U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

larry s. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff in Denver was very friendly and helpful. I would give them 10s on everything!

DAVID S. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Uhaul reps.. Searched around & called us immediately when a truck was found.

Stuart L. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

Lori D. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to speak with the actual location. To many times got touted on to an 800 number!

ISIDRO B. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service and customer service is amazing by staff!

TOAN N. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guy take a good care of a me a customer your service it is hit to 5 stars

CARLOS S. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the stores presents good service and outstanding customer relations congratulations and tank you

JONATHAN M. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more staff, only one guy on a Saturday morning (biggest moving day). And he was awesome, very patient and very efficient! I forget his name but it was on 4/4.

Scott N. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin Cordova helped me today. Service was great. Thank you!

Hasanain A. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would suggest if you can provide each uhaul vehicle with GPS devices to be used by customer in case if he/she need it, this device could be connected to central control system for updating vehicale's activities, and also it will minimize response time in case of accident or stopping the vehicle due to any fault in it (instead of waiting customer's call to report such events). Thanks for your service.

Tarik R. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

zack was awesome

WILLIAM I. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't be rude to your customer, telling me how busy you are when I'm the only one in the store. Acknowledge me when I walk in instead of sufing the web and making me find you. When returning the truck, I was the only customer on the lot. Two check in employees saw me and walked away. As a result, it took 25 minutes to check out when the actual process once I asked someone to help me was 5 minutes. After twice renting from here, I'll find another option for next time.

BRENDA S. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and affordable

Joanna R. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! I wish I remember the guy's name to tell you but whoever was working the counter that day (white guy) was helpful and friendly. Thanks!

MICHAEL k. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi & Zacheria were fast, friendly, and professional.

CHRISTIE C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service.

JOSE R. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exelent service, attention and responsability persons. I recomend thats service of U-Haul. Thank you very much!

james r on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good staff

ERNEST W. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

unlike most previous experiences with uhaul in general, which were poor, this one went well. they must have hired some new, reasonable intelligent people, lately...

Sarah H. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zach was very professional and helpful. He was working all alone the morning of my reservation which made things a little more hectic for him but he worked efficiently and got us our truck in a timely manner. Bravo Zach!! Thanks for the help!!

MICHEAL F. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - dropoff was quick and easy.

Cass C. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't quite finish comment on how helpful, courteous, quick and 'going that extra mile' the folks at the Alameda location were. Zacheria, and Benjamin are Great, and I would recommend not only U-Haul but this location for best customer Service!!

JAMES M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your people were exceptionally courteous and accommodating at both ends of the transaction. However, I was continuously quoted a price for the truck rental as $691. plus tax, etc. When I got the bill the base price of the truck rental I paid was $790. It was never explained to me what the extra $99 was for.

SONJA B. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you do. Thanks

KIRK C. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental was ok, no issues with the rental... however, I did purchase a hitch and had it installed and that is where I had the most issues! I WILL NOT recommend this place or U-Haul for a hitch install.

WILLIAM W. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience! Employees were top notch!

LISA G. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would like a discount on my rental. Due to rudeness and poor equipment rental. I have rented from you Gaul fir over 30 years and this us the rudest I have ever been treated. I am so mad. The way my grandson was yelled out I wanted to best the guy right in the f------ mouth.

Andrew W. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box did not arrive at the location as promised. I am extremely unhappy that I had to drive across town to pick up the box. It is unsafe to haul the UBox long distances. I spoke directly with a UHaul rep when making the reservation. It did not arrive at the promised address.

RON S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service by the staffs at the location. Benjamin Cordov worked with me to find a truck when it was cancelled when I arrived too late. The staff at return was great as well.

JESSICA ALEJAND I. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off the trailer was so easy. I didn't even have to get out of my vehicle. Staff was amazing and the drop off was successful. An easy in and out.

RUSS H. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me was excellent, don't remember his name.

ASHLEY P. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt like the employees and manger of this location are rude and very unprofessional.

ROBIN W. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JOEL B. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The desk person was very helpful & suggested that I mention the lack of ice scraper.

MATT V. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly even though they were very busy. Awesome staff that I would defiantly recommend. They said they would put the truck in the shop to fix the washer fluid issue. This isn't about the Denver location but an effort should be made to made the trucks more comfortable. Being that it is a long drive it would be nice to have Bluetooth/usb connections for the radio or at least an audio jack. Also the cab was very loud when the truck gets up to highway speed. You get used to this after time but it makes talking to each other tough as well as listening to the radio. Not a big deal in a local move but in a nearly cross country one it is annoying.

FAIZAN A. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ponzi and Zach, the two professionals on site, we're very knowledgeable of their products as well as my car's abilities. Very courteous and pleseant, helped ease anxiety before a long drive with their professionalism

Brant Alan C. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help was very efficient

BARB H. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guy was great. Fast and very friendly. It was a great experience .

Andrew W on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clear and the manager, Ponzi, was extremely helpful and professional. My only critique is that it was understaffed and took a bit to get service.

ANTONIO P. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They broke a brake light in the back window of my car!

sonja b. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this location. Everyone has been wonderful.

Edward D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was a pleasure to work with.

Kathey M. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell the call center not to tell people that they can authorize payment over the phone, instead of in person.

SARAH H. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the men that helped me kept referring to everything as "sexy". I believe his name was Benjamin. He asked me if the estimated total I was going to pay was "sexy enough" and used the word enough times that it made me a little uncomfortable. The two men(Benjamin and Zack)that helped me were provided great assistance, especially when I had decided to change what I had originally ordered, and I received great customer service when I picked up and when I dropped off. But I felt this language used by Benjamin was unprofessional and made me uncomfortable as I wasn't exactly sure where he was going with that kind of talk towards a female customer. Overall, I had a good experience when it came to the equipment provided and Zack was professional, but not sure if I would rent here again if that's the way the employees talk around customers.

VICKI G. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was helpful and cheerful. Couldn't have been a better experience. David Ponzi was there before 7am and answered calls for me all day. Does he ever go home?? Great asset for your company.

Russell C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Knowledgeable employees. I recommend this location to anyone near Denver, CO.

dan l. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting from Uhaul for 40 years. The crew and equipment at your West Alameda is the best I have ever seen.

MARK S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer your branch phone. Respond to emails after u give email address.

Angelina R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clarify what objects are purchased for keeps versus which are rentals ($10 purchase online of furniture pads)-- I have to drive 35 miles back tomorrow to return those because I didn't realize they were a rental vs a purchase when the online site asks if you would like to "buy" extra equipment. That's a huge inconvenience and time I didn't have.

David C. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ponzi was accommodating and made it work. He was nice to deal with. The other workers were a little flustered with my drop off.

john r. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me was short and rude. The truck I reserved had a dead battery and was not ready when I showed up and service was very slow. The truck wasn't in good running; I know I'm a mechanic; it had trouble shifting and idled rough. It didn't feel safe. And he marked the gas gauge wrong and I had to have someone else adjust it so I want charged extra. All in all, next time I get the cheaper Budget Rental Truck.

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.