start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Share |

Address

4111 Wabash Ave
Terre Haute, IN 47803

(812) 232-0533

(E Of Fruitridge next to railroad tracks)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Richard W. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Having a motorcycle trailer available this late on a Saturday saved us a very long wait for a wrecker.

BILL H. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation was transferred to this location from another location but I was not informed. When I went to pick up my rental equipment, I was told I had to go to this other location.

MICHAEL W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the fact that the Wabash Ave. location was very crowded and difficult to maneuver through the lot. There was a wide variety of equipment to chose from.

MARK W. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person had no clue how to operate the computer. Stood in line 20 minutes just to rent a dolly. Will look elsewhere before returning.

Ronda K. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do a great job of making me feel important as a customer and I appreciate it!

Christine D. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that assisted us was very helpful. Will come back to this location again.

CYNTERIA J on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like to extend a big thanks to Todd the manager of this facility, he provided exceptional customer service. Todd is a true example of management. Thank you, A satisfied customer

COVENANT/TRACY M. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental truck was justed what we needed, the staff was super, for us we would not change a thing. Thank You for your customer update. You are on top of it.====Be Blessed / T. Hamilton

KAREN S. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this facility and I could not be more pleased with their kindness and professionalism.

JOHN C W. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. Everything went smoothly.

karen L. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service. Can't think of anything that needs improvement.

Jamie M. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was very friendly.

Dana M. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints

MELISSA F. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck we rented was a bit older. may need to be sent to junk yard. otherwise, the guys in the office were fast and excellent. thanks!!!

MICHAEL P. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great and super-helpful. I would go there any time I need a rental. They checked in my equipment very expeditiously, and were happy to rent me another item at the same time. One of the best U-Haul experiences I have had.

RICHARD L. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

CLARENCE M. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Marilla M. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I asked to pick up the trailer at the Margaret St location since it is at the end of my street. When I was called to confirm the rental, The caller did not say which location she was confirming. I only found out by asking if it was at Margaret St. I was told it was not. She acted shocked that I would even think that.

STEPHEN F on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff exceptional in all areas of service

TIM H. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called your U-Haul location at 765-483-0294 and was quoted a one-way rate of $159.00. The rate included 250 miles and two-days. The Terre Haute locations internet and phones were down. The manager called someone and then I was charged 179.00. You owe me the difference including tax.

DEBORAH W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer. They are always friendly and helpful.

lois e. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased at the cost and with the friendliness of the employees. Awesome job guys and girls. Thank you

JAMES C. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

more knowledgeable staff, people who can lift more than 50 pds. get energetic people.

AL G. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service person Matthew Conley was very helpful and friendly. He explained everything in detail and answered my questions that I had with simple and understandable words. He is the person to see when, you rent. He will work hard to make you rental flow smooth for you.

maria s. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was excellent. Thank you!

GRANT P. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Experience was perfect.

MICHELLE P on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use U-Haul again in the future. Everyone was AWSOME and very courtious if I had any questions you had the answer for me.

NICOLAS S. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly but first truck i picked up had engine issues and i had to return it less than a mile after driving it! It showed an engine error message and would let me drive above 20mph which was dangerous!

THEODORE V. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MWell maintained equipment and everything went as well as I wanted it to, Can't say about outside being clean because snow was all over it. the windows thawed out but there was 18 inches of snow on the hood and couldn't see till I cleaned it off before I left. No one told me anything how it operated, (wipers, heater, lights etc. They did not even offer me anything to clean the snow off with. The guy said it had been services and but hadn't been cleaned. There were ashes and a couple cigarett buts in ashtray. Overall it was OK and I would recomend it to people. I also got a good deal on the cost. The 10' truck drove very good. thanks

PATRICIA K. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every time I have used UHaul ,The people at Wabash are great.. I don't see how you could improve anything.Thank you.

Sandy T. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy pick-up

Fadi A. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the price for the truck is kind of expensive.

Joyce F. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the experience was wonderful and your staff member Todd was extremely kind and helpful :)

larry m. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ppreciated.

LINDA D on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went over the call of duty by taking care of an agency picking up things from my storage unit.

STEPHEN B on 10/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had my locks cut off when it almost went to auction, and several things were missing when I got my items out of the room.

KATHRYN H on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location, cost, personel, all great

WILLIAM D on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than raising the rates, it fulfilled my needs.

TIFFANY G on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Unit Was All Molded. I Seen The Wall Had Water Stains ruNning down It. I tookPics Nobody Would reemburse My money. I WasTold I Was Lying. Uhaul Will Have A Bad Name from me.

NICHOLAS E on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was real friendly and helpful. They answered my questions when i had them. The storage facility was very clean and secure. I had a great experience.

MOHAMMED F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MICHELLE/DAVID S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous staff, always helpful! We`ve rented storage units twice from this location and would recommend them to anyone.

ROB R on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great choice for storage! Just wish all U-Boxes were designed so that you could open the doors without having to take off the ramp were told newer ones are designed to correct this problem.

JAMES K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything has went very well so far. The staff in Terre Haute have been excellent to work with and it was quick to get through this. The pods are a very good resource for shipping/moving.

MARY J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,knowledgable people. great service and very clean facility. Made our move easy. Thanks

BRENDA E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at the Terre Haute store are the best I have came across to work with. Todd and Kelly Keene are wonderful people.

BRENDA E on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd and Kelly Keene are great people and Matthew Conley that works there is a real gem.

WILLIAM D on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and professional.

ABDULIA SAADI M A on 2/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really don`t advice any friends to rent story this store , it`s too bad

RICHARD L on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matthew was great to work with. He was very helpful in setting up the account.

WES P on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the experiance. Great u-haul staff and facility.

JOHN M on 11/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter, Todd was fairly rude. When I asked a simple question he looked at me as if I should already know the answer.. Obviously I wouldn`t ask if I knew the answer.

BONNIE Z on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Todd went out of his way to make sure everything was ready for shipment.

MARK S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery of the Ubox--I couldn`t ask for better service. It was delivered on time and cheap. I`ll definitely tell people to use Uhaul in Terre Haute.

ALEX L on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about UHaul Terre Haute was great. Todd and his staff made moving as easy as possible.

HEATHER S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lighted, butI did wait longer than 10 minutes to be helped, but once I was, they were courteous and helpful. Despite the wait, i would still recommend this facility.

MICHELLE S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met my expectations.

HEATHER S on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the storage areas were very clean and well maintained.

JAY N on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like it because the temperature is cool in the storage unit. No worries about heat damage.

ALEX L on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. I would like to say the Terre Haute U-Haul has great people. If my U-Box gets to me unmolested this will have been great.

PATRICE L on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient to our home, but wasn`t told that our unit would be on 2nd floor and you had to walk up 5 steps to reach the ramp, which was difficult for us.

TERRESSA R on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was awesome!

JODIE S on 5/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with my needs and worked to get me what I needed.

EARL E on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when in store,they were more interested in my bike then helping me.told me what unit i would have,next with first load they were all gone not happy at all

AMBER T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every single one of the people who work for the company have been supplying me with false info and charging me outragous prices.

JOHN C on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in all aspects.

CAMRON E on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in an out in no time. Nice to have 24hr access soon.

ELNORE A on 11/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the most part my experience was satisfactory, unfortunately there was 1 time November 8th that I went in and I felt the representative was rude and not helpful at all

LA VENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges for storage unit which I cancelled is still not refunded to bank account. Been over a week. Whats up?????

SAMAD J on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

BERNARD K on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was dark and dank. All of my stuff molded.

RYAN N on 7/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

TOM M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sat on hold for several hours a day for over a week trying to get box shipped.

JO ANN H on 7/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who has been there a long time was always helpful, a newer gentleman as full of himself and not helpful.

SAMAD J on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOHN S on 5/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient worked well.

BRANDON C on 5/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed both online and over the phone that I would have 24-hour access to my storage unit, and after I paid I was informed that I only had access during the day, which was not what I paid for.

THOMAS W on 3/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good place for storage. Very friendly staff.

CATHERINE M on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mess up on are arrangements we made, but the U-Haul center in Terre Haute went out of there way to accomdate us. Thank You.

WILLIAM S on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great People

CHRISTY N on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that worked there were wonderful.

DAVID M on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how it was free with the rental of a 1 way truck really saved us in the end...

MICHAEL S on 9/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the rental cost was high. Other than that, it is what you would expect for a storage unit.

DANIEL F on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our son goes to Rose and we stored his stuff for the summer instead of hauling it home. Everything was just as we left it. Clean and intact. Thanks!

GORDON C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged twice for rent. Asked for a refund but never got it. Facility was dirty after three months my furnishings were moldy.

DEAN E on 8/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have is that I was billed a late fee when you guys were deducting payments from my credit card. Needs to be addressed. Thanks, Dean

RICK M on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service will use again great price

GLENNA T on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, your computer system is extremely slow.

CHARLOTTE S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful. He answered all our questions friendly and politely.He did his job well.

DEE A on 8/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here is super nice and very helpful. They seemed to always be working to make the facility nicer.

KEN B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and gentleman that worked there were friendly. Can`t think of any negatives.

JAMES P on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility did appear well secure but there is no light inside the room. That was a surprise.

DEE A on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and the place is in good shape.

MARGARET S on 5/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd gave a storage space within a few hours that I needed it for same day move in. Thanks for saving my Saturday.

ALISON G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual storage unit was a little dirty and there was no lighting in the unit. Other than that it was ok.

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and generally easy to access.

TROY G on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful.

ADAM B on 4/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, easy transaction to get a unit, and fast service

PORSHA J on 4/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are very inconvenient and I didn`t like that their was a huge mouse/rat bait trap in my unit.

TRACIE F on 3/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience