U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rundberg

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rundberg

Share |

Address

10125 N Ih 35
Austin, TX 78753

(512) 973-9227

(N Of Rundberg)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rundberg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Rundberg

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kirk F K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

WILSON L on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is clean yet still with insects. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. For the second floor climate-controlled storage room we rented, it was awesome and everything was kept nicely!

ALLEN P. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

BRUCE L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck we had was not in good mechanical shape. It had a hard time accelerating and the brakes needed to be changed out. One of the tires was a bit flat and it was really hard to refill the tire due to the nozzle being inside of the rim.

ALI H. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great work; but the truck was dirty from inside (dashboard). There was a little bit glitch with the AC as it's going on/off when driving. Overall; it's great service at this location and I do recommend it to friends! Thank you

AZUCENA C on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

NAVEED A. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your tow dolly prices for in town rentals are BEYOND OUTRAGEOUS! $45 for 2 hours.

James H. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady in the office who worked my transaction was less than concerned with me, as if she were doing me a favor by taking my payment. However the rental went smoothly after that and the price paid is what I expected.

HAROLD B on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your team of employees were great to deal with. Thank you for everything

CHRISTOPHER R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't think my car was properly seated on the tow dolly w/on of the tires being up on the edge of the dolly and said so to the U-Haul employee strapping the car on. He said it was fine. I asked again, same answer. I drove from Austin to Little Rock. I checked the dolly each time I got gas. It moved a bit and was seated better. When I went to leave Little Rock in the morning I noticed the strap was TOTALLY off the tire! Sometime between the last time I got gas and went to a motel I was driving with my strapped on the dolly by one tire. I had to call roadside assistance, I was delayed two hours and I was mad. I called the Austin U-Haul where I got the truck and dolly and asked to speak with the manager. The manager wasn't available and haven't heard back in over 24 hours. Everything else about the Austin location was fine, the people inside, the guy who got my truck, checked me out. The fellow who loaded my car needs to be fired. As far as I am concerned it was negligence on his part and could have caused a serious wreck resulting in fatalities in the worst case scenario.

NKECHI O. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 14" truck is advertised as "Up to 2 bedroom apartment," and this is incorrect. This truck is better suited for a one bedroom.

JOSE D. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome help from the girls, and Manager.

CODY H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The van was clean and they got me ready to go in under ten minutes! :)

ANDREW Q. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I expressed my unhappiness regarding the poor headlights on the truck the manager just blew me off.

CRISTHIAN R. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask if is the first time rwnting a uhaul.. Because i wa a first time renter and didtn think of inspecting sertaing parta of the truck. Luckily mine was good bit if i would of misssed something i would goten charged upon return.. Other than that i was pleased

RUSSELL B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and good quality equipment

Michael T. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You owe me 20.50...Where I rented the truck I told them the gauge was no at 7/8 but 3/4 of a tank..he said mark it and refill to that point, they will see it on the contract if you drop it early..Exactly what I did and yet..bam hit that credit card...Budget gets my next move.

RUSSELL B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently High Level of Professionality and Great Customer Service. Its always a great experience doing business with this Uhaul location.

LASAAN G. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There wasn't any contact from anyone until we left the truck at the station and went into the office and a dispatcher radioed in over the walkie talkie to say the truck checked out. The agent asked if that was us and stated we were all set. Not the greatest experience but efficient if I can say something kind.

R BARTON L. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went like clockwork. Acknowledge employees and at them to dollar! It will be worth the investment!

WILLIAM H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul's computer system is inadequate. The system was slow and then went off-line which prevented a refund for my blankets to get processed.

Robert M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very knowledgeable and accommodating. Pulled truck around front for me and started on the A/C while I was finalizing paperwork, to clear out the Texas heat in the cab. Easy transaction and helpful with support information. Will probably use for my next move.

April D. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and they guy was really friendly.

TRENA P on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

7 p.m. is to early to close, some movers like night moving

BRANDY B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are awesome. Thank you!!

VAUGHAN S. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was easy, the truck worked fine and was easy to drive. I had two problems: 1) the trailer hitch was not easily removable and very much in the way, I have serious and painful bruises; 2) the gas fill spout was so poorly vented it took 10 minutes to refill the truck for turn in.

EDWIN L. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out in about 5 minutes, had preschedule my truck and it was ready for me, the best part they had the A/C going, the interior was already cool. the only complain is the price, its a bit deceiving, I endup paying over 50.00 dollars for a 19.95 cargo van plus 12.00 on gas. For a total of $65.00, just make sure you read the small letters.

GREG S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got the insurance just in case and it was worth the piece of mind. Everything went well.No surprises or "hidden" charges. Not having rented one of these before, I was really impressed.

Mohamed A. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I inquired about renting the truck, I was told it was $19.99 per day. However this was very misleading , I had to return the truck at 1:00 PM although I checked it at 9:00 AM. also They charged me 59 cents per mile, in addition to the daily rate. Other than that, everything was OK.

Rita R. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just need to make sure the truck is clean after customer.

Kathryn H. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! :-)

RUSSELL B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul location is always thorough, well organized, and professional. Equipment is well maintained and safe to use. I would recommend it to anyone.

CHRISTINE M on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating, and friendly to boot. Thanks!

CHARLES B. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure dolly is placed in truck correctly. When we left it was slamming into the walls.

DALTON S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be a little more clear on the availability on the available trucks at a location. I thought I was going to pickup my truck at a location 5 mins away, but endedup having to pick one up 20 mins away. Not a huge deal though

CATHY C on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did not receive a credit for days not used on my storage unit

TAMARA C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worse experience ever, reservation was cancelled without my knowledge no one knew why or who cancelled it, Equipment wasn't available etc.

JOHN H on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

BRENT S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At first our reservation was changed because UHAUL ran out of 10' Trucks but when I called customer service to explain my situation they immediately helped and gave me a larger Truck at the same rate to compensate. This made our move in a lot easier. Thank you UHAUL!

Courtney C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent! I walked in and was greeted at the door. They explained the potential charges and before I knew it I had the keys to the moving truck in my hand and was on my way to move my items. I will definitely be doing business with Uhaul in the near future.

PAUL D. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job.. Wonderful people.

Ribhu r. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and courteous , stafff was friendly and truck was well maintained ...no complaints

RON W. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 14" truck online starting 7:00 AM on 31 July. I then received a text on 30 July that there would not be a 14' truck available until 3:30 that day. My reservation clearly had loaders scheduled for 9:00 AM. I was given a 26' truck - which I really didn't want to drive in downtown Dallas. Talking to people at the store, they don't send their 14' trucks on one way rental. Very nice bait and switch. i will check into other rental companies for my next move.

YUJIN C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Car was quite new and overall, it was a good experience!

gary f. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I walked in the general manager didn't greet me as a waiting customer.

EMILY P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our Uhaul broke down in the desert about 150 miles into our 1,000 mile journey, and we ultimately had to have the truck towed. Because of this, our move took us 2 days longer than planned, and we lost (uncompensated) time off work. We also had to cancel camping reservations for the weekend, and instead, manage our two large dogs in small hotel rooms while we waited for Uhaul to give us a replacement vehicle. This was by far the most terrible moving experience I have ever had.

RUSSELL B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well organized, professional, and very knowledgable in their equipment. Crazy buisy today and they took care of me in a snap.

TY C. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent service

Robert F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

two things I didn't like #1 the truck came with 1/4 tank of gas and had to be returned at the same level; I had to gas up right away #2 you have a dolly and pads I did not rent taking up space on the inside of the truck. stupid

Kathleen K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely fast, kind, friendly to me and gave me some good suggestions on how to save time and money and move more efficiently.

James S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a big issue, but I was unsure how to detach/leave the trailer. I eventually figured out to use one of the stands, but I was confused for a while.

ZAHIR N. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were good and efficient.

JACOB B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that the cabin had to be vacuumed to avoid a $25 cleaning charge. I swept the trailer clean as instructed.

ELIZABETH R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving is miserable, but having friendly staff and great trucks/tools really made the difference in our moving experience. We thought the trucks were really nice and the people at this location were really great! And the overall process of renting a truck was really easy and worth every penny.

Clyde R. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As far as improvement...nothing. Service was fast,and great. The crew made you feel like they knew you. Same crew when I returned and exiting was even quicker and just as friendly

CODY M. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not satisfied with the uhaul 5x8 that we pulled on a 1000 mile move with almost no lighting on the trailer. I was informed at the time I rented the trailers that both of my vehicles would need to be rigged for lighting or the trailers could not be towed. I spent amost $200 to have this installed by Uhaul we picked up the traliers and since we are ladies the Uhaul guy hooked everything up and said we were ready to go, this was around 5-6 pm. The trailers were loaded and we left the next morning. Later that afternoon we pulled off the road to catch up with each other. we were checking all the hookups and tires and such and discovered that only 2 lights were working properly out of 6 or 8 lights. This was not a big problem until dark and I was depending on those trailer lights to follow in the dark on long dark roads as I have limited night vision.. Well the 2 lights that did work were very dim and I was unable to see them well enough to help me see clearly ahead and I had to stop and stay in a hotel while my fellow driver went on ahead. The unexpected cost of a room at $90 really upset me after I had spent so much to have lighting harnesses put on my vehicle. I would like for Uhaul to refund me the price of the trailer as well as the wiring harness as I am not sure if it was even done correctly and also reimburse me for the $90 Best western hotel in Dumas, Tx on 07-12-14. My daughter called uhaul day after the trailer was returned and complained to someone about the lights but was told to wait for the review email. I am not sure if you have documentation of her call. Please contact me regarding your decision on resolving this issue. I have always used Uhaul for my moving needs and hope to continue to do so in the future. Thank you Cody Mckinney 512-468-6324 970-964-5112

BRIAN S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

SHANE H. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to another uhaul location before this one. The service was so bad and the staff so rude that I left and intended to go rent from Penske. They were out of trucks and I'm glad they were. The staff at this location were professional and friendly. 5*****

LAURA T. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

FRANK R. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, good sense of humor in dealing with stressed out folk. Great customer service and they know me as a regular customer.

JOHN H on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean, staff was helpful, was in and out really quick.

CARL B on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every since bob took over a few years back,turned it around, the new crews have kept the standard high

JUSTIN D. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. I was impressed.

YOLANDA R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me told me I could return the tow dolly at my home town but when I went they wanted to charge me $499.00 more than what I was told so I had drive with the tow dolly all by myself I had never towed anything on my own

TODD L. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent drove my car off the trailer. I was happy with their service.

Maritza G. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who worked at the U-Haul off North I-35 & Rundberg were phenomenal. Extremely patient with my 70 year old father and were dedicated to helping get us the proper equipment on my dad's truck to make our move successful.

Gary W. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was smooth. Thanks!

TERRY C. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

fFre your desk clerks, they tried to gouge me for gasoline I did not use. I filled up the tank two blocks from the dealership. If anything, you owe me money.

JOHN F on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The building is clean, the unit is convenient, and the staff was very helpful.

DARNELL H on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never felt insecure about my belongings being in this storage. This place is trusted and reputable.

Brent M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Take questionable trucks out of your fleet. My 24' truck had loose steering, a faulty gas gauge, poorly A/C (in the Texas heat!!), and a transmission that changed gears so hard on downshift that I thought it was going to break off!

REFUGIA S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica was GREAT FAST and was very nice she really knows her stuff

Adam N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I returned the trailer on Saturday night, the same day I rented it. I received my receipt this morning (Monday) charging me for two days. I have called to clear up this matter, but I still have not received an amended receipt showing the second day charge reversed. This is the closest facility to my home, but I will be choosing another location going forward.

DON M. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were so many problems I don't know where to begin. I rented a truck from the Burnet Road location in person and confirmed it would be available. Three days ago I was told rather than my 9:00 am reservation time, I needed to pick up the truck at 3:00 pm. When I said this would not work I was told OK, it would be worked out. Then the next day I was switched to an IH 35 location. This was more than 10 miles and over an hour out of my way. The storage unit I was moving into is the Burnet Road location, but I was forced to go to Rundberg and IH 35 to pck up and drop off the truck. I spent $30.00 on gas and $28.00 on milage about half of which was because of the location change, plus three helpers for an extra hour. When I asked about this I was told there was nothing anyone could do. Then at 11:00 am today I got an e-mail confirming my reservation today for 4:00 pm. Very poorly run operation and I will not be a repeat customer. Had I been told initially about the location change I would have rented from another company.

AARON H. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was super friendly and helpful, maybe spent a total of 3 min. with pick up and return combined. Only thing is, I put a dolly on my Internet form and it wasn't on the truck before I left. Not a big deal for me, but someone else might get a little upset about that.

HUSSAIN A. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was awsome service .Thank you

FRANK R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice young women and men at this store. Very customer friendly and professional. Able to keep it light and enjoyable. Thanks Frank Ringer

FABRICIO M. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys keep up the good work.

JOSEPH D. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen there polite and professional.

shoaib m. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Truck was horrible, The engine kept shaking all the time. There was a weird noise as well. really need to upgrade this truck....

MICHAEL S. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick service, less than 20 minutes for both pickup and drop off. Excellent experience overall!

JANICE L. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The staff was friendly and efficient.

KHRISTHAIANA B. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would not recomend Uhaul to anyone because your rates are way to high! we rented a 10 foot truck for 6 hrs cost $130 only went 55 miles

HEATHER D. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure all employees follow all guidelines. Highlight all important information on contracts. Make sure customers are aware of all rules and regulations.

Danielle B. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was quick helpful and knowledgeable. The truck was clean and clearly well maintained. Not my first time using uhaul, but it was my first time at this location. This was the simplest and beat experience with uhaul I have ever had. Kudos to the boys working this location.

DANNA L. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is very busy and staff was very rude. The night before the rental I received a call that they had to move my rental time from 8 am to 2pm. When I explained that this was unacceptable, the agent responded with "it is not our fault." While I understand it may not be their fault, it is there responsibility to compensate me with another option. The lady eventually worked it out and called me back to say my rental was fine. Day of the rental, they did not have the dolly that I requested placed in the uhaul. We left without the equipment and had to come back after 2 hours of moving to get the dolly. It was a complete inconvenience and they still charged me the $10 for the rental fee. I could not believe it. I rented a truck two times that week from this location. Both rentals consisted of a very very long check on process. It taking 45 minutes to get your truck is unacceptable, especially when it is counting against your rental time. The Saturday that I rente the second truck, they sent me outside to wait for the truck to be pulled up. I waited 10 minutes only to find out that the truck was right there and ready to go. Bad bad bad experience

RODERIC H on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

L

JACOB C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience both locations

Mary H. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The paper gas gauge configuration needs to actually mirror the gas gauge configuration in the vans/trucks and not some random configuration. It is very confusing and hard to tell if you have put enough gas prior to return. Have to say everyone i came in contact with was very friendly, courteous, and professional.

CHERYL D. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent keep up the good work <3

DONALD H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff.

TIA G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location stole my money!! I am in the process of filing fraudlant charges.

KAREN S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, efficient and friendly.

ANTONIO S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell someone they cannot drop a uhaul off at another location before letting them leave. If the advisor I had wasn't trying to help two people at once this probably would of been avoided.

CARL P. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very helpful.

Douglas Y. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very very satisfied

Jorge D. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome!

Rockell T. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easier parking direction.

KEVIN C on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good

REENA L on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Timothy was extremely helpful during our storage rental, trailer issue truck rental.

ADAM A on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The prices are very high compared to competitors

JARANDY M on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Glenda, was so helpful, courteous, and extremely kind. I`ll be recommending her any future U-Haul business.

RONALD P on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and always helpful. I would definitely use this facility again.

ANDREW E on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for this U-Haul facility and their Staff for all their help and patients with me during this transitional period in my life. Thank you U-Haul.

SHERYL G on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. I paid for extended access, that worked for me. Overall the experience was very satisfactory. Thanks

DANIEL G on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for your friendly services

TROY K on 1/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience.

MATHEW T on 1/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Said anything to get me to drive over with a full trailer and then talked in circles after they realized what units were currently available. only solution was 3 units on 3 diff floors

ELIZABETH H on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied customer !!

FABIAN R on 12/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall very good service

JULIA D on 11/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need a place to throw trash

MICHAEL H on 11/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful pleasant and friendly. Good grest5 job to the two ladies at the counter VERY VERY VERY SWEET GOOD ATTUTUDE THANKS

ALAN B on 10/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not like the fact that I had to pay a full month for one months rental. Staff was sympathetic but said they could not help. Shame on you for ripping seniors off.

RONALD P on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff members were very helpful and friendly. All of my questions were answered with a great deal of professionalism. Thanks for a wonderful customer service experience.

ANTHONY T on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

kinda pricey storage.

JOHN Y on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done

JASON H on 9/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I might recommend however I would tell whomever to paay for the access. Ended up not using the facility because the card wouldn`t work so we had to unload somewhere else in the rain no less at 11 pm.

STEVEN B on 9/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenda did a great job on customer service and assisting.

MARSHA F on 9/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i always use Uhaul for moving and storage

ROBIN T on 9/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great management, great employees, reasonable and helpful. Honestly, did not expect as much. Thanks for the swell experience, C-

GERALD A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and a great facility.

GERALD A on 8/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice and very helpful with storage information. They could not assist with my compliant regarding bad customer service in Albuquerque. Referred to the 1 800 number.

HARINDER L on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

JOHN Y on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good staff and facilities. Well done. Thank you!.

DANIEL W on 8/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your security system sucks. It is just terrible. I paid for after hours access and was only able to get in after hours one time. Waste of money.

ROBIN T on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attended efficiently quickly. A few unexpected gestures that really made for a swell experience. Truly, this was positive beyond expectation.

FRANCIS K on 7/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Veronica and Tim provided excellent service. They answered my questions and concerns with confidence and efficiency. I would highly recommend this facility.

BECKY W on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful and considerate staff, helped me with a difficult situation.

MARK S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was the final leg of my move from St.Louis and the transaction at this location was the FIRST smooth part of my move, Thanks to CJ.

CANDICE U on 5/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, I will come back if I ever need to.

NATHAN H on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful !!!!

JACQUELINE S on 5/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my 2nd time using this facility, will use it again.

JANICE G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was not the best because there time when questions could not be answered and wanting to add more late fee for being late one time.

ALBERTA B on 5/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your staff was very professional,kind and quickly came to my aid when I needed assistance with the storage door. Thanks!

DANIEL G on 4/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i appriciate the service, thank you.

THOMAS H on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees at U-Haul are very courteous and proffessional. This is my third or fourth use of this particular facility.

BRIANELL F on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was awesome....excellent even.

TIMOTHY J on 1/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

DONNA C on 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The faacility was well managed and I had a very good experience while I used it.

LINDA C on 12/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

LORI M on 12/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really have no complaints but just wasn`t to happy when you pay for a full month but you move out before your next month is due. You don`t get the rest of the money that you paid for the storage.

PATRICIA M on 12/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are friendly and very hospitable. They also helped me subcontract movers to take my items in the my storage building to my new apartment.

JOE R on 11/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

User-friendly process and very professional!

JUAN C on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. This is the second time I use this facility. I will use it again if I ever need storage or truck rental

BRENDA J on 10/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was just fantastic and everytime I went to the U-Haul Co. The staff went above and beyond to help me. I would highly recommend this U-Haul location to all my family, friends, and co-workers.

MARIA S on 10/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very helpful and sweet. actually for 7 years that i had my stuff in storage, its always been like that..thank u

JOE R on 9/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional, seamless process!

JOHN B on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff, great service!

TOM W on 9/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everytime I have been to or called your location everyone has been extremely helpful and efficient.

CONNOR T on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to use, very secure, and so convenient

STEVE P on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David and his staff were excellent. A tremendous help that allowed my move to go very smoothly.

JEAN P on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Satisfactory for my current needs.

LINDA S on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff and management are extreamly nice,knowledgable and helpful they made my nightmare move more tolerable.

LORENE S on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Harris and his staff were all very courteous, helpful and informative simply AWESOME! Thanks, Lorene Scott

TIMOTHY M on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your elevator safety certification has expired.

IVY D on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very helpful, made the experience painless

VERONICA J on 7/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff, very clean and secure facility.

JENNIFER N on 7/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremly helpful and friendly. Thank you.

NEHRU R on 6/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staffs are extremely helpful Michael and Detnna

BEBORAH B on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service, clean facility.

ELVARINA H on 6/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice location and the staff are greate, especially David the manager for this location.

JEAN P on 6/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

well organized and helpful

KARA M on 6/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help accommodate our needs after a long day. The manager even helped us move a heavy couch into our storage unit. Thanks! You were the best part of our move.

MADISON D on 5/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was very slow, employees did not seem to have a solid understanding of the u-box system

ALFONSO C on 5/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great, very knowledgable and friendly. They explained everything thoroughly. Overall, great service!

DONALD T on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was smooth and professional, excellent service.

JOHN B on 4/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good, friendly service provided by several personnel. A/C was out in the salesroom which made it uncomfortable for customers and staff.

BRUCE W on 4/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a very good experience, no problems at all.

DAVE K on 4/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really felt like I was getting good service, which is way more than I can say for some of the other companies.

ANTHONY J on 3/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was even able to sell a big desk to the Ubox driver for use at a Uhaul corporate office! Perfect synergy there.

ROBERT M on 3/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff at this location.

LISA C on 3/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my experience at this UHaul location. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you!

KARA S on 2/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and made it easy to reserve and close out my storage unit when needed. Thank you!

EVELYN W on 2/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location has best staff ever, they are the main reason I keep coming back. They are always professional,friendly and knowledgable. Keep up the good work

RANDY B on 2/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional staff. Convenient location and maintained very well. Highly recommend!

CARL B on 1/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i am 56 years old and have used u-haul many times over the years. this location and staff are among the best.

PAUL G on 12/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient and easy to work with you. We have rented some space at least a few times and it is hassle free.

TAVORIC P on 12/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an indoor storage unit it was hot most of the time there restroom always had an odor. Other than that my overall A

ERICA B on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive! Initially, I was only going to gather information however, I was sold on the services, the staff very helpful, and the website is wonderful-Great job! E. Breedlove

MICHELLE F on 12/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine.

DONALD N on 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should give all the staff there a promotion and a raise.

ALTA YEVETT A on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During my three-year storage with U-Haul, I had a very good experience and would certainly come back should I need the facility again. Thank you. Alta

IVORY J on 10/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everyone was nice

SARAH G W on 9/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bernie Koepler was excellent in getting me into the right storage unit and made sure that it was as easy as possible.

PATRICK R on 8/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleasant, helpfull staff.

JEFF G on 8/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient

CORAL H on 8/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I found the rodent traps disturbing. The facility smells horrible and its quite obvious that cleaning is sparse infrequent. I had to deodorized my stuff. Nevertheless, the staff made it bearable.

CORAL H on 8/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I found the rodent traps disturbing. The facility smells horrible and its quite obvious that cleaning is sparse infrequent. I had to deodorized my stuff. Nevertheless, the staff made it bearable.

MARY G on 8/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Rundberg was good. Did not like dealing with U-Haul call center. I was assured of change on my order. None of the 5 reps I spoke with did what they said they would to correct order.

ALLEN B on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a GREAT experience

GABRIELLA L on 8/8/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My storage unit was flooded by a plumbing issue in the building. No offer to transfer units were offered to me. As it turns out, I did experience damage to personal property.

CYNTHIA D on 7/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

needed later access

SUSAN D on 7/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait to check in was too long it-seems like it always is. You should streamline the process. Follow the lead of rental car companies.

PATRICK R on 7/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like this operation used them last year, too.

GODDY C on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I saved a lot of money by using this U-Haul storage facility as compared to the ones offered by the movers. The staff has always been friendy and willing to help. I also used their recommended movers.

ORLANDO M on 7/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great

ORLANDO M on 7/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bernie was great in getting me setup with truck and storage Thanks

ELIZABETH P on 7/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt my things were very safe and I was not afraid to go by myself to my unit at night. I will use U Haul storage again.

SAMANTHA H on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved to Austin, Tx from Orlando, Fl in March. Our experience was a great one. Thanks for all of your help. The staff was great and very helpful too.

ADRIENNE H on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice. The facility is the cleanest I have ever seen.

DOUGLAS G on 6/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found the staff to be very helpful. I was really pleased w/the staff that worked with me when I fell on hard times so that I was able to keep my things.

FABIAN R on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and very clean environment. Excellent costumer service

KATHARINE R on 5/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff that was working Sunday, 7 May were extremely nice and helpful. We were exhausted with moving and they made everything easy for us. Thank you!

LYNN L on 4/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT,FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL,I WILL USE YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.. THANK YOU VERY MUCH...AND GOD BLESS U ALL

DAN B on 3/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Never had any issues or problems with this rental.

RICHARD S on 3/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the excellent service and good manners of the U-Haul employees at the Rundberg Lane location.

IOLA H on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far it has been a positive experience.

EVA U on 3/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cyd was very helpful and courteous!!

BRUCE W on 3/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff! appreciated that fact! did not encounter one single problem!

DAVID P on 2/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast, prompt and great service. Thank You

EDWARD M on 1/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff and great facilities, better than outside facilities. Thanks a lot!

VICKIE F on 1/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keisha not sure if I spelled her name correctly -- was fantastic~!! Cheerful, pleasant... very efficient. thanks

DUSTIN R on 1/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just wish you didnt close at 7 and that 24 hour access wasn`t extra. But thanks for keeping my belongings in a box safe.

SHANTASHA H on 1/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

level of service was great and fair

KRISTEN H on 1/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff - willing to do more than the standard requirements.

DEBBIE R on 12/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not telling me the gas reader was upside down and putting more and more gas thinking something was wrong with the tank.

JAMES M on 12/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was very helpful and made my move much easier. Thank you, Jim

LORENZO R on 11/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I HAVE DONE BUSINESS WITH A FEW STORAGE COMPANYS, BY FAR THIS LOCATION IS THE BEST. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND WILLING TO HELP OR ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS.

TERESA T on 11/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing that made me wonder were the black boxes inaide each unit. Were those rat traps?

PHILIP V on 11/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

in line for over 10 mins lady went to the back 4 a phone call. think it better to wait on customers on premise asked if the $20 credit would be mailed to me, had no idea.asked if I wanted to wait

JANIE R on 10/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

TAMEKA L on 10/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we love ms. judy she was so helpful and nice. we will come back to u-haul again just for her

MARLON E on 10/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager and staff was good to me no complain if i store again will be 10125 n ih 35 nuff respect.ATX

GLENN N on 9/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was professional, friendly and very helpful.

MARCELLA N on 9/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

TERESA T on 9/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady at the counter had excellent customer service skills. Would have rated you excellent rather than good if there weren`t large trucks blocking access to the loading dock.

PAMELA R on 9/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I stopped in this location by accident as I meant to go to the Public Storage next door. Due to the superior service I received I decided to switch and rent a storage unit here.

ANTONIO A on 8/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff and facility were great. I will recommend friends to use it.

HARRY J on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy and Mike were very helpful to meet all my needs with a 14` Van and Self storage.

CHARLOTTE P on 8/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff at this location are professional, friendly, and outgoing. It felt like dealing with long time friends.

CHARLES M on 8/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy and Cyd are so friendly and courteous, and professional! I will go to whatever location they are working if I need storage facilities again! Sincerely, Charlie Moss

ALICIA K on 8/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your staff at the offic on i35 and rundberg are very courteous and very friendly

AUSTIN AREA U on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service, very timely.

JAMES C on 7/21/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Char was kind, informative and like a friend.

LORENZO R on 7/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent. I am looking forward to doing alot of business with U-HAUL in my future

CEZAR S on 7/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy, was very hepffull and the personal was in the morning shift. the truck was very slow @ the time was going up the hills speed drop to 30 miles and the RPMS TO HIGH

ANTONIO A on 7/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the past year I had my things in storage at another uhaul storage location...it went well. I expect good things for this upcoming year a this current location.

RICHADRD L on 7/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was fast friendly and customer service was great, she made this extreamly easy and was very helpful

JOEL R on 6/29/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Less then enthusiastic staff-long phone hold times- restroom in storage had a foul smell. Theft incident while we were unpacking that went unfilmed due to the lack of a camera in our hallway.

PAULA B on 6/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the clerk was very knowledgeable and was able to go over all my options for moving into a `bigger` place. thanks

ROBERT H on 5/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average, not anything special

SHANE A on 5/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was not aware until moving in that access to the units would only be allowed during specific hours, very inconvenient with my schedule

EFA A on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was great!

GONZALO A on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very friendly and courteous. Keep up the good work!!!

SCOTT M on 4/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy FreemanManager really helped us out alot! We really appreciate her.

JUDY S on 3/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Way better than the independent and smaller storage facilities. Secure, safe, very clean. They don`t try to oversell --- that`s a really good thing !!!

DEBORAH W on 3/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Totally satisfied customer.

CINDY W on 3/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office is quiet and laid back. My only complaint is the very, very heavy smell of old cigarettes. It`s enough of a problem for me to rate good instead of very good or excellent.

STEPHANIE K on 2/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was okay

PAUL C on 2/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the phone call every month to make sure I didn`t pay late.

ARLITA E on 2/4/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I had a great experience knowing that my things were safe and secure because of the security level.

GONZALO A on 2/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mgr. was very friendly and helpful, she was AWESOME!!!

LEAH K on 1/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was when my credit card expired. Rather than alert me and ask for my new expiration date, I was charged a late fee. It took 2 billing cycles to get this straightened out.

RUTH Y on 12/25/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed that when we arrive to place items in the storage the unit I had rented earlier was locked.

JOSHUA G on 11/29/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Making payments was difficult. The staff did not seem to want to let me pay how I wanted. Rather, each time I paid, the staff would attempt to sell me their online option, which costs $10.

RAYEL C on 11/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After having rented a storage space here for the last 3years I would rate both the facility and personel top notch. Never had a problem.

LEE M on 11/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff were very helpful and courteous

DON I on 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly

STEVIE H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good!

ROBERT S on 9/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good experience and I would use u-haul storage again

STEPHANIE C on 9/18/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no

KATHY M on 9/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was good

HORACE R on 9/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent/professional service. extremely pleased with the young lady that assisted me name I can`t recall

PALOMA M on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

JORGE T on 8/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great bunch of Folks.

DONETTA M on 8/31/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clerk that helped me was very friendly and helpful however she was the ONLY one behind the counter that day and the wait was around 30-45 minutes! Totally ridiculous.

JASMIN V on 8/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always had promt email responses to any question. I disliked the hours because they did not work very well with my schedule

PALOMA M on 8/6/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent,and friendly personel on hand to help

VIRGINIA J on 8/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy Cyd were ther greatest! They really helped me out in a time when Iwas in desperate need and they were friendly and gracious.

ROBERT S on 7/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I take no exceptions to the service/experience at this facility

ILAN V on 7/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good and facility in optimum conditions!!

LYNN J on 7/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have been doing businss at this location since the 90`s and will continue

LEVAUGHAN P on 6/22/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i think the rates are a little expensive but the facility is well staffed and maintained.

MICHELLE O on 6/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very professional and courteous plus highly patient with changes. only available large size truck, medium size truck became available and staff took time to change contract..thanks

STARLA E on 6/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job

RAYMOND M on 6/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, they were able to get my storage unit set up in minimal time, and get my truck turned in as well. Kudos to all there!

NATHAN P on 5/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only area of concern is that I do not have 24hr. access to my facility. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

SCOTT S on 5/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility, Excellent service

BLANCA L on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member that assisted me was very pleasent to work with!

OMAR G on 4/22/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went in on monday to purchase a storage unit and when I went back on tuesday, my information was not in the system/had not been saved. I had to start the process all over again.

F MONIQUE A on 4/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. Cyd was fun to deal with and got us set up with what we needed.

WILL D on 3/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Current manager, Kevin Thompson not certain about last name has been extremely courteous and helpful with my concerns.

JOLENE C on 2/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility and close to my home. I feel my belongings are safe there.

DEBORAH W on 2/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All my needs were met. No other comments. Thanks.

SHAWN S on 2/20/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location is understaffed. The white guy with the hat on was helpful, might be the manager. Issue with non- communication of holding of my funds.