U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Share |

Address

1200 Alabama St
Redlands, CA 92374

(909) 793-8448

(North Of the 10 Freeway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Trailer Hitch Center of Redlands

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robert M. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting trailers from this place for a long time and I want to say "GREAT SERVICE" ! Thank You!

alex b. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The smell from the rubber mat in the cargo-van is no less toxic than having on open container of gasoline sitting on the passenger seat.

JAMES H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Manager needs to take a chill pill. We all have bad days but don't take it out on me or Ill take my money elsewhere.

Vanessa L. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Allin c. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Im still waiting for my email receipt. The Uhaul site said there was a problem. I would like my receipt please alcanndo@yahoo.com ty

KIMBERLY K. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service and Friendly!

ronald n. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were very professional and helpful. They went out of their way to assist us and they made sure everything was hooked up in a safe and correct manner.

michael w. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were fast and friendly

William V. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't try to blame a customer for normal wear and tear, just because he or she declined your insurance.

MICHELLE C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service!

Catherine F. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. Thanks U haul!

DANIEL G. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was not great. Lack of man power.

VICTORIA R. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome workers Sonya helped me with getting the truck fast and Michell checked me in. It was very easy and convienet .

RONALD N. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing you have it all

Michael V. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very courteous and professional. When he noticed that fuel marking was wrong he was quick to correct it and apologized. A really solid experience when moving is such a hassle they made it pain free

Jesus L. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing !!! U-haul staff was amazing ... Quick, Courteous & Professional ... And my truck return was quick and easy !! Thanks U-haul of Redlands

JOSE A. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More area to hook up trailers. Parking is also bad at this store. Staff are all nice and professional..:)

ERNEST F. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fantastic ok

TERESA C. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent often and enjoy this location. This time I did have several issues with the truck, the rubber that lined the entire door was dangling everywhere, the gears had big issues, when you would go into reverse it would be in neutral, and it wouldn't start 2 times. Seemed like the battery might be dying.

DANIEL A. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, great rental place.

NEHEMIAH P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always goes back here eventhough I live near others. I do not mind the 7 mile drive to rent from Redlands U-haul in Alabama.

SHEILA P. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and quick, my equipment was ready as promised. The facility of very well kept and clean. Will definitely be a repeat customer

GLENN B. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tailgate door was very hard to pull down. Perhaps it needed lubrication. Otherwise our experience was excellent.

DANIEL H. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve on. Great service!

RALPH B. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with my truck rental was very professional and polite. The truck was in great mechanical condition for being a rental. I was very happy that it ran so good for my trip and very gas thrifty.

JOAN S. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with the UHaul people at the Alabama location was an excellent experience. The were helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely return to this facility when needed.

christyana o. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and the lady that helped us when we checked in our Uhaul was very friendly and had great customer service skills.

ANA T. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful!

alex b. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The odors in the vehicles can be overwhelming.

William R. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service from pick up to delivery. :)

ROBERT B. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't have any suggestion. everything was quite acceptable.

JAMES C. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-Haul for all the moves I've made over the years. They have always been competitive in their pricing, and the equipment is top notch.

Genene M. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly

KELLIE d. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very satisfied with the prices as well as the pick up and drop off services

LARRY H. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rather difficult traffic flow into and out of the place, especially once at the site.

Vlad T. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was my first time renting a U-Haul.I was not aware of the blankets policy that was for rent and not for sale.I had to drive an extra 45 minutes for a second time to come back and drop them.and I was charge an extra six dollars because one was missing.not a good customer service all-around. I would like to have a refund please.

LINDA P. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems here. Refund of deposit was done quickly once truck checked.

MATT W. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is very limited, but not much can be done about that.

PRESTON L. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure drop off site is what the customer wanted to begin with. For example, customer wanted Roseville, California and the paperwork shows Sacramento, California. There's always going to be some human error. Just try to keep it to a minimum.

christina m. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lower the price

Jill M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the personnel at this store were extremely helpful, friendly and over-and-above customer service oriented! Extremely satisfying experience. Thank you very much!

Kevin T. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience overall. The staff did a great job and made the whole experience very friendly and efficient. I will always come to uhaul for my moving needs. Thank you again guys for taking some of the stress away from moving. The employees I interacted with today were extremely helpful.

jerome g. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There very helpful to customers.

Shandi D. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. More than adequate inventory and wide variety of choices.

Eugene n. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To make sure your people let the customer know that they are being charged for mileage. That was not explained to me until I turned the truck in. And was charged for extra miles.

David H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have every employee as service oriented as Robert Cotton. He is great!!

JOSE A. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Build a store closer to my home.:)

Jim D. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Close to I-10 freeway. drive in lane is nice.

SAMMY B. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment.

LINDA Q. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not happy that they over charged me. Called them got diverted to the call center. The mantold me i would get a phone call from the store within 45 min. But still no call 6 ours later. Not happy at all right know i have 3 charges going thru my account One of them for fuel. When i filled it up myself before returning. Someone needs to call me our i will be calling the bbb tommorow. Linda 909-744-0955.

CARLOS L. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe to have people who are only at the cashiers instead of going back and forth from the cashiers and outside to check out new truck renters.

EDUARDO Q. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long waits due to lack of staff.

PETER N. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your assistant manager (Sonja I believe)was rude and not helpful. I was told I could reserve a car hauler that was wider than the other 2 you had on hand but when I returned the next day she said "no"! and gave me the run around. I explained that I had come in the day before and measured it for my wide vehicle. she still said "no"! I said it was the only trailer that would work, then finally after being very rude she let me have it. she wasted 30 min. of my time.( she also tried to get me to cancel my order)

JOHN EHRLICH K. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To make things easier for U-Haul costumers and because of the fluctuating high price of gas. All U-Haul trucks should have a full tank of gas/diesel that is visible for the customers and not solely relying on fuel truck gauges which could be a part of the pre-inspection. It is U-Haul's responsibility to invest in protecting fuel theft on their trucks so customers are not being affected by this problem.

JAMES J. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a one-way trailer. Took 3 days instead of one to complete the job and 3 times the cost because I couldn't rent one. Other than that everything was great.

Lauren K. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allow a grace period for dropping off times. Sometimes unforeseen events happen such as, traffic, etc. Or, another suggestion is to charge an hourly rate for up to 2-3 hours after the initial drop off time. If one returns the vehicle or trailer after the three hour mark then they are charged the full day. I honestly believe this would make the company appear more understanding, and boost rentals.

David J. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff went beyond to meet or needs. They even called me when they found some papers I had left in the van.

CHAD HOLLAND D. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super professional-

bob f. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service

Ed I. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great upfront cost on advertising, but misleading information on the cost per mile.

thomas b. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make parking for personal vehicles more obvious. I was not sure where to leave my car while out with the truck

FILOMENO A. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of any comments but Thanks for the good service.

paul l. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

give the employees more ability to provide proper customer service. make sure that the equipment promised is available for the customer. improve customer service

Darin B. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, friendly staff (especially loved the guy who helped us look over the truck--awesome attitude!!!) Using them again this coming Saturday to complete our move. I would highly recommend using this facility!!

KEITH V. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service people were knowledgeable and helpful at pick up and return..The 4x9 motorcycle trailer towed well empty or loaded..Torsion bar axle gives it a smoother ride than any trailer I've tried..Tie down D rings all over the place made the tie down easy and secure..Tailgate/ramp not too steep,and full width for good footing loading up..Excellent!!..Thanx.K.V.

Steven M. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! My favorite location.

victor z. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff

tom l. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check gas gauges

BRYAN B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cameras to watch the gas from being syphoned out of the trucks. My truck started in Empty due to this problem.

Donald G. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, transaction went smooth from pickup to return. I would rent from this site again.

JD L. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The tow master there was very helpful.

Ralph R. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented need a brake adjustment and a steering adjustment. The steering problem made it difficult to stay in my freeway lane as I had to counter the movement and slack created extra play in the steering wheel constantly. The truck was clean and the location was convenient.

AUGIE G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Youf employee Robert (in the yard) was extremely courteos, helpful, and respectful..."yes sir, no sir"....as I was getting trailer (11/15). He also helped clear exit from parked returning vehicle. Also, your employee (did not get her name...female, spanish, long dark hair, 11/1614, displayed the qualities of Robert as well. It was a great transaction which I would execute again. (Also, behind the Counter, employee with long dark beard and glasses was very cordial, professional, and very efficient, as well as helpful). Thank you.

RICHARD R. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gas Tank was empty and had to wait two hours them to get the truck. Then ask me put a 1/4 of a tank for them.

Judith R. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would help someone like me who needs to make and pay for the truck but wouldn't touch the steering wheel with a 10' pole if I could just enter the information on the person who will actually do the driving easily. I ended up having to show myself as the driver.

RAYMOND S. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your good to go as is

baltazar b. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

JACQUELINE F. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, staff excellent. It was an smooth process.

dennis w. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girl that received the returned equipment was very personable.

Ann H. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had apparently reserved a truck at a different location but these people were able yo set me up. I think it would be helpful to provide a full tank of gas do that its easier to bring back the truck with full tank. A 9/16 full tank is a little to guage the refilling.

RONALD F. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This correspondence was sent to the wrong person. I do not live in California but I keep getting email from U-Haul in Redlands. Please correct this error.

DEMETRA D. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sales associates need to be friendlier. When I picked up and dropped off the truck the associates were rude.

JOSEPH M. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fast service,clean truck

CRAIG T. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

original online reservation directed me to American Automotive on Redlands Boulevard. This location was not aware of my arrival. Alabama location had reservation then manually re-input everything in your system, reps response "sometimes that other location does that?" Make reservations they can't fill? I reserved online, horrible!

shelly c. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

Damound M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the first time renting any type of equipment there...but I have returned trucks to that location before...the service provided is excellent...very nice people. Keep up the great work!

DONNA H. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service but added up to be. $60.more than I thought.over all good

KATHY E. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

JON H. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Staff were courteous and efficient. Michael that did the final drop off check was very thorough.

DUSTIN O. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check out process of the trucks need to changed. After a long day of moving with your family following you back to the Uhaul facility the last thing anyone wants to do is check brake lights, turn signals and tires. You should do this process upon checking out a truck to make the customer feel the truck they are renting is safe and reliable. I hope you take this into consideration for the future. The process did not take long but it was the last thing I would like to do before I go home. Otherwise it was a good experience with your company as always.

Chris G. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Same

STEFAN H on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Ubox arrived 8 days ahead of schedule. Shipped from Los Angeles to New York and everything is as good as new!

EDWARD K on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you were very helpful. thanks

EDWARD K on 1/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thank you for the help.

SUZIE B on 8/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul and their moving help was excellent and professional. I`m very pleased with all the help I got.

BRIAN V on 7/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was professional and helpful.

CINDY S on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All workers were friendly and very helpful.

ROSEMINA M on 5/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Redlands Uhaul sets gold standards for all others.Manager Jason Perez: THE Best customer service you`ll find. His team:Evan, Ian,WAY BEYOND highstandards, Patient, helpful. 9months 2uboxes thank you!!

WENES R on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service ever. The Manager Jason Peres was above the expectation. He is excellent !

BRUCE P on 2/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jason at the Redlands store was a great help and support in my moving experience. Very knowledgable and quick to respond and provide solutions for my needs. Great Guy!

ROSEMINA M on 9/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WORST! Stood 3hrs on a Sunday for uboxes prebooked online. *REP SNAPPEDBLAMED* I had 20FT TRUCK rented +PREpaid movers. Rep re-did app 4x, typos, same info. Lost $300+, my acct shows 3x ubox charges!

TINA L on 8/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your People helping me have bent over backwards to see that i`m taken care of. Service like this keeps me and my family coming back. Thank You for your excellent customer Service.

JAMES S on 8/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great location

JAMES S on 8/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very convenient for my wife who was home alone with the kids.. The manager and U-Box lady delivered right on time. Thanks.

BRIAN B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent.

BRIAN B on 7/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jesse N. was very helpful, took initiative to make sure this process went smoothly. He is a 5* guy like the rest at the Redlands Location.

KELLY N on 6/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Staff at the U-Haul of Redlands.