U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Todd C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service and attention. Will recommend it to anyone needing equipment in the area

LINDA K. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This site I would highly recommend . I don't remember any request or need that they did't take care of with a nice and friendly attitude. I would give them an A+.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

STEVE H. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff

BRAD Z. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful and professional. I've used the one near 121/Custer and their rudeness left adisappointed impression with uhaul. But these guys on University made it back up. Thank guys. And their store hours are some of the best in the area.

DAMIEON R. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your guys are professional and courteous. They are very knowledgeable about the products and helpful.

Thomas B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off was super considering the road construction going on in front of the location and the kid who processed me was great and apologized several times for the inconvenience due to the construction.

SUSAN B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Personnel were very nice n helpful.

LISA C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NOT charge a frequent customer a $25 clean up fee! I've used Uhaul about 7 times in 6 years.

PHILLIP J. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The air conditioner did not work. 380 miles in the heat is unacceptable. I fell taken advantage of, I asked more than one to please make sure this truck was in top shape for a long road trip and it was not. My Family was completely miserable and took much more time than necessary due to the heat. Stopped several time just to allow family to go into a store and cool off. Absolutely avoidable .

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

KENNETH C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing unless you can move the construction site away from the highway.

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

John C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer towed very well. The attendant checked the tire pressure before I left.

Larry O. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, a very high level of customer service. The staff a both check out and in were courteous.

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

BARBARA W. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience could not have gone any better. The staff was very welcoming, kind, and went out of their way to help me on a very important and stressful day. I will definitely recommend this location to friends!

MICHAEL M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

Rodney P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was excellent. I don't feel anything additional is needed to improve upon at least by my personal experience. Employees were very friendly, check-out and check-in was very fast and efficient, and the equipment was in great condition. I'll definitely use this location again in the future.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

RICHARD E. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much you can do about the road construction going on at this site but the Team at this store has done an exceptional job in handling the traffic in/out issues with only 1 traffic exit (now shared as the entrance) and working through TxDOTs-piss-poor planning. ;0)

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

SAMEER M. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service.

SARA J. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very satisfactory. Employees very helpful.

Miranda C. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Erica was great. Very professional and patient while making my reservation. I was making the reservation for my husband and had to call back a few times to get all the information she needed but she was great. Thanks

Clayton W. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We didn't have any problems except the "Mom's Attic" leaked. We hit rain and when we unloaded we had water on bottom of boxes. We will check the damage, if any, and get back regarding our insurance claims.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

James C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ADD MORE REPS TO REDUCE WAIT TIME.

JOSEPH L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has excellent customer service, very friendly staff.

GARNER C. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The quick check in process made my experience a breeze. While the lot is tight, Kevin and his team are efficient in getting you in and out quickly.

KIM D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast and easy. Customer service was superb.

Derek R. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and on point. This is the second time I have used them and they are always top notch

andy w. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I that I had used 1/8 of a tank of gas and I owed $20.00 for enough gas to bring it to 1/4 of a tank and then $30.00 service fee. I went back and put in gas that brought it to 1/2 tank. How utterly and astonishingly ridiculous to charge a person for $50.00 for a 1 /1/2 gallons of gas. I wiil not use U-Haul again . I am considering going to BBB to see what they think.

Marty S. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No gas stations nearby and not the closest one tom my house. Would have done it different. And the gas charged is a little excessive

KATHRYN S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this store are excellent, very nice and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Kathryn

tom h. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in is a little insulting - checking that turn signals, headlights, break lights all work. You should do it yourself later or better yet before letting the vehicle go out and not bother the customer with it.

RIANNE C. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get In and out sign not posted,

Gina R. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice, professional, had exactly what I needed at a fair price

Monica A. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off entrance/exit is a bit cramped and confusing which led to another customer becoming frustrated and rude to the attendant. This wasn't the attendant's fault and the customer was obviously irrational but the drop off system could be improved for the sake of the employees who have to put up with such individuals :) The attendant was polite and very helpful despite the abuse he received, A+ to him!

BEVERLY M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best U-Haul location ever. Friendly people!

Craig D. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy transaction. Friendly, helpful employees. Good experience and value.

Karla M. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, it all went very well. Very easy!

Matthew D. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hard to say what to improve, Service was fast and professional... it would be nice if the prices were better

LAURIE S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The place was clean and the people were really nice and helpful!! Have used this location before and would do it again.

RENEE R. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager called and resolved an issue beyond my expectations. Thank you so much.

BERLE P. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They called to confirm equipment and everything was ready when I arrived. I was in hooked-up and on the road in 15 minutes.

JASON S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service thy make things right yall have great manager on duty there and friendly staff.

Nick B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two people - lady at the counter and gentleman who hooked the trailer up - were very friendly and professional. Really appreciate the quality service :)

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

Julian C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from cashier. Let me know my options that were available for what I was trying to pick up. Will recommend this location as well as use for future.

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

Isiah C. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Free truck is all that I can think . LOL.

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

CINDY P. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

Dawn K. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 990 additional miles on a 90 mile rental and it took me 5 days to get my credit back. All the clerk said was "Gee, sorry about that". Sorry is not enough

CHARLENE C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the individuals working at this location were friendly, helpful and awesome! Always a smile and no complaints,even when it was after and I was asking questions. :)

Scott M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

God help these local-only trucks. This one was lacking a drivers-door gasket, had serious steering issues as well as overdue windshield wipers. The low beams were like parking lights and the highbeams bothered no other drivers. This truck came from Arizona but that must have been a hundred-thousand miles ago.

Brian B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 24 foot truck I got was badly in need of service. However the folks at the location handled the situation quickly and were great to work with. I've rented here 3 times in the past year, definitely would rent here again.

ERIC B. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to rent. Always clean and available.

Jacqueline M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing, I had a very good experience.

ELIZABETH B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service, I have rented from this location twice before and wouldnt use anyone else. In fact will be using them again at the end of the month. Awesome customer service and management here. They are outstanding. thanks for doing such an awesome job/.

STEVEN T. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a pick up location is promised and the customer checks multiple times, there should not be a phone call made while I am in route to pick up the truck, changing it to a location very far away. Then we had to waste two hours trying to get the problem fixed before we could start out move.

DUSTIN A. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very knowledgable and helpful. A great overall experience. Thanks

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

JEFF W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you tell the customer that you have 24 hour drop off, don't charge an extra day to their card for dropping off 30 min after close.

larry p. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the team members were very helpful and enthusiastic.

RAUL V. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't like the fact that trailers are rented without spare tire.My wife and I were very nervous and unease to the fact that in our long journey,a flat tire in the trailer could be disastrous.Howerever we made it safely.We also notice the trailer rear lights were too fade and opaque.That's a safety issue.

Susan M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure number on UBox is readable.

KEN S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No

CURTIS R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was painful, but drop off was fantastic.

MITZI W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The slant of the pavement in front of the units made unloading & loading the U-Haul truck extremely difficult. The personnel were above average! Terrific people!

TOMMY E. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

have more personal available to help get information

BRYAN S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

PETAIRE Y. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We dropped the truck off after hours and this location looked very professional like a full service uhaul should look

ILIR M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager and team are very polite!

AMY P. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Under staffed. The truck was shaking and the wheel needed to be replaced. Could not get a hold of anyone on the phone. But the staff was very kind and apologetic. Nothing bad to say about the people just wish they would have had staffing to make it easier on them and customers and a truck that was actually working properly.

CHRISTINA K. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off in the night

GARNER C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is busy but everyone is always friendly. I returned the tow dolly after closing time but received my return receipt electronically first thing the next morning which was a big time saver for me.

john f. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

RONNA W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This particular truck had a constant surge in the motor and the seat-belt needs to be looked at it locked up on me many times. I finally had to take it off in Houston traffic so I could lean in and make sure I was making safe lane changes and keeping an eye on traffic and using my mirrors. The dealership where I picked this truck up was excellent. One of the better Uhaul experiences Ive had in a while and Ive had a ton of Uhaul experiences in my lifetime. Way more than the average bear.

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

Jennifer W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be clear on the phone about the cost per mile, I misheard the representative when I reserved the truck and thought they said 15 cents a mile and was surprised when I arrived to find it was almost 60 cents a mile, I likely would not have reserved it at that rate.

Emmanuel Q. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep it up

Craig F. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very helpful and quick! Thank you.

GLEN B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allowing me to checkout without going inside was priceless!

MARY W. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela was extremely helpful, and accommodating. I arrived from Michigan with many personal trials in my family, and was late getting to this location. She helped me to feel less stressed about the time, and provided kind words and great service!

Steve M. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was in great condition. I was able to do what I needed to without having to worry about the trailer. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend the U-Haul on 380.

Martin W. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old. The transmission was going out on it and the A/C did not work well in the TX heat. One of the interior side rails was broken.

Robert W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the quick check out and the fact that I did not have to go inside to check back in as I get my receipt via email. Keep up the good work

BRAD M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our in-tow vehicle battery died on the trip and these guys had a small battery charger available which allowed us to start the car. Very nice of them.

Brad K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took 25 minutes for someone to find the trailer I rented. Upon return, no one was outside and I went inside and asked if anyone was going to assist me or if I should drop the trailer of and drive away? Not my idea of customer service.

CINDY R. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the only problem we had was we bought an adapter for the lights and when they unhooked trailer for us they kept the connector we bought. I would like refund of that to account

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

Jonathan D. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints. It was a very smooth process.

Donald W. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck they originally tried to give me had no A/C (in the middle of summer), and the interior side rail at the left rear upper side of the cargo bay had come loose and was dangling at about a 45 degree angle. I refused to accept it and asked for a better truck, which they did get for me.

ANDREW M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for a hassle free experience

Elizabeth K. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All involved were very helpful and provided excellent customer service.

TINA P. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a truck reserved in Prosper and unfortunately the prior renter was late in returning. Thankfully, UHaul looked out for me and had another truck reserved up the road. Had they not found a replacement I would have been up the creek. Becuase of their good service I will definitely refer them to my friends and next time college student is moving I'll use them again!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

ANTHONY M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

larger blankets!

CHRISTA O. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had MANY issues with my reservation! 4 people in store an 2 on 1800 number STILL got it wrong. Didn't know how to work computers. Waiting over an hour an half for them to fix it is horrible. I should have NEVER used uhaul! I spent $386 on a hitch an $355 on my trailer an I feel as if I was just a number an I'm NOT HAPPY AT ALL!!!!! I will be writing reviews online warning people because this is horrible.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

Derrick M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most helpful General Manager I've ever experienced!

SHERRIE W. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had been given a trailer that leaked...and some of our things got wet. I realize it wasn't this service location that rented it to us, but I do feel that we should have been compensated for the inconvenience of having to deal with this problem.

RITA F. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superior location and assistance!!!!

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

KENDRICK M. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service with personable, courteous and professional staff. That's why I am a loyal customer.

MATTHEW S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Where should I start? The truck has the check engine light come on about 15 minutes into our drive and we had to wait an extra 1.5 hours to pick up the truck. Our confirmations (several) said we could pick up the truck at noon but when we contacted the store they informed us it had been loaned to another family and that they should have it back by 1pm. We do not plan to use uhaul in the future.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CHRIS G. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work !

MITCHELLE G. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect.

susan f. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They need to designate someone to deal with customers coming in to pick up a reserved vehicle. I had a 17ft rented Monday and Wednesday this week. Monday I waited for 20 minutes to get service. Wednesday was worse. I waited 30 minutes and missed my event as a result of the delay. The manager told me next time to build in extra wait time for my pick up. I told him to get his act together and have someone to deal with people who just need to make their pick up at the designated time. So many customers are in there making inquiries about upcoming moves. They want to see the trucks, check availabilities etc. etc. I completely understand that. However, the customers who have made prior arrangements either online or in the store have to wait way too long to do their pick up at the reserved time.

Rob h. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was met in the equipment turn in lane, everything was processed and I was out in under 10 minutes.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

GARY L. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my second truck rental and move in the last two weeks....Uhaul on university is top notch great service!

Wayne S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast in and out.

RACHEL E. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick to rent and pickup

PAUL R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help in an emergency. Thanks

DUANE Z. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place.

jennifer t. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good, however the truck we got was horrible. The steering wheel was extremely lose and made it very difficult to maneuver and drive.

Furman R. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Everyone was very professional.

bryan p. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was fine. Relatively quick and the staff was pleasant and helpful.

John C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin is great! Had a little bit of a situation with being billed an extra day and thought that it was going to be a headache but Kevin handled the situation perfectly and got everything squared away.

MICHAEL O. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better, brighter, and much larger entrance and exit signs are needed for those coming off the freeway...

JOSE A. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendlier Staff.

MICHAEL R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure the instore electronic devices work

DAVID R. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Waited 20 min to get a trailer. Only 1 person total at the store on Wed 7-23 He could not find my reservation and had to enter all new information. While I had the trailer I was called 2 times to see if I was going to pick up the trailer I reserved.

Kelly D. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very professional. Seemed genuinely interested in providing good service and satisfactory business. Thank you for a smooth experience.

DEBORAH D. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped us was fantastic.

Graham A. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a fuse out so the trailer lights didn't work correctly. The mgr plus technician were out there and got me up and running. Excellent service!!

elizabeth h. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So quick and easy

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

PATRIK S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service, easy to locate.

ANDREW W. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AGM Andrew was awesome he told me everything I needed to know and made me one happy person he needs a promotion!!!;)

Richard A. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service. Thanks.

Travis H. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a flat tire on the trailer that I rented which left me stranded on the side of the road waiting for roadside assistance. When returning my trailer, after she asked about my rental experience, I mentioned that I had a flat tire. She was very polite and said she was sorry, etc. When I asked if there was anything she could do on my rental, she said that there wasn't. I realize that there may not be a great deal of margin on a $45 total rental. But I would have been satisfied with a 10% reduction or $5...something that recognized that the experience wasn't as expected. She said that she wasn't authorized to make any adjustments on the rental and that I could call the manager tomorrow. A better way to handle it would be for the manager to call me...or better yet, empower your employees to do something!

Jackie T. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the fast and efficient service! Everything worked well and we are happy with the knowledge and support from the McKinney team.

bruce g. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough parking

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

HUDSON B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was extremely dirty both inside and outside.

James M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This comment is not about this location, but U-Haul in general. I've rented a trailer at least once a month for the last year. You should have some program that speeds up the process of renting for frequent customers (express renting).

JIM B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nothing we can think of. It was sort of far out of town for us

Jeffrey B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one agent to check clients in and answer phone. Had to wait 20 minutes to get my equipment even after I had made reservations and checked in online due to agent working with a client on phone explaining her options

TANNER G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach and Wendy were awesome and really helpful!!

SCOTT C. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Frisco Moving Company was great.

frank g. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the rented pads are loaded in the truck before the customer leaves the office as promised.

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

Boyd P. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only problem has been with the billing. I was overcharged when I used the night drop and am watching to see that charges are properly reimbursed.

MELVIN H. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the dollies could be wider for pontiac grand prix

Jeffery R. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to note.

Glenn Q. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented trailers from here twice and both times my requested equipment was not available.

TRISHA D. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucas was very helpful and provided world class service!

R A P. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the excellent customer service.

GREGORY L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful and very clean.

Ehsan s. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When dropping off have someone outside or close to the front to be able to take in the equipment being dropped off. I waited for 10 minutes while Uhaul employees walked around me several times before actually removing the trailer from my vehicle.

Tracey W. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location went above and beyond to make our move as economical as possible. They price match our move to match the quote we had with budget. They also agreed to dry clean my husbands suits because we were given the wrong rods for our wardrobe boxes.

SANTOSH C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't play games with 3/8 full gas tanks knowing that customer is going to return with more gas than that. I returned with 5/8 full. So U-Haul owes me 1/4 tank worthdollars refund. Don't care what the contract says. It is not the fault of the operations at this location. I will shop around in the future if I don't see this refund.

Wesley V. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Transmission had an issue but got me complete

BILLY S. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When your employee confirms that they have made the requested change to your reservation, they need to be sure they follow thru and make the change. Will not use this location again.

SAM K. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check equipment for leaks before you rent it.Everything got wet.We lost All our bedding, mattresses,box springs, pillows, sheets.Had to go out to buy new in Lubbock for my daughter. Not a fun time .Lots of $$$$$ !

SHERRY P. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck felt unsafe. Front seat would not scoot forward and I struggled to see the road properly or reach the gas pedal comfortably.

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

JULIE F. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a very dirty and dented on edges trailer. I had to note all the damage before I left the premises, or it was insinuated I would be responsible for damage. I have rented a lot of u-haul trailers in past, and have never been asked to do this, or given a trailer in that condition. The people however were very friendly, and the facility was very busy.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

JAMES K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First, fire Monica in the call center, who, when I complained about the change in pick up venue said " do you want the truck or don't you?" If I were vindictive, I would absolutely never again rent from Uhaul. But in reality, I cannot let one untrained, uneducated, and ignoble human being change my perception that Uhaul has it's act together, understands the business it is in and for the most part takes care of its customers. All I wanted was some compensation to make up for the inconvenience.

PAUL A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick in and out after a long trip, they made it easy. Thanks guys and gals.

BRIAN A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental truck was horrible to drive. Total death trap.

MARINA M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best U-Haul location I have ever used.

CHERYL S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous, helpful and accommodating. Quickly had us on our way.

GENE G. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck is extremely rough at 70 mph... Believe the tires need to be balanced... The driver side makes mirror area makes a lot of plastic squeaky noise...

Marcus T. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was fast and easy and the staff was very friendly and cooperative.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

Ryan S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was serviceable, but overall junk. i am happy i was moving within 35 miles

JAMES C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast check out. Have the gas gauges reflected on the paper. There are so many different points on the paper that you are not sure if it is right. I know they are not measuring the gas tank with a micro-ruler but it helps people to maintain accuracy.

Dwight B. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More clearly mark the exit to 380 as"do not enter" from 380. The lot is very small and traffic entering the wrong way can really disrupt the flow when picking up or dropping of equipment.

John E. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The billing was confusing. I am sure it's in the paperwork somewhere, but it was not clear. All worked out well, and I am pleased with the service and the outcome.

STEVEN F. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After leaving the location with the truck I noticed two inaccuracies: the mileage showed eight miles more than the contract and the fuel guage showed only 1/2 a tank of gas compared to the contract which said it had 3/4 of a tank. If I had not noticed these things, I would have paid an additional $23 or so for the rental in fuel and mileage. This was at the McKinney location on Hwy 380.

JEFFERY P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was GREAT! Thanks Jose for being not only professional, but personable!! :-) Jeff and Yolonda

CERETHA M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe more customer service reps. We waiting just a little to long to pick up the truck. But everything was okay.

linda c. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very impressed.

GEORGE E. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great Thank you

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!

WESLEY C on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and curious!

WYLIE G on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did rip a hole in a front tire while they were guiding me onto a car transport trailer. The guy was only watching the drivers side of the car and didn`t see where the other tire was going.

BRANDIE H on 9/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Never had any problems. Just still waiting for the one month credit to appear back on my card, though.

BEN P on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place well run

JESSE V on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very secure

BRAD L on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!! Continue to do what your doing, it obviously works. Thank you for a great storage experience.

PATRICK A on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s ridiculous that you can`t prorate a partial month for someone that doesn`t close out their unit on a month anniversary of opening the unit.

LYNDA C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He took time to make sure we had everything we needed and even went to the storage with us to assist in backing up the truck.

IRA E on 8/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Card and door didn`t work. The entrance is on a slant always has cars parked in front. One truck had dog hair in the front. I checked out 2 weeks early no pro-rate.

BILL M on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern was when I reserved my boat storage parking, He quoted me for a non covered parking space when I specifically asked for a covered parking. Thanks, Bill.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

TYLER H on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience here and the staff was extremely helpful

BRUNO S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took care of my needs promptly

STACIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of nails in the drive thrus. Had to fix 3 tires. Drove over a nail every time I went to storage unit.

CARRIE M on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was very pleased with the staff and facility. I felt safe when I was there and I felt that my belongings were safe as well.

GARY H on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

PAUL G on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, very friendly

KIMBERLY S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CONTRACT TIME. THANKS

MARY H on 7/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Full of black widow spiders, nests in the sofa, threw the $600 sofa and a mattress set away. Cost of storing this furniture for a year: $1300, AND have to replace the sofa and mattress.

EDDIE W on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we had good experiences with ALL the staff we dealt with except Michael who was the Manager, and was pretty rude, Jay was especially nice and helpful. Mrs. Wingler

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

CHRISTOPHER D on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite some issues with the computer the manager of the branch was very helpful and considerate.

ALEX S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix the phone system. I was transferred to so many stores I finally had to send a friend to the store just to get a hold of someone there.

JERRY P on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think it is sneaky to advertise 24 hr access and then charge $10 over the storage rate to get that access. Just quote it in the first place.

MIRANDA S on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use this facility again. They were rude and felt burdened. Very unhelpful especially when my truck had no air conditioning for 5 hours!!!

DOUGLAS M on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fee should not be required to access a storage area during times when the business was not open. Other than that it was a very positive experience.

THOMAS C on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish that all U-Haul facilities were this nice.

NANCY C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, accurate, helpful.

DOUGLAS J on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael Riley is very helpful and always willing to help. We would recommend this facility.

AUNDI B on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good. The guy that helped us was very good, informatI`ve, and made the whole experience better than expected.

EDDIE W on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

THOMAS L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i talked to 3 different people while there. all were very helpful and courteous.

JOHNNIE B on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While I would have liked to have 24-hour access, I understand that this cannot always be provided. Of course, I would have enjoyed a lower rate, but I am quite pleased. Thanks, McKinney U-Haul.

JEFF S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve did a great job give him a raise

JIM C on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need to buy back the locks

TYLER H on 3/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and extremely personable

MICHEAL M on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks.

KEN T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and very helpful.

PAUL G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN C on 2/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that there was no pro-rated return of fees for ending the storage space rental before the next billing cycle, other than that, I was very pleased with access to my stuff.

VIVIAN Y on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

THOMAS E on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was nice

JODI K on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the free month of storage space, I thought we got more than our money`s worth. Very professional staff.

CONNIE H on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. Everyone was very helpful whenever I needed it!

SABRENA B on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!! The lady who assisted us was knowledgeable and sweet.

ROBERT K on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were happy with our experience.

CAROL W on 12/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility needed to be open later in the evening.

AUSTIN F on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-haul really helped me out. The facility was top notch. Even on move-out, they went above and beyond, offering me help. Thanks very much and happy holidays! -Austin

DEBRA W on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only disappointment was that since you only had on climate controlled in the size I wanted, it was not available for the free month plan. Otherwise, I was COMPLETELY satisfied.

RALEIGH P on 11/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM W on 11/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

RICHARD M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I met were courtious, friendly, efficient, and relaxed.

SHARON H on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your comment area won`t accept what i had to say.

SUSAN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

michael very helpful...delivery and pick-up so easy!!!

DARREN M on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely helpful and curtious, great experience!!!

CHRISTOPHER C on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ALICIA M on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received good service and it did not take long.

PATSY L on 10/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

PAMELA G on 10/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was nice and clean and service was good.

ROBERT P on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At this particular location, it is a pain in the butt to also have to use your badge to re-open the main door, while going up a hill with a cart full of stuff. It is not too convenient.

MARION S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were only there a month...staff was very helpful. Thank you.

BECKY R on 10/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck is @ 1/4 tank from now on. Didn`t receive free month storage, the drop off location I chose is not a storage facility. The personnel assured me that did not matter. It did!

JIMMY L on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

FRANK R on 10/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sent to the wrong storage by computer then called and got wrong directions and then had to pay extra for miliege would like a call 817-600-6088 thank frank runey

TARRY L on 10/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager onsite was was rude

DON C on 10/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service.

JOHN C on 9/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We recently had to move from our rental home quickly due to a bank foreclosure. Michal Riley was extremely helpful in getting us in the proper units needed.

NATALIE S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was great!

KEVIN B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very impressed with the security of the facility

MICAH K on 9/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul Moving Storage of West McKinney was highly satisfactory, due to the accommodating and expedient service of Michael Riley and his excellent staff.

WESLEY W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful made it easy to store my stuff there I will use them again

JEREMY W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

GLORIA M on 8/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this Uhaul did great to remedy a not so good situation. Pleased with their customer service

MELISSA D on 8/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees parked in front of our unit. Addressed numerous times. Bad experience.

SAMUEL H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had never been so frustrated as dealing with Uhaul and its employees. Never again will I put my self through so much aggravation. Do you hire anyone who is not an idiot?

JOHN S on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Assisted with loading my purchases into my car.

RYAN S on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with overall experience! thank you Mr. Riley!

ROBERT C on 7/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was customer focused, friendly and easy to work with - great experience in an area where I have had bad ones in the past.

MEREDITH V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained

RORI B on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and prompt at assisting all customers. Enjoyed my experience and would recommend to anyone.

DAVID H on 7/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Holy cow- Michael Riley the manager is awesome! Extremely personable, and great vision for where he wants to take his store. Great RV storage facilities!

JAN S on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours to the climate control storage are very limited.

JAZZMINE T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual that helped me was more than helpful and so knowledgeable. He also helped me find solutions that met my needs while making me feel like a valued customer.

KAREN H on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had 2 storage units. The facility was great. The staff was helpful.

JACLYN O on 7/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t actually have to interact with the staff very much but my storage unit was just what I needed for short term storage. The rat poison did freak me though at first.

GREG B on 7/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica and Michael did a great job taking care of us! Very professional and helpful. Thanks for a great job!

GEORGE C on 7/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes is quite diffacult to access the gate using the access card...I would reccomend a gate clicker for ease and security reasons...Thanks

DENISE W on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good.

ROB R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike did a great job taking care of my storage needs!

DAVID S on 6/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

WeDID NOT getthe storage unit asked for on reserve just 3 days prior Also I believe that these people need better management guidance! The ONLY helpful person was ERICA whom we set haul/storage

KAREN H on 6/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE

TODD C on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far no complaints other than the master lock set I bought from you guys isn`t working right. The keys won`t go in and one of the locks sticks

JEREMIAH A on 6/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was taken aback by the friendliness and the customer service skills of the staff here. they were very friendly and caring. I appreciate their help and efforts.

RODNEY M on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Very Friendly. In and out quickly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!! Thank you for making our move easy!!

ALVIN H on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done guys

LETHA F on 5/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone stole our battery from our RV.Cameras installed to protect customers. Signage to alert to video cameras.Theft will ruin your companies reputation of being a secure storage facility.