U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Share |

Address

18315 Shawley Dr
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 790-1800

(Exit 9)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

matthew s. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff

LAWRENCE J. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is our favorite place to rent trailers and trucks. We have never received anything less than the finest service here!

PHIL K. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the in-lot check out when finished!

elizabeth t. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is already great

RICHARD S. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Remove snow from equipment; have more staff to handle customers

PATTI N. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Thank you Kurt Hoffman for a great experience with Uhaul.

JEFFERY W. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Maintain the same work ethics.

pablo P. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees should be a little more respectful other then that all was 100 percent good

HENRY H. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man was courteous and efficient. I found the whole process to be well done.

JERRY A. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more than stay open and continue the way you are.

GREG B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster check-in

BROOKE B. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person we picked up truck with in the morning was very pleasant, but man we returned to was not cordial or courteous, but critical of how the truck was returned, regardless of clarity of directions. Not customer-friendly.

DAVID W. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tank was less than full, I only drove 89 miles and put $52.00 worth of gas when i returned it. (at $2.15 a gallon that's a lot of gas). Also left lights on when unloading and accidently left on lights. Battery went completely dead. Should the battery last at least two hours with the lights on?

Michael K. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the overall experience.

CAROL M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Truck was new and worked perfectly.

STEVEN P. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went in to schedule truck. Attendant put date in wrong. Had to call to have date corrected. Truck was in need of balance. Vibration was terrible.

CHRISTOPHER G. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change a thing

BLAINE K. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff members encountered were knowledgable and courtious. As a repeat customer to UHaul, I can honestly say that by far my best experiences with customer service were at the Hagerstown location.

PHIL A. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel answered all questions in a friendly and helpful manner.

JOHN S. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 4X8 closed trailer that leaked in rain water from left to right about in the middle. Fortunately I only did a short haul for a sofa that day and there was no damage. I told the attendant about this when I returned the trailer.

TODD B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional. Fine experience start to finish!

DAVE C. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, I was treated very well. Thanks for making it a great experience!

paul s. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a last minute change of plans and went to the rental pickup just 20 minutes prior to closing time. I was impressed with the friendly service by "Kurt" and not have the feeling of being the "last" customer that holds up closing the business. The service was quick and I was on the road in just a few minutes. Definitely will be a repeat customer of this store and tell others.

COREY L. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i received my truck with less than E in fuel and was offered a credit if returned with 1/4 tank. i filled the tank and used less fuel than expected returning it with 1/2 tank, but was told there was no way to credit me anything for the additional gas. did not seem reasonable that it was impossible to reimburse me for the additional 1/4 tank(approx $20).

RAY D. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didnt understand y I was giving an old truck when there new ones there to be used. The odometer was not working properly causing me to have to pay more for mileage. That truck should not even been used and it had a constant exhaust smell Wichita was making me sick.

SUCHINDER D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This site was excellent.

JACKIE S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent, friendly, warm, real customer service. I felt completely taken care of.

KATHY M. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous.

PATTI L. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this location was supposed to provide us with a 5x8 trailer and instead gave us a 6x12 which was really too much trailer for the vehicle we were using to tow. It was a very stressful trip back to WV - constantly worried if we were going to lose the backend of our jeep. and, NO, the trailer wasn't full. probably more like 10% capacity at MOST.

DARELL S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. I was told one thing over the phone and when I got there was told something else. A bad experience for me.

Larry R. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location & facility were great. The Pricing however was high, and the advertised price was vague and misleading. Based off of that I would have trouble recommending the U-Haul brand to others.

Clarence M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they owe me $30.00

Ronald D. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast , efficient, and great customer service! I was very pleased with my dealings with this organization. thank-you

Matt S. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed in the hidden costs. For nothing was explained at the start. A two day rental of a 17 foot truck at 39.99 - turned into a 219.00 bill? Wow - very misleading. Why all the tack on charges?

JOSEPH K. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super convenient location. Drop off was quick and easy.

Mary H. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kurt Hoffman was professional, friendly, had common sense, and did an excellent job. I would definitely use this Uhaul office again. The main negative comment I would have about the U-Box program is that the computer reservation system has some major glitches that need to be worked out. I had problems at every stage whenever we had to deal with the computer system. It deleted out my information so that the person had to enter it multiple times, through no fault of their own. It refused to schedule a drop off of boxes at my home, so that I ended up towing boxes instead of getting them dropped because there would be such a lag in when the truck was available because it had not scheduled it ahead of time as requested. Kurt attempted several times to schedule it to be dropped when I first ordered the boxes, and it would not go through, so he finally had to get them dropped at the destination center. I also did not receive any UHaul reservation tracker e-mails, only contract and customer service emails. It would have been helpful to be able to track our boxes to see if they were shipped yet and when the expected drop date was. I had to call customer service to get this information.

JEFF S on 11/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees John Howard in Hagerstown Cheryl Mead in North Charleston were wonderful. Ubox system still has kinks to work out. Wouldn`t recommend for long distance moves.

JESSICA W on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful but grumpy, you could tell they didn`t want 2 be there. I asked the staff 2 change the account being charged twice but they charged the old one twice, thankfully my bank blocked it.

JESSICA W on 10/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, but not friendly, they were there only to do the minimum and nothing more.

PHILLIP D on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and box delivered as promised.

PHILLIP D on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. John and the guys at the Shawley Drive UHaul were very helpful with answering all my questions. Made my move very easy and relaxing. Thanks for all the time.

MARIELA J on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, when I did have issues, they were resolved in timely manner, and we were compensated.

MEGHAN M on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was outstanding. Much thanks to Chris and John who were incredibly kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. Great business..highly recommend it.

WENDY K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our Weexperience and have already recommended u-box to people. Other companies are going to be hurting once people catch on to what a great program this is!

DAVID T on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck Jjump start at center said we had cab light on Attend parked trk at stor bin for us we did nothing tag on keys said dead bat after jump told let run for 1hr MY GAS I did night bat dead

JONATHAN K on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Several attempts to contact the facility ended in failure. As a result they charged me a months rent when my stuff had been cleared out of the unit for a week prior to due date.

KENNETH T on 8/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Locking hardware broken. Price competitive, however less space than PODs and ABF Upack.

JOHN S on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of an issue due to the local fire marshal, but we did get the problem solved in a reasonable manner

CARL F on 6/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained

DAVID T on 11/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service very good and friendly

LISA M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene helped me with my move, was very helpful, and made extremely valuable suggestions I would not have thought of otherwise. I`m highly pleased!

KIMERLY C on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experiance

MICHAEL P on 12/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and some of my items got damaged, there wasn`t a light inside and although the hours were 7 - 7, that did not fit my schedule. The guy running the place was nice and friendly.