U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Share |

Address

35 Oxford St
Providence, RI 02905

(401) 421-8881

(near sea plane dinner on Allens ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 pm - 5 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NANCY B. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You must tell customers that if they bring the truck back after their designated return time they will be charged an extra day. This was not pointed out to me and I had to argue for a while to avoid the charge.

NOAH D. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

mostly clean, room for improvement

JAY K on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Conveniently located

Jonathan G. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Did order a 15' foot truck and they said i reserved a 10' when is not true,y have the emails comfirmations saying that's a 15',and not only that when i call them they let me in hold for almost 25 min,and when they finally pick up it was Connecticut U-haul and again they put me in hold and send me to the one in New York when I'm in Rhode Island, worst experience and really bad costumer service.

Ryan M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude people.

TIARA H on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always very respectable and funny. Lighting was maintained and floors always spotless.

JOHNATHAN K. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the gentleman was very friendly and professional

VANESSA B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is always very welcoming, very friendly and knowledgeable. The equipment was always very well taken care of.

VANESSA B on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I never had a problem, when needing assistance. The staff was always very helpful, friendly and courteous.

ALTAGRACIA D on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Saturday`s staff was excellent!

SANDRA T on 8/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The manager said that the facility was secure but a homeless man was sleeping on the 4th floor!

WEndy I. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think the estimated fuel at time of pickup was accurate. I didn't tell the staff at the time. I got the correct amount of gas before I returned the van. Staff didn't agree and I was charged extra $4. which was unnecessary. Everything else was very good. W. Ingram

JOSEPH B. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, Ramon was a very nice guy and very helpful. The new van was also great.

BELKACEM B on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHERISSA S on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage space was a bit cool. Service was great and friendly would definitely recommend and go back.

ROBERT p. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only comment I have....we booked early in the day and gave the credit card info to hold the reservation. However, wasn't told that the card had to be in hand along with driver's license once we got there. As we were going to pay cash, didn't think we needed the card again after already giving the info. Suggestion - please tell customers that this needs to be in hand in order to complete the transaction. Never doing this before, we wasted a lot of time having to go back home and get the card. Other than that - it worked out fine. Thank you.

Travis W. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The younger front desk man was the only thing I found great about this space. In all honesty, he should be running it's day to day operations because the manager told me a sack of lies before I came there with my truck. I was promised a unit to match the truck I reserved, and was told by the manager here I WAS NOT ABLE TO RESERVE THE SPACE UNLESS I CAME IN BEFORE I came with my rental agreement, and assured me their were PLENTY of spots available. Upon my arrival, I was told this information was untrue, and I could have reserved a spot before hand, and to boot, they could only offer me a way smaller unit because it was the only one even near the size they had left. If I had shown up any later, I probably would have been S.O.L. Overall, it was sloppy, and very unprofessional on both ends. No one here has a single clue what is going on.

YVONNE B on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Card cloned. 2 Latina men on camera using it.. investigation ongoing. called manager, staff said, he aint gone remember to call YOU, bout dat..he coming off vacation with lots on his mind..CALL HIM!

DONNA F on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent staff, friendly and helpful. I already referred it to a friend!

JOYCE L on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied. Thank you again.

LEONIDAS C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price was way over, I just past my time for 2 hours and they charge for a full period (24 hours) more, I think isn't fair. Thanks

ZACHARY M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If possible, put up a sign so people driving down Oxford St can see the location.

RACHEL M on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was a good one. Helped solve a lot of problems in a very short period of time.

DON K. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your online reservation system is a joke, and customer service could be improved as well.

FRED C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from end to end ... thank you

Matthew H. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Assistance choosing which size truck to rent would be helpful.

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY R on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who waited on me was excellent!

NANCY B on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Regarding the security issue, the door to our building D was broken left open.

LATHA P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Problem with rats? Saw a rat poison container in my rental space.

AMAHL H on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is a stupid survey. yes/no answers are not adequate. You`re not getting good data here--get help designing your survey.

DOROTHEA C on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul saved my skin after a failed attempt to use PODS. THANK YOU! Couldn`t have been easier, friendlier or more convenient. What a HUGE relief! Grateful to be in the hands of UHaul.

KAREN R on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional. I will recommend this facility.

ABIGAIL H on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and professional, Ramon helped us multiple occasions

HEAVEN ROSE A on 3/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One problem after another. Payments that were made just magically disappeared, even started bringing witnesses with me when I made my payments and STILL had issues with them saying I hadn`t paid.

JAYRAN H on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit I reserved was rented to someone else + the van I reserved for 24hrs was not available for 24hrs.

DAWN W on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS AVERAGE

TROY B on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the two people there were very nice and helpful

KATHARINE Z on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The added security swipe card system was not necessary. It was inconvenient to swipe the card each time you had to use the elevator. The previous method of typing in a personal code was secure enough.

LISA P on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

JILL K on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

STACEY P on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Is a valuable employee to your company he is helpful and generally cares about customers He went above and beyond to make sure my needs we`re met

CHARALAMBOS M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and not helpful at all.

KAREN W on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the pricing

MARIA C on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never had any problems.

THOMAS M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me was very pleasant and professional. It was because of her that I had confidence renting here

STACEY P on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service I would recommend this location to my friends and family

CELESTE F on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your service

THOMAS M on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite on the phone

DOUGLAS K on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too expesive

ROBIN M on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

ANDREW E B on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no issues with service

CHRISTOPHER K on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience was great

BENJAMIN B on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

RICHARD F on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient and safe seems to cover it all.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one problem: the manager was kind enough to set my card to late access, but it didn`t work. I was locked in the compound for half an hour. Luckily another customer let me out.

MEGANN G on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good storage place for the timeframe needed.

KATHERINE D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for about 4 years. Service was very good and the people working there were always personable.

PATRICK H on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was broken

CHARIS E on 5/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BAD

MATTHEW P on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the level of care and service.

JOSE F on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara and her staff were friendly and efficient.

BARBARA P on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific, convenient, clean, friendly, welcoming, safe.

JOHN R on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbra is an awesome lady and was very quick to respond whenever I had a question about anything. The rest of the staff was always available and very polite, I would recommend you to anyone.

KRISTEN B on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience, the staff were helpful.

JOAQUIM F on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent the service is excellent place is clean and that`s what I have to say

DAVID M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. I was especially impressed that I was always greeted by name and the manager even remembered my locker number. I would recommend this facility anytime.

DAVID M on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, pleasant experience.

KATHERINE H on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very positive. The staff was friendly and welcoming and really made me feel at home

THOMAS P on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

first time user. staff was helpful, courteous,

KORI G on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great! Thanks.

LUIS M on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara customer care and attention have been super, we really happy with her approach to our needs and concerns. Barbara a great employee o. Dr. Luis Martinez, GMV300 International

RUTH O on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was a gem! I will definetely use again and have been recommending your services.

DANA D on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service suffered a bit when u-haul purchased the storage center. I`m glad they retained Barb who make the place wonderful.

PATRICK H on 9/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall service, staff member was extremely pleasant to work with.

EDWARD G on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, clean, decent temperature maintained.

THOMAS C on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and I plan to use this facility again next summer.

CHELSEA P on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so wonderful and helpful!!

ALBERT H on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There should be 24-hour access because peoples` schedules are completely different

TRACEY M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit I rented had mouse droppings!!! Did not move stuff into the unit!!!

MARJORIE Z on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

KATHERINE H on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara made me feel welcome and the process easy. I like having a friendly, caring real person to interact with!

JOSHUA O on 7/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service