U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Share |

Address

3120 S Orchard Pk Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224

(716) 675-9343

(Near Southwestern Blvd Rte 20)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROCK M. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a furniture dolly and was charged for it but was not in the trailer. So I did not have the dolly. I called twice yesterday at the location for a refund, left messages but no return call was made. Would it be possible to remove the charge on my invoice and refund me the cost for the dolly? Thanks - Confirm at 716-353-1555 asap. Thanks. Rm

Katie B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped us that day was beyond excellent. He really went above and beyond and was super helpful!

JOANNE P. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have great service and well trained, attentive staff. Keep it up. Thank you

DANA R. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager and staff in a rush and do not listen to anything the customer says. Poor attitude and lack of professionalism. Too busy to to their job correctly.

TOM G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sales representative declined to recommend / setup a uhaul facility to drop of the unit at our destination. He told us to call the general number on our contract to find a facility when we arrived. This was not at all helpfull. We found it necessary to call 3 stores before we were accommodated. A 30 minute drive through chicago traffic was needed.

PAT P. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one man was working when I returned the van. He told me to leave the key because he had to unload 4 a truck. I didn't want to leave without knowing my charges. When he did check me out I think I was over charged for gas.

JAMES H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Manager was a very nice guy and he was the one that I worked with when I picked the equipment up. but when I returned it today I had to deal with the biggest jerk your company has working for it. Personality like a bent shit can.

STEPHEN H. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck was not what i resereved...

KATHLEEN E. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to wait at least 5-7 minutes for someone to show up at the counter!

THOMAS L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul is the most reliable equipment in the business and always treated me as a valuable customer

Charles H. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and easy. Employees were also polite and quick.

colleen o. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, we stopped in at the last minute. You had what we needed. We were in and out of the store with van and on our way in no time. We then had it returned and was in and out and on our way. Thank you so much for making this an easy thing to do. The gentleman at the desk was wonderful and I will be glad to share our experience with friends and relatives. Thank you again for having this available.

Bethany P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited in a long line for about 15 minutes. When we finally got to the counter, we were told that we can just wait outside to drop off our vehicle. A sign or something would have been nice to avoid waiting in such a long line for nothing.

Lynn C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great. Very nice and friendly workers they were very helpful. Also it was very busy but they did a wonderful job of keeping the line moving while getting everyone what they needed.

JOE R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your gas chart is a rip off. The chart called for 16 gal. I stopped at 14 to check it had gone over by 3 or 4 gal. What happened to a fill up? That is better than a sale by an inaccurate method. Not sure your method passed the Weights and Measures Laws in the state of New York. .

Don S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

faster pick-up time.

JOSEPH P. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very in convenient to get an e-mail with just 24 hours notice that I had to pick up the equipment at a location that was 15 miles from the one I reserved it. I understand it can be a challenge this time of year to allocate equipment to the right places but it should have been U-Haul's responsibility to get the equipment to the place I selected not the other way around.

JEFF K. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall my experience wasn't terrible. I tried to book a 26' truck 10 days in advance and could only get a 14'. They gave me the wrong truck (thankfully a 17') but the mileage on the contract was almost 19k different than the vehicle. The truck had torn wipers, a nasty brake pulsation (I wonder why) and I thought it was ridiculous I had to pay an extra $7 to use the dolly/packing blankets. This gimmick also took approx 15-20 sq feet out of the truck i was paying to rent, otherwise I would have just removed them. The workers at the location were slammed, had trouble getting trucks to people (despite having reservations) although I don't blame the workers based on the conversation. The gentleman that cashed me out was pleasant and resolved any issues I had so overall I was mildly pleased. I would not want any inexperienced driver using that truck in the thunderstorms we had to drive through. The online reservation is a joke.

Dan P. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Teach your sales people not to lie I wanted a morning pickup and you said ok then get a call back 2hrs later not only got a smaller truck but it was in the afternoon

Steven H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer I reserved, a 6x12 cargo trailer was not at the location I reserved it for. I was told I would get a 6x12 utility trailer at a discounted price, and have a longer rental period. I accepted the deal out of necessity, but when it rained later in the day, I did feel inconvenienced at the price of another customer's satisfaction. When I called on Friday to confirm my reservation, I was told I would have to have it back by 5pm because some one else had reserved it for that time or I would be charged for another day. UHaul got my money, and the person who was supposed to return it on time's money and I had to make do with whatever was left. That said, the staff was very helpful, did help, and I was able to accomplish what I needed to do.

Jerika S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pickup- only issue is this location never told us about the need to check & tighten the straps in the auto transport... we ended up calling roadside assistance who then informed us if this

DOUG S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No inspection was done prior to us taking the '17 fter, the driver side mirror would not stay in place. It was a complete safety hazard driving this truck. I called immediately to inform them that I did not do that. Upon returning I mentioned it again and the associate said that's common. The blinkers also stayed on long after you had completed your turn. Also was not happy about the foam pads and dolley bolted down and zip tied into the truck. That took room away from our moving, that we paid for. I understand upselling but that should not be in the truck unless you ask for it. I am a VERY dissatisfied customer who will look elsewhere next time I need to use a moving company

John C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speed check in during peak times.

Rebecca L. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person on duty when returning. 6 people waiting for service.

bryant c. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Friendlier customer service staff. It seemed as though they were annoyed that they had to help us and answer questions because they were busy doing other tasks when we arrived. Also when I called to make the reservation on Friday for the next Monday for a 10' truck, she told me they only had 1 on the lot, Interestingly enough there were about 10 when I went to pick it up on Monday. I find it hard to believe that over the weekend that many 10' trucks were dropped off. Made me feel as though I was mislead/lied too, so I would make the reservation right then.

LINDA W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was given the wrong truck because the truck I reserved with my credit card was given to someone else whose name/address/email/phone I have as he has mine. My truck was marked full tank, in acutallity the one I got was 3/4 full. I was told 37.74 and I signed for that amount. Imagine my suprise when I see my credit card charged for 41.41 and then another charge for 59 cents. It's completely absurd that the paperwork does not match and no one has called me in regards to this even though I filed a complaint. Then I was emailed a reciept and it has my name on it but it is not the truck or contract that I have. All in all I am upset because all someone did was change the info to mine. So now I paid 5 more than I was told and authorized in the first place. Thank fully neither myself nor the other man were in an accident or used the truck longer than we did. Apparently none of us read the contract and caught the mixup sooner.

GARY M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just the opposite of my pick up location. Worker helped me park the trailer and processed my bill off of his Iphone where the receipt was printed by the time we got back to the facility. I was in and out of there in 5 minutes.

SANDRA M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reservation was for a 19 ft truck located in Hamburg, NY. U-Haul confirmed the reservation for a 26 ft truck in West Seneca, NY. Overkill for the size vehicle required and 20 miles from ou moving location.

PAUL H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

That place rips you off I put the gas right to where it was and they charged me an extra $20 they said it wasn't back to where it was I don't recommend uhaul to anyone

richard m. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck recommended was too small

russell a. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my 3rd rental (cargo van) in the past year or so. I have experience a good vehicle ride and enough cargo space (made for an easy moving day). Thanks again!

THERESA W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. They were great!

Robert H. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not happy with my U-Haul experience today. The trailer I rented, was not installed properly. It actually fell off my truck, on the highway, doing 55mph. It popped off the ball, and two of the three safety chains came off. The trailer was all over the road. Luckily im a professional truck driver of 30 years, so I was able to maneuver it safely off the road. Could have been catastrophic for a less experienced driver, or under different circumstances . Made my 120 mile trip very nerve wracking .And was very upsetting to my wife. Luckily there was no damage to my truck, or to the trailer. I recommend anyone who picks up a trailer, check there own hook, before leaving the lot

Matthew M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Took good care of me. I would recommend this site to friends.

thomas d. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don't confirm a reservation on line for equipment that isn't located at the facility or otherwise available

David D. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when saying a reservation for pick up is at 0700 am, have the equipment ready. not having to wait until some one has to return this piece of equipment. time is money, and in my world, when people don't do as promised, they are fired.

JUDY H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been using uhaul for many years and had an absolutely horrible experience with them in this instance--the third time for difficulties with themt in the past year. What is going on with this company???In trying to resolve it, I cannot get anyone to call me back. So, I called my bank and they are putting a hold on the payment until UHaul can see fit to sort out their problems in this case.

RICH M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lose the rochester traffic department my reservation was wrong and they are little help.its not good customer service to give u two days notice if your order can be fullfilled or not.the uhaul prommiss is nonsense because they dont guve u the location u want and then change it two days b4 pickup.thanks to the local office for making things right

KATHLEEN K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return truck to this location; tried to speak with gentleman about getting refund on the dolly. He would not help me; told me I had to go back to the Depew location. After this last experience, I may use another company next time. Very disappointed.

KRIStine S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the future because i am a repeat customer,,discounts would be great for future rentals.

JERI W. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process with the call center and results is unacceptable. Devistated when you call for specific truck size, time and pick up locaiton to learn none was put in place. The West Seneca location was very understanding and takes to brunt of the unhappy customers due to the undependable process.

Michael M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had ordered 2 flatbed dollies and none were available when I got to the rental place. Very disappointed !

FRANK S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My truck that I scheduled wasn't in when I got there, but after I returned it, I got it for free for my troubles. So it was all squared up. Very professional service.

JAMES W. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

SAMANTHA H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who got us our truck was very friendly, courteous, and quick!

Harold B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service; great vehicle; reasonable one-day cost. Matt Shuler (manager) was VERY helpful, providing good advice about a one way rental we had for the following day.

JUAN B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They charged me for the gas, about $45, I got the truck with half a tank and returned it the same, with half a tank. When I returned it, they said everything was fine, and later, they sent me an email with an extra charge to my credit card. I want a refund please!!!!!!!!!

Alexandra M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not informed if how much gas is required to fill to a certain amount I put in too Much gas past what the level was when I received the truck and I wasn't refunded any money. Also I was told over the phone that I can drop off at a different location, and once I arrived at the store I was told that I had to return to the same location . Overall poor service and I am so dissatisfied.

Marie D. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wondeful service!

GERALYN C. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

DAVE G. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good equipment-Good service.

AMY K. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The line was really long because there weren't enough people working at the counter.

DANIELLE G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees are extremely rude, swearing in front of customers, huffing and puffing as if the customers including myself are an inconvenience to them. Told the manager about the issue I had more in depth and he did not seem to care, no apology on his employees behalf, completely said nothing about the issue. Will never go here again and will never recommend this location to anyone.

Carmen G. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Express online check - in made everything very smooth.

ryan b. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly. Thanks.

Ja M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not choose this location. I reserved a truck 1 month in advance from the Transit Rd-Depew location and the night before my move that location called to tell me my truck would not be available due to an accident and they had no other truck for me there. They told me I had to drive all the way to Orchard Park Rd for a truck (from Clarence) and when I was done with the truck, I had to drive it back to the same location I picked it up. The expense was higher than expected due to more mileage. The employee at Orchard Park Rd was a nice person but I still had to pay mileage and put gas in the truck even though I was the one inconvenienced, not them. The rep from this location was not very happy about what the Transit Rd employee offered me in terms of pricing for the truck. He said other stores cannot speak on behalf of other stores. Stress added to the move that was not needed.

vincent l. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is always great. I go by 2 others just for the friendly and dependable service. Mark Peebles(?) was awesome! I found him to be very personable and knowledgable. I will always come back there due to proffesionals like him. Thanks,Vinnie

micheal d. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had all the cooperation needed for a smooth rental

GLENN W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Probably need another person on duty.

sue b. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience renting a van at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you.

JEFF C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Luckily we got in before the line started. The employee was by himself at 4pm and even made a complaint that he was upset that he is always left alone an hour before he goes home and it always gets busiest. Manager needs to do a better job with scheduling

SHANNON B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged us for 2 days when we only had the truck for one. I called to ask why 4 days ago and still haven't received a response. I will never use UHaul again.

ADAN C. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service attitude suck. You people totally change my pick up location by about 25 miles. Not notice was given until the day before my pick up. When I pick up the trailer the guy working there was angry and with a very crappy attitude. My address wasn't even written right on my receipt. Not I will not rent again from you, Pensky has you bit by a lot in that department.

James L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience.

DENNIS C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I lived in Lawtons, NY and I always prefer this location. Very good customer service.

CHUCK D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made an online reservation to pick up a 26' truck from the Depew, NY location. I rep called me and said I had to drop the truck off in Buffalo, NY. When I arrived at the Depew location I was told that the truck was not there and I had to drive to West Seneca. The employee at the Depew location did not have any interest in helping me. The customer in line ahead of me spent 10 minutes talking about the hitch that was supposed to be put on his vehicle. He and his wife had been there 3 times and they still did not have the hitch. After getting no help from the staff I drove to West Seneca where there was one employee and a line of 6 customers. When I got to the front of the line I found out that an employee had taken the keys for my truck. After 30 minutes of waiting the employee gave me another truck. I feel bad for your single employee. You need to fix your problems - starting with your call center people who messed up my reservation. You have lost a long term customer.

KENNETH H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark Peebles was very friendly, knowledgable, and very helpful. We give kudos for having to deal with him! Awesome service!

Maryann S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all of the people who have ever helped me at this location have been above and beyond good customer service people

Doug m. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There customer service was terrible had the guy calling 2hours before my scheduled return time threatening me if I didn't have truck back in a half hour he was going to charge me an additional $150 dollars was very rude on phone trying to tell me a one day rental was only for 22 hours then started calling me every 10 mins asking if I was on my way I would never use them again and soon as my internet is on at new house I will be posting my experience and screen shot if calls on face book and Angies list and to top it all off trucks brakes were horrible abs light on whole time granny was shifting so hard it jerked whole truck. Truck voiced so hard cup holder flu off with 2 coffees on it all over us worse experience ever with U-Haul

marc b. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff ,funny yet very professional.I would not change a thing!

NATE H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Staff did great job helping me with the truck

Melissa B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was never told that I needed to call for a drop off location, the man checking me in NEVER said anything about a $20 "wrong drop off location" charge. I called the store after I looked at my emailed receipt and was transferred to customer service, and as told that she couldn't do anything for me and I had to fill out this survey. What the heck is customer service for if they can't help me with my issue??

ronald r. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee was friendly and quick to attend to me. No problems.

christina k. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You were great and ended our experience on a better note than when we first began that morning. Thank you!

KEN D. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Last minute changes very frustrating! To have come home at 8:45pm on the Saturday evening and received a phone message left at 6:30pm that night that the our location and time were changed for the Sunday morning, was very frustrating. I had called the Ludwig U-Haul site on the Thursday and confirmed that we could pick up the vehicle there and at 9:30am. Then to get the late notice for the switch of pick up locations and the different time of Noon was very disappointing! However the staff at the Main St. Buffalo store made a call and had us on our way shortly to a third site that was further away. At the Orchard Pk. site they had the truck ready and we were on our way quickly, it all worked out OK The customer service reps weren't very helpful and kept putting me on hold and passing me off to others. These reps need to be able to review the vehicles and locations for these last minute changes so they can help the clients as well as the in-store staff did.

DENNIS C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very organized and good custamer care.

kristy k. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In one week, I rented two vehicles. Picking up the vehicles was a breeze, Matthew was very helpful and friendly both times. Both times upon return, the employee who took care of the return was vocal about what a long day it was and he can't wait for it to be over. NOT what someone wants to hear after they've just spent the entire day moving residences. The first week when I returned a van, we had to wait and wait for 30 minutes. Then we noticed an attitude when my Mom wanted to pay with a check. When returning the truck yesterday, we had to wait again so the same employee could get the stats on 2 trucks that were returned AFTER me.

DIANE S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was exceptionally accomidating and hospitable.

dennis m. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service at pickup and, Excellent service at return.

FAITH H. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased.

Don b. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing!!!!

ed F. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Folks were professional and bettere experience thsn anticipated.

JACK J. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Explain everything better instead of treating customer as a number, take a little time and you will get repeat business I will never recommend u haul to anyone in a positive way.

Martin P. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location is staffed with 2 hard working individuals at pick up. They seem extremely overworked. Addition of another associate perhaps bridging between shifts will help in customer service and location performance. This should in no way be construed that the employees were not working efficiently and effectively. They were working extremely hard and were very friendly and polite.

TOM R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

JAKE L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy! Thanks again

Elisa C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, patient and courteous staff! Willing to help any way possible! Thank you! Especially to mark at Southtown storage!

Joe W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to contact a human at the local office. I had to do everything by phone at a distant location.

Kim S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck brakes were questionable... it was bouncing pretty bad and would probably scare an inexperienced driver. The guys working the counter on a Sunday morning were very organized, pleasant and worked together very well. I would recommend that location.

JAE K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy and long lines at times but gave me a brand new truck for the cross country drive, excellent!

DENI F. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the man at this location is mean, rude and seems as though he doesn't know HOW to do his job. people who are only interested in collecting a check should stay home!

RICHARD M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was lied too by the service representative and will never use uhaul or recommend it to any of my friends or soldiers ever again. I'd rather buy a car dolly or trailer than rent from your company.

James P. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark was The employee who I dealt with and I have to say how impressed I was with the knowledgable, professional service I received. Mark made my my move so much easier by getting me the truck and all the items I needed. I will recommend U-Haul to anyone I know that is moving! Way to go Mark and U-Haul !!

Debra S. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely helpful and courteous. Stopped in days before and the first gentleman was very polite and very helpful. He explained everything (my first time renting!). It was pouring rain when I picked up my truck, and the next gentleman acted like the sun was shining when he went out to pull it around for me! Great place, great people! Highly recommend!

SCOTT R. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer locks were rusted through. Had to saw them off to use trailer, buy new locks, wasn't reimbursed, filled the tank past the line where it was when I picked it up and still got charged for fuel. Repeat customer no more.

Carrie D. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sign up online was confusing and the contract I originally signed was 60 dollars cheaper than the final. I got charged more than what we had agreed upon and I used less miles than I had accounted for. I am upset that the check in process is not clear as other customers didnt follow the instructions and we're taken first when I was clearly there.

JOANNE P. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location seemed understaffed, but understandably. Attendants were very helpful. Treated each customer professionally (even under pressure with a lot of customers waiting to be served). No grumbling.

ANDREW O. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The touchpad glitches which causes you to pick an inappropriate level of insurance. This is fine as long as nothing goes wrong, but downright scary if you get in an accident. I will NEVER rent from uhaul again.

GERALD L. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great professional customer service Mark and Matt! You went above and beyond to help me with my truck rental after another U-Haul location failed to come through on the truck rental I originally reserved through them.

Rick S. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In order to avoid a busy summer season, we scheduled our hitch/wiring harness installation on our new truck in February. Now it's time to hook up the camper and go on vacation, and we have no electric brakes! After calling 4 times to try and get an appt, we never received any word back. They have an "answering service". Our only alternative was to go on-line and Chat to get help. We called an 800 and were disconnected after being put on hold for a very long time. When we called back, the person answering the phone mysteriously knew all about our contract and informed us that there were no openings for service for another 3 weeks (!) because "We're actually overbooked". Then when I explained that we only get to go on vacation once a year in early July and asked who else could service us, he said it's the same everywhere. 3 weeks is the earliest we can be seen. I told him that I needed to know who could help us clean up this mess so we can go on vacation and his reply: "Isn't that nice that you get to go on vacation? I refuse to speak to someone who is being rude. Click". I did not raise my voice and I did not use any profanity. He did not have an answer for me, and needed to end our call and that's the method he chose to get off the hook. This is terrible Customer Service. I placed a complaint with the BBB.

dennis m. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AOK

Howard K. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all it was a very positive experience. Making the reservation was easy and I checked in on line. The truck was clean and in good condition.

ADAM S. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you guys at Haul!!!!!

Richard K. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The mileage was incorrect on my rental agreement, it did not match the vehicle. The clerk did not correct it in the computer. Also, the dolly I reserved and paid for was not in the vehicle. It appeared that they were unprepared for my reservation.

mike d. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went very smooth Had no problems at all

Raul R. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

James F. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a published rate that was cheaper than the rate I was charged. And the estimated fees were not based on the description I gave of how far I was driving. Felt like a bait and switch.

ROBERT H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your people were totally rude. They do not give complete details over the phone when making reservations. This place is a scam.

george s. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing!!! Keep on doing what you're doing... Great U-Haul TEAM!!!!! George

Jeanette A. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your employees were friendly, helpful, and speedy thank you!

MARTIN P. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. I thought the process was smooth.

Gary M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience I have had using U-Haul, no problems what so ever and all your people were most friendly. Thanks.

JOE J. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Time to upgrade, the old equip. Should be lighter/stronger (high strength steel and aluminum are readily available).

PAUL C. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could have a cd player in the radio.

russell a. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing...it works for me.

JAMES P. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

opened on holiday when another u-haul location was not.

RICHARD F on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad I was upstairs when the flood hit.

MARLENE M on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UBox was adequate for my needs. Would have liked a sturdier back door. Plywood door seemed a bit rickety.

HAROLD S on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who greeted us, signed in our truck, and directed us to storage unit was very helpful.

BRITTANY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They shipped my u box out quick and easy.

BEN S on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management were excellent...knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Dealing with them was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

NICOLE F on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous staff make anything you need an enjoyable experience.

ELAINE D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original phone contact gave false information. Store Manager excellent.

ROBERT M on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

CAROLINE F on 5/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if you would identify the central help desk. Every time this happened, your people were very polite, but it took more long distance minutes.

LISA W on 4/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

received an emailphone call notification after I personally found out they were here had been for 3 days. Although to try redeem themselves they let me empty the boxes inside instead of in the rain.

JANET K on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on the staff there was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make this easy and affordable.

DEBORAH B on 11/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although we rented storage space for only one month, I would use Uhaul again because of the helpful staff and secure indoor facility..thank-you Deborah Burch

DAVID M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dorisha Rodriguez was amazing and helped me store my 200 penguins,

DAVID W on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this facility were very professional

RENEE R on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have some contacts over the storage rental period and received nothing but excellent service. Christian Butler went above and beyond with his service.

ANDREA V on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xx

CYNTHIA W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was not informed that the storage unit was up 10 steps. no elevator in building. zilch customer service initiative on employees part. won`t be back.

THOMAS M on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and helpfull over all I would use uhaul storage again

ERIC V on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility everyone on staff was knowledgable, helpful and courteuous units were clean and easily accessible would use them again if needed!

MELANIE C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA H on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and the manager was the best

TRISH K on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with uhaul storage.

CHRIS B on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly and timely. Much better than the receiving end of my shipping.

NICHOLAS S on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was and still am very pleased with the service i recieved

ANDERS B on 3/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Usually only one employee had to wait to get access, nails and screws on ground in back parking area, should have easyer access

CLARE Y on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff-excellent customer service. 1st month free-no strings attached -wonderful plan-saved me hundreds of $$ plus great fees on truck rental. Definitely will let others know about your services!

MARY C. S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except no padlock was with the ubox when delivered. Key is being mailed to me.

STEPHEN M on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Would help to have elevator to 2nd floor like other places.

RITA L on 8/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and kind after a very long road trip.

KATE S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was always impressed by the staff at this U-Haul location. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

JAMES P on 1/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ryan@the u-haul is a great asset to you business. He was helpful,caringand helped in evry aspect of our move. thanks again Ryan

BOB I on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE

BEVERLY L on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just forget we were ever there!!!~

SIA S on 12/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so helpful. I have been a customer for almost 4 years. I had to relocate my unit b/c I was paying too much. I found another facility that is charging me $46 for a nice size unit.

RYAN KENT S on 5/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was promised ground floor storage but there wasn`t any open. The first storage bin offered had oil in it. Employee Ryan was unhelpful. Was not happy I had to buy a lock.

BRIAN E on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a cust unloading, and I knew this cust was over his head. When I asked the following week, your desk person told me he helped him unload, and worked a pay-forgive deal. Anyone can call me.

DANIELLE V on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The units don`t have lights inside and are hard to cart your belongings to.

DAVID B on 7/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two U-Haul rep`s at different times that waited on me were helpful and understanding of my requirements. I set up a storage room rental and will be setting up a truck rental for next month.

ELIZABETH M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager forgot to remove my name after I did clean up the storage on june 23rd.

CAROLIN D on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and i hope that the new manager will maintain the facility`s good reputation.

CAROL S on 5/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have appreciated a light in the storage unit but over-all very positive experience and helpful staff. Thanks for everything.

ELIZABETH M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin who works there , she has a wonderful attitude and she is very thoughtful person and is eager to help with our needs... she did a superb job... ok thanks..... Betty McGough