U-Haul at Alpine Ave

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Share |

Address

2345 Alpine Ave NW
Walker, MI 49504

(616) 363-4811

(South of I-96)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Julie T. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented was not functioning properly. The door was extremely difficult to open. We did not think we would get it open at all. After a long struggle, we did get it open. It was just as hard to close. We could not get the lock to latch so we had to bungee the door closed to get it back to the uhaul place. Once there, we shared our experience with the worker who told us that trailer had just return from being serviced/repaired and apparently it wasn't. And that is all he said. Very disappointing service and trailer. We will probably not use you again.

CHRISTINE H. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly happy. You guys made a stressful situation easier :)

McKenzie S. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man who checked us in when we returned the truck was EXCEPTIONALLY rude. First, he tried to say we had driven over 60 miles. We had gone maybe twenty. After some discussion between him and another employee, they realized that they had used the truck and never updated its records. After that, I mentioned that the gas gauge had not matched what we were quoted when we picked the truck up, but that we still filled the tank back to 3/8 full. I asked if, since they had admittedly used the vehicle and new the gas was off, if we could be compensated for the extra gas we added. We were very rudely informed that "u-haul never repays for extra gas." And that if the gauge was off, we should have returned the vehicle immediately. This, after admitting that they KNEW the gas gauge was off because THEY had used the vehicle! Never at any point did we even receive an apology for the workers' mistake. We left extremely disgruntled. We will NOT be using U-Haul again if we can avoid it, and most definitely never again from the Alpine location. We will be sure to advise anyone who asks not to frequent it either.

elizabeth r. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. Polite. Courteous. Very helpful.

john w. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is excellent!

Larry S. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the doors to the trailer kept rattling open when we were hauling the furniture we purchased in it home. They came open four times. Otherwise the gentlemen who waited on us were very friendly, helpful and courteous.

robert k. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

DAVE C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff members at the Grand Rapids Alpine facility were kind and helpful. They know how to treat their customers. On the other hand, the call center people seemed detached and not the least bit interested in helping potential customers. "Make the sale." That seems to be the only thing they're interested in. Slimy. U-Haul doesn't need to project that imagine. Moving is traumatic enough. Management needs to tap into what the people at Alpine are doing.

Adam K. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

david c. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got us out of there fast

SUE L. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought the service and equipment were fine. No complaints! Everything worked and the truck was clean.

SHANNON C. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We pulled into the parking lot and the gentleman working that morning met my dad at the truck. He could have waited until we came inside but he didn't and that was great customer service. He confirmed the miles and fuel level and in less than 5 minutes we were on our way. I would definitely use this location again.

Katherine M on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I hate moving, but with Uhaul, I had a great experience every step of the way. The employees were nice and accomadating. Uhaul took good care of my belongings. I appreciate all that you did.

LARRY R. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work! Very kind and friendly.

Ronald P. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. staff was considerate, efficient, and polite, and equipment was as advertised. my only difficulty was that I didn't like paying 14 dollars for a few hours worth of insurance.

John S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

notify me via email of any refunds due me because the total mileage was considerably under that which I indicated may be the case.

DRIVER U. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service and they worked well with our pick up and delivery service. ALL UPS RENTALS NEED TO HAVE FUEL TANKS FULL AT TIME OF RENTAL AS THYE ARE RETURNED FULL ( NOTE FOR NEXT YEAR)

David G. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had an excellent experience. The lady that checked me out went above and beyond to get me going. And the man that checked the trailer in was cordial. Will definitely be renting here again.

NATE G. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean. But had issue's. Drove 180 miles and used 30 gallon s of fuel. Abs and brake lights flashed on and off driving. Even false activation. Not to mention transmission felt like it shifted funny and it didn't always shift in to over drive. And there was something clunking and rattling in front end. Oh and an extremely annoying clunking in front end and loose steering. And to bet all the Power steering was in and out. Took a little muscle to turn the thing. I figured that u haul would make me go some where else then my original location to get my equipment. And they did. Got no free miles for the extra expense. But I did get cheaper mileage at least. But never thought they would rent me such crummy equipment. I used to have a u haul dealership and we took pride in customer service. And would of never had that truck in service. Next time I'll go budget or penskey.

DAVID C. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a true U-Haul facility and provided all that would be expected. Location was very clear and very well stocked with equipment as well as moving supplies.

ELIZABETH M. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff and we were happy to get a free upgrade to a newer and bigger truck!

KAREN F. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and accommodating - it was a wonderful experience. We will recommend them again.

John M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank y poo u for your fast and professional service.

David M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was VERY dirty inside and it smelled horrible of smoke. I will never rent from Uhaul again. The rental location told us we had only 6 hours when I went online and rented for an entire day. Not very helpful.

SUE K. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never got the dolly for the $ 10.00 rental. The door to the trailer was stuck on the left hand side. I would like my $10.00 for the dolly to be refunded back to my account. Thank U

NICK F. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Windows of the van were so dirty, I had to stop and clean all windows and mirrors, inside and outside, so I could see to drive!

RANDY M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our reservation was at the Burlingame location - location was changed and we were never notified - supposedly someone last name Garcia "says" he called us but I never got that call - we went to the Burlingame location and wasted 1/2 hour waiting our turn and then having to drive out to alpine so started our move an hour later then originally planned - when I made the reservation there was no mileage charge listed - cost us $13 more then what we were quoted - will not use alpine uhaul again - they were not apologetic about our inconvenience at all - Mr Garcia NEVER called us

GLEN C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered my truck from the Plainfield store but I put it a hour later then I ordered it. They moved my order to Alpine and did not tell me. I went to Plainfield and was told I had to go to Alpine.

STEVE T. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was poor, people waiting in line to get what they needed,, Why,,plainfield store is worse I went in there a lady walked out saying I will never use uhaul again. Poor service, not enough help.

MICHAEL K. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impressively quick and seemless check-in. Great service.

roy D. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean, however the door latch was difficult to close, and there were 3 different sizes of tires mounted. Older trailer, so it may need refurb or be retired.

Travis Q. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, great truck

PETER S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pickup location was alright BUT the reservation system is awful. Reserve/request of equipment online 2+ weeks ahead of time lead to a big problem when Uhaul calls the day before pickup to say you can get the truck on Saturday at 4pm. What good is that when you have hired help starting at 10am + 12pm!! Who starts a cross state move at 4pm on a Saturday?? I had to re-do the rental for a much smaller truck to get one at 9am. I have a hard time recommending any Uhaul location to anyone after this HUGE hassel. The competition is worth the up-charge to get the truck and time you want, even 2 weeks ahead of the need!

Lianne J. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Instead of pointing in the general direction of the truck and telling me it's "out there" it would be nice to be shown to the actual truck, especially when there are so many and some did not have numbers clearly visible on the front. Had to try several to see if the key would fit. Not really fun with so much to do already.

LIANNE J. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggested the bad wobble in the front end should be fixed before passing the truck off to some other person, which could otherwise eventually result in someone being hurt, much less their possessions

LARRY S. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not have been better.

SHERI C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, dirt and sand in the back, the cab stunk of cigarettes and there was ashes all over the place. The windows were dirty on the inside, like looking thru a fog. Also the truck was on empty, I mean empty, the fuel light was on, the beeping was going and I was told to go right across the road and get gas because it was on empty.....geeezzzz. Usually have a great truck, but I will return, just maybe make someone go out and check the truck with me before I leave. Thanks.

Jeremy F. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing about the rental locations but I think your equipment needs to be modified as to assist in fuel consumption. I think a rounded dome on the front of your trailers and some trucks could drastically reduce the wind drag caused by the flat vertical surface currently on your equipment. Between the rental, insurance (rip off) and the additional fuel consumption I will say I am disappointed.

Lianne J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Back of the truck was pretty clean. Not really swept. The front of the cab was dirty. Every surface in need of cleaning, especially the windshield INSIDE, which I could barely see out of. The "19.95" a day rental is misleading. Probably use another company in future without the hidden fees. NOT telling a customer about additional fees to pay on a credit card? Pretty sad.

BUZ H. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are always great! On time as promised. Will always use u when needed.

CAROLYN E on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen were very careful and followed my instructions on placing the boxes in the right place. Thank you for your service.

JANET L on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The system for using U-Box is very confusing. The staff are not sure how to help you if you have issues and this causes me to not recommend the service.

BRITTANY F on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Everyone was on time and friendly.

ANDY D on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kim did a great job and very helpful

JAMES M on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our contract was NOT honored, and there has been nothing but trouble getting our goods delivered to our house. we will never use UBoxes again, and will never recommend them to anyone

JUSTIN N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine U-Haul was extremely helpful. We researched other companies and U-Haul had the best price and the most locations. We are very happy with U-haul and the U-box.

KATHLEEN S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was so helpful.Always called to let me know what was happening. She picked up the boxes and said to give them 12 days to reach the new destination. I got notified 2 days later they`d arrived!

LISA W on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to track boxes and would pay for more specific delivery dates earlier in the process.

KATHLEEN S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the initial delivery and cleanliness. Can`t wait to have it delivered to my new home / state!

STEVEN H on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our U-Box rental at the Walker, Michigan location very helpful staff.

MICHELE N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in our move to Holland Mi. We would recommend a u box for anyone moving and doesn`t want to drive a uhaul truck. A little pricey but worth the convience

MORGAN E on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, fast, and nice staff.

RAELENE O on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Ubox and it worked very well both times. Thank you !

LISA S on 11/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim transformed an earlier experience with a different UHaul location in Grand Rapids, and made it very positive with her personal experience and cheerful, prompt and communicative professionalism.

ERIC B on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I visited the originating store to pay the balance of my account and found that only the originator of the contract Kim could access the account to accept payment.

KIMBERLY M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly Williams should receive a raise!!!! She is absolutely, without a doubt, the face of U-Haul U-Boxes - she is terrific!!! You should be very proud that she represents your company so well!!!!

JENNIFER E on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both facilities were very friendly and helpful

SUZANNE V on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Physically closing doors was difficult. Doors were out of alignment. Metal securing latch was hard to close didn`t lay flat. This limited what locks could fit through the remaining opening.

ARTIT J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was great!

JEN J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was great to work with, she did everything she could to help. Slightly disappoint the lack of flexibility, as she is the only one that can drive, unlike going with Pods.

BILL P on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

NICK M on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when i went in on the weekends they staff was not knowledgeable at all. they did not know anything that could help me. Despite this, it was a very painless procedure and i would use it again

CHASITY L on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, drivers went above and beyond to assist us with our move. Pods were delivered on time arrived early to their destination more than a 1000 miles away.

JEFFREY V on 8/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul did not deliver on time, my wife and I got stranded without our stuff for a week.

MEGAN G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Basically clean, but after transportation the lock was broken off.The service was absolutely atrocious.Trying to call the location itself to communicate is near impossible.

WILLIAM R on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was extremely helpful and friendly.

ROSALIEA C on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am only half-way thru my move. I will comment when all my boxes are delivered to the final destination.

JAMES V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the driver Kim was very helpful and easy to work with

BRETT G on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Our stuff was in excellent shape! http://www.majestic-media.com/tract_kjv.htm

ROBERT M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rec`d email on 10th day. Supposed to take 11 from initial pick up to drop off in MI. email stated would hear from MI store in 24 hrs. It took 32 hours. Drop off was still 3 days after that.

DEBORA W on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were WONDERFUL. I was quite impressed that there were women in charge of the u boxes at both ends. Good job Uhaul!

PAUL B on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be helpful

ANDREW B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SHANNA M on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful and flexible. She delivered and picked up as fast as possible to accommodate our schedule. Much better than the U-haul on York St. in Denver, CO. Thanks Kim!

MARCELLA D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall reservation very arduous. Too many reps didn`t have complete info about my reservation, couldn`t track my box, put me on hold for long periods. Box delivered and picked up later than scheduled

MARY N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. I would gladly recommend U-Haul.

SUSAN A on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your delivery person, Kim Williams is a GEM !!. She`s the link between your customers U-Haul, and is a very valuable asset.

LARET B on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s best employee!!!!!

SUE S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful in working to get payment from my husband`s employer and getting the boxes picked up a day early.

JENNIFER H on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It worked wonderfully during my renovation which was delayed by some medical issues. Unfortunately the city received a complaint and I had to have it picked up earlier than I expected.

LINDA N on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use your service again. Thank you.

PEGGE S on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for addressing my question quickly. Hope you have great holidays!

PEGGE S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for a response to questions about my account info that I expressed via email. All other experiences were more than satisfactory. Thank you, Pegge

NANCY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was fantastic. She contacted me ahead of time to arrange drop-off and pick up. She was friendly, professional, and very capable. You have a winner in Kim!

LARRY Y on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

LEORA T on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered my unit not only explained how it would be handled, but was expert in placing the box exactly in the best position for us to load it.

ANN F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that brought and picked up the boxes was friendly, helpful, and accessible. She even gave us her cell phone number, and called when she was about to come get the boxes.

JENNIFER H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were several problems with the computer not accepting credit card information but that was finally resolved on the forth try.

JOHN B on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DENISE S on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very delightful. thank you, thank you. appreciate everything that has been done. Dee Sharp

BEN V on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience on delivery and initial pick-up, but delivery to the final location is not prompt. This part of the process needs drastic improvement.

DIANE G on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer, I have nothing but good things to say about Uhaul. Sincerely, Diane Gill

BREN N on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend U Haul to anyone! You guys are quick!

LARRY Y on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Havent had uhaul pick it up yet but so far excellent service. Ordered thursday for a sunday drop off. Pickup scheduled for monday.

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver so very friendly and helpful. The price is a little steep but my overall experience was good

LAURA A on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plainfield and Alpine offices Kathy, Kim, and Al were amazing. They were amazingly supportive with what was a very difficult move. Incredible people!

RUSSELL L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone has to get on the same page!!

LAURA W on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was Fantastically professional, and went out of her way to make sure my experience was as good as it could be. THANKS

JANET D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost almost 300.00 more than what was discused.

JAMES H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Po

MERVIN S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on both ends of the moving experince was extreemly helpful, understanding and accomidating as i had little time to plan for the move across multiple states.

SARA B on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and communicated very well.

SHARON M on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. Staff was very helpful and flexible.

TYLER K on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim the manager at the Grand Rapids, Michigan store needs a raise. This lady was great. Totally trustworthy, attentive to detail, available, you name it... Great

RAYMOND C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

CATHERINE H on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient, friendly service at a good price. If prices could be a bit lower, that would be great!

CATHERINE H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, efficent.

EVLYN W on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service provided, it was unbelievably easy to work with this branch. Thank you!

MARIBETH L on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim at U-Haul on Alpine Ave was very helpful. Delivery and pickup of boxes went well.

DONNA E on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in our area has ever uesed these. Any EVERYONE is stopping to check them out!hope you get referrals from it!

JILL V on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

RYAN N on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were great!

KERRY W on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim, of Alpine UHaul, was very helpful and informative on our whole UBox experience from our old house in Texas, through moving all our belongings to our new home in Michigan. Worked great for us!!

CAMILO C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was very pleasant and helpful! The U boxes are great. The only issue was that we didn`t know we had to have our own locks on them and that the insurance amount was per box.

DANIEL M on 9/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went well

PETER B on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience

RYAN N on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARAH P on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is fine and the staff person was very helpful. thanks

HEATHER H on 8/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Badcommunicationbetweenreservationcenterstore.NodirectlinetoUBoxpeople.Storeemployees =littleknowledgeonUbox.Unimpressedw/ size,pricewoodreally UBoxtoplatchdidn’twork.Pickup@oneplacedropoff@another

CHRISTOPHER B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was super-friendly and very helpful. Box was in good condition. There should be more hooks and loops to tie things down in these boxes!

CHRISTINA V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again and again!

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Would recommend!

CHRISTOPHER B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more hooks to help secure things.

ALLISON G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up fine.

ALLISON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred the option to purchase a lock from them, the one I got at the store wouldn`t fit the latch, had to buy a second one.

ERIC F on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was the best moving experience that I have ever had. Everything was communicated to me up front, time of charges, all drop off/pick up times.

JOSHUA H on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome! Nice and friendly.

MARTIN A on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep, Kim, was absolutely wonderful and immediatley replied to my phone call I placed to her at midnight... I cannot think any other customer service person would do this - big thanks!!

LORIE R on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome!

SCOTT N on 4/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and I had a good experience

MAX W on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were both courteous helpful, would use your service again if needed in an instant!

KENDRA E on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver was very personable, delivered my box right on schedule and was very thorough with her instructions! We had a great U-Box experience! Thanks!

SUSAN K on 2/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim at the Alpine store in Grand Rapids was wonderful!!! Very helpful and cooperative. The service was a real help with my move!!

JACOB S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quoted$170,then requoted$250more by Grand Rapids cause no answer in LansingGR would not honor quote by corporate.Lansing never did return my calls. Took business elsewherenever useU-Haul again.

MARY K on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly at the Plainfield location is excellent - very knowledgeable, reliable, and personable.

VIRGINIA T on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks. All is going well so far!

ANTHONY A on 3/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service and staff were nice. No brakage to my stuff but a pest got inside and eat part of my raw rice.

KYOKO W on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i didnt know about the pods until going to the uhaul store and one of the employees referred me to them....This was the best idea

LINDA L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except I was billed another month on two boxes after they had been turned in, but I was immediately credited when I pointed it out. Good job.

AARONE K on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was awesome, she was friendly, fast, efficient and made things go so smoothly! Highly reccomend!