start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Share |

Address

2345 Alpine Ave NW
Walker, MI 49504

(616) 363-4811

(South of I-96)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CARLO V. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the service at both locations. Thanks

ADAM S. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just asked if the keys were in it. That was it.

steven s. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

give the est mpg highway per vehicle rented

Clark T. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off after hours and had trouble getting the trailer unhooked. There must have been a trick that we didn't know. We almost left our hitch and came back in morning. Finally my husband was able to move the knob. Wish the guy had told us if there was a easier way.

BRITTANY F on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Everyone was on time and friendly.

Ryan H. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Severely understaffed, considering the day. A Saturday when it is nice outside. You should know people are going to want to move in nice weather. I stood inline to pick up my RESERVATION for an hour.

ROBIN K. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was slow. Didn't seem interested in helping in a timely fashion.

SHAWN E. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we ended up getting a flat due to the tires not being in good condition. We had to wait 2 hours before the tire was repaired.

ANDY D on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kim did a great job and very helpful

JAMIE C. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Garcia helped us , he was awsome !

ABIGAIL B. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Service by all representatives was great and process was smooth. It was difficult to squeeze in my car for a temporary parking spot while I did an in-town move, but it's understandably a busy location and packed with lots of trucks on a Sunday afternoon. I really have no complaints.

Bryan K. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train your employees to focus a little more on customer service and making the customer feel welcome when initiating or closing out a contract. My experience was less than pleasure able at the front desk both times I was there.

JEFF H. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Motorcycle trailer was a little beat up. Tie down hooks were missing making the tie down a little difficult going to the frame of the trailer.

jon b. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was filthy inside the cab as well the whole truck. Asked if i could get the windows cleaned and did a shitty job of doing. shorted me 12 pads. Was told drop off site had 24 hour drop off and they didn't. Need to rent 2 more one ways to Tennessee but not to sure on using uhaul. Also asked if he checked the lights and fluids so he tips the hood and says all good. Drive 5 miles and warning light comes on and i need 1 gallon of anti freeze.

KELLY M. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Although this location is a dealership, he decided if we had out for state license, we had to have 2 credit cards. This is NOT UHaul policy, the wiring didn't work on trailer and Roman the manager although friendly was not customer service centered

Tim s. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

in the winter, gas tank should not go out under half a tank.

JAMES M on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our contract was NOT honored, and there has been nothing but trouble getting our goods delivered to our house. we will never use UBoxes again, and will never recommend them to anyone

RACHAEL W. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the staff person is going to be gone from the register/lobby for a long amount of time, could there be a "be back soon" sign?

JUDY M. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

KAREN J. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck after 7 pm, but before the next morning. I followed the dropbox instructions, and even purchased a lock from the grocery store to lock the back of the truck (we had an appliance dolly). U-Haul did not check my truck in until 8:51 am the next morning, and charged me another day. In addition, when I went to U-Haul to retrieve my lock, they did not have it (the truck was rented out). I contacted U-Haul on 3/10/14, before 8 am, regarding the billing, and still have not heard back from them.

JOSE H. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

check the equipment before issuing. We had to delay our trip because one of the ratchet straps was cut & frayed and broke when I tried to tighten it. We had to wait an hour and a half for roadside assistance to get to us and fix it. Poor way to get return business.

CRYSTAL N. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the service has been excellent I haven't had any bad experience, so I would recommend this location.

Tracy V. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called I wanted a pick up truck just to pick up a couple of recliners. What was supposed to be a $19.95 rental ended up costing me $68. WHAT!!!! I had to pay 99 cents a mile plus replace any gas I used, so add on another $15 for gas on top of the $68 rental that should have only been $19.95. Next time I will rent a pick up from Lowes. By the time I paid for all of this I could have had the furniture delivered for $99 and not had to do the loading and unloading. Very unsatisfied. The inside of the truck was filthy too.

Noreen d. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better snow removal.

Jessica L. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called the same day I needed to move on a Sunday! The customer service lady was very nice, quick, and helped me get what I needed in a very short time frame. Very Impressive!!! Keep up the good work!

THOMAS V. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told that the truck that I reserved for 10am would not be avaliable until 3pm that day, this is ridiculous that my time was switched for a rental that I made four days prior in order to accomidate someone who had called that day. I am not happy with my service, that is a serious issue and you need to figure out better ways to help. Also, I waited to speak with someone in person at the store for over twenty minutes about this while there was another employee just walking around I am irate that I had to stand there for that long just to have someone talk to me.

Tara R. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience- very helpful staff. Employee was off the clock and still came over to help us unhook the trailer.

MARK K. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great pickup and return speed

JILL R. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was a very bad first experience with UHaul and I will never go there again.

jill r. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Train the employees at your call center to do an accurate quote and how to tell time. Worst experience ever!

RONALD P. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great bunch, no complaints, I will recommend and shop their again

Thomas S. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These guys were much quicker and more efficient than previous truck rental services I've used. Roman and everyone did a very good job.

CHAD K. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited over 10 minutes for someone to come to counter. Called ahead for revervation. The person who took reservation did mot put info in computer right so when I got there to pick up I was told they couldnt rent it to me. I had to change vehicals for towing. All in all this rental cost me over 2 hours of extra time and was not a good experience.

dan s. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A big thank you- the guy who was there when I picked up was very helpful when my wire harness didn't work. He fixed it on the spot. I really appreciate the extra effort!

DAWN G. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend checking to make sure the light inside of the truck works each time before sending the truck out. It was very inconvenient not having a light while trying to unload the truck in the dark.

BRITTANY M. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was suppose to be charged 77 bucks but instead got charged 88 cause as they explained it my charged got charged twice

JEFFREY G. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was just old. The gentleman that checked out the trailer did a fast and good job

sean p. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was less gas then they had listed when I drove off the lot.

JOHN S. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much, everything went well. Maybe you can have the person behind the counter eat his lunch in an office or at least not greeting the public with a mouth full of food. Minor thing..

MICHAEL A. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to switch trucks 3 times. The first was on pick up since the truck was still dirty. The second truck was leaking fluid and I had to return it after putting $100 worth of gas into it. Barely drove it after filling it up. The third truck worked great and ran fine for the rest of the time of the rental. Please inspect your truck more often to keep hazardous ones off the road.

FREESIA O. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our tires were completely bald and we couldn't make it up the driveway to where we had to load our things, we had to call a wrecker in order to even get it up the driveway. The transmission was definitely about to give, and the heater sounded like it was going to blow up. When we returned the truck, we told them about the tires, and they agreed that they were bald, and then told us they got that specific truck stuck twice the day before..why would you even let a customer rent a truck like that in such poor condition. Overall, horrible first and last experience with uhaul.

Mellissa S. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The back of the truck was not cleaned prior to my use. It had snow and mug on the floor and the dolly tag was pulled off already. Overall the truck was fine, I would just expect it to be cleaned before renting it out again.

TRAVIS K. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was informed by another motorist about 30-min after I left the U haul office w/ the truck that the truck's rear tail lights were not working - no stop, no turn, no tail lights. This set me back as I was moving that night and had friends waiting at my home to assist w/ the move. I called the U haul phone number and got a call center who had to send the local office a message to call me - inconvenient. They called me quickly - great! However, they told me to call the 800 number on the paperwork they gave me. I asked them to bring me another truck to swap because it was now dark out and certainly I could NOT drive with no stop/turn/tail lights. They told me in order to get another truck I had to drive it back to the office. I had no choice and told them to please have one waiting and I would be there in 10-20 minutes. I had to drive approx 5-miles back to the office with this safety issue. I got there and had to wait 20-25 min before I got another truck - no apology, well eventually, I asked for one because I was just appalled/surprised/shocked/saddened at the poor service and lack of compassion. No refund, no reduced price either. I can honestly say that I will never rent another U haul truck again because of this experience. Thank you for listening.

Rafael S. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was ok .thanks!

DAVID I. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck itself wasn't worth the money. The tires were basically bald and had a hard time driving it in the snow. When I 1st walked in I was told I could get a 14 foot truck for the same price as a 10 foot truck. then after a few minutes to get told me he could no longer do that, the staff was fine overall but I was very unhappy with my experience.

JUSTIN N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine U-Haul was extremely helpful. We researched other companies and U-Haul had the best price and the most locations. We are very happy with U-haul and the U-box.

Peter G. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fortunately I only have the need for a vehicle rental about every 5 years or so but after I've been waiting almost 10 minutes for someone to talk to me I remember all the things I dislike about your store, starting with I have to wait, not just for pickup but also drop off. The cost/value of your service is very frustrating, I start by thinking this will cost $20 and it turns out to be $50 after insurance, gas, milage, tax and fees. It feels like a ripoff for driving the van 15 miles! My consolation is I don't expect to need you "services" for another 5 years.

Steven H. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

BEWARE: Please be very careful in renting uhauls from this location. Upfront service seems friendly, but you need to watch your credit card statements for discretionary upcharges they try to bill you on the back end. Luckily, I caught an additional $25 "cleaning" charge they tried to sneak through. None of my calls were answered or returned after calling three times to try to contact management to hear their side of the story (their direct lines always forward you to HQ customer service after which a customer service rep will "ping" management to tell them to call you back). After over a week of reaching out, I took the route of having Chase deal with them through a credit card dispute I submitted online. Their representatives tried twice to contact management as well with no success and finally told me they would just credit my account the $25. Thanks Chase, for helping the little guys....stay away from this uhaul location.

KATHLEEN S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was so helpful.Always called to let me know what was happening. She picked up the boxes and said to give them 12 days to reach the new destination. I got notified 2 days later they`d arrived!

LISA W on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to track boxes and would pay for more specific delivery dates earlier in the process.

Linda L. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas was below the 3/4 mark. The inside windshield had a thick film cover, making it difficult to see at night. The back had not be cleaned after the last rental, although the attendant did sweep it out while I stood there. Overall an okay experience. The van handled well and served its purpose.

KATHLEEN S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the initial delivery and cleanliness. Can`t wait to have it delivered to my new home / state!

STEVEN H on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our U-Box rental at the Walker, Michigan location very helpful staff.

Michael B. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very friendly.

Michael B. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris and Josh displayed excellent customer service when they assisted me in replacing the wiring harness on my vehicle. They were knowledgeable and made a quick repair to get me back on the road within a hour.

Dzintars G. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't like: 1. access to the service counter/desk obstructed by stacks of boxes in the middle of the room. Cluttered. 2. standing at the counter between racks of bags, etc. which makes a customer feel like they are in a cattle stall. 3. Service by personnel was excellent. Store layout, lacking.

JOE G. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lets not ban the use of a towing vehicle because of the type of tire the manuufacture sells on its vehicle. I have a 2005 ford explorer W/ a nice set of cooper tires on it and I was told I could not use that vehicle to tow a small trailer becase of the firestone tires that came stock from Ford that set of tires are gone off my ford a long time ago. How about we ask what type of tire and the load rating and have the guy hooking the trailer inspect them tires and make that how you determine the tow vehicle.

MICHELE N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in our move to Holland Mi. We would recommend a u box for anyone moving and doesn`t want to drive a uhaul truck. A little pricey but worth the convience

SHERRY W. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy with all

MORGAN E on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, fast, and nice staff.

RAELENE O on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Ubox and it worked very well both times. Thank you !

LISA S on 11/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim transformed an earlier experience with a different UHaul location in Grand Rapids, and made it very positive with her personal experience and cheerful, prompt and communicative professionalism.

ERIC B on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I visited the originating store to pay the balance of my account and found that only the originator of the contract Kim could access the account to accept payment.

KIMBERLY M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly Williams should receive a raise!!!! She is absolutely, without a doubt, the face of U-Haul U-Boxes - she is terrific!!! You should be very proud that she represents your company so well!!!!

JENNIFER E on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both facilities were very friendly and helpful

SUZANNE V on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Physically closing doors was difficult. Doors were out of alignment. Metal securing latch was hard to close didn`t lay flat. This limited what locks could fit through the remaining opening.

ARTIT J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was great!

JEN J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was great to work with, she did everything she could to help. Slightly disappoint the lack of flexibility, as she is the only one that can drive, unlike going with Pods.

BILL P on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

NICK M on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when i went in on the weekends they staff was not knowledgeable at all. they did not know anything that could help me. Despite this, it was a very painless procedure and i would use it again

CHASITY L on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, drivers went above and beyond to assist us with our move. Pods were delivered on time arrived early to their destination more than a 1000 miles away.

JEFFREY V on 8/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul did not deliver on time, my wife and I got stranded without our stuff for a week.

MEGAN G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Basically clean, but after transportation the lock was broken off.The service was absolutely atrocious.Trying to call the location itself to communicate is near impossible.

WILLIAM R on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was extremely helpful and friendly.

ROSALIEA C on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am only half-way thru my move. I will comment when all my boxes are delivered to the final destination.

JAMES V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the driver Kim was very helpful and easy to work with

BRETT G on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Our stuff was in excellent shape! http://www.majestic-media.com/tract_kjv.htm

ROBERT M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rec`d email on 10th day. Supposed to take 11 from initial pick up to drop off in MI. email stated would hear from MI store in 24 hrs. It took 32 hours. Drop off was still 3 days after that.

DEBORA W on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were WONDERFUL. I was quite impressed that there were women in charge of the u boxes at both ends. Good job Uhaul!

PAUL B on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be helpful

ANDREW B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SHANNA M on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful and flexible. She delivered and picked up as fast as possible to accommodate our schedule. Much better than the U-haul on York St. in Denver, CO. Thanks Kim!

MARCELLA D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall reservation very arduous. Too many reps didn`t have complete info about my reservation, couldn`t track my box, put me on hold for long periods. Box delivered and picked up later than scheduled

MARY N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. I would gladly recommend U-Haul.

SUSAN A on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your delivery person, Kim Williams is a GEM !!. She`s the link between your customers U-Haul, and is a very valuable asset.

LARET B on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s best employee!!!!!

SUE S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful in working to get payment from my husband`s employer and getting the boxes picked up a day early.

JENNIFER H on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It worked wonderfully during my renovation which was delayed by some medical issues. Unfortunately the city received a complaint and I had to have it picked up earlier than I expected.

LINDA N on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use your service again. Thank you.

PEGGE S on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for addressing my question quickly. Hope you have great holidays!

PEGGE S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for a response to questions about my account info that I expressed via email. All other experiences were more than satisfactory. Thank you, Pegge

NANCY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was fantastic. She contacted me ahead of time to arrange drop-off and pick up. She was friendly, professional, and very capable. You have a winner in Kim!

LARRY Y on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

LEORA T on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered my unit not only explained how it would be handled, but was expert in placing the box exactly in the best position for us to load it.

ANN F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that brought and picked up the boxes was friendly, helpful, and accessible. She even gave us her cell phone number, and called when she was about to come get the boxes.

JENNIFER H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were several problems with the computer not accepting credit card information but that was finally resolved on the forth try.

JOHN B on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DENISE S on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very delightful. thank you, thank you. appreciate everything that has been done. Dee Sharp

BEN V on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience on delivery and initial pick-up, but delivery to the final location is not prompt. This part of the process needs drastic improvement.

DIANE G on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer, I have nothing but good things to say about Uhaul. Sincerely, Diane Gill

BREN N on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend U Haul to anyone! You guys are quick!

LARRY Y on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Havent had uhaul pick it up yet but so far excellent service. Ordered thursday for a sunday drop off. Pickup scheduled for monday.

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver so very friendly and helpful. The price is a little steep but my overall experience was good

LAURA A on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plainfield and Alpine offices Kathy, Kim, and Al were amazing. They were amazingly supportive with what was a very difficult move. Incredible people!

RUSSELL L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone has to get on the same page!!

LAURA W on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was Fantastically professional, and went out of her way to make sure my experience was as good as it could be. THANKS

JANET D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost almost 300.00 more than what was discused.

JAMES H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Po

MERVIN S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on both ends of the moving experince was extreemly helpful, understanding and accomidating as i had little time to plan for the move across multiple states.

SARA B on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and communicated very well.

SHARON M on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. Staff was very helpful and flexible.

TYLER K on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim the manager at the Grand Rapids, Michigan store needs a raise. This lady was great. Totally trustworthy, attentive to detail, available, you name it... Great

RAYMOND C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

CATHERINE H on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient, friendly service at a good price. If prices could be a bit lower, that would be great!

CATHERINE H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, efficent.

EVLYN W on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service provided, it was unbelievably easy to work with this branch. Thank you!

MARIBETH L on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim at U-Haul on Alpine Ave was very helpful. Delivery and pickup of boxes went well.

DONNA E on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in our area has ever uesed these. Any EVERYONE is stopping to check them out!hope you get referrals from it!

JILL V on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

RYAN N on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were great!

KERRY W on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim, of Alpine UHaul, was very helpful and informative on our whole UBox experience from our old house in Texas, through moving all our belongings to our new home in Michigan. Worked great for us!!

CAMILO C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was very pleasant and helpful! The U boxes are great. The only issue was that we didn`t know we had to have our own locks on them and that the insurance amount was per box.

DANIEL M on 9/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went well

PETER B on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience

RYAN N on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARAH P on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is fine and the staff person was very helpful. thanks

HEATHER H on 8/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Badcommunicationbetweenreservationcenterstore.NodirectlinetoUBoxpeople.Storeemployees =littleknowledgeonUbox.Unimpressedw/ size,pricewoodreally UBoxtoplatchdidn’twork.Pickup@oneplacedropoff@another

CHRISTOPHER B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was super-friendly and very helpful. Box was in good condition. There should be more hooks and loops to tie things down in these boxes!

CHRISTINA V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again and again!

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Would recommend!

CHRISTOPHER B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more hooks to help secure things.

ALLISON G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up fine.

ALLISON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred the option to purchase a lock from them, the one I got at the store wouldn`t fit the latch, had to buy a second one.

ERIC F on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was the best moving experience that I have ever had. Everything was communicated to me up front, time of charges, all drop off/pick up times.

JOSHUA H on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome! Nice and friendly.

MARTIN A on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep, Kim, was absolutely wonderful and immediatley replied to my phone call I placed to her at midnight... I cannot think any other customer service person would do this - big thanks!!

LORIE R on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome!

SCOTT N on 4/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and I had a good experience

MAX W on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were both courteous helpful, would use your service again if needed in an instant!

KENDRA E on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver was very personable, delivered my box right on schedule and was very thorough with her instructions! We had a great U-Box experience! Thanks!

SUSAN K on 2/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim at the Alpine store in Grand Rapids was wonderful!!! Very helpful and cooperative. The service was a real help with my move!!

JACOB S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quoted$170,then requoted$250more by Grand Rapids cause no answer in LansingGR would not honor quote by corporate.Lansing never did return my calls. Took business elsewherenever useU-Haul again.

MARY K on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly at the Plainfield location is excellent - very knowledgeable, reliable, and personable.

VIRGINIA T on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks. All is going well so far!

ANTHONY A on 3/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service and staff were nice. No brakage to my stuff but a pest got inside and eat part of my raw rice.

KYOKO W on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i didnt know about the pods until going to the uhaul store and one of the employees referred me to them....This was the best idea

LINDA L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except I was billed another month on two boxes after they had been turned in, but I was immediately credited when I pointed it out. Good job.

AARONE K on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was awesome, she was friendly, fast, efficient and made things go so smoothly! Highly reccomend!