U-Haul at Alpine Ave

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Share |

Address

2345 Alpine Ave NW
Walker, MI 49504

(616) 363-4811

(South of I-96)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

STEVE T. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the service was poor, people waiting in line to get what they needed,, Why,,plainfield store is worse I went in there a lady walked out saying I will never use uhaul again. Poor service, not enough help.

MICHAEL K. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impressively quick and seemless check-in. Great service.

roy D. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean, however the door latch was difficult to close, and there were 3 different sizes of tires mounted. Older trailer, so it may need refurb or be retired.

Travis Q. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service, great truck

PETER S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pickup location was alright BUT the reservation system is awful. Reserve/request of equipment online 2+ weeks ahead of time lead to a big problem when Uhaul calls the day before pickup to say you can get the truck on Saturday at 4pm. What good is that when you have hired help starting at 10am + 12pm!! Who starts a cross state move at 4pm on a Saturday?? I had to re-do the rental for a much smaller truck to get one at 9am. I have a hard time recommending any Uhaul location to anyone after this HUGE hassel. The competition is worth the up-charge to get the truck and time you want, even 2 weeks ahead of the need!

Lianne J. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Instead of pointing in the general direction of the truck and telling me it's "out there" it would be nice to be shown to the actual truck, especially when there are so many and some did not have numbers clearly visible on the front. Had to try several to see if the key would fit. Not really fun with so much to do already.

LIANNE J. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I suggested the bad wobble in the front end should be fixed before passing the truck off to some other person, which could otherwise eventually result in someone being hurt, much less their possessions

LARRY S. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could not have been better.

SHERI C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, dirt and sand in the back, the cab stunk of cigarettes and there was ashes all over the place. The windows were dirty on the inside, like looking thru a fog. Also the truck was on empty, I mean empty, the fuel light was on, the beeping was going and I was told to go right across the road and get gas because it was on empty.....geeezzzz. Usually have a great truck, but I will return, just maybe make someone go out and check the truck with me before I leave. Thanks.

Jeremy F. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing about the rental locations but I think your equipment needs to be modified as to assist in fuel consumption. I think a rounded dome on the front of your trailers and some trucks could drastically reduce the wind drag caused by the flat vertical surface currently on your equipment. Between the rental, insurance (rip off) and the additional fuel consumption I will say I am disappointed.

Lianne J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Back of the truck was pretty clean. Not really swept. The front of the cab was dirty. Every surface in need of cleaning, especially the windshield INSIDE, which I could barely see out of. The "19.95" a day rental is misleading. Probably use another company in future without the hidden fees. NOT telling a customer about additional fees to pay on a credit card? Pretty sad.

BUZ H. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys are always great! On time as promised. Will always use u when needed.

MICHAEL C. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

james k. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and attentive. Can't think of a thing I would change.

ron s. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alpine Ave, Grand Rapids MI location was friendly, helpful, clean equipment. Will use their service again.

Douglas S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not available. Sent me to three other locations finally took one from the fourth. Absolutely horrible. Never will use you again.

Jeryl G. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associates were very prompt and helpful

JAMES G. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Roman Garcia. Thanks for all your help

JAMES G. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Roman Garcia went above and beyond. He was great to work with and I am so pleased. Thank you so much.

corrine g. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff was awesome and the truck was grat too!!

MONIQUE S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my experience. I wouldn't change a thing!

MICHAEL C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

MATT B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at both pickup and dropoff were great. Kudos to the team. Thanks! Will be back.

HENRY S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Staff was as mentioned previously on this form. Drop off was quick and easy. Thank you for a great moving experience.

Brian K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine location are fantastic. Both people I dealt with at pickup and dropoff were very nice and easy to work with. Best Uhaul location I have come across.

VICTORIA F. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each person was helpful and courteous. Especially the guy (whose mom works at JoAnn Fabrics), who explained patiently all that I needed to know about pulling my car on a trailer on a very long journey across the nation!

ALISHA K. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions--

APRIL W. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stop giving flyers out for moving help. com. Using that service was a nightmare which resulted in having my belongings damaged or destroyed. I spoke with a uhaul manager who tried to explain how you aren't partnered with movinghelp.com although the flyer says you are. Watch for scathing video coming soon to social media outlets. I think everything else absolutely rocked with your service. Did you know that moving help.com does absolutely no background checks or anything on the companies they post?

ILSA D. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extremely friendly and they helped fix the previous locations mess, on burlingame.

KEVIN A. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice trailer. Worked very well.

Alan R. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hard to rate the location as this is the first time I have used U-Haul

Heidi H. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

AARON S. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no truck available for me at my scheduled time even after reserving it a week early. It was an hour and a half late. Then when I got keys and loaded my tools, he didn't notice the dolly zip tie was broken. That would've cost me $. He promptly replaced it. He says he thought he had. The truck itself was getting pretty rough suspension wise and some hard start issues. Overall ok but just should have had a truck for me at my time. I was late, late is not good.

JOSEPH L. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The concern I have with my experience is the communication between the call center where one makes the reservation and the truck provided. I ordered a one way and had two trucks listed under my name neither with proper mileage represented on the order which created a dilemma at the dropoff. Consumer Beware!

Amanda f. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More employees so that the one there is not running around like a chicken with it's head cut off. That way they will have the time to explain such things as holds on a debit card that the customer specifically told rep was not going to be method of payment when dropping truck off. The hold was on my card for 6 days. If the truck was paid in full, there is no need to keep a hold on the card that was not used as the method of payment. Had the rep had time to explain this to me, I wouldn't have used my card. I would've chose a different option. That screwed my bank account up bad.

JESSICA B. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working when I came to return my equipment, but other than the wait, I have no complaints.

COLLEEN K. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was great. Thank you!

CHARLES L. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and efficient site

JEFF S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

YOUR CALL CENTER WOULD NOT OR COULD NOT TELL ME IF ANY LOCATION BUT THE CLOSEST 5 HAD THE TRAILER I NEEDED WITHOUT GIVING MY CREDIT CARD INFO!!!!!! THAT'S NOT ONLY A BAD IDEA...IT'S BAD BUSINESS!! I WAS FORCED TO DRIVE THE 12 MILES INTO THE CITY TO FIND OUT IN PERSON IF THE UNIT I WANTED WAS ANYWHERE NEARBY!! WHY WOULD ANYONE SHORT OF A MORON DO THAT???!!! I WILL LOOK AROUND A BIT MORE FOR MY RENTAL NEEDS IN THE FUTURE BECAUSE OF THIS!!

MARIAN A. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

THOMAS D. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster service and customer interaction.

BRIAN K. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy checkin made the return of the truck easy.

Pete D. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Thanks!

BRIAN AND CARLA B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean out the truck!!! Truck was filthy with mud trash and someones clothes!!! back of uhaul was filthy with debris and trash.. Took me an hour to shop vac and clean the cab and sweep and clean up the back. Rediculous!!!

STEVEN S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work!

Brandi R. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy & quick pick up and drop off!

Scott K. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly group of people. In and out quick.

Marc T. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was very dirty. Interior of cab was filthy. The windshield and side windows were splattered with something. Seat belts had gummy residue on them. Steering wheel had grease and sticky residue on them. Dashboard was covered with dirt. Cup holders had dirt in them. Seats were sticky. We spent about 30 minutes cleaning all the surfaces. Exterior was not clean. Windshield had not been cleaned. There are permanent scrapes and spots on the windshield which did not come out. Entire truck was dirty. Previously damaged parts had not been repaired.

CRYSTAL J. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In short, I reserved online. I pre - checked in online. My rental was dirty (I had to use cleaning supplies in my car to clean it (took 10 min). The gas level was not depicted accurately on paperwork. I left, drove to my job (6 miles), realized I couldn't use the rental for purposes intended, returned rental and was charged $54. While waiting to be served, the staff, (who were cleaning returned rentals), were being reckless with the rentals (ie speeding out of the cleaning stage area, speeding in the parking lot, burning rubber in the back by customer's personal vehicles, etc). These actions by Uhaul make me not want to deal with Uhaul, but Uhaul is the top name in moving equipment!!!! Not acceptable!!!!

CHRISTINE L. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accommodated earlier pick-up time of truck! Fast check-out. 10' truck new, ride was smooth, handled well.

CHRISTINA B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need more than one person on duty in the morning on the weekend. My appointment for pickup was at 8:00 and I was not helped for 20 minutes. I do not expect to wait at all when I have a pickup time.

Lynn R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. No problems. Easy pick up and drop off.

THOMAS T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If was very deceiving to pick up the truck and not only have to put gas in it, as we expected, but to be charged .99 per mile which added $40 to our "19.95" truck rental. The whole thing for 40 miles and 3 hours was a hundred dollars with insurance and no extras. We will not use u haul again! These extra costs should be exposed up front!

PRAMOD S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up the truck at 6 PM, after contacting them in morning at 9 AM to pick up truck little bit early then scheduled time which they assured that it was not a problem. I went to pick up truck at 5:15 PM and came to know that truck was not available. Since, I was arrived earlier then scheduled time I waited till 6 PM. At 6:05 PM I was told my truck is not ready and I have to wait another 1/2 hr. I did not like this and since it was messing my schedule, I asked for discount and to my surpise they got me a truck which I requested since I arrived there. When you are pressed for time and this is not the place you want to go.

Robert S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented an 8 ft. box trailer, I was cautioned over and over about loading it properly with 60% in front of center. Towing that trailer empty was a nightmare, because the it is designed poorly and bounces violently at every bump at 55 mph. When loaded it was fine.

MINNETTE G. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See offical complaint i filed

CHUCK B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk displayed total lack of training or supervision. He may have meant well, but he treated us rudely and asked all the necessary questions like he was mad at us for something.

TODD H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trailers are in working order so me, the customer doesn't have to repair lights throughout the trip. It would be nice to see a price break seeing I had to continually work on the trailer, but when I asked, I was told "I had already paid so there is nothing that can be done". Apparently Uhaul needs that money worse than I do.

BARBARA B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know of anything, I was very pleased with this location and the service.

KATE S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient!

LEONNA R. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

MIRANDA W. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who greeted us was very nice and welcoming.

BETSY Z. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I was called to confirm a pick up time and was even upgraded to a larger trailer. The staff is professional and knowledgeable.

Martha K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had difficulty finding a rental site in the area ; and when I did they were not familiar with how to process it.Apparently the order also got kicked to another city & I got charged rental twice. Staff tried to be helpful but weren't knowledgeable about details

ELIZABETH H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

older truck---broke down with steering problems---had to be towed---will shop in future for newer equipment U Haul roadside assist was excellent----wonderful service representatives!!!

WILLIAM M. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very spacious parking lot, easy to maneuver. Employees were friendly and helpful, and dropping off the trailer was quick and painless.

KURT K. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The old charge a fee with the customer is not there. Was told when the vehicle was dropped off everything was fine and now get a cleaning fee charge. This is after accepting your alternate location option only to have this occur. Shame on this location!

DONALD C. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick turn in. Staff friendly and we were done quickly

steve h. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was old. The guys there looked dirty, as if they had done oil changes on every truck there. They did their jobs well but seemed as if you were bugging them. The truck I had was clean overall but the inside of the windshield looked like it had never been cleaned. I would use this location again if I had to but I think I would prefer to us another one if I had an option.

JOHN D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I have experienced renting from U-Haul ever. Thank you for that.

yvett m. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unsatisfied with employee that assisted with rental, unprofessional and not helpful to assist our needs! Reservation person promised to meet our needs and it wasn't met to expectations!!

Ruth G. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

MARK A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spray a little wD-40 into the padlock as it was gummy from lack of use

GRANT G. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation at Larry's, but the truck was not available at the pick up time. I had to drive to the Alpine location to get a truck. I had to spend extra time to start my move. I thought they would have compensated me with a few miles or one pack of boxes, something for the inconvenience. I know it wasn't there fault, but it was a Uhaul issue.

Jeffrey K. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee who helped me was extremely friendly and helpful. He ran around making sure my wait wasn't too long. Really enjoyed his service. Would definitely come back. I came in July 30th at 6pm.

THOMAS N. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were very nice and helpful.

Josh W. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The prices were outrageous. The only reason I used U-Haul was because Budget didn't have the truck size I needed. .79 cents per mile??? Really???? These prices need to be lowered.

CAROLYN E on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen were very careful and followed my instructions on placing the boxes in the right place. Thank you for your service.

JANET L on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The system for using U-Box is very confusing. The staff are not sure how to help you if you have issues and this causes me to not recommend the service.

BRITTANY F on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Everyone was on time and friendly.

ANDY D on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kim did a great job and very helpful

JAMES M on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our contract was NOT honored, and there has been nothing but trouble getting our goods delivered to our house. we will never use UBoxes again, and will never recommend them to anyone

JUSTIN N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine U-Haul was extremely helpful. We researched other companies and U-Haul had the best price and the most locations. We are very happy with U-haul and the U-box.

KATHLEEN S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was so helpful.Always called to let me know what was happening. She picked up the boxes and said to give them 12 days to reach the new destination. I got notified 2 days later they`d arrived!

LISA W on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to track boxes and would pay for more specific delivery dates earlier in the process.

KATHLEEN S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the initial delivery and cleanliness. Can`t wait to have it delivered to my new home / state!

STEVEN H on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our U-Box rental at the Walker, Michigan location very helpful staff.

MICHELE N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in our move to Holland Mi. We would recommend a u box for anyone moving and doesn`t want to drive a uhaul truck. A little pricey but worth the convience

MORGAN E on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, fast, and nice staff.

RAELENE O on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Ubox and it worked very well both times. Thank you !

LISA S on 11/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim transformed an earlier experience with a different UHaul location in Grand Rapids, and made it very positive with her personal experience and cheerful, prompt and communicative professionalism.

ERIC B on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I visited the originating store to pay the balance of my account and found that only the originator of the contract Kim could access the account to accept payment.

KIMBERLY M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly Williams should receive a raise!!!! She is absolutely, without a doubt, the face of U-Haul U-Boxes - she is terrific!!! You should be very proud that she represents your company so well!!!!

JENNIFER E on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both facilities were very friendly and helpful

SUZANNE V on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Physically closing doors was difficult. Doors were out of alignment. Metal securing latch was hard to close didn`t lay flat. This limited what locks could fit through the remaining opening.

ARTIT J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was great!

JEN J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was great to work with, she did everything she could to help. Slightly disappoint the lack of flexibility, as she is the only one that can drive, unlike going with Pods.

BILL P on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

NICK M on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when i went in on the weekends they staff was not knowledgeable at all. they did not know anything that could help me. Despite this, it was a very painless procedure and i would use it again

CHASITY L on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, drivers went above and beyond to assist us with our move. Pods were delivered on time arrived early to their destination more than a 1000 miles away.

JEFFREY V on 8/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul did not deliver on time, my wife and I got stranded without our stuff for a week.

MEGAN G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Basically clean, but after transportation the lock was broken off.The service was absolutely atrocious.Trying to call the location itself to communicate is near impossible.

WILLIAM R on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was extremely helpful and friendly.

ROSALIEA C on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am only half-way thru my move. I will comment when all my boxes are delivered to the final destination.

JAMES V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the driver Kim was very helpful and easy to work with

BRETT G on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Our stuff was in excellent shape! http://www.majestic-media.com/tract_kjv.htm

ROBERT M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rec`d email on 10th day. Supposed to take 11 from initial pick up to drop off in MI. email stated would hear from MI store in 24 hrs. It took 32 hours. Drop off was still 3 days after that.

DEBORA W on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were WONDERFUL. I was quite impressed that there were women in charge of the u boxes at both ends. Good job Uhaul!

PAUL B on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be helpful

ANDREW B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SHANNA M on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful and flexible. She delivered and picked up as fast as possible to accommodate our schedule. Much better than the U-haul on York St. in Denver, CO. Thanks Kim!

MARCELLA D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall reservation very arduous. Too many reps didn`t have complete info about my reservation, couldn`t track my box, put me on hold for long periods. Box delivered and picked up later than scheduled

MARY N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. I would gladly recommend U-Haul.

SUSAN A on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your delivery person, Kim Williams is a GEM !!. She`s the link between your customers U-Haul, and is a very valuable asset.

LARET B on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s best employee!!!!!

SUE S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful in working to get payment from my husband`s employer and getting the boxes picked up a day early.

JENNIFER H on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It worked wonderfully during my renovation which was delayed by some medical issues. Unfortunately the city received a complaint and I had to have it picked up earlier than I expected.

LINDA N on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use your service again. Thank you.

PEGGE S on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for addressing my question quickly. Hope you have great holidays!

PEGGE S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for a response to questions about my account info that I expressed via email. All other experiences were more than satisfactory. Thank you, Pegge

NANCY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was fantastic. She contacted me ahead of time to arrange drop-off and pick up. She was friendly, professional, and very capable. You have a winner in Kim!

LARRY Y on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

LEORA T on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered my unit not only explained how it would be handled, but was expert in placing the box exactly in the best position for us to load it.

ANN F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that brought and picked up the boxes was friendly, helpful, and accessible. She even gave us her cell phone number, and called when she was about to come get the boxes.

JENNIFER H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were several problems with the computer not accepting credit card information but that was finally resolved on the forth try.

JOHN B on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DENISE S on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very delightful. thank you, thank you. appreciate everything that has been done. Dee Sharp

BEN V on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience on delivery and initial pick-up, but delivery to the final location is not prompt. This part of the process needs drastic improvement.

DIANE G on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer, I have nothing but good things to say about Uhaul. Sincerely, Diane Gill

BREN N on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend U Haul to anyone! You guys are quick!

LARRY Y on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Havent had uhaul pick it up yet but so far excellent service. Ordered thursday for a sunday drop off. Pickup scheduled for monday.

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver so very friendly and helpful. The price is a little steep but my overall experience was good

LAURA A on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plainfield and Alpine offices Kathy, Kim, and Al were amazing. They were amazingly supportive with what was a very difficult move. Incredible people!

RUSSELL L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone has to get on the same page!!

LAURA W on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was Fantastically professional, and went out of her way to make sure my experience was as good as it could be. THANKS

JANET D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost almost 300.00 more than what was discused.

JAMES H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Po

MERVIN S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on both ends of the moving experince was extreemly helpful, understanding and accomidating as i had little time to plan for the move across multiple states.

SARA B on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and communicated very well.

SHARON M on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. Staff was very helpful and flexible.

TYLER K on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim the manager at the Grand Rapids, Michigan store needs a raise. This lady was great. Totally trustworthy, attentive to detail, available, you name it... Great

RAYMOND C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

CATHERINE H on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient, friendly service at a good price. If prices could be a bit lower, that would be great!

CATHERINE H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, efficent.

EVLYN W on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service provided, it was unbelievably easy to work with this branch. Thank you!

MARIBETH L on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim at U-Haul on Alpine Ave was very helpful. Delivery and pickup of boxes went well.

DONNA E on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in our area has ever uesed these. Any EVERYONE is stopping to check them out!hope you get referrals from it!

JILL V on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

RYAN N on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were great!

KERRY W on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim, of Alpine UHaul, was very helpful and informative on our whole UBox experience from our old house in Texas, through moving all our belongings to our new home in Michigan. Worked great for us!!

CAMILO C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was very pleasant and helpful! The U boxes are great. The only issue was that we didn`t know we had to have our own locks on them and that the insurance amount was per box.

DANIEL M on 9/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went well

PETER B on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience

RYAN N on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARAH P on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is fine and the staff person was very helpful. thanks

HEATHER H on 8/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Badcommunicationbetweenreservationcenterstore.NodirectlinetoUBoxpeople.Storeemployees =littleknowledgeonUbox.Unimpressedw/ size,pricewoodreally UBoxtoplatchdidn’twork.Pickup@oneplacedropoff@another

CHRISTOPHER B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was super-friendly and very helpful. Box was in good condition. There should be more hooks and loops to tie things down in these boxes!

CHRISTINA V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again and again!

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Would recommend!

CHRISTOPHER B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more hooks to help secure things.

ALLISON G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up fine.

ALLISON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred the option to purchase a lock from them, the one I got at the store wouldn`t fit the latch, had to buy a second one.

ERIC F on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was the best moving experience that I have ever had. Everything was communicated to me up front, time of charges, all drop off/pick up times.

JOSHUA H on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome! Nice and friendly.

MARTIN A on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep, Kim, was absolutely wonderful and immediatley replied to my phone call I placed to her at midnight... I cannot think any other customer service person would do this - big thanks!!

LORIE R on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome!

SCOTT N on 4/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and I had a good experience

MAX W on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were both courteous helpful, would use your service again if needed in an instant!

KENDRA E on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver was very personable, delivered my box right on schedule and was very thorough with her instructions! We had a great U-Box experience! Thanks!

SUSAN K on 2/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim at the Alpine store in Grand Rapids was wonderful!!! Very helpful and cooperative. The service was a real help with my move!!

JACOB S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quoted$170,then requoted$250more by Grand Rapids cause no answer in LansingGR would not honor quote by corporate.Lansing never did return my calls. Took business elsewherenever useU-Haul again.

MARY K on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly at the Plainfield location is excellent - very knowledgeable, reliable, and personable.

VIRGINIA T on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks. All is going well so far!

ANTHONY A on 3/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service and staff were nice. No brakage to my stuff but a pest got inside and eat part of my raw rice.

KYOKO W on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i didnt know about the pods until going to the uhaul store and one of the employees referred me to them....This was the best idea

LINDA L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except I was billed another month on two boxes after they had been turned in, but I was immediately credited when I pointed it out. Good job.

AARONE K on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was awesome, she was friendly, fast, efficient and made things go so smoothly! Highly reccomend!