U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JD L. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tow master there was very helpful.

Ralph R. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented need a brake adjustment and a steering adjustment. The steering problem made it difficult to stay in my freeway lane as I had to counter the movement and slack created extra play in the steering wheel constantly. The truck was clean and the location was convenient.

AUGIE G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Youf employee Robert (in the yard) was extremely courteos, helpful, and respectful..."yes sir, no sir"....as I was getting trailer (11/15). He also helped clear exit from parked returning vehicle. Also, your employee (did not get her name...female, spanish, long dark hair, 11/1614, displayed the qualities of Robert as well. It was a great transaction which I would execute again. (Also, behind the Counter, employee with long dark beard and glasses was very cordial, professional, and very efficient, as well as helpful). Thank you.

RICHARD R. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas Tank was empty and had to wait two hours them to get the truck. Then ask me put a 1/4 of a tank for them.

Judith R. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would help someone like me who needs to make and pay for the truck but wouldn't touch the steering wheel with a 10' pole if I could just enter the information on the person who will actually do the driving easily. I ended up having to show myself as the driver.

RAYMOND S. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your good to go as is

baltazar b. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JACQUELINE F. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, staff excellent. It was an smooth process.

dennis w. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl that received the returned equipment was very personable.

Ann H. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had apparently reserved a truck at a different location but these people were able yo set me up. I think it would be helpful to provide a full tank of gas do that its easier to bring back the truck with full tank. A 9/16 full tank is a little to guage the refilling.

RONALD F. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This correspondence was sent to the wrong person. I do not live in California but I keep getting email from U-Haul in Redlands. Please correct this error.

DEMETRA D. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sales associates need to be friendlier. When I picked up and dropped off the truck the associates were rude.

JOSEPH M. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast service,clean truck

CRAIG T. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

original online reservation directed me to American Automotive on Redlands Boulevard. This location was not aware of my arrival. Alabama location had reservation then manually re-input everything in your system, reps response "sometimes that other location does that?" Make reservations they can't fill? I reserved online, horrible!

shelly c. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Damound M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the first time renting any type of equipment there...but I have returned trucks to that location before...the service provided is excellent...very nice people. Keep up the great work!

DONNA H. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service but added up to be. $60.more than I thought.over all good

KATHY E. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JON H. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Staff were courteous and efficient. Michael that did the final drop off check was very thorough.

DUSTIN O. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check out process of the trucks need to changed. After a long day of moving with your family following you back to the Uhaul facility the last thing anyone wants to do is check brake lights, turn signals and tires. You should do this process upon checking out a truck to make the customer feel the truck they are renting is safe and reliable. I hope you take this into consideration for the future. The process did not take long but it was the last thing I would like to do before I go home. Otherwise it was a good experience with your company as always.

Chris G. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same

Antoinette V. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees should know what the extra charges will cover. For example, it they are offering me insurance for an extra fee, they are selling all the fears surrounding the possibility of being responsible for repairs to your vehicle. They then should be able to tell me what the insurance would cover. I asked two employees, and neither one knew the answer. I looked on the brochure and made guess from some wording there, but really? They work there all the time, and no one has ever asked them what the insurance covers? Don't they go through this with every customer they rent to? That made that location seem weirdly lazy to me. I can't imagine working anywhere and not knowing my job well, AND the worst part is they had no initiative to call or find out, or anything. They just looked at me blankly, and starred, not knowing what to to next. Like, uh, okay, do you want to rent then or not? Lame.

Tony C. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, good price and great service!

ERIC K. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service accommodating my particular needs. Thanks!

JEANNETTE B. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement, service was excellent. Thank you.

MIKE G. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and happy people.

Lazerre D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue i had was i went to the Uhaul around by My actual location and the truck i needed they didnt hav.they only had 2trucks 1was Jus rented and the was broke down.I think that case they should accomomidate the customer if they cant fill the actual sale,an upgrade with the cost of the original sale.maybe thats askin to much,but Business policy should be always make the customer happy and mkst of make that sale!

joihn k. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Very happy with this location & service.

Sammy B. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

robert d. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees on peak hours and days. Weekends starting on Friday and in the morning or before closing. Other than that 5 star service all around, Thanks

JORDAN Q. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk was engaged with another customer when we walked in and failed to even acknowledge us for 10 minutes.

steven s. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was pulled over by chp for the trailers license plate light being out wasted 15 mins of my time

Kelsey E. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Robert is amazing!!! He is one of the nicest men I've ever met.

HEIDI F. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff treated me very well. It is a pleasure to do business with them. They are your greatest asset. To improve for the next customer: better shock absorbers on trucks as needed.

DANIEL A. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very stern employees. professional, but very tense environment. I felt like I just got a speeding ticket when I left there. but I bet they deal with a lot of stupid people. it would be nice if they realized how often I rent from them.

GERARD R. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outstandimg

GERARDO M. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On tuesday september 30th i made a reservation for a 5x9 trailer to be picked up by me (Gerardo Martinez) at the redlands uhaul. I asked the sales representative at the moreno valley uhaul to make sure the trailer was available at the beaumont uhaul and he assured me there were 2 available for friday and he reserved one for me. On friday upon arriving at the beaumont uhaul i was told that my reserved trailer was at the redlands uhaul. This messed up the plans i had because i needed it to be at beaumont. I drove from phoenix arizona to moreno valley and my plan was to pick it up on my way back but i wasnt able to because it was in redlands. I saw a sign at the uhaul biulding that said "your reservation is guaranteed or you get 50 dollars back" my reservation was not guaranteed so i believe i am entitled to 50 dollars for this inconvenience. The manager from the redlands uhaul tried to give me the 50 dollars but was unable to do so and said the money has to come from the beaumont location. I called the beaumont location and they told me i didnt qualify for the 50 dollars. Sincerely, Gerardo Martinez

richard z. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I receive great service every time and they are very reliable. No complaints at this point!

FAOUR F. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a26,f Trish, I went 3 times topick up the truck, they don't have it, I was there win somebody returns one, but they didn't give it to me, I then have to get 17,f ....don'tplay with vBulletin people's time

DOUG B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very helpful and check in was quick and easy.

HEIDI F. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second question should be two separate issues. Yes, the truck seemed to be well maintained, but it was not as clean as it should have been. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional.

LORI A. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall I am very upset with U-Haul. I rented a van about a month ago in Riverside and the experience was awful. Then I made a reservation to pick up a 26' truck in Beaumont at 7am and no one showed up. I called U-Haul 800 number and was told the facility was not open on Sundays. But, I called on Friday 10/3/14 and confirmed with that location and he said even though the reservation stated 12 noon, he would have a truck ready for me at 7am. When I arrived there was no sign that they even had a U-Haul truck. The only evidence of U-Haul was the key drop off box. I then had to have my order transferred to Redlands because my friend was giving me a ride and she had to get to work. I ended up having to drive 20 extra miles and had a late start. Though this experience wasn't quite as bad as when I rented the van, It was totally uncalled for. As for the Redlands facility, the lady that helped me at the counter was very nice. The people that checked me out and in were cold and mechanical. If I had dropped the truck off before they opened, I would not have been ordered to help them check all the lights and breaks before I could leave. Again making the person helping late for work again. Not Cool. I am very frustrated with U-Haul lately.

JOSE T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up with great assistance

LORI m. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young Lady that check Trailer back very Professional, Made sure every thing went perfect on trip and at both rental yards and offered to Email Bill and made it so effeint for both partys. Perfered bill at my bussiness, And that allowed here to keep working in yard. Perfect job done!

JASON G. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested a 26 ft online, was given a 17 ft at online check-in. In person I was provided with a 20 ft. It would be nice to get what I requested and budgeted for. Instead I had to tack on an extra trip during the move, which hit me with mileage charges that I wouldn't have incurred with the larger vehicle requested. I wasn't even given the courtesy by the staff of a reduced mileage charge, knowing that I would have to make more trips with a smaller vehicle. Might of well just told me I would have to pay and extra 15 bucks just for renting the vehicle. The interior light did not work and the truck was not capable of handling freeway driving, continually bouncing and bunny hopping at 60 mph (speed limit is 65, so it was pitiful to have 18 wheelers passing me). This has been, by far, my worst experience with Uhaul. I have rented vehicles and trailers in the past with no issues. Not sure they will be my first choice to turn to in the future. Areas to improve: 1) Give the customer what they requested 2) Make sure you equipment actually works, like your ads and stickers on the vehicle says it does 3) If you have to change my order, tell me so I can plan accordingly. 4) If you can't accommodate my order in full, at least have the decency to provide some discount for the inconvenience.

Lyle H. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick, polite and helpful

JOHN K. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time to rent from this location. Service was excellent and location was easy to access and convienent for my needs. Young man who checked me back in was very knowledgeable and helpful.

JOHN G. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster attention for the customer. We had 2 hours to use the truck and between waiting for some one to actually take care of us and going over the condition of the truck, we lost over 30 minutes, which screwed us ion doing a 2nd trip. We were told that because of break-ins we would have to return the truck before close, or make another trip the following day. If we dropped off after hours, we were responsible for the vehicle. They also rented us a 17 ft truck, but after we got everything reserved they called us back and said that there was only a 14 ft truck. The larger truck, or the after hours drop off would have allowed us to finish the move that day, but instead, we could only move the larger things and still have to go back today and move the last of our stuff.

ALBERTO M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you are really interested on improving your customer service, you really need to take into account the order upon which people arrived and are serviced. Upon my stay there, an Asian girl and her ante rogue completely went in front of me and another Asian guy. We had been waiting in line for a while, and this person, completely circumvents us without the cashier doing anything about it. This really upset me! Have a number system or something to do a better job at servicing people. Also, there was a customer right before me that was complaining about her deposit, this further backed logged my time. If someone has a problem, set them aside, and don't hold up the line!!!

Vicki N. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved my truck and nobody told me that I would have to pay extra if I dontbpay with cash my receipt was 105 and therbis an additional charge of 10.80 and I don't know what for I called and they told me there isn't any charge

Ken L. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon hooking up the trailer to my truck, we found that the right blinker was not working for the trailer. The problem was quickly analyzed you your representative who spent considerable time finding the location of the fuse and replacing it. Problem Solved!! Thanks

Lizette H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the Good work as it has being up to Now, Thanks!

JIM L. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team on 1200 Alabama St is a great team.

Ezequiel Q. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Possibly may have express check out for trailers. Drive in & out. However it was a very pleasant experience today.

JENNIFER R. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff on a Saturday morning. Took 15 minutes to be waited on and then another 30 to finally get the truck.

Martha D. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the staff here, I specially want to comment on Ms. Sonya. She is always so on top of things. She seems like a GREAT leader. I come to this office because of the great staff, and because I can always get what I need.

John B. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A short wait is all that we experienced, as we dropped off the trailer, but in a larger city that is to be expected. No complaints.

WILLIAM T. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was not clean no big deal but you asked the question

RICHARD R. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process of renting the truck seemed faster than the last time - a few years ago. I was very pleased with this rental and the staff.

Lisa V. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier staff

DONALD f. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service.

MICHAEL R. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional service from the start. Showed me everything I needed to know about the truck. No improvements needed from my view.

Scott C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a very quick drop off. I was impressed. There were quite a number of people waiting to turn things in and the staff handled it very well. I just wish you had a box trailer that was bigger than 6x12.

Jose A. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location was convenient, easy in and out, service was quick and efficient, an overall very good experience. Thank you!

JEANINE G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the front desk was so nice! Very energetic and professional! !

MICHAEL S. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented here several times, and 50% of the time I feel like I am being overcharged, either by them misreading the mileage or the gas gauge. Once was so obvious that I had to get reimbursed two days later, it took that long for this location to process the credit and admit the error. This last time I was charged for an extra gallon of gas, because I filled it up on level ground but the return area is on a down slope. I was not given the chance to question the gas level although they did go over the mileage charge, being too tired and frustrated I was not up for the fight over the gas charge at the time. But such practices makes me want to consider other companies in the future for my truck rental needs. Michael Schwartz, 629 Lido St. Redlands, CA 92374

DAVID C. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sonya and Jose provided me with great customer service.

PAUL W. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck had front end bouncing at 55 mph....better maint between users

WENDY W. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You did everything you could to be compassionate and understanding.

Morgan R. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rental price used to be for a whole day. I was given 6 hours (actually 5 after I wasted time in line and doing walk around) or I would incur a $300 late fee. Ruined a well planned out move with having to rush, created more work for me and barely got back in time. Was still charged full day price. Worst expeiance ever. -5 out of 10. Would not recommend, and will never use uhaul again.

kimberly g. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We reserved a 5x8 Enclosed trailer a week ahead of our trip. When we arrived to pick up trailer it was Not an enclosed trailer like we wanted and RESERVED! The next best thing was a 4x8 enclosed trailer so, we tried it took it home ., We tried to fit our Harley Davidson in it and it would not Fit! I called Uhaul to let them know, We drove back down to Uhaul exchanged the trailer for the only one they had available which was the 5x8 utility trailer. What good does it do to make reservations for a covered trailer and they dont even reserve for you. I thought making a reservation would make things easy! I guess not. We were not even compensated for the extra hour it took when we realized that the 4x8 was too small. They said we checked out at 10:30 with the small trailer thinking and hoping it would work when it didn't work we took it back to get the 5x8 utility trailer. By the time all was said and done it was 11:30. I would have thought they would atleast let us return the trailer by 11:30 return. But no had to have trailer back by 10:30. Not very curtious. Oh well it might be some time before we rent another trailer. Thank you Kim

JOYCE B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

JASON S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have more than 2 people working the counter on a weekend. Took an hour and a half just to get my vehicle and then told it was on empty and should go to the gas station first.

Lauren B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is good and I liked the truck--it even had a great sound system! One suggestion I'd highly recommend, however, is to have ore staff on hand, perhaps on your busiest days. My appointment was at 9:00, as it was for the 10+ people in line when the store opened at that time. Only two people in the store and the one or perhaps two people outside getting the trucks made the line go very slowly, which is hard for people about to move.

Clinton M. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul in Coralville, IA, where I was to unload my belongings, never called me to set up a time to start unloading. So I sat around for two days when I could have been unloaded. I wasn't too happy about that.

ANDREW S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice staff

MARY D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more employees. The guys there did their best but were clearly overworked. Especially on a 100 degree plus day, you don't want customers having to wait around outside. Also, when I picked up the vehicle and paid, I was told I if I used my email for the receipt, I would not have to come back inside to close things out, that when I brought the truck back I'd be met outside and could drop off the truck and head off. That was not the case. I was asked to go back in and wait while the account was settled.

MIKE R. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional and courteous staff.

Kathleen S. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be much nicer if you could have more than 1/8th of a tank of gas in the truck when you send it out.

MARTINA H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I showed up to rent the UHaul it was when the door was actually being unlocked. I expected to wait a bit , being a Sunday morning, however three was only two people working the counter and there were 14 people in line..... It would be great if you staffed more on the weekends..... At least the mornings. Sonya was great! Great customer service!

VERA B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees and store manager were amazing! I'll use them again for sure.

David J. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

KENT E. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

JOHN B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and professional.

Jennifer M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More cashiers. More people outside so less wait time to get hitched. A 20 minute wait in line without a.c in 110 degree weather just to get the paperwork done on an already reserved uhaul is ridiculous, and then another ten minimum outside.

MICHAEL M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The size of the trailer I had reserved was not available. The pick up location I had reserved was changed. Not very nice. I also returned it clean and did not receive the $15 credit it showed on the trailer sticker.

EDUARDO G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellentlocation , movedmy daughterfrom storageto the university. Perfect

JESSICA D. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service at this location is horrible in comparison to my usual location. Staff were rude and inconsiderate of my time, equipment needa and situation. I would not recommend this location at all.

REBECCA C. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If someone has a reservation at 10, we should have our van by 10, not 1130. I was leery of using the Alabama location after they were awful one year ago regarding our cross country move with a ubox. I expressed disinterest in using the Alabama location and was assured over the phone by Joanne it would be different, they were under new management and were responsive now. Sonya is a rude manager whose management is JUST AS AWFUL as the previous management. It was refreshing that the other 10 people there were pissed and storming out, it's always nice to know your not alone. With our reservation being an hour and a half late we got to experience the joy of paying our movers to drink coffee while we waited to arrive. Bottom line, management is rude and disorganized. Do not EVER use this location.

JESUS L. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Requested a 26' uhaul and was told it would be ready for pickup on 8/15/2014 and upon arrival was informed that I was getting a 20' uhaul because there was no 26' available (whats the point of the reservation process if they dont stick to your original request) what would have taken one load in a 26' uhaul turned into 2 loads & 2 trips ... very unsatisfied !!! Next time I will be renting from elsewhere

stephen h. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. I was glad that I could return the trailer after hours!

Jason S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Most trucks come with 7 point harness, all your trailers are 4 flat.. Forcing us to buy an adapter. Time you guys upgrade or lend out adapter and 2" ball

Amber P. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't believe I have ever experienced more trouble in renting a uhaul. i had to wait once I got to the location because they were busy which is fine. However i do believe that the clerk that assisted me could have focused a little more on the customer in front of him and got through the line a little quicker. As I was waiting in line i took a phone call and then was called to the front to be helped, as I was asking the person on the phone to hold on the clerk Andrew or "Drew" as he called himself, told me that it was rude to be on the phone and walked away from me. At that point I ended my phone call and had to wait again to be helped. Once I got to the desk again "Drew" realized that my truck wasn't there and had to all to see where it was, he would have realized that about 10 mins sooner had he helped me the first time. All in all i had ro wait about an hour to get the uhaul, which was an inconvenience to those that were waiting to help me. I dropped the truck off that night, and had to call to get the actual charge amount since the location was closed when I dropped the truck off, only to find out that I was being charged an additional $29 for fuel!! I stopped on my way in to the Uhau and filled the tank to exactly where it was when I took it to begin with. I added the additional fuel based on the chart that was given to me on my contract when I picked the truck up. I called to speak with soneone at the location and was told that I was going to have to call and speak with customer service to resolve this issue, who then told me that I was going to have to complete this online survey, seems like a round about way to addressing a customer complaint. Again like I said in the past I have never had any trouble with Uhaul, I would appreciate if someone could call me back so that we can discuss the additional amount that I am being billed because I do not agree that there should have been any need to add any additional fuel since I had already done so!! Thank you! Amber Padgett

ALISA G. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really wanted the truck early so they didn't have time to sweep out the dog hair but it was worth it. As long as I don't get charged for cleaning it is fine with me

jim l. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I need to pick up a trailer everyone there is extremely helpful. They have a great team!

JASMINE S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, clean and efficient.

james m. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I filled out the express checkout form. This turned out to be a waste of time. Your associate, Sonja, basically ignored this form I printed out at home. My time was wasted believing this exercise would expedite my experience. I used this in the past and had a different outcome. While this location and it's related associates are competent and very friendly, your website is not. Probably my last experience with this company.

Joseph S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The box door was falling apart, the locking latch had become unscrewed and not connected whe it arrived. I had noticed the screwes on the door portion of latch had become stripped. I let the staff know at the Redlands uhaul location, but they did nothing but try to re-screw the stripped screwes. Which means they did nothing, so my box was not secured during transport to Denver.

PATRICIA E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ball on my hitch was loose and they did not pick this up. This caused erratic behavior of the trailer. Even though I owned the hitch, they should have been more thorough and prevented a potentially dangerous situation.

Marianna B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked us in was rude. I will not be returning there.

LORRAINE H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Respect my wishes for the correct location and allow me the same rental as previously charged if you value m6 business.

HEATHER G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people. Very helpful. Efficient.

AARON H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience at this location was completely ridiculous. There really are no words to state how dissatisfied and appalled at U-Haul both my wife and I are. Multiple screw-ups, damage to our vehicle, delays across the country to do malfunctioning equipment (because it was concluded at another U-Haul that it hadn't been properly serviced and was dangerous). Will be opening a BBB complaint to go along with the insurance claim I'm currently working through to get my damage done to my car during hitch installation repaired. Never again guys.

melinda r. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice... No problems

ESTHER S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient.

alex b. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide coffee and water in the main lobby.

DARA C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast and professional. Thank you.

laura c. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck we were to receive was not back in time so we were forced to use a truck with no air conditioning on a very hot day. I rent from U-Haul every month so at the least my rental charge of $39.95 should have been reduced.

james c. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really don't know! Thank you, Jim

VANESSA R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more courteous workers. Horrible experience!!

TONY G. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure tires are not cracked. Mine was. Had them changed after I came home. I was to pick up trailer in Hesperia CA, seven miles from my home, instead I had to drive to Redlands Which was 35 miles away. at gas at 3.83,9 cents a gallon my cost of renting from you just went up. I can understand if I just ordered this trailer a day or so before, but I did not. I ordered it at least two months in advance. I called your main office first and gave you all the info, date, place, credit card Number. When I checked with Dina at Sparky's in Hesperia {main St) she could not find my reservation. Then I was told that I could pick up trailer in Victorville, or Hesperia. Good luck didn"t happen. I did tell them that tires were worn and cracked. They told me, this was the only one they had. Now you know the rest of the story. Thanks for the ear. Tony G

MICHELLE W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up the rental at 7 am. When I arrived the corprate office has changed my pick up time from 7 am to 8 am with no notification. I was very upset that i had to wait.

RONALD M. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

Smaran H. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a quicker access to the truck instead of waiting in line for 15 min.

GILDARDO F. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was very pleasant. Staff was helpful and overall experience was great.....Will rent again...

Doug G. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Great truck. Good moving experience!

erin d. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great!! I wouldn't change a thing. :)

NANCY M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The last question is a yes and no Alan was great when we went to pick up the truck this was a big mess had to go get it from another site and they would not take cash ?? only credit we had closed are bank account already so only had cash. so had to drive back to see Alan and he did not know that they (the place he sent me to) didn't take cash anyway paid there then had to go back and pick up the truck and then bring it back so could get the car hauler put on the truck. Alan was great thanks Alan.

STEFAN H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Ubox arrived 8 days ahead of schedule. Shipped from Los Angeles to New York and everything is as good as new!

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.