U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MATT L. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at all yesterday the manager help me out they went out of their way to help me

RICHARD K. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMOOTH

JANA W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the pods loaded on a trailer ON TIME like you said you would. Both Cathedral City CA and Yakima WA locations were 55 minutes late loading our boxes onto trailers... not because of anything went wrong but because THEY FORGOT. Yakima had our pods ready on the wrong day and Cathedral City messed up our payment. WORST SERVICE EVER! UHAUL was once a great helpful company... what happened?

duane d. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your estimates of the amount of gas to be added to bring amounts back to the starting tank were high. I started at 3/8 tank and ended up with 1/2 tank after refill. Wait... that is good for the next customer.

james r. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i was told the truck would be ready at 1:15pm i had a babysitter watching my grandson and she had prior arrangements to be some where so i was unable to get everything moved because they did not get the truck ready for me untill 142

MIGUEL ANGEL C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 9' cargo van on Wednesday August 20th. When I went to pick up the truck on the scheduled pickup date August 22, the cargo van was not available. Uhaul did not honor their warranted services and I ended up having to rent a 10' truck at a higher rate. I am a very un satisfied customer and will not recommend Uhaul anytime soon.

KATHLEEN M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer free coffee..... just saying :)

JAMES M. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add another 25 miles because with the road construction going on and detours. Going over the mileage aloud was not by my choice or decision.

JAMES C. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Ryan and Cody!

nate s. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Before 8am, it was very slow with only one employee. Otherwise, staff was courteous and easy to deal with.

KIRK S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've dropped off 3 different u-haul trucks or trailers here in the past month and have had a great experience each time. All 3 times the employees have been very professional, helpful and friendly.

ESPERANZA L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was late by a half-hour because they book just 1/2 between delivery of rented uhaul to the next reservation. The bill was very complicated. I would not recommend this location at all.

RUSSELL W. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was great how we could conclude business right in the parking lot.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

STEPHANIE S. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire more employees. I waited over 30 mins to try and check in my rental truck before they helped someone who came in quite some time after me. Set the keys down and walked out. Really disappointed could have used the truck longer rather than waiting forever!

Patricia P. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remove the hand truck and bag of blankets from the truck. They take too much room.

Mary Jo R. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience in picking up my U Haul truck. Dropping it off afterwards was a little problematic due to a very large number of big trucks in the parking area. The actual turn in process was quick & had no other problems.

Jennifer K. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I believe the man that helped us was named Ryan. He was great! He is one of the biggest reasons I will recommend U-Haul again and again.

TYRELL V. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience ever! I rented a uhaul and trailer to go from Yakima,WA to Pendleton, OR and back again a 206 miles total. I used the uhaul to pick up a car I just recently bought. I will give them the benefit of the doubt and say I went 225 miles round trip straight from uhaul to where the car was and back. I dropped it off at 9 at night cause I had work in the morning and got off at 330pm. After I get off work I head strait to uhaul to pay the remainder of the bill. Well they messed up on what the odometer was clocked in at and my contract said I went over 2000 miles!!! Everything on the contract was wrong from my email to the gas gauge my home address most of all the odometer was off by 2000 miles and I had a remain ding balance of $1000!!! They agreed they would take care of their mistake and to come back the next day and they will have it taken care of. The next day I get a phone call while at work, on my break I returned the call in the conversation I asked what was the remaining balance. I was told it was a credited and their was no remaining balance. I was satisfied and they sent me a email showing my receipt of having no remaining balance after I corrected them of my email. You would think the story is done but no it just begun. The next week I get a text saying my bill is past due. So on my break I call and once again they say I have no remaining balance and send me another receipt showing no balance owed. Another week pass I get another phone call how my bill is over due and I speak to Monica Howard the store manager! I told how is that so when I have receipts showing I have no remaining balance. She asked me to come in and show her and she will take of it. So I head in their print out a receipt from email using there computer she apologized for the inconvenience and she would make sure she would personally take care of it and I would have another email sent to me resolving the matter. Think its done but no it goes on a week later no email and I check my bank account today and they withdrawn money from my account leaving me nothing for my bills and sons school shopping. Needless to say the worst experience ever and still not resolved I have to wait for Corp to handle the issue. Talk about hidden fees do not rent from this place.

Walter M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for an anticipated two day usage. I paid an amount conducive to that period of time. However, the job was done in five hours. I returned the truck the same day I picked it up. BUT, I received no refund for the early rental return. This policy is horrible.

Amanda W. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was wonderful to work with and made our experience enjoyable.

JOE M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After hours drop.

Stephanie K. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was awesome! Thank you.

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

ROBERT G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a busy place on a Saturday. It was the beginning of a month also. Make sure there is enough front desk help to move customers through quickly.

STEVE C. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person manning the desk in a Saturday morning. She was very efficient, polite, professional. It just took a while with five people in line at doors opening. One more person behind the desk would have helped.

DAVID K. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was not thouroughly checked out before I picked it up. The air conditioning unit did not work. The outside temperature was in the high 90's. The previous user may not have mentioned the problem, however.

Neil B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific rental. polite sales personel. Excellent truck.

JAMES ALLEN m. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima staff were very helpful from when I first went in to plan for the move of a relative to from Spokane to Yakima, to setting up the rentals the following day, and then with completing the move when the equipment was returned. No recommendations necessary as I can not see any issues that I needed to address.

VICKI M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So friendly and helpful!

FOREST J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all aspects of the rental pick up, return and payment were positive

Brian C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck looked clean upon arrival, but windshield interior was dirty and glare was dangerous in the evening driving west. Need more attention to detail. Moving pads provided were incorrect count; we asked for 24 and received two bags that only had11 total. Each bag contained half, and the count in one bag was incorrect. Radio speakers were blown in the truck, so hard to listen to. Glad I only had a short trip.

BOB B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check gas level- I had to put in way more gas than I used.

WADE R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall the vehicle was clean, but the glass needed to be cleaned inside and out, it was pretty nasty.

JUSTIN R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return process was very slow. I stood by the truck for a good 5 minutes before someone showed up to do the check-in process.

BEN T. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted 19.95 + .59/mile. I drove about ten miles total and my total was over $50. Not including the $30 on top of that to connect the truck to a 6 pin trailer that was the purpose of the rental. I had to purchase the adapter with no return even though I only used it on the rental truck. $80 is not $30. I have used uhaul for many years and even recently rented an indoor storage room from the same location. Would not recommend to a friend.

LYLE B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They completely miss wrote up the rental. she said all the correct times but on the contract put them in wrong. The check in was done on line thank goodness so it showed the correct dates and the facility in Otis Orchards was extremely helpful and spent a lot of time with me. Make sure you tell the renter to check the amount of gas in the tank before they leave the lot. It was in the paper work but not verbally expressed and being a first time u haul renter trusted the establishment which was my mistake.

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

KENNETH B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional, pleasant, and helpful.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

Michelle R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. They were very understand and helpful after our ordeal getting to Yakima. They were kind and funny and told me exactly what I needed to do to voice my concerns/complaints.

Janice W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In town move. The truck was not safe at interstate speed. The parking brake light would not go out untill it was put in gear. The door panel was falling off. The roll up door came off the tracks. Corporate u-haul needs to replace this truck.

Todd M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not particularly the location but I had to call roadside assistance had some problems with 26 foot truck was on the line for 15 minutes hung up drove to a U-Haul in Boulder city very helpful he called roadside assistance no help out at all i'm glad I seen a problem before I got nowhere

EVA N. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by Miguel. He was very helpful and informative. I have had very good experiences every time I have received service. I always recommend my friends and know they will be well served when they go in. Thank you for the great team work!

jeannie s. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great experience with our rental at U Haul. We where treated very well and the staff was very knowledgeable. Equipment worked perfect and was well maintained. We would rent from the Yakima location again.

DAWNA P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the 20ft truck 2 times in 30 days for a move and both times was both a great and fast experience. ...thank you!

Terri H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would have been nicer to be able to pick up in Ellensburg as planned, but one of the reasons I'm moving from Ellensburg is the lack of available services. Logistics do not favor Ellensburg in many different ways, just makes it hard to get things done. Staff and effort at the Yakima location was accommodating and professional and very helpful! I'm grateful!

WILLIAM B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks, the best, especially the general manager - she was great! :)

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

HAROLD S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel in the truck was a little above 1/2 on the fuel gauge, they put down as 5/8 full, but there is no 5/8 reading on the dial, it is subjective. I drove 13 miles total, I put in 2 gallons of gas, and the office still charged me for gas because they read the gauge different than the man that checked it out to me. I feel that the truck should have been full of fuel and then it would have been up to me to make sure that I returned it full. I feel that this was a scam on the part of this dealer and I will tell all of my family and friends what their game is.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

andrew c. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told at the store i was told i had 2 days and up to 158 miles the web site also advertises this then when i return the unit a day and a half later im told i have to pay an extra 40 dollars. How does someone expect u to load and unload a 26` unit and drive 158 miles in one day thats rediculous and false advertisement on the web site. I will use a competitor next time.

NORM H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure why you charge so much for 50 miles when you are already charging for the van and an 1/8 of a tank of gas ( 30.00). So my $29.95 van cost me $99.00 bucks after said and done.I guess not bad, but I didn't really know what the total would be when I got the van.Total disclosure would be nice.

GREG S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing

JAMIE H. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cody from alaska was the customer service personel who helped very nice young gentleman and was a pleasure to do buisness with his gave me a great experiance and people like him and his service is the reason i will come back... everyone including mgr. Monica was very nice n helpful thank you... jamey hilton

CHARLOTTE B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long wait time at counter for assistance. Need counter person who stays at counter. As it is those who r at counter also checking in equipment outside, bringing trucks up to entrance for customers. Retrieving orher equipment. Opening outside doors. Need dedicated counter person

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

Jessica C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. They were very helpful and easy to deal with.

MARK R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be great if your auto transport and tow dollies had an optional winch to load vehicles.

LAWRNCE M. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I spoke with the agent, I asked if I were going to be renting one of the newer 26 foot trucks for my use to haul our stuff 1200 miles to Arizona. I was told yes, I would be using one of the newer trucks on the lot. When I picked it up, we were provided with a high miles truck that the rear axel was out of adjustment by 2". The front brakes squeeled when we stopped, the truck wandered all over the road as one would expect from a high miles truck, and the truck failed to run and left us stranded between Ely and Las Vegas on highway 93 in Nevada. The truck road like it had no suspension and besides wandering it wallowed from side to side. I didn't expect this as the truck was loaded lightly with most of the weight on the floor of the box. It was not a pleasant experience to say the least.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

Joel W. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great experience. Enjoyed the last truck I rented better than this one, as this one was much older, but other than that it was great!

MICHAEL W. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was fun to deal with. Smiling, laughing & having a good time. They make you feel like a long lost friends.

MIKE F. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same thing doing a great job.

Steven R. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we had was out of alignment and pulled hard to the right and it had a very LOUD rattle that made the trip a little unpleasant. The mirrors would only adjust up or down not in or out.

jeanne u. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not inspect the fuel level measurements and it was told to me that the tank was half full. In reality it was 1/4 full, and I returned it half full! There was a loss of about $27 by this error on the part of the personnel there!

KELLY W. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tires should have been replaced before I went on my trip. Danger was a factor for me with uhaul. Im very unhappy with uhaul this time around not sure if I will ever use again. I have emailed my complaint on June 5th haven't heard anything back....

KATHLEEN M. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The People are Efficient and courteous, The Building and lot are kept clean and well lite... It is One of If Not The Best U-Haul locations I have done business with. Couldn't think of anything to improve upon so might as toot the honk for them.. Thank You for Being There, Sincerely, Kathleen Macias

robert b. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

returnd my box van a day early and was told i would not get a refund, said the price on pickup location was firm. said i should have been told at pickup that any extra days would be charged at dropoff location ! was not told this ! i prepaid for extra days, not knowing if i didnt use them i wouldnt get a refund ! please send $40 return. thanks

MIKE D. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have computer in better working order. Customer service was excellent though

Richard P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Met all my expectations.

JONATHAN H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove vehichle 25 miles added 10 dollars of gas and returned the same day i was charged an assitional 35 dollars for gas. I will not be using uhaul ever again!!!! as i did many times in the last 4 years as i am as i am a small business owner in the Yakima valley

Lindsey B. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

DOUG E. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Straps in trucks

JUSTIN R. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I turned the trailer in after hours and was told that was ok. Tell your staff to pay attention to detail and make sure they check in equipment for the correct day. I was charged for 2 days and not 1 like I was suppose to. I had to call and question this mistake. I was told a staff member checked it in for the wrong day and heard someone in the background correct them to say it was computer error. Mistake number 2, dont lie to a customer. Honesty goes along way. I plan to rent several more trailers this year. I did want to thank the staff member who helped walk me through hooking up the trailer after hours. He went above and beyond and I appreciate that.

Jordan W. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never received my refund... When i was told if receive 21 something back... Unacceptable

BILL S. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck fuel gauge did not work properly and the go green gauge did not work at all. The truck steering wheel is off by about 20 degrees ans shakes in your hand at freeway speed. Also they (Yakima) told me to turn in the truck by 0800, CDA does not open until 0900, so I sat there an hour.

TERRY I. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

#1>passenger door on truck kept coming open #2>front brake sensors squeaked LOUDLY #3>NONE of the 3, 12 volt plugs worked to keep the cell phone charged

SHAWN K. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put a bell in the store to allow the employees to know when a customer enters. We waited a few minutes before being greeted. Also, the lady working there had us go write down our license plate information and while we were outside for 30 seconds she started helping the next customer, of which whom took like 5+ minutes.

Ronald M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and expedient. I hadn't used U-haul for quite a number of years and don't recall having the service as good as this time.

robert a. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everybody was great. kind and friendly. i loved how at the end the young man explained everything to me without talking down to me and everything was done on his phone. pretty cool.

JOE P. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy was on the ball and picked up on the frayed tire straps right away.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

SUMMER F. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting and using uhaul was so easy and convenient! I wish i would have realized this years ago!

GARY S. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tank was not full when we got it. drove 46 miles and it cost 35.00 to fill it up again.

VICKIE E. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful during a stressful move.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

VANESSA W. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure doing business with the staff at this location. They are so friendly and helpfull. Hopefully tho this will be my last move! Lol

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

GREG M. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly, efficient and very helpful, even in assisting in estimating how much fuel we would probably use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.