U-Haul at Alpine Ave

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Share |

Address

2345 Alpine Ave NW
Walker, MI 49504

(616) 363-4811

(South of I-96)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRAD B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was great. The Back office was terrible. The guy's I person were fine

CASIE D. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfectly & professionally handled

SHAUNTE P. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager that helped me was very professional and made my experience life changing.

Angel G. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they charged me for two rentals when i only took out one and they charged me twice. They said they would fix it and a manager would call back and I have called twice And no manager has called me back.

CHERYL C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Love u-hauls customer service, hours and options.

Timothy G on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, cheaper option than most other shipping based moving options.

Ryan C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were dishonest about the fuel being full at time of rental! I only drove the truck 40 miles and had to put 20 gallons of gas back in upon return. If you do the math, thats 2mi/gal! Horrible!! Next time, I'll demand to have the fuel tank checked and filled prior to leaving the locatin. Probably go with a different rental company next time.

James B. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in and out was slow. Need additional person at counter.

KIRK A. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helped me out a lot

STEVE F. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not in good working order. When I complained upon returning I was charged another day for being 45 mins past the due time. (I waited 25 mins to be checked in). Not a very nice way to treat a repeat business customer after giving me a crappy truck that was not working properly and was dirty when I picked it up.

STEPHANIE C. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop-off was easy. However, we explained our poor experience and all he did was give us the phone number for insurance.

ROBERT D. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fuel tank was not full. The brake lights on the tow dolly were inop. Forgot to give me the furniture pads and hand cart

MICHAEL W. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick check of vehicle upon return

Brian M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The computer used to check out my truck was painfully slow. Updating the hardware/software used by employees at checkout would go a long way to streamlining the process.

ROBERT S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was very easy checking out the vehicle and checking it back in. The gentlemen at the counter were very professional and answered all of my questions regarding the rental process and the van.

Stacy P. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great truck. Very accommodating staff.

Ben A. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Way too many emails, making it extremely difficult to find the relevant information when looking back at them.

LAWRENCE B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One problem: the location sold me tie-down straps that would not hook onto the rails in the truck they rented to me. The rails in the truck were so close to the truck walls, and so thick, only a few of the tie-down straps I owned were capable of hooking into the rails. I was forced to disassemble the straps and just tie things down with knots, which was nerve-wracking.

IRA W. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the location and the service. Ryan answered all my questions and was very polite. This was by far the best experience I have ever had with UHaul.

Ryan M. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front headlight was out, love the fuel economy gauge though.

David F. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ratchets on trailer were so dry I had to struggle with them to operate correctly The car hauler Was not a good experienc

Sierra E. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very slow service

ARTHUR G. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled to pick up the truck at the Plainfield location, so I went there first before learning that the location had changed, which took up about a half hour of my time. I did receive a call the day before, but even though he mentioned his location, the call was mostly inquiring about the pick-up time, and it wasn't made clear that there had been an actual change to my reservation. In the future an e-mail with big bold letters on top saying that there had been a "RESERVATION CHANGE" would have been very helpful. Also, I was checked out with a half tank, while the needle read acutally slightly below. In the future I would prefer a truck with a full tank, to avoid spending $3+ per gallon here-or-there with having to estimate the fuel level while fueling. Even a 4 or 5 gallon guesstimate would cost me $15 more dollars... and that's not nothing. Thank you.

SPAULDING C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

lacked adequate supplies that were pre-ordered (blankets)

NARETTA C. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No dolly in 26 ft truck. No furniture pads available at store or on truck. Maybe consider strapping these in like in the smaller trucks.

MARK E. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan was extremely helpful and very accommodating.

DORA B. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If all uhaul locations were like this it would be great.

SCOTT G. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you're doing. It works.

Timothy B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, great equipment. Thank you!!

HOWARD J. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee came out to meet us when we pulled in. Very fast process.

Keith C on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

sandy was very helpful

jeffrey o. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We made an over-the-phone reservation for May 26 -- come to find out, only a week previous to drop-off, that the date had been entered as the 27th and that the person who made the reservation had put down we would be picking it up. After numerous calls, we were finally able to get our box on the date intended, but not without being talked to as if this situation were our fault, and not without hours spent on the phone with regional and corporate customer service people. When these reps said they'd call back, they didn't. Incredibly frustrating and I will never use U-Haul again.

Michael S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a turn signal light out. The UHaul employee told us but acted like it did not matter. He also clearly did not check the tire pressure. When we arrived at our destination the tire was flat. We added air to the tire, but it blew on the highway, posing a danger to us. We were then stuck on the side of the highway for 3 hours while we waited for service. This was extremely frustrating and we will not be using UHaul again.

Kurtis S on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The entire process is poorly defined by Uhaul. Delivery and storage charges are higher than Podz. But I cannot say enough about the location staff and the help they provided to me. Give them a raise!

Tim M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service, in and out in 20 min.

ROBERT A. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and crew at this location - simply the BEST !!!

pat c. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terribly understaffed had to wait over 30 minutes to be assisted, and the equipment don't even know where to begin

Keith C on 6/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

only issue was nailing down a pickup date

Dion B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Stan P. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy simple and done, the way it should be

ashleigh m. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up the van I had reserved the window had been left open and the drivers seat was soaking wet. When I told the associate he gave me a grease covered rag to sit on. I ended up sitting on a card board box that soaked through before I had reached my destination. I was very disappointed and uncomfortable.

stanley m. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there was some confusion at first--i could not pick up the truck from my choose location, but everyone was great in working out the details so the move went well. this is why i always use Uhaul. great service. Thanks

Bruce B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Outside of 1 loose door molding everything was fine

MONTY W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Perhaps more staff working on a Friday night, end of the month would have helped with the wait. Helpful staff, but 2 people working a counter and checking units was under-staffed.

Chantal V. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the alpine location was horrible! they made my experience horrible first of all they gave me the wrong equipment and i had to go to another place to move my truck. Definitely do not recommend this place at all!

Virginia D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location sent me on an 1100 mile trip with 2 bald tires on a 17 ft truck. I encountered a blow out of one tire on I26 E in North Carolina. Upon further inspection one other tire had no tread on half of it. Roadside assistance changed both tires.

adam a. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Heres what you do. 1. Please recognize that the employee named Chris is what every company needs more of.( Male, skinny,short, and a mustache) Dont know his last name. Went very above and beyond for me and my family. We had a flat tire in U haul parking lot when we went to pick up the trailer we were renting. He was the ONLY employee working. He dealt with every person with care and still managed to help me with different tools 3 times! The Alpine location was very busy the whole time we were there. 2. Make him a manager at the very least and have him train new people. 3. Always have 2 people at all times. 4. Send Chris to Jamaica to thank him for being him.

David c. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed by the preparation prior to my arrival. Everything went extremely smoothly. Excellent job !

Kathryn S. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Truck in great shape.

Brennan S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in pretty rough shape. Many dings and dents on the outside, along with a pretty big gash in the side. The transmission was very rough, particularly when downshifting. All of that said, the truck did what we needed it to do and the move was a success, and the process was very easy.

Mark L. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One tire looks like it needs to be replaced soon on the trailer we used, but it worked great. The personnel at this location are always very friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Robert S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment and supplies that I had reserved were ready for pickup when I arrived. The paperwork completion was fast and efficient. Personnel were friendly and patiently answered all of my questions. I would definitely use this location again.

gregory m. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was great! ! both at the store location, and call center! !! awesome. thanks so much.

TIMOTHY G. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to deal with and did a great job answering my questions

Anna C on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficulty communicating changes between call center and physical location

RAYMOND C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

go out of business

Krishna C on 5/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Bad customer service, I wish there is a direct communication channel between the folks at store. Visited 3 times for a U-Box pickup as per phone rep and the guys @ Store has no clue !!

Joanne N. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New employee hooked up trailer said he knew nothing about it had to get help for everything. Trailer was dirty inside and out

cris c. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

uhaul order process was a mess. wanted to order from plainfield location, didn't have vehicle, sent me to alpine location. ordered from there. called plainfield 2 hours later to see if van was available (they told me to call back). plainfield location said yes. received call 2 hours later saying plainfield didn't have one and now to call alpine. not impressed by ordering process. plainfield guy was rude.

Clifton B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My milage was recorded wrong on my rental. It was over 600 miles wrong, so it was a good thing I checked it before I was charged for it.

KIMBERLY N. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of the cab was dirty and the radio did not work. Other than that is was okay.

Elizabeth K. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My first time using U-Haul. We rented a utility trailer. It was easy and everything went as planned. The employees were helpful and professional. THanks!

Juliana W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the customer service. They were very quick and efficient in returning my equipment.

Bill R. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was told i would receive a discount for taking the truck back to walker instead of Muskegon. Still ended up paying more - i was told because "corporate" made the reservations.

Heather B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None, I keep coming back!

Mike S. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service representative did an outstanding job, hooked up the trailer to my vehicle, and was very polite and customer oriented. You should be proud of that individual, I wish I remembered his name, he did a great job!

HENRY G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only "problem" is the answering service, which wants all kinds of information before they'll even talk with you. All I wanted was a small trailer, exactly like I had rented before, so I knew my setup was adequate for what I was planning to haul. They wanted a credit card to hold a reservation, said that the place only had one trailer such as I wanted to reserve, and suggested that it might be gone within he 10 miinutes or so which would take me to arrive. I said "balderdash" or some unprintable word and hung up. As it was there were 3 or 4 units like I wished to order at the place, the people were very friendly and competent, and I had my trailer within a few minutes.

Megan D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, affordable, would use again.

BARBARA B. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't think of any right now, I was very satisfied with the service I received.

john m. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Chrystian Stoepker was the employee that I picked up my u haul van from. He rushed me through the whole check out process and I didn't appreciate it at all. He didn't seem to have any patience for my questions. I noticed my u haul had scratches on the inside and outside of the vehicle. When I went back in to tell Chrystian he told me rudely, " you got the insurance buddy, you're fine, get going." I was simply trying to make sure I wouldn't be charged for damage I did not do. However upon check out, an employee by the name of Chris was super helpful, patient, and answered all of my questions nicely. He informed me that I could write this review and apologized for his fellow employees poor service. Chris knew the employee I described, at the time I didn't remember his name, and expressed that this is typical behavior of Chrystian. I will not be recommending this location to people because of this experience. Thank you for your time and I hope you can resolve this issue.

Mallory K on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

MICHAEL A. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing...

Paul D. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a great experience.

Clayton Y. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff worked hard to ensure that I got the best deal. Very easy to work with.

MARK L. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing as far as my experience. Thank you.

Jeff P. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly check-out service. Thanks!

Amy N on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for all of your help!!!

Reid M on 3/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had very serious issues with the initial pick-up of the box in New Hampshire. Overall, it was a huge time sink and extremely frustrating experience.

Katherine M on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hate moving, but with Uhaul, I had a great experience every step of the way. The employees were nice and accomadating. Uhaul took good care of my belongings. I appreciate all that you did.

CAROLYN E on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen were very careful and followed my instructions on placing the boxes in the right place. Thank you for your service.

JANET L on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The system for using U-Box is very confusing. The staff are not sure how to help you if you have issues and this causes me to not recommend the service.

BRITTANY F on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Everyone was on time and friendly.

ANDY D on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kim did a great job and very helpful

JAMES M on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our contract was NOT honored, and there has been nothing but trouble getting our goods delivered to our house. we will never use UBoxes again, and will never recommend them to anyone

JUSTIN N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine U-Haul was extremely helpful. We researched other companies and U-Haul had the best price and the most locations. We are very happy with U-haul and the U-box.

KATHLEEN S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was so helpful.Always called to let me know what was happening. She picked up the boxes and said to give them 12 days to reach the new destination. I got notified 2 days later they`d arrived!

LISA W on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to track boxes and would pay for more specific delivery dates earlier in the process.

KATHLEEN S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the initial delivery and cleanliness. Can`t wait to have it delivered to my new home / state!

STEVEN H on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our U-Box rental at the Walker, Michigan location very helpful staff.

MICHELE N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in our move to Holland Mi. We would recommend a u box for anyone moving and doesn`t want to drive a uhaul truck. A little pricey but worth the convience

MORGAN E on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, fast, and nice staff.

RAELENE O on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Ubox and it worked very well both times. Thank you !

LISA S on 11/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim transformed an earlier experience with a different UHaul location in Grand Rapids, and made it very positive with her personal experience and cheerful, prompt and communicative professionalism.

ERIC B on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I visited the originating store to pay the balance of my account and found that only the originator of the contract Kim could access the account to accept payment.

KIMBERLY M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly Williams should receive a raise!!!! She is absolutely, without a doubt, the face of U-Haul U-Boxes - she is terrific!!! You should be very proud that she represents your company so well!!!!

JENNIFER E on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both facilities were very friendly and helpful

SUZANNE V on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Physically closing doors was difficult. Doors were out of alignment. Metal securing latch was hard to close didn`t lay flat. This limited what locks could fit through the remaining opening.

ARTIT J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was great!

JEN J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was great to work with, she did everything she could to help. Slightly disappoint the lack of flexibility, as she is the only one that can drive, unlike going with Pods.

BILL P on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

NICK M on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when i went in on the weekends they staff was not knowledgeable at all. they did not know anything that could help me. Despite this, it was a very painless procedure and i would use it again

CHASITY L on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, drivers went above and beyond to assist us with our move. Pods were delivered on time arrived early to their destination more than a 1000 miles away.

JEFFREY V on 8/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul did not deliver on time, my wife and I got stranded without our stuff for a week.

MEGAN G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Basically clean, but after transportation the lock was broken off.The service was absolutely atrocious.Trying to call the location itself to communicate is near impossible.

WILLIAM R on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was extremely helpful and friendly.

ROSALIEA C on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am only half-way thru my move. I will comment when all my boxes are delivered to the final destination.

JAMES V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the driver Kim was very helpful and easy to work with

BRETT G on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Our stuff was in excellent shape! http://www.majestic-media.com/tract_kjv.htm

ROBERT M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rec`d email on 10th day. Supposed to take 11 from initial pick up to drop off in MI. email stated would hear from MI store in 24 hrs. It took 32 hours. Drop off was still 3 days after that.

DEBORA W on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were WONDERFUL. I was quite impressed that there were women in charge of the u boxes at both ends. Good job Uhaul!

PAUL B on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be helpful

ANDREW B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SHANNA M on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful and flexible. She delivered and picked up as fast as possible to accommodate our schedule. Much better than the U-haul on York St. in Denver, CO. Thanks Kim!

MARCELLA D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall reservation very arduous. Too many reps didn`t have complete info about my reservation, couldn`t track my box, put me on hold for long periods. Box delivered and picked up later than scheduled

MARY N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. I would gladly recommend U-Haul.

SUSAN A on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your delivery person, Kim Williams is a GEM !!. She`s the link between your customers U-Haul, and is a very valuable asset.

LARET B on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s best employee!!!!!

SUE S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful in working to get payment from my husband`s employer and getting the boxes picked up a day early.

JENNIFER H on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It worked wonderfully during my renovation which was delayed by some medical issues. Unfortunately the city received a complaint and I had to have it picked up earlier than I expected.

LINDA N on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use your service again. Thank you.

PEGGE S on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for addressing my question quickly. Hope you have great holidays!

PEGGE S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for a response to questions about my account info that I expressed via email. All other experiences were more than satisfactory. Thank you, Pegge

NANCY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was fantastic. She contacted me ahead of time to arrange drop-off and pick up. She was friendly, professional, and very capable. You have a winner in Kim!

LARRY Y on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

LEORA T on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered my unit not only explained how it would be handled, but was expert in placing the box exactly in the best position for us to load it.

ANN F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that brought and picked up the boxes was friendly, helpful, and accessible. She even gave us her cell phone number, and called when she was about to come get the boxes.

JENNIFER H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were several problems with the computer not accepting credit card information but that was finally resolved on the forth try.

JOHN B on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DENISE S on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very delightful. thank you, thank you. appreciate everything that has been done. Dee Sharp

BEN V on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience on delivery and initial pick-up, but delivery to the final location is not prompt. This part of the process needs drastic improvement.

DIANE G on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer, I have nothing but good things to say about Uhaul. Sincerely, Diane Gill

BREN N on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend U Haul to anyone! You guys are quick!

LARRY Y on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Havent had uhaul pick it up yet but so far excellent service. Ordered thursday for a sunday drop off. Pickup scheduled for monday.

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver so very friendly and helpful. The price is a little steep but my overall experience was good

LAURA A on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plainfield and Alpine offices Kathy, Kim, and Al were amazing. They were amazingly supportive with what was a very difficult move. Incredible people!

RUSSELL L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone has to get on the same page!!

LAURA W on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was Fantastically professional, and went out of her way to make sure my experience was as good as it could be. THANKS

JANET D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost almost 300.00 more than what was discused.

JAMES H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Po

MERVIN S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on both ends of the moving experince was extreemly helpful, understanding and accomidating as i had little time to plan for the move across multiple states.

SARA B on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and communicated very well.

SHARON M on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. Staff was very helpful and flexible.

TYLER K on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim the manager at the Grand Rapids, Michigan store needs a raise. This lady was great. Totally trustworthy, attentive to detail, available, you name it... Great

RAYMOND C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

CATHERINE H on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient, friendly service at a good price. If prices could be a bit lower, that would be great!

CATHERINE H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, efficent.

EVLYN W on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service provided, it was unbelievably easy to work with this branch. Thank you!

MARIBETH L on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim at U-Haul on Alpine Ave was very helpful. Delivery and pickup of boxes went well.

DONNA E on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in our area has ever uesed these. Any EVERYONE is stopping to check them out!hope you get referrals from it!

JILL V on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

RYAN N on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were great!

KERRY W on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim, of Alpine UHaul, was very helpful and informative on our whole UBox experience from our old house in Texas, through moving all our belongings to our new home in Michigan. Worked great for us!!

CAMILO C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was very pleasant and helpful! The U boxes are great. The only issue was that we didn`t know we had to have our own locks on them and that the insurance amount was per box.

DANIEL M on 9/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went well

PETER B on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience

RYAN N on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARAH P on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is fine and the staff person was very helpful. thanks

HEATHER H on 8/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Badcommunicationbetweenreservationcenterstore.NodirectlinetoUBoxpeople.Storeemployees =littleknowledgeonUbox.Unimpressedw/ size,pricewoodreally UBoxtoplatchdidn’twork.Pickup@oneplacedropoff@another

CHRISTOPHER B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was super-friendly and very helpful. Box was in good condition. There should be more hooks and loops to tie things down in these boxes!

CHRISTINA V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again and again!

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Would recommend!

CHRISTOPHER B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more hooks to help secure things.

ALLISON G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up fine.

ALLISON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred the option to purchase a lock from them, the one I got at the store wouldn`t fit the latch, had to buy a second one.

ERIC F on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was the best moving experience that I have ever had. Everything was communicated to me up front, time of charges, all drop off/pick up times.

JOSHUA H on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome! Nice and friendly.

MARTIN A on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep, Kim, was absolutely wonderful and immediatley replied to my phone call I placed to her at midnight... I cannot think any other customer service person would do this - big thanks!!

LORIE R on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome!

SCOTT N on 4/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and I had a good experience

MAX W on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were both courteous helpful, would use your service again if needed in an instant!

KENDRA E on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver was very personable, delivered my box right on schedule and was very thorough with her instructions! We had a great U-Box experience! Thanks!

SUSAN K on 2/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim at the Alpine store in Grand Rapids was wonderful!!! Very helpful and cooperative. The service was a real help with my move!!

JACOB S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quoted$170,then requoted$250more by Grand Rapids cause no answer in LansingGR would not honor quote by corporate.Lansing never did return my calls. Took business elsewherenever useU-Haul again.

MARY K on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly at the Plainfield location is excellent - very knowledgeable, reliable, and personable.

VIRGINIA T on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks. All is going well so far!

ANTHONY A on 3/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service and staff were nice. No brakage to my stuff but a pest got inside and eat part of my raw rice.

KYOKO W on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i didnt know about the pods until going to the uhaul store and one of the employees referred me to them....This was the best idea

LINDA L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except I was billed another month on two boxes after they had been turned in, but I was immediately credited when I pointed it out. Good job.

AARONE K on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was awesome, she was friendly, fast, efficient and made things go so smoothly! Highly reccomend!