U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

Share |

Address

7270 Olive Blvd
University City, MO 63130

(314) 862-4433

(@ Midland Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of University City

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT P. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

8>)

BRITTAINY G. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged an additional $19.18. I am not sure why nor was an explanation offered. There were devices in the truck that were inoperable or missing knobs.

derrick s. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth, caught a flat on the car hauler that I rented and their roadside assistance had me back on the road in no time!! I will definitely continue to utilize their services. Thanks again

Stacy H. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was great. Erica was pleasant and the gentlemen that reviewed the truck was also nice. We had no issues and the day went as planned.

MICHAEL T. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropoff was easy and the staff was friendly.

MIKE O. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied...Have used this location numerous times.

DERRICK C. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

John R. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great process. Easy to rent. In and out quickly. Team was very helpful.

victor S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything that we required was in order. pick up and return was done promptly and the quality of service at this location was AAA!!!!!

SPARKL WEST S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More important than the truck is the excellent customer service we received from the staff. From the smiles when we walked in the door to the assistance when the first truck broke down on us. Good customer service is hard to find and great customer service is even harder. I am ever grateful for making our day with the excellent customer serve. Would recommend and refer you every time.

MARK B. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and courteous management and staff. It is ALWAYS an pleasure to work with them.

BOBBIE W. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to hire personable and professional sales and service personnel. The people I interacted with on the phone and in person were a joy to work with. Thank you for a wonderful "moving" experience.

JEFFREY t. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower the mileage cost or give the first 25 miles free. I used a truck to deliver dry wall to my house and I could have had it professionally delivery for only a few dollars more by the time I paid for gas and mileage. Below middle class people need to rent trucks too.

AMY B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the Uhaul, I asked several questions about the truck--gas mileage, break down of pricing, etc. The attendant had limited knowledge about the truck, replying "I don't know" to most questions.

Brian B. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First person I encountered at counter was counting cash very slowly and not willing to help me. Then someone else came in and was very helpful.

SHANNON H. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was nice to see the picture of the onsite certified manager....and actually see her working with customers and checking us back in.

PAUL K. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fix the steering and shocks on that truck. I nicknamed it Death Truck, and I'm amazed that your company let it be driven. By anybody. Ever. Steering play was WAY loose, causing drifting on the highway at 60mph to be exceedingly dangerous, and when I hit bumps in road, the whole truck would bounce into the other lane, or close to the retaining wall. I've driven ALOT of big moving trucks in my life (over 30), don't tell me this is normal for rack and pinion steering, or that 26 foot trucks all act this way. That would be LYING. I am pissed, and the helpful staff at that location told me they had told mgmt, and still the truck was rented out. I may have the hwy patrol come out tomorrow to tow the truck for state inspection, then I will gather all the folks who have driven that truck in last year, and get their stories. I'm very sure it will be the same as mine. Class action suit on the way if so. I look forward to your response. I'm glad no one got killed as a result of your company's negligence in maintaining the vehicle. Pull that deathmobile out of service and fix it if fixable. Thanks for your survey. Is there anything else I can do for you today?

VICKIE LYNN D on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was very friendly and professional

John H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Appeared to be a very well run facility. Would highly recommend.

kelly s on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hinges pried open, lock ruined. difficult to schedule pick up. Uhaul should check location of box storage as someone tried to break into mine. Strong lock worked, but lock ruined.

KEYA M. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the turn signals work on all the trucks all the time.

MICHELLE R on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please contact me to discuss my experience at 314-724-2782

QUINTON DAMIAN L. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck closest to my home, found out i got a truck 3 1/2 - 4miles away 30 min b4 pick yo time...so i basically got charged for pick up nd stop off instead of actual .25 of a mile destination i made for moving i made 2 trips to move...got charged for 15 miles...Yea not happy at all...i reserved truck on woodson, not u- City...20 min away...

Rudolph N. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Friendly and efficient.

DON L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul manager allowed 20 extra miles because it was so far from my house and preferred location. The 14 foot van ran well and the car float worked great.

ROLAND CHARLES B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT

JASON L. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I placed an order for a 10x15 storage unit. I was very upset to receive two smaller units on the top level. One of the units could not have the lock that I purchased because the holes did not line up. Not a satisfied customer at all.

randy H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The hook up was quick problem was the tie down strapless was dry rotten and the truck was Rollin back my problem is I spent 200 plus dollars plus 150 in fuel right to pick up the truck long drive so I spent over 350$ for nothing 314-517-8038 bad bad experience

ALAN N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel at the rental desk should smile and speak clearly. I felt like she was doing me a favor rather than a customer supporting the business. Perhaps she was having a bad day at about 9am?

WILLIAM S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience in renting a 14' truck from U.City U-Haul. Wonderful facility, efficient, cost-friendly.

ED S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant spoke quickly and I had difficulty understanding him. I had to ask him to slow down and repeat things several times. He was very good-natured and always did so, and we got things cleared up. In general, he was quite pleasant and easy to work with.

EMMA D on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Smooth and no issues. Would definitely recommend!

vinc b. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Made returning my rented trailer fast and easy.

MARK S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the person was attentive & friendly.

JACQULINE M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Simply shrugged when I complained that my trailer leaked and all my things got wet. Basically said it wasn't his problem. Not helpful at all.

WENJING L. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was not informed of that I need call one day earlier to retrieve the u box from the storage

MARTHA M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel was super helpful!

SUSAN F. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The counter person was very friendly and nice. The person detaching the trailer in the parking lot was not so friendly.

Brooke B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was awesome! Excellent service at the pick-up and drop-off!

Craig K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service

SHERITHA B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica was awesome with helping me because I had called and canceled my original reservation a few days prior to. I was so glad she remembered me and had a trailer for me.

PAULA M. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We left a camera in the rented van and the u haul associate called us immediately and we were able to turn around and go back to get it

DOUGLAS W. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and friendly services overall

PATRICK WHITHAUS J. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They weren't particularly friendly. Didn't have suggestions as to how to economize such as less blankets, or only one cart.

KENNETH S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the store(and why I had to drive 30 min to this store I'll never know) was nice and efficient. But he was the ONLY one there on a busy Sat morning...not good customer service. My truck broke down as soon as I picked it up. It took 2 hrs for service guy to come take a look at it just to say it's inoperable. Needless to say my move didn't happen and lost a lot of money in the process. Not really happy with uhaul.

MIKE O. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing...This is the third time I have rented vans/trucks and have always been very satisfied with the customer service and the equipment!

Edward H. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems. In and out quickly both for pick up and drop off.

Chante B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don't think truck was there when arrived; said they had went to get gas but it only had 1/4 tank. they accommodated for the wait and loved that could do the drop after hours

SARA M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited 45 min after our pick up time to actually get the truck. Then, while checking out, we were told that we could only have the truck for 6 hours instead of the 12 we were told on the phone when we reserved the truck. We rushed our entire move an miraculously got our truck back at the time told to us, there was not a single employee to be found and at least six customers waiting. No one else could tell us where an employee was either. I will never use this Uhaul location again!

Derek H. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need more than one person checking trucks back in. Poor guy was totally overwhelmed. Had to wait entirely too long to check truck back in. It's Saturday afternoon--at least 6 people trying to check trucks in at once and ony one person to help.

KAMARA W. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was extremely patient and helpful. She made what started as a bad day turn around!

BRIAN M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person that checked the truck in argued with me about fuel.

GREGORY R. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul's online chat service I used and the service provided by Erica at the UCity location in St. Louis was excellent. Truck was very clean and ready to go when I got there.

KRISTIN S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we've used this U City location. Fantastic experience every time.

Alex T. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices are very steep, especially the mileage charge. Enterprise rents vans with unlimited milage. Charge more for the rent and offer unlimited milage!!

THOMAS S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've only used that location a few times, but each time I am impressed with Erica Norman. She is always there and always helpful and friendly.

JANET L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient service, and a nice clean truck. Thanks!

VICTORIA J. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Erica, helped me. She was delightful!

LAUREN B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't change uhaul pickup location after confirmation is already in place. Need more than one worker for more efficient customer checkout

BRIAN R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was old, but it was very clean and did the job. Staff was very friendly!

CAROLYN B. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unorganized. I got a different answer from every person I spoke with in the same location! Very frustrating!! And even MORE INCONVIENIENT.

DAN T. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You have an untrained staff, one of the people spoke poor English, I really did not understand him. When I brought the vehicle back there was an employee who tried repeatedly to check the vehicle in and I was removing personal belongings. I did not receive my receipt, one employee said print his receipt then they both went there seep rate ways, this is the worst location ever and I rent regularly.

TERRY K. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are friendly, courteous and great to work with! They went above and beyond with every step of our rental! I would refer anyone to this location for a pleasant experience!

PATRICK S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Shit customer service.

Donna M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly which made my stressful situation a bit easier to handle.

THOMAS J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person checking in the trailer did a good job and completed the paper work very quickly

carolyn h. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I was in and out fast

DARRIEN E. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The u - city location was great. They stepped up and found a truck for us when the Page location failed to have a truck available to accommodate our reservation. Page store manager did not honor the $50 guarantee that the website promises. I will be reporting this up the corporate ladder.

Judy B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!

ROBERT B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this site since I moved to St. Louis 17 years ago and look forward to using them again.

Robin M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel are professional, courteous and provide excellent service. Their service is fast, smooth and respectfully done. I have bought all my boxes and other moving materials and rented a cargo van several times from this location, and I will always return to this location. A+!

JOSEPH S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was renting a truck/auto transport and was told a $500 cash deposit would be required because of issues you have had with local rentals. I was completely fine with that, had my cash in hand and showed up for my rental. The guy working the counter had no idea what to do or how to take the deposit. He called his store manager(who didn't answer) and his assistant manager(who told him the deposit actually needed to be on a credit card, which I was fine with). The guy behind the counter couldn't figure out what to do, so he did nothing. I sat there for 45 minutes while he was on hold with various people. Finally I called the number I made the reservation with, and a friendly lady did everything remotely and got me on my way.

SARAH M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i did not order pad and I was charged for them. I told the rep that I did not want them and was told that they are paid for and I had to keep them

SCOTT S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was old and extremely questionable to be on the road. If I would have had to drive more than 10 miles I never would have accepted it. It was clean and it did the job, but, it was not a piece of equipment that U-Haul would have been proud of.

Arthur K. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I arrived at this place it was 45min before opening. But the gentleman inside came out and informed me he had no more room for my trailer and referred me to another place about 5min away just down the street and they were open already. Considering the small amount of time I had that morning to drop it off I thought that was really really helpful. The process at drop off was really quick and the whole situation allowed me time to get my sons baseball game that morning. Would definetly recommend to anyone!!

David P. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for having early drop off access. It helped greatly with my schedule. The trailer worked like a dream.

ELMER V. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged me fuel and filling fee and I returned vehicle to original tank amount at 1/4 tank.

Keenan M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient service with a smile!

ALLAN A on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i will still use UHaul in my storage and moving jobs though honestly I cant think of a competitor. Good job in advertising. The staff I encountered were not that accomodating and helpful.

Dawn M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i was first of all switched to another location by a text message instead of a call asking me if it was ok with me to pick up at a different location. when i called the original store they said they had a truck go down and then i asked why i was not given a call instead of a text message and they blamed someone that i had no contact with so i then called the other location to make sure that i was going to have a truck to pick up for moving. The truck i used sounded and drove like it was falling apart. the customer service was fine once i arrived and the mileage difference for the different location was taken off my mileage. it was not a good experience and im unsure at this time if i would ever go to either location. thank you

SHANQUITA W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent from this or any Uhaul ever again and I will not refer a family member, friend, or even my worse enemy. The service was excellent when paying my money at the beginning, that's when everyone was nice. After I loaded the truck it broke down. I had to wait two hours for it to be serviced. I already put Gas in the truck and the service guy specifically said do not turn this truck off. I called numerous times to let them know what was going on and what happened from the time of the break down until after I brought the truck back. I spoke to Lori, Teresa, and several other people. They then apologized and said I will get a discount. Instead of getting a discount I got charged $92 more for not putting more gas in the truck. $75 on one instance and another $30 Fuel Fee. They then proceed to be even more rude saying my discount was for them not charging me for bringing their truck back late. Which in fact, this truck would have been turned in on time if in fact it did not break down on me. It would not go past 50 mph and the service lights kept coming on. The employees even the district manager was very rude and I got hung up on for asking a last name so that I can contact corporate office. By now I am not even interested in this company anymore and I did contact corporate office just so they can know what type of Customer Service people are getting. So much for the Customer is always right. When you tell a customer something you are supposed to have empathy and stick to your word. If the recorded calls were listened to then yes in fact someone said a discount will be given. If it were my company I would never treat a customer like this especially when my companies truck was an inconvenience to them.

GARY KOLTZ G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had no power to climb hills, nor did have power to maintain a highway speed of 55 mph. THis was the worst uhaul truck I have ever experienced. The truck was junk. The truck was so. Slow we had to make a one day trip into two. I will not rent a uhaul again.

JEFF M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was friendly and did their jobs. This is with noting because the Kings highway location was rude and did not know how to hold a reservation. The general attitude in that locationwas 'fuck you, take what I'm giving you are get out of my face.' The kingshighway location will probably lead me to about using uhaul it my next move.

ALAN P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person servicing customers during peak periods. I just happened to be the first person with three or four behind me. The service was great!! Very nice personnel.

Robert B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been renting from this location for many years and have found them always prompt, courteous, and helpful. A very fine franchise.

TED G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica and staff were excellent!

STERIA M. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect.

EMMA D on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

CHARLES P on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent in every respect.

ALISHA H on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no complaints

ALISHA H on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no complaints

PAUL VERNON M on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very grateful my items were kept secure for the nearly two years I had the storage locker. The staff were always friendly and I would definitely recommend this location to others.

HOSAM I on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the service

HOSAM I on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the help

MARY RUTH N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica Norman is an excellent manager. She is courteous, efficient, and accessible when there are questions. I will recommend Ms. Erica Norman to anyone. Thank you.

STEPHEN G on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and even noticed a sports team on my shirt, and then every time I came back he remembered me we talked about my team! Great experience.

AMANDA MARIE H on 10/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager Erica is great! My move was very stressful and she helped me out alot!

SANDRA S on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamar was very professional and polite...It was a pleasure to have him assist me...

PHYLLIS W on 9/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms Erica and her staff were excellent.

ERIN A on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The layout of the place is terrible. Upper levels are accessed by a set of rolling stairs that block the rest of the corridor if in use.

MICAH A on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have stored here multiple times and the experience has gotten better every time. If I ever need to store again, I will be back

JESSICA G on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to work with. Would use again.

LINDSAY S on 8/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very unclear pricing/ unclear that storage unit upper level means a ladder is required, rather than elevator, etc., such that you have to pay a higher rate for a ground floor unit

BRIAN K on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew was great. Thanks.

LAUREN S on 8/16/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

NATALIE R on 8/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Movers arrived on time and were very friendly and helpful in fitting many of my items into the U-Box.

BETH H on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have call Missouri Attorney office about this site and what happen to me and I fine call U-Haul main about this site the next day and U-Haul main office have not call 314.974.4324

DOMINIQUE B on 7/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions. It`s a bit wierd that my unit was on the second floor, but there were lots of carts to move all my stuff. Overall, things were ideal.

WARREN P on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful they made you feel right at home. I will recommend this U_Haul Storage to all of my friends and relative. Thank You all for all the you did. WAREEN PHILLIPS

DAVIDA F on 5/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Erica was extremely helpful

LISA S on 5/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Fast and efficient service.

CHARLES H on 4/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager Erica was pleasant with a professional manner.

DELORES S on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. My over all experience was very good and I would use your service again.

BRANDEE P on 3/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

DELORES S on 1/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was ery good. I would definitely use them again.

NATASHA D on 1/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U ships key to an outofstate address but postage notice was never left. The key location was unknown to me for 2weeks. Erin 3143557920 was hard to reach. U wouldn`t cut the key off. Very inconvenient.

SABRINA MICHELLE L on 11/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and helpful.

SHARON W on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rate my experience on the scale from 1-10 a 10.

RICHARD D on 9/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was always friendly and accommodating.

SARA D on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service from beginning to end, especially Erica.

ALEC Z on 8/27/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The move-in was easy. The move-out was just OK. When I went into the store for checkout, there was nobody present at the counter and I had to wait around 15-20 minutes.

RENE S on 8/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience!

JULIE M on 8/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

EMMA K on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were often not at the desk, but the storage unit wasn`t moldy and my stuff stayed relatively nice.

CHRISTOPHER V on 8/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good storage facility

CLARISSA C on 8/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was great, but a little warm my unit was on the 2nd floor but besides that, it was safe and clean the entire time I used it which was over 6 months.

ERICA R on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica Newman was great at providing me with excellent customer service. She seemed generally interested in making my experience a pleasant one. She deserves KUDOS!!!!

TERENCE JOHN B on 7/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT D on 6/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated to learn that the lock we had purchased for the truck could NOT be used for the storage room, forcing us to buy a second lock. Why require renters to purchase two different locks?

SEONG H K on 6/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica Norman was always extremely helpful and cheerful. She even remembered my name. Really made a positive impact on my experience.

WHITNEY C on 5/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was very friendly. And the mover was great

JACQUELINE C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially, my experience was not favorable however, towards the end of my account, the manager extended a courtesy which was greatly appreciated. The lighting leaves much to be desired.

MICHAEL C on 4/2/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lousy, expensive, why did i have to buy a lock when my own lock was better than u haul`s and had an insurance guarantee.

JACQUELINE C on 1/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rates deceptive. Access to the upper areas impossible. No lighting in lockers! No 24 hr. access.

TEJAS K on 1/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Convenient location and easy to use.

ANGELA H on 1/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The one complaint that I have is that I spoke with an offsight person that gave me wrong information. The customer should be able to speak with people at the facility.

SUSAN K on 10/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no problems

SHANNEL E S on 10/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store hours aren`t long enough.

JOHN M on 10/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access to the space with my vehicle was the greatest factor, then the price. Storage Banc has drive up access, 10x10 for $105. Overall a good experience.

KEITH J on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SUSAN K on 9/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

HANNA C on 9/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good services and facilities

JAMES C on 8/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderfu experience. Staff was friendly and helpful to us as first time user.

RICHARD F on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Used for the second time this summer. Good space and convenient location.

NADIA K on 8/15/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful, we never had any problems here.

EIIZABETH BRERETON A on 8/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people working there. Very convenient for me. I liked it fine and am glad to have it near my house.

LAUREN S on 8/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am veryy happy with the service at this U-Haul facility.

NINA C on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was very nice and clean staff was friendly and helpful

JACQUELYN P on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was one day late and I think a $20.00 late charge for one day is a bit much.

JOHN M on 6/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sdf

DELPHIA J on 5/19/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bill did not address the problem at hand. I had to get over insistent to get him to help me. I was livid I had paid 2 workers to retrieve my items and we had to come back twice time is money.

MEGHNA K on 5/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, easy access to storage!

MALIK T on 5/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, erica was very polite, courteous, helpful, so were the staff. If I ever need uhual services again I`m going back to the olive location. I would recommend this store to everyone.

AIGNER CHRISTINE C on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! WOULD RECCOMEND

CYNTHIA ANN B on 2/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was expensive

TIFFANY B on 2/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica was very helpful, friendly and understanding in everything. She went above and beyond her job to correct anything that wasn`t right.

PAMELA KAY S on 1/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

located conveniently served our needs

LYNN M S on 1/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was always very friendly and helpful. They do a great job.

MONICA J on 1/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your kindness.....

DARNELL G on 1/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manger and staff was wonderful made me feel very comfortable and safe leaving my personal things n storage

DELPHIA J on 10/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica Norman is the absolute best representative for your company. She is polite, helpful, and courteous which is something that you don`t encounter today. SHE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST!

EMILY C on 9/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen working yesterday at the U City location were kind, professional and helpful.

ALEX F on 8/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was so pleasant and knowledgeable. We had a great experience. thanks

BRADLEY R on 8/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff. Clean facility. I was pleased.

SUSAN H on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is clean and easy to access, and the manager, Erica Norman is very friendly and helpful, as are all of her employees.

LUCY YUN G on 6/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility.

AMITA R on 5/16/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It said that we would have 24 hour access to the storage unit, but I guess the climate controlled portion closes by 7pm

ADAM G P on 5/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff and manager were extremely helpful. i was in a hurry and they took care of me quickly without sacrificing any quality of service

LUCY YUN G on 5/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica was very helpful, and had a great sense of humor. The facility was very clean.

ERIC P on 5/13/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

person doing the computer had NO clue what they were doing, the manager had to come over and help him at least 3 times throughout the simple transaction

CHRISTINE S on 5/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One of your staff members is very very slow.

LISA W on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to move under a very unpleasant situation, Erica was comforting, accommodating and very helpful. I will only use the U-City @ Midland Uhaul for any of my other moves.

MARILYN F on 5/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ms. Erica Norman was extremely helpful in facilitating my move-out from my unit. I really appreciate her kind attitude and helpfulness. Thank you. Dr. M. Camille Fulle

CORETTA W on 5/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was very good. The manager is very friendly and helpful.

EMMALINE JEANNETTE S on 1/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

LOVED the manager Erica! Great facilities. Thank you for a great experience!

MARGARET A on 10/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I valued the items stored at this facility and they were maintained in the same manner.

MARTIN BERNARD J on 10/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Storage spaces are not secure.Someone cut the wire grating covering my unit,and stole a telescope.VCR,and three oil paintings.They also broke the glass in another picture and threw junk into unit.

ERICA N on 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employee`s were always nice and helpful.i had recommend this location to my family and friends because of the great customer service

TAWANA R on 10/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store manager Erica was wonderful very professional.

CHRIS D on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great all around

EVAN W on 8/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Storage made simple!

ELIZABETH B on 8/23/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not air conditioned. Not enough dolly carts for such a large storage facility. Restroom not working. Too hard to get to our storage unit. We will not use this storage location again.

DAVID G on 8/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always impressed by the excellent customer service of Erica Norman.

PAMELA KAY S on 8/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

MARGARET REE C on 6/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very clean and customer service was excellent

PAMELA D on 6/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager in charge was great. She was very professional and helpful and a pleasure to work with.

LAURA R on 6/1/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service!

CRISTINA ASHLEY G on 5/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stored here for 6 months, all is well!

SUE ANN H on 5/19/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was fine

RAM R on 5/18/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Some staff members were friendly.

FERNANDO S on 5/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out very well and everyone there was helpful. Great hours for me and good price. Thanks!

BRENT D V on 5/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything went as smoothly as I could have hoped for.

DAVID G on 5/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Closing at 7pm really limits the window for putting things in storage for those with jobs. I think it would be better to shift the hours to 8am-8pm or 9am-9pm.

ELENA L on 5/6/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door of my unit is breaking so that the lock would be useless if someone wanted to break in.

EVAN W on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out, staff very friendly and helpful.

REAGAN D on 5/4/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was nice and clean, the stair unit was a little wobbly.

JOANNA P on 5/4/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

RUBY C on 4/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, clean environment.

MARGARET A on 3/30/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica and her staff was very helpful in a trying time.

DANIEL KEVIN F on 3/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facilities are good but the staff was very good and friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on 2/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and very helpful.