U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Share |

Address

4111 Wabash Ave
Terre Haute, IN 47803

(812) 232-0533

(E Of Fruitridge next to railroad tracks)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Terre Haute

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

John W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was promised a vehicle in Danville, IL, not Terre Haute, IN, so I had to drive 60-some miles out of my way (and pay for the gas) to pick up this truck, which was NOT the size I was promised. If I had known all of that, I would have used another company. Your inability to keep your word cost me more money.

DALE R. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find it frustrating that trailers are not pro-rated. If I only use a trailer for 2 days why do I have to pay for three? That makes no sense.

ERNIST W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and courteous employees. Would definitely rent my next uhaul from that establishment. Thanks.

MITCHELL E. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Try and give more room for trucks to pull in to return equipment. There were multiple trucks just sitting in the return that could have been moved or at least pulled forward a little further.

Robert M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have employees aware of the specific incremental break-out of expenses for multiple day rentals. It took ajpproximately 1/2 hour to explain the savings on a multiple day rental. the length of time was due to employees not being familiar with how to show the rental charges separate from the mileage charges, and giving the wrong information during the process. Additionally, the CSR on the phone call to initiate the rental (someone who was not in the local area, but a Phone Center CSR) also was not familiar as to how to explain the incremental break-out of expenses, and at one time in the conversation said the rental was only $15 per day (not $19.95 per day). Alot of confusion due to employees not being familiar with the charges, and then having to explain the charges which were not presented in the same manner as on the contract at the beginning of the rental period.

Terry J. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing can be done, I was treated with much consideration and respect.

joeseph g. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Goodness, we were in a panic and your team at this location rose to the challenge. They were calm and patient with my excited attitude. They were even able to take care of my emergency sooner that they thought. Wonderful! Thank you

Michael A. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The checkout process was quick and easy in the morning. Expectations for the rental were clear. I did not have to wait long upon returning the truck to the location in the evening, despite being close to closing time. This was a pleasant experience. Thanks!

Jamie W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we entered the shop we were not greater with a hello but a look . I received the wrong info from Blackburn tire about my rental ... Then when I dropped it off they said something about scratches which we were no where near anything that would involve a scratch .. The girl that looked at the truck could barely get in it let alone walk around it . Customer service was poor at this location !

DAVID S. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Comments made by uhaul staff at time of pickup were misleading which resulted in an extra-day charge being added to account.

JOEL B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this site. They are very helpful and have been great the 3 times I've used them.

Sarah C. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were super friendly and helpful

BOB P. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upgrade your computer system for the customer to actually get what they ordered online. We wanted to pick the truck up in one location and had plans in place when we got a call from your scheduling dept in Indianapolis to let us know we had to drive 30 miles out of our way to just pick up the truck. Scheduling then made empty promises to satisfy us for our inconvenience. They never came through but the crew you have working locally in Terre Haute took very good care of us and made sure we were happy customers when we picked up the truck. They are some fantastic employees there and deserve some recognition. As for the scheduling crew in Indianapolis they really should be working with the local offices to ensure they can accommodate a customer before making any promises.

JEFFREY G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived there was 2 people in front of me. There was one person behind the counter taking care of customers. 45 minutes later when It was my turn there was at least 10 people in line and still only one person behind the counter. Other people came and went from behind the counter but none of them tried to help your customers! The person that helped me hook up my trailer was very helpful and friendly but the office staff needs some attention.

ANTHONY F. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good, but the truck that I was given was in bad shape. The steering was loose, making me feel as if I couldn't control the truck completely. When I would go to start the truck, it wouldn't always start. I had to let it sit multiple times and come back a few minutes later and try it. The engine needs some work.

WILLIAM K. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly staff and very quick -- we were in an out -- your staff did an awesome job!!!

margaret l. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck for my daughter in Indiana. I'm very pleased at how easy it was to do this from California. I will be using this location again in the future.

JUDY B. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our rental experience was a breeze from start to finish. Everyone was so professional and very helpful. I would use this location again for future trailer rentals.

JEFFERY C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

elizabeth W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were in a delima and needed to know if it was valuable to return the uhaul late. The location denied telling us if they would charge us late fees. Would have been nice to have known to make an educated decision.

GEORGE T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The car hauler I used broke down. A rear tire locked up and roadside assistance had to be called. For that reason I rated the maintenance down. The trailer was clean and looked good when I got it. The manager told me it had been used the day before so he knew it to be in good condition. I guess you can't always tell.

MICHELDA D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented from them The customer service was professional & personable.

Ron S. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged a higher rate than what was quoted online. I am very upset.

KENT L. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took quite a long time to get checked in.

jim m. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was personable and polite and really appeared to fulfill my needs.

Milton O. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Space to get in and out for customers needs to be increased

LEE D. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not promise that truck pickup will be in the same city that I requested. I requested Urbana, I picked up the truck in Terra Haute, one hour and forty minutes away.

Gerald M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the check in and very friendly service. Good rates as well.

Michael S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an excellent experience with our UHaul location! Everything wih smoothly and the staff is excellent!

Brandon Z. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was extremely slow. They also messed up my bill and wanted to over charge me for the gas, even though I had just filled up. Overall, the truck functioned (although struggled to start) and we got moved. I don't appreciate add-ons on my bill.

Scott B. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thinki is is a crime that you people advertise an "in town' rate of $29.95...the fees that you you charge on top of this cause the price to be more than 3X that amount! I reserved the truck for 6 hours....returned it four...drove a whopping 32 miles....and my bill was over $80!! You are a bunch of deceptive liars! You should honest with people...the littel disclaimer in your store that says "plus fees" is sickening.... Do not rent from these people!!!!!

ERICA H. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was delayed due to excessive personal phone talk by check in heavy set lady

RICHARD P. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get someone to organize the place and take care of customers as they bring equipment back! Don't leave them staring at a sign that says stay with equipment and personnel will assist you for 20 minutes!

Michael G. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both time I have used them, they were excellent and easy to use and talk with about problem and fixes.

james h. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I got was in poor shape mechanically. the power steering was bad the truck didn't want to start and the breaks were horrible.

martin m. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

front tires on the 6x12 trailer I rented were bald and needed replacing

Ami E. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was ok. Staff was slow and a little unprofessional. First Uhaul I went to did not have the right equipment

JOSHUA J. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was quite possibly the worst truck I have ever rented. The steering wheel was almost 45 degrees out of alignment, there was so much vibration in the cab that the dash had been reattached with brackets and screws, and the fuel economy was terrible nearly 6 mi per gallon. I made a reservation several days in advance and reserved a truck much smaller than the one I was forced to take (17' vs 24'). When I brought my concerns to the attention of the counter attendant, he said, "Yeah, that one is an old piece of crap." but never did he offer to correct the situation.

Donald S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel make the product. Excellent staff.

joseph h. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although I was pretty sure my insurance would cover a rental, the clerk who checked me out insisted on calling my insurance company to verify that I was fully covered on rentals. I have never had this happen before at a U-Haul, and I felt that it was a ploy to get me to spend the extra $10 insurance fee rather than have me wait for the person to talk to someone at my insurance company. I am honestly skeptical of referring people I know to this location based on this experience.

PAM J on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friend

MELINDA L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sons dropped off the truck so have no personal experience, but they had no complaints

MACK S. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had problems with the car trailer flatbed bouncing all over the street when you put a car on it

Cheryl P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We choose to return truck to pick up pt. Recieved no excess milage fee and was given a partial refund on rental. Staff excellent.

TERRY D. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!!! Helped us to get best price and provided good advice regarding our move. Thank you Terre Haute U Haul!!!!!

BRADLEY J. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I put 160 dollars down including insurance. This fee allowed me 138 miles only used 110 miles total and they tell me I had no refund amount coming so I was charged for the extra 28 miles that I did not even use. That's BS. Thank God for other companies cause I won't use uhaul ever again.

MOSES C. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I thought I had a hitch but later realized I had left it at home. I thought of buying one but they offered to let me borrow. Thanks much!!!!

BILL K. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When i want to move something or haul a vehicle i always rent from this Wabash Ave. store.They're completely stocked with everything to do the job including the gloves.The trailers are so affordable that it doesn't pay to own your own.If you have a problem while on the road just call U-haul.they're every where.If you want to use your own vehicle ,they can even install a hitch for you.I highly recommend this store for any of your moving needs.Thank you U-haul. Bill New Goshen,In.

david f. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Matthew!

ROBIN S on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service and availability of items and storage units!! I have done business with this location several times over the years.

JESSICA Q on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Easy to drop off truck, trailer and rent a storage unit.

RAYMOND S on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

big safety issues!! location is ran down and the ramp to the 2nd floor was in bad shape. Almost feel threw it. Customer service was just as bad. I would choose another storage facility

FLOYD B on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

none needed at this time

ROBERT J on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented from this location before and have liked it. I find the people there to be very helpful and easy to work with. Thank You

JOHN C on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were quoted 80 and some change. When we got there the price changer to 104. The attendant could not explains the increase in price within a 20 minute period. John

BRENDA E on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd Keene is a very nice man, very helpful,always friendly to his customers. A real asset to U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER L on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Price! Way too high for the amount of space...

JASON L on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and well maintained property

MICHELLE S on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous, extremely helpful and informative.

WES B on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me was great I would recomend that facility to everyone i know. Great customer service thank you so much

DAVID B on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard workers

KRISTIE K on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff

PARA S on 6/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good service

ANDREW D on 6/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I get an e=mail less than two weeks after telling my storage is going up $5.00 per month on. I am looking elsewhere and will never use uhaul storage again. What a joke!! Total disbelief .

CYNTERIA J on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like to extend a big thanks to Todd the manager of this facility, he provided exceptional customer service. Todd is a true example of management. Thank you, A satisfied customer

STEPHEN F on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff exceptional in all areas of service

DEBORAH W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a repeat customer. They are always friendly and helpful.

MICHELLE P on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use U-Haul again in the future. Everyone was AWSOME and very courtious if I had any questions you had the answer for me.

LINDA D on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went over the call of duty by taking care of an agency picking up things from my storage unit.

STEPHEN B on 10/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had my locks cut off when it almost went to auction, and several things were missing when I got my items out of the room.

KATHRYN H on 10/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location, cost, personel, all great

WILLIAM D on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than raising the rates, it fulfilled my needs.

TIFFANY G on 9/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Unit Was All Molded. I Seen The Wall Had Water Stains ruNning down It. I tookPics Nobody Would reemburse My money. I WasTold I Was Lying. Uhaul Will Have A Bad Name from me.

NICHOLAS E on 9/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was real friendly and helpful. They answered my questions when i had them. The storage facility was very clean and secure. I had a great experience.

MOHAMMED F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

MICHELLE/DAVID S on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and courteous staff, always helpful! We`ve rented storage units twice from this location and would recommend them to anyone.

ROB R on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great choice for storage! Just wish all U-Boxes were designed so that you could open the doors without having to take off the ramp were told newer ones are designed to correct this problem.

JAMES K on 8/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything has went very well so far. The staff in Terre Haute have been excellent to work with and it was quick to get through this. The pods are a very good resource for shipping/moving.

MARY J on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly,knowledgable people. great service and very clean facility. Made our move easy. Thanks

BRENDA E on 6/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at the Terre Haute store are the best I have came across to work with. Todd and Kelly Keene are wonderful people.

BRENDA E on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd and Kelly Keene are great people and Matthew Conley that works there is a real gem.

WILLIAM D on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was clean and professional.

ABDULIA SAADI M A on 2/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I really don`t advice any friends to rent story this store , it`s too bad

RICHARD L on 11/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matthew was great to work with. He was very helpful in setting up the account.

WES P on 11/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the experiance. Great u-haul staff and facility.

JOHN M on 11/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter, Todd was fairly rude. When I asked a simple question he looked at me as if I should already know the answer.. Obviously I wouldn`t ask if I knew the answer.

BONNIE Z on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and Todd went out of his way to make sure everything was ready for shipment.

MARK S on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The delivery of the Ubox--I couldn`t ask for better service. It was delivered on time and cheap. I`ll definitely tell people to use Uhaul in Terre Haute.

ALEX L on 8/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about UHaul Terre Haute was great. Todd and his staff made moving as easy as possible.

HEATHER S on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and well lighted, butI did wait longer than 10 minutes to be helped, but once I was, they were courteous and helpful. Despite the wait, i would still recommend this facility.

MICHELLE S on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility met my expectations.

HEATHER S on 7/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the storage areas were very clean and well maintained.

JAY N on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like it because the temperature is cool in the storage unit. No worries about heat damage.

ALEX L on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good. I would like to say the Terre Haute U-Haul has great people. If my U-Box gets to me unmolested this will have been great.

PATRICE L on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is convenient to our home, but wasn`t told that our unit would be on 2nd floor and you had to walk up 5 steps to reach the ramp, which was difficult for us.

TERRESSA R on 5/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was awesome!

JODIE S on 5/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful with my needs and worked to get me what I needed.

EARL E on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when in store,they were more interested in my bike then helping me.told me what unit i would have,next with first load they were all gone not happy at all

AMBER T on 2/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

every single one of the people who work for the company have been supplying me with false info and charging me outragous prices.

JOHN C on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good in all aspects.

CAMRON E on 1/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in an out in no time. Nice to have 24hr access soon.

ELNORE A on 11/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the most part my experience was satisfactory, unfortunately there was 1 time November 8th that I went in and I felt the representative was rude and not helpful at all

LA VENA C on 9/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges for storage unit which I cancelled is still not refunded to bank account. Been over a week. Whats up?????

SAMAD J on 8/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

BERNARD K on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was dark and dank. All of my stuff molded.

RYAN N on 7/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

TOM M on 7/24/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sat on hold for several hours a day for over a week trying to get box shipped.

JO ANN H on 7/7/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who has been there a long time was always helpful, a newer gentleman as full of himself and not helpful.

SAMAD J on 5/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

JOHN S on 5/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient worked well.

BRANDON C on 5/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed both online and over the phone that I would have 24-hour access to my storage unit, and after I paid I was informed that I only had access during the day, which was not what I paid for.

THOMAS W on 3/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good place for storage. Very friendly staff.

CATHERINE M on 1/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a mess up on are arrangements we made, but the U-Haul center in Terre Haute went out of there way to accomdate us. Thank You.

WILLIAM S on 12/30/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great People

CHRISTY N on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people that worked there were wonderful.

DAVID M on 11/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked how it was free with the rental of a 1 way truck really saved us in the end...

MICHAEL S on 9/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt that the rental cost was high. Other than that, it is what you would expect for a storage unit.

DANIEL F on 8/31/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our son goes to Rose and we stored his stuff for the summer instead of hauling it home. Everything was just as we left it. Clean and intact. Thanks!

GORDON C on 8/17/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged twice for rent. Asked for a refund but never got it. Facility was dirty after three months my furnishings were moldy.

DEAN E on 8/1/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only issue I have is that I was billed a late fee when you guys were deducting payments from my credit card. Needs to be addressed. Thanks, Dean

RICK M on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service will use again great price

GLENNA T on 5/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, your computer system is extremely slow.

CHARLOTTE S on 11/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was very helpful. He answered all our questions friendly and politely.He did his job well.

DEE A on 8/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here is super nice and very helpful. They seemed to always be working to make the facility nicer.

KEN B on 7/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and gentleman that worked there were friendly. Can`t think of any negatives.

JAMES P on 6/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Facility did appear well secure but there is no light inside the room. That was a surprise.

DEE A on 5/20/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and the place is in good shape.

MARGARET S on 5/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Todd gave a storage space within a few hours that I needed it for same day move in. Thanks for saving my Saturday.

ALISON G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actual storage unit was a little dirty and there was no lighting in the unit. Other than that it was ok.

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and generally easy to access.

TROY G on 5/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful.

ADAM B on 4/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, easy transaction to get a unit, and fast service

PORSHA J on 4/2/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The hours are very inconvenient and I didn`t like that their was a huge mouse/rat bait trap in my unit.

TRACIE F on 3/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience