U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gladys P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time.

DIANE W. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions

MICHAEL K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintained? My trailer door acted like it had never seen a can of lubricant. I had to use half a can of Teflon lube to keep it working during the week I had it.

SEAN C. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was rude and the general manager and assistant manager were inconsiderate. I will not be coming back.

LETITIA S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin had a very bad attitude Sunday, it could have been somthing else, but his attitude was not professional at all. We parked our truck in the equipment line and that just sent him over the edge! He could have been more kinder with his worda nd body language. Overall I will always use U-Haul even if I do have a Kevin in the service center.

Richard B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great including the guy that waited on me and hooked me up. The only thing that concerned me was that I didn't get anything showing I had returned the dolly.. I did get a email receipt but it didn't say it was returned, it just showed how much I paid for it.

abdulkarim a. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They are unprofessional people and disrespectful

L.J. K. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.....the price is reasonable, product availability is great. Saleperson knowledgeable about the item I'm leasing!

PAUL R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more flat bed trucks available.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

WILLIAM S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure which U-haul fixed my trailer fender before I picked it up. They left a bolt hanging out over 1 1/2 which caused my tire blow out and nearly flip over!!!!!!! I want my money back for renting a dangerous trailer. We had the road assistant guy cut off the bolt. Then road assistant guys beings the new tire only to find out he did not listen. 6 lug not 5 !! I waited three hours on a road because Uhaul did not check their trailer and the repair guy did not listen!!! Send me a full refund because of the danger you could have cause.

Craig D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations great staff fast in and out. Glad they are so close to my house

LAKECIA T. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing great all around!

Eugene P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people have been helping me for 25 years or more and have always been very nice!

Paulette G. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in and out was quick and easy. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Daniel C. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase staff, waiting line was quite long.

David L. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and Efficient Staff made this rental a joy.

Laura S. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend it because it is convenient. However, the truck that pulled in before me had a trailer on it. There was not enough room for me to drop my trailer and leave (there were all of the other rental trucks in parking spots which didn't leave enough room to get out). Thankfully, there was another man dropping his trailer off and he helped me move mine.

Leonardo A. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No smoking in the truck

MOHAMMED S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Supplies were not ready at the time of pick up but he did a good job in getting it done quickly

MALINDA R. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When dropping off after hours, there was nowhere to park the truck because there wasn't enough space since everyone else who rented that day seemed to have the same idea to drop it off after hours! I ended up parking it in the back lot, but I was afraid I was going to be charged extra for not putting it in the right drop off location (I wasn't though!)

NICHOLAS T. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dolly that I purchased was not included with the truck. The driver's side visor was broken and kept hitting me in the face.

Enock M. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Train employees to handle across the boarder rentals. The cabin is too noisy. Newer units need lower cabin noise.

Sharon W. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a dolly to move a few boxes to a storage unit. I was very pleased with my experience in renting this item. The customer service rep was friendly and helpful during the transaction. It was also very easy to drop this item off and check out was really quick. I would definitely recommend this U-Haul location if you want a good clean business and friendly customer service. I have used this location several times.

DAVID L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My records showed that I drove the truck only 44 miles and not 74 miles as indicated in the email receipt. My records showed that the ODOMETER READING was 92067.7 miles when I returned the truck, and the email receipt showed that the receiving clerk read it as 92097.7 miles. If a correction and credit adjustment are not made, I will find other sources for my future rentals (10 to 20 rentals per year).

RICK F. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - nice staff.

SHAWANA M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good overall

Alan C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not park trailers in marked handicap spots in the parking lot.

Cynthia F. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great!!

LEAH N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Diana was very helpful and efficient.

ROEL V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job and I appreciate the flexibility!

SHEIKH B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to return the truck the employees were not friendly at all.The door was shot before the usual close time 7.00PM. I was told that my transaction will be look at the next day since is already after 7.00PM. I was already inside.Brandon was the Mgr on duty. Please get some smiling faces in your store with the willing to help customers coming thru your doors.

JAMI C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service representative was prompt, courteous, and professional. I would recommend this location for equipment rental.

TODD W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to the Plano Texas, Hwy 121 U-HAUL office twice to inquire about a trailer.. It was only when I went there the 3rd time to pick it up did they tell me that THEIR location doesn't do one way rentals....I was moving that day.....Not a great experience with THAT location...That info was never passed to me that I had to go to Richardson TX to pick my trailer up..Thankfully, they had ONE left...The Richardson guys were very helpful and fast... AGAIN UHAUL in Plano, Tx. hwy 121 and custer rd. screwed up.

Ahmad E. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service

SYLVIA C. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very happy and satisfied customer. I will do business with them again in the future should the need for a moving truck arise. Thank you.

JASON P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hope to never again visit this location. I was assisted by a young gentlemen who seemed to not know what to do. In addition, I waited very long and had an overall sense that I was putting out every employee there. Should that be the case, I'll take my business elsewhere.

WAYNE R. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Place was for the most part clean, but had to park out back on curb because of amount of U-Haul equip everywhere. Person was nice/helpful.

EUGENE C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul experience by far. Thanks!

MARY R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need a credit for gas. Truck was return with a full tank of gas. Picked up with just over 1/2 tank..

MARKI J. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as always...marki

TERRY S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon and his staff handled the receipt of the truck and auto transport trailer very efficiently. Keep up the good work.

KENNETH R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly attendant. I understand it was late and 100 degrees but you can control the attitude.

Thomas A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.. your CSR Elizabeth went above and beyond I had to wait for someone to pick me up and it was closing time. It was a hot afternoon and she went out of her way and brought me a cold bottle of water... Bravo for being so courteous..Thank you

RANDY C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this location over 10 years. I can't think of a time when I've had a problem. Keep up the good work

Erin B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Proper refunds. My card was charged for $75 when the bill was only $50. The first few transactions were denied so there's an extra $10 charged to my account, which is currently over drafted (an extra $35). Honestly I'm pretty pissed, it's been 3 days. Moving is stressful enough without having to deal with the bank. I understand shame on me for not having a "credit card" but there's no reason my account should've overdrawn when the money was there.

Bryant B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service Rep was very kind, and provided all the information needed to get in and out in a very short period of time.

Edward T. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to initial the utility trailer will be return clean. The trail when I got home was no clean and had sand gravel in the bed. Pulling into the lot, the space to pull into 1st time was blocked with a utility trail (not the one I rented), and on the trailer return the next day, the space was block with rental trucks. They need room to accommodate customers pulling in and pulling out.

Greg D. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service,location,and everthing else was great. I like this place.

BRIAN C. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was too crowded with equipment. The truck smelled like a dirty ash tray -- I tried to wipe down with Lysol and use deodorant spray, but the truck still smelled awful.

Greg R. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy and nice staff!

Daniel V. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service provided this time around was very good and professional. Something that's not very common at many places anymore. Thanks for the positive experience!

JOHN C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one of your employees check the lights on the trailer. When I picked up the contents to be moved and headed out I got pulled over for no brake lights on the trailer. I checked the jumper wiring and it was in terrible condition. I spliced together some of the wiring to get some sort of lights to work. I had to drive 200 miles with flashing lights. When I dropped it off and spoke to the girl she wasn't concerned at all and didn't offer to compensate me or offer a voucher nothing. Pretty disappointed as we rent there every time we need a truck for our business. This could have caused an accident if I had to brake suddenly on the expressway. Had to stay in the right lane the entire trip from Austin to Dallas. Disappointed to say the least.

CAROL J. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very helpful

Robert S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

JEFF H. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I paid for moving blankets and the attendant did not put them in may trailer. I had to make a separate trip back to the center to pick them up.

JEANCLAUDE N. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My trailer was in good shape but dirty. Apparently not cleaned after the last user. Everything was good apart from that. I was served really quickly by a friendly staff member. Will surely come back

MARC C. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very quick check-in.

DONALD L. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 17-foot truck I rented was leaking brake fluid(?) from the right rear wheel and splattering it on the side of the truck. When I picked up the truck, I noticed that the wheel hub appeared to be rusted and that the side of the truck was dirty, and now I realize it was dried brake fluid. I mentioned this when I returned the truck but nobody seemed to care. Fortunately, I didn't have any problems with the brakes. Also, this location has far outgrown its parking space for both rental trucks and customer parking, and both rental trucks and customers must park in the street, sometimes a block away. The inside of the window was so filthy that I had to Windex it before it was safe to drive at night, and the drink holders in the console were filthy too -- something kind of sticky that I had to clean up. I know this is just a truck, but this was far below my expectations of maintenance and cleanliness. Also, it took me over a half hour to check the truck in because the limited staff was so busy. The people were courteous and working hard; you simply need more staff. This site definitely needs some home office attention!

DINA J. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and smooth process! Everything exceeded my expectations

Don P. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Trailer was ready when ordered. Hook up was fast and friendly . Made moving kid to school a breeze. Thanks for professional care.

NORMA P. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

seemed to wait a little too long. all employees were courteous and helpful

KHOA T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so friendly??

Roland Efrain M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in a flash, very professional and efficient staff at this location, very good experience...=)

TERRANCE H. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana was very nice and courteous

Sam R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Revise the measurements on the open trailer. The trailer I had was advertised as being 5 ft. wide. I intended to load 3 item that were 1.5 ft. which should have fitted with space left over for padding. The actual measurement was around 4 ft. 3 in. which was tool narrow for my Item. I will have to make another trip in the future to pick up the remaining item. This trip I will be able to load in my PU which was loaded with other items this trip. Other than that all the rest was great. Sam

CHRISTINA D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Christopher S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer. On Check-out the tech checked all the lights and said I was good to go. When departing for my trip the next morning at 3 am I realized the running lights on the trailer were not working. I had to drive with hazard lights blinking until the sun cam up. When I made the location aware of this inconvenience the staff was very apathetic and offered no remedy. The response i got was "It's ok, we we take it out of service and fix it" I was truly amazed by the lack of customer service at this location and will not use it again.

Charla O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great and checkout was fast!

David L. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Though the location was a bit understaffed when we arrived to get the van and when we returned it, the vehicle was in EXCELLENT CONDITION. Therefore I can confidently recommend this location to friends.

IAN B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I booked a 26' truck online and received confirmation of it, but U-Haul's central office sent a request for a 20' truck to the branch, who did not have a 26' truck available. So I had to make extra trips. The branch reduced the mileage charge, but it still cost me more gas and more time. I wish U-Haul had told me that no truck was available when I booked - there are several other branches I could have contacted.

Bonnie A. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had a truck broken down in the front at vehicle drop off and all of the other trucks were backed up. They could have easily backed up the other trucks to move out of the way.

KAMERON C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The workers seemed flustered, forgetful and not very focused. When we got the truck it needed an oil change. Also they acted as though the equipment we had added online was already in the truck (which it wasn't), and no one helped us in finding the items after when the store was very unorganized.

JANET C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are the best and I highly recommend them. Service was outstanding and the next time I need to rent a truck ect. I will use them.

William F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. Easy pick-up and drop-off of equipment.

HALEY H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This wasn't my drop off location since they gave us the wrong trailer. We were suppose to drop off in Lubbock.

Betty S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out was great. Check-in was a bit grumpy.

Jerome E. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very long wait in line.

WILLIAM N. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The bag of furniture pads in the back of the truck is ridiculous. I rented a truck to move stuff and then we have to do gymnastics to get stuff in the truck because you all want to insist on an up-sell in the middle of our move. Get rid of the bags!

TERRY G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took care of me quick so I could get back to work that was cool didn't have to wait at all truck and trailer was ready when I got there.Good job guys.

reinhard W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

drop-off was a bit tedious ... not having a dedicated person. Could just be the time (late Friday) and that you shift resources to getting eqpt out. However if you are going to direct everybody to a 'single lane' that effectively blocks normal parking, you cannot just leave equipment parked there that everybody has to try to get around.

Ken C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was good and the staff were very nice. My problem was my initial reservation got snubbed due to some technical issues with reservation. I had to get all over area to finally get a reservation locked at this location. Many customers had the same complaints. The reservation process needs some improvement. K Conley

THOMAS A S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Miscalculated the gas level in the truck. I had to get a refund because of it. But your computers were down and they couldn't process the refund or close out the invoice. It took over a week to get the invoice to me. Not good!!

Taylor O. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had a bad experience with this location. We moved from Richardson a few years ago. There are other locations closer to me, but this is always my go to location. thanks!

Mike H. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When i arrived at the site the manager greeted me and made sure the car dolly I was renting would be safe for towing the vehicle I was to pull and then he hooked up the dolly to my truck and gave me instructions on the use of the dolly. He was friendly and it was a very good rental experience.

Mark T. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outside mirrors on 14 ft truck were not adjustable- serious safety flaw.

michelle k. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this uhaul multiple times over the last 2 years. Everytime has been a good experience and the employees have always been helpful, responsive, and courteous. Thank you

Tammy H. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your website makes it very easy to do everything beforehand. I did it and it made the check in very quick. I want to compliment your associate, Kenneth. He was extremely courteous and went out of his way to help everyone on both of my visits. I especially appreciated that he could multi-task can help me check my trailer back in while another customer was slow at make their final rental decisions. Thank you for great customer service.

BRANDEN L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was seamless and all the staff were helpful and courteous.

Jimmy H. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you .....

RICHARD D. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My order was botched and I had nothing but problems, over and over. My order was cancelled for no reason, the general manager wouldn't return my calls and my order is exceptionally late. Your system online is wretched and your employees have no clue to what's is going on my experience, has been a nightmare. I have no doubt that there will be more problems as I STILL have not received my pod. I will NEVER use Uhaul after I finally receive my things.

Michael N. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. It was a pleasant experience to do business there.

CYNTHIA T. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off. No problems.

STEVE J. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return clerk was rude. I followed the instructions for returning the equipment which said to stay with the equipment in queue and even though I was the first in line I was the last of three to be served.

Roy M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at the counter kept disappearing and there were several people waiting to be served. There is no sense of urgency, and not much impression that the people there care about customer service. we seemed to be a bother to the people working there, in my opinion

RUDOLPH R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy in... East out. Knowledgeable and helpful staff

Thomie F. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped us was knowledgeable, friendly and fast. The other employees present at the time we're also friendly and engaging. It was a very pleasant experience.

OTTOMAR L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean! Energetic staff. Good value. (I hate dirty sites, I don't care what the business is.)

JAMES C. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the cost is extremely over priced. The equipment is good and the people provided adequate, efficient service. But I found the price to be very high. If I had other choices I would not use u-haul for this reason.

Alma W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with my visit at your site. I was greeted with a smile from a young man who was very friendly and he walked me through my rental. I would refer this site to my friend.

REBEKAH W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the best so far...everyone was very professional, quick to get me in and out, also friendly! The place is organized and clean. I will recommend it to everyone. Oh and the truck itself was awesome...I've had bad experiences before with moving trucks, this new fleet they have is really great!

JAMES K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an error with reading the gas level on the meter, however, the issue was corrected quickly. I would recommend having the starting level always be full. I believe this would reduce errors in the future.

GALE B. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was fine but it was not the location I had chosen and quite frankly it was very inconvenient to have to go the extra distance to this location. I feel the truck could have been brought to the location I chose instead of making me go out of my way

KELEN D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the the experience @ this location was above average it didn't start that way. First off, I received a call 20 min prior to me picking up my truck, stating the truck was unavailable. (not turned in yet by the previous renter) The gentleman said he would call me as soon as the truck was available but I never received that call. After an hour past my reservation time I decided to call customer service to see what was the hold-up. The lady was unable to help me nor did she have any alternatives to accommodate me, so with that said i drove to the rental location. Once arriving, roughly an hour and a half past my reservation time, the truck had still failed to be returned. By this time my movers had other obligations so 2 of them had to leave. Being that I needed to move asap, I chose to accept a truck 2 sizes smaller than what I reserved. This lead to more of a hassle and inconvenience. Although the mgr. (who was extremely helpful given the situation) offered to attach a trailer as well, I respectfully declined. I know there is no way to predict when someone shows up late, but I certainly hope u-haul has measures in place to penalize those individuals who cause inconveniences for the next renter. Thank You.

Larry C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was amazing! Best experience ever. He even gave my car a jump start!

Bill H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the fuel logistics are not good...The truck I used only had a little over 1/4 of a tank of gas when I picked it up and it sup to me to make sure I have the same amount in it when I bring it back. I suspect that this is so most people will bring it back with more than needed because they cant always gauge exactly how much to put in even though I was provided with a chart. it should be done like every rental car company does it....full when you pick it up full when you bring it back.

MICHEAL M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service! Thanx, Mr.Mee

John E. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because of the physical arrangement of the facility, it would be difficult to change, but because of the very narrow space at the front where returns are dropped off, it is often like solving a puzzle to get through the maze just to exit the property. This was true yesterday at 5:30PM and this morning at 8:30AM. Perhaps they could be more aggressive about getting all the trucks and vans moved away from the front of the facility after they have been dropped off.

CHARLENE R. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smooth with my reservation... The young man who helped me Treyvon Sutherland was very nice. Awesome team at the Richardson location.

JOHN T. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick drop off and friendly people

David R. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service. The person who took care of me was not very friendly. The only words that he said to me were: "what you need?" and "hold on a sec" after that I had to chase him to my truck in order to detach the trailer. You guys are a great company everything was ready when I arrived but simple things as positive attitude, good morning, a smile and a have a nice day would really improve your customer impact abs your overall quality on service. I am a quality engineer and I have seen major improvements with small/cheap changes where I work.

MARCI S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lewis at this location was very friendly and helpful!!

CATALINA L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just need to improve on clarifying the location was confirmed the incorrect location. Other than that love the experience have been using other locations in the past but this experience definitely was one of the best experiences I have obtained.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

SYLVIA D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Good

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JOEY D on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly.

JOEY D on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dane my sales person was great.. Shannon who delivered was great,polite,and was from my home state. great people , who makes moving a good experience..thanks

CHRISTINA R on 1/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ubox experience with Richardson and Shannon was excellent. She kept me informed and made my delivery a priority. Shannon was fantastic

DONNA M on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon did an excellent job. She was very professional and made our moving experience a good one. I would recommend uboxes to anyone in the future.

PAUL C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both women were great. Pods delivered on time. Shannon went the extra mile to help is move to our new home just before Christmas! Thanks!!

DANEL C on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excelent to say the least.

BRIAN S on 11/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon you ROCK! thank you for the excellent service.....

LEE H on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding person!

DAVID C on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Level of service was great. I`m glad I found out about it. The young lady was very helpful and competent.

GRADY R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Shannon Hilton, was excellent. On time, every time, efficient and great personality. She is a winner. Made the whole experience a good one.

BEVERLY O on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was absolutely awesome: helpful, professional, courteous and knows her business.

MELISSA A on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was amazing!! She delivered everything on time, and was a tremendous help to us. She was always available to talk when we had questions. Wonderful move.

GALEN T on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and desire to help.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!

LARRY B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.would use again.

LAUREN L on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people in pittsburgh were very helpful!! Also, shannon from dallas was very prompt and pleasant. Thanks!

KAREN A on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your customer service rep - Shannon Hilton. She was an absolute joy to work with. I appreciate doing business with someone who understands the concept of customer service.

JAN G on 8/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased with the whole experience that I will do it again if needed. I moved from Dallas to San Leandro, CA and everything was flowless. Thank you so much.

JOSHUA G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon in Richardson, TX was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. I also experienced exception service in Seattle from the Kent, WA office. They were speedy in the delivery process.

LUIS D on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. At pick up and delivery

LEE H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shannon was sensational and very helpful.

ALLISON P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, will definitely use in the future

ALLISON P on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience! Shannon was very helpful and flexible for delivery and pick-up. I will definitely consider using U-Boxes for moves in the future.

RUK V on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, helpful, on time and had all the information at hand. So far a great experience on the shipping end.

JAMES P on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was really helpful and on top of things. She is a great asset to your company. My husband and I had a great experience and loved working with her.

SCOTT M on 5/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated Shannon`s help throughout our entire moving process!!

SHAWN S on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. I might have been perfect, and Shannon, the person that helped us, was great. She was very prompt and patient with our many changes.

JENNETTE M on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, friendly, and reliable. I have already recommended U-0Box to a friend!

SHAWN S on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon has been an excellent rep for you. She has been very helpful efficient. Also, your pricing is perfect much better than PODS.

PAT H on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was super.

BRET P on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

JIM D on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with Richardson, TX UBox. Friendly, accommodating and very efficient. A useful service.

SCOTT M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to see a multi-box discount. Say an addition 5% off for each additional box rented.

HADI T on 1/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and staff

DOUG L on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was on time and a great help.

DAVID M on 11/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

SARA L on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

ANGELA M on 10/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this experience is Shannon...she is AMAZING!!! Moving is such a stressful thing and she is truly a pleasure to work with and really simplified our moving plans.