U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RONNIE H. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was old, tires were old and was glad I did not have a blow out. Also, return instructions were very vague.

Mark C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store was short staffed by two people who had not shown up. Was a long delay to get the truck.

KAREN M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better parking layout

Annalisa C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everyone was prompt and helpful! We had a hard move, and everyone at UHAUL helped make it better than it would have been.

LISETTE H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super simple drop off.

MOHAMMAD M. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reported that the truck was poorly maintained but no check or action was performed, not even empathy. Instead they wanted to charge $25 cleaning fee for a couple of pieces of chips on the truck floor. All I had to do was to pick them up in 2 seconds and the charge was waived, truly was comical. Also, we returned the truck with more than 150 miles under but no credit was given, even though you have charged more if we had gone over. I will never use Uhaul again unless some remediation steps are taken based on this input. Breaks were spongey, weird noises, alignment was way off by at least 15 degrees. I apologize for the bad feedback but I wanted to give you an opportunity to address my concerns

DANIEL O. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Construction makes finding, entering, and exiting the location a bit of a challenge.

BENJAMIN W. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was extremely jerky to tow, especially when empty. Luckily mine was short distance.

DONALD H. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer ball lock left loose after employee hooked trailer onto my vehicle. Could have been serious - always check yourself. Trailer had damage (side marker light missing). Didn't effect my towing, but could if someone towed into night time.

JACK M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Respond a little better to requests for callbacks

Adam S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff at this location. Had to do a replacement truck since the first one was smoking bad. They made it very easy. Overall good location.

Katie L. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I picked up 17 foot truck from the Uhaul location in West Mckinney off of 380. The reservation was for a 15 foot truck, however, the representative told me that they did not have a 15 foot truck available. I had to use the 17 foot truck and pay the difference, regardless of the fact that I didn't reserve that size. I inspected the truck and I noticed it had dried mud in the cab (driver's side), and realized that I would have to pay a cleaning fee if it wasn't removed. I alerted the representative helping me, and he cleaned out the mud. He said “Oh, don't worry, we wouldn't have charged you a cleaning fee for that anyway. But I'm happy to clean it for you.” I actually did have to pay a cleaning fee, but it wasn't for dried mud, it was for dog hair and coffee, even though these things weren't even present in the truck when I picked it up or dropped it off (I don't have a dog and I don't drink coffee). The truck had ¼ tank of gas in it, and the rep said to return it with the same amount when I dropped it off in Belton. I'm not pleased that the truck wasn't clean to begin with, although at least it was clean by the time I got into it. I'm also not pleased that I had to pay the difference for the incorrect truck size, just because they didn't have it, as that's not the customer's fault.

David J. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

had to move two trailers that one from blocking my trailer numbertrailer ball didn't workhad to replace it with a new piecethey had me drop it off in Jacksonville Texas which is a 50 mile round trip from where I live

Michael R. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't try to overcharge customers and clean up the billing process

James D. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing from my perspective.

Gabor S on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

WILLIAM G. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The turn signal and brake lights on the trailer that I rented stopped working.

REBECCA S. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and prompt staff.

Walter F. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a sticky blob on the floor of the truck that caused me to twist my knee as my shoe stuck to the blob and caused me to loose my balance.

jana w. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and efficient even though I did not go online and reserve the equipment first. The staff was courteous and helpful. From walk-in to drive- out took maybe fifteen minutes.

david r. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job all....made our life easier !!! Very fair price and excellent service at pick-up and return....dgr

LEO JANICE D on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

To many parked cars, not trucks in the way that made unloading more difficult.

sara m. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment at the location promised instead of coming up short and making us drive an unsafe vehicle 40 miles in traffic to getvto this location. If you don't have it at the promised site, then don't mislead the customer to think so.

MATTHEW H. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Greet me when I walk in the door. Make me feel as important to you as I wait to talk with a service rep.

JUAN A. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The girl behind the counter helping me was rude and short. She has no manners, no respect, how sad someone hired this person. I will never use uhaul again.The truck was old and smell like vomit, and the male employee ask if he can spray more air freshener. What about washing it.

Virgil N. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JONATHAN S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service everytime.

AHMED S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

That location need more employees with experience. We waited for long time and we had reservation.

BROCK B on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was great!

BONNIE S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had trouble locating the 5 x 8 cargo trailer we wanted, went with the last 6 x 12 which was really just too big.

GREG T. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very rude customer service reps ... did not get what we asked for and they were difficult to work with in scheduling and even worse in pick up. Ended up paying over $30 more than we were quoted.

Scott B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

CORY B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The chains on the trailer were not hooked up properly. The truck needed a alignment really bad as well!!!

Ronald B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, experience was very good

SHAWN D. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upgrading computer systems or better training employees to use the system in place. They seem to have to redo everything once it has been done. Employees were helpful and polite.

Andre B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very positive, especially with the person checking me in upon return.

MARCY M. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service at pick up was poor. The man was not friendly and complained at us right off the bat.

LISA R. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who greeted us and did the initial paperwork was not very friendly. The first thing he did was complain about the timing. Other than that things were fine

JERRY H. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we arrived at 11:00 AM to pick up our truck and they could not locate one. There was talk over the handheld of a truck being AWOL. Then that a truck was found but would not start. That ended up being the one we got. We were told not to shut the truck off as it may not start. Which that was the case...we had to jump it twice. The trucks transmission was slipping...I called the rental center and was asked what truck I had and the comment was made that truck should have not been rented. I was then instructed to call roadside assistance. We had to wait 45 minutes for the mechanic to show up to test the vehicle which his findings were exactly what we said. Then a tow truck had to be called. This rental really put a sour taste for me about UHAUL. I will not rent nor recommend UHAUL in the future.

KEVIN C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Steering wheel in the truck was not straight, it also had a lot of play in it which made it hard with the auto transport.

DON M. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding return process! Great return team!

stephen w. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was very old, entire latch mech. was rusted with bottom release falling off. driver on highway warned of doors in back being open, fortunetly had wrapping materials and no cargo in back.

MARILYN N on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great helpful service!

ARTNELLA H on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tristan and several others were very helpful during my move. The manager Kevin was always available to assist with my questions and concerns, very kind staff.

Kristen G. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is horrible

Dana W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged not once but twice due to false information entered. The overage has overdrawn my bank account because I had bills coming out on autopay and was hit with overdraft fees. It was a horrible experience and the lack of concern from the customer service representative about the overage and my refund. I am a very dissatisfied customer and never thought I would encounter a problem such as this with U Haul. Not to mention I still have yet to be refunded.

Ann R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We will never use U-Box containers again! When they were delivered for storage in McKinney, TX they were left out in the pouring rain and some furniture got wet. There was damage to our dryer. They didn't have the containers ready when they were to be picked up for delivery to our new address so delivery and unloading was delayed. Will never use again!

Jim W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

DAVID J. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job by everyone at this location...

JOHNNY A R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield and upper portion of vehicle extremely dirty, staff cleaned at request. Faulty left side wiper fluid hose assembly, both wipers needed to be replaced discovered in bad storm when Leaving friday from mckinney tx. Brakes need to be checked, squealing. Other than that all good. No problems with trip. Thank you will rent again.

BELINDA A on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

William M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Just hope the road work is finished soon!

Barry E. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. My experience was fine. There was a little confusion when I went to collect my Ubox on the destination end.. But that was understandable because of some construction issues they were having at that time. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful at that location, especially Kevin the GM.

Rodney R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very busy location, would be better if they had more staff so wait isn't as long

DANIEL O. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Construction makes entering/exiting the location a little dangerous. Not sure what you can do about it though.

KENYA S on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very great customer service and friendly staff

Kevin C. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New truck and trailer was exactly what we needed. The owner was great to work with and his staff was very helpful and polite.

Cody t. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When renting a car hauler, varify the trader will hold the vehicle being towed. Your trailers do not haul trucks.

Christiana J. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had a 24 hour rental to use the truck and they mentioned that they closed at 7:00 pm on the Friday evening, we had agreed that if I was not there upon closing that I would drop the U-haul off when we were completed with our move. Around 7:10 pm, the U-haul managers called and told us that we had to return the truck to them because they had another family coming in the next morning to rent it after us, but they needed it there to get it "prepped" for the next day. This caused us to drop all of our furniture and boxes on the side of the curb in order to get the truck back to them. This severely inconvenienced our move and was just bad service in general. I've never been so upset and stressed out over moving until this event put a kink in everything that we had planned. I really don't appreciate the phone call BEGGING me to bring the truck back because you don't want to prep it in the morning before you open for business. This really shouldn't have happened, and I don't plan on using U-haul ever again. Thanks.

robert d. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely professional and customer service focussed! Were able to trouble shoot a minor problem quickly and get me on my way. Will definitely use them again.

MONICA M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy to use, great truck and absolutely fantastic service from Wendy. Thanks all!

Jeff W. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good. Would come back.

JOHN G. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. zach was a great help

CHERYL H on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. A very well maintained facility.

RICHARD B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There wasn't a big truck available so we decided we would try a pickup truck. We were told the only way we could take it was if we had it back by 3 as he had it rented out again. So we didn't even get to finish everything. Not real pleased with being rushed and not getting everything we needed done.

EMERY M. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! I went to the one In midland to prior and it was dirty and you couldn't even walk around the store. This was a nice store!

Chris C. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was absolute crap. ac didn't work in 95 degree temperature. Brakes screamed the whole time. Seemed like the truck would rev way too high b4 changed gears. It was horrible

Dorian V. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. Can't wait for the construction in front of the location to finish.

Cintucker A. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish I didn't have to drive so far out of my way to get the uhaul that I needed. It cost me more in gas and time than I had budgeted for.

LIN M. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

Geofrey B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, clean and good customer service

Benjamin D. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've used this location numerous times without an issue. This time there was only one person trying to handle everything at 7:50am when we arrived. He was doing well for one person. One other showed a little after 8am to help but the wait was already 20 minutes behind. Still I give credit that the gentleman that was by himself handled what he could in very good manner as fast as he did.

LaToya J. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Replace this location with an entirely new General Manager/Owner... he is very rude, cold, and his personality is equivalent to a wet mop! Maybe it's something personal! I noticed how others were treated very well... the problem with that is, whatever your gripe with the world is should not be our fault! We should not be treated any different from the next person especially when the person from the very BEGINNING was respectful, cordial, and pleasant to you, despite his grumbled attitude! Sadly, his employees were EXCEPTIONAL; they had to constantly cover up for his nasty ways with excuses that just didn't fly! They're the ONLY reason I rated this location below average versus poor... the employees should NEVER, EVER be able to a provide better experience at YOUR business than you do as the OWNER! I know... I own several businesses myself!

LESLIE D. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the truck size based on square footage of apt. And it was not big enough. Thankfully we had pickup trucks.

JOHN G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The new Transit van we rented was excellent. A complete opposite to the second 24 foot truck we rented at the same time. That truck was a POS. even the rental agent agreed with me on this point.

JOHN G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The larger GMC trucks are worn out museum pieces. 170,000 hard miles on them. In mine the add coolant light came on after 5 minutes. Why doesn't U-Haul use new ones like their competition?

MARK J. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks that need repairs should be taken offline. Dificulty putting ibto gear. Transnission dificult to transfer into next gear properly. 12v accessorry not working. Based on engine and transmission, i got just over 4 miles to the gallon in fuel. At 203k miles this UHaul needs an overhaul.

AMBER D on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean! Super nice people. Would rent here again.

PATSY K. F. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was well managed and the equipment and rental process was very good. Have no problem with them at all. However, I do think it is misleading that you can rent a truck/van for $19.95 a day. There is no mention of the expensive mileage rate and other fees. My $19.95 rental ended up costing me $211. It is doubtful I would rent a van again for local moving. I could have moved the same items in my vehicle, making many more trips, for less money than it cost me.

Robert O. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one could explain to me why uhaul charges you for 3 days of rental fees when you only need it for 1. Next time never mind there will be no next time

MARCUS H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

maryanne b. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prices a little steep, but employees were great.

Isaiah D. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think with such a well ran facility and the awesome service that Angela Morris provides, you probably should add more seating because the massive number of customers that will be coming through, people will need a place to sit

ANGELA F. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful and was even readily available when I dropped it off. Great job!

Craig T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. I have used this facility before and was pleased with their service.

Lawson M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move store closer to civilization

KRISTI T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

NEIL M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and efficient.

Steve K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome job.

SANDRA P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful even when we had to change our move date due to torrential rains!! Thank you!

Meghann M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and easy and the guy explained everything to me upfront.

Nicole h. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very easy to reserve, check out and check in. Nice job.

Ben H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has been my favorite overall!

john G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

get straps attached to roll door to ease operation

DENNIS M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After forced to travel over 350 miles just to pick up your truck at two different locations, this is after email and phone guarantees the truck is ready for pick up in Marfa, Texas - I then had to travel to El Paso, Texas and was again forced to wait, while being serviced, the lone man on duty sent Faxes, and made copies for other patrons who arrived after me! Leaves much to be desired!!! I ordered 2 dozen blankets on line which I never received, check your email stating truck and blankets are ready, again after traveling 350+ miles chasing your lies. I have damaged appliances due to your lies "lack of blankets I ordered on line". I made this reservation on 1 April 2015 – Go Figure! After 22 plus years in the United States Army with many moves both State Side and Overseas you have accomplished the absolute worst travel this family has ever experienced! Oh and by the way “In McKinney, Texas” I pulled into the parking lot and was immediately approached by a U-Haul employee who asked are you parking for an extended period???? “No Sir – soon as you to accept this rig I am at of here!!!” UNBELIEVABLE!!!!

DEBBIE D. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience, which was nice considering how stressful it is to move. You accommodated my wishes to change vehicles and didn't hassle me about the exact time. Everyone was professional, helpful, and efficient.

david s. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding,Kevin made me feel like I was dealing with family,had called other u-haul on 121 and Custer and so many questions it was like a interegation other than renting a truck.,Good jod Kevin

John M. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the truck was far too old to provide a good experience. The transmission made the truck jump a lot when coming to a stop, which moves the contents of the truck a lot. Gas meter was all over the place. Somehow with the 16 miles I drove, the meter went from a little over a quarter tank to almost empty. Ridiculous.

DELESHIA T. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what u guys are doing. I was so pleased with the service . I used to go to the u- haul on 121 but after yesterday I will never go back there. U guys are so awesome please don't change

Joe P. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Great location!

Jan W. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent !! Great customer service.

BELINDA A on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and well trained.

patrick A. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Norma A. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

LORENA M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked my Uhaul 2 months in advance; I phoned Uhaul a week before to confirm pickup. I was told I'd get a call from them right before pickup. When I finally got the call I learned that I would have to drive 40 miles outside my destination to pickup my reserved Usual. I made a reservation early, yet I got screwed because I was told college student are finished with school so they are the ones booking the small trucks. Duh, that's is what I needed it for, too. Next time don't take the reservation if you cannot follow through because I didn't have the time to drive way out to Mckinney, Tx, to pickup Uhaul. More gas more time --- bunk!

Johnny A R. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is good

woodrow p. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

needs a larger front lot, but construction does not help.

Dag E. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

CARLEEN P on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was very friendly and helpful. He definitely went above and beyond when I needed him!

Scott R. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved the fact that I was able to drop the trailer off after hours. This was a smooth and easy process.

Robert L. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by Michael...

WANDA L. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, clean, professions and knowledgeable

cynthia l. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

McKinney Uhaul was awesome!

Holly H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing that bothers me are the inflated prices.

Douglas M. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service.

Kendra H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the employees are so nice and helpful!! Will use this location all the time!

MELVIN F on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a customer for nearly 5 years, the staff has always been excellent

CHINH N. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

Charles G. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing comes to mind

John U. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had bad water leak from roof

Janiece h. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They tried to charge me a fuel service fee and for fuel. Luckily I know several people who have had issues with uhaul upping the charges, especially when you do a drop off after hours. So I took pics of the gas tank and time we dropped the truck off which doesn't match what they sent by email in the final receipt. A truck rental that went from $50 to $97 because of the crooks running this location. I called back to the store in which the salesperson didn't even put up an argument, he just said I'll credit you the money like this is a normal occurrence. Not only that not once but twice they've charged and reversed debits from my account as if they're not sure what amount to charge. I've posted my experience to Facebook to warn people of the shady business dealings I've had with this uhaul location. They were slow and didnt have the decency to say we close at 7pm so if the truck isn't back you'll have to do a night drop. Just horrible all the way around b

kevin o. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People were nice and helpful, otherwise I would have given a poor rating. I've got 8 charges on my credit card now and have no clue how much I'm being charged. I was charged a cleaning fee when the unit I got had tree debris in the corners. I didn't care about the debris until I got charged for it.

Jim B. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was positive

Louis C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are alway fast clean and professional. Every one of the staff are very personable and friendly. They answered all my questions and took care of me when my schedule kept changing. Thanks everyone, Louis Celenza JR. LIGHT UP ACTION, LLC 3009 Thicket Dr. McKinney, Tx. 75071 Phone:(847) 897-8287 Email:support@lightupaction.com Website: www.lightupaction.com

NELDA S. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Explanation of price. Maybe I misunderstood but when I took the truck back the amount I paid was not what I had understood it to be the first time. Overall it was fast service and efficient.

Melvin B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Renting was an easy experience and the manager was very knowledgeable. The person hooking up the trailer was excellent and performed a safety systems check to ensure all lights were working. Upon return the person taking it in wanted to do a complete systems safety check even though it was obvious the trailer was not damaged. When questioned why I needed to go this time wasting exercise I was told that he didn't know but that he was supposed to do it. I found this to be annoying and a waste of time as I am sure most people need to get on with their day after dropping the trailer. Why should I need to go through this systems check of turning on lights, blinkers, brake lamps on a return?

Robert K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My drop off was handled fantastically, Charles helped me to change my location which was supposed to be open ended without any kind of glitches. He was very professional and help me get in and get out as quickly as possible, thank you.

Mary Ann L. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Use larger print for the receipts that are provided for customer review. Example: I had been rushed through my pick-up at counter and was so distracted from the drop off date due to the representative had the incorrect time of drop off. I noticed on your website that the computer tricks you into selecting ALL of your services rather than letting the customer select what is need for themselves. (this is where my drop off date and time came into factor) The truck is running (burning fuel) while you have to perform the walk around and make an X on the damaged areas that they missed.(I had to notate the front bumper that had been missed by YOUR employees). Also, that took around 10 to 12 minutes off my rental time! Also, the ONLY ITEM that I rented in addition was to be a DOLLY/hand cart for appliances.(there were 4or5 blankets and two small carts inside that IDID NOT want). Triston the young boy at time off drop off was the your best employee-don't lose him!

larry t. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great franchisee.

Cheryl N. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for excellent customer service!!!

MICHAEL C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person that hit me on the day of pick up did well but on the follow-up phone call from a young lady that works there was very rude disrespectful and didn't listen and one concerned about my needs all she did was laugh and giggle and I told her I wouldn't very happy with our conversation

Frank H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Steven H. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice.

James M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. People were friendly and didn't waste time. Very enjoyable.

ASHLON H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff were okay nice, they could be a bit more chirpy and friendly.

KEVIN G. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent!

Emilio G. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down and stalled on me about 5 times the last 2 miles, when I returned it, the person who received it didn't really care about anything. He just said I've got the keys, I'll put it on the computer later.

DAVID W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always pleasant!

MICHAEL H on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and clean.

Joseph S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I left with the fuel needle just over 1/4 tank. They marked it as 3/8ths. I was OK with that as I was only going a very short distance. I put 20 miles on the truck, documented by the staff. The needle did not move. They told me I was short fuel and charged me $16 dollars (4 gallons). So, apparently, UHaul trucks have the worst fuel economy in the history of automobiles OR I got a little ripped off. You be the judge.

DAVID W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly staff.

DAVID W. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nuthin

Daniel S. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the experience was excellent.

Heather P. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went just fine!

DAVID W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothin. The staff made it a very pleasant experience !!

donald i. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Location difficult to access during road construction

michael c. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great!

jeannie p. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it is wrong to force customers to purchase straps instead of renting them like the pads. Most of us will choose to bring our own ropes rather than rent something we will, in all probability not use again. If we could have leased the straps, it would have been income to you.

david p. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to thank the staff here for all the help and courtesy offered to me both at time of rental and rental in. Such professionalism and respect to customers at all times and that's what customers like to see. I will always return here so long as the same group of people remain in McKinney Tx on 380!!

SCOTT S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

BENJAMIN C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was old with high mileage. I had issues getting the key in & out of the ignition. The lock on the back of the truck was very difficult to get open and shut when returning after hours. Also, putting the utility dolly and blanket bags in the truck when i did not request them, caused issues with loss of space in the back. I could not remove this because if i had, then i would have been charged a rental fee for them even though i didn't need them.

Phillip M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside. The advertised price of $19 is clearly not the total cost, as my bill was $120. They passively, briefly mention the $0.59 per mile charge after you are committed. Also, I got a call that the truck was not on the lot the next morning after I dropped it off the night before - just plain unprofessional in that sense.

valentin s. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new vehicle with plenty of room. Convenient rates, easy process.

David D. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Howard W. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was just great.thank you.

Adam C. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not be more happier with the service I received from this U-Haul location. I will be returning again.

Gregg S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had no shocks, terrible steering, and terrible acceleration. Worst UHaul truck I've driven in my 60 years of life!

Kevin M. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was great, very friendly and helpful staff member. Drop off, one of the guys was a little gruff and a young woman clerk tried to tell me I had a balance do when I face I was owed a refund.

Stan T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM was awesome. He was clear, concise and even helped me save some $$ with their propane services

Lars R. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my center of choice for it's staff - always friendly, they know me by name. While the location is currently in a road construction zone, the team and service is why I endure the hassle of going to this location - they make it worth the effort!

JOE D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was really disappointed when I had reserved a furniture dolly, and one wasn't available. The staff there really didn't seem to care, plus we had to scrap all the paperwork, and start ALL OVER, which took like forever. Overall, a very bad experience with U-HAUL. I'm not planning on repeating this experience again.

Kenny J. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location was friendly and helpful. I love using U-Haul and I will use the W University Location always & forever. Thanks, Kenny Johnson

David D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

RUSSELL G on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was GREAT! We were dis- appointed to learn that you only rent by the month. We hoped to extend our term by a few days and pay a pro-rated rate for only those few days.

KATHERINE S on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for almost 2äi have no complaints.

EDWARD B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

RICKY L on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my space for almost 5 years. Never had a problem. Always felt my belongings were protected and facility was well maintained. Liked the addition of the recycled furniture area. Good job guys.

KATHLEEN H on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found Rat poop in my couch.in/on boxes,crickets, etc! manager to just push me off on the insurance was horrible! tell me that its natural, in an inside unit?! NEVER AGAIN

LARRY W on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul Moving Storage in West Mckinney were exceptionally nice and were very helpful in getting settled into the unit.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!

WESLEY C on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and curious!

WYLIE G on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did rip a hole in a front tire while they were guiding me onto a car transport trailer. The guy was only watching the drivers side of the car and didn`t see where the other tire was going.

BRANDIE H on 9/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Never had any problems. Just still waiting for the one month credit to appear back on my card, though.

BEN P on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place well run

JESSE V on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very secure

BRAD L on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!! Continue to do what your doing, it obviously works. Thank you for a great storage experience.

PATRICK A on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s ridiculous that you can`t prorate a partial month for someone that doesn`t close out their unit on a month anniversary of opening the unit.

LYNDA C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He took time to make sure we had everything we needed and even went to the storage with us to assist in backing up the truck.

IRA E on 8/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Card and door didn`t work. The entrance is on a slant always has cars parked in front. One truck had dog hair in the front. I checked out 2 weeks early no pro-rate.

BILL M on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern was when I reserved my boat storage parking, He quoted me for a non covered parking space when I specifically asked for a covered parking. Thanks, Bill.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

TYLER H on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience here and the staff was extremely helpful

BRUNO S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took care of my needs promptly

STACIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of nails in the drive thrus. Had to fix 3 tires. Drove over a nail every time I went to storage unit.

CARRIE M on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was very pleased with the staff and facility. I felt safe when I was there and I felt that my belongings were safe as well.

GARY H on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

PAUL G on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, very friendly

KIMBERLY S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CONTRACT TIME. THANKS

MARY H on 7/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Full of black widow spiders, nests in the sofa, threw the $600 sofa and a mattress set away. Cost of storing this furniture for a year: $1300, AND have to replace the sofa and mattress.

EDDIE W on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we had good experiences with ALL the staff we dealt with except Michael who was the Manager, and was pretty rude, Jay was especially nice and helpful. Mrs. Wingler

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

CHRISTOPHER D on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite some issues with the computer the manager of the branch was very helpful and considerate.

ALEX S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix the phone system. I was transferred to so many stores I finally had to send a friend to the store just to get a hold of someone there.

JERRY P on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think it is sneaky to advertise 24 hr access and then charge $10 over the storage rate to get that access. Just quote it in the first place.

MIRANDA S on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use this facility again. They were rude and felt burdened. Very unhelpful especially when my truck had no air conditioning for 5 hours!!!

DOUGLAS M on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fee should not be required to access a storage area during times when the business was not open. Other than that it was a very positive experience.

THOMAS C on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish that all U-Haul facilities were this nice.

NANCY C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, accurate, helpful.

DOUGLAS J on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael Riley is very helpful and always willing to help. We would recommend this facility.

AUNDI B on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good. The guy that helped us was very good, informatI`ve, and made the whole experience better than expected.

EDDIE W on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

THOMAS L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i talked to 3 different people while there. all were very helpful and courteous.

JOHNNIE B on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While I would have liked to have 24-hour access, I understand that this cannot always be provided. Of course, I would have enjoyed a lower rate, but I am quite pleased. Thanks, McKinney U-Haul.

JEFF S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve did a great job give him a raise

JIM C on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need to buy back the locks

TYLER H on 3/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and extremely personable

MICHEAL M on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks.

KEN T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and very helpful.

PAUL G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN C on 2/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that there was no pro-rated return of fees for ending the storage space rental before the next billing cycle, other than that, I was very pleased with access to my stuff.

VIVIAN Y on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

THOMAS E on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was nice

JODI K on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the free month of storage space, I thought we got more than our money`s worth. Very professional staff.

CONNIE H on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. Everyone was very helpful whenever I needed it!

SABRENA B on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!! The lady who assisted us was knowledgeable and sweet.

ROBERT K on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were happy with our experience.

CAROL W on 12/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility needed to be open later in the evening.

AUSTIN F on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-haul really helped me out. The facility was top notch. Even on move-out, they went above and beyond, offering me help. Thanks very much and happy holidays! -Austin

DEBRA W on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only disappointment was that since you only had on climate controlled in the size I wanted, it was not available for the free month plan. Otherwise, I was COMPLETELY satisfied.

RALEIGH P on 11/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM W on 11/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

RICHARD M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I met were courtious, friendly, efficient, and relaxed.

SHARON H on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your comment area won`t accept what i had to say.

SUSAN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

michael very helpful...delivery and pick-up so easy!!!

DARREN M on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely helpful and curtious, great experience!!!

CHRISTOPHER C on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ALICIA M on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received good service and it did not take long.

PATSY L on 10/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

PAMELA G on 10/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars