U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Share |

Address

3120 S Orchard Pk Rd
West Seneca, NY 14224

(716) 675-9343

(Near Southwestern Blvd Rte 20)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of South Towns

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVE V. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly person at the location when I picked up, and also the week prior when I called to ask about my rental options.

COLLEEN J. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience. The truck was ready, warmed up and waiting for me. The guy working there was fantastic.

Carolin D. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady was very nice.

Sisters of F. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I got there only one person on duty she ask me if I know how to connect up the trailer. one and one half feet of snow in trailer I had to get out. she said her boss left early . she should be the the only one working

DEAN G. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, and the process went smoothly from pick-up to drop-off

NATHAN W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone who works there is awesome and very good at their job. I was impressed.

glen z. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

wind shield wipers were bad and roll up door was frozen...had a very hard time opening the door.

ROBERT M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ethereal were some paper towels in the box of the truck and it also seemed a little loose in the steering.

THOMAS O. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location several times in my life and have always had a great experience, and the staff is excellent. Thank you.

DAVID B on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage room I rented for over 6 years was well heated and lighted with very easy access anytime I wanted. I was totally satisfied.

JOANNE P. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Trucks are clean. Call in help/info 24 hrs. very helpful. Thanks

JOE M. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First off your system "sucks". I called the West Seneca office to make my arrangements. At NO time did the person answering the phone call identify she was at your home office out of state! I made my arrangements ASSUMING I did so at the office I originally called. She set me up to pick up a unit at a totally different site. I was not prepared to drive 15 miles to get the unit. The gentleman at the WS office caught my wrath when he didn't deserve it. I apologized to him and he gave me a larger unit in place of the one I ordered. The home operators need to be schooled on proper protocol in handling arrangements.

John B. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call center REFUSED to let me rent truck for two days straight they made me Rent two separate trucks two days in a row and then a day later I received a call asking me why I was doing that so I got what I wanted but I was very irritated with the call center

BARRY K. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

$19.95 turned into $42.00. credit card fee? Environmental fee? Mileage fee I almost thought I was looking at my phone bill. Caveat emptor.

HOLLY T. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just want to say the gentleman at this Orchard park Rd./Union rd. South town location and the woman ( who was also there when I returned the truck). Those two had the best customer service that I have seen in a long time. I appreciate it!

John B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, a very positive experience.

Nicole L. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer coupons like your competitors do.

James M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the gas cap was off and it had been rain ing the night before = truck ran ok

Anthony D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

smooth process with all parts of this rental. Truck was clean

VINNY S. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quoted me one price then charged me more. Took over an hour to rent a trailer. Employees didn't know how to attach trailer.

NANCY I. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very satisfied with the customer rep service we received. Thank You.

Thomas S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience. We took out the extra insurance for over $39.00. We felt that was very high for using a vehicle for less than 24 hours.

Fredrick W. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good job at this location

Michael D. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was quick and efficient.

Jessica K. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NOT HAPPY. I like the truck and everything fit but it was way way way more expensive than advertised and they kept adding on charges that should not have been there. Major pain in my ass and way way to expensive. I will NOT be using you again in the future.

Timothy G. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26 foot truck and when I went to pick it up the heater blower would not work and it was low 30s outside. The truck had a loppy idle, smelled like raw fuel not burned and stalled twice while I was waiting for the staff to figure out the blower. Then after it started the second time the check engine light came on with the reduced power light. I asked the guy about it and he said that it's normal for that truck to do that and that the truck was just in for breaks and should be good. He finally got the blower working somehow and I told him I didn't feel comfortable driving the truck if there was a different one I could use and was told there's nothing we could do. So very reluctantly I took the truck due to no other choice. As I left sand went down the road I got a Christmas light show on the dash as the abs check engine and reduced power right flashed. Every time I stopped the abs activated like I was on a slippery road but actually the road was dry. Got to the house loaded the truck and had to try for a good 5 to. 10 minutes to get it to start. After we moved we took it back and the second gentlemen in the afternoon was AWESOME! ( seriously needs a raise) I old him about the issue and he took care of everything I only paid 11 dollars for the rental. So overall, very poor. But the people that were there that afternoon who were working took cucharge and took care of everything. I can say I will never rent there again because of the truck and the people in the morning. Plus I bought a house and won't need to move. NOTE: the people who took care of me on the afternoon went above and beyond, especially the gentlemen.

Anthony H. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee who took care of me was excellent.

RONALD P. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These guys were great.

peter g. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the pick up was quick and the dolly I purchased was reasonably priced and very useful. The staff does a great job.

christie d. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the lady who took care of us was very nice ... over all customer experience was nice because of her 11/04 11am pickup

TERRON C. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with all my dealings . I had a few events that happened I had to rent again. The next day. they were very cooperative and helpful. I will do bus. with them in the future .

Donna S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the experience I had with this company and its employees.

DARRELL S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location is great the workers are very friendly ....i just wish the u-haul place closer to my location had a larger selection of vehicles i had to pay extra in milage because the u haul closer to me didnt or would not get a truck to their store. so i had to choose the w.seneca location.

Richard L. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when we made the reservation we said we needed to p/u on Sunday morning near Oneida,NY..when we got the confirmation call they said they could only get 1 in the area and we had to p/u on Saturday between 7-11am..that meant we would have to leave Buffalo between 4am & 7am to get to Morrisville...not happening..then we had to p/u on Saturday on our way to Oneida..about 10 miles off the thruway...so not exactly what we had asked for and not what the associate at Orchard Park said we could get...

JOHN T. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we got the truck to our pick up location and pulled out the ramp we found it covered with shards of glass.It was a hassle to have to clean YOUR truck before we could use it.Thankfully the I believe the Assitsant Mgr was at location when we returned it,I wish I could remember his name, but he was very kind and understanding and we left feeling VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF. He made a bad experience good,U-haul should be glad you haave such a good employee

Darlene M. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Open on Sundays is nice, used for the day and brought back by five, nice to know what charges are going to be that day instead of waiting to Monday to see if you owe anything extra.

SANDRA G. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Paul S. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told by the woman who called me from U-Haul that I could drop the small trailer off after 5 PM on Sunday, since there was a Buffalo Bills Game at the stadium only a few miles away, to avoid the stadium game traffic. The location closes at 5PM on Sunday. I was assured by the woman on the phone it is available for 24 hour access, and that there would be no extra charge. The next day they sent me an e-mail and charged me an extra $20. I called the branch multiple times, and of course, each time, the local number is answered by the far off call center. After 20 minutes on hold, and transfers to other "customer service reps" I was told she would note it on my contract. I still have not received the credit for the $20 extra day. I was originally planning to return it to the East Aurora, N.Y. Location, where I would not be limited by game day traffic. U-Haul called me on Sunday, and informed me they were not accepting trailers at that location and it had to be returned to the Orchard Park Rd. West Seneca location. That is the woman who said there would be no additional charge for returning it after 5 PM. Waiting for my $20 credit.

MICHAEL N. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some confusion about the drop off. I called to get it scheduled for the location, but there seemed to be some mis communication.

Susan M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been moving and have rented a truck every weekend for the past 3 weekends, each truck was a different size and every truck was great! The people at UHaul were very nice, and everything went smoothly. I have rented the vans to go pick up large items I've purchased, it's way cheaper than paying delivery charges on furniture, etc. I'll definitely be using them again!

JODI L. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and very helpful !

CHRISTINE A. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While truck was pretty clean inside the ride was very rough and felt like it needed to be tuned up, also it used way too much gas and we were so worried we stripped twice to add more gallons so the needle would be over the quarter line for fear we would be charged the extra fee. Other wise we would have wanted a ramp on a smaller truck for only one item, which cost a good deal more to rent the larger truck, but had a fairly easy time of moving one item.

ROB K. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, got in and out with all the help i needed and was very pleased.thank you

davin w. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I tried three times to reserve a truck I waited on hold for 42 minutes. ... Yes 42 minutes I won't be using u haul again. ..

STEPHANIE D. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So easy and convenient, I could extend my reservation with ease. I ended up not needing the truck as long as I thought and was able to bring it back sooner with no hassle.

Susan M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except I got charged for 2 Days instead of one and would like my bill fixed. I called and customer service said to Fill this form out and a manager will contact me at the number I provided on my rental agreement. Thankyou

KAREN B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Over all a good experience.

CAROL M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was no one at the counter when I arrived, no way to let anyone know I was there. I waited 15 min before some one showed up. I let the person know I'd never rented or drove the vehicle before and he did not give me any instructions. Maybe not everyone needs a run-down but there should be one available in the event a customer asks.

Lawrence K. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite U-Haul Center. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The equipment is well maintained.

JON H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful trying to fix hhds mistakes.

SHANNON T. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mechanically I questioned the truck. The abs light was on but more importantly the "primary brake" light kept coming on intermittently and buzzing while driving. I had some concerns about this.

TOM R on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

RICHARD F on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad I was upstairs when the flood hit.

MARLENE M on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UBox was adequate for my needs. Would have liked a sturdier back door. Plywood door seemed a bit rickety.

HAROLD S on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who greeted us, signed in our truck, and directed us to storage unit was very helpful.

BRITTANY R on 11/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They shipped my u box out quick and easy.

BEN S on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and management were excellent...knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. Dealing with them was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.

NICOLE F on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and courteous staff make anything you need an enjoyable experience.

ELAINE D on 5/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My original phone contact gave false information. Store Manager excellent.

ROBERT M on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

CAROLINE F on 5/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if you would identify the central help desk. Every time this happened, your people were very polite, but it took more long distance minutes.

LISA W on 4/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

received an emailphone call notification after I personally found out they were here had been for 3 days. Although to try redeem themselves they let me empty the boxes inside instead of in the rain.

JANET K on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone on the staff there was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make this easy and affordable.

DEBORAH B on 11/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although we rented storage space for only one month, I would use Uhaul again because of the helpful staff and secure indoor facility..thank-you Deborah Burch

DAVID M on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dorisha Rodriguez was amazing and helped me store my 200 penguins,

DAVID W on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this facility were very professional

RENEE R on 10/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have some contacts over the storage rental period and received nothing but excellent service. Christian Butler went above and beyond with his service.

ANDREA V on 8/27/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

xx

CYNTHIA W on 8/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was not informed that the storage unit was up 10 steps. no elevator in building. zilch customer service initiative on employees part. won`t be back.

THOMAS M on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and helpfull over all I would use uhaul storage again

ERIC V on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility everyone on staff was knowledgable, helpful and courteuous units were clean and easily accessible would use them again if needed!

MELANIE C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

VERONICA H on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and the manager was the best

TRISH K on 7/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with uhaul storage.

CHRIS B on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, friendly and timely. Much better than the receiving end of my shipping.

NICHOLAS S on 5/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was and still am very pleased with the service i recieved

ANDERS B on 3/14/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Usually only one employee had to wait to get access, nails and screws on ground in back parking area, should have easyer access

CLARE Y on 11/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff-excellent customer service. 1st month free-no strings attached -wonderful plan-saved me hundreds of $$ plus great fees on truck rental. Definitely will let others know about your services!

MARY C. S on 10/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine except no padlock was with the ubox when delivered. Key is being mailed to me.

STEPHEN M on 10/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly. Would help to have elevator to 2nd floor like other places.

RITA L on 8/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and kind after a very long road trip.

KATE S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was always impressed by the staff at this U-Haul location. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

JAMES P on 1/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ryan@the u-haul is a great asset to you business. He was helpful,caringand helped in evry aspect of our move. thanks again Ryan

BOB I on 1/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NICE

BEVERLY L on 1/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just forget we were ever there!!!~

SIA S on 12/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was always so helpful. I have been a customer for almost 4 years. I had to relocate my unit b/c I was paying too much. I found another facility that is charging me $46 for a nice size unit.

RYAN KENT S on 5/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was promised ground floor storage but there wasn`t any open. The first storage bin offered had oil in it. Employee Ryan was unhelpful. Was not happy I had to buy a lock.

BRIAN E on 1/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a cust unloading, and I knew this cust was over his head. When I asked the following week, your desk person told me he helped him unload, and worked a pay-forgive deal. Anyone can call me.

DANIELLE V on 8/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The units don`t have lights inside and are hard to cart your belongings to.

DAVID B on 7/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two U-Haul rep`s at different times that waited on me were helpful and understanding of my requirements. I set up a storage room rental and will be setting up a truck rental for next month.

ELIZABETH M on 6/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the manager forgot to remove my name after I did clean up the storage on june 23rd.

CAROLIN D on 6/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great and i hope that the new manager will maintain the facility`s good reputation.

CAROL S on 5/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have appreciated a light in the storage unit but over-all very positive experience and helpful staff. Thanks for everything.

ELIZABETH M on 4/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carolin who works there , she has a wonderful attitude and she is very thoughtful person and is eager to help with our needs... she did a superb job... ok thanks..... Betty McGough