U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Share |

Address

4101 W Plano Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(972) 985-6004

(We are on West Plano Parkway between West 15th St and Commerce Dr)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Plano

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BOBBY B. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No time for Cuban BS, Amnesty, or all the other crap. However, look up Jesus Salvador (Texas Ranger (1871 under McNeiley)) concerning torture and water boarding.

BOHDAN P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person at the counter was awesome. She was from another store and had to come in to help. The process was very smooth and painless.

Zachary H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we were returning the van, we overheard an employee saying some disturbing things to a customer. The employee said that it's a shame you can't beat children anymore. Comments about child abuse should not be accepted in any work place.

Michael S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, had me hitched up and on the road very quickly and were very fast with the return also.

Arvind V. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a urine smell in the back of the van. Apart from that everything was fine.

Stephen L. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I make an on-line reservation with complete information including credit card, it would be nice if this was used by your point of sale. In Store it is like that information was never provided. What is the need to know personal and payment information when making a reservation if you don't plan on using it during checkout?

Betty R. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no suggestions. Professional rental and return.

Donald T. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more help in the store to assist customers.

arthur r. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees

DEBORAH M on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great customer service from the counter person to Josiah! Took the time to show me different options and just overhaul friendly atmosphere and people.

kayla g. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Hispanic man that hooked the trailer to my SUV didn't speak English well enough for me to understand why the brake lights didn't work. He had to go in and have someone else translate for him. Then he said I needed a converter kit but gave me the wrong one. Luckily the cashier caught it and gave me the correct one.

ANNA F on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The level if service was good and the facility was clean and well maintained.

CAROL K. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I guess I'm being too hard on that poor truck -- but it felt as if it was shaking itself to smithereens, even though I drove it only 14 miles here in the city. Still, it got me there and it got me back, which is all you can ask. Main complaint: took me ten minutes to find the almost-invisible label on the parking brake release.

JEREMIAH R. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped of a trailer dolly overnight and called the next morning to confirm the recipept at 9am I was told someone would call me back when they verified and they didn't. I called again at 11am and the same run around with a promise of follow up which didn't happen and the 3rd time someone hung up on me. The 4th time Josiah helped me and did an excellent job if it was not for him I would never use Uhaul again this man deserves a raise as he took the time to hear my issue and resolve it immediately. Josiah you've made me a return customer and made my stressful day a whole lot better, thank you! Uhaul needs more employees like him.

Rebekah W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ending up paying $80 to rent a pickup truck for the day. The truck was filthy dirty and smelled so bad I had to drive with the windows open. At sunset and with the glare of headlights I could barely see through the windows because they were so dirty. I don't think the truck had been washed or cleaned in months.

Nina M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't imagine how you could improve this location. They were so nice.

DAVID R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you applied the brakes you could hear a vacuum leak down by the foot pedal. It would get louder the harder you pushed on the brake. I would check it out. Also the car tow trailer we had, the chains were scrapping on the road for over 1100 miles. I would see if there was a way to keep that from happining.

KEN R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this Plano location were fantastic. Everything about them was professional, very fast even with people ahead in line, courteous, and helpful. They set everything up, offered to let me fill up the 26' truck then come back for the trailer to tow my car to the destination. That saved me a lot of headaches trying to get a tight schedule move done faster than I expected. They really get it, understand what the customer is trying to get done and do everything they can to make their part of a move go as smoothly as possible.

Frankie L. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

Jose S. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well kept with easy- in easy -out setup.

JACQUELINE P. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not enough people working, the wait was inordinately long and once I was being checked out the associate didn't know how to check me out correctly and he had to do it a couple of times and even the person helping him was too busy to really understand what he was asking for help on and neither of them seemed concerned about the long wait nor did they make any move to greet me or make eye contact with me. It was just disappointing all the way around. If you look at my records with UHaul, you will see that I rent equipment quite often so I have a clear understanding of what is the usual way UHaul does things. I've also given quite good reviews for locations that I felt deserved them.

MOINIKA N. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented from this location on and off for many many years and have always had a wonderful experience. Everyone is always helpful and courteous. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

KRISTI C. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

id only refer to friend if they were hell bent on using uhaul bc they have a ton of them. id try to talk my friend out of uhaul completely. we also let them know the way it drove when we turned it back in but those people said they were sorry barely through their teeth and not even looking me in the eye. im sure another poor soul has had a similar experience because those people could of cared less also. i dont think i spent 900 bucks wisely. although slighty more expensive i will be looking to competitors the next time we move.

LONNIE L. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The next customer would be well served to have the same experience as I.

DEMARIS J. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric, Amanda and Greg are the BEST. Thanks Guys!!!!!!

JARRET W. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't understand your check in process. If I reserve a trailer and a truck, and then check in online, telling you what time I will be there. Then why is the vehicle not hooked up to the trailer and ready to go when I get there? I had to sit around for an extra 20 minutes waiting for you to pull the trailer and truck, hook it up, and then make sure the lights were working. That process is not efficient for anyone. The truck was very dusty and had a build up of gunk on the windshield. I used the washer fluid and wipers but even that did not remove it. I had a hard time seeing out the windshield with the glare of the sun. This can be avoided by having a bucket and squeegee right at check out and simply wiping down the windshield before giving the keys to the customer.

PAM K. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! I will definitely use this location for future needs!

ERIK P. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and fast - really appreciate it. The manager and lot tech and Cashier were all great

Jan C. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ordering was done by phone & internet. Delivery was a few days later then anticipated. Michelle who did the dropoff & pickup in Planeo was outstanding- friendly, extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with & Mitch in Absecon was great to work with as well. Thanks for having good employees..

ELEOREQUE L. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greg was professional and concerned to our needs. We rented a truck three times this month and noticed that Greg was very efficient, concerned and professional to us and to the customers before us. Hats off to Greg!

CAROL S. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice group. AAA++++++

Jack R. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly executed formula! All personnel eager to assist and ensured painless processing...in and out under 10 minutes.

JAMES G. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was recommended to you by a family member and am totally satisfied with my experience---from service personnel to the equipment Thanks you, Jim Gooch

Steve J. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield of truck was incredibly dirty and covered with bugs when we picked it up. Our first stop was to get some Windex wipes and scrub the windshield. There was also no wiper fluid for the windshield wipers. The steering wheel on the truck is also not centered. The truck drives straight but this is still a safety issue because the driver cannot clearly see the speedometer. A positive note is that Josiah is incredibly knowledgeable about all things Uhaul and could quickly answer every question we asked.

THOMAS M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to return to obtain the blanks I had requested while making the reservations.

BOBBY B. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such silly questions, It's MY piece of Shit trailer. Now, Having said that; Watch Christine, she is the most passive aggressive sales person I have ever met (she makes me feel guilty when I cancel a order). She is corporate management material. I wold hate to loose her, however if you move her up I'll be at her send off with beer and pizza. Zane please keep her around for another year, for me. Sincerely, Bobby

William M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Using the internet to obtain the final paid receipt that shows the correct final costs is very difficult to impossible without calling U-Haul. Obtaining accurate receipts via the internet needs to be simple.

DELORES M on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy to have items stored at this location.

MICHAEL M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

steven s. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the fuel gauge in the 16 foot box truck I rented was malfunctioning because I drove a total of 8 miles and ended up putting like 5 gallons of gas in it to get it back to the level it was when I started. That just seemed odd.

Kemmerly M. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly p Employees

Susan A. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was awful. The movers arrived two hours late and wanted to work after hours and was trying to load things in the dark. I do not think they had ever moved anything before. I fear all my things will be damaged when I get them from storage. A one day job ran into two days - all after hours - and they forgot to get my washer and dryer and refrigerator. And why did UHaul send someone from 40 miles away to load my furniture when the UHaul office is 2 miles from my house? So disappointed.

FRANK J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do not like the fact that the rental charge is almost double the price if you are dropping off your rental at another location when returning it. The trailer was also not swept out and my furniture/mattress all had to be scrubbed clean after being transported in this filthy trailer.

Mark H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. The people there are very courteous and knowledgeable. I appreciate the on line check in and everything was flawless. Thanks again

groom k. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oh my God unbelievably great service. Thabk you

CHRISTA M. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wash windows

ROBERT H. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield on the truck was dirty and there was no fluid to clean it. Side mirror were hard to adjust.

MELISSA D. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more counter help...did have to wait both when picking up and dropping off as there was only one person at the counter, but other employees in the store. :)

KELLI D. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down several times and manager was not accommodating

DEBORAH S. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very professional and knowledgeable.

JEFFREY O. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful and knew what I needed to help with my move. Thanks U Haul !

Timothy E. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

LOIS J on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and the staff were great.

Cincdy S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel that the personal should be more informed to know not to say yes and whatever just to make you happy and leave. Told me that the insurance will take care of me, and that was the furthest from the truth!

SOMSAK A. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take too much gas!

ken r. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very receptive, efficient and friendly. I couldn't ask for a better experience.

KELLY R. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was great. I showed up to drop off and was unhooked and free to go in less than 5 minutes.

PETER B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gas recorded on contract was below what was in tank to start. Can't understand why you would do this and have such hard language about not bringing it back on the mark. Makes it feel as if you want to cheat the customer. Passenger side mirror was broken. Mechanic who went to fix/replace it knew little and seemed less interested in really repairing the problem. I had to point out why his approach wouldn't work and my wife actually solved the problem. Please contact me if you want details.

AZALIE L. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

KENNETH W. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there was excellent and very pleasant and understanding. I could not say the same thing for the location at Custer and highway 121. Your people were the best

DANIEL I on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lighting in the back of the facility could be better. Very friendly and helpful staff.

TED D on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was GREAT! Open and friendly and very helpful.

ROBERT B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always on their game! Good people, service, and equipment.

ANGELA G. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representative lied about the charges I would incur for the use of the vehicle. I asked several times and not only was in unclear but he rushed me and lied and consequently over charged me. I would not recommend this location to anyone. I called to complain and someone was supposed to call me back but never did.

DONALD M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a problem there. They always had what I needed when I needed it. Returning rentals was quick and painless.

Dan E. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought they had loaded the rented pads in the truck, but the pads were left behind. I returned and they immediately provided the pads.

George M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked for a truck that was not a beater. They said it was policy to keep the old trucks in town. They apologized for uhaul mgmt. and gave me a better truck, but I should not expect this in the future. I rent approx. 6 uhauls a month, the service has gone down drastically. I have incurred false cleanup trucks extra mileage charges and I have submitted the reviews and never have had a reply back. Come on Uhaul 4 bad reviews in a row!

James h. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue being extra friendly & helpful!

LESLIE D G. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location and lot size. Easy to get in and drop off the trailer.

ZAC S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Zachary (one of the guys on-duty when we returned the trailer) wasn't very professional. He used quite a bit of foul language which wasn't necessary. He didn't seem to understand how to disconnect the trailer and tried blaming all the other workers for installing it too tight (we disconnected it for him while he searched in the garage for tools). There was some miscommunication between the staff the morning we dropped it off about which customer was which (two trailers were being dropped off at the same time by different customers) and nobody greeted us, and when Zachary came over to start disconnecting our trailer he complained to us about his coworkers. I've rented trailers from this location a number of times, and have always had decent service, but yesterday wasn't exactly a shining example of customer service. He may have had an off-day, but I was disappointed with the experience.

JASON T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was excellent!

ROSIE C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a hard time with another location at parker/alma. I arrived right at 7 and the service guy was still helping someone and refused to help me. I will never go back to that place even though it's closer to me. Judson I believe was his name. I already had a reservation but just because it was 7 he didn't want to help me. Not great customer service. Id rather go somewhere else who does appreciate my business. I understand people have to go home to their families but that's what makes other places better.

WILLIAM W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was construction in the parking lot and I had to drive over a few curbs to drop off the trailer. However the attendants was very polite and responded very quikly. Thank you to him as well

Leah A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Came in 30 mins before reservation, no problem, Josiah got us in and out in no time at all. When we dropped truck off, there was a guy out there waiting, he checked the speedometer and gas gauge, and we were on our way! It was very quick, and the people were friendly. I am glad I didnt listen to the bad reviews, bc we had an excellent experience, and would recommend this Uhaul facility to anyone needing a truck!

SUSANNA W. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employee crashed a Uhaul truck into my vehicle while it was parked. Your employees at the site did NOTHING to help me when I was stranded there. Unless I'm contacted by Uhaul, I and my family will NEVER use Uhaul again.

Benito M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

queen size bed did not fit .trailer was not as advertised. wasted over 2 plus hours returning trailer. why is it more to have a trailer for one way return than the cost of the rental. trailer rental $30, if one way an additional $45 ??? too sad !!

Eric S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26' truck ran terribly. The parking break light was "On" when in park, and would not turn off - although I don't believe it was actually engaged. When we called customer service to inquire about this, we got "re-routed" 4 times and then disconnected. Terrible customer service!

MIKE C. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The air conditioning did not work on the pickup truck I rented not a good experience on a hot day

Charles S. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

LANCE A. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best & usually quickest place to rent from

EDWARD H. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

repeat customer--this location gets five stars!

GREGORY s. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was very clean

ADDIE T. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the truck's gas gauge and they act like they are not even trying to help. They just told us to call 1800 number and tell them about it. So I thought they either have poor costumer service or Uhaul has poor business model.

NASIR S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to fix the door lift because it got stuck on me that felt worst thing because I had stuff inside

Jordan R. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The fastest, easiest visit I've ever had.

doug h. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited 30 minutes to check out Only one guy on the register trying to rent to 5 people at once Arrived back at location and no one was around to meet me Called the number of the location and the phone rang and rang and eventually someone answered the phone in Phoenix AZ I was in the location for 5 minutes all alone screaming "Hello - Hello" but no one was there to help

DANA T. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location does not document fuel level acuratly, they had it marked wrong when I picked it up, and when I turned in.

BARBARA S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys who packed the truck were very polite and did an excellent job of packing. I was very happy with their work.

Michael G. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tow dolly tie-down strap ratchets were very difficult to operate. Need to be lubricated and ensure they're usable.

Cliff H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been coming to this location for a while now and Josiah runs a great shop, been to a lot of other locations as well and it wasn't as good for sure. Wish there was more locations like his.

DEBRA H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location always seems to be understaffed with a line of people waiting for longer than necessary or waiting for equipment

Douglas V. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Man working at the counter was very friendly and professional. Men working outside in the Trailer pickup and drop off were very friendly, helpful and professional. Very good service from the UHaul employees. Thank you.

Jillian A. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have a sign that points directly to the box(for keys) when you drop off your vechicle after hours

HSIANG-NIEN H. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Basic service done well.

CHERYL B. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The new procedure of having them help on the outside is very accommodating. All the store should be like this and they amybe, I haven't rented a truck since this change.

Roger G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well

BOBBY B. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and patient that's why I keep renting from this location

LESLIE G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! Nothing! This was a very positive experience. Would highly recommend this facility to any of friends.

JEFF W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warn customers that 10' trucks do NOT have a ramp!

JACOB M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The A/C couldn't keep up with the heat coming in from the windows.

FRANK V. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person behind the counter was very busy with several people line yet he was very helpfull and fast. Very satisfied!!!

ROBERT R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Greeted immediately, truck return processed on the spot. I had prepaid. So, I did not even have to step inside.

ROYCE C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems on the return

Robert M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some wait time both for getting the truck and returning it. However overall experience was very good. Thanks.

DALLAS D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service from the front desk to drop personnel was excellent

MONICA W. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given a quote for .79 cents and when I picked up the truck they charged .99 cents a mile.

RONALD M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Easy drop off and check out.

nathan g. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys were awesome and helping me get what I needed

Joe O. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul does it right. The customers need to check in online to speed up the process when they arrive.

Greg H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was amazing, you should keep her around indefinitely

Rod P. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience. price per mile was a bit high, this is the third uhaul rental of the summer due to some shifting of family possessions from storage, retirement homes, family homes. will probably have another rental after an estate sale.

Ernest W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 14th truck. I did my own inspection of the truck and found a tire that had no threads very unsafe for a company that rents trucks to the PUBLIC. I would like to suggest that a technician and customer look over your equipment before they leave with the rental item

ERIC B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff, fast and friendly . was checked in and in rental in less then 10 minutes.

OLORUNTELE A. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do the vehicle check with the customer instead of telling the customer to check themselve before they take the vehicles.

Polly G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very new 9 ft. van. Worked great for moving to apartment. Easy and very affordable.

PRABHU A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is very bad. They promised me something when I booked over the phone and different when I appeared on the store. They asked "Do you want the truck now?" Why should I booked and appear in the store if I don't need an equipment from U-haul? Where the customer will go if you give different information when they appear in the store while picking up and questioned "Do you still need it?". I rented couple of times in another location (1501 N Dallas Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093) and they are very responsible for what they promised. I'll never use this location if I still need something from U-haul.

DON K on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful and friendly.Parking areas were trash free and easy to get around all vehicles.

TED D on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

JIM G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a place to store our goods while we were moving. Worked just right. Great management and staff helpful when needed

LOIS J on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U boxes were delivered to their final destination well before the scheduled time. Thank you U Haul in Plano for taking such care to make them arrive before time and safely.

KAREN A on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an unsatisfactory experience with the first unit we rented. Please contact me at karen@abichandani.com for details. The character limit on this form won`t allow me to explain here.

NICOLE B on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christina was very pleasant.

STACEY W on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given an upstairs unit when I stated NO UPSTAIRS when I reserved the unit 2 weeks ago. I felt I should have been accommodated in some fashion. Maybe for last question.

BRIAN P on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Office staff friendly and helpfull

BRADDOCK P on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful...to me, other customers, and their interactions w/ each other.

LYNN T on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the customer service was one of the worst I have ever experienced. My u box was moved without my knowledge and when coming to get my things I was told the box was empty and no record could be found.

CAROLYN W on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah Choiniere went above beyond to help with my situation.I have 2 moves back to back the scenario he offered me helped me tremendously took a lot of the stress off of me.

SAMUEL A on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service.

REBECCA H on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve sent an email to public relations concerning our wonderful experience with Josiah Choiniere and his U-Haul store. We were very pleased.

RANDY R on 3/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivery and pick up of the pods was a good experience. Dealing with the customer service people at storage facility was a nightmare.

MELISSA H on 2/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

so far the plano location has been fine. however, I am NOT satisfied with my Uhaul experience overall.

MYLES BUTLER R on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pest and and rodents were inside my container and destroyed most if my assets from eating and scratching to urinating and pooping on and in everything.

DANIEL L on 2/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah was extremely courteous and very helpful!

NEIL L on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far, we have had a very good experience. Josiah has been a great help in getting our move completed.

LORI I on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved from Montana to Texas with U-Box. Very affordable and staff on both ends extremely courteous. Highly recommend U-Haul and U-Box!

DANIEL L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah sp? was a great help with the rental and figuring out all of the logistics on renting the trailer with the U-Box didn`t see this specified

JOHNNA J on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience.

KAREN J on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how friendly and helpful all the employees were.

REBECCA G on 12/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Delivery several hours late, causing me to pay movers for their wasted time. Brought the wrong trailer so they couldn`t drop pods on driveway. Late picking up. Don`t return phone calls.

ZELDA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with U-Haul from start to end has been flawless! Everyone has been helpful and well-informed. chose U-Haul over PODS!

HILDAH K on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, expected the box to be bigger as shown on the internet. Was only able to fill 1/4 of the things that I had from a one bedroom apt. Not amused at all.

ANGELA M on 11/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location, clean and organized and staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

JORDAN D on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

HUGH C on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, friendly service.

JHOVANNY R on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

delivery of u-box, pickup at first location was on time and effortless, same on the destination.

ANGELA M on 10/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, willing to help and make good suggestions. Very clean and organized.

MARY H on 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

FRANK S on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend to friends without reservation. If I need to temprarily store furniture again, I will definitely use U-Haul again.

KRYSTLE N on 9/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called 3 weeks in advance to have my UBox ready for pick up. The movers show up and the box was not ready to go and they said it would take 2 hours! I will not use the UBox service again.

EUGENIA A on 9/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

SOSI P on 9/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stores are impossible to get ahold of and frequently understaffed such that taking care of your move is unnecessarily difficult.

EDWARD S on 9/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 2 U-boxes were clean, however, the one was damaged on the one side - two obvious indents. It looked like someone missed with a forklift.

MARY P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service - would no doubt use U-Hal storage again if a need arose

DONG P on 9/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility has kind staffs. But, some staff is not friendly. I found roaches in dead in my unit. I take them out of my unit to the front of my unit. They are sill there.

BARBARA R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Three phone calls to set up. Jessice the delivery girl was amazing and efficient. 4 calls to get someone to re-deliver. I have been billed multiple times for rental fees.I would never recommend you.

AARON L on 9/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not only was Jessica on time, but called to say she could arrive earlier! If I or anyone I know ever needs to stage a cross country move, U-Box is it!

COLIN C on 9/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Between the ordeal of getting one scheduled in Cincinnati and the current rent charges for the month after I moved out that I can`t get removed I`m done with uhaul

DAVID S on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The management is atrocious. I have been blocked from getting in and out by returned trucks and no assistance could be found anywhere There is no way I could recommend this location to anyone!

ROSEMARY L on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Great location, units work well for my requirements. Thanks!

SMUEL A on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

NOAH M on 8/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been better if it didn`t take so long at the counter. I digitally signed a contract before I ever read it without knowing that`s what I was doing.

RAJESH P on 8/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

boxes were delivered on a trailer tough to load. Spent 2-3 hours on the phone to have the boxes removed. The store folks did not appear knowledgeable. It took 10 days to remove the boxes.

MARIAN C on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was unhappy with the New York end of the process, but Bell in Plano made up for the problem. I would actually like to discuss this with a rep.

RON V on 8/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly delivery driver. Knowlegable and courteous.

SCOTT M on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a UBox for temp storage at UHaul Lewisville for $65. LV flipped my business to Plano. My final bill from Plano was $350! I was never quoted a delivery fee. I will never do business here again

KRISTINA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the Plano office. It would be less confusing if there were one company rep to talk to during the entire moving process, though.

LUKASZ K on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

False information, scheduled ubox pickup unsuccessful, no status updates, multiple calls dropped, management unresponsive, unprofessional and disappointing.

BUDDY B on 8/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica was very pleasant and responed quickly to my needs.

COURTNEY C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor staff support poorly managed store. No return calls or confirmation of drop off call. Attitude once boxes dropped off. Never again. Your staff has NO clue what was going on or how to find out.

MICHAEL R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box arrived from Plano-Portland on time. Can`t be picked up for 2 weeks and was advised no additional chg. Thank you U-Haul

TODD H on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a great place, was more expensive than other storage facilities.

CATHY D on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone needing to have their items moved in a reliable manner!

DAN M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with this uhaul facility has been nothing but great. The people and facility are wonderful and very helpful during our move process to the Dallas area. I would recommend to anyone.

RON R on 7/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude and uncommunicative ubox representative.

JANE B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To clarify - answers are related to Bell Jessica who dropped off/picked up, my UBoxes. They went above and beyond to assist me. The call center, on the other hand, gets a VERY POOR rating!!!!!

DAN M on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In moving into our storage unit we found that a second unit was needed. The staff worked wonders in getting us access to that second unit. This was a great experience with this facility.

THERESE J on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORST moving experience. Filed four objection forms have yet to hear back from anyone at UHaul. Communication is extremely poor, staff is unresponsive and uncaring. Will not be a returning customer.

CHRISTY C on 6/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor customer service. I was told I would receive a phone call to go over my charges. I check my credit card bill, and I have already been charged - no phone call, no emailed receipt.

PETER E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Technical issues when setting up the account by phone. I ended up going into the office to make it happen...

DAVID V on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt pickup and delivery!

CRAIG O on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miss Bell was great. Thank you

SHANNON C on 5/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The telephone CSR was very knowledgeable helpful and the driver went out of her way for a same day delivery. Great job! The delivery fees are high, though.

ERIC J on 5/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

deyanira bell is truly a credit to your company. She is prompt, efficient, and professional, all the traits you want in an employee. My hats off to UHAUL for her employment. Eric Johnson

JUAN B on 5/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service, staff is very helpful and understanding. Made my first time renting a storage unit and truck very easy!

PATRICK H on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service thus far.

ERIC W on 5/17/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Per above, equipment was good and staff was nice. However, we were quoted $599 for delivery and storage and charged $860. Not impressive,we will get EVERYTHING in writing in the future.

ZOE R on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jessica Guzman was beyond amazing and super friendly!

WILLIAM H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They would lock my storage even when I had paid my storage. One time I had paid my storage late by three days and I sent my daughter up there three weeks later and I still had locks on my units.

SCOTT J on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christina was very nice and helpful

JOHN S on 4/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your upper echelon management service was lousy

CHARLES J on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for ALL your help.

CHIARA S on 4/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bell did a great job and was very timely. I have recommended the Uboxes to my family and friends.

JUDY H on 4/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Box was delivered when promised and picked up the same day I called.

HEIDA S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Critina as your sales person is an asset to your business. She was very helpful and patient through the whole process. Thanks,

DOUG K on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected

REID L on 3/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received the email that my box had arrived and called the dispatch center to schedule delivery, they did not relay that to the center. I had to follow up.

PETER J on 3/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good stuff!

MARCIA S on 3/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were not enough people to take care of customers.Never heard back from manager about a pro-rated month.I know this is not required,I have had another U-Haul offer it easily and that was nice

CAROL S on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Getting in/out of storage area is a nightmare. Return vehicles should be routed a different way so it never blocks access gate. Would never recommend this facility because of the inconvenience.

LAKEISHA M on 3/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and efficient.

LAURA M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

ANGELA B on 2/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied. our goods were stored for 6 months in a non climate control facility and we received our goods in dry non mildewed condition. u-boxes are perfect for storing and future moving.

CARLOS T on 1/15/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The way uhaul charge you is confusing, the lady that delivered 3 boxes @ home charged me twice the insurance, the rest of the experience gooo

VENUS D on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will be forever grateful to your team there your manager is a wonderful kind person . I hope you appreciate him as much as we do.

HORACIO G on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attention I received from the manager, Mr. Josiah was courteous and precise. All my questions were answered promptly. I am very well impressed. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks.

CYNTHIA M on 1/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, very prompt service

LAURA M on 12/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and was able to answer all my questions and gave me great suggests to help with my move.

REID L on 12/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

With the weight limit makes it challenging. I am a musician and with a dozen guitars, and various boxes of goods, I quickly filled the box and still had 30% left. this was the aluminum metal new box.

MELISSA S on 11/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hope the delivery is a smooth as the load.

BILL B on 11/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

AUSTIN A on 10/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check in was great,

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as

MARCOS A on 10/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The u-haul service was good, but the movers in Texas were bad. First of all, they just left in the middle of the job because and came back around 6:00pm.

JULIE J on 10/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Boxes were delivered right when I needed them and picked up promptly!. Great service with the ability to pick up multiple boxes at once! Thanks Again for making this part of my move simple!!!

JOHN K on 10/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Final delivery was several days after the estimated date. I suspect it had arrived at their site and I simply wasn`t notified until I called and asked about it. Site staff were very helpful, though.

HARRY W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process was seamless. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a flexible way of moving

JOHN P on 10/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

DOOR THAT ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE BUILDING IS VERY NEARLY COMING OFF AND THE DOOR STICKS. SHOULDN`T HAVE TO CALL SOMEONE TO PUT UP THE BIG DOOR TO MOVE THINGS IN AND OUT.

JANE M on 10/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The box delivery was fine. Shipping has been a nightmare. We are in an empty house and no one can tell me when it`s arriving. I find that ridiculous. I have called, emailed etc. Very unacceptable

JULIE J on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u-box system worked just the way I expected. Driver was courteous, professioanl and very helpful in answering any questions I had! Thanks Bell!

HUGO H on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would go there often they already knew me by name.

JACK I on 9/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service OK - experience good.

MICHEAL C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Deyanira Bell was absolutely fabulous to work with!

JIMMIE B on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very satisfied

ELI C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM there that rented me my RV space to me did an excellent checking me in. In he let me park and by the time I was done all I had to do was sign. Very efficient.

LAURA M on 8/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No air flow in the summer. Trucks in the way to get into the gate. Some of the staff not so friendly.

ALEXIS S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

D was very helpful with our moving needs. We ended up needing more boxes and she was very accomodating to get them to us. Great employee! Thank you!

JACK I on 7/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further comment.

BLANETTA A on 7/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did have problems with confusion about my bill. I had 2 different shipments of boxes.

SAL M on 7/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It Was not deleavered on time had to pay crew to sit around and wait Boxes to small needed 2 more and waited 4 more hours to recieve them

MEHRSHAD Z on 7/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facilily, very professional management and nice attitude. Strongly recommended.

TIKIA G on 6/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called to cancel my storage unit. The original rep wasnot knowledgeable in closing my acckunt. He assured me he`d call me back after speaking with hus manager but never did.

MICHAL B on 6/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

SCOTT V on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Deyanira did a great job of contacting me and and delivering the box even after it started to pour down rain! Thanks for the great customer service!

ROBERT C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff were always so friendly and helpful. We`d definitely refer our family and friends and we`ll be back if the need arises.

THERESA C on 6/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish I could have had a one way open trailer as I had to drive back to Plano to return it from Tulsa, Ok.

LEMNDA T on 6/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager Josiah was competent and willing to listen. His staff also pleasant. Busy location, but good inventory of all products.

GARNER C on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bell was excellent. She delivered my 3 U-Boxes when I arrived with my loaded truck and my movers were able to unload all 3 at the same time. Excellent Service!

DEBRA G on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful.

DAVID S on 4/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Thank you.

RON AND JUDY W on 4/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had four boxes. Lock on one box was broken off/missing causing concern until we arrived/inspected. Too many transfers before boxes went cross-coutry.

RONEKA B on 4/9/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inconvient 5x5x6 storages. There should be some outside drive ups or allow 24 hours access to them like the othere. Moved belongings to a storges with convient hours and drive up 5x5x8.

DONNA P on 4/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love U-Haul !!!!!

MICHAEL H on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far a very positive experience. A Uhaul staff from Plano came over to the UHaul on the Tollway to help with my reservation. It was much appreciated and very helpful.

ANAND V on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall its been excellent service from the staff so far.

REBECCA G on 3/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah is awesome. Thanks so much!!

ASHLEY L on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love this location thanks for the help.

CHRIS O on 2/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to erase my review due to the 200 character limit - I`m now thoroughly frustrated. Decent review turned bad.

SREEVISHNU S on 2/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent.The box lock was not proper

ERICA W on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great return and rental!

THERESA C on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lights were out in front of my storage unit but otherwise all was well.

VICTOR B on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mgr change during my patronage of this facility BOTH mgrs were exceptionally proficient at cust. service skills. I enjoyed their assistance and attention to details.

CHERYL H on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

WENDY M on 2/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We`ve had our storage unit for 5+ years and the staff and facility were always great!!

DANA M on 1/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very pleasant experience

CHRIS M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

JOHN A on 12/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience overall, and excellent service. Thanks

MICHAEL VENCENT K on 11/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was aalways willing to be helpful in whatever I needed.

KARL V on 11/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Josiah, The gate stayed open for too long and in my opinion is a sercurity issue.

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff!!

SANDY K on 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josiah and his team were most helpful. I really appreciate it! Sandy Koh

TSZ C on 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole process is easy and smooth!

CHRISTINA J on 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was easy and the staff was great!

SANDY K on 9/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were very helpful.

DONA D on 9/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not told the Uboxes would not be delivered directly to my new residence and had to have them unloaded and shipped by another mover.

KEMP M on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good deal to get a month free.

HEATHER L on 9/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service

TRAVIS S on 9/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the excellent help. Good communication and on time!

MARCALUS DEVONTE J on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the storage.

JOHN M K on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My move went great.

LORETTA C on 8/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait. The door would not stay open. They didnt fix. I had proped the door open, it was 111 degrees. Same problem when we moved out. They had to bring a ladder to hold the door open.

RICHARD W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

WILLIAM A on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was Clean and Staff was great to work with. I will be back soon for a truck rental.

MELISSA M on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMERSERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

BRIDGETT Y on 8/12/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

it was hard to get a hold of people and nobody knew what they were doing

MARK N on 8/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location clean and help me with my storage.

ARLENE S on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was Great.

KIM ALLAN W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the U-Box.

NATALIE W on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location saved me money by using a U-box.

FU MEI SAI L on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BRIAN D on 8/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team.

IVY W on 7/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

misleading.quoted 10 bus delivery days from origin after pick up but took 3 wks, no contacted on the delay call 800 myself. furniture has hard to clean adhesive fr stored longer than planned

CHARLES D on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience working with the staff at the facility

SCOTT A on 6/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were only two guys working the counter and they were slow. Two customers walked out while I was waiting and the AC was broken making everyone in the building hot and mad and the circumstances.

FOUNDATION L on 5/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We loved parking our RV at this location and were very disappointed that we had to move it at the request of UHaul after being there for 2.5 years. Matt was great to work with.

BARBARA ANN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely helpful staff...Matthew was the best....very professional!

BENAVIDES V on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

?`s answered clearly. Provided info about storage materials helped w calcs of sq. ft of rms vs truck to determine proper size space needed. Escorted to inspect diff rms w/patience,facility explained.

KELLY B on 4/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service I recieved was outstanding.

GLENDA C on 2/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very clean facility.

JAMES R. N on 2/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

with the recent water damage to our unit Linda and Marie were very helpful

JOE T on 1/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have stolen 2 months payment for a space not used I and my roommate have tried to get you to refund our money which you said you would do. YOU LIED

BARBARA VASTA P on 1/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, really responsive and helpful.

JOSEPH M on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great group

SCHAREA W on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude, unhelpful, asked for furnitureleftt us locked in for almost two hours! The manager hung up on me then debited 75.00 frm account for lft items when full mo hd not expired! Not gvn rate promised!

DON K on 12/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, cordial and easy to work with

RONALD R on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul was the best storage I have rented.

CAMILA A on 12/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything

SHERI G on 11/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff was professional and the area was well maintained.

KEVIN K on 10/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall service and storage was good and very helpful at this itme.

ANALICIA V on 9/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was an excellent facility well rounded and friendly service

JARROD D on 9/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service.

KEVIN K on 9/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine with the fiacilities but took a lot oft time to get set up due to shortage of staff.

JOSEPH T on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Louis help me load my tv in my up stairs unit. Thanks for the great service.

JOSEPH T on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the truck rental to the storage. Louis help me move a large item into my storage witch was up stairs. Thanks.

TAHYA W on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice the a/c did not work inside the rental office.

ROY P on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ac was out at the location

JOSHUA N on 8/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

TAHYA W on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

ALEX B on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your all your help.

ASHLEY C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew and his team gave us great customer service.

EUNKYOUNG H on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

OSIE W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location was so nice.

DANIEL B on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MAY N on 7/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything,

JAMES D on 7/14/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We found a rat bait box in our facility which did not instill confidence. Also, our unit was not convenient to load and unloed. Other than that I have no complaints.

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

SANDRA LYNN M on 7/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DONALD K on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LARUEN T on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

DAVID M on 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent, the only minor issue was wait time at the line to check our trailer in - otherwise, excellent storage and Uhaul experience.

RAGAN C on 6/22/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MAY N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

RICHARD N on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great.

CLINTON DEREK P on 6/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me was very helpful and nice.

MARY F on 6/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

DONALD K on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. The only problem was the hallway my storage space was in was not lighted.

CHRISTINA P on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great truck and storage rentals

KEITH W on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

RANDLE M on 4/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

KEVIN E on 4/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for the first month free.

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I needed to access the unit the facility was closed.

JUDY B on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

tganks

LOIS P on 4/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

24 hour access would be great.

JUSTIN C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

STEPHEN MAN-WAI C on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for first month free.

BRIGIDA R on 4/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people

IVAN D on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

AARON A on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

COLETTE H on 4/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a roach in the hallway when he showed me the unit.It was was dying due to pest control spraying.Would have been nice if the guy had taken care if it right away instead of ignoring it.

MARK H on 4/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice employees, good service. 24 hour access would be more convenient.

MARY D on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location are wonderful, especially Marie. They are polite, patient, and helpful. I am appalled when I see how badly other customers behave!

JOSEPH C on 4/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In my 11+ years at this location I have seen good management here, very poor management and now back to good management. Mathew really cares about his customers.

JAY B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in all ways

CYNTHIA W on 2/23/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived the gate code wouldn`t work. Was told gate wasn`t working because they close in five min. My first attempt to use the storage, had a very small truck w/about 7 boxes wasn`t allowed entry.

JON W on 2/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience! Thank you!

JEFF W on 2/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt is an excellent manager. All the staff was courteous and helpful. I would use uhal again even though I had problems with the last two trucks used for one way rentals.

SARATH V on 2/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lighting has to be improved. Everything else is fine.

MARY D on 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, we can`t say enough great things about the customer service provided by Marie. She has helped us so graciously and professionally - hope she makes manager someday!

CHARLES C on 12/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Marie was most helpful in answering questions and processing the upgrade to a larger storage area.

JAQUE S on 12/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

extremly unhappy even with the uhaul we rented still ran over the millage even after i had to fight for 65 more miles.

RAGAN C on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They really helped me out with the free first month. Very good experience.

BARBARA LYNN M on 12/11/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unless I spoke with the store managaer, the staff were always unwilling to help and/or answer questions. Their customer service was poor.

LOGAN Y on 12/8/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted right away. The guy at the desk was very helpful and kind, his name is Noah. Noah also helped check the truck, answered any questions I had. Moving is hard, U-Haul made it fast and easy.

JULIE F on 12/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Info. concerning how to access the facility and access hours was not shared. Call ahead? Ring bell? Dollies or carts available, etc.

NIAMANI H on 11/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very helpful and polite...That meant so much to me.

JULIAN S on 11/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place

MARY D on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE these people. They have helped us out for about 5 days. FANTASTIC customer service.

TONY L on 10/2/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wa satisfied with the service

VERONICA G on 9/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This s not the first time that we`re in that U-Haul, and we never had any problem, you`re very helpful for all our needs

STEVEN P on 9/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the staff was friendly things were not always followed thru or documented. Our code was not reset after payment and you even sent us a late notice altho we advised we were moving out.

RONALD B on 9/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff of the Plano office went aboveand beyond the call in assisting me with my moving requirements

SANDRA S on 9/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and manager was very attentive and very courteous and professional. I would recommend U-Haul Storage Facilities to anyone.

RON B on 9/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me at the Plano location was very helpful and made it simple.

CAROLYN D on 9/16/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This Place was very hard to access I would never return

JAMES S on 9/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Their roof leaked in the lobby when it rained, and it would have been nice if the storage unit areas were air conditioned.

PAUL S on 8/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had stuff damaged from the heat in the outdoor trailers. Melted and ruined dry food stuff and light plastic items. The staff are friendly and helpful, the management seems very much the opposite.

OAGE E on 7/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with facility and grateful that it was free for the first month. The only cavert I had was that you could only gain entrance to the area during office hours. THANK U GUYS!

PATRINA A on 7/11/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fine

SHELIA B on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My belongings were in this storage for a year and a half and all of it were in great condition, just the way I put it in, when I returned.

MARK N on 6/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my 2nd dealing with this location and they did an excellent job

JOSEPH D on 6/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. Access hours should be 24x7

JAMES H on 6/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THe Gate is located at the U-Hual Equipment return lane and on occasions I had to wait five minutes or more to exit the storage facility

LESLIE M on 5/14/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not enough staff to help customers

DANIEL N on 5/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

CHRIS K on 5/4/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rebecca was very helpful and professional.