U-Haul at Alpine Ave

U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Share |

Address

2345 Alpine Ave NW
Walker, MI 49504

(616) 363-4811

(South of I-96)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Alpine Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

THOMAS N. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were very nice and helpful.

Josh W. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The prices were outrageous. The only reason I used U-Haul was because Budget didn't have the truck size I needed. .79 cents per mile??? Really???? These prices need to be lowered.

JEFFREY M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My truck broke down on Day 2, however, Uhaul Roadside Assistance was excellent, Grand Rapids Towing was timely and the solution of towing the full vehicle to my place and allowing me to unload was perfect. Very good outcome to a breakdown

Susan A. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 800 number that gets involved seemed not to relay on all info to the person I was transferred to or maybe they did and that person was just very quick to say yes all set see you at x time, but really I had to change location then had a problem with my jeep where lights would not work had to switch again to new pick up city ect,,,,but when called to switch 800 said yes can do that transferred me to set new reservation to have the rep not read everything quickly wanted to get rid of me as I was like wait don't hang up made a lot of changes want to make sure I am not driving 3 hrs to find out I don't have reservation...when I gad her double check no it was not set up old was....if I would not have told her again what I was told by 800 number rep and confirmed location ect I wouldn't have reservation!!! That us kinda a big deal when I have one day to move called to set up and your rep basically didn't want to look read all info to confirm...then I ask as u was driving how far us walker,mi from downtown GR that is where I need to move items out of ...she didn't know ok ...i do not want to rent u haul in walker if it is a hour away from downtown how far is if? Your company did not make it easy....guys at Alpine location were great,but getting there was not

ARNALDO M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, price was to high. I payed $173 for less than 30 mile drive, and returned the truck before 3pm. Your advertisement said 39.99 a day.

carl w. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U Haul representative was pleasant and efficient, and obviously wanted to make as good an impression on the customer as he could. A good business experience.

TOM F. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented trailer to go to WI to pickup 2014 F150 person at counter ask what i was hauling said Ford F150 got to WI F150 16in to long. Had to drive F150 back then drive back to get hauling truck and trailer was charged for 4 day $236.99 for something that your customer service line said should not have happened'

Lynn B. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went fast and smooth.

TOM S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The passenger side tire was worn past the wear bars. The driver side tires was at the wear bar on the outside edge. I informed the employee hooking up the trailer and he just shrugged and pretended not to hear me. The trailer also had a 1"x1"hole in the driver side front corner which caused road debris and water to enter the trailer.

TERRY A. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not from Michigan

JACOB P. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, we had great service at an affordable price. Thank you, one less stress while moving.

Jerry B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and helpful service would definetly use this location again.

LINDA B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very happy with the truck.

DANIEL K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy. Worked out well.

MARK K. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck the inside of the box was swept but that was it. The windshield was covered with bugs as well as the front of the truck, inside of windshield and dash were filthy, the trucks dash said change oil and the attendant said the guys in Phoenix would do it, they also told me to drop off at a no drop off store.The guys at the 24th street store in Phoenix were great. Very unprofessional, good thing the truck ran like a top.I will use U-haul again but never from Alpine street

JOSH P. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were not able to resolve brake light,turn signal issues should have fixed issue.

amber f. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gave my truck away. Had to drive and pick up my kds. Horrible experience.

ray c. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lights on two trailers did not work. Employee tested my vehicle and said that trailer plug was not working. Forty dollars later when a garage tested truck and found nothing wrong went back and found a third trailer with operable lights.

Sarah L. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sign when you drop off the truck says to wait there and someone will come help us. A man who was working in the garage looked right at me several times but did not say a single thing to me. I had to go inside to find someone. However, the woman that did end up helping was friendly.

GRANT H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representatives were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Josh H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented first off was given to on 1/4.. You an I both know you get terrible gas mileAge under a half tank.. The truck itself was a p.o.s. Starts rattling as you drive an when you go to stop it downshifts hard an jerks the whole truck.. Then to top it off I was charged 115$ to use for 4 1/2 hrs an go 60 miles. Terrible I definetly shop around if I eve. Need to use a truck again.. Very dissappointed in the truck an extremely high price I was charged. Thank you Mr. Josh Huckleberry

Michele P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys always do a great job... Michele

GORDON G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Return procedure was excellent. It has been several years since I used UHaul. My memory of return procedure was tedious (at a time that I was tired and ready to get home). This return was quick and efficient.

MICAH T. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid for furniture pads and they were not with my rental equipment. The staff needs to be better attentive to their customers.

RON C. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!!

CHAD D. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I got there no one greeted me. Then when I told someone I am here to pick up a truck, they were short and made it seem like I was bugging them. This site can definitely work on their customer service.

Jill K. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horribly lacking. Upon arrival to pick up the rented trailer, I was greeted after several minutes waiting by an employee (I believe the name on my receipt is Chrystian) who treated me as if I was annoying him simply by being there. When testing the trailer lights, he didn't ask me to test the brake lights. I asked him about it, and he acted annoyed, stating it wasn't necessary. When returning the trailer, I was greeted by the same employee who, when asked how he was doing today, said that he was irritated because he just finally sat down and then we showed up. He then took my info, and walked away. We waited as he reorganized several trailers and finally asked if we were all set and could we go, to which he said "yeah, you're good". Terrible customer service and even though this is the closest location to us, I will probably use the plainfield location from now on. I've always had great customer service there in the past.

DAVID R. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location did a great job. The overall experience was a little troubling as my initial reservation was moved from National Storage on Ball St in Grand Rapids to a location nearly 10 miles away (all of the items I needed to move were located at National Storage), then the morning of my reservation it was moved again because the Evergreen location was out of power. The new location didn't have the 20' truck I had reserved. I appreciated not having to ask for a discount (they lowered the mileage rate), but no one told me about the $50 guarantee I was owed. Another customer who had the same problem told me about it. I contacted the corporate number and they are mailing me a check, which is fine; however, if I was cash strapped I'd be a little disappointed at the slow response after so many changes to my initial reservation.

Scott M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Friendly staff. Thank you>

JAMES P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle smelled like smoke. Was disgusting. Had to drive on the highway with the windows open.

CAROLYN E on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 gentlemen were very careful and followed my instructions on placing the boxes in the right place. Thank you for your service.

COURTNEY B. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the general manager check to see when he gives you the keys to your truck,.that it matches your truck. Also, when a mistake is made the manager should not result in rudeness. It was a horrible experience. I refuse to pay for the extra hours due to the hours wasted with bad management.

Kaelee M. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had checked in online and got to U-haul and still had to wait for like 15 minutes, I suggest a faster way of doing check-in. People moving are generally on a schedule.

Chris R. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/a

CHRIS A. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude em

Lori M. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that checked me in was extremely nice. Everything was quick and easy. I will definitely use Uhaul again!

JANET L on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The system for using U-Box is very confusing. The staff are not sure how to help you if you have issues and this causes me to not recommend the service.

Steven M. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online reservation process was great. The individual who check me was prompt and very helpful.

TALLY M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Day and night difference, keep this guy.

Richard H. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Understaffed, extremely slow at service desk check-in picking up rental vehicle, even thought I did an express online check-in. Seems to me first thing in the a.m. would be when most people are getting vehicles. Attendant was doing his best with check-in AND jockeying vehicles, but they need more than one person waiting on customers at the desk and another to get vehicles.

RANDALL C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a truck, it was ready on time and ready to roll. Keep that up!

SARAH M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have always used U-haul for my moving needs, but I was incredibly upset with my service with U-haul this time around. The workers were extremely rude, the trailer was old, broken, and filthy! I will never use this store again.

DEBRA K. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service and new 9 foot cargo van used for our move.

Brenda N. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pull out the ramps... someone left fresh gum and it got all over the place. Other than that, everything was excellent! Couldnt have rented a truck from a better company!! Gteat employees as well! Very helpful and knowledgeable! ! Thanks U-Haul team!!!

PAMELA J. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working the desk so the wait time was over 1/2 hour. The person at the counter was trying his best to help but there just isn't enough people.

GEORGE C. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The reps were rude because it was 15 minutes before closing time on Sunday so sure thats why they had attitudes. If I ever caught any of my reps giving an attitude to someone who came in with 15 minutes until close I'd have them on a final warning write up or give them a couple unpaid days to go over their actions and how they're going to change for the future.

JUDY B. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The price always overwhelms me. It's always a lot to move and would be nice if truck could be a little more inexpensive. Used for only small time but cost me over $100. Between rental and ins and gas. it's just a lot.

Timothy R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was clean and well organized. The employee was polite, knowledgeable and prompt. We had no problems with the equipment.

NANCY H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Sales agent treated me rudely. Other staff said use this trailer, he said no and got me an old rusty trailer instead of the newer one the other agent suggested. Trailer was so rusty it was hard to close the back and be sure it was safely closed.

Elizabeth I. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was very friendly and suggested ways for me to save money. Rented a cargo van, then a truck later in the weekend. Overall, an easy process.

RON K. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good place

DIXIE N. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were flexible and got me the best price possible. I appreciated the service.

Michael B. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

michael c. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is fast and efficient in the rental process.

MARY LOU O. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great first time experience at this location

Justin M. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick.

jilia h. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived I was not greeted and stood there for 10 minutes while the cashier stood behind the counter counting his drawer. When I asked if he was supposed to help me he said "yeah give me a minute" so I waited 5 more. Then as I was filling out paperwork he told me I was required to get insurance on the truck. And this being my first time renting one, I didn't know any better. Later I found out it was not required and I wasted an extra $15 because I wasn't told it was optional. When bringing the truck back I waited an additional 20 minutes due to not being able to find a worker to drop it off to. And when I did the new clerk didn't give me any service. He scanned the truck said I owe "this amount" and they'll keep it on my card and "I can leave". Worst service I've ever received and I will never go back to this location! I was treated terribly, given no respect, and tricked into paying extra money.

HEATHER B. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job! This always works great for me to move my daughter home from college. (3rd time!) Very nice staff to work with and the van was clean and ran well.

Keith R. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I might be able to think of something, but it was my best van rental experience ever. Efficient, accurate and helpful.

nicholas k. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not watch YouTube videos on how to hook up trailer brake module on a truck infront of me on my own truck! I shouldn't of had to pay to have the guys watch YouTube to figure out how to put it on. I could do that myself and saved 50 dollars and probably done faster!

JENNIFER R. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure you tell the customers who are driving across country to wrap everything in a tarp or plastic.

Sara s. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent price and they even helped hook up the trailer, helped sell us a reasonable trailer hitch and blankets for the move, very nice young man helped us when taking the trailer and dropping it off, excellent! Thank you!

KYLE P. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks upper compartment for boxes "attic" had a leak and after a 10hr drive across the Midwest while encountering only a small rain storm, our boxes and blankets were soaked and breaking apart which were stored all the way in the back of the truck.

DAN L. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough people working. Hire more people. The people were good, just need twice as many.

Kim P. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online sign up went very well. Called store day before Pickup to confirm and everything was set. Pickup and return went very well and quick. Nice that you can enter drivers license info ahead of time to speed up the pickup process. Very pleased with experience. Good value too.

Timothy L. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK I RENTED BADLY NEEDED FRONTEND BRAKE WORK. THE DRIVERS SIDE WHEEL JUMPED UP AND DOWN EVERYTIME I TRIED TO STOP. AND IT SHOOK THE WHOLE TRUCK TERRIABLY AND DIDN'T WANT TO COME TO A STOP. IF FOR SOME REASON I WOULD HAVE HAD TO STOP FAST, IT WOULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. THANK HEAVENS I ONLY HAD TO GO 27 MILES. SOMEONE IS GOING TO GET HURT IN THAT TRUCK IF IT ISN'T FIXED.

CARLO V. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the service at both locations. Thanks

ADAM S. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just asked if the keys were in it. That was it.

steven s. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

give the est mpg highway per vehicle rented

Clark T. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off after hours and had trouble getting the trailer unhooked. There must have been a trick that we didn't know. We almost left our hitch and came back in morning. Finally my husband was able to move the knob. Wish the guy had told us if there was a easier way.

BRITTANY F on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had no problems. Everyone was on time and friendly.

Ryan H. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Severely understaffed, considering the day. A Saturday when it is nice outside. You should know people are going to want to move in nice weather. I stood inline to pick up my RESERVATION for an hour.

ROBIN K. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was slow. Didn't seem interested in helping in a timely fashion.

SHAWN E. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we ended up getting a flat due to the tires not being in good condition. We had to wait 2 hours before the tire was repaired.

ANDY D on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kim did a great job and very helpful

JAMES M on 3/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

our contract was NOT honored, and there has been nothing but trouble getting our goods delivered to our house. we will never use UBoxes again, and will never recommend them to anyone

JUSTIN N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Alpine U-Haul was extremely helpful. We researched other companies and U-Haul had the best price and the most locations. We are very happy with U-haul and the U-box.

KATHLEEN S on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was so helpful.Always called to let me know what was happening. She picked up the boxes and said to give them 12 days to reach the new destination. I got notified 2 days later they`d arrived!

LISA W on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to track boxes and would pay for more specific delivery dates earlier in the process.

KATHLEEN S on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the initial delivery and cleanliness. Can`t wait to have it delivered to my new home / state!

STEVEN H on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very pleased with our U-Box rental at the Walker, Michigan location very helpful staff.

MICHELE N on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful in our move to Holland Mi. We would recommend a u box for anyone moving and doesn`t want to drive a uhaul truck. A little pricey but worth the convience

MORGAN E on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, fast, and nice staff.

RAELENE O on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time we have used Ubox and it worked very well both times. Thank you !

LISA S on 11/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim transformed an earlier experience with a different UHaul location in Grand Rapids, and made it very positive with her personal experience and cheerful, prompt and communicative professionalism.

ERIC B on 11/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I visited the originating store to pay the balance of my account and found that only the originator of the contract Kim could access the account to accept payment.

KIMBERLY M on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly Williams should receive a raise!!!! She is absolutely, without a doubt, the face of U-Haul U-Boxes - she is terrific!!! You should be very proud that she represents your company so well!!!!

JENNIFER E on 10/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

both facilities were very friendly and helpful

SUZANNE V on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Physically closing doors was difficult. Doors were out of alignment. Metal securing latch was hard to close didn`t lay flat. This limited what locks could fit through the remaining opening.

ARTIT J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was great!

JEN J on 10/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was great to work with, she did everything she could to help. Slightly disappoint the lack of flexibility, as she is the only one that can drive, unlike going with Pods.

BILL P on 9/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great

NICK M on 8/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when i went in on the weekends they staff was not knowledgeable at all. they did not know anything that could help me. Despite this, it was a very painless procedure and i would use it again

CHASITY L on 8/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, drivers went above and beyond to assist us with our move. Pods were delivered on time arrived early to their destination more than a 1000 miles away.

JEFFREY V on 8/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-haul did not deliver on time, my wife and I got stranded without our stuff for a week.

MEGAN G on 8/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Basically clean, but after transportation the lock was broken off.The service was absolutely atrocious.Trying to call the location itself to communicate is near impossible.

WILLIAM R on 8/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was extremely helpful and friendly.

ROSALIEA C on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am only half-way thru my move. I will comment when all my boxes are delivered to the final destination.

JAMES V on 7/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the driver Kim was very helpful and easy to work with

BRETT G on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WOW! Our stuff was in excellent shape! http://www.majestic-media.com/tract_kjv.htm

ROBERT M on 7/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rec`d email on 10th day. Supposed to take 11 from initial pick up to drop off in MI. email stated would hear from MI store in 24 hrs. It took 32 hours. Drop off was still 3 days after that.

DEBORA W on 7/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at both ends of my move were WONDERFUL. I was quite impressed that there were women in charge of the u boxes at both ends. Good job Uhaul!

PAUL B on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at the facility went out of their way to be helpful

ANDREW B on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

SHANNA M on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful and flexible. She delivered and picked up as fast as possible to accommodate our schedule. Much better than the U-haul on York St. in Denver, CO. Thanks Kim!

MARCELLA D on 6/26/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overall reservation very arduous. Too many reps didn`t have complete info about my reservation, couldn`t track my box, put me on hold for long periods. Box delivered and picked up later than scheduled

MARY N on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. I would gladly recommend U-Haul.

SUSAN A on 5/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your delivery person, Kim Williams is a GEM !!. She`s the link between your customers U-Haul, and is a very valuable asset.

LARET B on 5/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul`s best employee!!!!!

SUE S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very helpful in working to get payment from my husband`s employer and getting the boxes picked up a day early.

JENNIFER H on 4/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It worked wonderfully during my renovation which was delayed by some medical issues. Unfortunately the city received a complaint and I had to have it picked up earlier than I expected.

LINDA N on 3/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We would definitely use your service again. Thank you.

PEGGE S on 12/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for addressing my question quickly. Hope you have great holidays!

PEGGE S on 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still waiting for a response to questions about my account info that I expressed via email. All other experiences were more than satisfactory. Thank you, Pegge

NANCY D on 12/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was fantastic. She contacted me ahead of time to arrange drop-off and pick up. She was friendly, professional, and very capable. You have a winner in Kim!

LARRY Y on 11/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

LEORA T on 10/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who delivered my unit not only explained how it would be handled, but was expert in placing the box exactly in the best position for us to load it.

ANN F on 9/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that brought and picked up the boxes was friendly, helpful, and accessible. She even gave us her cell phone number, and called when she was about to come get the boxes.

JENNIFER H on 9/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There were several problems with the computer not accepting credit card information but that was finally resolved on the forth try.

JOHN B on 8/31/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

DENISE S on 8/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff has been very delightful. thank you, thank you. appreciate everything that has been done. Dee Sharp

BEN V on 8/21/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience on delivery and initial pick-up, but delivery to the final location is not prompt. This part of the process needs drastic improvement.

DIANE G on 8/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a regular customer, I have nothing but good things to say about Uhaul. Sincerely, Diane Gill

BREN N on 7/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was very friendly and helpful. I`d recommend U Haul to anyone! You guys are quick!

LARRY Y on 6/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Havent had uhaul pick it up yet but so far excellent service. Ordered thursday for a sunday drop off. Pickup scheduled for monday.

ALISHA F on 6/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driver so very friendly and helpful. The price is a little steep but my overall experience was good

LAURA A on 5/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Plainfield and Alpine offices Kathy, Kim, and Al were amazing. They were amazingly supportive with what was a very difficult move. Incredible people!

RUSSELL L on 5/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everyone has to get on the same page!!

LAURA W on 5/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was Fantastically professional, and went out of her way to make sure my experience was as good as it could be. THANKS

JANET D on 4/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It cost almost 300.00 more than what was discused.

JAMES H on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Po

MERVIN S on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff on both ends of the moving experince was extreemly helpful, understanding and accomidating as i had little time to plan for the move across multiple states.

SARA B on 2/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and communicated very well.

SHARON M on 2/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Level of service was very good. Staff was very helpful and flexible.

TYLER K on 1/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim the manager at the Grand Rapids, Michigan store needs a raise. This lady was great. Totally trustworthy, attentive to detail, available, you name it... Great

RAYMOND C on 1/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent

CATHERINE H on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, efficient, friendly service at a good price. If prices could be a bit lower, that would be great!

CATHERINE H on 11/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, efficent.

EVLYN W on 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service provided, it was unbelievably easy to work with this branch. Thank you!

MARIBETH L on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim at U-Haul on Alpine Ave was very helpful. Delivery and pickup of boxes went well.

DONNA E on 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one in our area has ever uesed these. Any EVERYONE is stopping to check them out!hope you get referrals from it!

JILL V on 10/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!

RYAN N on 9/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were great!

KERRY W on 9/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim, of Alpine UHaul, was very helpful and informative on our whole UBox experience from our old house in Texas, through moving all our belongings to our new home in Michigan. Worked great for us!!

CAMILO C on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was very pleasant and helpful! The U boxes are great. The only issue was that we didn`t know we had to have our own locks on them and that the insurance amount was per box.

DANIEL M on 9/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went well

PETER B on 8/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very good experience

RYAN N on 8/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience

SARAH P on 8/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything is fine and the staff person was very helpful. thanks

HEATHER H on 8/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Badcommunicationbetweenreservationcenterstore.NodirectlinetoUBoxpeople.Storeemployees =littleknowledgeonUbox.Unimpressedw/ size,pricewoodreally UBoxtoplatchdidn’twork.Pickup@oneplacedropoff@another

CHRISTOPHER B on 8/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kim was super-friendly and very helpful. Box was in good condition. There should be more hooks and loops to tie things down in these boxes!

CHRISTINA V on 7/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will use again and again!

KIMBERLY L on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went out of their way to be helpful! Would recommend!

CHRISTOPHER B on 7/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think there should be more hooks to help secure things.

ALLISON G on 7/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picked up fine.

ALLISON G on 7/3/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Would have preferred the option to purchase a lock from them, the one I got at the store wouldn`t fit the latch, had to buy a second one.

ERIC F on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-box was the best moving experience that I have ever had. Everything was communicated to me up front, time of charges, all drop off/pick up times.

JOSHUA H on 6/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome! Nice and friendly.

MARTIN A on 6/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My customer rep, Kim, was absolutely wonderful and immediatley replied to my phone call I placed to her at midnight... I cannot think any other customer service person would do this - big thanks!!

LORIE R on 4/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim was awesome!

SCOTT N on 4/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and I had a good experience

MAX W on 3/9/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were both courteous helpful, would use your service again if needed in an instant!

KENDRA E on 3/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver was very personable, delivered my box right on schedule and was very thorough with her instructions! We had a great U-Box experience! Thanks!

SUSAN K on 2/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim at the Alpine store in Grand Rapids was wonderful!!! Very helpful and cooperative. The service was a real help with my move!!

JACOB S on 7/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Quoted$170,then requoted$250more by Grand Rapids cause no answer in LansingGR would not honor quote by corporate.Lansing never did return my calls. Took business elsewherenever useU-Haul again.

MARY K on 6/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly at the Plainfield location is excellent - very knowledgeable, reliable, and personable.

VIRGINIA T on 5/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks. All is going well so far!

ANTHONY A on 3/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am satisfied with the service and staff were nice. No brakage to my stuff but a pest got inside and eat part of my raw rice.

KYOKO W on 2/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i didnt know about the pods until going to the uhaul store and one of the employees referred me to them....This was the best idea

LINDA L on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well except I was billed another month on two boxes after they had been turned in, but I was immediately credited when I pointed it out. Good job.

AARONE K on 9/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kimberly was awesome, she was friendly, fast, efficient and made things go so smoothly! Highly reccomend!