U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mylinh N. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service leading up to our arrival to unload our ubox was great, they called to schedule when our ubox would be ready, but when we arrived on July 1, it wasn't ready. The staff working at the time were extremely accommodating, used the fork lift and got our box out, but it took about 30-45 minutes for them to locate and retrieve. They said to call the next morning to double check if the box would be ready for us again to unload and when I did, I was transferred to 3 different people telling me they'd call back within the hour, but I never heard anything. We decided to just go to the uhaul location. Only until the day after did I receive call-backs regarding our ubox, by that time everything had been unloaded and I had closed out my ubox. It wasn't the smoothest move, but it wasn't the worst. I would use Ubox again, I'd just like our reservations to actually work.

DAVID C. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout guy was super nice and smart. He deals with tough customers before me with grace and professionalism.

BETH F. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice, professional, and efficient. Unfortunately, the first trailer they hitched to their truck with a Ubox fell off in the middle of traffic (less than four blocks from their store) which could have been extremely dangerous. It also obviously delayed our move that day (and no refund or price adjustment was offered for the inconvenience.) They did send one of their employees immediately to fix it when notified.

EILEEN P. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about our UHaul experience was excellent. Am very pleased & would definitely use this company in the future.

FABIAN O on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is great. Spaces are cramped

JONATHAN A. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this location. I pulled in a few minutes past closing on a holiday and they stayed late just to get me finished up. Thanks!

Jeanette G. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Used this location. Last year also and also has same opinion. Also truck hitch accessories items that they sell there are cheaper then Walmart.

Daniel R. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include the hand cart!

MICHAEL C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Straps for motorcycle trailer. Mine had none

CYNTHIA O. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say

joyce F. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was not being able to use the dolly since I was not told before i left the store that if I used it I would be charged more money.

LINDA D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly staff.

LORRIE K. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were forced to pick up our truck 35 miles away in Newcastle, DE. The auto-transport was at the Philadelphia location where everyone was very kind, helpful and fast.

Gerald M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed - so much better than years ago. I checked-in online, Leo at the service desk was fantastic, courteous, accurate, fast. I was out of there in about 5 mins and the truck came almost immediately with everything I had ordered. Clarke - handles the truck inspection quickly and courteously and I was on my way in under 15 mins total from the moment I arrived at the store.. Couldn't be happier.

NATHANIEL W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and quick to help us. Surprisingly well run operation. The one complaint was the website is terrible. I tried to change my order and was unable to do so after multiple attempts. I know a good webdesign studio in Philadelphia called Happy Cog. They might be able to help.

MICHAEL U. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very well run location. Service was quick and friendly! I would highly recommend this location.

ASHLEY L. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was really difficult to find where to return the truck, I ended up putting it in a parking lot far away and felt bad for the staff.

Hannah G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out were both fast and super easy and the employees who helped me were extremely nice and professional. It might be strange to say renting a uhaul was a pleasant experience, but it was! I will definitely continue to use this location in the future. Thanks!

OLIVIA K. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to have a dolly and furniture covers. This was not confirmed on the day I picked up my truck and I had forgotten. When I picked up truck and left, I remembered that I had requested a dolly but figured it was too late. When I got back, they accused me of stealing a dolly but eventually checked their records and saw that no dolly or furniture covers were given to me. Just seemed a little disorganized for a reservation made a month ago and a lot of standing and waiting.

MAYAN K. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick-up/return parking lot can be slightly more organized, and it would be more pleasant and safe that way.

MICHAEL Q. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was excellent ! It was very smooth

KENNETH R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

PAUL D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- I had a fantastic experience!

JASON F. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep it up

JOHN M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To begin with, the staff should check to see if trailers are going to be going out for maintenance before they hook them up. Other than that everything was fine

Richard C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a mattress bag from the site when I booked the truck and paid for it. When picking up, the counter person said the attendant out by the trucks would have it for me. When I met the attendant he said he didnt know what I was talking about and did not supply me with a mattress bag. He then told me I'd need to go inside. The line was huge. I basically paid $4 for nothing. I'll look to Budget for my next move.

MICHAEL L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We used your HelpMove app to find Do Right Movers for help unloading. They were there ahead of schedule, very friendly and highly efficient

REUT A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great! I came in and got the truck within minutes. I returned it after closing hours, and got my revised contract with the updated charges promptly this morning. The truck on the other hand was no that great. The truck was old and worn, and hard to drive. The breaks were extremely sensitive, which made driving difficult. Shifting gears was very hard, and the driver's seat was stationary, so short people like me can't drive the truck. The truck served its purpose and was very handy, but it felt like this specific truck has been doing that since 1980.

FRANCISCO M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience.

JOSEPH P. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck leaked as it was raining during our move. Items damaged by water that leaked into truck. Personnel at this location were very helpful in checking me in and preparing equipment, explaining costs and policy.

CLAUDE D. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everthing was great!!!

SAMUEL C. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged me $76 for being 2 hours late when the weather was awful and I was traveling all the way from Boston.

jeff d. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep the customer service good, and the ppl I spoke to were helpful and friendly

Eric V. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A (just dropped off the truck)

LINDA S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this location! All of the staff were pleasant and helpful during the entire process, including renting/returning a truck and obtaining a storage unit. I was especially appreciative that they were flexible with my truck return time when my move took longer than expected. My experience with this U-Haul location was a relief after an exhausting and stressful moving day. Thank you!

BRIAN S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clearer instructions for where to drop the truck off would have been helpful. Otherwise, I had a great experience.

Douglas B. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the van had relatively low mileage, it appeared to have been used hard. The rear door lock was damaged, the passenger side air conditioning vent was broken and the blower only worked on the two highest settings. In terms of major mechanical systems,however, the vehicle performed well. The staff on site was helpful and professional.

KARTHIK E. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Furniture coverings that I rented were a bit dirty. I would ensure that the furniture covers are clean.

john p. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hire more people. seems that the staff was very short handed. Also seems no one could help me hook up the equipment.

Andrew R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to not have to wait as long. Arrived and 3 people were being helped with 3 more in line waiting. Otherwise great!

KEVIN H. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rubber on windshield wiper on the truck was broken (half had already fallen off), which I found out at 11pm on the highway during a thunderstorm. Also, the passenger side floor became so hot my passenger was not able to put his feet down.

Harry C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a problem with making a reservation on line. Three separate occasions, I made a reservation on line for a truck for 24 hours, it confirms, I get to the store and they tell me I can'nt have a truck for the time I reserved it for. Me and my mother use U-haul frequently, and yearly, but lately we've been experiencing this problem.

TRACEY B on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the professionalism displayed by the staff.

John M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Quick and easy pickup.

Lawrence S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not the location we asked for and not convenient and not the size truck we asked for. took a long time to arrange even without desired location and size truck

LOUIS S. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a cargo van. When I got there they had substituted another vehicle. a 10 foot truck. Taking a 10 foot truck to a city like New York is not as easy as taking a cargo van.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

give the lone guy attaching trailers some help!!!!!!!

PRICILLA A. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lack of help when returning the truck. Only one person was working outside and at least 4 people were either returning or picking up trucks and hatches. Waited for 10 minutes in the heat just to go wait a few more minutes. The young lady wouldn't let me leave without someone checking the truck but they didn't have anyone! ! Finally, the man said that I could leave and they would email me the bill. HIRE MORE HELP

ROBERT C. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better training and customer service

CATHERINE H. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You enter the facility on 12th Street and it is large and immaculate. I left the truck across the street and the check out process was quick and efficient. I left my cell phone in the cab and I returned to get it without a problem. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the whole process was for us.

Elizabeth P on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall!

RICHARD B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fair insurance pricing for a rental... $28 per day = more than $10,000 per year. more than a tad expensive.

JOHN H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SHANTE G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure moving trucks are suitable to drive. My truck broke down twice. It was very hot out and I had a hard time reaching rode side assistance.

Katie H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff! super helpful!

RACHEL K. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy pick up and drop off!

KEITH J. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original pickup location (Norristown) Did not have the trailer I reserved 2 months prior. I had to drive 50 miles, round trip, to get another trailer. Not a happy customer. Phila location personal were great.

Dawn S. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great. My only complaint was I had a 75.00 hold on my card and was told that it was just a hold and would only be charged the total of the day. My total for the day per my receipt was 55.37 and my card was charged 75.00. I called and they said I would get the refund in 7 to 10 business days. If the 75.00 was only a hold why was my card charged. Anyway everything else was fine.

ANDREA A. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented this truck for a Hospital event. I was charge for a two day (48 hr) rental but was called around 2pm on the second (about 31 hrs) and ask to bring the truck back. And they wouldn't let me use my tax exempt number for this rental. After complaining to an employee about the how the truck rode, he said "oh the transmisson must be slipping". Seriously?!? No apology for inconvenience?!? I'm very disappointed in Uhaul. The service for your customers should be better.

ELLIE W on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a long time for my friend and me to be attended to, and though staff was initially somewhat helpful, he was incredibly inefficient and was not able to help us with a major problem.

IRVING C. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make them easier to call.

PATRICK T. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same as above

JOHN D. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing service was great people were very courteous and polite would recommend to anyone!!!

alex g on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so happy with the Moving Help guys. They managed to fit all of our things neatly into ONE U-Box, rendering the 2nd U-Box we ordered unnecessary. This saved me literally hundreds of dollars.

LISA P. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The computer systems were down in the morning and the store opened late. I stood in line for 45 minutes and then had to ask if there was a way to pick up my car for the day where I was told "yes, but it would take a while to type all the information in". I definitely got the feeling that I was bothering them by asking to fill it out. When I returned the car a while later there was no attendant on duty and two people ahead of me that had been waiting. I think the communication could be better at this store between customers and also seemed like there was a lack of customer service.

Sobenna G on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul site was great. Everyone was professional and courteous. The wait time was not long..

JEFFREY B on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meh. Kem was cool.

Andrew P on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I still haven`t received my contract via e-mail, but my moving help picked up and delivered my boxes for me.

Courtney K. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more representives to help inside Signage outside facility to help customers to find correct place

Gregory A. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The outdoor crew was lax in their inspection of the vehicle upon getting the keys to the truck, but overall good experience.

ERIC N on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

kerri s. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drivers seat belt did not work.

KATHERINE R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the location based on the staff and smoothness of the actual pickup. However, I was extremely frustrated with the reservation process and not being able to schedule a pickup time. One is unable to schedule any other services or traveling without a pickup time, and I was assigned a time of 2pm. I was extremely inconvenienced, and when I called to ask about other trucks, locations, available, the man I spoke to in scheduling was rude and did not check any other availability. When I called back and spoke to a female, she was more polite and helpful, explaining the reason for the busyness. Please stop the 24-hr prior assignment of pickup time if possible, as it makes all other planning impossible for customers.

ANGELA C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prohibit cars/trucks from parking illegally in the customer lot. I could not pull my vehicle out the spot for 15 minutes because a can was parked behind me. Customer service representatives were very friendly and helpful.

erica h. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From my phone call to initially find out information to dropping off our truck at the end of the day all of the employees were friendly, helpful, professional. Really appreciated the ease of using uhaul to make our moving day less stressful!

Victoria B on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Beware!! UHaul waits until last minute to allocate UBoxes. Reserved months prior, then was told 3 days prior to move: oops, no more UBoxes in Philly, go pay MovingHelp to pick up 55 miles away!!

JOEL H. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time was very long. It took well over an hour to wait in line and finally get equipment. Also there is no customer parking.

COLIN T. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too hard to get to

Nicola P. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Could not improve on my experience.

MELISSA J. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location I had selected online was somehow changed before pickup causing me to first go to the wrong location in Philadelphia. Because of this, we arrived 4 minutes past our reservation time of 1:30. We were then told that our reserved van was given away to someone else and we'd have to wait an hour before we could get another vehicle. We then waited an hour and were finally given a vehicle but it was not what we requested (a van) and instead was a 10ft truck. We were very frustrated and this process had already delayed our time sensitive move and just accepted the vehicle because we needed to leave. We were also told an additional 60 miles would be added to our drive and only 15 miles were, causing us to go over our mileage and pay an additional fee upon returning our vehicle. This was a very stressful experience on top of a moving event which is already stressful itself.

Laura W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who checked me in mumbled and was difficult to understand. I had to ask a delivery driver where to go to pick up my vehicle.

JUDY C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy after a busy day of moving.

ERIC H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Thank you.

BENJAMIN K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More employees at end of month

ODED P on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHARLES G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please ensure that I was NOT CHARGED for this rental.

KATELYN B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the wrong location (which is my fault), but the lines were unbearable. I waited 45 minutes to be told that I was at the wrong location, then another 45 minutes at the second location. This always seems to be my experience with U-haul. You have to figure something out on the weekends.

STUART B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First three questions I`d like other than yes or no. Facility was not air conditioned and it was a hot day. No ramp to loading platform. Inside could use a coat of paint, kind of dingy.

Gretchen W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was very positive. The only negative was the wait in line (40 minutes) to pick up a reserved vehicle that I checked in via the online Express Check In. Once at the Check Out Desk, I was there no longer then 3 minutes. Suggestion: create a Check Out (s) for Reservations and Reservations w/Express Check In

LEO S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there was a used sweat rag still on one of the seasts when we picked the truck up from this location other than that great service

emilio a. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recoment uhaul to to the new costumer

CRAIG O. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved online, didnt see any end time options. Was pretty shocked when I found out I only had the truck reserved for 6 hours when I had assumed 24. Fortunately I was able to rearrange things to make it work.

ARNIE R. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seemless, easy drop off. Took about 30 seconds. Gotta love the efficiency. Nice young man helped.

Randal O. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with turning in equipment, and even went out of their way to accommodate our special needs. Great location!

NANCY B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a perfect situation..no muss no fuss. Customer Service was super! Thank YOU! Sorry we are moving out of state and will not be returning to this location again...

DAN R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff needs customer service training!!!! One in particular, an older white gentleman was extremely disrespectful not only to me but to my roommate and to his own fellow co-workers

JAMES A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck. Would have liked a middle seat

ALAN N. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vans should have manuals. Not knowing where the hazard lights were was a big problem with philadelphia police. An apology and a "smart-aleck" comment from Javier was not appreciated.

ANTHONY J C on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MACHA O. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly that we used didn't work properly. The straps which were placed on by an employee came lose on one of our tires.

NICOLE K on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

Amy D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! This was my first experience with U-Haul and from start to finish, everything could not have been better. The staff at the U-Haul I went to made everything so easy. The equipment was clean and easy to use. Returning the truck could not have been easier either. I will definitely use U-Haul and this location again.

JOAN C on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Daniel who was fabulous. He was efficient, friendly and so helpful which made a painful moving process actually easy. Thanks, dan!

CHARLES S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really surprised by how easy an awesome renting a moving van was.

Donimgo N. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice service.

Nunzio L. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Place to get a rental.

KWAKU O. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process of returning the truck. On the whole, it has been a pleasurable experience.

BAILIN C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

charge me extra money without giving any reasons. Ended up charging me two payments total.

Joseph W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with four staff through my experience on 5/25. Every one was very helpful and a delight to work with. I will not work with another U-haul location in the PA area because this experience was so positive.

LEWIS P. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dispatcher was so helpful, patient and informative, and helped me understand my rental perfectly.

THERESE S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location really bailed me out of a tight spot on a holiday weekend. The Collingdale , Pa location had my original reservation and nobody showed up on Saturday 10:00 am I had 1800.00 in products to pick up and was very upset Thanks Philly!

JOHN C. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do all of the lifting and packing and unpacking!! LOL

LOUIS S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly prompt service.

KRISTEN C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff that made the process quick and easy.

KATHERYN T. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we interacted with was super professional and helpful. thank you!

patrick m. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the Great customer service. When I enter your facility everyone greeted me with a smile and good morning. The young lady behind the counter The Best customer service I received. When I return the truck the young men greeted me very professional and great service Thank you

Arthur S. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

by not changing anything, everything went smooth and employees great!

Beth W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although we were able to find parking, there is not a lot available and it is tough to get to. Otherwise, good location.

TAIWO S on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible. 24 access for facility is only through one small door. Cannot move things in that way or out. Insane.

SHARON J. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time having exceptional service at Uhaul.

STACI N. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Will definitely recommend and use again.

MONICA R. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have the reserved vehicle on site.

DWAYNE L. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This rental was an adventure. This location was excellent. Ordered 10 ft truck to pick up at Overbrook location. Got email Saturday late saying had 15 ft truck and pick up was University City location. Called and had them find 10 ft truck which they did at 3rd location. Asked for extra miles and was given them since the original location was 1 mile from son's house. This final location did not know how far away. All in all this location did excellent. Suggestion don't allow you to pick a location if they don't have your truck on the website.

Francis K. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve the outside wait time for the truck

NICOLE H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a discrepancy with the amount of gas and it was handled quickly and appropriately by the staff.

DON D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

made the reservation , said we would return between 4 & 5, when I picked up the truck they told us it MUST be returned by 1pm, or take a smaller truck which we did, so we had to make two trips, better get those computers tuned up !

PAUL H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul service I have ever gotten. Good people in your Washington Street outlet. Keep up the good work.

RAJ S. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent serivce

ASHLEY J. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I've gotten terrible customer service both times at this location. When I was returning the van, I asked for a reimbursement, as I had been charged for 2 days versus the less than 24 hours I had it. Manager said "no." They have been rude both times I've been there. $200.00 to rent a van is ridiculous and the fact that I didn't get a reimbursement for turning in a full day early is terrible. This is the last time I'll ever be using UHaul.

JENNIFER P. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My corporate rental for a cargo van yesterday was so easy! Everyone from my reservation representative to the folks at my pick up location were wonderful! Keep up the good work!!

JOSEPH M. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient, professional, informative.

CHRISTINE R on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Lashawn b. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Roaches in back of truck truck running HOT

CLAIRE V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were really friendly and helpful and I was really impressed and how well maintained the units are Thanks

KEVIN P. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not rent the 10 ft truck for a one bedroom. Go for one size bigger.

Salvatore D. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy Prcoess from start to finsih.

PAUL A. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

on the trip when night time came turn on my lights then a fuse whent trailer had short pull over in the dark to fix very old trailer

BRIAN M. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a smooth experience, no real complaints at all.

VANESSA W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more employees to check people in so that the wait in line will go faster

Brian D. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to drop a trailer after hours especially without being able to back it up. Luckily two guys that were dropping off a truck helped manually get the trailer into a space.

WANTING L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked for rental a pick up truck at the store and I was told there is no pick up truck I can rent for the date and time I wanted. I went online and check if there is other available car at other store. I found out the South street U-haul actually have the truck available. I think it's really strange that the counter person told me there is no truck I could rent but actually I can rent on online at the same store and the same date and time I want. I do not recommend for other people come into the south street U-haul anymore. I'm doubting that the counter person do not tell me the truth.

JESSICA H on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was EXTREMELY helpful. He explained the process, showed me 2 units and was very courteous. At this time, I would definitely reccommend your facility.

MICHEAL K on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have lights in the actual storage space.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

JUDY H on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would use this facility again if the need arise.

PAMELA H. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience before I reached this facility was extremely poor. The 12th Street facility,s customer service was great. The unclean uv was the negative experience.

FREDERICK V. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan at counter very good

RENEE W. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

FABIAN O. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In a horrible area. No space to drive. Storage location is of horrible quality.

JHON B on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The setup process was easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. Granted I can`t yet rate the experience of accessing the facility on my own.

anthony s. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hire more people in office area.

JOYCE ANN W. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

should be more flexable with truck location drop off, i was paying 1.69 a mile and couldn't drop truck off at the location a mile and a half from where i moved to. that was an extra 12 mile i had to pay for with an empty truck!

ANDREW L. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Install lites in tge storage units on the 5th floor

GRACE S on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and patient!

Daniel K. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service representative who helped me dropped off my Uhaul was extremely helpful and friendly

GRACE S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

samuel d. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get more like the two young people at waited on me well educated about organizations i'll be back.

Mark L. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service person at this location (Carlos) was very rude and extremely unprofessional. As a customer, I was disappointed with his approach as I requested more information as I was signing my contract. That reason alone, I would caution any of my referrals to steal clear of this location.

thomasina c. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been getting your trucks since 1993. This was the best and fastest service ever. Keep up the good work. Your customer service needs a,standing ovation. Thomasina

lawrence p. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location seems to be run very efficiently. I really appreciated the ease with which I was able to reserve a vehicle and return it. Very friendly staff as well. The van I rented was extremely clean!!!

RICH M. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged weekend rates on mileage when I rented my truck on Thursday. I was given every impression it would be $.89 a mile, not a $1.69. That was a sincere disappointment. Everyone was really nice and professional though

BRENDA P. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Thank you!

danielle b. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well actually nothing I think that the service was excellent the owner very helpful respectful, did beyond his job to make sure my equipment was ready clean & size I needed to do what I had ahead of me I will use 1015 S . 12,street for now I thanks you guys

ANGELA S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Still waiting for my refund, I was charged 3 time's and everyone is giving me the runaround. I want my money!

Michael M. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Ubox arrived 4 days late. Throughout that time there was not one Uhaul employee that could tell me where my box was, or when it would be delivered. On multiple occasions, uhaul employees were supposed to follow up and return my calls, this never happened. The representatives at the shipping and receiving location were very kind. Overall I would describe my experience as very poor.

KENNETH H. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast and convenient. The staff was very helpful

Ed W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

some of the cleaning solutions used have a strong odor But I suppose thats preferable to the alternative ("funk" from the previous renter - esp if they were smokers) This location has been instrumental in changing my perception of UHaul from a "rent junk" operation to more like Hertz Sales rep this time explained to me how to SAVE MONEY (last rep, last time just did it for me - but didn't explain it - I was happily surprised at the lower bill) Thanks!

MARGRET D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U=Haul employees were most gracious! There was some confusion ON MY END when my son,who picked up the truck, was late both in picking up the vehicle and returning it. The U-Haul employees were polite when asking for a status update. I wanted an update also because I thought all was going according to schedule.

STEPHANIE G. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was so easy! Much appreciated after a long day of moving

PAMELA B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Martha L. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at both the pick up and the drop off. Your team did a great job and I would highly recommend this facility to others.

BOHDAN S. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient service from phone reservation to pickup to return.

AARON R. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had a tricky ignition, key had to be jiggled around for a little while until it was able to be turnable.

SCOTT A on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was SO helpful and polite! The only thing I did not like that we were signing a contract on a pinpad w/o having the opportunity to read it. That was a little sneaky in my opinion

ALEXANDRA G. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original drop off location was at Harts Auto Carriage.According to their website they opened at 8am. When I arrived the location was closed and nobody answered their phone. Uhaul did a terrible job helping me change the drop off location.

Benjamin K. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than the Oregon Ave site!

Clare Keefe C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single person who works at this location is kind and helpful. The storage facility (and even the rest room in there) is sparkling clean. Highly recommended.

Robin Paul A. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck/van we rented a year ago was way cleaner. I just hope there's a stricter check on the trucks/vans about cleanliness.

ISAIAS B. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Un servicio muy económico

ROBERT O on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service

LORETTA R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

D MARION C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Years ago I swore never to rent U-Haul because of consistent poor service. The service center of Philadelphia at S. 12th Street, however, is the reason I have used U-Haul again, and only rented from them while in Philly. By far the most professional, efficient rental place I have ever experienced.

priya g. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! Will definitely use again.

AUSTIN Y. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience here was absolutely perfect! We just moved to the area the night before and it was our first time renting a Uhual, so needless to say we were a little out of sorts. The young man who helped us was extremely helpful and friendly. We just moved from NYC though, so maybe everyone just seems friendly:) Our paperwork says "Eric Tith", so I do hope that's who helped us and you give him a raise! I accidentally left my debit card with him and he came running around the corner after us to give it back. We would have been up shit creek without that card, so I was beyond grateful he noticed so quickly and urgently came to find us. I wouldn't hesitate rent from that location again or to recommend it to a friend thanks to Eric's customer service!

PETER D. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly; moving was much easier and less stressful thanks to these guys.

RICHARD K. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second experience with this facility. Friendly staff, great service.

BRUCE W. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original intent was to rent equipment at the Philadelphia International Airport. My reservation was changed and being from out-of-state I was a little anxious at having to travel to South Philadelphia to pick up my equipment. An equipment shuffle would be helpful. EVERY ONE of your employees (including telephone operators) were super friendly and super helpful.

MURAT A. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos and Dan were extremely helpful. You guys are my friend now. Especially Dan thank you very much again everything you have done for me, god bless you Sir.

MARTHA C. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is so much easier to rent from a location like this than from a local garage with just a few trucks. I had to cancel a recent reservation because the garage didn't have the truck for me on time.

SHAMIKA J on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend any and everybody to come there

ANITA M. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best Uhaul in US

SARAH A. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Everyone was very helpful and made the rental process very easy.

JACY W. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, all good!

lori M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not have no problems, everything went very smoothly. I was happy with it.

JERE W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Manager named Andrew upon returning was very rude. He had little to no manners. I tried to explain to him that I was certain that the mileage was wrong. He insisted that it wasn't and that I was a liar and lying. When I asked him some questions in regard to the policy. He response was "YUP"! Where is the customer service? They should teach people better customer skills at this location. I have always used this location for Uhaul trucks. Never have I experienced this before this truly turned me off and made me uninterested in renting with this location again. I will never use this location again. Total disrespectful to customers. Was very unsatisfied.

Judd F. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had pre-checked in online but had to re-supply most of my information. Streamlining this process would be an improvement. Otherwise, everybody was very polite and worked quickly to get my vehicle.

MELISSA J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent job

lucian t. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable versus the location in West philadelphia. Only issue I had was a guys accepting the return truck calling me "yo" instead of excuse me or sir. Ju

barbara b. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No

KEN F. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better sign coverage with directions or drop off instructions

CURTIS M. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were polite and friendly.

Ryan T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get the rear gate of the freight elevator operational.

MICHAEL S. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

service need a lot of improving

Aubrey C. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seamless!

Joseph H. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help by all staff. Very friendly and quick

DONALD S. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is the best

Crystal W. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant.

Justin K. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just stay keep doing what you are doing. Don't be like Penske across the street.

Allen H. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

counter staff were great.

FRANK C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and service!

DAVID W. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a van twice within the same week. The only comment I have is it would be nice if the outside truck guys walked over and met you at the door - it is kind of awkward just walking out into the parking lot and looking around...

MARIE G on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman I spoke with had an attitude problem and she also had food and drinks at her desk which looked unprofessional and the sliding doors didn`t work at all

BARBARA B. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the actual pick-up of the truck outside, after the initial paperwork was completed, was very badly managed by the person who was doing the hand-off and the supervisor didn't help correct the problem in a professional manner.

EULIST G. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. ..

HEATHER B M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUST KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Melissa D. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Even though it was raining, we had a very positive experience here!

DAVID W. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called before I used the truck and told them the check engine light was on and they said it was in perfect condition. I took my family to move furniture of my mother who just pasted away on Monday. They truck stalled out four times ,two of the times I was in severe traffic, and one time it stalled out when I went to stop a traffic light , the truck would not stop. I rolled several feet into traffic and almost had me and my family hurt. Please contact me at 267-918-6188 David Whelan 2523 South Darien St. Phila,Pa.19148 they told me to fill the truck to half a tank when I received it it only had A 1/4 a tank of gas . I had attendent Mark the contract. Very Sad that all the years I have done business with you. To pay $189.00 and break done after I told employees that the truck had the ckeck engine light was on , I had to drive off highway so I could keep my family safe they to be charged for renting a death trap is unaceptable Ever to endanger your customers. Telling people they are in perfect condition when they are not. I will make this known to who ever will listen. Starting with the attorney General,Dept of motor veheicles ,ABC,CBS, NBC AND FOX PHILLY. CUSTOMER SAFETY SHOULD BE YOU FIRST PRIROTY, SAFE CLEAN Vehicles!!!

Howard S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who did all of the paperwork for me demanded a second contact phone number. I have rented from Uhaul many times and never had this issue. He would not accept "I only have one number". I gave him a fake number simply to complete the transaction. He is also not the person who walked around the rental van with me which is frustrating. He told me the van would have 1/2 tank of fuel. When I got out there it only had 3/8 of a tank. The guy who was out there wrote on my copy that it was only 3/8. However it was NOT in the computer so I had to either go back in and try to explain what was happening, or suck it up. I knew I was returning the van after hours and if it was not at 1/2 like the computer showed I would have to call and hope that I was not charged the rather high fuel charges. When my CC was charged it was done as two separate transactions. Certainly I can add the two totals up to make sure I was charged correctly; however this seems unnecessary and possibly confusing for some. I will continue to rent from this U-Haul based solely on convenience in regards to location. If there was another rental place with similar services and costs located close to my house as well I would try them. I hope the services improve at this location so I can feel good about using their services instead of having to remind myself about the convenience of their location.

micheal T. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were very nice and helpful.

DONALD S. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the office and staff to be great, lot attendants were so helpful, great job over all

Michael M. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was amazing! The guy at the desk, doing the transaction, and the guys readying and then receiving the truck gave the friendliest and most efficient service I had ever had. I wish more businesses had people like them.

MELISSA J. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee's are very helpful and I will continue to rent for your company and location.

HOLLY S on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos Jimenez was excellent.

CARMEN D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found it very secure and clean and would reccomend it to a freind

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

SARAH P on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Conflicting info provided about some policies. There is no indication the manager will improve on the recommendations of customers. Is UHaul here to do business but NOT build customer relationships?

HARVEY S on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was use of website

DEBORAH R on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilty was good.

JOHN M on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish. I would certainly use this facility again.

KHALID M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the outstanding services

TYRA S on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with mice damaging my personal things. Some of the staff members were not being professional as far as giving me attitude and not considering my things being damaged

SARALYN R on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reserved unit was given away the day I was moving stuff in. Fortunately, the staff remedied it, but I was disappointed that it even happened. Please fix your reservation system.

NICOLE F on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is the best! I had a very usual situation occur and Carlos held my hand through the entire process. His customer service skills are top notch and Uhaul should be honered to have him !

BARBRA P on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very neat, clean and easy to deal with :

CHRISTINE R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/

LORI K on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like extended hours. Also, while I generally felt safe there I am pretty sure homeless people lived inside. The facility was clean but the freight elevators rarely worked.

ELIZABETH B on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it`s the city so I suppose that is typical

MARLO ALVIN G on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was by far the nicest experience thank you.

FRANK O on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was great, save for the ceiling paint chips landing on our possessions.

MICHAEL G on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Worked perfectly. Good staff.

KENNETH S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

SARAH P on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff were efficient and knew what they were doing. Answered all questions to my satisfaction. For cherry on top, a more personable interaction would be a nice addition!

JAMES D. C on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in this facility over 10 yrs. No real complaints. I did find mice droppings and evidence of gnawing on some of my boxes while moving out.

ELENI N on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of the up grades in your facility and customer service. Have been a customer for 11 yrs, really noticed the changes.. good work. Thanks

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL H on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a well designed storage unit, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARINA S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was granted an extra day to move out by the manager Xavier since 2 days before the elevator was out of service. Thank smoothly. Thank You for the good service

JOSEPH C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful. Would have been nice to be open a little later during weeknights, but otherwise this was a great experience. Thanks! -Joe

BARBARA G on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly! A pleasure for sure!

KATHRYN P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our U haul storage experience.

MARY P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff could have been a little bit more friendly and helpful. I was not expecting a split level storage unit and I reserved a floor-level. All that was left was split-level.

THOMAS B on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of workers. Helpful and courteous.

GEOFFREY J on 12/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only problem was the facility elevator. It was too small and it closed after 30 seconds. It does not sense obstruction as it closed on me numerous times.

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

STEPHANIE K on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great.!

HENRY H on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in the old building, which had periodic problems with elevators. Aside from that, the crew was great and very friendly.

MATTHEW B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem is that I had an issue with the auto-pay. A quick email would have rectified the situation right away, instead, there was no communication until finally getting a late notice.

DOROTHY G on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was frequently not working. ceiling paint and dirt from walls would fall on my things in storage. Everything was dirty in my storage unit when I moved out. The staff was nice and helpful

MARTIN P on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff in both Philadelphia,South 12th St. and Paterson, NJ at Market St. Thank you.

TRAVIS H on 10/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each time I had to talk to someone at the counter there was a 20 min line. Also I was charged for an extra month 2 days after I checked out. It was and continues to be my worst consumer experience.

NICK A on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long and arduous weekend moving across the country, and it was refreshing to be welcomed here with excellent customer service.

LOREN T on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys who came to help me move were exceptional. They were friendly, physically strong and able to take care of the project. And, they did a great job.

RICHARD C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the employees park their personal vehicles and store moving vans in the loading dock spaces. infuriating!!

JENNIFER L on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Would definitely recommend