start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE B. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a smaller truck than the one I paid for and was not given an explanation. I will never use that uhaul location again.

AISHIA J. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with the reservation was great but when I spoke with someone because I had the truck longer than anticipated they could have told me how much it was I asked did I need to come in. At that time they said no then called me the next day dating they need more for the deposit. Clarity would have been great

ALLISON P. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team behind the counter was excellent from when I arrived to when I checked out. My truck was waiting for me and promptly checked and checked out by the other associate. Thanks for a great experience!

steven m. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I work with a Damion in the office. When i first called to get information on renting a u-haul i was placed on hold for 12 minutes. I finally hung up. Called back into the office when Damion answered the phone he asked to place me on hold again right away. I answered no and expressed that he just placed me on hold for 12 minutes and i had questions. He took my contact info and asked to call me back. I never got a call back. I later that day called back and spoke with a wonderful customer care rep whom reserved the uhaul for me. Well to my surprise when i went to drop off the uhual after renting it i had an issue with the truck and the customer care rep at the counter that day was Damion. I asked for a resolution to problem and he told me he couldnt handle it. He was very sarcastic to my boyfriend and myself. I work in customer care and i was not please with the way he handled himself. Over all the uhaul experience was well. The manager that was contacted once i requested him did correct the issues that i did have with the trunk and the prices were ok. Other then the CSR issue i would have gave a good rating.

Carol B. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air Freshner in truck as person before me must have smoked cigarettes. Took a while to air out truck on a cold snowy day

linda r. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and I would. recommend this location to everyone and I will use this service again.

AKHIL S. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No wiper fluid, poor wipers. Was really difficult to drive in the rain snow mix.

Verrina S. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your customer service representative was efficient, friendly and provided excellent service. Thank You!

Patrick P. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, was a great experiance. Friendly people. NO muss and no fuss.

robert s. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was slow! Some of us know how to connect a trailer to our trucks; we don't need someone to do it for us. We become further frustrated when we must wait in line for someone to do for us something we already know how to do and do every single day!

rodney h. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was perfect!

mark b. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Brake lights on the truck didn't work, had top ride with four ways on. Took the truck a total of like 56 miles and put 37 dollars in fuel and gas gauge read less when we got to uhaul location then before we put in fuel. I use uhaul all the time as we are a moving company and I know what those trucks take in gas and from the fuel we put in it should have been plenty. Still the brake lights didn't even work and got no compensation

nakeesha p. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission in our truck was slipping

RASHAWN A. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Well what started out as a poor experience turned into a good ending. Poor customer service skills, lack of courtesy, poor professionalism in resolving complaints and disputes from paying customers.However the General Manager Mr.Kinney was the best in the end to fix my issues/concerns. He was very understand, patient, showed empathy and went above and beyond to provide a good resolution. He is definitely the man to go through in the near future if you want good service. Thanks Mr Kinney:)

DREW K. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fine experience, people were helpful and service was quick.

HEATHER T. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This comment is directed at the UHaul Corporate Customer Service. I will not recommend, nor return again to UHaul as your corporate customer service absolutely sucks and you never call anyone back when you say you will. I have called multiple times regarding my issue and been told each time a manager would return my call, usually within a week or so and here I am 3 weeks later and have not spoken to a manager. I have used UHaul a hundred times in the past and not only have not encountered this issue, but never had to call the corporate customer service line. I now know they couldn't care less about resolving your issue, even if there's nothing they can do, they can still return my call out of principle. So I will no longer be returning to UHaul because customer service is a big reason why I would use and/or return to any business. You obviously don't care enough about your customers to take the time to return a phone call so I know I'm not important to your business. As for the store I had worked with, even in being aware of the situation I encountered, were very pleasant and helpful in the situation and just generally courteous and a very good attitude. Being met with a smile after such a long day is very nice.

Bernie D. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Friendly and helpful.

Verrina S. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sales representative was fantastic. He was enthusiastic, energetic and friendly. I apologize, and it is unfortunate that I do not remember his name.

Maryam Z. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used the u Haul website to book my truck and it suggested me a close location (Volume Beauty Supply 10507 Superior Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106). I called later and they told me everything is OK and I will have the truck next day at 2:00. But when I get there they didn't have my reservation nor the truck. they offered me a 40$ truck which was there for another person. They didn't have any idea what they are doing or what to do. I canceled my reservation there and went to "Chester Ave" location. The guy in there helped us and transferred my reservation. Thanks to him we were able to move that day. I would like to rate the first location as well. That place was a nightmare.

Vicky M. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff that was there today was so much better than the previous staff at this location. They were cheerful, helpful, and absolutely pleasant. I use this location a lot and the staff is usually very unprofessional to say the least. Thank you so much Uhaul 55th street for making my rental a pleasant experience today. Vicky Miller & Staff Cleveland's House of Book

CRISTINA S. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lot was so crowded with Uhaul trucks when we dropped off we were not sure where we would be able to legally park ours. Other than that, great location, clear night drop off instructions

DARRELL S. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff is professional and helpful

Brandon j. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trucks that U-Haul rents out are unsafe and not very well maintained.

ERIC B. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgeable & very helpful.

JEFF P. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The windshield washer fluid level needs to be checked, and windshield washer checked for proper functionality. We could not clean the windshield in this terrible winter weather.

LISA L. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. The employees were friendly, helpful and polite.

sharoon s. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure all information on contract is correct..

DANNY T. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job courteous friendly and helpful. Will only use that location...

EVELYN S. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young man that gave me the truck was very polite, very helpful, there is nothing you need to do, everything was done decent and in order, and timely. we arrived on time.to pick-up our truck. thank you so much. evelyn smith.

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.