U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Share |

Address

53-71 Spencer St
Manchester, CT 06040

(860) 432-9112

(Next to bowling alley)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

taseer j. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very hard to drive . vary bumpy .

TOM O on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

EZRAELA C on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

Zachary K. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful and the service was prompt. The two gentlemen who helped me around 5pm were awesome and very approachable!

Floyd C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All around good experience.

Lourdes O. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have some coffee!!! :)

RICHARD M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Return area was a little cramped. Otherwise first class!

ANDREA R B. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give better information!

LORRAINE S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man and young lady that worked on the 29th of March was very pleasant and informative.

RICHARD D. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The price was outrageous ! Never ever again. Worst parking lot, rude people. $150 for a 2 day van rental, local move!!!! Never heard of such a thing!

Prakashkumar D. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking can be extended. Entry/Exit is too narrow in snow seasons. That can be altered like, entry from one road and exit thorugh other way. Handling bigger trucks in this road is difficult to the customers since they may not comfortable with trucks.

Helga W. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking was difficult when I returned the vehicle waited 5-10 minutes to get out. I was blocked in with other vehicles blocking me in as they were coming in , the side driveway was blocked by a truck and a customer vehicle limited parking, also waited 10 minutes to complete my transaction , but mainly limited parking, attendant suggested before I was blocked in to backout on a highly traveled road I don't think so

Christopher M. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They added insurance to my bill without asking and then it was a suprise charge at the end. Also tried charging me for things I didn't use. It was a huge disappointment.

MICHAEL BARLOTTA P on 2/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We appreciate the helpfulness the other day.

KATHLEEN C. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I needed a ramp; i was not told that ramps were not provided with the 10' truck! I had to go get ramps!!! this delayed my move by 60+ minutes. Not happy.

JILL K. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies were very friendly. The service was fast and efficient. The van was very clean. I will be recommending this location to others.

PETRONIA P. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best place uhaul place i ever been the employees are very polite and treat you with respect. Word can't even describe them. They work as a team. Thanks to all of them.

PETRONIA P. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was treated with respect and friendly best customer service ever

KYLA S S on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was amazing and will do business again and refer friends. highly recommended and knowledge was superb.

MAIYA O on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

WILLIAM N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Painting unit doors would constantly leave gates open not very many lights on building to see around units. Manager not very customer friendly other staff great

PIERRE H on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have no complaints. Everyone i spoke to was very professional.

LINDA M on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the beginning you were Storage America, a local business that was willing to work with our non-profit. As U-Haul that stopped. We can`t afford the huge price increase for a much needed larger unit.

PIERRE H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the Darlene. I believe that was her name. She was so helpful and nice. I would go out of my way to go to that facility. Pierre Hill

MAUREEN C on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

CHRIS P on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good very nice and help ful

ANTHONY D on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Darlene was extremely kind and helpful!

EDWARD G on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not like having to pay additional amount for access to my own property after 7 pm. Seems to be nickel and dimeing your customers

LEE O on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude

GERALD G on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales rep. was very nice and courteous.

JUDI A on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience. Erveryone was helpful, our unit was clean and easy to get to, no issues

HAILEAB T on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. From manager all the way down.

JEAN M on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

NELSON L on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and the staff . My reason for leaving was that I was able to find a cheaper storage unit.

ERIC H on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lies.Hidden fees.manipulation..can`t call back when they said they would.almost 5000dollars and we still don`t have our stuff. They made us feel that it was our fault that they cant do their job.

FERNANDO C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAIME F on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They explain everything very clear.

MICHAEL N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On several visits, either the entry gate or exit gate and sometimes both were wide open. It made me wonder about the level of security at the facility

NELINETTE O on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i had problems with my merchendice

ELAINE G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff person Kristen was extremely helpful and well mannered. Wish I could say the same for all the staff members I dealt with.

FERNANDO C on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place and great personas

STEPHEN F on 7/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristine Shustock was awesome. She was informative and very helpfull.

CHRISTINA G on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very polite and helpful, very clean storage and spacious, convenient times.

LYNDA D on 6/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristine was very helpful and professional.

BARBARA L on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LEON H on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much

MARK S on 5/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy with the conditions of the storage facility.Very close to home.

STEVEN S on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Darlene is an excellent service advisor. She was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

CAROL ANN P on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. The facility was very clean and I felt my belongings were secure.

KENNETH C on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with my move.

MICHAEL GROSSO M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester High School thanks you! Thank you for your generous support of our program and our students. Mike Grosso, Tech Ed teacher, MHS.

SONIA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience will rent from there again