U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Share |

Address

53-71 Spencer St
Manchester, CT 06040

(860) 432-9112

(Next to bowling alley)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BERNARD C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Angie the general manager began the problem on the other end the drop off. it seem like she was trying to find anything extra to charge me for. at check - in I paid for 24 hour access didn't get it. then she tried to tell me the gas not at the return level and just prior to dropping off I put gas in at the gas station less than 50 yards from the store there was no way the level was not right. then she tried to charge me for an extra day when the agent that checked me in told me that he was going to put in my fill drop-off after 5 and there would be no extra charge. this experience has been the worst by far ever for as long as I have been renting from U-Haul. I have never had to complain ever in the past about any of my rentals.

BERNARD C on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

General manager Angie tried charging me for gas and a extra day.I put in gas from gas station fifty yards from the storage facility.she all so tried to charge me for a extra day

JOSEPH D on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela an the other young man were great. They took the time to help my mom and I to get squared away. It`s employees like that make your business better everyday.

KIMBLE K. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent overall.

AUGUSTIN T. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service and knowledgeable representatives.

LARRY W. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change anything. Awsome experience.

GARUDA K on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Owner is very rude and doesn`t talk to customers pleasingly

GARUDADWAJAN K. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager is very rude and doesn't talk very pleasingly to customers

Mark W. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a great experience

GARUDA K on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff here are very rude and not empathetic towards customers problems

TRACY D. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my third rental in the past month or so. I think this particular branch, is not only a superior uhaul establishment, but an excellently run business. the attention to detail is really good. I have dealt with 4 different employees, they were all equally professional and well spoken. I loved the man cleaning everything up, he went out of his way to welcome me and the three administrators were knowledgeable , kind and seriously helpful. in a world of average if you are lucky service, this location stands out. oh, they need some flooring behind their desk area, everything else was real nice and clean.

TRACY D. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this place! everything is clean and neat and great supplies avail. they are very organized and professional.

JENNIFER AIDE A on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was the very long check out process with the truck rental. I was not feeling well which made the experience less than favorable. The situation was corrected but still too long

TRACY D. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best rental experience I have ever had. very good in every way. you do need a better floor behind the check in desk. everything else was really exceptional

PAULINE N on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that you sure have the right to go to your storage at any time. I don`t think you should pay 10.00 more because the rate you are paying it should be included........

RENWU Z. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The window on right side was broken or loose. Very dangerous

NANCY D on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alexandra Colon made this a stress free experience during my move. I can`t say enough about her. Customer service at it`s best!

NAVEEN G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made the reservation for 24 hours and with out even notifying me manager Angela Romera changed my reservation for 16 hours and then I called the traffic department they got it changed to 18 hour reservation. And then when I went to pick up the truck the lady Alexandra says its reserved for only 12 hours now and when I say that's not fair she is so rude and says she can't rent me the truck. And I was supposed to pick up my truck by 5:30PM and they never actually had the truck ready. Finally they cancelled my reservation bs I had to find the truck at a different place

taseer j. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was very hard to drive . vary bumpy .

TOM O on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good. Staff friendly and helpful

EZRAELA C on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

Zachary K. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful and the service was prompt. The two gentlemen who helped me around 5pm were awesome and very approachable!

Floyd C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All around good experience.

Lourdes O. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have some coffee!!! :)

RICHARD M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Return area was a little cramped. Otherwise first class!

ANDREA R B. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give better information!

LORRAINE S. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man and young lady that worked on the 29th of March was very pleasant and informative.

RICHARD D. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The price was outrageous ! Never ever again. Worst parking lot, rude people. $150 for a 2 day van rental, local move!!!! Never heard of such a thing!

Prakashkumar D. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer parking can be extended. Entry/Exit is too narrow in snow seasons. That can be altered like, entry from one road and exit thorugh other way. Handling bigger trucks in this road is difficult to the customers since they may not comfortable with trucks.

MICHAEL BARLOTTA P on 2/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We appreciate the helpfulness the other day.

KYLA S S on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angie was amazing and will do business again and refer friends. highly recommended and knowledge was superb.

MAIYA O on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good

WILLIAM N on 12/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Painting unit doors would constantly leave gates open not very many lights on building to see around units. Manager not very customer friendly other staff great

PIERRE H on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have no complaints. Everyone i spoke to was very professional.

LINDA M on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the beginning you were Storage America, a local business that was willing to work with our non-profit. As U-Haul that stopped. We can`t afford the huge price increase for a much needed larger unit.

PIERRE H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the Darlene. I believe that was her name. She was so helpful and nice. I would go out of my way to go to that facility. Pierre Hill

MAUREEN C on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

CHRIS P on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good very nice and help ful

ANTHONY D on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Darlene was extremely kind and helpful!

EDWARD G on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not like having to pay additional amount for access to my own property after 7 pm. Seems to be nickel and dimeing your customers

LEE O on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude

GERALD G on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales rep. was very nice and courteous.

JUDI A on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience. Erveryone was helpful, our unit was clean and easy to get to, no issues

HAILEAB T on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. From manager all the way down.

JEAN M on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

NELSON L on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and the staff . My reason for leaving was that I was able to find a cheaper storage unit.

ERIC H on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lies.Hidden fees.manipulation..can`t call back when they said they would.almost 5000dollars and we still don`t have our stuff. They made us feel that it was our fault that they cant do their job.

FERNANDO C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAIME F on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They explain everything very clear.

MICHAEL N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On several visits, either the entry gate or exit gate and sometimes both were wide open. It made me wonder about the level of security at the facility

NELINETTE O on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i had problems with my merchendice

ELAINE G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff person Kristen was extremely helpful and well mannered. Wish I could say the same for all the staff members I dealt with.

FERNANDO C on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place and great personas

STEPHEN F on 7/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristine Shustock was awesome. She was informative and very helpfull.

CHRISTINA G on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very polite and helpful, very clean storage and spacious, convenient times.

LYNDA D on 6/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristine was very helpful and professional.

BARBARA L on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LEON H on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much

MARK S on 5/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy with the conditions of the storage facility.Very close to home.

STEVEN S on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Darlene is an excellent service advisor. She was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

CAROL ANN P on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. The facility was very clean and I felt my belongings were secure.

KENNETH C on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with my move.

MICHAEL GROSSO M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester High School thanks you! Thank you for your generous support of our program and our students. Mike Grosso, Tech Ed teacher, MHS.

SONIA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience will rent from there again