U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Share |

Address

3120 S Orchard Pk Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224

(716) 675-9343

(Near Southwestern Blvd Rte 20)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAN L. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I created a reservation on 7/9 for a truck and car carrier to be picked up at 09:00AM on 8/1. Then I received a text saying my rental would not be available until 3:00PM. (I had arrainged for friends to assist in loading) I called and spoke with two ladies who were not at all helpful, claiming I only reserved the truck the night before. On Sat. morning I stopped by to see if it could be picked up early and was told it might be ready by 1:00PM. I came back at 1:00 to find a long line, then after waiting I was told the wiring for the car trailer was broke. I still needed the truck and trailer so I accepted it, as they were going to look for a new wire. The mechanic on-site fixed the break in a few minutes. I aslo found out that the truck had been CHECKED IN ON FRIDAY ANS HAD BEEN SITTING THERE!!!! Yet I couldn't have it until 3:00 ???? This threw out the possibility of loading and driving to VA the same day! I feel that I was held up for a day and still had to pay for it !!!

MICHAEL B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had to wait in line and took a while to get truck, but I guess it was just a busy time.

AMY Y. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we went to pick up our 15 foot rentral truck they had not truck the previous person never brought back, you need to have extra trucks for stand by. meanwhile after searching for a period of time, An another truck was brought in . The line was out the door by this time. Disappointed a manger never came out!

RIC R. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

if a location doesn't have a vehicle available email them with them locations they are available. Also if one wasn't many would have taken an upgrade and paid for it. I would recommend you provide alternatives and upgrade options instead of just throwing out a location that 20 miles away from the original rental location. More would have appositive response toward UHaul if you did this. I am a CIC guy continued improvement person and this is what should be improvement upon or implemented to increase your viability and favorability. Other wise I had a good experience except for the issues I had above that required me to resolve or cancel.

Michael D. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service is lacking, leaving long lines with sales agents being non-present many times for extended periods. Also, my rental contract did not reflect my online order. I opted for an alternate destination for truck drop-off, which afforded me a reduced rate and additional mileage allowance. The contract did not have the discounted rate and additional mileage allowance listed. The sales rep corrected the rate but not the mileage allowance.

Jerome R. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Like I told you before you have to train your folks to be able to use the equipment..... the car carrier in particular, how to strap it down and how to remove the straps when you go to unload

JOHN G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful throughout

JESSICA K. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we called it was supposed to be a 9am pick up...could not get till 11am...when we dropped off door to place was open unlocked no one was there...alarm went off

RAYMOND K. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who assisted me was very friendly and knowledgeable. The "check out" set up is a bit confusing as customers are not sure where to wait or who will assist them.

Salvatore S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't recogize the real size of your trailer. Rented a 4'x7'. I asked the Uhaul rep if the inside dimensions were that and was told yes. That was inaccurate. I almost couldn't fit what I was moving in the bed of the trailer because of this.

Irene P. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was nervous about not getting my rental truck on time or it would not be there once I sign up online after readings some of the reviews I DO NOT have that experience I have nothing but LOVE from 3120 S Orchard Pk Rd West Seneca, NY 14224. EASY check in was about 5 min if that, which I was not surprised since I love West Seneca. When I came back to returned to turn the truck the lovely lady was waiting for me outside with sweat running into her eyes in mid high 80' hot weather. My Tip: Book Online or Call in then do your self Check in and Print your confirmation page... Most important be on time for your reservation!!!

KAREN ORTIZ S. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice place

Jeffrey B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The elder man behind the counter was the only worker, also has not received proper training on how to navigate through the computer system, causing a huge line.

David T. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The suspension and steering on the 15 footer they gave me need tightening up. It's a rattletrap.

WILLIAM C. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were pretty disappointed in the experience with UHAUL overall. I rented from one location online, was transferred to another location 20 miles away after completing the reservation. When we got to the new location to pick up our trailer, they could not find the reservation & really did not seem to have a handle on what seemed like a simple task. When we finally got our trailer we decided to inspect it on our own to find that the roll up door was broken. Come to find out the trailer was "out of service", thankfully WE checked it. Upon return I pulled up into the "return lane" & unhooked the trailer. I waited for several minutes as the sign said to wait for an associate. An associate never arrived so I went inside and surprisingly "could not find my reservation and asked if I brought it back to the wrong location". After some investigative work on their part they figured out that I was at the correct location. After they asked me to bring it around to the side lot & park it...... I would think that would be handled by UHAUL... I get around to the side where I assume they want it and wait for the associate once again.. The associate asked me to move my vehicle once again as I was blocking a UHAUL EMPLOYEE from backing out in a UHAUL truck... In frustration I took the trailer off of my truck obtained my receipt and left.... When I book at a location online I would assume in this day and age that your system is smart enough to tell me if there is enough inventory at that location and if not to have ME pick a location that has inventory available. There seems to be a lack of training and simple people skills at this location in particular. I have to park the trailer for you when you have a designated return lane!? I thought this was a unique experience to me until I had spoke with a friend that had a VERY similar experience that same day with UHAUL, not sure what location. Product (5x8 trailer) worked well for our use but the frustration and runaround definitely not worth a return visit.

LYNETTE S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait times were to long both when I arrived (I waited about 15 minutes & when i returned the truck I had to wait over a half an hour) I also feel I was mis-lead. When I rented the truck I rented it for $19.99 per day & when I left I had to pay over a $100.00 No one ever informed me that I'd be charged $.99 per mile. That is ridiculous that information as important as that is with held from your customers

John W. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Left a part for an antique car in the truck cab. Repeated calls, but never got an answer if found. Everyone I talked to, hadn't heard of the problem, but said they would look and get back to me. I never heard back from any of them.

MARCIA T. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

dropped off after hours and the system was easy to use

PATRICIA D. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul corporate dropped the ball. I reserved online a 5x8 closed trailer 30 days prior to pick-up through the U-Haul site for pick-up at the Walden St, Fort Erie, Canada location. This location is approximately 35 miles from home and across the Peace Bridge connecting USA and Canada. General Timeline 30 days prior Reserved a 5x8 closed trailer online 1 week prior Called the U-Haul, Walden St location in Fort Erie and spoke to Bob to verify that a trailer was available. Bob said all is well, he has plenty of trailers available for use. 2 days prior Called Bob at U-Haul in Fort Erie several times to verify pick up and left messages without a return call 1 hour prior Bob from U-Haul leaves a message that there are no trailers available and I should call the 1-800 U-Haul # to get resolved. I could not believe what I was hearing, after all the prep work to verify if the trailer was available. I was on the phone for 1.5 hours speaking to 2 different customer service representatives trying to find a 5x8 trailer for that evening. The first rep from Alabama was sending me approx 75 miles away and the second rep rescheduled me for a pick-up the next morning only about 3 miles from Walden St, Fort Erie. This location was on Dufferin St, Fort Erie and they opened at 8:30 AM the next morning. That was acceptable however loading and start of our travels would be delayed a few hours since we wanted to leave around 8 AM the next day. I arrived at 8:10 AM in Fort Erie to find that U-Haul upgraded me to a larger trailer. This trailer was too large for my vehicle to safely tow. The local U-Haul representative Jamie was so helpful and put me in touch with Shirley from scheduling, she found a 5x8 trailer only about 10 miles from home in West Seneca, NY. Thanks to Jamie, Shirley and the people at West Seneca we loaded and started our 7 hour journey to West Virginia about 4.5 hours later than we had planned. Because of this delay we encountered rush hour traffic coupled with construction and this delayed us another 3 hours. Therefore our 7 hour journey took 10 hours in addition to the delay in the morning of 4.5 hours. U-Haul this is not the first time anyone has rented a 5x8 trailer before. Except for a few conscientious people at U-Haul I am completely dissatisfied with the entire rental process.

elizabeth s on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Orchard Park and West Seneca people were very helpful and took great care of boxes. People were very helpful Thank you Stacey and Matt

CHRIS B on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done everyone

GERRY P. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had called the phone number more than 5times only to be answered by call center and never getting any answers to the question I had.Was told I one time Ihad reached thepick up location.I asked for Matthew the man who wrote me up only to be told he was on other line,I than asked to speak to manager I was told he was out in the lot.I left my phone number and was told Matt would call me back.As I write this it's been 3days and still no call back.I like to speak to the location I am dealing with not a call center.As for the run around I feel I have gotten I will more likely not use U Haul in the future.

JOHN G on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff all very helpful

regina s. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be better to be able to contact the site directly when calling. I found it very frustrating to be redirected when i needed to have someone at the west seneca store actually look in an ubox for my missing dining room chair. I was told that they would be emailed and would contact me. This has not happened and i havent been able to drive to the location. I can't call either because i dont get that store when i call.

FRED W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARA H. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We found out we were moving a week before hand so I made the uhaul reservation right away. The day before my reservation I got a phone call telling me there was no truck for me to rent. The lady that called me was very rude! She wasn't even trying to help me to figure out what could be done for us. Everything I asked was one word answers. She told me the only way I could have a truck was if I moved my moving day! This was the only time we could move since my boyfriend and I work and he would be leaving for 3 weeks the next weekend so it was not possible for me to move my moving date. I ended up hanging up with her and called back. This time I got a different women who immediately apologized for not having the truck I needed. She did everything she could to try and find something for me. She looked at every location within a 40 miles radius. She ended up finding one at a privately owned location where we had to pick up and drop off only there. At this point I didn't care that I had to drive over 200 miles. She helped us out and gave us a discount on the price per mile. I can't even tell you how much nicer and more personable this women was compared to the first women who called me. After I had talked with the first one I was ready to call corporate. But the one that will most likely not use uhaul every again is the fact that I got a call the day before my move telling me there was no truck for me. I should have been called when I made the reservation, I shouldn't have to run around trying to figure out your mistake while I'm on my way into work. Either get more trucks or don't take more reservations then the amount of trucks available.

DORLINEE M. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best Uhaul location we have ever used. Effort not to make customers wait in line.

DEREK H. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delt with with a rude and very unhelpful customer service representative at the call center. Stopped at this location and the associate was kind, very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. She resolved my issues and made me happy customer.

Joseph F on 7/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service. Long wait every time I`m in store. Manager threw a hissy fit when customer questioned him. Took 3 days to get a trailer I ordered. Only reason I`m still using uhaul is its cheap.

PAUL C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whereas my specific experience with the Orchard Park location this past rental was excellent, the U-Haul computer system needs to be tweeked and allow it to become more flexible. Thanks, Paul

JIM O. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove to u-haul site to pick up rental truck on Wed. 7-1-15 only to be told by store representative that his rental truck was stolen & they don't have a rental for me at this location. My new reservation was at another u-haul site which in rush hour traffic took me 1/2 hour out of my way. Truck that I was given, 15" rental, had very load exhaust and exhaust fumes for the entire drive. This was probably my worst experience with u-haul. I find it hard to believe this truck passes emissions tests or inspection. I would have thought the extra mileage charged should have been waved/compensated due to not being informed by phone about the "stolen truck" episode which was no fault of mine. Disgusted over recent rental.

JOHN H. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the 800 number is awful awful, it needs to be fixed I asked to speak to a supervisor but was told none were available but one would call me back but never did, still waiting. I will never use your 800 number again, please have a supervisor call me 313-204-1333

BEVERLY B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a lack of communication from the original reservation. When the reservation was made the drop off location was set as one place and then when the vehicle was picked up they changed the drop off location but did not account for the extra miles and gas that would be necessary.

DAVID H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ensure that all personnel are trained to welcome customers. I stood in line behind a walk-in customer who took 15 minutes to make up his mind, while two U-Haul employees stood by and watched the boss take care of him. The boss had me checked in and out the door in 4 minutes once it was my turn. (I had a reservation). Thanks for asking.

CYNTHIA P. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck sounded like it was going to stop running at any moment. The driver's armrest was broken. The dolly and furniture blankets in the back were opened as if someone else had used them. It just didn't seem like you were prepared for us that morning.

jason p. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It is always extremely busy and only ever 1 person working so your waiting forever....and we needed a lg size truck to move and only a 10ft was available..the girl said there isnt alot of lg trucks so they go fast. The 10ft truck we had leaked water BAD and soaked alot of my furniture and it had no ramp. The girl gave us a 25 dollar discount but whats that when the truck was horrible!

Michael M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Robert B. R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a busy location with customers waiting. It might be useful to review return procedures and key drop info to reassure customers of correct procedures. No big deal but it is the little things that make a huge difference in the Big Picture.

ELIZABETH T. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time ....3 workers in the store and only 1 can wait on you... My reservation was for 1:00 - not 1:20 but then 24 hrs later it had to be back at 1 not 1:20.. Not right Uhaul - plus you rent a truck at a certain store and try to call them and you can't get a hold of anyone at the store - you get a call center ogelp

John F. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

use the location again

DONNA-JO W. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off equipment after hours, so no contact with personnel. Overall, a very positive experience using U-Haul!

EMERSON S. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took way longer than it should have to get the trailer. I completed the online check in and I still took almost 30 mins to hook up. The person working was very slow.

MARIA M. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciate the kind smile and the efficiency thank you

JAMES M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job by all

Rich W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The original trailer that was to be rented still had lots of debris in it from the previous renter. Dave allowed me to take a different trailer that was more suitable with no questions asked. Well done Dave. Thank you.

robert m. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first U-Haul experience. Excellent!!

AHMED A. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I had rented the van it was unclean I found a pair of scissors and a uhaul tape in the dash compartment. And the worst of all I left the location and the gas was on a quarter tank and the miles where over by six miles. I called them and complained about it she said she spoke to someone at the service desk and they'll call me back, but no one called.

CHRISTOPHER K. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one man working when I picked up the vehicle. He was running around like crazy trying to help everyone but the wait was still 15min. I rented a pickup truck and a car trailer. When I got the car on the trailer, I noticed one of the straps had been damaged and torn previously and was too short now to use. Thankfully I brought my own. My suggestion is to be better staffed during peak hours of the day and to check equipment regularly and replace parts as needed.

Angel N on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JIM Z. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again ..great service...

SCOTT M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Too expensive for a few hours /. Will definitely price shop next time

aaron s. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

Francis J. D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Advertised 5' x 9' utility trailer is only 52" wide NOT 60" which would be five feet. It is only 4 FEET 4 INCHES wide and this discrepancy caused me an extra trip since I couldnt haul the items I had measured to be 57" wide. I could have done it in one trip but these trailers that state 5 FEET WIDE by 9 FEET LONG are only 52 INCHES WIDE. This wasted a lot of my time and gas and I could have returned it to the rental location the same day, not the next day which cost that location money in theory. I suggest you put the ACTUAL dimensions on these trailers.

Jeanette A. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked me is ne of the nicest people I have seen in ages, someone who still knows what good customer service is, THANK YOU!

Susan L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish the store opened earlier then 9am on Sunday mornings. Customers need to arrive at the store 30 - 45 minutes prior to the store opening to get a spot in line for a rental, or get there when the store opens at 9am, and still wait 30 - 45 minutes in line, because there are so many people picking up a rental Sunday morning. This week I made the mistake of arriving on Sunday at 9:05 at the store. 13 people were already ahead of me in line. (some of them were groups of 2 in line)... I did not get my rental and drive away until 10am. That's my only comment. The service staff is excellent, just over whelmed on Sunday morning.

susie w. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I agreed to put gas back to where it started , it was just below full, not directly on full so that is exactly where I filled it to. The pump kept clicking off getting it to the ace I started at, I believe I then got charged for gas. Please check this for me. The young lady who took care of me was extremely busy, working alone, she was polite and did a great job.

Tatiyana H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all! Excellent

PETER C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check-in and very friendly attendant that took care of my very quickly!

jason j. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up the trailer and one of the straps was torn and i di dnt notice until i was loading the vehicle 200 miles away . I think someone should have inspected the trailer when it was returned last or before it left with me .

Susan L. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Fast, efficient, and friendly service. Easy pick up and drop off of rented equipment.

Angel N on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean, vehicles,well maintained and new. U haul employee was very slow and when moving and on a schedule it can be quite a burden.

George E. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front Desk Mgr was a delight to deal with, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient.

Sharon B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had so many moving supplies available, such as boxes, bubble wrap, plastic furniture wrap, etc. Personnel was efficient and courteous. Large inventory and easy check-in and check-out; unlike the Hamburg location which is a real joke. (Last winter that place (Hamburg location) had a huge area of solid ice from the vehicles to the door of the business, and neither person there knows what they are doing! Took forever to check-in for the rental.)

blake M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall was good, just recommend the truck I had get a wheel alignment done. You had to keep the wheel hard left just to keep it straight. Other than that it got the job done. :)

Matthew F. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One of the busiest move days of the year and they have one person working. The line was out the door and no one else was scheduled to come in. Ridiculous. It seems that they are always under-staffed. They don't answer the phone; calls go straight to the call center. Guess what - the call center is absolutely terrible. They told me the equipment wasn't available at this location, but it was.

john m. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your Central Call system does NOT work -reserving rentals should be done from the locations as only they have an accurate inventory and can properly make a reservation for equipment that is actually in stock. It is VERY aggravating and leaves a VERY BAD IMPRESSION when a customer makes a reservation on the phone with the Central Reservation operator and then is told at the location that the unit is NOT available! Thank God the attendant went WAY out of his way to get me what I came for....others there also waiting were not as lucky....and angry in a few cases. This location is staffed with good people and helped to REALLY make the difference.

KERRI H. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck floor Covered in glass

Gary m. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be clear on what you are signing for. I was charged for extra protection which I did not want.

Jim S. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was very disapointed for the fact that when i came there to check and make sure i requested a specific bike trailer .....now u all might have just thought that there is no big deal ......welll to me it was .....i asked for a 4x6 trailer......and the gentleman that i talked to said .....quote .....your all set .....well when i came there to get it ......i was givin a 5x9 bike trialer ......which is what i didnt want !!!!!!! and i wasent goin to go into a big deal with it .....and when i got there i checked to make sure it was therer ....and it was ....but there was another guy in front of me and when i went out to get it ....... it was givin to him as far as the 4x6 trailer ......so no i wasent happy with how it went ....... i asked for a 4x6 for a reason .....not for u all to say oh well u get what we give u !!!!!! im not about that .....so yeah ......just thought id let u know ....that when a customer ASKS FOR A SPECIFIC ITEM !!!!! they should get it ....... so its cool ......u wont c me come to u all again .....u wanted input ....and i gave it ......mayb u all should take this as a hint to make customers happy ......... thank u .....jim schultz .

Darlene M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Very pricey!

ELIZABETH K. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be preferable if when a customer uses the truck for under a certain number of miles, perhaps 10-20 or less, they were not charged for mileage.

ELIZABETH K on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly knowledgeable whenever I inquired about anything.

Rich D. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

seems like the truck needs to be P.M service. front rotors warped and steering wheel shakes. inside of truck not cleaned.

nilsa d. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I had a problem with was that the truck I rented had a big grease spill that was poorly taken care of and had to cover with plastic and was not. swept out something i'd expect from a company I have known for all my life as very reputable...customer service was great .Otherwise would rent for all our needs again. Store was neet and clean and had everything you could use for the move and storage .Good Work!

Dennis M. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Won't move again without uHaul

tahj g. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To start off the computer didn't accept my card and it kept freezing so I had to wait about 15 minutes. Then the manger came out and said that the computer wasn't working and saying that the card was declined and it wasn't. So I asked could I pay in cash seeing as the amount was $48 and I was told that I would have to make a $75 deposit , which still baffles me seeing as how the amount jumped from $48 to $75. We ended up getting the money out just to have be assigned a car dolly that didn't have the correct parts to it so we were given another one. When I asked the manager about a discount for the inconvenience he had an attitude and just brushed past it. I would never recommend anyone to this location. The only worker that was present seemed lost in the sauce and the manager didn't make people feel welcome.

Gerald H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store itself could use some jazzing up! Staff was very helpful.

DAVID O. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck was dusty inside, dirty outside, and the windows were not very clean, especially the drivers side window. also, the cab smelled like cigars

Adam L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient check in. Did not charge for extra miles I put on because I had to travel long rural distances between my pickup site and my move site.

cindy d. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff (Matthew and David)was courteous and professional and made the venture palatable.

sal a. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The shocks and steering seemed alittle worn out. Otherwise, it was a great place to rent a truck.

Janet R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, the total experience was awesome.

HEATHER M on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Should prorate storage space or at least let customers know that you do not prorate

AMANDA S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait at the location for 45 minutes before being helped. The employee had to text his manager asking him questions and he took other coming in after me until he got a text back from the manager. The time problem caused me to miss my movers unloading my truck.

JAMES D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle worked out perfect and the men that helped me in the pick up were professional. I will do it again here next time I need to rent.

gina a. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish you had a set up so you could pay by the hour for trailer rental. Such as the open trailers sizes 4x7 or 5x9 the ones most people use.to move lawn mowers or furniture something they may only need for 2-3 hours. Just a thought.

ron f. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The u haul representative David Adams was a pleasure to deal with. He was courteous and very knowledge about the truck I was renting. Both ends of the deal were handled by Dave. He was outstanding in every way.

Michael S. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas was not where it said it was and I got charged for it.

james K. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Wrong address is listed. Drove for half hour looking. Reserv was for 0.5 miles from my home. This location 20 plus away. Bait and switch. Staff cavalier listening to music in lobby as I rented.

Francis J. D. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice big lot, friendly staff, always has the equipment I need.

Lawrence S. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation process was a disaster. I made the reservation on line and received no confirmation. When I finally called to get some form of confirmation, one person could find the reservation but couldn't send a confirmation. She transferred me to another person who was supposed to be able to send a confirmation. However, he could not find it and said even if he could, he could not send a confirmation. Finally, with a second call, I found someone who could do both. The on-line reservation process needs attention.

Ann F. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The office staff was extremely courteous helpful and informative would highly recommend this location to anyone looking to move!

Emily J on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m always happy with the staff and service at this location. Thank you for being awesome! :

Donald W. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My drop off was after hours so there were no personnel or facility to interact with.

Susan L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the inside of this cargo van smelled really bad - it smelled like animal urine. The cargo floor was not swept out.

Brian M. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, friendly staff. Quick service. Thank you. :)

HAROLD S on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage area flooded- some furniture, boxes, etc. covered in mildew. Manager did nothing but refer us to U-Haul`s insurance. Staff friendly - not fully helpful with problem of flooding.

Regina S on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed an extra ubox and uhaul got it for me on a sunday. I wad very impressed with their efforts.

Donette T. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but the right side of the truck bed leaked water during a rain storm. However, my original reservation was messed up and I had to go to two U-Haul sites to obtain a truck. The place in West Seneca was very helpful and went out of their way to ensure I had a vehicle.

CINDY M. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue I noticed was the smell of smoke in cabin

robert s. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great. as far as i`m concerened there is nothing you could do to improve your service i received there. thank you for a good experience.

Robert B. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

trk wore out.steering all over road.constant steering adjustment required.

Farren S. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26 foot truck from this location to pick up. I went to UHaul and picked up the truck on the date that was scheduled and I assumed I was being given the 26 foot truck that I reserved. After bringing the truck home and starting to load it, a friend of my husband came over to help and pointed out that the truck was a 17ft truck rather than a 26 ft truck that we reserved. Again, I just assumed I was being given what I ordered when I picked this truck up. As silly as it sounds, I have never ordered or driven a large truck before so I didn't even think about the truck not being the size I ordered. We called Uhaul within 1-2 hours of picking up the truck and explained the situation as was told a manager would contact me back within a 1/2 hour. We waited and did not receive a call back. I called 2 hours later and requested another call still and was told the manager just left for the day and I would get a call first thing Monday morning. I did not get a call Monday morning. I then called UHaul again in the early afternoon of Monday and was told someone would contact me this same day. Well it is now Tuesday and I have still not received a phone call. This move that we did was a temporary move to a temporary location and we will be needed a rental truck again in a few months to complete our move. I will not use Uhaul again and all the gentleman that helped myself and my husband move will also not being using UHaul in the future. This is terrible service. When I call 3 times and am told someone will call me same day and days later I still have not received a call, this is completely unacceptable. Especially being we had to make several more trips than anticipated, as the truck we actually received was 9ft smaller than we reserved. It appears on my invoice there may have been a partial credit given to us. However, regardless of the credit, the customer service point is that I requested to actually speak to someone and no one has contacted me back.

Michele C. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Abs, radiator AND break lights came on. There was a 1/4 tank of gas. Trying to get a hold if someone took getting transferred to road side assistance for no reason

SUSANNA M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 5'x9' open trailer - installation was slow as there was only one person working and the trailer ball screw down was seized from sitting under snow all winter _ it was rusted down _ the trailer had several 1/4 inch slices in one of the tire sidewall -I didn't check it before I left but looked it over when I got home so I took it back and exchanged it, they replaced it quickly, I asked them to check the tire air pressure which they did and I thought everything was fine - however, the trailer kept bouncing around at regular speed - I checked the tires - there were 2 differently rated (both trailer) tires on each side = one was 65 PSI and the other was 35 PSI - the 35 PSI tire as over inflated by 30 PSI !!! - when I decreased it to where it was SUPPOSED to be - the bouncing ceased. I explained what happened upon return of the trailer so that it could be remedied.

michael r. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck and equipment performed very well.... nd the staff were very plesant

JOHN S. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

first off I ordered a 17ft truck. Got there the Internet was down. No one knew what was going on. They didn't have a 17ft truck so I got stuck with a 14 ft truck. I was told I would be billed for .59 cents a mile. But seeing today I was billed .79. When I started driving the driver side mirror was turned all the way too the truck had to pop out while driving.Very disappointed

ALLISON S. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful when we returned the vehicle.

ANDREW D. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Broken truck. Poorly maintained car dollies. How hard is it to put some oil on the ratchets?! Honestly, for what they charge you to rent this equipment it should be better maintained.

ANDREW D. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26' truck we received was broken - totally shot transmission. Found this out after loading 3/4 of our house into the truck and just because the mechanic happened to be at this location when we returned to pick up the car dollies. The staff on hand was useless and, for lack of a better word, stupid. Only deal with the manager if possible.

PAUL L. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CHEAPER RATES!!!!!! Paid $19.99 for a small truck and by the time it was done it cost me $67 for less than 3 hours of rental time going 47 miles total. 79 cents a mile????? I'll look somewhere else next time!

Susan B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stacy was on duty when I picked up the truck and she truly deserves an A+

MARGARET B on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is one of the best and I have used uhaul since 1987.

DAVID B on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage room I rented for over 6 years was well heated and lighted with very easy access anytime I wanted. I was totally satisfied.

TOM R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

RICHARD F on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad I was upstairs when the flood hit.

MARLENE M on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UBox was adequate for my needs. Would have liked a sturdier back door. Plywood door seemed a bit rickety.

HAROLD S on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who greeted us, signed in our truck, and directed us to storage unit was very helpful.

BRITTANY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They shipped my u box out quick and easy.

BEN S on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management were excellent...knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Dealing with them was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

NICOLE F on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous staff make anything you need an enjoyable experience.

ELAINE D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original phone contact gave false information. Store Manager excellent.

ROBERT M on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

CAROLINE F on 5/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if you would identify the central help desk. Every time this happened, your people were very polite, but it took more long distance minutes.

LISA W on 4/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

received an emailphone call notification after I personally found out they were here had been for 3 days. Although to try redeem themselves they let me empty the boxes inside instead of in the rain.

JANET K on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on the staff there was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make this easy and affordable.

DEBORAH B on 11/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although we rented storage space for only one month, I would use Uhaul again because of the helpful staff and secure indoor facility..thank-you Deborah Burch

DAVID M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dorisha Rodriguez was amazing and helped me store my 200 penguins,

DAVID W on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this facility were very professional

RENEE R on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have some contacts over the storage rental period and received nothing but excellent service. Christian Butler went above and beyond with his service.

ANDREA V on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xx

CYNTHIA W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was not informed that the storage unit was up 10 steps. no elevator in building. zilch customer service initiative on employees part. won`t be back.

THOMAS M on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and helpfull over all I would use uhaul storage again

ERIC V on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility everyone on staff was knowledgable, helpful and courteuous units were clean and easily accessible would use them again if needed!

MELANIE C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA H on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and the manager was the best

TRISH K on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with uhaul storage.

CHRIS B on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly and timely. Much better than the receiving end of my shipping.

NICHOLAS S on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was and still am very pleased with the service i recieved

ANDERS B on 3/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Usually only one employee had to wait to get access, nails and screws on ground in back parking area, should have easyer access

CLARE Y on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff-excellent customer service. 1st month free-no strings attached -wonderful plan-saved me hundreds of $$ plus great fees on truck rental. Definitely will let others know about your services!

MARY C. S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except no padlock was with the ubox when delivered. Key is being mailed to me.

STEPHEN M on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Would help to have elevator to 2nd floor like other places.

RITA L on 8/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and kind after a very long road trip.

KATE S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was always impressed by the staff at this U-Haul location. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

JAMES P on 1/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ryan@the u-haul is a great asset to you business. He was helpful,caringand helped in evry aspect of our move. thanks again Ryan

BOB I on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE

BEVERLY L on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just forget we were ever there!!!~

SIA S on 12/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so helpful. I have been a customer for almost 4 years. I had to relocate my unit b/c I was paying too much. I found another facility that is charging me $46 for a nice size unit.

RYAN KENT S on 5/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was promised ground floor storage but there wasn`t any open. The first storage bin offered had oil in it. Employee Ryan was unhelpful. Was not happy I had to buy a lock.

BRIAN E on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a cust unloading, and I knew this cust was over his head. When I asked the following week, your desk person told me he helped him unload, and worked a pay-forgive deal. Anyone can call me.

DANIELLE V on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The units don`t have lights inside and are hard to cart your belongings to.

DAVID B on 7/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two U-Haul rep`s at different times that waited on me were helpful and understanding of my requirements. I set up a storage room rental and will be setting up a truck rental for next month.

ELIZABETH M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager forgot to remove my name after I did clean up the storage on june 23rd.

CAROLIN D on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and i hope that the new manager will maintain the facility`s good reputation.

CAROL S on 5/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have appreciated a light in the storage unit but over-all very positive experience and helpful staff. Thanks for everything.

ELIZABETH M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin who works there , she has a wonderful attitude and she is very thoughtful person and is eager to help with our needs... she did a superb job... ok thanks..... Betty McGough