U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BARBARA B. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating, personable, and helpful.

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

KENNETH S. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

CHRISTOPHER F. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I understand dents and scratches being left on the vehicle as they do not effect driving or the performance of the vehicle, but when elements like mirrors are damaged by previous drivers, I think they ought to be fixed promptly and not just marked with a sticker "x." It's should be a priority for customer safety.

JAMIE O. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Having a place for customers to park their vehicles while using the rentals.

Debby L. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice quick service. it was nice to see the bill fast at checkout from the mobile app. thanks!

Truman B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast equipment pick-up and return. Extremely efficient and friendly service!

Thomas K. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Everyone is very friendly.

CLAUDIA H. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your truck prices!

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

Bertha S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service is not friendly, but rather bare bones basic. Info provided by call center contradicts info provided at location (eg., parking).

Tim S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Quick and easy to deal with.

Monica E. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is HUGE. The only thing I can think of that would be helpful is signs from the parking and return areas directing you to the office. The personnel in the office was extremely helpful and polite though.

Margaret S A. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always very friendly

CORINA P. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Well pleased.

Margaret N. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place itself is clean but cramped, but it fits with South Philly! The staff were kind, alert and helpful, van was spotless. Using them again at end of month!(No one picks up used furniture in the area)

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

PETER S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly. no complaints.

MARSHA W. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service is good. I'am satisfied.

Christina P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very displeased. The ignition wouldn't start because it stuck. There was a leak in the back of the truck and my furniture was soaked because of it. I told the facility and was told to make a claim. very bad experience for my first time using u-haul

AARON R. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The signage for where to return the Uhaul truck could be better. The sign is tall and skinny and not easily noticeable when coming south on 12th Street.

Howard S. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the early check-in online as it was supposed to make my time inside quicker. I had to confirm everything when I was in the store anyway, it saved me no time at all.

Addil A. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have a good customer dealing assistants and a better way to explain the pricing details

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.

MARK K. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here were very friendly and the truck was great. Thank you!

ARI C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient, equipment was in good shape. Best Uhaul location I've used.

MICHAEL H on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a well designed storage unit, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

Michelle C. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is convenient and busy, and the employees I've dealt with have all been friendly and work hard to get your equipment to you as soon as possible. No complaints!

Kristina G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run operation! Very helpful and fast.

PRITI P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 2 day rental said 1 day on the contract. Went back in and told them and they couldn't figure out how to change it. They just printed a copy of my reservation and told me to show it to the people at the drop off location if there were any issues. Of course I get a call saying the truck was late. I had to waste time calling Uhaul who confirmed it was a 2 day rental and said they updated my contract. I still ended up getting overcharged $116 for late drop off even though I was within my window. Had to waste even more time calling the drop off location, who transferred me to customer service, who opened a ticket. I now have to wait for a manager to call me back and start my refund process for the amount I was overcharged. Who knows when I will get that money back. All of this could have been saved had the Philadelphia location made sure my contract was correct and found a way to figure it out.

KAROL D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul location I have ever used. Kind, prompt, knowledgeable staff. We were in an out in no time.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

SHANE H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very, very lazy. The employee that was checking in the vehicle tried to do it from sitting in a chair instead of getting up. He asked us to do the check in! I will not use this location again.

KRISTIN P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me in was fantastic, and the gentlemen who helped me w/ the vehicle were also helpful, fast & professional. Overall a wonderful experience.

Sarah H. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front end great. Getting someone to bring the van took 4calls from front desk. Place was a bit disorganized. When person finally arrived with van, very nice .

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

Sherrie M. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Very friendly staff. Clean and well organized facility.

LISA R. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make the dropoff experience smooth and quick.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

DOUGLAS L B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure doing business with you!

CHER B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was my customer service rep and he was awesome!

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

ALEXA M. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two weeks after moving to Philadelphia from Florida, I found myself needing to move within the city. I booked online and picked up at the location as instructed. The place was great. Check in guy was Julio (?) very prompt with his greetings and offering to help. He worked quickly and made me smile. Leo inspected my vehicle on departure and when I arrived a few minutes after 5 he stayed after closing time to help me return my vehicle. During our transaction some impolite and inpatient customer interrupted our exchange and he handled the incident with a courteous, friendly, calm demeanor. I hope not to have to move again for a couple of years, but when I do... I am going right back to this uhaul. !

DANIEL R. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a defective truck that broke down twice throughout the move. I was left stranded along with my helpers who ultimately had to leave. This forced me to move in by myself. Unacceptable.

polly b. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Carlos who greatly assisted us in a time of confusion. Give him a substantial raise!

Debra E. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's really not $19.95. It was more like $70 to use the van for 2 hours and 15 minutes to run an errand. But the van was clean and in good shape, the guy at the rental office was very efficient and friendly, and the process was quick and easy, with no problems. Wish it were a bit cheaper, though --- the mileage is a killer.

AMANDA B. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to be able to pay for a short term of 24 hr access such as a week, weekend or the equivalent length of time.

ANITA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employee very nice and professional.

Alexander O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 11 miles. I did not drive over 6 miles. I went from the Washington Ave location to Ikea, dropped off a couch (which is on the way back to the UHaul location) on the way back, then returned the van. It's not a huge amount of money at issue but I expect some semblance of honesty from Uhaul and this has certainly affected my perception of a company I have been quite happy with before this.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

Alan P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything that was supposed to happen, happened

James M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo and the other people working on Saturday evening (between 4 and 7) were very nice, very helpful, and made this all seem like a very positive customer experience.

Orlinda M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, this location meets the mark! They were courteous, had a timely checkout and check in process, and had equipment (UBOX) ready to go!! Thank you!

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

Marilyn C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out well run well lit great employees

Ryan L. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service on very short notice when i needed a truck. vehicles & equipment are very well maintained and the staff is very well organized, efficient and friendly. really good U-Haul location!

BOBBIE B. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a wonderful experience

DEANNE Y. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful, friendly, and fast service!

MARK H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great on time and very helpful.

Christopher O. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think all gas tanks should be filled up completely before pick-up. This would take the guess work out of putting gas back in the tank so customers would just have to fill it up again and not estimate how much it would take to reach the pick-up level.

Jonathan W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GR8

william g. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and professional. The trucks were immaculate.

mary j. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't smoke when your customers are conversing with you about the trucks. Better eye contact. More personable. Be polite! There needs to be parking provided for people using trucks and bringing them back!!

Matthew F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite, professional, efficient. Great doing business with this location.

Gretchen W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better parking at the rental site

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

ANNASIMONE K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DO NOT RECOMMEND MS O'S HEAVY HAULERS> THEY STOLE FROM US. WE ARE GOING TO COURT !!!!!

michael D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A-1 top notch service at this location!!

NIGAR Z. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered self store from your web page and nobody from your staff didn't informed me that storage which I ordered was close . And I was very upset when I arrived and saw that the storage is closed. I had to leave all the stuff in the car and change all the plans for the next day (including not to go to work). It was terrible experience !

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

CAMDEN A. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very fast and easy. I liked that they could send me a receipt to my email.

LOIS K. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's hard to rate this place since I was there after hours. Instructions were clearly posted. Parking lot was crazy full but I understand it was a busy weekend for college move-in days. The entire rental experience was easy to navigate.

RON M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im sure its not all at the fault of this location. However when I made my appointment for renting the U-haul I specifically requested that it be rented for 2 days 08/31 and 09/1 and then I would be returning it 09/1 at 7:00. The person I was on the Phone with said that would be fine. When I arrived at the U-haul pick up the woman told me that My rental was only for one day. I overheard people in line next to me with the same issue, their uhaul schedule was not what they had originally asked for. The manager was really bad at handling this and kept saying I understand, i understand but that the uhauls were already rented out to people and needed to be returned early. I had to move out of my apartment on the 31st, but I couldn't move into my new apartment until the 1st so I dont no what he was expecting me to do... The whole situation was a mess and I believe the culprit is that I was talking with the scheduling department of uhaul, which is completely separate from the individual Uhaul pickup stations and someone in schedule was screwing up orders and all the pickup station could say was that it was schedulings fault but then they did not help the people who were getting screwed.

JENNIFER A. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck was late in being ready for me. Having the truck there at the appointed time would be helpful. That said, the staff was very courteous and helpful through the whole process.

FRANKLIN S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had a strange odor. As far as overall experience, I had many issues. I reserved a 17' truck at the West Philadelphia location more than a month in advance. The day before my move, I was given a reservation for a 26' truck at another location very far away. After several phone calls to customer service, I worked it out. However, this was time I needed to be packing, not fixing your mistake.

LEON C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had a leaking roof. First associate was not able to help, but a second associate seemed to have no problem with my reservation. No extra time lost.

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

Dennis M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everybody provided great service

TYLER P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were not sure where/or how to pick up the vehicle after checking in. So, maybe some more direction on that. Everything else was great!

Grace B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot at this location is often very difficult to get around, since it easily became cluttered with customer's cars as well as U-Haul equipment. If possible, I would recommend parking U-Haul equipment elsewhere and having customers pick up their rental on a designated side- although I do understand that parking and space in a city can be difficult to find.

STEVEN N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Philadelphia was well staffed with knowledgeable and hardworking people. Excellent location and well run.

CYNTHIA M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased! The pick up and drop off were hassle free. The people working there were very polite and helpful. The whole process was wonderful!!!!

MINDY D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we worked with, from the people who arranged the truck rental to those who checked us in and out, were helpful and efficient. They helped minimize at least some of the challenges associated with moving, We also used U-Haul's MovingHelp.com service, and worked with two excellent movers from Young World Movers in Philadelphia--recommend them, too!

WILLIAM T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized and a little chaotic

Tom R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your on line registration was poor. We set up on line and it was changed to another location at an inconvenient time slot and area. Had to cancel and reserve again. It created a lot of extra work.

William W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was great -- from checking in to getting the van to checking out. Well organized, efficient, and clearly aiming to satisying the customer.

Yin L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and very print service!

MICHAEL J. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick processing

DANIEL H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Damage to the outside of the truck rented was not accurately documented. During the walk around, several large dents were discovered, not having previously been marked before rented out again. Also, the gas tank and mileage readings did not accurately reflect what it showed on the initial paperwork I received before I took out the truck.

ROBERT M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at this location!

MARY A S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your company and staff made our move so efficient and easy. Thank you! Will definitely recommend.

JON P. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. This location has become my absolute go-to for van/truck rentals!

WILL B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow customers to request pickup times and pickup locations when making a reservation (not specific for this locations but for UHaul in general)

Darius E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free boxes

David M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful facility! Great staff. New vehicles. Easy in. Easy out. Five stars!!!!!!

BARRY P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer smelled like garbage when I got it and also I called three times the next day to talk to a manager and nobody returns my calls I am very pissed

Scott S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've rented from the South Philly location several times at this point. The guys behind the counter are always professional and quick (Javier), and the guys in the lot are always really friendly (Leo). At the end of the day I'm renting a truck because I have something less-than-thrilling to do. It's nice to know that I'll be taken care of when I show up.

Ruth B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me with the truck up pick up and delivery was especially nice, helpful and had a good sense of humor. Thank you

Edward B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask your staff to act as if they are happy to see the customer.

HARRISON A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up my van and the tank was 3/4 full. It is virtually impossible to re-fill the tank to exactly 3/4 and I ended up paying for more gas than I needed to. I would suggest that make sure every tank is full before you send a car out, so the customer simply has to top off the tank before they return the unit. If not that, than you need to create some other process for refilling the tanks. You are asking too much of your customers at the moment, and I am sure I am not the only one who incurred the unnecessary expense of providing your truck with more gas than was required upon return.

ZANETA B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a specific area for people to pick up their truck. A sign that might say "Wait Here"

Abdullah k. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

SHERRILYN B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service in the office, improving corporate UHaul policies

donna d. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the driver's side visor kept falling as we were driving obstructing our view of the road also the passenger side mirror kept tilting as we drove which also made it for a difficult commute since we could not change lanes properly check engine light came on in the middle of the move

DOUG J. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not sure where the key drop off location was. Had to walk around the block to find it from the parking lot.

GUIDO S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented to drive around 800 miles had a very old tire that blew up while I was in the first 300 miles of the trip. The truck that I got it was also a little bit old for doing a 800 miles trip. I hoped I had a newer tuck.

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

KELLY T. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service. The pricing is better than another local moving company. Trustworthy.

David M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 1/2hr from the time we completed the paperwork to being able to drive away in the truck - too long given the size of this facility.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Up the Good Work...

CAROLYN S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We ordered a furniture dolly and it was not provided. We decided not to take it, but it should have been in the truck, since we reserved it in advance. However, I do want to note that when we mentioned that the dolly was not provided, the charge was removed from our bill immediately.

Mila H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It should be delivered to the end destination sooner as plans can change, rather than storing it at the origin warehouse. Otherwise excellent!

MICHAEL J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

BILL M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid $260 for a one day rental thru a corporate acct I guess you make your money on mileage. Will never rent with U haul again and either will Graebel Van lines

Robert T. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk at checkout, the gentleman who delivered my van,and the gentleman who received my van were all fantastic: Friendly, precise, and willing to explain. God, I wish there was more customer service like this in Philadelphia.

Lynn H. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking was a bit tight.

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

JIM S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check-in!!

YOUNGSOOK C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made an reservation on north 13th st. Philadelphia. Staff told us that they didn't have parking spot and I need to go another uhaul place. He was very rude to us even it is not our fault. I am very disappointed their service!

ALFONSO E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure there is enough parking space in your main parking lot (the one next to your offices) for customers dropping off vehicles outside regular business hours. I couldn't figure out what to do with my rental van, until another customer of yours told me that you had extra parking space in the next block, behind another large building. Other than that, everything went great.

Rahm N. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Less wait time especially early in the morning.

Brian C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service, very clean rental vehicle. Parking was difficult when returning the vehicle.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

JURIJ B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle pick-up was great. The problem was that the storage unit we reserved on line was NOT climate controlled, as advertised, and was so hot it would have destroyed some of our stuff. We were able to get another unit at a different location, but it was a huge waste of time and cost us more in mileage. The employee who rented it was extremely nice and very helpful, and this was certainly not her fault; apparently "corporate" knew that the climate control was still not operational, but went ahead and said it was on the website. Shame on you! Made it harder for us and the poor employee trying to keep customers satisfied. You should give her a bonus in her next paycheck!

MARIA C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this rental now is for a friend that i had recommended

WENDY C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Daniel Dibuo went above and beyond in his customer service skills. After a very frustrating day of moving and absolute exhaustion, Dan was exceptionally friendly. He even had a staff member move the truck for me. He was efficient and I was out of your facility in a very timely fashion. Truly, Dan is an outstanding team member and representative for your company. I would recommend this location to anyone and use it again if ever needed. Many thanks to Mr. Dibuo!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

Alexandra H. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking was difficult and it was unclear whether I was able to park at the facility. It was also unclear what to do when I was returning my rented vehicle - no employees were in sight when I first arrived to direct me where to go.

IMELDA A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not receive my receipt yet.How do I know how much was taken out from my credit card?

JACOB E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage on where to return the trucks from Washington Avenue would be good. I pulled into the wrong lot because I didn't know where to go.

Dustin K. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we arrived for check-in, there was only 1 line, which was slow-moving because it was servicing both customers who had a reservation as well as those who were making a reservation. After check-in, we then waited for a very long time as the staff was unable to find the keys for the truck.

CLAUDIA G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very helpful and understanding! The dropoff was very well-organized and we were in and out in in less than 15 minutes.

PEARL K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

MICHAEL O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not change the order of the van, I ordered a 9' Cargo Van and received a 10' cargo Van, that was actually a truck.

Adam G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly! I have no complaints!

Elizabeth R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they forgot the pads & dolly for my order. They did refund the rental fee--but I also saw that there's a $50 moneyback guarantee if the equipment isn't there and I'd like followup on that.

ADAM T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome job at both locations! For the Philly location especially it was obviously a hectic, busy weekend and the staff handled it all like a boss! They were professional, efficient, helpful and friendly - - moving is stressful and awesome service really makes it easier! Thanks!

Elaine C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A stellar experience from reserving online to dropping off the van. A really clean and new seeming vehicle!

Massimo A. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Canceled our u haul

EMILY S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I came on a Saturday morning, and the wait was terrible to get the paper work to get m truck. Perhaps you can have a few more people working the counter to help that go more quickly. I waited in line for almost a half hour.

EUGENIA S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Approach to facility is confusing. Maybe label the entrance so it can be seen a block away?

Malika B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made my reservations at the store 48th & chestnut PA. When I called to tell them I would be running late they didn't have the proper information I was given to get the truck I reserved . I had to go to another part of the city to get a truck adding more milage and the fee was higher than I was quoted at the time I made my reservation . Total craziness !!!! But thank goodness the people at the south philly store were kind and the truck was clean. So that turned a nightmare into a positive .

robert r. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My lease expired on July 28th and my new one started Aug 1 so I needed a place to store my stuff. I am a poor college student and UHaul had great rates. I rented a box truck and a storage unit. They gave me lots of advice and my move went smoothly.

MOLLY S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associate was very accommodating and helpful. The vehicles we're available very fast and they worked great. This was my first time renting a uhaul and I would have liked it if the guy who went over the dents in the vehicle with me before I drove it home would have explained more clearly what he was doing and slowed down so that I could mark the paper as he pointed out dents. Returning the uhaul was a little bit hard because so many students were also returning them, but the staff was understanding and helpful. It would have been good to have 3-2 more staff members in the lot guiding people, though. On the whole, it was a good experience.

DENNIS M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good

WILLIAM L R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the truck and the location.

TIMOTHY X. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this branch to my friends,the working staff has profesional knowledgement to direct customers as quick as they need.I give two thumbs up!

SETH T. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver's side window wouldn't roll up. The lock for the back of the truck was broken.

MICHAEL O. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. The first van had a nail in a tire, and rather than wait to have the tire fixed, I asked for another van. They complied without hesitation. The service was great and the price was right.

HARNANDAN S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i m not at all happy with drop off location...charged my credit card...gone sue them...poor experience

Anthony P. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that I would be charged for two days rental for returning the vehicle after 5 pm.

ADAM W. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldnt be happier with South Philly UHaul, I'm always in and out quickly with friendly staff and plenty of vehicles.

leko m. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representative refused when I asked to sweep the truck before handing it. Poor humanity and service. I will neve use it anymore.

MICHAEL G. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was extraordinary. I cannot believe how simple, professional and nice the employees were. Job well done U-Haul.

armando a. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wood

BRENDAN K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick service, excellent customer service, professional staff

DANIEL S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the day of my reservation, I had a great experience. Every staff member I dealt with was polite and helpful, and the truck rental and return were very efficient. However, I went to the location the day before to purchase boxes and confirm the time and length of my truck rental. When it turned out that the length of my truck rental was shorter than I thought I had reserved, the owner was unhelpful and rude, essentially telling me that there was nothing he could do and to call the 1-800 number.

TIMOTHY T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mileage on vehicle was incorrectly listed on contract. Listed as over 200 miles less than what was actually on the odometer. Staff should double check when delivering truck to customer.

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

CARA D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to rent a truck. Truck was clean and ready at my appointment time. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

TERRENCE B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation for the 314-322 North 13th location in Philadelphia not the 12th street location. I was only made aware of this because I called to say I would be late and I was informed they did not have a truck for me and that I would have to go to 12 th street. This severely inconvienced me that day and I still have not received an explanation - someone call me with an explanation 717-421-1742.

KATHRYN F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. the location was clean and well staffed. the staff was friendly and helpful. it made moving day as close to painless as possible!

EMMA B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't get my truck till about an hour after it was meant to be reserved. It really messed up the scheduling for the rest of my the day.

Paresh P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait about half hour to return the vehicle.

TOM S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure A/C works in truck in the summer.

Robert B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul associates at this location were professional, courteous, and accommodating.

Scott D. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the parking lot wasn't overflowing with vehicles. When I questioned the gas gauge at the beginning of my rental, it apparently wasn't negotiable and had to add more gas then I should have. I also felt duped into renting more blanket then I needed; as they only offer them by the 10's, but charge you for them in 6's and also wouldn't refund them when I called that into question.

ORLINDA M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask for Robert.

Vincent B. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked my credit card not to be charged that I was paying cash, prior to receiving van and before check-out. but they charged the card anyway. then they told me it would take a couple of days before it would put back into my account .I don't understand and for this reason it would make be believe something unethical is going on here

casey c. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Equipment was brand new and Truck ran flawlessly. Storage facility is very clean. great location.

Orlinda M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They work as a team, aways.ms,O's love them.

john d. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your personal were professional and friendly; uhaul has come a long way, well-done; it was a pleasure to work with you and your personal...

Sarah G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good overall but mischarged, so customers hold onto your estimated charged and double check your bill!

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

ELISE M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Michael V. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and place was clean and well maintained.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

John P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van had check engine light, graffiti all over. Worked fine though. All the employees at the South Philly Washington Ave location were extremely friendly.

ALEXANDRA S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that although I place an order online, I had to go through the entire order at the location. This took about 7-8 minutes, and I was a little frustrated as I already spent this time booking the order online. The second time, I did not bother with the online process as I knew that I would be asked all the same questions again once in store. This process was a bit redundant, and I would suggest that U-Haul eliminates it or simplifies it to save time for the customer.

RYAN R. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very convenient transaction.

Daniel M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have trucks ready to go once customer is checked in and ready.

Augustus S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We accidentally left an $800.00 painting on the truck that was "chucked" according to the douchebag I spoke to the following morning, even though I was told by the two airheads who work for their answering service, Jordan and Tanya, that u-haul would notify the customer first before throwing anything out. Regardless, I have the invoice for the painting and an attorney, and u-haul will be reimbursing me for their fuck up.

ROSE J. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Patrick and Jessica were very helpful! Truck was in great condition.

ROBERT K. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having used the option of online reservations and also online checkin, the pickup procedure was very quick, organized and simple. No further improvement required that I can think of.

DEBORAH S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented smelled terribly of cigarette smoke Also, I was concerned when I checked out that the machine had decided to charge me 90 instead of 50 - likely it was holding that money I event i used more miles or didn't refill gas but the check out person couldn't be certain why that amount of money was what I had to affirm as correct before I could check out

DAVID G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very efficient and polite....very fast drop off

ChihChien C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am extremely unhappy about the manager's inability to answer my calls when I have questions about my bill. I've wasted three weeks just waiting to hear back from the manager. I've made hundred calls but no answer (even until today)

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

PAUL R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this site several times and they have always been very helpful and professional.

John L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

compared with other locations, the pickup counter was very fast. The truck was in great condition.

Renaud Thomas R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed a self storage ASAP and I am glad this location still had a large box for my large 1-bedroom apartment AND a truck. Booking was OK: ordered in the morning for same-day move-in with no particular issue. Sales associates were pretty helpful (first time I was using a storage), I did not wait to sign documents, pick up keys, etc. (was late morning on a wednesday). Difficult to pronounce myself regarding the overall location: It looked clean but I will have a better view when I move out my stuff in 1 month! Regarding truck: no particular issue, there is a gas station a few blocks from the location, and I did not wait when I gave it back (wednesday just before 6pm).

Steven R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was good

Nancy B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is awesome. We were a little late on returning our vehicle and they waived the fee. It took us longer then expected to move our daughter into her new apartment . We have used this location several times and highly recommend it..

Adam S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who was supposed to check the vehicle when I returned it was not at the return area when I got there. The guy who was handling the outgoing vehicles had to try help me until he reappeared, but did not have the receipt printer, etc., to process the transaction so we waited on the missing guy to return. If the guy with the receipt printer has to step away for the bathroom or whatever reason, perhaps he should hand off the equipment to the other employee (who clearly had no idea where the guy was). Minor, I know, but it would be an improvement.

AMANDA S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the question: Was the equipment clean and well maintained? I had to answer no because the van smelled of cat urine when we got it, and was a bit on the beaten up side of their equipment... door seals coming off, not completely removed graffiti, etc. BUT the van worked well and had good amenities... AC worked great, power mirrors and door locks worked, and power windows were a great help.

john c. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was packed and there was no room to leave the truck.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

don r. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great return process. It was a awesome experience

KENDALL S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't too thrilled waiting for over ten minutes for someone to inspect the truck and sign off on our paperwork but that's pretty rare considering my past visits. Overall pretty nice staff especially Tiffany. Mr.Maldanado unfortunately never greets or acknowledges the customer EVER. It's so odd to me that he doesn't even look at you. But he seems nice to his staff so I guess that's good for them.

SHARON H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The information when u talk to customer service they are all not on the same page they all tell you something different that's what they need to improve

MICHAEL B. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints.

MARCO Z. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

carol Bent was customer service friendly and allowed me to get my truck after an hour. I waited in line inside and outside and because my trck was buried , they told me I had to wait for the other trucks to be moved or rented out to others who followed me in arrival! carol bent said to others, he has benn waiting...get his truck, that si the right thing to do. he is the " right thing" and a good representative for your center on Washington ave. I went inside to compliment him to the manager but could not locate him. It was a busy day and he may have been involved with other issues. Please recognize Mr. Bent

MARKITA D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Add more employees in the inside to help assist customers faster only 2 gentleman works on the inside.

Alvin D. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perhaps a notice on your website regarding high demand volume at month-end periods would be helpful.

ALYSANN L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I could say at this time.

JENNIFER B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had several pre-tow inspections for different aspects of my tow & hitch at several different locations since there were only minimal specific people that could help & they ok'ed everything, but the morning I showed up they said that my car could not reach weight tow requirements & I instead had to rent a truck instead & tow my car. This absolutely should have been mentioned on my numerous prior inspections. Then I was forced to rent the truck & tow my care because of time restrictions which they set up, but as I was towing my car in the UHaul trailer a good Samaritan on the highway pointed out that the straps to one of the two tires were not even attached... this could have killed someone. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I will never use UHaul again.

EDWARD K. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

12 st. store good - live half mile from Deptford,NJ location on Huffville Rd where originally placed order. There staff WERE TERRIBLE-ANNOYED AT QUESTIONS I ASKED OF TRAILER AND REFEREED TO ME AS DUDE AND BRO> WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

BRENDA S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Sanja P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remove the $30 flat penalty for fuel. It is a total rip-off.

PINAKIN P. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service from this location to pick up the truck was really great and was really friendly people. I was so 100% happy and satisfy for renting u-Haul.

DAVID K. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They charged me for a extra day and caused a overdraft fee

Rosemary A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was well maintained and very easy to operate. Very clean and the workers were very kind and knowledgeable.

Devin H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time here. Manager and employees were great!

JASON D. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent at drop off location in Philadelphia. Very satisfied customer.

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARINA S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was granted an extra day to move out by the manager Xavier since 2 days before the elevator was out of service. Thank smoothly. Thank You for the good service

JOSEPH C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful. Would have been nice to be open a little later during weeknights, but otherwise this was a great experience. Thanks! -Joe

BARBARA G on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly! A pleasure for sure!

KATHRYN P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our U haul storage experience.

MARY P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff could have been a little bit more friendly and helpful. I was not expecting a split level storage unit and I reserved a floor-level. All that was left was split-level.

THOMAS B on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of workers. Helpful and courteous.

GEOFFREY J on 12/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only problem was the facility elevator. It was too small and it closed after 30 seconds. It does not sense obstruction as it closed on me numerous times.

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

STEPHANIE K on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great.!

HENRY H on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in the old building, which had periodic problems with elevators. Aside from that, the crew was great and very friendly.

MATTHEW B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem is that I had an issue with the auto-pay. A quick email would have rectified the situation right away, instead, there was no communication until finally getting a late notice.

DOROTHY G on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was frequently not working. ceiling paint and dirt from walls would fall on my things in storage. Everything was dirty in my storage unit when I moved out. The staff was nice and helpful

MARTIN P on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff in both Philadelphia,South 12th St. and Paterson, NJ at Market St. Thank you.

TRAVIS H on 10/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each time I had to talk to someone at the counter there was a 20 min line. Also I was charged for an extra month 2 days after I checked out. It was and continues to be my worst consumer experience.

NICK A on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long and arduous weekend moving across the country, and it was refreshing to be welcomed here with excellent customer service.

LOREN T on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys who came to help me move were exceptional. They were friendly, physically strong and able to take care of the project. And, they did a great job.

RICHARD C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the employees park their personal vehicles and store moving vans in the loading dock spaces. infuriating!!

JENNIFER L on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Would definitely recommend

EUGENE B on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a climate controlled storage facility near Ambler, PA or pittsburgh 15238.

RYAN S on 9/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price increased significantly each year, which contributed to not using the space.

MELANIE E on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and bright.

MICHAEL L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox was delivered to shipping facility without being marked for transit. Sat on the lot until, more than a week later, I managed to get in touch with someone who could physically search for it.

RAJEEV J on 9/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Getting hold of someone to schedule delivery was near impossible

WAYNE W on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the facilities, security and the service. Very happy.

KATHY W on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

didn`t appreciate the beam that went thru our unit that used valuable storage space weren`t told about

BROOKE E on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo and staff were awesome-A+! Some of my boxes got wet at some point on the bottom, and there was a man living in his unit next to mine off and on. He was evicted, but it was still unsettling.

BERTRAND D on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I am very happy for the experience. I especially like the storage area where you can discard valuable things that you no longer need but will make somebody else very happy

MONTAY R on 8/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service that I got from uhual

JENNE B on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

University Uhaul was the worst.Between being mischarged multiple times and my boxes sitting for a week. Not compensated for the inconvience or tampering with my personal belongings.

JENNE B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was activly involved to resolve issues

GONEN S on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in my unit. I wish I could have returned the unit when I emptied it, around midnight, rather than having to come all the way back just to return the card and sign out.

MARIA M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was excellent start to finish

JILLIAN W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just went through a complicated move, and the staff at U-Haul of South Philadelphia were helpful all the way through.

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a unit online and the unit I reserved was not available. I was given a smaller unit that was more expensive per month w/a pillar taking up space. I asked for a discount and was declined.

ANDREW L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager was great, the rest of the staff was either friendly but unhelpful or rude but knowledgeable. The systems in place seem convoluted and the congestion is ridiculous.

MATT F on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to store couch, it wouldn`t fit. I had to leave it, -$800 couch. The CSR who sold the lock for the unit refunded it. Very disappointing and had to return truck to another location 6 miles away

BARBARA K on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place is clean and dry. Seems like a lot of money for a small chunk of space but it`s in the city and convenient.

MARYGRACE P on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our furniture and belongings for a month -- the units were clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a good experience -- would recommend to anyone!!

BING L on 7/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely dissatisfied with the service I received. It took me 4 business days, dozens of phone calls, to get someone at your South Philadelphia location on the line. Unacceptable.

DANE W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst run business I`ve ever seen. over a day late incl 3 visits to the store totaling over 5 hrs. will need to talk to upper mgmnt before I pay a dime. your mismanagement cost me money.

SHANE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I also reserved the unit on like for a 8x11 and when I got there they put me in a 7x9 and said that this was my unit and I had to pay the same price for it as the 8x11. This was unprofessional.

MICHAEL K on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was miserable.

MATHEW H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great!

RONIQUA A on 6/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use or recommend uhaul to anybody

MERRITT A on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very positive experience.

RAJEEV J on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After booking my U-box 5 days in advance I was told that there were no drivers available to deliver it. So I had to rent a truck, load it myself and drive it to the Ubox.

DANIKA E on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful, patient and friendly. Helped select the proper size unit for me.

MATTHEW B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised.

ALISHA H on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store team was very helpful and catered to my needs.

MARC C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On site personnel were very helpful. Rob in particular.

JESSICA H on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My main frustration is that it took upwards of 5 phone calls to have my Ubox shipped and the instructions to ship the Ubox are not readily available on any of the paperwork or receipts supplied to me.

BROOKE E on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went in on a Saturday and was expecting surly employees after a busy moving day, honestly. Everyone was SO NICE it blew me away and made a stressful thing infinitely easier. Thank you!

DERRICK H on 5/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was ,overall satisfactory for my needs

CHIHCHIEN C on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is very willing to help me. He is good!

MARK S on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean well lite facility.

CHRIS O on 5/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to inspect the space they gave me on a Friday morning. I was able to easily switch to another room and moved my things in that afternoon.

ROBERT P on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

ALEXANDER B on 4/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would use this again if I need to store something

MARLIN K on 4/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at the facility and thought the experience was a positive one. I would definitely recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

BART E on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan was very helpful. I am very happy to be renting a storage unit in this convenient facility. Great customer service!

RONIQUA A on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible!

LYNNE T on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exceptional. the price was somewhat higher than the competition. I did not have the opportunity to go elsewhere. Overall, I was happy and would recommend to a friend

KATHERINE B on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy. Friendly and convenient.

MARC C on 2/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was clean and nice. staff was helpful.

THOMAS H on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the store was very helpful

ALICE C on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have now rented from this facility 2 separate times both times find the staff helpful knowledgeable the facility convenient clean - perfect for our needs. Highly recommend.

BRANDON I on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience, the only issue was the accessibility and use of the freight elevator.

WILLIAM T on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only qualm is storage unit monthly prices aren`t prorated. Closed out my unit two days into a new billing cycle and I get none of it back? Lame...

BRANDON I on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, truck was clean. Only slight annoyance was the elevator to the storage unit required a long wait.

CASSIE H on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good from beginnig to end.

JESSE R on 1/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine

STEPHEN S on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JACKSON G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and the process was exceptionally smooth. Thank you!

THOMAS M on 12/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pricing was fair, was able to pull up to the loading dock to load and unload on several occasions and there weresufficient of dollies.

MELISSA S on 12/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the lock system was broken off and the door panel was barely attached when I went to unload. Uhaul did not note I was moved out of the box, got a call 2 months later.

STEVEN S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have many remarks about my uhaul experience, NONE of them good. I have never been treated so poorly and got such little value for my dollor!

KATRINA A on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

DAVID W on 11/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the climate-controlled side, not so much the other side.

PAULA B on 11/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drive by this location often, and the truck parking sometimes makes it difficult to drive on the street and see clearly.

MARY ANN B on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid for 24 hr. access --arrived approx 7:45 pm Sat. access card would not alow me access to building.Had to leave load and pay for another day.

MICHAEL K on 10/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was stunned at the lack of intelligence of the staff in regards to the facility, the guidelines of the facility, the layout of the building, etc.

LOUIS F on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the online payment procedure, the security, and the helpful staff. There was always parking. Robert checked me out in about 3 minutes, which was awesome. Thank you Dominic and staff!

KARLA H on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

ADRIENNE C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy, super fast. Dan was awesome and super helpful.

DARREN K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems at all. Very convenient and clean.

JAMES C on 10/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Except that another using the storage facility stole my handcart. Purchased insurance and filing claim today. Update status as follows.