U-Haul Storage of Romeo

U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Share |

Address

12750 31 Mile Rd
Washington, MI 48095

(586) 336-9999

(Take M53 to either exit 32 or 30 mile Take VanDyke to 31 mile East)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

VICKI C on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fine.

STEVE V. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signed up online for Uhaul two miles away. Online options told us a 17' truck was available. However, we were told 31 Mile was where we had to go. We had to pay approximately $25.00 more for this location. Don't understand why it showed availability at the one on Hayes btwn 23 & 24. Then there was a Power outage when we picked up truck. We could not purchase mattress bags. We had to search for them at different locations. Our move started late because of all the inconveniences.

George W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Power was out, staff had to call another site to complete checkout of a trailer. Should have that ability from a smartphone app.

TONY O. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A backup generator so you are able to continue serving people in a timely fashion when there is no electricity. Otherwise it is a great location easy to find and easily accessible. Stephanie was a great help. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone. Thank you and keep up the good work.

SIMON L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally made and confirmed a reservation for a 14 foot truck at the Rochester Mi location on Tienken road. Day of pick up they informed me i had no reservation. So they never made one then lied to me when i confirmed it a few days later (in person, to my face). Folks at Washington MI location were great, folks at Rochester (Tienken Rd) were terrible.

KYLE P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean facility, dropping the van off was a little confusing at first due to no "return/drop-off" signage, but I just parked it in the large unmarked blacktop spot in front of the building and was greeted by an employee who checked the vehicle in and all was well. Pain-free experience!

ASHLEY Y. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was accommodating and enjoyable to work with.

BOB M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just started storing my travel trailer there Sept. 2014. The new manager is very pleasant and helpful.

JENNIFER G on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location of facility inconvenient. Very good service but probably would not go back.

RICKY C on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MICHAEL M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accomidating

Shelly S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything went smoothly and I have no complaints!

JOSEPH K. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location gave me exceptional service and was very helpful with the whole process. They did a great job and deserve a gold star

MARK A. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great! Friendly and engaging.

RON C on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful staff. I have used other storage facilities in the past, this one provides the best service and space at a reasonable rate.

MICHAEL R on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JOE F. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Read the e- mail I sent ! Aweful experience !

KENNITH G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice with paved parking for your motorhome.

PAULA C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After seeing some of the reviews for this location I was a little nervous about renting from here. I have to say I was VERY pleased and will use them anytime I have a need for a uhaul. I highly recommend them! The General Manager was awesome to deal with, personable and friendly!

sheldon c. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

DAVID H on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage service was good and now that U-Haul has taken over the service is excellent. The people are friendly and the units are very clean and the grounds are actively maintained.

MAC F on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was great.

JEFF E. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be more courteous and connected with the customer service. The rate for the truck and the amount of time I spent running back and forth between Uhaul pick-up/drop offs was unacceptable! This is a poorly maintained business and I will not use a Uhaul service again. Nor will I ever recommend it to family/friends. The amount I paid using Uhaul to move 180 miles I could have hired someone to do it for me! Uhaul was not even concerned that I hurt my knee moving and actually charged me extra because I was unable to do a round trip and had to do a one way instead. Unbelievably inconsiderate!

ANDREA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service I get at the facility. However, I`m not impressed with the calling center. It`s not customer friendly at all!

DON P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage rate was misquoted and the total fee was higher than expected (the weekday rate was quoted instead of the weekend rate). Otherwise, the service was excellent.

MICHAEL L on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was just what we were looking for, just wish it were closer to home.

GENOWEFA M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent pleasant, professional service .truck was clean and easy to drive.Thank you for your service .

MARILYN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fabulous, they were very helpful and easy to work with. Very pleased, Marilyn Triplett

RUSSELL B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied with my experience and cannot think of any suggestions that would improve your service. I will recommend your facility without question and will use your services whenever needed.

LEONARD B on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheerful, friendly and accommodating service employees. Updated security systems.

BRUCE C. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was very friendly to work with and explained detail very well!

GREGORY G on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied by all aspects

Stephen k. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Stephnie for very fast service with a smile.

HEATHER K. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

get the old experienced staff back. the wait time is ridiculous, staff forgot dolly, not impressed at all. Will be finding a new storage company asap

JAMES B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New staff is excellent.

melody t. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diane was extremely helpful & pleasant.

KEN O on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I kept getting emails to pay the rent when I had moved out in time.

JOHN R on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia was especially helpful and friendly.

MICHAEL B on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible management

GREGORY G on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As good a moving experience as you can have, very nice young lady working the desk on Memorial Day.

ROSALIE D. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were rude and weren't helpful at all. It was a chore for them to get off their chairs. My husband dropped the trailer off on Sunday to an employee. When we went to drop off the truck they claimed they never received the trailer. Upon us insisting we did One of the employees FINALLY decided that she needed to get off her seat and look for it. In fact they had to debate which employee would go look for the trailer. They did find it. I guess the employee on Sunday forgot to check it in the system. You need some better employees!

WILLIAM T. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendent during pick-up was rude. During drop-off the other attendent was pleasant. Looks like a personel problem.

ROBERT S. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was enhanced by all the information that was provided by the manager Alicia.She was very pleasant and helpful.

JOHN S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service.

MELISSA G on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great facility! I felt very comfortable leaving my belongings in a unit for over a year! Very friendly staff that helped me with paying my bill over the phone each and every month!

LINDA K. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service personall was friendly and efficient.

Kim J. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be sure to note clearly on your website that the insurance is extra. Otherwise, great experience. would use them again.

HOWARD Q on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is when you call the phone number listed for the facility with a problem you get a u-Haul representative not on the property and they can`t help you or contact someone who can.

ANTHONY D on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything as stated in questionaire

WAYNE H on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and friendly experience

JOANN H on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both Alicia and Diane were always very helpful and friendly

GREG W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When U-Haul took over the facility the new manager informed me they would honor my one free month on my current contract. She forgot several times. I don`t care about the $45, it`s the principle.

CHARLOTTE S on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivered faster than date set.. With the weather we`ve been having I was thrilled it delivered early . It was home before I was !! Thank you !

JEFFERY B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman in the office is extremely rude

REBECCA K on 3/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff that were not helpful. I will be letting my friends know to avoid this location.

ALAN V on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia is awesome!

JOSHUA H on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this business. The staff even helped with snow and ice removal on a moments notice during a cold February move. I would use this u haul again.

JEFFERY B on 1/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Diane was the person working in the office on the day we got our storage unit. She was extremely rude to me and my husband.

DAVID E on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia treats us very good. Always polite and greets us by name. U-Haul is doing some great upgrades!!!

BRIAN C on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 managers where AWESOME to deal with

SALLY LOU M on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful with their suggestions and very nice. I have moved 5 times in 5 years and in the past have rented U- Haul trucks. Thank-you Sally morgan

NANCY S on 11/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

people working there were not friendly. I needed to move my rig and was given 1 day notification. No one was ever in the office.

LAWERENCE M on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office staff was rude and abrasive . I will not return.

EDWARD T on 10/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

cant even call to pay your bill

VINCE D on 10/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we found the presence of mice and we had mold on the back of one of our tables.I thought i paid for a climate controlled unit.

TIMOTHY C on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful

CHUCK P on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work at Ford Motor Co. up the road,I will recommend this facility.

BRIAN G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Two sisters with two different stories Mgm was very rude after purchase of storage

CHRIS J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improvements to the facility are notable and appreciated. Payment program is convenient and confirmation of payment is rapid and accurate. Thank you for the service provided.

JUDY A on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if I would have been able to get a printed copy of my refund at the time of closing the account. I was given the amount but nothing printed.

EDWARD K on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone contact with the site was not available for 24 hours I do not have a lot of confidence that my site has been cancelled. I sold my rv and no longer need it.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was awesome.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was very helpful in meeting my needs. She made the whole experience a very enjoyable one.

SCOTT M on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. thanks.

DANIEL K on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your still billing me, I canceled account and removed my trailer. The worst run company I have ever had to deal with!!!!!!!!

AYLA B on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in not really knowing what I needed and the employees were more than happy to assist. Place looked well kept and I do feel that my belongings are safe there.

PETE R on 6/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

...

BRIAN G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots need to have better markings Staff Dianna was fantastic rep of Uhaul

DONALD B on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia was very helpful in my new contract completed.

STEVEN C on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was Top Self... Very helpful..!!

VICKI S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

LEONARD B on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the above plus a reasonably priced service

JACINTO H on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After being given my outside storage number I could not locate it due to faded and impossible to read numbers.

MELISSA G on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

VICKI S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

KAREN T on 1/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pavement was never fixed, we were told many times it would be, especially when the expansion was done. We were sent notices after we removed our equipment and notified the office, it took three calls.

MICHAEL D on 12/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the young guy that helped us was very helpful and friendly. customer service you don`t see very often these days.

KENNETH P on 12/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good

LEONARD B on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and effecient. I called to inquire about travel trailer storage and 1/2 hour later the transaction was complete and trailer stored.

THOMAS P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the woman that helped me was very nice. the gate gave me a hard time entering that should be looked at.