U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVE L. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy, I would do it again

Deborah M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had to switch out trucks, due to maintenace. They gave us a truck on empty, with the option to wait 20-30 minutes for them to fill it on site or to go get gas on our own.

Nicholas W. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst Uhaul truck I have driven ever. The temperature decided to get well into the mid 90's the weekend I moved which of course isn't the fault of the truck but the AC would shut off after 5 minutes down the road. a day of moving and driving and moving and driving isn't very fun in 95 degree weather with no AC. Also the whole time I'm driving the truck is throwing warning lights at me, Service Parking Break and another light stating PRIMARY BREAK. The truck would shutter at any speed over 30MPH with load or without. To add to all of this the seatbelt would become loose over time leaving me to have to fight with it while going down the road. Overall I did not feel very safe in this truck and had to find other means for those helping me to get from point A to point B, which also wound up costing me more money in gas.

WALTER S. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are the best.

KAREN W. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grant was very welcoming. I had a great experience.

Karen w. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had an issue yesterday..went in today and Evan resolved it immediately...GREAT customer service!!!! I have and will continue to so business there. Thank you Evan!!

Earnest K. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer representative professional, courteous, and overall very helpful.

LISA C. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long waiting time but very friendly. I'm sure it's not every day they have some one trying to return a truck that has not been checked out and no contract to be found. They did follow threw and were very very understanding.

SHANNON V. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, thank you.

DEREK G. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If all the rental places I have used, this U-Haul location was by far the best organized and operated. Everyone there went out of there way to make sure everything was as it was supposed to be. They did a fantastic job.

JOSE A. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When at service desk and during trailer hook up, the attendant needs to smile. The tone was less than cordial. Maybe this person was having a bad day and I can understand that but Im a returning customer and everyone has been cool even the same attendant on my first visit was nicer at that time.

SARAKY S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience and friendly staff.

Amber W. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always rent my trailers from this location and they are excellent. Unfortunately this trailer with the rain the trailer leaked and damaged some of my items. When I told and showed the guy who checked me in about it he was very prompt and told me what I needed to do. I am waiting for a call from the manager at this location to see how they are going to handle the issue.

kevin c. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rental location doing a great job.

RAMON T. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience, very friendly, helpful and fun!

CAROL C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont overcharge them my card was charged before i even got the equjpment

KELLY G. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was the friendliest, loveliest person and I really appreciated that the company called me when I booked a smaller vehicle that wouldn't work with the equipment purchased. I booked at 10" truck with a utility dolly when the 10" truck had no ramp. This proactive warning was the nicest, most loveliest thing in terms of customer service. As this is something that could be overlooked easily, it was highly Apreciated. Well done uhaul, Kelly

cheryl k. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call to operator was helpful and pleasant. Agent at store nice and efficient.

Robert M. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting trailers from this place for a long time and I want to say "GREAT SERVICE" ! Thank You!

alex b. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The smell from the rubber mat in the cargo-van is no less toxic than having on open container of gasoline sitting on the passenger seat.

JAMES H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager needs to take a chill pill. We all have bad days but don't take it out on me or Ill take my money elsewhere.

Vanessa L. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Allin c. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Im still waiting for my email receipt. The Uhaul site said there was a problem. I would like my receipt please alcanndo@yahoo.com ty

KIMBERLY K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service and Friendly!

ronald n. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very professional and helpful. They went out of their way to assist us and they made sure everything was hooked up in a safe and correct manner.

michael w. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and friendly

William V. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't try to blame a customer for normal wear and tear, just because he or she declined your insurance.

MICHELLE C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

Catherine F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Thanks U haul!

DANIEL G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was not great. Lack of man power.

VICTORIA R. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome workers Sonya helped me with getting the truck fast and Michell checked me in. It was very easy and convienet .

RONALD N. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing you have it all

Michael V. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very courteous and professional. When he noticed that fuel marking was wrong he was quick to correct it and apologized. A really solid experience when moving is such a hassle they made it pain free

Jesus L. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !!! U-haul staff was amazing ... Quick, Courteous & Professional ... And my truck return was quick and easy !! Thanks U-haul of Redlands

JOSE A. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More area to hook up trailers. Parking is also bad at this store. Staff are all nice and professional..:)

ERNEST F. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fantastic ok

TERESA C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent often and enjoy this location. This time I did have several issues with the truck, the rubber that lined the entire door was dangling everywhere, the gears had big issues, when you would go into reverse it would be in neutral, and it wouldn't start 2 times. Seemed like the battery might be dying.

DANIEL A. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, great rental place.

NEHEMIAH P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always goes back here eventhough I live near others. I do not mind the 7 mile drive to rent from Redlands U-haul in Alabama.

SHEILA P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and quick, my equipment was ready as promised. The facility of very well kept and clean. Will definitely be a repeat customer

GLENN B. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tailgate door was very hard to pull down. Perhaps it needed lubrication. Otherwise our experience was excellent.

DANIEL H. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve on. Great service!

RALPH B. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with my truck rental was very professional and polite. The truck was in great mechanical condition for being a rental. I was very happy that it ran so good for my trip and very gas thrifty.

JOAN S. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with the UHaul people at the Alabama location was an excellent experience. The were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely return to this facility when needed.

christyana o. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and the lady that helped us when we checked in our Uhaul was very friendly and had great customer service skills.

ANA T. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful!

alex b. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The odors in the vehicles can be overwhelming.

William R. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service from pick up to delivery. :)

ROBERT B. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't have any suggestion. everything was quite acceptable.

JAMES C. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-Haul for all the moves I've made over the years. They have always been competitive in their pricing, and the equipment is top notch.

Genene M. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly

KELLIE d. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very satisfied with the prices as well as the pick up and drop off services

LARRY H. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rather difficult traffic flow into and out of the place, especially once at the site.

Vlad T. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting a U-Haul.I was not aware of the blankets policy that was for rent and not for sale.I had to drive an extra 45 minutes for a second time to come back and drop them.and I was charge an extra six dollars because one was missing.not a good customer service all-around. I would like to have a refund please.

LINDA P. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems here. Refund of deposit was done quickly once truck checked.

MATT W. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is very limited, but not much can be done about that.

PRESTON L. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure drop off site is what the customer wanted to begin with. For example, customer wanted Roseville, California and the paperwork shows Sacramento, California. There's always going to be some human error. Just try to keep it to a minimum.

christina m. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lower the price

Jill M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the personnel at this store were extremely helpful, friendly and over-and-above customer service oriented! Extremely satisfying experience. Thank you very much!

Kevin T. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience overall. The staff did a great job and made the whole experience very friendly and efficient. I will always come to uhaul for my moving needs. Thank you again guys for taking some of the stress away from moving. The employees I interacted with today were extremely helpful.

jerome g. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There very helpful to customers.

Shandi D. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. More than adequate inventory and wide variety of choices.

Eugene n. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To make sure your people let the customer know that they are being charged for mileage. That was not explained to me until I turned the truck in. And was charged for extra miles.

David H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have every employee as service oriented as Robert Cotton. He is great!!

JOSE A. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Build a store closer to my home.:)

Jim D. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Close to I-10 freeway. drive in lane is nice.

SAMMY B. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

LINDA Q. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not happy that they over charged me. Called them got diverted to the call center. The mantold me i would get a phone call from the store within 45 min. But still no call 6 ours later. Not happy at all right know i have 3 charges going thru my account One of them for fuel. When i filled it up myself before returning. Someone needs to call me our i will be calling the bbb tommorow. Linda 909-744-0955.

CARLOS L. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe to have people who are only at the cashiers instead of going back and forth from the cashiers and outside to check out new truck renters.

EDUARDO Q. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long waits due to lack of staff.

PETER N. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your assistant manager (Sonja I believe)was rude and not helpful. I was told I could reserve a car hauler that was wider than the other 2 you had on hand but when I returned the next day she said "no"! and gave me the run around. I explained that I had come in the day before and measured it for my wide vehicle. she still said "no"! I said it was the only trailer that would work, then finally after being very rude she let me have it. she wasted 30 min. of my time.( she also tried to get me to cancel my order)

JOHN EHRLICH K. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To make things easier for U-Haul costumers and because of the fluctuating high price of gas. All U-Haul trucks should have a full tank of gas/diesel that is visible for the customers and not solely relying on fuel truck gauges which could be a part of the pre-inspection. It is U-Haul's responsibility to invest in protecting fuel theft on their trucks so customers are not being affected by this problem.

JAMES J. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a one-way trailer. Took 3 days instead of one to complete the job and 3 times the cost because I couldn't rent one. Other than that everything was great.

Lauren K. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allow a grace period for dropping off times. Sometimes unforeseen events happen such as, traffic, etc. Or, another suggestion is to charge an hourly rate for up to 2-3 hours after the initial drop off time. If one returns the vehicle or trailer after the three hour mark then they are charged the full day. I honestly believe this would make the company appear more understanding, and boost rentals.

David J. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff went beyond to meet or needs. They even called me when they found some papers I had left in the van.

CHAD HOLLAND D. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super professional-

bob f. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service

Ed I. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great upfront cost on advertising, but misleading information on the cost per mile.

thomas b. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make parking for personal vehicles more obvious. I was not sure where to leave my car while out with the truck

FILOMENO A. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of any comments but Thanks for the good service.

STEFAN H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Ubox arrived 8 days ahead of schedule. Shipped from Los Angeles to New York and everything is as good as new!

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.