U-Haul Storage of Romeo

U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Share |

Address

12750 31 Mile Rd
Washington, MI 48095

(586) 336-9999

(Take M53 to either exit 32 or 30 mile Take VanDyke to 31 mile East)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Storage of Romeo

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BOB M on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just started storing my travel trailer there Sept. 2014. The new manager is very pleasant and helpful.

JENNIFER G on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location of facility inconvenient. Very good service but probably would not go back.

RICKY C on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

MICHAEL M on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accomidating

RON C on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful staff. I have used other storage facilities in the past, this one provides the best service and space at a reasonable rate.

MICHAEL R on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

KENNITH G on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice with paved parking for your motorhome.

DAVID H on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage service was good and now that U-Haul has taken over the service is excellent. The people are friendly and the units are very clean and the grounds are actively maintained.

MAC F on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephanie was great.

ANDREA B on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service I get at the facility. However, I`m not impressed with the calling center. It`s not customer friendly at all!

MICHAEL L on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was just what we were looking for, just wish it were closer to home.

MARILYN T on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was fabulous, they were very helpful and easy to work with. Very pleased, Marilyn Triplett

LEONARD B on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cheerful, friendly and accommodating service employees. Updated security systems.

GREGORY G on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied by all aspects

JAMES B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

New staff is excellent.

KEN O on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I kept getting emails to pay the rent when I had moved out in time.

JOHN R on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia was especially helpful and friendly.

MICHAEL B on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible management

GREGORY G on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As good a moving experience as you can have, very nice young lady working the desk on Memorial Day.

JOHN S on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service.

MELISSA G on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great facility! I felt very comfortable leaving my belongings in a unit for over a year! Very friendly staff that helped me with paying my bill over the phone each and every month!

HOWARD Q on 5/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem is when you call the phone number listed for the facility with a problem you get a u-Haul representative not on the property and they can`t help you or contact someone who can.

ANTHONY D on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything as stated in questionaire

WAYNE H on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and friendly experience

JOANN H on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both Alicia and Diane were always very helpful and friendly

GREG W on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When U-Haul took over the facility the new manager informed me they would honor my one free month on my current contract. She forgot several times. I don`t care about the $45, it`s the principle.

CHARLOTTE S on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Delivered faster than date set.. With the weather we`ve been having I was thrilled it delivered early . It was home before I was !! Thank you !

JEFFERY B on 3/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman in the office is extremely rude

ALAN V on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia is awesome!

JOSHUA H on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with this business. The staff even helped with snow and ice removal on a moments notice during a cold February move. I would use this u haul again.

JEFFERY B on 1/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Diane was the person working in the office on the day we got our storage unit. She was extremely rude to me and my husband.

DAVID E on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alicia treats us very good. Always polite and greets us by name. U-Haul is doing some great upgrades!!!

BRIAN C on 12/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 managers where AWESOME to deal with

SALLY LOU M on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful with their suggestions and very nice. I have moved 5 times in 5 years and in the past have rented U- Haul trucks. Thank-you Sally morgan

NANCY S on 11/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

people working there were not friendly. I needed to move my rig and was given 1 day notification. No one was ever in the office.

LAWERENCE M on 10/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Office staff was rude and abrasive . I will not return.

EDWARD T on 10/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

cant even call to pay your bill

VINCE D on 10/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

we found the presence of mice and we had mold on the back of one of our tables.I thought i paid for a climate controlled unit.

TIMOTHY C on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was very helpful

CHUCK P on 9/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I work at Ford Motor Co. up the road,I will recommend this facility.

BRIAN G on 8/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Two sisters with two different stories Mgm was very rude after purchase of storage

CHRIS J on 8/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improvements to the facility are notable and appreciated. Payment program is convenient and confirmation of payment is rapid and accurate. Thank you for the service provided.

JUDY A on 8/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be helpful if I would have been able to get a printed copy of my refund at the time of closing the account. I was given the amount but nothing printed.

EDWARD K on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Phone contact with the site was not available for 24 hours I do not have a lot of confidence that my site has been cancelled. I sold my rv and no longer need it.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was awesome.

RANDY W on 7/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alisha Evans was very helpful in meeting my needs. She made the whole experience a very enjoyable one.

SCOTT M on 7/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. thanks.

DANIEL K on 6/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your still billing me, I canceled account and removed my trailer. The worst run company I have ever had to deal with!!!!!!!!

AYLA B on 6/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I walked in not really knowing what I needed and the employees were more than happy to assist. Place looked well kept and I do feel that my belongings are safe there.

PETE R on 6/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

...

BRIAN G on 6/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots need to have better markings Staff Dianna was fantastic rep of Uhaul

DONALD B on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alicia was very helpful in my new contract completed.

STEVEN C on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was Top Self... Very helpful..!!

VICKI S on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

LEONARD B on 5/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the above plus a reasonably priced service

JACINTO H on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After being given my outside storage number I could not locate it due to faded and impossible to read numbers.

MELISSA G on 4/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great!

VICKI S on 4/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

KAREN T on 1/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pavement was never fixed, we were told many times it would be, especially when the expansion was done. We were sent notices after we removed our equipment and notified the office, it took three calls.

MICHAEL D on 12/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the young guy that helped us was very helpful and friendly. customer service you don`t see very often these days.

KENNETH P on 12/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good

LEONARD B on 12/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and effecient. I called to inquire about travel trailer storage and 1/2 hour later the transaction was complete and trailer stored.

THOMAS P on 11/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the woman that helped me was very nice. the gate gave me a hard time entering that should be looked at.