U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kristina G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run operation! Very helpful and fast.

PRITI P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 2 day rental said 1 day on the contract. Went back in and told them and they couldn't figure out how to change it. They just printed a copy of my reservation and told me to show it to the people at the drop off location if there were any issues. Of course I get a call saying the truck was late. I had to waste time calling Uhaul who confirmed it was a 2 day rental and said they updated my contract. I still ended up getting overcharged $116 for late drop off even though I was within my window. Had to waste even more time calling the drop off location, who transferred me to customer service, who opened a ticket. I now have to wait for a manager to call me back and start my refund process for the amount I was overcharged. Who knows when I will get that money back. All of this could have been saved had the Philadelphia location made sure my contract was correct and found a way to figure it out.

KAROL D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul location I have ever used. Kind, prompt, knowledgeable staff. We were in an out in no time.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

SHANE H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very, very lazy. The employee that was checking in the vehicle tried to do it from sitting in a chair instead of getting up. He asked us to do the check in! I will not use this location again.

KRISTIN P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me in was fantastic, and the gentlemen who helped me w/ the vehicle were also helpful, fast & professional. Overall a wonderful experience.

Sarah H. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front end great. Getting someone to bring the van took 4calls from front desk. Place was a bit disorganized. When person finally arrived with van, very nice .

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

Sherrie M. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Very friendly staff. Clean and well organized facility.

LISA R. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make the dropoff experience smooth and quick.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

DOUGLAS L B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure doing business with you!

CHER B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was my customer service rep and he was awesome!

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

ALEXA M. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two weeks after moving to Philadelphia from Florida, I found myself needing to move within the city. I booked online and picked up at the location as instructed. The place was great. Check in guy was Julio (?) very prompt with his greetings and offering to help. He worked quickly and made me smile. Leo inspected my vehicle on departure and when I arrived a few minutes after 5 he stayed after closing time to help me return my vehicle. During our transaction some impolite and inpatient customer interrupted our exchange and he handled the incident with a courteous, friendly, calm demeanor. I hope not to have to move again for a couple of years, but when I do... I am going right back to this uhaul. !

DANIEL R. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a defective truck that broke down twice throughout the move. I was left stranded along with my helpers who ultimately had to leave. This forced me to move in by myself. Unacceptable.

polly b. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Carlos who greatly assisted us in a time of confusion. Give him a substantial raise!

Debra E. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's really not $19.95. It was more like $70 to use the van for 2 hours and 15 minutes to run an errand. But the van was clean and in good shape, the guy at the rental office was very efficient and friendly, and the process was quick and easy, with no problems. Wish it were a bit cheaper, though --- the mileage is a killer.

AMANDA B. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to be able to pay for a short term of 24 hr access such as a week, weekend or the equivalent length of time.

ANITA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employee very nice and professional.

Alexander O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 11 miles. I did not drive over 6 miles. I went from the Washington Ave location to Ikea, dropped off a couch (which is on the way back to the UHaul location) on the way back, then returned the van. It's not a huge amount of money at issue but I expect some semblance of honesty from Uhaul and this has certainly affected my perception of a company I have been quite happy with before this.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

Alan P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything that was supposed to happen, happened

James M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo and the other people working on Saturday evening (between 4 and 7) were very nice, very helpful, and made this all seem like a very positive customer experience.

Orlinda M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, this location meets the mark! They were courteous, had a timely checkout and check in process, and had equipment (UBOX) ready to go!! Thank you!

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

Marilyn C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out well run well lit great employees

Ryan L. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service on very short notice when i needed a truck. vehicles & equipment are very well maintained and the staff is very well organized, efficient and friendly. really good U-Haul location!

BOBBIE B. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a wonderful experience

DEANNE Y. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful, friendly, and fast service!

MARK H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great on time and very helpful.

Christopher O. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think all gas tanks should be filled up completely before pick-up. This would take the guess work out of putting gas back in the tank so customers would just have to fill it up again and not estimate how much it would take to reach the pick-up level.

Jonathan W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GR8

william g. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and professional. The trucks were immaculate.

mary j. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't smoke when your customers are conversing with you about the trucks. Better eye contact. More personable. Be polite! There needs to be parking provided for people using trucks and bringing them back!!

Matthew F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite, professional, efficient. Great doing business with this location.

Gretchen W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better parking at the rental site

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

ANNASIMONE K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DO NOT RECOMMEND MS O'S HEAVY HAULERS> THEY STOLE FROM US. WE ARE GOING TO COURT !!!!!

michael D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A-1 top notch service at this location!!

NIGAR Z. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered self store from your web page and nobody from your staff didn't informed me that storage which I ordered was close . And I was very upset when I arrived and saw that the storage is closed. I had to leave all the stuff in the car and change all the plans for the next day (including not to go to work). It was terrible experience !

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

CAMDEN A. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very fast and easy. I liked that they could send me a receipt to my email.

LOIS K. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's hard to rate this place since I was there after hours. Instructions were clearly posted. Parking lot was crazy full but I understand it was a busy weekend for college move-in days. The entire rental experience was easy to navigate.

RON M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im sure its not all at the fault of this location. However when I made my appointment for renting the U-haul I specifically requested that it be rented for 2 days 08/31 and 09/1 and then I would be returning it 09/1 at 7:00. The person I was on the Phone with said that would be fine. When I arrived at the U-haul pick up the woman told me that My rental was only for one day. I overheard people in line next to me with the same issue, their uhaul schedule was not what they had originally asked for. The manager was really bad at handling this and kept saying I understand, i understand but that the uhauls were already rented out to people and needed to be returned early. I had to move out of my apartment on the 31st, but I couldn't move into my new apartment until the 1st so I dont no what he was expecting me to do... The whole situation was a mess and I believe the culprit is that I was talking with the scheduling department of uhaul, which is completely separate from the individual Uhaul pickup stations and someone in schedule was screwing up orders and all the pickup station could say was that it was schedulings fault but then they did not help the people who were getting screwed.

JENNIFER A. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck was late in being ready for me. Having the truck there at the appointed time would be helpful. That said, the staff was very courteous and helpful through the whole process.

FRANKLIN S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had a strange odor. As far as overall experience, I had many issues. I reserved a 17' truck at the West Philadelphia location more than a month in advance. The day before my move, I was given a reservation for a 26' truck at another location very far away. After several phone calls to customer service, I worked it out. However, this was time I needed to be packing, not fixing your mistake.

LEON C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had a leaking roof. First associate was not able to help, but a second associate seemed to have no problem with my reservation. No extra time lost.

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

Dennis M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everybody provided great service

TYLER P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were not sure where/or how to pick up the vehicle after checking in. So, maybe some more direction on that. Everything else was great!

Grace B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot at this location is often very difficult to get around, since it easily became cluttered with customer's cars as well as U-Haul equipment. If possible, I would recommend parking U-Haul equipment elsewhere and having customers pick up their rental on a designated side- although I do understand that parking and space in a city can be difficult to find.

STEVEN N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Philadelphia was well staffed with knowledgeable and hardworking people. Excellent location and well run.

CYNTHIA M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased! The pick up and drop off were hassle free. The people working there were very polite and helpful. The whole process was wonderful!!!!

MINDY D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we worked with, from the people who arranged the truck rental to those who checked us in and out, were helpful and efficient. They helped minimize at least some of the challenges associated with moving, We also used U-Haul's MovingHelp.com service, and worked with two excellent movers from Young World Movers in Philadelphia--recommend them, too!

WILLIAM T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized and a little chaotic

Tom R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your on line registration was poor. We set up on line and it was changed to another location at an inconvenient time slot and area. Had to cancel and reserve again. It created a lot of extra work.

William W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was great -- from checking in to getting the van to checking out. Well organized, efficient, and clearly aiming to satisying the customer.

Yin L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and very print service!

MICHAEL J. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick processing

DANIEL H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Damage to the outside of the truck rented was not accurately documented. During the walk around, several large dents were discovered, not having previously been marked before rented out again. Also, the gas tank and mileage readings did not accurately reflect what it showed on the initial paperwork I received before I took out the truck.

ROBERT M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at this location!

MARY A S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your company and staff made our move so efficient and easy. Thank you! Will definitely recommend.

JON P. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. This location has become my absolute go-to for van/truck rentals!

WILL B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow customers to request pickup times and pickup locations when making a reservation (not specific for this locations but for UHaul in general)

Darius E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free boxes

David M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful facility! Great staff. New vehicles. Easy in. Easy out. Five stars!!!!!!

BARRY P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer smelled like garbage when I got it and also I called three times the next day to talk to a manager and nobody returns my calls I am very pissed

Scott S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've rented from the South Philly location several times at this point. The guys behind the counter are always professional and quick (Javier), and the guys in the lot are always really friendly (Leo). At the end of the day I'm renting a truck because I have something less-than-thrilling to do. It's nice to know that I'll be taken care of when I show up.

Ruth B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me with the truck up pick up and delivery was especially nice, helpful and had a good sense of humor. Thank you

Edward B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask your staff to act as if they are happy to see the customer.

HARRISON A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up my van and the tank was 3/4 full. It is virtually impossible to re-fill the tank to exactly 3/4 and I ended up paying for more gas than I needed to. I would suggest that make sure every tank is full before you send a car out, so the customer simply has to top off the tank before they return the unit. If not that, than you need to create some other process for refilling the tanks. You are asking too much of your customers at the moment, and I am sure I am not the only one who incurred the unnecessary expense of providing your truck with more gas than was required upon return.

ZANETA B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a specific area for people to pick up their truck. A sign that might say "Wait Here"

Abdullah k. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

SHERRILYN B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service in the office, improving corporate UHaul policies

donna d. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the driver's side visor kept falling as we were driving obstructing our view of the road also the passenger side mirror kept tilting as we drove which also made it for a difficult commute since we could not change lanes properly check engine light came on in the middle of the move

DOUG J. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not sure where the key drop off location was. Had to walk around the block to find it from the parking lot.

GUIDO S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented to drive around 800 miles had a very old tire that blew up while I was in the first 300 miles of the trip. The truck that I got it was also a little bit old for doing a 800 miles trip. I hoped I had a newer tuck.

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

KELLY T. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly customer service. The pricing is better than another local moving company. Trustworthy.

David M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 1/2hr from the time we completed the paperwork to being able to drive away in the truck - too long given the size of this facility.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Up the Good Work...

CAROLYN S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We ordered a furniture dolly and it was not provided. We decided not to take it, but it should have been in the truck, since we reserved it in advance. However, I do want to note that when we mentioned that the dolly was not provided, the charge was removed from our bill immediately.

Mila H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It should be delivered to the end destination sooner as plans can change, rather than storing it at the origin warehouse. Otherwise excellent!

MICHAEL J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

BILL M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid $260 for a one day rental thru a corporate acct I guess you make your money on mileage. Will never rent with U haul again and either will Graebel Van lines

Robert T. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk at checkout, the gentleman who delivered my van,and the gentleman who received my van were all fantastic: Friendly, precise, and willing to explain. God, I wish there was more customer service like this in Philadelphia.

Lynn H. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking was a bit tight.

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

JIM S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy check-in!!

YOUNGSOOK C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made an reservation on north 13th st. Philadelphia. Staff told us that they didn't have parking spot and I need to go another uhaul place. He was very rude to us even it is not our fault. I am very disappointed their service!

ALFONSO E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure there is enough parking space in your main parking lot (the one next to your offices) for customers dropping off vehicles outside regular business hours. I couldn't figure out what to do with my rental van, until another customer of yours told me that you had extra parking space in the next block, behind another large building. Other than that, everything went great.

Rahm N. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Less wait time especially early in the morning.

Brian C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service, very clean rental vehicle. Parking was difficult when returning the vehicle.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

JURIJ B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle pick-up was great. The problem was that the storage unit we reserved on line was NOT climate controlled, as advertised, and was so hot it would have destroyed some of our stuff. We were able to get another unit at a different location, but it was a huge waste of time and cost us more in mileage. The employee who rented it was extremely nice and very helpful, and this was certainly not her fault; apparently "corporate" knew that the climate control was still not operational, but went ahead and said it was on the website. Shame on you! Made it harder for us and the poor employee trying to keep customers satisfied. You should give her a bonus in her next paycheck!

MARIA C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this rental now is for a friend that i had recommended

WENDY C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Daniel Dibuo went above and beyond in his customer service skills. After a very frustrating day of moving and absolute exhaustion, Dan was exceptionally friendly. He even had a staff member move the truck for me. He was efficient and I was out of your facility in a very timely fashion. Truly, Dan is an outstanding team member and representative for your company. I would recommend this location to anyone and use it again if ever needed. Many thanks to Mr. Dibuo!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

Alexandra H. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking was difficult and it was unclear whether I was able to park at the facility. It was also unclear what to do when I was returning my rented vehicle - no employees were in sight when I first arrived to direct me where to go.

IMELDA A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not receive my receipt yet.How do I know how much was taken out from my credit card?

JACOB E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage on where to return the trucks from Washington Avenue would be good. I pulled into the wrong lot because I didn't know where to go.

Dustin K. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we arrived for check-in, there was only 1 line, which was slow-moving because it was servicing both customers who had a reservation as well as those who were making a reservation. After check-in, we then waited for a very long time as the staff was unable to find the keys for the truck.

CLAUDIA G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel were very helpful and understanding! The dropoff was very well-organized and we were in and out in in less than 15 minutes.

PEARL K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

MICHAEL O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not change the order of the van, I ordered a 9' Cargo Van and received a 10' cargo Van, that was actually a truck.

Adam G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly! I have no complaints!

Elizabeth R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they forgot the pads & dolly for my order. They did refund the rental fee--but I also saw that there's a $50 moneyback guarantee if the equipment isn't there and I'd like followup on that.

ADAM T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome job at both locations! For the Philly location especially it was obviously a hectic, busy weekend and the staff handled it all like a boss! They were professional, efficient, helpful and friendly - - moving is stressful and awesome service really makes it easier! Thanks!

Elaine C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A stellar experience from reserving online to dropping off the van. A really clean and new seeming vehicle!

Massimo A. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Canceled our u haul

EMILY S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I came on a Saturday morning, and the wait was terrible to get the paper work to get m truck. Perhaps you can have a few more people working the counter to help that go more quickly. I waited in line for almost a half hour.

EUGENIA S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Approach to facility is confusing. Maybe label the entrance so it can be seen a block away?

Malika B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made my reservations at the store 48th & chestnut PA. When I called to tell them I would be running late they didn't have the proper information I was given to get the truck I reserved . I had to go to another part of the city to get a truck adding more milage and the fee was higher than I was quoted at the time I made my reservation . Total craziness !!!! But thank goodness the people at the south philly store were kind and the truck was clean. So that turned a nightmare into a positive .

robert r. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My lease expired on July 28th and my new one started Aug 1 so I needed a place to store my stuff. I am a poor college student and UHaul had great rates. I rented a box truck and a storage unit. They gave me lots of advice and my move went smoothly.

MOLLY S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The associate was very accommodating and helpful. The vehicles we're available very fast and they worked great. This was my first time renting a uhaul and I would have liked it if the guy who went over the dents in the vehicle with me before I drove it home would have explained more clearly what he was doing and slowed down so that I could mark the paper as he pointed out dents. Returning the uhaul was a little bit hard because so many students were also returning them, but the staff was understanding and helpful. It would have been good to have 3-2 more staff members in the lot guiding people, though. On the whole, it was a good experience.

DENNIS M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good

WILLIAM L R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the truck and the location.

TIMOTHY X. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I strongly recommend this branch to my friends,the working staff has profesional knowledgement to direct customers as quick as they need.I give two thumbs up!

SETH T. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driver's side window wouldn't roll up. The lock for the back of the truck was broken.

MICHAEL O. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. The first van had a nail in a tire, and rather than wait to have the tire fixed, I asked for another van. They complied without hesitation. The service was great and the price was right.

HARNANDAN S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i m not at all happy with drop off location...charged my credit card...gone sue them...poor experience

Anthony P. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that I would be charged for two days rental for returning the vehicle after 5 pm.

ADAM W. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldnt be happier with South Philly UHaul, I'm always in and out quickly with friendly staff and plenty of vehicles.

leko m. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representative refused when I asked to sweep the truck before handing it. Poor humanity and service. I will neve use it anymore.

MICHAEL G. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was extraordinary. I cannot believe how simple, professional and nice the employees were. Job well done U-Haul.

armando a. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wood

BRENDAN K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick service, excellent customer service, professional staff

DANIEL S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the day of my reservation, I had a great experience. Every staff member I dealt with was polite and helpful, and the truck rental and return were very efficient. However, I went to the location the day before to purchase boxes and confirm the time and length of my truck rental. When it turned out that the length of my truck rental was shorter than I thought I had reserved, the owner was unhelpful and rude, essentially telling me that there was nothing he could do and to call the 1-800 number.

TIMOTHY T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mileage on vehicle was incorrectly listed on contract. Listed as over 200 miles less than what was actually on the odometer. Staff should double check when delivering truck to customer.

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

CARA D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very easy to rent a truck. Truck was clean and ready at my appointment time. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

TERRENCE B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation for the 314-322 North 13th location in Philadelphia not the 12th street location. I was only made aware of this because I called to say I would be late and I was informed they did not have a truck for me and that I would have to go to 12 th street. This severely inconvienced me that day and I still have not received an explanation - someone call me with an explanation 717-421-1742.

KATHRYN F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. the location was clean and well staffed. the staff was friendly and helpful. it made moving day as close to painless as possible!

EMMA B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't get my truck till about an hour after it was meant to be reserved. It really messed up the scheduling for the rest of my the day.

Paresh P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait about half hour to return the vehicle.

TOM S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure A/C works in truck in the summer.

Robert B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul associates at this location were professional, courteous, and accommodating.

Scott D. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the parking lot wasn't overflowing with vehicles. When I questioned the gas gauge at the beginning of my rental, it apparently wasn't negotiable and had to add more gas then I should have. I also felt duped into renting more blanket then I needed; as they only offer them by the 10's, but charge you for them in 6's and also wouldn't refund them when I called that into question.

ORLINDA M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ask for Robert.

Vincent B. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked my credit card not to be charged that I was paying cash, prior to receiving van and before check-out. but they charged the card anyway. then they told me it would take a couple of days before it would put back into my account .I don't understand and for this reason it would make be believe something unethical is going on here

casey c. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Equipment was brand new and Truck ran flawlessly. Storage facility is very clean. great location.

Orlinda M. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They work as a team, aways.ms,O's love them.

john d. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your personal were professional and friendly; uhaul has come a long way, well-done; it was a pleasure to work with you and your personal...

Sarah G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good overall but mischarged, so customers hold onto your estimated charged and double check your bill!

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

ELISE M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Michael V. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and place was clean and well maintained.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

John P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Van had check engine light, graffiti all over. Worked fine though. All the employees at the South Philly Washington Ave location were extremely friendly.

ALEXANDRA S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that although I place an order online, I had to go through the entire order at the location. This took about 7-8 minutes, and I was a little frustrated as I already spent this time booking the order online. The second time, I did not bother with the online process as I knew that I would be asked all the same questions again once in store. This process was a bit redundant, and I would suggest that U-Haul eliminates it or simplifies it to save time for the customer.

RYAN R. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very convenient transaction.

Daniel M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have trucks ready to go once customer is checked in and ready.

Augustus S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We accidentally left an $800.00 painting on the truck that was "chucked" according to the douchebag I spoke to the following morning, even though I was told by the two airheads who work for their answering service, Jordan and Tanya, that u-haul would notify the customer first before throwing anything out. Regardless, I have the invoice for the painting and an attorney, and u-haul will be reimbursing me for their fuck up.

ROSE J. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Patrick and Jessica were very helpful! Truck was in great condition.

ROBERT K. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having used the option of online reservations and also online checkin, the pickup procedure was very quick, organized and simple. No further improvement required that I can think of.

DEBORAH S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented smelled terribly of cigarette smoke Also, I was concerned when I checked out that the machine had decided to charge me 90 instead of 50 - likely it was holding that money I event i used more miles or didn't refill gas but the check out person couldn't be certain why that amount of money was what I had to affirm as correct before I could check out

DAVID G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very efficient and polite....very fast drop off

ChihChien C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am extremely unhappy about the manager's inability to answer my calls when I have questions about my bill. I've wasted three weeks just waiting to hear back from the manager. I've made hundred calls but no answer (even until today)

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

PAUL R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this site several times and they have always been very helpful and professional.

John L. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

compared with other locations, the pickup counter was very fast. The truck was in great condition.

Renaud Thomas R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed a self storage ASAP and I am glad this location still had a large box for my large 1-bedroom apartment AND a truck. Booking was OK: ordered in the morning for same-day move-in with no particular issue. Sales associates were pretty helpful (first time I was using a storage), I did not wait to sign documents, pick up keys, etc. (was late morning on a wednesday). Difficult to pronounce myself regarding the overall location: It looked clean but I will have a better view when I move out my stuff in 1 month! Regarding truck: no particular issue, there is a gas station a few blocks from the location, and I did not wait when I gave it back (wednesday just before 6pm).

Steven R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was good

Nancy B. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is awesome. We were a little late on returning our vehicle and they waived the fee. It took us longer then expected to move our daughter into her new apartment . We have used this location several times and highly recommend it..

Adam S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who was supposed to check the vehicle when I returned it was not at the return area when I got there. The guy who was handling the outgoing vehicles had to try help me until he reappeared, but did not have the receipt printer, etc., to process the transaction so we waited on the missing guy to return. If the guy with the receipt printer has to step away for the bathroom or whatever reason, perhaps he should hand off the equipment to the other employee (who clearly had no idea where the guy was). Minor, I know, but it would be an improvement.

AMANDA S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the question: Was the equipment clean and well maintained? I had to answer no because the van smelled of cat urine when we got it, and was a bit on the beaten up side of their equipment... door seals coming off, not completely removed graffiti, etc. BUT the van worked well and had good amenities... AC worked great, power mirrors and door locks worked, and power windows were a great help.

john c. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was packed and there was no room to leave the truck.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

don r. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great return process. It was a awesome experience

KENDALL S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't too thrilled waiting for over ten minutes for someone to inspect the truck and sign off on our paperwork but that's pretty rare considering my past visits. Overall pretty nice staff especially Tiffany. Mr.Maldanado unfortunately never greets or acknowledges the customer EVER. It's so odd to me that he doesn't even look at you. But he seems nice to his staff so I guess that's good for them.

SHARON H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The information when u talk to customer service they are all not on the same page they all tell you something different that's what they need to improve

MICHAEL B. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints.

MARCO Z. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

carol Bent was customer service friendly and allowed me to get my truck after an hour. I waited in line inside and outside and because my trck was buried , they told me I had to wait for the other trucks to be moved or rented out to others who followed me in arrival! carol bent said to others, he has benn waiting...get his truck, that si the right thing to do. he is the " right thing" and a good representative for your center on Washington ave. I went inside to compliment him to the manager but could not locate him. It was a busy day and he may have been involved with other issues. Please recognize Mr. Bent

MARKITA D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Add more employees in the inside to help assist customers faster only 2 gentleman works on the inside.

Alvin D. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perhaps a notice on your website regarding high demand volume at month-end periods would be helpful.

ALYSANN L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I could say at this time.

JENNIFER B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had several pre-tow inspections for different aspects of my tow & hitch at several different locations since there were only minimal specific people that could help & they ok'ed everything, but the morning I showed up they said that my car could not reach weight tow requirements & I instead had to rent a truck instead & tow my car. This absolutely should have been mentioned on my numerous prior inspections. Then I was forced to rent the truck & tow my care because of time restrictions which they set up, but as I was towing my car in the UHaul trailer a good Samaritan on the highway pointed out that the straps to one of the two tires were not even attached... this could have killed someone. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I will never use UHaul again.

EDWARD K. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

12 st. store good - live half mile from Deptford,NJ location on Huffville Rd where originally placed order. There staff WERE TERRIBLE-ANNOYED AT QUESTIONS I ASKED OF TRAILER AND REFEREED TO ME AS DUDE AND BRO> WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN

BRENDA S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Sanja P. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remove the $30 flat penalty for fuel. It is a total rip-off.

PINAKIN P. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service from this location to pick up the truck was really great and was really friendly people. I was so 100% happy and satisfy for renting u-Haul.

DAVID K. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They charged me for a extra day and caused a overdraft fee

Rosemary A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was well maintained and very easy to operate. Very clean and the workers were very kind and knowledgeable.

Devin H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time here. Manager and employees were great!

JASON D. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent at drop off location in Philadelphia. Very satisfied customer.

TRAVIS Z. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a truck and auto transport reservation. I went into this location 2 days prior to confirm everything was ready to go. So when moving day came I go to pick up the truck and it was no moved to a different location. Granted it took longer but they did resolve the problem. Then the following day I drove my fully loaded truck back to uhaul to get the auto transport attached and the women says "oh I'm bad I just gave it to another customer". I already paid for the auto transport rental the day prior and had a reservation. Granted again it took long but they resolved the problem. It seems there was a lack of communication or their logistical system needs to be reramped.

CHE S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental drop off area was packed with returns. Had to wait for about 10 minutes before I could pull truck into lot. Once I was in lot, the guy who checked me in was professional and finished me up very quickly.

ANDREW H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation worked out fine. But i almost didnt have the truck in time. and that would have been a disaster. If there is any way the reservation system could be more solid with respect to the truck being there for sure, that would be great

Anna R. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and the man who helped me when I returned my van was very very nice and helpful.

Herbert H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that might have been better was to have more customer service people at the front desk. There were plenty of people out in the yard to help.

JERRY C. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even though we scheduled online including the express pick up...no truck was available. Representatives were not helpful and sent us to another location where we were told there was still wa no truck available. The rental process took us more than 2 hours and speaking to 5 different clerks! You are welcome to contact me for further information.

BREANNA L. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experiance of my life. From the rental (not having what was confirmed, waiting 2 hours for a rental, rude service) to the vehicle not being properly aligned to being yelled at to return my vehicle earlier than I had booked! I will never rent from you again, and I booked with you for years! Something needs to change

GENNIE D. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think you need to ensure that your cashiers know how to ring up the correct information for peoples orders. For example, I choose to pay $14 for insurance, but was charged $28 instead. Also, you need to ensure that people are actually checking the system when it comes to returns because I was also charged for an extra day of having the truck when I only used it for 6-hours and then returned it. Also, you need to improve your phone system. There is no reason people should have to wait on hold and when they finally get a person have to be transferred to someone else. There needs to be a separate way to go to call in for reservations and then a separate way to speak to someone in customer-service. Your system now is totally disorganized and I wasted over an hour trying to get my issue resolved.

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

EMILY S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The parking was very busy and confusing. I ended up dropping the truck off in a lot around the corner that had a few uhaul trucks in it but no signs identifying whether or not it was okay for the truck to be left there. I was concerned I would get a ticket and end up being fined by uhaul as well. Fortunately that didn't happen but I strongly recommend having more thorough drop off directions that specify where customers are allowed to drop off the trucks in order to avoid further confusion and possible fines.

Patricia M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation for a 4x8 was upgraded to 5x8. With the stress of moving, I thought I was still ppicking up a 5x8. I could have changed when we hooked it up but didn't. 4x8 ended up too small. But we made due and I was happy with the end result. The biggest note: spoke with 3 people about changing the drop off location from Philadelphia to Virginia. All 4 said "Cannot be done." As I was outside the original pickup loc I called 1-800-uhaul, said "Ignore the original reservation." Find me a trailer that I can drop off in Va. They did! (& cancelled the res that didn't work) I drove 15 min to a difference pickup and successfully did everything I needed to. Why did it take 5 customer service providers to get the request accomplished? The 1st

NELSON M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Greet customers when they walk in. Stop whatever else you are doing and speak directly to the customer. Four guys let me walk right past them w/o so much as a nod. The woman sitting finally acknowledged my presence and told me where to go to get checked out with a truck. The guys outside were attentive and helpful but there was something unpleasant going on with the guys when I walked inside. Very bad first impression upon entry.

Lauren W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our u-haul was double booked, so we had to wait an extra 15 minutes for another truck. Not a horrible experience, but a little more communication amongst the staff members might help with the double booking situation. Thanks!

PATRICK O. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the truck (two days early), but there was no record of it being returned. Two days later, the location called saying that I was late in returning the truck. When I explained that I had returned it, they were doubtful. The truck was soon found - returned, just as I had described.

ROSA D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience with UHaul and it was very positive. Dan at the front desk was very helpful. They didn't have the exact truck that I had reserved but they were able to provide us with another one for the same cost.

Cassie h. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

CASSIE H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JAMES L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy location, lines for pick up first thing in the morning were extremely long, but the staff is very professional and made the process as efficient as possible. I was actually surprised. Thanks for making moving day a little easier.

COLE S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally tried to get a truck at 13th street in philadelphia about a mile from this location. My reservation had no time or location on it, so I went to 13th at opening. They found my reservation and told me it was for a much larger truck and at a different location. When I got to 12th and washington the line was massive, ~45 minute wait. However, with one days notice they supplied me a larger truck that I asked for while price matching the smaller truck. At first I felt inconvenienced, but after seeing the chaos that happens to uhaul at the end of each month I realized they did me a favor. It did work out well, and the truck was fine (it had the check oil light on the entire time, but the staff had already known about the problem and had recently serviced it).

JOSEPH L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a 17' foot truck at 10:15. At 9:00, I got a call that my reservation was now for 11:30. I had my stuff outside and friends and family waiting outside waiting for your truck. At 11:30, the truck was not there and I got a 10' truck. I then had to make three trips. I've also been charged for a 17' truck. Im working on that now. Also, the truck I was given was beat up and missing a door handle.

ROBYN S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very kind, efficient and helpful. Truck worked great. Overall experience was very positive. Thanks!

Justin S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The long wait time when picking up. I arrived on time for my 9 AM pick-up and did not receive my vehicle until 9:50 AM.

ADAM L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the schedule booked online and the schedule at the pick up site are the same. I booked a truck online until 7:15pm but was told I needed to bring it back by 3pm. I was able to work it out with the site but I shouldnt have had to explain that my reservation was until 7:15pm. they accomodated me, but it is still ridiculous.

LOUIS F. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was rented a "beat up" 96,000 mi uhaul that had problems starting. Traveled to address to load up, which I did in one hour. Could not start up the truck at about 10:30 and spent an hour trying to reach customer service for uHaul this past Saturday as well as starting the truck only to hear a "clicking" sound, click, click, click. Finally the truck started and I was able to return it to uHaul. When I asked for an adjustment on the rental price the cashier refused to get a manager involved. Very unpleasant experienced. I should have used Penske since they have low mileage trucks to rent. You can call me at 610.737.5410.

ROBERT D. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience with the S 12th St U-Haul. I easily reserved the equipment I needed online, pick-up was simple and quick, the equipment was in top working order, and the return process was efficient and hassle-free. It also came in at exactly the price I was quoted online. This was basically the perfect customer experience.

NOAH W. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have no suggestions because it was a simple, painless experience.

Albert Z. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking

WENDELL M. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hello the truck I had should have a alignment.

lilliana m. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1/2 day & full day rates Staff was terrific - I was surprised by the great service - no hassle experience! Thanks! I'm already Yelping etc..

JUSTIN R. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Having worked with the University City U-Haul location several times in the past, the South Philadelphia location was a dream. Straight in, straight out. No problems.

Rachel P. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees at U-Haul were very attentive to us. The truck was clean. A few of the employees thought we would need more supplies so they threw in extra materials for no extra charge. I will definitely use U-Haul for my future moves. Thank you for your service!

Brigid J. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It took 20 minutes for my truck to be ready despite having performed express check-in online. If a customer does this, a truck on location could be linked to the account for speedier turn around

ANNA G. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location rented me a truck that should have never left the parkng lot. Outside inspection was normal, but about halfway through my trip i noticed the axel looked loose, the gas gauge didn't work, it sucked up gasoline causing me to spend about three times as much as usual. Additionally, I feel I may have been overcharged for the rental.

ANDY Y. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, the only issue that I have with U-Haul is being able to call directly to one of your locations instead of having to go thru a National rep first. I thought that I was reserving the truck from the 13th and Vine location (Phila). when actually the rep made a reservation for me at the South 12th street location.

JAQUELINE Z. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

Andrew M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improve wait time for pickup. On a Sunday morning I waited for over one hour to get my rental at the specified time. I will not return to this uhaul location, and would recommend that people do not use it either.

MICHAEL F. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add additional agents at peak times.

RANEZ S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Old car. Also, I call to inquire about rates and they told me I could benefit from a special rate of $89 for the first 100 miles and $0.29 for any additionnal mile. When I went to pick up the car, they told me the guy on the phone made a mistake and this rate was not available. They refuse to stick to what they told me on the phone, and I think this is a big commercial mistake.

Lori K. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pretty friendly people. competent. organized. timely.

JOHN G. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had ordered 2 dozen mattress pads; it turns out I was only given a bag of six which I learned later when I packed the truck and realized I had only six. I had been informed that the bag contained 2 dozen; arguably, I should have counted them to confirm before leaving the rental location, but I put some trust in the customer representative who obviously misinformed me. And I was still charged for 2 dozen blankets. Otherwise the process went relatively smoothly.

DAVID W. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - very helpful and efficient. Outside employee (CP) at the vehicle was friendly, efficient and engaged in providing high quality customer service.

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

DAMON B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was very dirty inside, had stains all on the seat and smelled like smoke. Could have been cleaned inside prior to rental.

BRITTNEY M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage directing to drop off location coming towards location on Washington Ave.

JENNIFER B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always one of the better uhaul locations I have experienced.

DAVID N. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased and satisfied with my experience and wouldn't change anything.

NICOLE K. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place- always friendly service. Never had any issues.

GREGORY S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations, very happy. Staff was super friendly.

GRACE W. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Y'all fucked up big time

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

jose t. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even yiyr service was perfect I like to complain that the unit rented has 2 problems and should be fixed ASAP . While driving over 40mph it starts to wander off both to ths right and left. Please have the front end looked at. This made me delay my move by 2 hours because of the stearing issue. I didn't want go back and exchange the unit because I didn't find out bout the problems till I was able to get out of traffic jam. Second the ac is not blowing cold enough most likely needs a freon charge.

john z. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special shout out to the guys when I turn the equipment in. Always professional , friendly and helpful.

KEITH W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very dissapointed, the truck that I requested was not available

Erin S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be customer parking where it's guaranteed cars won't get blocked in by returned UHAUL trucks. I came back to return my truck after business hours and saw that my car was blocked in. I ended up having to take a cab back to the vacant apartment I had just moved out of, and I slept on the hardwood floor.

Joseph C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

STEPHANIE C. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Fast, easy and convenient pick-up and drop-off.

CARMEN V. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If called and asked If the unit can be returned to a different destination,Have some mercy.I had a trailer for 29.99 a day rented from phila.pa I was in absecon nj about 60 miles away and there was a major traffic accident on route to phila ,I called and asked if i could return the trailer to absecon and it would have cost me over $300.. COME ON UHAUL..BE REAL I rent these trailers weekly and am considering a different source ..

CURTIS S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not learn until I dropped the trailer off in Denver that the emergency break connection was never actually connected. This is very disappointing. The staff was friendly though.

David L. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good.

Joshua C. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by all involved

STEPHEN O. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

please training men who receive trucks to not be so rude. check the truck and gas before you accuse me of not filling the gas up! need customer service training

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

Michael T. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. Very organized and timely and professional. Will use this location for our next move

Lauren S. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We waited ages to pick up at 9 AM- we only finally got going around 10:30, which cut into our moving time.

Theresa D. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work!

JOSEPH D. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could of have saved myself some money by dropping the truck off at a closer u haul location, time, money gas. I will bee needing another truck soon do I have any options or a possible discount for my next rental Thank you

SUNG MIN K. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked the service but location is little far off.

MARY F. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A thorough 'meh' for this location. The truck I reserved days in advance, and was told was there and waiting for me when I spoke to a representative the day of my rental was not there when I came to pick it up. They gave me a $50 refund and a smaller truck. Not the worst experience, and not the best. A 'meh' for South Philly U-Haul.

CATHY G. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The phone is always forwarded to the national office which makes it impossible to get or give real-time information about available vehicles or to report delays in return, both of which happened in this rental. Also, on return, there were only 2 clerks to process pick-ups and returns but the line was 10 people deep so it took half an hour to return the vehicle. Third, the CSRs at the national office did NOT put in the updated reservation time even though I had it confirmed 3 TIMES by phone. I appreciate the friendliness of the Washington St. staff, and the apology in the form of an extended reservation time (which was needed because of the pick up time flub), but this was not a good experience.

Dennis D. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the counter was gorgeous and very helpful. The truck guy made me laugh and was equally helpful!

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

JEFFREY P. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience with this location went well, however this was not my original location and it took 4 hours on the phone to correct the incompetence of the East Petersburg location which cost me $800 at my billing rate. Not happy and I will look for an alternative to Uhaul in the future.

DUSTIN B. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was billed for an extra day accidentally. Customer service reduced charge. More accurate billing will be helpful.

Mandy S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely friendly and willing to help. Moving is stressful and they made the experience less awful. I will definitely be back!

AMY D. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

did not drop off myself

MATTHEW O. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I needed the trailer in the morning. Not at noon. Not 50 miles from my house. It was a frustrating experience.

JERRY T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

JONATHAN C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, clean vehicle

ronald b. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

GRANT S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service desk employee Dan Dibuo (I believe that's how you spell his last name) was extremely helpful in solving a reservation mixup made by UHaul. He did a great job following up to assure me that I could keep my moving van until the time I was finished my move. I was very impressed by his high level of customer service and problem solving ability, and should I rent from this location again it would be because of the excellent job he did in solving a stressful situation. If possible to share my comments with him please do so, because again I was extremely impressed by his professionalism and sympathy towards my situation. Thanks very much, Dan!

MARIANNE P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were charged an extra day

PETER W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

follow thru on what was promised.never received a phone call on email.also no truck until 2pm

Dean M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, but understaffed. Took way too long to check out at the register.

GLENN C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel here was also helpful and friendly

JAMES F. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very crowded, no place to park truck, unclear where to leave it, too long before got attention of personnel the drop off process was unpleasant and time consuming

RIKKI W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. The cashier and the person that pulled the truck around were great.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called the location to see if I could drop the truck off after hours and they were very polite and let me know exactly what I needed to do and where to park the truck. The next morning I got an email letting me know that everything was ok with the truck and that they received everything. Super easy.

KATHLEEN H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly for my truck rental. I appreciate that everyone was helpful and speedy.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: