U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAMIE Y. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More employees on busy days. Insane to have two people there on a Sunday morning with a line of 10+ customers. Deplorable. Set back our departure time by over an hour.

Gary P. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very smooth rental process.

JANET G. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closed when we returned the truck.

GARY F. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me knew her stuff. She is a keeper, and should be treated like you want to keep her!

john f. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was very good.

Harry F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel the service I received was truly excellent and I do not think there is any changes or add on necessary at this location, save a pat on the back to all associates there.

PHILL F. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick friendly service. Trailer was clean and in excellent condition.

ADAM D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about it was very nice. The only concern I had was that my unit was located in the main building and I didn`t have access after 7:00pm

Ken b on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two workers were awesome and managed to pack the items safely and to the brim!

Donna W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As I needed this rental on short notice, I was surprised that they had the vehicle I needed. Thank you.

Connie T. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get your company act together. You are a dreadful company to deal with. You caused massive stress during my move. You were the cause of people going without sleep much longer than needed and the cause of tremendous stress. You had the nerve to charge me for YOUR mistakes. Unfortunately there is no company shame with huge organizations. They just pass the buck around. Dreadful company!

YARITZA S. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

front desk customer services reps are not friendly

MICHAEL N. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, friendly. Makes renting a trailer very easy. Will definitely patronize again when needed.

ANNA C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me was extremely helpful. He went way beyond necessary to help me with my move. There should be more employees like this in every industry.

Freda M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is most excellent and could not be better. Some of the most accommodating staff I've ever met. These are the kind of people you take goodies to during the holidays.

dan w. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill the gas tank !

ELIZO R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unbidden costs not told up front . I won't use you guys again.

KATIE H on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Monica her team run a good operation are very customer focused. MK Hale 804.339.2730

Freda M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Customer service is excellent! I love Monica, the one whose name is on the door, as the store manager. She goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy. I was going to have to go to another location to get the truck i required. She expedited a truck that needed to be cleaned, and I was able to get the truck from her lolocation. Saved me time and trouble as I had not reserved one.

THOMAS P on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they should make the online and in-store the same if i couldve gone online to get what I needed for no money down.

Christopher H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gal who helped us was VERY nice!

Mindy T. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was beyond great!!! The truck was clean, however it drove like a dinasour, and was clearly in need of maintenance, service possible transmission issue. I have rented trucks many times before and never had one so bumpy and sounded terrible like gears were not shifting and would jerk non stop between 20-35 mph. Caused alot of concern for our belongings to not get broken etc. But other than that it was a great experience over all. Thanks!!!

Garry P. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and prompt service

TOMAS S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Your employees were helpful, kind and courteous..

alexander c. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome. Nothing to improve here.

CONNIE M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an easy transaction.

BRIAN B. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Love dealing with this location.

Carrilee M. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and helpful. Monica checked us in and Manuel checked us out. Thanks to both.

ROBERT D. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very nice facility. Will use U-Haul for all my moving needs in the future.

Tegrity C. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul representative was cheerful and worked quickly to get us on our way. Couldn't ask for a better representative.

ERIC M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica is a rock star! She fixed my booking location problems and helped me remove the extra ball hitch I had to purchase.

SANDRA M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, the staff was a 10. Thank you

gene b. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The exterior of the moving truck was filthy. There were bugs all over the vehicle. I had to clean the inside of the window as it was filthy.

SARA N on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You canceled my reservation without letting me know so when my colleague showed up to move in there was no reservation. That was very frustrating.

CONNIE M on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose this facility because my storage unit would be indoors.

Travis H. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cost of rental was 20 dollars more on the phone vs what I paid for rental online.

HORACE W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I will do business again.

Brandon H. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is our 3rd rental from this location. Every time had been awesome experience. The staffs had been very helpful and fast. The return of the equipment was fast and accurately charge. 110% that I would recommend this business to all my friends and family.

EDWARD N. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was Monica; she was a step ahead of everyone. Awesome.

Brooke B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially I had an issue with picking up the truck from another location. However, after speaking with the general manager she was able to resolve all issues. I am very impressed! If and when I, or anyone I know, need to use a truck I will be sure to use/recommend Uhaul. Thank you, Monica!

WAYNE W. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and accommodating, would recommend them anytime.

Scott G. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Young lady working was very helpful, upgraded us to a slightly larger trailer due to availability. Very friendly and professional. Trailer was clean but very old, upper clearance lights flickered on and off the entire trip, noted by the employee for repair. time for Uhaul to replace some of their old trailers.

BROOKE B. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially I scheduled to to pick up a u-haul at the Mail N More store off Nob Hill. The individual assisting me was very scattered and didn't seem to know what she was doing. After 40 minutes I told the woman there was a lock on the back of the truck. She did not have a key. She then sent me to the other Mail N More store off of Summitview. Upon arriving there I was informed that they did not have any available u-haul's there. They suggested that I go to the main u-haul location in town. On my way I was informed by u-haul that I missed my appointment to which I promptly informed them of the situation. U-haul scheduled me another u-haul truck but they didn't have the size I had requested so I had to use a larger size. The individual at the u-haul store was polite and organized. My frustration comes from only being able to use the truck for 2 hours instead of 4 hours. As a result I will have to rent another truck. I hope that u-haul doesn't require me to pay for another truck when I only need 2 hours and I should have 2 additional hours from the original truck that I was not allowed to use.

DOROTHY A. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Proper English is "Were" the personnel helpful? (in your question above). Very clean store and lot.

HERBERT C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT WAS ALL GOOD

MIKE I. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great friendly people, very good equipment

FRANCISCO A. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect service in Yakima Wa

Kara T. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only reason for the average rating is I brought back the truck a day early and was charged an extra day because it was 1PM and not 11AM. It was especially disappointing as we never received the hand truck we had requested. In fact, I was also charge for it so I need to have that credited. But the people were friendly and the truck was clean. So had it not been for that, it would have been excellent!

Paul W. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff did a great job

SCOTT F. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very positive experience, greatly improved from previous years. The only issue I had was during the return. A woman outside was very uncooperative when I asked for a ride back to my apartment. It was less than 1/2 a mile from the return location. I had no vehicle or ride and was carrying two bags. The woman simply said no and walked away.

Margaret M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was high for the gas reimbursement. I only went 18 miles and had to put in 3 gallons. That wasn't fair. We should get some included local mileage.

Lew B. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking lot a little crowded. In and out a little difficult because so many trucks and trailers were parked everywhere. For someone not used to driving a 17foot truck it was a little nerve wracking

BRIAN B on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest storage facility I`ve ever used.

Kirk A. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly and efficient Service. Very happy with the experience

Jessica B. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made an online reservation and it said that the truck I wanted was available, but when they cled to schedule my pickup time, they didn't have any of my truck size. The lady said I could either take a cargo van or pay more for a larger truck. I said "no thank you" and then she asked me to hold for a second, which I did. The lady quickly returned to the line and said she made a call and convinced someone else to take a cargo van so I could have the truck I reserved. Uh huh. When I got to the site, there were 6 of my size trucks sitting there...the lady at the check out told me they had none of my size. I told her I had a reservation. She said she knew and was reading the notes, which she told me said that I "refused" everything else they tried to offer me. Uh huh. I told her I thought it was a scam and since they have 6 of the truck size I want...well...so she pursed her lips and said "mmhmm" then proceeded to explain that 2 of them were one way trucks and they're not supposed to send those for in town and the others were reserved, but since the other lady had authorized it, I could use one of the one way trucks. So they did the paperwork and I had to sign stating that the gas was at 3/4 a tank. I asked how could I know what it is at without seeing it? And she said I could check when I got the truck. Luckily I did check, because it was onjy at 1/4 tank, not 3/4 tank. I went back inside and all she did was initial the form, which concerned me as how exactly does that prove anything? So she went out to verify that it was correct (after I questioned her about the initialing) and told me to tell them when I returned the truck that she verified it. She said people steal gas from the trucks. I told her they need locking gas caps. She said they've had them, but people break them and steal the gas. I had no problems with the truck, although it had some minor debris from some prior renter inside. Returned it and the check in guy didn't even question the gas issue, whew. I mentioned again about the locking gas cap and he told me that I needed to post that online, because uhaul only makes changes based upon customer reviews and there was nothing he could do about it. (Really? I thought they had tried them, but people broke them off?) but really-why would I care? If uhaul wants to let people steal their has and do nothing, I don't care. What I DO care about us that uhaul appears to be scamming people. First with the truck (they were all still there when I returned the truck a couple hours later), by trying to up sell me and lie about not having the truck I requested in stock and then by trying to tell me the tank was a half a tank fuller than it actually was- so I would have to pay to fill it, if I didn't check. This is NOT the first uhaul truck I've rented, and every time, the truck that's available online is not available when I get there- and I have to pay more for a bigger truck. This is a first on the gas issue, though. So renter beware- make sure you'r

kristi d. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The clerk was inexperienced and did not know how to use the pos properly. I may have been overcharged and am still waiting to talk to a manager. This cocerns me because I'm on auto pay. My receipt showed charges that should not have been there and she didn't know how to fix it. She said I need to call and talk to her manager. I sent the manager an email and will call her today.

ANDREA A. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people who helped me were incredibly friendly, the facility was well maintained and the assistance was excellent. They helped make my moving experience enjoyable.

Richard C. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was not made aware this truck has no ramp. Very upset. Called location and was told not even a bigger truck available. No help!

SANDRA M. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!

VICKI S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck sometimes didn't want to start

FRED P. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were more than helpful. Very customer oriented. Thanks!

Craig A. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Help me out alot AAA+keep doing a good job

CAROLINE R. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer had not been swept.. And someone should've informed us about rain/water dripping into trailer and having our belongings get wet.. Next time I will cover my things with a tarp or something

GARY J. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location provided excellent service by being friendly, prompt and helpful!

Jennifer R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't start after it was completely loaded. It had a dead battery i call roadside assistant to help but they tell me it was my fault and it would take 3 hrs for a jump start. But i called the store and they came and jumped the truck. Only wasted an hr and half trying to get it fixed on moving day. The roadside phone assistant sucked, But other than that the store was friendly and helpful.

MIKE T. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained van that was easy to drive, clean and not to expensive.

Gregory A. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing.

BRENT M. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took me substantially less time than expected to make the trip, a partial refund seems appropriate.

JEFFREY D on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

LINDA H. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing the workers were professional and very friendly I would highly recommend them to anyone.

PAMELA L on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BRIAN W. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep smiling, you were fast, friendly, and courteous.

KIRK S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my 3rd time using this U-Haul in the past 6 months and have had great experience every time. Customer service has been excellent.

TERRY R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helped me straighten out a contract dispute on a promised extra free day for the trailer. Thanks to Monica!

MIKE T. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

ERIN H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used a movers and they picked up and dropped off the truck. Made it such a great experience.,

ILENE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

JAMIE A on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

ERNESTINA P on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was happy with My experience

TIM D on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

TEVOR B on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.