U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Share |

Address

1015-25 S 12th St
Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 336-8080

(@ Washington Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Philadelphia

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Christopher H. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

LUCY M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

HENRY D. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I truly hope I am out of the moving business with my children because this whole experience was quite frustrating

TIM C on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service Unit 380 should have never been assigned.. The large pole in it was very annoying.

Chris C. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get the graffiti off the van and/or not rent out one of the few vans in the lot covered with graffiti? Also, make it clear where to go to pick up rentals at the start--I was confused for several minutes because there were signs directing me to storage and returns, but not where to go to sign for pick-up.

FRANK Z. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff extremely helpful and courteous.

Blaise C. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was great. The woman at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. The man who pulled my truck around was very professional, and helped me to back my truck into the lot while I waited for my spouse to arrive.

RICHARD K. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental return markings are a bit confusing. Signs look like they want you to turn when actually you need to pull straight into the return lane. Surrounding streets are hard to negotiate with the U haul truck. People's vehicles line both sides of the road on all approaches due to limited streetside parking in Philly.

DOUG B. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped my van off after-hours.

CHARLES H. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your online reservation system sucks. I reserved on line to pick up early at another location and the day-before confirmation tells me to pick up at a location several miles away at 2 pm. How can anyone make a plan with that system. Actual interactions with people were good, but your reservation system is terrible!!!

CAROL A. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would prefer to speak directly to someone at the location when I call. I have found the national service center unsatisfactory for multiple rentals. They have no more information than the website, if they even know that.

MATTHEW M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convient location. Quick usually with customer services.

KATHRYN B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really appreciated the intuitive customer service, quality of the vehicle, and the price. We also think the building is super cool! Good job.

LYNYA P. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't have an issue with this location but I do take issue with the entire experience. I put my reservation in 1 month prior and was changed to 3 different locations 1 week prior to my scheduled time. My time was changed without being consulted despite a reservation for a 24 hr rental with a start time of 8am. I ended up 10 miles from my home. I was very nervous and upset and afraid that I would not get a rental for my reserved time. If there was another company available to rent trailers I would not use u haul again. Perhaps I should look at opening my own business to give u haul a run for their money. I also spoke to another consumer at uhaul and like me he had the same experience.

MICHELE S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was extremely helpful. We had no wait and the professional Carlos showed was unexpected. He is knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. We were in and out within 15 minutes with our paperwork completed and truck waiting for us outside. Thanks Uhaul. Our moving that day was much easier beacuse of a great start from your staff.

WILLIAM B on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot emphasize enough about the courteous, friendly, and helpful staff at the South Philadelphia Uhaul Moving and Storage facility. Highly recommended!

DAVID Z. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a terrible experience. I needed a 5x8 at 7am. The evening before I get a routine "no reply" confirmation. Good thing I read it because it changed the location and the time to 4:30pm which was no use. After calling (with two failed attempts) I got a third location that could do 7am pickup but they could only get me a 4x8 which a I took. Problem was my full size bed wouldn't fit so now I have to rent again (with one of your competitors). I understand mistakes happen but I met another customer with the same issue so apparently that's how you do business. A company worthy of my return business would have personally called me with the problem and sought to help meet my needs. Thanks for nothing. BTW 12th Street was great. Not their fault. David Zuckerman 215-317-5384 dlzooky@gmail.com

Jacob G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Expected a hassle, long waits, disorder and frustration, but none of that happened. Had a great experience was taken care of quickly, had a truck ready, clean, fueled and good to go. Drop-off was just as easy, quickly attended to, staff was courteous and friendly, helpful and aware. Great job all around.

Stephanie F. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long line when checking in, there should be a separate line for people that did express check in, but overall good experience

KIM J. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick & Easy drop off process. Did a one way rental and didn't have to go inside.

BENJAMIN K. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can make sure that actual prices paid even remotely reflect the price quote given upon reservation. What I have experienced with Uhaul is beyond all criticism. Also -- I had originally reserved your smallest truck available. I was still only able to get a 10" truck for the same price. This first sounded good but it quickly turned out that this made all parking options impossible for me, which was part of my reason for wanting a smaller truck to begin with. This experience with Uhaul was absolutely disgraceful and I will never be using your services again.

Ryan B. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nobody told me about the 24-hour notice for U-Box access. This should be addressed in future interactions with customers.

MARC H. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more representatives like Carlos. He was the ideal customer service rep.

Jill K. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team was very efficient and helpful.

Kayla M. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The line was kind of long when we got there so it took awhile to get started which was taken off of our time. It didn't matter for us because we gave ourselves enough time when we reserved it, but just a suggestion to maybe have more people on staff for Saturday mornings! :)

CARLOS L. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service at the pick up and inspection area

JEREMY G. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have read a lot of really bad reviews about this location, but I was happy to have a great experience. No line for pickup whatsoever.Was in and out in 10 minutes.

HAROLD M. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be great if you provided parking the area is congested and your vehicles take up a great deal of on street parking.

PAMELA C. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Huge facility. Very convenient to center city schools made it easy to return only 2 blocks away

Greg K. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire better staff

Irene R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online sign up was easy and the express checkout made my pick up a breeze. I will definitely use this service again and refer it to friends. Thank you!

FRANCIS B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have not yet received my bill. Please send the email bill. Thanks

POOJA S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy. Better than pick up.

HEIDI N. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick service when returning equipment.

James M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a slightly longer wait to check in than I would have expected, despite quite a few extra employees on the floor that morning.

RANDOLPH B. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast check out friendly

JOSHUA R. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While our service at this South Philly location was great and the customer service that brought us to the locations was accommodating and quick, I wish to stress that we were disappointed in the circumstances behind the booking. We booked for another location at 1360 N American St Philadelphia, PA 19122. We received a confirmation email instantaneously, and then later received another booking email from a different location. We didn't think to look at the address on that email, because we never would have thought that our CONFIRMED address had been changed. It was only the day of the move, when we were around the corner from the intended place, that we noticed that Uhaul had reserved the van at a different, very inconvenient address. Again, the issue was resolved almost instantaneously. But this created a panic and a setback that was unnecessary. The confirmation email, and the second email that was sent, should have made CRYSTAL CLEAR that there was a change to the confirmation. Customers do not memorize addresses when checking these things several days later. I remember looking at the address and not batting an eyelash. Furthermore, the website should not permit a confirmation of an address that is closed on the selected date.

GEORGE P. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited 45 minutes in line, only to go outside and wait another 20 minutes for the truck itself. 20 foot truck was provided to me with the "low fuel" light already lit - less than 45 miles available in the tank. No room in the lot upon return of the truck - they were stacked so deep in the lot that I couldn't get in and caused a traffic jam. A really, really poor experience from start to finish. I couldn't in good conscience recommend this location to anyone.

JOE S. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Its all good and very cordial customer service.

DAVID W. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

close that washington dc place and fire those awful liars.

Lillian D. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more counter staff when the lines get long.

RICHARD S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience with Uhaul ever. Always pleased but this location had a lot of options for rentals, great staff and service. Easy to access and easy to return.

ALEX B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Splendid

JORDAN W. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The number one thing your customers care about is getting the exact equipment they need at the exact time they need it at the nearest location to them. My pick-up location was changed twice, and when I arrived, I was told my reserved 20' truck was not there and I could wait around until it arrived (which could have been hours) or take a small truck. This was unacceptable.

JEANETTE H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was ready as requested. The crew were helpful and engaging. A great experience that sent good karma to our move. Thanks for your professional approach to an otherwise stressful time.

DAVID C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shannon Jones is rude. She needs to learn FIRST IN FIRST OUT. She allowed and attended to someone who clearly cut inline during my check out which resulted in verbal assaults to me outside. The customer calmed down after I draw my firearm to him. Shannon Jones should be terminated for laughing at customers who get cut in line. She is slow and sits down at her desk without any attention to others in line. She needs to stand up and maintain a decent line for check in. It's a ZOO at this location because she chooses to just sit at the desk and take whoever comes her way the slowly. One of your customers almost got shot because of Shannon.

PATTI T. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire a few more sales reps, the wait for the truck was so long we were late for our movers, costing us more money.

ANGELA B. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy crowded area the actual office is not east to locate where you actually return the truck if not from the area, however checking in the truck was fast technology is great in this aspect,

Mark G. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in at counter was great: staff was prompt, pleasant, professional. But had to wait 30 minutes in parking lot for van to be ready. Lot staff didn't acknowledge me for 10 minutes, then had to clean the van while I waited. Set my whole moving day back. If location wasn't so close to my house, I would not return.

DAVID G. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all were great!

LINDA B. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too much to write. bottom line, eric told me they could not locate the trailer and that an 'expert' was being called to look at the lot cameras. i asked about our responsibility as we purchased the $30 insurance and he said he wasn't sure if we were covered for theft! ON YOUR LOT!!! AFTER WE CALLED WHEN WE DROPPED IT OFF!! we drove there and saw the trailer was EXACTLY where we left it and they could not believe the trailer was on their lot!!!! how inconvenient and how unknowledgable and truly not a good experience.

VANCE C. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody working there was incredibly efficient & helpful - they all went above and beyond to help me expedite getting a storage unit since it was close to closing time & move my things from a truck into storage when they saw me struggling. I wish I could remember all of their names, but Leo & Christopher were particularly wonderful.

GINA D. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

WORSR EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!! Called customer service, they said I would receive a call back within 3 days and have not!!!

Christopher T. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, everyone was courteous and professional

Natalie K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have contact with storage facility used moving help but everything in my Ubox was undamaged

SAM C. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had no idea where to drop off my rental and spent 30 min or so working to figure it out at 1 in the morning.

SYLVIA B. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, the locations of both my pick up and drop off locations were great. I had no problem with the personnel at Horsham. I dropped off my UHaul after hours in Philadelphia, so there were no employees available, but I was able to find a parking spot easily and drop my key off. I had an awful experience with the actual UHaul employees over the phone and because of that, I will never recommend UHaul to anyone I know. Let me begin by saying that with any company such as UHaul, you deal with folks who have decided to up and move their lives on their own. Moving day can be stressful for anyone. I originally reserved my UHaul from Philadelphia to be dropped off on Long Island. I did this over the phone instead of through the website, thinking that this would decrease my chances of making any mistakes. I have never reserved a UHaul before. The woman never asked me if I preferred a certain location or time for pick up. I received the confirmation email from UHaul on a Thursday, which was the day before I was supposed to move. My drive to Long Island was 3 hours there and 3 hours back. My pickup time was set for 11AM, which was WAY too late! I immediately got on the phone to change this. I spoke to a woman on the phone who tried her very best to find a truck for a 7AM pickup. The only thing she could find was a truck at the Horsham, PA location. Horsham, PA was 1.5 hours away from me. I do not have a car in the city, so the only option was to take a train and bus. It had to be done. I wanted to be on the road by 10AM at the latest to avoid traffic. I was having a friend help me move. The plan was for him to take his personal car with us so he could drive me back to Philadelphia (I was still working in the city for another week, so I had to be back). After calculating the ridiculous tolls going into NY and through NJ, I decided it would be smart to have him take the truck with me instead and drive the truck back to Philadelphia for drop off. I told the woman this on the phone and she CLEARLY instructed me to drive the truck to NY and call UHaul from there. Someone would be able to change the drop off location for me from there. I had a gut feeling this would be an issue. I asked the woman if this would be written down somewhere so when I called the next day, there would be NO issue. She said, "all calls are being recorded and I am writing a note in your profile right now." I trusted her. I left my house in Philadelphia at 5:30AM on Friday to pick up my UHaul. I made it to Horsham by exactly 7AM. I left the lot and drove an hour back to the city to pick up my friend and start packing my life away. We were on the road by 11AM, which was a little later than expected. It took about 4 hours to get to NY (summer traffic is AWFUL, especially on a Friday afternoon). We unloaded my belongings, organized the new place a bit, and were done by 5:30PM. I called UHaul. I first called the number that Cecilia at the Horsham location recommended. It was a 1-800 numb

MICHAEL M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great trailer and the information given to load it up for weight distribution was really handy

HANEEFAH G. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was not my original pick up location, my original location was Let's Make A Deal, however their systems were shut down & they could not rent me a truck. At the new location they were pleasant, but my overall experience was VERY BAD & I don't think that I will rent from Uhaul again or if I did, it would be a desperate moment!

AVERY L. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a long wait upon arrival because only two counters were open, but staff were very friendly and responsive and the van was clean.

Barbara A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait, especially when I had confirmed my order beforehand, was too long. That took away from the rental time I had coming. I paid to wait in line and there was no reduction of my bill for that, which is unfair. I paid for four hours but did not get to use the four hours because I waited in line for more than 20 minutes before I got waited on. I would never use your service ever again. Plus the cost of it all was way too high! Hidden charges ect. Barbara Adkins

Raymond M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely smooth experience from pick up to return. thank you

ERIN H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very frustrated with the online reservation process. I originally requested to have a truck from 10AM-6PM. When I received my reservation email it was reserved from 7AM-2PM. Not what I wanted or reserved. I called to get my reservation corrected which was an easy process and I was able to reserve my truck again for a 10AM pick up and 6PM drop off. Then two days before I was supposed to move I received a voicemail that I could only have the truck until 2PM. When I called to ask about that I was told that even though there is an online reservation system it was only to "try" to get the times you wanted it was not guaranteed so I would have to take what I could get because there was no way for me to have the truck after 2PM on that day because it was a busy day. What is the point of having an online reservation system if it is not up to date with what trucks are available and when. I was very frustrated with this and it made my moving day very stressful since I had two hours from the time I got the keys to my new apartment and to when the truck had to be returned. I will look into other companies before ever using uhaul in the future.

william b. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location is extremely organized and efficient.

PAUL A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out was a mess, rented a vehicle that was completely blocked in and couldn't be bothered to move them. Took an hour while I waited for other customers to move their trucks, staff never helped despite repeated requests for assistance.

BETSY I. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

12th/Washington is the best UHaul center ever! The staff is always friendly, helpful and fast.

Meghan D. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More employees to handle reservations, I waited in line for 30 minutes.

seth r. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with how quick and easy the process was

Jeffrey w. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more attentive staff. Took a half hour to get my truck because no one was manning the counter. I just waited there!

Lucas H. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for 45 minutes to pickup my rental.

Liza L on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every interaction with the U-Haul facility was helpful. When I made arrangements to have the contents of the U-Box picked up by my mover, the staff of U-Haul was very accommodating and helpful.

SURAJ R. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absurd bill! I was charged more than 3 times the cost I am supposed to pay. I picked up the truck at 10:30 am. I refueled it to the original level and returned it at 1:00 pm. I was still charged $53 for refueling! I was charged $39.90 instead of 19.95 for rental. I was also charged $28 for coverage whereas I only asked for $14 coverage as indicated on my original contract. The fuel level was less than 1/4th when I picked it up and I was still charged $30 service fees.

Chris C. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Javier was super helpful.

GABRIELLE R. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Taking back the uhaul was also done quickly and smoothly. I suggest a gas station on the site of the dropp off. Other than that it was great.

SAMUEL R on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. ....storage unit and vehicle was clean and sufficient

CHELSEA R. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More people to check in customers. Line took 45 min.

Kevin W. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Fuel log on the contract was wrong, I brought it to the attention of a staff member before leaving. I followed his instructions and I was still wrongfully charged for gas. The rep that checked me out was nice, but not very helpful or concerned. She even said to a co-worker that "I unfortunately have a customer", but right in front of me in a way that could not be mistaken for joking or sarcastic. It like she thought I didn't hear her. And the van I rented had sand everywhere inside it. Including the cab. I've rented here before in the past and recently accompanied a friend who rented from this location and this was such a departure from those experiences. I would not recommend this location to anyone, there is one on Oregon Ave or even the West Philly one that usually has long lines on Chestnut is nicer.

Amber H. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the first truck I picked up had a flat tire. I had to bring the truck back to the facility and receive a new truck while my movers waited. Other than that, I had a satisfactory experience

Paige S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I need to move tomorrow and just received a call from your representative Som Bath saying there are no trucks available. This is not an option as I need to be out of my apartment tomorrow and already have movers booked. He offered no solutions and was completely unhelpful. This is horrendous to tell someone there is no truck a day before her move. How can you book something and then not deliver? I have been very happy with my uhaul experience up until now. Please help me to make sure there is a truck available for pickup tomorrow. This is incredibly inconvenient and unacceptable. I just called your customer service and talk to someone and then then line was dropped. Please call me back as soon as possible at 248 202 1914. Paige Smith

Jim G. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful. Service was prompt.

Edward A on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I faced constant problems with this move. It was a really awful experience full of delays, miscommunications, and other problems.

DAVID S on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Mouse droppings in my stuff, and an extra month of storage bc the days I could actually move the goddamned elevators weren`t working. What a frustrating experience moving in and out of this place.

Patrick B. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great. Everything was quick, painless and easy. Thanks for the help!

Xujiang D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Care more about customer

William T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They got me in and out quickly and the Staff was very friendly. I appreciate their efforts. This was the best U-Haul experience I have ever been a part of.

Gabrielle T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having a recommended time window of when to show up would be good. I had to go to the back of the line for being "too early" which wasn't really the worst thing but it was sorta annoying.

Greg K. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Neither location (this and the one near Vine St.) had any trucks available, forcing me to go to NJ to get a truck and pay a $15 toll and pay additional milage, etc. I find it ridiculous that nothing was available, had I known that there was a budget and penske in the area, I would've used them.

LEYLA T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was quick and polite. The only thing that I would change has to do with company policy, not the location itself. I originally tried to reserve a cargo van but was unable to because U-Haul doesn't rent cargo vans for one-way trips. This was quite inconvenient for me because the 10' truck which I ended up renting did not fit down my narrow street.

SUZANNE F. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The one concern I had about my experience was that I made a reservation for a 9-foot cargo van 5 days before the day I had wanted to use the van. When I got to Uhaul, I was told that my reservation was for a 10-foot moving truck. The associate had told me that there were no 9-foot cargo vans available, but did end up finding one for my reservation. It is just a little concerned that there may be a glitch in your system that changed my reservation.

RAHUL M. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leo was amazing. Actually.

Fran N. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait was a bit long. I wasn't told when I was asked for the mileage estimate that I was being charged that amount

LUDIDINE M. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was clean but, because the door was damaged, the window was not working an there was no notice of that

JOHANNA C. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Staff was friendly and respectful.

CHRISTOPHER N. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the pickup location was nice, and the people were professional. the unit was clean, and full of gas. I have used uhaul several times before, and the price is the best I have found. My GRIPE is that although I requested N. Philly, near Temple campus, and made online reservation about 6 weeks early, I was assigned s. philly. it was only an extra 2 miles (which I am UPSET I had to pay for), but added at least 45 minutes overall before we were ready to start loading.

CAROLINE J on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

Chris D. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was incredibly friendly, warm and welcoming. Refreshing in a business where it typically seems like employees would rather be anyplace else. As long as we live in the city we will use this location for our rental needs.

Rachel P. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and an overall great experience.

ROBERT R. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and friendly staff!

ROBERT M. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful.

JOHN H. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean and awesome service and help.m

Mark S. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I initially called I was put on hold for 15 minutes, without anyone ever returning. I had this happen twice, so there may be a problem with the phones. I booked online instead and it was an easy process. However it was a bit annoying having to click through all of the upselling, and it wasn't always clear what was being added. However once you navigate through it was generally convenient. The van was clean (brand new) easy to drive, and convenient. The staff once I got there was helpful and friendly. I would use the service again and I am satisfied.

Nathaniel S. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location make up for Uhaul's error. Uhaul put my contract in the burbs... no idea why since I lived 2 blocks from this location. After a 4 hour phone call, someone finally switched the contract over to this location. I'm thankful for the South Philly people who helped this happen!

GRAEME R. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent at this location. Both the cashier and truck delivery driver was awesome.

ELENA S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Uhaul! Great staff and great facility!

KADABA R. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. I was out in a minute!

JUSTIN P. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The site I rented from was fine. They were relatively quick to hook me up and the staff was very friendly. However, I booked my truck a week in advance and was told the pick up would be approximately 10 minutes from where I was moving from. I then got a text saying it was at another location which was about the same distance, so it was no biggie. When I called the day of the move they indicated that they didn't have the truck. By the time all was said and done I ended up having to drive 30 minutes to get the truck and 30 minutes to drive the truck back. I was moving 67 miles away and had to pack an entire apartment and 5 years of accumulated stuff, so you can understand that something that should have taken me 20-30 minutes tops turning into an hour and a half, and considering that my parents were coming from out of state to help with the move was more vexing then I would like. Because of this experience, I don't think I would recommend U-Haul to my friends, and in the future I would probably try a different rental company.

Travis T on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew at the South Philadelphia location was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond and made me feel like I could truly call Philadelphia home.

KAREN B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to especially thank the front desk staff who helped us make a couple last-minute changes to our reservation!

SCOTT H. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suggest including estimated taxes in initial price offers. Adding them after the fact upon checkout is borderline deceptive, especially since they are such a large percentage of the overall cost.

Shawn T. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quick, truck was clean but did have a large dent on one side. Also smelled like cigarettes

Anne L. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. And you cannot beat UHaul for moving supplies and equipment.

sharida g. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with my U-Haul experiences. I am realizing how LUCKY I was to actually drive the Sierra truck! What a delight ... The A/C was pumping. WELL MAINTAINED !!! I wish there were more Sierra Trucks available at the University City area location. Yet I am NOT complaining.. What a Blessing for my 83 year old / young mother to be SO content with the A/C & Sierra Truck experience. Memories were made thanks to U ...U haul. The sales people were professional and Christopher had all the patience in the world. You should feel proud of them BOTH. Customer service at it's BEST! Thank You ! Looking forward to my next RENTAL.

MICHEAL N. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady that called me to talk about the uhaul was rude

BENJAMIN R. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

truck had weird substance on floor billing was wrong due to credit card confusion service was good

JOE G. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service and poor scheduling.

DAVID H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first van looked clean put the oder of fish almost made me throw up but they gave me a different one right away

mary b. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff/great location and availability of vehicles

Kenneth E. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the men who helped me were excellent, and I wanted to leave a review specifically because their service was so great. I forget the name of the gentleman I worked with at the desk, but he was Hispanic and extremely impressive. He was professional, efficient, and friendly. Luck gave me the truck and was pleasant to work with.

JUDITH W. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

DAWN B on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was my rate changing by what I thought were large amounts.

KAMEEKA B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representatives need to verify gas mileage before check out. Gas was not verified, was less gas in truck than what was told. Had a little issue with convincing rep in Delaware that it wasn't.

IAN B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have made a billing error. On July 13, my MasterCard Account ending in 2407 was debited in the amount of $343.96. On 7/15, an additional $49.84 was debited = $393.80. Your billing summary indicates total charges of $335.47. I have been overcharged $58.33. Please refund this amount. My email ianben@me.com and my cell (215) 264-3360.

Sebastian R. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off at night after hours, unclear where to leave truck or drop off keys.

Patricia R. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'll never use UHAUL again, here's why: I made a reservation for a van. A hold for the TOTAL cost was placed on my card, then when I returned the vehicle I was billed the TOTAL cosr. BUT THE HOLD ON FUNDS STILL REMAINS FOR 5 DAYS!?! When we called, we were told "that's just the policy"---what the hell UHAUL??

JOHNNA I. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person outside connected the trailer to the hitch before having us go inside. It saved time and made the experience much smoother. Everyone was pleasant and patient. Using it again in a few weeks for a friend.

PAUL G. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient process and helpful employees, would definitely use this Uhaul location again.

KRISTINE S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos did a great job getting us set up with the paper work and out the door quickly to get the move started. Mike did an amazing job showing us how to make sure the car was attached to the tow dolly. Excellent customer service and a very knowledgeable staff. They really started the morning move off on a great foot, something I am very thankful for.

William S. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

budget rental fell through, u-haul was there for me, clean, organized, and friendly.

Brendan K. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

Timothy D. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, friendly, in and out super easy.

NICOLE K. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, professional, competent staff. And the location had lots of options and selection.

Nathaniel S on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul Corporate office messed up and scheduled my boxes elsewhere. After 4 hours on the phone, this location took over my contract and made life easy!

RICHARD B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I dealt with was great. From the man behind the counter to the gentleman I met at the truck

Michaela C. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our customer service rep was incredibly nice and helpful Best location of all the places we've rented from Note Our original reservation was in Ridley Park, PA and when we arrived to pick up they had no truck available even though we had confined reservation.

James H. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dents were not marked by U Haul prior to my picking it up. It was left to me to get someone to mark the dents and I was told to do that if I found unmarked debts.

MARK K. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck barely had any gas in it even though it was a 80 mile trip. So I had to put gas in before leaving which was a hassle. It would be nice if there was at least a half tank in it.

TRACY B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Refund the $49.39 I was charged twice. Instead of giving me the run-around. I called the South Philadelphia location at 1015-25 South 12th Street. I explained to the woman who answered the phone. My credit card was charged the "hold" amount twice. Although, I it was explained to me the "hold" amount would be droped as soon as the final total was paid and I returned the vehical. In my case it wasn't and I wanted a refund. She immediately transfered the call to Coroprate headquarters. Where no resolution was found. In addition, no one at the actual location ever actually spoke to me to own accountability or responsibility for the mistake. Plus, I was charged $0.89 before I ever drove off the lot because the Associate assigning me the rental over estimated the actual milage showing on the milage display. I'm wary and advise all who consider this U-Haul location to double check you milage before leaving the lot and carefully review all bank statements after, regarding any purchases from this site.

MICHAEL P. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can't improve too much on excellence. except may some Donuts(LOL). the service was good, the people were nice, it was a pleasure. thank you

Joseph E. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much improved check-out and check-in proceedures since my last rental. Thanks.

Robert G. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and easy.

hasan m. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how the equipment was clean n maintained..

Raymond J. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing...staff was awesome and truck was immaculate for having over 55K on the odometer. I would recommend them to anyone. A great effortless experience.

ANTHONY A. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing wonderful area friendly staff quick return

JALYN B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pricing and mileage rate i got charged after i returned was too much u haul charge to much they put a 19.95 price on their vehicles and trucks and you really not paying that you paying way more

JOHN K. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Girl at the counter was excellent, the wait time to get the truck and the truck was questiomnable

REED G. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The fellow who brought up the truck was unpleasant, rude, left the radio blasting in the cab. The folks inside were polite and processed my paperwork quickly and in a friendly manner.

ROBERT B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The shop was friendly and efficient; the truck was a dud. I drove home, parked and loaded it - and the battery was dead. So I had to block a one way street for an hour while I found cables, then burned gas for three hours because I was afraid to turn it off... And all I got was a "sorry about that".

PETER F. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first dropoff location I was given was both full, and futher away from the 2nd dropoff location I was given. I wish I had better instructions on dropoff

KAREN W. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped off 10' truck at 11pm downtown Philadelphia. I had a very hard time finding dropbox for keys. There was not 1 spot to put truck because there must have been 100 other trucks returned that night no kidding! I parked it on side of street along with 3 others. There needs to be more visual aids to guide customers, especially at night. Thanks

Kathryn R. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can start by not overbooking your trucks and lying to your customers. I booked a 15' truck a month in advance, but on the day of pick up was given a 10' truck that I was told was big enough to move 2 bedrooms - it was not. You repeatedly denied having a larger truck available and refused to provide one, though there were a number on your lot. I have learned that U haul has a reputation for overbooking and lying to their customers. I will never use you company again and will in fact make point of telling others to not use your company.

Mylinh N. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service leading up to our arrival to unload our ubox was great, they called to schedule when our ubox would be ready, but when we arrived on July 1, it wasn't ready. The staff working at the time were extremely accommodating, used the fork lift and got our box out, but it took about 30-45 minutes for them to locate and retrieve. They said to call the next morning to double check if the box would be ready for us again to unload and when I did, I was transferred to 3 different people telling me they'd call back within the hour, but I never heard anything. We decided to just go to the uhaul location. Only until the day after did I receive call-backs regarding our ubox, by that time everything had been unloaded and I had closed out my ubox. It wasn't the smoothest move, but it wasn't the worst. I would use Ubox again, I'd just like our reservations to actually work.

DAVID C. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout guy was super nice and smart. He deals with tough customers before me with grace and professionalism.

BETH F. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice, professional, and efficient. Unfortunately, the first trailer they hitched to their truck with a Ubox fell off in the middle of traffic (less than four blocks from their store) which could have been extremely dangerous. It also obviously delayed our move that day (and no refund or price adjustment was offered for the inconvenience.) They did send one of their employees immediately to fix it when notified.

EILEEN P. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about our UHaul experience was excellent. Am very pleased & would definitely use this company in the future.

FABIAN O on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is great. Spaces are cramped

JONATHAN A. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with this location. I pulled in a few minutes past closing on a holiday and they stayed late just to get me finished up. Thanks!

Jeanette G. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Used this location. Last year also and also has same opinion. Also truck hitch accessories items that they sell there are cheaper then Walmart.

Daniel R. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include the hand cart!

MICHAEL C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Straps for motorcycle trailer. Mine had none

CYNTHIA O. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing bad to say

joyce F. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem I had was not being able to use the dolly since I was not told before i left the store that if I used it I would be charged more money.

LINDA D on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient and friendly staff.

LORRIE K. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were forced to pick up our truck 35 miles away in Newcastle, DE. The auto-transport was at the Philadelphia location where everyone was very kind, helpful and fast.

Gerald M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was really impressed - so much better than years ago. I checked-in online, Leo at the service desk was fantastic, courteous, accurate, fast. I was out of there in about 5 mins and the truck came almost immediately with everything I had ordered. Clarke - handles the truck inspection quickly and courteously and I was on my way in under 15 mins total from the moment I arrived at the store.. Couldn't be happier.

NATHANIEL W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and quick to help us. Surprisingly well run operation. The one complaint was the website is terrible. I tried to change my order and was unable to do so after multiple attempts. I know a good webdesign studio in Philadelphia called Happy Cog. They might be able to help.

MICHAEL U. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very well run location. Service was quick and friendly! I would highly recommend this location.

ASHLEY L. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was really difficult to find where to return the truck, I ended up putting it in a parking lot far away and felt bad for the staff.

Hannah G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out were both fast and super easy and the employees who helped me were extremely nice and professional. It might be strange to say renting a uhaul was a pleasant experience, but it was! I will definitely continue to use this location in the future. Thanks!

OLIVIA K. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered to have a dolly and furniture covers. This was not confirmed on the day I picked up my truck and I had forgotten. When I picked up truck and left, I remembered that I had requested a dolly but figured it was too late. When I got back, they accused me of stealing a dolly but eventually checked their records and saw that no dolly or furniture covers were given to me. Just seemed a little disorganized for a reservation made a month ago and a lot of standing and waiting.

MAYAN K. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick-up/return parking lot can be slightly more organized, and it would be more pleasant and safe that way.

MICHAEL Q. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was excellent ! It was very smooth

KENNETH R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

PAUL D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- I had a fantastic experience!

JASON F. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep it up

JOHN M. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To begin with, the staff should check to see if trailers are going to be going out for maintenance before they hook them up. Other than that everything was fine

Richard C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a mattress bag from the site when I booked the truck and paid for it. When picking up, the counter person said the attendant out by the trucks would have it for me. When I met the attendant he said he didnt know what I was talking about and did not supply me with a mattress bag. He then told me I'd need to go inside. The line was huge. I basically paid $4 for nothing. I'll look to Budget for my next move.

MICHAEL L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We used your HelpMove app to find Do Right Movers for help unloading. They were there ahead of schedule, very friendly and highly efficient

REUT A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great! I came in and got the truck within minutes. I returned it after closing hours, and got my revised contract with the updated charges promptly this morning. The truck on the other hand was no that great. The truck was old and worn, and hard to drive. The breaks were extremely sensitive, which made driving difficult. Shifting gears was very hard, and the driver's seat was stationary, so short people like me can't drive the truck. The truck served its purpose and was very handy, but it felt like this specific truck has been doing that since 1980.

FRANCISCO M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience.

JOSEPH P. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck leaked as it was raining during our move. Items damaged by water that leaked into truck. Personnel at this location were very helpful in checking me in and preparing equipment, explaining costs and policy.

CLAUDE D. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everthing was great!!!

SAMUEL C. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged me $76 for being 2 hours late when the weather was awful and I was traveling all the way from Boston.

jeff d. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep the customer service good, and the ppl I spoke to were helpful and friendly

Eric V. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A (just dropped off the truck)

LINDA S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience at this location! All of the staff were pleasant and helpful during the entire process, including renting/returning a truck and obtaining a storage unit. I was especially appreciative that they were flexible with my truck return time when my move took longer than expected. My experience with this U-Haul location was a relief after an exhausting and stressful moving day. Thank you!

BRIAN S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clearer instructions for where to drop the truck off would have been helpful. Otherwise, I had a great experience.

Douglas B. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the van had relatively low mileage, it appeared to have been used hard. The rear door lock was damaged, the passenger side air conditioning vent was broken and the blower only worked on the two highest settings. In terms of major mechanical systems,however, the vehicle performed well. The staff on site was helpful and professional.

KARTHIK E. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Furniture coverings that I rented were a bit dirty. I would ensure that the furniture covers are clean.

john p. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hire more people. seems that the staff was very short handed. Also seems no one could help me hook up the equipment.

Andrew R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would be nice to not have to wait as long. Arrived and 3 people were being helped with 3 more in line waiting. Otherwise great!

KEVIN H. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rubber on windshield wiper on the truck was broken (half had already fallen off), which I found out at 11pm on the highway during a thunderstorm. Also, the passenger side floor became so hot my passenger was not able to put his feet down.

Harry C. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have a problem with making a reservation on line. Three separate occasions, I made a reservation on line for a truck for 24 hours, it confirms, I get to the store and they tell me I can'nt have a truck for the time I reserved it for. Me and my mother use U-haul frequently, and yearly, but lately we've been experiencing this problem.

TRACEY B on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the professionalism displayed by the staff.

John M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Quick and easy pickup.

Lawrence S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not the location we asked for and not convenient and not the size truck we asked for. took a long time to arrange even without desired location and size truck

LOUIS S. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a cargo van. When I got there they had substituted another vehicle. a 10 foot truck. Taking a 10 foot truck to a city like New York is not as easy as taking a cargo van.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

give the lone guy attaching trailers some help!!!!!!!

PRICILLA A. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lack of help when returning the truck. Only one person was working outside and at least 4 people were either returning or picking up trucks and hatches. Waited for 10 minutes in the heat just to go wait a few more minutes. The young lady wouldn't let me leave without someone checking the truck but they didn't have anyone! ! Finally, the man said that I could leave and they would email me the bill. HIRE MORE HELP

ROBERT C. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better training and customer service

CATHERINE H. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You enter the facility on 12th Street and it is large and immaculate. I left the truck across the street and the check out process was quick and efficient. I left my cell phone in the cab and I returned to get it without a problem. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the whole process was for us.

Elizabeth P on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall!

RICHARD B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fair insurance pricing for a rental... $28 per day = more than $10,000 per year. more than a tad expensive.

JOHN H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

SHANTE G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure moving trucks are suitable to drive. My truck broke down twice. It was very hot out and I had a hard time reaching rode side assistance.

Katie H. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff! super helpful!

RACHEL K. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and easy pick up and drop off!

KEITH J. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original pickup location (Norristown) Did not have the trailer I reserved 2 months prior. I had to drive 50 miles, round trip, to get another trailer. Not a happy customer. Phila location personal were great.

Dawn S. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great. My only complaint was I had a 75.00 hold on my card and was told that it was just a hold and would only be charged the total of the day. My total for the day per my receipt was 55.37 and my card was charged 75.00. I called and they said I would get the refund in 7 to 10 business days. If the 75.00 was only a hold why was my card charged. Anyway everything else was fine.

ANDREA A. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented this truck for a Hospital event. I was charge for a two day (48 hr) rental but was called around 2pm on the second (about 31 hrs) and ask to bring the truck back. And they wouldn't let me use my tax exempt number for this rental. After complaining to an employee about the how the truck rode, he said "oh the transmisson must be slipping". Seriously?!? No apology for inconvenience?!? I'm very disappointed in Uhaul. The service for your customers should be better.

ELLIE W on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took a long time for my friend and me to be attended to, and though staff was initially somewhat helpful, he was incredibly inefficient and was not able to help us with a major problem.

IRVING C. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make them easier to call.

PATRICK T. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same as above

JOHN D. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing service was great people were very courteous and polite would recommend to anyone!!!

alex g on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was so happy with the Moving Help guys. They managed to fit all of our things neatly into ONE U-Box, rendering the 2nd U-Box we ordered unnecessary. This saved me literally hundreds of dollars.

LISA P. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The computer systems were down in the morning and the store opened late. I stood in line for 45 minutes and then had to ask if there was a way to pick up my car for the day where I was told "yes, but it would take a while to type all the information in". I definitely got the feeling that I was bothering them by asking to fill it out. When I returned the car a while later there was no attendant on duty and two people ahead of me that had been waiting. I think the communication could be better at this store between customers and also seemed like there was a lack of customer service.

Sobenna G on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This Uhaul site was great. Everyone was professional and courteous. The wait time was not long..

JEFFREY B on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Meh. Kem was cool.

Andrew P on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I still haven`t received my contract via e-mail, but my moving help picked up and delivered my boxes for me.

Courtney K. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more representives to help inside Signage outside facility to help customers to find correct place

Gregory A. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The outdoor crew was lax in their inspection of the vehicle upon getting the keys to the truck, but overall good experience.

ERIC N on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

kerri s. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drivers seat belt did not work.

KATHERINE R. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would recommend the location based on the staff and smoothness of the actual pickup. However, I was extremely frustrated with the reservation process and not being able to schedule a pickup time. One is unable to schedule any other services or traveling without a pickup time, and I was assigned a time of 2pm. I was extremely inconvenienced, and when I called to ask about other trucks, locations, available, the man I spoke to in scheduling was rude and did not check any other availability. When I called back and spoke to a female, she was more polite and helpful, explaining the reason for the busyness. Please stop the 24-hr prior assignment of pickup time if possible, as it makes all other planning impossible for customers.

ANGELA C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prohibit cars/trucks from parking illegally in the customer lot. I could not pull my vehicle out the spot for 15 minutes because a can was parked behind me. Customer service representatives were very friendly and helpful.

erica h. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From my phone call to initially find out information to dropping off our truck at the end of the day all of the employees were friendly, helpful, professional. Really appreciated the ease of using uhaul to make our moving day less stressful!

Victoria B on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Beware!! UHaul waits until last minute to allocate UBoxes. Reserved months prior, then was told 3 days prior to move: oops, no more UBoxes in Philly, go pay MovingHelp to pick up 55 miles away!!

JOEL H. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait time was very long. It took well over an hour to wait in line and finally get equipment. Also there is no customer parking.

COLIN T. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too hard to get to

Nicola P. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Could not improve on my experience.

MELISSA J. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location I had selected online was somehow changed before pickup causing me to first go to the wrong location in Philadelphia. Because of this, we arrived 4 minutes past our reservation time of 1:30. We were then told that our reserved van was given away to someone else and we'd have to wait an hour before we could get another vehicle. We then waited an hour and were finally given a vehicle but it was not what we requested (a van) and instead was a 10ft truck. We were very frustrated and this process had already delayed our time sensitive move and just accepted the vehicle because we needed to leave. We were also told an additional 60 miles would be added to our drive and only 15 miles were, causing us to go over our mileage and pay an additional fee upon returning our vehicle. This was a very stressful experience on top of a moving event which is already stressful itself.

Laura W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who checked me in mumbled and was difficult to understand. I had to ask a delivery driver where to go to pick up my vehicle.

JUDY C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy after a busy day of moving.

ERIC H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Thank you.

BENJAMIN K. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More employees at end of month

ODED P on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

CHARLES G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please ensure that I was NOT CHARGED for this rental.

KATELYN B. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went to the wrong location (which is my fault), but the lines were unbearable. I waited 45 minutes to be told that I was at the wrong location, then another 45 minutes at the second location. This always seems to be my experience with U-haul. You have to figure something out on the weekends.

STUART B on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First three questions I`d like other than yes or no. Facility was not air conditioned and it was a hot day. No ramp to loading platform. Inside could use a coat of paint, kind of dingy.

Gretchen W. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience was very positive. The only negative was the wait in line (40 minutes) to pick up a reserved vehicle that I checked in via the online Express Check In. Once at the Check Out Desk, I was there no longer then 3 minutes. Suggestion: create a Check Out (s) for Reservations and Reservations w/Express Check In

LEO S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there was a used sweat rag still on one of the seasts when we picked the truck up from this location other than that great service

emilio a. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recoment uhaul to to the new costumer

CRAIG O. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved online, didnt see any end time options. Was pretty shocked when I found out I only had the truck reserved for 6 hours when I had assumed 24. Fortunately I was able to rearrange things to make it work.

ARNIE R. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seemless, easy drop off. Took about 30 seconds. Gotta love the efficiency. Nice young man helped.

Randal O. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with turning in equipment, and even went out of their way to accommodate our special needs. Great location!

NANCY B. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a perfect situation..no muss no fuss. Customer Service was super! Thank YOU! Sorry we are moving out of state and will not be returning to this location again...

DAN R on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff needs customer service training!!!! One in particular, an older white gentleman was extremely disrespectful not only to me but to my roommate and to his own fellow co-workers

JAMES A. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck. Would have liked a middle seat

ALAN N. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vans should have manuals. Not knowing where the hazard lights were was a big problem with philadelphia police. An apology and a "smart-aleck" comment from Javier was not appreciated.

ANTHONY J C on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MACHA O. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tow dolly that we used didn't work properly. The straps which were placed on by an employee came lose on one of our tires.

NICOLE K on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

Amy D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! This was my first experience with U-Haul and from start to finish, everything could not have been better. The staff at the U-Haul I went to made everything so easy. The equipment was clean and easy to use. Returning the truck could not have been easier either. I will definitely use U-Haul and this location again.

JOAN C on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Daniel who was fabulous. He was efficient, friendly and so helpful which made a painful moving process actually easy. Thanks, dan!

CHARLES S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really surprised by how easy an awesome renting a moving van was.

Donimgo N. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice service.

Nunzio L. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Place to get a rental.

KWAKU O. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process of returning the truck. On the whole, it has been a pleasurable experience.

BAILIN C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

charge me extra money without giving any reasons. Ended up charging me two payments total.

Joseph W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with four staff through my experience on 5/25. Every one was very helpful and a delight to work with. I will not work with another U-haul location in the PA area because this experience was so positive.

LEWIS P. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The dispatcher was so helpful, patient and informative, and helped me understand my rental perfectly.

THERESE S. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location really bailed me out of a tight spot on a holiday weekend. The Collingdale , Pa location had my original reservation and nobody showed up on Saturday 10:00 am I had 1800.00 in products to pick up and was very upset Thanks Philly!

JOHN C. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do all of the lifting and packing and unpacking!! LOL

LOUIS S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly prompt service.

KRISTEN C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff that made the process quick and easy.