U-Haul Storage of Romeo

U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Share |

Address

12750 31 Mile Rd
Washington, MI 48095

(586) 336-9999

(Take M53 to either exit 32 or 30 mile Take VanDyke to 31 mile East)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

sandy r. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

THOMAS B. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cargo van we had was in good shape except the key got stuck in the ignition 3 times and this happened even though I was pushing on the brake. The only way I could get the key out was with a hard pull and turn the driver wheel hard right and left. the attendent said she told the manger about it he said ford enginered it that way! I don't believe that is true. You should have instructions for your customer if it is true. I worked on it for ten minutes 1 time!!! Tom

JANE T on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was very good

HENRY F on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service thank you

Alison S on 8/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience. Great, knowledgeable movers!

MATTHEW B. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lack of available trailers meant I had to drive 30 miles to pick one up. On the other side when I had to drop it off the location was only a few blocks away.

rose c. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time I've used this location and had excellent service

SHERRY M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

stephanie is very nice and helpful across the board with everything!!

RAYMOND T on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On site manager Stephanie was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

JEFFERY B. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for the sole purpose of towing a trailer from Home Depot. I made that clear upon making the reservation. The ball on the trucks hitch was located too close to the bumper to fit the trailer. It appears the towing hitch on uhaul trucks are meant for uhaul trailers. After wasting two hours of my time I was still asked to pay a slightly reduced fee, which didn't sit well with me.

CHERYLLYNN P on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and friendly.

JENNIFER S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait for 45 mins after I had already taken care of everything before picking it up. Then only had it for maybe 1 hour and returned it with the gas and I was still charger for gas and charged miles that weren't used and time that wasn't used.

SHAWN S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upon inspection at home, I notice passenger side rear tire was low on air (<10psi). Likewise, that tire looked noticeably more worn than balance of trailer. Trailers should be fully inspected prior to renting. I pumped the tire up and it had a slow leak requiring additional air during the 1-way trip.

TRACI R on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the access hours to this facility could be later.

RONNIE F. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really they were very friendly and helpful!!

JEROME B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Disaapointed I rented trailer T 16:00 in afternoon and was told had to have trailer back at noon the next day, prior to 24hr deadline as there appeared to be many other trailers available on the lot. I was very flexible in that I was willing to use any type trailer, but was told it had to be back by noon next day for other rental reservations, which I find to be pretty much ridiculously hard to believe.

Alyssa P. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had very little communication from U-Haul. I was sent an email saying I would be contacted before my boxes arrived, but never heard from anyone until the movers went to pick up the box. My card was charged more often than I expected without explanation. I had to keep calling to find out what was happening. Overall, I was not impressed and will probably use another company for future moves.

JAMES C on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean and staff is helpful!!

JUSTIN C on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service.IMPOSSIBLE to get ahold of anyone at the actual location, they always have there calls forwarded to the corporate center where no one can help you. Will not recommend

Michael F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was dirty on the inside. Did not have full tank of gas when I picked it up but had to sign a form that it did and I would have to bring it back with a full tank. Then was still charged for the extra mileage even though I put in extra gas to avoid the $4 a gallon charge for not returning it full.

robert m. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got tied up in traffic on I-75 due to an accident. When I called to ask what would happen if I returned the auto transporter 1/2 to 1 hour later than check-out...I was told I had 15 minutes grace time then the computer would automatically charge me for another day. I believe that policy should be readdressed...possibly up to 2 hours X$$$...then after that it would go to another full day...or prorate accordingly

KATHRYN w. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall good experience. Quick and easy service. Staff very friendly and helpful.

KURT S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job

MATTHEW S on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i like the online bill pay, with monthly reminders via email too.

DAVID P on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with your storage facility. If we need one again we will definitely use yours.

joshua a. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the dolly I paid $10 for.

Michelle S. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - plus learned a ton about what else they offer. So glad I rented from this location. The manager is really good.

KRISTIN A. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was amazing, she really went above and beyond as did the older gentlemen that helped me. Great people.

PATRICK T on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Facility was very clean and well organized.

JOANN H on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since the new management took over things are more organized and professional.

PAUL W on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

KEN L. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was awesome! I couldn't find anything needing improvement. It is by far one of the best U-Haul locations I have been to and I consider myself a veteran in that area.

David D. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I chose not to rent a dolly since I had my own, but one was bolted to the side of the truck just inside the back door. The location of this dolly made loading the last of the boxes a bit of a pain.

RAYMOND N. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very freindly

RANDAL P on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Very accomodating.

Glenn T. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wheels on the trailer were rusty looking and could use paint otherwise functioned properly and service from Ms. House (Stephanie?) was great. thanks.

CHAD O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck was a little dirty. if i would have got charged for someones mess, i would have been upset. but overall it was a great experience, the woman working in the office was very polite and knowledgeable of the products and services rendered by that location

Ed K. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to wait for someone to come to the office the day of return (20 minutes). I think there should be at least one person there at all times. 2 people were out in the lot.

Mellissa G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was AMAZING. There was quite a lot going on at her location when we arrived (a man had apparently passed away). She was polite, enthusiastic, and helped us with the confusion that arose from Maine giving us the wrong information. She went out of her way to help us and you would not have even known about the issues at her location had it not been for the presence of the authorities. I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this location. Thank you so much Stephanie

NANCY M on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

NANCY M on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

NICOLE A on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot the name of who helped us, I feel aweful! But just wanted to let you know that she was so enjoyable to work with :

FRANK S on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the services provided. I am thankful that U-Haul storage was available, thanks.

MARK Y on 2/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just a bad experience from the beginning. Was not terrible, but bad enough not to return.

MARK Y on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

pulled a 24ft trailer in and out of the facility 3 times for they were not even sure what space was open. A lot of thinking going on at this location, but no service.

JANICE K on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trouble ever since Stephanie started at Washington, MI site and I am not at all happy with the experience I had there. U-Haul still owes me money. Thomasita, in Customer Service, was great!

VICKI S on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was very nice and helpful in giving us the info we needed in choosing a spot there for our RV and very pleasant to talk to.

VINCENT L on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was EXCELLENT..VERY helpful and professional. I have already advised family members of this excellent facility.

DANIEL G on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was helpful and facility well cared for. All good.

KATHLEEN W on 10/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we were in a con unit and the price is outrageous a more reasonable price is $200 a month for people that do not need heat but would like a garage for a motorhome.

WILLIAM G on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

DAVID C on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice helpfull

ROBERT R on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stored my camper here. Always helpful staff.

JACOB D on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie went way out of her way to be helpful and courteous. I would recommend this location to anyone!

JOHN J on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What great people to work with. Stephanie House was so helpful. Stephanie was so good I wanted to rent storage units just to have.Thank you so much: J.P. Mona Joans

VICKI C on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

BOB M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just started storing my travel trailer there Sept. 2014. The new manager is very pleasant and helpful.

JENNIFER G on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location of facility inconvenient. Very good service but probably would not go back.

RICKY C on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MICHAEL M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accomidating

RON C on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful staff. I have used other storage facilities in the past, this one provides the best service and space at a reasonable rate.

MICHAEL R on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

KENNITH G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice with paved parking for your motorhome.

DAVID H on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage service was good and now that U-Haul has taken over the service is excellent. The people are friendly and the units are very clean and the grounds are actively maintained.

MAC F on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was great.

ANDREA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service I get at the facility. However, I`m not impressed with the calling center. It`s not customer friendly at all!

MICHAEL L on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was just what we were looking for, just wish it were closer to home.

MARILYN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fabulous, they were very helpful and easy to work with. Very pleased, Marilyn Triplett

LEONARD B on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheerful, friendly and accommodating service employees. Updated security systems.

GREGORY G on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied by all aspects

JAMES B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New staff is excellent.

KEN O on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I kept getting emails to pay the rent when I had moved out in time.

JOHN R on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia was especially helpful and friendly.

MICHAEL B on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible management

GREGORY G on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As good a moving experience as you can have, very nice young lady working the desk on Memorial Day.

JOHN S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service.

MELISSA G on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great facility! I felt very comfortable leaving my belongings in a unit for over a year! Very friendly staff that helped me with paying my bill over the phone each and every month!

HOWARD Q on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is when you call the phone number listed for the facility with a problem you get a u-Haul representative not on the property and they can`t help you or contact someone who can.

ANTHONY D on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything as stated in questionaire

WAYNE H on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and friendly experience

JOANN H on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both Alicia and Diane were always very helpful and friendly

GREG W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When U-Haul took over the facility the new manager informed me they would honor my one free month on my current contract. She forgot several times. I don`t care about the $45, it`s the principle.

CHARLOTTE S on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivered faster than date set.. With the weather we`ve been having I was thrilled it delivered early . It was home before I was !! Thank you !

JEFFERY B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman in the office is extremely rude

REBECCA K on 3/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff that were not helpful. I will be letting my friends know to avoid this location.

ALAN V on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia is awesome!

JOSHUA H on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this business. The staff even helped with snow and ice removal on a moments notice during a cold February move. I would use this u haul again.

JEFFERY B on 1/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Diane was the person working in the office on the day we got our storage unit. She was extremely rude to me and my husband.

DAVID E on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia treats us very good. Always polite and greets us by name. U-Haul is doing some great upgrades!!!

BRIAN C on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 managers where AWESOME to deal with

SALLY LOU M on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful with their suggestions and very nice. I have moved 5 times in 5 years and in the past have rented U- Haul trucks. Thank-you Sally morgan

NANCY S on 11/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

people working there were not friendly. I needed to move my rig and was given 1 day notification. No one was ever in the office.

LAWERENCE M on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office staff was rude and abrasive . I will not return.

EDWARD T on 10/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

cant even call to pay your bill

VINCE D on 10/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we found the presence of mice and we had mold on the back of one of our tables.I thought i paid for a climate controlled unit.

TIMOTHY C on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful

CHUCK P on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work at Ford Motor Co. up the road,I will recommend this facility.

BRIAN G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Two sisters with two different stories Mgm was very rude after purchase of storage

CHRIS J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improvements to the facility are notable and appreciated. Payment program is convenient and confirmation of payment is rapid and accurate. Thank you for the service provided.

JUDY A on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if I would have been able to get a printed copy of my refund at the time of closing the account. I was given the amount but nothing printed.

EDWARD K on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone contact with the site was not available for 24 hours I do not have a lot of confidence that my site has been cancelled. I sold my rv and no longer need it.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was awesome.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was very helpful in meeting my needs. She made the whole experience a very enjoyable one.

SCOTT M on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. thanks.

DANIEL K on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your still billing me, I canceled account and removed my trailer. The worst run company I have ever had to deal with!!!!!!!!

AYLA B on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in not really knowing what I needed and the employees were more than happy to assist. Place looked well kept and I do feel that my belongings are safe there.

PETE R on 6/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

...

BRIAN G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots need to have better markings Staff Dianna was fantastic rep of Uhaul

DONALD B on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia was very helpful in my new contract completed.

STEVEN C on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was Top Self... Very helpful..!!

VICKI S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

LEONARD B on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the above plus a reasonably priced service

JACINTO H on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After being given my outside storage number I could not locate it due to faded and impossible to read numbers.

MELISSA G on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

VICKI S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

KAREN T on 1/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pavement was never fixed, we were told many times it would be, especially when the expansion was done. We were sent notices after we removed our equipment and notified the office, it took three calls.

MICHAEL D on 12/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the young guy that helped us was very helpful and friendly. customer service you don`t see very often these days.

KENNETH P on 12/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good

LEONARD B on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and effecient. I called to inquire about travel trailer storage and 1/2 hour later the transaction was complete and trailer stored.

THOMAS P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the woman that helped me was very nice. the gate gave me a hard time entering that should be looked at.