U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GARY H. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy rental. Staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you.

CLARE P. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

irfan b. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team seemed to be short handed and had to wait more than 15 minutes for the truck to be ready. Everyone was courteous and pleasant.

Jan W. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !!

CHRISTOPHER A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gas meter at the checkout was different from the actual gas meter in the truck. I had just left the location by the time I realized this. When I called the location to let them know, the female customer service representative made me feel like it was my problem, and I needed to have a photo that was "time stamped" to prove it. Awful awful experience.

derek d. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pickup was exceptional. Drop off was a little show to get the attention expected outside, had to go in. All in all was very pleased.

Nathan S. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the McKinney location off Custer was really helpful. I will definitely go back when I need something u-haul related.

Jeff S. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is well organized. Staff is very friendly. Excellent experience. I'm not very experienced in pulling a trailer, luckily the young man that hooked it up knew what he was doing and reversed my trailer hitch to make it correct. Thank you for all your help.

Julie F. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time was long when dropping of vehicle.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

CONNIE D. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little more info on how best to adjust mirrors, possibly a map to destination, and change oil so the "change oil sign" is not showing on dash the entire trip.

SHANE C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got there just as they were closing up. Super nice staff and check in took about 2 minutes. Receipt was e-mailed to me the following day as promised.

DAVID S. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call me at (469) 831-8481 and I will tell you about my experience.

MICHAEL M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental and return process was quick and easy.

Gary J. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mirrors would not adjust properly. Made it a dangerous day

Thomas S. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best u-Haul facility I've seen , despite the hwy construction. Great very helpful people work here!

aaron r. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Thanks!

Russ P. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

LARRY W. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location often and rate it extremely high among your dealers.

FRANK D. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's brakes did not feel safe. The brake pedal vibrated (violently at times) when depressed. Oil light was on and I was told when they gave me the truck the oil would be changed sometime in the future.

Anthony B. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your equiptment lags behind Penske

Michael H. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The over weight employee didlikes life and she was just rude .

Steven M. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perhaps more than one attendant at the counter at all times, but otherwise, excellent place.

mark n. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage rates....$1 a mile is ridiculous .

Muhammad T. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who help us he was really awesome guy. He expalined everything in very detailed.

Clint C. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need more space to get in and out. It's tight maneuvering in that parking lot.

JANIS V. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Almost forgot the blankets we rented. But when we went back in to let them know, they were SUPER quick, apologetic and loaded them up for us. Very nice folks

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

John H. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

PHILLIP M. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lady at front desk a little rude, but the guys checking trailer back in were great.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

Kimberly J. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

JENNIFER G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

EDGER R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great professional experience.

LAUREN H. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a quote over the phone and made a reservation. Your CS agent never explained anything regarding "insurance" upon pick up. This needs to be addressed in the initial conversation. I was very happy until the moment I received a call stating that there was a cut out coupon for me to obtain insurance...I already have insurance, thank you.

VILY G. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a pickup for two days a week ago and the van for two days this week. Everything was in good order. The personnel were very professional. We were very pleased.

ROBERT W. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental went smooth with a reservation ahead of time. Tow dolly was pulled up and ready to hook up when I arrived. Thanks for the great service.

Robin M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tail lights had to be repaired

allen s. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

ALAN W. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service rendered was very unfriendly over all maybe it was because it was Thanksgiving day? That's why I gave it a below average instead of poor. There was just no effort in being nice.

THOMAS B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees here have always been great.

LESLIE M. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure that you tell them up front that the total is going to be $122 a day

don n. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was very thtough in his expelnation of the contract. Very professional.

ANDREW Y. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My truck rental was conducted without any problems and my bill ended $20 below estimates. I was very happy considering I needed my move on Thanksgiving day-2014. I would have preferred to move on another day but because of last minute changes Thanksgiving day was the only time I could make the move. I called the day before to confirm my truck was available and during my phone conversation I discovered they would be open on the holiday. They changed my pick-up time without any issues. I got there early and everything was ready to go. This is a very good location and I have used it several times for trailer rentals to tow my jeep behind my RV and this time for a truck and appliance dolly. On this move my appliance dolly was brand new and everything worked perfectly. Overall, this was a very good experience considering it was a major holiday and there were other things I wanted to do like eat turkey and watch the cowboys.

GARNER C. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite all the road construction on Hwy 380, this location handles themselves very well. Easy in, easy out. I also like the fact that this location has really nice RV/Boat storage in addition to all the normal U-Haul services (trucks, boxes, hitches, etc).

Steve J. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment. Everything was excellent. The staff was fantastic. They were professional, well informed and very helpful.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

Bryan A. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stop being so greedy to make every last buck you can off people.....if half the furniture pads weren't used and they were still sealed in the bag, credit this amount back to customer instead of gouging them. Also, take out the cart from inside the truck, if I needed a cart I would of rented it - your trickery that mandates one to pay for a cart to get full use of space that was already paid for is shameful.

LARRY T. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great experience.

Sheri K. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast, efficient and friendly!

BRIAN J K. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

awesomely quick drop-off!

JULIA C. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was amazing. The weather was cold and raining and they did not rush the set up or instructions and went out of their way from the time we entered the door to make sure we had what we needed. Thank you!

Bruce B. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 24 foot truck. This truck should not be in service! It was not like what is advertised on your site. Very old, Ride was horrible, constant shaking and dash rattled constantly, Door seals were bad, which made constant wind noise. Steering was very loose, I was constantly correcting back and forth to keep within the lane. Also I believe the newer trucks get better mileage I paid more in gas than I would with a more recent truck. For the sake of future customers, please retire this vehicle.

JAMES D. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

Robert V. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have NEVER used anyone but U-Haul!!!!!!

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

CLAYTON H. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Way better experience than Pick up and drop off at the 121 location near Custer... friendly team at the University location... will go back.

DEBBIE M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return/ check out was fast and efficient! The two young man that greeted me at the truck return stop where very nice a did a great job of getting me checked out very quickly. I very much apreciated that!

BRAD C. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved it on-line, big mistake! Do it in the store. Received a call that they wanted to give me a bigger truck lower price and with flat mileage rate, good thing. Bad part about on line they charge more. When got to location blank it rental was 1/2 the price then on line rate. I told them to cxl on-line price and give me in house price for the blanks, attendant said he would but did not.

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

Charlotte k. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access to the store is tough with the construction work going on.

Lars R. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best locations we have dealt with - decided to make this our primary location. Service personnel are fabulous!

TIMOTHY G. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The online and in person processess worked expremely well and in sync, making our experience run quite smoothly.

Dirk G. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sales people were very cordial Can't improve on that Good job

JACOB C. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was soo dang expensive...i needed the truck for 24hrs and a 6 hr drive and it was 319 bucks...plus i still havent been charged and it was 3 days ago now.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

CJ A. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change anything. If it's not broken, don't fix it.

JEFF C. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great job...everything went very smooth and employees were great and very friendly. A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

rick b. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite U-Haul Location. I always receive courteous, knowledgeable and efficient service.

SCOTT E. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented from the location several times. We always experience excellent customer service from the staff there. Everything from having a hitch installed on our Honda Pilot to buying boxes these folks a great.

Kelsey W. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to book online, helpful and flexible in person. Keep it up! I did feel somewhat sidelined by having to pay for estimated mileage upfront. Did not expect that and it seems like an awkward system.

STEPHEN F. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem with the location is the highway construction has blocked one of the entrances to the facility-- no fault of Uhaul. Otherwise, I would rate it as Excellent. The people at the location were extremely nice and helpful. I will definitely go back there!

Daphne A. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have three different charges on my account pending for various charges. This happened to a family member a few years ago. Get your calculations together.

Suzie M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was extremely helpful when checking in by presenting all options available to me for what I needed the rental for, which saved me money. Returning the truck was also a breeze and did not take any time at all. Great experience.

ALI K. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For next customer please inform that u need to pay for the gas so they not feel stupid thanks

tony g. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer rental was easy and for return I did not even need to get out of my car. Great experience...

jim p. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people. Great service! I rented a truck and had a hitch added to my suburban. Both experiences were perfect

DENNIS K. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a real piece of crap. The dash shook at 50mph+. Transmission whine going into 2nd and 3rd gear was louder than you could talk over. I get you are trying to get the most money out of the trucks, but that was really so used up it did not feel safe.

GREGORY A. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The actual site of the location is very tight and was full out to the street every time I went to the facility, making it difficult to maneuver.

Kenneth O. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More associates available to check people in returning equipment.

Joan C. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paying for thr U-Box was a nightmre!! Somehow $290 over the cost for the box waas put on hold in my bank account. This occured at the Somerdale U-Haul where my box was delivered. I did finally get my money back in my bank account but it was stressful. I would use the service again if necessary.

JOHN J. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful, helpful staff

John R. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer satisfaction was top priority.Iwas well pleased with them.

ROGER G. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and made my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy. The storage rental process was simple. No Strings Attached! Thank You!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

COREY B. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I LOST OVER $300 ON THIS. I WAS VERY SPECIFIC WHEN I WENT TO THE UHAUL AND TOLD THEM I NEEDED TO RENT A TRUCK AND RENT A TRAILER. I needed a truck and trailer to drive to Arkansas from Dallas TX to pick up a classic car. The rep at the McKinney Location told me I could rent the truck in McKinney and I could pick up the trailer in Arkansas. I drove 6 hours to Arkansas and when I got there they did not have a trailer that would fit my classic car. So I drove all the way back to Dallas without my car. When I got back to McKinney I explained to them what happened. They told me tough luck and there was nothing that they could do and they still charged me $300. I would never recommend uhaul to anyone and I am telling everyone I see about my experience. Feel free to contact me anytime if you could reimburse my my rental it would be greatly appreciated. Thank You 832 872 0278

Christopher M. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The way my accident was handled was ridiculous and I was treated like a liar

JAMES G. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect return. The associate was fast and incredibly efficient.

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Todd C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service and attention. Will recommend it to anyone needing equipment in the area

LINDA K. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This site I would highly recommend . I don't remember any request or need that they did't take care of with a nice and friendly attitude. I would give them an A+.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

STEVE H. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff

BRAD Z. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful and professional. I've used the one near 121/Custer and their rudeness left adisappointed impression with uhaul. But these guys on University made it back up. Thank guys. And their store hours are some of the best in the area.

DAMIEON R. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your guys are professional and courteous. They are very knowledgeable about the products and helpful.

Thomas B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off was super considering the road construction going on in front of the location and the kid who processed me was great and apologized several times for the inconvenience due to the construction.

SUSAN B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Personnel were very nice n helpful.

LISA C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NOT charge a frequent customer a $25 clean up fee! I've used Uhaul about 7 times in 6 years.

PHILLIP J. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The air conditioner did not work. 380 miles in the heat is unacceptable. I fell taken advantage of, I asked more than one to please make sure this truck was in top shape for a long road trip and it was not. My Family was completely miserable and took much more time than necessary due to the heat. Stopped several time just to allow family to go into a store and cool off. Absolutely avoidable .

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

KENNETH C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing unless you can move the construction site away from the highway.

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

John C. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer towed very well. The attendant checked the tire pressure before I left.

Larry O. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, a very high level of customer service. The staff a both check out and in were courteous.

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

BARBARA W. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience could not have gone any better. The staff was very welcoming, kind, and went out of their way to help me on a very important and stressful day. I will definitely recommend this location to friends!

MICHAEL M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

Rodney P. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was excellent. I don't feel anything additional is needed to improve upon at least by my personal experience. Employees were very friendly, check-out and check-in was very fast and efficient, and the equipment was in great condition. I'll definitely use this location again in the future.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

RICHARD E. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much you can do about the road construction going on at this site but the Team at this store has done an exceptional job in handling the traffic in/out issues with only 1 traffic exit (now shared as the entrance) and working through TxDOTs-piss-poor planning. ;0)

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

SAMEER M. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service.

SARA J. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very satisfactory. Employees very helpful.

Miranda C. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Erica was great. Very professional and patient while making my reservation. I was making the reservation for my husband and had to call back a few times to get all the information she needed but she was great. Thanks

Clayton W. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We didn't have any problems except the "Mom's Attic" leaked. We hit rain and when we unloaded we had water on bottom of boxes. We will check the damage, if any, and get back regarding our insurance claims.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

James C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ADD MORE REPS TO REDUCE WAIT TIME.

JOSEPH L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has excellent customer service, very friendly staff.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!

WESLEY C on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and curious!

WYLIE G on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did rip a hole in a front tire while they were guiding me onto a car transport trailer. The guy was only watching the drivers side of the car and didn`t see where the other tire was going.

BRANDIE H on 9/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Never had any problems. Just still waiting for the one month credit to appear back on my card, though.

BEN P on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place well run

JESSE V on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very secure

BRAD L on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!! Continue to do what your doing, it obviously works. Thank you for a great storage experience.

PATRICK A on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s ridiculous that you can`t prorate a partial month for someone that doesn`t close out their unit on a month anniversary of opening the unit.

LYNDA C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He took time to make sure we had everything we needed and even went to the storage with us to assist in backing up the truck.

IRA E on 8/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Card and door didn`t work. The entrance is on a slant always has cars parked in front. One truck had dog hair in the front. I checked out 2 weeks early no pro-rate.

BILL M on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern was when I reserved my boat storage parking, He quoted me for a non covered parking space when I specifically asked for a covered parking. Thanks, Bill.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

TYLER H on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience here and the staff was extremely helpful

BRUNO S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took care of my needs promptly

STACIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of nails in the drive thrus. Had to fix 3 tires. Drove over a nail every time I went to storage unit.

CARRIE M on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was very pleased with the staff and facility. I felt safe when I was there and I felt that my belongings were safe as well.

GARY H on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

PAUL G on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, very friendly

KIMBERLY S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CONTRACT TIME. THANKS

MARY H on 7/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Full of black widow spiders, nests in the sofa, threw the $600 sofa and a mattress set away. Cost of storing this furniture for a year: $1300, AND have to replace the sofa and mattress.

EDDIE W on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we had good experiences with ALL the staff we dealt with except Michael who was the Manager, and was pretty rude, Jay was especially nice and helpful. Mrs. Wingler

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

CHRISTOPHER D on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite some issues with the computer the manager of the branch was very helpful and considerate.

ALEX S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix the phone system. I was transferred to so many stores I finally had to send a friend to the store just to get a hold of someone there.

JERRY P on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think it is sneaky to advertise 24 hr access and then charge $10 over the storage rate to get that access. Just quote it in the first place.

MIRANDA S on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use this facility again. They were rude and felt burdened. Very unhelpful especially when my truck had no air conditioning for 5 hours!!!

DOUGLAS M on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fee should not be required to access a storage area during times when the business was not open. Other than that it was a very positive experience.

THOMAS C on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish that all U-Haul facilities were this nice.

NANCY C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, accurate, helpful.

DOUGLAS J on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael Riley is very helpful and always willing to help. We would recommend this facility.

AUNDI B on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good. The guy that helped us was very good, informatI`ve, and made the whole experience better than expected.

EDDIE W on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

THOMAS L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i talked to 3 different people while there. all were very helpful and courteous.

JOHNNIE B on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While I would have liked to have 24-hour access, I understand that this cannot always be provided. Of course, I would have enjoyed a lower rate, but I am quite pleased. Thanks, McKinney U-Haul.

JEFF S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve did a great job give him a raise

JIM C on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need to buy back the locks

TYLER H on 3/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and extremely personable

MICHEAL M on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks.

KEN T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and very helpful.

PAUL G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN C on 2/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that there was no pro-rated return of fees for ending the storage space rental before the next billing cycle, other than that, I was very pleased with access to my stuff.

VIVIAN Y on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

THOMAS E on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was nice

JODI K on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the free month of storage space, I thought we got more than our money`s worth. Very professional staff.

CONNIE H on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. Everyone was very helpful whenever I needed it!

SABRENA B on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!! The lady who assisted us was knowledgeable and sweet.

ROBERT K on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were happy with our experience.

CAROL W on 12/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility needed to be open later in the evening.

AUSTIN F on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-haul really helped me out. The facility was top notch. Even on move-out, they went above and beyond, offering me help. Thanks very much and happy holidays! -Austin

DEBRA W on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only disappointment was that since you only had on climate controlled in the size I wanted, it was not available for the free month plan. Otherwise, I was COMPLETELY satisfied.

RALEIGH P on 11/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM W on 11/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

RICHARD M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I met were courtious, friendly, efficient, and relaxed.

SHARON H on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your comment area won`t accept what i had to say.

SUSAN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

michael very helpful...delivery and pick-up so easy!!!

DARREN M on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely helpful and curtious, great experience!!!

CHRISTOPHER C on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ALICIA M on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received good service and it did not take long.

PATSY L on 10/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

PAMELA G on 10/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was nice and clean and service was good.

ROBERT P on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At this particular location, it is a pain in the butt to also have to use your badge to re-open the main door, while going up a hill with a cart full of stuff. It is not too convenient.

MARION S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were only there a month...staff was very helpful. Thank you.

BECKY R on 10/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck is @ 1/4 tank from now on. Didn`t receive free month storage, the drop off location I chose is not a storage facility. The personnel assured me that did not matter. It did!

JIMMY L on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

FRANK R on 10/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sent to the wrong storage by computer then called and got wrong directions and then had to pay extra for miliege would like a call 817-600-6088 thank frank runey

TARRY L on 10/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager onsite was was rude

DON C on 10/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service.

JOHN C on 9/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We recently had to move from our rental home quickly due to a bank foreclosure. Michal Riley was extremely helpful in getting us in the proper units needed.

NATALIE S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was great!

KEVIN B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very impressed with the security of the facility

MICAH K on 9/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul Moving Storage of West McKinney was highly satisfactory, due to the accommodating and expedient service of Michael Riley and his excellent staff.

WESLEY W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful made it easy to store my stuff there I will use them again

JEREMY W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

GLORIA M on 8/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this Uhaul did great to remedy a not so good situation. Pleased with their customer service

MELISSA D on 8/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees parked in front of our unit. Addressed numerous times. Bad experience.

SAMUEL H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had never been so frustrated as dealing with Uhaul and its employees. Never again will I put my self through so much aggravation. Do you hire anyone who is not an idiot?

JOHN S on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Assisted with loading my purchases into my car.

RYAN S on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with overall experience! thank you Mr. Riley!

ROBERT C on 7/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was customer focused, friendly and easy to work with - great experience in an area where I have had bad ones in the past.

MEREDITH V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained

RORI B on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and prompt at assisting all customers. Enjoyed my experience and would recommend to anyone.

DAVID H on 7/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Holy cow- Michael Riley the manager is awesome! Extremely personable, and great vision for where he wants to take his store. Great RV storage facilities!

JAN S on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours to the climate control storage are very limited.

JAZZMINE T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual that helped me was more than helpful and so knowledgeable. He also helped me find solutions that met my needs while making me feel like a valued customer.

KAREN H on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had 2 storage units. The facility was great. The staff was helpful.

JACLYN O on 7/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t actually have to interact with the staff very much but my storage unit was just what I needed for short term storage. The rat poison did freak me though at first.

GREG B on 7/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica and Michael did a great job taking care of us! Very professional and helpful. Thanks for a great job!

GEORGE C on 7/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes is quite diffacult to access the gate using the access card...I would reccomend a gate clicker for ease and security reasons...Thanks

DENISE W on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good.

ROB R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike did a great job taking care of my storage needs!

DAVID S on 6/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

WeDID NOT getthe storage unit asked for on reserve just 3 days prior Also I believe that these people need better management guidance! The ONLY helpful person was ERICA whom we set haul/storage

KAREN H on 6/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE

TODD C on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far no complaints other than the master lock set I bought from you guys isn`t working right. The keys won`t go in and one of the locks sticks

JEREMIAH A on 6/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was taken aback by the friendliness and the customer service skills of the staff here. they were very friendly and caring. I appreciate their help and efforts.

RODNEY M on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Very Friendly. In and out quickly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!! Thank you for making our move easy!!

ALVIN H on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done guys

LETHA F on 5/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone stole our battery from our RV.Cameras installed to protect customers. Signage to alert to video cameras.Theft will ruin your companies reputation of being a secure storage facility.

LEA ANN J on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service!

JOSHUA T on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they helped with everything i needed

SHERRY J on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store representative was very good at explaining the storage details to me.

STEPHANIE H on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Guys!! They took Great care of me.. I`ll highly recommend this location to anyone!

JOSHUA R on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great. I am a little concerned about the level of security seeing as there are people in the RV/Boat storage lot just hanging out beside their RV parking spots with large groups of people.

RYAN S on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Riley was extremely nice to work with. He helped me with everything I needed. It is nice to see that such professionalism is still in existence. A wonderful experience!

ALBERT L on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Girl who helped us was pleasant and professional.

JONATHAN F on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to help me decide on a spot. A+++

KRISTI H on 4/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful staff and clean storage environment. Enjoyed the experience and will consider use again. Thanks!

KATHERINE A on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great.

MATT D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be great if the employees would not park under the awning. Tough to access unit.

GEORGE H on 3/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very well kept. Friendly staff.

CHRIS R on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good staff, Erica was really helpful, she has great customer service skills, knows how to take care of the customer. Management is also great.

RUTH ANN K on 3/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were completely courteous,and always helpful and professional and very easy to work with.Its the kind of place that makes you feel confident that your valuable belongings are secure.

MIKE S on 3/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Evening facility hours need to be later: 10:00p

JEAN B on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

ROBERT S on 2/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the facility for about 30 months...convenient hours, courteous staff...thanks.

DONNA E on 2/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful!

SINDIE S on 2/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael R. made this experience not only easy but enjoyable! When going through a stress-filled time like moving it was such a blessing to have one thing be stress-free.

SANDY M on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul. I had excellent customer service.

TAMI B on 1/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy the gentleman helping me was great! Very friendly, professional and made the whole moving experience much better for me. Thanks.

PAUL G on 1/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

CHARLES P on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JAY G on 12/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 1st month free advertisement on the UHaul website is very misleading. Did not receive the discount.

SUE S on 12/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice personel

REBECCA Z on 12/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

easy

ROXANIE S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager was very helpful, He told us about the extras, air pump, propane. We feel we made a great choise. We had checked out several others, and none offered this level of freindliness and service.

CHE J on 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is more than helpful! They made a potentially awkward experience very comfortable.

DONALD K on 11/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly people no problems

DON G on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The carts are very helpful.

SHARON B on 11/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

CARRIE M on 11/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been super friendly and helpful. I`m very happy thus far!!

DAVID B on 11/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good and the people helpful and friendly

SHARON E on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great and I would use the facility again if needed

SHARON E on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff and service I received while I had my stuff in storage and if I ever need to store things again it will be here

DOUGLAS B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly customer service. Thank you!

PAUL R on 10/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

PHILLIP C on 10/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

neeed to kepp security gates closed more, otherwise good facility

SAM S on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with Phyllis at the McKinney location and she was extremely helpful and provided the best customer service I have ever experienced.

DAVID B on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were great and helpfil

JOSH S on 9/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints

MICHAEL L on 9/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told I was blocking traffic when only had been there for a few min., as a result of the 3-4 employee cars parked in front of the door.

KAREN A on 8/31/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Infest of roaches. move took 3 days. still w/roaches. must exterm.time off work...expect reimbursement. Pics taken. Thank you

RON W on 8/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cost seemed a little high.

SHARON B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

WILLIAM J on 8/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MICHAEL, THE MANAGER, AND PHYLLIS, WERE EXTREMELY NICE AND VERY HELPFUL..

JOHNETTA R on 8/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On one evening, the main doors did not close completely.

STEPHEN C on 8/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no problems with the facility...found another storage place closer to our house.

DENISE G on 8/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the U-Haul I have selected it`s close to my home and the staff is helpful and friendly everytime I go in the office. thank you

DON J on 8/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

THOMAS S on 7/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TOOK THE WORRY OUT OF LEAVING MY TRUCK OUT OF MY SITE

LAUREN R on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!! Always clean and the people were very helpful and nice

DONNY B on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extraordinary.

JOHN W on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Phyllis Adams and Staff for their excellent service and special attention to our needs.

MICHAEL Y on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is a donkey next to the storage lot that was always happy to see me!

LAURIE T on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very pleased.

GABRIEL G on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff always helpful and professional

SANJA S on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed working with Michael. He took care of our needs and provided a clean and ready unit, supplies and returns of used items. In choosing a storage facility we made the right choice.

CAROLINE H on 7/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service, friendly and helpful staff.

JOHN H on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned to the facility because of Michael`s professional attitude and the staff friendliness.

GLENDA V on 7/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfulstaff

JANET F on 7/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

always kind and responsive

JOHN W on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been a very difficult move for us senior citizens. Phyllis was helpful, understanding, compassionate and very cooperative.

KAREN A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed with the kind service I received from Phyllis Adams during a very stressful time- many thanks! Karen Aleman

DONNA E on 6/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very friendly and helpful it made the long move a whole lot easier!!!

LORNA W on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

JEFF W on 6/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and in the year that we had our daughter`s furniture stored there we never had a problem. Thanks, Jeff

LANCE O