U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

FOREST J. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all aspects of the rental pick up, return and payment were positive

Brian C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck looked clean upon arrival, but windshield interior was dirty and glare was dangerous in the evening driving west. Need more attention to detail. Moving pads provided were incorrect count; we asked for 24 and received two bags that only had11 total. Each bag contained half, and the count in one bag was incorrect. Radio speakers were blown in the truck, so hard to listen to. Glad I only had a short trip.

BOB B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check gas level- I had to put in way more gas than I used.

WADE R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

overall the vehicle was clean, but the glass needed to be cleaned inside and out, it was pretty nasty.

JUSTIN R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Return process was very slow. I stood by the truck for a good 5 minutes before someone showed up to do the check-in process.

BEN T. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was quoted 19.95 + .59/mile. I drove about ten miles total and my total was over $50. Not including the $30 on top of that to connect the truck to a 6 pin trailer that was the purpose of the rental. I had to purchase the adapter with no return even though I only used it on the rental truck. $80 is not $30. I have used uhaul for many years and even recently rented an indoor storage room from the same location. Would not recommend to a friend.

LYLE B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They completely miss wrote up the rental. she said all the correct times but on the contract put them in wrong. The check in was done on line thank goodness so it showed the correct dates and the facility in Otis Orchards was extremely helpful and spent a lot of time with me. Make sure you tell the renter to check the amount of gas in the tank before they leave the lot. It was in the paper work but not verbally expressed and being a first time u haul renter trusted the establishment which was my mistake.

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

KENNETH B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional, pleasant, and helpful.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

Michelle R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. They were very understand and helpful after our ordeal getting to Yakima. They were kind and funny and told me exactly what I needed to do to voice my concerns/complaints.

Janice W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In town move. The truck was not safe at interstate speed. The parking brake light would not go out untill it was put in gear. The door panel was falling off. The roll up door came off the tracks. Corporate u-haul needs to replace this truck.

Todd M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not particularly the location but I had to call roadside assistance had some problems with 26 foot truck was on the line for 15 minutes hung up drove to a U-Haul in Boulder city very helpful he called roadside assistance no help out at all i'm glad I seen a problem before I got nowhere

EVA N. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by Miguel. He was very helpful and informative. I have had very good experiences every time I have received service. I always recommend my friends and know they will be well served when they go in. Thank you for the great team work!

jeannie s. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great experience with our rental at U Haul. We where treated very well and the staff was very knowledgeable. Equipment worked perfect and was well maintained. We would rent from the Yakima location again.

DAWNA P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used the 20ft truck 2 times in 30 days for a move and both times was both a great and fast experience. ...thank you!

Terri H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would have been nicer to be able to pick up in Ellensburg as planned, but one of the reasons I'm moving from Ellensburg is the lack of available services. Logistics do not favor Ellensburg in many different ways, just makes it hard to get things done. Staff and effort at the Yakima location was accommodating and professional and very helpful! I'm grateful!

WILLIAM B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great folks, the best, especially the general manager - she was great! :)

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

HAROLD S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fuel in the truck was a little above 1/2 on the fuel gauge, they put down as 5/8 full, but there is no 5/8 reading on the dial, it is subjective. I drove 13 miles total, I put in 2 gallons of gas, and the office still charged me for gas because they read the gauge different than the man that checked it out to me. I feel that the truck should have been full of fuel and then it would have been up to me to make sure that I returned it full. I feel that this was a scam on the part of this dealer and I will tell all of my family and friends what their game is.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

andrew c. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told at the store i was told i had 2 days and up to 158 miles the web site also advertises this then when i return the unit a day and a half later im told i have to pay an extra 40 dollars. How does someone expect u to load and unload a 26` unit and drive 158 miles in one day thats rediculous and false advertisement on the web site. I will use a competitor next time.

NORM H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not sure why you charge so much for 50 miles when you are already charging for the van and an 1/8 of a tank of gas ( 30.00). So my $29.95 van cost me $99.00 bucks after said and done.I guess not bad, but I didn't really know what the total would be when I got the van.Total disclosure would be nice.

GREG S. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing

JAMIE H. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cody from alaska was the customer service personel who helped very nice young gentleman and was a pleasure to do buisness with his gave me a great experiance and people like him and his service is the reason i will come back... everyone including mgr. Monica was very nice n helpful thank you... jamey hilton

CHARLOTTE B. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Long wait time at counter for assistance. Need counter person who stays at counter. As it is those who r at counter also checking in equipment outside, bringing trucks up to entrance for customers. Retrieving orher equipment. Opening outside doors. Need dedicated counter person

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

Jessica C. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. They were very helpful and easy to deal with.

MARK R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be great if your auto transport and tow dollies had an optional winch to load vehicles.

LAWRNCE M. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I spoke with the agent, I asked if I were going to be renting one of the newer 26 foot trucks for my use to haul our stuff 1200 miles to Arizona. I was told yes, I would be using one of the newer trucks on the lot. When I picked it up, we were provided with a high miles truck that the rear axel was out of adjustment by 2". The front brakes squeeled when we stopped, the truck wandered all over the road as one would expect from a high miles truck, and the truck failed to run and left us stranded between Ely and Las Vegas on highway 93 in Nevada. The truck road like it had no suspension and besides wandering it wallowed from side to side. I didn't expect this as the truck was loaded lightly with most of the weight on the floor of the box. It was not a pleasant experience to say the least.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

Joel W. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great experience. Enjoyed the last truck I rented better than this one, as this one was much older, but other than that it was great!

MICHAEL W. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was fun to deal with. Smiling, laughing & having a good time. They make you feel like a long lost friends.

MIKE F. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same thing doing a great job.

Steven R. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck we had was out of alignment and pulled hard to the right and it had a very LOUD rattle that made the trip a little unpleasant. The mirrors would only adjust up or down not in or out.

jeanne u. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not inspect the fuel level measurements and it was told to me that the tank was half full. In reality it was 1/4 full, and I returned it half full! There was a loss of about $27 by this error on the part of the personnel there!

KELLY W. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tires should have been replaced before I went on my trip. Danger was a factor for me with uhaul. Im very unhappy with uhaul this time around not sure if I will ever use again. I have emailed my complaint on June 5th haven't heard anything back....

KATHLEEN M. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The People are Efficient and courteous, The Building and lot are kept clean and well lite... It is One of If Not The Best U-Haul locations I have done business with. Couldn't think of anything to improve upon so might as toot the honk for them.. Thank You for Being There, Sincerely, Kathleen Macias

robert b. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

returnd my box van a day early and was told i would not get a refund, said the price on pickup location was firm. said i should have been told at pickup that any extra days would be charged at dropoff location ! was not told this ! i prepaid for extra days, not knowing if i didnt use them i wouldnt get a refund ! please send $40 return. thanks

MIKE D. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have computer in better working order. Customer service was excellent though

Richard P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant experience. Met all my expectations.

JONATHAN H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove vehichle 25 miles added 10 dollars of gas and returned the same day i was charged an assitional 35 dollars for gas. I will not be using uhaul ever again!!!! as i did many times in the last 4 years as i am as i am a small business owner in the Yakima valley

Lindsey B. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

DOUG E. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Straps in trucks

JUSTIN R. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I turned the trailer in after hours and was told that was ok. Tell your staff to pay attention to detail and make sure they check in equipment for the correct day. I was charged for 2 days and not 1 like I was suppose to. I had to call and question this mistake. I was told a staff member checked it in for the wrong day and heard someone in the background correct them to say it was computer error. Mistake number 2, dont lie to a customer. Honesty goes along way. I plan to rent several more trailers this year. I did want to thank the staff member who helped walk me through hooking up the trailer after hours. He went above and beyond and I appreciate that.

Jordan W. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never received my refund... When i was told if receive 21 something back... Unacceptable

BILL S. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck fuel gauge did not work properly and the go green gauge did not work at all. The truck steering wheel is off by about 20 degrees ans shakes in your hand at freeway speed. Also they (Yakima) told me to turn in the truck by 0800, CDA does not open until 0900, so I sat there an hour.

TERRY I. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

#1>passenger door on truck kept coming open #2>front brake sensors squeaked LOUDLY #3>NONE of the 3, 12 volt plugs worked to keep the cell phone charged

SHAWN K. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put a bell in the store to allow the employees to know when a customer enters. We waited a few minutes before being greeted. Also, the lady working there had us go write down our license plate information and while we were outside for 30 seconds she started helping the next customer, of which whom took like 5+ minutes.

Ronald M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and expedient. I hadn't used U-haul for quite a number of years and don't recall having the service as good as this time.

robert a. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everybody was great. kind and friendly. i loved how at the end the young man explained everything to me without talking down to me and everything was done on his phone. pretty cool.

JOE P. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy was on the ball and picked up on the frayed tire straps right away.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

SUMMER F. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Renting and using uhaul was so easy and convenient! I wish i would have realized this years ago!

GARY S. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tank was not full when we got it. drove 46 miles and it cost 35.00 to fill it up again.

VICKIE E. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful during a stressful move.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

VANESSA W. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure doing business with the staff at this location. They are so friendly and helpfull. Hopefully tho this will be my last move! Lol

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

GREG M. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were friendly, efficient and very helpful, even in assisting in estimating how much fuel we would probably use.

joseph f. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when we returned the truck we found out the truck numbers and the dolly numbers didnt match the paperwork, so it took a long time to check it in but this office figured it out as soon as possible and got us on our way

THOMAS C. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Well for starters u need 2 keep closer eye on the manitience done on the trucks so that a customer don't end up with a messed up truck like the 1 I had and 2 hire new boss at that store after all the damn trouble I had they only credited me $50 and after the credit was taken off we still owed $9 that was the shitiest rental ever and in my eyes we should have gotten a full refund I will never use that U-Haul again and never refer anyone there u might want 2 get this taken care of b4 u lose a lot of business not happy at all

AMBER W. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to make sure te trailers are waterproof. I had new furniture and it was water damaged.

RON M. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent was very friendly and helpful!

ramona r. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used uhaul since 1990 and would never use anyone else. Gas milage was fantastic, equipment in excellent shape, customer service excellent, both in Yakima, and Longview , Washington.

JIM M. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the manager and the staff. I was both treated exceptionally well and professionally. I would come back to this Uhaul as needed.

holly e. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica I believe with her name on South first and she was very good and candle in the morning time was nice to talk to you on the phone so over all this location of the only location I go to great customer service

derek s. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Either fix your network or fix your employees. Incompetent, slow, and most of all willing to shift blame on your ''faulty'' system.

MARTIN A. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was a very smooth transaction picking up the vehicle & returning it. Pickup took about 15 minutes the counter person was very polite. Return was just as quick & also the attendant was extremely friendly & polite. Definitely would rent here again.

DERALD O. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff does do a good.

JANICE P. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this location noticed the light problem.

SAM S. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very poor treatment by the employee greeting my son and I when we returned the cargo van. I don't have time to type my comments here. If someone in the company really cares about my opinion, that person may contact me to arrange a time for a verbal explanation

angel v. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a glitch in the system, when the transfer of information from the guy checking the return mileage to going to pay.the information didn't send properly and they mentioned that that does happen. It was an inconvenience.

JUDY T. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck gas level is accurate on the sign-out papers & recorded in the U-Haul system. Simply initialing the papers but not recording it in your system doesn't fix the mistake. This caused issues @ the drop off location. :(

Brian S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was very helpful.

STEVE F. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I rented a tow dolly in mid February, the guy that helped me said he had been employed there for two days, and wasn't sure how to hook everything up. When I dropped off the other tow dolly at the end of March, that same guy was the only person there! He is either a really quick study, or U-Haul doesn't think that it's important to have experienced staff on hand.

donald c. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck got 4.19 miles to the gallon it cost me 197.00 for fuel

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

BRIAN B. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience and would recommend to anyone.

JANET F. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hiring another staff member for evening shift would improve customer service.

WALTER M. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Before I ever rent again I will be sure to test drive it. The truck we got pulled to the right pretty badly. I mentioned that to the drop sight, who said they would log it into the system.

NANCY P. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't have ways you can improve, what I have are complaints. It took over 40 min to get my rental.The person that I spoke with over the phone told me I had the rental for 24 hours ( no, I did not get a name). I asked for a dolly and it was not in the truck but I was still charged for the 10 dollar one even though I used the 7 dollar one in the truck ( due to their mistake). the guy who helped me was more interested in helping everyone else but me even though I had a reservation. over all this was my worst experience, I will not recommend it to my friends nor will I be using it again. Very unhappy

THERON H. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

paid for furniture pads, did not get, had to drive extra 15 miles to get them.

VICTORIA M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady that rented the uhaul to me gave me a quote of 40 cents per mile, when I returned the uhaul. The guy said it was 79 cents per mile. I did not anticipate it being that expensive and I was given the wrong information. I would not recommend to anyone to go to this location until they can train their staff to give out correct information when renting a truck... Very disappointed

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.