

AUSTIN A on 10/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check in was great,

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u-haul service was good, but the movers in Texas were bad. First of all, they just left in the middle of the job because and came back around 6:00pm.

JULIE J on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were delivered right when I needed them and picked up promptly!. Great service with the ability to pick up multiple boxes at once! Thanks Again for making this part of my move simple!!!

JOHN K on 10/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final delivery was several days after the estimated date. I suspect it had arrived at their site and I simply wasn`t notified until I called and asked about it. Site staff were very helpful, though.

HARRY W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was seamless. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a flexible way of moving

JOHN P on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DOOR THAT ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE BUILDING IS VERY NEARLY COMING OFF AND THE DOOR STICKS. SHOULDN`T HAVE TO CALL SOMEONE TO PUT UP THE BIG DOOR TO MOVE THINGS IN AND OUT.

JANE M on 10/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box delivery was fine. Shipping has been a nightmare. We are in an empty house and no one can tell me when it`s arriving. I find that ridiculous. I have called, emailed etc. Very unacceptable

JULIE J on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-box system worked just the way I expected. Driver was courteous, professioanl and very helpful in answering any questions I had! Thanks Bell!

HUGO H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would go there often they already knew me by name.

JACK I on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service OK - experience good.

MICHEAL C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deyanira Bell was absolutely fabulous to work with!

JIMMIE B on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ELI C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM there that rented me my RV space to me did an excellent checking me in. In he let me park and by the time I was done all I had to do was sign. Very efficient.

LAURA M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air flow in the summer. Trucks in the way to get into the gate. Some of the staff not so friendly.

ALEXIS S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

D was very helpful with our moving needs. We ended up needing more boxes and she was very accomodating to get them to us. Great employee! Thank you!

JACK I on 7/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comment.

BLANETTA A on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did have problems with confusion about my bill. I had 2 different shipments of boxes.

SAL M on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It Was not deleavered on time had to pay crew to sit around and wait Boxes to small needed 2 more and waited 4 more hours to recieve them

MEHRSHAD Z on 7/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilily, very professional management and nice attitude. Strongly recommended.

TIKIA G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to cancel my storage unit. The original rep wasnot knowledgeable in closing my acckunt. He assured me he`d call me back after speaking with hus manager but never did.

MICHAL B on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

SCOTT V on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deyanira did a great job of contacting me and and delivering the box even after it started to pour down rain! Thanks for the great customer service!

ROBERT C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were always so friendly and helpful. We`d definitely refer our family and friends and we`ll be back if the need arises.

THERESA C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have had a one way open trailer as I had to drive back to Plano to return it from Tulsa, Ok.

LEMNDA T on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Josiah was competent and willing to listen. His staff also pleasant. Busy location, but good inventory of all products.

GARNER C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bell was excellent. She delivered my 3 U-Boxes when I arrived with my loaded truck and my movers were able to unload all 3 at the same time. Excellent Service!

DEBRA G on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

DAVID S on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you.

RON AND JUDY W on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had four boxes. Lock on one box was broken off/missing causing concern until we arrived/inspected. Too many transfers before boxes went cross-coutry.

RONEKA B on 4/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvient 5x5x6 storages. There should be some outside drive ups or allow 24 hours access to them like the othere. Moved belongings to a storges with convient hours and drive up 5x5x8.

DONNA P on 4/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul !!!!!

MICHAEL H on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far a very positive experience. A Uhaul staff from Plano came over to the UHaul on the Tollway to help with my reservation. It was much appreciated and very helpful.

ANAND V on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall its been excellent service from the staff so far.

REBECCA G on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah is awesome. Thanks so much!!

ASHLEY L on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love this location thanks for the help.

CHRIS O on 2/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to erase my review due to the 200 character limit - I`m now thoroughly frustrated. Decent review turned bad.

SREEVISHNU S on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent.The box lock was not proper

ERICA W on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great return and rental!

THERESA C on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were out in front of my storage unit but otherwise all was well.

VICTOR B on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mgr change during my patronage of this facility BOTH mgrs were exceptionally proficient at cust. service skills. I enjoyed their assistance and attention to details.

CHERYL H on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

WENDY M on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve had our storage unit for 5+ years and the staff and facility were always great!!

DANA M on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience

CHRIS M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOHN A on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience overall, and excellent service. Thanks

MICHAEL VENCENT K on 11/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was aalways willing to be helpful in whatever I needed.

KARL V on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josiah, The gate stayed open for too long and in my opinion is a sercurity issue.

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!!

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah and his team were most helpful. I really appreciate it! Sandy Koh

TSZ C on 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process is easy and smooth!

CHRISTINA J on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was great!

SANDY K on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful.

DONA D on 9/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told the Uboxes would not be delivered directly to my new residence and had to have them unloaded and shipped by another mover.

KEMP M on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal to get a month free.

HEATHER L on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service

TRAVIS S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent help. Good communication and on time!

MARCALUS DEVONTE J on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the storage.

JOHN M K on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went great.

LORETTA C on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait. The door would not stay open. They didnt fix. I had proped the door open, it was 111 degrees. Same problem when we moved out. They had to bring a ladder to hold the door open.

RICHARD W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was Clean and Staff was great to work with. I will be back soon for a truck rental.

MELISSA M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMERSERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

BRIDGETT Y on 8/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was hard to get a hold of people and nobody knew what they were doing

MARK N on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location clean and help me with my storage.

ARLENE S on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Great.

KIM ALLAN W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the U-Box.

NATALIE W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location saved me money by using a U-box.

FU MEI SAI L on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BRIAN D on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

IVY W on 7/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

misleading.quoted 10 bus delivery days from origin after pick up but took 3 wks, no contacted on the delay call 800 myself. furniture has hard to clean adhesive fr stored longer than planned

CHARLES D on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience working with the staff at the facility

SCOTT A on 6/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were only two guys working the counter and they were slow. Two customers walked out while I was waiting and the AC was broken making everyone in the building hot and mad and the circumstances.

FOUNDATION L on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We loved parking our RV at this location and were very disappointed that we had to move it at the request of UHaul after being there for 2.5 years. Matt was great to work with.

BARBARA ANN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely helpful staff...Matthew was the best....very professional!

BENAVIDES V on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?`s answered clearly. Provided info about storage materials helped w calcs of sq. ft of rms vs truck to determine proper size space needed. Escorted to inspect diff rms w/patience,facility explained.

KELLY B on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I recieved was outstanding.

GLENDA C on 2/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very clean facility.

JAMES R. N on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with the recent water damage to our unit Linda and Marie were very helpful

JOE T on 1/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have stolen 2 months payment for a space not used I and my roommate have tried to get you to refund our money which you said you would do. YOU LIED

BARBARA VASTA P on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, really responsive and helpful.

JOSEPH M on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great group

SCHAREA W on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, unhelpful, asked for furnitureleftt us locked in for almost two hours! The manager hung up on me then debited 75.00 frm account for lft items when full mo hd not expired! Not gvn rate promised!

DON K on 12/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, cordial and easy to work with

RONALD R on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was the best storage I have rented.

CAMILA A on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything

SHERI G on 11/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was professional and the area was well maintained.

KEVIN K on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall service and storage was good and very helpful at this itme.

ANALICIA V on 9/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent facility well rounded and friendly service

JARROD D on 9/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service.

KEVIN K on 9/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the fiacilities but took a lot oft time to get set up due to shortage of staff.

JOSEPH T on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louis help me load my tv in my up stairs unit. Thanks for the great service.

JOSEPH T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the truck rental to the storage. Louis help me move a large item into my storage witch was up stairs. Thanks.

TAHYA W on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice the a/c did not work inside the rental office.

ROY P on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ac was out at the location

JOSHUA N on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TAHYA W on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ALEX B on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your all your help.

ASHLEY C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew and his team gave us great customer service.

EUNKYOUNG H on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

OSIE W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location was so nice.

DANIEL B on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MAY N on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything,

JAMES D on 7/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found a rat bait box in our facility which did not instill confidence. Also, our unit was not convenient to load and unloed. Other than that I have no complaints.

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DONALD K on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LARUEN T on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

DAVID M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the only minor issue was wait time at the line to check our trailer in - otherwise, excellent storage and Uhaul experience.

RAGAN C on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MAY N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

RICHARD N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great.

CLINTON DEREK P on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me was very helpful and nice.

MARY F on 6/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DONALD K on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The only problem was the hallway my storage space was in was not lighted.

CHRISTINA P on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great truck and storage rentals

KEITH W on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

RANDLE M on 4/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

KEVIN E on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for the first month free.

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I needed to access the unit the facility was closed.

JUDY B on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tganks

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would be great.

JUSTIN C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

STEPHEN MAN-WAI C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for first month free.

BRIGIDA R on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people

IVAN D on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

AARON A on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

COLETTE H on 4/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a roach in the hallway when he showed me the unit.It was was dying due to pest control spraying.Would have been nice if the guy had taken care if it right away instead of ignoring it.

MARK H on 4/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice employees, good service. 24 hour access would be more convenient.

MARY D on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are wonderful, especially Marie. They are polite, patient, and helpful. I am appalled when I see how badly other customers behave!

JOSEPH C on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my 11+ years at this location I have seen good management here, very poor management and now back to good management. Mathew really cares about his customers.

JAY B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in all ways

CYNTHIA W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived the gate code wouldn`t work. Was told gate wasn`t working because they close in five min. My first attempt to use the storage, had a very small truck w/about 7 boxes wasn`t allowed entry.

JON W on 2/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience! Thank you!

JEFF W on 2/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt is an excellent manager. All the staff was courteous and helpful. I would use uhal again even though I had problems with the last two trucks used for one way rentals.

SARATH V on 2/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting has to be improved. Everything else is fine.

MARY D on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, we can`t say enough great things about the customer service provided by Marie. She has helped us so graciously and professionally - hope she makes manager someday!

CHARLES C on 12/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marie was most helpful in answering questions and processing the upgrade to a larger storage area.

JAQUE S on 12/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

extremly unhappy even with the uhaul we rented still ran over the millage even after i had to fight for 65 more miles.

RAGAN C on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They really helped me out with the free first month. Very good experience.

BARBARA LYNN M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unless I spoke with the store managaer, the staff were always unwilling to help and/or answer questions. Their customer service was poor.

LOGAN Y on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted right away. The guy at the desk was very helpful and kind, his name is Noah. Noah also helped check the truck, answered any questions I had. Moving is hard, U-Haul made it fast and easy.

JULIE F on 12/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Info. concerning how to access the facility and access hours was not shared. Call ahead? Ring bell? Dollies or carts available, etc.

NIAMANI H on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very helpful and polite...That meant so much to me.

JULIAN S on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

MARY D on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE these people. They have helped us out for about 5 days. FANTASTIC customer service.

TONY L on 10/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wa satisfied with the service

VERONICA G on 9/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This s not the first time that we`re in that U-Haul, and we never had any problem, you`re very helpful for all our needs

STEVEN P on 9/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the staff was friendly things were not always followed thru or documented. Our code was not reset after payment and you even sent us a late notice altho we advised we were moving out.

RONALD B on 9/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff of the Plano office went aboveand beyond the call in assisting me with my moving requirements

SANDRA S on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager was very attentive and very courteous and professional. I would recommend U-Haul Storage Facilities to anyone.

RON B on 9/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me at the Plano location was very helpful and made it simple.

CAROLYN D on 9/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Place was very hard to access I would never return

JAMES S on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Their roof leaked in the lobby when it rained, and it would have been nice if the storage unit areas were air conditioned.

PAUL S on 8/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had stuff damaged from the heat in the outdoor trailers. Melted and ruined dry food stuff and light plastic items. The staff are friendly and helpful, the management seems very much the opposite.

OAGE E on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with facility and grateful that it was free for the first month. The only cavert I had was that you could only gain entrance to the area during office hours. THANK U GUYS!

PATRINA A on 7/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

SHELIA B on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My belongings were in this storage for a year and a half and all of it were in great condition, just the way I put it in, when I returned.

MARK N on 6/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my 2nd dealing with this location and they did an excellent job

JOSEPH D on 6/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Access hours should be 24x7

JAMES H on 6/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THe Gate is located at the U-Hual Equipment return lane and on occasions I had to wait five minutes or more to exit the storage facility

LESLIE M on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not enough staff to help customers

DANIEL N on 5/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

CHRIS K on 5/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rebecca was very helpful and professional.