U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Andrew W. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Box did not arrive at the location as promised. I am extremely unhappy that I had to drive across town to pick up the box. It is unsafe to haul the UBox long distances. I spoke directly with a UHaul rep when making the reservation. It did not arrive at the promised address.

RON S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service by the staffs at the location. Benjamin Cordov worked with me to find a truck when it was cancelled when I arrived too late. The staff at return was great as well.

JESSICA ALEJAND I. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping off the trailer was so easy. I didn't even have to get out of my vehicle. Staff was amazing and the drop off was successful. An easy in and out.

RUSS H. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped me was excellent, don't remember his name.

ASHLEY P. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I felt like the employees and manger of this location are rude and very unprofessional.

ROBIN W. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

JOEL B. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The desk person was very helpful & suggested that I mention the lack of ice scraper.

MATT V. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly even though they were very busy. Awesome staff that I would defiantly recommend. They said they would put the truck in the shop to fix the washer fluid issue. This isn't about the Denver location but an effort should be made to made the trucks more comfortable. Being that it is a long drive it would be nice to have Bluetooth/usb connections for the radio or at least an audio jack. Also the cab was very loud when the truck gets up to highway speed. You get used to this after time but it makes talking to each other tough as well as listening to the radio. Not a big deal in a local move but in a nearly cross country one it is annoying.

FAIZAN A. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ponzi and Zach, the two professionals on site, we're very knowledgeable of their products as well as my car's abilities. Very courteous and pleseant, helped ease anxiety before a long drive with their professionalism

Brant Alan C. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The help was very efficient

BARB H. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the guy was great. Fast and very friendly. It was a great experience .

Andrew W on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clear and the manager, Ponzi, was extremely helpful and professional. My only critique is that it was understaffed and took a bit to get service.

ANTONIO P. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They broke a brake light in the back window of my car!

sonja b. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this location. Everyone has been wonderful.

Edward D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was a pleasure to work with.

Kathey M. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tell the call center not to tell people that they can authorize payment over the phone, instead of in person.

SARAH H. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One of the men that helped me kept referring to everything as "sexy". I believe his name was Benjamin. He asked me if the estimated total I was going to pay was "sexy enough" and used the word enough times that it made me a little uncomfortable. The two men(Benjamin and Zack)that helped me were provided great assistance, especially when I had decided to change what I had originally ordered, and I received great customer service when I picked up and when I dropped off. But I felt this language used by Benjamin was unprofessional and made me uncomfortable as I wasn't exactly sure where he was going with that kind of talk towards a female customer. Overall, I had a good experience when it came to the equipment provided and Zack was professional, but not sure if I would rent here again if that's the way the employees talk around customers.

VICKI G. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was helpful and cheerful. Couldn't have been a better experience. David Ponzi was there before 7am and answered calls for me all day. Does he ever go home?? Great asset for your company.

Russell C. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Knowledgeable employees. I recommend this location to anyone near Denver, CO.

dan l. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting from Uhaul for 40 years. The crew and equipment at your West Alameda is the best I have ever seen.

MARK S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer your branch phone. Respond to emails after u give email address.

Angelina R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clarify what objects are purchased for keeps versus which are rentals ($10 purchase online of furniture pads)-- I have to drive 35 miles back tomorrow to return those because I didn't realize they were a rental vs a purchase when the online site asks if you would like to "buy" extra equipment. That's a huge inconvenience and time I didn't have.

David C. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ponzi was accommodating and made it work. He was nice to deal with. The other workers were a little flustered with my drop off.

john r. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped me was short and rude. The truck I reserved had a dead battery and was not ready when I showed up and service was very slow. The truck wasn't in good running; I know I'm a mechanic; it had trouble shifting and idled rough. It didn't feel safe. And he marked the gas gauge wrong and I had to have someone else adjust it so I want charged extra. All in all, next time I get the cheaper Budget Rental Truck.

Anabel C. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like what they did to make are experience easy and great. Great customer sevice.

JOHN S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful, I would highly recommend this rental company.

dave b. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The team was courteous and professional. When I need a truck again, I'll call them.

douglas k. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was great

Thomas P. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service and very helpful

DAMION B. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to be quick, I was moving into a new place and had to meet to sign the lease in under an hour, in and out in no time. Everything was quick and consise. I suggest you give zacheria rice a raise, 759 drop off was no problem. Thanks.

Nicholas M. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make the customer feel like they are getting more than glorified order takers for their money.

Linda T. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

better customer service, representive was rude and after leaving your location and driving 4 block 2 miles were added on as additional miles. I did mention it to the sales person really was not concern or understanding. and there was only one sales person working that day and customer were walking out due to wait.

CHRIS H. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in disrepair and unsafe to drive. When I dropped it off I was excessively charged for reasons that remain unclear.

Michael S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've come here a few times and every time it's always a great experience. Keep up the good work.

SUZANNE S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The hitch install of $363 was high. The installer ran the electric wire too close to the muffler so it melted in Kansas. I had no tail lights or turn signals, had to stay overnight when I didn't want to. It was patched in Kansas and then blew again as soon as I got to Indiana. I am disabled and was traveling alone so this failure on your part caused great stress in an already hard move. The Uhaul center here said the fuse should have been a tube amp and the fuse should have been 30 or 35 amp, not 20. When calling Uhaul corporate in Kansas I was disconnected FOUR times, transferred to voice mail and unable to get a repair reference number until the SIXTH call. All went fine on my move except the trailer electric installed by Uhaul which was avoidable and caused great anxiety and unsafe driving conditions during a multi state move. I should be refunded and it should be repaired free of charge. I bought fuses and had to stay in a $70 hotel because of Uhaul Denver in Alameda's failure to install correctly.

William C. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please make it clear that the furniture pads are RENTED not bought, so that they must be returned

parker c. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ponzi was weird

Nickolas H. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once again the customer rep was very nice and accomodating

SANDRA M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zechariah (sic?) was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. He's the primary reason for my high rating. He's an asset to your company.

Michael S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team worked hard to get me on the road despite problems I had with the light hook ups. A special note of thanks to Zacheria for taking time to get me going amidst a number requests by many customers yesterday morning.

paulette F. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service and the guys were very fair and friendly. Great crew!

paul y. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this u-haul location before, its the only u-haul location in denver I use. These guys are allways friendly helpful professional and polite, they treat u like a friend. Definitely 5 Star service and vehicle.

AUSTIN M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off and pick up time was a bit confusing between the web site and actual UHaul shop. There was also confusion with paying for and requesting number of hours for the load and unload work.

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.