U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RON C. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They tried to over charge me and the overall experience was frustrating.

EDD B. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful

DRIVER C. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell & Cory Kerbo where a huge help for providing the City of McKinney Police with the equipment needed to complete our operation! Without their assistance we would not have been able to accomplish the tasks at hand. Great job gentlemen!

HEIDI B. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Confirm times before contacting customer. We arranged for morning pickup, but rcvd a call the prior day saying mid afternoon. We requested earlier and were told 12, then 1. We picked up at 1, but found out that the trailer had been there, so we could have started earlier, as per our original plan.

david h. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks from this location 2X. The only improvement I could suggest would be a better trailer clean out as the waste water and mud run across the parking lot and as a customer you have to walk through it to get to the office. David Hinman

ERROL K. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck they told me in no uncertain terms they booked the truck with someone back to back with me. They then proceeded to wash the vehicle while I waited on my time. The cup holder and dash was sticky but usable. At the end of the 1st leg of my trip I started the truck and the A/C and indicator lights stopped working. I drove back 50 miles with no A/C in the summer in Texas with my mother leading in her car and my wife trailing since I had no indicators. Once off loaded we determined that not every time but in about the 5th start the rear of the vehicle makes a squeeling noise before starting and then the A/C and indicators stop working with the ABS light on. A shutdown and restart one or two times fixed it. They would hear none of it and proceeded to charge me for being late and treated me like a liar even though I called them during my trip and explained exactly this. Tired and disgusted I let it be. This was a horrible experience adding to the fact I was helping my mom move since she has to leave her house.

JENNY Y on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

ADAM S. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location, efficient and good employees from the manager on down to the csr's. Just clean the trucks a little better in and out before renting.

Greg A. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not sure if I would recommend or not I called and reserved over phone youngman was very friendly when I went to pickup guy by the name of CJ was very rude short with words and just not comfortable dealing with him again I would probably set him straight on how you should speak to a customer I even said thank you as I was leaving the building to hookup trailer that guy's response was yep. Very poor customer service from CJ

ROBERT P. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My salesman CJ Wright III was very rude and condensing to say the least. He told me the trucks A/C was out. I asked if he could provide a discount, he said the truck woul still haul my stuff and to take it or leave it! I was in a bind so I agree to take it in 100+ degree weather. I do not appreciate his rudeness and attitude. There are other companies other than uhaul and I fully intend to use them! Please make sure Mr. wright Gertrude this review with my name on it. This man needs to be in the back airing up tires away from the public!

PEGGY H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had looked online at the cost of a 5 X 8 trailer from McKinney, Tx. to Rifle, Co. It was 119.00 before I went on my trip to Texas. I couldn't reserve it at that time, because I wasn't sure when exactly we were going to be heading back. The day before I needed it, I looked online and it was in the 200.00 range. I called and reserved it. We went to pick it up, and I was charged over $500.00. Seriously? She said it was because of school. I didn't read anything about that while I was online. I had no choice but to get it. We went to hook up to the trailer, and found out it was a 6x12.Seriously again? She said we could go rent one from somewhere else. I didn't have time for games. That's why I reserved it. If you didn't have one, why did he reserve it for me? Also, I told her I'd take it back on Monday and she said we had it till Thursday, just in case. There is no just in case. I value my time. I had it back on Monday. Needless to say, I will not be renting from U-Haul again, under any circumstances. If you'd like to contact me, do so .

WES C. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

efficient staff

KIMBERLY M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield for the customers

JUSTIN H. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person I was dealing with were horrible, the trailer they gave me didn't have working lights and expected me to take it. After an hour of them checking my trailer plug on the truck and changing trailer lights they found out it was the trailer wiring, which I told them in the beginning. They fianlly gave me a different trailer(with working lights) after telling me they didn't have another one available.

WADE C. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online rental, check-in, and return closing were very fast and easy. All personnel that I encountered were helpful and friendly.

Thomas S. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience because the outside check man Brian did a super job. He made me feel confident when I left and greeted me and sent me on my way with a smile-great Kid. Keep this guy,

PHILLIP F. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager was rude and impatient. Knew his product, but had no people skills.

JOYCE M on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service staff was very polite, kind, friendly especially the manager. I think his name is Kevin.

BRYE C on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I know the road construction is something that can not be controlled, but the massive amounts of trucks parked everywhere makes it difficult to use the storage facility.

Rosa A. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service and good rates on the van I rented! Thanks!!

MICHAEL J. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure your trailers do not have bald tires and squeaking suspensions. Had to cross my fingers that it would make the trip.

ROBIN K on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.

Amy G. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient. Friendly staff.

EDD B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to go to three different locations to finally get a truck that I had reserved a month earlier. All three dealers were extremely helpful and it was not their fault that I drove all over the county to pick up a truck which put me a 1/2 day behind. I have another truck reserved for two weeks from today. Am I going to be run all over the county again?

DIANA R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off

Pedro Y. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up dirty. Approx $1 per mile. Too expensive

JAMES W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be careful to let enough wire out, when connecting to the customers wiring harness. My installer did not and it became unplugged during my trip. Fortunately, I was not in an accident, create an accident, and / or get a ticket.

CATHIE M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good!

TAHLLA T. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I asked for a location that the truck could be dropped off after hours. There wasn't a location in Kaufman to drop off at night!!! We had to drive to both and use extra mileage/gas on our uhaul, only to have to drive all the way to segoville. And as for uhaul quality, we were given a uhaul with a broken ramp. Nice customer service in McKinney, though. (Besides the lack of knowledge of other locations).

JEFF R. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location noticed that the chains were not crossed on the hitch like they should have been. Helpful and efficient. A well run location

ROBERT N. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy with road film. I understand the cost and effort required to wash a 20' truck, but the windows should at least be cleaned.

CLARENCE S. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and efficient staff. Truck was clean and drove well.

Patricia L M. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professionally managed and equipment seems to be maintained and in good condition. I have rented trailers at other UHaul locations that had the wheels about to fall off, which could have caused a huge freeway accident. So I appreciate that this location keeps their equipment in good working order. Thanks and I will definitely recommend this location to friends.

WAYNE B on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

RYAN B. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and unhelpful. General Manager treated his employees poorly.

amy c on 8/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were very busy and not enough staff to help and I waited quite a long time for a Tuesday I think.

BILL I. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if the windshield was clean. The windshield wipers were also not very good when we ran into rain.

STEVE A. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel told me that the truck was in need of new gas cap and the display on truck indicated same. Upon filling up the gas tank, fuel spilled out on the ground as i was filling it up. Apparently it did not need a new cap, but there must be a leak in the filler tube. Very dangerous situation, and I informed the drop off location of the problem. Needs to be repaired before truck is rented out again. Also needed an oil change and the dash display kept showing the warning.

Dean M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Everybody was helpful from checkout, hitching up the trailer, to check in. Great experience.

gary g. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding staff very helpful which is something you need when you are getting aquainted with the rental equipment.

DAVIN D. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not sure if this is due to location but we called uhaul ahead of time needing extra days on 2 trailers that was no problem at 20.00 a day extra charge. But they failed to tell us that it was also extra insurance for both and then we were charged 40.00 extra on one of them and 60.00 on the other identical trailer. Guess this is an overall uhaul complaint. Definately will warn others about this and have them check cheaper companies like Budget. Never had this problem with other companies.

MACK S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager did not care about agreements made at pick up location and did not have an interest in trying to help. Poor customer service and it was worth the $150 fee to never go back in and make things right..

JEFF H. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did the express check-in prior to picking up the u-haul, but checking in took a long time. THe person at the counter had a tough time getting everything straight and was very confused. Also, once I got the trailer hooked up the lights did not work. I had to switch trailers. In addtion my latch got stuck when the trailer door was open and had to bring the trailer back and they explained to me to lock the latch when opeing the trailer. Wish they would have taken the time when showing me the trailer hook-up.

Kevin C. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I gave the person on the phone all the information needed to reserve the auto transport. When I arrived to pick up the transport I had to go thru the entire process again. This is a waste of time and negates the need to provide the information over the phone. The manager was a little loud and rude to his subordinates. He wasn't included in our transaction but interrupted us and created a tense environment.

STEPHEN S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hard to get to with construction, just needs a clearer entrance sign to the u-haul place.

Valerie S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Van was newer and very nice and easy to drive. Everyone was helpful and got me in and out quickly

libby z. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Store on Hwy 380 at 10061 University Dr. is the ONLY store I like to use. The staff there is always courteous, helpful and supportive. The folks that helped me rent the moving van couldn't have been nicer. I was nervous about driving such a large, long vehicle, but Joseph encouraged me, gave me some invaluable pointers and told me that I would do just fine. And I did! I loved driving the van! Here's a big shout out to everyone at this U-Haul location!

HOLLY M. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 5x8 trailer at about 7pm. The next day I called at 330 to ask for an extension to my drop off time to be 9. I was told I was granted an extension. I dropped it off at 8:50 pm. I was then charged double for rental as if I had rented the trailer for 2 days. They had multiple open trailers on the lot, so they were not short on trailers. I was double charged.

BOB W. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My issues were not with your locations. My issues were at corporate. Dispatch changed my drop of from McKinney to Mesquite for some reason and I tried to call the 800 number 4 times and was cut off or hung up on after lengthy hold time.

FREDERICK O. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More parking space

BRUCE A. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck is advertised in big letters on the side of the truck $19.95 per day but after taxes, insurance and mileage, we paid more than $60.00 per day. We paid more than I thought we should have to pay. A 5 day rental cost us $382.00 and we only drove a little over 300 miles. Seems too high.

SHELBY W. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was average. One of the associates didn't even say have a nice day. The girl I was checking out with didn't even know I had pulled a trailer in order to give me the first month free on my storage unit... uh hello? I had to tell her I pulled a trailer without her even asking. I could have been out money yet again for something I ordered, because they also did not offer anything I ordered online. Just get the connection done better uhaul. If someone orders something online to pick up at the store, have it on the freaking reservation. Also, make sure the trailer is on there for storage. Get your system better connected.

Sanjay K. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and took care of an issue with fuel leak right away without holding us responsible for filling the tank. Excellent customer service!

SANJAY K on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very courteous and friendly.

matt r. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch group of folks running this place. Exceeded expectations service-wise.

JANET T. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young lady that checked me in was very accommodating and helpful and process was quick and easy.

VICTORIA P. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way overpriced. 39.95 rate is a joke. I paid more in "estimated" mileage than I did the truck rental. I wish there was an alternative to U-haul in the area that I knew of.

JOY C. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with UHAUL overall. This is my fourth since March 2015. Interactive system is well coordinated between the scheduling and delivery. However, this time my equipment failed any reasonable safety test. This 24 ft truck's parking break would not release and when fully loaded swayed and bucked dangerously and I am not exaggerating, complicated by excessive out of alignment. Called back to UHAUL for help. Their response 'no trucks available Drive slow. Be safe.' What?!' Yes I have made it safely back to my destination. Unacceptable that my safety was compromised in this way.

CHARLES M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service,the staff went out of their way for me.

Latricia B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made me stand and wait to rent my vehicle while "busy" manager talked on the phone. People on the phone seemed much more important than the people in front of them!

JASON L. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service, people and truck were outstanding! - thank you for a great experience and we will always use you :)

ELIZABETH R. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the drive up drop off service!

RYAN E. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and knowledgable.

RONNIE H. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was old, tires were old and was glad I did not have a blow out. Also, return instructions were very vague.

Mark C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store was short staffed by two people who had not shown up. Was a long delay to get the truck.

KAREN M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better parking layout

Annalisa C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone was prompt and helpful! We had a hard move, and everyone at UHAUL helped make it better than it would have been.

LISETTE H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super simple drop off.

MOHAMMAD M. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reported that the truck was poorly maintained but no check or action was performed, not even empathy. Instead they wanted to charge $25 cleaning fee for a couple of pieces of chips on the truck floor. All I had to do was to pick them up in 2 seconds and the charge was waived, truly was comical. Also, we returned the truck with more than 150 miles under but no credit was given, even though you have charged more if we had gone over. I will never use Uhaul again unless some remediation steps are taken based on this input. Breaks were spongey, weird noises, alignment was way off by at least 15 degrees. I apologize for the bad feedback but I wanted to give you an opportunity to address my concerns

DANIEL O. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Construction makes finding, entering, and exiting the location a bit of a challenge.

BENJAMIN W. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was extremely jerky to tow, especially when empty. Luckily mine was short distance.

DONALD H. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer ball lock left loose after employee hooked trailer onto my vehicle. Could have been serious - always check yourself. Trailer had damage (side marker light missing). Didn't effect my towing, but could if someone towed into night time.

JACK M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Respond a little better to requests for callbacks

Adam S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff at this location. Had to do a replacement truck since the first one was smoking bad. They made it very easy. Overall good location.

Katie L. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I picked up 17 foot truck from the Uhaul location in West Mckinney off of 380. The reservation was for a 15 foot truck, however, the representative told me that they did not have a 15 foot truck available. I had to use the 17 foot truck and pay the difference, regardless of the fact that I didn't reserve that size. I inspected the truck and I noticed it had dried mud in the cab (driver's side), and realized that I would have to pay a cleaning fee if it wasn't removed. I alerted the representative helping me, and he cleaned out the mud. He said “Oh, don't worry, we wouldn't have charged you a cleaning fee for that anyway. But I'm happy to clean it for you.” I actually did have to pay a cleaning fee, but it wasn't for dried mud, it was for dog hair and coffee, even though these things weren't even present in the truck when I picked it up or dropped it off (I don't have a dog and I don't drink coffee). The truck had ¼ tank of gas in it, and the rep said to return it with the same amount when I dropped it off in Belton. I'm not pleased that the truck wasn't clean to begin with, although at least it was clean by the time I got into it. I'm also not pleased that I had to pay the difference for the incorrect truck size, just because they didn't have it, as that's not the customer's fault.

David J. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had to move two trailers that one from blocking my trailer numbertrailer ball didn't workhad to replace it with a new piecethey had me drop it off in Jacksonville Texas which is a 50 mile round trip from where I live

Michael R. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't try to overcharge customers and clean up the billing process

James D. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing from my perspective.

Gabor S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

WILLIAM G. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The turn signal and brake lights on the trailer that I rented stopped working.

REBECCA S. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and prompt staff.

Walter F. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a sticky blob on the floor of the truck that caused me to twist my knee as my shoe stuck to the blob and caused me to loose my balance.

jana w. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and efficient even though I did not go online and reserve the equipment first. The staff was courteous and helpful. From walk-in to drive- out took maybe fifteen minutes.

david r. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job all....made our life easier !!! Very fair price and excellent service at pick-up and return....dgr

LEO JANICE D on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To many parked cars, not trucks in the way that made unloading more difficult.

sara m. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment at the location promised instead of coming up short and making us drive an unsafe vehicle 40 miles in traffic to getvto this location. If you don't have it at the promised site, then don't mislead the customer to think so.

MATTHEW H. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Greet me when I walk in the door. Make me feel as important to you as I wait to talk with a service rep.

JUAN A. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The girl behind the counter helping me was rude and short. She has no manners, no respect, how sad someone hired this person. I will never use uhaul again.The truck was old and smell like vomit, and the male employee ask if he can spray more air freshener. What about washing it.

Virgil N. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JONATHAN S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service everytime.

AHMED S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

That location need more employees with experience. We waited for long time and we had reservation.

BROCK B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great!

BONNIE S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had trouble locating the 5 x 8 cargo trailer we wanted, went with the last 6 x 12 which was really just too big.

GREG T. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very rude customer service reps ... did not get what we asked for and they were difficult to work with in scheduling and even worse in pick up. Ended up paying over $30 more than we were quoted.

Scott B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

CORY B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The chains on the trailer were not hooked up properly. The truck needed a alignment really bad as well!!!

Ronald B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, experience was very good

SHAWN D. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upgrading computer systems or better training employees to use the system in place. They seem to have to redo everything once it has been done. Employees were helpful and polite.

Andre B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very positive, especially with the person checking me in upon return.

MARCY M. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service at pick up was poor. The man was not friendly and complained at us right off the bat.

LISA R. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who greeted us and did the initial paperwork was not very friendly. The first thing he did was complain about the timing. Other than that things were fine

JERRY H. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we arrived at 11:00 AM to pick up our truck and they could not locate one. There was talk over the handheld of a truck being AWOL. Then that a truck was found but would not start. That ended up being the one we got. We were told not to shut the truck off as it may not start. Which that was the case...we had to jump it twice. The trucks transmission was slipping...I called the rental center and was asked what truck I had and the comment was made that truck should have not been rented. I was then instructed to call roadside assistance. We had to wait 45 minutes for the mechanic to show up to test the vehicle which his findings were exactly what we said. Then a tow truck had to be called. This rental really put a sour taste for me about UHAUL. I will not rent nor recommend UHAUL in the future.

KEVIN C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Steering wheel in the truck was not straight, it also had a lot of play in it which made it hard with the auto transport.

DON M. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding return process! Great return team!

stephen w. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was very old, entire latch mech. was rusted with bottom release falling off. driver on highway warned of doors in back being open, fortunetly had wrapping materials and no cargo in back.

MARILYN N on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great helpful service!

ARTNELLA H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tristan and several others were very helpful during my move. The manager Kevin was always available to assist with my questions and concerns, very kind staff.

Kristen G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is horrible

Dana W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged not once but twice due to false information entered. The overage has overdrawn my bank account because I had bills coming out on autopay and was hit with overdraft fees. It was a horrible experience and the lack of concern from the customer service representative about the overage and my refund. I am a very dissatisfied customer and never thought I would encounter a problem such as this with U Haul. Not to mention I still have yet to be refunded.

Ann R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We will never use U-Box containers again! When they were delivered for storage in McKinney, TX they were left out in the pouring rain and some furniture got wet. There was damage to our dryer. They didn't have the containers ready when they were to be picked up for delivery to our new address so delivery and unloading was delayed. Will never use again!

Jim W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

DAVID J. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job by everyone at this location...

JOHNNY A R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield and upper portion of vehicle extremely dirty, staff cleaned at request. Faulty left side wiper fluid hose assembly, both wipers needed to be replaced discovered in bad storm when Leaving friday from mckinney tx. Brakes need to be checked, squealing. Other than that all good. No problems with trip. Thank you will rent again.

BELINDA A on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

William M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Just hope the road work is finished soon!

Barry E. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. My experience was fine. There was a little confusion when I went to collect my Ubox on the destination end.. But that was understandable because of some construction issues they were having at that time. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful at that location, especially Kevin the GM.

Rodney R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy location, would be better if they had more staff so wait isn't as long

DANIEL O. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Construction makes entering/exiting the location a little dangerous. Not sure what you can do about it though.

KENYA S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very great customer service and friendly staff

Kevin C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New truck and trailer was exactly what we needed. The owner was great to work with and his staff was very helpful and polite.

Cody t. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When renting a car hauler, varify the trader will hold the vehicle being towed. Your trailers do not haul trucks.

Christiana J. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had a 24 hour rental to use the truck and they mentioned that they closed at 7:00 pm on the Friday evening, we had agreed that if I was not there upon closing that I would drop the U-haul off when we were completed with our move. Around 7:10 pm, the U-haul managers called and told us that we had to return the truck to them because they had another family coming in the next morning to rent it after us, but they needed it there to get it "prepped" for the next day. This caused us to drop all of our furniture and boxes on the side of the curb in order to get the truck back to them. This severely inconvenienced our move and was just bad service in general. I've never been so upset and stressed out over moving until this event put a kink in everything that we had planned. I really don't appreciate the phone call BEGGING me to bring the truck back because you don't want to prep it in the morning before you open for business. This really shouldn't have happened, and I don't plan on using U-haul ever again. Thanks.

robert d. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely professional and customer service focussed! Were able to trouble shoot a minor problem quickly and get me on my way. Will definitely use them again.

MONICA M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy to use, great truck and absolutely fantastic service from Wendy. Thanks all!

Jeff W. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good. Would come back.

JOHN G. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. zach was a great help

CHERYL H on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very well maintained facility.

RICHARD B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There wasn't a big truck available so we decided we would try a pickup truck. We were told the only way we could take it was if we had it back by 3 as he had it rented out again. So we didn't even get to finish everything. Not real pleased with being rushed and not getting everything we needed done.

EMERY M. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! I went to the one In midland to prior and it was dirty and you couldn't even walk around the store. This was a nice store!

Chris C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was absolute crap. ac didn't work in 95 degree temperature. Brakes screamed the whole time. Seemed like the truck would rev way too high b4 changed gears. It was horrible

Dorian V. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. Can't wait for the construction in front of the location to finish.

Cintucker A. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish I didn't have to drive so far out of my way to get the uhaul that I needed. It cost me more in gas and time than I had budgeted for.

LIN M. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Geofrey B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean and good customer service

Benjamin D. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this location numerous times without an issue. This time there was only one person trying to handle everything at 7:50am when we arrived. He was doing well for one person. One other showed a little after 8am to help but the wait was already 20 minutes behind. Still I give credit that the gentleman that was by himself handled what he could in very good manner as fast as he did.

LaToya J. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Replace this location with an entirely new General Manager/Owner... he is very rude, cold, and his personality is equivalent to a wet mop! Maybe it's something personal! I noticed how others were treated very well... the problem with that is, whatever your gripe with the world is should not be our fault! We should not be treated any different from the next person especially when the person from the very BEGINNING was respectful, cordial, and pleasant to you, despite his grumbled attitude! Sadly, his employees were EXCEPTIONAL; they had to constantly cover up for his nasty ways with excuses that just didn't fly! They're the ONLY reason I rated this location below average versus poor... the employees should NEVER, EVER be able to a provide better experience at YOUR business than you do as the OWNER! I know... I own several businesses myself!

LESLIE D. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck size based on square footage of apt. And it was not big enough. Thankfully we had pickup trucks.

JOHN G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The new Transit van we rented was excellent. A complete opposite to the second 24 foot truck we rented at the same time. That truck was a POS. even the rental agent agreed with me on this point.

JOHN G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The larger GMC trucks are worn out museum pieces. 170,000 hard miles on them. In mine the add coolant light came on after 5 minutes. Why doesn't U-Haul use new ones like their competition?

MARK J. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks that need repairs should be taken offline. Dificulty putting ibto gear. Transnission dificult to transfer into next gear properly. 12v accessorry not working. Based on engine and transmission, i got just over 4 miles to the gallon in fuel. At 203k miles this UHaul needs an overhaul.

AMBER D on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean! Super nice people. Would rent here again.

PATSY K. F. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was well managed and the equipment and rental process was very good. Have no problem with them at all. However, I do think it is misleading that you can rent a truck/van for $19.95 a day. There is no mention of the expensive mileage rate and other fees. My $19.95 rental ended up costing me $211. It is doubtful I would rent a van again for local moving. I could have moved the same items in my vehicle, making many more trips, for less money than it cost me.

Robert O. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one could explain to me why uhaul charges you for 3 days of rental fees when you only need it for 1. Next time never mind there will be no next time

MARCUS H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

maryanne b. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices a little steep, but employees were great.

Isaiah D. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think with such a well ran facility and the awesome service that Angela Morris provides, you probably should add more seating because the massive number of customers that will be coming through, people will need a place to sit

ANGELA F. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and was even readily available when I dropped it off. Great job!

Craig T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. I have used this facility before and was pleased with their service.

Lawson M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move store closer to civilization

KRISTI T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

NEIL M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient.

Steve K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome job.

SANDRA P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful even when we had to change our move date due to torrential rains!! Thank you!

Meghann M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and easy and the guy explained everything to me upfront.

Nicole h. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy to reserve, check out and check in. Nice job.

Ben H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has been my favorite overall!

john G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

get straps attached to roll door to ease operation

DENNIS M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After forced to travel over 350 miles just to pick up your truck at two different locations, this is after email and phone guarantees the truck is ready for pick up in Marfa, Texas - I then had to travel to El Paso, Texas and was again forced to wait, while being serviced, the lone man on duty sent Faxes, and made copies for other patrons who arrived after me! Leaves much to be desired!!! I ordered 2 dozen blankets on line which I never received, check your email stating truck and blankets are ready, again after traveling 350+ miles chasing your lies. I have damaged appliances due to your lies "lack of blankets I ordered on line". I made this reservation on 1 April 2015 – Go Figure! After 22 plus years in the United States Army with many moves both State Side and Overseas you have accomplished the absolute worst travel this family has ever experienced! Oh and by the way “In McKinney, Texas” I pulled into the parking lot and was immediately approached by a U-Haul employee who asked are you parking for an extended period???? “No Sir – soon as you to accept this rig I am at of here!!!” UNBELIEVABLE!!!!

DEBBIE D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, which was nice considering how stressful it is to move. You accommodated my wishes to change vehicles and didn't hassle me about the exact time. Everyone was professional, helpful, and efficient.

david s. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding,Kevin made me feel like I was dealing with family,had called other u-haul on 121 and Custer and so many questions it was like a interegation other than renting a truck.,Good jod Kevin

John M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the truck was far too old to provide a good experience. The transmission made the truck jump a lot when coming to a stop, which moves the contents of the truck a lot. Gas meter was all over the place. Somehow with the 16 miles I drove, the meter went from a little over a quarter tank to almost empty. Ridiculous.

DELESHIA T. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what u guys are doing. I was so pleased with the service . I used to go to the u- haul on 121 but after yesterday I will never go back there. U guys are so awesome please don't change

Joe P. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Great location!

Jan W. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent !! Great customer service.

BELINDA A on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and well trained.

patrick A. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Norma A. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

LORENA M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked my Uhaul 2 months in advance; I phoned Uhaul a week before to confirm pickup. I was told I'd get a call from them right before pickup. When I finally got the call I learned that I would have to drive 40 miles outside my destination to pickup my reserved Usual. I made a reservation early, yet I got screwed because I was told college student are finished with school so they are the ones booking the small trucks. Duh, that's is what I needed it for, too. Next time don't take the reservation if you cannot follow through because I didn't have the time to drive way out to Mckinney, Tx, to pickup Uhaul. More gas more time --- bunk!

Johnny A R. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is good

woodrow p. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

needs a larger front lot, but construction does not help.

Dag E. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CARLEEN P on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was very friendly and helpful. He definitely went above and beyond when I needed him!

Scott R. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the fact that I was able to drop the trailer off after hours. This was a smooth and easy process.

Robert L. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Michael...

WANDA L. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, clean, professions and knowledgeable

cynthia l. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

McKinney Uhaul was awesome!

Holly H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that bothers me are the inflated prices.

Douglas M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service.

Kendra H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees are so nice and helpful!! Will use this location all the time!

MELVIN F on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer for nearly 5 years, the staff has always been excellent

CHINH N. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

Charles G. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing comes to mind

John U. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had bad water leak from roof

Janiece h. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They tried to charge me a fuel service fee and for fuel. Luckily I know several people who have had issues with uhaul upping the charges, especially when you do a drop off after hours. So I took pics of the gas tank and time we dropped the truck off which doesn't match what they sent by email in the final receipt. A truck rental that went from $50 to $97 because of the crooks running this location. I called back to the store in which the salesperson didn't even put up an argument, he just said I'll credit you the money like this is a normal occurrence. Not only that not once but twice they've charged and reversed debits from my account as if they're not sure what amount to charge. I've posted my experience to Facebook to warn people of the shady business dealings I've had with this uhaul location. They were slow and didnt have the decency to say we close at 7pm so if the truck isn't back you'll have to do a night drop. Just horrible all the way around b

kevin o. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were nice and helpful, otherwise I would have given a poor rating. I've got 8 charges on my credit card now and have no clue how much I'm being charged. I was charged a cleaning fee when the unit I got had tree debris in the corners. I didn't care about the debris until I got charged for it.

Jim B. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was positive

Louis C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are alway fast clean and professional. Every one of the staff are very personable and friendly. They answered all my questions and took care of me when my schedule kept changing. Thanks everyone, Louis Celenza JR. LIGHT UP ACTION, LLC 3009 Thicket Dr. McKinney, Tx. 75071 Phone:(847) 897-8287 Email:support@lightupaction.com Website: www.lightupaction.com

NELDA S. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explanation of price. Maybe I misunderstood but when I took the truck back the amount I paid was not what I had understood it to be the first time. Overall it was fast service and efficient.

Melvin B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting was an easy experience and the manager was very knowledgeable. The person hooking up the trailer was excellent and performed a safety systems check to ensure all lights were working. Upon return the person taking it in wanted to do a complete systems safety check even though it was obvious the trailer was not damaged. When questioned why I needed to go this time wasting exercise I was told that he didn't know but that he was supposed to do it. I found this to be annoying and a waste of time as I am sure most people need to get on with their day after dropping the trailer. Why should I need to go through this systems check of turning on lights, blinkers, brake lamps on a return?

Robert K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My drop off was handled fantastically, Charles helped me to change my location which was supposed to be open ended without any kind of glitches. He was very professional and help me get in and get out as quickly as possible, thank you.

Mary Ann L. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Use larger print for the receipts that are provided for customer review. Example: I had been rushed through my pick-up at counter and was so distracted from the drop off date due to the representative had the incorrect time of drop off. I noticed on your website that the computer tricks you into selecting ALL of your services rather than letting the customer select what is need for themselves. (this is where my drop off date and time came into factor) The truck is running (burning fuel) while you have to perform the walk around and make an X on the damaged areas that they missed.(I had to notate the front bumper that had been missed by YOUR employees). Also, that took around 10 to 12 minutes off my rental time! Also, the ONLY ITEM that I rented in addition was to be a DOLLY/hand cart for appliances.(there were 4or5 blankets and two small carts inside that IDID NOT want). Triston the young boy at time off drop off was the your best employee-don't lose him!

larry t. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great franchisee.

Cheryl N. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for excellent customer service!!!

MICHAEL C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person that hit me on the day of pick up did well but on the follow-up phone call from a young lady that works there was very rude disrespectful and didn't listen and one concerned about my needs all she did was laugh and giggle and I told her I wouldn't very happy with our conversation

Frank H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Steven H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice.

James M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. People were friendly and didn't waste time. Very enjoyable.

ASHLON H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were okay nice, they could be a bit more chirpy and friendly.

MICHAEL H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and clean.

SCOTT S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

RUSSELL G on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was GREAT! We were dis- appointed to learn that you only rent by the month. We hoped to extend our term by a few days and pay a pro-rated rate for only those few days.

KATHERINE S on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for almost 2äi have no complaints.

EDWARD B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

RICKY L on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my space for almost 5 years. Never had a problem. Always felt my belongings were protected and facility was well maintained. Liked the addition of the recycled furniture area. Good job guys.

KATHLEEN H on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found Rat poop in my couch.in/on boxes,crickets, etc! manager to just push me off on the insurance was horrible! tell me that its natural, in an inside unit?! NEVER AGAIN

LARRY W on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul Moving Storage in West Mckinney were exceptionally nice and were very helpful in getting settled into the unit.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!