U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Janet G. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

waited in lobby for about 10 min. before anyone came to desk.

RICHARD A. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited trailers available in my location. Shop needs to know if all attachments are on unit. No license plate on trailer and had to return to shop for inspection. Equipment number on contact matches if stopped by police. Returned with no problems at destination.

ENRIQUE A. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff made everything go smooth and fast!! Thank you

William M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people I dealt with at this location were perfect. They were courteous, cordial, patient and helpful. These people were flawless! The best experience I have ever had renting a vehicle. No improvement necessary as far as I am concerned!

Susan B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you. from pick up to return my experience was excellent! I appreciate helpful happy and kind people.

DEBBIE J on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE EXPERIENCE WAS OK...CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OK...HAVING MANAGER CALL BACK AS REQUESTED POOR

richard b. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick service, very helpful

WILLIAM L. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we rented truck we gave them address of location which was also a U-haul location. We asked to drop off truck at that location. U-haul should have had us in the system at that location for a drop off. Not given some number to call and then be directed across town or be charged a fee. Instead U-haul did not have us in the system for a drop off at location. Person at location tried to help calling several places but 1st street told us to drop off truck there or pay a fee. System at rental end should have popped up as a U-haul center when giving address. If U-haul location was not acceptable for U-haul drop off then we should have been notified and fee charged for drop off location of choice.

WANDA G. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top service

John M. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. This is the best U-Haul center I have ever been to...

Corinne B. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Super easy online reservations! Loved the drop-off procedure too, quick and easy! Thanks!!

Elizabeth F. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers were lined up, with two people working. At one point, another employee came in, and the young man helping me asked him if he would clock on and help them. The employee declined, and kept drinking a soda. The young man that helped me was pleasant, but untrained. He didn't know how to reserve the unit for me, and the entire process took FOREVER. Like 45 minutes, at the counter, for me alone. Imagine how the 5 people waiting behind me felt? On top of this, Uhaul massively overcharged for the same trailer I used only a month before. I am very dissatisfied.

JOE G. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

normal location to get a uhaul.

Zoe M. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow, waited ovee 1 hr to get my rental, then wgen it was my turn the guy at the register couldnt do in town rentals so i had to wait for someone else. They had me sign that the gas was 3/4 before i even seen the truck and when i asked about it she said I'll check it when i pull it around. When i got into the truck it was under 1/2 gas. I went back in and told the lady who was supposed to check it. She told me to take a pic with my smart phone? Of course when i came to check it back in they tried to charge me for gas. Luckily i asked the lady to sign her name on my receipt. Also i was want8ng to rent in selah because i was moving from a storage unit in selah to an apt 1 mile away but i was Led to believe selah didn't have trucks . I called selah and they had trucks. Does uhaul really need the extra 8 miles charge to force me to go to a store further away? Bad bad customer service. Lastly when you guys zip tie the dolly and bag of moving blankets in the truck it takes away approximately 3 feet of my packing room. If i wanted a dolly and blankets i would rent them i NEED THE ROOM IN THE TRUCK!

Gail R. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a pick up but they didn't have one when I arrived. The person that rented it before me decided to keep it longer. Would have been nice to know this ahead of time. I was scheduled to pick up the truck @ 11:15 am. They rented me a van - which worked fine but it would have been nice to be able to pick it up earlier in the day.

GENE R. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reserved a car trailer in Yakima and had to drive to Toppenish to pick it up.

Dale S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy drop off

RON C. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We reserved the uhaul for August 12 made a deposit on a credit card had to change the time to due to a conflict with doctors appointment... call u Haul told them we be later they said we only had a half an hour from the time we said we wanted it or apparently it was going to be gone... even though we already rented it and had our credit card holding it.... we were able to get it but found the situation somewhat frustrating...

twyla k. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I think it is bullshit to be charged $1500 cause I HAD to change my drop off destination. Shit happens in life and u-haul only makes that's pile of shit get higher with how they treat people. Needless to say, I will never use u-haul again and I have been a long time customer, have rented from them a ton of times.

STEVE H. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The end was better than the beginning.

NORA G on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if I could have received a refund on the rent for the unit for the half of the month I did not use.

ken s. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If the phone rep recommends a 20 ft truck for a 3 bedroom home move, you better get at least a 24 ft truck. We had to leave 6 pieces of furniture behind. This does not reflect on Yakima Wa location. It was national call center.

DAVID B. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great when I picked the truck up they had all my information and rental agreement all ready to go. When I dropped the truck off meet me at the truck I did not even have a chance to get out he was there at the truck ready to check me in, was an overall great experience.

JOE P on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and the place was spotless. Only downside was there was so much truck rental activity that traffic flow was sometimes congested.

JAMI P. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They filled out a compliant form for us and we should hear back within 72 hrs. We've used Uhaul many times in the past and this is the first we've had issues like this.

Paul H. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the check out at the truck part. super simple and easy.

Lindsay H. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. The staff and facility were fantastic! So helpful and nice. Thank you for giving us a great experience during a stressful time!

JESSICA G. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Arrange alternate trucks for those needing the uhaual longer than contracted, and have the new renter sent to a different uhaul yard for pick up, instead of having me unload and reload 2 trucks. Very inconvenient when I only wanted 1 extra day

PETRA R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used the uhaul for only 2 hrs. and was charged a full day because someone else had it reserved. I think that i should have been charged an hrly rate.

SANDYLEA Y. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service with track rental was fantastic turning truck and was over fantastic was checked in by a service person who use their iPhone and it made it fast and easy. However next day we needed an appliance dolly for 30 minutes so I made reservation when I went to pick it up there were at least eight people in line one person at counter if each person took 10 minutes we would be waiting over an hour so I left couple hours later I got a call asking if I still wanted the deli I told her no and why the lady said OK thanks there was no I'm sorry you had to wait I'm sorry we weren't able to help you nothing just rudeness

STEPHEN R. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, customer service focused staff and easy access.

NANCY K. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had a tire in the back, which wasn't the employees fault. But, the truck is not in good running condition, in fact it was horrible! You guys should have newer trucks for how expensive this service is. The truck was very shaky, and didn't want to start on the way back to the store. This is the second time that I've gotten a poorly running truck in the last 6 months! Honestly, these trucks are not worth renting...not sure I'll use you guys again.

Ryan Y. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Met all my expectations, and well worth the price.

ROBERT S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off went a lot faster than last time. Thank you! Katrina

ROBERT G. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster service. When we got there two people were waiting ahead of us and 15 minutes later there was a total of 5 waiting and there was no one at the service desk to help anyone. It seems to always be that way.

RANDY G. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did not drop off at this location, don't know where in the heck you came up with this address......we dropped it off in Brighton Colorado, where we were TOLD to. You see how you get rated poor.......u-haul can't even keep track of what you tell your customers. Yours truly....disgusted.

BURT F. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only took a couple minutes to drop off. very helpful.

BEVERLY K. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 26' truck on Monday for the next weekend. I called Friday afternoon and confirmed. I was the first person in line when the store opened at 7am on Saturday. They didn't have the truck I ordered and had to take a smaller one. It meant that it took us twice as long and twice as many trips as we had planned. When I returned the truck, the desk person wondered outloud why they didn't give me the "one way" truck that they had. When I talked to the manager Monica Howard, she didn't do anything to make it right. She offered a store credit for the next trip. Why would I ever make another trip with u haul when there are so many other companies available.

LYNNETTE H. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheaper prices!

JOSEPH H. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer dropped on Sunday at 1:45 PM at 501 Nob Hill Blvd., Yakima as arranged via telecon. Just received a billing for extra days use showing drop off today at 2:33 PM at 1122 S. First St., Yakima in the amount of $43.28. We were instructed to simply drop the trailer at the first location unattended. I've requested a phone call to straighten out this overbilling and heard from no-one.

GENE M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to all employees for being so helpfull!!

DOUGLAS P. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who waited on use though the price was high for just 5 hour Rential.

MARK B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged us way more then they were suppose to and now we haven't gotten our refund back. This place is horrible, thanks for making my moving experience unbearable.

TOM D on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was always helpful, will use the facility again.

JOHN W. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. God service!

Patrick C. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See above

KIMBERLEY F on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our unit was broken into 16 times in a week spank. The employees caught the thieves in the unit and did NOTHING to stop them! We weren`t notified until the unit was almost empty. Never again.

MICHAEL R. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They could not make up there mind on witch trailer for me to take they had me hook up to a trailer that was broke twice and the trailer I took twice and when I said something about it they said that they wanted the other trailer to go out of town

JOACHIM C on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great storage

MARIA S. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location, equipment and employees ate great. Service was excellent. The wait time not so much. When i went to rent the truck i had to wait a while before being attended there was two employees helping members but had to step out and come back to finish paper work. I would suggest having more employees to assist. Other than that all went well and drop off was fast and easy.

Tommy L. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am extremely disappointed with the level of service I received from your agent. They didn't have the truck I reserved and had no idea how to resolve the issue. I ended up calling the corporate office and moved my reservation to another location. They didn't have the truck I had reserved so ended up getting a van which was significantly smaller than the truck . I had moving helpers scheduled and ended up paying for couple of hours more than I had to. My final bill came up to be significantly more than I expected because I had to make more trips due to the smaller van, and had to pay more in gas, and mileage. As you can see my moving experience with Uhaul is very disappointing.

jeffrey b. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly employees, nice to do business with

AMON E. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very surprised by the rental tax, the additional "per-mile" fee and what I was charged for gas. $45 for just over 1/4 tank. The fees made it seem I was being taken advantage of...Maybe just increase the rental fee so less convoluted bill.

NANCY L. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and Out

BRANDON M. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be more than one employee helping customers at all times. I had a trailer reserved, and still had to wait, with my two small children, for a good 15+ minutes before I was helped by the only working employee. And at the time of return, I again had to wait, this time I waited for 20+ minutes before I was helped. With a 2 year old and a 3 year old in the truck for a couple hours, my time is very important. Other than the slow service, the equipment was great. And when I realized I had forgotten my adapter for the trailer lights plug, the employee was very understanding and quick to loan me one. Thank you very much for that. Over all, I will go back in the future. I just won't go whole having time constraints or my children.

Dean T. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck had 177K miles; very hard to get started and required a jump start causing me to waste over an hour of my time waiting for a jump. not very pleased

catherine w. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'd love to be able to rent a van or pick up for 1-way service. (I know that this location has no control over that; I'm just putting in my two cents that I believe this would be a valuable addition to U-Haul's repertoire.)

ROBERT T. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

sean k. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more people at the front desk to assist customers! You guys are doing a great job.

john a. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think overall it was a very positive experience. The only improvement I can think of is maybe have a couple of people at the counter during the end of the day when everyone is checking trucks back in. With only one person at the counter he was a bit overwhelmed by the number of people waiting, but he handled it very well and the wait was really pretty minimal.

SCOTT R. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trucks should be full when get them and then brought back full or charged. They tried to get me on fuel because gauge was just hair below half and paperwork showed 1/2. I told them it was hair below 1/2 when I got truck. Why can't trucks be full of fuel when get them?

DAVID F. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints. Moving is not a fun experience, but using U-Haul always is consistent and reliable.

ERIC W. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, availability, prices

DONALD F on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Using my card to open the main door, even though I have checked in, every time I have to enter gets tiresome.

RUTH L. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

PHYLLIS C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The moving company associated with our move was awful. The movers were two hours late. They had already moved two other homes and were exhausted. Nearly every piece of furniture was damaged or marred in some way.

josh g. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you give a truck make sure that it is the right truck, and that the ac works when it is 95 out side, and that it runs well the truck wouldn't start twice to day and when I returned the truck and told them my problem they said they couldn't do anything, but gave me the manager number and said you can call her Monday but she wouldn't do anything. I was not happy with that.

JAMIE Y. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More employees on busy days. Insane to have two people there on a Sunday morning with a line of 10+ customers. Deplorable. Set back our departure time by over an hour.

Gary P. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very smooth rental process.

JANET G. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

closed when we returned the truck.

GARY F. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped me knew her stuff. She is a keeper, and should be treated like you want to keep her!

john f. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was very good.

Harry F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel the service I received was truly excellent and I do not think there is any changes or add on necessary at this location, save a pat on the back to all associates there.

PHILL F. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick friendly service. Trailer was clean and in excellent condition.

ADAM D on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about it was very nice. The only concern I had was that my unit was located in the main building and I didn`t have access after 7:00pm

Ken b on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two workers were awesome and managed to pack the items safely and to the brim!

Donna W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As I needed this rental on short notice, I was surprised that they had the vehicle I needed. Thank you.

Connie T. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get your company act together. You are a dreadful company to deal with. You caused massive stress during my move. You were the cause of people going without sleep much longer than needed and the cause of tremendous stress. You had the nerve to charge me for YOUR mistakes. Unfortunately there is no company shame with huge organizations. They just pass the buck around. Dreadful company!

YARITZA S. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

front desk customer services reps are not friendly

MICHAEL N. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, friendly. Makes renting a trailer very easy. Will definitely patronize again when needed.

ANNA C. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that helped me was extremely helpful. He went way beyond necessary to help me with my move. There should be more employees like this in every industry.

Freda M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is most excellent and could not be better. Some of the most accommodating staff I've ever met. These are the kind of people you take goodies to during the holidays.

dan w. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fill the gas tank !

ELIZO R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unbidden costs not told up front . I won't use you guys again.

KATIE H on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Monica her team run a good operation are very customer focused. MK Hale 804.339.2730

Freda M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Customer service is excellent! I love Monica, the one whose name is on the door, as the store manager. She goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy. I was going to have to go to another location to get the truck i required. She expedited a truck that needed to be cleaned, and I was able to get the truck from her lolocation. Saved me time and trouble as I had not reserved one.

THOMAS P on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they should make the online and in-store the same if i couldve gone online to get what I needed for no money down.

Christopher H. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gal who helped us was VERY nice!

SARA N on 4/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You canceled my reservation without letting me know so when my colleague showed up to move in there was no reservation. That was very frustrating.

CONNIE M on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose this facility because my storage unit would be indoors.

HORACE W on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great. I will do business again.

BRIAN B on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicest storage facility I`ve ever used.

JEFFREY D on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

PAMELA L on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

ILENE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

JAMIE A on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

ERNESTINA P on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was happy with My experience

TIM D on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

TEVOR B on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.