U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Share |

Address

4n275 84th Crt
Hanover Park, IL 60133

(630) 682-8146

(& Army Trail Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Cynthia B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I rented the truck, I was suppose to be two way, but when I spoke with boy at the Hanover park Il.location he stated that I could drop the truck off at a location near the location of the move, which would be Mendota il. but he was suppose to Change the contract and never did so, when I went to drop off the truck they charged me a service fee for the boy at the Hanover park location. Not changing the contract? I'm not looking for a kick back or a credit as a customer I would like to see this not happen to another customer. Thank you! Cynthia Byford

TIM R. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gave us a dozen free pads and were accommodating enough to not give us a late charge even though we had the U Haul until the morning after it was due back.

TYLER K on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site manager was very helpful!

DAVID W. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Left tire on trailer was bald in spots and cupping. I am really surprised it made it to destination

glen b. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much better than the first location which I was given. It was a liquor store which was closed at 9:30am and a waste of time. Thanks !

BOB L. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was quite pleased with this location overall. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful, and storage unit I rented clean and bright. My only suggestion for improvement is for U-Haul overall; not this location. I was supposed to drop the trailer at the Army Trail location, but was told when I called that they could not accept equipment because of space issues. Thanks to staff at 84th Court, I was able to drop the equipment before closing. In future, customer should be notified if there is a change in location drop BEFORE she-he attempts to drop the equipment. Again, thanks to staff at 84th Court for coming to the rescue.

BOB L on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is well kept. Agent was helpful despite being busy with other customers. I was quite pleased with this location`s service.

Kurt K. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thing was very nice, wish it would have cost a little less.

KIM L. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain Drop Off procedures before customer leaves. Kim

JERRY H on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there is a need for water at that facility/soda michane

kim j. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young kid was terrific. I don't remember his name but we were in and out.

JUAN O on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Is close to town, promices are well kept with knoledgeable personnel. prices are considerably lower than other similar bussiness.

Joshua B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentleman, old and fat, working the night we picked up the trailer, helped someone who came AFTER. us then decided to help us, even though we came first! He was very rude, had no customer service skills, seemed like he didn't even want to be there, very grumpy. The night we dropped off the trailer a young man (kid) was working, the desk he was sitting at, had his leftover dinner all over the place, gross! He directed us to, a location to drop off the trailer and by the time we swung around tthe building to park the trailer, the spot was full, he was confused on how to then direct us somewhere else. Finally just dropping the trailer off on a random spot, he stood there texting on his phone while we, the customers, had to unhook the trailer which we struggled doing! I wanted to complain about the grumpy old man to a manager, which come to find out by the kid working there, that there is no manager for that location! No wonder this location has poor service. Overall, bad experience coming from a well known UHaul company, would not go here again unless someone forced me too!! Horrible. Get a manager!

JESSICA E on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

From the time I walked in the door until the time I walked out I experienced nothing but rude attitude filled individuals. Customer service is not a priority there needs to be some training done

Tony M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy that was working there couldn't get his lockbox open on the gate so he was tring to break it open. After twenty minutes I asked if I could try and I told him to tend to the other customers who were standing around and to get his computers going cause he was complaining about that also. He yelled "fine" as if I worked there, and another customer and I got the lock box open. When I got it open he didn't say thank you, got in the truck and slammed on the gas in a fit of anger and we all looked at each other like this guy was crazy. He was rude, didn't say thank you for the help and was a total moron. I couldn't believe the whole situation just STUPID no other way to put it. U-Haul you have some work to do at this location.

peter r. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were polite and responsive to our needs, and should be commended for doing a good job.

MARK S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was able to get the unit I needed unit with a very short notice, staff was very helpful.

WALTER D on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

work long hours would like access at later times

Howard M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient. All went as expected and it is always nice when there are no suprises

Moses J. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was smooth.

NORA L on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We paid all charges in advance and informed manager Shelby our move out date but she didn`t close my account. And keep sending bills very poor customer service.

APRIL S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was friendly knowledgeable and considerate

Larry F. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took about 1/2 hr to check the truck back in. The phone app did not work for the employee. Could not use computer because she did not have a password. New employee I guess.

STEVE H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation almost two weeks in advance and received an email confirmation stating the truck was available at 2pm. I called in to the number on my email confirmation and requested to change my pick up time to 9am and they said that was fine I would have to bring it back on the next day by 4am. I received an email confirmation for this time with no other communication. Two weeks later on my move day I received a call at 7:49am from Shelby asking if I still wanted the truck because they had me down for 7am-2pm. When I explained that my email confirmation is for 9am-4am the next day the rep got an attitude and said if I can't have the truck back by 2pm she won't give it to me and blamed the error on the person I spoke to. I asked her well why does that mean I will lose my reservation because of a company error? She said she would call me right back and didn't so I called her and she tried to apologize because it's not the first time there was a reservation mix up with this person and offered a $50 credit. I had to call extra people to try to help me move and we weren't able to get the truck back by 2pm. Shelby didn't explain the situation to the next shift so when I called to explain we weren't going to make it by 2pm Steve the rep in the store demanded that we be there by 2:30pm. When I explained what happened he said "Well now I am going to lose a reservation!" Which is what the rep Shelby said that morning to me as well. They made it clear that if my reservation would have been lost it would not have mattered the afternoon one was more important. I have used Uhaul for over 15 years and this is by far the most horrible experience. They didn't even want to offer the $50 credit since it was after 2pm and we ended up taking several trips in our cars just to get the truck back in time. Instead of taking 2 truck trips. I am terribly disappointed in the service and compensation received from that Uhaul facility. I will never recommend them and I feel bad for the people who had to wait for us with the truck. We missed my sickly grandmother's birthday party because we had to move things in our cars. Thanks a lot Uhaul!

John K. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need one office staff to answer phones, questions and place reservations while other staff help customers outside. Need more available trailers and trucks on site.

CHRISTOPHER C. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing

MARTY R. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I do have one complaint that I think your organization needs to look at. I needed a 20 foot truck to move 20 feet boards for my deck. What I was given was a 17 foot truck that had 3 extra feet storage area above the cab. I was able to get my lumber home but 3 feet of it was sticking outside the back of the truck which meant I had to secure the lumber down and placed red flags on it required by law. I was not prepared for this as I told the reservation person what I needed the truck for and told him I needed 20 feet. This caused me more time and a little anxiety only to get a very insincere "sorry" from the lady who was on duty and she disclaimed it wasn't her fault. I really feel Uhaul needs to reconsider what it calls a 20 foot truck as it is very miss leading.

BRETT C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you. Customer service was great, easy pick up and drop off.

DAVE H. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is great. Helpful and friendly.

ROBERT B on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do have a complaint but it is with the truck.

BETTY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found the people very helpful - especially for a novice

KEVIN D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was completely frozen with ice covering the entire road. The staff seemed disturbed when I asked if they could salt around the unit so I wouldn`t slip moving items I or our.

JURA F on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shelbe was very helpful and efficient throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone.

CARL C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was excellent! Thank you!

RANDALL C on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good and easy access when needed

NORMAN S on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience and Nick Peterson was very friendly and helpful.

ROSA M on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady that attended was very polite and informative.

VANESSA D on 2/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other Uhaul trucks always in the way, and front gate side door always left open which ANYONE can just walk into the storage facility. But move in and check out was a breeze and staff was friendly.

LANCE A on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will tell every person I know never to use U-Haul again.

JOSEPH C on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CHRSTINA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful

DOUGLAS S on 10/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key never worked in gate even during hours. Workers never answered call button. Always felt rushed when needed something and like I was an inconvenience.

ASIAH C on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than the rate increase I had no issues with this storage facility. All the staff is always friendly and happy.

JOHN B on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

ANNA MARIE W on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, kindly.

CHRSTINA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff. Very polite and accommodating.

ROBERT H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a average facility.

MICHAEL M on 6/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff needs to be trained better as well as learing how to offer better customer service

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very much appreciated.

BELINDA F on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

JUSTIN L on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used a storage unit for one month and when I went to pick up my things to move into my apartment my mattress and boxspring were soaked from rain. The mattress began to develop mold.

ELIZABETH B on 1/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was glad to be informed that my car hitch was not well attached at the location from which I came as I will hold them responsible.

CLYDE M on 1/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it was close by.

JEROME D. M on 12/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had U-haul for almost 5 years, in that 5 years 4 of the years we couldn`t get into our unit since the spring was broken but we kept continued to pay.

TIM G on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MARSHA L on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very accommodating and friendly.

SAMANTHA T on 9/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shelbe Kuder gave us problems. She is a terrible manager, rude, unorganized, and mean to her workers. I`ve heard from an employee at the location that she leaves without clocking out.

DENISE D on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your services to us were exactly what we needed and wanted! I would not hesitate to use your services again! Thank you :

JOHN N on 8/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We have been customers for nearly 8 yrs. We were treated with zero respect in our last transaction and will NEVER return.

ABBY S on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good manager, fine storage, but Uhaul can be a frustrating company. Also - rat dung and ants in our storage unit.

JOSH M on 8/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a decent facility. Just seemed a little old. I do like the staff. They are helpful.

ANDREW S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not bad. We will see whether or not my stuff gets damaged.

ELLEN C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul Hanover Park IL customer service is excellent esp. Shelbe Kuder, who is always helpful and going out of her way doing extra mile to make sure the customers needs are being met.

SCOTT C on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shelbe Kuder was very helpful and informative with everything from start to finish.

JOEL B on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional.

KENNETH B on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

JEFF N on 3/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY

CORY A on 1/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

VELMA J on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn`t change a thing.

VELMA J on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn`t change a thing.

LENZLEE R on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful. Great service at this location. I highly recommend it.

SUZANNA E on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was accessible and during convenient hours. Never had a problem.

VANESSA D on 10/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd time changing rooms in 2 days. But very pleased with this unit. Staff was friendly and actually showed me to this unit. Unike night before.

VANESSA D on 10/4/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Came in on moving day, office was closing at current time. No1 showed me 2 room or helped w/ the doorlock. Room was small w/ no light. Had to come back to change rooms.

RYAN O on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan the manager was very helpful. He is a great employee for UHaul.

DANIAL A. K on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHAUL manager on site was very helpful and took care of me immediately

JUHA V on 9/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

RYAN O on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped us was extremely nice, which was good after a stressful move. We appreciate that and that`s why we choose Uhaul every time we do this.

RICHARD H on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

MARK H on 8/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hours of the facility were limited . sometimes you have to load or move at night, otherwise, i enjoyed having my items store there.. thank you

KARAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee was courteous but the manager was rude to me and the employees. Making rude comments and degrading an employee right in front of me and other customers.

KAYCEE M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that work at this location are wonderful. They were very helpful and kind. I will recommend this place to everyone!

SANDRA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellence service well maintenance.

MICHELLE S on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seems secure and staff was nice and helpful.

JOAN K. N on 7/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The light bulb was burned out on initial renting of storage fb000. I moved in the space in the dark. The employee never offered another storage or an upgrade. The staff was friendly.

TIM G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the ice in the winter was a problem, had to chip out my storage unit several times over the last 3 years. some waterdamage on my stuff occurred, but not enough to claim..

ROGER W on 3/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great friendly efficient

AHMED H on 2/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have the worst exepreince ever, and will not recommend you U-Haul to anyone.

JAQUELINE E on 11/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 1 hour to get a storage locker- I had to wait until the trucks rental people were taken care of. Lockers were rusty and had rodent traps in them.

PATRICIA Y on 10/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Someone is always around everytime I need help.

QUINCY J on 9/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Ryan was very helpful and knowledgable

KAREN G on 9/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

LISA M. J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good.

KEISHA L on 9/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was very pleasant and I would definately recommend them to friends and family.

EUGENIA B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very friendly and helpful.

DORIS T on 7/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the staff for staying late to process my rental truck back in.

SHARON O on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used Uhaul to move. Long wait times, not a helpful staff. I would not use or recommend Uhaul to anyone.

RICHARD D. K on 4/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

employees helpful. the security could be a little better maintained. one fence has fallen over and is not providing security.

DEANA M on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

GARY F on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have UStoreIt+Uhaul storage location. UStoreIT more secure, your facility has rental office withn the same lot gate open all day. Even guy running place says the security gate gets stuck sometimes.

ANTHONY R on 11/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After checking out of my storage unit I continued to receive past due email notices for about three weeks. I had to call three times before the emails stopped.

KATHERINE C on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The ONE employee was overwhelmed with responsibilities. My res was not in the computer. Luckily they had a unit or my belonging would be sitting on the side of the street with no place to go!

DON M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff made it very easy!

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the 10x10 advertised doesn`t hold what it says so we had to upgrade for extra : It`s a good facility though :

SUSAN K on 3/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It seemd to take a long time, but the gentleman who helped was very attentive and professional.