U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Share |

Address

53-71 Spencer St
Manchester, CT 06040

(860) 432-9112

(Next to bowling alley)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Manchester West

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAURENCE S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All fine. Vehicle was ready and waiting for our use at the time and date needed and it performed to our expectations. The A/C in the vehicle was a welcome bonus on that hot summer day move!

ANNETTE M. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

LINDA M on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At the beginning you were Storage America, a local business that was willing to work with our non-profit. As U-Haul that stopped. We can`t afford the huge price increase for a much needed larger unit.

Leonardo R. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok

SUSAN B. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain that you rent the truck out twice in the same day!

Michael A. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Help should be better train on the prices etc

RAYMOND W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I drove a '14 truck 22.7 miles and put in 3 gallons of gas when I returned it. I was charged an extra $16.50 for 3 more gallons. The distance to uhaul from the gas station is approx. 1/3 mile. So I drove 22.7 total miles and used 6 gallons of fuel !!! 4 miles to a gallon of fuel is a red flag to stay away and not recommend this place to anyone ever !!!

GREGORY H. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I haven't rented from U-Haul in ages because of an unpleasant experience with a dirty, unmaintained truck. What a pleasant surprise it was when I opened up the doors to inspect this vehicle that I was renting. It was clean from top to bottom, ceiling to floor. I'm all my years of renting trucks to help people in their moving, I've never seen a cleaner one. What a great customer service change as well. I was actually greeted by the ladies at service center, who introduced themselves. Far cry from the previous grumpy people ergo usually just grunts at you. Great job, ladies. I'm going to highly recommend this location. This experience might just have brought me back to U-Haul. Sorry Penske.

robin g. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

parking was cramped,but store is clean and service was excellent.

WILL Y. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people working at this location!

CARLOS R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful workers ..would come back here all the others we spoke to had excuses we understood that they didn't have any but this location helped us with our needs and we're very understanding ..

PIERRE H on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely happy with the Darlene. I believe that was her name. She was so helpful and nice. I would go out of my way to go to that facility. Pierre Hill

STUART H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and flexible.

MAUREEN C on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

PHILLIP P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found that having to deal with the Manager, Angie, was quite difficult. She had a problem understanding why I was upset with being charged for 4.5 gallons of fuel when I only put 18.1 miles on the vehicle. Only after threatening to go to Discover Card and dispute the charge did she discover that the tank level on the prior rental was incorrect. I was still charged for 1 1/2 gallons of fuel for traveling 18.1 miles.

GERALD G. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no comment

CHRIS P on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good very nice and help ful

MARK L. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented seemed to have engine or transition issues. Very noisy and revved when I applied brakes which makes one nervous.entiined that when dropped off and employee said that was normal, which to my opinion us anything but normal. Would have brought back but was in time crunch and knew no other available. Have used uhaul many times, but very disappointed this time

JOHN M. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Service, selection, equipment excellent, but the property layout is hideous. Couldn't even get into the parking lot.

CESAR R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was not at this location, reservation made incorretly..Manhattan instead of location above..what a waste of time and miles (lost about 3 hours and increased number of miles due to pick-up at alternate location - U-Haul at 53-71 Spencer Street, Manchester, CT - by the way..the service at this location was super duper excellent..many many thanks to the two ladies..specially Angie). YOU OWE ME MILES AND AN APOLOGY.

Linda J S. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience-thank you.

CESAR R. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking too small.

DOUG W. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great.

Daniel L. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck died while packing, only had it shut off for about 15 mins and the repair truck had to charge the battery for over five minutes. Took over an hour for the repair truck to arrive and caused delays in my moving processes as I lost my helper due to him having to leave. As a multiple time user of uhaul this disappointed me

ANTHONY D on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Darlene was extremely kind and helpful!

JAMIE C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clearer communication between staff would improve service

EDWARD G on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not like having to pay additional amount for access to my own property after 7 pm. Seems to be nickel and dimeing your customers

LEE O on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rude

GERALD G on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sales rep. was very nice and courteous.

JUDI A on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a good experience. Erveryone was helpful, our unit was clean and easy to get to, no issues

HAILEAB T on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. From manager all the way down.

JEAN M on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!!

NELSON L on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with the service and the staff . My reason for leaving was that I was able to find a cheaper storage unit.

ERIC H on 10/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lies.Hidden fees.manipulation..can`t call back when they said they would.almost 5000dollars and we still don`t have our stuff. They made us feel that it was our fault that they cant do their job.

FERNANDO C on 10/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks

JAIME F on 9/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful. They explain everything very clear.

MICHAEL N on 9/7/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On several visits, either the entry gate or exit gate and sometimes both were wide open. It made me wonder about the level of security at the facility

NELINETTE O on 8/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i had problems with my merchendice

ELAINE G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff person Kristen was extremely helpful and well mannered. Wish I could say the same for all the staff members I dealt with.

FERNANDO C on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good place and great personas

STEPHEN F on 7/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kristine Shustock was awesome. She was informative and very helpfull.

CHRISTINA G on 7/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very polite and helpful, very clean storage and spacious, convenient times.

LYNDA D on 6/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kristine was very helpful and professional.

BARBARA L on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

LEON H on 6/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much

MARK S on 5/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`m very happy with the conditions of the storage facility.Very close to home.

STEVEN S on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Darlene is an excellent service advisor. She was helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure doing business with her.

CAROL ANN P on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were wonderful. The facility was very clean and I felt my belongings were secure.

KENNETH C on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with my move.

MICHAEL GROSSO M on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manchester High School thanks you! Thank you for your generous support of our program and our students. Mike Grosso, Tech Ed teacher, MHS.

SONIA L on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience will rent from there again