start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Share |

Address

3120 S Orchard Pk Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224

(716) 675-9343

(Near Southwestern Blvd Rte 20)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

richard b. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and all the equipment I needed all in one store. Very happy with this store.

Donald P. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was great. the equipment was top notch. would recommend and use uhaul again

KRISTIN C. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower prices

daniel b. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quick service. Thank You!

ROY D. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. They were extraordinary.

robert r. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, great equipment.

MICHAEL H. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More customer service reps during peak hours. the staff was very friendly, however there were too few of them for the number of customers at the location.

Jane O. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good and courteous service.

Joel M. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility could really use a revamp!

MIKE P. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was ready and all set to go on time. very nice.

ROBERTA C. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Used another location a year ago for 5 days and was never charged for milage ... so was very dissapointed in this location for charging me with milage. the brakes were seriously spongey and doubt they'd pass a ny state inspection.

ED K. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just spray the tie down ratchets with some WD40 Every thing else was excellent. The guy working was very helpful .Made sure everything was hooked up right and all the lights worked I think his name was Mike

Jillian/Evan S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we received was soaking wet inside-- and the answering service was never turned off so we had no way to reach the store directly via phone. We drove the truck back to the store and received less than satisfactory service-- we were pretty much told tough luck and dried it our ourselves.

TIMOTHY C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant experience. Matt was fantastic.

Tara Z. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was great !! will be back!!!

KATHLEEN G. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

lurine v. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The fuel indicator on my receipt stated the tank was at 1/2. it was actually at 3/8. My total mileage was 14 miles and I put 1.3 gallons in the truck which put the tank right back at 3/8. I would have been very angry if I had been charged a refueling fee. I think it's important to be accurate when recording the fuel gauge. Otherwise it was a good experience.

Louis P. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. No improvement needed. Thank you.

ANTHONY Z. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Put the right marking of gas mileage on the contract. I have a witness of where the fuel was and I was told by a female employee "Well you signed the contract" There should be a walk threw with customers then a signing of a contract not a signing and assumption. I use the West Seneca location every time I need a uhaul and that will come to an end because of lack of customer service and attitude!

DINA B. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly. Reasonable rates. Helpful. Very pleased.

Jim G. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get trucks that are not rolling death traps . Even as slow as 40mph the truck shuttered like the walls and wheels were going to fall off.

MICHAEL M. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heather is the best U-Haul employee I have ever come into contact with.

Stephen H. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price per mile for local move was a little expensive.

RICHARD F on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad I was upstairs when the flood hit.

MICHAEL M. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall experience, most friendly location I've been to.

DANIEL B. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were great but the truck was a disaster. The door stuck, the battery died was replaced with a used recharged battery and died again and as a result I ran out of time and needed the truck for an extra day, the people moving into my apartment started moving in before I could get everything out and broke my TV.

Greg S. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rep was very nice and extremely helpfull.

BOB D. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy,s on the weekends are the BEST !!!

keri s. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was asked to return the truck as soon as I was done even though i had rented the truck for the entire day. 11:30am I returned the truck only for it to be rented back out immediately. I should have received a discount for rushing and providing it for another customer

Vince T. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heather was pleasant to deal with,

ROBERT F. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My rental experience was at the West Seneca location. Heather Wagner was the person I dealt with. She was very helpful and made my rental experience easy. The equipment was clean and well maintained. Upon my return they asked me if i had any problems and if every thing went well. I've used u-haul in the past, and in the future they would always be my first choice.

PAUL V. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Heather, was very customer focused. She was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to help me with my problem even though it was not with the West Seneca Office. She deserves recognition for her efforts and commitment to total customer satisfaction.

Barbara P. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your counter staff are always courteous & knowledgeable. I just really wish there was pick up and drop off of the smaller vehicles (cargo van) in East Aurora.

Kevin B. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

SEAN R. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recieved excellent service. Truck was ready and waiting when I arrived. We had awful winter weather on the day of my rental and the staff had the truck running and heat on and that was a great detail.

ELIZA W. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tires were literally bald. No tread. Got stuck in 2 inches if snow.

KAREN A. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the service from uhaul. When i picked the van it was running to get warm. Totally appreciated when the temp is 5 degrees. The van was brand new and drove like a dream. I also appreciate uhaul giving me the best rate based on mileage. Customer service was friendly and fast. I was checked in about 5 minutes. ??

MARLENE M on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UBox was adequate for my needs. Would have liked a sturdier back door. Plywood door seemed a bit rickety.

MARLENE M. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used a U-Box for loading possessions for an out-of-state move. The U-Box is the perfect size I needed.

ROBIN G. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and efficient on both drop off and pick up. Perfect!

PAUL D. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY smooth experince having to return vehicle with 5/8s tank of gas was more than a little off-putting though

JERIN E. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who put on the tow trailer was very rude asking if we paid for the service to put the car on the trailer. We wouldn't of asked for help, if we were told we had to pay extra for the service. It was never told to us that putting the car on the tow was an a la carte service.

CHRISTIAN G. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes this location is great Dont rent in gowanda locationi got screwd over there my trailer was not there sat am as reserverd had to go to OP ny 100 miles out of my way and put me 2 hrs behind schedule not a good start to my weekend !

HAROLD S on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who greeted us, signed in our truck, and directed us to storage unit was very helpful.

jeffery k. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All worked out just fine.

JOSEPH C. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was planning on doing a 1 way rental from a Rochester location. Luckily I called to find out that instead of the 5x8 trailer that I ordered they planned to rent me a 6x12 for the same cost. The cost was not the issue, the 6x12 is significantly larger and heavier and was way more trailer than I needed or wanted. I was very unhappy that this switch was being made without me even knowing. The difference between those trailers is too big to change them out without telling the customer.

HAROLD S. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in making a storage unit available and letting me check the truck in there also I had another location on the original contract. I was also told that the original facility might not have been open two days before Christmas.

Roland P. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went very smoothly and top notch costumer service. Will definitely use U-Haul again.

DAVID S. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

BRITTANY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They shipped my u box out quick and easy.

BEN S on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management were excellent...knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Dealing with them was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

NICOLE F on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous staff make anything you need an enjoyable experience.

ELAINE D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original phone contact gave false information. Store Manager excellent.

ROBERT M on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

CAROLINE F on 5/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if you would identify the central help desk. Every time this happened, your people were very polite, but it took more long distance minutes.

LISA W on 4/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

received an emailphone call notification after I personally found out they were here had been for 3 days. Although to try redeem themselves they let me empty the boxes inside instead of in the rain.

JANET K on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on the staff there was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make this easy and affordable.

DEBORAH B on 11/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although we rented storage space for only one month, I would use Uhaul again because of the helpful staff and secure indoor facility..thank-you Deborah Burch

DAVID M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dorisha Rodriguez was amazing and helped me store my 200 penguins,

DAVID W on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this facility were very professional

RENEE R on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have some contacts over the storage rental period and received nothing but excellent service. Christian Butler went above and beyond with his service.

ANDREA V on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xx

CYNTHIA W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was not informed that the storage unit was up 10 steps. no elevator in building. zilch customer service initiative on employees part. won`t be back.

THOMAS M on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and helpfull over all I would use uhaul storage again

ERIC V on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility everyone on staff was knowledgable, helpful and courteuous units were clean and easily accessible would use them again if needed!

MELANIE C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA H on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and the manager was the best

TRISH K on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with uhaul storage.

CHRIS B on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly and timely. Much better than the receiving end of my shipping.

NICHOLAS S on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was and still am very pleased with the service i recieved

ANDERS B on 3/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Usually only one employee had to wait to get access, nails and screws on ground in back parking area, should have easyer access

CLARE Y on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff-excellent customer service. 1st month free-no strings attached -wonderful plan-saved me hundreds of $$ plus great fees on truck rental. Definitely will let others know about your services!

MARY C. S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except no padlock was with the ubox when delivered. Key is being mailed to me.

STEPHEN M on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Would help to have elevator to 2nd floor like other places.

RITA L on 8/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and kind after a very long road trip.

KATE S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was always impressed by the staff at this U-Haul location. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

JAMES P on 1/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ryan@the u-haul is a great asset to you business. He was helpful,caringand helped in evry aspect of our move. thanks again Ryan

BOB I on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE

BEVERLY L on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just forget we were ever there!!!~

SIA S on 12/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so helpful. I have been a customer for almost 4 years. I had to relocate my unit b/c I was paying too much. I found another facility that is charging me $46 for a nice size unit.

RYAN KENT S on 5/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was promised ground floor storage but there wasn`t any open. The first storage bin offered had oil in it. Employee Ryan was unhelpful. Was not happy I had to buy a lock.

BRIAN E on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a cust unloading, and I knew this cust was over his head. When I asked the following week, your desk person told me he helped him unload, and worked a pay-forgive deal. Anyone can call me.

DANIELLE V on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The units don`t have lights inside and are hard to cart your belongings to.

DAVID B on 7/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two U-Haul rep`s at different times that waited on me were helpful and understanding of my requirements. I set up a storage room rental and will be setting up a truck rental for next month.

ELIZABETH M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager forgot to remove my name after I did clean up the storage on june 23rd.

CAROLIN D on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and i hope that the new manager will maintain the facility`s good reputation.

CAROL S on 5/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have appreciated a light in the storage unit but over-all very positive experience and helpful staff. Thanks for everything.

ELIZABETH M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin who works there , she has a wonderful attitude and she is very thoughtful person and is eager to help with our needs... she did a superb job... ok thanks..... Betty McGough