U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Share |

Address

3120 S Orchard Pk Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224

(716) 675-9343

(Near Southwestern Blvd Rte 20)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ANN G. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and as expected.

DAVID W. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took over an hour to pickup a 6x12 covered trailer. We went through 4 trailers before they found one with operable taillights. The managers initial attitude was it didn't matter that the lights didn't work. Not an acceptable answer for a trailer that was traveling 500 miles. Once on the road the trailer tracked well and we had no problems. In the future trailers should be checked for operable lights before the customer is scheduled to arrive.

MARGARET B on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility is one of the best and I have used uhaul since 1987.

TAMMY P. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU!!

bryan t. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager here is tops at courteous prompt customer service always friendly helpful and upbeat! 4th time for me using this particular facility kudos

LYNN S. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Scheduling and customer service over the phone was absolutely horrible. Beyond rude and extremely unhelpful as well as told me mis information. It was an awful experience. This was not the store location it was ridiculous customer service that I had to call to discuss my order. I will probably never use Uhaul again

Gerard H. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy check-in. Location was easy to access.

Thomas S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and pleasant, if it wasn't for your company's failure with my reservation, I would have been pleased.

REBECCA B. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Smelled of smoke in truck. I should of received a discount

PETE Z. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM Matt is great as well as other employees I dealt with. Best U Haul location I've done business with.

Arlene D. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Seemed to be a smooth move.

Scott R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer. It had three feet of snow in it that I had to shovel out myself. Then when I returned it and asked for help to take it off my truck they told me to just do the best I can. Terrible service.

DEBRA N. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a bit far from my home but the rental experience and the equipment were excellent.

GARY T. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Convenient location...helpful people. The van I requested was ready when I arrived and when I dropped it off I was out of there in no time. I would use this location again.

CARL W. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, fast and well-run facility. In and out no problem to dropoff the auto transport I rented from VA.

Ben H. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not happy that after calling about the hook up and being told it was the 7 blade round connector that I arrived to find the 4 blade flat connector. I had an adapter for that style at home and did not bring it because it was attached to my snowmobile trailer. Rather than having a loaner I had to purchase this connector for $15. Your sales people should know your product as opposed to saying yes that is the right one and then being a case of renter beware !

Frank L. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed more help inside. One guy running around taking care of myself and others

DAVID F. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. I will never use uhaul again!! I DID NOT get the right truck so I was forced to take an extra trip and put almost 30 extra miles on the truck. The girl who initially took care of me was very polite and suggested that I return the truck the next morning to speak with a manager. I had told him that I reserved a truck with their call center it was supposed to be a 20 foot truck. And I had called 4 times after to confirm it was a 20 foot truck and they all said yes. When he looked it up he said no it was a 15 foot truck. He charged me for all the miles have no discount for the inconvience of giving me the wrong truck causing the extra trip so intead of spending 50 dollars on a truck I spent almost 130!!!! Asked him if there was anything he could do basically said if the paper didn't say it I was shit outta luck. Said the call center half the people don't speak English was probably their mistake. He didn't want to hear it and couldn't wait to charge my card. DO NOT GO HERE THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF AND GIVE YOU THE WRONG SIZE TEUCK TO GET MORE MONEY OUT OF YOU!! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE BY MANAGEMENT!! UNLESS MY REVIEW IS ANSWERED OR I AM REIMBURSED I WILL NEVER EVER GO BACK TO UHAUL AND I WILL REFER EVERYONE I KNOW TO NEVER USE UHAUL EITHER!!!!

KARYN T. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and friendly. Great team! My car was 'stuck' on the car carrier, most likely something we did when putting it on. The UHAUL guys were great helping us get it off - in the snow and negative temps! Thank you!!

HEBER A. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was greeted rudely by the clerk he could not hook up my trailer I had to help he was aggressive and he yelled at me telling me no no you don't know what you're doing the other way I had to get off my vehicle three times just to see which way to turn to back up to the trailer he then could not lift the trailer high enough to get it on the ball so I had to get my passenger to lift with him to hook it up The trailer we hooked up to had a flat tire I brought this to his attention he told me that his system was closed and it was not his problem The other clerk a lady was very kind and explained to me that they were going to try to give me another unit which they pointed out which trailer it was I had to unhook the original trailer back up to the new trailer when I got off my vehicle I saw both of them getting their vehicle and leave me in the parking lot to my luck I had 2 friends with me who help me hook to the new unit over 35 min it took me to finish u must have survailence cameras That will show that I speak the truth the trailer had 2 ft snow in it I took pictures I had to clean out the trailer with a shovel in below zero degrees to make matters worst I injured my knee and back lifting this trailer if pain persist I will be going to the hospital I am so disappointed that this has happened over all a horrible experience if I injured my self be couse of your negligence I will seek legal advise I have witnesses and u have camaras and I too have pictures this was unexeptable

creatiive r. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and courteous would recommend.

frank m. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

notta, keep up the great work, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable . highly recommended!! Also it was very bitter cold and there were no issues with the staff helping hook up my trailer rental.

Brenda P. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be sure to have enough reps on hand to check people out when the vehicles come back.

Kyle W. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free pizza and wings on the weekends!...can't think of anything the service and employees were extremely helpful, friendly and had good jokes...great experience

LINDA S. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I signed up for pick up in Angola and not the subsequent location. Correct this on your web site

JOANNE P. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, polite staff. Answered questions, acknowledged us.

JUSTIN G. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!

DEREK R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !!! Everything went smooth as possible

jim p. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called an hour before I needed the tow dolly, got it attached to my car in 15 minutes, and was able to return it without having to do a thing.........Thanks.

PAUL B. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! I would go there again.

Raymond N. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve the customer return area for faster return aervive. Arrive vision area needs to be improved so return trucks can be seen. It was blocked by another truck so no one knew I was thwre. Had to go inside.

RANDOLPH R. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

correct truck as reserved, answer phone, unbroken truck

BRENDAN L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation at 4:00pm and changed it to 11:00am with a confirmation. Was told the reservation was at 4 with no change confirmed in their system and no refund would be provided for not having a vehicle available and was told to come back at 4. I went back at 4 and the truck was still not back but I was lucky enough to have a person comeback early so there was a truck available then. Worst experience ever!!

WALEED O. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The heater in the truck was not working, had the windshield wiper fluid freeze during my travel. furniture pads were wet from the store.

DENNIS M. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and experience!

David R. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who took care of me , was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you!

JAMES M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lady was rude and didn't ever get me my trailer told me uhaul would contact me my brother called talked to a guy he handled it right away after the lady told me it wasnt available we went in and got it thru my brother I have rented this same trailer several times from that location I guess she didnt like my voice

LAURIE K. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had no problems, ordered U-Haul online, and was in and out within 10 mins

Kim N. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were friendly ....had a good experience.will do business again

DAVE V. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly person at the location when I picked up, and also the week prior when I called to ask about my rental options.

COLLEEN J. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience. The truck was ready, warmed up and waiting for me. The guy working there was fantastic.

Carolin D. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady was very nice.

Sisters of F. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I got there only one person on duty she ask me if I know how to connect up the trailer. one and one half feet of snow in trailer I had to get out. she said her boss left early . she should be the the only one working

DEAN G. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, and the process went smoothly from pick-up to drop-off

NATHAN W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone who works there is awesome and very good at their job. I was impressed.

glen z. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wind shield wipers were bad and roll up door was frozen...had a very hard time opening the door.

ROBERT M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ethereal were some paper towels in the box of the truck and it also seemed a little loose in the steering.

THOMAS O. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location several times in my life and have always had a great experience, and the staff is excellent. Thank you.

DAVID B on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage room I rented for over 6 years was well heated and lighted with very easy access anytime I wanted. I was totally satisfied.

JOANNE P. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Trucks are clean. Call in help/info 24 hrs. very helpful. Thanks

JOE M. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First off your system "sucks". I called the West Seneca office to make my arrangements. At NO time did the person answering the phone call identify she was at your home office out of state! I made my arrangements ASSUMING I did so at the office I originally called. She set me up to pick up a unit at a totally different site. I was not prepared to drive 15 miles to get the unit. The gentleman at the WS office caught my wrath when he didn't deserve it. I apologized to him and he gave me a larger unit in place of the one I ordered. The home operators need to be schooled on proper protocol in handling arrangements.

John B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call center REFUSED to let me rent truck for two days straight they made me Rent two separate trucks two days in a row and then a day later I received a call asking me why I was doing that so I got what I wanted but I was very irritated with the call center

BARRY K. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$19.95 turned into $42.00. credit card fee? Environmental fee? Mileage fee I almost thought I was looking at my phone bill. Caveat emptor.

HOLLY T. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just want to say the gentleman at this Orchard park Rd./Union rd. South town location and the woman ( who was also there when I returned the truck). Those two had the best customer service that I have seen in a long time. I appreciate it!

John B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, a very positive experience.

Nicole L. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer coupons like your competitors do.

James M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the gas cap was off and it had been rain ing the night before = truck ran ok

Anthony D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

smooth process with all parts of this rental. Truck was clean

VINNY S. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quoted me one price then charged me more. Took over an hour to rent a trailer. Employees didn't know how to attach trailer.

NANCY I. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the customer rep service we received. Thank You.

Thomas S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience. We took out the extra insurance for over $39.00. We felt that was very high for using a vehicle for less than 24 hours.

TOM R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

RICHARD F on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad I was upstairs when the flood hit.

MARLENE M on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UBox was adequate for my needs. Would have liked a sturdier back door. Plywood door seemed a bit rickety.

HAROLD S on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who greeted us, signed in our truck, and directed us to storage unit was very helpful.

BRITTANY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They shipped my u box out quick and easy.

BEN S on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management were excellent...knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Dealing with them was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

NICOLE F on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous staff make anything you need an enjoyable experience.

ELAINE D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original phone contact gave false information. Store Manager excellent.

ROBERT M on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

CAROLINE F on 5/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if you would identify the central help desk. Every time this happened, your people were very polite, but it took more long distance minutes.

LISA W on 4/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

received an emailphone call notification after I personally found out they were here had been for 3 days. Although to try redeem themselves they let me empty the boxes inside instead of in the rain.

JANET K on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on the staff there was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make this easy and affordable.

DEBORAH B on 11/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although we rented storage space for only one month, I would use Uhaul again because of the helpful staff and secure indoor facility..thank-you Deborah Burch

DAVID M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dorisha Rodriguez was amazing and helped me store my 200 penguins,

DAVID W on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this facility were very professional

RENEE R on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have some contacts over the storage rental period and received nothing but excellent service. Christian Butler went above and beyond with his service.

ANDREA V on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xx

CYNTHIA W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was not informed that the storage unit was up 10 steps. no elevator in building. zilch customer service initiative on employees part. won`t be back.

THOMAS M on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and helpfull over all I would use uhaul storage again

ERIC V on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility everyone on staff was knowledgable, helpful and courteuous units were clean and easily accessible would use them again if needed!

MELANIE C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA H on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and the manager was the best

TRISH K on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with uhaul storage.

CHRIS B on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly and timely. Much better than the receiving end of my shipping.

NICHOLAS S on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was and still am very pleased with the service i recieved

ANDERS B on 3/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Usually only one employee had to wait to get access, nails and screws on ground in back parking area, should have easyer access

CLARE Y on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff-excellent customer service. 1st month free-no strings attached -wonderful plan-saved me hundreds of $$ plus great fees on truck rental. Definitely will let others know about your services!

MARY C. S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except no padlock was with the ubox when delivered. Key is being mailed to me.

STEPHEN M on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Would help to have elevator to 2nd floor like other places.

RITA L on 8/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and kind after a very long road trip.

KATE S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was always impressed by the staff at this U-Haul location. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

JAMES P on 1/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ryan@the u-haul is a great asset to you business. He was helpful,caringand helped in evry aspect of our move. thanks again Ryan

BOB I on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE

BEVERLY L on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just forget we were ever there!!!~

SIA S on 12/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so helpful. I have been a customer for almost 4 years. I had to relocate my unit b/c I was paying too much. I found another facility that is charging me $46 for a nice size unit.

RYAN KENT S on 5/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was promised ground floor storage but there wasn`t any open. The first storage bin offered had oil in it. Employee Ryan was unhelpful. Was not happy I had to buy a lock.

BRIAN E on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a cust unloading, and I knew this cust was over his head. When I asked the following week, your desk person told me he helped him unload, and worked a pay-forgive deal. Anyone can call me.

DANIELLE V on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The units don`t have lights inside and are hard to cart your belongings to.

DAVID B on 7/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two U-Haul rep`s at different times that waited on me were helpful and understanding of my requirements. I set up a storage room rental and will be setting up a truck rental for next month.

ELIZABETH M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager forgot to remove my name after I did clean up the storage on june 23rd.

CAROLIN D on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and i hope that the new manager will maintain the facility`s good reputation.

CAROL S on 5/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have appreciated a light in the storage unit but over-all very positive experience and helpful staff. Thanks for everything.

ELIZABETH M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin who works there , she has a wonderful attitude and she is very thoughtful person and is eager to help with our needs... she did a superb job... ok thanks..... Betty McGough