U-Haul at Alameda Ave

U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Share |

Address

2645 W Alameda Ave
Denver, CO 80219

(303) 922-8225

(4 blocks E of Federal)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alameda Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

William C. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please make it clear that the furniture pads are RENTED not bought, so that they must be returned

parker c. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ponzi was weird

Nickolas H. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Once again the customer rep was very nice and accomodating

SANDRA M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zechariah (sic?) was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. He's the primary reason for my high rating. He's an asset to your company.

Michael S. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team worked hard to get me on the road despite problems I had with the light hook ups. A special note of thanks to Zacheria for taking time to get me going amidst a number requests by many customers yesterday morning.

paulette F. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service and the guys were very fair and friendly. Great crew!

paul y. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this u-haul location before, its the only u-haul location in denver I use. These guys are allways friendly helpful professional and polite, they treat u like a friend. Definitely 5 Star service and vehicle.

AUSTIN M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The drop off and pick up time was a bit confusing between the web site and actual UHaul shop. There was also confusion with paying for and requesting number of hours for the load and unload work.

james r. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time ever renting a U haul. This store explained everything about the use of the truck. I believe our agent was Zach. The whole process from beginning to end was perfect. What I would suggest is adding at least one more person to help out.

ISAAC G. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and easy experience. No stress. Very good customer service. The truck was in great condition.

AARON S. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fast service A+

Joaquin S. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up excellent, drop off less appealing. Felt uncomfortable and a little defensive. Seemed like dude was just looking for something to charge me extra on, even tho I only use the trailer for about an hour

john b. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your rep Ponzi is the man.

ILANA B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not much to improve. Zack Rice did excellent job, on time, trust worthy and followed up with his job to the end. I will definitely recommend it to others and using the service next year, when I am ready to move again, hopefully the last time. thank you, liana bakal.

rhonda m. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was well satisfied with my experience. The staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The equipment I rented was is excellent condition. I will definitely rent from this location and franchise again.

JENNIFER K. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was exceptional and the guy was very friendly and informative!

ELISABETH D. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think your company is great, no changes need to be made as far as I can see. Thank you for your excellent service! Elisabeth Scott

Chad W. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster check In would be great. Very slow.

Myrtle J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The representatives were friendly and knowledgeable.

Al P. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Turn the heat down in the store

PAUL T. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

GREGG K. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good helpful people at this location

Damion S. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented the trailer for one day. When the trailer was returned on Sunday morning, nobody bothered to check it in. ON Monday morning the girl that checked in the trailer charged for an extra day. I called to have one day's charges removed. She said they would credit the total amount charged for the 2 days and recharge me for only one day. The new charge went through immediately but she said it would take several days for the refund. I've now been charged a total of 3 days for a trailer that I rented for less than 24 hours.

John R. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great, friendly service..and would do it again

Melissa W. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David Ponzi was so helpful and incredible store owner when I visited last May. The corporate offices at Uhaul had messed up my quote and David made it right. He and his staff went above and beyond and I appreciated his help during a stressful move.

RON P. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amelia was great! Very thorough, good attention to detail. This has become my go to location for truck rental in Denver. The other person working the counter is very good as well.

Tarik R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff! Always my first choice of U-Haul rental centers

Robert B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievably great customer service, need I say more, thank you guys so much for making my final move into my new house a great one!

tatiana c. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Something that can improve this location all together is having more staff, the return on a U Haul was horrific. I was scheduled in to bring back a U Haul and the wait for return was over 30 minutes, a not so friendly associate came out and said it would be 15-20 minutes for services. Ouch...

ROBERT B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys who work there are great and the personality there is good for the unique clientele of the area, I will not go to another U-Haul no matter where I live, I want to thank Benjamin, Zacharia, and manager Ponzi for for a grew experience every Tim I go there. Thank you so much, Rob Blue Jr.??

Lori S. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

W returned the trailer about 6 hours after rental but got a call the next afternoon asking when we would return it. The morning crew did not check to see if it had been returned. Not good.

Matthew H. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent and efficient.

ALICE W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to wait a long time just to return a truck. not enough staff on hand on a busy day.

DESIRAE Q. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees were rude and not very helpful!

BRYAN P. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Experience was great overall, even though I rented on a busy weekend

BRADLEY S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent up-to-date technology and very nice service. Am using them again this next weekend as well for another move.

Edward F. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I want to recommend Alexia who helped me she was terrific, did a great job and checked all the connections carefully. She is an asset to U-Haul. Giver her a raise!

BILL L. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For 1200 mile trip one way it would have been nice to have cruise control. all else was good.

HOWARD B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our rental experience with U-Haul. We had preregistered our info online which really did speed up our rental time. They called prior to our arrive to confirm and, even though we were early for our appointed time, our trailer was ready. We were on the road in no time! We also took advantage of the "moving men" offer and were very pleased! Highly recommend.

roger p. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

really good guys, helpful, @ location

Randy K. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I filled the truck with gas andy they charged me $20 for fuel after hours. The place is a rip-off and run by thieves.

Jenn H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait times for pick up and drop off were insanely long (>20min). It seems this was because there was only one person who was working, and it was a Sunday morning which I would presume is usually busy. There were two employees, but only one person who would acknowledge us, and help us. The other one just walked around doing what appeared to be a whole lot of nothing.

KANG C. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think It was busy time of the year therefore some miss understandings.

William P. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Yes, only because it is one of the most centrally located dealers in metro Denver. They are understaffed and not to friendly. I wouldn't be friendly either though. One staff person looked at me and told me it would take him 10 minutes to clean other trucks before he could check me in and then turned around and left. Not very good customer service. Hopefully if my wife's promise that we don't have to move again is accurate I won't have to do business with U Haul again but that comment has nothing to do with U Haul. Overall a positive experience.

DEBORAH G. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised with the overall experience of renting a U-Haul from this location. I had no problems and the service guys were great. I would definitely recommend this location.

MICHAEL W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check-in process on equipment return (a cargo van) was very long - a 10 minute wait followed by a 12 minute process. It did not seem reasonable relative to my experience on returning rental cars. Also, what I finally paid was much higher than the online estimate - I think your online estimates should be comprehensive with regard to fees and taxes to prevent shock when the final bill is much higher than anticipated.

LASTON C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done

DAVID D. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited in line for 40 minutes before we were helped. There was only 1 person available to help the customers and there should have been more with the amount of customers waiting to be helped.

Irene B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Friendly & helpful!

JILLIAN A. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please make sure that the items that are checked upon renting the vehicle are the same as when returning the vehicle. When we returned the pickup (in the exact condition in which we got it - except for additional miles and more gas), the person walked around the vehicle checking that all the turn signals, brake lights, and headlights worked. A time consuming process. When I pickup up the pickup, a different employee and I just walked around the pickup noting any dings and other cosmetic issues. I don't know if I would have been charged say if a headlight was out, but there would be no way of knowing if the headlight was out when I got the truck. Also, easy to find information about the fuel tank capacity would be greatly appreciated. This would make filling the tank to the level it was upon checkout easier.

TAKEITHA L S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved working with David the manager, He is so so Awesome, He accommendated me and took very good care of me, he works so well under pressure, he stays cool calm and collected, He is wonderful, I will always continue to do business with him at that location, Great Customer service skills. Thanks David.

DIAN E. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found everything to be fast, easy and effiecient. The employees were super nice and everything was ready to go and very smooth. Nice job!

David K. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Free candy on the counter.

BRETT G. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appreciate drop locations effort to resolve drop issue. Good local customer service, unfortunately central customer service is inept or unable to accommodate unusual circumstances.

stephen s. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Customer service was the Best ever overall experience I had with this location and Company. Job well Done.

MARY L. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice & NO hassles!! Thanks so much--moving is a stressful experience as it is, and this went VERY well.

RICHARD F. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented several trucks from Uhaul, and never before have I had such a miserable experience. To start off the website couldn't finish my reservation, I had to call in and talk to someone. I was told someone would get back to me by 6pm the next evening to confirm the rental. I got a call and was disconnected, making it necessary for me to call back several times. When I finally did get connected to someone they wanted to start the reservation all over. I said No, I already had the reservation # and we would start there. The agent found the reservation and said the rental would have to be paid in advance because my Mother was not physically able to get to the store (using her card). Long story short the card was overcharged, and getting the refund I was told she was due has turned into a nightmare! Extremely POOR customer service!

SABASTIAN H. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't delay customers moves because of incompetency. My part had been there the whole day and your company did not notify me, delaying my move, and creating major problems for me.

LORI W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who accepted our triler was extemely kind and helpful. I wish I had gotten his name.

roadrunner m. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to do something about the General Manager over at the 2322 S. Federal, He did make us loose money because He has a personal problem with Our company, not a very smart business man, telling everyone to go use some where else than rent anything from him, The Alameda U-Haul is great, but the other one is a liar and should not be allowed to work in a customer service area, look at the reviews on him and that location...

Doug M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

pleasant experience

SUSAN M. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been having a difficult time trying to help a brother who is having a severely difficult time and the team at the location I used, on Alameda just east of Federal were all amazing! I'm grateful to each of them, especially Ponzi (sp?) and Diego. Awesome guys who go out of their way to help their customers!!!

Steve U. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Complete jerks charged me 25 because I did not fold the blankets. I was given in folded blankets to start.

NICHOLAUS B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rob was amazing. He truly seemed to care about our experience. We would definitely use this location and prefer to deal with Rob when we come again.

Damian B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love, love, love working with Amelia. She's the best.

helen r. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was treated kindly, the workers were courteous, so just keep doing this and the truck ran smoothly.

LAURA W. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Picking up the truck was incredibly slow due to lack of employees. Little to no instruction was given after I acquired the truck. My credit card has a hold of $108 as well as another one for $200+, all for a total of a $58 charge. It has been pending for 3 days after returning the truck. This will be my last U-Haul experience.

SHELLY G. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more staff. Always busy & long waits cuz only 2 guys working the counter. Friendly, helpful, courteous, but stretched thin.

DD T. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was pretty beat up with mirrors that were loose and a transmission that took a half mile to even get to 35mph.

THOMAS R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the person I checked out with was very friendly and helpful. Thanks

TED T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a wrong location fee of $40, but i set up this location in the first place as my drop off location. how do i get my money refunded back to me

Katherine C. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. Unfriendly GM David Ponzi was the only one there when I picked up my truck and when I returned it. He basically rolled his eyes at me when I had questions about prices (I ended up being charged nearly $30 more than my online quote because of additional fees so of course I asked about it). When we did the pre-inspection of the truck it was covered with "X" stickers on damaged areas. It appeared to me that every little scrape or dent was a concern so I pointed out spots that I didn't want to get charged for and he disregarded them, saying what I was pointing at was part of another "X." With the number of xes on the truck, you can imagine why I was nervous about what was going to be pointed out when I came back. When I did come back with my truck no one was in the store. I waited as the sign indicated for at least 10 minutes when I decided to investigate. David was getting propane for a long line of people and did not notify customers in the store that he would not be available for some time. I went out to make sure I could be next in line but when he was finally finished and came back inside he did not acknowledge me until nearly everyone else had checked out. There was no apology for my waiting (at that point at least 20 minutes). There was no attempt to make my experience any better. I won't be back, needless to say.

TIMOTHY G. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David the manager provided great service and was very knowledgeable

DEVINA P on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ponzi=beyond amazing+exceptionally helpful! Took the time to answer all my questions. Made sure I knew exactly what I was paying for when. Went above beyond when MovingHelpMovers were negligent.

ROB B on 12/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience was good until I was called today saying that my U-Box had still not shipped 16 days after I called and spoke to someone and told them to ship it. This is ridiculous and unacceptable.

ELIZABETH F on 11/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

was told the boxes would be delivered by Wed. On Wed, the day boxes were supposed to be delivered I talked to someone and boxes were not even shipped yet

ZACK F on 11/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ponzi called and said I needed a lock. No one told me that. Please call back to discuss

ROBERT A on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Amazing service - they were extremely nice helpful.

ALYSSA K on 11/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The box arrived 1.5 hours late and the 10 furniture pads that were supposed to be included for free were not there. I didn`t have time to go get them and had to wrap my stuff in blankets and rugs.

BRUCE J on 8/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and gave excellent service.