U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KENT E. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JOHN B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and professional.

Jennifer M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More cashiers. More people outside so less wait time to get hitched. A 20 minute wait in line without a.c in 110 degree weather just to get the paperwork done on an already reserved uhaul is ridiculous, and then another ten minimum outside.

MICHAEL M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The size of the trailer I had reserved was not available. The pick up location I had reserved was changed. Not very nice. I also returned it clean and did not receive the $15 credit it showed on the trailer sticker.

EDUARDO G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellentlocation , movedmy daughterfrom storageto the university. Perfect

JESSICA D. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service at this location is horrible in comparison to my usual location. Staff were rude and inconsiderate of my time, equipment needa and situation. I would not recommend this location at all.

REBECCA C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If someone has a reservation at 10, we should have our van by 10, not 1130. I was leery of using the Alabama location after they were awful one year ago regarding our cross country move with a ubox. I expressed disinterest in using the Alabama location and was assured over the phone by Joanne it would be different, they were under new management and were responsive now. Sonya is a rude manager whose management is JUST AS AWFUL as the previous management. It was refreshing that the other 10 people there were pissed and storming out, it's always nice to know your not alone. With our reservation being an hour and a half late we got to experience the joy of paying our movers to drink coffee while we waited to arrive. Bottom line, management is rude and disorganized. Do not EVER use this location.

JESUS L. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested a 26' uhaul and was told it would be ready for pickup on 8/15/2014 and upon arrival was informed that I was getting a 20' uhaul because there was no 26' available (whats the point of the reservation process if they dont stick to your original request) what would have taken one load in a 26' uhaul turned into 2 loads & 2 trips ... very unsatisfied !!! Next time I will be renting from elsewhere

stephen h. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. I was glad that I could return the trailer after hours!

Jason S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Most trucks come with 7 point harness, all your trailers are 4 flat.. Forcing us to buy an adapter. Time you guys upgrade or lend out adapter and 2" ball

Amber P. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't believe I have ever experienced more trouble in renting a uhaul. i had to wait once I got to the location because they were busy which is fine. However i do believe that the clerk that assisted me could have focused a little more on the customer in front of him and got through the line a little quicker. As I was waiting in line i took a phone call and then was called to the front to be helped, as I was asking the person on the phone to hold on the clerk Andrew or "Drew" as he called himself, told me that it was rude to be on the phone and walked away from me. At that point I ended my phone call and had to wait again to be helped. Once I got to the desk again "Drew" realized that my truck wasn't there and had to all to see where it was, he would have realized that about 10 mins sooner had he helped me the first time. All in all i had ro wait about an hour to get the uhaul, which was an inconvenience to those that were waiting to help me. I dropped the truck off that night, and had to call to get the actual charge amount since the location was closed when I dropped the truck off, only to find out that I was being charged an additional $29 for fuel!! I stopped on my way in to the Uhau and filled the tank to exactly where it was when I took it to begin with. I added the additional fuel based on the chart that was given to me on my contract when I picked the truck up. I called to speak with soneone at the location and was told that I was going to have to call and speak with customer service to resolve this issue, who then told me that I was going to have to complete this online survey, seems like a round about way to addressing a customer complaint. Again like I said in the past I have never had any trouble with Uhaul, I would appreciate if someone could call me back so that we can discuss the additional amount that I am being billed because I do not agree that there should have been any need to add any additional fuel since I had already done so!! Thank you! Amber Padgett

ALISA G. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wanted the truck early so they didn't have time to sweep out the dog hair but it was worth it. As long as I don't get charged for cleaning it is fine with me

jim l. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I need to pick up a trailer everyone there is extremely helpful. They have a great team!

JASMINE S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, clean and efficient.

james m. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I filled out the express checkout form. This turned out to be a waste of time. Your associate, Sonja, basically ignored this form I printed out at home. My time was wasted believing this exercise would expedite my experience. I used this in the past and had a different outcome. While this location and it's related associates are competent and very friendly, your website is not. Probably my last experience with this company.

Joseph S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box door was falling apart, the locking latch had become unscrewed and not connected whe it arrived. I had noticed the screwes on the door portion of latch had become stripped. I let the staff know at the Redlands uhaul location, but they did nothing but try to re-screw the stripped screwes. Which means they did nothing, so my box was not secured during transport to Denver.

PATRICIA E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ball on my hitch was loose and they did not pick this up. This caused erratic behavior of the trailer. Even though I owned the hitch, they should have been more thorough and prevented a potentially dangerous situation.

Marianna B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked us in was rude. I will not be returning there.

LORRAINE H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Respect my wishes for the correct location and allow me the same rental as previously charged if you value m6 business.

HEATHER G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. Very helpful. Efficient.

AARON H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience at this location was completely ridiculous. There really are no words to state how dissatisfied and appalled at U-Haul both my wife and I are. Multiple screw-ups, damage to our vehicle, delays across the country to do malfunctioning equipment (because it was concluded at another U-Haul that it hadn't been properly serviced and was dangerous). Will be opening a BBB complaint to go along with the insurance claim I'm currently working through to get my damage done to my car during hitch installation repaired. Never again guys.

melinda r. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice... No problems

ESTHER S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient.

alex b. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide coffee and water in the main lobby.

DARA C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast and professional. Thank you.

laura c. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck we were to receive was not back in time so we were forced to use a truck with no air conditioning on a very hot day. I rent from U-Haul every month so at the least my rental charge of $39.95 should have been reduced.

james c. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really don't know! Thank you, Jim

VANESSA R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more courteous workers. Horrible experience!!

TONY G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure tires are not cracked. Mine was. Had them changed after I came home. I was to pick up trailer in Hesperia CA, seven miles from my home, instead I had to drive to Redlands Which was 35 miles away. at gas at 3.83,9 cents a gallon my cost of renting from you just went up. I can understand if I just ordered this trailer a day or so before, but I did not. I ordered it at least two months in advance. I called your main office first and gave you all the info, date, place, credit card Number. When I checked with Dina at Sparky's in Hesperia {main St) she could not find my reservation. Then I was told that I could pick up trailer in Victorville, or Hesperia. Good luck didn"t happen. I did tell them that tires were worn and cracked. They told me, this was the only one they had. Now you know the rest of the story. Thanks for the ear. Tony G

MICHELLE W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up the rental at 7 am. When I arrived the corprate office has changed my pick up time from 7 am to 8 am with no notification. I was very upset that i had to wait.

RONALD M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Smaran H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a quicker access to the truck instead of waiting in line for 15 min.

GILDARDO F. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was very pleasant. Staff was helpful and overall experience was great.....Will rent again...

Doug G. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Great truck. Good moving experience!

erin d. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great!! I wouldn't change a thing. :)

NANCY M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The last question is a yes and no Alan was great when we went to pick up the truck this was a big mess had to go get it from another site and they would not take cash ?? only credit we had closed are bank account already so only had cash. so had to drive back to see Alan and he did not know that they (the place he sent me to) didn't take cash anyway paid there then had to go back and pick up the truck and then bring it back so could get the car hauler put on the truck. Alan was great thanks Alan.

WANDA B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing you rock

Robert D. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy questioned me about a piece of Ryan hanging off the wheel well when I told him it already had an x he stated that was for the. Warping not the metal I'm also disappointed in the overall wait time

Ann G. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing there! This is a great team!

brad c. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people available for the return lanes

brian h. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was very good. i reserved the 10' truck the night before i needed to use it. the truck was ready when i needed it. the truck was clean and well maintained. the turn in process was quick and prompt. i will return to this location if i need moving equipment in the future. good job

KEN L. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole transaction was quick and professional. Location was easy to find and in a convenient location.

PAUL R. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience with U-Haul.

RICHARD P. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible. I verbally checked in for U-Haul pick up and 15 minutes later went back to check in with an id and my truck was rented out. It had not yet been an hour and I was told I was late. Manager lied to me and no one would speak with me to properly resolve problem. Not happy and will rent with Penske in future.

ZIGFRIED R. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good.

ROBERT L. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More help on the counter when you get busy

Daniel C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent and prompt service during pick up and drop off. I have rented from this location several times over the last 10 years and I noticed that the level of service has greatly improved...

CRAIG G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a problem putting the ramp back and had to call for support. The support experience was terrible. A full 10 minute wait before talking with a rep. Then very slow process to request info, redundant questions. This could have been resolved by talking to a tech rep. I could get no info from the rep indicating who would be dispatched, I asked her to have them call me before they traveled to me as I was going to work on the matter myself. I finally fixed the ramp by applying grat force. Later I received a call from the service who was dispatched but they had not been told to call me before coming out. It was an unnecessary trip for them.

Ann M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed a larger truck but was not able to get it at time of reservation, would be nice if one becomes available before day of use customer was notified of availability.

Michelle S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for a long time with no one coming out to take the truck, even though it says to "Wait here". I finally went inside and told someone I needed to drop off my vehicle, they said someone would come out. I waited outside again for a while before anyone even acknowledged I was there.

Johnson a. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good service.

John v. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We are repeat cusrtomers and have always had a good experience with the Redlands U-Haul store.

LORRAINE H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind person who cked out the truck i returned. very good customer service.

SYLVIA M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more workers.

Joshua W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Initially, I had a bad experience with this location. It seemed like the general manager, Alan, was the only person that knew how to do anything. I had to wait for a long time, 1 hour, to get my pod and truck rental. It was frustrating, but Alan took care of us and handled the situation in a professional manner.

Malek F. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took 3 times at the desk to get my paperwork done when I already did everything on line, I wated in hot weather because the assoc outside kept starting new tasks - Then I kept reminding him of the dolly and blankets I had purchased- Then another assoc told me to park truck across st- where later I was told wasn't right - then I waited another 25 min to return the truck because again the assoc kept starting new tasks instead of checking the truck return

Ann S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience with exception of the time it took to pick up my truck on a Sunday morning. Had appt. to pick up at 9:30am and took almost 1 hour. I had previously registered my driver info but they didn't have enough help and it took forever.

Brian R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the staffing meets the demands of the customer needs. Having one staff member working when there are 12 people needing assistance is not acceptable.

MARC W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time was long and the owner of the location did not screw down the trailer to the ball. I was towing 5000 lbs with a trailer that could have come off at any time - very dangerous.

MELODY B. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our truck was in poor condition leaked coolant and we had to turn on the heat for an hour in 90 degree weather. Although we reported it at the time, upon return the assistant manger did absolutely nothing.

ralph g. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Avoid charging for two days if not applicable when returning equipment after business hours.

mijon h. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Well the representative booked my reservation on the wrong day

Jeffrey C. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pick up was fast and efficient. Everyone was helpful and courteous. No problems with the equipment at all!

Gary L. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh had excellent customer service, he is well informed

Jed Z. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It had been a long time since I needed to rent a truck.It was nice to see the use of modern technologies that made my experience a quick in and out with helpful service people!

MATTHEW R. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience. In..Out..and On my way. Thanks U-Haul.

DAVID C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Omg 10 mpg That is as bad as it gets for Van? That is my only complain I guess that is why I don't own a ford 250 van Thank you for your business BTY Just the Mpg is unbelievable

KIMBERLY M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful & cheerful.

JULIEANN A. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make the check in process shorter! My gosh, it takes WAY too long!

Alan S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a small truck to pick up a few things at the hardware store. Your cargo van worked perfect for the job. It easily held all the insulation and gardening supplies, the charges were reasonable and the crew at the store were friendly-got me in and out in no time at all.

NORM T. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Very good customer service. Thank you

MARLENA A. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew was a great help. He was professionally pleasant. Thank you.

JOSEPHINE R. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service!

Richard O. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience

lynnelle y. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great location and professional, courteous employees.

HECTOR M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice I scheduled pickup through uhaul website so when I went to pick up the truck it was ready as well as all the info they needed from me, so no waiting around quick service nice people

Samuel C. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gave me a fridge dolly with straps without rubber protectors on back part sctratch my new fridge.

CHRISTOPHER A. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for waiting after hours so you could disconnect our car from trailer. So very helpful.

Britta B. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need to update your fleet. The truck I drove was underpowered and tired.

JAMES D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking would be a big plus. You can kick the tires and check the oil after you check me out. It has nothing to do with my rental and I have things to do. The rest of the process was efficient.

KANANI S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to improve on Less wait time for pick up and return. Need more staff especially on weekends. Truck was received with empty gas tank. Not happy about that.

Sheila E. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for services

NOE F. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

Clara E. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew should be cloned :) He was proficient, efficient and so professional.

DANIEL S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I paid $150+ for a 6x12 close box trailer for one way travel and it didn't have ramps nor a raising maginizim below tounge to raise off my truck and this isn't the first time I've had this issue. WONT BE using u-haul no more!!!

alex b. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

STEVE M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful.

STEVE L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were pleasant and very helpful.

rachel g. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, office was very busy and staff remained composed attending to everyones needs.

CHRISTINA K. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager solved issue and refunded money. Pleased with help and all employees were nice. Alan was very helpful with my trailer set up.

KARINA C. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if your employees told the customers that they had one hour from the start of the reservation to pick up their truck or else they give it to someone else. I was under the assumption that since my reservation was from 8am-8pm I had the truck for that period of time, but since I was over an hour late I received a call notifying me that they had given my truck to someone else. I was very unsatisfied!

Mary H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your employees are personable but service was a little slow. Renting at the end of the month is a busy time so we had a bit of a wait coming and going

david c. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, thanks.

Teresa A. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpfull staff

SUSAN K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Woman who booked my reservation was so friendly and thorough. Great overall service at this location, that's why I always go there.

ROSALINDA J. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andrew is a good representatives he really did what he promised to us the following day. Well manner! Just make sure when the customer reserve the truck it will be reserve or if there's a problem you will contact the customer immediately.

JOHN T. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Keep it up.

JOE O. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service thanks

tim w. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I WAS OVER CHARGED FOR MY 1 DAY USE OFA 14' TRUCK & APP. DOLLY. I CHECKED MY EMAILED RECIEPT AND WENT DOWN TO THE U-HAUL CENTER AND SUPPOSE TO GET A REFUND, WE`LL SEE !!!!

adam s. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent as normal, thanks for your customer service.

John N. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough staff, waited over an hour to pick up reserved equipment. Personnel were nice just over tasked.

TIMOTHY C. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good fast nice peol

ROBERT K. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was so nice! They made it very easy to return the vehicle. It took just a few minutes and I was on my way. I will rent here in the future for local needs.

MICHAEL S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the truck was going to have a ramp and that affected my moving plans quite a bit. I wish the details online would have been more obvious that there was no ramp. Besides that, we had a great experience.

ANTONIO R. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I reserved was not available Saturday morning so they gave me a smaller truck. I have a 5 bedroom house. The manager said he would give us a $50.00 credit that I don't think I received.

GEOFF B. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in and check out was quick and convenient

Tatiana P. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

An employee need to be inside at all time so the customer don't have to wait for someone to come inside.

Ken M. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Both pick up and return went smooth. Thank you so much.

KAEREN O. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have all your outlets be like the staff in redlands .

BRIAN P. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy withe the customer service and the ease of check in. All and all a great moving experience.

Maria B. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was great truck we rented needed a lift gate instead of a ramp. The transmission was slipping and the truck stopped on us while driving several times.

dan a. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and attentive staff, very professional.

Servando G. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always rent from this place. No problems ever....always great service and very efficient!

Barbara L. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great location.....friendly, helpful, with plenty of supplies!

PAUL J. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sonya Gomez and Alan Stroik helped me straighten out a U-Box rental I had done on the phone with U-Box central. The computer system was changing and they spent a lot of time and effort to help. I would have given up and done something else. These are great people.

KATHRYN M. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Understaffed! Long lines of people inside and trucks waiting to be returned piling up outside, and I only see 2 staff members. This was true multiple times that I have been to this location. The staff that ARE there are nice people, though.

NICHOLAS M. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the second weekend in a row of renting a truck from my location the truck was not available.

CHARLES F. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was gr8!

ANTHONY M. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody is professional and friendly

OLIMPIA R. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super satisfied with everything and everyone. You should be very proud of your staff, they all deserve a raise!

RAQUEL M. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure that you properly advise your customers about any additional charges.

MARSHALL G. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck received was not correct. Staff corrected the issue quickly. Excellent support.

Ruben R. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional check out. All in order. Thanks.

PATRICIA K. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When returning truck, there was limited staff and had to wait 30 min only to go thru inspection of vehicle.

Elizabeth G. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't pressure for so much information over the phone. I called to ask if a pickup was available for a simple afternoon rental to move a rug, they pressured me to enter credit card information over the phone since "we could rent the truck to someone else" I arrived on site 5 - 10 minutes later to discover 2 pickup trucks and a van sitting out front un-rented... as if they could have rented them all in 5 minutes! The clerk was very insistent over the phone and didn't want to hold a truck for me, even for just 30 minutes, unless I gave all my info over the phone. Not a good way to build customer loyalty.

Kathryn H. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, from the reservation, to the speed of preparation for check-out of our truck, to how fast and efficient they were at check-in. We were in a real hurry and were surprised when we drove the truck in, immediately staff came, reviewed the gas and mileage, quickly calculated my total bill, processed paperwork, and I was out the door in less than 5 minutes. Yeah Uhaul!

MARK A. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was great I was treated with respect by all employees there and was grateful that the day ended good.

HARROLD L. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvements necessary. Staff was great!

CAROLYN G. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not informed at the time that I made my reservation that I would (or might) need to purchase a 7 round to 4 flat adapter for $13.99. I think this should be part of the rental price if needed.

STEFAN H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Ubox arrived 8 days ahead of schedule. Shipped from Los Angeles to New York and everything is as good as new!

Patrick M. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Truck was new, only 900 miles

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.