U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOSEPH I. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very impressed. EZ to get to and get on my way. Drop off was even better.

David U. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check-in process in person at this location, which speaks volumes about the staff's customer service skills and job loyalty, and expedient vehicle return process. All staff I encountered were friendly and customer satisfaction oriented. Highly recommended!

Kevin C. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both the check out girl + man who gave me keys, etc were exceptionally nice. Great customer service and very friendly. However it was clear that the truck has never been cleaned on the inside. It smelled overall and especially of smoke

DAYNELL N. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been with Devon for 5 years and just opened up another storage even though the staff has changed they are all very professinal and kind

Aviv B. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Full explanation at time of rental for costs. Was unaware of approximately ten dollars in taxes and fees contributing to roughly 50% of the rental cost, mileage and insurance separate.

Travis D. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, thanks!

JAVIER S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think if they open more Arity would be better for the new other people

TARA S. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very rarely come across exceptional service. Both the gentleman who hitched up my trailer and the one who we returned the trailer to provided excellent service.

CHRISTINE R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/

LORI K on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like extended hours. Also, while I generally felt safe there I am pretty sure homeless people lived inside. The facility was clean but the freight elevators rarely worked.

ELIZABETH B on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it`s the city so I suppose that is typical

Melissa L. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This process was great! The only thing that would help would be to expand truck delivery to more cities.

FRANK K. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. it took 5 minutes to drop it off. I could not have asked for more

HAROLD R. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had originally reserved cargo van for only 1 day, but due to problems with moving, needed it for a second day. Local U-Haul facility worked with me and all was good.

QUINN B. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service reps are very helpful.

Christopher M. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at the right price

NORMA C. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the pleasant attitude & customer service. I'm always, extremely satisfied.

JAMES C. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am trying to fight tgis now. I was charged almost $800! For a 19.99 a day. I had it for 8 days.. I had renTed it at 12th and Washington in south philAdelphia and returned it in new jersey. . I did this because I called the new Jersey location in Mantua nj talked to Jack Wurst the owner or manager. He said I can definitely drop it off there instead of were I rented it, and I would just have to pay the difference between an in town rental and a one way rental. I said well it won't be over 100$ more will it. It said no definitely not.. I received a call 2 days later saying they will charge me 800 if idiot go get tge vehicle to the original location. I am in the Army and was in California after I dropped it off. They told me to bring it to that location how could I do that? Also 2x I called costumer service at go uhaul. And both times I was apparently given 72 hours till when I would be called by a 3rd party company to resolve this. I was waiting on them to tell me what to do and hopefully have them as a 3rd party see that I was set up for failure. I was never called. Today after being charged again, (477$ today 10 days after I dropped it off) I called again, and was told again I will be contacted so well see. This is a horrible situation just weeks before Christmas and almost 1000 dollars stolen from my account by uhaul, for doing what ibwas told to do. This isn't right. I'm a SOLDIER and combat vet who was shot and bled for my country in Iraq, with 3 kids and 1 on tge way weeks before Christmas. F this isn't resolved to my aggreeance not only will I sue, I will go out of my way to be sure NO SOLDIER SAILOR OR MARINE EVER RENTS FROM UHAUL AGAIN!

MARLO ALVIN G on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was by far the nicest experience thank you.

JEFFREY M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was older and used a lot of gas for a 45 mile trip total. Otherwise not a bad experience

Harry P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and efficiently managed from start to finish.

PETER D. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent did not take the time to explain anything about truck Rental.. Not helpful.. I felt like I wAs at the DMV

Monet T. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul was quick, efficient, and friendly. I checked in and got to my truck in less than five minutes, and the agent was patient with me and explained every charge. Highly recommend this location!

Maurie S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a pretty great experience with the customer service. The woman behind the front desk and the gentleman outside with the truck were both extremely helpful. I have been here many times in the past and have never been disappointed. This experience was no exception to that trend!

Matthew B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pungent smokey smell in the van I rented. Felt sick after a few hours riding in it.

KARA D. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our return was fast and smooth. All sales associates were pleasant and helpful.

MEI O. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easiest experience renting a u-haul. Reserving online is a breeze. Had to change my reservation and was simple when I called the store. Guys were accommodating, fast and kind. I'd definitely go here again.

BRAULIO R. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time as costumer .. Lol great experience

REGINA S. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever, very nice humorous employees. Customer service given! !!

RYAN H. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had booked online, but when I got there, they asked me all the same questions I had picked online already. Online, I had selected the insurance for $14. When the customer service person asked me if I wanted insurance, I opted out. When I checked the truck back in, I was charged for the insurance. I felt pretty deceived, considering I said no to insurance the 2nd time when asked.

NATHAN H. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing on my end!! My experience was great!!!

ISAAC L. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

where one goes upon arriving is a bit disorienting since there are two buildings and a the cust serv entrance could be confused with just storage alone ... perhaps some better description within the reservation system, or signage outside. otherwise experience was fine. thanks

Tanisha P. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a fuel fee of $35 when I made sure the gas tank was put back on a half tank as when I rented the van. I called to complain and question the extra charge and didn't get any results from the manager Carlos. I will NEVER rent from this location again.

HELEN G. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very please with the service.

DONALD B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck i rented the trans was bad plus it was skipping

ELIZABETH S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We weren't entirely sure where to park our rented vehicle that we were dropping off after hours. Maybe we missed the sign if there is one. We also were a little unsure of where the drop off key location was, although we finally found something labeled drop off key. The instructions for the drop off key instructed us to also have a colored slip of some kind which we didn't have so we didn't know what that was all about and simply put the key into the slot, leaving all the paperwork in the truck as instructed by Sharon (who was great) at the rental pick-up location.

Greg B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I forgot something in a truck and a thoughtful employee went the extra mile to ensure I got it back. Much appreciated!!!!

Luimbe D. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast access to a clean cargo van. Helpful and efficient staff.

FRANK O on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was great, save for the ceiling paint chips landing on our possessions.

MICHAEL G on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Worked perfectly. Good staff.

CARMEN D. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recieved quick service and was satisfied with the experience.

MARY D. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed everything was excellent and professional.

LISA M. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

woman at counter was great and speedy

CARMEN D. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and proffesional

KENNETH S on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and helpful staff

ED M. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and friendly.

SARAH P on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff were efficient and knew what they were doing. Answered all questions to my satisfaction. For cherry on top, a more personable interaction would be a nice addition!

SARAH P. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff does their job well and efficiently. Questions were answered to my satisfaction. Great job! I could be asking for too much by saying this, but it would be nice to see a smile or two or some personable interaction.

MEGAN M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ customer service!

Lori K. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some carts are broken and this is routine here. Also he freight elevator is under construction. Furthermore, the cargo elevator is also not in service so this made my move very, very difficult. Staff, however, appear friendly and helpful... when you can find them. That said, this facility appears relatively clean.

Nicole P. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean, safe & well maintained equipment.

PAUL A. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kind of confusing at first but only because it's a busy location--employees were helpful even during crowded time

David J. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been to this location many times. It's been anywhere from so-so to shabby. This visit was completely different. Pleasant, efficient, quick. I would have though I was someplace else. Amazing turnaround!

John D. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was the worst I ever drove should not rent it again till it is fixed

NISA P. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia, her manager and the rest of the team have been polite and paitent as I called a few times to reschedule, even as I asked questions that has probably been repeatedly asked by customers who are not familiar with how Uhaul works. They have also provided me with telephone numbers of moving companies when the internet signal became unreliable. Thanks for all their help.

ANDY N. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dont like costume sevic over there ... Not nice .... And make me wait to long to pull up the rental van ....

todd b. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck only had 1/8 tank of gas when then gave it to me. This required me to immediately fill it up with what I anticipated I needed. As a result I overfilled the tank at an additional cost to me. When I returned the truck, I was then charge for 8 miles overage. This was in addition to the tank overfill. The truck should come with at least 1/2 a tank.

MARY R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything step of this experience was excellent.

Edward E. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service here is excellent and efficient. It is so easy to rent a van and return it, with no hassle and no wasted time waiting for the vehicle. Friendly staff, too. This makes a working day much more enjoyable. Thanks!

shawn c. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both pick up and delivery was excellent as well as 1-800-UHAUL!! Thank you!!!

JOE E. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

NICHOLAS S. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The transmission on the truck sounded rather strained the entire trip. I'm assuming it was a result of the 'In Tow' being engaged during the trip, but just seemed a little unusual. Also, the back of the truck wasn't cleaned very well. In the 'attic' area there were packets of lube and a condom (it's good to see whoever was being safe), these should have been cleaned up prior to my pickup of the truck. The cab of the truck was very clean! And the gentleman that helped myself and my friend with the truck in the office was very professional.

KAY D. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

car was totally beaten up; dents and scratches everywhere; not a clean car or as a uhaul van can look after 12K miles (I assume). I was very disappointed; will not recommend. Staff did not wow me either; staff were not able to find the key at first; overall very below average customer experience; The gentleman who took care of the return was very friendly (at least one person)

STEVEN H. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy and quick process, and returning was easy.

Foster C. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If you could have more representatives at the check in counters to help make that process faster that would be good

Matt G. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was mistakenly charged $37.50 for a refuel charge that was not warranted. The vehicle I was given had less initial gas than my contract stated. The UHaul employee who gave me my van noted that, corrected my receipt with a pen and initialed it. He did nothing to correct this mistake in the system and as a result, I was charged a $37.50 refule charge even though I returned the van with more gas than I received it with. I had to call back to explain and have the charge reversed.

MICHAEL M. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck have me starting problems, mirror was broken.

Emma G. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve - it was quick easy and all the staff were very polite and helpful....Just what you want...Great job uhaul

AMY K. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The "customer service" here is ridiculous and shameful. I had to wait nearly an hour in the cold rain because they forgot to send my van around the front to me. Then I forgot my wallet in the van. I called 6 times the next day and once the morning after asking them to please check the van. They said they were too busy to do such but would let me know when they got around to it. I was so fed up I came in today on my lunch break. Were they busy? NO. The center was completely empty, no customers. The people working there were just hanging out. I got sent all around and they couldn't find my wallet. They left a message with the people who rented my van after and said they'd contact me if they hear back. I won't hold my breath. Frankly, the service at this center is completely incompetent. I am 100% sure my wallet is there and they are so incredibly disorganized they will never find it. I don't think it's the fault of any of the individual people working in the center, because they were nice and all, but I think there are some serious organizational level problems going on here and I do not recommend it.

PAULA W. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very large uhaul facility with easy and prompt drop off service.

JAMES D. C on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was in this facility over 10 yrs. No real complaints. I did find mice droppings and evidence of gnawing on some of my boxes while moving out.

Kristina G. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The interior of the van was stained and dirty. Overall easy to check-in and return the van.

CARLOS U. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bathroom was dirty. Main website allowed me to book a van for one way out of state trip but found out this was not possible. Please update your website as you have the resources. Rental tax was also a huge surprise.

Clare M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the price you charge per mile is too much! Next time I need to move something will try and borrow a friend's truck. You entice by saying 19.95 it once you added taxes and fees and insurance and mileage my bill jumped to over $120.00! Too high!

DONNA D. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

RICK D. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer lights didn't work and spent 2 hrs at uhaul for them to re wire the trailer. There was also wood and trash in the tracker when I got there

ELENI N on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of the up grades in your facility and customer service. Have been a customer for 11 yrs, really noticed the changes.. good work. Thanks

BARBARA B. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating, personable, and helpful.

EDWARD K on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about the experience was excellent selection process, facility, entry system, and especially staff. AAA+

KENNETH S. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

CHRISTOPHER F. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I understand dents and scratches being left on the vehicle as they do not effect driving or the performance of the vehicle, but when elements like mirrors are damaged by previous drivers, I think they ought to be fixed promptly and not just marked with a sticker "x." It's should be a priority for customer safety.

JAMIE O. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Having a place for customers to park their vehicles while using the rentals.

Debby L. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice quick service. it was nice to see the bill fast at checkout from the mobile app. thanks!

Truman B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast equipment pick-up and return. Extremely efficient and friendly service!

Thomas K. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Everyone is very friendly.

CLAUDIA H. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your truck prices!

COURTNEY K on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unused days should be prorated back to the customer. UHaul should buy back new boxes w/o the receipt perhaps at a lower buy back rate

JACK T on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo did an excellent job of showing optional spaces and terms of rental. He handled paperwork quickly and very efficiently.

Bertha S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service is not friendly, but rather bare bones basic. Info provided by call center contradicts info provided at location (eg., parking).

Tim S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Quick and easy to deal with.

Monica E. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is HUGE. The only thing I can think of that would be helpful is signs from the parking and return areas directing you to the office. The personnel in the office was extremely helpful and polite though.

Margaret S A. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always very friendly

CORINA P. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Well pleased.

Margaret N. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place itself is clean but cramped, but it fits with South Philly! The staff were kind, alert and helpful, van was spotless. Using them again at end of month!(No one picks up used furniture in the area)

JOO YOUNG L on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

-never answered the call. -a huge billing mistake. Didn`t make correction for an while, No apology - rejected my access to U-box. They made a rule to notify them 24 hrs before access.

PETER S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly. no complaints.

MARSHA W. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service is good. I'am satisfied.

Christina P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very displeased. The ignition wouldn't start because it stuck. There was a leak in the back of the truck and my furniture was soaked because of it. I told the facility and was told to make a claim. very bad experience for my first time using u-haul

AARON R. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The signage for where to return the Uhaul truck could be better. The sign is tall and skinny and not easily noticeable when coming south on 12th Street.

Howard S. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the early check-in online as it was supposed to make my time inside quicker. I had to confirm everything when I was in the store anyway, it saved me no time at all.

Addil A. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have a good customer dealing assistants and a better way to explain the pricing details

DAVID E on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

LISA R on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floors were very slippery at the time I went to pick up my things from storage, but otherwise the experience was great -- the staff at this location is friendly and helpful.

MARK K. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here were very friendly and the truck was great. Thank you!

ARI C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and efficient, equipment was in good shape. Best Uhaul location I've used.

MICHAEL H on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It`s a well designed storage unit, the staff was always very friendly and helpful. A very good experience.

Michelle C. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is convenient and busy, and the employees I've dealt with have all been friendly and work hard to get your equipment to you as soon as possible. No complaints!

Kristina G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run operation! Very helpful and fast.

PRITI P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 2 day rental said 1 day on the contract. Went back in and told them and they couldn't figure out how to change it. They just printed a copy of my reservation and told me to show it to the people at the drop off location if there were any issues. Of course I get a call saying the truck was late. I had to waste time calling Uhaul who confirmed it was a 2 day rental and said they updated my contract. I still ended up getting overcharged $116 for late drop off even though I was within my window. Had to waste even more time calling the drop off location, who transferred me to customer service, who opened a ticket. I now have to wait for a manager to call me back and start my refund process for the amount I was overcharged. Who knows when I will get that money back. All of this could have been saved had the Philadelphia location made sure my contract was correct and found a way to figure it out.

KAROL D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul location I have ever used. Kind, prompt, knowledgeable staff. We were in an out in no time.

SARA L on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were very helpful in getting everything set up, however I was never emailed a receipt for the purchase.

JOSE J on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine

SHANE H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was very, very lazy. The employee that was checking in the vehicle tried to do it from sitting in a chair instead of getting up. He asked us to do the check in! I will not use this location again.

KRISTIN P. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me in was fantastic, and the gentlemen who helped me w/ the vehicle were also helpful, fast & professional. Overall a wonderful experience.

Sarah H. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front end great. Getting someone to bring the van took 4calls from front desk. Place was a bit disorganized. When person finally arrived with van, very nice .

CARMEN D on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were polite and to the point and space was good accept for a 2ft x 2ft pillar in the cubicle which is a problem when storing things.

Sherrie M. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Very friendly staff. Clean and well organized facility.

LISA R. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make the dropoff experience smooth and quick.

LISA R on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was extremely helpful when I arrived and helped me figure good solutions to my moving and storage needs--he was professional and kind.

DOUGLAS L B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure doing business with you!

CHER B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was my customer service rep and he was awesome!

Kristin F on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would say my only frustration is that I called and spent time on the phone verifying my order 24 hours ahead of time and then had to go through the exact same info the next morning.

ALEXA M. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two weeks after moving to Philadelphia from Florida, I found myself needing to move within the city. I booked online and picked up at the location as instructed. The place was great. Check in guy was Julio (?) very prompt with his greetings and offering to help. He worked quickly and made me smile. Leo inspected my vehicle on departure and when I arrived a few minutes after 5 he stayed after closing time to help me return my vehicle. During our transaction some impolite and inpatient customer interrupted our exchange and he handled the incident with a courteous, friendly, calm demeanor. I hope not to have to move again for a couple of years, but when I do... I am going right back to this uhaul. !

DANIEL R. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given a defective truck that broke down twice throughout the move. I was left stranded along with my helpers who ultimately had to leave. This forced me to move in by myself. Unacceptable.

polly b. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you to Carlos who greatly assisted us in a time of confusion. Give him a substantial raise!

Debra E. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's really not $19.95. It was more like $70 to use the van for 2 hours and 15 minutes to run an errand. But the van was clean and in good shape, the guy at the rental office was very efficient and friendly, and the process was quick and easy, with no problems. Wish it were a bit cheaper, though --- the mileage is a killer.

AMANDA B. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful to be able to pay for a short term of 24 hr access such as a week, weekend or the equivalent length of time.

ANITA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employee very nice and professional.

Alexander O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 11 miles. I did not drive over 6 miles. I went from the Washington Ave location to Ikea, dropped off a couch (which is on the way back to the UHaul location) on the way back, then returned the van. It's not a huge amount of money at issue but I expect some semblance of honesty from Uhaul and this has certainly affected my perception of a company I have been quite happy with before this.

CHRISTOPHER S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and convenient and everyone I had contact with were nice and helpful

Alan P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything that was supposed to happen, happened

James M. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo and the other people working on Saturday evening (between 4 and 7) were very nice, very helpful, and made this all seem like a very positive customer experience.

Orlinda M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always, this location meets the mark! They were courteous, had a timely checkout and check in process, and had equipment (UBOX) ready to go!! Thank you!

KEITH M on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ALTON Q on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage rates are the highest I ever paid. Units are smaller but higher in price. I used U Haul storage in 4 other states.

Marilyn C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out well run well lit great employees

Ryan L. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding service on very short notice when i needed a truck. vehicles & equipment are very well maintained and the staff is very well organized, efficient and friendly. really good U-Haul location!

BOBBIE B. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a wonderful experience

DEANNE Y. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful, friendly, and fast service!

MARK H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was great on time and very helpful.

Christopher O. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think all gas tanks should be filled up completely before pick-up. This would take the guess work out of putting gas back in the tank so customers would just have to fill it up again and not estimate how much it would take to reach the pick-up level.

Jonathan W. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GR8

william g. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was amazing and professional. The trucks were immaculate.

mary j. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't smoke when your customers are conversing with you about the trucks. Better eye contact. More personable. Be polite! There needs to be parking provided for people using trucks and bringing them back!!

Matthew F. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite, professional, efficient. Great doing business with this location.

Gretchen W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better parking at the rental site

PAGE R on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and reasonably priced.

ANNASIMONE K. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DO NOT RECOMMEND MS O'S HEAVY HAULERS> THEY STOLE FROM US. WE ARE GOING TO COURT !!!!!

michael D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A-1 top notch service at this location!!

NIGAR Z. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered self store from your web page and nobody from your staff didn't informed me that storage which I ordered was close . And I was very upset when I arrived and saw that the storage is closed. I had to leave all the stuff in the car and change all the plans for the next day (including not to go to work). It was terrible experience !

Zhiwei L on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

...

CAMDEN A. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was very fast and easy. I liked that they could send me a receipt to my email.

LOIS K. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's hard to rate this place since I was there after hours. Instructions were clearly posted. Parking lot was crazy full but I understand it was a busy weekend for college move-in days. The entire rental experience was easy to navigate.

RON M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im sure its not all at the fault of this location. However when I made my appointment for renting the U-haul I specifically requested that it be rented for 2 days 08/31 and 09/1 and then I would be returning it 09/1 at 7:00. The person I was on the Phone with said that would be fine. When I arrived at the U-haul pick up the woman told me that My rental was only for one day. I overheard people in line next to me with the same issue, their uhaul schedule was not what they had originally asked for. The manager was really bad at handling this and kept saying I understand, i understand but that the uhauls were already rented out to people and needed to be returned early. I had to move out of my apartment on the 31st, but I couldn't move into my new apartment until the 1st so I dont no what he was expecting me to do... The whole situation was a mess and I believe the culprit is that I was talking with the scheduling department of uhaul, which is completely separate from the individual Uhaul pickup stations and someone in schedule was screwing up orders and all the pickup station could say was that it was schedulings fault but then they did not help the people who were getting screwed.

JENNIFER A. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck was late in being ready for me. Having the truck there at the appointed time would be helpful. That said, the staff was very courteous and helpful through the whole process.

FRANKLIN S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had a strange odor. As far as overall experience, I had many issues. I reserved a 17' truck at the West Philadelphia location more than a month in advance. The day before my move, I was given a reservation for a 26' truck at another location very far away. After several phone calls to customer service, I worked it out. However, this was time I needed to be packing, not fixing your mistake.

LEON C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had a leaking roof. First associate was not able to help, but a second associate seemed to have no problem with my reservation. No extra time lost.

RAYMOND S on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to leave my things in storage for 5 days more than the month. I was charged another full month`s rent. No one was capable of answering my request to pro rate the entire month`s rent.

Dennis M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everybody provided great service

TYLER P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were not sure where/or how to pick up the vehicle after checking in. So, maybe some more direction on that. Everything else was great!

Grace B. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The parking lot at this location is often very difficult to get around, since it easily became cluttered with customer's cars as well as U-Haul equipment. If possible, I would recommend parking U-Haul equipment elsewhere and having customers pick up their rental on a designated side- although I do understand that parking and space in a city can be difficult to find.

STEVEN N. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location in Philadelphia was well staffed with knowledgeable and hardworking people. Excellent location and well run.

CYNTHIA M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased! The pick up and drop off were hassle free. The people working there were very polite and helpful. The whole process was wonderful!!!!

MINDY D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we worked with, from the people who arranged the truck rental to those who checked us in and out, were helpful and efficient. They helped minimize at least some of the challenges associated with moving, We also used U-Haul's MovingHelp.com service, and worked with two excellent movers from Young World Movers in Philadelphia--recommend them, too!

WILLIAM T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized and a little chaotic

Tom R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your on line registration was poor. We set up on line and it was changed to another location at an inconvenient time slot and area. Had to cancel and reserve again. It created a lot of extra work.

William W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was great -- from checking in to getting the van to checking out. Well organized, efficient, and clearly aiming to satisying the customer.

Yin L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so friendly and very print service!

MICHAEL J. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick processing

DANIEL H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Damage to the outside of the truck rented was not accurately documented. During the walk around, several large dents were discovered, not having previously been marked before rented out again. Also, the gas tank and mileage readings did not accurately reflect what it showed on the initial paperwork I received before I took out the truck.

ROBERT M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service at this location!

MARY A S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your company and staff made our move so efficient and easy. Thank you! Will definitely recommend.

JON P. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of. This location has become my absolute go-to for van/truck rentals!

WILL B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow customers to request pickup times and pickup locations when making a reservation (not specific for this locations but for UHaul in general)

Darius E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free boxes

David M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful facility! Great staff. New vehicles. Easy in. Easy out. Five stars!!!!!!

BARRY P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trailer smelled like garbage when I got it and also I called three times the next day to talk to a manager and nobody returns my calls I am very pissed

Scott S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've rented from the South Philly location several times at this point. The guys behind the counter are always professional and quick (Javier), and the guys in the lot are always really friendly (Leo). At the end of the day I'm renting a truck because I have something less-than-thrilling to do. It's nice to know that I'll be taken care of when I show up.

Ruth B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me with the truck up pick up and delivery was especially nice, helpful and had a good sense of humor. Thank you

Edward B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask your staff to act as if they are happy to see the customer.

HARRISON A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up my van and the tank was 3/4 full. It is virtually impossible to re-fill the tank to exactly 3/4 and I ended up paying for more gas than I needed to. I would suggest that make sure every tank is full before you send a car out, so the customer simply has to top off the tank before they return the unit. If not that, than you need to create some other process for refilling the tanks. You are asking too much of your customers at the moment, and I am sure I am not the only one who incurred the unnecessary expense of providing your truck with more gas than was required upon return.

ZANETA B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a specific area for people to pick up their truck. A sign that might say "Wait Here"

Abdullah k. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much

THERESA MARIE F on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and efficient!

SHERRILYN B on 8/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

office staff is rude

SHERRILYN B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

customer service in the office, improving corporate UHaul policies

donna d. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the driver's side visor kept falling as we were driving obstructing our view of the road also the passenger side mirror kept tilting as we drove which also made it for a difficult commute since we could not change lanes properly check engine light came on in the middle of the move

DOUG J. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not sure where the key drop off location was. Had to walk around the block to find it from the parking lot.

JOHN M on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Ms. Dilisio I believe that was her name. My only complaint is that the elevator does not service all floors including mine: that is a serious inconvenience.

LASHONDA D on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is...too expensive for a 5x5x5. The prices were going up to much!

ANITA C on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful staff in this facility.Very helpful.

WILLIAM F on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Helpful and great to work with. Hoping to do more business here!

LISA J on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I went to close my unit I found mice feces and mice and rat bite holes in mattress, box spring, an end table and a headboard. I`ve been paying for the unit for almost 8 years

ALBERT D on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

brief

Bethany S on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The movers were great timely, friendly, accommodating, careful, and resourceful.

LINDA B on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If I need to I will definitely use this U-Haul facility again! Thank You, Linda Baxter

CHIHCHIEN C on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my feedback is completely based on my experience with the manager who never answered my calls when I had questions about my bill.

GERALDINE F on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every employee was knowledgeable and helpful making the experience extremely efficient

DAWN A on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too expensive.Always had a difficult time finding a parking space.The units didn`t have enough lighting.I`ve since found a much cheaper,well lit plenty of parking.

AARON M on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more staff on Sundays

MARCIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my needs

MARTIN D on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was well

STEPHEN O on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tysons Corner friendly accommodating. Philadelphia staff nice parking men rude... said contract could change. I put 1/2 gas in take. please do customer service training

JACLYN P on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, extremely helpful staff, felt very safe even when moving at odd hours. I would highly recommend and will most likely use again.

THAIS B on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MELINDA T on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and reasonably priced place to have storage. Nice people and no hassles.

NICK A on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos made my reservation and also set up my rental on my move-in day. He provided excellent customer service both times. The truck was in great condition.

LOUIS G on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful!

BEN F on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and understanding staff.

ELAINE T on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good system - easy to use!

SARALYN R on 5/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly stressful to check-in the morning of my move and learn that the space I had reserved was no longer available due to someone`s lack of oversight.

JACLYN P on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though it was very close to closing, everyone was helpful, friendly, accommodating, and took the time to explain everything and help me choose the best unit for my needs. Would highly recommend.

ADENIYI B on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent service and great help from one employee in particular,young man,husky, he was there during hrs, but I`m ashamed I did not take down name.

GEORGE M on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tiffany, who helped me, was really nice and helpful. I wish we had access until a bit later at night without having to pay extra so that I could come in after work and access my stuff - say 9 pm?

VALENTINA N on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only say no regarding the access hours because 5p was a bit early to close on Sunday, though understandable :

ANGELA M on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You online bill payment needs revision. I should not have to wait until the due date in order to process payment. It is not convienient when you travel and cannot pay on that exact date. Fix it!

PAGE R on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

DEBORAH T on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was VERY helpful! Help was immediately available. God bless them!

ASIA D on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You for everything! I was very impressed by the monthly prices and the prices for the materials needed! Convenient location, awesome experience. I definitely recommend U-haul to others.

CRAIG P on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo went above and beyond! Nicest guy ever.

BOB S on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor handling of the recent snow storm and snow removal. What a joke, I just had to delete a lot of my comments due to your 200 character limit. Not good!!

CARRIE F on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my low expectations.

JOANNE D on 2/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My box is AA3453D. I will never use ubox again and will never recommend your service to anyone. I also have not received promised phone calls to follow up my initial problems with my ubox last month.

CHRISTEN S on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

recommended

MARISSA G on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

STEVEN W on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For an inner city facility, the facility provides considerable ease for the customer. Staffing had a pleasant sense of urgency and were polite.

MARIANNE D on 1/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

MARINA S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was granted an extra day to move out by the manager Xavier since 2 days before the elevator was out of service. Thank smoothly. Thank You for the good service

JOSEPH C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful. Would have been nice to be open a little later during weeknights, but otherwise this was a great experience. Thanks! -Joe

BARBARA G on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went so smoothly! A pleasure for sure!

KATHRYN P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with our U haul storage experience.

MARY P on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff could have been a little bit more friendly and helpful. I was not expecting a split level storage unit and I reserved a floor-level. All that was left was split-level.

THOMAS B on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of workers. Helpful and courteous.

GEOFFREY J on 12/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was great. The only problem was the facility elevator. It was too small and it closed after 30 seconds. It does not sense obstruction as it closed on me numerous times.

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

RONNI S on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage was very patient with me an accommodation were fine

STEPHANIE K on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great.!

HENRY H on 11/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in the old building, which had periodic problems with elevators. Aside from that, the crew was great and very friendly.

MATTHEW B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only problem is that I had an issue with the auto-pay. A quick email would have rectified the situation right away, instead, there was no communication until finally getting a late notice.

DOROTHY G on 11/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elevator was frequently not working. ceiling paint and dirt from walls would fall on my things in storage. Everything was dirty in my storage unit when I moved out. The staff was nice and helpful

MARTIN P on 11/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff in both Philadelphia,South 12th St. and Paterson, NJ at Market St. Thank you.

TRAVIS H on 10/22/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Each time I had to talk to someone at the counter there was a 20 min line. Also I was charged for an extra month 2 days after I checked out. It was and continues to be my worst consumer experience.

NICK A on 10/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a long and arduous weekend moving across the country, and it was refreshing to be welcomed here with excellent customer service.

LOREN T on 10/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys who came to help me move were exceptional. They were friendly, physically strong and able to take care of the project. And, they did a great job.

RICHARD C on 10/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the employees park their personal vehicles and store moving vans in the loading dock spaces. infuriating!!

JENNIFER L on 10/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Would definitely recommend

EUGENE B on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a climate controlled storage facility near Ambler, PA or pittsburgh 15238.

RYAN S on 9/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The price increased significantly each year, which contributed to not using the space.

MELANIE E on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and bright.

MICHAEL L on 9/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UBox was delivered to shipping facility without being marked for transit. Sat on the lot until, more than a week later, I managed to get in touch with someone who could physically search for it.

RAJEEV J on 9/8/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Getting hold of someone to schedule delivery was near impossible

WAYNE W on 9/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the facilities, security and the service. Very happy.

KATHY W on 9/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

didn`t appreciate the beam that went thru our unit that used valuable storage space weren`t told about

BROOKE E on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dan Dibuo and staff were awesome-A+! Some of my boxes got wet at some point on the bottom, and there was a man living in his unit next to mine off and on. He was evicted, but it was still unsettling.

BERTRAND D on 9/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I am very happy for the experience. I especially like the storage area where you can discard valuable things that you no longer need but will make somebody else very happy

MONTAY R on 8/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service that I got from uhual

JENNE B on 8/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

University Uhaul was the worst.Between being mischarged multiple times and my boxes sitting for a week. Not compensated for the inconvience or tampering with my personal belongings.

JENNE B on 8/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was activly involved to resolve issues

GONEN S on 8/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no lighting in my unit. I wish I could have returned the unit when I emptied it, around midnight, rather than having to come all the way back just to return the card and sign out.

MARIA M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Process was excellent start to finish

JILLIAN W on 8/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just went through a complicated move, and the staff at U-Haul of South Philadelphia were helpful all the way through.

CHRISTINE D on 8/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a unit online and the unit I reserved was not available. I was given a smaller unit that was more expensive per month w/a pillar taking up space. I asked for a discount and was declined.

ANDREW L on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager was great, the rest of the staff was either friendly but unhelpful or rude but knowledgeable. The systems in place seem convoluted and the congestion is ridiculous.

MATT F on 8/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tried to store couch, it wouldn`t fit. I had to leave it, -$800 couch. The CSR who sold the lock for the unit refunded it. Very disappointing and had to return truck to another location 6 miles away

BARBARA K on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place is clean and dry. Seems like a lot of money for a small chunk of space but it`s in the city and convenient.

MARYGRACE P on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stored our furniture and belongings for a month -- the units were clean and convenient. The staff was very helpful. Overall, it was a good experience -- would recommend to anyone!!

BING L on 7/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely dissatisfied with the service I received. It took me 4 business days, dozens of phone calls, to get someone at your South Philadelphia location on the line. Unacceptable.

DANE W on 7/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst run business I`ve ever seen. over a day late incl 3 visits to the store totaling over 5 hrs. will need to talk to upper mgmnt before I pay a dime. your mismanagement cost me money.

SHANE M on 7/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I also reserved the unit on like for a 8x11 and when I got there they put me in a 7x9 and said that this was my unit and I had to pay the same price for it as the 8x11. This was unprofessional.

MICHAEL K on 6/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The experience was miserable.

MATHEW H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great!

RONIQUA A on 6/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use or recommend uhaul to anybody

MERRITT A on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall a very positive experience.

RAJEEV J on 6/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After booking my U-box 5 days in advance I was told that there were no drivers available to deliver it. So I had to rent a truck, load it myself and drive it to the Ubox.

DANIKA E on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was super helpful, patient and friendly. Helped select the proper size unit for me.

MATTHEW B on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly surprised.

ALISHA H on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store team was very helpful and catered to my needs.

MARC C on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On site personnel were very helpful. Rob in particular.

JESSICA H on 5/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My main frustration is that it took upwards of 5 phone calls to have my Ubox shipped and the instructions to ship the Ubox are not readily available on any of the paperwork or receipts supplied to me.

BROOKE E on 5/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went in on a Saturday and was expecting surly employees after a busy moving day, honestly. Everyone was SO NICE it blew me away and made a stressful thing infinitely easier. Thank you!

DERRICK H on 5/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was ,overall satisfactory for my needs

CHIHCHIEN C on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan is very willing to help me. He is good!

MARK S on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean well lite facility.

CHRIS O on 5/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to inspect the space they gave me on a Friday morning. I was able to easily switch to another room and moved my things in that afternoon.

ROBERT P on 5/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments.

ALEXANDER B on 4/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good place. Would use this again if I need to store something

MARLIN K on 4/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff at the facility and thought the experience was a positive one. I would definitely recommend to my friends and acquaintances.

BART E on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dan was very helpful. I am very happy to be renting a storage unit in this convenient facility. Great customer service!

RONIQUA A on 4/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible!

LYNNE T on 3/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exceptional. the price was somewhat higher than the competition. I did not have the opportunity to go elsewhere. Overall, I was happy and would recommend to a friend

KATHERINE B on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was easy. Friendly and convenient.

MARC C on 2/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

facility was clean and nice. staff was helpful.

THOMAS H on 1/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the store was very helpful

ALICE C on 1/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have now rented from this facility 2 separate times both times find the staff helpful knowledgeable the facility convenient clean - perfect for our needs. Highly recommend.

BRANDON I on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience, the only issue was the accessibility and use of the freight elevator.

WILLIAM T on 1/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only qualm is storage unit monthly prices aren`t prorated. Closed out my unit two days into a new billing cycle and I get none of it back? Lame...

BRANDON I on 1/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, truck was clean. Only slight annoyance was the elevator to the storage unit required a long wait.

CASSIE H on 1/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good from beginnig to end.

JESSE R on 1/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine

STEPHEN S on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

JACKSON G on 12/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and the process was exceptionally smooth. Thank you!

THOMAS M on 12/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pricing was fair, was able to pull up to the loading dock to load and unload on several occasions and there weresufficient of dollies.

MELISSA S on 12/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the lock system was broken off and the door panel was barely attached when I went to unload. Uhaul did not note I was moved out of the box, got a call 2 months later.

STEVEN S on 12/17/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have many remarks about my uhaul experience, NONE of them good. I have never been treated so poorly and got such little value for my dollor!

KATRINA A on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

DAVID W on 11/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the climate-controlled side, not so much the other side.

PAULA B on 11/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drive by this location often, and the truck parking sometimes makes it difficult to drive on the street and see clearly.

MARY ANN B on 11/4/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Paid for 24 hr. access --arrived approx 7:45 pm Sat. access card would not alow me access to building.Had to leave load and pay for another day.

MICHAEL K on 10/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was stunned at the lack of intelligence of the staff in regards to the facility, the guidelines of the facility, the layout of the building, etc.

LOUIS F on 10/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked the online payment procedure, the security, and the helpful staff. There was always parking. Robert checked me out in about 3 minutes, which was awesome. Thank you Dominic and staff!

KARLA H on 10/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

ADRIENNE C on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy, super fast. Dan was awesome and super helpful.

DARREN K on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems at all. Very convenient and clean.

JAMES C on 10/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Except that another using the storage facility stole my handcart. Purchased insurance and filing claim today. Update status as follows.

JEREMY U on 10/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation was for a 10`x6` unit but when I came to inspect it, it was clearly smaller and then I found that it was labeled 5`x8`. They switched into a new unit

HANNAH G on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location=excellent, understood customer service.Nothing else good about Ubox.Bolts on Ubox did not fit-couldn`t be secured.Lock didnt fit b/c the closure device was poorly constructed.

EVE T on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After-hours service messed up my reservations twice. Storage units were smaller than advertised. False advertisement.

GARY P on 9/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accommodating and happy to meet my needs. Good experience all around!

MARGARET L on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The ramp to get to the bi-level least expensive units is pretty darn challenging, with a loaded cart. Will there ever be an elevator to access that level? Unit 809.

CONCETTA B on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff here were excellent. They were polite, respectful,informative. Customer relations were first class and rare to find these days. We will certainly use the service again. Thank you.

THOMAS M on 9/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful, the one available elevator did not detract from the move-in.

BRITTANY B on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to assist me with opening the loading dock door, and even called me after I had moved out to help me close my account.

CURTIS J on 9/10/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people at the desk were fine however, some of the individuals responsible for assisting me when I returned the U-Haul were unprofessional in their demeanor and conversation with colleagues.

RODNEY K on 9/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were great! The best customer service and expert staff in the business.

BERTRAND D on 9/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was most impresssed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff

FRED T on 9/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your web site has different hours listed

KATHERINE B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great and the people were very helpful

JUSTIN D on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dominic Catalano was very unprofessional when I made him aware that the unit I reserved online was not the size of the unit he sold me. Please contact me for more feedback - jmdixon15@gmail.com.

MICHAEL S on 9/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Finest business OF ANY KIND I have dealt in years.Having bad,urgent need for fast service they delivered perfection.Fast friendly fairly priced VERY well managed courteous facitlites were excellent.

CELIA B on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this or any U-Haul because of your corporate policy of double-renting a unit. You won`t give me a pro-rated lease but you will re-rent my unit if I leave early.

CHRISTEN S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. The person who waited on me was very helpful. Very convenient. I highly recommend.

DIANA D on 8/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely impressed with the facility, the service, and it is very convenient! Recommend without reservation, and thanks so much.

JENNIFER F on 8/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been very satisfied with the customer service at this u-haul location. Helpful, friendly, and willing to meet your needs.

DOROTHY D on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful and friendly staff. unit location was not convenient 2nd floor in older facility. saw a dead roach on the floor.

ANDREW K on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service!

GRETA J on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful

DAN S on 7/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly helpful.

WILLIAM D on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Minimal waiting and a very friendly, helpful, attentive staff. Would definitely use their services again and would recommend to anyone needing storage.

COLIN H on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the 5yrs.

OLGA R on 7/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue is parking - perhaps finding a better place for uhaul trucks waiting to be leased to park so that people with storage units can more easily park.

MARGARET W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve been to location several times in the last month and Dan Dalboa always impresses me with how pleasant and helpful he is to customers - not only with me. I even noticed his name.

ELAINE P on 7/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They have a good team. The building needs a little maintenance..saw multiple buckets around facility collect water from leaks

PETERO K on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful

JANAKI P on 7/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rates are unreasonable and management seriously inconvenienced me by not allowing me to prorate the storage fee for ONE DAY.

MAUREEN S on 7/1/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Floor boards on 4th floor needs checking and replacement in some places. Otherwise very nice.

MICHELE M on 6/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all positive!

MAXWELL P on 6/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage manager I forget her name was very friendly and helpful, thanks!