U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DORA A. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wasnt able to fill gas up and it was very expensive.

JAMES D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow the service was excellent. , I do believe you over charge my credit card on 2 re.tals which i never recieve return creditfor

DEAN S. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well run company, these guys were on it. in and out with in 5-10 minutes, When I returned the trailer same fast and knowledgeable staff. One of my blinkers was not working, the staff found the bad fuse, I gave them a new fuse they replaced it for me finished the safety inspection and I was on my way. Very happy

carlos g. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Workers at this location were nice and helpful

jenny s. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me (I believe his name is Robert) did a great job. So thankful for his help, both at the pick-up and at the drop-off. Thanks!

Jessica H. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, quick and easy.

Ralph E. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I spoke with Hector, John and Mike. Hector and Mike were GREAT! Hector told us to go out and give our papers to Mike. We went out and only saw "John." We asked where could we find Mike. He shrugged his shoulder, said "I don't know" and walked away. Is this customer service?!?! But as I stated - Hector and Mike were the best. I will continue to use this location.

Lorenzo P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the roll up door on the trucks can be opened. The truck I rented had the lower part of the door jam just painted. This caused the door to stick closed. It took quite a while to get it open. Called the store, they connected me to road service. I was told it would be over an hour wait, If I didn't want to wait to take it back to the store. Very inconvenient.

John P. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Grant was annoying during pickup. That guy isn't the brightest crown in your box. Also it looks like they rented me the oldest uhaul auto transport in existence, just wasn't as nice as all the other uhaul rentals I seen at the car show we attended.

David C. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more counter help on saturday mornings, thanks

jean m. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. My friend Doug Bar referred me and now I know why He uses them frequently!

DIANA Y. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was awesome, so I can't think of anything right now.

Andrew H. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was low-mileage and clean. Return at the end of the day was courteous and efficient.

TIMOTHY P. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee, I believe his name was Robert Cotton, was superb. Whatever you're paying him, it's not enough! Friendly, courteous, helpful, and skilled at his job.

larry b. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked me out for the rental truck was very efficient and helpful.

DANA M. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location and staff excellent.

peter kellogg p. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no improvement necessary.

Juan Q. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was phenomenal!

robert p. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As long as you can minimize wait time you're doing good.

LORRAINE S. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your great customer service.

Robina S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ fast, efficient and fantastic guys @ Redlands U Haul. Will use again!

Josue M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

for returning equipment should not take more than 20 mins in line.

JOSHUA l. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lights in the back of the truck did not work so it was very hard to load the truck in then dark. and the gears on the truck were messed up I had to hold the shifter on park in order for it to start.

FLORENTINO A. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Its all good

MICHELLE S. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more people working, there is always a long wait.

William A. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very busy, with long waits for service.

ADRIAN V. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was nice the guy checking us in said "welcome to california"

MELANIE Z. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas was stolen out of the truck so I had to purchase gas and when I tried to return the truck they tried to charge me extra even though they gave me a gas credit. Took over an hour to be able to rent the truck due the system being slow.

MONICA P. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

make sure you allow sufficient staff to actually implement what you advertised as pick up service. Centralized marketing decisions for that you which can't deliver cause customer dissatisfaction ultimately.

DAVE L. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy, I would do it again

Deborah M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had to switch out trucks, due to maintenace. They gave us a truck on empty, with the option to wait 20-30 minutes for them to fill it on site or to go get gas on our own.

Nicholas W. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst Uhaul truck I have driven ever. The temperature decided to get well into the mid 90's the weekend I moved which of course isn't the fault of the truck but the AC would shut off after 5 minutes down the road. a day of moving and driving and moving and driving isn't very fun in 95 degree weather with no AC. Also the whole time I'm driving the truck is throwing warning lights at me, Service Parking Break and another light stating PRIMARY BREAK. The truck would shutter at any speed over 30MPH with load or without. To add to all of this the seatbelt would become loose over time leaving me to have to fight with it while going down the road. Overall I did not feel very safe in this truck and had to find other means for those helping me to get from point A to point B, which also wound up costing me more money in gas.

WALTER S. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are the best.

KAREN W. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grant was very welcoming. I had a great experience.

Karen w. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had an issue yesterday..went in today and Evan resolved it immediately...GREAT customer service!!!! I have and will continue to so business there. Thank you Evan!!

Earnest K. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer representative professional, courteous, and overall very helpful.

LISA C. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long waiting time but very friendly. I'm sure it's not every day they have some one trying to return a truck that has not been checked out and no contract to be found. They did follow threw and were very very understanding.

SHANNON V. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, thank you.

DEREK G. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If all the rental places I have used, this U-Haul location was by far the best organized and operated. Everyone there went out of there way to make sure everything was as it was supposed to be. They did a fantastic job.

JOSE A. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When at service desk and during trailer hook up, the attendant needs to smile. The tone was less than cordial. Maybe this person was having a bad day and I can understand that but Im a returning customer and everyone has been cool even the same attendant on my first visit was nicer at that time.

SARAKY S. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience and friendly staff.

Amber W. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always rent my trailers from this location and they are excellent. Unfortunately this trailer with the rain the trailer leaked and damaged some of my items. When I told and showed the guy who checked me in about it he was very prompt and told me what I needed to do. I am waiting for a call from the manager at this location to see how they are going to handle the issue.

kevin c. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rental location doing a great job.

RAMON T. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience, very friendly, helpful and fun!

CAROL C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dont overcharge them my card was charged before i even got the equjpment

KELLY G. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Robert was the friendliest, loveliest person and I really appreciated that the company called me when I booked a smaller vehicle that wouldn't work with the equipment purchased. I booked at 10" truck with a utility dolly when the 10" truck had no ramp. This proactive warning was the nicest, most loveliest thing in terms of customer service. As this is something that could be overlooked easily, it was highly Apreciated. Well done uhaul, Kelly

cheryl k. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Call to operator was helpful and pleasant. Agent at store nice and efficient.

Robert M. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting trailers from this place for a long time and I want to say "GREAT SERVICE" ! Thank You!

alex b. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The smell from the rubber mat in the cargo-van is no less toxic than having on open container of gasoline sitting on the passenger seat.

JAMES H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager needs to take a chill pill. We all have bad days but don't take it out on me or Ill take my money elsewhere.

Vanessa L. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Allin c. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Im still waiting for my email receipt. The Uhaul site said there was a problem. I would like my receipt please alcanndo@yahoo.com ty

KIMBERLY K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service and Friendly!

ronald n. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very professional and helpful. They went out of their way to assist us and they made sure everything was hooked up in a safe and correct manner.

michael w. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and friendly

William V. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't try to blame a customer for normal wear and tear, just because he or she declined your insurance.

MICHELLE C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

Catherine F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Thanks U haul!

DANIEL G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was not great. Lack of man power.

VICTORIA R. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome workers Sonya helped me with getting the truck fast and Michell checked me in. It was very easy and convienet .

RONALD N. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing you have it all

Michael V. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very courteous and professional. When he noticed that fuel marking was wrong he was quick to correct it and apologized. A really solid experience when moving is such a hassle they made it pain free

Jesus L. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !!! U-haul staff was amazing ... Quick, Courteous & Professional ... And my truck return was quick and easy !! Thanks U-haul of Redlands

JOSE A. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More area to hook up trailers. Parking is also bad at this store. Staff are all nice and professional..:)

ERNEST F. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fantastic ok

TERESA C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent often and enjoy this location. This time I did have several issues with the truck, the rubber that lined the entire door was dangling everywhere, the gears had big issues, when you would go into reverse it would be in neutral, and it wouldn't start 2 times. Seemed like the battery might be dying.

DANIEL A. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, great rental place.

NEHEMIAH P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always goes back here eventhough I live near others. I do not mind the 7 mile drive to rent from Redlands U-haul in Alabama.

SHEILA P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and quick, my equipment was ready as promised. The facility of very well kept and clean. Will definitely be a repeat customer

GLENN B. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tailgate door was very hard to pull down. Perhaps it needed lubrication. Otherwise our experience was excellent.

DANIEL H. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve on. Great service!

RALPH B. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with my truck rental was very professional and polite. The truck was in great mechanical condition for being a rental. I was very happy that it ran so good for my trip and very gas thrifty.

JOAN S. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with the UHaul people at the Alabama location was an excellent experience. The were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely return to this facility when needed.

christyana o. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and the lady that helped us when we checked in our Uhaul was very friendly and had great customer service skills.

ANA T. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful!

alex b. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The odors in the vehicles can be overwhelming.

William R. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service from pick up to delivery. :)

STEFAN H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Ubox arrived 8 days ahead of schedule. Shipped from Los Angeles to New York and everything is as good as new!

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.