U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Share |

Address

18315 Shawley Dr
Hagerstown, MD 21740

(301) 790-1800

(Exit 9)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Hagerstown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Earl S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service! Will use this location in the future, if needed.

MERRITT D. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This office was contacted to assist us with the accident due to equipment breaking and stranding us not to mention damaging our car. They picked up their dolly and left us there, refused to tow our car, did not find a replacement dolly and after 4 hours of waiting on a Maryland on ramp, we used AAA to get us the rest of the way home 111 miles. NEVER AGAIN

ROBERT E. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Karl W. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U haul always does a great job. I've used them for years and I've never been let down.

PAUL W. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever renting a moving truck. Easier then I thought it would be. I will def use Uhaul again....

nina k. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They rented us a truck that should not be allowed on the road. I drove the truck 40 miles and only averaged 2.6 mpg. I was 10 miles over what I estimated, and I was charged $10 for that. Do you think a 24 ft box truck should get that little? I was going to recommend U-haul, but due to my experience I will refer them elsewhere. I live on a fixed income, and feel that I was charged excessively just because they could. I am going to pursue options on what I can do to stop your company from over charging people for unsafe equipment.

JIM M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service by extremely pleasant associates...Thank George and Kurt.

ROGER A. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Aaron was excellent! Great job!

MICHAEL S. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this uhaul place a lot and I always get excellent service from Kurt, thank you

Tyler J. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ensure all trucks have a full tank of gas when rented.

Brenda M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional drop off site and location. Adequate amount of staff to assist.

TRACY B. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys seem to be hiring and training great employees

DeJuana J. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! Great Service! Mr. King was outstanding. My truck was available, ready and clean. I was in and out in less than 15 minutes!

JESSICA B. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is open later hours which is great.

SHARON B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, but be a little more patient people do get loss. But I want thank you very much in a short time of need.

LISABETH W. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George and the second young man were very kind and efficient - Smooth sailing ! Thankyou so much

matthew s. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff

LAWRENCE J. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is our favorite place to rent trailers and trucks. We have never received anything less than the finest service here!

PHIL K. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the in-lot check out when finished!

elizabeth t. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is already great

RICHARD S. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Remove snow from equipment; have more staff to handle customers

PATTI N. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent! Thank you Kurt Hoffman for a great experience with Uhaul.

JEFFERY W. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Maintain the same work ethics.

pablo P. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees should be a little more respectful other then that all was 100 percent good

HENRY H. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man was courteous and efficient. I found the whole process to be well done.

JERRY A. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing more than stay open and continue the way you are.

GREG B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster check-in

BROOKE B. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person we picked up truck with in the morning was very pleasant, but man we returned to was not cordial or courteous, but critical of how the truck was returned, regardless of clarity of directions. Not customer-friendly.

DAVID W. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tank was less than full, I only drove 89 miles and put $52.00 worth of gas when i returned it. (at $2.15 a gallon that's a lot of gas). Also left lights on when unloading and accidently left on lights. Battery went completely dead. Should the battery last at least two hours with the lights on?

Michael K. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the overall experience.

CAROL M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Truck was new and worked perfectly.

STEVEN P. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Went in to schedule truck. Attendant put date in wrong. Had to call to have date corrected. Truck was in need of balance. Vibration was terrible.

JEFF S on 11/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees John Howard in Hagerstown Cheryl Mead in North Charleston were wonderful. Ubox system still has kinks to work out. Wouldn`t recommend for long distance moves.

JESSICA W on 10/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was helpful but grumpy, you could tell they didn`t want 2 be there. I asked the staff 2 change the account being charged twice but they charged the old one twice, thankfully my bank blocked it.

JESSICA W on 10/7/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful, but not friendly, they were there only to do the minimum and nothing more.

PHILLIP D on 3/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and box delivered as promised.

PHILLIP D on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. John and the guys at the Shawley Drive UHaul were very helpful with answering all my questions. Made my move very easy and relaxing. Thanks for all the time.

MARIELA J on 10/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, when I did have issues, they were resolved in timely manner, and we were compensated.

MEGHAN M on 10/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was outstanding. Much thanks to Chris and John who were incredibly kind, prompt, and knowledgeable. Great business..highly recommend it.

WENDY K on 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our Weexperience and have already recommended u-box to people. Other companies are going to be hurting once people catch on to what a great program this is!

DAVID T on 8/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck Jjump start at center said we had cab light on Attend parked trk at stor bin for us we did nothing tag on keys said dead bat after jump told let run for 1hr MY GAS I did night bat dead

JONATHAN K on 8/10/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Several attempts to contact the facility ended in failure. As a result they charged me a months rent when my stuff had been cleared out of the unit for a week prior to due date.

KENNETH T on 8/9/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Locking hardware broken. Price competitive, however less space than PODs and ABF Upack.

JOHN S on 7/18/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a bit of an issue due to the local fire marshal, but we did get the problem solved in a reasonable manner

CARL F on 6/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean and well maintained

DAVID T on 11/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service very good and friendly

LISA M on 11/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene helped me with my move, was very helpful, and made extremely valuable suggestions I would not have thought of otherwise. I`m highly pleased!

KIMERLY C on 8/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experiance

MICHAEL P on 12/3/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility leaked and some of my items got damaged, there wasn`t a light inside and although the hours were 7 - 7, that did not fit my schedule. The guy running the place was nice and friendly.