U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Keith C. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude, didn't leave with the trailer I initially went for, and the ine they showed me. When I returned, I waited 10 min for someone to help me unload the trailer. I told her I wasnt happy and asked what I needed to do for a refund, she laughed at me n said I they don't give refunds and told me I was stupid and I needed to leave the property before they made me leave. Worst experience I have ever had, will not return.

MONICA V. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. I rent from this store every time I need a truck.

CATHY R. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has everything you need for moving. The truck was ready and waiting for me. The staff and service we great.

lori w. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had to drop truck off after hours and there was no parking for truck also had to hunt in the dark for a place to drop keys off.

FOSTER S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't know why but got tripple booked, car hauler strap would not stay strapped down.... Scheduling seems a little unorganized

MADAN G. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location didn't have the vehicle I booked. Instead they gave me a van as an alternate. Not happy with the service or the folks at this locaiton.

KEN M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Go over some of the controls, where to find things, etc.

Michael C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and competent.

ken b. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better communication between employees had to wait to get trailer connected up because no one knew I needed it connected

TOMI F. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Went above and beyond to help and get me taken care of quickly. Great team.

WILLIAM H. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an very pleasant experience.

LANCE S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager, Varon I believe, seemed uninterested in my business. He did not greet me when I arrived, didn't smile, and seemed like he was in a bad mood. When I returned the truck, he was upset because I wanted to use another card.

Joe V. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be a better experience if some of the associates were a little more up-beat. I know opening at 7am is early, but when you have a frown on your face rather than a smile and eager to assist instead of " I don't want to be here," it would nice. Not saying that ALL associates are like this, but it would be nice if they ALL were, which starts from the top.

Ian B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the second time that there has been a billing error for my rental when I have dropped the truck off after hours. This time I was charged for a dolly that I did not use.; Last time I was charged for 2 days rental when I had the truck for about 20 hours.

MIKE C. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Organization of trailers could be better

miranda c. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My expierence was horrible gas wasn't filled up and mileage was inaccurate on truck compared to paper but I had to keep rolling was pressed for time overall I was completely unsatisfied

Onyi O. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing at the moment

ROBERT A. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was very easy did not even go inside.

Mario J. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not knowledgeable of promotions

INKEO K. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Na

TONY H. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All ready have recommended

Marcos H. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your fees

GEORGE H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

JENNIFER L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rayna in the traffic dept. for the Allen area is amazing, she is kind, compassionate, helpful and went out of her way on 2 different occasion to help me. It is true that one person can make a difference, for me everything was falling apart during my move. Just the fact that Rayna tried to help was a huge relief to me, the fact that she jumped thru a few hoops made my day. You can't always solve someone's problem during a move, but understanding and compassion are a great start. You need more "Rayna's" on the other end of the phone. She was truly a Blessing to me. Thank you.

JOHN E. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told online it would be $24.95 ... but when I picked it up and paid I was charged over $70...not sure why...but that wasn't what I had planned

MILAN R. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient and quick. one very minor issue: i couldn't figure out how to activate window washer.

ISAAC R. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

unwanted back feeling customer service, no greeting, no thank you. very cold. the attendant must've gotten up on the wrong side of the bed that morning, who knows

loretta h. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

Brandy E. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My rental needed front wheel lining, front drivers side headlight was out, front passagner side light was very deal, it started raining and windshield wiper wasn't working properly I couldn't see and I rented a one way rental from Richardson Texas to Lafayette LA 435 miles of ruff riding I called road side assistance there was no location open for me to take rental I could wait 2hrs on side of road because I was by myself and I had movers waiting on me in which I would have lost money if I would have waited to get uhaul changed out I would like to be refunded some of my money for having to deal with the worst ride ever and you can verify my story with road side assistance and uhaul in Lafayette about the headlights and front end work that needs to be fixed on rental asap can some one please email or give me a call about this issue please thanks Brandy Elie

MICHAEL D. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee was helpful and friendly.

EVAN R. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Quick and helpful. Everyone at Uhaul who I had contact with were exceptionally polite and courteous. I made contact with someone on the phone and she assisted me, too. Thank you all at Uhaul.

STEPHEN H. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

ZHAO J. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

RANDOLPH M. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, convenient location, and plenty of inventory.

Craig K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient. The man that took in my trailer, had it removed before I even exited my vehicle!! It doesn't get any better than that. VERY PLEASED

Betty R. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything didn't fit into the U-box because the packers did not utilize the space. We had to throw away a chair and when we unloaded the U-box there was a huge empty cavity against the cab that the chair could have fit into had the packers been better. Very disappointed!!!!! There were so many problems with getting in touch with the right person with credit card information and getting disconnected and hung up on repeatedly that I spent literally hours on Friday trying to reach someone who could help and then my husband spent literally hours on Saturday trying to reach someone who could help. Then the U-box arrived much earlier than expected which meant we had to scramble to change our plans for picking it up so we could unload it. For an organization as large as U-haul to have such unreliable computer systems and incompetent people answering phones, it is shocking. I would not recommend that anyone use U-haul. And for all that trouble, the cost was prohibitive. Even with all of the problems we had and we communicated this with everyone with whom we spoke, not one single person offered to take charge and get things straightened out. It was a lot of passing the buck and "not my problem" and I think it was easier to say "I'll transfer you to someone who can help", and then hang up so the onus was put back on us to call again and again and again. Shocking!!!!!

chris t. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience from beginning to end was excellent. I will definitely use Uhaul again and won't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

HARIHARAN R. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was not sure how to turn on the light in the truck while loading/unloading during night time. Also the lights within the vehicle above the driver's seat were not glowing

MIKE R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doing a good job here. The crew is well managed and efficient.

RABI M. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.We went to go pick up our truck but it wast in as the last costumer was still using it.They apolized and gave us another truck right away.

Taunya B. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy and there were only 2 people helping... They were working hard but more helpers would be nice. They did take the time to train me, even with others waiting, so I appreciate this!

Patricia K. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul could not provide me with the 10' truck as promised in the confirmation, so they "upgraded" me to the 15' which in turn cost more fuel wise. The "Oil Change Required" light was on the entire trip and the visor would not stay up.

Courtney J. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful and flexible - a great place and the owner was super!

DONALD S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service attendant was friendly and competent. The service was fast.

DAVID H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems to be staffing issues whenever I visit here. Service is good. Wait is often not.

buzz a. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

James T. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was well-organized and went smoothly. I can't think of anything that needs changing. Just keep it up like you are now doing.

Charles A. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a popular location, I understand that but the wait time is excessive. I called ahead and reserved what I needed and even checked in online but when I got there I had to wait in line for about 20 minutes. When I got to the counter I had to provide all information again. What was the purpose of checking in online? There has to be some way to male this faster. Maybe look at how rental car companies shuffle people in and out so fast. Everything else is always great here. The staff is always nice and helpful

SHARON P. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was to pick up from a different location other than camp wisdom. Staff was not there and I waited for 30 min with reservation. Going to camp wisdom was out of my way. I was to drop out in garland tx but received a text to drop off in Richardson. Totally inconvient! I was told I would be give a $30.00 gas credit which did me no good as I had already place gas in the truck since it was given to me with less than half a tank in the first place. Needless to say my experience with uhal was a mess. It appeared it was about the convenience of uhal and not me the customer. To improve make sure staff is at the location. Make sure there is a full tank of gas in the van. Make sure the van doesn't stink(it was clean), make sure you honor the drop off location as agreed. I felt I did uhal job and took the van to a store where the next customer was to pick up(not my job). Next time consider the customer!!!!!

WILEY K. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was promised an operating truck. However, the truck had engine error light and emergency brake light glowing when the truck was started up on the U-haul lot. The attended said just ignore the lights and drive the truck anyway, and if I had trouble on the road to then just call emergency. I refused to accept this suggestion by the attendant. He was not helpful, not professional, nor considerate of customer safety.

YOLANDA W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

L.J. K. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When trying to reserve a motorcycle trailer, for my location, it isn't listed. I had to actually visit my local U-haul dealer to verify whether they had the trailer and its availability.... Bottomline: website doesn't show motorcycle trailer at Richardson location (I-75 & Arapaho)

John S. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Busy dudes worked hard to help me get in and out quickly. Nice work!

Betty R on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went as expected. The mover we selected picked up and dropped off the U-box for us.

troy p. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' truck and they gave me a 15' truck even though they promised a 17' would be in stock.

Sam M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem with the location is the physical drop off process. I could not find a way to return the trailer easily.

Peris June N. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service provided by your employees was very good.

JOHN O. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented was in terrible condition. It broke down multiple times. My whole experience with this uhaul was a complete joke. Never again.

amy s. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a 10:00 appointment. Two people working & other people in line. Its a slow process, Didn't leave UHaul until 10:20. I had to drive a distance to meet someone & I was late for my appointment. It would benefit the company to have advance express check in & maybe a few more people working.

RONALD D. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, nothing, everything was better than expected.

Wayne S. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comments

MARVEZ N. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't say improve I would keep up the awesome work The Mgr Vernon was Awesome and the guy's there was great the first time I rented something from the Mgr helped me experience was great that's why I used this place so to improve this for the next they would have to see was a awesome job they do so they would tell a friend THANK YOU UHAUL FOR A AWESOME EXPERIENCE

robin t. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager (was his name Vernon perhaps?) was extremely helpful and made the difference between Penske and u haulAll the staff in fact were very nice. Take a12 vdc lighter socket USB charger to provide power in the truck for phones, ipos, etc.

Shawket A. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Added charges that was incorrect and now in dispute.

HENRY C. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we were impressed with both the pickup and return personnel. They both were very knowledgable and helpful. Will rent from UHaul again

JOSE I R. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

JAMAL AND THE REST OF THE CREW ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THANKS.

Katherine W. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let me clarify my last answer - the personnel were great but the location sucks. There is not enough parking and they have too much equipment for the space. The only way to this location is up a one-way north frontage road. The first driveway should be plainly marked - NOT AN ENTRANCE. I pulled in it and then was told to back out - could not get back out because at that point a truck was pulled in the way of me getting out. Had to wait and wait before truck was moved so I could get out. Then you have to go all the way around to the back to get to customer parking that is on the side of the building which is also hard to get in and get out of because there are trucks parked behind the parking spaces. So, no, I would not recommend this location - there are other locations with plenty of parking and not a hassle to get in and out of.

dhruv b. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility provided by uhaul was overpriced. The attendant who made my reservation was incompetent in making the correct reservation. Well maybe she was just having a bad day...

KAITLIN F. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul made me drive an hour out of my way when they switched locations and didn't tell me. I am very dissatisfied with service received

John B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person checking me in was very rude. When the mileage was wrong and I pointed that out he automatically assumed I was lying instead of making the 5 minute phone call I ended up making to the pickup location which proved it was a uhaul error. I will not use or recommend this location ever. I'm considering not using uhaul ever again because of this experience.

Mian R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager provided me with great service and treated me with respect.

Jim H. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Great Experience. Find it interesting this location was originally a 1970 Toyota dealership. Must have been the worlds smallest showroom floor. Jim

John P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vernon and his staff were very helpful and courteous. Highly recommend this location for any moving needs.

Mubbashir S. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put smile on employee faces

scott b. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

train your employees better (putting the trailer on and backing somebody up)besides that I think the store is excellent

HABACUC M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need be more friendly and explain better about the use of the equipment because I hadn't explanations enough, and I paid a foolish price. Because the explanation that I receive about the price was that I pay $20 per day not per miles, I payed almost $300 for 3 days, and as a student I am not happy because of less information you gave to me.

saeyedvafa g. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Refill gas with regular price.

Cyndi B. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!! Don't change a thing

Tiffany C. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hopefully someone will be a little more helpful and courteous.

William S. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped me did a great job setting it all up.

Halima T. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I emailed customer service - Turn signals on trailer were backward

JOHN J. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was fine. The trailer was crap and not fit to tow my car. The ramp scraped my car's bumper and then the cheap plastic wheel house broke on the highway (there was no impact it just snapped in the wind) and scratched the crap out of my car. Then you charged me $200 for the pleasure. I will be talking to your customer service department as soon as I get my work load under control.

David R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great, more space in front of the building would be useful, maybe two lanes.

Tommy W. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the counter were very nice and professional. The truck was a real junk. Barley started and the air-condition worked sometimes. Time for Uhaul to buy some new 26 foot trucks.

MARVIN M. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional. Service, equipment, availability, were all excellent in a very organized, clean, inviting environment,

LAFRANCIS G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly service. Excellent attention to my needs from pick up to drop. I would recommend this location to my friends.

Dan S. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure what happened online when I placed my order, but when I showed up to the place I selected online, they told me I had to drive 30 minutes to another location. After I arrived, it took another 25 minutes to get my truck. It seemed like they weren't prepared. Once I had the truck and got home, the 2 hand trucks I ordered were not in the truck. I wasn't charged for these, however, my entire order was changed from what I selected.

JAMES W. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just continue the good work and behavior

donald k. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating and facilities clean. My issue was with the rental equipment. Truck was rough (162k miles); Parking brake issue, had to fix brake tail light before leaving facility, hard time starting when hot, transmission shifting in / out 2nd gear was scary at times ( very hard gear transitions ),

kelly k. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

really crowded parking lot - not sure what could be done though.

Sharman C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very nice and professional.

Anthony Z. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was not pleasant I reserved a pick up at a location (East Campbell ) waited 35 minutes to open. The location did not have a truck for me the office stated they moved my reservation well they FORGOT TO TELL ME. So the first location did not have my truck and second location ( 412 Central Expressway ) refused to honor the $50 reservation agreement.

Curtis R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who greeted me to check me in was extremely friendly and helpful. Definetly made my experience better

Patrick H. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man that checked me out was short tempered and iratable. His tag identified him as a general manager so there is no excuse for that. The back of the truck smelled terrible! It smelled like sewer and my furniture now stinks as well. I've checked out uhauls from this location previously and it has never been this bad. I am flabbergasted.

EDWARD m. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was in and out with no problems

MARVEZ N. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WELL I HAVE TO SAY THE EXPERIENCE WAS AWESOME VERY HELPFUL AND NICE CLEAN PLACE WILL USE THEM AGAIN THE GUYS WHO HELP ME WAS AWESOME KEEP UP THE JOB UHAUL YOU GUYS ARE DOING FINE!!!!!!

GAYNEL J on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only suggestion is for the Richardson faculty to have more help there was always a long wait when ever I went in to my POD. The area where you go into your POD could be a little cleaner.

L.J. K. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the great customer service I received, the only other suggestion would be pricing for frequent users/repeat customers!!!

Mohamed E. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there were speedy and clear on the details of my rental, I definitely do recommend them.

JEFF W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient check in of truck

Roger R. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was great did over the phone they lead me to a locatiom boom i was thier and gone was great..

PETER M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is perfect and thanks

JACK H. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary. Staff was helpful and answered all questions. When I picked up the trailer, the staff member confirmed everything was good to go.

MONICA M. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at the richardson location was very professional and quick. The truck we rented looked clean but the AC was not working on the truck for our 9 hour drive, which made it very uncomfortable.

steve l. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an older black gentleman at this location that was wonderful. Very polite and was helping everyone. Awesome experience

Ian B. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. This truck was hard to start - you had to crank the engine for 30 seconds + and it sometimes took several tries. 2. I was overbilled for the rental - I had the truck for 19 hours and was billed for 2 days. Waiting for a call from customer service to sort it out.

william j. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE COMMUNICATIONS. 6 EMAIL MESSEGES....LEAVING A CONFUSED MESSEGE. LEFT ME THIKING I WAS LATE RETURNING TRAILER, CAUSING ME TO STOP, DUMP EVERYTHING IN GARAGE, THEN RACE TO DROP-OFF LOCATION, RATHER THAN 1 PM THE FOLLOWING DAY. CAUSED ME TO ONLY HAVE THE EQUIPMENT 2 DAYS, RATHER THAN 3 DAYS. RECOMMENDED TO FAMILY MEMBER TO LOOK ELSE-WHERE FOR CROSS COUNTRY MOVE. LEFT ME DISAPPOINTED.

LORENA Q. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every time I move or other needs, I always come to the same location to rent uhal always great customer service. Thank you

Ava B. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The mileage was wrong and the gas was not on the same level . I told the clerk and what she did is correct it in my paper copy /receipt but she did not correct the mileage and gas level in the computer . The mileage is off by 5 miles and the gas is not even in 3/4 level.

robert s. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep on doing what you do best. Take care of the customers!!!!!

ERNEST Y. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same as on the other end

DWAYNE C. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Brandon was rude and very unhelpful. Vernon the manager was supposed to call us on Monday before 2pm he left a voice mail on Wednesday. Brandon left us stranded at the store with a loaded broken down truck. They said the price match for penske with our confirmed email but they did not have the drop off date correct and would not sell us a TV kit because it was in wrong on their inventory. Brandon told us since the truck broke down that it would not affect us dropping off but we were changed 46.00 for an extra day. They didn't even fix the windshield wiper. Horrible experience and we now have overdraft fee's to pay for the extra day. Our number has changed to 7204176045

WILFRED C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments at this point in time. The service was professionally rendered with courtesy and timely.

Jerry G. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff. Don't change a thing.

Bruce B. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After renting from this location over 30 times in the last 2.5 years I'm done; will try another location close by but may just buy my own trailer and give up on Uhaul all together.

Russell B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient friendly service and convenient location.

RUSSELL B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly service. Convenient location.

Darrel J. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience with very professional employees.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

SYLVIA D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Good

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JOEY D on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly.

JOEY D on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dane my sales person was great.. Shannon who delivered was great,polite,and was from my home state. great people , who makes moving a good experience..thanks

CHRISTINA R on 1/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ubox experience with Richardson and Shannon was excellent. She kept me informed and made my delivery a priority. Shannon was fantastic

DONNA M on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon did an excellent job. She was very professional and made our moving experience a good one. I would recommend uboxes to anyone in the future.

PAUL C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both women were great. Pods delivered on time. Shannon went the extra mile to help is move to our new home just before Christmas! Thanks!!

DANEL C on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excelent to say the least.

BRIAN S on 11/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon you ROCK! thank you for the excellent service.....

LEE H on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding person!

DAVID C on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Level of service was great. I`m glad I found out about it. The young lady was very helpful and competent.

GRADY R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Shannon Hilton, was excellent. On time, every time, efficient and great personality. She is a winner. Made the whole experience a good one.

BEVERLY O on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was absolutely awesome: helpful, professional, courteous and knows her business.

MELISSA A on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was amazing!! She delivered everything on time, and was a tremendous help to us. She was always available to talk when we had questions. Wonderful move.

GALEN T on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and desire to help.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!

LARRY B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.would use again.

LAUREN L on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people in pittsburgh were very helpful!! Also, shannon from dallas was very prompt and pleasant. Thanks!

KAREN A on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your customer service rep - Shannon Hilton. She was an absolute joy to work with. I appreciate doing business with someone who understands the concept of customer service.

JAN G on 8/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased with the whole experience that I will do it again if needed. I moved from Dallas to San Leandro, CA and everything was flowless. Thank you so much.

JOSHUA G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon in Richardson, TX was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. I also experienced exception service in Seattle from the Kent, WA office. They were speedy in the delivery process.

LUIS D on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. At pick up and delivery

LEE H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shannon was sensational and very helpful.

ALLISON P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, will definitely use in the future

ALLISON P on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience! Shannon was very helpful and flexible for delivery and pick-up. I will definitely consider using U-Boxes for moves in the future.

RUK V on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, helpful, on time and had all the information at hand. So far a great experience on the shipping end.

JAMES P on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was really helpful and on top of things. She is a great asset to your company. My husband and I had a great experience and loved working with her.

SCOTT M on 5/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated Shannon`s help throughout our entire moving process!!

SHAWN S on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. I might have been perfect, and Shannon, the person that helped us, was great. She was very prompt and patient with our many changes.

JENNETTE M on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, friendly, and reliable. I have already recommended U-0Box to a friend!

SHAWN S on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon has been an excellent rep for you. She has been very helpful efficient. Also, your pricing is perfect much better than PODS.

PAT H on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was super.

BRET P on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

JIM D on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with Richardson, TX UBox. Friendly, accommodating and very efficient. A useful service.

SCOTT M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to see a multi-box discount. Say an addition 5% off for each additional box rented.

HADI T on 1/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and staff

DOUG L on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was on time and a great help.

DAVID M on 11/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

SARA L on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

ANGELA M on 10/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this experience is Shannon...she is AMAZING!!! Moving is such a stressful thing and she is truly a pleasure to work with and really simplified our moving plans.