U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Share |

Address

4101 W Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(972) 985-6004

(We are on West Plano Parkway between West 15th St and Commerce Dr)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRISTA M. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash windows

ROBERT H. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield on the truck was dirty and there was no fluid to clean it. Side mirror were hard to adjust.

MELISSA D. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more counter help...did have to wait both when picking up and dropping off as there was only one person at the counter, but other employees in the store. :)

KELLI D. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down several times and manager was not accommodating

DEBORAH S. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very professional and knowledgeable.

JEFFREY O. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful and knew what I needed to help with my move. Thanks U Haul !

Timothy E. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

LOIS J on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and the staff were great.

Cincdy S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel that the personal should be more informed to know not to say yes and whatever just to make you happy and leave. Told me that the insurance will take care of me, and that was the furthest from the truth!

SOMSAK A. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take too much gas!

ken r. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very receptive, efficient and friendly. I couldn't ask for a better experience.

KELLY R. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was great. I showed up to drop off and was unhooked and free to go in less than 5 minutes.

PETER B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas recorded on contract was below what was in tank to start. Can't understand why you would do this and have such hard language about not bringing it back on the mark. Makes it feel as if you want to cheat the customer. Passenger side mirror was broken. Mechanic who went to fix/replace it knew little and seemed less interested in really repairing the problem. I had to point out why his approach wouldn't work and my wife actually solved the problem. Please contact me if you want details.

AZALIE L. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

KENNETH W. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there was excellent and very pleasant and understanding. I could not say the same thing for the location at Custer and highway 121. Your people were the best

DANIEL I on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the back of the facility could be better. Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED D on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was GREAT! Open and friendly and very helpful.

ROBERT B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always on their game! Good people, service, and equipment.

ANGELA G. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representative lied about the charges I would incur for the use of the vehicle. I asked several times and not only was in unclear but he rushed me and lied and consequently over charged me. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I called to complain and someone was supposed to call me back but never did.

DONALD M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem there. They always had what I needed when I needed it. Returning rentals was quick and painless.

Dan E. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought they had loaded the rented pads in the truck, but the pads were left behind. I returned and they immediately provided the pads.

George M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked for a truck that was not a beater. They said it was policy to keep the old trucks in town. They apologized for uhaul mgmt. and gave me a better truck, but I should not expect this in the future. I rent approx. 6 uhauls a month, the service has gone down drastically. I have incurred false cleanup trucks extra mileage charges and I have submitted the reviews and never have had a reply back. Come on Uhaul 4 bad reviews in a row!

James h. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue being extra friendly & helpful!

LESLIE D G. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and lot size. Easy to get in and drop off the trailer.

ZAC S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zachary (one of the guys on-duty when we returned the trailer) wasn't very professional. He used quite a bit of foul language which wasn't necessary. He didn't seem to understand how to disconnect the trailer and tried blaming all the other workers for installing it too tight (we disconnected it for him while he searched in the garage for tools). There was some miscommunication between the staff the morning we dropped it off about which customer was which (two trailers were being dropped off at the same time by different customers) and nobody greeted us, and when Zachary came over to start disconnecting our trailer he complained to us about his coworkers. I've rented trailers from this location a number of times, and have always had decent service, but yesterday wasn't exactly a shining example of customer service. He may have had an off-day, but I was disappointed with the experience.

JASON T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was excellent!

ROSIE C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a hard time with another location at parker/alma. I arrived right at 7 and the service guy was still helping someone and refused to help me. I will never go back to that place even though it's closer to me. Judson I believe was his name. I already had a reservation but just because it was 7 he didn't want to help me. Not great customer service. Id rather go somewhere else who does appreciate my business. I understand people have to go home to their families but that's what makes other places better.

WILLIAM W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was construction in the parking lot and I had to drive over a few curbs to drop off the trailer. However the attendants was very polite and responded very quikly. Thank you to him as well

Leah A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came in 30 mins before reservation, no problem, Josiah got us in and out in no time at all. When we dropped truck off, there was a guy out there waiting, he checked the speedometer and gas gauge, and we were on our way! It was very quick, and the people were friendly. I am glad I didnt listen to the bad reviews, bc we had an excellent experience, and would recommend this Uhaul facility to anyone needing a truck!

SUSANNA W. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employee crashed a Uhaul truck into my vehicle while it was parked. Your employees at the site did NOTHING to help me when I was stranded there. Unless I'm contacted by Uhaul, I and my family will NEVER use Uhaul again.

Benito M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

queen size bed did not fit .trailer was not as advertised. wasted over 2 plus hours returning trailer. why is it more to have a trailer for one way return than the cost of the rental. trailer rental $30, if one way an additional $45 ??? too sad !!

Eric S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26' truck ran terribly. The parking break light was "On" when in park, and would not turn off - although I don't believe it was actually engaged. When we called customer service to inquire about this, we got "re-routed" 4 times and then disconnected. Terrible customer service!

MIKE C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning did not work on the pickup truck I rented not a good experience on a hot day

Charles S. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

LANCE A. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best & usually quickest place to rent from

EDWARD H. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

repeat customer--this location gets five stars!

GREGORY s. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was very clean

ADDIE T. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the truck's gas gauge and they act like they are not even trying to help. They just told us to call 1800 number and tell them about it. So I thought they either have poor costumer service or Uhaul has poor business model.

NASIR S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the door lift because it got stuck on me that felt worst thing because I had stuff inside

Jordan R. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The fastest, easiest visit I've ever had.

doug h. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited 30 minutes to check out Only one guy on the register trying to rent to 5 people at once Arrived back at location and no one was around to meet me Called the number of the location and the phone rang and rang and eventually someone answered the phone in Phoenix AZ I was in the location for 5 minutes all alone screaming "Hello - Hello" but no one was there to help

DANA T. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location does not document fuel level acuratly, they had it marked wrong when I picked it up, and when I turned in.

BARBARA S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys who packed the truck were very polite and did an excellent job of packing. I was very happy with their work.

Michael G. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tow dolly tie-down strap ratchets were very difficult to operate. Need to be lubricated and ensure they're usable.

Cliff H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been coming to this location for a while now and Josiah runs a great shop, been to a lot of other locations as well and it wasn't as good for sure. Wish there was more locations like his.

DEBRA H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location always seems to be understaffed with a line of people waiting for longer than necessary or waiting for equipment

Douglas V. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Man working at the counter was very friendly and professional. Men working outside in the Trailer pickup and drop off were very friendly, helpful and professional. Very good service from the UHaul employees. Thank you.

Jillian A. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have a sign that points directly to the box(for keys) when you drop off your vechicle after hours

HSIANG-NIEN H. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basic service done well.

CHERYL B. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The new procedure of having them help on the outside is very accommodating. All the store should be like this and they amybe, I haven't rented a truck since this change.

Roger G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well

BOBBY B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and patient that's why I keep renting from this location

LESLIE G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! Nothing! This was a very positive experience. Would highly recommend this facility to any of friends.

JEFF W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warn customers that 10' trucks do NOT have a ramp!

JACOB M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The A/C couldn't keep up with the heat coming in from the windows.

FRANK V. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person behind the counter was very busy with several people line yet he was very helpfull and fast. Very satisfied!!!

ROBERT R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greeted immediately, truck return processed on the spot. I had prepaid. So, I did not even have to step inside.

ROYCE C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems on the return

Robert M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some wait time both for getting the truck and returning it. However overall experience was very good. Thanks.

DALLAS D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service from the front desk to drop personnel was excellent

MONICA W. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given a quote for .79 cents and when I picked up the truck they charged .99 cents a mile.

RONALD M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Easy drop off and check out.

nathan g. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were awesome and helping me get what I needed

Joe O. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul does it right. The customers need to check in online to speed up the process when they arrive.

Greg H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was amazing, you should keep her around indefinitely

Rod P. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience. price per mile was a bit high, this is the third uhaul rental of the summer due to some shifting of family possessions from storage, retirement homes, family homes. will probably have another rental after an estate sale.

Ernest W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 14th truck. I did my own inspection of the truck and found a tire that had no threads very unsafe for a company that rents trucks to the PUBLIC. I would like to suggest that a technician and customer look over your equipment before they leave with the rental item

ERIC B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff, fast and friendly . was checked in and in rental in less then 10 minutes.

OLORUNTELE A. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do the vehicle check with the customer instead of telling the customer to check themselve before they take the vehicles.

Polly G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very new 9 ft. van. Worked great for moving to apartment. Easy and very affordable.

PRABHU A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is very bad. They promised me something when I booked over the phone and different when I appeared on the store. They asked "Do you want the truck now?" Why should I booked and appear in the store if I don't need an equipment from U-haul? Where the customer will go if you give different information when they appear in the store while picking up and questioned "Do you still need it?". I rented couple of times in another location (1501 N Dallas Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093) and they are very responsible for what they promised. I'll never use this location if I still need something from U-haul.

DON K on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly.Parking areas were trash free and easy to get around all vehicles.

Kim H. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check-in and Check-out was quick and efficient. One disappointment - I created the reservation online; afterward got an email that included a link to check-in online. When I went there, the online check-in option wasn't there.

XINGYU Y. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bill seems that I am overcharged.

ELENA M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel made it easy to reserve, and rent the truck; it was ready and waiting for us as scheduled. Drop-off was also easy, and simple.

TOM G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really dont se how the staff could have been more helpful. From start to finish they were great.

BOBBY B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi Y’all, Ya-know, almost 88% of the time it really sucks to do the right thing, and then, theirs other times; that doing the right thing reaps almost emendate rewards, when the deed is recognized by the people that pay the bills. Current case in point: Governor Rick Perry’s (formally known as “Little Ricky” during his first term ((he’s learned a lot since then)) current indictment. This stupid, arrogant, anti– Texan, drunken communist DA is forcing our Governor to face 99 years in a Federal Penitentiary, F-ing WHY!! Because he did the right F-ing thing. Watch the arrest video!! She’s a disgusting disgrace to her office and the Texas name. Stephen F. Austin spent 3 years in a Mexican hole (which killed him 2 years later) for exactly the same thing. Now Zane, your probably asking yourself, what in Gods name does this have to do with Greg. Well here it is. He is always there. If he sees me at the light he starts the paperwork (which is a major chore ever since corporate “HELPED” me establish best friend status) and has it ready when I walk in. Point being, he takes responsibly; just because it’s the right thing to do. So my advice to you would be is to give Greg a raise and make him do the S#%T Josiah does on a daily basis. If you pound and reward him you’ll have another Josiah on your hands that you can diversify around your district within a year. Remember look for the video of the commie DA on y-tube / hotair.com or wait until Fox gets their finger out and posts it. Sincerely, Bobby P.S. God didn’t bless Texas, if he had we would have water. He blessed the rest of the world with idea Texas.

Jeff B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really top notch facility. Plenty of stock, well maintained and fast.

DANIEL B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric was great.

Bobby B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all your wonderful service as always

RICHARD S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment checked out better. Lights did not work.

Robby S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks

Blake P. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your workers, and consolidate the entire process, so I don't have to make three separate transactions for renting, shipping, and moving help.

Martin F. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul needs to only take reservations online when they know that equipment will be available. While I got what I needed I was called the day before and told that I would be upgraded to a larger trailer which I did not need or want. Ultimately they agreed to what I ordered.

Sarah W. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Josiah, the general manager, is amazing and everyone there is amazing and willing to answer your questions. We only had problems when it came to loading the tow dolly. The person helping us was obviously frustrated and unwilling to really help us. It was like he expected us to already know how to do everything. I would recommend going early in the morning if you want the best experience.

Jackie W. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more counter help, pick up and turn in was long because there was only 1 agent taking care of customers.... Too long of a wait especially since we registered on line to cut down the wait time

John M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very untrusting, cold, aloof, uncaring, unfriendly.

TED D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was polite and very pleasant and helpful.

SARAH W. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I absolutely loved working with Josiah the gm, he was so helpful with our truck and answerig all of our many, many questions. But when we came back to pick up the tow dolly, the man helping us connect it left much to be desired. He didn't direct us at all, refused to move another dolly out of the way, and made us feel stupid for asking questions that he felt we should know the answers to. Other than that, though, all of our experiences with them have been excellent!

judy p. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service also!

PAMELA K. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Arrived 5 minutes after closing due to inaccurate directions provided by the manager! No problem, Dropbox available!

TED D on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Maulesh J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service. Staff is very helpful.

JORGE A. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Why are you charging me 59 dlls from nowhere?

MARY O. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Handed me the keys no one came with me to the truck I expected someone would be there to answer any question I might have--well I was wrong. I turned it on and a notice came on it needed oil. Also windshield was filthy I went back inside and told them about the oil she shrugged and they brought around another truck I had to take this one again kids were tossed to me and no one was at the truck. It too had a filthy windshield and it had over 81,000 miles on it! We needed this truck to take our son down to school-- a 300 mile trip. This truck made it but you have some nerve charging me this extraordinary sum for extremely horrible service. You want to know how to improve your customer service? Why not try to develop a base level of service because I didn't see any service at all!!!!!

DOUG R. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy return, helpful and friendly. In, dropped off and out in less than 5 minutes.

JIM G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a place to store our goods while we were moving. Worked just right. Great management and staff helpful when needed

LOIS J on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered to their final destination well before the scheduled time. Thank you U Haul in Plano for taking such care to make them arrive before time and safely.

MATTHEW W. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a 24-hr location that has no staff after business hours however there is a phone # you can call if you have any questions. the place was neat and clean, and the guy on the phone was very helpful. but the return area was was full of badly parked u-hauls and trailers so be careful lol

GLENN D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not a pleasant experience, one person working the counter, the GM, not happy, never smiled, didn't convey all the details properly, was somewhat not transparent regarding the damage, made me feel that I would be responsible for previous damage to the truck. Had to wait in line for 40 minutes. This is a high volume poorly run franchise? anyway, shared with my friends don't be deceived by UHAUL, check Budget out first..

DAVID H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented, unbeknownst to us, has serious leak areas and so when it rained, water ruined probably 30% of what we owned. Since it was so busy, nobody could take the time to listen to this complaint but it is a serious problem and obviously, the rental equipment needs to be inspected more often or more thoroughly or both. 9729651265

JOHN C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If it aint broke ....don't mess with it.

BLAKE B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been using uhaul sources for over 8 years now and I can honestly say that this was by far the worst experience I have had. My truck was not properly checked for maintenance before I left from the first location. I made it 1 hour until my truck broke down because of a break pad. The mechanic that finally serviced the truck told me there was no explanation for only one break pad to literally be metal to metal. Not only was I waiting on him to arrive for 3 hours, he decided to curse at my wife on a voice mail because he could not find the location - it's 2014, get a GPS if your occupation involves driving. I was told that the truck would be up and running by 12 the next morning, does not surprise me we didn't get it back until 3. Not only did I have to spend 2 unexpected nights in a hotel, I had to reschedule all of my appointments because we did not arrive on time. Oh and we also has to move in the pouring rain. Needless to say I will be using another moving company next time that pays attention to maintenance on their vehicles. Also, I need to be reimbursed for the 2 night stay at the hotels.

Coy W. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Woman checked the trailer in. However, she said she did not handle the equipment. She said that was "man's" work and there was only one man there. There were other customers. Why offer a service if you are not going to do it?

GERALD P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolie that I never recived or used. A few hours into the trip oil light came on truck ran like crap

JAMILET R. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

PAT T. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One person working the counter! Waited thirty minutes ! Wont be back to this location!

DAVID R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees, they were very busy. They worked hard to give good service. Thx

BOBBY B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To whom it may concern (mainly Corporate), I went to rent my piece of S@#T trailer Sunday morning (early). I looked for My Giant Elf, I finally found him in the back moping stalls, because the maid was on leave. That!!!!!! truly is a sign of a real leader not some dumb ass, milking the corporate system. He needs to be recognized for his efforts. I'd hire him in a heartbeat. Please give him a $500 bonus, I really insist. Sincerely, Bobby 214-529-3206

Alvin K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pickup the equipment at 6pm. When I arrived the place closed at 5:30 pm. I had to call and get a new reservation and pickup the equipment from another location halfway across town from the original location. Then I received a call Sunday wanting to know if I was going to pickup my equipment Sunday. I told them I had picked up the equipment Friday and would be turning the equipment in.

Sid S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff. The office appeared understaffed for the work load. The wait was longer and equipment piled up

KAREN A on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an unsatisfactory experience with the first unit we rented. Please contact me at karen@abichandani.com for details. The character limit on this form won`t allow me to explain here.

LARRY H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was worn out unsafe to drive too high mileage

MICHAEL S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

hossein k. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to do. You are already the best. Thank you.

CLARK R. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was kind, and offered me a cold water bottle when I came in after a hot day of bike-riding.

Derrick W. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we used was very noisy and not a smooth ride (very bumpy/ruff ride) the noise was nerve racking

SAMUEL M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seemed, the place was under staffed during the week

eileen h. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome checkin in and checkin out..great clean well run location

QI Z. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is better to have a line for returning.

ANN C. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Possibly have another counter person working on the weekends! Greg and Eric did an awesome job, but seemed that an extra person at the counter would have helped. Those 2 guys were great!

holt h. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE.

BOBBY B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always Love everyone Elsa

BERRY L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in process was terrible. They were understaffed during that time.

JOHN M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul experience I have ever had. The staff was very helpful and efficient. Will definitely use them again. Thanks.

Randolph p. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

James C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was expensive.

SCOTT S. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your people had some computer challenges that cost money and delayed both check in an new business. That said your people did a good job. In a difficult situation.

LUISA A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly

ANTONIO F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and professional. You need check if the cars bake light is working. Someone stop us to tell it is not working on the truck we rent.

RICK M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer leaked in rain.

BOBBY B. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A plane gets knocked out of the sky with over 200 innocent souls on board. Israel has just invaded Gaza. Texas is facing a massive invasion of mistreated and molested babies. And; our Commander and Chief is drinking beer and playing Golf. The lesson here is; do what you consistently do (thank you), and don't be LAZY. God and Texas, Victory or Death. Bobby,

RON H. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Liked it, nice Facility.

GARRY S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

vey good trailer it did the job and it worked and towed reaaly great thanks

Bruce M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The previous day I had a horrible experience with U-Haul in Haltom City, TX. I considered never using U-Haul again. However, I must say the experience with your Plano Parkway Location in Plano was the exact opposite. It was very good.

RONALD S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure plenty of staff for busy times.

SCOTT G. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg and his staff are very helpful with the return of the truck. I left the place with a big smile on my face! Many Thanks for the great assistance!

LINO M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My table was broken when I unloaded it in my new home.

Dariluz P. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had bad customer service before, but this experience surpasses any previous experiences I’ve had with other companies. I want to make the point that this was by far one of THE WORST customer service experiences I have had in my life. First, I was told that I would be able to change the address for the shipment of my U-Boxes (Which by the way, cost over $1800), so I went ahead and provided an address (in Massachusetts, MA), which I later tried to change to Dover, NH. Upon receiving a call from the shipment department to confirm my address before shipping, I told the representative that the address was incorrect as the MA address (which I’d try to change) was still in their system. The representative went ahead and "changed" my address to Dover, for the second time. I was then sent a link to track the progress of my boxes and noticed that the boxes were still being shipped to the wrong address (in MA). I contacted the customer service representatives who told me that they were not able to change the shipping address once the box shipped, however, I should speak to the u-haul staff in MA to see if they could help me. I went ahead and spoke to them and was told that they could not help me because they were the receiving end (which I understand), so they told me to contact the Dallas staff (where my boxes shipped from). I was told that the only person that could help me was the shipping department, which I contacted. Once I spoke to the person in charge of shipping I was told that the problem lied in that she was still trying to understand the computer system because it was new. Also, since I had chosen to do truck delivery for my u-boxes, the system only spit out destinations that had that service. Instead of I being contacted by a representative to explain to me that the address I had given to them in Dover did not have anywhere that provided the truck delivery, they just chose a location, which is about an hour away from my location. So ultimately, my boxes were shipped to the wrong address due to employee error and computer error. I was told that the manager of the location would contact me…still waiting on the call. Now, thanks to this outstanding ridiculousness I have to spend more money to rent a truck (not from u-haul) and pick up my things and deliver them to my home. I understand this is a relatively new service, however, the lack of organization and communication shown during this entire process is truly unbelievable. Be assured that I will never use this company again for any services, and I will recommend to my friends and family NOT to use the u-box service. I would rather pay more money to a reliable moving company, and have the peace of mind and assuredness that my next move will not be as stressful as this ordeal has been.

CHRISTIAN O. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the wheels for necessary repairs

MUCAHIT K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped my iPhone in truck. After returning the truck I flight to California for vacation. Next day Patricia from branch called me and said my iPhone is in her hand and will keep it for me. I gave my friend's name and told them he will pick it up for me because I was in vacation. When he arrived the branch they did not give him the iPhone. They said I need to pick up iPhone. When I came back from vacation I visited branch to pick up my iPhone however they said they don't have the iPhone any more. They said it is not their responsibility. The iPhone is government related iphone.

JOHN B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the people were great!

JOHN B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given a trailer w/o working lights.....had attendent check before unhooking at drop off and verified. Rented trailer for 2 days......1st day trailer was used during daylight hours....2nd day of rental was used at night.....had to drive slowly with flashers on for 82 miles. Suggested at front desk at drop-off some consideration should be given in view of problem....was told if the rental was a milage vehicle a deduction may be made, but never on trailers! I then called called customer service, explained my complaint, and was assured someone from the rental agency would be calling within 48 hours. Now 2 weeks later and no response or follow-up from either....terrible customer relations!

WILLIAM M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very upbeat and helpful

Richard W. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not told of a potential $30 fee to put gas back in the truck

Ron P. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by team. Thanks.

BRUCE W. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!

CHAD F. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul did a great job. We were disappointed that the movers we got through the website cancelled on us last minute but we had a great experience with uhaul.

BOBBY B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always everyone is very courteous and polite, and always get me right in and out. Thanks, Bobby

debbie s. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly, professional, clean

Sok Ho K. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice, kind, and fast customer service. I would visit again if I need U Haul again.

KENNETH M. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Plano location, the CS lady was bored ,tired or just plain grumpy. Not pleasant at all. We had a breakdown 2 hours into our trip. Took 9 hours to be back on the road. Still in "discussions" about compensation for all the extra gas. We filled 2 trucks both nearly empty with gasoline. Don't think we should have to pay for the second fill up. Breakdowns are never fun but providing water and a snack for someone stuck on the side of an interstate for 5 hours would be nice. Customer shouldn't have to ask for compensation. U-Haul should be extending it freely when their equipment fails.

Mike L. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

upgrade computers; seemed like the process was rather slow.Person had to use 2 computers to complete the contract; computer 1 would not activate the credit card reader.

ROBERT D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was not swept out and had sand and gravel in it. I did sweep it out before I returned it. The employees at this location are great. I use this location often and have never been let down.

KENNETH M. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Check-in clerk was not very friendly. Perhaps it had been a long day for her. Seemed mildly annoyed we needed extra equipment not on her computer screen. Outside service guy was very helpful and very over worked but still took time to answer our questions. We had a breakdown 2 hours into our trip. We were stuck on the side of I-30 for 5 hours in the heat. Another 4 hours before we were back on the road. Bring water and snacks for your stranded customers.

corinne m. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people working. Went Thursday afternoon around 2:00 and had to wait over 30 minutes in line before dealing with a representative.

KRISTIN S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up at 8 AM and was notified at noon the day before that I couldn't pick up the truck until noon the following day. This was not nearly enough notice but thankfully I was able to pick up at another location. When dropping off the truck our location was again changed and we weren't notified. I will continue to use U-Haul but these are very basic customer service responsibilities that need to be improved.

CATHY W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times and will only use this one now. Great customer service every time.

VERONICA F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was super stinky while driving. It was horrible.

JOHN H. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More counter staff needed.

SUSAN F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was great and truck ran very well. Service location needed written sheets of the cost of the boxes you sell. Thanks for the good experience.

Kimberly N. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to move from Texas to Washington State. I made it as far as Wyoming and had to return to Texas. U-Haul worked with me on my charges and only charged me a daily rate instead of a one way rate. Everyone was so professional and courteous as well as very helpful with my situation. All the U-Haul staff were AMAZING!

JOHN E. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tires on the trailer looked a little to worn but I had no problems

JERRY H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely no complaints. They even called us to confirm that we intended to pick up the trailer. It was in great shape and the attendant connected to my towing vehicle rapidly and accurately.

LARRY D. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person forgot to tighten the hitch so the uhaul came off my truck and hit my bumper when I left the location. I called in my issue to the place.

Jie H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The "dropbox" was actually not a dropbox, and made me confused for fifteen minutes before finally deciding to drop the key through the gap on the door to the floor inside.

NICOLE B. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

An employee was not very welcoming. She made me feel unappreciated as a customer. Also the fact that your storage facility doesn't have a ramp or elevator is more than ridiculous.

NICOLE B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was very pleasant.

Zayd M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So incredibly slow. Representatives are rude, can't answer simple questions, and are completely oblivious.

michael p. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck rental was good - U Box experience was frustrating. Seems no one working the counter at the locations I visited (Federal Way Wa and Plano Tx) was able to use the computer system involved in U Box services.

TURAJ A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing special. Everything is already at a good qulity.

STACEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an upstairs unit when I stated NO UPSTAIRS when I reserved the unit 2 weeks ago. I felt I should have been accommodated in some fashion. Maybe for last question.

BRIAN P on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff friendly and helpfull

BRADDOCK P on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful...to me, other customers, and their interactions w/ each other.

LYNN T on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. My u box was moved without my knowledge and when coming to get my things I was told the box was empty and no record could be found.

CAROLYN W on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Choiniere went above beyond to help with my situation.I have 2 moves back to back the scenario he offered me helped me tremendously took a lot of the stress off of me.

SAMUEL A on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service.

REBECCA H on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve sent an email to public relations concerning our wonderful experience with Josiah Choiniere and his U-Haul store. We were very pleased.

RANDY R on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of the pods was a good experience. Dealing with the customer service people at storage facility was a nightmare.

MELISSA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far the plano location has been fine. however, I am NOT satisfied with my Uhaul experience overall.

MYLES BUTLER R on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pest and and rodents were inside my container and destroyed most if my assets from eating and scratching to urinating and pooping on and in everything.

DANIEL L on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah was extremely courteous and very helpful!

NEIL L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far, we have had a very good experience. Josiah has been a great help in getting our move completed.

LORI I on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from Montana to Texas with U-Box. Very affordable and staff on both ends extremely courteous. Highly recommend U-Haul and U-Box!

DANIEL L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah sp? was a great help with the rental and figuring out all of the logistics on renting the trailer with the U-Box didn`t see this specified

JOHNNA J on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

KAREN J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the employees were.

REBECCA G on 12/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery several hours late, causing me to pay movers for their wasted time. Brought the wrong trailer so they couldn`t drop pods on driveway. Late picking up. Don`t return phone calls.

ZELDA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with U-Haul from start to end has been flawless! Everyone has been helpful and well-informed. chose U-Haul over PODS!

HILDAH K on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, expected the box to be bigger as shown on the internet. Was only able to fill 1/4 of the things that I had from a one bedroom apt. Not amused at all.

ANGELA M on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location, clean and organized and staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

JORDAN D on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

HUGH C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly service.

JHOVANNY R on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery of u-box, pickup at first location was on time and effortless, same on the destination.

ANGELA M on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, willing to help and make good suggestions. Very clean and organized.

MARY H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

FRANK S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend to friends without reservation. If I need to temprarily store furniture again, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

KRYSTLE N on 9/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 3 weeks in advance to have my UBox ready for pick up. The movers show up and the box was not ready to go and they said it would take 2 hours! I will not use the UBox service again.

EUGENIA A on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

SOSI P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stores are impossible to get ahold of and frequently understaffed such that taking care of your move is unnecessarily difficult.

EDWARD S on 9/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 U-boxes were clean, however, the one was damaged on the one side - two obvious indents. It looked like someone missed with a forklift.

MARY P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - would no doubt use U-Hal storage again if a need arose

DONG P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility has kind staffs. But, some staff is not friendly. I found roaches in dead in my unit. I take them out of my unit to the front of my unit. They are sill there.

BARBARA R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three phone calls to set up. Jessice the delivery girl was amazing and efficient. 4 calls to get someone to re-deliver. I have been billed multiple times for rental fees.I would never recommend you.

AARON L on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was Jessica on time, but called to say she could arrive earlier! If I or anyone I know ever needs to stage a cross country move, U-Box is it!

COLIN C on 9/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Between the ordeal of getting one scheduled in Cincinnati and the current rent charges for the month after I moved out that I can`t get removed I`m done with uhaul

DAVID S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management is atrocious. I have been blocked from getting in and out by returned trucks and no assistance could be found anywhere There is no way I could recommend this location to anyone!

ROSEMARY L on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Great location, units work well for my requirements. Thanks!

SMUEL A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NOAH M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if it didn`t take so long at the counter. I digitally signed a contract before I ever read it without knowing that`s what I was doing.

RAJESH P on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on a trailer tough to load. Spent 2-3 hours on the phone to have the boxes removed. The store folks did not appear knowledgeable. It took 10 days to remove the boxes.

MARIAN C on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy with the New York end of the process, but Bell in Plano made up for the problem. I would actually like to discuss this with a rep.

RON V on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly delivery driver. Knowlegable and courteous.

SCOTT M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a UBox for temp storage at UHaul Lewisville for $65. LV flipped my business to Plano. My final bill from Plano was $350! I was never quoted a delivery fee. I will never do business here again

KRISTINA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Plano office. It would be less confusing if there were one company rep to talk to during the entire moving process, though.

LUKASZ K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

False information, scheduled ubox pickup unsuccessful, no status updates, multiple calls dropped, management unresponsive, unprofessional and disappointing.

BUDDY B on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very pleasant and responed quickly to my needs.

COURTNEY C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor staff support poorly managed store. No return calls or confirmation of drop off call. Attitude once boxes dropped off. Never again. Your staff has NO clue what was going on or how to find out.

MICHAEL R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived from Plano-Portland on time. Can`t be picked up for 2 weeks and was advised no additional chg. Thank you U-Haul

TODD H on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great place, was more expensive than other storage facilities.

CATHY D on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone needing to have their items moved in a reliable manner!

DAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with this uhaul facility has been nothing but great. The people and facility are wonderful and very helpful during our move process to the Dallas area. I would recommend to anyone.

RON R on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and uncommunicative ubox representative.

JANE B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To clarify - answers are related to Bell Jessica who dropped off/picked up, my UBoxes. They went above and beyond to assist me. The call center, on the other hand, gets a VERY POOR rating!!!!!

DAN M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In moving into our storage unit we found that a second unit was needed. The staff worked wonders in getting us access to that second unit. This was a great experience with this facility.

THERESE J on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST moving experience. Filed four objection forms have yet to hear back from anyone at UHaul. Communication is extremely poor, staff is unresponsive and uncaring. Will not be a returning customer.

CHRISTY C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. I was told I would receive a phone call to go over my charges. I check my credit card bill, and I have already been charged - no phone call, no emailed receipt.

PETER E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Technical issues when setting up the account by phone. I ended up going into the office to make it happen...

DAVID V on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt pickup and delivery!

CRAIG O on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Bell was great. Thank you

SHANNON C on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The telephone CSR was very knowledgeable helpful and the driver went out of her way for a same day delivery. Great job! The delivery fees are high, though.

ERIC J on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deyanira bell is truly a credit to your company. She is prompt, efficient, and professional, all the traits you want in an employee. My hats off to UHAUL for her employment. Eric Johnson

JUAN B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, staff is very helpful and understanding. Made my first time renting a storage unit and truck very easy!

PATRICK H on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service thus far.

ERIC W on 5/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Per above, equipment was good and staff was nice. However, we were quoted $599 for delivery and storage and charged $860. Not impressive,we will get EVERYTHING in writing in the future.

ZOE R on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Guzman was beyond amazing and super friendly!

WILLIAM H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They would lock my storage even when I had paid my storage. One time I had paid my storage late by three days and I sent my daughter up there three weeks later and I still had locks on my units.

SCOTT J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christina was very nice and helpful

JOHN S on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your upper echelon management service was lousy

CHARLES J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ALL your help.

CHIARA S on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bell did a great job and was very timely. I have recommended the Uboxes to my family and friends.

JUDY H on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was delivered when promised and picked up the same day I called.

HEIDA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Critina as your sales person is an asset to your business. She was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Thanks,

DOUG K on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected

REID L on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the email that my box had arrived and called the dispatch center to schedule delivery, they did not relay that to the center. I had to follow up.

PETER J on 3/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

MARCIA S on 3/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were not enough people to take care of customers.Never heard back from manager about a pro-rated month.I know this is not required,I have had another U-Haul offer it easily and that was nice

CAROL S on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting in/out of storage area is a nightmare. Return vehicles should be routed a different way so it never blocks access gate. Would never recommend this facility because of the inconvenience.

LAKEISHA M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient.

LAURA M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

ANGELA B on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied. our goods were stored for 6 months in a non climate control facility and we received our goods in dry non mildewed condition. u-boxes are perfect for storing and future moving.

CARLOS T on 1/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way uhaul charge you is confusing, the lady that delivered 3 boxes @ home charged me twice the insurance, the rest of the experience gooo

VENUS D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be forever grateful to your team there your manager is a wonderful kind person . I hope you appreciate him as much as we do.

HORACIO G on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention I received from the manager, Mr. Josiah was courteous and precise. All my questions were answered promptly. I am very well impressed. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks.

CYNTHIA M on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very prompt service

LAURA M on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions and gave me great suggests to help with my move.

REID L on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the weight limit makes it challenging. I am a musician and with a dozen guitars, and various boxes of goods, I quickly filled the box and still had 30% left. this was the aluminum metal new box.

MELISSA S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hope the delivery is a smooth as the load.

BILL B on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

AUSTIN A on 10/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check in was great,

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u-haul service was good, but the movers in Texas were bad. First of all, they just left in the middle of the job because and came back around 6:00pm.

JULIE J on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were delivered right when I needed them and picked up promptly!. Great service with the ability to pick up multiple boxes at once! Thanks Again for making this part of my move simple!!!

JOHN K on 10/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final delivery was several days after the estimated date. I suspect it had arrived at their site and I simply wasn`t notified until I called and asked about it. Site staff were very helpful, though.

HARRY W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was seamless. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a flexible way of moving

JOHN P on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DOOR THAT ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE BUILDING IS VERY NEARLY COMING OFF AND THE DOOR STICKS. SHOULDN`T HAVE TO CALL SOMEONE TO PUT UP THE BIG DOOR TO MOVE THINGS IN AND OUT.

JANE M on 10/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box delivery was fine. Shipping has been a nightmare. We are in an empty house and no one can tell me when it`s arriving. I find that ridiculous. I have called, emailed etc. Very unacceptable

JULIE J on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-box system worked just the way I expected. Driver was courteous, professioanl and very helpful in answering any questions I had! Thanks Bell!

HUGO H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would go there often they already knew me by name.

JACK I on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service OK - experience good.

MICHEAL C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deyanira Bell was absolutely fabulous to work with!

JIMMIE B on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ELI C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM there that rented me my RV space to me did an excellent checking me in. In he let me park and by the time I was done all I had to do was sign. Very efficient.

LAURA M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air flow in the summer. Trucks in the way to get into the gate. Some of the staff not so friendly.

ALEXIS S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

D was very helpful with our moving needs. We ended up needing more boxes and she was very accomodating to get them to us. Great employee! Thank you!

JACK I on 7/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comment.

BLANETTA A on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did have problems with confusion about my bill. I had 2 different shipments of boxes.

SAL M on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It Was not deleavered on time had to pay crew to sit around and wait Boxes to small needed 2 more and waited 4 more hours to recieve them

MEHRSHAD Z on 7/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilily, very professional management and nice attitude. Strongly recommended.

TIKIA G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to cancel my storage unit. The original rep wasnot knowledgeable in closing my acckunt. He assured me he`d call me back after speaking with hus manager but never did.

MICHAL B on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

SCOTT V on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deyanira did a great job of contacting me and and delivering the box even after it started to pour down rain! Thanks for the great customer service!

ROBERT C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were always so friendly and helpful. We`d definitely refer our family and friends and we`ll be back if the need arises.

THERESA C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have had a one way open trailer as I had to drive back to Plano to return it from Tulsa, Ok.

LEMNDA T on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Josiah was competent and willing to listen. His staff also pleasant. Busy location, but good inventory of all products.

GARNER C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bell was excellent. She delivered my 3 U-Boxes when I arrived with my loaded truck and my movers were able to unload all 3 at the same time. Excellent Service!

DEBRA G on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

DAVID S on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you.

RON AND JUDY W on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had four boxes. Lock on one box was broken off/missing causing concern until we arrived/inspected. Too many transfers before boxes went cross-coutry.

RONEKA B on 4/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvient 5x5x6 storages. There should be some outside drive ups or allow 24 hours access to them like the othere. Moved belongings to a storges with convient hours and drive up 5x5x8.

DONNA P on 4/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul !!!!!

MICHAEL H on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far a very positive experience. A Uhaul staff from Plano came over to the UHaul on the Tollway to help with my reservation. It was much appreciated and very helpful.

ANAND V on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall its been excellent service from the staff so far.

REBECCA G on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah is awesome. Thanks so much!!

ASHLEY L on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love this location thanks for the help.

CHRIS O on 2/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to erase my review due to the 200 character limit - I`m now thoroughly frustrated. Decent review turned bad.

SREEVISHNU S on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent.The box lock was not proper

ERICA W on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great return and rental!

THERESA C on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were out in front of my storage unit but otherwise all was well.

VICTOR B on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mgr change during my patronage of this facility BOTH mgrs were exceptionally proficient at cust. service skills. I enjoyed their assistance and attention to details.

CHERYL H on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

WENDY M on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve had our storage unit for 5+ years and the staff and facility were always great!!

DANA M on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience

CHRIS M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOHN A on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience overall, and excellent service. Thanks

MICHAEL VENCENT K on 11/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was aalways willing to be helpful in whatever I needed.

KARL V on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josiah, The gate stayed open for too long and in my opinion is a sercurity issue.

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!!

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah and his team were most helpful. I really appreciate it! Sandy Koh

TSZ C on 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process is easy and smooth!

CHRISTINA J on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was great!

SANDY K on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful.

DONA D on 9/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told the Uboxes would not be delivered directly to my new residence and had to have them unloaded and shipped by another mover.

KEMP M on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal to get a month free.

HEATHER L on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service

TRAVIS S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent help. Good communication and on time!

MARCALUS DEVONTE J on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the storage.

JOHN M K on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went great.

LORETTA C on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait. The door would not stay open. They didnt fix. I had proped the door open, it was 111 degrees. Same problem when we moved out. They had to bring a ladder to hold the door open.

RICHARD W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was Clean and Staff was great to work with. I will be back soon for a truck rental.

MELISSA M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMERSERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

BRIDGETT Y on 8/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was hard to get a hold of people and nobody knew what they were doing

MARK N on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location clean and help me with my storage.

ARLENE S on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Great.

KIM ALLAN W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the U-Box.

NATALIE W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location saved me money by using a U-box.

FU MEI SAI L on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BRIAN D on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

IVY W on 7/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

misleading.quoted 10 bus delivery days from origin after pick up but took 3 wks, no contacted on the delay call 800 myself. furniture has hard to clean adhesive fr stored longer than planned

CHARLES D on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience working with the staff at the facility

SCOTT A on 6/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were only two guys working the counter and they were slow. Two customers walked out while I was waiting and the AC was broken making everyone in the building hot and mad and the circumstances.

FOUNDATION L on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We loved parking our RV at this location and were very disappointed that we had to move it at the request of UHaul after being there for 2.5 years. Matt was great to work with.

BARBARA ANN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely helpful staff...Matthew was the best....very professional!

BENAVIDES V on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?`s answered clearly. Provided info about storage materials helped w calcs of sq. ft of rms vs truck to determine proper size space needed. Escorted to inspect diff rms w/patience,facility explained.

KELLY B on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I recieved was outstanding.

GLENDA C on 2/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very clean facility.

JAMES R. N on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with the recent water damage to our unit Linda and Marie were very helpful

JOE T on 1/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have stolen 2 months payment for a space not used I and my roommate have tried to get you to refund our money which you said you would do. YOU LIED

BARBARA VASTA P on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, really responsive and helpful.

JOSEPH M on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great group

SCHAREA W on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, unhelpful, asked for furnitureleftt us locked in for almost two hours! The manager hung up on me then debited 75.00 frm account for lft items when full mo hd not expired! Not gvn rate promised!

DON K on 12/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, cordial and easy to work with

RONALD R on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was the best storage I have rented.

CAMILA A on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything

SHERI G on 11/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was professional and the area was well maintained.

KEVIN K on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall service and storage was good and very helpful at this itme.

ANALICIA V on 9/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent facility well rounded and friendly service

JARROD D on 9/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service.

KEVIN K on 9/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the fiacilities but took a lot oft time to get set up due to shortage of staff.

JOSEPH T on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louis help me load my tv in my up stairs unit. Thanks for the great service.

JOSEPH T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the truck rental to the storage. Louis help me move a large item into my storage witch was up stairs. Thanks.

TAHYA W on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice the a/c did not work inside the rental office.

ROY P on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ac was out at the location

JOSHUA N on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TAHYA W on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ALEX B on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your all your help.

ASHLEY C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew and his team gave us great customer service.

EUNKYOUNG H on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

OSIE W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location was so nice.

DANIEL B on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MAY N on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything,

JAMES D on 7/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found a rat bait box in our facility which did not instill confidence. Also, our unit was not convenient to load and unloed. Other than that I have no complaints.

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DONALD K on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LARUEN T on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

DAVID M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the only minor issue was wait time at the line to check our trailer in - otherwise, excellent storage and Uhaul experience.

RAGAN C on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MAY N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

RICHARD N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great.

CLINTON DEREK P on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me was very helpful and nice.

MARY F on 6/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DONALD K on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The only problem was the hallway my storage space was in was not lighted.

CHRISTINA P on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great truck and storage rentals

KEITH W on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

RANDLE M on 4/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

KEVIN E on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for the first month free.

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I needed to access the unit the facility was closed.

JUDY B on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tganks

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would be great.

JUSTIN C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

STEPHEN MAN-WAI C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for first month free.

BRIGIDA R on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people

IVAN D on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

AARON A on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

COLETTE H on 4/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a roach in the hallway when he showed me the unit.It was was dying due to pest control spraying.Would have been nice if the guy had taken care if it right away instead of ignoring it.

MARK H on 4/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice employees, good service. 24 hour access would be more convenient.

MARY D on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are wonderful, especially Marie. They are polite, patient, and helpful. I am appalled when I see how badly other customers behave!

JOSEPH C on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my 11+ years at this location I have seen good management here, very poor management and now back to good management. Mathew really cares about his customers.

JAY B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in all ways

CYNTHIA W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived the gate code wouldn`t work. Was told gate wasn`t working because they close in five min. My first attempt to use the storage, had a very small truck w/about 7 boxes wasn`t allowed entry.

JON W on 2/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience! Thank you!

JEFF W on 2/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt is an excellent manager. All the staff was courteous and helpful. I would use uhal again even though I had problems with the last two trucks used for one way rentals.

SARATH V on 2/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting has to be improved. Everything else is fine.

MARY D on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, we can`t say enough great things about the customer service provided by Marie. She has helped us so graciously and professionally - hope she makes manager someday!

CHARLES C on 12/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marie was most helpful in answering questions and processing the upgrade to a larger storage area.

JAQUE S on 12/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

extremly unhappy even with the uhaul we rented still ran over the millage even after i had to fight for 65 more miles.

RAGAN C on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They really helped me out with the free first month. Very good experience.

BARBARA LYNN M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unless I spoke with the store managaer, the staff were always unwilling to help and/or answer questions. Their customer service was poor.

LOGAN Y on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted right away. The guy at the desk was very helpful and kind, his name is Noah. Noah also helped check the truck, answered any questions I had. Moving is hard, U-Haul made it fast and easy.

JULIE F on 12/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Info. concerning how to access the facility and access hours was not shared. Call ahead? Ring bell? Dollies or carts available, etc.

NIAMANI H on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very helpful and polite...That meant so much to me.

JULIAN S on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

MARY D on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE these people. They have helped us out for about 5 days. FANTASTIC customer service.

TONY L on 10/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wa satisfied with the service

VERONICA G on 9/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This s not the first time that we`re in that U-Haul, and we never had any problem, you`re very helpful for all our needs

STEVEN P on 9/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the staff was friendly things were not always followed thru or documented. Our code was not reset after payment and you even sent us a late notice altho we advised we were moving out.

RONALD B on 9/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff of the Plano office went aboveand beyond the call in assisting me with my moving requirements

SANDRA S on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager was very attentive and very courteous and professional. I would recommend U-Haul Storage Facilities to anyone.

RON B on 9/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me at the Plano location was very helpful and made it simple.

CAROLYN D on 9/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Place was very hard to access I would never return

JAMES S on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Their roof leaked in the lobby when it rained, and it would have been nice if the storage unit areas were air conditioned.

PAUL S on 8/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had stuff damaged from the heat in the outdoor trailers. Melted and ruined dry food stuff and light plastic items. The staff are friendly and helpful, the management seems very much the opposite.

OAGE E on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with facility and grateful that it was free for the first month. The only cavert I had was that you could only gain entrance to the area during office hours. THANK U GUYS!