U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Share |

Address

4n275 84th Crt
Hanover Park, IL 60133

(630) 682-8146

(84th ct & Army Trail Rd performance flooring is on the corner)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Stratford Sq

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT M. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got a phone call the day before because I was picking up at a different location and they said they didn't have my truck but had one at a closer location to my house but wanted it back earlier. I told them the earliest I could bring it back would be 2PM and they called and confirmed they didn't have a problem with that. All went well but I recieved a call at about 1:40 asking when I was brininging the truck back. The guy on the phone told me 2:00 yet when I got my contract it said 1:45. I told them I will be there a little after 2 when they called. They called at 2:05 again (different worker) asking when I was bringing the truck back. I didn't really care, but the phone calls were a little annoying. I wasn't charged for being late, but I thought all the calls were a little much. That aside, I had no other issues and would use this location again pending I could change my time to be a little longer.

LAURIE J. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The General Manager, Jeff Mott was very helpful and professional. We were having trouble with the car's tow lights and he checked the fuses and replaced one for me. I really appreciate it.

STEVE L. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spoke with manager before move weekend and he recommended 10x10, which he confirmed was available. This was not available when we arrived. Ended up with a 5x15. This unit ended up working fine.

ELAINE L. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My entire experience was excellent. It was a pleasure to have used this location. Any questions I had were fully answered, politely. The vehicle was clean when I picked it up and well maintained. The management and employees had the patience to work with me as to my needs and again, my questions.

Robert S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased. I have used other locations and this one was very quick and efficient.

GWEN D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was perfect

JURA F on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints -- very easy to use.

MASAHIRO S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was hard to figure out how to get inside the lot. Entry point should be made clear with a large sign.

GABRIEL P. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Erroneously logged fuel gauge as full.

PHILIP Y. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service from Jeff.

Bartlomiej P. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best !!!

bernadette s. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect day!

CHARLES M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful, and laid back. I really liked the folks there.

UROOJ K. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

WILLIAM V. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I believe that I was over charged as I picked a truck at closing and returned it at opening the next morning and was charged for 2 days rental. I don't think that is right.

CHARLES o. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing organization, great service. Very happy. Will only go here in the future. Thanks

VLADIMIR K on 7/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unfriendly and not helpfull staff! Other u- haul experience was good except this facility.

JERRY L on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

AMANDA H on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a mouse in the storage room.very dirty looking

MARGARET D on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, thank you!

MICHAEL K. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted to pick up near my home. I received a call from someone 10 miles from my home. This is totally unacceptable. I was told the computer does not know where the trailers are? Really a big company does not know exactly where all its equipment is? If I ever use your company again I will want a guarantee that I can pick up my rental where I want to pick up. The location I had to pick up the trailer was fine, the man that helped my was great, the equipment was not the best, the trailer did not track straight so backing up was a real pain.

syed h. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process and painless, over all a great experience. You can actually book online and pick it up, I didnt know but that makes it even easier. Thx

scott a. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was not clear where the entrance of the facility was located. Posting an entrance sign would eliminate uncertainty.

DONALD W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NEVER schedule a U-Haul from a non-company location such as a gas station etc. Absolutely horrible experience with those locations.

Angelo S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person that helped me when I picked up my truck was friendly and very helpful....the truck was clean, but power steering wasn't working well, very hard to turn wheel at a stop. Felt like it needed power steering fluid. The said the tank was full. I didn't go a mile before needle started to go down. Staff member that I dropped off truck admitted to as much when I told him about it. Didn't do anything to compensate me. Oh well....there were closer u hauls to my house but they didn't have great service reviews. My advice, forget u haul and try another company. Good luck

DAMIEN S. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous staff. Jeff was great and made our rental experience enjoyable. We will definitely do business again with this U-Haul location.

PRAMIT T. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Guys changed my location twice without my permission (both the pick-up and drop-off). What is the point of a reservation if you don't reserve anything? My drop-off location was finalized for Hanover Park, and then I received a confirmation text of my drop-off location, only it was in Streamwood. Note that my issue is with the national U-Haul coordinating services, not the pick-up or drop-off locations.

ALAN C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were small branches in the trailer. The location was not well marked, would suggest adding signage with an address posted.

VITO B on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very good, 8 out of 10 with 10 being the best possible!

Rebecca D. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of the trailer was dirty.

MARK B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FAST -FREINDLY-FANTASTIC

DAVE A. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the pick up locations and drop off locations are closer to the customer. I had to drive 70 miles to pick up my truck even though I made my reservation well in advance and there are many Uhaul dealers in my area

Norberto n. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

Dianna C. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son & I went to pick up the truck on a very warm day; please put some kind of fan in the office, there was no air flow in the office at a all, I would of hated to be that young man working in that office, but he had a great sense of humor. Thank you

AUDREY J. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and accommodating. Thanks!

ALEXIS S. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped off my truck and was on my way home in 5 minutes - amazing.

THELMA B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was professional too.

Earl B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful employees.

RICHARD T on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly

LAURA F. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was called once and left a msg to pick up my truck at 8am at the UHaul at Mr Kwik on 699 Washington in Naperville. I called the number back given in the msg to use if I had any questions. We went over location, time, etc. When I got there, driven by a friend who had to get to work - there was no truck! The young man there was not friendly and was arguing with me that "THEY" never called to confirm my truck. I don't have any ideas how UHAUL runs their business, so I had no idea what he was talking about Meanwhile, I had movers waiting for me back at my home. I had to stand there and call the 877 number who had called me to confirm my order. They wanted to send me far away, somewhere totally unfamiliar to me to pick up my truck. Finally after being on hold she asked if I could go to Hanover Park. Even though it was far from where we were, I knew where it was. So my friend was put out, spending hours more than she and I had anticipated. It was very disappointing and caused me more anxiey in what was already a very anxiety ridden time, as moving tends to be. When I arrived at Hanover Park (besides the hidden loc w/no signs!) the man there was nice and friendly and excellent at his job.

TAISHA H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rates were great, the truck was clean and the service was great not to mention packing supplies were not overly priced.

TYLER K on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at this facility had absolutely no problem helping me move my tool box, very good guy.

WALTER D on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

property got rusted in strorage, was not told of possible leak in storage ben

NARWEETA L on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved how I was treated there the peoples that works there are the most friendly people ever

NARWEETA L on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved how I was treated there the peoples that works there are the most friendly people ever

TYLER K on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site manager was very helpful!

BOB L on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility is well kept. Agent was helpful despite being busy with other customers. I was quite pleased with this location`s service.

JERRY H on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there is a need for water at that facility/soda michane

JUAN O on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Is close to town, promices are well kept with knoledgeable personnel. prices are considerably lower than other similar bussiness.

JESSICA E on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

From the time I walked in the door until the time I walked out I experienced nothing but rude attitude filled individuals. Customer service is not a priority there needs to be some training done

MARK S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was able to get the unit I needed unit with a very short notice, staff was very helpful.

WALTER D on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

work long hours would like access at later times

NORA L on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We paid all charges in advance and informed manager Shelby our move out date but she didn`t close my account. And keep sending bills very poor customer service.

ROBERT B on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I do have a complaint but it is with the truck.

BETTY H on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found the people very helpful - especially for a novice

KEVIN D on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My unit was completely frozen with ice covering the entire road. The staff seemed disturbed when I asked if they could salt around the unit so I wouldn`t slip moving items I or our.

JURA F on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shelbe was very helpful and efficient throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone.

CARL C on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was excellent! Thank you!

RANDALL C on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good and easy access when needed

NORMAN S on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience and Nick Peterson was very friendly and helpful.

ROSA M on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady that attended was very polite and informative.

VANESSA D on 2/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other Uhaul trucks always in the way, and front gate side door always left open which ANYONE can just walk into the storage facility. But move in and check out was a breeze and staff was friendly.

LANCE A on 1/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will tell every person I know never to use U-Haul again.

JOSEPH C on 12/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good

CHRSTINA S on 11/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful

DOUGLAS S on 10/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Key never worked in gate even during hours. Workers never answered call button. Always felt rushed when needed something and like I was an inconvenience.

ASIAH C on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than the rate increase I had no issues with this storage facility. All the staff is always friendly and happy.

JOHN B on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

ANNA MARIE W on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, kindly.

CHRSTINA S on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff. Very polite and accommodating.

ROBERT H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a average facility.

MICHAEL M on 6/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

staff needs to be trained better as well as learing how to offer better customer service

CYNTHIA S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Very much appreciated.

BELINDA F on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

JUSTIN L on 5/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used a storage unit for one month and when I went to pick up my things to move into my apartment my mattress and boxspring were soaked from rain. The mattress began to develop mold.

ELIZABETH B on 1/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was glad to be informed that my car hitch was not well attached at the location from which I came as I will hold them responsible.

CLYDE M on 1/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive, but it was close by.

JEROME D. M on 12/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had U-haul for almost 5 years, in that 5 years 4 of the years we couldn`t get into our unit since the spring was broken but we kept continued to pay.

TIM G on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

MARSHA L on 10/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very accommodating and friendly.

SAMANTHA T on 9/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Shelbe Kuder gave us problems. She is a terrible manager, rude, unorganized, and mean to her workers. I`ve heard from an employee at the location that she leaves without clocking out.

DENISE D on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your services to us were exactly what we needed and wanted! I would not hesitate to use your services again! Thank you :

JOHN N on 8/21/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We have been customers for nearly 8 yrs. We were treated with zero respect in our last transaction and will NEVER return.

ABBY S on 8/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good manager, fine storage, but Uhaul can be a frustrating company. Also - rat dung and ants in our storage unit.

JOSH M on 8/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a decent facility. Just seemed a little old. I do like the staff. They are helpful.

ANDREW S on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not bad. We will see whether or not my stuff gets damaged.

ELLEN C on 6/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

UHaul Hanover Park IL customer service is excellent esp. Shelbe Kuder, who is always helpful and going out of her way doing extra mile to make sure the customers needs are being met.

SCOTT C on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shelbe Kuder was very helpful and informative with everything from start to finish.

JOEL B on 4/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional.

KENNETH B on 4/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall experience.

JEFF N on 3/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY

CORY A on 1/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

VELMA J on 11/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn`t change a thing.

VELMA J on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn`t change a thing.

LENZLEE R on 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very helpful. Great service at this location. I highly recommend it.

SUZANNA E on 10/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage unit was accessible and during convenient hours. Never had a problem.

VANESSA D on 10/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

2nd time changing rooms in 2 days. But very pleased with this unit. Staff was friendly and actually showed me to this unit. Unike night before.

VANESSA D on 10/4/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Came in on moving day, office was closing at current time. No1 showed me 2 room or helped w/ the doorlock. Room was small w/ no light. Had to come back to change rooms.

RYAN O on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan the manager was very helpful. He is a great employee for UHaul.

DANIAL A. K on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHAUL manager on site was very helpful and took care of me immediately

JUHA V on 9/13/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service

RYAN O on 9/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped us was extremely nice, which was good after a stressful move. We appreciate that and that`s why we choose Uhaul every time we do this.

RICHARD H on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff!

MARK H on 8/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hours of the facility were limited . sometimes you have to load or move at night, otherwise, i enjoyed having my items store there.. thank you

KARAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employee was courteous but the manager was rude to me and the employees. Making rude comments and degrading an employee right in front of me and other customers.

KAYCEE M on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that work at this location are wonderful. They were very helpful and kind. I will recommend this place to everyone!

SANDRA G on 7/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellence service well maintenance.

MICHELLE S on 7/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility seems secure and staff was nice and helpful.

JOAN K. N on 7/6/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The light bulb was burned out on initial renting of storage fb000. I moved in the space in the dark. The employee never offered another storage or an upgrade. The staff was friendly.

TIM G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the ice in the winter was a problem, had to chip out my storage unit several times over the last 3 years. some waterdamage on my stuff occurred, but not enough to claim..

ROGER W on 3/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great friendly efficient

AHMED H on 2/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have the worst exepreince ever, and will not recommend you U-Haul to anyone.

JAQUELINE E on 11/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took 1 hour to get a storage locker- I had to wait until the trucks rental people were taken care of. Lockers were rusty and had rodent traps in them.

PATRICIA Y on 10/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Someone is always around everytime I need help.

QUINCY J on 9/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Ryan was very helpful and knowledgable

KAREN G on 9/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

LISA M. J on 9/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good.

KEISHA L on 9/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was very pleasant and I would definately recommend them to friends and family.

EUGENIA B on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was very friendly and helpful.

DORIS T on 7/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the staff for staying late to process my rental truck back in.

SHARON O on 5/25/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used Uhaul to move. Long wait times, not a helpful staff. I would not use or recommend Uhaul to anyone.

RICHARD D. K on 4/29/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

employees helpful. the security could be a little better maintained. one fence has fallen over and is not providing security.

DEANA M on 3/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

GARY F on 12/30/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have UStoreIt+Uhaul storage location. UStoreIT more secure, your facility has rental office withn the same lot gate open all day. Even guy running place says the security gate gets stuck sometimes.

ANTHONY R on 11/3/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After checking out of my storage unit I continued to receive past due email notices for about three weeks. I had to call three times before the emails stopped.

KATHERINE C on 8/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The ONE employee was overwhelmed with responsibilities. My res was not in the computer. Luckily they had a unit or my belonging would be sitting on the side of the street with no place to go!

DON M on 8/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff made it very easy!

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the 10x10 advertised doesn`t hold what it says so we had to upgrade for extra : It`s a good facility though :

SUSAN K on 3/12/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It seemd to take a long time, but the gentleman who helped was very attentive and professional.