start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Patrick M. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Truck was new, only 900 miles

Kirk E. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Procedures changed from previous trailer rental. Last time trailer hooked up first and then went inside. This time told to go inside first and then hooked up trailer.

Mary M. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was perfect! Keep up the good work!

BEN B. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you for not charging when I returned the truck late for 40 minutes. Thanks for your consideration .

DAVID H. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than the trailer being one of your oldest models, it was acceptable. However, the doors did not shut fully and some of our items got wet from the rain storms we drove thru. You may want to consider removing some of the older units from your inventory.

Randy R. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

JERALD A. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent costumer service.

RAY E. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and fast you were in and out..

PATTY F. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

communications between employees could be improved on. When making the reservation and picking up the truck I was told extending the days needed was not a problem. When my wife called to extended the young lady was very irate because other people might need the truck. My wife was upset but I attribute it to the UHaul employee to ignorance.

MAURICIO C. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took approximately 2 hours to get service on a Sunday. I actually left the store after about 40 min waiting, came back 2 hours later, and had to wait about another hour or so. When the service was provided, it was hurried....

KAREN C. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sonya was awesome!

Arlene M. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was EXCELLENT !!

ROBERT C. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Connect trailers so chains dont drag and spark fires along the freeway.

FRANK D. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Typical of renting cars and trucks is to return the vehicle with the same amount of fuel as it was picked up in. My experience has been to return the car with more gas than required...costing me excess money. My recommendation it to fill up the fuel tanks to full...that way the renter simply fill it up before its returned. The store I rented from had a great staff, met all my needs and the truck well maintained....Kudos to "Brian"

Elizabeth K. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rolling door on the truck was very stiff when it was about one foot from being closed. Perhaps checking that it is closing smoothly could be part of reviewing that it is ready to rent. We use the truck to transport materials for a special event fundraiser. So, we are opening and closing the door frequently. This made it difficult to use. In fact, I almost brought the truck back to exchange for a different one with a more smoothly operating door. Otherwise, everything was great!

LAURA C. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use your trucks often for my staging business and Jason Perez, the general manager, has made sure I am in and out quickly. That type of service is greatly appreciated.

CAROL D. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent ,

LYNN K. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop sweeping out the trucks in the driveway. I found numerous nails and sharp objects just walking into the store.

CRESENCIO M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience and friendly service.

Ronald B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Baca at this location was great. His fast, friendly service insures I will be back. It was a great experience.

DAVID B. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service every time.

BILL P. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It Is Hard, To Improve On EXCELLENCE! Great Job! U-Haul, Redlands, California. Keep Up The Good Work.

HENRY H. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service wonderful ! Thank you for accommodating our need to extend our contract for one more day. So nice to feel like ya got more than your monies worth !

victor c. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rate quote was different than rate paid. Rented a truck for $ 29.99 travelled 65 miles and paid @$120.00 dollars I was a bit surprised at the end cost.

Bob L. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called to rent there was no mention as to size of ball and they made me buy a ball and hitch. I have four at home.

adam s. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everthing was great.

Amber W. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropping off the trailer was very fast. No need to go inside, was greeted promptly by an employee. Was in and out within 10 minutes. Will definitely rent from this location again.

JIM S. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jason was very good to work with

ABEL D. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything. Was good

WENDY S. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I apologize for this being so late. We really appreciate your support for Girl Scouts of San Gorgonio. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your truck for our Cookie Business. U-Haul is awesome and we will use your trucks when even possible.

whitney s. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with my experience

GABRIELE L. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a 14' truck for a day, and it went great. The staff was courteous and professional, and the truck was clean and gave me no problems. I would use this U-Haul location again.

JESSICA A. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the service bad. I never had been treated the way I was at any other location.

andrea l. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give them more of a 'crash course' (no pun intended) how how to drive/maneuver the truck. It was very challenging to drive.

NELL E. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I find it unusual that I only drove 33 miles but I had to put in 5 gallons of gas to bring the gas gauge to where it was originally. Either the truck only runs a little over 6 miles per gallon or the gauge reading was not accurate at the start.

ALBERT S. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got overcharged for 2 days when i only had the rental 1day. So typical!

FNU V. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything is great

PATRICA R. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was satisfactory

chris v. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and spot on. Thanks

cAROL c. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Advise the customer that it's an e85 fuel only vehicle Could find no location that sells that fuel And then you charge me to fuel it up$5 a gallon that's not fair

Ronald F. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am in Atlanta, Georgia and did not recently use U-Haul. I do not know how my e-mail address is being used in California but please take some action to stop it.

raul g. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the three guys i hired to help with my move through movinghelp.com were excellent and very fast thank you for recommending them

KAY F. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, friendly and well organized. Check out and check in were both very quick.

THERESA M. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing. I was helped quickly and efficiently. When your moving you have so many things to do. With the help of your customer service it gave me one less thing on my list to take care of.

WILLIAM H. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly staff

LYNDA O. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well everything went well until pulling back to the location and the truck wouldn't start up again, just glad no problems in between! I think military should get the 20% discount even if they go both ways, it seems only one way trips get a discounted rate.

STEPHEN L. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was prompt, efficient, and friendly. Much appreciated!

REGINA B. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John Baaca was wonderful along with Ricardo... Thank you!!

CESAR A. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your employees are a little to serious not customer friendly. Employees act like they are doing us a favor by renting equipment out.

BRIANNA V. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all

ROBERT W. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service very friendly and helpful. Fast at both Check out and check in

JOE G. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None at this time

jim h. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think we should be able to rate the employees! They were awesome. . This is way more important then the place itself..There the reason you stay in business. .so again 5 stars to them

anthony m. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Apparently there is high theft at this location, the sites customer service skills made me feel as though I was a suspect. When I first called to reserve the truck i explained that I wanted the 19 dollar truck and was asked if I will be returning it in 4 hours or 8 but overnight was made to sound as out of the question. I finally was able to get it overnight. I will never return to this location. I rent Uhaul trucks 1 to 2 times a week but am considering using Penske again. I just switched to Uhaul this month.

SEAN D. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was late with a utility trailer 1 hour and charged for another day. I won't be back

MICHAEL H. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Professional yet personal. Thank you ..... I'll be back.

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

Kyle D. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cashier was rude

JORGE V. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional, efficient. Very smooth process both locations.

JASON B. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There should be a little grace period. I was a little over an hour late and I was charged an additional day for the truck, Dolly's and insurance. Sour taste from that experience.

brice C. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I may be unusual in that I rent the same size unit for the same purpose to and from the same location etc...but it would be nice to be able to not go through the long drawn out speech each time from the same techs when it is not needed. I am no stranger to this.

SHANE M. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was bad they got my info wrong both on the phone & in person & didn't have the trailer that I reserved for me then told me there was nothing they could do to help me after already charging me of course. After an augment I finally got a trailer. Really stressful exsperance

RODNEY J. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT! Very friendly and efficient staff...thanks!

SERVANDO G. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul does a GREAT job!

Lizette H. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more personal to help customer more promptly .

Richard R. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed with the cost . Too expensive . Try and lower your prices !!! Thanks

CARRIE M. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was pretty good. I actually called in to keep the truck for an extra hour and the only thing that went wrong was the guy didn't note it in the computer so it looked like I was late on returning it. But everything worked out eventually.

BIANCA S. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think uhaul is a rip off. Id never reccomend using uhaul ever, your rapist fees are ridiculous and unethical. You guys charge people for scraps on the truck? That kind of stuff happens when hundreds of different people use the same truck and go to all kinds of different places! That is a rape! I didn't get charged for any scraps on the truck but man that's unfair! And gas! If you don't fill the tank back to where you got it you have to pay $30 dollars plus $5 for every gallon not filled! Rape! You guys should tee think your company policies. A free half tank of gas should be standard, as well as not being nazis over scraps on a moving truck. Have some common sense and better business practices.

SCOTT S. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been a Uhaul customer over two dozen times in my life. This is the best run and most customer-focused unit I have ever worked with. Love these guys. Thanks for a great experience.

Sandra D. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location five times since 2008 & have been very pleased with the customer service & the equipment. We have not had any problems at all. They are, also, flexible with the return time.

Jose T. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I go to this location 1 or 2 year, I took time to enter requested information oline, however when I got to the store I had to provide all this information again, what a waste of time. Other than that the service was very good.

NEEL P. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just be sure to make the charge per mile very clear.

Eric K. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sonya at Redlands U-Haul was of particular help in facilitating a tricky pick-up for my local truck. My operation was depending on a smooth, rapid transaction and she executed it beautifully! Many thanks to her for her fine help and always pleasant demeanor.

Juul D. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and friendly. Vehicle was well maintained.

JOHN A. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service and equipment

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.