U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Share |

Address

4111 Wabash Ave
Terre Haute, IN 47803

(812) 232-0533

(E Of Fruitridge next to railroad tracks)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICHARD K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These folks went out of their way to help me out and make sure I had the best deal possible. I had made a reservation on line, but when I went in and met them in person, they got on the phone ("up the ladder?") and negotiated me a better deal than I was expecting. Everything was friendly, helpful, and efficient.

jim b. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

WILLIAM D. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

met all my hopes and expectations.

DAWN F. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. This is the third time I have used this service. Outstanding assistance from Todd. Thanks for the help .

ERIK P. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Missing one item that was reserved.

WES B on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was great I would recomend that facility to everyone i know. Great customer service thank you so much

TRACI R. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not have my trailer as guaranteed, but accommodated me with a truck for same price.........was very pleased

CARY S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price was the lowest in town and their were no hidden charges. Equipment was in sound condition and manager did everything to give me the best rate.

ALAN H. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've always enjoyed this location. Todd, and Steve before him, are really on top of things!

JARED R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck leaked water on my belongings during my move.

DAVID H. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop box did not seem very secure as it was just a hole cut into the garage door.

RICK C. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rep as service drop off was very helpful and accommodating

Craig G. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My contracted drop off was not this location. Only after I was done with the trailer that Uhaul tried to change my drop off location. I dropped it at the location that was on my contract.

brenda s. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly & helpful staff was appreciated

ERIN P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 20' truck and was told that they only had 26' trucks. This was not a pleasant change to my order because I was barely comfortable driving the 20' truck on the interstate and the 26' was even more difficult to handle. Then it turns out that the truck should not have been on the road and had damage to the frame that made driving the truck very hard and dangerous.

autumn l. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had horrible customer service. The first day when I picked up the uhaul everything went smoothly. Other than a lady who had her bill messed up. The second day I learn that I was given the wrong uhaul. They did not wait on me until 30 minutes later after arriving, making me sit in the hot truck and also making me late to work while I was trying to return the box truck. They waited on other people before me. They said I drove more miles than I did. So in turn I had to pay more. Horrible attitude the workers had. I will never again be renting from uhaul.

CONNIE T. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Very friendly and helpful staff! Thank you!!

William L. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a first time experience for me. I was impressed with the friendly and professionalism. If you treat all your customers as you treated me, then I don't think you will need to a thing to change or " improve the excellent service that you have. Thank you for providing the right equipment for the task at hand.........

LAURA B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people working there were very helpful, courteous, and pleasant. Thank you!

Deirdre M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the box recycling bin was a wonderful service. I will be bringing in my boxes once I've unpacked.

DAVID B on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard workers

KRISTIE K on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

JONATHAN N. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent assistant in accommodating a flexible move-out date. Would use again!

DEBRA M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We initially wanted a 17 ft truck but then had to get a 20 ft truck due to no availability which was ok.Then we found out that a 24 ft truck was assigned to us. Too much truck for what we needed and a $145 fuel bill that could have been less. The 24 ft truck did not want to start on several occasions but finally did at all times. Transmission shifted aweful. The truck road so horrible that the 'gentle ride' on the side of the truck was definitely not the case. To put it blunt, it beat the shit out of us, and we feared our cargo would be damaged along the way. While the young men at the shop were very kind, it would have been nice to be told the truck norms of rough to start and runs very rough.

thomas l. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is outstanding. I recommend nothing at this time.

STEVEN J. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you send me an email to let me know that the equipment is at the location, it needs to be there. I showed up and they didn't have the truck. I had to drive 45 minutes to get it.

PARA S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ANDREW D on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I get an e=mail less than two weeks after telling my storage is going up $5.00 per month on. I am looking elsewhere and will never use uhaul storage again. What a joke!! Total disbelief .

ALISON B. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

Michael K. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

"Average" only because I don't have any other rental companies to compare it to. I had no problems. The staff seemed to take care of everything efficiently and answered all of my questions. Plus, they are open on Sundays, which was a huge help!

charles w. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need additional counter help

Brandon R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility and equipment was clean and well maintained, but the customer service was lousy! I called ahead and reserved a pickup truck for 1 day. When I arrived, I waited over 30 minutes in line while one girl was helping customers and the other guy sat behind the computer ignoring everyone. When I finally get to the counter, I'm told the person had my reservation for a cargo van for 1 hour. I'm thankful that what I had to transport actually fit in the van, or I absolutely would have returned your product immediately, gone somewhere else with good, detail-oriented staff and I would have had my bank immediately stop payment to you! The customer service aspect of this location is deplorable!!

ELLEN S. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U Haul location is the best! They are helpful, friendly and go out of their way to help their customers. The owner has traveled to distant locations to pick up a trailer in order to honor my contract. And I know that he has done this for other customers. He has never asked a renter to drive miles and miles to get their own trailer that he rented to them. Thank you to Terre Haute UHaul!!!

wynona p. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your manager was really good! I had NO problems when I went in to rent a flat bed. My thanks to the manager and his wife that works with him. By the way I also had NO problems when I returned the flat bed also!

SHERRY D. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a covered trailer and it was not there when I was supposed to pick it up. They treated me very well and gave me a 10' truck for the same price as the trailer. However, I have been charged twice on my debit card for the same rental. To be resolved on Tues am. hopefully. Friendly and courteous personnel. Very helpful in a stressful situation.

MECHELLE M. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above & beyond to provide excellent experience for my move; appreciated the great customer service.

Amanda C. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment I reserved online was not what was ready for me to pickup and unavailable. I was not contacted prior to my move date to let me know the tow dolly was not there. This cost me an extra $500 and had to hire someone to drive our vehicle at the last minute. This made for a very stressful experience.

Bobby S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

put a dolly back on truck for use

Joshua L. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Battery died during our move. This wasted our move time plus we lost some of our workers due to time.

Paul W. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember the name of the associate I dealt with, but he was very helpful and friendly. Very positive experience.

ANDY S. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Scheduled to pick trailer up in Clinton, IN. Found out day prior to picking up trailer that the location had been moved to Terre haute, IN. Not happy about that. Staff was friendly and trailer was clean.

Kathy N. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The busy road makes it hard to pull in and out of the parking lot.

RICHARD W. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Excellent supply of moving materials.

ROBERT M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield was covered with bug guts and the tires needed aired up AND the gasline had been cut some vandals wanting to steal gas and we barely got home!

JONATHAN B. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was specifically told that the rental was for 2 days. Come to find out that the rental was only for 1 day. Glad that I didn't get charged extra for it but do a better job of checking the terms of the contracts you are describing.

ALLISON B. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There seems to be much confusion at this location. The people working there do not know anything and have to call the boss for everything, and for some reason the boss is never there. My truck was overbooked and left me without my reserved truck even though I had made a reservation two months in advance.

Nathaniel P. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service from the staff and especially the manager Todd.

Joshua C. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great! I was in and out in less then 10 minutes. Very friendly staff!!!

Jaylee w. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took almost 30 minutes to into pick up time due to opening at exactly 7 and waiting in line

JASON B. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't double charge your customers.

Richard W. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Having a motorcycle trailer available this late on a Saturday saved us a very long wait for a wrecker.

BILL H. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My reservation was transferred to this location from another location but I was not informed. When I went to pick up my rental equipment, I was told I had to go to this other location.

MICHAEL W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the fact that the Wabash Ave. location was very crowded and difficult to maneuver through the lot. There was a wide variety of equipment to chose from.

MARK W. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Person had no clue how to operate the computer. Stood in line 20 minutes just to rent a dolly. Will look elsewhere before returning.

Ronda K. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do a great job of making me feel important as a customer and I appreciate it!

CYNTERIA J on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like to extend a big thanks to Todd the manager of this facility, he provided exceptional customer service. Todd is a true example of management. Thank you, A satisfied customer

STEPHEN F on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff exceptional in all areas of service

DEBORAH W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer. They are always friendly and helpful.

MICHELLE P on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use U-Haul again in the future. Everyone was AWSOME and very courtious if I had any questions you had the answer for me.

LINDA D on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went over the call of duty by taking care of an agency picking up things from my storage unit.

STEPHEN B on 10/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had my locks cut off when it almost went to auction, and several things were missing when I got my items out of the room.

KATHRYN H on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location, cost, personel, all great

WILLIAM D on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than raising the rates, it fulfilled my needs.

TIFFANY G on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Unit Was All Molded. I Seen The Wall Had Water Stains ruNning down It. I tookPics Nobody Would reemburse My money. I WasTold I Was Lying. Uhaul Will Have A Bad Name from me.

NICHOLAS E on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was real friendly and helpful. They answered my questions when i had them. The storage facility was very clean and secure. I had a great experience.

MOHAMMED F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MICHELLE/DAVID S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous staff, always helpful! We`ve rented storage units twice from this location and would recommend them to anyone.

ROB R on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great choice for storage! Just wish all U-Boxes were designed so that you could open the doors without having to take off the ramp were told newer ones are designed to correct this problem.

JAMES K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything has went very well so far. The staff in Terre Haute have been excellent to work with and it was quick to get through this. The pods are a very good resource for shipping/moving.

MARY J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,knowledgable people. great service and very clean facility. Made our move easy. Thanks

BRENDA E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at the Terre Haute store are the best I have came across to work with. Todd and Kelly Keene are wonderful people.

BRENDA E on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd and Kelly Keene are great people and Matthew Conley that works there is a real gem.

WILLIAM D on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and professional.

ABDULIA SAADI M A on 2/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really don`t advice any friends to rent story this store , it`s too bad

RICHARD L on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matthew was great to work with. He was very helpful in setting up the account.

WES P on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the experiance. Great u-haul staff and facility.

JOHN M on 11/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter, Todd was fairly rude. When I asked a simple question he looked at me as if I should already know the answer.. Obviously I wouldn`t ask if I knew the answer.

BONNIE Z on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Todd went out of his way to make sure everything was ready for shipment.

MARK S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery of the Ubox--I couldn`t ask for better service. It was delivered on time and cheap. I`ll definitely tell people to use Uhaul in Terre Haute.

ALEX L on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about UHaul Terre Haute was great. Todd and his staff made moving as easy as possible.

HEATHER S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lighted, butI did wait longer than 10 minutes to be helped, but once I was, they were courteous and helpful. Despite the wait, i would still recommend this facility.

MICHELLE S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met my expectations.

HEATHER S on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the storage areas were very clean and well maintained.

JAY N on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like it because the temperature is cool in the storage unit. No worries about heat damage.

ALEX L on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. I would like to say the Terre Haute U-Haul has great people. If my U-Box gets to me unmolested this will have been great.

PATRICE L on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient to our home, but wasn`t told that our unit would be on 2nd floor and you had to walk up 5 steps to reach the ramp, which was difficult for us.

TERRESSA R on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was awesome!

JODIE S on 5/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with my needs and worked to get me what I needed.

EARL E on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when in store,they were more interested in my bike then helping me.told me what unit i would have,next with first load they were all gone not happy at all

AMBER T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every single one of the people who work for the company have been supplying me with false info and charging me outragous prices.

JOHN C on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in all aspects.

CAMRON E on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in an out in no time. Nice to have 24hr access soon.

ELNORE A on 11/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the most part my experience was satisfactory, unfortunately there was 1 time November 8th that I went in and I felt the representative was rude and not helpful at all

LA VENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges for storage unit which I cancelled is still not refunded to bank account. Been over a week. Whats up?????

SAMAD J on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

BERNARD K on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was dark and dank. All of my stuff molded.

RYAN N on 7/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

TOM M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sat on hold for several hours a day for over a week trying to get box shipped.

JO ANN H on 7/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who has been there a long time was always helpful, a newer gentleman as full of himself and not helpful.

SAMAD J on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOHN S on 5/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient worked well.

BRANDON C on 5/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed both online and over the phone that I would have 24-hour access to my storage unit, and after I paid I was informed that I only had access during the day, which was not what I paid for.

THOMAS W on 3/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good place for storage. Very friendly staff.

CATHERINE M on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mess up on are arrangements we made, but the U-Haul center in Terre Haute went out of there way to accomdate us. Thank You.

WILLIAM S on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great People

CHRISTY N on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that worked there were wonderful.

DAVID M on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how it was free with the rental of a 1 way truck really saved us in the end...

MICHAEL S on 9/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the rental cost was high. Other than that, it is what you would expect for a storage unit.

DANIEL F on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our son goes to Rose and we stored his stuff for the summer instead of hauling it home. Everything was just as we left it. Clean and intact. Thanks!

GORDON C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged twice for rent. Asked for a refund but never got it. Facility was dirty after three months my furnishings were moldy.

DEAN E on 8/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have is that I was billed a late fee when you guys were deducting payments from my credit card. Needs to be addressed. Thanks, Dean

RICK M on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service will use again great price

GLENNA T on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, your computer system is extremely slow.

CHARLOTTE S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful. He answered all our questions friendly and politely.He did his job well.

DEE A on 8/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here is super nice and very helpful. They seemed to always be working to make the facility nicer.

KEN B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and gentleman that worked there were friendly. Can`t think of any negatives.

JAMES P on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility did appear well secure but there is no light inside the room. That was a surprise.

DEE A on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and the place is in good shape.

MARGARET S on 5/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd gave a storage space within a few hours that I needed it for same day move in. Thanks for saving my Saturday.

ALISON G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual storage unit was a little dirty and there was no lighting in the unit. Other than that it was ok.

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and generally easy to access.

TROY G on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful.

ADAM B on 4/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, easy transaction to get a unit, and fast service

PORSHA J on 4/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are very inconvenient and I didn`t like that their was a huge mouse/rat bait trap in my unit.

TRACIE F on 3/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience