U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Share |

Address

35 Oxford St
Providence, RI 02905

(401) 421-8881

(near sea plane dinner on Allens ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 pm - 5 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Providence at I-95

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LATHA P on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Problem with rats? Saw a rat poison container in my rental space.

Leslie K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They rented me a van with a broken driver side seat belt. It did not have the orange push button. It clicked in when I was leaving the uhaul property. It then kept coming free when I moved slightly. I was finally able to shove it and get it secure - but couldn't open it - so several times I climbed in and out of the seatbelt. When I mentioned this upon return I was told it hadn't been an issue when I rented it - which is a load of bull - which I resent. This is a major safety issue.

MIchelle N. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Johnny was exceptional in assisting me with the rental. The only concern was the cab of the truck smelled like cigarette smoke. Everything else awesome!

anna f. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My issues were with the booking end. I'd like to give feedback on how poor that was.

AMAHL H on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is a stupid survey. yes/no answers are not adequate. You`re not getting good data here--get help designing your survey.

VICKY I. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck is clean ?an seat belts work

DOROTHEA C on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul saved my skin after a failed attempt to use PODS. THANK YOU! Couldn`t have been easier, friendlier or more convenient. What a HUGE relief! Grateful to be in the hands of UHaul.

KAREN R on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very professional. I will recommend this facility.

ABIGAIL H on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and professional, Ramon helped us multiple occasions

Elizabeth R. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased with service provided. The young man was very nice and professional.

JANICE G. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

INCLUDE THE PICK-UP ADDRESS IN THE CONFIRMATION EMAIL!! I reserved a truck at "Uhaul of Providence" which when you google it, is for 35 Oxford St. When I get there, they tell me my truck is at the other location and have to change the reservation. A pain - and there is no way I could have know from the email what address I was picking up at.

Monalisa B. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is my second time using this site. There are many changes but overall service was exceptional, facility was cleaning and we'll maintained.

Robert G. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, for starters, you could ensure that the workers who receive a one way rental can use some common sense and not charge the customer for going over the mileage by less than a mile because I was given the wrong return destination, got the run around to two other locations to attempt to return it, made late to my and my wife's jobs, wasted two hours of my time trying to return the truck and then told that because I was an hour late returning it, I was told I had to pay for an additional day!! And I was charged for .8 miles over the estimated mileage!!!!!! Trust that I was a little more than upset with U Haul on that day.

HEAVEN ROSE A on 3/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One problem after another. Payments that were made just magically disappeared, even started bringing witnesses with me when I made my payments and STILL had issues with them saying I hadn`t paid.

JAYRAN H on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit I reserved was rented to someone else + the van I reserved for 24hrs was not available for 24hrs.

James K. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Confusing how to enter building and drive way

David b. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented had minor debris in the backend a few small nails. The cab reeked of cigarette smoke. Otherwise it was in good condition. The rental itself went very smoothly and the staff did an excellent job processing the transaction and explaining everything. Just minor complaints, overall a good experience.

DAWN W on 2/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS AVERAGE

Gregory D. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the quarter tank gas policy is really infuriating, and for what I paid for a 5 day rental, it's actually quite insulting. Same thing with a lock for the back. Again, for the $1700 I paid, U-Haul can't throw in a lock? It was truly aggrevating to have to make 2 stops after renting the truck - one to get gas, and then another to find a key. For these reasons I will not rent from U=Haul again

TROY B on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the two people there were very nice and helpful

KATHARINE Z on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The added security swipe card system was not necessary. It was inconvenient to swipe the card each time you had to use the elevator. The previous method of typing in a personal code was secure enough.

LISA P on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

JILL K on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

STACEY P on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ricardo Is a valuable employee to your company he is helpful and generally cares about customers He went above and beyond to make sure my needs we`re met

CHARALAMBOS M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and not helpful at all.

KAREN W on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would change is the pricing

MARIA C on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Never had any problems.

THOMAS M on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady who helped me was very pleasant and professional. It was because of her that I had confidence renting here

STACEY P on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service I would recommend this location to my friends and family

CELESTE F on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your service

THOMAS M on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite on the phone

DOUGLAS K on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too expesive

ROBIN M on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

ANDREW E B on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no issues with service

CHRISTOPHER K on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our experience was great

BENJAMIN B on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

RICHARD F on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, convenient and safe seems to cover it all.

PATRICK S on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one problem: the manager was kind enough to set my card to late access, but it didn`t work. I was locked in the compound for half an hour. Luckily another customer let me out.

MEGANN G on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good storage place for the timeframe needed.

KATHERINE D on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for about 4 years. Service was very good and the people working there were always personable.

PATRICK H on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Elevator was broken

CHARIS E on 5/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BAD

MATTHEW P on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the level of care and service.

JOSE F on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara and her staff were friendly and efficient.

BARBARA P on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific, convenient, clean, friendly, welcoming, safe.

JOHN R on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbra is an awesome lady and was very quick to respond whenever I had a question about anything. The rest of the staff was always available and very polite, I would recommend you to anyone.

KRISTEN B on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience, the staff were helpful.

JOAQUIM F on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent the service is excellent place is clean and that`s what I have to say

DAVID M on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. I was especially impressed that I was always greeted by name and the manager even remembered my locker number. I would recommend this facility anytime.

DAVID M on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, pleasant experience.

KATHERINE H on 11/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very positive. The staff was friendly and welcoming and really made me feel at home

THOMAS P on 11/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

first time user. staff was helpful, courteous,

KORI G on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great! Thanks.

LUIS M on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara customer care and attention have been super, we really happy with her approach to our needs and concerns. Barbara a great employee o. Dr. Luis Martinez, GMV300 International

RUTH O on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara was a gem! I will definetely use again and have been recommending your services.

DANA D on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service suffered a bit when u-haul purchased the storage center. I`m glad they retained Barb who make the place wonderful.

PATRICK H on 9/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall service, staff member was extremely pleasant to work with.

EDWARD G on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints, clean, decent temperature maintained.

THOMAS C on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very helpful and I plan to use this facility again next summer.

CHELSEA P on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so wonderful and helpful!!

ALBERT H on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There should be 24-hour access because peoples` schedules are completely different

TRACEY M on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The unit I rented had mouse droppings!!! Did not move stuff into the unit!!!

MARJORIE Z on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

KATHERINE H on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Barbara made me feel welcome and the process easy. I like having a friendly, caring real person to interact with!

JOSHUA O on 7/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service