U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Share |

Address

412 N Central Expwy
Richardson, TX 75080

(972) 234-1343

(North bound service road of North Central Expressway at Davis Street)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Richardson

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

arshad a. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible non caring exorbitant avoid as much

CHARLES M. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Personnel was cold and perceived to be unfriendly. I did not get the impression they appreciated my business. Should I need Uhaul equipment while in Dallas, I will find another provider. Extremely unusual for a Uhaul dealer.

JAMES B. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very knowledgeable. Fast service, Great representatives for UHaul

Winifred H. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience!

HELENE A. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck did not have a ramp which made it very difficult to move furniture and appliances. that was a huge surprise and did not make me happy. I did not receive my AAA discount in my invoice.

KEVIN R. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks to Vernon for hooking me up.

Adam R. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gave me a fluxuating gas gauge along with a truck that should be decommissioned. the general manager was not very friendly but the girl behind the counter was very nicethe truck also needs a new battery as It almost died

Conrado C. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably one of the friendliest and nicest U-Haul team I have ever rented from. This locations team went above and beyond, I will for sure be recommending this location to others. Thank you!

Kathryn S. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was only hauling 5 pieces of furniture but they were bulky and heavy. Thank goodness the CSR mentioned that the 10' truck did NOT have a ramp (I didn't know this) and suggested that I get the next largest size. THANK GOODNESS! He also told me the EXACT number of furniture pads I needed.

jim d. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

:)

KRYSTAL C. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the drop off area is too tight, and right off the street. when we pulled out, we had to have the employee navigate us out so we didn't hit any of the tows hanging out.

mario m. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Too bad the 10ft van does not have a loading ramp.

LASARO V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer satisfaction very professional

JEAN T. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me was very polite and quick to process the return.

KARIN D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were promised a 19.95 truck at 9 am. The line was outside the door. We had to come back due to the line and my daughter had to be at work. We didn't get our rental until 11:15!! The total cost was 64$ instead if the 34$ that was quoted!!! I live 6 miles from this location, no way in hell should I have paid 64$!! I will never use this company again, ever!! Budget rentals, here we come!

TAKESHA S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didnt use the blankets for my furniture and would like my money returned.

robin h. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was great

JAMES W. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ithe store manager of the store was very unfriendly, cold and very short when talking to me. Worst experience of a u haul I have ever had

Angela m. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the WORST uhaul experience. I waited in line for hour because 6 people were in front of me and only ONE uhaul person helping us. At the end the managed came out to start helping people. Many people left the store to go to other places since they had been waiting so long. People were cussing, upset and it was not pleasant.

MICHELLE B. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy and when we picked up the trailer the reps were rude and although they hooked it up, they didn't check to make sure everything was working properly (brake and signal lights). Luckily, we noticed this after we were flagged down from a passing motorist and took it to another shop outside of Fort Worth. The gentleman there was very helpful... we had to take the car back off (in the rain), attach a new trailer and when that didn't work either, he attempted to replace a piece on the truck which also didn't work. At that point, we were given two options: 1. Take the truck to a Ford dealership and hope they could fix it or 2. Drive my car separately forgoing the trailer. We chose 2 since we were now way behind schedule. We were told the trailer would be refunded which I have yet to see and although we returned the truck (cleaned btw) on Monday, we received a call from Uhaul asking when we planned to return it. What a mess. I've used uhaul for all of my moving needs in the past, but I doubt I will in the future.

TIMOTHY M. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wheels on the appliance dolly were caked in mud. I did not notice it until I was on my way back through the house with it. Left a trail through the whole house. But since I missed it, it is easy to see why they missed it. Minor issue. It also would have been nice to pick the truck up with a full tank instead of a half tank. It would have been easier to return the same way and would have saved me an early gas stop. Again, a minor issue and I can see why it would be advantageous to U-Haul. I ended up returning the truck with 3/4 tank full as I misjudged how much gas I would use toward the end of the trip. Again, a minor issue and I have already recommended this location to my sister.

John S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Forgot to give me the blankets I ordered/paid for. I called to request refund, but not sure it got taken care of.

Dan G. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people there made it a very pleasant experience.

Andre C. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!!! In and out fast!

UZO E. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got there 15 mins b4 closing, and the guys were very helpful. Upon return 730 the next morning, your guy was friendly and quick to check me out. Thank you.

MATTHEW H. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait in line at the store was a little bit longer than desired.

Joseph S. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people there were very pleasant to deal with, the van was available and all went very well.

Al or Nancy N. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot is small and traffic around it made it hard to get around. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

MARK D. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing .the staff and manager were very nice and helpful.

clemente j. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff. Very flexible and reliable. Thank you and I will continue to use uhaul at this location - my favorite!

MIKE C. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was great!

david h. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow, not enough counter help. But I will use U Haul again.

Efrain M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out in a flash, great team at this location, highly recommend.

JOHN S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to the original location to which I was assigned to look at a 5x8 trailer I had reserved to see if I might need a larger one. I was rather surprised to find that the designated location was no longer in the U-haul business. I was referred to the 412 Main location and viewed a trailer and bought some supplies. They gave me a number to call to change the pick-up location. I called that number and the agent attempted to transfer me to another department. Twice, when the transfer was attempted, the connection disconnected. On the third call, the agent gave me the direct number to call and I reached a recording saying it was past that department's hours. Apparently the agent did not know of these limited hours. With less than 24 hours before rental I received notification of another pickup location. I successfully reached "traffic", "routing" or whatever it is called an was kindly transferred to my preferred location. No serious problems, but just a lot of what seemed to me to be unnecessary travel and phone calls.

ANAND J. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are already the best :)

SHREYAS R. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

BOBBY L. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service and in a timely matter, thanks!

Kandy L. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were friendly and knowledgeable. They had the truck ready which made my experience even better. The best thing for anyone to do is when you get ready for renting a u-haul, make sure to check in. That way the process is quicker.

Mubbashir S. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

change your insurance supplier which is REPWEST. i never got reply for my last year claim from them.

C AND N C. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time in the past has been an issue because of slow computers. If this has not been addressed then I suggest you do something about updating your computer system.

IWONA R. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please clean the inside and outside of the truck.

SHAHID Z. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place. Excellent customer service

Gladys P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time.

DIANE W. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions

MICHAEL K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintained? My trailer door acted like it had never seen a can of lubricant. I had to use half a can of Teflon lube to keep it working during the week I had it.

SEAN C. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was rude and the general manager and assistant manager were inconsiderate. I will not be coming back.

LETITIA S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin had a very bad attitude Sunday, it could have been somthing else, but his attitude was not professional at all. We parked our truck in the equipment line and that just sent him over the edge! He could have been more kinder with his worda nd body language. Overall I will always use U-Haul even if I do have a Kevin in the service center.

Richard B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great including the guy that waited on me and hooked me up. The only thing that concerned me was that I didn't get anything showing I had returned the dolly.. I did get a email receipt but it didn't say it was returned, it just showed how much I paid for it.

abdulkarim a. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They are unprofessional people and disrespectful

L.J. K. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.....the price is reasonable, product availability is great. Saleperson knowledgeable about the item I'm leasing!

PAUL R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more flat bed trucks available.

Hekyong C on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The four times i called uhaul I was transferred to customer service and they said that the store would call me back but I never received a call back. I finally had to go in there and talk to someone.

WILLIAM S. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not sure which U-haul fixed my trailer fender before I picked it up. They left a bolt hanging out over 1 1/2 which caused my tire blow out and nearly flip over!!!!!!! I want my money back for renting a dangerous trailer. We had the road assistant guy cut off the bolt. Then road assistant guys beings the new tire only to find out he did not listen. 6 lug not 5 !! I waited three hours on a road because Uhaul did not check their trailer and the repair guy did not listen!!! Send me a full refund because of the danger you could have cause.

Craig D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations great staff fast in and out. Glad they are so close to my house

LAKECIA T. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing great all around!

Eugene P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people have been helping me for 25 years or more and have always been very nice!

Paulette G. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in and out was quick and easy. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Daniel C. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase staff, waiting line was quite long.

David L. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and Efficient Staff made this rental a joy.

Laura S. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend it because it is convenient. However, the truck that pulled in before me had a trailer on it. There was not enough room for me to drop my trailer and leave (there were all of the other rental trucks in parking spots which didn't leave enough room to get out). Thankfully, there was another man dropping his trailer off and he helped me move mine.

Leonardo A. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No smoking in the truck

MOHAMMED S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Supplies were not ready at the time of pick up but he did a good job in getting it done quickly

MALINDA R. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When dropping off after hours, there was nowhere to park the truck because there wasn't enough space since everyone else who rented that day seemed to have the same idea to drop it off after hours! I ended up parking it in the back lot, but I was afraid I was going to be charged extra for not putting it in the right drop off location (I wasn't though!)

NICHOLAS T. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dolly that I purchased was not included with the truck. The driver's side visor was broken and kept hitting me in the face.

Enock M. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Train employees to handle across the boarder rentals. The cabin is too noisy. Newer units need lower cabin noise.

Sharon W. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a dolly to move a few boxes to a storage unit. I was very pleased with my experience in renting this item. The customer service rep was friendly and helpful during the transaction. It was also very easy to drop this item off and check out was really quick. I would definitely recommend this U-Haul location if you want a good clean business and friendly customer service. I have used this location several times.

DAVID L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My records showed that I drove the truck only 44 miles and not 74 miles as indicated in the email receipt. My records showed that the ODOMETER READING was 92067.7 miles when I returned the truck, and the email receipt showed that the receiving clerk read it as 92097.7 miles. If a correction and credit adjustment are not made, I will find other sources for my future rentals (10 to 20 rentals per year).

RICK F. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - nice staff.

SHAWANA M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good overall

Alan C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not park trailers in marked handicap spots in the parking lot.

Cynthia F. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great!!

LEAH N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Diana was very helpful and efficient.

ROEL V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job and I appreciate the flexibility!

SHEIKH B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to return the truck the employees were not friendly at all.The door was shot before the usual close time 7.00PM. I was told that my transaction will be look at the next day since is already after 7.00PM. I was already inside.Brandon was the Mgr on duty. Please get some smiling faces in your store with the willing to help customers coming thru your doors.

JAMI C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service representative was prompt, courteous, and professional. I would recommend this location for equipment rental.

TODD W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I went to the Plano Texas, Hwy 121 U-HAUL office twice to inquire about a trailer.. It was only when I went there the 3rd time to pick it up did they tell me that THEIR location doesn't do one way rentals....I was moving that day.....Not a great experience with THAT location...That info was never passed to me that I had to go to Richardson TX to pick my trailer up..Thankfully, they had ONE left...The Richardson guys were very helpful and fast... AGAIN UHAUL in Plano, Tx. hwy 121 and custer rd. screwed up.

Ahmad E. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service

SYLVIA C. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very happy and satisfied customer. I will do business with them again in the future should the need for a moving truck arise. Thank you.

JASON P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I hope to never again visit this location. I was assisted by a young gentlemen who seemed to not know what to do. In addition, I waited very long and had an overall sense that I was putting out every employee there. Should that be the case, I'll take my business elsewhere.

WAYNE R. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Place was for the most part clean, but had to park out back on curb because of amount of U-Haul equip everywhere. Person was nice/helpful.

EUGENE C. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-haul experience by far. Thanks!

MARY R. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need a credit for gas. Truck was return with a full tank of gas. Picked up with just over 1/2 tank..

MARKI J. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great as always...marki

TERRY S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon and his staff handled the receipt of the truck and auto transport trailer very efficiently. Keep up the good work.

KENNETH R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly attendant. I understand it was late and 100 degrees but you can control the attitude.

Thomas A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.. your CSR Elizabeth went above and beyond I had to wait for someone to pick me up and it was closing time. It was a hot afternoon and she went out of her way and brought me a cold bottle of water... Bravo for being so courteous..Thank you

RANDY C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this location over 10 years. I can't think of a time when I've had a problem. Keep up the good work

Erin B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Proper refunds. My card was charged for $75 when the bill was only $50. The first few transactions were denied so there's an extra $10 charged to my account, which is currently over drafted (an extra $35). Honestly I'm pretty pissed, it's been 3 days. Moving is stressful enough without having to deal with the bank. I understand shame on me for not having a "credit card" but there's no reason my account should've overdrawn when the money was there.

Bryant B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service Rep was very kind, and provided all the information needed to get in and out in a very short period of time.

Edward T. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to initial the utility trailer will be return clean. The trail when I got home was no clean and had sand gravel in the bed. Pulling into the lot, the space to pull into 1st time was blocked with a utility trail (not the one I rented), and on the trailer return the next day, the space was block with rental trucks. They need room to accommodate customers pulling in and pulling out.

Greg D. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service,location,and everthing else was great. I like this place.

TAJII P on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was exceptional and phoenomenal The entire staff was professional and personable empathetic and kind. Moving can be tough and they really Get It! Erle Road Storage is also GREAT!

SANDHYA K on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucky Simmons is excellent as the store manager. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is moving from Dallas.

MAUREEN K on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were VERY helpful and efficient. Overall, my U-Haul experience was EXCELLENT!

SUSAN M on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was lacking...lost the first lock I purchased and required me to buy another. After much complaint to Corporate, I was finally reimbursed the cost after a month.

MICHAEL H on 12/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was very nice

WILL Q on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not actually visit this site as my movers came and delivered to this site. However my contents were received today and in good condition, so it must be a safe site. Thanks, Will

DARRELL S on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure doing business with these folks. They made every bit of the process easy and were helpful and friendly all the way through. Thanks!

ROY B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only negative is parking for both rent and customer`s car. It was a hassle.

ANGELA M on 8/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone and everything was great! I only wish the access door had a ramp instead of a small step. Not very easy to navigate with a dolly. Besides that, the location and staff were terrific!

DAWNYIELLE M on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

worse experience ever. I will not use Uhaul again for my moving needs.

MONICA S on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very nice and super helpful. And Lucky was professional and had fantastic customer service. I recommend this place to all my friends!

KENDALL D on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the services most that were provided by Lucky and Drew. Thanks

JEFF R on 4/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called many times to get my box both shipped out and delivered. Staff completely ignores phone calls and messages unless they`re from corporate. Not happy with this experience.

DARRYL T on 4/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was damaged, called to have someone take pics BEFORE opened box - treated rudely. U-Haul Rep. said he was 10 miles away and what did I think he should do about it, then he hung up on me.

CLARK D on 2/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.

MARILYNE D on 12/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

MARSHA P on 9/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent with very friendly staff at this location.

ANGELA R on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off-site delivery scheduling service was a headache. However, Richardson TX manager, Lucky, went above and beyond helping resolve the situation. He single handedly redeemed Uhaul.

ALYSSA R on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy communication and didn`t have any problems.

MEISHA C on 8/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Val and the drivers Deyanira Sarah were great. Everything was confirmed, on time, and friendly. I appreciate them!

TOPHER O on 7/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called 24 hours ahead of time so I would have access to my U-box but it wasn`t ready and the person they tried to have help me wasn`t trained in how to use the fork lift.

JEFFERY H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unable to reach anyone by phone at the Richardson location had to use the National number

CAROL S on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff in Texas, misdirected my UBox and unwilling to admit it or help. a man at UHaul in Kent, WA, was very kind helpful and went out of his way to see that my UBox was delivered here to Bellingham.

BRANDON W on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had with this facility was the hours of operation.

CAROL S on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally ordered the U Box to be delivered to the U Haul in Bellingham, WA. It is at the Auburn location and I need it to be redirected to Bellingham, at no additional cost to me.

PAULINE F on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The character allotment would not allow me to describe my experience!

STEVEN P on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good friendly service.

DAVID M on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was clean and dry, but the door was racked out of square and both the draw latches and the lock hasp were damaged and broken. I repaired the door lock hasp.Contacting the this concern.

SABER M on 3/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box was originally sent to a warehouse instead of being shipped. If I had not called to check on it, it would still be there. The employees were good but in Fort Worth, the girl was overwhelmed.

BRANDY D on 2/8/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The prices to go from location to location are somewhat outrageous. Moving from NC to TX was almost $1000, which is understandable. But another $350 to take it another 60 miles, insane.

JENNIFER S on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent experience, knowledgeable and friendly team ! would use them again and will refer them !

PAMELA G on 1/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only comment is: It would be helpful to have at lease one set of double doors for loading and unloading big items such as a refrigerator.

SEONG JU P on 1/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service!

PAUL M on 1/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beyond Expectations

MISTY D on 1/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark is the best manager ever!

PAUL M on 1/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed thus far, have already reccomended!

SARAH D on 12/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Belle was extremely helpful and great customer service

JEFFREY M on 9/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The U box was in overall good shape except for the hinges and locking clasps. The staff is super friendly and everything arrived on time and in good condition. Thank you.

AUTUMN M on 8/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with Uhaul of Richardson. I have had a terrible time getting the ubox from the Uhaul place in Madison, wi.

MO B on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda is very professional but I had to call her to see if she was coming. She seems overwhelmed and busy.

DUSTIN A on 8/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the size and price of the u-box. The staff at Uhaul were friendly and very helpful. It was quick and they completely worked with my schedule.

AUTUMN M on 8/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an amazing idea for moving. We live farther out, and she was very understanding that the box was needed in a timely manner at our destination.

CARY S on 7/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at all three locations involved were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, payment, contact, delivery information were all unavailable at the times they were needed.

ALYSSA R on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was an impacted area on the side of the box that caused a hole that I discovered after delivery rain cover had hidden it initially. Don`t believe that will be an issue though.

PRAVEEN V on 7/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst service ever, nobody cares even if you complain. They try to pass on the buck. Came 22 days late. Nbody has a clue where the box was.

MICHAEL M on 7/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your dimensions posted are external when people need internal. That cost me more. Your Movinghelp.com quote is not honored. Two big strikes.

DEBBIE M on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and easy to work with

BENEJAMEN H on 7/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i had a ubox. it was good.

MARJORIE R on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had 3-4 conversations prior to delivery of the box and providing a lock was never mentioned. Luckily my sister found one in her garage but she may not have had one.

MARIA M on 7/6/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Since I`m limited to just 200 character. MORE TRAINING in MISSISSIPPI!!! If you need more info just look up my file and see what a nightmare it was. Richardson location was great...no complaints.

LANISE W on 6/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you Linda, you were very nice and helpful!!

KARL M on 6/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Linda at Richardson was great! She worked with me to get what I needed done however the online reservation process was a problem.

STEFANIE L on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really convenient and affordable

WENDY S on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My box was delivered on Monday 4/11. It was on time and she went above and beyond to make sure my box was in the right position. Service was easy to set up and inexpensive storage. Thank You!

MAGGIE S on 4/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WIll recommend to friends when needed.

SYLVIA D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Good

PEDRO C on 3/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was awesome and very nice. When I called she responded fast.

NEIL F on 3/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was awesome.

CYNTHIA G on 2/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon Hilton was incredibly friendly and VERY accommodating. She went out of her way to arrange everything for me. I have rarely had such excellent customer service.

DOUG H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service will use again

KYLE F on 1/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and right on time.

JOEY D on 1/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly.

JOEY D on 1/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dane my sales person was great.. Shannon who delivered was great,polite,and was from my home state. great people , who makes moving a good experience..thanks

CHRISTINA R on 1/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ubox experience with Richardson and Shannon was excellent. She kept me informed and made my delivery a priority. Shannon was fantastic

DONNA M on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon did an excellent job. She was very professional and made our moving experience a good one. I would recommend uboxes to anyone in the future.

PAUL C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both women were great. Pods delivered on time. Shannon went the extra mile to help is move to our new home just before Christmas! Thanks!!

DANEL C on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excelent to say the least.

BRIAN S on 11/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon you ROCK! thank you for the excellent service.....

LEE H on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding person!

DAVID C on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Level of service was great. I`m glad I found out about it. The young lady was very helpful and competent.

GRADY R on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your representative, Shannon Hilton, was excellent. On time, every time, efficient and great personality. She is a winner. Made the whole experience a good one.

BEVERLY O on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was absolutely awesome: helpful, professional, courteous and knows her business.

MELISSA A on 9/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was amazing!! She delivered everything on time, and was a tremendous help to us. She was always available to talk when we had questions. Wonderful move.

GALEN T on 9/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and desire to help.

JENNIFER E on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and always on time!

LARRY B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great.would use again.

LAUREN L on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the people in pittsburgh were very helpful!! Also, shannon from dallas was very prompt and pleasant. Thanks!

KAREN A on 8/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can`t say enough about your customer service rep - Shannon Hilton. She was an absolute joy to work with. I appreciate doing business with someone who understands the concept of customer service.

JAN G on 8/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so pleased with the whole experience that I will do it again if needed. I moved from Dallas to San Leandro, CA and everything was flowless. Thank you so much.

JOSHUA G on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon in Richardson, TX was extremely friendly and helpful in every way. I also experienced exception service in Seattle from the Kent, WA office. They were speedy in the delivery process.

LUIS D on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. At pick up and delivery

LEE H on 6/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shannon was sensational and very helpful.

ALLISON P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, will definitely use in the future

ALLISON P on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience! Shannon was very helpful and flexible for delivery and pick-up. I will definitely consider using U-Boxes for moves in the future.

RUK V on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, helpful, on time and had all the information at hand. So far a great experience on the shipping end.

JAMES P on 5/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was really helpful and on top of things. She is a great asset to your company. My husband and I had a great experience and loved working with her.

SCOTT M on 5/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated Shannon`s help throughout our entire moving process!!

SHAWN S on 5/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience. I might have been perfect, and Shannon, the person that helped us, was great. She was very prompt and patient with our many changes.

JENNETTE M on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was prompt, friendly, and reliable. I have already recommended U-0Box to a friend!

SHAWN S on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon has been an excellent rep for you. She has been very helpful efficient. Also, your pricing is perfect much better than PODS.

PAT H on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was super.

BRET P on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

JIM D on 2/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with Richardson, TX UBox. Friendly, accommodating and very efficient. A useful service.

SCOTT M on 2/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would like to see a multi-box discount. Say an addition 5% off for each additional box rented.

HADI T on 1/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and staff

DOUG L on 11/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shannon was on time and a great help.

DAVID M on 11/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

SARA L on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

ANGELA M on 10/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this experience is Shannon...she is AMAZING!!! Moving is such a stressful thing and she is truly a pleasure to work with and really simplified our moving plans.