U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Share |

Address

1122 S 1st St
Yakima, WA 98901

(509) 457-7161

(N OF NOB HILL RD)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Craig A. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Help me out alot AAA+keep doing a good job

CAROLINE R. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul trailer had not been swept.. And someone should've informed us about rain/water dripping into trailer and having our belongings get wet.. Next time I will cover my things with a tarp or something

GARY J. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location provided excellent service by being friendly, prompt and helpful!

Jennifer R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck wouldn't start after it was completely loaded. It had a dead battery i call roadside assistant to help but they tell me it was my fault and it would take 3 hrs for a jump start. But i called the store and they came and jumped the truck. Only wasted an hr and half trying to get it fixed on moving day. The roadside phone assistant sucked, But other than that the store was friendly and helpful.

MIKE T. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained van that was easy to drive, clean and not to expensive.

Gregory A. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing.

BRENT M. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It took me substantially less time than expected to make the trip, a partial refund seems appropriate.

JEFFREY D on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

LINDA H. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing the workers were professional and very friendly I would highly recommend them to anyone.

PAMELA L on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

BRIAN W. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep smiling, you were fast, friendly, and courteous.

KIRK S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my 3rd time using this U-Haul in the past 6 months and have had great experience every time. Customer service has been excellent.

TERRY R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helped me straighten out a contract dispute on a promised extra free day for the trailer. Thanks to Monica!

MIKE T. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

ERIN H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used a movers and they picked up and dropped off the truck. Made it such a great experience.,

RHONDA K. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the express check in option online which made renting/picking up truck from Uhaul that much more efficient

TIM A. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly staff

kal g. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

BILL Z. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good customer service

JENNIFER J. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charges didn't add up and was over charged. Start by not charging people for equipment they did not us

Akram M. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When i picked up truck, the milage was incorrect, then the lock was missing, also the amount of gas in truck was inacurate, then the truck would not start. So the manager swapped for another truck. The paperwork said full tank of gas, when i started it it was at 7/8 went back told manger she was busy with other cusomer, said she would fix it. I drove 21.5 miles, put in $6.60 worth of gas over 2 gallons,yet was still charged over $15 for not filling up the truck. Why should i have to pay for there mistake?

ILENE M on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

ROGELIO M. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

JAMIE A on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

james r. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

give me the rate i was quoted,and not some trumped up after charge. i reserved a truck and trailer over the phone got price rate of 211.95 when i picked it up she told me it was going to be 260. 00 then when it was all done said when i brought it back the price went to 382.14. now if you want to get ripped off just call U-haul.

Bret G. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All three employees that I interacted with were professional and very helpful. Thank you!

Joshua P. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a positive experience at this location. Friendly staff and adequate inventory. Thank you.

CARSON O. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was geat-nothing need to change-just keep it up

LAURIE T. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

VANESSA W. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasure doing business with the Yakima site. They are very friendly and accommodating.

Sandra D. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We got there the moment they opened. The staff was AMAZING in service and friendliness. Thank you so much for the great experience!

ERNESTINA P on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was happy with My experience

MARVIN G C. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy return. They had all my information on a hand held electronic device. Check-in was fast and easy.

TIM V. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew.

TIM V. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best.

DOUG H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean interior, windows etc. Check radio speakers, headlight adjustment, mechanically sound components.

tyler a. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication is key. You are dealing with people's possessions and sometimes it may be everything they own. When I pay for a service I feel as if I deserve to get what I pay for. When there are things gaurrenteed in my service I would like to see them met. When these things are not met it makes me feel as if I did not recieve the quality of service I paid for! All in all there needs to be full open communication, deadlines need to be met, and service needs to be fulfilled. I will file a complaint and request a reimbursement for the services.

JEREMY W. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix the truck so it's running properly we called to make a complaint about the truck and the manager would not return a call

BLAKE K. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service!

JOSEPH C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

STEVEN C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I showed up at 0800 and was on the road at 0807. When I brought the van back, I was out 5 minutes later. They were fast and efficient. The van was perfect and clean. The van ran great.

CHARLA S. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged! I was charged 4 different $ amounts. Charged for 2 different transactions on day of pickup And then 2 more transactions 2 days later.

TIM D on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

KURT L. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel at this location has been one of the most helpful people I have ever run into. He provides top-notch service and always goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need. Definitely recommend this location!

ROBERT M. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Issue with check engine light had to come back to store, which is out of my way. For pretty much a loose gas cap 2nd issue picked up tow dolly next day person forgot to give me the paperwork, so had to come back to store which is out of the way and costing me time and miles which I was charged for. Miles given to travel were so low pretty much had to exceed the miles just to do the move from the pick up location to where I was moving, let alone having to travel to my house and then down to Spokane nice scam you have for 40 cents a mile over the distance

WILLIAM M. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Many problems. They don't know how to use the computer. Caused hours long delay. Promised me 14 foot truck and then immediately gave last truck to a personal friend of the GM , monica. Then failed to put the hand cart in truck as ordered. Refused to bring the uboxes out of the garage into parking lot. Had to back 17 foot truck into narrow blind space. They refused to remove bolts that they put on ubox. I had to go get tools to remove them so I coul dc open box. Poor service! Dreadful folks with bad attitudes to customers.

JAMES M. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks as well as purchased hitches & stingers from U-Haul for years. Every time I have rented a truck from U-Haul, it has always been for a 24 hour period. At no point in renting this trailer was I verbally told that it was only a 6-hour rental which I was shorted on in the paperwork as well. I was not told that the trailer was NOT a 24 hour rental over the phone or in the store. The gal on the phone was not very sharp on her listening skills either. I asked multiple questions, most of which the gal on the phone was very vague until taking all of my information. I was finished with the trailer in time with at least an hour+ to be able to return the trailer within the shortened time on the paperwork. However, being that I was under the impression that I had rented the trailer for a 24 hour period, I did not return the trailer until the next day. I was charged double the amount that I was quoted which I was NEVER VERBALLY TOLD was not for 24 hours, but only for JUST UNDER SIX (6) HOURS! Since this transaction, I have found that I could have gone to The Home Depot & received MUCH more clear information just ON THE SIGN on the trailer in the parking lot! Do you see the problem here, because I DO! If you had some sort of U-Haul memberships where someone could call or sign online & get CLEAR, FAST pricing instead of having to enter all of someone's information, I may be beneficial to your business. However, after being charged double what I was quoted over the phone, I do not know if I shall EVER use your company's services again. Signed, Very Disappointed

JIM M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little better explanation of the turn in. I had to return on a Sunday - no clear direction, I thought there would be a human there. I eventually found a mailbox at the return site and left the truck.

ken w. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The night visibility with the truck was not safe because the headlights on the truck were poorly aimed. When I attempted to put on the bright lights both the headlights went completely out while driving down the road.

TEVOR B on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M on 9/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great facility

ROCIO P on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W on 11/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place

ANGELICA E on 10/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B on 10/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L on 10/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G on 9/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M on 9/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S on 9/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J on 8/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

ok

LINDSAY C on 8/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M on 8/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good team

JERRY H on 8/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P on 7/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B on 6/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M on 6/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B on 6/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D on 5/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C on 5/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M on 5/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B on 4/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W on 4/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M on 4/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V on 3/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B on 11/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S on 11/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G on 11/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A on 10/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O on 10/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S on 10/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

CARL L on 9/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J on 9/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B on 9/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C on 9/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G on 8/20/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy access.

SUE O on 8/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R on 8/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B on 8/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S on 7/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A on 7/23/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

RHONDA V on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D on 6/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience

MIKE W on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J on 5/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H on 5/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D on 3/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

JOHN M on 3/26/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S on 3/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J on 3/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much!

JOHN L on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V on 2/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

SAMANTHA C on 1/7/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rest room out at the storage units could be cleaned and stocked more often.

YO Y on 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

LEAH W on 9/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great place to store, very easy to work with.

JOSE D on 9/8/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was a little slow at times, but help ful when your turn was up.

RONY H on 9/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

John that worked in the office was very helpful with finally getting my access card to work correctly.My boyfriend had the doors close on him hurting his shoulder and other areas.

RONDI M on 9/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Items taken/ missing. Locked out of my unit even though I paid in full for it.

KATHERINE F on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

KELSEY T on 7/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Had a gentleman come over and help me lift a heavy box, as I can imagine he saw me struggling, and helped me without even being asked! Storage units were a little dirty though

RAINBOW I on 7/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are always very helpful:

MIKE W on 7/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

SHERMAN A on 6/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service. Very well maintained. Excellent staff.

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

RAINBOW I on 6/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

GINGER H on 6/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

RAINBOW I on 5/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very helpful on the phone.

JEREMY T on 5/3/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

KATHLEEN M on 4/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Services improving Pluses- online account/easy to pay Excellent facilities - Easy to rent truck. Online Reserving storage unit did not work Long wait to get unit w/ movers waiting

RAINBOW I on 4/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

KWNDALL W on 4/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No statements or notices sent until locked out. Agent who set up account couldn`t spell. Every visit to the office took a long time. the agents were friendly and courteous.

MARK H on 4/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The units was very clean and secure. Access was adequate as I did not need 24 hour access. My ex could have used it but she agreed to the business hour access to save on the rental amount. Thank you.

SCOTT D on 4/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful.

BRIAN M on 4/5/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great Facility but.. Would have stayed if contract was handled in a business like mannor. Was told that rent would be pro rated and refund accordingly. Not the case..

TIA B on 3/18/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great during rental of storage unit, but it took three trips and two phone calls to close my account.

HOLLI R on 3/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service

MICHAEL G on 2/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

LEX T on 1/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent experience with the U-Haul staff. Matt Vatshell, the manager, was particularly helpful at all levels.

KRISTEN L on 1/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

In the last few months the service has gone down hill a little. Harder to get help w/out an attitude.

ADDRIANNA D on 1/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great had no problems at all!

MARIA C on 12/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service customer service was really good, I never had any problem while had storage. thank you :

ASHLEY H on 11/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Uhaul were very knowledgeable and accommodating to me. I appreciate their effort in keeping the store clean, organized, and secure. I will definitely recommend it to friends!

RAINBOW I on 11/5/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Matt is great a great asset to UHaul

DANIEL F on 10/28/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I received decent service, although i was told something y wo personnel and did not receive the product when i arrived oh well i moved mystuff

TROY H on 10/24/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD HELPFUL PEOPLE

DAVID L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very Helpful in answering my questions.

PAMELA H on 9/8/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The process took 55 minutes and then the truck spudered and stalled out of the drive way. I left the vehicle across the street and cancelled the rental.

LENETTE R on 9/6/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Understaffed,and completly slow and poor customer service. I will never rent anything again from the Uhaul on 1st st in Yakima or rent a storage unit from them. Lenette Roehl 509-840-1846

GREG S on 8/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The unit was clean and secure and easy to access. The pass key/card made it safe too. Totally happy. Will rent again.

KRISTEN L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam was fabulous! He helped me a lot, was patient and made sure I was taken care of. A+++++ to Adam!

DAVID L on 6/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Helpful on the information received with Customer Rep. Will recommend friends as well as students at Yakima College to stop by for rental storage.

GREG S on 6/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Unit was clean and ready. I didn`t like having to buy one of your round locks when I have so many regular locks at home.

ROD G on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

were busy but quick and effective

JAYMES R on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gm at this location is very helpfull and appreciated

NACY H on 4/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

WILLIAM B on 4/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

plesant people

RAINBOW I on 4/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

BEEN USING THESE GUYS FOR A YEAR NOW AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN THERE TO HELP AND TREATED US WOUNDERFULLY

MARIA L on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE WORKING IN STORE

VANESSA D on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CLEAN DRY STORAGE

NOEL C on 4/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY PLEASENT STAFF

PATRICIA B on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent U-Haul service staff does need better knowledge for referrals for in-state movers

MARK G on 2/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great guys,exellent service

CHERI C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am grateful for the time that I used one of your storage units. It was a great help during the time I needed it.

FELIP H on 1/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G on 12/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i`m happy

DOUGLAS H on 10/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We rented 4 units for over 10 months and part way through someone unilaterily decided to change our pass code without notifying us and for absolutely no other reason than someone else wanted it.

JOSEPH C on 10/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with U-Haul in Yakima was very positive. The storage facility was secure and clean and easily accessed. Our one suggestion might be to extend the hours later.

JOE D on 9/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility! Felt very secure storing my stuff there. Would use it again without any hesitation...

MAGGIE G on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice but it could not make up for the extremely poor customer service.

JOE D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only negative I had was that there weren`t enough attendents to provide timely service. I had to wait about 20 minutes to pickup the truck and then about another 20 minutes to turn it back in.

RHONDA C on 5/24/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S on 4/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fine.

JEANIE C on 3/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

mgr. joe was very helpful, we appreciate the great job he did for us. will recommend this facility when ever possible, mostly because of his courtesy. thank you.

TIMOTHY W on 3/1/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The alarm blared non-stop for several hours while unloading and returning equipment, and gave us both quite a headache. The fact that it wasn`t responded to gave us pause.