U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Share |

Address

4111 Wabash Ave
Terre Haute, IN 47803

(812) 232-0533

(E Of Fruitridge next to railroad tracks)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kenneth A. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people that I dealt with at this location were rude. The truck was dirty when I picked it up and the low tire light was on. I made one request for a furniture dolly on my reservation, when I came in to get the truck, I was told that they didn't even carry those. This was a terrible experience and I'll never use this location again.

Sam D. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, service great

BRUCE M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Noticed the strap was getting weak on the frig dolly I used...it worked, but will soon be gone.

JACQUELINE R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt Conley(sp) is extermely helpful, fast and friendly customer service. Will be back!

DONALD s. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice truck and thank you for the service

ROBIN S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service and availability of items and storage units!! I have done business with this location several times over the years.

Arthur B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good job.......very helpful staff......

JESSICA Q on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Easy to drop off truck, trailer and rent a storage unit.

MICHAEL A. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Buddy was very helpful and patient with answering all of my questions.

JEANINE J. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine line store...I actually had to purchase my shipping supplies here prior to the move because the pick up location had no boxes or moving supplies. I love our local store on Wabash Ave. The manager Todd is always very helpful and quick to get you in and out.

roberta k. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only trouble that I had was with the phone lines. I lost my call several times. But, my overall experience was good.

RACHEL S. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. Employees were rude and condescending. Truck had less than quarter tank of gas when I picked it up, and they wrote 5/16 tank on my contract. Truck and dolly were preordered online and confirmed at pick-up. Took truck home to pack, and when I opened the back of the truck, the dolly was missing. They did not put it in there. Overall, terrible experience. Staff at the Wabash location need a major lesson in customer service. I would never recommend that location to anyone. Horrible.

mike c. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was misled both on the phone and in person about charges that would be incurred by renting. I explicitly asked, both on the phone and at the time of pickup how much my charges would be for a Thursday evening pickup of a 6x12 trailer, with a Sunday after hours drop off. I was told, twice, that my charge would be for 3 days, which I was agreeable to paying. Monday morning I received my receipt in my email, with a 4 day charge on it. I called the store and asked about the charges, and was told by another employee, rather rudely, that the four day charge was correct and that I should have "read my contract." While I don't dispute that I could have read my contract more in depth, I also feel that the employees of the store have a duty to properly inform clients of the charges and how they are accrued. I specifically laid out my rental plans and asked how many days rental I would be charged and was told twice what it would be. The most frustrating part was how I was treated upon calling to clarify the charges. This was the first time I have ever had any issues with U-haul in general, and the first time I have used this particular location for trailer rental, however they have definitely lost my business and respect over their lack of professionalism and courtesy over a small issue.

RAYMOND S on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

big safety issues!! location is ran down and the ramp to the 2nd floor was in bad shape. Almost feel threw it. Customer service was just as bad. I would choose another storage facility

DEBBI/MARK G. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The easiest rental service we have ever had! The young man who waited on us was fantastic! He answered all questions quickly and fully, and was very professional! It was a pleasure doing business!

bob p. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needs to check wiper blades on them more often

SARA L. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need to use windshield washer fluid with anti freeze in it. I rented a cargo van for a trip from Terre Haute, IN to Mansfield, OH on the 17th, the temperatures were in the 20's or lower, the windshield washer fluid froze and I had to stop at a gas station every 50 miles or so to clean my windshield....for 650 miles! I was also advised that the cargo van had a 2 foot drop when I reserved it, however it was a good foot higher than that, which made loading a 400 lb cook stove much more difficult than we had anticipated.

FLOYD B on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none needed at this time

Peter B. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleas fill up the gas tank so customers do not have to over fill. This is bad for your business because although not your intent, it is perceived as a way to profit on gas at the expense of the customer. If it was full in the first place no one would then have to guess how much gas to put in the tank upon return-they can just fill it up.

Lee B. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They had the correct equipment at the right time. Also very courteous and helpful. The only thing I can think of is the lack of an actual after-hours dropbox, other than that, great service!

DAVID F. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional.

PAUL L. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The bill needs to relate the total cost at close out not just zero balance

Gregory Aaron W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck desperately needed a new transmission and if we would have been driving it more than 10 miles we would have refused it but the employees were efficient and cordial.

ROBERT J on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented from this location before and have liked it. I find the people there to be very helpful and easy to work with. Thank You

JOHN C on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were quoted 80 and some change. When we got there the price changer to 104. The attendant could not explains the increase in price within a 20 minute period. John

JUSTIN J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man I worked with was great and helped me out! Even let me borrow a ball to haul it since mine had been stolen the day beforw.e. not bad prices and really friendly. Heck yeah id recomend a buddy there.

MIKE N. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team at this location. We needed help with a broken lock & they used the bolt cutters. Thank you!!!

TERRY G. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite & helpful Customer help people!

BRENDA E on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd Keene is a very nice man, very helpful,always friendly to his customers. A real asset to U-Haul.

LINDA L. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

SHAWN M. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did quick check when we connected trailer. Only turned on 4 way flashers to check lights, they worked. Once on the road I found I had no running lights or stop lights on the trailier. Also blew one of my fuses in the car for my left running lights.

CHARLES D. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not told of free first months rent special. I did not receive the 12 blankets with my rental of the dolly. The original drop off location made me keep the truck another day due to being there at 7:30 pm. No one told me. No reimbursement for extra fuel.

WADE F. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish you had dock level trucks in your fleet. I have many occasions where I need to haul pallets of items, and I have to go else where do to your trucks not being dock level. If those units also had refrigeration capabilities, you would have all of our business. We struggle in finding quality rentals with refrigeration.

Jacob T. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the cab area of the truck better

joe m. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Assist customer by noting any existing damage to truck before renting, like rental car conpanies do.

CHRISTOPHER L. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cost for rental is way to high!

CHRISTOPHER L on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price! Way too high for the amount of space...

JASON L on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and well maintained property

ALAN D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service was perfect

CHARLES K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything seemed good to me

ELIZABETH N. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff...Very helpful & answer our questions & concerns. Thank you!

SABRINA H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location was very helpful and professional. It is unfortunate that my overall experience with the rental was so terrible b/c these guys were great.

Zachary A. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the correct truck is given to the correct customer to prevent pricing errors.

TODD S. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented from this location before. Staff was prompt and courteous.

NATASHA J. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall pleased

Joseph T. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and the service at the location were good. The truck's condition, however, was not acceptable. The original truck had a leak, so it was switched out. The truck would not start easily, had no radio, and was just scary to drive because it didn't sound reliable.

Robert G. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needed wiper blades badly! Figure mileage right for trip! Miles was off by 20 miles .

DAVID P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great at Terre Haute. I rented a tow trailer and I did experience a problem. The right loading ramp so tight I needed a crowbar to disengage it and the left ramp so loose it came out on the interstate. I wired it so it would not come out. Older equipment needs to be maintained better.

MICHELLE B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Well where do I start , I went to pick up my 26 foot u haul and I had a reservation for this for3 weeks because I sold my home and had to be out on that day I picked up my Uhaul, well got to Uhaul place and no Uhaul!! They said sorry it wasn't returned !! I thought this was crazy , why have a reservation if it isn't going to be there,,...... so they said I could have a smaller size oh my gosh I had a ton of furniture to move so then they said OK we will give you a little trailer on the back oh my this was horrible, ,,,,!!!!!! So I ended up leaving my furniture I found not get till 3 days later ,,!! I am very disappointed in the service I received ,this should not happen to people ,,,,,,,,,,!!! But you know what gets me the most is I had to ask for them to compensate me on that little trailer which didn't hold much and the guy said well we have a 26 foot here but it can't leave !!! Because I was moving out of town and coundnt get it back that day ,,, very very poor service Will find another dealer in furture!!!!!!!

JIM J. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented for a move of 2000 miles and it was as easy as it could be. The manager Todd and his staff were excellent, knowledgeable and very helpful. I received more than my money's worth and would recommend this vendor HIGHLY.

SHARON S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not familiar with Terre Haute, so finding the location was a little confusing. The staff were great!

Tina G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who was working when I went to pick up my trailer was so very helpful. I had several questions which is answered and was also very polite and could answer all my questions. Thank you.

GARY G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good and welcoming, I've used them 3 times now and they are great!

LLOYD W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Over all they went out of their way to get what I needed. Was a miss understanding about having a 2nd floor n no elevators. .. besides that im vrry please. .. thats to Todd n his staff.

Rhonda M. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Earlier this year my husband rented a van to get our daughter home from Purdue and the gas line had been cut on the van, so that was a major problem. But this time we had a new van with only 5,000 miles on it and it was awesome and the trip went great. We use this location for our UHaul needs every time. the people are very friendly.

MICHELLE S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, extremely helpful and informative.

WES B on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was great I would recomend that facility to everyone i know. Great customer service thank you so much

DAVID B on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard workers

KRISTIE K on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

PARA S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ANDREW D on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I get an e=mail less than two weeks after telling my storage is going up $5.00 per month on. I am looking elsewhere and will never use uhaul storage again. What a joke!! Total disbelief .

CYNTERIA J on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like to extend a big thanks to Todd the manager of this facility, he provided exceptional customer service. Todd is a true example of management. Thank you, A satisfied customer

STEPHEN F on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff exceptional in all areas of service

DEBORAH W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer. They are always friendly and helpful.

MICHELLE P on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use U-Haul again in the future. Everyone was AWSOME and very courtious if I had any questions you had the answer for me.

LINDA D on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went over the call of duty by taking care of an agency picking up things from my storage unit.

STEPHEN B on 10/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had my locks cut off when it almost went to auction, and several things were missing when I got my items out of the room.

KATHRYN H on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location, cost, personel, all great

WILLIAM D on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than raising the rates, it fulfilled my needs.

TIFFANY G on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Unit Was All Molded. I Seen The Wall Had Water Stains ruNning down It. I tookPics Nobody Would reemburse My money. I WasTold I Was Lying. Uhaul Will Have A Bad Name from me.

NICHOLAS E on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was real friendly and helpful. They answered my questions when i had them. The storage facility was very clean and secure. I had a great experience.

MOHAMMED F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MICHELLE/DAVID S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous staff, always helpful! We`ve rented storage units twice from this location and would recommend them to anyone.

ROB R on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great choice for storage! Just wish all U-Boxes were designed so that you could open the doors without having to take off the ramp were told newer ones are designed to correct this problem.

JAMES K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything has went very well so far. The staff in Terre Haute have been excellent to work with and it was quick to get through this. The pods are a very good resource for shipping/moving.

MARY J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,knowledgable people. great service and very clean facility. Made our move easy. Thanks

BRENDA E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at the Terre Haute store are the best I have came across to work with. Todd and Kelly Keene are wonderful people.

BRENDA E on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd and Kelly Keene are great people and Matthew Conley that works there is a real gem.

WILLIAM D on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and professional.

ABDULIA SAADI M A on 2/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really don`t advice any friends to rent story this store , it`s too bad

RICHARD L on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matthew was great to work with. He was very helpful in setting up the account.

WES P on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the experiance. Great u-haul staff and facility.

JOHN M on 11/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter, Todd was fairly rude. When I asked a simple question he looked at me as if I should already know the answer.. Obviously I wouldn`t ask if I knew the answer.

BONNIE Z on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Todd went out of his way to make sure everything was ready for shipment.

MARK S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery of the Ubox--I couldn`t ask for better service. It was delivered on time and cheap. I`ll definitely tell people to use Uhaul in Terre Haute.

ALEX L on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about UHaul Terre Haute was great. Todd and his staff made moving as easy as possible.

HEATHER S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lighted, butI did wait longer than 10 minutes to be helped, but once I was, they were courteous and helpful. Despite the wait, i would still recommend this facility.

MICHELLE S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met my expectations.

HEATHER S on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the storage areas were very clean and well maintained.

JAY N on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like it because the temperature is cool in the storage unit. No worries about heat damage.

ALEX L on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. I would like to say the Terre Haute U-Haul has great people. If my U-Box gets to me unmolested this will have been great.

PATRICE L on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient to our home, but wasn`t told that our unit would be on 2nd floor and you had to walk up 5 steps to reach the ramp, which was difficult for us.

TERRESSA R on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was awesome!

JODIE S on 5/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with my needs and worked to get me what I needed.

EARL E on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when in store,they were more interested in my bike then helping me.told me what unit i would have,next with first load they were all gone not happy at all

AMBER T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every single one of the people who work for the company have been supplying me with false info and charging me outragous prices.

JOHN C on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in all aspects.

CAMRON E on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in an out in no time. Nice to have 24hr access soon.

ELNORE A on 11/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the most part my experience was satisfactory, unfortunately there was 1 time November 8th that I went in and I felt the representative was rude and not helpful at all

LA VENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges for storage unit which I cancelled is still not refunded to bank account. Been over a week. Whats up?????

SAMAD J on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

BERNARD K on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was dark and dank. All of my stuff molded.

RYAN N on 7/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

TOM M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sat on hold for several hours a day for over a week trying to get box shipped.

JO ANN H on 7/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who has been there a long time was always helpful, a newer gentleman as full of himself and not helpful.

SAMAD J on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOHN S on 5/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient worked well.

BRANDON C on 5/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed both online and over the phone that I would have 24-hour access to my storage unit, and after I paid I was informed that I only had access during the day, which was not what I paid for.

THOMAS W on 3/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good place for storage. Very friendly staff.

CATHERINE M on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mess up on are arrangements we made, but the U-Haul center in Terre Haute went out of there way to accomdate us. Thank You.

WILLIAM S on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great People

CHRISTY N on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that worked there were wonderful.

DAVID M on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how it was free with the rental of a 1 way truck really saved us in the end...

MICHAEL S on 9/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the rental cost was high. Other than that, it is what you would expect for a storage unit.

DANIEL F on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our son goes to Rose and we stored his stuff for the summer instead of hauling it home. Everything was just as we left it. Clean and intact. Thanks!

GORDON C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged twice for rent. Asked for a refund but never got it. Facility was dirty after three months my furnishings were moldy.

DEAN E on 8/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have is that I was billed a late fee when you guys were deducting payments from my credit card. Needs to be addressed. Thanks, Dean

RICK M on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service will use again great price

GLENNA T on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, your computer system is extremely slow.

CHARLOTTE S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful. He answered all our questions friendly and politely.He did his job well.

DEE A on 8/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here is super nice and very helpful. They seemed to always be working to make the facility nicer.

KEN B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and gentleman that worked there were friendly. Can`t think of any negatives.

JAMES P on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility did appear well secure but there is no light inside the room. That was a surprise.

DEE A on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and the place is in good shape.

MARGARET S on 5/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd gave a storage space within a few hours that I needed it for same day move in. Thanks for saving my Saturday.

ALISON G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual storage unit was a little dirty and there was no lighting in the unit. Other than that it was ok.

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and generally easy to access.

TROY G on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful.

ADAM B on 4/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, easy transaction to get a unit, and fast service

PORSHA J on 4/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are very inconvenient and I didn`t like that their was a huge mouse/rat bait trap in my unit.

TRACIE F on 3/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience