U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARGRET D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U=Haul employees were most gracious! There was some confusion ON MY END when my son,who picked up the truck, was late both in picking up the vehicle and returning it. The U-Haul employees were polite when asking for a status update. I wanted an update also because I thought all was going according to schedule.

STEPHANIE G. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off was so easy! Much appreciated after a long day of moving

PAMELA B on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Martha L. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at both the pick up and the drop off. Your team did a great job and I would highly recommend this facility to others.

BOHDAN S. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient service from phone reservation to pickup to return.

AARON R. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had a tricky ignition, key had to be jiggled around for a little while until it was able to be turnable.

SCOTT A on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was SO helpful and polite! The only thing I did not like that we were signing a contract on a pinpad w/o having the opportunity to read it. That was a little sneaky in my opinion

ALEXANDRA G. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original drop off location was at Harts Auto Carriage.According to their website they opened at 8am. When I arrived the location was closed and nobody answered their phone. Uhaul did a terrible job helping me change the drop off location.

Benjamin K. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than the Oregon Ave site!

Clare Keefe C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every single person who works at this location is kind and helpful. The storage facility (and even the rest room in there) is sparkling clean. Highly recommended.

Robin Paul A. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck/van we rented a year ago was way cleaner. I just hope there's a stricter check on the trucks/vans about cleanliness.

ISAIAS B. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Un servicio muy económico

ROBERT O on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service

LORETTA R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

D MARION C. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Years ago I swore never to rent U-Haul because of consistent poor service. The service center of Philadelphia at S. 12th Street, however, is the reason I have used U-Haul again, and only rented from them while in Philly. By far the most professional, efficient rental place I have ever experienced.

priya g. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience! Will definitely use again.

AUSTIN Y. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience here was absolutely perfect! We just moved to the area the night before and it was our first time renting a Uhual, so needless to say we were a little out of sorts. The young man who helped us was extremely helpful and friendly. We just moved from NYC though, so maybe everyone just seems friendly:) Our paperwork says "Eric Tith", so I do hope that's who helped us and you give him a raise! I accidentally left my debit card with him and he came running around the corner after us to give it back. We would have been up shit creek without that card, so I was beyond grateful he noticed so quickly and urgently came to find us. I wouldn't hesitate rent from that location again or to recommend it to a friend thanks to Eric's customer service!

PETER D. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly; moving was much easier and less stressful thanks to these guys.

RICHARD K. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second experience with this facility. Friendly staff, great service.

BRUCE W. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original intent was to rent equipment at the Philadelphia International Airport. My reservation was changed and being from out-of-state I was a little anxious at having to travel to South Philadelphia to pick up my equipment. An equipment shuffle would be helpful. EVERY ONE of your employees (including telephone operators) were super friendly and super helpful.

MURAT A. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos and Dan were extremely helpful. You guys are my friend now. Especially Dan thank you very much again everything you have done for me, god bless you Sir.

MARTHA C. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is so much easier to rent from a location like this than from a local garage with just a few trucks. I had to cancel a recent reservation because the garage didn't have the truck for me on time.

SHAMIKA J on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would definitely recommend any and everybody to come there

ANITA M. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best Uhaul in US

SARAH A. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Everyone was very helpful and made the rental process very easy.

JACY W. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, all good!

lori M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Did not have no problems, everything went very smoothly. I was happy with it.

JERE W. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Manager named Andrew upon returning was very rude. He had little to no manners. I tried to explain to him that I was certain that the mileage was wrong. He insisted that it wasn't and that I was a liar and lying. When I asked him some questions in regard to the policy. He response was "YUP"! Where is the customer service? They should teach people better customer skills at this location. I have always used this location for Uhaul trucks. Never have I experienced this before this truly turned me off and made me uninterested in renting with this location again. I will never use this location again. Total disrespectful to customers. Was very unsatisfied.

Judd F. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had pre-checked in online but had to re-supply most of my information. Streamlining this process would be an improvement. Otherwise, everybody was very polite and worked quickly to get my vehicle.

MELISSA J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent job

lucian t. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable versus the location in West philadelphia. Only issue I had was a guys accepting the return truck calling me "yo" instead of excuse me or sir. Ju

barbara b. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No

KEN F. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better sign coverage with directions or drop off instructions

CURTIS M. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were polite and friendly.

Ryan T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get the rear gate of the freight elevator operational.

MICHAEL S. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

service need a lot of improving

Aubrey C. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seamless!

Joseph H. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help by all staff. Very friendly and quick

DONALD S. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is the best

Crystal W. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant.

Justin K. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just stay keep doing what you are doing. Don't be like Penske across the street.

Allen H. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

counter staff were great.

FRANK C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck and service!

DAVID W. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a van twice within the same week. The only comment I have is it would be nice if the outside truck guys walked over and met you at the door - it is kind of awkward just walking out into the parking lot and looking around...

MARIE G on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young woman I spoke with had an attitude problem and she also had food and drinks at her desk which looked unprofessional and the sliding doors didn`t work at all

BARBARA B. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the actual pick-up of the truck outside, after the initial paperwork was completed, was very badly managed by the person who was doing the hand-off and the supervisor didn't help correct the problem in a professional manner.

EULIST G. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. ..

HEATHER B M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUST KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Melissa D. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Even though it was raining, we had a very positive experience here!

DAVID W. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called before I used the truck and told them the check engine light was on and they said it was in perfect condition. I took my family to move furniture of my mother who just pasted away on Monday. They truck stalled out four times ,two of the times I was in severe traffic, and one time it stalled out when I went to stop a traffic light , the truck would not stop. I rolled several feet into traffic and almost had me and my family hurt. Please contact me at 267-918-6188 David Whelan 2523 South Darien St. Phila,Pa.19148 they told me to fill the truck to half a tank when I received it it only had A 1/4 a tank of gas . I had attendent Mark the contract. Very Sad that all the years I have done business with you. To pay $189.00 and break done after I told employees that the truck had the ckeck engine light was on , I had to drive off highway so I could keep my family safe they to be charged for renting a death trap is unaceptable Ever to endanger your customers. Telling people they are in perfect condition when they are not. I will make this known to who ever will listen. Starting with the attorney General,Dept of motor veheicles ,ABC,CBS, NBC AND FOX PHILLY. CUSTOMER SAFETY SHOULD BE YOU FIRST PRIROTY, SAFE CLEAN Vehicles!!!

Howard S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who did all of the paperwork for me demanded a second contact phone number. I have rented from Uhaul many times and never had this issue. He would not accept "I only have one number". I gave him a fake number simply to complete the transaction. He is also not the person who walked around the rental van with me which is frustrating. He told me the van would have 1/2 tank of fuel. When I got out there it only had 3/8 of a tank. The guy who was out there wrote on my copy that it was only 3/8. However it was NOT in the computer so I had to either go back in and try to explain what was happening, or suck it up. I knew I was returning the van after hours and if it was not at 1/2 like the computer showed I would have to call and hope that I was not charged the rather high fuel charges. When my CC was charged it was done as two separate transactions. Certainly I can add the two totals up to make sure I was charged correctly; however this seems unnecessary and possibly confusing for some. I will continue to rent from this U-Haul based solely on convenience in regards to location. If there was another rental place with similar services and costs located close to my house as well I would try them. I hope the services improve at this location so I can feel good about using their services instead of having to remind myself about the convenience of their location.

micheal T. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All employees were very nice and helpful.

DONALD S. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the office and staff to be great, lot attendants were so helpful, great job over all

Michael M. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was amazing! The guy at the desk, doing the transaction, and the guys readying and then receiving the truck gave the friendliest and most efficient service I had ever had. I wish more businesses had people like them.

MELISSA J. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee's are very helpful and I will continue to rent for your company and location.

JP C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic from start to finish. Leo the customer service rep was beyond excellent. You expect some uninterested person when renting a van. Leo was quite the opposite! Helpful and curtious. Please thank him if possible.

INGRID M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the professionalism!

DAVID B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I live in calif. This person used my email address. I have no idea who this is. I don't use uhaul I am in a wheelchair.

MATTHEW H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen who checked us out in Philadelphia was exceptional. Good product knowledge, good service, very customer-oriented. He deserves a positive word from management.

MONA D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks will do it again

CHARLES D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager very unprofessional and rude will not be doing business with uhaul again for that reason it was Saturday afternoon manager 2/28/15 really needs improvement. .

Peter H. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast service with express check in and brand new van = a happy customer

VICKI S. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled for a one-way rental to be picked up in mid-town manhattan. Nothing went right with this even though I was told at least 6 times, your policy doesn't guarantee a pick up location. A difference of 45-60 minutes isn't reasonable. The scheduling staff I spoke to in the New York and Northern NJ schedulers were not very helpful. My experience in Philadelphia was much better. However, to fix this issue I had to switch to a 2-way rental and pay more than $200 more than my reservation.

HOLLY S on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos Jimenez was excellent.

TOSHIE H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clearer signs as to where to go to check in to pick up your vehicle and the same for the drop off location. perhaps even go over it with customers prior to leaving the lot with their rental. Bent, who helped us with the drop off of the vehicle, was beyond amazing and really helped make a very stressful day much better.

FAITH S. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

get a new manager he is soooooooo rude.....

CARMEN D on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found it very secure and clean and would reccomend it to a freind

MICHAEL C. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He did not explain the terms and conditions at all and did not specify what time the truck was due back!

Amy D. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service both at the counter and at the truck, at pickup and dropoff was excellent.

ED W. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some kind of air freshener scent or cleaner that was a bit overpowering in the truck Truck appeared to be low mileage and in very good maintenance condition - kudos

Jacob F. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Should be easier to tell where pickup/return locations are. Return being across the street could have a bit clearer signs. Overall good experience though.

MARITZA R. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More garbage cans...

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

PETER A on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Freight elevator has been out of service for months. When I moved in, I was promised it would be fixed within a month. Had to move out using the service elevator, which took hours.

PETER A. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very friendly at this location but storage unit looks very sketchy and freight elevator has not been working for four months now. When I moved in in November I was promised it would work "after the holidays". Today I moved out and it once again took me four hours using the regular service elevator. I will not recommend this place to anyone!

DAVID W. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I NEEDED IT TO MOVE SOMETHINGS AND IT WAS SO DIRTY I RETURNED IT ,TO RENT WITH ANOTHER COMPANY! SO sad after all the years I have come here! Feel free to contact me. 267-918-6188

SARAH P on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Conflicting info provided about some policies. There is no indication the manager will improve on the recommendations of customers. Is UHaul here to do business but NOT build customer relationships?

TERRY M. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

However, it would be a great improvement to have more staff outside to assist customers after they return the vehicles and want to pay and leave

NATASHA G. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from Ihual on more than 3 occasions within 1 year. I never had a problem until my 5th time. The employee rudely stated I could not rent a vehicle with am out of town license without a 2nd form of payment. He then reprimanded an employee in front of me which I felt was unnecessary and unprofessional. I will never come that location again and will not have Uhaul as my first option.

LORRAINE V. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was the installation of the hitch. Also, wish we rented a bigger one. Other than that everything was good. Oh i forgot about getting pulled over because the chain was dragging causing sparks.

THERESA K. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rep was very nice

DANNETTE M. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I pulled in to the wrong area but the rep who help me informed me where to go next time but he move the truck for me.. I was only there for about 1 min and I was done. He was very friendly and professional.

Ganbaatar J. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

PATRICK R. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased. I will use U Haul again!

Kate C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy and pleasant experience. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.

HARVEY S on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue was use of website

DEBORAH R on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff and facilty was good.

Thomas D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly staff

Rodolfo D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, I always enjoy my experience with these hard working people, thank you for your service!

Aaron W. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The website "suggested" a six hour rental when reserving the truck, however, upon picking up the truck I was told that if I brought the truck back late I would be charged a late fee. This fee needs to be explained before setting the time needed for the rental. The hand-truck and blankets stored in the truck were very very annoying. I asked the manager to take them off of the truck and he refused. He told me there were not in my way and would not consider removing them from the truck. I explicitly said I did not want or need them when ordering the truck, they should not have been there. I hate this policy and I felt that it was my liability to be careful not to bump the hand-truck lest I be charged if the plastic seal was broken. This is a terrible policy and will prevent me from renting from you in the future. I really hate this policy.

Raenita J. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. The process was seamless and I paid less than I expected.

KYLE W. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul charged me for 10 extra miles. This was a common issue for everyone who was in the location. I had a 22 mile trip and was charged for 32. Unbelievable and unethical. Worst service ever!

Brie C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - everyone was very helpful

ORLINDA M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan moved expeditiously through the rental process. Thanks!

GANBAATAR J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

TIMOTHY H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I also live in the neighborhood, and several other neighbors and I are concerned for the vans parked on the sidewalk. Among the pedestrians, bikes, buses, and UHaul trucks, it can be a very dangerous area. Please keep the vehicles off of the sidewalk.

Lindsay P. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to highlight how friendly everyone was here! Thank you for being so awesome.

MICHAEL C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

While attempting to leave this location in a 17 foot truck, I ended up scraping another Uhaul vehicle (van) that had not only been parked illegally against a yellow curb, but was actually protruding approximately a foot and a half into the driveway exit/entrance, making an already narrow philadelphia street more difficult to drive out onto. I immediately stopped the car and went in to speak with a store associate, who at first informed me that the van was not parked illegally because "they park there all the time." When I suggested that just because they did it all the time did not in fact make it a legal practice, he then argued first that the van was not parked across the driveway, and then, after i showed him several pictures I had taken on my phone, told me that the area was not in fact an entrance to the parking lot at all; it was a loading dock. The difference between the two escapes me, as the exit, whatever he wanted to call it, was directly in front of my vehicle, and the only one I could utilize. After all of this, I was charged $156.00 for repairs to the vehicle. I have always used Uhaul for my truck rentals in the past, but after this experience, I think I will be moving across the street to Hertz. I'll also be posting this comment to the Google page for the location as a review. Thank you.

JASON P. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person checking me in at this location was very nice and helpful.

PAULETHA R. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get GPS

allan s. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The total mileage on the trip was less than 25 miles and when filling the tank before returning, 5 gallons was required to do so. Was given vehicle with an allegedly full tank. It was not! The agent refused to give me an allowance. Never from UHaul again

REBECCA W. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great expeirience.

NATALIE P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It all went quickly and smoothly.

joseph c. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff I met were extremely professional & pleasant. I've used this facility but not for a few years. I read some negative reviews online and wasn't sure what to expect--a needless worry. It was a pleasure using this location. No one pressured me to buy excessive insurance or services. I paid a lower price due to my lower estimated milage, a pleasant surprise.

Gerald R. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this time the price was right 89 cent a mile not 1.68

SONIA R. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off at night Noone in office to rate

NATHANAEL H. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customary locks for trucks rented by customer for more than 8 hrs. Locks are to be returned with the truck.

tom d. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick-up and drop-off were very efficient. Each one took only a few minutes. In addition, the truck was clean and operated with no problems. I was very pleased with the staff and the whole process.

JOHN H. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all signs say, $19.95 a day. this is for a pick-up. Not true! Hidden costs: $1. environmental, $10.cwd, $2.motor veh. tax. Please tell the truth. It is the best business policy.

Alice L. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Entrance is confusing. When I found it there were three employees standing there yet I was not greeted and was left standing there for about two minutes until one said "have a seat, whats your name?". A little less than a warm welcome. After checking in he told me to go across the street to pick van up but when I did again, nobody acknowledged my presence until about five minutes later when a guy honked at me from where I was originally at the entrance. Very strange initial interactions. However, the employee that checked me back in was alert and efficient and made the whole event slightly more positive. I only put yes to reccommeding to a friend because of the location and price. But would warn them to prepare for poor service.

ALEXANDRER M. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great truck, clean and comfy. Thanks!

bruce l. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two fellows who assisted us, one at the desk, the other at the truck (same for pick up and drop off) were very friendly and attentive. The gentlemen who was outside (in the freezing cold) could not have been nicer or more professional both when we got the truck and later dropped it off - he made for a nice experience!

KEITH M. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was one major problem. They manually marked on my contract that my UHaul truck started with a half tank of gas, but the when I arrived at my drop-off location the system said I needed to return it with a tank that was 3/4 full. I have the paper contract with the employee's signature, so I am going to have to call now and get refunded the $39 I was charged at drop off for refuel rates.

debra b. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that took care of me had great customer service he had the truck ready and when I brought it back he was fabulous I'm not sure of his name but look on my paper work places need to hire more men like him .

JOHN R. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vincent was amazing! Very helpful and great smile.

JOHN M on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish. I would certainly use this facility again.

JESSICA M. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was not supposed to be at the above location, instead was told when I went to pick it up that it had been moved. Employee failed to mention that my supplies had to be picked up at the location I purchased them from (online order) and I went to the other location to the my truck, only to find out I had to go back yet again to get my supplies because my order couldn't be transferred over. Please let people know when you're moving their rental, and make sure they have everything they can possibly get from the location before sending them to another. Was charged full price regardless of the mishap.

EARL W. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Always a Great experioence doing commercial/residential business with uhaul in phila.,pa

KHALID M on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the outstanding services

DIANE B. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just wish the location was more convenient to center city being that I dont drive. Other than that everything was easy.

TYRA S on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with mice damaging my personal things. Some of the staff members were not being professional as far as giving me attitude and not considering my things being damaged

JESSE L. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every staff member I interacted with was positive, friendly and professional.

LEEON BARRY R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful the service was excellent

GERALD R. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd time renting a truck for local use 1st time mileage charge was 89 cent this time 1.69 cent why the higher charge?

LINWOOD M. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No further remarks at this time thanks.

SARALYN R on 1/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my reserved unit was given away the day I was moving stuff in. Fortunately, the staff remedied it, but I was disappointed that it even happened. Please fix your reservation system.

BONNIE S. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy & fast check in. All staff friendly & helpful.

USPS K. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in a little quicker - when we picked up the vans it took a good while to get everything together for us to leave but all in all it was a good experience. I would recommend this location to others.

USPS S. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

USPS S. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

NICOLE F on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos is the best! I had a very usual situation occur and Carlos held my hand through the entire process. His customer service skills are top notch and Uhaul should be honered to have him !

CECILE M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A seamless experience, making a stressful day easier! Thank you

BARBRA P on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very neat, clean and easy to deal with :

MUNEER S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service from all the U-Haul staff I encountered at this location was very helpful and professional.

JOSEPH K. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient, quick process

Joseph K. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have manners and treat your customers with respect. Also if you have a sign that says $6.95 for a lock and there are 10 locks on that shelf you should honor that price. Don't charge me $11.00 cause that's what you say it should be. And the manager Carlos was probably the rudest I've ever dealt with and I rent storage around the country never had an experience like this

ALEX A. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered and pre-paid for a queen size mattress bag that was not delivered at time of equipment pickup.

SHRAY W. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is great. Very very fast service. Everyone is nice and helpful.

TODD S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was pretty slick! In and out fairly easy, happy costumer service, and the price can't be beat. I definitely appreciate having U-haul in my neighborhood! I know I sound like a robot but I swear it's honest! Thank you!

CHRISTINE R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/

LORI K on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like extended hours. Also, while I generally felt safe there I am pretty sure homeless people lived inside. The facility was clean but the freight elevators rarely worked.

ELIZABETH B on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it`s the city so I suppose that is typical

MARLO ALVIN G on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was by far the nicest experience thank you.

FRANK O on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was great, save for the ceiling paint chips landing on our possessions.

MICHAEL G on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Worked perfectly. Good staff.

KENNETH S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

SARAH P on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff were efficient and knew what they were doing. Answered all questions to my satisfaction. For cherry on top, a more personable interaction would be a nice addition!

JAMES D. C on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in this facility over 10 yrs. No real complaints. I did find mice droppings and evidence of gnawing on some of my boxes while moving out.

ELENI N on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of the up grades in your facility and customer service. Have been a customer for 11 yrs, really noticed the changes.. good work. Thanks

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL H on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a well designed storage unit, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARINA S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was granted an extra day to move out by the manager Xavier since 2 days before the elevator was out of service. Thank smoothly. Thank You for the good service

JOSEPH C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful. Would have been nice to be open a little later during weeknights, but otherwise this was a great experience. Thanks! -Joe

BARBARA G on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly! A pleasure for sure!

KATHRYN P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our U haul storage experience.

MARY P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff could have been a little bit more friendly and helpful. I was not expecting a split level storage unit and I reserved a floor-level. All that was left was split-level.

THOMAS B on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of workers. Helpful and courteous.

GEOFFREY J on 12/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only problem was the facility elevator. It was too small and it closed after 30 seconds. It does not sense obstruction as it closed on me numerous times.

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

STEPHANIE K on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great.!

HENRY H on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in the old building, which had periodic problems with elevators. Aside from that, the crew was great and very friendly.

MATTHEW B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem is that I had an issue with the auto-pay. A quick email would have rectified the situation right away, instead, there was no communication until finally getting a late notice.

DOROTHY G on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was frequently not working. ceiling paint and dirt from walls would fall on my things in storage. Everything was dirty in my storage unit when I moved out. The staff was nice and helpful

MARTIN P on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff in both Philadelphia,South 12th St. and Paterson, NJ at Market St. Thank you.

TRAVIS H on 10/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each time I had to talk to someone at the counter there was a 20 min line. Also I was charged for an extra month 2 days after I checked out. It was and continues to be my worst consumer experience.

NICK A on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long and arduous weekend moving across the country, and it was refreshing to be welcomed here with excellent customer service.

LOREN T on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys who came to help me move were exceptional. They were friendly, physically strong and able to take care of the project. And, they did a great job.

RICHARD C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the employees park their personal vehicles and store moving vans in the loading dock spaces. infuriating!!

JENNIFER L on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Would definitely recommend

EUGENE B on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a climate controlled storage facility near Ambler, PA or pittsburgh 15238.

RYAN S on 9/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price increased significantly each year, which contributed to not using the space.

MELANIE E on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and bright.

MICHAEL L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox was delivered to shipping facility without being marked for transit. Sat on the lot until, more than a week later, I managed to get in touch with someone who could physically search for it.

RAJEEV J on 9/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Getting hold of someone to schedule delivery was near impossible

WAYNE W on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the facilities, security and the service. Very happy.

KATHY W on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

didn`t appreciate the beam that went thru our unit that used valuable storage space weren`t told about

BROOKE E on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo and staff were awesome-A+! Some of my boxes got wet at some point on the bottom, and there was a man living in his unit next to mine off and on. He was evicted, but it was still unsettling.

BERTRAND D on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I am very happy for the experience. I especially like the storage area where you can discard valuable things that you no longer need but will make somebody else very happy

MONTAY R on 8/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service that I got from uhual

JENNE B on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

University Uhaul was the worst.Between being mischarged multiple times and my boxes sitting for a week. Not compensated for the inconvience or tampering with my personal belongings.

JENNE B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was activly involved to resolve issues

GONEN S on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in my unit. I wish I could have returned the unit when I emptied it, around midnight, rather than having to come all the way back just to return the card and sign out.

MARIA M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was excellent start to finish

JILLIAN W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just went through a complicated move, and the staff at U-Haul of South Philadelphia were helpful all the way through.

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a unit online and the unit I reserved was not available. I was given a smaller unit that was more expensive per month w/a pillar taking up space. I asked for a discount and was declined.

ANDREW L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager was great, the rest of the staff was either friendly but unhelpful or rude but knowledgeable. The systems in place seem convoluted and the congestion is ridiculous.

MATT F on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to store couch, it wouldn`t fit. I had to leave it, -$800 couch. The CSR who sold the lock for the unit refunded it. Very disappointing and had to return truck to another location 6 miles away

BARBARA K on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place is clean and dry. Seems like a lot of money for a small chunk of space but it`s in the city and convenient.

MARYGRACE P on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our furniture and belongings for a month -- the units were clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a good experience -- would recommend to anyone!!

BING L on 7/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely dissatisfied with the service I received. It took me 4 business days, dozens of phone calls, to get someone at your South Philadelphia location on the line. Unacceptable.

DANE W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst run business I`ve ever seen. over a day late incl 3 visits to the store totaling over 5 hrs. will need to talk to upper mgmnt before I pay a dime. your mismanagement cost me money.

SHANE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I also reserved the unit on like for a 8x11 and when I got there they put me in a 7x9 and said that this was my unit and I had to pay the same price for it as the 8x11. This was unprofessional.

MICHAEL K on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was miserable.

MATHEW H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great!

RONIQUA A on 6/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use or recommend uhaul to anybody

MERRITT A on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very positive experience.

RAJEEV J on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After booking my U-box 5 days in advance I was told that there were no drivers available to deliver it. So I had to rent a truck, load it myself and drive it to the Ubox.

DANIKA E on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful, patient and friendly. Helped select the proper size unit for me.

MATTHEW B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised.

ALISHA H on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store team was very helpful and catered to my needs.

MARC C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On site personnel were very helpful. Rob in particular.

JESSICA H on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My main frustration is that it took upwards of 5 phone calls to have my Ubox shipped and the instructions to ship the Ubox are not readily available on any of the paperwork or receipts supplied to me.

BROOKE E on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went in on a Saturday and was expecting surly employees after a busy moving day, honestly. Everyone was SO NICE it blew me away and made a stressful thing infinitely easier. Thank you!

DERRICK H on 5/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was ,overall satisfactory for my needs

CHIHCHIEN C on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is very willing to help me. He is good!

MARK S on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean well lite facility.

CHRIS O on 5/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to inspect the space they gave me on a Friday morning. I was able to easily switch to another room and moved my things in that afternoon.

ROBERT P on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

ALEXANDER B on 4/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would use this again if I need to store something

MARLIN K on 4/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at the facility and thought the experience was a positive one. I would definitely recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

BART E on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan was very helpful. I am very happy to be renting a storage unit in this convenient facility. Great customer service!

RONIQUA A on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible!

LYNNE T on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exceptional. the price was somewhat higher than the competition. I did not have the opportunity to go elsewhere. Overall, I was happy and would recommend to a friend

KATHERINE B on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy. Friendly and convenient.

MARC C on 2/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was clean and nice. staff was helpful.

THOMAS H on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the store was very helpful

ALICE C on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have now rented from this facility 2 separate times both times find the staff helpful knowledgeable the facility convenient clean - perfect for our needs. Highly recommend.

BRANDON I on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience, the only issue was the accessibility and use of the freight elevator.

WILLIAM T on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only qualm is storage unit monthly prices aren`t prorated. Closed out my unit two days into a new billing cycle and I get none of it back? Lame...

BRANDON I on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, truck was clean. Only slight annoyance was the elevator to the storage unit required a long wait.

CASSIE H on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good from beginnig to end.

JESSE R on 1/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine

STEPHEN S on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JACKSON G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and the process was exceptionally smooth. Thank you!

THOMAS M on 12/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pricing was fair, was able to pull up to the loading dock to load and unload on several occasions and there weresufficient of dollies.

MELISSA S on 12/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the lock system was broken off and the door panel was barely attached when I went to unload. Uhaul did not note I was moved out of the box, got a call 2 months later.

STEVEN S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have many remarks about my uhaul experience, NONE of them good. I have never been treated so poorly and got such little value for my dollor!

KATRINA A on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

DAVID W on 11/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the climate-controlled side, not so much the other side.

PAULA B on 11/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drive by this location often, and the truck parking sometimes makes it difficult to drive on the street and see clearly.

MARY ANN B on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid for 24 hr. access --arrived approx 7:45 pm Sat. access card would not alow me access to building.Had to leave load and pay for another day.

MICHAEL K on 10/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was stunned at the lack of intelligence of the staff in regards to the facility, the guidelines of the facility, the layout of the building, etc.

LOUIS F on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the online payment procedure, the security, and the helpful staff. There was always parking. Robert checked me out in about 3 minutes, which was awesome. Thank you Dominic and staff!

KARLA H on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

ADRIENNE C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy, super fast. Dan was awesome and super helpful.

DARREN K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems at all. Very convenient and clean.

JAMES C on 10/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Except that another using the storage facility stole my handcart. Purchased insurance and filing claim today. Update status as follows.

JEREMY U on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was for a 10`x6` unit but when I came to inspect it, it was clearly smaller and then I found that it was labeled 5`x8`. They switched into a new unit

HANNAH G on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location=excellent, understood customer service.Nothing else good about Ubox.Bolts on Ubox did not fit-couldn`t be secured.Lock didnt fit b/c the closure device was poorly constructed.

EVE T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After-hours service messed up my reservations twice. Storage units were smaller than advertised. False advertisement.

GARY P on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating and happy to meet my needs. Good experience all around!

MARGARET L on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ramp to get to the bi-level least expensive units is pretty darn challenging, with a loaded cart. Will there ever be an elevator to access that level? Unit 809.

CONCETTA B on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here were excellent. They were polite, respectful,informative. Customer relations were first class and rare to find these days. We will certainly use the service again. Thank you.

THOMAS M on 9/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful, the one available elevator did not detract from the move-in.

BRITTANY B on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to assist me with opening the loading dock door, and even called me after I had moved out to help me close my account.

CURTIS J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people at the desk were fine however, some of the individuals responsible for assisting me when I returned the U-Haul were unprofessional in their demeanor and conversation with colleagues.

RODNEY K on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were great! The best customer service and expert staff in the business.

BERTRAND D on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was most impresssed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff

FRED T on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your web site has different hours listed

KATHERINE B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great and the people were very helpful

JUSTIN D on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dominic Catalano was very unprofessional when I made him aware that the unit I reserved online was not the size of the unit he sold me. Please contact me for more feedback - jmdixon15@gmail.com.

MICHAEL S on 9/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Finest business OF ANY KIND I have dealt in years.Having bad,urgent need for fast service they delivered perfection.Fast friendly fairly priced VERY well managed courteous facitlites were excellent.

CELIA B on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this or any U-Haul because of your corporate policy of double-renting a unit. You won`t give me a pro-rated lease but you will re-rent my unit if I leave early.

CHRISTEN S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. The person who waited on me was very helpful. Very convenient. I highly recommend.

DIANA D on 8/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely impressed with the facility, the service, and it is very convenient! Recommend without reservation, and thanks so much.

JENNIFER F on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been very satisfied with the customer service at this u-haul location. Helpful, friendly, and willing to meet your needs.

DOROTHY D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff. unit location was not convenient 2nd floor in older facility. saw a dead roach on the floor.

ANDREW K on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

GRETA J on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful

DAN S on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly helpful.

WILLIAM D on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Minimal waiting and a very friendly, helpful, attentive staff. Would definitely use their services again and would recommend to anyone needing storage.

COLIN H on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the 5yrs.

OLGA R on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue is parking - perhaps finding a better place for uhaul trucks waiting to be leased to park so that people with storage units can more easily park.

MARGARET W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve been to location several times in the last month and Dan Dalboa always impresses me with how pleasant and helpful he is to customers - not only with me. I even noticed his name.

ELAINE P on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They have a good team. The building needs a little maintenance..saw multiple buckets around facility collect water from leaks

PETERO K on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful

JANAKI P on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rates are unreasonable and management seriously inconvenienced me by not allowing me to prorate the storage fee for ONE DAY.

MAUREEN S on 7/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Floor boards on 4th floor needs checking and replacement in some places. Otherwise very nice.

MICHELE M on 6/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all positive!

MAXWELL P on 6/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage manager I forget her name was very friendly and helpful, thanks!

JOSEPH P on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the upper floors in the building where my storage unit is located are not temperature controlled, so it was very warm during the move-in, but otherwise everything else was good

STEVE C on 6/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I got roaches from leaving my stuff here. First walk through the security door was propped open. Didn`t find a light switch until the last day. Everyone working there seemed to be trying hard

BRANDON Z on 6/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Freight Elevator was broken. The manager was extremely rude. He made personal comments about customers and refused to fix elevators. Do not recommend this site while this manager is employed there.

BEIMING L on 6/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was out of service for some time during our move.

MICHAEL L on 6/1/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

got a call 6 weeks into the rental saying I needed a round lock on my storage unit , my lock purchased at the time of rental was non compliant. what`s up with that?

JENNIFER V on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

MARC R on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

ANDREW K on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff - Ryan. Would recommend to a friend.

FRED R on 5/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The elevator situation really holds this facility back. Long wait times, one elevator for whole facility.

DORIS H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every U-Haul employee I encountered was professional and efficient, and I was very satisfied with the state of the storage facility and my unit. I would absolutely recommend this place to a friend.

DARREN M on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a storage area for about eight months, everything went. Then I rented a 17 ft truck, and again smooth sailing.

DAWN A on 5/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

CHARLES A on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and did there best to accmodate every one as quickly as possible despite heavy volume. Impressive service!

BRANNON L F O on 5/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a climate controlled unit, although it appears that some of my items were water damaged.

CELIA B on 5/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter didn`t make moving arrangements to have a van storage locker ready, we were accomodated. All in all a very good experience - I would happily recommend 12th Street U-Haul in Philly.

BARBARA B on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the stuff was very friendly and the maintained of the storage was very to compare of others.

YOAV D on 4/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emily was amazing!! Very professional and very kind : thank you Emily, you make it fun to come to u haul! Yoav deri.

DEBORAH ANN S on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the last few months the building did not require a code to get in. Sliding doors were either propped open or opened automatically, so the building did not seem secure.

DEBORAH ANN S on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the last few months the building did not require a code to get in. Sliding doors were either propped open or opened automatically, so the building did not seem secure.

BRAIN P on 4/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean, helpful personnel

JENNIFER G on 4/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

..

TIMOTHY P on 4/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Place needs a lot of service. Ramp to 6th floor dangerous, very bad design, surprise no one has sued you for lan injury yet.

JULIA S on 4/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office hours are fine but access for storage after 7pm would be preferable.

STACY P on 4/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit reserved was unavailable, had to find another, mistakenly charged extra $137 to card and have to wait for reversal now. Not a great start. Staff was mostly civil about it.

JEFF W on 4/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional

THOMAS D on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thank you

CHRISTOPHER B on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Asina, the storage manager, was particularly helpful.

MARJORIE S on 3/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great. I always felt safe and that the facility was secure.

JAMES M on 3/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Emily helped us set up our account and arrange for the best storage option for our things. She was phenomenal, friendly and knowledgeable.

GEENA G on 3/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience The personnel are diligent. A very positive experience. The facility is well lit, safe, secure, clean, fully working elevators at ALL times. 5 star rating

ELIZABETH G on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don Dibuo was fantastic--friendly, helpful. Please continue to keep high security--inside and out. Would extend rental indefinitely...as long as management and facilities remain excellent!!!

JOSEPH A on 3/7/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you