U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Share |

Address

10061 W University Dr
McKinney, TX 75071

(972) 548-1699

(1 mile West of Custer on Southside of Hwy 380)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of West McKinney

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID W. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nuthin

Daniel S. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the experience was excellent.

Heather P. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went just fine!

DAVID W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothin. The staff made it a very pleasant experience !!

donald i. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Location difficult to access during road construction

michael c. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great!

jeannie p. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think it is wrong to force customers to purchase straps instead of renting them like the pads. Most of us will choose to bring our own ropes rather than rent something we will, in all probability not use again. If we could have leased the straps, it would have been income to you.

david p. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I want to thank the staff here for all the help and courtesy offered to me both at time of rental and rental in. Such professionalism and respect to customers at all times and that's what customers like to see. I will always return here so long as the same group of people remain in McKinney Tx on 380!!

SCOTT S on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

BENJAMIN C. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was old with high mileage. I had issues getting the key in & out of the ignition. The lock on the back of the truck was very difficult to get open and shut when returning after hours. Also, putting the utility dolly and blanket bags in the truck when i did not request them, caused issues with loss of space in the back. I could not remove this because if i had, then i would have been charged a rental fee for them even though i didn't need them.

Phillip M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside. The advertised price of $19 is clearly not the total cost, as my bill was $120. They passively, briefly mention the $0.59 per mile charge after you are committed. Also, I got a call that the truck was not on the lot the next morning after I dropped it off the night before - just plain unprofessional in that sense.

valentin s. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new vehicle with plenty of room. Convenient rates, easy process.

David D. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Howard W. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was just great.thank you.

Adam C. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not be more happier with the service I received from this U-Haul location. I will be returning again.

Gregg S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had no shocks, terrible steering, and terrible acceleration. Worst UHaul truck I've driven in my 60 years of life!

Kevin M. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was great, very friendly and helpful staff member. Drop off, one of the guys was a little gruff and a young woman clerk tried to tell me I had a balance do when I face I was owed a refund.

Stan T. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM was awesome. He was clear, concise and even helped me save some $$ with their propane services

Lars R. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my center of choice for it's staff - always friendly, they know me by name. While the location is currently in a road construction zone, the team and service is why I endure the hassle of going to this location - they make it worth the effort!

JOE D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was really disappointed when I had reserved a furniture dolly, and one wasn't available. The staff there really didn't seem to care, plus we had to scrap all the paperwork, and start ALL OVER, which took like forever. Overall, a very bad experience with U-HAUL. I'm not planning on repeating this experience again.

Kenny J. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the location was friendly and helpful. I love using U-Haul and I will use the W University Location always & forever. Thanks, Kenny Johnson

David D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

Cruz H. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Access to busness is bad, not enough signs directing you

Steven H. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My return was very efficient and the staff was courteous.

RUSSELL G on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell was GREAT! We were dis- appointed to learn that you only rent by the month. We hoped to extend our term by a few days and pay a pro-rated rate for only those few days.

Eric J. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great transaction, easy to work with staff.

ERIC J. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from the employees

Greg V. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the local business could improve but would like ramps on all trailers.

Joe M. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in man was awesome yo deal with

KATHERINE S on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used this facility for almost 2äi have no complaints.

Rick S. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Transactions seem to take a long time. Not very efficient. Our trailer actually got sent off with another customer. One package of blankets that we rented were wet.

Dag E. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with the trailer hook up and good service.

David D. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

KENNY J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the check out process - it was fast & easy

JIMMIE P. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful. Liked everything about this place and experience.

WILLIAM B. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help from staff. They were very busy yet were very attentive to my needs. Best rental store I have ever done business with.

Clark W. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! Less than 5 min to drop off and check out! Great crew!

Walter F. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cab floor mats not cleaned but manager did clean the drivers side as soon as he saw they had not been cleaned, steering wheel and handles very dirty. Otherwise, prompt, courteous service. This is the best uhaul place and the only one in McKinney that my company recommends to our customers

Alan H. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean when I picked it up. But before I pulled out of the lot the day I picked it up I noticed one wheel was bent. They said it shouldn't impact its functioning, but if it was my personal trader I would have changed the wheel before use.

Stephen M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Expand the parking lot.

ernie C. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an assistant mananger named C.J. Wright who made myself and family very uncomfortable being there, he was yelling at his co-worker, repremanding him infront of everyone embarrassing himself as well as the co-worker who was trying to help another customer. There were 3 in my family another woman and her daughter and two other men in the store at the time and we all looked at eachother like wow did he just do that. C.J was telling him that whenever he tells him to do something next time do it. The co-worker was trying to explain to C.J that he was helping a customer but it seemed he did not care. I will not be returning to this U-haul knowing this inexperienced, unprofessional no filter manager works there. We asked for the Manager Kevin Lindell but he was in a meeting, I also called this Monday morning but he was busy so I chose to type in this message hoping someone gets it. Thank you, a no longer customer. Marty

LESLIE E. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a fast and great experience.

ERIC M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. Staff is always courteous, friendly, and fast. Keep on delivering that level of service.

JAN W. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent , Thanks

NICHOLAS G. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

this location is just kind of run down.

LORI E. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When returning the truck I was greeted by Kevin and "TOLD" to stay by the truck. It was raining and cold and I was not wearing a jacket, so this demand was not sitting well and when someone demands something from a customer that is not good business. Kevin was wearing a winter coat with a winter hat and scarf on. It is the responsibility of U-Haul to verify the lights are working correctly and as a customer, if you would like my return business you should not be rude and ask politely if you would like me to assist in this process. Kevin was rude initially when greeting me with the truck return. I will admit I thought I had the truck until Wednesday morning so when I received a text from U-Haul stating to contact you immediately I did and had to extend my contract by one day. The truck was retuned by 10:30. After he completed the check of the truck he came back into the building where I was waiting and was more plight. That was my second dealing with him in two days and both initial experiences were not positive. I also rented a trailer from U-Haul on Tuesday morning and when trying to go through the initial request for the trailer he was rude and very demeaning. I am a customer and being polite to the customer should be a part of your business upon initial contact.

thomas r. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and ready to answer any questions. Great experience.

ROBERT H. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with bulges on one of the trailer tires. It did not have a flat. When I drove it to the U-Haul they should have been able to change that tire rather than me having to call Roadside Assistance and wait a couple of hours for someone to come change the tire when I was already at the U-Haul store. That is a waste of my time and U-Haul's money.

STEVE D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy (Steve Duvall) who helped me with the walk around was very courteous. Wendy and Angie were friendly when I dropped it off. The parking lot was almost full with people dropping off and picking up trucks when I arrived, but Jacob and Michael took care of it by the time I was done checking in and by the time I left there weren't any trucks blocking the entrance / exit driveway.

EDWARD B on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and service.

PATRICIA H. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good communication; good customer service; good demonstration of patience by all staff in contact.

ERIC J. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get more big Uhaul trucks because ya'll were trying to get us to hurry and bring it back early when we needed it because you had other customers needing it.

RICKY L on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had my space for almost 5 years. Never had a problem. Always felt my belongings were protected and facility was well maintained. Liked the addition of the recycled furniture area. Good job guys.

Troy H. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and excellent facility!

ILIR M. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service! !!!!

Robert S. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would not change a thing except my attude up front of having a bad. They help me made it easy to get a uhaul. Thanks

ILIR M. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. LINDELL and the staff are very polite, fast and always have smiling faces.Ilir Murati

ERIC M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep it simple and fast just like it has always been. Thank you.

Julie N. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Will be a returning customer.

MARGARITO J. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

give back refund on time and explain the $75 deposit charge I didn't get my refund yet and they tried to add more miles than what I originally used n has as well thank his I had my original receipt of the inspection when I return or else they would've charge me more

TOMMY W. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Being a mover I rent lots of trucks and exclusively use U Haul at many different locations. This is the worst location I have ever used. Bad attitudes from the desk to trying to give me a 24' foot truck in place of the 26' I had ordered without telling me. I rent so many truck I could tell the difference. I then went inside to tell them they gave me the wrong truck. No apologies, just lies and an augment before they gave the correct truck.

KATHLEEN H on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found Rat poop in my couch.in/on boxes,crickets, etc! manager to just push me off on the insurance was horrible! tell me that its natural, in an inside unit?! NEVER AGAIN

mario p. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. ..

DOUGLAS L. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been renting U-Haul trucks for 35 years and this was the most positive and professional experience doing so that I've had! It was truly a breath of fresh of air...

LESLIE A. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was efficient, made my check in/check out quickly so saved me time. Have used this location a few times now and would recommend them to others. As to how to improve? It was very cold outside the day that I was there so maybe a "brew a cup" (Green Mountain coffee) free coffee station for cold days & an Iced Tea / Lemonade stand for the hotter days would be nice ...:-)

JAMES H. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very old truck.The fuel pump gas tank had a leak. Smell of gas fumes very strong. Man in passing car flagged me down & pointed out the gas leak. Battery died on the truck when I turned it in to the store.

RICHARD J. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle storage rental and equip return processing handled in efficient/professional and user friendly manner with attention to detail and customer satisfaction. Will use again. Recommend to others for storage and equip rental.

Cliff R. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only thing I could think of is lower pricing? The reason I say that is everyone and everything was so pleasant and easy.

KAHEL L. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MCKINNEY WAS NOT THE DROP OFF LOCATION, ITS LOCATED ON BELTLINE RD IN CARROLLTON. PLEASE UPDATE...GOOD SERVICE NO COMPLAINTS

CHRIS N. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reset the odometer in the lot, and it read 13.3 miles, but they charged me for 16.6 miles. Additionally, they said the gas was lower than when I got it, even when I had just put 3 gallons in just before I returned it. Make sure you check mileage and gas before you sign the form.

LARRY W on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the U-Haul Moving Storage in West Mckinney were exceptionally nice and were very helpful in getting settled into the unit.

GARY H. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy rental. Staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you.

CLARE P. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional.

KINWYANNA C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very kind and efficient. Many of the employees at different times would go out of their way to help.

irfan b. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The team seemed to be short handed and had to wait more than 15 minutes for the truck to be ready. Everyone was courteous and pleasant.

Jan W. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !!

CHRISTOPHER A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gas meter at the checkout was different from the actual gas meter in the truck. I had just left the location by the time I realized this. When I called the location to let them know, the female customer service representative made me feel like it was my problem, and I needed to have a photo that was "time stamped" to prove it. Awful awful experience.

derek d. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pickup was exceptional. Drop off was a little show to get the attention expected outside, had to go in. All in all was very pleased.

Nathan S. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager at the McKinney location off Custer was really helpful. I will definitely go back when I need something u-haul related.

Jeff S. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is well organized. Staff is very friendly. Excellent experience. I'm not very experienced in pulling a trailer, luckily the young man that hooked it up knew what he was doing and reversed my trailer hitch to make it correct. Thank you for all your help.

Julie F. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait time was long when dropping of vehicle.

JAMES H on 1/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility was in great condition and the staff was very helpful.

CONNIE D. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little more info on how best to adjust mirrors, possibly a map to destination, and change oil so the "change oil sign" is not showing on dash the entire trip.

SHANE C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got there just as they were closing up. Super nice staff and check in took about 2 minutes. Receipt was e-mailed to me the following day as promised.

DAVID S. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call me at (469) 831-8481 and I will tell you about my experience.

MICHAEL M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental and return process was quick and easy.

Gary J. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mirrors would not adjust properly. Made it a dangerous day

Thomas S. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best u-Haul facility I've seen , despite the hwy construction. Great very helpful people work here!

aaron r. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Thanks!

Russ P. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service!

LARRY W. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location often and rate it extremely high among your dealers.

MARCUS H on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from professional people.

DAVID N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, courteous and helpful staff. facilities appeared well maintained and secure.

VAUGHN V on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On thing I didn`t like is they offered a climate controlled unit when the unit is actually outside. So essentially it was NOT climate controlled.

BETH T on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great service!

RYAN K on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, clean facility and fair priced.

ROGER G on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very attentive and helped make my move from Kentucky to Texas very easy!

ROGER G on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and helped to make my move from Kentucky to Texas an easy one. Thank You!

STEPHEN W on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When checking out I needed some help installing a bike rack on my vehicle and was assisted by a U-Haul employee. Also discovered that I had a low tire and they inflated it before I left.

Frances K on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people at U-Haul have been efficient and very helpful.

PHYLLIS M on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving team very concern and helpful I would recommend this team to anyone. Great Job. Great Job!

DANNY H on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and professional staff. They left a great impression on me. Usually the staff is the main reason I chose to stay with or come back to an establishment. I hope this continues. Good job!

DENISE G on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as I been renting a space from this facility. I had excellent service. The only thing we had a problem with is the exiting gate.

DONALD J on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I talk to is efficient ,knowledgable and helpful. Thank you Texas U Haul

DAVID H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great for rv storage!

RONALD N on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never do business with this location again!

SAMMY H on 10/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very unhappy I went to have my propane bottles filled they were filled at not the advertised hundred percent

JAY KWANG C on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s will be very good if they add more pave stones. Only about 20% left on my site.

STEVEN S on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We switched because your location is, frankly, dangerous to drive to, and we moved to a larger locker for almost the same high price you were charging for a smaller unit.

TROY C on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall positive experience but eviction with no help to find another option was frustrating. That was very disappointing and left me with with a very bad overall impression.

BRITTNEY O on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

LEROY T on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was great. Enjoyed working with her.

BRIAN Y on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff

NEYSA S on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem we had was our card didn`t work. Always said door was open. It was checked by employee and was an internal problem.

VICTOR M on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Kevin Lindell and his staff are very professional and I appreciated their support during my relocation from North Carolina to Texas. Great Job!

BRENDA S on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very friendly and professional. no waiting at counter had plenty of staff to meet customers needs.

KELSEY H on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast experience!

EHSAN S on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

average at best.

JACKIE M on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable and took time to ensure outstanding customer service!!

RAMON R on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Security system not properly programmed,had to wait one hour to access my unit. Telephone customer service with UHaul was TERRIBLE. On the phone for over 30 minutes.

J B G on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to pro rate storage unit. Paid for full month for 2 days storage. Will make me think twice next time.

RICHARD M on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given my unique circumstances, I had a heart attack and never moved in Kevin was extremely helpful and understanding. I am still in TN.

MITCHELLE G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect location, friendly staff and helpful.

CASSANDRA S on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only concern is that there were rat droppings in my storage and some small boxes had holes from where there were trying to nest. However none of my personal belongings were damaged.

SONJA T on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New hires were in training but the service was still good and friendly.

WELTON D on 7/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have an issue with the prorate policy upon moving out three days after making my payment and was told I could not get my money back!!

WILLY E on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems! I will use this location again

CHRIS B on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Friendly, helpful staff. We were unloading and they brought us some cold drinks!! Great guys.

DANIEL M on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

MARIA D on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed using UHaul storage. The facility was very clean and well maintained. Also, the staff was very helpful professional.

COLBY S on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good over all. Just Sunday hours not the best

EDWARD K on 5/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You do not have a rebate for unused days on monthly rental. Seems unethical to have the unit returned 3 days into month. You can rent again without losing any money.

JARED M on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kevin Landell is an arrogant ass! I will never do business with him again! And will never refer anyone to any uhaul facility he is located at!

MARK W on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my problem ,I paid for electric for my RV and never did it go up there and I had electric

MARK T on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions.

BRANDON H on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

DEBBIE V on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady helping us was very clear about the rules and regulations and was very helpful.

JEFF B on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

VICTOR M on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contacted Mr. Kevin Lindell via ph from NC to make a storage reservation after my initial visit to his site DEC 14. My son in law used his services recommended it. I am pleased w his professionalism

DOUGLAS L on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In our previous review, we went over 300 letters. There`s no counting device, so we can`t see how many letters we need to delete. Very frustrating.

RANDY K on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the staff services offered. The only frustrating part was that the card keys didn`t work 2x. To be told the cards we were issued were old did not help.

GEORGE E on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always got more than I expected. Staff always went the extra mile. Price was appropriate. Service excellent.

FARDAD F on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin forgot to send our Ubox until he returned from vacation. However, he called us, apologized and let us know he was sending it out asap. We greatly appreciate Kevin`s communication and service!

BILL M on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and courteous service.

CASSANDRA S on 2/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

THOMAS C on 2/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone seems to go out of there way to be helpful....renting from this group was outstanding. I will go back to this location again if I every need a truck.

DAVID L on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin`s crew is super...always helpful...this is the place I`ll go for all of my storage and moving needs.

DANNIELA L on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more lights

MICHAEL K on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM and staff were awesome and very helpful. Great location

SCOTT M on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and convenient. Friendly staff.

MARK C on 1/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend adding more gravel to lot or pave it. Also, I would not keep increasing your current customers, but as cost go up you increase new customers, and the old ones will stay longer.

SHANNON M on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great amenities available with storage.

LADALE R on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m satisfied with my uhaul experience

LARRY T on 12/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!!!

SUSAN B on 12/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The roof in the unit 1379 leaked and got a bunch of boxes wet.

DAVE W on 11/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

thanks

REGINA W on 11/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

RODOLFO A on 11/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store manager was very helpful and staff was very attentive.

DIANE B on 11/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

had unit less than 2days still charged full priced $49. would never use your facility again, was never told of your policy of not being prorated

AJAY P on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an amzinf experience. Kevin was very helpful in setting me up with a truck rental!

GARY G on 10/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend more frequent pest control. Numerous bugs and spiders both dead and alive within my posessions

JOHN B on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

TIA H on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone here was great to work with and the facility was perfect for our needs. I almost felt guilty about closing our acct!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JOHN V on 10/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very courteous and helpful!

JACKIE L on 10/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person signing me up did not present herself well...I felt that I had been suckered into a lot of extras hidden charges? when simply trying to rent a storage unit.

BOBBY J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We picked up the U-Box rather than have it delivered. The staff was outstanding!! Thank you.

SARAH T on 9/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff

JONATHAN M on 9/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Was quick and easy to get in and out.

CLAUDIA R on 9/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff park their vehicles under the ONLY covered parking area, taking the convenient parking. Why? NO fences, gates, NO security. Need key card access only.

JOSEPH R on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best facility I have used. The staff is very helpful and provides great advice.

TIA H on 9/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who worked with me was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends.

JENNIE E on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly helpful staff

CHRIS B on 7/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MARIA D on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the reception I received

SHANNON M on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic storage! I love this compared to my last place already!

DWAYNE M on 7/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean at all times. Security was great!! Thank you!!

DAPHNE A on 7/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The move-out experience was horrible. I canceled my auto draft and it was charged anyway. Then I was told it would take 10 days to get my money back. The facility and initial move in was great!

JEFF W on 6/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was informed i had vacated my unit, when i had not. Panic was in order for an hour or so. But the Kevin was helpful and cleared up the error quickly.

ROBERT C on 6/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and efficient.

BARBARA W on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very secure storage site.I felt my stored Items secure

WILLIAM B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

PETER G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility could not have been more accomodating. We had several hiccups in our move from Los Angeles and the last thing we had to worry about was UHaul! Thank you!!!

GLENN G on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service... accomidated all of my needs

GUY W on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest disappointment was the phone reps information. My reservation process was severely lacking. This lead the storage rep to want to add extras and up-selling, extremely disappointing.

CYNTHIA M on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful..excellent customer service

LOUANN M on 5/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented 2 units for 18 mos. The place was clean,convenient staff was always so helpful.Thank you for great service. Rented a truck to move my stuff it was the best price in town.

SUZON C on 5/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

McKinney site was helpful and polite

ADREA L on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for everything!

MICHEAL S on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

SHERRY H on 4/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son used his credit card. I arrived within the hour Sunday afternoon 4/21/13 and had asked at the front desk to remove his visa charge and put the rental charge on my discover card. .

JERRY P on 4/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint was parking of trucks in exit lane from storage area. Was really tight sometimes with the RV.

DOUGLAS G on 4/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Consistently outstanding service.

CARMYLETTA W on 4/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

SHARON M on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility and staff. A little tight pulling out of the side but they offer to pull it out for you.

KIMBERLY B on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Great service. Great people

CAROLE C on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin and his team are very knowledgeable, efficient and extremely helpful. They operate an outstanding business.

HAROLD S on 3/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ACCESS hours were most convenient, and the staff ALWAYS went the extra mile to help. I applaud Kevin and his staff for their assistance with our tow dolly- Thank You Guys!

DANIELE D on 3/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

!Having you pay for a whole months storage and then if you move out early, renting the unit immediately to someone else and that gets them paid twice on the unit for a certain time length!

SHAWNEE N on 3/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. But I prefer All Storage b/c they provide free dumpster usage, run specialsdiscounts and better rates for their units.

CHRISTIAN S on 3/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. They made my rental truck and storage very smooth! Everyone there is very professional! Keep up the good work.

TRACE C on 3/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with your facility and staff. Thank you. My only complaint was with the last truck I rented from another facility on March 9, 2013. I would like to speak with someone about that.

CARMYLETTA W on 3/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the service I received. Thanks so much!

MIKE S on 2/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience every time. I have rented trucks from this facility numerous times.

BARBARA W on 2/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility appeared very secure

KATIE W on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints except that the faculty hours should be open a little later on Sundays

ALEX T on 1/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was good. Storage locker prices are high but parking spot prices are low.

MEREDITH V on 1/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we were emptying out our unit the carts were full of junk. We need another 1/2 to finish past the time of closing.

SHARON M on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly efficient service.

CHARLES P on 12/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The location is convenient and well maintained. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

NANCY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

ARNEL J on 12/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don`t understand why there isn`t 24hr access if the facility is so secure with the cameras, swipe in card, lock on the storage and lighting.

SCOTT C on 12/4/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more Power Outlets, and More Lighting. Overall good place for Storage, and a TOP MANAGER. Scot Clayborn, Prosper, TX

ROBERT S on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and on the ball with responsiveness.

LINDA C on 11/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

During the 28 months I used indoor storage my belongings were safe and sound.

ALICE M on 11/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the service

GREG D on 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used it for temp storage of household goods and it was hood

PATRICIA K on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you have employees parking on the side of a storage and you ask nice for them to move there car and they get mad. that is POOR service.

JOANN L on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great storage experience!

PATSY D on 11/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PLEASE BE MORE FRIENDLY

HOLLY H on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff, outdoor unit leaked water and damaged my furniture. Bugs everywhere in outdoor unit. Indoor unit was great.

RICK R on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very accomodating.

KEN T on 10/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin Lindell the manager was professional and made the move in and move out very easy. He is a great asset to U-Haul. I would rent again from U-Haul.

CECILIA B on 10/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and tended to our every need. Very professional and friendly. Excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER B on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No complaints.

DEENA P on 10/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff was very helpful and friendly - thank you!

WESLEY C on 10/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, knowledgeable and curious!

WYLIE G on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did rip a hole in a front tire while they were guiding me onto a car transport trailer. The guy was only watching the drivers side of the car and didn`t see where the other tire was going.

BRANDIE H on 9/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Never had any problems. Just still waiting for the one month credit to appear back on my card, though.

BEN P on 9/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great place well run

JESSE V on 9/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very secure

BRAD L on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!!! Continue to do what your doing, it obviously works. Thank you for a great storage experience.

PATRICK A on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s ridiculous that you can`t prorate a partial month for someone that doesn`t close out their unit on a month anniversary of opening the unit.

LYNDA C on 8/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He took time to make sure we had everything we needed and even went to the storage with us to assist in backing up the truck.

IRA E on 8/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Card and door didn`t work. The entrance is on a slant always has cars parked in front. One truck had dog hair in the front. I checked out 2 weeks early no pro-rate.

BILL M on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only concern was when I reserved my boat storage parking, He quoted me for a non covered parking space when I specifically asked for a covered parking. Thanks, Bill.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

BARBARA K on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

TYLER H on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience here and the staff was extremely helpful

BRUNO S on 7/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

took care of my needs promptly

STACIE S on 7/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of nails in the drive thrus. Had to fix 3 tires. Drove over a nail every time I went to storage unit.

CARRIE M on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I was very pleased with the staff and facility. I felt safe when I was there and I felt that my belongings were safe as well.

GARY H on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

PAUL G on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place, very friendly

KIMBERLY S on 7/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT CONTRACT TIME. THANKS

MARY H on 7/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Full of black widow spiders, nests in the sofa, threw the $600 sofa and a mattress set away. Cost of storing this furniture for a year: $1300, AND have to replace the sofa and mattress.

EDDIE W on 7/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although we had good experiences with ALL the staff we dealt with except Michael who was the Manager, and was pretty rude, Jay was especially nice and helpful. Mrs. Wingler

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

JORGE L on 7/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people who helped us at this location were professional and extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend to other people or use it in the future.

CHRISTOPHER D on 7/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite some issues with the computer the manager of the branch was very helpful and considerate.

ALEX S on 6/4/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix the phone system. I was transferred to so many stores I finally had to send a friend to the store just to get a hold of someone there.

JERRY P on 5/31/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I do think it is sneaky to advertise 24 hr access and then charge $10 over the storage rate to get that access. Just quote it in the first place.

MIRANDA S on 5/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use this facility again. They were rude and felt burdened. Very unhelpful especially when my truck had no air conditioning for 5 hours!!!

DOUGLAS M on 5/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fee should not be required to access a storage area during times when the business was not open. Other than that it was a very positive experience.

THOMAS C on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish that all U-Haul facilities were this nice.

NANCY C on 5/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service, accurate, helpful.

DOUGLAS J on 5/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Michael Riley is very helpful and always willing to help. We would recommend this facility.

AUNDI B on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very good. The guy that helped us was very good, informatI`ve, and made the whole experience better than expected.

EDDIE W on 4/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

THOMAS L on 4/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i talked to 3 different people while there. all were very helpful and courteous.

JOHNNIE B on 3/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While I would have liked to have 24-hour access, I understand that this cannot always be provided. Of course, I would have enjoyed a lower rate, but I am quite pleased. Thanks, McKinney U-Haul.

JEFF S on 3/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve did a great job give him a raise

JIM C on 3/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you need to buy back the locks

TYLER H on 3/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and extremely personable

MICHEAL M on 2/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Thanks.

KEN T on 2/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and very helpful.

PAUL G on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOHN C on 2/15/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that there was no pro-rated return of fees for ending the storage space rental before the next billing cycle, other than that, I was very pleased with access to my stuff.

VIVIAN Y on 2/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

THOMAS E on 2/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was nice

JODI K on 2/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With the free month of storage space, I thought we got more than our money`s worth. Very professional staff.

CONNIE H on 1/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. Everyone was very helpful whenever I needed it!

SABRENA B on 1/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!!!! The lady who assisted us was knowledgeable and sweet.

ROBERT K on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were happy with our experience.

CAROL W on 12/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility needed to be open later in the evening.

AUSTIN F on 12/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at U-haul really helped me out. The facility was top notch. Even on move-out, they went above and beyond, offering me help. Thanks very much and happy holidays! -Austin

DEBRA W on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only disappointment was that since you only had on climate controlled in the size I wanted, it was not available for the free month plan. Otherwise, I was COMPLETELY satisfied.

RALEIGH P on 11/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You exceeded my expectations.

WILLIAM W on 11/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the whole experience!

RICHARD M on 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I met were courtious, friendly, efficient, and relaxed.

SHARON H on 11/15/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Your comment area won`t accept what i had to say.

SUSAN S on 11/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

michael very helpful...delivery and pick-up so easy!!!

DARREN M on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were extremely helpful and curtious, great experience!!!

CHRISTOPHER C on 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

ALICIA M on 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received good service and it did not take long.

PATSY L on 10/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience

PAMELA G on 10/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was nice and clean and service was good.

ROBERT P on 10/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At this particular location, it is a pain in the butt to also have to use your badge to re-open the main door, while going up a hill with a cart full of stuff. It is not too convenient.

MARION S on 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were only there a month...staff was very helpful. Thank you.

BECKY R on 10/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure truck is @ 1/4 tank from now on. Didn`t receive free month storage, the drop off location I chose is not a storage facility. The personnel assured me that did not matter. It did!

JIMMY L on 10/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good

FRANK R on 10/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sent to the wrong storage by computer then called and got wrong directions and then had to pay extra for miliege would like a call 817-600-6088 thank frank runey

TARRY L on 10/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager onsite was was rude

DON C on 10/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the excellent service.

JOHN C on 9/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We recently had to move from our rental home quickly due to a bank foreclosure. Michal Riley was extremely helpful in getting us in the proper units needed.

NATALIE S on 9/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was great!

KEVIN B on 9/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very impressed with the security of the facility

MICAH K on 9/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with U-Haul Moving Storage of West McKinney was highly satisfactory, due to the accommodating and expedient service of Michael Riley and his excellent staff.

WESLEY W on 8/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is very friendly and helpful made it easy to store my stuff there I will use them again

JEREMY W on 8/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

GLORIA M on 8/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this Uhaul did great to remedy a not so good situation. Pleased with their customer service

MELISSA D on 8/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees parked in front of our unit. Addressed numerous times. Bad experience.

SAMUEL H on 8/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have had never been so frustrated as dealing with Uhaul and its employees. Never again will I put my self through so much aggravation. Do you hire anyone who is not an idiot?

JOHN S on 8/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. Assisted with loading my purchases into my car.

RYAN S on 8/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with overall experience! thank you Mr. Riley!

ROBERT C on 7/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was customer focused, friendly and easy to work with - great experience in an area where I have had bad ones in the past.

MEREDITH V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very well maintained

RORI B on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and prompt at assisting all customers. Enjoyed my experience and would recommend to anyone.

DAVID H on 7/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Holy cow- Michael Riley the manager is awesome! Extremely personable, and great vision for where he wants to take his store. Great RV storage facilities!

JAN S on 7/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the access hours to the climate control storage are very limited.

JAZZMINE T on 7/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individual that helped me was more than helpful and so knowledgeable. He also helped me find solutions that met my needs while making me feel like a valued customer.

KAREN H on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had 2 storage units. The facility was great. The staff was helpful.

JACLYN O on 7/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t actually have to interact with the staff very much but my storage unit was just what I needed for short term storage. The rat poison did freak me though at first.

GREG B on 7/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Erica and Michael did a great job taking care of us! Very professional and helpful. Thanks for a great job!

GEORGE C on 7/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sometimes is quite diffacult to access the gate using the access card...I would reccomend a gate clicker for ease and security reasons...Thanks

DENISE W on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good.

ROB R on 6/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike did a great job taking care of my storage needs!

DAVID S on 6/19/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

WeDID NOT getthe storage unit asked for on reserve just 3 days prior Also I believe that these people need better management guidance! The ONLY helpful person was ERICA whom we set haul/storage

KAREN H on 6/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE

TODD C on 6/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far no complaints other than the master lock set I bought from you guys isn`t working right. The keys won`t go in and one of the locks sticks

JEREMIAH A on 6/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was taken aback by the friendliness and the customer service skills of the staff here. they were very friendly and caring. I appreciate their help and efforts.

RODNEY M on 6/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff. Very Friendly. In and out quickly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!! Thank you for making our move easy!!

ALVIN H on 6/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

well done guys

LETHA F on 5/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Someone stole our battery from our RV.Cameras installed to protect customers. Signage to alert to video cameras.Theft will ruin your companies reputation of being a secure storage facility.

LEA ANN J on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service!

JOSHUA T on 5/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they helped with everything i needed

SHERRY J on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store representative was very good at explaining the storage details to me.

STEPHANIE H on 5/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Guys!! They took Great care of me.. I`ll highly recommend this location to anyone!

JOSHUA R on 5/9/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great. I am a little concerned about the level of security seeing as there are people in the RV/Boat storage lot just hanging out beside their RV parking spots with large groups of people.

RYAN S on 5/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Riley was extremely nice to work with. He helped me with everything I needed. It is nice to see that such professionalism is still in existence. A wonderful experience!

ALBERT L on 5/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Girl who helped us was pleasant and professional.

JONATHAN F on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to help me decide on a spot. A+++

KRISTI H on 4/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful staff and clean storage environment. Enjoyed the experience and will consider use again. Thanks!

KATHERINE A on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great.

MATT D on 3/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be great if the employees would not park under the awning. Tough to access unit.

GEORGE H on 3/16/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very well kept. Friendly staff.

CHRIS R on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good staff, Erica was really helpful, she has great customer service skills, knows how to take care of the customer. Management is also great.

RUTH ANN K on 3/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were completely courteous,and always helpful and professional and very easy to work with.Its the kind of place that makes you feel confident that your valuable belongings are secure.

MIKE S on 3/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Evening facility hours need to be later: 10:00p

JEAN B on 2/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

ROBERT S on 2/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the facility for about 30 months...convenient hours, courteous staff...thanks.

DONNA E on 2/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful!

SINDIE S on 2/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael R. made this experience not only easy but enjoyable! When going through a stress-filled time like moving it was such a blessing to have one thing be stress-free.

SANDY M on 1/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will always use U-Haul. I had excellent customer service.

TAMI B on 1/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy the gentleman helping me was great! Very friendly, professional and made the whole moving experience much better for me. Thanks.

PAUL G on 1/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

CHARLES P on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

JAY G on 12/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 1st month free advertisement on the UHaul website is very misleading. Did not receive the discount.

SUE S on 12/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice personel

REBECCA Z on 12/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

easy

ROXANIE S on 12/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

manager was very helpful, He told us about the extras, air pump, propane. We feel we made a great choise. We had checked out several others, and none offered this level of freindliness and service.

CHE J on 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is more than helpful! They made a potentially awkward experience very comfortable.

DONALD K on 11/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly people no problems

DON G on 11/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The carts are very helpful.

SHARON B on 11/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

CARRIE M on 11/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone has been super friendly and helpful. I`m very happy thus far!!

DAVID B on 11/6/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very good and the people helpful and friendly

SHARON E on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great and I would use the facility again if needed

SHARON E on 11/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the staff and service I received while I had my stuff in storage and if I ever need to store things again it will be here

DOUGLAS B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly customer service. Thank you!

PAUL R on 10/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

PHILLIP C on 10/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

neeed to kepp security gates closed more, otherwise good facility

SAM S on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I worked with Phyllis at the McKinney location and she was extremely helpful and provided the best customer service I have ever experienced.

DAVID B on 10/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

people were great and helpfil

JOSH S on 9/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints

MICHAEL L on 9/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told I was blocking traffic when only had been there for a few min., as a result of the 3-4 employee cars parked in front of the door.

KAREN A on 8/31/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Infest of roaches. move took 3 days. still w/roaches. must exterm.time off work...expect reimbursement. Pics taken. Thank you

RON W on 8/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cost seemed a little high.

SHARON B on 8/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great!

WILLIAM J on 8/13/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MICHAEL, THE MANAGER, AND PHYLLIS, WERE EXTREMELY NICE AND VERY HELPFUL..

JOHNETTA R on 8/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On one evening, the main doors did not close completely.

STEPHEN C on 8/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no problems with the facility...found another storage place closer to our house.

DENISE G on 8/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the U-Haul I have selected it`s close to my home and the staff is helpful and friendly everytime I go in the office. thank you

DON J on 8/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff.

THOMAS S on 7/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TOOK THE WORRY OUT OF LEAVING MY TRUCK OUT OF MY SITE

LAUREN R on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!! Always clean and the people were very helpful and nice

DONNY B on 7/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extraordinary.

JOHN W on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to Phyllis Adams and Staff for their excellent service and special attention to our needs.

MICHAEL Y on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is a donkey next to the storage lot that was always happy to see me!

LAURIE T on 7/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very pleased.

GABRIEL G on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff always helpful and professional

SANJA S on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed working with Michael. He took care of our needs and provided a clean and ready unit, supplies and returns of used items. In choosing a storage facility we made the right choice.

CAROLINE H on 7/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very good service, friendly and helpful staff.

JOHN H on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I returned to the facility because of Michael`s professional attitude and the staff friendliness.

GLENDA V on 7/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfulstaff

JANET F on 7/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

always kind and responsive

JOHN W on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been a very difficult move for us senior citizens. Phyllis was helpful, understanding, compassionate and very cooperative.

KAREN A on 6/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely impressed with the kind service I received from Phyllis Adams during a very stressful time- many thanks! Karen Aleman

DONNA E on 6/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was very friendly and helpful it made the long move a whole lot easier!!!

LORNA W on 6/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

JEFF W on 6/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and in the year that we had our daughter`s furniture stored there we never had a problem. Thanks, Jeff

LANCE O on 6/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff, very friendly.

DAVID K on 6/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly

SANDY H on 6/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location is wonderful. Especially Phillis admin and JT service. They really went above and beyond! I will recommend this location to anyone/everyone.

JERRY H on 5/26/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Always helpful and very nice. We plan on using your facility again in the future. Thank you again! Lisa/JPH,LTD

SHARON T on 5/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

DON W on 5/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Phyllis helped on my transasction. she was very helpful and friendly, made for a good expenrience at the store. I am a repeat customer at this locatoin.

JAY O on 5/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Access hours are standard for facilities but it would be nice if they open late Friday through Sunday.

JOHN E on 5/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

too many employee cars blocking the entrance..need to find a better place to park

THOMAS H on 5/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your employee were all way very helpful and nice. I would recommend this u-haul to my friends.

SHARI M on 5/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phyllis was wonderful she set up everything in advance for us and made our move go smoothly without any problems. Thank you.

JAMES C on 5/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t ask for a better experience!! Staff was helpful, caring and knowledgeable. It was all about customer service. Thanks to Michael and team!!

GERALD G on 5/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks.

CARA S on 5/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was clean and well-lit. The slope of the alley between buildings made it very difficult to maneuver carts and heavy items.

MELVIN S on 5/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was very knowedgable and uncommonly helpful. He is a good trainer. His attention to detail and customer service skills are very very rare.

TONI J on 4/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will never use uhaul again because of this location....the right thing is sometimes the best thing...

CARA S on 4/23/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was learning, but helpful and friendly. Facility appeared well-maintained. Owner was very knowledgeable and informative.

SHAWN T on 4/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael is a great manager and has a very attentive staff.

JEREMY S on 4/20/2010
Rating: